Read stranded on thin ice reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all stranded on thin ice reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Stranded on Thin Ice was an exciting read from begin to finish. The detailed descriptions and conversations hold the action on high alert in this emotional story of two young boys who become quick mates while fighting for their lives during an ice-fishing trip. Small did they know starting out, that the day would be filled with so a lot of horrific trials of survival, trials they’ll only have a possibility of overcoming with teamwork, smarts, and a lot of luck.

    0  


    Add your opinion on stranded on thin ice or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This book was a beautiful, simple read! Kept my attention!! I am a 37 yr old female, but this would be excellent for a young male reader as well. Sharon created you feel you were there every step of the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Sharon CassanoLochman is a unbelievable writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Perfect read with a fresh and interesting setting. Characters are well developed and plot well conceived. All middle graders should have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    If you're looking for a book that will create you heart race, then dig into Stranded on Thin Ice! Amazing choice for boys (and girls) who are interested in living on the edge- experience an ice-fishing adventure. Author Sharon CassanoLochman's own expertise about ice-fishing create this fictional tale come to life. Have fun :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    What an awesome read for all ages....fast pace emotional thriller with a heart warming ending...great job by the author to create this scenario seem so real...as if your were there in the hut with the boys....looking forward to a sequel....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Perfect story with amazing descriptive language!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I was drawn to this book initially because of its title, setting, and the geographical orientation of the author. Then I saw that it was intended for primarily for middle-school-age youth, but I read it anyway, and I’m glad I did. I agree with the reviewers before me who have commented favorably on the author’s attention to the info of ice fishing and the fast-paced flow of the story and continually building tension. In addition to all of that, this is not just a book for kids. It is a well-told, enjoyable story of real friendship and sharing, and also one that should appeal to any parent who has wrestled with when and how much to trust a kid to be on his or her own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded on Thin Ice []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Amazing Read! Unbelievable adventure and amazing plot. The characters come alive and I am intrigued by the moment to moment happenings. I can feel the author's heart and soul in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Sad ending But awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    I hope I'm not the only one who bought this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Okay I love the game. I played the original on the computer, and bought it as soon as it came out on iOS. I loved it, maxed everything out, it ran so smooth, attractive artwork, and overall one of the best android games I ever bought... on iOS. On Android device it is disappointing. I am running it on a Galaxy S7 edge, and the optimisation is HORRID. It is a amazing game, and most of the levels run smooth, but on some of the more difficult levels I am lucky to obtain 15 frames a second. There is also random clipping through some of the pillars, and some of the exploding doughnuts don't explode when you land on them in sweet dreams (jumping quickly as soon as you touch it). I'm sure these bugs will obtain fixed, and preformace will be better, but not worth $3 since it came out on iOS at .99¢. All in all, it's a amazing game, but since I $3 I expected it to preform much better than it does now. If you do buy, remember it won't work perfectly, but if you have fun platformers it is a unbelievable skill based game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Icy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    Iliked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    It's amazing ... Have you ever kissed a fish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    the dish is hot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Icycle: On Thin Ice [App]  2018-4-14 21:0

    The first time I played this android game is when I was still using iOS as my basic mobile platform. When I created the switch to Android device several years ago, Icycle: On Thin Ice was one of the first android games I tried to add to my account. Sadly it was not ported to Android device yet, but now that it is I must say it is a welcome sight that I was satisfied to purchase. The gameplay, grapics, and controls are excellent. However, I cannot play Icycle for too long without getting stuttering, dropping framerates, and semi-responsive controls. I'm uncertain if it is a caching error, or if it follows it's predecessor that didn't utilize GPUs, but it has it's share of problems none the less. I am currently running this on my LG V20 which is more than capable of running demanding e android game is still fairly fresh and I'm sure it will recieve improvements, but for the time being I cannot give it the five-star rating I know it can reach. I will revise my review (as I'm sure others will) when the performance problems are addressed. I will also note that the android game could benifet from some HID controller support. It isn't unplayable without one, but would be a nice addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    Amazing read! I cant wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    Quite enjoyable, and fast paced. Amazing series, can't wait to see where it goes. The possibilities are endless. Can't go wrong with harems and heroes lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    This is a unbelievable series, every hero is integral to weaving this wonderful globe and thrilling narrative. If any part of you enjoys a special tale of superheroes dive in to this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    If you're this deep in the series you know what you're getting. I will say I was satisfied about the newest addition to the harem, it's about time, and I look forward to seeing how that relationship develops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    Nick and his group are stuck facing Kristen and Matt's father, back for revenge versus Nick's dad, and set on releasing the work from the delusion he is positive it is under.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    Thank you Simon for this fun and exciting super universe. Please hold the amazing adventure going they are wonderful.. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    I love the Super Character Academy books. My only question is what happened to Akemi she was barely mentioned at all in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    So far in this series, we've had reconciliation between one father and son. Now, another father appears on the scene. Will we have reconciliation between him and his children too? Read the book to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    I really like the progression and the characters now. I'm extremely excited for the destination of the next book. Hold the series going, I haven't been disappointed yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice (Super Hero Academy Book 4) []  2020-2-1 3:55

    Simon has done a amazing job with this ongoing tale. Amazing storyline with mature characters, amazing visualization, adventure and of course lots of sex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I've defindtly for this android game before but I've just downloaded it again to play and its asking me to to unblock it again. I thought these android games were "pay once play forever"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I was enjoying the android game until I tried to place the icicle in the pot to melt it....then it froze. please fix it or my money. I'm going to uninstall it and test again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Cool graphics. A true thinking puzzle game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Thin ice Amazing android game until froze up when I tried to place icecicles in pot. Tried 3 times to pass it and cant. Frustrating!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    It was ok but after I purchased it go to one part with an icicle and it kept freezing...never got to finish the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Amazing so far! Amazing graphics. Map with quick travel. Interesting puzzles. What else can you ask for? No glitches either so far. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Huge Fish still has not fixed the issues. For those of you reading older reviews and thinking, 'Surely, they must have fixed them by now.' they haven't. The graphics are blurry and the mini android games are either impossible or they are easily solved by a cabbage. Most stuff have to be tapped several times in to pick them up. In one case, I had to skip a puzzle because I couldn't obtain the item. And too much dialogue, just too much. I did obtain a from Google, as I was within the time limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I wish a everytime I test to place the bent wire on the fire, it crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    amazing interesting story and characters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game kept on freezing when i went to place the icicle in the pot, just like others have said, it seems to be a large glitch. DO NOT PAY FOR THE GAME AS THE GLITCH IS AFTER YOU PAY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Disappointing Can't finish this android game because it keeps freezing at a certain chapter in the game. Huge fish android games are not as amazing as they were before :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I obtain to one spot and i nerd to do something over by the fireplace and when i try...it freezes every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Freezes at cauldron/pot. Just like everyone else. Past time when Google play will refund. 😒😒😒

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    The longer the android game goes on, the less coherence it has. Just wish to obtain through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Freezes everytime when trying to place the bent wire in the fire. Tried writing to Huge Fish and just got generic support (Internet connection, smartphone reboot, reload app).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.. it crashes when putting ice in pot over fire!!! and android game makers don't care!! they take your and laugh at you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    keeps freezing i paif for something i didnt get. wish my back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    it just stops working not recommend it sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    this android game was great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Disappointed freezing Freezing when i obtain to the cauldron. Not satisfied i have for the android game and it was really amazing up to this point! Waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game freezes Demo was great. Paid for it and it freezes. Can't obtain past the cauldron. Ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game freezes, Of course it started after I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Just after i 6.99 for the android game it went black screen and wont begin REFUND MY MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    why is it when the android games say they are on unique for $2.99, you go to and it's always full price. please explain this to me. I don't like to obtain ripped off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    JUST started playing. like it that the Hidden Object Android game has another option...but not for all of them. Finished game. Amazing puzzles, confusing storyline...or maybe it didn't keep my interests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    So far so amazing just getting started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Fun, Fun, Fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Dance macabre After I over £4 for the android game it started crashing! Each time I load the android game it plays for 10 seconds or less then completely crashes. I'm so disappointed! I spend alot of on android games I expect to obtain what I for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    So so so very slow story line..... Android game is huge but chapters are not much & android game cost @rs.270 is high.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I wish a refund! The android game freezes every time at the fire put in the cabin. I cant go any farther.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Fun,some of the mini android games were a bit boring but, overall amazing game. Thumbs up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    NOT HAPPY! Started play this android game but always freezes on me as soon as I begin playing. Have to turn reset phone to gain control of phone function. Why for a android game but not been able to play it. Not fair guys please fix or I wish a refund. Just like everyone else who tried to play this android game I android game crashed when you test and place the Icicle into the pot on the fire. amazing android game to begin with but not now. What a waste of and enjoyment for us who play your games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    brought this android game haven't completed as android game will not begin feeling ripped off :( :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Awesome! Thank U! God Bless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    android game crashed even before finished download, so uninstalled, yet again allow down by not good technics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    android game frozen when I test to obtain icicle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Android game is freezing Amazing android game with nice story line, but freezes every single time when ice is being place into the pot. I would like to continue playing if the glitch is repaired or please reimburse as android game is faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Cauldron Cant obtain the icicle in the cauldron. Tried a lot of times, screen freezes everytime. Spoiling a amazing android game and wasting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danse Macabre: Thin Ice [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    I have bought the android game since than it is not load , crash at 89% :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This book gripped at my heart strings from page 1! I fell in love with Joss, Grant, Ryan, Charlie , Daniel and Willie. You could feel the heartache and the pain that each individual struggled with and the stress of life and how letting go ...with nothing to distract you but survival and those around you changed their lives for the better.. you could feel the love and the passion that developed between Joss and each male individually and as a group. This story had me crying and cheering them on , but most of all hoping for a happily ever after between all of them! I highly recommend this book and I thank you possibility Carter for another outstanding, passionate and moving story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This is the first Reverse Harem book I've read. I think Possibility Carterhas done an perfect job with this story.5 men 1 women in a plane crashon a deserted n you imagine?It's a romantic love story and a HEAyou won't see coming. I loved it an I think you will too.💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    WOW !! This book was absolutely amazing. I loved every moment of this story about a very powerful woman Joss and five guys Grant, Charles, Daniel, Ryan, and Willie. I was grabbed and pulled into this awesome journey by the sheer essence of the characters. Captivated by the twist and turns of their being in a plane crash and their need to survive. I was absolutely intrigued with the method Possibility Carter entwined 6 people’s lives into a love story I will never forget. Showing that love has no bounds when it comes to love. I found myself riveted to every word and so absorbed in the book that I was surprised when it ended. I was left wanting more of these 6 peoples journey and the love that bound them together. If you haven’t gotten the book, I highly recommend you pick it up and begin reading. You will not be disappointed in the writing of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This book was something out of every girl's dream. Being stranded on an island with five guys. Each one as sexy as the next one. Joss was one lucky woman especially in the end. Thanks to Possibility for making sure that my panties were never dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I'll admit to some hesitation a romance by a male writer, but hey--what the heck, for a buck it was worth a try. Turns out, there are 7 books included (I assume they are full length, but frankly, I only read the original story and didn't wish to begin others in case they were only partial stories/teasers). Only a few chapters into the story, I also realized the cover doesn't fully the diversity of the characters--which is a darn shame (one hero is an African American basketball player, and another is a buttoned-up Brit, and a greying, 45 year old executive-- much more interesting than the pretty-boys on the cover). I actually liked the characters and the storyline, although there were some parts that stretched the imagination, it was all in amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Again Possibility Carter has awed me. This reverse harem has filled me with so much emotion. I fell in love with each and every character. The men all are hot and have that unique something all there own. A beautifully written story about a love that is considered to be taboo yet is so well written that it feels as if it should be the norm. I've said before with each book that it's his best but I think that you will search as you reader that his books hold getting better. Makes me want I was the one stranded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Possibility Carter has outdone himself again. Once you begin this book you won't be able to place it down. This is a women dream to be stranded with 5 gorgeous guys each one with awesome and likable qualities. Joss is every women's dream powerful determined and knows what she wanted and goes after it. I gave 5 stars wanted to give more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This menage is delightfully various from others I have read. The amazing hero development by the Author, which is essential, let's you understand each guy's story and why at this point in their life they are begin to a relationship with the same woman. Fortunately for the guys this woman is strong, smart and knows how to survive. The love that grows between them is heart warming. The interactions are super hot. You will definitely wish to search out more about how or if they all end up together. Thanks to Possibility Carter for another "can't place it down" unbelievable book. Plug the fan in, obtain some ice tea and prepare for a fun, hot, and entertaining time!!!! 💎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Wow....Joss is my hero!! She was also the character for FIVE men stranded on a remote island with her. She had training as a was her livelihood. Of course, she still had to work for their respect but it was earned quickly from the majority of them. And how could they not fall for her? (Yes...all of them!) They were all powerful sexy men from completely various backgrounds, bu they all fell for the same strong, confident and no nonsense woman. She cared for them, she leaned on them and they leaned on her, and they all grew to love each other like family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranded [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Stranded is a really amazing book about one self-sufficient, powerful and stubborn woman stranded on an island with 5 very various men. I like how Joss builds a relationship with each man in a various way. Some easier to bond with than others. As the story develops you start to feel for the characters too. And then you obtain into the very steamy that fits right in and enhances the story! If you are a lover of amazing stories with hot and a very satisfying HEA, then I definitely recommend this book to you! Enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Not a nice coffee-table illustrated type book I was expecting. Instead, seemed like a textbook for middle school. No dust cover increased the "cheap" effect. Didn't feel at all able to give as a nice bonus as I had hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    This is an wonderful story about an epic struggle of two guys and their desire to document what is event to our planet. I recommend this for anybody that is concerned about global warming and its impact on our planet and our children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Amazing research book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Real story on climate change. Realistic, unbelievable descriptions-almost felt cold while ny, the author was not the Eric Larson I was expecting. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    A amazing read and a amazing adventure. Highly recommend. I’ve given this book as bonuses a number of time to my adventurous friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Not what I was expecting,but has some fascinating pictures and data. Leave it on the coffee table and look through it just about daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    This kindle book is not formatted properly for use on a Kindle. Cannot be used in portrait mode and landscape mode shows two pages for each window rtunately, I was able to reach a representative who tried very hard to fix an unfixable problem. So now I will the hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    This book was amazing. I could hardly place it down. It does a amazing job of describing just how difficult their journey was while also telling the story of climate change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Amazing book with phenomenal pictures. A must have for outdoor enthusiasts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Thin Ice: An Epic Final Quest into the Melting Arctic []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Exciting and a hard to place down. A real explorer in the modern day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    I was reading another book where an individual was stranded on another planet. Craving more of something like this I remembered seeing this title pop up a couple of times. Although my expectations were different. I found myself Loving this book. I am really hoping the author writes more stories in this to create a series. If you're reading my review, if you write them I'll read them. Please turn shipwrecked into a series. I would definitely check out this author's other books. Expresly after reading this fun read. As this is the 1st book of his that I have read I am looking forward Some more exciting stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    Easy minded characters jumped to easy minded conclusions. Author didn't use consistent names for characters. In one paragraph refer to which the newscaster as one name a woman's name in the next paragraph a male name. The text is so riddled with mistakes that I doubt anybody read the book before it was published. Impression is the author didn't care about the reader in the slightest only care to obtain it published. Should have been titled Train Wreck.I'm surprised that this author is Award-winning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    In his “Acknowledgements” at the end of Ship Wrecked, the author thanks his line editor for her work. While I have no method of knowing how badly Mr. McGinnis’s original manuscript required line editing, I am acutely aware of his need for a copy editor. The “final” edition, which I just finished reading, is one of the best/worst examples I’ve seen of a amazing storyteller who has no clue about proper writing. While someone, somewhere may be able to think of a rule of grammar, syntax, spelling, word usage, or sentence structure that is not broken in this book, in my opinion they will have to look long and hard. The effect is a amazing story poorly told, confusing and frustrating for a more-than-barely-literate reader. A competent copy editor would fill in the difference between two and five stars, surely a worthwhile investment for self-published author McGinnis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    I really love Tag McGinnis' work. While not overly complex or convoluted, it delivers the goods without a lot of over- embellishment. If you're looking for the meaning of life, this is probably not for you, but if you're into fun SciFi with cool alien creatures, awesome technology, and leading characters that you can bond with, then read on.I've read his entire Scrapyard Ship series and this one follows a related model (spacecraft on show day Earth and interesting hero who gets involved with it). The main zone creature is awe inspiring, but there's a significant twist. I also like that the book stands alone and while there probably will be a sequel, you're not left hanging. It has an ending.I'm going to obtain my granddaughter to see if she can do a drawing of the monster based on Mark's description. That could be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    One hell of a ride. Couldn’t place it down. Plenty of room for sequels, with unlimited adventures. This book will captivate any and all who wish to go where no man has gone before. I gave it 5 stars because has everything required to hold you actively wanting to know what will happen next. Dozens of room to grow the squad into wonderful creatures. I can’t wait to head out on a fresh adventure with Cam, Heather, and Alice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    This is a rollicking fun tale that focuses on Cameron who helps a ship-wrecked alien, a amazing act that lands him aboard its spaceship with a rather demented droid that causes Cameron all sorts of trouble, even as his Fresh York little hometown is being wrecked by a Loth monster that is an organic wrecking ball. His girlfriend Heather forms a second POV with solid, contemporaneous chapters. The action is nearly continuous, the alien galaxy layout is plausible and McGinnis' knowledge of animal behavior extends well beyond a mention of Konrad Lorenz. There is some nice solid science in several sections that I quite enjoyed. Most necessary is the fine third person POV narrative of Cameron, the stage shifts and the dynamic of being at risk and worried about Heather and Earth's survival. In one sense this is a fine 'small city guy makes good' story. In another sense it is a Robinson Crusoe exploration of an alien planet. And finally it is a story about relationships, human and alien. I very much enjoyed McGinnis' Scrapyard Ship series and I look forward to reading the sequel to Ship Wrecked. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    I picked this book up based on all the glowing 5 star reviews. I should have read the description and the author's bio more critically, I might have understood what I was getting into. Sorry, but this book was not amazing on a lot of levels. Bluntly, it's amateurish. The writing is not refined; it reads like a concept draft and not a fleshed out, edited story. Grammatical errors abound. The characters are insipid when they're not cliche' or stereotypes. I read through about 25% then skimmed the rest, and then read the latest chapter. It never improved nor showed any hope of improving. The ending was classic, cliche', 1950s sci-fi film pablum. I couldn't hold reading, life is too short and I have too a lot of unread books on my shelf. Sorry, but I cannot recommend. Even the title is misspelled. Maybe it was purposely titled this way, but "shipwrecked" is actually one word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an Alien Planet by M W McGinnis is a very satisfying story for Science Fiction eron gives a lift to a stranger whom he finds slogging through knee-deep snow in Fresh York near Lake Placid. While driving down the street it becomes apparent that the stranger really isn't from around there. In fact, he isn't from this is begins the story of Cameron and his adventures on Sang-Morang, a semi jungle proto planet over 10 light years from Earth. His job assignment, given him by an antagonistic 'droid, is to recapture a baby Loth and bring it back to the zone ship to be taken to an interplanetary zoo. Oh yeah, he also has to dig the ship out of the side of a plateau where the 'droid crashed while attempting a e Loth in question is a baby, but is growing with every enormous mouthful of meal it eats. It grows until it reaches it's full height of 45 feet. Yeah; Loths are huge, the most risky and ill-tempered monster in the known galaxy. All Cameron has to do is catch it with his bare hands and his battered Chevy pick up truck. He never goes anywhere without his truck!Mark Wayne McGinnis is a master storyteller and is at the top of his android game with Ship Wrecked. The colourful planet and it's strange, attractive and risky ecosystem are the unbelievable imaginings of McGinnis' fruitful om the terrors of flying serpents to the gentle climbers who live in the tree tops, Cameron meets them all during his adventures on Sang-Morang. He makes unexpected friendships and endures wet-your-pants terror, then makes mates with Art, who's a amazing ol' boy from Texas and a giver of sage tip on how to survive on the alien ere are a few misspellings and grammatical errors, but nothing that greatly detracts from this awesome tale. McGinnis is real to form with Ship Wrecked. He identifies the Character Protagonist up front then in his first person view, proceeds to tell this tale of adventure and loss, both on Sang-Morang and on Earth.I really enjoyed this book. There were portions that were slightly less interesting that others. I particularly enjoyed the interplay between the sentient Climbers and Cameron. The relationships were gentle and very touching. Something not usually seen in SciFi this book, but set aside a few hours where you won't be distracted because you won't wish to place it down once you begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship Wrecked: Stranded on an alien world []  2020-1-10 19:3

    Ehhh...I can't fully explain the flaws without spoilers. The characters are supposed to be intelligent but they act like they've got some kind of subconscious death wish. The main hero badgers everyone with questions about his equipment (but never seems to ask anything actually useful like "how long is the battery amazing for?"), with the * exception * of the alien weapon he picked up - his most vital tool for surviving on a planet full of nasty things wanting to eat him...which he is also constantly forgetting and leaving out of reach just in time for said nasties to present up and him to be rescued AGAIN. The weapon he never asks about, at all.Overall I thought it wasn't super not good for a self published first book....but wait it's not a first book?************ HERE BE SPOILERS BELOW************Okay - so the aliens are supposed to be smarter than humans right? And yet out of a squad of 20, 19 of them died, apparently because they COULDN'T FIGURE OUT TO NOT GO IN THE CAGE WITH THE BIG MONSTER. HOW DO YOU FAIL SO HARD? Oh also the cage is designed such that if something goes wrong it _OPENS_Second and more painful - the creature thingy has a "tough skin 4 inches thick" which apparently is sufficient to render it immune to tanks, bombs incendiaries, missiles and nukes - yes nukes. Which at that point the creature has been on earth for month, but the military can't even take the time to evacuate the remaining townsfolk because "it's an emergency". What can slay it? Another monster, by pulling on it and biting it a bit.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386