Read sugarfoot rag reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sugarfoot rag reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Mama Rag (Remastered 2000) []  2020-1-19 0:3

    Sounds great. Amazing sound quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    Tom Knisely has place together a unbelievable resource full of TONS of photos- really above and beyond. I love the examples in the book, they do more to inspire your ideas than to support you simply reproduce what’s before you. A must have for anyone interested in weaving rugs, seasoned weavers or beginners. A attractive volume to add to your textile arts resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    I am very familiar with Tom's rug weaving from Handwoven and a DVD on his favorite subject, rugs!I haven't been excited about weaving rag rugs since my first one so a lot of years ago. This book would be an ideal choice for beginners as well as advanced weavers who haven't tried to weave a rag rug. Tom is very amazing with info and starting hints for getting the job done and the rugs are awesome.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sugarfoot rag or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I like the ideas from this book for my rag rug making. There are patterns I have tried and liked. Practice, practice, practice is what is required with my rag rug making and this book pushes my abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Keeps crashing, can't begin anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    This is a amazing book! It's just what I was looking for and it will be used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    Would have loved more info which I feel is required as a beginner quilter!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    I have never created a rag quilt so this was a good, primary guide and only took a few mins to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    This is an in depth book, with simple instructions, helpful illustrations, and rug patterns!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It crashes all of the time and sometimes will not even begin anything I can read. I can count on this application crashing on me at least 3 or 4 times in an evening. Love Dirt Rag. This application sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    Tom has done it again!! His writing style is interesting and engaging. The book is packed with info and hints and projects that create you just wish to obtain started weaving rag rugs NOW! The images are attractive and inspiring, and illustrate what simply changing warp color will do. I especially liked that he included images of his fabric swatches in addition to the images of the completed rugs created with that fabric. That was very helpful. He also talked about how to (almost) figure how how much fabric you need, depending on the fabric. I would highly recommend this book to any weaver. I would also recommend his CDs: The Loom Owner's Companion; and Weave a Amazing Rug. His teaching style in the CDs is just as amazing as in his book. Amazing job Tom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    The book came quicker then expected. Much info and amazing ideas. I especially liked that it showed how various fabrics will present when woven. Amazing addition to my weaving book library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    I bought this for my husband who uses a 48-inch four-harness loom. He loves the patterns in the book and has had amazing success with the two he has tried so far. There are a couple of patterns that he is unable to do because they require a loom with more harnesses, but everything else is perfect. This is a amazing addition to his small, but growing, weaving library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Unbelievable eye candy along with recipes. If you like Swedish designs, you'll love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    Very simple to learn! I am trying it as we speak! A amazing book to I recommended it for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    Book was not very motivating. I have just finished my first rag baby quilt, which is the first quilt l have ever made. So I am reading everything I can obtain my hands on about simple quilting. The title of this book caught my eye, but it wasn't what I was looking for. However, I believe it could be of use for someone who has never created a rag quilt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    "account number" was my email and "zip code" was my password to log in lol. Buncha dirt monkeys :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Not sure I’d it again. Amazing skill to have but overall guess I expected more ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Very happy with this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steel Guitar Rag []  2020-1-19 0:4

    Excellent Street Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Perfect reference for weavers and especially weavers of rag rugs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    This is not a book as I thought it would be. It is a very brief, non informative article that I wasted on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    clear concise directions for simple quilt construction. this is excellent for an inquisitive kid to be welcomed into the quilting world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    Love the method Tom teaches. I bought a baby blanket book by him and it looked so complex but his words and clear instructions place you at ease. His personality shines through and it is comforting and method better than the cookie-cutter books out I tackle rug making!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    It's an perfect book but not quite the one I was in find of. I would like to the book to someone else that would have fun the book fully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    I wish a refund. Not good application and help experience. Application crashes and restarts constantly and I can't even see the problems I've for, despite a push notification that a fresh problem is available. I've place in 2 help requests and waited two weeks with nothing but an auto response that my request had been received. I love Dirt Rag. I read it for years when they started and came back to it now, years later. I for an electronic and print subscription. I think that was an error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    It's been weeks since I've been able to read anything, I love the magazine but this application is junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    I just finished a large 3 by 5 rug, woven of knitwear strips for my granddaughter to [email protected]#$%! play mat. Thick and gorgeous, thanks to the author's instruction. He covers everything you need to obtain started weaving rag rugs, and much more besides. I used one of his project designs, expanded it for the size I required and moved forward with confidence, knowing I could look back at the book for Tom's guidance at each e projects are beautiful, the written directions/hints/ helps simple to follow. Tom's weaving books and videos are always like having him right there with you, and that means a lot when you are tackling fresh types of weaving. I've never met the author or taken any of his classes at his studio in Pennsylvania, but I feel like I know him because of his welcoming style of writing and teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    This is a very easy and simple book for beginners and advanced weavers alike. Its got amazing recipes and images for and of projects. It makes what can seem complicated a small easier. The selection of projects is nice for options and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I learned how to twine somewhere else, but I heard that this book had examples of how to create adjustable looms-that is the main reason why I bought the book. In the book it tells the primary method to twine and then some variations. It also tells about looms that can be created at home. It tells a small about what materials would be best to use for your rags. It has attractive photographs of rugs twined by rag rug twiners in the USA. I did not learn the basics of twining from this book so I am not sure how helpful it would be for a beginner trying to learn strictly from the book. I would reccomend reading the whole book to obtain all the necessary tips before you begin your rug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    quick delivery, exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    The book was very confusing. Sure they told you how to do things but not enough pictures or at least better descriptions. I still have no idea what minky swirly material is. They used terms I never heard of before. Since the instructions were so poor they should have used more visual examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    Nine short pages. Better guides on U-Tube for free. Contains how long it took her for each step including her supper break. TMI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    add to my library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Lots of unbelievable rug patterns in this book-loved it. another must have book for the weaver interested in weaving rugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Rag Magazine [App]  2019-6-13 13:43

    Junk. Doesn't load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I ordered this book to learn how to create various patterns in my twined rugs in addition to the plain ol' random stripesI obtain now. After looking through this book I am very happy to search a lot of of the things that I wish to learn. I will be able to create more than just various colourful stripes. Well written, simple to understand, and a treat for me :) The book came from a library and they said it had a lot of wear on the corners due to use in a library. I am very satisfied to say that I consider the wear as minimal compared to some other used books I have bought. I'm a satisfied crafter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Im fresh to twining and searched for books that would support me learn to twine. I checked this book out at the library and realized I required to it because it was a book I would reference often....It covers several ways to twine for various effects and types of materials to use , how to warp your loom and a lot more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Rug twining is an ingeniously easy craft, very humble but potentially dazzling. Bobbie Irwin explains all the techniques in an simple and direct manner. She gives instructions for the different primitive looms you can use. I built the Salish style loom one weekend and it's just superb for twining. Materials used for the rugs range from clothesline cord to cast-off blue jeans to wool, velour, and beyond. Any fabric can be used. The end effect is a very sturdy rug that lasts and lasts--and that housecats adore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twined Rag Rugs []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Love this book. Comes in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    lots of lovely rug patterns...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Attractive book with lots of inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs []  2020-7-13 19:55

    Scandinavian rugs and patterns that are priceless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    This book has eat, clear photos, unbelievable color and appealing e drafts are huge and readable. The fullpage images of each rug illustrate the structures very well.A beginning how-to section has perfect images of all pertinent is book will create you wish to weave rag rugs and have fun the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs []  2020-1-31 5:44

    This is a amazing book if you are a fresh or experienced weaver. I bought this as a novice and wanted to learn to weave rugs. It is a amazing resource. Even better is his videos. Wonderful. You will love ere is a page that gives you the amount of various fabrics required for one size rug. That is very helpful when you are looking at various fabrics.If you this book you will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    Can obtain more for just online. Very disappointed I for this. Come on! This was a joke. Should of stated how a lot of pages it was. Don't waste your like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rag Quilt Tutorial []  2020-7-31 19:14

    It's great. Simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Love, love, love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    My grandmother used to create rag rugs but she died before I was able to learn the process from her. This book a satisfactory explanation of the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Love it.....I am in the process of warping my loom for a rug right now because of the inspiration of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epic Dance Battle - Rag Doll [App]  2019-11-29 13:48

    It was very lit can u create it easier to obtain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Full of amazing detail and ideas. Answered a lot of my questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Just have to fix my loom so that I can do some of the pattens in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    This was recommended to me by a number of weavers -- and they were right! I'm ready to weave every one of these rugs! Clear instructions, well written, engaging style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    I initially bought this book because a rug created by my mate is on the cover. But when I actually read it, I drooled over everything rug in the book. I wish to learn how to weave, and have signed up for a weaving class later this year....but this book explained a lot of basics about weaving--enough to whet my appetite more, and also showed me lots of things that I can do in the future. But most of all this book was just a pleasure and joy to read to see the gorgeous art, practical art that can be made by recycling old fabric into attractive rugs. What a pleasure this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Makings Original UK Rag Rugger []  2019-12-18 19:23

    Received exceptionally quick and very well made!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epic Dance Battle - Rag Doll [App]  2019-11-29 13:48

    It's a very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Wonderfully written book on how to weave rugs well. Attractive projects to inspire with detailed instructions on how to make each one. I couldn’t believe the possibilities with twill and various colors of rags and warp. I will refer to this book often for techniques to use on my rug weaving journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Very amazing book for beginners or anyone needling a small clarificaton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weaving Rag Rugs: New Approaches in Traditional Rag Weaving []  2020-1-20 1:8

    Amazing resource and lots of project pictures and details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    I bought this for my husband who uses a 48-inch four-harness loom. He loves the patterns in the book and has had amazing success with the two he has tried so far. There are a couple of patterns that he is unable to do because they require a loom with more harnesses, but everything else is perfect. This is a amazing addition to his small, but growing, weaving library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Lots of unbelievable rug patterns in this book-loved it. another must have book for the weaver interested in weaving rugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beginner's Guide to Rag Quilting []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I love the visuals of this book. So encouraging to create these rag quilts. Simple for beginners and inspiring to anyone that wants to make cozy quilts for themselves and as gifts. This book is a amazing gift!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:11

    Very informative, simple to understand. Pictures and drawings are plentiful. You are provided with info that local rug makers won't tell you. With this book you will be able to create tons of various types of rugs. Also you are given directions on numerous types of rug looms, allowing you to build your own. After reading this book, I a visit to one of our local rug makers (her mother taught her), who is very popular. Looked at several wheel rugs, and some in the making. Found tons of errors. We will not create the same on our rugs, thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:11

    Very informative and simple to follow instructions even for a novice. Nine more words needed to fulfill review for item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    this was the first book i have purchased to learn the art of ragrug making. so i am quite the beginner, besides online research & blog reading, i have no experience. so i couldnt wait to obtain going on my first project. unfortunatley this is not the book. it really did not support me at all. except for maybe the instructions to making a primary frame (which easily accessible on line) & a very few primary starting tips, the author moves method to quick & furious for us beginners. her end results are gorgeous but i really did not even wish that much of expertise. this just wasnt the book for me. im sorry i wasted my money. all & all, amazing reading if you have been crafting rugs for years, but not for this novice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    This is a amazing book! It's just what I was looking for and it will be used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Unbelievable eye candy along with recipes. If you like Swedish designs, you'll love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beginner's Guide to Rag Quilting []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Well illustrated and well-written. While I can barely sew on a button, my mother was an avid quilter and this perfect book almost convinces me I could create a quilt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rusty Crow Rag Rugs with Tool Ptrn []  2019-12-18 19:14

    Tool is simple to use and just what I was looking for. Created my first rug and it was simple and relaxing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    I'm about to obtain back on RIGGO'S RAG because I am a large fan, not just of the "Diesel", but a total Fanatic for our team. I watched more Redskins football with Huge John running than any other time in my life. I started dying hard in those years and my fellow FANATICS, y'all know that the latest few years, the Snider era, has been bitter/sweet. Hold the Faith. Let's hang in there while we're down, so we can act a fool when this show squad come together this season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    😏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:11

    Want there were some colourful pictures and some illustrationsof the different techniques but overall the book is nteresting and I am trying severral of the techniques. The book was worth the and I would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    add to my library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Attractive book with lots of inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    I Have fun my Redskins news!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Makings Traditional UK Rag Rug Kit []  2019-12-18 19:23

    Perfect product, amazing quality, and fun to use. A amazing method to use up fabric scraps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beginner's Guide to Rag Quilting []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The instructions are very clearly written, so this is a amazing how to book for a novice like me. There are 12 quilt patterns, so you definitely obtain your money's worth. I love the image illustrations. I hold the book on my coffee table because they are so beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beginner's Guide to Rag Quilting []  2020-1-20 1:7

    What a amazing book! Simple to read and understand instructions. Helpful rag quilt size tutorials and yardage charts. Fun projects! Love, love, love the spiral binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:11

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Perfect reference for weavers and especially weavers of rag rugs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rusty Crow Rag Rugs with Tool Ptrn []  2019-12-18 19:14

    Simple instructions and fun to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    Very amazing app. Always updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Riggo's Rag: News for Washington Redskins Fans [App]  2019-12-14 13:46

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fabulous Rag Rugs from Simple Frames []  2020-1-4 21:11

    Its a amazing small how to book for those of you wish to create fabulous rugs from easy frames. Very simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    lots of lovely rug patterns...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Favorite Rag Rugs: 45 Inspiring Weave Designs []  2020-3-31 20:3

    Scandinavian rugs and patterns that are priceless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beginner's Guide to Rag Quilting []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This book is great! It gives clear step-by-step instructions for making rag quilts. It is filled with lovely photographs, diagrams and charts which created my first quilt so simple to make. The cutting diagrams clearly present how to layout and measure fabric. The photographs are inspiring and provide amazing examples of how various quilts can look when you use various fabrics. There are a dozen various projects with extra suggestions for making pillows. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to test quilting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    I have a love/hate relationship with this book. I love this book because the doll and different outfits are as cute as cute can be. But, there are mistakes in the book that I don't feel would be obvious to or manageable by a beginner. Because I am not a beginner (I am, in fact, an experienced, veteran seamstress and have been for 52 years), I was able to recognize the mistakes and correct them. The mistakes I found were, among others, pattern pieces that were slightly the wrong size or were not in the book at all (there's no pattern for the "doll with strawberries" pinafore); labeling of the pattern pieces was sometimes incorrect (e.g., marking both the pattern front and pattern back as pattern fronts--as in the dungarees); there was no marking as to how a lot of pieces to chop out for each pattern piece; there were no seam allowances marked on the pattern pieces--they have to be added by the sewer; and there were pattern pieces that showed a seam when the piece clearly should have been marked to be placed on a fold (as in the dungarees bib and bib pocket), which I did. I also found some of the written instructions to be unclear. Fortunately, I was able to figure things out. I would say, if you are a beginner to sewing clothes, you might wish to skip this book. If you are experienced and you're willing to spend time figuring things out and/or improvising where necessary, then you might have fun the really cute wardrobe, shoes, undergarments, and some accessories featured here. Oh, as to the "doll with strawberries" pinafore, the picture shows a various pinafore than the pattern we are told to use on pages 130-131. And the instructions for the "doll with strawberries" pinafore are quite various than the instructions for the pinafore on pages 130-131. Yes, the two pinafores also look much various in the photographs. I searched and searched for a pattern for the pinafore for "doll with strawberries" and it's just not in the book. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    This book is very cute. I Really like it. However, the pattern pieces for the doll does not contain the seam allowance. If you do not add the seam allowance the doll will not turn out as well, the thumb zone and the shoulder zone are noticeably affected. So I had to go though the hassle of adding the seam allowance myself, not a large but it was unexpected as most patterns contain it already and it was a pain to figure out for the smaller locations and the curved areas. I feel like they should have worked it out and included it in the book already since people are paying for the book, the reason people for patterns is that all the figuring out work is done for them already. If it were not for this problem I definitely would give this book 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    Lovely looking doll and clothes but unless you are an experienced (really really experienced) seamstress, the instructions given for the doll and clothes will have you scratching your head. I finally gave up trying to follow the instructions and just looked at the picture. After 50 years of sewing experience (home ec. teacher, 4-H, quilter's guild, etc.) I will confess that this book of patterns and instructions were the most challenging I'd ever encountered. I was a small place off, too, that I had to add seam allowances to all pattern pieces. I feel that these should have been added prior to creating the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    So I won't complain too much about having to copy and enlarge the patterns (having to do so always annoys me).However, I will emphasize (like other reviewers noted) that if you are a beginner, you will be very frustrated. There are no amazing construction diagrams, only text. It will support immensely if you have at least some doll or stuffed animal construction experience (not to mention sewing experience). If you are a beginner, create sure you have 1 or 2 amazing reference books.I've never created a rag doll before but there are some very amazing guides out there. I had to look up guides on tea staining fabric (something this book suggests but has no elaboration on) and making yarn hair for dolls. This book does have text instructions, but I need is book is very cute and has a lot of inspirational pictures. If you like liberty of london fabric and very "neat" (not rustic/country) dolls, you'll have fun the images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    Buyer be aware! After receiving the book from a bookstore on Amizon picturing the updated book with fullsize templates ( because it was a less expensive option) I received the one that had to be enlarged...after that disappointment I emailed others and most couldn't physically see the book to tell me they actually had the updated version. So, I ordered from the Amazon stock and waited to see what I would get. I was so satisfied when I received the correct one after my extensive search. I give a 5 star for the effort that was taken to place the full size templates. I have created two dolls and and agree with other reviews that the instructions are lacking. I found that basting is a amazing help! I also found some ragdoll hair guides which were a amazing help. I'll be making 9 more dolls for my grandaughter's dance recital. Hopefully they will go much most ready for dance recital! These (second photo) went much faster with more experience! Lots of fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    Yes, it would have been nice to have received the templates already enlarged... and yes, the instructions say to enlarge the patterns 140% or 120% depending on which doll you choose to make, but there is no reason you couldn't use the patterns as given to create slightly smaller dolls. The proportions would still be correct. There's a lot of various clothing to create for these dolls. You could even create just one or two dolls and most of the clothing. I think the clothing meant for the fairy variations would only fit the fairies because of their wings... but everything else should interchange no matter which doll you choose to create as long as the size is e title of this book confused me, because it claims there are 11 dolls to be made. I counted seven faces. So, I counted again. Instructions for making dolls @ 120% of the given templates acc for four variations. I suppose you use some of the same seven faces over again to acc for 11 dolls. But, what if you created dolls @ 140% with seven various faces, dolls @ 120% with seven various faces, and dolls @ 100% with seven various faces. Seems to me you could obtain 21 dolls like that - or create your own faces and vary the sizes more to obtain a seemingly endless dozens of dolls...I search the dolls adorable but the instructions are sometimes confusing so I'm not certain I could create seven dolls, allow alone 11 or 21. I know for a fact that I can create enough sense of the instructions to obtain more than a few dolls from this book. As for the enlarging of the patterns - anyone with a computer, a scanner, and sufficient knowledge can enlarge their own. All it really takes is a small thought beforehand.I won't recommend this book for rank beginner sewists, but those who have a dozen or so projects and a year or two of sewing under their belts shouldn't have too a lot of issues with most of the dolls in this book... and I do recommend this book if you like dolls and are both experienced and brave enough to test making them from these instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    This book includes lots of pictures of attractive dolls and their clothes to make. I found the book full of inspiration but, even as an experienced seamstress, I had a hard time with a lot of of the directions in the book. Many, a lot of times I felt as though I had been handed a number of pattern pieces and told to figure out how they go together on my own. If I didn't already have a amazing amount of experience with sewing dolls I'm not sure I would have been able to create anything in this book. I grew very frustrated on a number of occasions trying to figure out the author's intention with her written directions both with the construction of the doll and again with the clothing. The instructions for the doll hair were also very vague and I'm still not happy with the method the red headed doll's hair came out. Since the instructions were lacking I've had to figure it out on my own. I've already redone the hair on the red doll once and have plans to re-do the hair again to obtain it right and not from lack of talent on my end but rather from lack of clear directions on the author's part.What this book really required was concise, clear instructions along with some step by step photographs to go along with them. If you do decide to the book create sure to the ver with the full size patterns and not the one where you have to enlarge them by 120%. Also, when cutting out the pieces be aware that you have to add your own seam allowance (the book recommends a 1/2 inch) or you'll end up with a much smaller doll. To create this easier for me I chop the pieces out of quilting template plastic and used a removable ink pen to draw the pattern pieces directly onto the fabric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Rag Doll: 11 adorable rag dolls to sew with clothes and accessories []  2020-7-21 20:44

    Edited: This is a very beautiful book. No, the seam allowances aren't included on the patterns, but if you use the easy-peasy freezer paper template way to copy and chop the patterns, this is actually a large benefit.I am a novice doll-maker, having only created one other doll in the past. I can't for the life of me figure out this head. I can't figure out if I'm supposed to enlarge the front portion or reduce the back portion or what, but when I follow the directions (which are extremely vague and jumbled), I obtain a weird, puckered mass. I can't imagine how this will turn out to look anything like the dolls in the pictures.I hope that the patterns for the clothing will work out better, since they were my main reason for purchasing this l things considered, I would this book again. Especially when you explore that each of these doll/outfit combinations sells for close to $10 on Etsy, but you can obtain the whole set here for only $17, it's still a bargain and a fun book to look definitely leaves a lot to be desired for someone like me, who isn't a pro at this stuff.*Never fear though, for other novices like myself, you can search a video guide online, produced by the publisher of the book, for a cool $17. 😡😒 I smell a conspiracy here.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386