stretch your stress away with shanay Reviews & Opinions


Submit stretch your stress away with shanay review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EVERICH TOY Stretch Stress Relief Toys 4 Pack-Soft Stress Balls for for Kids-Squishy Ball for ADHD, Anxiety-Fun Classroom Toys/Office Toys for Adults review []  2019-12-21 19:19

    These will be used in a bonus exchange for children at an upcoming christmas party. The box is a 4 package and each ball is individually wrapped. Fun to squeeze and play with. Hope the beads stand up over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EVERICH TOY Stretch Stress Relief Toys 4 Pack-Soft Stress Balls for for Kids-Squishy Ball for ADHD, Anxiety-Fun Classroom Toys/Office Toys for Adults review []  2019-12-21 19:19

    My children are in love with these! They are really fun to squish and feel beautiful sturdy and well made. Amazing as a stress reliever or even stocking stuffers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    I've been meaning to test yoga for years now, and this book really motivated me and helped me realize it's not as hard or complicated as I thought. The thing that Susan Hollister makes clear right off the bat is that yoga is for everyone and that you don't need to spend a bunch of cash on additional things to do it. I was really surprised by the amount of ailments and problems that yoga can take care of, the whole second chapter is dedicated to describing all the benefits of doing yoga. I was particularly satisfied to see that it helps heal chronic migraines, which I suffer from, as well as asthma, it's also a mood enhancer and can even boost your sex drive! Another fear I had about starting yoga has always been the amount of time I have to dedicate to it, but Susan explains that it's a very lax exercise that you can do as much or as small as you'd like, but 2-3 days is her recommendation. The book is filled with very detailed descriptions of the poses, and how you should ease into them, keep them and breath during them. In the end, Susan contains sample routines she has created for various levels, purposes and times of the day. All in all this book is extremely thorough and has answered all the questions I had about yoga, I'm definitely going to begin doing some poses before bed!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on stretch your stress away with shanay or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch stretch your stress away with shanay video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Was so impressed by this book! The poses have clear photos, the descriptions are short and perfectly formatted for scanning and the example practices are great. This is a unbelievable book for anyone wanting to obtain back into yoga that needs a refresher on the poses. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    A beginner at yoga. This book has a little pic that shows you the pose, then you have to read 1 1/2 pages of text about the pose. The section for routines has no pics, it only references the pose, so you have to go back and forth to the various pages and search the poses to complete a easy routine. Also, 1/2 the poses I will never be able to do.... Even so it has alot of amazing info and is sturdy to handle all the page flipping. If you are a beginner I would choose a book dedicated to beginners. 4 stars because it is a amazing book, just not for me … I am more of a visual learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Yoga is a series of physical positions with Indian/Hindu roots. All my mates have been doing yoga for the longest time and this got me interested and decided to learn more about yoga. This book has helped me a lot in learning about yoga. Modern yoga is designed to support individuals become more self aware,tuned into their body needs,while opening up to both feelings and intuition. This book by Susan has provided proven step- by- step instructions to support you master the most famous and most broadly effective yoga poses. I have learnt how to nurture my developing yoga practice from beginning to advanced level posses. Yoga has seemingly endless benefits and I believe each one of us should begin engaging in yoga. This book will support you search out everything you would wish to know about yoga. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    As an athlete, I required a method to stay in shape this summer when I’m traveling long distances in the car. This book was amazing because it’s really simple to read and the chapters are broken up based on the body part you wish to focus on. I could do isolated yoga for my neck and hands while I was in the vehicle and then when I got to my hotel I could do more of a full body session. The instructions are clear and it’s really interesting to read through all of the poses and see how each of them benefits your overall health. The breathing techniques have really helped my stress levels go down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    If you are tired, sore, and stressed out, you might wish to give yoga a try. When I read this book I learned the a lot of benefits to doing yoga: improves brain function, protects you versus heart disease, protects your joints and cartilage from wear and tear, improve your immunity, and reduce stress. I liked that yoga can be done in a lot of places, including your home, and that you don’t need a lot to do yoga (a yoga mat, a towel, etc.). The only thing I knew prior to reading this book is the downward dog pose. This book provides amazing instructions on how to do warm up exercises, pictures of each exercise/pose, and breaking the yoga poses to various parts of the body (i.e. huge toe, hand to huge toe, arms and shoulders, back, hips, ear to shoulder, hands, and the whole body. If you are fresh to yoga or just wanting to learn more yoga poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    What a amazing book to learn yoga poses and how to stretch properly. If you are looking to begin yoga or even already experienced, a book like this can support you out no matter your yoga skills. Test this book today and you wont be upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    This book was a terrific overview of yoga, outlining the mental and physical health benefits. Susan Hollister breaks it down in a method that is accessible and simple to understand. She outlines poses in a comprehensive way, along with pictures and precise description. I love that Susan presents poses that focus on specific body parts, amazing for either rehab or toning. If you have never done yoga and wish some guidance, be sure to pick up this book and it will set you on the right track. She even outlines various routines to support the beginner and motivate others to shake up the routine. Everything you need to know is right here, so obtain started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    I was satisfied to search such a amazing instructional book! I am a certified yoga instructor and appreciate others who are also amazing teachers with this art form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga: The Top 100 Best Yoga Poses: Relieve Stress, Increase Flexibility, and Gain Strength (Yoga Postures Poses Exercises Techniques and Guide For Healing Stretching Strengthening and Stress Relief) review []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Amazing book step by step instructions excellent for. Beginners it has lots of pics of illustrations on the method to position your body correctly. Gives you energy and promotes positivity. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I am not a guy, but I love this yoga video series.If you aren't that flexible, have never taken yoga in your life and are a small out of shape, this is a amazing method to obtain into it. Everything is clearly explained and alternative options are given for those of us who struggle just to touch our toes. Don't think for a second that makes this a leisurely workout. If you take it seriously, you will message that you can keep poses longer, stretch a small deeper, breathe a small easier and transition a small smoother every time you do it. After not being able to touch my toes when I started, a few weeks of this and I can easily bend down and touch the floor with my hands flat.I've tried other videos and been irritated by the stupid music, breathless whispering of the instructor and inability to explain what the heck I'm supposed to be doing. This really is THE BEST method I've found to learn primary yoga poses and obtain some flexibility back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    You can read this review if you like or don't, but from a 40 year old, bulging L5 disc injury, ER nurse, on her feet 12 hours a day - 3 shifts per week in a crazy busy ER, refuses to give up running even though my lower back hurts, rarely ever stretches even though she should and knows better, never tried yoga in her life, 5'1", 135lb woman, who is not ashamed to tell it....this DVD is worth trying. The instructor gives clear instruction, modifications are included, and it legit takes very small time out of your day. If you are like me and my husband a few weeks ago, looking for a yoga DVD for beginners and you're reading reviews like we did, and averaging which DVD is getting the best review before you buy but you just can't decide and are ready to give up - don't give up, test this one. We really were impressed with it. My husband and I are realistic people, we know our bodies are aging, we're not uberfit people, we stay moderately active but still have a small additional meat on our bones, we're daily people but this DVD fits us because we are beginners. I absolutely recommend this for anybody who wants to test their body at yoga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    Dean and his yoga dvds have created a large impact on my life! When I discovered Yoga Boost (speficially Yoga Sweat) I was extremely overweight. I was in the worst shape I've ever been in. I had hit rock bottom physically and mentally.I stumbled his work outs and decided to give them a try. Honestly the rest is history. I do yoga now 7 days a week. His workout are short but intense. If I can, some days I'll fit in 2 workouts.When I started doing Dean's DVDsI was pushing 330 pounds. My blood pressure was through the roof. I was suffering from sleep apnea and depression. I'm now just about 250 pounds and in the best shape of my ing yoga has opened so a lot of other doors in my life. I've started running and working out regularly. Hell, my sex life has improved, a lot! If that's not a amazing reason to test his DVDsI don't k ow what is!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I came across a couple of Dean's Youtube videos when I was doing a find for yoga geared towards guys. I am a bigger dude with and my flexibility sucks. I also travel 2-3 weeks out of the month. I have always had an interest in Yoga but was intimidated because even the "beginner" classes I have taken I have felt lost. Hard to search a amazing gym routine when hotels have all various kinds of gym and ter watching a couple videos on Youtube, I decided to hop on his www service where I saw that Guyoga was just releasing. I bought it and started the program and WOW! I woke up muscles in my body that I didn't even know existed! After the first workout, I was a sweaty mess, but really felt the best I felt in a long time. A sense of accomplishment and a bit of euphoria. Don't obtain me wrong...as easy as this program is laid out and simple to follow, it's still very much a challenge. But then again why would you buy a program that isn't a challenge?! His directions are so simple to understand. He doesn't assume you know all the yoga terminology and literally approaches yoga in an simple to understand method and a method that makes excellent sense to a bigger dude like me...progress, not perfection. I think the largest compliment I could give him about this program, at least for me, is that I don't have to be constantly looking at the screen and follow his every move. He has such a method of explaining the poses and what body parts to engage that just listening to him walks you through everything. Of course watching him helps with form, but I'm not constantly looking up and down at the screen. The workouts are also short and effective. I am too busy to sit there an chant and burn incense! (not that there is anything wrong with that!)So flash forward to now, almost a month after I started the program. Do I have Ryan Reynold's body now? Hardly. However, my flexibility and range of motion is so much better, my muscles are tightening (pants are looser in the waist), I sleep better and just feel better overall. And I am just beginning...I am in this now for the long haul. Not only can I touch my toes, I can actually see them as my belly is shrinking!My largest tip to couch potatoes like myself is to obtain the program and DO IT! At such a minimal investment, I have gotten so much out of it. It's really been a catalyst for me to wish to really reap the benefits of yoga....and look like Ryan Reynolds...or Dean! lol I'll settle for the happier, healthier ver of me! :) Thank you Dean!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    As a mid-40s man, I have always been active and exercise regularly, mostly weight training and cardio. But with general body soreness and stiffness, the inevitable effect of age, I wanted to support loosen myself up. The beginner routine of BBY was free with Amazon Prime. The first time I tried it, I REALLY felt it, so I knew that I should hold going. I did the routine 5-6 days a week for a month. It was great, so I ponied up the additional $ for the full set of 4. I've been thrilled with it and I really have seen results. Far less back joint stiffness, more flexibility and balance. It's also taught me more effective stretches in general. I like Dean's approach too. Not a goofy faux smooth voice over but an actual person talking to you as you do the exercises. And not a bunch of counting but instructions throughout so you don't message how long you are truly holding a e beginner routine is modified for less flexible folks. Now that I've gotten looser and stronger, I've gone online to search out what the 'real' poses (or used his other routines) are and I can just insert them into his routine. For example, when he does the beginner Chair Down Dog, I do the proper Down Dog.I've tried some other brands, but after 10 mins I turn them off and go back to BBY. I'm very satisfied with his routines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I love this so much! !! Sometimes it's hard being a beginner, and feeling like you may not be able to do it correctly, or obtain the benefits out of something is DVD is the answer! I have definitely not been paid or compensated in any method for this review.I knew that I required to test something new. I have injuries that created it difficult to do a lot of various exercises. I know that I need to increase mobility, balance, and increase flexibility, while gaining strength and endurance.I have about 50 pounds to lose at this point, and I believe this DVD is going to be a key to my longterm is DVD is so simple to follow, and it gives other alternatives if certain parts are difficult. It feels okay to be a beginner, and I don't obtain lost at all while trying to follow along.I'm so thankful that I took the step in purchasing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I am a woman who just received this dvd 2 days ago and have already used it twice. Don't allow the picture on the front fool you, this is GREAT for women! I LOVE IT! I am a complete beginner to yoga, have never done it before so I didn't know what to expect and was a small nervous. The instructor is very clear and thorough in explaining the positions and the benefit of each position. I've done all 4 workouts on the dvd and each one of them is perfect and special in their own way. I suffer from disc degeneration in my lower back and after only 2 workouts I can feel my back becoming stronger without putting any stress or pain on it. I never thought I could be so sore from yoga, I feel like I just spent all day at the gym, but instead got to have fun (yes ENJOY) this workout from the comforts of my home where there is no judgement. I look forward to continuing the use of this dvd in hopes of strengthening my body and my confidence. Thank you, Body By Yoga for such a great, uplifting workout regimen. I highly recommend anyone looking to test yoga to give this dvd a try. You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    Dean never shuts up, and the commentary is not particularly value-added for a beginner. He is vague on which muscle group should be e production quality is not good and makes insufficient use of available technologies to illustrate where on the body the practitioner should feel a tautness or a release. The shift from using color in the oblique views to using black-and-white in the frontal view is absolutely jarring and unnecessary. I thought my DVD player dropped off or something.I've used the video a few times and will probably stop. I'm still in the return window and may just return it. About all I use it for now is pacing, and even that is questionable since some moves seem really rushed and others drag on for too long - if the desire is an overall balanced stretch.If you're a beginner, and wish amazing instruction on how to begin yoga, this is not the DVD for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    Very amazing exercise video, three 20 min segments which anyone can do, but which will raise your heart rate, create you sweat, and which you will feel in muscles you didn't know you had. Don't be afraid of the "yoga" label --if you know yoga you will recognize SOME of the moves, but most of them are re-imagined and taught in a very clear step by step manner. A amazing job, well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga Stretch and De-Stress review []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I've been using this for a while and it's a amazing work out. There are 4 primary workouts: Sweat, Strength, Stretch, and Sharpen. The title says it's for beginners but it is a amazing workout that you can create more challenging as you progress. Each routine is 20 -25 minutes. The thing I like about it is that the exercises work your balance, flexibility, strength, and lots of muscles I don't normally exercise. I also appreciate the stretching; I can see why athletes would like this for injury prevention. I used this to replace the Tony Horton program I was using. Don't obtain me wrong, I love Tony Horton's routines. They are rigorous and I lost 10 lbs in 3 weeks doing his Hard Corps routine. But I'm getting older and I need something that is challenging but won't create me dead tired when I'm done. This is a satisfied medium. I've also found that I'm firming up all over, abs, legs, and arms. It's worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    I was recently going through some struggle and negativity within my family and could feel the stress was taking a toll on my health. Given a recommendation from a friend, I started reading Write Your Stress Away, hoping it would give me a fresh perspective on what to do about this problem. The first chapter called, “Stress: Your Hidden Threat,” gave me solid evidence, confirming what I suspected about the hurt stress can do to my body. Other chapters answered my question about what to do about my problem by showing me how a easy writing way not only encouraged me to recognize my stress, but then to come up with a plan to manage it before it created me sick! Write Your Stress Away offers much amazing medicine for a stressful time in a troubled world. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    This remarkable book provides the reader with a step-by-step writing way to tackle the stressful situations that occur in life. The authors’ writing way is simple to follow, flexible, and a tool you can use whether you’ve written/journaled in the past or not. The interesting case studies contain writing samples from individuals who used this “Write to Be Well” way to cope with major stressful happenings such as a life-altering chronic illness, a career change, or the death of a spouse. After reading this book, I’m confident I can write my stress away to improve my health and recommend it to all who yearn for less stress in their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    Who isn’t stressed?! Ah. The amazing relief for me in reading this book is discovering that we can manage our stress in easy and creative ways. Writing! So grateful for these clear steps to merge creativity and stress management. And in minutes, just minutes!, you feel a difference. Minutes. These ladies are so right when they say that writing for ten mins or an hour will both have deep release impact. It reminds me of when I used to hold journals. Now I realize they were stress management tools even as a kid. I love revisiting writing as an adult and using these tools. Amazingggg.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    Stress is everywhere and just about everyone has to deal with it. But who has an effective method to face their stress? This book provides an instructive method to begin to grapple with the stress in our lives. The book can be used in coordination with a health professional, in a group setting, or individually. The way detailed here is proven and can provide long-term results as can be seen in the case studies. I highly recommend it. I give it 5 Stars!Stressed Out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    Perfect reference book for a stressful life! These authors are genuine and have a lot of knowledge on this subject. There are some valuable hints and methods mentioned and explained in this book. A must read if you lead a stressful everyday life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    I can identify with these authors and dealing with their major health setbacks. When I had my heart attack my globe changed. These simple to follow steps in Write Your Stress Away have been showing me how writing helps me regain control of my health. I’ve been setting goals and writing them down or a regular basis to make the prompts I need to stay focused. A very helpful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    I was fortunate to participate in the early use of this special writing way a couple of years ago that's detailed in this book. I continue to use it to this day to support me manage what's bugging me and improve my overall health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    Here is an opportunity to significantly enhance your wellbeing for the investment of time, thought and some writing milar to claimed rewards of meditation, this writing/journaling approach quells stress, gives method to clarity and supports amazing intention.A well-defined, multi-step, four-part methodology based on contemplative questions and directive, I was ushered towards mindful clarification and doable action items.I found the writings from individuals who partook in this process insightful, relatable and encouraging... the successes and wellbeing they claimed through serious life is is a how-to tutorial to an invaluable life ank you, Susan & Diane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    I’m not much of a writer, but I was willing to read about this fresh method to deal with all the items I'm stressed out about. I’m glad I did. Write Your Stress Away gave me a easy 4-step writing way to support me focus on the true reasons I'm so stressed out. I now have a fresh awareness of what triggers my stress and I can set my own goals for managing it. Thank you, Diane and Susan, for showing me how writing focuses the mind on what’s really necessary in my life and helps me obtain rid of all the extraneous junk that just pulls me down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your Stress Away: Tame the Tension in Your Life review []  2020-1-19 20:31

    I was in one of Price and McCollum's original try groups. I'm still using their Write to be Well way when I need it to manage my stress and set life goals. Guess I could say I've adopted the Write to be Well lifestyle they talk about in the latest two chapters, which explains the way and gives true life stories from people who have used it. I appreciate that the writing way is scalable and flexible. When I have a huge stress, I might write several pages. But when my stress is in the moment, I can obtain my frustration out in a few words. The book makes it so simple to use .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battling Burnout: Strategies for Overcoming Debilitating Stress and Reclaiming Your Best Life (Burnout Work, Stress Management Skills, Stress Management Tools, Depression, Tips on Stress Management) review []  2020-2-2 0:23

    I have a lot of audiobooks by Mr. Anthony Glenn, and I'm happy to recommend all. They changed my life to good. And this audiobook has lovely suggestions on how to manage burnout and and other things in your life in order to have balance and hold your life more easy and joyful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battling Burnout: Strategies for Overcoming Debilitating Stress and Reclaiming Your Best Life (Burnout Work, Stress Management Skills, Stress Management Tools, Depression, Tips on Stress Management) review []  2020-2-2 0:23

    This is a amazing book.I would profoundly prescribed to peruse this book is book gave me a ton of is book is awesome to peruse and I think this book is the best book of this subject, and I truly value this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Same old. same old pages (which were not perferated) for simple tearing out pages. Same old backgrounds. Circles, leaves , to much background junk. Come on Publishers. Fruitful Mind LTD. better backgrounds.,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    The only poor thing I can say about this coloring book is that the paper it’s printed on is method too thin! I like to use the super fine sharpie’s and with this book I cannot use them because of it bleeding through, even some gel pens will bleed through the paper in this book. Other than that I like the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Unbelievable coloring book. Amazing pictures and very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Donated to health facility

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Book needs to have perforated pages. Fun coloring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    One of my favorite books. Very uplifting. Fun to color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Really thin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    To whom it may concern;Thank you?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    This is an inspiring book & fun to color. It was purchased for an elderly person who loved it. The pictures are so beautiful they can be framed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Miracles Happen Everyday Adult Coloring Book: Motivate Yourself with Beautiful Inspiring Phrases to Help Melt Stress Away review []  2020-2-12 20:53

    Prints are funky. Not crisp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    I just looked closer at the reviews which I did not do before I purchased it, if I had, I would never have purchased it. Whenever I see reviews that say I received this for free for an honest review over and over it has never worked out well. While there are a few that you can do, most are so little it would be impossible to color between those lines, you would have to either color by the entire block or sharpen your pencil every line. Not really certain how anyone can actually see these designs to color without a magnifying glass no matter how amazing your eyesight this has gotten so a lot of 5 star reviews is beyond me. An aside to authors of these types of books and to Amazon. Because thousands of years of the word definition of mandala has apparently been redefined please consider the following. Authors should not be allowed to sell these on Amazon unless the provide images of the inside drawings. No one cares what the front and back of a book looks like with this type of book. It should not be up to the consumer to take their time to photograph the inside pages and upload them. In this case most of the images by others are very misleading as to what the majority of the designs look like. It is a waste of consumer time, Amazon has to deal with the return all because these authors are too lazy to do it and depend on the consumer to upload their book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    Awesome Mandala Book! I did keep this book for free in exchange for an honest review. I would have purchased this book anyway so that didn't really e book is smaller than what I expected, about 7.5" X 9" but the size of the mandalas are perfect. In addition, they have two pages with smaller mandalas; one page filled with several 2" mandalas and the second with four 3" mandalas, which is excellent for making Christmas ornaments.I could only search one thing that wasn't amazing about this book--the paper quality. I use alcohol markers and they do bleed through...alot. (See pic of try page, green marking is bleed through from the back). Because I do often give my art as gifts, and mat & frame them myself, I use a heavier Neenah carstock ter perusing the drawings, I immediately chose to chop the book so that I could save the images. This is only one of three that I truly cherish and hold separate from my other e drawings accommodate the novice as well as the skilled colorist with a dozens of intricate levels of challenge. What I also like about the drawings is, someone who is starting out can choose a more intricate design and simplify it by using one color over several lines, or just by tracing the lines in glitter, metallic or paint addition, the book contains a 'tutorial' page that helps you in choosing which pencil is best for you and which marker would be best for you.I mean, they thought of everything as they even included a try page, where you can test out various blends or color combinations to see how it looks before you commit it to your work!Not only would I recommend this to a friend, but I also plan on purchasing more copies in the near future. If you have fun mandalas, then this really is a must buy for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    I received the book Mandala: And Adult Coloring Book of Mandalas for Stress Relieving and could not wait to begin. The cover is lovely with the bring colors on the black background, it beckoned me into the designs. The pages were nice matte finish and the sharpies did not bleed through, and the pastels took perfectly on the page. There are plenty of pictures of varying sizes. Most are page size, but some are 4 to a page. These will be challenging but they are just as beautiful. I will have a lot of hours of relaxing coloring with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    This is a amazing book of mandalas! There are a nice range of difficulty pieces ranging from relatively simple to dastardly detailed! The paper quality is good. Typical of most coloring books. I should point out that the paper is a nice cream color and not bright white. There is a page in the beginning for you to try your colors on which comes in really handy. All of the photos are printed one per page with nothing on the back. I would still use a bleeder page if you are using fine liners or markers. All in all, this is a very nice book of mandalas with something for your every mood.I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review. This in no method affected my opinion. This is my honest and private experience with this book and I hope that it will support others create the decision as to whether this is a amazing choice for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review. This in no method affected my opinion. That being said, I loved e book was smaller then I expected (7.5"x9"), but they say amazing things come in little packages, plus it is simple to take with are printed single sided which is amazing if you wish to frame your work. There is a amazing range of difficulty, from simple to very detailed. The paper quality is good, but you should be careful using gel pens. I would recommend using a sheet of paper underneath your drawings to prevent bleed thru. The page color is a nice cream, which shows off your colors very nicely. I plan to purchase copies of this book for presents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    This mandala book is beautiful! If you're fresh to coloring, the page after the introduction had some coloring advice, which is beautiful e next page has a try page,where you can either try colors, or coloring mediums. I tested some various pencils, a couple of gel pens and an alcohol based marker. The marker was the only one that bled, and that was is has single sided pages, so any medium will work. Most of the mandalas are highly detailed, although there are a few that are easier. Even with more detail, it's up to you how to color it, so you can create it easier by coloring smaller sections as a whole, or more difficult by coloring in the ter the latest mandala page credit is given to artists that contributed. I love every mandala in this book, and can't wait to color them all!I was given this book free, for my fair and honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    I received a copy of this book for a honest review. I love this book. I immediately browsed the 60 mandalas and decided I wanted to color each and every one. The dozens of mandala designs are varied and different. A lot of of the designs are intricate and complicated which I love. The photos are printed on a medium ivory paper and are all one sided. I prefer to copy the design to a heavier card stock rather than color in the actual book. The book measures 71/2 by 9 1/4. The pages are not perforated. It's a nice size book to color in and very simple to fold and copy your page if you prefer another paper type. If you have fun mandalas, I would most certainly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    I did keep this book for free, however, I was NOT asked for a review. I was very impressed with this book. At first I thought it was going to be ANOTHER mandala coloring book, but WOW, was I ever surprised. When you begin up the book, there is a page for you to write your name, followed by an introduction page, a special "coloring advices" page (printed in a creative font, which I thought was fun) and a try page for coloring mediums. The paper is not that stark white either, its amazing quality paper for colourful pencils, gel pens and fine liner pens. Alcohol markers will bleed through. The size of the book is amazing for those who like to color on the go or those who like smaller coloring books. It's between a regular sized and "on the go" sized coloring book. The mandalas in this book are beautiful. There is something for everyone. They range from simplistic (not simple, there is a difference) to intricate. I also liked that each mandala is so various and there is such a amazing deal of variety. If you are looking for a fun, special mandala coloring book, then you don't need to look any further. This is the coloring book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    This Mandala book is one of the best I have seen in a while. First off the dozens of Mandala's is wonderful. Most fit on one page a few have 4 on the page. There is a nice dozens of mandalas ranging from very detailed to larger designs. The paper is cream instead of white and I did not have any issues with it bleeding through, but I did place a bleeder page behind my photo to be safe. Other than the attractive mandalas my favorite part is the intro. It gives a brief back round as to what a mandala is and how they can balance energies and relive stress. I also love the ending where it talks about this book being a collaboration of a lot of artists. You definitely obtain that impression while paging though it.I did keep this book for free in exchange for an honest review. In no method did this alter my opinion of the book. I thoroughly enjoyed it and plan to purchase more as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adult Coloring Books: Mandala for a stress relieving experience (mandalas, stress relief, reduce stress, coloring books, relax) review []  2020-2-1 21:9

    Another amazing book by Pegasus! Being that I love to color mandalas, this book is right down my alley! I used gel pens and while you can see a shadow from the back side of the single sided page, there is no actual bleed thru. The paper has a small tooth to it which accepts color well. The designs range from intermediate to intricate but as a hobby colorist, none of them intimidate me. There are 60 designs in all, making this book very reasonably priced. I will not hesitate to puchase from Pegasus again!Disclaimer: I received this book at a reduced price or free for my honest review...and I am a picky colorist!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress Guide: Measure your stress and manage it review [App]  2019-2-9 13:23

    Have been using for one day only but seems accurate so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress Guide: Measure your stress and manage it review [App]  2019-2-9 13:23

    amazing app, using it on everyday basis. has a nice reminders to create measurments and overview of my stress levels over the perios of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Although the content is interesting and a necessary one, the Kindle ver is unreadable because it lacks the table of contents so you can't "travel on it". And the quality is not the same as other books I've bought before in this format. Since this is not a novel and requires some back and forth search, I ended up returning the book. I invite Amazon to be more careful and review problems like this before deciding to publish a book in Kindle format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    This book has so much amazing information! I'm bouncing around from chapter to chapter cross referencing symptoms I'm currently dealing with. My doctors have been no support and one just sends me to another one. I decided to take my health into my own hands and this book is so insightful. It really makes you understand how all things are connected, how cause and result take put in the body, and how emotions or traumas wreck havoc on the body. I would highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to gain more knowledge about their own body and how alternative medicine and a holistic approach can help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Very informative for those who are under constant stress, or suffer grief, depression, and who have come to know an allopathic approach doesn't obtain to the psycho-organic dynamics of what's going on, and how to work on and with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I just started seeing an acupuncturist latest week and was baffled why a few needles created such a difference in how I felt. I looked online to see if there was a book that could support explain how acupuncture worked and came across this one. It is well-written and simple to understand. I recommend it to anyone wanting to know how energy stagnation starts and how it affects your health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I am fresh to accupuncture but this helped me understand where my qi is not working. Even showed it to my accupuncturist and he was please as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Nice book. I am studying herbalism & Chinese medicine so this is a nice addition to my other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Still reading it. Amazing so far. Simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Amazing book. Very detailed and clear on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    I was able to use the principles mentioned in this book to reverse and completely eradicate a lifelong chronic illness. The book is very empowering in the method that it helps you take responsibility of your own health and helps you diagnose yourself whenever you feel sick or simply under par and would like to obtain better. The author does a unbelievable job of explaining traditional chinese medicine in easy terms so that it is available for people with no prior medical background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stress from Qi Stagnation - Signs of Stress review []  2019-12-18 20:37

    Perfect book. A must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    This book compiles info from all over the internet and compiles it badly with misspelling, typos, and vague instructions. It's less of a way and more of a file dump of random splits similar info. I recognize images (sometimes inverted probably for copyright reasons) from Thomas Kurz, Acrobolix, and Freddie's modern Kung Fu to name a few. I doubt whether this guy can even do the splits. Waste of money, there are better resources out there than this vague waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    When I was a kid, doing the splits was easy. I did dance and was very active. Now that I'm in my thirties and have serious health issues, I'm not even close. I'm not able to do any exercising, except gentle walking. I wanted to search something that I could do to stretch and work my body without hurting myself. This book is perfect. It's short and sweet. It has amazing instruction and definition. I search it kind of relaxing to do it and set a goal to reach. I feel active now, instead of just sitting on the couch or in front of the computer. A definite read for people looking into the splits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    I expect to see more from the book. Turns out it only mentions about using contractions to create the muscles fatigue via horse stance to gain flexibility. I feel wasting cash on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    I was looking for a tutorial to support me achieve the splits. I have been trying to do the splits for the past few years unsuccessfully. I found this book on Amazon and decided to go all out and even purchase the hardcover ver that method I can have the tutorial in front of me while I stretch. I ALSO followed the instructional video of the black belt martial artist and I learned A TON of fresh tricks! It's been less than a month now and I am soooo close to the ground now. Only a few more inches and I'll be able to do the full splits. Just like what is described in this guide, after each stretch I feel like my muscle fibres are stretched and elongated. Overall, I believe this is the best tutorial available on the internet. HIGHLY recommended, you won't regret it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    I've studied martial arts for a long time but always had a lack of flexibility. This book has really helped and I'm hoping to obtain to the full splits soon. I can already see some results so I'll continue on with the methods in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    The book has some amazing info but its poorly organized and not well illustrated. The publisher clearly advertises a free 30 min video guide included, but the link to it is no longer active. Don`t waste your cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    I found this book to be beautiful informative and it had the actionable steps in it that I was looking for. I found the diagrams and everyday exercises to be very helpful in my understanding of this skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    When I attempt to contact my toes I'm humiliating a long method from them. I have had rub advisory say my legs are far too tight. I have been waiting be more adaptable so perusing this book has helped a considerable measure despite the fact that I have been utilizing these technique for just a couple of days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    The techniques used in the Splits: Stretching: Flexibility book are nothing fresh and can be easily found on Youtube and internet. The text are in huge prints which could easily be condensed to a few pages. The end of this book listed a personal www service address providing "Free" split video training. However, there is no video for split training on the www service at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching for Splits: The Ultimate Beginner’s Flexibility Stretching for Splits Guide - Safe & Easy Splits Exercises Guide to Stretch Painlessly (No Machines, Cables or Equipment Needed) review []  2020-1-18 19:17

    This book is a excellent tutorial for an acrobatic exercise. With the support of this book, I got to perform the splits perfectly in no time. This book is also helpful in doing stretching the best method that it must be done. This book is amazing for physical education and for home activities too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    "The Upside of Stress" has changed my life. I was introduced to Kelly McGonigal by her TED Talk "How to create stress your friend," and after spending the latest year overwhelmed by generalized anxiety disorder and almost unable to function like I need to, I decided it was finally time to obtain this book. It begins with a compelling overview of the contents of the book and then dives deeply into the specific ways in which embracing stress as a positive part of our lives can change how we physiologically answer to e best part is this is no gimmick: McGonigal grounds all of her claims in extensive research, using statistics and anecdotes to tell a compelling story that is at the same time informative and entertaining. I frequently found myself bookmarking pages to come back to, wanting to repeat exercises in my own life to support with problems I've faced or know I will be facing in my future. Throughout the book, she contains about a dozen or so reflection exercises to facilitate reframing our stress mindset. On my first reading, I wanted to gain a broad overview, so I rushed through these exercises and created notes to come back to them as grad school and my busy work schedule allow; regardless, understanding the science behind stress and having a toolbox of ways I can interrupt debilitating anxious thoughts has certainly proven helpful almost every day in reclaiming my life from unbearable anxiety: rather than feeling defeated by anxiety, I'm becoming able to control it and direct this energy into enhancing my life. As I take time to return to the reflection exercises she provides, I am certain this impact will e only complaint I have about this book is that the sources are not cited in the text (they are, however, included in an exhaustive bibliography at the end of the book, but there is no simple method to match the text with the sources this way). Especially for a Kindle book, I appreciate being able to easily search the sources that are referenced, since as a research-minded reader, I like being able to see how latest studies are, where they were published, or any author's notes that may accompany them. I hope future editions of this book will correct this shortcoming.Overall, if you have ever suffered from undue stress or anxiety, this book will support you tame that beast and create it work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    Is stress my opponent or friend? Sometimes we create huge mistakes with our judgments about a 'friend' or 'enemy'. This book created me realize that I owe Stress an apology. I am over 60, but for the latest 50 years I have repeatedly and increasingly tried to avoid Stress.I have mistakenly believed that Stress was my largest enemy. With each passing decade the stress in my life became greater. After reading this book I now view Stress as my friend. We understand each other now and fully appreciate that we are on the same side. Just like a real friend, Stress makes me stronger.'if you are willing to rethink your stress response, it may support you recognize your strength and access your courage.' I found these words from Kelly to be real for me. I have had two stress occasions since I finished this book. They seemed much more straight forward and very various to deal with. So far, so good.I am surprised by some of the negative or dismissive reviews of this book. I can only assume that these readers were unwilling to genuinely deconstruct and reconstruct their relationship with stress. I found myself reading this book at various speeds and with varying intensity but every now and again some words like the following -'People who cope with adversity by shifting and persisting seem immune to the toxicity of a difficult or disadvantaged childhood.'would stop me dead in my tracks and I would go over the same words, again and again and old stress tools of denial, distraction and escape have melted under the spotlight of examination that this book provided. I have no hesitation in recommending this book to anyone who wants to change their response to stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    Do yourself a favor and read this book - Then share it with the people you care is is a valuable aid to positive living that will support you explore meaning in stress and how to shift your private reactions to gain positive life experience, as well as increased peace and health, instead of falling victim to the "stress kills" e book provides a fuller understanding of stress that reflects fresh research and contains a lot of private stories that tie concepts into true life scenarios. I found the Introduction and beginning to be a small off-putting, but am extremely glad that I stuck with the reading. Perhaps halfway into chapter 1, I realized the gold-mine of value this book would yield. Long-assumed truisms about stress are shown to be qualified: "Stress is harmful, except when it's not. [. . .] Stress increases the risk of health problems, except when people regularly give back to their communities. Stress increases the risk of dying except when people have a sense of purpose. Stress increases the risk of depression, except when people see a benefit in their struggles. Stress is paralyzing, except when people perceive themselves as capable. Stress is debilitating, except when it helps you perform. Stress makes people selfish, except when it makes them altruistic. For every harmful outcome you can think of, there's an exception that erases the expected association between stress and something poor - and often replaces it with an unexpected benefit." (Final Reflections)McGonigal does an perfect job in a very readable fashion of explaining each of these concluding claims in both biological and psychological processes. She also gives you the means to achieve a positive change in your own response so that you can build a much better life despite stress and trauma. It is not based on an idealized glossing of traumatic experiences, but rather a balanced look at positive benefit that can be found alongside the pain we feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    That is how Kelly McGonigal summarizes her own book. The standard view that stress is toxic is wrong and what is required is a various outlook. According to latest studies, people with a positive outlook on aging added eight years to their life. Housekeepers who reframed their work as amazing physical exercise ended up in better shape even though they were doing the same job as e main suggestions offered are to treat stress as an opportunity for private growth. To look for the upside in everything, to realize we are all in the same boat. After all, stress only arises when you care about something (called the "stress paradox"). Its where we search meaning for the things we o much effort is place into avoiding stress or masking it by self-medicating. The author points to a study where photos on TV of smokers dying actually increases smoking because stress causes fear and smoking is a coping mechanism. Interestingly, when stress is viewed as a threat the blood vessels constrict (less blood will leave in case of a fight) and inflammation climbs as your body prepares for wound repair. We can override these evolutionary urges by practicing "stress inoculation."I also liked the discussion of the "growth index" or the ratio of DHEA to cortisol. More DHEA would chemically signify a thrive response to a stressful situation. I was also surprised to see how stress interventions before exams tended to correlate to significantly higher with any piece of social science research, I always worry about replication and not good study design. While I have not reviewed the science, I think her conclusions create sense. In fact, that may be a knock on the book. A lot of her suggestions are kind of obvious once you think about it but I think its a amazing reiteration of sound advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    The ideas in the Upside if Stress are even more surprising and expansive than the provocative title. The author presents credible evidence that our mindset can alter our physical response to the rtinent to the title, not stress, but our response to stress is what impacts its effects on our health. Stress isn’t something to be minimized, as this paradoxically makes us less happy, depriving live of purpose. If we see stress as a useful source of energy, we’ll be more likely to benefit from its effects and less likely to feel war or flight. Believing that stress helps us actually makes it so. Stress, in response to something that is valuable, is exactly what nature believes will support us succeed. The book also left me interested in other mindset shifts that could be powerfully applied to me life.I could not recommend this book more highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    I gave this five stars because Kelly hits the nail on the head here! She proposed to inform you about the upside of stress and does it thoroughly. Using hundreds of scientific studies to back up her conclusions with private stories and those of her students you obtain the message. These techniques are fully tested and work! She also infuses a down to earth, self-effacing tone that endears you to her. I have read a number of books and articles about stress. This is the most in depth and courageous book by far. She doesn't stay in the safe location if typical advice, but ventures into the edges of science to redefine what others only have a hunch about, that when you reframe stress as meaningful you can cope better and even use it to improve your life and other around you. Don't hesitate to pick this book up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    This book is life changing in that it uncovers the positive effects and impact of stress, by how we perceive and handle stress. The findings are backed by the long-term studies and researches by reputable institutions, and learning the scientific facts and they uplifted me with much hope and support me regain sense of control, even when I am not able to control the situation. This book helped me to cope and manage my anxiety much better and had a feasible impact in my life. Author/Narrator Kelly McGonigal's voice and reading style is very calming and simple to follow, making it relaxing and begin minded to keep the information. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is living a stressful life, believing that stress is slowly killing you, and that notion is causing more stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    Stress is commonly viewed as being negative and therefore something to be avoided. Through this book, Dr. McGonigal makes and supports the case that stress is not all negative. There is a positive side to stress as well. I have known about traumatic growth for some time, but this book points out a lot of more positive aspects associated with nce the experience of stress is highly subjective and contextual, it is no wonder meaning and mindset are so critical to the stress response. Any one happening can be perceived by some to be stressful, while others will perceive the same happening as being non-stressful. Since the mind plays such a large role in the perception of stress, it only makes sense that the mind can play a large role in how any one stressor is perceived and addressed by the rough the use of stories, research and private experience, Dr. McGonigal gets the reader to rethink their beliefs about stress. Throughout the book, Dr. McGonigal points out how the reader can use stress to challenge the status quo, make a meaningful life, engage, connect and grow. How you think about stress matters. “Stress is only harmful when you believe it is.” According to Dr. McGonigal: “The best method to manage stress isn’t to reduce or avoid it, but rather to rethink and even embrace it.”I would encourage you to read this book to see if your beliefs and mindset about stress need readjusting. I know mine did and I am so glad I read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    Redundant. Overuse of the word “stress.” Method too a lot of clinical trials (those took up most of the book). It was a painful read. I sat the book down a lot of times. So I purchased the audiobook in hopes it would create it easier to digest, but the voice chosen didn’t resinate well with me, and the context of the book did not change (of course), so I couldn’t even bring myself to finish listening to the audiobook either. Somehow this book managed to create me feel more stressed and not in a amazing way. I appreciate the concept of the book, but the delivery needs much improvement. This book could be half the size and still deliver the message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Upside of Stress: Why Stress Is Good for You, and How to Get Good at It review []  2020-1-16 14:55

    This book is one of the best I have ever read in my life, not because it was just another interesting read, but because it was life transforming.If you wish to know that your pain doesn't have to be meaningless, and that it can be redeemed, check this book out. It features all sorts of stories and studies that present how what you once thought was detrimental to your well-being, can be seen as a method to become a better helped me to determine the top three values in my life: Love, Self-control, and Courage. Now that I know them, I see that it is in the stressful times, not the peaceful times, that those characteristics are developed.I want this was a book every student had to read in high school and complete all the exercises. I exaggerate not when I say that the globe would be a better put for it.I hope you buy, read, and experience all the healing and renewing that this book has to offer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Staycation, How to Get Away Without Going Away review []  2020-1-26 23:2

    WOW> This book is a small beauty, to say a very Australian thing. Loved it and enjoyed it and found it very practical and implementable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    This tutorial book stretches was written with passion and a tool to benefit your health and wellness. It's simple to read and it has pictures to tutorial your stretches. I personally recommend these stretches to relieve body tension, aches & pain. It's amazing to have in your book shelf and share with friends. You should give it a test and you won't regret it. This book makes a amazing bonus idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    I am a licensed Massage Therapist and search this book a amazing addition to my library. It is well written and simple to read. The pictures create it straight forward and easy for anyone to use. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    This is a terrific, simple to read and understand book of stretches for the whole body. The pictures create the explanations simple to comprehend. if you wish to obtain more limber, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    This book was a bonus that actually turned into a blessing. I learned a amazing deal it have incorporated into my everyday routine. Very beneficial!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    Pictures do not support explain how to perform stretches

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    Amazing book....Has unbelievable and valuable advice. Written with amazing passion. Go buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    I got this book from a book signing. I am glad I got this book. This book is full of lots of amazing therapeutic stretches for the body, covering a lot of various muscles from head to toes. This book is invaluable. Some stretches are easy and others more complex. The instructions are easy to read. This book is amazing for those who like to support a mate or family member to feel better or for body work therapists to use on their clients. I didn't know there were so a lot of various stretches you can do to a human body. A few of the stretches you can do on your own, but most are for one person to do to another. I really appreciate this book. On the fresh edition, I suggest taking fresh pictures where the lighting is brighter so the pictures will be clear. Also, if the topic was to wear white or light color clothing instead of black, it would be easier to see some of the intricate stretches. Overall valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    I’ve been following the author of this book for quite some time, and have benefitted greatly from this particular book. I hold at copy at home, another copy in my gym bag, and yet another one for me to take when traveling. As inflexible as I once was, this book has been a blessing. Easy and straightforward, this book continues to limber me up in my old age. I even picked up his other book, Book of Advice, which is another amazing read. Thank you, Mr. Maimon, for your sound instruction and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    I bought this book directly from the author. Avishai is really a master of anatomy- He has examples for stretching the entire body to hold muscles e detailed instructions with images makes the book simple to understand and implement. Thank you Avishai for sharing your knowledge to support us be healthier!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretch it review []  2020-1-31 6:30

    Beware you need a partner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching Out review []  2020-2-2 22:21

    STRETCHING OUT a fine two disk set that catches the legenday Jamacian ska band the Skatalites live in front of a night club audience some 18 years after they broke up. Cashing in on the first ska revival that swept England, and to a lesser extant he US, this could easily have descended into a cheap money in of dubious proportions. Instead this finds the majority of the original band, troubled trombonist Don Drummond died in prison after being convicted of murder, strecthing out and sounding amazing in front of a Jamaican nightclub e sound is less than steller, and there essentially is only one tempo throughout, but these guys smoke up the room combining the goodtime feel of ska with truely fine chops and a the ability to improvise and take the songs into a fresh level. This may not be an essential recording, but any ska, reggae or jazz fan would be well advised to check this one out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching Out review []  2020-2-2 22:21

    What makes this set truly amazing to listen to is the length of time these folks were away from each other. The false starts and missed cues are far overshadowed by the extended solos and jam sessions. Fidel Castro (pt. 2) is not to be missed. Any reggae and/or ska fan must own this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stretching Out review []  2020-2-2 22:21

    Packaged well . Unfortunately the remastered recording is kinda weak. A background hiss is show at higher volume.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter