strength training for older adults Reviews & Opinions


Submit strength training for older adults review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training for Football (Strength Training for Sport) review []  2020-1-25 3:59

    Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training for Basketball (Strength Training for Sport) review []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Amazing price and quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    Interesting a certified nutritionist and fitness enthusiast, I am always interested to read and expand my knowledge.I feel like overall, the info given was beautiful may support someone who is just starting out.If you have an advanced knowledge of diet/nutrition and how it relates to strength training -- you beautiful much already know everything e recipes may be amazing to look honestly reminded me more of a blog, or a repetitive article in a ally, there is no such thing as the excellent diet.I agree with the tip of focusing on meal quality, not restricting yourself or following a fad diet.I feel like the end "tip section" was kind of e section that lists supplements covers the primary foundations of health, but then the latest section goes on to recommend other supplements.While I am generally an advocate for supplements, I feel like they could have been listed in section on their own and more info be given as to why they are beneficial.I also feel like some of the other hints fall into the zone of "Bro Science"There are some recipes and sample food plans, which I know support a lot of people out when they are changing routines or starting on a fresh journey.I was able to review this book for free in exchange for my honest opinions.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on strength training for older adults or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch strength training for older adults video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    I am a group fitness trainer and books with the topic that Strength training diet and nutrition cover always interest me. I really liked how this book talked about feeding your body and encouraged to eat not starve yourself. It talks about about how various foods work in your body differently and helps you figure out what type of foods you need to eat based of your private goals. I like how it talks about not only needing to eat protein to build muscles that you need CARBS!!!! ( so a lot of diets scare people from eating carbs) and Fat and gives scientific facts of why your body needs the commonly feared meal stuff to function correctly and build muscles. It speaks about the importance of hydration and also discourages people away from fad diets. It also encourages you to set realistic goals. It covers healthy supplements as well. It also gives you samples of what a healthy diet plan may look like which is very helpful. A sample of Breakfast Lunch Dinner pre and post workout meals are given and gives guidelines on when to eat and not to eat. My favorite part are all the amazing recipes that are in this book!!! The book concludes with hints a few more tips. All and all a amazing educational read!!! Deserves all five stars.I received the kindle addition of this book at a discount for a fair, honest, and unbiased review. Thank you!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    This is a really amazing book for healthy tips. The author Jason Scotts really takes the time to explain things and present why the hints are useful or important. The book begins with a handy small table of contents that proves that the book is really full of knowledge. The book begins by explaining how our body needs fuel. I provides examples of foods to eat to give your body the fuel that it needs. It moves into talking about protein and ways to add it to your diet. I would personally be careful to create sure your diet has protein but do not go overboard on the protein supplements. The next chapter really breaks down the various foods that you can eat to get protein and have a well balanced diet. It gives guidelines for how a lot of meals you should have per day and what they should look like. It also tells you how to figure out your everyday caloric goal to support you most efficiently lose weight. I was a small more sold on this book when it cautioned versus fad diets because they are not always the best method to lose weight. It also gives some suggestions about supplements that may be helpful when trying to lose weight. It gives a sample of what a typical day should look like as far as meal intake goes. It also gives general time guidelines for locations between the meals. In the end it gives recipes for making healthy food. I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    On this book “Strength Training Diet & Nutrition: 7 key thing to make the right strength training diet plan for you”, written by author Jason Scotts, you will search tip about how to provide your body and muscles with the right fuel not only for training but also for recovering after training. You will learn about building muscle and the right role on Protein and Carbs. You will also learn the importance of protein, how much protein you might need per day, which type of protein, where to obtain that protein, what other foods you should also contain in your diet like carbs, certain type of fats, etc. Finally, you will search guideline for your everyday calorie goal, snack wisely, hold yourself hydrated, and focus yourself on meal quality; how to eat, what to eat and some amazing recipes at the end of the book.Even if you are not on a lose weight diet it is understandable that everybody must learn about eating habits and healthy eating as a method to remain healthy or, even better, as a method to become is book is written in a friendly format on which you can easily read and understand what the author describes and proposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    With so a lot of books out there on how to lose weight, gain muscle and so forth this is a really amazing read and very helpful! Most diet plans tell you to chop out carbs and all junk meal and basically exercise until you cant move anymore. Who wants to read something that tells you that? Not me that's for sure! I love food. I love carbs. I am not a little girl. Not even close! But going through this book created me see that there is someone human out there that says "go ahead and eat! It's OK!!" Thank goodness!! I don't know if I could go a day without eating a carb or some kind of fat. I would probably cry and at the end of the week eat a months worth! Yeah, not a amazing idea LOLOK so I really do love this book! helps you learn the rights and the wrongs of eating, dieting and managing your weight. He gives scientific facts of why your body needs certain meal stuff to function correctly and build up those muscles.2. Every diet should have every meal group in it. Yup that contains carbs and fats!3. This book helps with whatever goals you wish to end up with. Realistic goals, not the ones you want upon.4. Eat right, exercise correctly and you are onto a amazing start. Everybody has various goals and limits and that is how it should be. Don't obtain all scared because you don't think you can eat something. He talks about how meals are important. (Yes if you eat a ton of junk meal you will gain more fat than muscle. Especially if you don't exercise! For all of you who can eat anything and not gain any weight, I envy you!) He explains eating 6-8 SMALL meals a day is important! Yes you read that right. DO NOT STARVE yourself! I created that mistake method too a lot of times.5. He talks about taking supplements. A lot of people take them because they think they have to. Others take it because they need to. Know the difference! It can depend on your life. Supplements can be very necessary especially if you are not getting enough in your diet.6. The examples in this book are wonderful. Especially the recipes! Now I'm hungry!So go obtain this book and read it! It is worth it!!!***I received my item for a promotional discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinions and thoughts are 100% mine and my reviews are based off of my own experience with the product***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    This is the book I was waiting for! This is excellent. It does exactly what people are looking for. It tells you about how the breakdown of nutrition is important, how to make that breakdown yourself, what to eat, when to eat for the purpose of working out or recovery and ratios of nutrition vs. working out. And it's simple to read. It's almost like someone got their degree and decided to homogenize it and write the cliff notes for a useful introductory lesson with only the amazing parts. It's general enough for a beginner and specific enough to not be dumbed down. This is a super necessary balance to show to the reader for subjects like this. I appreciate the ease of it as well as its universality of content. I would buy the hard copy of this for sake of having the physical copy in the home.Disclaimer: I was given a free digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The opinions expressed here are mine alone and have not been further compensated for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    Strength Training Diet and Nutrition was an informative, fast and simple read. As a group fitness instructor and college student my health is very necessary to me because sometimes I place my homework before my health without noticing. By reading this book I was able to create dramatic and simple changes to my diet that helped to enhance my current workout.I love the fact that this not only tells you what kinds of meal you should be eating, but also gives you examples that are easy foods that are both delicious and affordable. It even gives you an example diet and nutrition food plan to practice off of. I have followed this tutorial and lost 5 pounds and became for toned and healthy than I was in my high school years. I feel happier and healthier and more motivated to not only workout but also do school work. Who know a self support book could have that much of an impact on someone’s life. My grades have even improved after reading this book! I would definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone because everyone could take something out of this book that could support turn their life around or even as easy as their e most necessary key from this book is that you may be eating health, but you may not be eating the “right foods” that your body specifically is book is one of those that you will always hold on your shelf to reference to.I received this product for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    This book was full of helpful info for me to apply in my everyday life. I have never lived a particularly unhealthy lifestyle, but recently I have become very interested in being more fit and healthy. I have just had my third kid in under three years and now it's time to focus on my private fitness goals. I wish to be healthy and able to hold up with my kids as well as setting a amazing example for them. It is necessary to me that I am educated and able to provide them with healthy meals and the knowledge to grow up active and fit. I honestly have not had much of a clue as to where to start. Reading this book helped me understand some of the core parts to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. I enjoyed learning how to calculate the amount of protein that I personally need, along with which types there are and where to obtain them. I also really appreciated the sample meals. I was able to present them to my husband and together we came up with related food plans of our own to meet our private needs and desires. My husband is already very fit and knowledgeable of the subjects in this book. We have an entire 6' by 4' cabinet dedicated to all of his supplements and protein powders, etc. He really knows strength training inside out. I asked him to read this book as well and he stated that he was very impressed with the info given and its accuracy. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in a more healthy ease note that I received this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.If you found this review helpful, please click the "yes" button below. Thank you for taking the time to read my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    Of all the inexpensive diet tip books out there this one actual sets some realism into play. It discourages reader from restriction or fad diets, instead coaching to understand what to place into their body and when. As a busy mom of three I cannot eat 6 meals per day but I can do the best I’m able based on recommendations provided. What I love most about the recipes is that they are packed with nutrition and FLAVOR. Flavor is what fills me up more than ingredients or quantities. I’m also an advocate that to obtain the health benefits from an egg you should use the whole thing. Everything is ok in moderation, except for manufactured meal of course. Anything whole or natural is always a win! I did keep this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training Diet & Nutrition : 7 Key Things To Create The Right Strength Training Diet Plan For You: Diet Tips for Weight Training review []  2020-1-17 23:41

    this is the book what I always needed..!!! It has everything what I always wanted to know.. And all in one place.!!! It tell you about what and why all the meal is important.!!! The author shares so a lot of simple and super delicious recipes... Including breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack recipes as well..!!! Jason Scott's writing is simple to understand and precise..!!!The book also has some amazing recipes for pre and post workout... Nutrition diet while you are strength training etc etc..!!! I really liked this book a lot.!!!I received this at a discounted price in exchange of my honest opinion.!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    The three part workout series is a small confusing. They aren't sequels to each other, but rather various levels of experience. Book 1 is for beginners and designed for people that just wish a set of a few dumbbells and a chair. So you can imagine the workouts are beautiful limited. This is fine if that's what you're looking for, but I feel like the people that buy this author's books are relatively serious about resistance training. This would not be the book for them. Books II and III are aimed at gym goers. The book is amazing as far as build quality and doing what it seeks out or do. It's just that it doesn't know it's audience. I'm afraid that a lot of people purchasing this looking for a comprehensive book of programming for the gym will be sorely disappointed, and that people looking for a simple, light at home, minimal equipment workout (which this book is for), will be a bit overwhelmed at how in depth it goes. Overall, I recommend books II and III. The issue is, that the first couple chapters of this book have some very useful info that isn't included in books II and III as they are meant to be a series. It would be nice if the title and description of the book were created a bit clearer. Even better, just rename this book into "beginner's tutorial to at home resistance exercises" and merge the other two into a huge "complete tutorial to gym resistance workouts".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    I like this as a general resource, in that it covers multiple approaches and strategies in the weight room. The illustrations are generally excellent, but in a few places, reusing previously published material was weak, in that some improvements could have been made. Lazy! Also, the emphasis is on adding bulk and looking good. Some focus on stabilizing ones core, on other means of injury protection would have been appreciated. And, like most such books, the assumption is that the reader is young. Some suggestions for older lifters would have been beneficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    This is an perfect reference and instruction manual. If you are just starting a weight training program and wish some expert guidance, this is the book! If you have been training for a while but are not sure how to obtain specific results by altering training exercises, this is your book. If you are a super fit person, but you do not know exactly what each exercise does for you and why, this is your book. If you need to train SPECIFICALLY for muscle endurance or strength gains or muscle mass, this is your book. I e illustrations are incredible. Like x-rays of the human body while performing each exercise or stretch. They really support you understand what muscles each exercise is e book is loaded with hints and facts that are, quite frankly, indispensable. Alterations, combinations, suggestions, etc. You will never feel unclear about what an exercise is for, which muscles are worked, and which exercises are best for your private THIS BOOK. It will hold you safe, hold you informed, and hold you on the right track. Whether you wish endurance, strength, or mass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    It’s very well written and has a lot of amazing ideas for training at home or in the gym. It is written by individuals who are experienced with training but also know how to write. They create it very clear that strength development takes time and consistency. There are no false promises and a lot of golden hints and tip on form and how to be a better athlete. Some training books on the shop are so dense with terminology that you fall asleep, other training books are so sketchy with information, you feel sad that trees were wasted for the paper. However, this book is chock full of sound advice, is extremely comprehensive, and simple to navigate: intellectual and elegantly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    Perfect resource! Photos are well-detailed and accurate. VERY happy with this purchase. It is also very informative when it comes to recognizing what is hurting when we push ourselves too far or injure ourselves doing some other activity...great knowledge reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    I search myself agreeing with the author(s) that working out at home is better than going to the gym and I search their comments on the different perfect exercises they show to be genuinely helpful. I found, for example, a discussion of impingement syndrome (which I have suffered from for over two years) genuinely illuminating. It connects shoulder impingement with over-training of the front and lateral deltoids and under training of the rear deltoids and the infraspinatus (muscle over shoulder blade) - and it connects this syndrome with nerve compression. I have not seen such a amazing discussion - and after only a very short time of acting on this analysis my shoulders feel better than they have even after weeks and weeks of physical therapy. Huge book, well set out, amazing breakdown of all the amazing exercises and helpful list of programmes to support you use the exercises for different purposes. This is one of the most smart discussions of exercise principles and one of the best selection of exercises and exercise programmes that I have discovered to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    Very informative and to the point. I love that it has the pictures of the muscles that are being targeted by each exercise and it explains the importance of the various types of approaches to developing muscles and strength training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    This book is great! The illustrations are fascinating and beautiful, as well as being extremely informative and useful. I would recommend this book to anyone that is interested in health, exercise, and anatomy. The book has more than illustrations however. It goes through a vast number of exercises, depicting what muscles the exercise works, how to properly do each exercise, and ways to modify it. The book also goes through a very intensive section in the beginning about scheduling exercise, tracking it, what certain terms means, how to arrange your schedule and how you exercise in order to achieve the results you want (getting lean or bulking up, etc).Overall this book is ridiculously informative and interestind. A definite 5 out of 5 stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    I bought this for my teenage son so he could obtain a better understanding of how to workout. This book provides a bunch of various exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strength Training Anatomy Workout: Starting Strength with Bodyweight Training and Minimal Equipment review []  2020-1-19 23:57

    This book is excellent. I first got it from the library, along with the first anatomy book and the women’s workout book. I bought the workout book because it is filled with perfect hints on form and everything else similar to lifting weights and getting strong. Delavier is a genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    No pictures in an exercise book? Really? I also got very skeptical of this book when he said to avoid cardio. That's basically when I stopped reading and bought Frederic Delavier's book instead. Sorry, Marc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    Really enjoyed reading this book a few times. I have started using the program and couldn't be happier. It has really created a difference in my workouts. So glad I came across this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    Amazing book for women & amazing tip from a female's perspective on weight training. Well place together for newbies to the weightlifting world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    The written content is not poor but if you are like me and wish this book as a visual tutorial to the strength exercises you are out of luck. The only picture in this book is on the cover...oh and of the author in the "About the Author" section. Please Mr. McLean - give us some images of recommended exercises and techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    Using this book is amazing and support my workout improve

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    This book is a amazing read for those starting to workout but not sure what to do when alone or how to judge your progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    In our jail library

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    Amazing tip to obtain started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    B

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Women: Burn Fat Effectively...And Sculpt The Body You've Always Dreamed Of (Strength Training 101, Book 5) review []  2020-1-26 20:48

    "I received a free copy of Strength Training for Women by Marc McLean and boy did it come at the right time. I'd been following a Keto Diet for some time but had no true stamina for the type of exercise plan I thought I needed. Plus at 60-years-old, I was beginning to lose strength and om the begin this book is engaging, filled with humor, and gets you motivated to obtain powerful and lean. It also doesn't call for dancing around like some kind of robo-chicken!McLean hit my proverbial nail on the head with his stages of a restrictive diet, falling off the wagon, beating myself up, getting motivated to test again, dejection at lack of results, and then looking elsewhere after not being successful. This was me!I loved the testimonials from women detailing their ages, beginning thoughts and eventual progress. There is also a downloadable file of pictures  of the exercises that can support with the correct form. In addition, it tells you the common mistakes to watch out for so you can avoid injury. The section I found most helpful was on building your own program. It contains suggestions on the type of exercise, heaviness of weight and number of repetitions that can let you to provide dozens with your workout to hold it interesting and n't wait to incorporate this into my every other day activities! Feeling very inspired right now."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Amazing product, quick shipper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Although it was used, but it was as amazing as new

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Helped to explain primary principles in nursing for older adults. Only used it minimally to reference things I required more detail on explained in class. Decent textbook. Not going into geriatrics, but overall useful info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Major notice of the text: promoting wellness for older adults' mind, body, and spirit. A amazing notice that is often overlooked in healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    It's a text book what can I say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    It was the exact book I required for the coarse. If I would have bought it for private use I would have been disappointed, however, it was for a class, so it was perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    The book had no markings or highlighted locations which was wonderful, but the book cover was not in amazing shape at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    received it on time and doesn't even look used. I would rent again on amazon if I had too but I think this is the latest book I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults (Miller, Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults) 6th (sixth) edition by Miller, Carol A. published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (2011) [Hardcover] review []  2020-1-31 2:34

    Exceeded expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Famous Train Shading Volume 1: Train Grayscale coloring books for adults Relaxation Art Therapy for Busy People (Adult Coloring Books Series, grayscale fantasy coloring books) review []  2019-12-20 18:55

    Bought it for my husband and he loves all the descriptions in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Famous Train Shading Volume 1: Train Grayscale coloring books for adults Relaxation Art Therapy for Busy People (Adult Coloring Books Series, grayscale fantasy coloring books) review []  2019-12-20 18:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    I am not a very amazing rower, so the info in here was really helpfull. My only beef is that this book, like a lot of self-published e-books, is really poorly edited. The author could have benefitted from having the manuscript gone over be a proofreader. Lots of grammar and puncuation mistakes, and a crap-ton of run-on sentences. Not poor for the money, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    The 3 pages on how to properly use a rowing machine is amazing - useful for those who have never rowed before. I've been rowing for a long time and was hoping the "80" workouts would provide something new. However, the "80" workouts contain a lot of repeating ones, it's more like 30-40 actually various workouts. Also the workouts are written in a shorthand that I cannot decipher. Other reviewers have mentioned this as well. If you are very familiar with Cross-fit, some of the workouts may create sense. There is no description/legend...only through extra research ("googling") was I able to create sense of only some of the WODs. Example, what is "tabata," "row 6x[90:90]," "row 20x[15:10]." It's all gibberish. Plus the editing is really terrible; it's very annoying to read with all of the errors. Don't bother with this book, there are better free rowing workouts and tutorials online - even if you have never used a rowing machine before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    These 80+ cross training workouts can really support you lose weight and body building. The book is written very well, with amazing info and explanations. I believe it is just so wise to hold a copy of this, so that every time you will do the workouts, you will be well guided by it and you will not give your body more than what it needs. I like the whole book because it is just short but well presented. It didn't exaggerate things also that makes it more effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    I didn’t know that indoor rowing is fittest than having an outdoor ones until I have read this guide. I learned that rowing targets both the upper and lower body which makes the full range in motion. And also amazing hints are provided to be more efficient and decrease the risk of injury.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    I liked this book because it teaches us how to have a healthy body. Very amazing exercises presented in the book. You will achieve amazing results after reading this book. She will deliver you a lot of confidence. I advise everyone to read this book and you will keep the dramatic changes in the body. I place five stars for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    Cross exercise is one of the most worthy exercises. You obtain your whole body in motion and the benefits are truly remarkable. You will obtain yourself in top shape and this book is really a amazing tutorial in how to do that eventually. If you are interested in cross training you should take a look at this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    This is just a bunch of random WODs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    This is the best Cross Training book with a combination of a rowing machine. I found so a lot of interesting options for training. The gift book was also really nice to have because it helped switch up my exercise regimen from just the rowing machine. Good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    With just the title of this book it's like the summary of what's inside which are really helpful. This book is not just for body but also amazing for the mind. This book would really be helpful for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility & Fitness (Rowing Training, Bodyweight Exercises, Strength Training, Kettlebell, ... Training, [email protected]#$%!&?, Cardio, Cycling) review []  2020-2-4 1:43

    Rowing WOD Bible: 80+ Cross Training C2 Rower Workouts for Weight Loss, Agility and Fitness is a amazing read. It has a lot of various workouts so that you never obtain bored. I would suggest this book to anyone who is interested in this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    Typically, exercising for me means light walking on a treadmill or outdoors, and other types of exercise here and there. But in order to burn fat which I want/ NEED to, I’ve got to step up my game. I’m looking forward to getting creative and trying the “supersets for fat burning” mentioned in this o key takeaways: I don’t have to abandon my current exercise routine, but in order to see results I must take incorporating supersets into my fitness routine it. I know I can do it!(Glad also, that in back of book there is both a man and lady demonstrating exercises. Nice cover, but almost didn’t read this second book of Atkinson thinking it was for men only - it is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    Of all the a lot of aspects of James Atkinson's books and programs and on and off line tutorials that create them special, it is his absolutely no nonsense approach that takes first place. He is a realistic, thoughtful, caring, but direct coach and he foregoes any ballyhoo about promises that can't be kept. He takes the time to offer sound tip to prepare his followers, discusses all types of training from the dietary aspect to resistance training, cardio training, tucks in some supportive info of DMOS (for those of us who are beginners with Jim, that stands for Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness) and how to differentiate that from muscle injury, and Motivation - that all necessary ingredient in successful training.Jim summarizes the basics of his book: ‘This book is all about the very well known but small practiced (correctly) way of training known as “Supersets”. My aim with this book is to give you the knowledge so you will Be able to identify the workload that best suits your training goal, Effectively add supersets to your existing workouts, Use the way “full time”, Plan to use supersets to target your weaknesses, Be in a position to devise your own workout routine using this method. From my first year of resistance training I knew of the superset concept but it was a lot of years later that I started to use it to amazing result in my training and later, my clients training too. It was through my own exercise and learning that I was able to fashion this way into something that could be used in all types of workout. Whether you are looking to build muscle, burn fat or even train for endurance, you can Use supersets to shorten your workouts, Increase intensity, Add volume to your training, and Add dozens to your average training session. This book contains examples of full workout routines for various levels of fitness and various fitness goals. These can be followed directly from the book, but my main focus is to pass on my knowledge so you can adapt your training or tweak the featured routines to amazing effect.’The steps Jim wisely organizes are presented in his chapter headings: Section 1: Health check, Introduction: What are Supersets?, The training effect, Why use supersets in your training, Workload, Which Workload Is for you?, Correct form always, A structured approach to training, Section 2:Supersets for strength and mass, Supersets for stamina and toning, Supersets for fat burning, Section 3: Adding supersets to your current workout routine. The Rules - Be creative! But don’t forget…. What to do now….. Section 4: Exercise descriptions, companying his instruction - especially in discussing the specific workouts – are color photographs of people demonstrating correct positions. Jim thinks of everything. This is the kind of program that is finally accessible to all those who care about health and fitness. Following this program is a pleasure and becomes solid supportive method to tackle those goals. Grady Harp. August 15

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    As usual, Jim's book is well structured and gives detailed info on not just "what" to do, but on how to do it properly and the reasons superset training ages detailing how to carry out each exercise are also included along with training routines or ways to inject supersets into your current e largest plus? Jim himself, I've found he is always more than satisfied to respond any niggling questions you might have personally. Something you can't obtain anywhere else in my anks Jim, hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    Weight training. I bought this as required to lose weight and obtain fit again. Had no idea of the differences between the reasoning behind the various intensities in exercising. There is considerable depth and knowledge in this book and will consider increasing my reps to the maximum next time I go the gym and use some of these tactics here. Amazing find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    This is a serious and comprehensive book. “Jim's Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Way For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training” by James Atkinson, gives you everything you need to do it. The author knows his items and I feel like I have a private trainer. The book is well presented; he’s organized it in sections that create it simple to follow. It’s awesome how I can work this items into my routine. Amazing hints on making my workout more efficient. Recommended. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    I bought this book for my husband and looked through before giving it to him.I love the fact that is has photos which a lot of so called exercise books do not have. This book gives very clear pictures of how each exercise should be done. It has lots of useful info and is extremely well researched. 5 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    There seems to be a fair bit of info here and I plan to use this as a guide. While some of the material is not relevant to my training at the moment, there is plenty of tip that does fit the bill. I have picked up some amazing ideas and plan to use these in my workouts from now is is a amazing tutorial that I feel I will revisit from time to time, especially if my fitness goals change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    Intelligent and comprehensive weight training tutorial which combines health tip with weight lifting instructions. This was just what I required to obtain back into lifting. I hold it in my Kindle, read it at night and by morning am excited to implement what I learn. This is a substantive book and a true bargain at the current Kindle price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    TThis guy is the true deal. I love it when authors not only right about what you should do but also follow through with what they teach. Mr. James Atkinson is a tremendous body builder and is the excellent person to write about this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim’s Weight Training Guide, Superset Style!: A Resistance Training Method For Weight loss, Muscle Growth, Endurance and Strength Training review []  2020-4-1 19:25

    It had some amazing ideas. Want there were pictures or links to pictures. Or even an application to coincide with this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Figured since it was The Cross Training Bible, it would have the important info for beginners. What I got was a list of workouts that can be place together with 30 minutes of research on the net. I gave it 2 stars simply because of the list of WODs. This novice will now have a couple hours of research that should have been covered with workouts for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    I have only created it through the beginner section and love the workouts. If you are looking to do crossfit style workouts in a backyard or garage gym like I am, this is a amazing book of inspiration for your everyday WODs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    There are actually NOT 555 workouts in this book. Yes there are a lot, however a amazing bit of them are doubled up by making the same WOD, for time and for 1 round! Beautiful poor editing too, misspelled words, no consistency in naming conventions, and other little info that just bothered me. That being said…... all the classics are in here (The Girls, some of the famous Character WOD's like the Murph) and then some. What I liked most about the book was that there were Running only WOD's and Kettle bell only WOD's, Rowing only WOD's, along with some others. All in all not too bad, for the price I'm glad I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    I lost my trainer, she moved! This is an awesome tutorial to hold me motivated and working out with out my trainer! I use this book at the gym for my mates that work out with me. We flip the book begin and that is the work out we do that day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Yes there are a ton of various workouts in the book, so it's amazing if that's all you want. However, there is no guidance to workouts. For the price, it's amazing to throw in your gym bag to search a fast workout idea, but otherwise, I would say just to search a few crossfit gyms you like and check their www services for the workout of the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Amazing to have some ideas but some of the workouts are clearly added to obtain to a number. "Row 5000 meters" type workouts that I don't need a book to figure out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Plug and Play CrossFit @ home suited to your level of fitness, skill, and aims from absolute beginner to advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Meh... could’ve googled these workouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    It’s a amazing fitness resource to have, I just [email protected]#$%! was formatted better. It seems like it was hastily published without being proofread. But hey, it has all of the Crossfit workouts I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cross Training WOD Bible: 555 Workouts from Beginner to Ballistic (Bodyweight Training, Kettlebell Workouts, Strength Training, Build Muscle, Fat Loss, Bodybuilding, Home Workout, Gymnastics) review []  2020-1-10 19:16

    Lots of workout, amazing to hold in gym bag. Whole rang of levels of work outs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    I've been a runner for over 15 years, starting in high school on a cross country team. We did a small weight training then, but I never understood the significance of it. This book really helped connect it for me by explaining how the various muscles can affect your stride and how you can tailor your strength training to balance certain muscles if need be. The author shares lots of amazing info about the various theories of strength training during the on or off season and how it may affect you. I also really appreciated the instructions and examples of strength training exercises that are so crucial for runners. I never knew that your core was so vital to running! Overall, this is a amazing resource for the runner or easy jogger who wants to run successfully without injury, increase their strength, and who can follow simple instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    I can’t believe someone has the nerve to charge cash for this text. It’s nothing but a regurgitation of every training cliche you’ve ever read, without much science to back it up and no photos to demonstrate the strength movements. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    It may not seem to create any sense that you will run better and with less possibility of injury if you do strength training, but Jason Scotts proves that it does and why. He describes muscle action, how muscles work in pairs, and how necessary it is to develop strength with balance between these pairs." He even info a difference in how one should train in-season and out-of-season. His descriptions of the exercises and his reasoning behind them are very clear and simple to understand. If you are serious about running, this book will no doubt be invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    In my opinion the title of this book does not match the content. This is just very, very primary info with very few actual recommended exercises. I found it to really not be helpful for what I was looking for personally - which was strengthening exercises designed to support me develop as a runner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    very disappointed in this purchase. It is more like a pamphlet than a book. The exercises are described in words, there are no pictures of the exercises and the actual exercise section is a little portion at the end. The book covers subjects in detail like advantages and disadvantages of working out at a gym vs. at home. The info is very general, I think it is intended for someone with no prior experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    I never knew that running performance is greatly improved by a strength training routine. This author went on to explain in simple to follow steps how to start, what exercises to do, and so a lot of hints that are just invaluable to someone who wants to be in better physical condition. Recommended. It really is the ultimate how to tutorial for runners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    Being an amateur runner myself, I am always on the lookout for good, solid tip about how to obtain better at what I love doing. I can say that this book was really worth buying, it is packed with info that I can readily apply to increase my strength. Can't wait to apply all my fresh knowledge to action! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    After taking up running and very quickly ending up with an injury because of lack of preparation, I picked up this book to support me better prepare my entire body.I'm now getting myself back in shape and strength training is certainly part of it. This book has some perfect info and suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    This is more like a pamphlet than a book. There is not enough useable info for a runner to use. If you are looking for exercises look for another book that explains and has diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strength Training For Runners : The Best Forms of Weight Training for Runners review []  2020-1-26 20:42

    Amazing book for runners and simple to read, quick service and perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    There are a lot of fitness DVDs out there, often purchase then search routine too hard, too boring,so interest is lost quickly. However I was pleasantly surprised with this one! The instructor, Ms. Burnell has a pleasant encouraging approach. She often reminds you to do what feels amazing to your body. No pressure here just relaxing yet beneficial workout. Since I had major surgery a year ago exercise has not been a priority. Have been afraid that I might strain a muscle. However, this is very gentle and since done in a chair, easier on your back. Modifications are offered as well for the more difficult moves. After doing some light gardening my back was sore. Rested for awhile then did the stretching workout. Must say I actually felt better, could feel my sore muscles relax. Dont allow the title Stronger Seniors scare you! While not considered a senior myself yet, this routine is very amazing for those of us with back pain. Two discs are included. The second disc uses weights or do the movements without any if you choose. -Thanks Ms. Burnell for producing this gentle workout!-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Don't be place off by the picture with the seniors in chairs. Bought this almost a year ago and it has become my "go to" source of serious exercise.I'm a senior, 72 years young, and in amazing health and in reasonably amazing shape. If you give it your all, it's not a wimpy workout!Here's what I love about this DVD.* Contains stretching before and after each segment which reduces for me any back problems post exercise, which I often have with other Senior DVD's.* Avoids any hokey comments or jokes by the leader that only become tired and annoying after repeated viewings on related DVD's.* Contains segments of stretching, aerobics, weights, and balance. I can do any or all depending on the time or energy I have.* Allows me to ramp up my aerobic output by standing on some portions and using a 5 lb weight being careful to protect my back.I would love more DVD's with the instructor. She seems to understand how to develop exercise routines for seniors that are not patronizing but at the same time challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    I am 31 years old, morbidly obese and I have a poor back, hips and knees. I know these are supposed to be for seniors but if you are like me and can't do conventional exercise than these are for you. I do both routines everyday. Each one is 45 mins long. I do the stretching first and then the strength routine. My breathing is getting better and I've even lost some weight. I feel stronger and better able to walk now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Ordered by wife. I have severe asthma, polymyalgia rhuematica. (form of arthritis). it was easier to sit,& not move because of pain.of course you then have more and bigger issues with walking, standing and you are just plain weak. sitting all day your muscles obtain weak very quick when not in use. I was crying because I couldn't even obtain out of a chair allow alone walk a few feet with feeling like my legs would give out and the pain..I can't tell you how much I hurt. the doctor told me to begin exercising and to take it slow. I was physically fit until age 70. when I was diagnose with PMR and asthma. I had to look for senior exercise as I'm 74 and can't bounce around anymore. I bought this exercise program because of the ratings. its wonderful. use this 5 to 6 days week. alternating discs. i feel great. i can now obtain out of the chair with no assistance and walk further than i have in a long time. I almost feel like myself again. I recommend this to everyone 60 years and above (50's too) no need to jump around for exercise. Ann Pringle Burnell is amazing in leading the exercise. I have been using this for two weeks. what a difference in the method i feel and move. you obtain a total body workout sitting in a chair. I was so weak and now I'm getting stronger by the day. do not hesitate to obtain "stronger seniors". My husband and mates message the difference in the method I'm moving. I LOVE THIS EXERCISE PROGRAM. DO NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    A mate and I started a "senior exercise" class at church. We watched a lot of videos before choosing this one to use. It is great!! There are two discs, one for stretching only, the other for strengthening. The second one contains warm up, aerobics, strengthening and balance. It took almost an hour to do the second disc. We did two sections, took a 5 min break and finished the other two. It was a amazing workout without being too taxing. We have people with canes & walkers, everyone has arthritis & joint issues, as well as balance problems. Everyone just loved it and several have purchased it for home use. All exercises on the second disc are done seated, with the exception of the latest session on balance. That is done standing, using the chair for help if needed. We worked up a small sweat and really enjoyed the whole thing. We totally recommend this for group use or for use at home. We are doing it twice a week with very satisfied seniors!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    After my father's passing latest year, I moved my 85 year-old mother in with me. She's active for her age, but recently started having problem with balance, getting out of her recliner, and out of the tub. I did a find on Amazon for chair exercises and came across this set. I ordered it a couple of months ago and it has created a tremendous difference in Mom 's mobility and e set comes with two DVDs; one has a stretching routine and the other has strength and balance exercises. Each routine is about 45 mins long and are mostly done in a sturdy kitchen chair. Although I got these for Mom's benefit, my partner and I (both in late 50's) have taken to doing the exercises with Mom. We alternate the two DVD's 5-6 days a week and we've all three noted that we feel much better. I've bought other exercise DVDs, but they tend to have young contortionists leading the program. The routines are usually too hard and we end up hurting something and quitting. With this set I feel like I obtain about 70 percent of the benefit of a more intense stretching and arm strength workout with about 5 percent of the pain and injury. For example, for the weightlifing section, Mom uses 3 pound weights and I use 5 pound weights. We've both seen significant improvements in arm and shoulder flexibility and strength. The most necessary gain has been in Mom's balance and stability. She can now obtain out of her recliner easily, and she's much less tottery when she walks.I've been so impressed with the gains we've all created that I've ordered the set for my older sister and the mothers of several close friends. I've also shown the set to my physician and Mom's physician. They're both going to recommend to other patients. Given the high prevalence and serious consequences of falls in the elderly, I urge you to invest in this for any elderly loved one. My partner and I do other weekly excersises (walking, kayaking, Wii Fit, biking), but still search a lot of benefit in the exercises on these DVDs. My Mom likes the fact that the folks doing the exercises on the video are more like her than in most e only problem you might have is helping an elderly person set up the DVD player and change the discs every day. Mom couldn't obtain the hang of the TiVo and DVD remotes, so it's amazing that she has me here. Also, you might watch your senior the first time or two to create sure they are doing the exercises correctly so as to not strain anything. Mom took a small coaching on some of the forms. Now she's a pro.I ordered two other DVDs in the Stronger Seniors series (Yoga and Pilates). Neither of those worked as well for us. The yoga was too hard for Mom and we didn't like the second instructor as well as the original instructor. The Pilates DVD uses stretch bands, but the exercises seem less intense and helpful. Surprisingly, Mom didn't like it as well because the workout is a few mins rry for the long review, but I can't over emphasize how happy our family is with these DVDs. I urge you to obtain this for your own health or for any senior you care about. FYI, I had never heard of Anne Pringle Burnell before I found these DVDs in an Amazon search. Now she's a character at our house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Purchasing exercise DVD's can be very difficult, because those programs that would be appropriate for one person may not be so for another. When reading 5-star reviews one might be tempted to think "wow, this looks great", but here's the question: what are the capabilities of the person writing the review? What one person might search challenging and invigorating, another person might search boring. I have a closet full of exercise DVD's. Some of them were amazing for an earlier time in my life, but I cannot work with them now - I would injure myself. I am 68, and I have disc herniation in my lower back. I cannot obtain on the floor - or allow me say if I did, it would be very difficult to obtain back up again! I cannot do kicks, either forward or backward or to the side. Therefore, I purchased this video. Truth be told, I purchased ALL of her videos. I like her perky spirit. However, they are too simple for me. Feels like a waste of my time. I intend to hold them, however. I may search I need them in a few years. If you're unsure about any exercise DVD, I recommend checking YouTube. Sometimes you can search a short segment of the workout there. Another idea is to check your local library, which I do very often. Bring it home, work with it, and then, if you like it, come back here and buy it from Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    -WHY I BOUGHT IT- I am 62 and under chemotherapy for lymphoma and wanted exercise that I COULD DO as it is recommended to exercise during and after chemo.- I have exercised on and off my whole life starting in my 20s and it always makes me feel better -- gives me a mental, emotional, and physical boost- Due to the chemo I have lost (hopefully temporarily!) energy and stamina so standing to exercise is not an option for me now- Wanted both stretch and strength as both are necessary as I have taken the shape of a chair after working in offices for 38 years and tend to carry a lot of shoulder and neck tension- Positive reviewsPROS- the Instructor! She is obviously a very kind and warm person with a calming voice. Necessary to me to have caring instructors- the STRETCH routine works on the upper body (neck, shoulders, arms, waist) and contains hamstring stretches along with core strengthexercises so it is a complete routine- melody works underneath the routine and does not overwhelm it and is positive and calming to listen to- you can modify the routine to suit your needs; today i just did the upper body routines as I strained a muscle in my lower back- I felt a difference right away in my upper body and in my energy- I would recommend to people of all agesCONS- Stretch is 44 mins which may be a small long for the time conscious but the flip side is it does give you a total body workout.I will review the STRENGTH video when I do it.Well worth the money. A very well thought out routine with amazing visual cues to hold you focused. Thanks Anne! BTW I was given the all clear for the cancer. I write about it because there may be other cancer patients looking for something they can do while in therapy.9/20/16 Strength ProgramI found myself laughing while doing this program -- it is fun and uplifting. There are 3 parts: warm ups and aerobics, weights, and balance. I was able to do the whole thing and greatly enjoyed it. This week I am challenging myself to do the entire dvd with stretch one day and strength the next. I am looking forward to seeing the results. a amazing search and a amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    If you have mobility problems and yet need to exercise, this is a amazing workout! I love it! I've been using this workout routine since the end of May and it has created such a difference in my life. I was beginning to feel "locked" up or "seized" up in my ability to move, and this has helped tremendously. I also have an autoimmune conditions which leaves me exhausted if I test to exercise in what people would consider a more normal fashion. This does not create me feel like I have to lay down and recuperate. I am becoming more flexible and stronger. Just what I needed. I also like the fact that the folks doing the routine with Anne are age appropriate. At first I thought it was going to be too easy. Don't worry! It gets more energized as it goes along. I always feel like I've gotten a amazing workout and accomplished something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stronger Seniors® Stretch and Strength DVDs- 2 disc Chair Exercise Program- Stretching, Aerobics, Strength Training, and Balance. Improve flexibility, muscle and bone strength, circulation, heart health, and stability. Developed by Anne Pringle Burnell review []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Believe we have all of Anne’s DVDs. They are all great! As a group even better because you can rotate, having a various one each time you exercise. This lets you emphasize various areas. To begin might suggest this DVD set and one of the core/yoga DVDs. You can see samples of the videos on the Stronger Senior website.We like these chair exercises because one of us has a foot that can fuss from too much use and another a knee/hip that appreciates less pounding. Anne has an pleasing method of doing the exercises. She offers modifications if you have less flexibility in an zone and less strenuous ways to build up. She reminds you you can stop and finish another day. That is amazing and encouraging for both body and mind. There is no failure here. Doing only warmups for several days, or every other day, will obtain you stronger and more ing full Workouts, especially disk 2 of this set will give you a amazing workout. The DVD using the ball and another with the Bands are also amazing strength building workouts. We just got the HIIT DVD and believe those 3 workouts will add dozens and increase our endurance. We can do the HIIT alone or add to another workout. There is amazing flexibility in how you use these DVDs.Have no affiliation with Anne and bought our DVDs over several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    This book has several various weight training exercises listed, including some with body weight, some with free weights, and some with medicine balls. Each takes up about a page, with some black and white photos. In the back, there are some sport specific workout plans. There are also some tables showing suggestions as well as some recommended blank tables on how to track your workout progressI believe the authors really know their stuff... It's amazing information, but I would like to have seen it condensed into some workout plans that a child could just pickup and begin doing. Maybe even some foldout pages that could be torn out and hung on the wall of their room as motivation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    I expected something different. But the book created amazing sense. It was well worth the read. But I still wish to obtain a book on starting a teenager using some of the weight machines we have acquired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    Beautiful primary and light on content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    Dr. Faigenbaum & Dr. Wescott have once again provided exercise specialists with a scientifically and evidenced based resource manual for the strength training of youth and adolescents. This book offers simple to follow guidleines and recommendations for the design and implementation of strength training and fitness workouts for youth and adolescents 7 to 18 years of age. The book also provides 100 illustrated exercises with technique descriptions using different types of training equipment. It is a must read and resource manual and belongs on everyone's book shelf who work with youth and adolescents in strength training and fitness programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    nice method to learn about strength training for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youth Strength Training: Programs for Health, Fitness, and Sport (Strength & Power for Young Athlete) review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    I teach physical education to elementary students, but just acquired an 8th grade girls class. I had not taught strength training in more than 10 years. Our school does not have a lot of equipment for girls so I ordered this book. The girls have enjoyed incorporating the medicine balls and elastic bands into their work out. I did not own a strenght training book per se, so I bought this one. It was very helpful to me in that it is more than appropriate for young students and schools who do not have a weight room set up for girls (usually football players only).

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter