Read storms never last reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all storms never last reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    I downloaded this today and no matter what i clicked on, it wouldn't load. Seems useless if you can't uptain any information. I emailed them so I will see what type of response I will get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    love this app. all u need and more when it comes to local and global weather.👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    this application is useful however, western map is broken please fix asap th

    0  


    Add your opinion on storms never last or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    I think its a very amazing weather application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    it's support me coordinate and plan most of our out door activates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    very realistic, I love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Being a Truck Driver, I count heavily on the accuracy of weather reports. I search this application extremely useful and view it several times daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    I'm a professional pilot and this application is an awesome source of information. With the severe weather phenomena Discussion reports, analysis and the access to world maps and imagery, i obtain an accurate idea of what to expect with my flight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    This application is extremely unreliable . It is buggy and often does not load the radar info even after closing and reopening the application a lot of times. And when it does load it is often from half and hour ago. Here in florida where the weather changes so quickly and cellularly that makes it beautiful useless. The application does not have primary functionality - like changing from landscape to portrait move when you turn your device. I suspect it was not engineered to be scalable either on the back end, which is a bit scary as it is being touted as the state's emergency weather and evacuation app. There needs to be some re-engineering and perhaps some better more experienced architects that know how to create real-time mission critical high availability apps added to the team. the one thing I like is that you can easily select and play a public radio station on it. I am a large fan of public radio - which is where I first heard of this app. I hope they can obtain it reengineered so it delivers the capabilities it is supposed to deliver - be the principle point of communication for weather and evacuation routes in a florida storm emergency. I use the Storm radar application for my weather needs. it is reliable and shows immediate current radar info at your GPS zone with many weather relevant simple to use features added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Tropical Outlook feed was 3 days old! Need current information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Overlays hold disappearing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Map starts over Algeria every time opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Unuseful It doesn't do anything for me other than the messages at the bottom and full of advertisements filling the screen..... I am going to delete it and go back to my tv app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Storm Must have living in Florida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    This application is so damn crappy. Just a waste of my time. Just a stupid and crappy app. If i had a choice i would give it a zero star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    SLOOOOOOOW Waited 10 minutes for the application to load. Glad it wasn't a true emergency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    The most notable problem with this application is that it opens to a globe view and has to find for your location. Even if it cannot locate you immediately, why does it not begin with a view of the state of Florida? It is called FLORIDA storms. This was a amazing application when it came out. It became worse with a number of updates. It has improved recently. Even though it sees your location, it often doesn't zoom in, as it should automatically. Also, it sometimes doesn't present radar when opened. Waiting doesn't work. You have to completely close the application & begin it again. [email protected]#$%! was like it was when original. It is still the best radar application in Florida and has up to date emergency (hurricane) info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    The application keeps crashing when I test to add extra alerts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    It's nice and to the point. Needs a method to change units. Especially for hurricane data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Amazing Application I like it, especially for Florida folks. Not the best or more fancy features but it works and has the information needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Clunky, ugly, slow, and hobbled by a non-intuitive layout This application was created over the weekend on iPage by a high school dropout. I downloaded it looking for a replacement for the horrid weather channel application or the not good NOAA mobile interface but this ain't it. The maps are hard to access and frequently unresponsive. Hopefully our local public radio got this thing for free. If they for it they were seriously ripped off and people's donations were wasted on this trash. The only appropriate star rating for this application is a black hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Needs improvement This is a crucial application to have. The weather map is amazingly accurate. The application needs several improvements. One obvious one: shop my home location, shouldn't need to enter it each time I look at the weather map

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Keeps crashing Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    because of the advertising that came along with the latest modernize nothing I press will load. and yes I have a amazing internet connection and I see from the reviews I'm not the only one that has the same issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    i search it interesting in that i can spend alot of time seeing what our planet is brewing up for every one,at the least it is a colourful ,easy to see,lots of details,air quality,wind, scientfic detail on space...etc...thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Amazing to have tropical weather reports here in the Fl. pan handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    its the official forcast data, and current weather conditions from NOAA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    awesome app, very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    you can see if there is an upcoming typhoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    It's everything one would hope for in my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    The "feed" keeps opening while I'm looking at the radar. It really is annoying and needs to be fixed! Update: The feed is fixed now! Only issue is that radar doesn't load sometimes and it's not because of my connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Apply Named Amazing Application for Florida weather!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Doesn't fit Galaxy S5 screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    It's no amazing No support at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    I live in a mobile home so i watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Happy. Keeps us out here in the Caribbean informed of the recent weather activities. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Thanks for continue in your modernize for a reliable application in weather forcast, I suppose you all will be always the quality sattelite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    My first choice application for international weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Amazing satelite views. Amazing method to track hurricanes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Best, up-to-date weather app. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    the rubbish you would expect from noaa , the ones helping orchestrate weather manipulation , then pretend it's natural

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    excellent!!....extremely informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Kills your battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    No bueno. It's very clunky and unintuitive. Always asking to use GPS. If I wanted GPS on all the time I'd turn it on!!! I manually set my zone but the application done st use it in all cases. Also, seems to obtain stuck when trying to pick up feeds. It's just poorly designed. Shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    It doesn't ever load completely, thus I don't obtain any radar or information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    More a mobility ad than a useful application I have installed this twice now and deleted. The map is very inferior compared to others. A lot of clicks just take you to the mobiquity website, they are a bit full of themselves

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Lists are not working Check that the preparation lists work. They currently don't present anything. All I see is [getready-zone], etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Keeps closing Only stays begin a couple of seconds on my Samsung Galaxy S5 then closes. Deleting it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Kiss me now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Obtained this application because I follow NOAA on my computer during hurricane season. If power and regular Internet go down in a storm, I wish access to information. Works well, although some features do not load well on the mobile unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Living in Haiti especially during Hurricane season, current info is essential...I count on and trust the NOAA to provide that. Thank you for always being there and being accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    always keeps me updated on tropical weather and is very accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Amazing application if you wish data straight from the source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    always up to date with the weather

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Such a useful application for a very Meteorological mind like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    not as amazing as previous application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    LOVE it! I've been out-of-touch w/a RELIABLE satellite photo w/x channel for years. (I'm an X-radio broadcaster & had mates in the w/x stations locally.) So I learned a lot about w/x from them. Thank you for making this phone app. available.. >George

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    I like this application but now is not working properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Popping up when I'm in a another app. Like now in middle of writing this Yes. I ran my anti virus. Please Fix it and I am Uninstaller it noetic and NOAA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Very accurate Love this. Is VERY useful since I live in FL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    still needs fine tuning! amazing concept. would be better if user could set mile parameters for warnings/notifications-- i often keep warnings for lightning that is more than 200miles away. while this might be a useful warning if it were a hurricane or a tornado, it seems quite excessive for a lightning strike. with this added option, it'd be a 5star app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Useless No notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Sluggish or totally dead If you're going to do and modernize pls create sure it works before you place it out there. Pls fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Does not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Amazing App! I love this app! NPR News, Weather, all in a single app. This is great:) Do you have a widget with the time and weather so we can ditch our other apps that do this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    It sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Storms [App]  2019-4-21 13:39

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    love EVERY aspect...except when i REALLY need it (approching storm) the radar, well actually nothing works. not even writen warnings. Not a amazing feeling. But other wize, FANtastic !! 😎 (p.s. your latest question about if the temp. is shown on status bar, i don't know what a stat bar is. BUT, it does present temp. So regardless, y'awl obtain the temp. out and i'm content. i test pushing this app. to mates & strangers alike, thats the best i can do. have a amazing day & Thank-Y'awl !! 🌈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    I've used this application for years on multiple devices and it worked well. After the recent modernize in May it has an annoying full-screen ad and no longer loads any page with graphics. I'm moving on to something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    kind of primary and not always simple to search what I'm looking for, but some amazing info to be had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    Amazing app, amazing satellite info, would like to see more surface analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    only used the application for about a month but so far has been amazing informative and accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    I love serious weather and have followed risky weather since I was a kid and this application puts me right on top of anything anywhere in the world. I would recommend it to weather Buffs anywhere you have a device capable of putting the application on it. recommended to anyone who likes to see what the so-called called weatherman see and be able to predict situations maybe more accurate than forcasters.😏maybe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    check every morning for Carribbean hurricane news ! Outstanding coverage here in Nevis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    It will come in handy when hurricane season starts in earnest. l like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    a very amazing and necessary application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    global storms [App]  2019-8-7 13:35

    works fine...does what it's supposed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Android game 7 of the 2001 Globe Series served as the back drop for this book's analysis of baseball behind the scenes. As the android game becomes more dependent on statistical analyses understanding what batting average and era are isn't amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Whether you like either team, all the nuances of the latest inning create this book a amazing read. From the art of throwing a excellent pitch to a excellent swing, from the training that went in to obtain to this inning, to the backgrounds of all the players, all combined for that excellent can't read this book without looking at the android game various and seeing things from a players/manager perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    In a book that info one android game nearly pitch-by-pitch, there were some GLARING ERRORS that someone should've caught before this went to print:-Danny Bautista is NOT a switch-hitter as stated in the book-Danny Bautista does not play left field, he plays right. Luis Gonzalez played right field for the D'backs from 1999-2006.-as I saw in a post below, Tony Womack's game-tying hit went to right field, not left-as they also pointed out, Paul O'Neill plays right field, not leftI am sure there are others that we missed. That lack of attention to detail undermines much of the credibility of the book.While I enjoyed the biographical info on Finley, Randy Johnson, etc., this book lacks continuity: some chapters are about the science of hitting, one is about Latino ballplayers struggling to adapt to America, one part relates to which parts of the brain relate to various-baseball functions.I was at Android game 7... so it was neat to re-live one of the most awesome nights of my life... but as far as sports books I give this one a solid "C-".... I would definitely say it's a library rental or borrow-from-a-friend book... not one you'll cherish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Some of my favorite books are narrative nonfiction, suchas Tracy Kidder's "Soul of a Fresh Machine" and "House", orMichael Ruhlman's amazing books about cooking and buildingwooden boats. When done well, these sorts of books areinteresting whether or not you know about or care aboutthe underlying topic. The reader is entertained, andlearns a subject in amazing arles Euchner's book is in the same league (no pun intended)as these gold standards of narrative nonfiction. The dustjacket reviews are true... I will never watch a baseball game...even my son's Small League game...in the same method e book covers subjects such as the physics of the game, theinternational supply chain of talent, and the physicalpunishment that the android game brings to finitely a cool read whether you know alot about baseballor just wish to learn something fresh in an entertaining way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    In his book, "The Latest Nine Innings: Inside the True Android game Fans Never See," Charles Euchner uses the final android game of the 2001 Globe Series as an operating platform - where he takes the happenings of the game, by inning, and by each plate appearance (and sometimes by each pitch) and then uses those particular happenings to segue into narrative examination on the info behind copious key elements of Major League Baseball ese subjects contain sports training and conditioning - both for the mind and body, defensive technique and skill throughout the diamond, pitch selection, pitching and batting mechanics, manager decisions, the impact of the baseball statistical revolution, and the globalization of the baseball talent be candid, as I started reading "The Latest Nine Innings," being someone who has listened to professional commentary from parts of over 3,000 huge league baseball android games and who has read nearly 150 books on baseball, my impression (about roughly 10% into the book) was "I'm not seeing much that I don't already know." However, that reaction quickly changed - within mins - as I began to continue reading. In fact, the further that I went into this book, I became increasingly (at what seemed like an exponential rate) more impressed with Euchner's storytelling and the amount of detail provided therein.I especially enjoyed the passages concerning Steve Finley's work with chiropractor Edythe Heus, the role of the brain's rostromedical prefrontal cortex in body movement, the elements of a batting swing, the research performed at the American Sports Medicine Institute on pitching motions, the impact of particular android game happenings on the change of victory probability, the advantages of veteran players, the development of the Athletic Desire Index, and how Chuck Knoblauch taking Randy Johnson deep in the count during an 8th inning At Bat actually helped the Arizona Diamondbacks.Having read "The Latest Nine Innings," in its entirety, I can submit that this book is one of the best available encapsulations of everything inside and behind the scenes of modern baseball. This is not to imply that it is just a cold collection of facts. It is quite the opposite. In addition to being a robust collection of "everything you need to know," Euchner's book is very entertaining. (And, this is coming from a Yankees fan who always imagined that nothing but pain would come from ever revisiting Android game Seven of the 2001 Globe Series.) When you consider all the interesting players and personalities involved in this particular game, just the numerous and insightful interviews (alone) that Euchner provides with several of these participants create this book worth the of admission. When you tack on the plethora of other info that "The Latest Nine Innings" provides, it's a amazing experience obtained at a summarize the benefit from reading "The Latest Nine Innings," I would that this book is the excellent primer for the neophyte baseball fan who wants to expeditiously learn everything that is essential to the android game today while also serving as an effective multipurpose reference tome for the more experienced baseball be fair, I did message two little faux pas in the edition that I read. When describing the fan salute that Paul O'Neill received during Android game Five of the 2001 Globe Series, it refers to him as the "Yankees' left fielder." And, when mentioning Tony Womack'@#$%! during the 9th inning of Android game Seven of the Series, Euchner states "Womack hits the ball hard to left field." When, in reality, O'Neill was a right fielder in Android game Five and Womack's hit in Android game Seven was to right field. But, in the grand scheme of things here, these are just two minor nitpicks and do not change my recommendation on "The Latest Nine Innings.""The Latest Nine Innings: Inside the True Android game Fans Never See" should be considered as an essential element of any worthwhile baseball library and is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    You have to wonder if a book about one single baseball android game could really be that interesting. Well, this book doesn't respond that question, because it merely uses Android game 7 as a car to explain the a lot of intricacies of modern is book is a front-row seat to the inner-workings of modern baseball. Euchner explains baseball's sophisticated use of statistics, medical techniques (no, not drugs, but measuring and analyzing the motion of the best athletes), and even management methods. What I learned both surprised and impressed rhaps the author's best touch is that the "details of the sport" are presented in a method that is interesting and appealing to the non-sports-nut (that's me, an ordinary Joe).Highly entertaining!Caveat emptor: reading this book created watching a baseball android game more interesting to me than before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Every so often, a book comes along that is really unique -- it contributes to the method people think about a topic, and possibly encourages them to look at something in a completely various way. The Latest Nine Innings is one of those wind to Android game 7 of the 2001 Globe Series between the Fresh York Yankees and Arizona Diamondbacks. The Yankees were looking for a fourth straight ring, while the Diamondbacks, only in their fourth year of existence, were staking their claim on the game's greatest with a collection of top-notch veterans and role players. One squad was going home with the hardware that night - while the other would be going home with a lot of what if's and a long wait until the next arles Euchner takes this awesome setting and breaks down nine innings of baseball - mixing physics, storytelling, play-by-play, history, medicine and statistics to literally rip every thread out of the seams of a ballgame and examine the makings of a championship game. It analyzes the awesome amount of stress and almost torture that the human body endures playing the game. It takes you inside the impact that the Diamondbacks had on baseball in the greater Phoenix area, and how they have transformed the Valley of the Sun into one of the hotbeds of youth and amateur chner takes you on the field, into the clubhouse, the front office, and the heads of some of the android games largest stars, while never taking the android game over your is is one book that will both engage and challenge the serious fan, while entertaining and enlightening the casual one. As a serious follower of baseball, I would love to be able to place this book into the hands of anyone who has ever or will ever watch a baseball android game so that they might better understand the inner workings of what happens on and off the field -- and not frivolous info such as a player's favorite food. From the moment I picked it up, I couldn't place it down. Especially during this final week of the postseason, it is a timely read that will support you appreciate just what is going on between the final two squads left.Enjoyable? Absolutely. Worth adding to your bookshelf? Definitely. In fact, I'd suggest adding it to a friend's bookshelf as well - it is that good, and you'll benefit from it as much as your mate will.--Pat Lagreid[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    A couple of years ago, when I started reading sports books again regularly, this book stunned me. I had thought I knew a lot of baseball, but this book gave me so much fresh inside info about how the android game is played, I just couldn't believe. Right from the first paragraph, you learn why Steve Finley is one of the greatest fielding centerfielders in history, and how difficult it is to create "it look easy." It was fascinating - and very interesting - is a easy android game understood by almost everyone, yet at the pro level, it is very complex. Author Charles Euchner explains just how complex, but it very readable form. His examples are the players participating in this seventh android game of the 2001 Globe Series, featuring two of the best pitchers in the history of baseball: Roger Clemens and Curt Schilling. This almost a textbook on baseball....and a amazing read, certainly not dry.On the surface, you could easily skip this book because Yankee fans don't wish to read about a loss, and there aren't enough Arizona fans to warrant this book being a best-selling. However, that's not the essence of the book: it's about what baseball is like at the dawn of the 21st century and you will learn more about the sport in this book than probably any other book you'll ever read about baseball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Fascinating, highly detailed yet suspenseful acc of an historic Globe Series android game between the Fresh York Yankees and Arizona Diamondbacks. Even if you, as a reader, are only a casual fan, as I am, you search yourself enthralled. I read 140 pages the first evening. Yes, some of the dry info only appeal to the fan-atic but author Euchner does a magnificent job of layering the story together, inning by inning.I would recommend this to baseball fans but also to those who love a amazing work of non fiction, brilliantly executed like a rare triple play. This book should be recommended reading for all minor league players struggling to obtain to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Nine Innings: Inside the Real Game Fans Never See []  2020-7-12 18:47

    I Haven't' received item yet. I am replacing a library book that was harmed by my son with this one. I probably won't read it and I don't think my son did either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    "Never Never" by Brianna Shrum was one of those books who were just sitting on my little TBR pile for quite some time, waiting for me to pick it up. Until finally, after one, maybe two months of thinking about it, I picked it up! Today is still the day where I wonder why the heck it took me so long to begin it and dive into the attractive adventure that lies between its pages! But oh well. . .I still don't obtain myself, but whatever, I still read it, AND I COMPLETELY LOVED IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I thought this would be a amazing transitional book for my daughter, who is going on 11 and is experimenting in Young Adult is definitely not what I expected and there was too much detail in the romance and not enough detail in Captain Hooks life and lacked hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I'm honestly so sad there isn't a sequel to this or any other books like it by the author. She did an awesome job relating the original story of Peter Pan with the modern Disney ver beloved by so many. The story touches on a dozens of topics i feel almost everyone can relate to and is told in such a thoughtful yet fun way. You'll search yourself attempting to recreate the complicated faces of the characters, smiling with them, raging with them, and maybe even crying with them. Don't be surprised if you also search yourself contemplating the book even after you've long finished it, it's a truly magical book that stays with you and makes you consider everyone's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    Enjoyable fast read, fun YA novel - a various perspective on Peter Pan and Captain Hook, told from Hook's POV. I loved the beginning and end, the middle of the book was a small too fanfictiony and romancy for me. If you have a powerful attachment to the Disney ver of Peter, I would avoid this one, it doesn't paint him in the best light. Personally, I enjoyed reading a fresh perspective and backstory to the legend of Peter Pan. And it's totally believable that he's a small sh*t.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I very much liked this book, the author does a amazing job of engaging the reader. However there is A LOT of graphic 'romantic' scenes between Hook & Tiger Lily. Not a book for kids. I would say high school at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    This book, you guys. THE FEELINGS. I AM HAVING THEM. I was up method too late latest night finishing this sucker because I could not. put. it. rst of all, just wish to obtain this out of the method true quick, F THAT MOTHER FING PETER PAN.Okay, whew. Feels amazing to obtain that off my chest. Though loving the story of Peter Pan since I was very little, I have never liked The Pan himself. (With one notable exception - the live action film starring Mary Martin. Which I watched on repeat.) And I have always loved Captain James Hook. So nice to have those feelings validated in this amazingly well-written, attractive ianna has made a Neverland that comes alive on the page as you read it. It's wonderfully fun to obtain lost in. She also rips your heart right out of your chest, puts it through a blender, and pastes it back together (with a few necessary pieces missing). So if that's a thing you enjoy, you're in the right place. My heart ached for the small boy James Hook through the entire novel. And I wanted to kick The Pan in his "little pan" like 11,000 yourself a favor and pick up a copy of this attractive book. You will not regret it. (I mean, when it's 2am and you have to be up in 4 hours but you can't stop reading and you're being crushed by the weight of emotion, you will curse Brianna's name but...you won't regret it. :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I absolutely loved this book. The method the author adds to the Neverland universe while still making the story her own is brilliant. The sympathy you feel for the "villain" is immediate and you quickly start hating Peter Pan. The story was beautifully written and I was immersed in the globe of Neverland. I could see the story playing out as it had in the films I grew up with, particularly the Mary Martin play, but it still felt fresh and unique, another layer to the story that you didn't even know you'd missed. That it could both take me back to the feeling I had when watching that story and fresh feelings and understanding for the characters was an awesome feat. Kudos to this author and her beautifully crafted story!I could go into detail about all the things I loved, but I won't. I'll just say, read this. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I loved this book. I always wondered how the pirates came to be in Neverland, and I love this take on it. Definitely a book for adults or older teens, as there is some hinted at and lots of violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    Not the story I expected. With so a lot of retelling of stories from Batman to Pride and Prejudice, I expected another cookie-cutter 'bold re-imagining.'. Not so with Never Never. The author gives a special take: at first I was troubled by this. When I decided to allow the author tell her story I was very pleased. The ending is quite unexpected and lingered with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Never []  2020-1-22 21:35

    I'm not sure I'm capable of writing an articulate review of this book, but I'm going to rst, I have to say the largest compliment I can give Never Never is that it is now part of Peter Pan canon as far as I'm concerned. This story behind Hook's origin and deep-seated hatred of Peter just makes so much sense that it's hard to think of it any other way. It should be considered an official companion to the 's interesting that so a lot of people think of Peter Pan as an innocent, when he was originally written as very devious. I always saw the tip of evil in him and was curious why this was never explored. But Shrum definitely delves into this side of the boy who never grows up. We see his crazy rules for the Lost Boys, and the devastating consequences if they're broken. And the sinister keep he has over the entire island of Neverland and its inhabitants. You've definitely never seen Peter Pan this method before.I really loved Hook. And to be honest? In the end I was rooting for him. I wanted him to victory versus Pan, because anyone who's lost so much because of one person deserves some kind of revenge and closure. Everything he cared about was taken from him, and by someone who doesn't have the capability of understanding that depth of loss. It's quite heartbreaking in a way.And it was nice to see more of Tiger Lily in this version. I liked her as a romantic interest to Hook, as it brought out a softer side of him when he could've gone extremely hardened. I want we could've seen more of her in her globe (with the Indians), but this was Hook's book, and Tiger Lily already has a book of her own, so that's fine. :)Really spectacular read that I highly recommend to everyone. Quick, enjoyable, and extremely well thought out. Fits right in with everything you already know and love about Peter Pan and Captain Hook.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386