sugar-glider.co.uk Reviews & Opinions


Submit sugar-glider.co.uk review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Just loads of fun. Occasionally extremely challenging and brain benfing, but always fun. I love the fresh challenges that have been added over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I love this game! It's endlessly entertaining. And developer is amazing at fixing glitches! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Thanks for the fast fix Bart! Now to beat the remaining 16 levels.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sugar-glider.co.uk or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sugar-glider.co.uk video reviews and related movies:

    See How Much Does a Sugar Glider Cost? | Sugar Gliders on youtube.

     related image

    See Training 3 Sugar Gliders At Once! on youtube.

     related image

    See Sugar Gliders are Bad Pets | Why NOT to Buy a Sugar Glider on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Bond with a Sugar Glider | Sugar Gliders on youtube.

     related image

    See Sugar Gliders as Pets : The Drawbacks of Sugar Glider Ownership on youtube.

     related image

    See Cute Sugar Gliders! | The Cute Show on youtube.

     related image

    See Food and Treats Haul | Sugar Glider Shop UK on youtube.

     related image

    See Talk Time - Sugar Gliders on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    i was playing this android game on PC long time ago. very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I remember playing this religiously in highschool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    awesome game! just really got to obtain sugar sugar 2 in here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I updated but when will fresh levels be available?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Love this android game even though it's intensely frustrating at times, it is nonetheless highly addictive and entertaining. Although currently stuck on level 95 I shall persevere 😁 EDIT: lol, yes please a small tip might support 😀 EDIT no 2: finished it now need more levels - just so much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I think it's the best android game ever, Fun for children and Adults alike. I used to play it with my Grandson Preston, just before bed time. It was Amazing to issue solve each level together;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I love this android game so much! I used to play it on the computer when I was in middle school. I literally play this android game like every day. Can't wait for new levels! (And Maybe some various challenges and colors?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I'm using the LG v40 thinq and the bottom portion of the screen is chop off. I saw another person has the same problem on their g7 thinq. Was this ever resolved?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    reminds me of when I was in middle school with my mates trying to beat all the crazy levels. satisfied it's an app. just thought of it today and purchased as soon as I saw it (:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    This android game is awsome! I watched Markiplier play it and wondered if there was a mobile ver and here it is 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Im using a G7 ThinQ LG and the screen is chop off at the bottom. Example: The buttons at the bottom of the menu screen are only partialy visable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    This android game created my day! Amazing 10/10 Levels are hard and I love it! Recommended🔥🔝👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Love this android game so much that I've completed all levels! Will we obtain more levels soon? Because I need more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I just obtain though the fresh levels in a couple of days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    It's a brilliant not too challenging game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Just add more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I just bought this game, I've played it on my laptop before and I know it'll be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Amazing acquainted emotional stimulants with no dark subliminal undertone, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Defiantly worth the buy. It's fun and challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I've played this android game somewhere :l .....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Worth the buck or 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Classic. Could use dozens more levels tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Nice small android game with simplest UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    cool and different... actually Very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Can't obtain off this game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Why do the sugar cubes hold shaking is that normal it sucks breaks the immersion it felps like a bug they just don't flow right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    This was on pc and ive just found out it was on phone 😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I chuckle at the modernize notes, especially when it says optimizations xD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Screen is off on pixel 2 xl now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    The android game is a 5 star android game but I am disappointed there are not more levels. I have been at level 75 for quite a while and waiting on more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    This android game is so awesome!! But its kinda weird cause it says its 1$ and 21 cernts but its free. Oh well......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    It was fine until level 43, where there is a glitch. It just keeps restarting after 5 seconds. Anyone got any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    NEW LEVELS PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Creative, fun, builds on techniques from previous levels and keeps it interesting. The controls are sometimes frustrating; it's difficult to be precise. An option for a pointer maybe that runs slightly off from where your finger is so you can see what you're drawing? Or at least an undo button? Otherwise love it, I still think it's a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    I bought this like a year ago and it's still so worth it at that time it had 32 levels now it has 75 this is the original and the absolute best ver of these android games just like the online one on ebaums it's well worth the cash trust me the lines go on so perfectly, the levels obtain harder but not impossible, it's such a amazing tike waster lol out of every application I've bought this is the best I hope you add more levels soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Loving this game! The puzzles are fun for all ages. And the Sandbox Mode is like the World's Most Excellent Snowglobe. So fun and relaxing, and then reversing gravity is always amazing for a chuckle. I highly recommend this title. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    sugar, sugar review [App]  2019-1-22 0:31

    Love this game! It starts out simple, then before you know it, you are sucked into the really complex levels. The graphics are perfect, and I love how you can actually count the individual sugar grains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    amazing application and company

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Amazing application for freelancers. It has all the tools you need and are now free. Contracts, invoices, proposals, expense reporting, time tracker... Everything you need is here. The help squad is amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    It's not work, when i test to login, say something went wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Working very slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Its excellent for freelance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    I'm loving the mobile application and the web application for having amazing features I've been looking for in a freelancing tool. Their invoicing is better than what I've tried before. I also love the fact that you can make quotes and contracts lighning-fast ⚡They also fix and release fresh features very fast. Highly recommended if you are a freelancer or one-man creative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    I'm so inlove with this app. I'm just currently using the free ver as I am waiting for them to accept Paypal for me to make batter to the gold plan. Very simple to use, super user friendly interface, and very reliable. There help is next to one. I love it when they send me a notification that my contract and invoice has been viewed. Okay, just wish to say that they are AWESOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Application is OK. I can't send messages to CO. There is no onscreen send button and Enter key always gives a fresh line. Any support on this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    This is a amazing application to use as a one stop store for all things freelance. I have made contracts, tracked my time, and sent invoices all through !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Amazing app, helping me manage my side business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Stable application from a solid platform. I went and used most of the mobile application features successfully. The only error I ran into was getting a 400 trying to use the switches for default invoice settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    And Co is super helpful! Everything is so organized and simple to understand. Love the fact I can obtain paid through this platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Doesn't work, crashed when I tried setting up my bank, error when I tried to set up direct deposit. Thought it would be awesome, guess not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    With some of the fresh updates i run into alot of http errors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    The idea of this is amazing but I've been unable to make a project or client. The application keeps crashing for me. I will test the desktop version. UPDATE: After the latest modernize the application is working and I was able to make a project. I'll test to make my first contract and invoice and see how it goes but I'm much more hopeful now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    loving this application so far, it's seriously saving me so much time! the contract feature is a hit! I can easily send contracts to my clients and have them approved online. Simple to invoice to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    This application is absolutely fantastic! It definitely helps streamline my little business task allowing me to have the time to concentrate on marketing my brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    It is promising because it has the features I was looking for, however its impossible to accomplish everyday time tracking via their wizard based interface. Just adding a fresh project to track an hours worth of time is incredibly difficult and consists of a lot of steps which have nothing to do with tracking time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    AND CO has save me and my business so much time and cash and the application is so simple and user friendly. I can easily make contracts which have all the T&Cs for Freelancers and once signed by my client my projects are auto created. I simply can begin invoicing and time tracking versus my projects. You can track all of your income and expenses aswell as link your bank acc and set up your very own private PayMe link so your clients can pay you online. I can manage all my contracts, projects and tasks in the app!! Simply Amazing!! Super excited for my business!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    This application has created running my business much smoother. Invoicing is fast and easy, and I can make powerful professional contracts right through the app. It is really simple to use and amazing having an actual person to talk to within the application if I do ever have questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Super satisfied i found these guys. Makes expensing items so ce having a person to chat with in the app. UI is beautiful dope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Amazing UI and very simple method to manage my business. Invoicing, time tracking, and contract creation are especially strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Nothing worked..... whenever i completed any sort of form, it kept saying can't complete your request, test again later. Or it crashes. I've sent a bug report so hopefully it works out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    I have deleted my acc and am trying to register again with same email address but it is still showing that the email address already exists. Please assist. Really amazing application and need to be up and running again soonest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    To be honest it seems very useful since I am self employed. And the features are a plus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    In easy it's amazing acc book to maintain the invoice & tracking them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    After modernize I can't access settings at all or manage projects. It's also error ridden; I can't even begin the invoice section. It goes straight to error for almost every menu.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Overall an awesome App. Amazing interface and simple to understand instructions. A amazing method to manage and track payments and progress. A must use for startups like mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Very interesting method to hold accounts and projects. I need some time to learn it but it looks cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    I wanted this to work. I really did, the pricetag would save me almost $300 annually from CaseFox, which is the gold standard for solo attorneys. But its super buggy, like it was rushed to the shop too early. Not inclined to hand them cash if it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Amazing app! I've been using this application for over a year and it has helped my freelance career in a lot of ways. I would highly recommend all freelancers to test it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Still really in development and not as refined as iOS but still makes it fun to track expenses, invoices and time worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Doesn't give the option to delete account! Not cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Application keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Lots of functionality, but the chatbot "assistant" doesn't have a back button, so it's very difficult to change a wrong input because you have to begin over from the very first question in the chatbot flow. It also forgets currently entered info every time you loose network connectivity. Had to begin over drafting an invoice three times because the network dropped off on the train. Offline capabilities and the ability to edit data entered in an earlier chatbot interaction is crucial to create this really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    can't import any contacts. too manual. no reports.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AND CO review [App]  2018-1-26 13:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dating Chat - Sugar Daddy & Sugar Mummy online review [App]  2019-9-26 13:58

    All Spanish people and not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    My husband and I have been trying to wean ourselves away from white sugar for about a year. When I saw this title for sale I grabbed it for more recipe e introductory chapters introduce common sense solutions to defeat sugar cravings: Eat protein and fat at every meal. Boost your energy with exercise and amazing rest. Drink plenty of water, etc. There are lists of foods to have fun and foods to avoid. So far so good. Be aware that the plan is not just about giving up white sugar. You are giving up all sugar (even natural sweeteners like honey, unsweetened applesauce or a mashed banana). You will also be giving up pasta, bread, and potatoes (foods that your body quickly turns into sugar).AND if you are a no-frills cook, you may be astounded at the a lot of unusual ingredients you must buy to follow the plan (almond food and almond flour, coconut cream, red curry paste, calamari, Japanese ume plum vinegar, capers, goat cheese, cashew butter, tahini, chia seed, and nutritional yeast).I will be trying about half the recipes (the ones with ordinary ingredients). I am not versus any of the author’s suggestions, but they were too extreme for our needs. We wish to learn how to create amazing decisions about meal without becoming obsessed with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    This book is almost worn out! I have used it over, and over again! The best tasting foods in every category! I can't praise it enough! And every recipe is simple enough for a beginner! High recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    It's a fresh year and it's all about getting healthy. This book was a large eye opener into just how addicted we are to sugar, it is quite scary considering all the negative consequences associated with too much sugar. Not every plan is right for everyone but Sugar Free: The Complete Tutorial to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally gives you a quiz so that you can search out which 1 of the 3 plans mentioned in the book is right for you, I was a mix between yellow and green plan but since this would be my 1st sugar detox the Yellow Plan would be what I would go with. I have tried "diet" plans in the past and some can be so restrictive it is hard to follow and you give up but these plans are very realistic and something that I look forward to trying and getting closer to leading a healthy lifestyle. I highly recommend this book if you wish to kick your sugar habit and lead a healthy life.I received this book for review purposes, however all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    This book REALLY changed my eating habits. The recipes are so good, and the info at the beginning really inspired me. I lost about 10 lbs on this diet. I am 5'2" and was 140, now 130 lbs. Basically went from overweight to normal weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    This is officially my favorite cookbook in my collection, and I am not even looking to chop sugar completely. I have fun that there is a plan for everyone, whether you are looking to TOTALLY chop out sugar and dairy and grain, or just to chop your sugar intake. The recipes contain very easy and healthy ingredients with simple to understand explanations to cook them! Each recipe shows what plan it is used for and how to change it a small if you are on a certain plan. I am making the Grilled Bacon-Stuffed Chicken Pinwheels this week and I am so excited. I am also excited there are recipes for desserts since those are my weakness! Amazing purchase even for those who are just looking to create their lifestyle a small healthier!I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    If you're looking to chop sugar out of your diet and begin living a healthier more energetic life, then "Sugar Free" is a must read for you. It contains 3 various plans based on exactly how strict you wish to be with your sugar intake. It also contains a quiz to see just how hooked on sugar you currently are.. and boy did I fail!!!! This book really opened my eyes to the overuse of sugar in America and also how much sugar I was consuming everyday without even knowing it. After reading the book and seeing all the benefits of cutting out sugar I will definitely test to chop out more sugar from my everyday life and maybe even attempt the starter level detox plan. I was offered this book at no cost in exchange for my unbiased and honest review and for me it was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    Sugar can pose a true threat not only to your figure but also to your health. It’s all around us, too—in carbohydrates, processed foods, and more. What I like so much about this book is that it really familiarizes you with the enemy. It doesn’t just say “sugar = bad” and then move on; rather, the authors spend a amazing deal of time explaining how it can be harmful. Sugar and its harmful ilk come under a dozens of names, and it’s necessary to be cautious of them all. This book acquaints you with all of them. I don’t know how to cook or bake very a lot of things yet, but I’m glad that I decided to consult this book so early on. I feel like it’s given me everything I need to whip up meals that are healthy but still tasty.(Full disclosure: I received this book for free, but the views I am expressing are my own)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    I have read sugar detox books before and I think this is a very amazing one. I especially likeall of the fresh recipes. This book breaks down all the various categories in the meal groups and gives concise lists of what is allowed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    This is a amazing book for anyone looking to chop sugar out of their diet it, whether it be for health reasons or just to be healthier. There are over 175 sugar free recipes included in this book, Along with 3 28 day food plans, each food plan based on which color you score on the try they have you take inside the book. The recipes seem fairly simple to follow, and don't require too a lot of things and a lot even require some of the same ingredients. Along with the recipes there is also a lot info on sugar, and what it does to your body. I found all of those facts very interesting. But the majority of this book is actual recipes.I received this book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Free: The Complete Guide to Quit Sugar & Lose Weight Naturally review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:0

    Changed my life. I have RA. I've lost 20 lbs and my pain level is down for the first time In 26 years. Can't wait to see my specialist. Thank you and authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I really love Gesine's work, but there are a few things in this book that created me raise an e mentions swapping out one invert sugar for another when in truth just because two substances are invert sugars doesn't mean they have the same make-up and therefore function the same way. It is corn syrup's make-up that aids in preventing crystallization.Her choux recipe is puzzling. Never have I required nor seen a recipe of that size for choux that could take ten eggs. Six is on the higher end for that amount of flour. I'm not surprised it failed a previous reviewer because I don't see how it could even e refers to buttercream created with custard as French/American buttercream, when that is actually German buttercream, or mousseline buttercream. French buttercream is created with a pate a bombe, which is how mousses are often started. American buttercream is created with just butter/shortening and icing sugar or sometimes a e also mentions that creme brûlée is created with whole eggs when creme brûlée is the richest in the custard family and should be created with all yolks, with a lone whole egg added sometimes for there are a lot of so check out her recipe for candied peel. The editing for this book is terrible. She instructs you to bring syrup to a boil, then cook for 20-30 mins to 200 degrees. If you brought syrup to a boil, it's already over 200 degrees! That's just a not good bit of recipe-writing. Then you would add the peel and BOIL for 40 minutes. Do you know what you would get? A pot of burnt 's too poor because the way she uses for candied peel is a favorite for making really tender, not too bitter peel, but other writers do a much better job of instructing.On the positive side, you have Gesine's amazing flavor combinations, attractive presentations, and she has a lot of useful hints and a lighthearted approach.I also appreciate the classic recipes where now it can take a long time to search recipes for things like fudge that don't contain marshmallows and other cheats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    UPDATE:If you have heard noises from Mad Birds, you might understand what I'm going to write. Yesterday I screamed like a winning bird - the only difference is that instead of killing those snorting pigs, I have decided to slay all other parisian macarons books that I have purchased in the past. I have achieved 100% SUCCESS RATE baking macarons using Gesine's recipe! No messy puddles, no sticky cookies, no collapsing tops, no fatty dots on the cookies, all attractive ruffled feet, and successful separation of cookies from parchment paper. 100%. one. hundred. percent. I hear the angels sing.When I started perusing this book, I felt I was listening to someone conversing with me teaching me step-by-careful-step cooking. Yes, cooking - there are only a couple stuff that were baked, the rest of the stuff in this book are cooked. Not only there are instructions on how to cook sugar correctly for variable stages, but there are also precautionary reminders what to expect when something goes wrong. If you like imagining having a very lovable relative cooking along with you, please obtain this book. However, if you think you are very independent and cook with hard rock melody blaring in the background to drown all sounds, begin looking for a various hobby and hunting for a confectionery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Allow me just begin by saying that I bake all the time, I'm not fresh to cooking with sugar. I bought this book after looking over a copy of a friends'. I liked the author's voice, and her humor. The recipes are very clearly written and simple to understand, but are they correct? I've created three things out of this book and not one has turned out as creamy/smooth/delicious/sinful as the author makes them seem. From fat separating, to grainy texture, to so-so taste. Maybe the mistake is on me, but like I said before I've created other caramels and other things with sugar and they turned out great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Are you like me and just love a gorgeous, thick, glossy book, with attractive thick leaved pages? If you are, then this is a gem for you. Not only is the book edible, but everything inside of it is delectably drool-worthy. The recipes are well laid out, I love the 'thermometer' layout where it goes from soft candy to hard etc, it shows you the tools you need and all the in between. If you wish to work with sugar, this woman is the one to do it with. The only reason this book gets 4 stars and not 5 is because there isn't a image accompanying every recipe. I like to see what the end effect should look like, and this book probably only has 30% of the recipes covered with actual images which is disappointing (mostly because it sounds so delicious you wish to eat with your eyes too!). Attractive book, amazing instructions, amazing ideas but just not enough photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I create the fudge sauce for ice cream for when company comes over and also for Christmas with my family. I usually create a cake, then also contain vanilla ice cream and this fudge sauce (whipped cream too!). It makes a unbelievable holiday dessert.I also give out jars to mates and family, so they can have fun the fudge sauce on their own. They just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing recipes but no detailed linked index at the end, and its missing illustrations. But the recipes are perfectly detailed (in the kindle edition)After receiving the hardcopy and studying it more throughly all I can say is that this is the holy bible of sugar confectionarying e recipes are detailed, the explanations are scientifically sounds but not boring to lose interest. And the technique display is nothing shot of masterful. A really well thought overall book. I was impressed to see some perfectly thought and done difficult recipes (like macarons) this ones are flawless.If you like sugar and you will ever have to work with sugar or you would like to know what this crystals hide within, you better obtain this book fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I happened upon a review of this book in a magazine, and immediately knew I had to have it ! My local bookstore didn't have it, so I went on-line, and to my delight, Amazon was selling it at a amazing discount ! It arrived in 2 days, and I couldn't wait to read it !The recipes are very organized with ingredients in a highlighted box, so it's simple to see at a glance what you need. The instructions are simple to follow, but it is very necessary to follow them to the letter ! I like the more private comments by the author and the a lot of helpful suggestions. It makes you not afraid of doing some experimenting on your e index makes it simple to search the info you are looking for. My only want is that there were more images and also perhaps a list of where to obtain the proper ingredients. There are for some, but not in an organized way. Overall this is a delightful book for someone with a sweet tooth !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    As advertised. Satisfied with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Not just recipes, but amazing resourceful info on the topic of cooking with sugar. This book is my fave of the three "confections" books I ordered at the same time. The other two books are okay, for recipes. This book is closest I found to a candy making reference/resource. The book recipes are grouped together by sugar heat temperatures.. That just makes sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sugar Baby: Confections, Candies, Cakes & Other Delicious Recipes for Cooking with Sugar review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Here's what I think a amazing cookbook should do: it should inspire you to wish to cook, to bake, to obtain into the kitchen.With that in mind, this is a GREAT rst, it's beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous. The pictures are stunning but the cookbook isn't crammed full of them. They're scattered here and there, enough to be titillating. The layout of the book, however, is just a confection: lovely colors and quirky cond, it's arranged sensibly. If you've ever created candy before, you know that the candy hardens in stages - those are duly noted on the candy thermometer. That's how the book is arranged from soft to hard, a celebration of ird, it's entertaining. I love Gesine's stories interwoven with the recipes. I like knowing the history and culture of a particular dessert, as well as why it matters to the author (why this recipe as opposed to another). I love the bit of human-ness that she brings to ly, I think it's practical. I suspect that there are some folks who might quibble at that characterization since some of the desserts require a certain amount of technique. But Gesine is very frank about which desserts may require some additional skill (or additional tools) and I search that refreshing rather than daunting. It makes me wish to test the recipes rather than just flip by 7yo and I flipped through the book the first day that I got it and she begged me to create practically everything - and she wanted to help. Later, I read through a lot of of the recipes by myself and decided that it would be a amazing resource for making memories with my own family. A really amazing purchase.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter