Read style and elegance reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all style and elegance reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    This book is broken down into sections according to situations. Breaks down etiquette in travel and dinning also receiving guests. Has amazing ideas for snacks and meals. Overall it is amazing read for someone that wants to have more etiquette or learn about it and how to conduct themselves in situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    I LOVED this book! The author kept the tone of the book light - like having a chat with a mate - and dispensed some awesome and insightful tip at the same time. In particular, I love her definition of style and class - everyone should learn and live by it. The book was well-organized, simple to read, and very helpful. I am looking forward to reading more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    What I liked in this book:- The first two chapters dedicated to charm are great. I enjoyed the story about Tamara de Lempicka and I agree with the author about charm being something that should always be show in our life even if we are not in company. The hints about the art of conversation are also very useful.- Liked the beauty tips. This chapter is well-developed and since I'm a fan of home-made remedies, I enjoyed the recipes given and tried some of them with amazing results.- The fashion hints were also nice :) I appreciated the no-pain heels guide, I really think I need it! :)- The step-by-step tutorial to host a dinner party. It seems to be simple enough and it's amazing to have everything listed in a chronological order so that one doesn't have to stress before such events.What I think it could be improved:- In the section about travelling, I'd have like a more extensive list about the outfits to wear in Rome, Paris and London. :) would have been nice :)- The section about "How to be charming at work" should be a small longer!!Resume: I found this book charming and really worth its price!

    0  


    Add your opinion on style and elegance or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    OMG, I want I had read a book like this at 23! This is the most practical, all-encompassing book on how to be a modern lady that I have ever read. I know nothing about Eliza Chambers except she knows what she's talking about! It covers everything, general amazing manners, manners for the hostess, manners for the guest, manners for the traveller, manners for the office worker. Also perfect tip on skin, hair, makeup and wardrobe.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    Make your life then go live it. I read this from a motiviational book. I love class, looking and feeling good. This book has given me amazing insights on etiquette, from the table to entertaining. Cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    If you are a neophyte in the subject, this is a amazing book. If you need to have a reference book, this one is really basic. Content is not bad, is written in simple English, has a friendly approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    This is an adorable small book that delivers what it says on the cover. Although a lot of tip in it is plain common sense, it's the book's tone that makes it so helpful and special - and inspirational. Besides, it's packed with small hints a lot of of which are quite original and useful. I found the how-to-travel section very refreshing as this is one zone that often gets neglected.But the best part of the book, IMHO, is the chapter on entertaining unwanted or uninvited guests. For me it was a welcome and unexpected gift - and much needed, too! :-) Overall, even if you already know most of the things mentioned in this book, I still wholeheartedly recommend it because knowing is one thing and doing is another, and this book really inspires you to act, think and feel like a lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    In no time was I smiling at strangers and walking with the proper posture. I noticed how satisfied it created everyone around me for myself to be happy. I think this book not only taught me how to be graceful, but it also taught me to search my inner lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    I appreciate the reoccurring themes of being authentic and considerate of others. The book reinforces the notion that "perfectionism is for imperfect people"; reminding readers not to be judgmental of oneself, or others. Overall, uplifting and entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style: The Modern Lady’s Guide to Elegance and Charm []  2020-1-21 21:5

    A handbook for proper behavior in a lot of aspects of life contains a lot of information. This tutorial is clear, simple to read and concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    Does not have the dances I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    I liked the book well layed out,should prove interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    Amazing for basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    If someone buys this book to learn to dance, they're wasting their money. However, as a relatively fresh ballroom dancer, I wanted it for the images to see the proper frame, hand-holds and attitude of real dancers. Yes, it's International not American so you can't take things as gospel if you're following the American style. But for images of arm-styling, posture, dynamics it's outstanding. If you wish to learn how to dance you HAVE to take lessons. Supplementing with videos and books will be helpful, so have fun this book for what it can support you with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    I’m taking dance lessons, and this book helps explain what I’m learning. Pictures present every step! Completely worth getting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    Book was a small worn when I got it and the content is very primary and hard to understand. I'm a ballroom dancer and had difficulty understanding the instructions! Wouldn't recommend buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    Covers every dance with step guides. Simple to follow. Unbelievable huge hard cover book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    Nothing really new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    Beautiful lame and simplistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    I enjoyed this. Her mother sounds delightful and so does she. You can live very well and prettily on a little budget and easy lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    I love the suggestions. This book makes you feel amazing and allows you to also peer into the French cultural method of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    If you are looking for a very succinct book on the topic of being French chic, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    This book inspires you to live every day of your life with thoughtfulness and mindfulness. I loved the fact that I got to take a look at the French method of life from an insider’s perspective. What I liked most is that it is packed with practical tip on exactly what you can do to create your life more attractive and chic. Anyone who wishes to live a life of greater elegance and refinement will surely search this book delightful. I’m satisfied with all the positive changes I have been able to create in my life after reading it. I have read all the books by this author, and, so far, this one is certainly my favorite. I think I will hold revisiting it every now and then for more inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Dance: Learn to Swing, Foxtrot, Rumba, Tango, Line Dance, Lambada, Cha-Cha, Waltz, Two-Step, Jitterbug and Salsa With Style, Elegance and Ease []  2020-6-15 18:44

    The book provides a detailed overview of ballroom ever, it was missing graphic (i.e. line of dance, wall, etc.) that leads at the ballroom floor in relationship to the dance. It would have been very helpful to beginning dancers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    Amazing suggestions for self love and self care. Designed to be read a chapter a week with recommendations to incorporate into your daily life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    Love this e-book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    This includes a six week programme of self improvement. There’s some really amazing tip if you work through the programme I think it will support build self confidence and ensure a healthier, more organised life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    French Chic Living: The Ultimate Guide to a Life of Elegance, Beauty and Style (French Chic, Style and Beauty, Fashion Guide, Style Secrets, Capsule Wardrobe, ... Parisian Chic, Minimalist Living, Book 2) []  2020-1-29 5:51

    This book is an enjoyable simple read with unbelievable exercises how you can live a attractive life without the expensive cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    What a attractive book because it opens youreyes to the island that was a mixture ofarchitecture styles! Amazing for the armchair travelerto begin their eyes to the uniqueness of thiscountry. It's amazing for people who have visitedCuba and had a possibility to see some of theinteriors in hotels and elaborate guest houses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    unbelievable book. was not impressed with connors' french island elegance and swore off this author but this one is one of the best books on cuba. the images are beautiful, as what one expects from colonial cuba, and the text is informative. however connors seem to have a particular interest in furniture, and spends more time writing about furniture than necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    What can I say, I just love these books that present history, people, how they lived at the time, and how various life was back then. I was not able to have fun a lot of what we had back then, but it's amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    Being of Cuban heritage, I was interested in finding a book dealing with the island's past and birth. If you like history, you will like this book. It is very well written, but I do [email protected]#$%! had more images of architecture and the decorative arts of Cuba's past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    As the small American I only got to visit my relatives homes in Havana and Camaguey before the revolution. Though they weren't quite as opulent as these, they were similar. This book brought back unbelievable memories. This is the Cuba you will never obtain to see. The Cuba that will never be again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    This book allows a view into the elegance and grandeur of old Cuba. The artful curves maintained throughout the years of isolation. A latest visit to Cuba confirms the beauty and fascination coupled with the simplicity and isolation of a country rich with tradition and art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elegance App [App]  2019-10-24 13:12

    Вроде бы всё хорошо, видно, что приложение будет наполняться материалом в будущем, но есть какой-то баг. У приложения нет иконки в меню, просто пустой квадрат и внизу название.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    Attractive book! An perfect and charming gift! I have bought twice for two various mates and it has being a success!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    This book was a very pleasant surprise. The writing was interesting and the pictures superb. The book gives you a amazing understanding of amazing periods of wealth and abundance that affected this island paradise. The furnishings present the affluence of these generations and creation of Cuban furniture created with attractive native 's sad to see how such a gorgeous country with such a rich history and economic possibilities, became what it is today. Today these buildings are delapidated and crumbling. Its people are needy. A far cry from what it once was, before its downfall started taking put on January 1, 1959.I recommend this book wholeheartedly. It's worth reading such a well crafted book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    The beauty in this book, the furniture and design from this book is breath taking... I love antique furniture that makes a statement... This book is a darker versus if italian design books meaning the wood is just a stronger presence... SO beautiful...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuban Elegance []  2020-1-25 17:58

    amazing pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    There are a lot of books about Frenchwomen and joie de vivre available today (and I probably own all of them), but Tish Jett’s books are the absolute best. She interviews women of renowned for their exquisite taste, then relays her findings with such warmth and charm. To read her book feels like you’re catching up with a dear mate over a coupe of Champagne. No one else writes the method Tish does. She’s a gem, and so is this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    I loved Tish's first book and this second one does not disappoint! Amazing fun, personable and written in such a wayyou feel like its a mate offering hints of all kinds!! Worth the read and a amazing bonus for those who love Paris and all things French! I have even tried a lot of of the hints in both books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    Overall, this is a nice Italian cookbook. I've tried about a dozen recipes so far and have yet to be disappointed. Had they included some color photos, it would have rated a five star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    I bought this book for my brother as a primary Italian cook book and he seems to really have fun it. He has created a few of the recipes and really enjoyed them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    The Countess' www service at the end of the book (Last page) links to some hard core graphy which I am sure was never her intent. She might like to be advised of this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    Fun read. Filled with lots of great, primary manners that everyone should know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    The Countess gives amazing hints on how to be classy in any situation. Elegance and class never goes out of style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    This is a very entertaining and enjoyable continuation of Trish Jett’s earlier book. Lovely and charming. It’s worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    General information re current societal manners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    How can you go wrong with a book that starts with this: “With each passing birthday, I realize that one of the most necessary goals in my life is serenity”? The author delivers on this promising opening, offering potentially live-changing attitude resets for us women of a certain age side by side with fun and inexpensive hints for living a amazing e overall theme is a Life Well-Lived (a la Francaise.) Jett’s prescriptions are to appreciate the simple. Be kind and create everyone feel comfortable. Quality in everything. Mix high and low. Avoid the artificiality of chi-chi in favor of being relaxed. Choose modesty over ostentation. Pay attention to the details. And always maintain your sense of wonder.And then she applies these principles to the facets of a woman’s life, from entertaining to homemaking to beauty to how to be elegant. Every suggestion the author makes is expounded on by a French expert in the field. Some are amazing surprises: she goes to Christine Lagarde, long time director of the International Monetary Fund, to support define l’art de vivre al la Francaise. (I’ll leave it to you to explore Lagarde’s definition, it’s delightful!Lett sprinkles the book with historical notes, tips, sometimes in list form, sometimes a single offering — how a lot of people guests create the excellent dinner party? Jett and her husband have various opinions, you choose — and recipes for everything from French entrees to skin rejuvenators to sachets. My favorite parts were snippets about her husband and her daughter Andrea, how Tish brought her to France thirty years ago, how Andrea applies these principles to her life in eat fun and, if the stickies I have attached to every other page are any indication, a really useful book too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Tish Jett is so engaging and fun. I loved her first book, and this one is even better. Tish doesn't merely share her own perceptions and experiences; she did extensive research and conducted interviews for the book. The styling of the book is beautiful, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Lovely book. Looking forward to implementing all what has been taught and learned from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    Fun and simple read. Not meant to be amazing literature, but I like the Countess, and it was a guilty pleasure read for the summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    Another cookbook with print that one can't read. This print is in a light brown and extremely hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Tish Jett does it again, with a chatty book that feels like talking to a amazing friend. We should all aspire to joie de vivre, and Tish shares a lot of insights from France to enhance the art of living. (She's inspired me to host more dinner parties for friends, for one.) A fun read, especially on a dark winter day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    We actually eat here Carbones, its the next city over (Hartford Ct.) and the meal is great! The only thing it's not in a amazing section of town, but worth trying to create some of these recipes :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    Love reading these cookbooks. I will probably not obtain to them, but through the books it makes you feel like you are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    I absolutely love this woman. I just started watching The Housewives of Fresh York, and Luann is by far my favorite. I HAD to purchase her book. I love how the book also talks about her glamorous life as well as well as etiquette. The hints are fantastic. It’s an simple & fun read! As I am reading the book, it really feels like I am having a conversation with the countess. Fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    Elegance IS learned!!! She shares her experiences among kings and queens in Europe, her humble beginnings as a model in the USA and Europe and she even instructs people on how to hint bathroom attendants, bartenders, waiters, drivers, etc. I actually search it refreshing that someone took the time to talk about things we do all the time and never really talk about. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    This book is an attractively designed, uplifting narrative of what ultimately makes a amazing life: the cultivation of serenity, dignity, poise, style and kindness. The author generously shares her insights gleaned from decades of living in France and interacting with its tastemakers and ordinary French women. She provides a lot of charming examples of finding little pleasures throughout the e book is well written and simple to read. I have ordered copies as bonuses for like-minded friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    This book calls to my attention how much joy and pleasure I can bring to the small things I do every day. It's a choice to see these day-to-day tasks as chores, or to see them through joyful eyes. I also appreciate the surprising amount of history she brought to her writing. It's very interesting to learn about how our current practices came to be. Tish Jett's modesty and conversational tone leave me with the feeling that I'm enjoying a chat (over champagne, of course) with a generous, kind, elegant, and fun friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living Forever Chic: Frenchwomen's Timeless Secrets for Everyday Elegance, Gracious Entertaining, and Enduring Allure []  2020-9-24 22:10

    My mom likes the first book so I've just passed this one on to her. The material is well suited to the wealthy. I like living well and fine things in life, but there are extras/places that I'm unlikely to be able to do or visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carbone's Cookbook: Old-World Elegance and the Best Italian Food in the Northeast []  2020-12-3 19:47

    Hartford's family-run, Italian restaurant celebrates its third generation with a compilation of favorites, from Fried Eggplant, Cheese Fondue, Pepper Steak, and Green Noodles with Hog Jowls, to Fettuccini Alfredo, Duck Orzo, Pear and Gorgonzola Salad, and Conch and Squid ere's a chapter on "Stone Pies" (pizza), which contains Clam and Pancetta, and Grilled Pear with Stilton Cheese and Foie Gras, but for the most part, the meal is solid and traditional and mouth watering. The sauce chapter contains an Anchovy and Caper Sauce, several wine sauces and a Gorgonzola sauce as well as pesto and tomato sauces. A must-try is a sauce no longer offered at the restaurant - a pesto created with salted ere's cannelloni (made with true crepes), risotto and ravioli, Veal Marsala, Piedmont Beef and Chicken Cacciatore. There are also lots of family specialties and dishes inspired by customers and mates over the years. A fine addition to the series of restaurant cookbooks place together by regional meal experts Jane and Michael Stern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    i regret buying this book, having been convinced that Luann is a fake and her veiled bullying on her reality TV present more than eradicates any respect one could have for her once her real colors become apparent. There are so a lot of unbelievable role models in this world. The book is so-so. Hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    Cash CAN buy you class, if you buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Class with the Countess: How to Live with Elegance and Flair []  2020-10-26 18:19

    This arrived on time and in very very amazing condition. I enjoyed reading it. Just hope I can remember everything! I like LuAnn and would probably read anything she writes. She's got life experience and yes I think she is classy and well mannered!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    She give you the issue and then how she solves it on each job. More than just adding fabric and wall color to change a room she goes beyond that to rework the zone to make a more exciting finished room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    She creates attractive rooms. If you love watching her shows, you should have fun looking through the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    This is truly one of the most eloquently place together books of our time. Giuseppe Longo has done an impeccable job of telling Kenneth's story, while incorporating private touches, stunning images and unbelievable anecdotes from some of Hollywood's most glamorous individuals - painting a real picture of old Hollywood glamour. This book is not just a attractive book that you will wish proudly displayed in your home, but it is a tale of old Hollywood which is inspiring, elegant and truly enjoyable. Bravo to the author Giuseppe Longo for giving us such an intimate, well thought out look into the globe of Kenneth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Candace Olsen is a master and I learned a lot from reading this book — which is a very simple read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Love all of her books. She is one of my favorite designers. Highly recommend for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    This book is essential for anyone who appreciates old hollywood glamour. Kenneth’s life was absolutely fascinating and Giuseppe Longo does a unbelievable job bringing it to life in this book. The images are iconic! As a hair stylist I greatly appreciate this book for references and inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Can't go wrong with Candice. New ideas and logical layouts will inspire your own creativity. Expressive lighting and color/texture contrasts are common to her approaches, as evident in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Love Candice Olson TV shows, too poor they cancelled them on HGTV!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    Visually attractive table top book! The stories and images transport you to another time and tell the story of an icon in the beauty industry...I can’t recommend it enough! Very well done to the author, I can’t wait to see what fun future releases you come up with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    The cover itself brings a smile to my face! I really like this book. If you miss the old days of pure elegance, beauty, class, Fresh York society-socialites, this book covers it all!Giuseppe Longo gives life to Kenneth Battelle! You can pick up the book at any page and search a story, an anecdote and it’s fun. You feel how Kenneth lived one mile a min at times! A lot of amazing pictures by famed photographer Richard Avedon.A bonus for any fashionista! You will have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erte Elegance Dress Up [App]  2019-1-25 21:23

    Very elegant and classy clothes. I can do classic vintage characters with this app. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    A nice decor book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    I bought this for my Mama, who was a hairdresser in a little city in the 60s and 70s. She has been engrossed in it allllllll day long! At this point in time, I figure that anything that keeps Mama's interest away from fretting about COVID and/or the election is a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    Beautifully written book that gives an intimate insight into the life of Kenneth Battelle. I could not place this book down. The stories and anecdotes were addictive. Those, coupled with the extraordinary images create this book a MUST READ. I hold this on my coffee table and it's constantly in the hands of any one who stops to visit. The timelessness of Kenneth's story will ensure that this book will be enjoyed for a lot of years to come. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    I LOVE Candice's work. I have purchased all of her books and recorded her TV shows. I have taken what I've learned from her and turned my smallrental apartment into a magazine ready showplace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Elegance (Candice Olson) []  2020-8-21 18:1

    Nice Color Photos, Candice contains the challenge, the solution, and the style elements. The book has before and after pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    Love all of the old Hollywood glamour, such an interesting glimpse into the life of Kenneth! This story should be on the huge screen, it would create a amazing film!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenneth: Shear Elegance []  2020-12-1 19:42

    Kenneth Battelle (more famously known as “Mr. Kenneth”) was an influential hairdresser to the stars and high society. This is an beautiful and nicely designed book that illustrates his career with a lot of accolades and comments by his former clients. However, if you have read the 2003 Vanity Fair article (available online), you have read everything in the book (with the exception of Melissa River’s introduction and some of his product descriptions). There is minimal info about his private life and the endless tributes are a bit repetitive. That said, the images are unbelievable (many are by Richard Avedon).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I am 56 and, like Lori, am not ready to retire or take a back seat in life. Her inspiring book validated my feelings and confirmed that there is a lot more that I can - should - and will do! I love Lori's authenticity and felt like I was having a conversation with a close mate who was sharing so much relatable advice. I laughed, I cried and I spent time jotting down notes and ideas on how to FULLY live the second half of my life. If you haven't ordered this book yet - I highly recommend you do. It is a life changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I recommend this book to all woman. I laughed, cried when I read this. The advise she gives woman is amazing. You will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    In Lori Allen’s fresh book Say Yes to What’s Next, she takes you on a journey to all the a lot of lessons she’s learned about aging with elegance and class. You can think of it like a huge sister or best mate approach to making sure you are as equipped as you can be to face the developments that life can throw at you as you obtain older and how to still have fun it at the same time. In the audiobook ver she tells you like it is in her own words holding no tears back at times. Some of the scariest and saddest conversations reach through the audio and can grab you by surprise, so you may shed a tear or two. The topics she broaches are some of the more difficult ones anywhere from avoiding emotional landmines and understanding them or taking care of your physical and financial health. Overall this book may not be as lighthearted and energetic like so a lot of other books about midlife transitioning, but it may be more valuable and exactly what you need. #getyourmammogram

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I loved this book! I am in my late twenties and still felt like it was super relatable. I also purchased for my mother and mother-in-law who also love it. Such a amazing and fun read! Lori shares such valuable info while keeping the conversation funny and engaging!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I got the book from preorder and I am reading it for the second time. Lori speaks to every small thing that I have had insecurities over, stressed over and thought about. Her tip is spot on and I feel like I am no longer the only one out there. Thank you for writing this tutorial for us women!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I bought Lori's book because I am a fan of her present and secretly think I am a southern girl at heart who was accidentally born in the north. That being said, the book did not disappoint when it comes to Lori being her real self in every word. I would suggest the audio book for people not familiar with her as I'm sure hearing it read by the author gives even more of that Southern flavor that I adore.Honesty is the best policy. And if you walk out of the ladies' room with toilet paper stuck to your shoe, I'm the first to dive for it and obtain it off of there before you even knew it to save you some embarrassment. That is why I am going to be completely honest and say the book was just too light for me. Light, literally, in that it was much smaller than I expected for the price that it was and also light on content. Being in the "forgotten demographic" that the book was written for, I was disappointed to read a lot of tip that I read everywhere. "Find your purpose. Volunteer. Go back to school. Obtain your finances in order." That is nothing fresh or earth shattering and certainly nothing you won't search on every "empty nest" blog or article.Where Lori really shines is when she talks about her win over breast cancer. This book is excellent for a woman of a certain age who is or has dealt with breast cancer. I would give this book to a woman I know who is fighting that war and I think the book should have focused more on that very specific t all of us can buy one or two fresh "pieces" for our "wardrobe" each month. Not all of us have the vulnerability it takes to create fresh mates and war loneliness. The book did not delve into things a lot of us struggle with. Making enough cash to have the kind of lifestyle we would like. Fighting trauma and abuse situations.While the book did not delve deep enough into real problems for the majority of women in their 50s and 60s, I did laugh out loud quite a bit, especially when Lori talked about the worst moment of the week, when you have to greet people at church, and about her friend, Monte, who I think everyone should have a best mate just like him.A amazing bonus for a woman going through health challenges but not really a android game changer or helpful in my journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    Lori, what an amazing book. I love your transparency and chapters and chapters of fun, loving and honest stories. Advise I can use for a lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    We’ve all heard of the hit TV present Say Yes To The Dress on TLC. I’ve caught myself watching it a lot of times even though I am not in the shop for bridal ping. It’s just a guilty pleasure to see these girls searching for their excellent dream dress, and watch the staff jump through hoops to create it happen. So when I heard about this book I thought for sure it would be all about the present and Lori’s bridal , how it came to be, and the everyday grind of working with bridezillas. I would’ve expected that, but what I didn’t expect is that this book is about so much more! “How to age with Elegance and class while never losing your beauty and sass.” Despite my wish to never grow older its event and I really loved the author’s rst allow me say this, I wish to be best mates with Lori Allen. She has a mix of sophistication and brattiness that just jumped off the pages. Her awesome hints on caring for your body/mind/spirit and always doing what you can to look and feel your best were helpful. I loved her tell it like it is honesty about what happens to woman as they age and how we don’t have to take it! Modern medicine has come up with ways to support us look our best so why not take advantage. Best advice? Ladies if you see another woman who has had work done don’t be “catty and behind the back nasty.” I love this, Lori suggests instead we cheer each other on and encourage each other on our journey. You’ll search so much tip on subjects such as;Friendship, Taking care of elderly parents, marriage and all the challenges and rewards it brings, being a amazing mother in law and dealing with a difficult one, family holidays, I mean I could go on and on. Lori also shares her private journey navigating breast cancer and everything that comes with the diagnosis. I think the largest take away is reading Say Yes To What’s Next is like a conversation with your best girlfriend. It’s funny and full of honesty and at times tip that you might not wish to hear but know you need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I am a fan of SYTTD and ordered this book to obtain a glimpse of what Lori is about. I couldn't turn the pages quick enough to see what was next. She touches on topics of being a woman that we all need to think about and consider; especially during a time that we are all wondering "whats next"...... I highly recommend this book. It would be a amazing bonus and also a amazing book club read. Thank you Lori for such an amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass! []  2020-7-26 18:59

    I loved this book!You might be familiar with Lori Allen as the star of the hit series, “SAY YES TO THE DRESS: ATLANTA” and now she is back with this self-help, private growth and self-esteem book called, ‪Say Yes to What’s Next: How to Age with Elegance and Class While Never Losing Your Beauty and Sass!‬During this pandemic when taking care of ourselves may have not been a priority, Allen shares how necessary self care r me, I enjoyed that chapter, ‘Self Care is the Fresh Black’ the most, since it really resonated with me. As a mother and a nurse, it is second nature to me as a caregiver to prioritize others first. My husband, my children, and my patients are my priorities and always will be. She offered sound advise on how to normalize self care in our everyday len offers a “Girlfriends’ Guide” at the end of every chapter. It highlights and focuses on the necessary items like not putting our health on the back burner, addressing PMS (no, not that one - The Physical, Mental and Spiritual Health one), friendships, finances, the importance of giving back, and so much more.I found the writing pleasant, simple to read, funny with amazing anecdotes throughout, yet never preachy. This southern belle delivered thoughtful advise that anyone at any age would relate is would create for a lovely bonus and this book is available now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style and the Man []  2020-7-2 20:2

    Dress to impress

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style and the Man []  2020-7-2 20:2

    Allen Flusser take's this book to another whole levelin men's tutorial to is extremely importantin today's men's fashion, especially to the men thatcare.Happy Dressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Style and the Man []  2020-7-2 20:2

    The book itself is rather little and cute. Content wise it can teach a lot about style to anyone at a complete loss in mens clothing. It is necessary to note that the book is about style, which is timeless and not fashion. Understanding why a shirt should fit a certain method vs telling you the recent trend. The content can be slightly dated as in this day a lot of of the rules are bent for private satisfaction while still holding real to the values at the center of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vespa: Style and Passion []  2020-12-25 21:0

    Vespa: Style and Passion by Valerio Boni is a fun look back at the history of this iconic vehicle. Full of amazing pictures and information, this is ideal for anyone from a Vespa lover to one with just a casual interest.Of the two extremes I mention above I fall closer to being one with a casual interest. I have only ever been on a handful of Vespas and while they were fun I rarely lived any where that it would have been utilized. My basic interest is in them as cultural and societal icons. Well, until this book. Now, while I may not be ready to go out and buy one, I have come to appreciate all of the small things that, together, have created them such a success.I was concerned that when going from model to model I would lose interest but the subtle changes and the rationales behind them created even someone with no mechanical background in scooters or motorcycles pay e organization of the book worked very well for my interests. The history of the company and the line, told as a single narrative, served to increase my curiosity. The models, as I mentioned, are far more diverse than I had thought. then the advertisements and their put in famous culture rounded the book out for me in the very locations I have the greatest ed from a copy created available by the publisher via NetGalley.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386