Read suburban 233004 motor for select sf series furnaces reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all suburban 233004 motor for select sf series furnaces reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    The book states " Complete" . It is lacking in too a lot of ways. What size ducks are important for how a lot of BTU's, not there. What is the correct exhaust level readings, not discussed. What is the efficiency of flex duck verses square and round, not thereThe book is not Complete!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    The info for the oil furnace is absolutely wonderful. The gas furnace section is for standing pilot and intermittant pilot. No mention of Direct Spark Ignition. This book illuminates descriptions and concepts that Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technology describe. The textbook breaks furnaces broken down to their a lot of parts. There are 3 automatic gas valves: Standing Pilot, Intermittant Pilot, and Direct Burner. There are 3 ignition systems: Intermittant Pilot (IP) or Spark to Pilot, Direct Spark Ignition (DSI), and Hot Surface Ignition (HSI). The electric furnace and heat pump info is ok. He goes into detail of the electronic air cleaner and dehumidifier that is method above what the textbook describes. This is an old book, but you still run into these furnaces. What info he provides is great. I want he would revise his book with the newer technology on gas furnaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    GOOD BUY & VERY TIMELY FRO ME.

    0  


    Add your opinion on suburban 233004 motor for select sf series furnaces or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    Amazing book I would recommend it to anybody looking to troubleshoot their furnace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Have not installed maybe next winter if the old one ever goes out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Beat the best local by almost 100.00...it was an exact replacement for the one in our 2007 Gulf Stream Sedona RV!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Wrong item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    This does fit the 40k btu furnace. Although my original part number does not match the fresh part, it does fit. Check for the setting blocks on your motor. If they have them, this will fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Modified this to fit in an old NT-35K. Just chop down the ends to length and filed flat spots for the set screws. Bolted right in. The motor spins in the opposite direction as the original 231225 (no longer available), so I just swapped the red/black wires. I don't know it it will latest yet, but it fits and runs quiet. In hindsight, I would have swapped the mounting studs then chop the shafts to length so it wouldn't be running in reverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Exact replacement for my SF-35 Suburban furnace. Worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    I was a bit skeptical of it being new/old stock but it came in, looked brand fresh and fir perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Motor was direct replacement, and worked fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    The fan motor was listed as a exact replacement, based on manufacture's part number, but when it arrived the motor was a bit larger than the original and needed some modifications to the method it was mounted to the fan housing. It was not an exact exchange install, but it was manageable. Once installed the motor warked just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suburban 232684 Furnace Motor 12VDC 3 Inch Motor []  2020-2-5 1:52

    Amazing service. I ordered by model and serial number before removing the old one. Not good. Suburban has used several various motors in the SF-35 heater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    This book didn't describe the operation of the Rheem furnace in my son's house at all. Even though I'm an electronic technician who is normally comfortable in control circuit troubleshooting, I couldn't determine why his furnace wouldn't light off. I finally ended up calling a technician out to look at it and watched how he determined the cause of the issue which turn out to be a poor ignition control module. I the tech $90 for the service call and then ordered the control module from Amazon. When it arrived, I installed it myself saving $200 on what the tech would have charged. I'm sorry to say that this book did nothing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    amazing buy..!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    If you have a gas forced air electronic ignition system like I do forget this book. It glosses over it briefly in the first couple chapters. The troubleshooting info, pics and diagrams are taken from Lennox manuals for older forced air furnaces, mainly pilot type. The tune up information is for pilot type mainly. This book was a waste of for my 96% Rheem furnace. I repaired my 20 yr old furnace by removing the spark ignitor and burnishing it up. I wanted to learn more about it so I bought this book...waste of time and for my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    This book is a straightforward tutorial to troubleshooting Forced Hot Air Furnaces; myproblem was isolated an hour after putting down the book. Take time to read it indetail; don't overlook anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I have now replaced all four window regulators in my 2002 Jeep GC with Dorman products. I am very happy with Dorman regulator replacements and Dorman products in general. Only frustration with this install was the bend in the motor wiring touched the mechanism as it lowered causing a double thump as the window reached near the bottom of its travel. Had to pop off the door panel and use a zip tie to hold it away. Otherwise no problem. HINT 1: Use clear packaging tape (from Costco) to keep up the fallen window glass until you keep and install the replacement regulator. Keep the glass all the method up and wrap the tape from a few inches from the outside top over the door frame to a few inches below the top on the inside. After you finish, remove any tape residue with lighter fluid. HINT 2: Obtain a (cheap) bag of door panel fasteners from Amazon at the same time and replace any that are missing or damaged. You will need at least a few each time you remove a door panel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    My first time installing a window unit. I consider myself an weekend mechanic doing easy maintenance on my vehicles. Watching a "How To" on Utube, I ordered this part from Amazon. The ordering process created getting the right part easy. The part looked better created than the factory one. To my surprise the part fit perfectly and installed as demonstrated. I purchased the additional door clips and amazing thing as 3 of them broke off during removal of door panel. After installation the window worked like new. All holes lined up and plugs fit snug. After getting 2 estimates I saved at least $275.00 dollars. Thanks Amazon for carrying quality auto parts for a Jeep Cherokee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Dorman fails with this item. Lasts less than 1 year. Dorman claims to improve the design but actually Dorman just relabels the box and the regulator has Taiwan on it, the regulators still have the poor OE plastic piece the cable hooks into and the plastic junk ALWAYS breaks. And do not from Jdkauto jeremy will treat you like garbage. Buy the least expensive choice for any Dorman regulator. They are all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    The plastic bracket holding up the window snapped, and the window stayed down. Once I got the door panel off and saw what the issue was, I just ordered the whole assembly. This easily fit in replacing the old one, and the windows goes up and down just like before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Worked like a charm. Create sure your windows sits back on its track to be sure it doesn't slide of again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    The material in this book is antiquated. It may have been OK 20 years ago and may be of value to some homeowners, but wouldn’t contribute much to a technician or student of the trade today. I did search it interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forced Hot Air Furnaces (Construction Series) []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I am not very well versed when it comes to furnaces so I purchased this book when our kid's furnace died. I was able to search out everything I required to know to repair it properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Rear driver window glass just fell down and wouldn't roll up. This is the exact cure for that issue. A small more expensive than the no-name brands, but it looks ter tearing into the door panel, it appeared that this had already been replaced once. Can't speak to how it compares to factory, but this looked alot nicer quality than the one that broke inside our video online I found, and the paper instructions included with the part created it fairly painless. Hardest part was fishing the fresh replacement into the which method the motor ends up after stuffing it into the door. Somehow I got it backwards and had to pull it partway out again to flip the motor around for mounting to the metal is unit came with 3 fresh screws to mount the motor. Had to remove them before stuffing into the door, but in retrospect the bottom 2 screws could have been left in place. The reason is there is an oversized hole that is slotted to accommodate the head of the screw on the metal door mount. It sort of slides in and pre-positions the motor on the door until you line up the rest of the assembly into position to add screws.I also added a bit of white lithium grease on the track before I inserted the assembly. You have to have the rear switch reconnected in to try the fresh assembly. Everything works again like a champ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    This issue with Jeep Grand Cherokee is notorious! Had these replaced several times and got tired of it . I bought the dorman unit for the left rear window and the issue was done ! Never happened again . So now the right fails and I’m back . The part is a small pricey for what it is but it’s a better ver then anyone . My mechanic installed it in 15 mins and charged me $40 bucks . Can’t go wrong for the and quality with a fresh motor. What a bargain !!!! . I’ve a lot more in the past from other mechanics with the parts there looking for $300 bucks . I’ve got this down packed by now .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I ordered this part on a thursday and received it on saturday , Wow ! now thats quick service . I could not believe how quick it came , they said between 5 and 7 days but i received it in 2 days . As far as the Product goes , It worked flawlessly had no issues installing it . I read some reviews about the window working in reverse ,But i did not have that problem, mine worked amazing . I had it installed in less then 40 mins from begin to [email protected]#$%!&? came with all the bolts to bolt the motor to the door panel and was a complete plug and play installation . I highly recommend this product to anyone who need a window regulator and doesn't wish to about $250.00 bucks to have someone install it . I will defiantly use this vendor again and again ....... Amazing Product at a greater Price ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    This was inexpensive compared to others I searched. Fit my 2014 Fiat 500. Was relatively simple to install with the support of YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Excellent product, just what I needed. Thanks to this and YouTube, I was able to install in 20 minutes and save hundreds of dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    To date this probably makes at least the 2nd or 3rd replacement regulator for this specific door. I've replaced all the others at least once as well. Originally they used to be mostly metal and parts have slowly transitioned to plastic. While Dorman is and has always been the go to for replacement parts like these I feel that they've gone downhill considerably over the latest several years. I obtain maybe 2 years out of a regulator now before the crud plastic "snatch block" that holds the cable ends grenades and the cable immediately binds up in the motor mechanism, rendering it useless and beyond repair. Are there better ones out there? Maybe...I have yet to search them so I guess I'll continue to replace the regulators I know will fail prematurely. Create use of your lifetime warranty at least right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Quality part, works well. Very simple to install. Watched a video online to walk through the process of removing the door panel and the old part, this slid in easily as a replacement. Buying this part and doing the labor myself saved me $350 versus the quoted dealer for replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    The window is only being held in by a couple plastic tabs at one end of the window. As you roll up the window, it slowly goes off the rubber track. If you keep the window back with your hand as you roll up the window, it seems to be ok. I would check out an OEM one to see if the design is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Not the easiest things to install - but that's down to the door design, not this product. There's quite a bit of "jiggling", and a certain amount of poor language, involved, to obtain the old one out and the fresh one in, but it fit exactly, once it was persuaded into place. (It helps if you have little hands...)I would recommend doing a small online research, if you've not done this exactly as intended, and the Jeep is rain-proof again :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I've been a professional auto mechanic for twenty years. In that time I've replaced a LOT of Jeep power windows regulators. I don't know what exactly causes them to fail at such a high rate but they are extremely common to need replacement. This is a amazing quality aftermarket replacement part. Dorman is a reputable company with a amazing reputation. This is the EXACT same product that several of the national chain auto parts stores with their name stuck onto the pack but for a lot more money. I was able to this cheaper through Amazon that I could it through our local parts suppliers for. I am a professional and have replaced these before but I still found it to be very simple and had it done in around 30 minutes. Amazing product at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Only complaint is the clip that holds the glass to the accuator does not line up correctly. Needed some customizing. Other than that a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-374 Rear Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Jeep Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Like a lot of Grand Cherokee owners, I've suffered from the failure of the window regulators. Instead of paying a dealer $400+ to fix it, I've just created the repairs myself in less than an hour and at a fraction of the e part is nearly identical to the factory part. There are a few differences, but they are minor (a plastic clip versus a metal one). The only thing that is various is the method this bolts to the door. The factory piece had holes that would keep a bolt that passes into the door. This piece has threaded pieces that pass out of the door and attach with a nut. It will create no difference in operation, but if you're trying to create the installation look exactly like the factory part, it might cause a few seconds of e installation process is simple. Once you obtain the door trim removed you simply detach the window, unbolt and remove the old regulator, insert the fresh regulator, bolt it in and reattach the window. Like most vehicle repairs, it requires a small bit of finesse but it's a relatively easy process.If you need support or guidance with removing the interior trim, leave a comment and I'll respond or direct you to some detailed instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    So thankful this item was listed here to purchase, as it was exactly the part that was required to repair my husband's window. And it was such an simple part to install, with a youtube video or two -- I was able to install the item by myself, a 41 year old wife and mom to 3... got it done for my husband so he didn't have to! Grateful for people who create these parts simple to while somewhat inexpensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    I was sent a DAMAGED part. As you can see in the pictures the retainer clip was broken and missing when it arrived. I did not message this until I went to install it and realized my window was not locking in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 751-648 Front Driver Side Power Window Regulator and Motor Assembly for Select Fiat Models []  2020-4-1 20:6

    Bought this to fix my daughters driver side window that would not go up or down. It was a direct replacement for the OEM part. Fit perfectly and all the mounting holes lined up right. No modifications were needed. Amazing product and would definitely Dorman replacement parts again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Installed this on a 2000 Chevy S10 LS 2WD, 4cyl engine.-This was my old truck I had purchased fresh and allow my mother use. Getting up in the years the wipers had started to work intermittently. After doing some searching and comparison this model seem to be a suitable OEM replacement that was receiving decent reviews.-Item arrived quick, packaged properly, and was an exact replacement for the factory installed model.-Once installed, worked fine, no problems.*A note of warning, if being a mechanic is not your day job, do a small online research on replacing this beast, and set a couple hours aside for the process. It wasn't particularly hard but there are a lot of small prep stuff that you need to do as far as getting items out of the method and unscrewed that will create the process a lot smoother than the knuckle busting process I went through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    They're wiper motor works amazing used simple to install the best I can search around thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Simple install. Circuit board delay doesn't work right but I need wipers now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Amazing product. Amazing price. Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Installed in maybe 10 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    It came fast and all together. It was simple to place on my truck and it was worth paying for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    OE fit and finish. Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 85-1030 New Wiper Motor []  2020-5-27 18:28

    Fresh motor. But description and picture both dictate the circuit board is included. However the one I received did not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    Installed this Dorman on my 2001 Suburban passenger side rear door. The regulator was well packaged in the shipping box. Took about 45 mins to install after reviewing a video on YouTube. If you have never installed a window regulator, I highly recommend watching a video for your car first. Anyone who enjoys fixing their own items can do this. All connections matched up perfectly, and included fasteners (bolts) fit perfectly. The motor and window slides seem much smoother and more quiet compared to the factory OEM I was replacing. All in all, I would recommend Dorman, as that will be my replacement brand choice for the next window regulator that needs replacing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    Installation was easy, approximately one hour, begin to finish. Motor runs smooth. Very happy with this product so far...To install... roll your window all the method UP. Apply box tape to keep the window in put at the UP position. Install the part as-is straight out of the box. Once complete, apply power and drive the window clasps UP to meet the window. Be sure to loosen the clasps before doing so. Once in place, fasten the clasps, remove the box tape and perform a functional check, driving the window all the method UP and all the method DOWN. Once you verify successful operation, then you can start re-assembly. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    TLDR: Either factory or the cheapest one you can find, all the aftermarkets are the same.I installed this in my 2001 Suburban left rear door. I wrestled the old one out, got the fresh one in, and the top bolts didn't fit in my truck. The flange on the bolt is too huge to go through the door to hang the unit as intended. They would work if you just bolted them through from the front side, but that is not how it's designed to install. Luckily the threads were the same and I swapped out my original hardware. My family and extended family has a few of this vintage suburban/tahoe and I have changed a few of these. This is the first time I've had this problem, however this is a minor inconvenience. I played with the clamps a couple of times just to create sure, but the operation is a bit suspect. It raises and lowers quickly, but at the very bottom you can here a cable binding noise in the unit and it's stops about a 1/16" from going all the method into the door. This wasn't enough of an inconvenience to me and the windows rarely obtain rolled down, so I'm going to roll the dice that it works, but it did not instill confidence in my choice of window regulator. Dorman or whatever the newest Chinese knock-off name is on Amazon or Rockauto, just the cheapest they are all the same. Unless you are going to for a factory part, pick up the cheapest one you can find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    Got my rear windows working again and have lasted. Don't remember when I bought them but its been a while. I did both rear windows and they are both holding up so far. My rear windows also roll up and down quite a bit faster than my front windows do now. This is just the driver side as the passenger is a various part number with an opposite orientation but I don't see a reason to do two of the same reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    If you are even a small bit mechanically inclined, you can replace your own window regulators. I have done 3 of these now for our vehicles. First one took all of about 25 minutes, now I can do them in about 's very easy. First, you remove the inside door panel (refer to your create and model/year to see how to do that (all of 3 bolts for mine). Wedge the window in the up position using a rubber wedge. loosen the bolts holding the broken one to the window, loosen the bolts for the broken one holding it to the door metal. Remove the old one, place the fresh one in and reverse the procedure.I HIGHLY recommend watching how-to on YouTube to see how to do this. But it is VERY simple and cost-effective. Taking it to a dealer or repair would run in the hundreds to have fixed, doing it yourself is much more cost-effective. That is why I have done my create sure you obtain the right make/model/year set and do it yourself! It's really easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    As others have mentioned, the part started to work intermittently after about 24 months installed, and now it stopped altogether, of course with the window down, not up. I called Dorman customer service and they directed me to a phone number that handles their warranty claims. I called the number, and they issued a warranty replacement. Note, if the was not direct fulfilled by Amazon, you'll have to go directly to the seller.While I hope the next one lasts longer, I'm quite happy with the and the customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    Exact fit. quality appears to be as amazing if not better than OEM. youtube instructions. 10 screws max. 30 min. I installed, checked operation by connecting rear window switch while the door panel was off...nothing..ugh. first thing I did was check the fuse under the hood.. 50 amp Jcase fuse (Part Number LJCA50, 0895050) it was noticeably spent .. replaced it.. worked perfectly. FYI.. had a "jammed up" regulator cable that probably burned out the motor along w the fuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    I ordered this window regulator based on the overall positive reviews on this website and others. I actually had two window regulators go poor within a few months of each other so I decided to replace them both at the same time. When I got the broken regulators out I was disappointed to search out that they were both the exact same aftermarket Dorman regulators I had just purchased. Looks like the latest owner of my Suburban had to replace these at some point and now the replacements have failed. Judging by the fact that I am replacing two regulators that have already been replaced at least once I'm guessing I will be replacing them again. I will more than likely select a various manufacturer for my window regulators if that's the case.On a positive note, the fresh Dorman regulators did install in the factory bolt holes with very small problem and are currently working good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    I purchased this to save on the repair of my out of warranty vehicle. I have never installed a part like this, so I you-tubed the procedure. Begin to finish was an simple 60 mins and it was an exact fit replacement for my original which had failed. So far, after like 4-6 months, all is well and working without problems. If I can do it, you can do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dorman 741-578 Rear Driver Side Power Window Motor and Regulator Assembly for Select Cadillac / Chevrolet / GMC Models []  2020-1-29 13:4

    Certainly more robust than the OEM AC Delco (which failed at the pulley for me after 18 months). From the pulleys to the motor, this just fits and works better than the so-called original. I'm not usually a Dorman fan, but for this product I'll create an exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    A brief vignette of the life of Sam as a carefree imp before she becomes embroiled with angels and politics. As an imp, it should come as no surprise that Sam's favorite holiday is Halloween. Sam has lots of plans for plenty of impish pranks and is having the time of her life until she is unexpectedly summoned. The summoners are not at all what Sam might expect and their request is not what it first appears. Will Sam be able to solve the issue and still create it to the party on time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    This was a very fast read. Can stand alone from the rest of the series, as it occurs before book 1 and doesn't touch on anything in the series at all. That's also a weakness, because aside from Sam/Az being the main character, it has nothing to do with the rest of the series at ry fast and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    For fans of Ms. Dunbar's imp series this prequel will have you laughing. A divorced human mage, his precocious son following in his footsteps while dad is up to no amazing with a kidnapped selkie, and the cute small sister who may be a half-demon, summon the mischievous imp on Halloween. The resulting adventure, set before the imp is reformed, will leave you laughing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    loved it. as always with this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    This book is a short story by Debra Dunbar, and short it certainly is. I am a large fan of the Imp series by Debra Dunbar, so I really want she had written a bit more than she did in this. It literally takes five mins to read, which is not the most satisfying literary experience. This has actual potential that she just did not bother to flesh out. Sure, it has Sam and the customary snarky humor we fans love her for. However, I am not particularly wowed by this offering. It could easily be a amazing short story, but it is too limited to even engage the reader. I don't think that I have ever given her less than five stars, as her books are just too much fun to read, but this falls short of her a lot of talents as an author. I easily forgive her the typos that pepper the a lot of books I have bought, because she's an independent author sans militant editors. I expect them and just have fun her brilliantly conceived ever, this should just be a freebie since she clearly did not place much time into the piece. I think this review may actually be longer than her tale (but not nearly as funny)! So, if you wish to chuck a buck her method for five mins of fun with Sam, have at it. Otherwise, stick to her actual novels, which I fully Always, I Want Satisfied Reads to All from the Unapologetic Book Junkie 😉!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Very short story but a amazing story nonetheless. Sam is her usual awesome, impish self, pulling pranks on Halloween. I love these short insights into her life! Worth the read if you're in love with the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    Picked this up to repair the wipers on my 99 Tahoe that seemed to have a mind of their own. They would randomly stop (park) on the middle of the windshield instead of the normal rest position. A fast try you can test when they act up is to obtain under the hood and lightly tap or wiggle the connector on the board. In my case every time I touched the plug they would park in the correct position. The board is an exact replacement and has worked flawlessly. Cant speak for durability at this point but I will modernize this post if any issues pop up...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    It seemed that my windshield wipers had a mind of their own. Sometimes they would work, sometimes they would not. They would work for months, and then for some unknown reason just quit, and then five mins later begin working. Things are a small tight under the hood on my truck, but installing this board was doable. This is the best I have spent in a while. I have used Cardone automotive parts in the past and trust the name. If you are having problems with your wipers on your GM vehicle, this will probably correct the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    Worked right out of the box with original ACDELCO wiper motor. Better solder connection on pc-board to plug than original GM board. Don't forget to add some dielectric grease to connector before assembly. Cannot best the price. Create sure the 2 contact springs on the pc-board are adjusted per instruction prior to assembly with motor. The can easily be bend out of position in shipping box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 82-9102H Headlight Motor - Direct Fit []  2020-2-2 9:54

    Works amazing on my 91 Firebird. The plug connects perfectly with the factory plug. Quality seems to be there. I replaced both sides, and they go in easily. Took about 25 mins the first side. Then, having done one side, had the other side in, in less than 10 minutes. The originals lasted 26 years, so I don't plan on having to do this again.I would have purchased the brass or aluminum gears that are available, and simply rebuilt the original units. But I wanted fresh motors too. So these fit the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    I really have fun the stories in this series. I like this writing style as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    This is amazing! My windsheild wipers work again! Before they were doing whatever they wanted whenever they wanted! This was also easy and simple to install. No soldering or crimp on connectors needed. You just remove 3 screws, pop off the old one, glue the fresh one to the cover, while the glue is wet place the fresh one into the motor housing, and screw it back together! For the first time in 3 years my variable speed wipers work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    This was a laughable short story. Leave it to Sam/a demon to spike the Halloween Parties punch! Side effects from drinking the stuff...orange pee! Hahaha Well that was just a begin to a story about two kids, their slutty dad, a missing Mom, a selkie who should have known better and Sam being summoned versus her will by the children to obtain their lives back to normal. Whatever normal was. This is a very quick, funny and enjoyable tale.I totally have fun and recommend the Imp Series by Debra Dunbar.Kathy Barber Doyle - 1/4/2018

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    I can't obtain enough of Ms. Dunbar's books! Anything she writes is well worth the read. While this is a short story, it is typical Sam behavior filled with snarky comments, Halloween pranks, and so much more. Summoned by two kids who truly have no clue what they have done, Sam helps them with a very pressing problem, namely, their fathers girlfriend from hell. Lot's of fun and a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Suburban Summoning: An Imp Series Story []  2020-1-31 18:50

    A fast and funny read about Sam pre Wyatt. Same old [email protected]#$% Sam. It was amusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    I place this off for far too long. I tried the soldering repair job, and it worked okay. I tried to obtain GM to honor the recall, but they said it was too late when I went in. So, I finally bought a fresh replacement e wipers work at all speeds, the washer pump works, the wipers go back to "home" position when the wipers are turned off. It is unbelievable!!!Simple pleasures are really the best after all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    I'm the husband and yes i didn't wish to spend the 100$ plus originally. But with fresh circuit board for a amazing i did change it out. And it works perfect. Stops, starts, delay wipe, parks properly. No more stopping in middle of windsheild. I'm a professional Aircraft mechanic so it was simple for me. A novice or semiskilled should excercise care installing or removing as pins or sockets could be damaged by rough handling. Placing a little amount of dielectric grease or DC4 on the 3 circuit board pins and weathertite plug pins. Ease installation and reduce corrosion. Who knows when you may work on it again. This is first on my 1995 Silverado, I bought new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    Initial quality and function amazing upon install. The only improvement would be if this pack included a little packet of dielectric grease to apply to the rotating plate inside the pulse control housing. Actually more necessary than the fresh cover plate & three T20 screws that were included. The grease needs to be wiped clean and replaced while replacing the pulse board. Time will tell how long this fresh replacement unit lasts but it does work out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    The unit is a amazing unit. It contains the wiper pulse board, cover, and fresh screws. It would have been an simple 5 stars however it doesn't contain a silicone gasket or any silicone to waterproof the cover as called out in the installation did fix my issue with my wipers working erratically, and thankfully i did have some silicone and dielectric grease for the install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    I purchased this pulse board for a 2000 Chevy S-10 ZR2. The old pulse board would cause the wipers to randomly run at full speed with the wipers set to intermittent. It's awesome how technology progresses over the years. The original board literally was packed with electronic components compared to this one. This pulse board is a direct replacement for the original, is simple to install, and fits and works perfectly, It even comes with a cover and screws. A easy and cost effective fix for malfunctioning wipers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 81-158PB New Windshield Wiper Motor Pulse Board []  2020-1-29 12:16

    Worked amazing my wiper now work when I wish them to. Fixed all my problems will again. UPDATE after having for a month and a half it stoped working like it should. Now wipers don't work have to move the connector for my wipers wil work replaced connector and still does same thing. Now I have to various unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardone Select 82-9102H Headlight Motor - Direct Fit []  2020-2-2 9:54

    Had to wait a small bit for delivery because Amazon did not have it in stock but I received it in about a week or so. Installed it and at first I thought the motor was defective because when I would turn the lights on the headlight would stay down but turn off the light and then the headlight would go up. The easy fix was to create sure you re-connect the wire that powers the motor the same method as it was before, then the headlight will work correctly. Works like amazing and you can self install and save money. I did not wish to obtain a re-built rather new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    You obtain what you for. Very thin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    Front door pieces are curved wrong and hold popping out because of curve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    I place these on when it was beautiful cold out and they still stuck perfectly. Only regret was not payin close enough attention to the photo. Extended is not the same as crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    The vent shades were a excellent fit for my 2006 Silverado and were very simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    i havent actually place them on yet. not sure how to prep the surface so they have the best possibility of staying on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    Looks and works exactly as hoped- adds some nice protection from rain and sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    this was various from the original vent visor that i had where it goes on the outside of mirror cover but it fits nicely and goes on fairly fast and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    exact item as listed quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    easy installation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&O MOTOR 4pcs Front+Rear Smoke Sun/Rain Guard Window Visors for Chevy/GMC/Cadillac 00-06 Suburban Yukon XL 02-06 Avalanche Escalade ESV/EXT 99-06 Silverado Sierra 07 Classic Body Crew Cab []  2019-12-23 20:52

    Cheaply made. Do not tuck in at the front of the window. Fresh one blew off in 2 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A-1 CARDONE 82-3006 New Front Right Select Window Lift Motor []  2020-1-13 19:34

    It was a excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thermal Insulation Board (2300F) (1" X 12" X 24") for Wood Ovens, Stoves, Forges, Kilns, Furnaces []  2020-1-13 18:12

    Worked amazing in my wood stove

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thermal Insulation Board (2300F) (0.47" X 12" X 12") for Wood Ovens, Stoves, Forges, Kilns, Furnaces []  2019-12-23 18:26

    These worked excellent for our woodpro stove..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thermal Insulation Board (2300F) (1" X 12" X 24") for Wood Ovens, Stoves, Forges, Kilns, Furnaces []  2020-1-13 18:12

    The product was supposed to handle up to 2300 started burning at 1800 degrees

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermatic WG1573-10D 60-Hertz Replacement Clock Motor for T100, T170, T100R201, T1400, T100-20 and WH Series, Gray []  2020-1-23 5:8

    This item is horrible. Replaced first one and an internal short circuit of the item jumped the breaker (See Pic). At 220V it is not fun to watch the sparks. Re-ordered the second and it has water hurt from storage (See Pic). Filed for return I installed it at it works, but ordered a third one since the water hurt may affect operation. Received and installed the third and it doesn't work. It seems the copper wire that leads to the coil is not broken. Also Returned! This is my first negative review on amazon!!! QA on this item is horrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermatic WG1573-10D 60-Hertz Replacement Clock Motor for T100, T170, T100R201, T1400, T100-20 and WH Series, Gray []  2020-1-23 5:8

    My pool pump stopped working and I narrowed it down to the timer by looking at the time and returning in an hour to see if the time was the same or various and listening (closely) for the motor. Obviously, it could have been the transformer or something else in the box, but I decided to take a possibility with the motor. I chop the power at the fuse box, removed the screw holding the metal front plate, removed the plastic safety shield, removed the old motor (taking note of the wire connections), fed the wires through from this fresh motor and connected them to the box, used the two screws from the old motor to attach this motor to the box, place the plastic safety shield back in place, reinstalled the front metal plate, went and flipped the breaker back on, and I could hear (listening closely) the motor working. (Actually, I probably flipped the breaker to try it while I still had the front plate and plastic off to save time in case it did not work, but, this may be a safety issue.) This saved me from having to an entire pool pump electrical box. Fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermatic WG1573-10D 60-Hertz Replacement Clock Motor for T100, T170, T100R201, T1400, T100-20 and WH Series, Gray []  2020-1-23 5:8

    Got my small motor just as promised in two days. It was very simple to install and I "reverse installed" it by paying attention of how I took off the broken one. First thing you have to do before you one, you have to look at the back of the broken one and look at the letters written on the back. You have to match them exactly to the fresh one. It is very necessary otherwise the voltage won't match and the gears won't match with the timer. I am not mechanically inclined, or electro-mechanically inclined at all but I have a bit of common sense. Turning the power off from the house breakers is a must. Of course, I turned the power off from the breakers near the pool pump, but didn't wish to take any chances and did it from the main breakers as well. Cheap insurance. A little screw driver is a must to take the motor off the timer chassis. Another one, a bit bigger is required to hook the wires up. Not much else needed really. Motor is Created in Mexico.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermatic WG1573-10D 60-Hertz Replacement Clock Motor for T100, T170, T100R201, T1400, T100-20 and WH Series, Gray []  2020-1-23 5:8

    WG1573-10D , WG1573-5 same thing, for 220VVery simple to replace the motor.- Before placing the order, double check which one you need to replace by comparing its meter model number, motor model, voltage, etc (my meter box as labeled with T103, but inside it's T104. Previous house owner did something unprofessional.)- Shut off the power- Before detaching the wire, label each wire's connection positions.- unscrew the meter wire, take meter out of its box,- replace old one with this fresh motor, and install everything back- power it l can be done in 10~15 minutes... if you know how to replace the TV remote batteries, you can do this too, it is just a small bit difficult.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386