stranded on thin ice Reviews & Opinions


Submit stranded on thin ice review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I was drawn to this book initially because of its title, setting, and the geographical orientation of the author. Then I saw that it was intended for primarily for middle-school-age youth, but I read it anyway, and I’m glad I did. I agree with the reviewers before me who have commented favorably on the author’s attention to the info of ice fishing and the fast-paced flow of the story and continually building tension. In addition to all of that, this is not just a book for kids. It is a well-told, enjoyable story of real friendship and sharing, and also one that should appeal to any parent who has wrestled with when and how much to trust a kid to be on his or her own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Stranded on Thin Ice was an exciting read from begin to finish. The detailed descriptions and conversations hold the action on high alert in this emotional story of two young boys who become quick mates while fighting for their lives during an ice-fishing trip. Small did they know starting out, that the day would be filled with so a lot of horrific trials of survival, trials they’ll only have a possibility of overcoming with teamwork, smarts, and a lot of luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    If you're looking for a book that will create you heart race, then dig into Stranded on Thin Ice! Amazing choice for boys (and girls) who are interested in living on the edge- experience an ice-fishing adventure. Author Sharon CassanoLochman's own expertise about ice-fishing create this fictional tale come to life. Have fun :)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on stranded on thin ice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch stranded on thin ice video reviews and related movies:

    See Guys Rush Onto Thin Ice When They See A Stranded Deer | The Dodo on youtube.

     related image

    See Calf stranded on thin ice on youtube.

     related image

    See Stranded on Thin Ice on youtube.

     related image

    See Officer Braves Thin Ice to Save 16-Year-Old Boy Stranded In Frigid Pond on youtube.

     related image

    See Thin Ice Didn't Stop Firefighters from Saving this Stranded Dog on youtube.

     related image

    See GDW6THU Deer stranded on thin ice on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Survive A Fall Through Frozen Ice on youtube.

     related image

    See HE Risks His Life On Thin Ice To Save Stranded Dog on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Perfect story with amazing descriptive language!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Perfect read with a fresh and interesting setting. Characters are well developed and plot well conceived. All middle graders should have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Amazing Read! Unbelievable adventure and amazing plot. The characters come alive and I am intrigued by the moment to moment happenings. I can feel the author's heart and soul in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This book was a beautiful, simple read! Kept my attention!! I am a 37 yr old female, but this would be excellent for a young male reader as well. Sharon created you feel you were there every step of the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    What an awesome read for all ages....fast pace emotional thriller with a heart warming ending...great job by the author to create this scenario seem so real...as if your were there in the hut with the boys....looking forward to a sequel....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranded on Thin Ice review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Sharon CassanoLochman is a unbelievable writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Okay I love the game. I played the original on the computer, and bought it as soon as it came out on iOS. I loved it, maxed everything out, it ran so smooth, attractive artwork, and overall one of the best android games I ever bought... on iOS. On Android device it is disappointing. I am running it on a Galaxy S7 edge, and the optimisation is HORRID. It is a amazing game, and most of the levels run smooth, but on some of the more difficult levels I am lucky to obtain 15 frames a second. There is also random clipping through some of the pillars, and some of the exploding doughnuts don't explode when you land on them in sweet dreams (jumping quickly as soon as you touch it). I'm sure these bugs will obtain fixed, and preformace will be better, but not worth $3 since it came out on iOS at .99¢. All in all, it's a amazing game, but since I paid $3 I expected it to preform much better than it does now. If you do buy, remember it won't work perfectly, but if you have fun platformers it is a unbelievable skill based game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    The first time I played this android game is when I was still using iOS as my basic mobile platform. When I created the switch to Android device several years ago, Icycle: On Thin Ice was one of the first android games I tried to add to my account. Sadly it was not ported to Android device yet, but now that it is I must say it is a welcome sight that I was satisfied to purchase. The gameplay, grapics, and controls are excellent. However, I cannot play Icycle for too long without getting stuttering, dropping framerates, and semi-responsive controls. I'm uncertain if it is a caching error, or if it follows it's predecessor that didn't utilize GPUs, but it has it's share of problems none the less. I am currently running this on my LG V20 which is more than capable of running demanding e android game is still fairly fresh and I'm sure it will recieve improvements, but for the time being I cannot give it the five-star rating I know it can reach. I will revise my review (as I'm sure others will) when the performance problems are addressed. I will also note that the android game could benifet from some HID controller support. It isn't unplayable without one, but would be a nice addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Sad ending But awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    I hope I'm not the only one who bought this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    It's amazing ... Have you ever kissed a fish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Icy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Iliked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    the dish is hot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice review [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    The inner white cylinder has no bottom! Therefore any water poured into the top outer rim leaks up from the bottom since there is not a amazing seal established when it is place into the blue chamber. All the water leaks out of the top half of the unit, into the bottom and up into the ice holder, which would melt any ice you might have stored there. All of their pictures on Amazon are designed to hide this add to my disappointment, the whole unit is only 5 1/4 inches tall and each "ice cube" is less than 3/4 inch across, quite tiny. (My thumb in the picture is at the 5 1/4 inch tag on the ruler.) For about three cents more plastic they could have created a working unit! You also can't just take any fresh ice and pour it into the white holder since it would all fall on the e whole thing is worthless and a complete waste of $20! You might as well place a bowl of water into your freezer. No free return either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    So I got my ice genie and when I filled the outside with water it all leaked into the inside and wont keep water to create ice cubes. This was a total waste of money. I tried everything and unless you push down on the plastic center until it freezes it doesnt look like its gonna create little ice cubes. If I could leave a negative star I would. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    I was so excited to buy this product as my boyfriend does not have an ice maker, and I love cold water. The ice genie seemed like a excellent fit for my needs. Upon opening the box I realized that the inside cylinder did not have a bottom, and no matter how I placed it, or how small water I used, the waiter always sank to the bottom and froze there, making the inside cylinder impossible to remove even after smashing all the ice at the bottom. And to create matters worse, the included lid for the ice genie does not fit. Save your cash and just buy a regular ice maker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    I cannot create more than 1 batch of ice. When I attempt to create another, the water leaks into the center. It melts the already created ice cubes and freezes into an unusable chunk of ice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    The cylinder didn't come with a bottom. So it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

     I work in a school without air conditioning, and I was planning to place this in the freezer in the teachers’ lounge so I can create myself iced coffee throughout the day. As you can see in the video, it takes some strength to obtain the middle part out, but it’s fun to squeeze out the ice. My largest complaint is that the ice balls are TINY, so I have to refill this several times before I have enough ice to fill a cup for coffee. It’s definitely a fun gadget, and it would be amazing for anyone who enjoys chewing on ice, but I don’t know how practical it is for my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    Received the ICE GENIE yesterday and was so excited to test it out, however... when I opened the box it was all folded up and dirty as if someone used it with somethig other than water (chocolate milk or something brown) and then shoved it back in the box after they found out it didn’t work. I washed and sanitized it, then proceeded to fill it with water, the piece of plastic that is supposed to hold the water out of the center of the device, was bent which allowed water to obtain into the center instead of suspending water within the small pockets. I filled up the damn thing atleast 10 times trying to hold the water where it was supposed to be and it continued leaking into the center and draining all the pockets. I fought with it for quite some time and decided to fill it one latest time and carefully put it in the freezer, I go to check on it 4 hours from then, all but 25% of the water has drained into the center and has made one huge chunk of ice. I’m very disappointed, I knew something like this was too amazing to be true. I guess I’ll just go back to the amazing ole ice trays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    When I fill the water it goes to the bottom of the inner chamber so it doesn't create cubes when frozen. I am returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    I am a ice eater, I love chewing on ice and the small bits are the best. This has created it possible to create small pieces at home! So first a couple of down falls. I can’t obtain the lid on right and fully however I obtain it on enough I don’t need to worry about things getting in. Second the insert is various to obtain out! The first time I didn’t think I was going to obtain it out. I was hoping I would figure out a trick to create it easier but after freezing it around 30 times I still have no trick to obtain it out and it’s still just as difficult each time. Lastly it doesn’t create very much but feels like it takes up a fare amount of space. It is dishwasher safe witch is nice. The ice pieces it makes are a nice size and I like them for chewing on after they have been in water for a small bit. It definitely nice to be able to create small bits at home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The original ICE GENIE Ice Cube Maker! Space Saving Ice Cube Maker, Holds up to 120 Ice Cubes (Ice Genie, Ice Tongs) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:39

    I purchased the ice geenie because I don't have very much zone in my freezer and no ice maker. I like it and it definitely took me a bit to figure it out thou. To obtain the plastic piece out you have to turn it over and [email protected]#$%! out from the bottom. So I fill it up with water and freeze it , and of course the ice looked exactly as described. Excellent size for my whiskey drinks! I really like this neat small ice holder thing. I would recommend it for someone that needs to have ice in a little zone like I do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I've defindtly paid for this android game before but I've just downloaded it again to play and its asking me to pay to unblock it again. I thought these android games were "pay once play forever"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    why is it when the android games say they are on unique for $2.99, you go to pay and it's always full price. please explain this to me. I don't like to obtain ripped off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Huge Fish still has not fixed the issues. For those of you reading older reviews and thinking, 'Surely, they must have fixed them by now.' they haven't. The graphics are blurry and the mini android games are either impossible or they are easily solved by a cabbage. Most stuff have to be tapped several times in order to pick them up. In one case, I had to skip a puzzle because I couldn't obtain the item. And too much dialogue, just too much. I did obtain a refund from Google, as I was within the time limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    NOT HAPPY! Started play this android game but always freezes on me as soon as I begin playing. Have to turn reset phone to gain control of phone function. Why pay for a android game but not been able to play it. Not fair guys please fix or I wish a refund. Just like everyone else who tried to play this android game I android game crashed when you test and place the Icicle into the pot on the fire. amazing android game to begin with but not now. What a waste of cash and enjoyment for us who play your games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Freezes everytime when trying to place the bent wire in the fire. Tried writing to Huge Fish and just got generic support (Internet connection, smartphone reboot, reload app).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.. it crashes when putting ice in pot over fire!!! and android game makers don't care!! they take your cash and laugh at you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I was enjoying the android game until I tried to place the icicle in the pot to melt it....then it froze. please fix it or refund my money. I'm going to uninstall it and test again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    JUST started playing. like it that the Hidden Object Android game has another option...but not for all of them. Finished game. Amazing puzzles, confusing storyline...or maybe it didn't keep my interests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I wish a refund everytime I test to place the bent wire on the fire, it crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    brought this android game haven't completed as android game will not begin feeling ripped off :( :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    keeps freezing i paif for something i didnt get. wish my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Awesome! Thank U! God Bless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    android game crashed even before finished download, so uninstalled, yet again allow down by not good technics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    it just stops working not recommend it sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Cool graphics. A true thinking puzzle game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    So far so amazing just getting started

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    amazing interesting story and characters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    android game frozen when I test to obtain icicle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    this android game was great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Fun, Fun, Fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Dance macabre After I paid over £4 for the android game it started crashing! Each time I load the android game it plays for 10 seconds or less then completely crashes. I'm so disappointed! I spend alot of cash on android games I expect to obtain what I pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game kept on freezing when i went to place the icicle in the pot, just like others have said, it seems to be a large glitch. DO NOT PAY FOR THE GAME AS THE GLITCH IS AFTER YOU PAY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game is freezing Amazing android game with nice story line, but freezes every single time when ice is being place into the pot. I would like to continue playing if the glitch is repaired or please reimburse as android game is faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Disappointed freezing Freezing when i obtain to the cauldron. Not satisfied i have paid for the android game and it was really amazing up to this point! Waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Thin ice Amazing android game until froze up when I tried to place icecicles in pot. Tried 3 times to pass it and cant. Frustrating!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    So so so very slow story line..... Android game is huge but free chapters are not much & android game cost @rs.270 is high.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Disappointing Can't finish this android game because it keeps freezing at a certain chapter in the game. Huge fish android games are not as amazing as they were before :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Cauldron Cant obtain the icicle in the cauldron. Tried a lot of times, screen freezes everytime. Spoiling a amazing android game and wasting cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game freezes Demo was great. Paid for it and it freezes. Can't obtain past the cauldron. Ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    It was ok but after I purchased it go to one part with an icicle and it kept freezing...never got to finish the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I wish a refund! The android game freezes every time at the fire put in the cabin. I cant go any farther.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I obtain to one spot and i nerd to do something over by the fireplace and when i try...it freezes every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Freezes at cauldron/pot. Just like everyone else. Past time when Google play will refund. 😒😒😒

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Fun,some of the mini android games were a bit boring but, overall amazing game. Thumbs up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Amazing so far! Amazing graphics. Map with quick travel. Interesting puzzles. What else can you ask for? No glitches either so far. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game freezes, Of course it started after I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Just after i paid 6.99 for the android game it went black screen and wont begin REFUND MY MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I have bought the android game since than it is not load , crash at 89% :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice review [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    The longer the android game goes on, the less coherence it has. Just wish to obtain through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ice Cream& Ice Popsicle Mania - Ice Dessert Maker review [App]  2019-6-11 13:12

    I like this so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    I love this small ice maker. I am used to larger commercial machines but wanted something for home. I sick of going to the supermarket and buying ice. Well I was version surprise how well this works. Nice sized cute and fast! I am using spring water so the ice works well. It has been running 24/7 for the latest week and going strong. This will pay for itself in a short time for sure. Love it and highly recommend it. Seems to have the same quality as Breville appliances. S I am so satisfied with this purchase. Looks amazing on the countertop. And the specs are acurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    Doesn't take up much zone on the counter. Makes ice in 6 min increments. When the bucket is full, it makes 2 - 3 glasses of ice (tall glasses, completely full).Best feature. It makes wine ice cubes LOL! I am poor about remembering to chill my favorite sweet white wine. So I poured a bottle of wine in my ice maker and allow it turn into ice cubes. I place them in a tupperware box in the freezer. The next 2 water cycles, I place in plants to "rinse it clean". Then went back to "water" ice cubes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    This is probably a Chinese ripoff of the original igloo ice maker. I was astounded at the rate and efficiency it could create ice. It arrived in a couple days. Create sure you take all the tape out of the inside. The basket will be e dumping arm will be taped up versus the back of the machine. You will have to reach in to the back of the machine and un-tape it, or it could break when you turn the machine on and it tries to move. It makes bullet type ice cubes, huge and small. I have no complaints with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    We had our ice maker go out and we use lots of ice in our house. So I purchased this one. We tried to fill up our ice container in our e only thing we had a issue with was the water that came off the basket and ice when transferring it to our ice container. Otherwise it was a amazing machine. We will use this in our trailer when we go camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    I did purchase an extra two year warranty I had a dometic and one day it just stopped working so I took it to the garage and cleaned out the coils and it started working again so the coils need to periodically cleaned. So now we have two units. We are hooked on the ice bullets and bottled water very happy with the unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    I bought it as a bonus for a family member. She loves it. She has it in her pantry; lives the fact that it doesn’t need a water line. It just plugs into an electrical outlet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    Works really well, does a nice job and does not create very much noise. The ice is bullet size, so Beautiful small. I would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    I truly love this...omg, what a bonus from God....i love it,very quiet and the ice is super soft when it's first made....no complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    Bought this unit about a month ago. Used it with my RV staying at Disney Globe campground! Ice making was very efficient and kept up with 4 adults drinking beverages. In fact I would place a gallon freezer bag of ice in the RV freezer at night produces plenty of ice. Within a couple hours the basket is full. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Silver review []  2019-12-8 18:15

    Got this unit while checking out various countertop ice makers, the price was right and the reviews were largely favorable. One note- it works faster if it's in a cooler environment and even though my kitchen tends to be the warmest room in my apartment it works just fine in there. Cleaned it first and plugged it into an independent outlet (first place it in the same outlet as the fridge and it tripped the fuse!) Place this unit on and allow it run while you're doing other things and before you know it you've got a basket full of ice which I transfer to my freezer and shop for use. The unit is well created and so far very dependable and since my fridge doesn't have a built in ice maker has been amazing in the hot weather. Give it room to breath and hold it out of any sunlight (that can screw up the unit's electronics) and this unit will give uyou lots and lots of what you want- ICE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    I love this small ice maker. I am used to larger commercial machines but wanted something for home. I sick of going to the supermarket and buying ice. Well I was version surprise how well this works. Nice sized cute and fast! I am using spring water so the ice works well. It has been running 24/7 for the latest week and going strong. This will pay for itself in a short time for sure. Love it and highly recommend it. Seems to have the same quality as Breville appliances. S I am so satisfied with this purchase. Looks amazing on the countertop. And the specs are acurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    Doesn't take up much zone on the counter. Makes ice in 6 min increments. When the bucket is full, it makes 2 - 3 glasses of ice (tall glasses, completely full).Best feature. It makes wine ice cubes LOL! I am poor about remembering to chill my favorite sweet white wine. So I poured a bottle of wine in my ice maker and allow it turn into ice cubes. I place them in a tupperware box in the freezer. The next 2 water cycles, I place in plants to "rinse it clean". Then went back to "water" ice cubes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    This is probably a Chinese ripoff of the original igloo ice maker. I was astounded at the rate and efficiency it could create ice. It arrived in a couple days. Create sure you take all the tape out of the inside. The basket will be e dumping arm will be taped up versus the back of the machine. You will have to reach in to the back of the machine and un-tape it, or it could break when you turn the machine on and it tries to move. It makes bullet type ice cubes, huge and small. I have no complaints with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    We had our ice maker go out and we use lots of ice in our house. So I purchased this one. We tried to fill up our ice container in our e only thing we had a issue with was the water that came off the basket and ice when transferring it to our ice container. Otherwise it was a amazing machine. We will use this in our trailer when we go camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    I did purchase an extra two year warranty I had a dometic and one day it just stopped working so I took it to the garage and cleaned out the coils and it started working again so the coils need to periodically cleaned. So now we have two units. We are hooked on the ice bullets and bottled water very happy with the unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    I bought it as a bonus for a family member. She loves it. She has it in her pantry; lives the fact that it doesn’t need a water line. It just plugs into an electrical outlet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    Works really well, does a nice job and does not create very much noise. The ice is bullet size, so Beautiful small. I would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    I truly love this...omg, what a bonus from God....i love it,very quiet and the ice is super soft when it's first made....no complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    Bought this unit about a month ago. Used it with my RV staying at Disney Globe campground! Ice making was very efficient and kept up with 4 adults drinking beverages. In fact I would place a gallon freezer bag of ice in the RV freezer at night produces plenty of ice. Within a couple hours the basket is full. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YONGTONG Portable Ice Maker Countertop, Easy-Use 8 Mins Automatic Ice Cube Maker, 26 lbs Ice Per Day, 2 Ice Cube Size, Quiet and Fast Electric Ice Maker Machine with Ice Scoop and Ice Basket, Red review []  2019-12-22 18:12

    Got this unit while checking out various countertop ice makers, the price was right and the reviews were largely favorable. One note- it works faster if it's in a cooler environment and even though my kitchen tends to be the warmest room in my apartment it works just fine in there. Cleaned it first and plugged it into an independent outlet (first place it in the same outlet as the fridge and it tripped the fuse!) Place this unit on and allow it run while you're doing other things and before you know it you've got a basket full of ice which I transfer to my freezer and shop for use. The unit is well created and so far very dependable and since my fridge doesn't have a built in ice maker has been amazing in the hot weather. Give it room to breath and hold it out of any sunlight (that can screw up the unit's electronics) and this unit will give uyou lots and lots of what you want- ICE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kealive Ice Maker Machine, Portable Countertop Ice Cube Maker, Ice Cubes ready in 7 Minutes, Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 Hours, Ice Maker with 1.8 lbs Ice Storage Capacity, LED Display and Ice Scoop review []  2020-1-9 18:11

     I love eating ice and this thing is perfect! This will fit into the neck of larger water bottles and is the excellent consistency for crunching yummy! It starts making cubes very quickly and it is simple to operate and is quiet. You can place this on any flat surface, plug it in and add water and it just keeps turning out excellent cubes as long as you wish it to. I am going to bag some ice and place it in the freezer for future use when I have company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kealive Ice Maker Machine, Portable Countertop Ice Cube Maker, Ice Cubes ready in 7 Minutes, Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 Hours, Ice Maker with 1.8 lbs Ice Storage Capacity, LED Display and Ice Scoop review []  2020-1-9 18:11

    This Ice maker is NOT built to last. After exactly 7 months of use, mine has died. It will not create ice anymore and the manufacturer is no longer in business. This is a very cheap ice maker and will disappoint you in virtually no time. I would not suggest buying this at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

    I had to purchase this quickly so didn't read some of the reviews that point out some drawbacks which had I known about, I would have looked for another option. If you are just looking for a fast making portable ice machine for events/parties etc, then this seems to be a beautiful amazing product. It is fast, reasonably quiet, and simple to use. However, I was looking for it to replace our freezer ice maker for which it's not really suited. As other reviewers have pointed out, it doesn't hold the ice cold in the basket. The cubes will eventually melt and go back into the tank of water. I tried emptying them out into our freezer every time it gets full but because the cubes are not being kept cold, when they are in the freezer they obtain stuck long story short - if you wish to use this to produce ice for immediate use - 4.5 stars, if you're wanting to use it as a replacement freezer ice maker, I would look for other options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

     Perfect for daily use. Fits in our counter and doesn't take up much room. A small larger than my coffee maker. In less than 30 minute it created 4 rounds of ice, still going strong. I allow the machine settle over night after washing it then filled it with water, like the directions kes very small noise except when dumping ice ( you hear that) then it has a slight hum you have to really listen out for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

     It makes ice. It's super loud while doing it, randomly makes a grinding mechanical noise like it's out of water when it's not out of water. Does it just starting out, does it mid day, does it as it's dropping ice. Super annoying. I want we'd bought a various brand because it's near constant now. Hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

    I'm going to begin with the cons:This ice machine was okay. All of the features were as it said it was except I wasn't thrilled with the ice melts inside too quickly if you're using it outside for camping and such. Which that's the main reason I purchased it because a few other reviews said they liked it for that specific reason. Also I'm not sure if mine was a dud or what, but pouring cold water into the reservoir didn't create ice cubes at all for at least an hour. On here it says 6-8 minutes. No where close for mine. This was also while inside air is bulky, but the size is listed on here so has nothing to do with this only makes 8 ice cubes at a e noise is a bit much for my liking, it's so loud, but I don't know if counter top ice machines create noise too. It also doesn't hold the ice cold so once it's full it shuts off, the ice melts, and it kicks back on over and over. As long as you stay on top of emptying it, you should be e ice cubes come out "wet" so if you remove them and freeze, they'll all freeze together and you have to break apart s: I like that you can choose huge or little ice.If your ice does melt, the water goes back to the e reservoir is a amazing size, you don't have to refill very makes a amazing amount of ice if you stay on it and hold removing the ice it makes.I really like the convenience of the ice scoop, no dirty hands digging through the measures 9.5 x 13 x 14 inches and is ready to use straight out of the rsonally I think if it was insulated more, and somehow created a bit quieter, it would be 5 stars. I would give it 3.5 right now, but we'll go with 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

    Had it for 2 weeks and it’s been doing it’s job. Don’t expect giant ice cubes out of it but when you got none in freezer it’s nice to know this will create you some in a few minutes. Is a small noisy but nothing crazy kids, tv, and dog drown out any sounds it makes. UPDATE: Almost 3 months in this thing is trash. The bucket that holds the water keeps dumping it even when machine is off. Won’t create ice and is rattling. Had to unplug it to stop the bucket from moving it just goes back and forth. My latest ice maker lasted 4 years. Now I’m out over $100 bucks. Can’t even return this garbage as they give you a only a month. Next time I’ll buy from a huge box shop with better return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

    Piece of garbage. What kind rejects are on your QA team? What I received has to be a defect and a repackaged device; it was hastily retaped and wrapped to look fresh while it has blemishes and a bizarre piece of torn up yellow foam or whatever it is on the bottom of the device. This is not a complex device it is a mere dumb ice maker with one function, that is it. This is blatantly disrespectful to waste customers' time and send out a easy ice maker that doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

    I had an ice maker from another company that I loved but it broke. I came to Amazon and ordered this ice maker in hopes that it would replace the broken one. I got it home and started using it and it immediately started having problems. It would create clumps of ice instead of individual ice cubes. I tried everything the directions said to do and it would not create but maybe a quarter of a cup of ice a day. Definitely not a amazing machine and not worth the money! Order another brand or go somewhere else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    hOmeLabs Portable Ice Maker Machine for Countertop - Makes 26 lbs of Ice per 24 hours - Ice Cubes ready in 8 Minutes - Electric Ice Making Machine with Ice Scoop and 1.5 lb Ice Storage - Silver review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:40

     I just received this ice maker and couldn't wait to test it out. I was surprised at how quickly it started to create ice cubes. I selected the little ones first, and within ten mins of plugging the machine in I had the first batch of ice cubes. The basket was full in less than an hour. This is excellent if you need a huge batch of ice, quickly. You have to pour water into the machine, you can't hook it up to a water line. It's not very loud either. I've included a picture and a video of the machine working.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter