Read suite seduction reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all suite seduction reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%Suite [App]  2018-9-14 13:10

    Très bien

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$%Suite [App]  2018-9-14 13:10

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Is difficult to read when text aren't sorted in pages

    0  


    Add your opinion on suite seduction or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    I like the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    It is a challenging and educative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Arts of Seduction []  2020-1-22 22:9

    A delighful and necessary book !! Eloquently weaving historical and contemporary elements of daily life, Seema Anand is undeniably a masterful storyteller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Wow! A very thoughtful and talented approach to song writing. A very interesting read inside the mind of a talented artist! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    This book was such an inspiration to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    I've waited nearly 40 years to read this book, and now that Amazon has created a copy available at a reasonable price... it's a bit of a allow down, maybe because this book has been yzed to death since it was first published in the mid 1950's. I don't know what I expected to learn by reading this... it's very slow and boring, and should be read in little doses to fully understand it. None of Dr. Wertham's facts are backed up with any hard data, but nevertheless was responsible for the small postage stamp seen in the upper right hand corner of comics since then (only recently becoming obsolete within the latest couple of years).It's nice to say you've read it, but it wasn't worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    Amazing condition as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    This book is formatted as a list of principles of seduction, with each principle having its own chapter full of stories, quotes, and historical anecdotes. The writing style is sensationalist - the best method I can describe it is to imagine that a cartoon supervillain is giving you tip on is interesting, but it would be foolish to see it as a literal how-to tutorial for e reason I say this is that if you take the "principles" too literally and test to apply them without discretion to your own life, you are likely to burn yourself and others while attracting mostly insecure or naive people into your life. In other words, don't go overboard with the edginess that this book espouses, because it's a spice used by the writer and (I hope) not meant as genuine stead, I suggest this book is best seen as meal for thought - a collection of musings and stories on select subjects with a Machiavellian twist. It's got plenty ideas about the dark side of human nature for the reader to chew on; for example, the idea that desire is mimetic, the idea of "planting seeds" through suggestion, and the idea that playing on peoples' desires and subtly promising to lead them to their dreams is a fast (albeit immoral) street to their may obtain more value out of this book if you consider it as a story-collection rather than a dating guide. Don't take the book's "advice" too seriously!Final verdict:7/10 would not recommend, but kind of interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    I still have over a hundred pages to go, but I think I'm far enough in to give a valid assessment. My main criticism at this point is that it is longer than it needs to be. I've been working my method through this for what feels like months now. At 400+ pages it is a somewhat ponderous read. The author uses voluminous references to literature and globe history to illustrate his points about different aspects of seduction. A number of the same stories are repeated in various contexts throughout the work. It is an entertaining read, but I found that I could only take so much at a time before I felt like I was getting bogged down and had to take a break and read something else. As a primer, if you are trying to learn things to be a more effective suitor, I found the wealth of material to be a bit overwhelming to take it all in and retain. So a lot of various approaches and hero types are covered. It is the most authoritative and exhaustive treatment of this topic I have seen. I think he deliberately uses inflammatory language for effect, such as calling the target of one's affections a victim. In a number of locations he says that you are really learning to give people what they want, so you have to learn to be less self-centered and reactive, which is a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    A timeless tutorial for the universal mechanisms of seduction. Though a lot of complain of the morality involved, that's for each person to decide -- the observations contained are, regardless of morality, pragmatic and insightful in their bold look at how human psychology interacts with the realm of Eros. A must have in your library of love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    Growing up, I've been extremely shy, anti-social and quiet. I never knew how to carry myself or never knew how to act around those i wanted to impress. I partially blame it on being an only kid but that's just my theory. Ive been studying alot about body language and trying to educate myself and this book is a staple for anyone trying to better yourself and ego. Its simple to read and gets to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    Highly recommend both books. You can buy all these on Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Just wanna check it out,and allow see how it goes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Exactly what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Brilliant and fast decisions Yap is perfect for keeping up with numbers addresses directions accuracy Etc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    its okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Arts of Seduction []  2020-1-22 22:9

    Son loved it! Hes always looking for a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very talented this guy is ⚡🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    I had wanted this book for years. I know the original copy is beautiful expensive. I was more than glad to be able to obtain a reprint of this book. I have been collecting comic books since 1979, it is interesting to search out why the comics code was used. The comic code has been retired I think in 2011.When I sat down to read this book, I found it a bit boring at first, but after I got into it more I found all the aspects of it interesting and it makes me wish to actually buy old comics before the code. (of course not its intent)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    If you wish to know people, look at what they do, not what they say. If you've ever been baffled by why people create the choices they do in intimate relationships, obtain this book. It will support you understand a lot about human nature. It will not only support you protect yourself, but the info contained in it can be used to hold the romance alive in your intimate relationships. I loved the historical illustrations and the amazing references to literary classics that will surely be on my TBR list. Robert's Greene's brazen language is intoxicating (seductive as well) and invites you to take a stroll in the dark recesses of the unconscious and discover the depths of your shadow. It was more interesting than the 48 laws of power to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    I like all the books of Robert Greene. This is one of my favorites so far. It ia very detailed and I would say it's really applicable to daily life specially if you are dealing with various people most of the time. You will obtain a lot of key points in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    Very interesting. It gives a amazing understanding on how to obtain your method with various people and how others got their method on you in the past. Some parts you may have to reread because it’s so much information. But the book is enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Didnt obtain very far thats not the kind of items i thought i would ever search in the play shop it should have to be rated like films there is enough crazys in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Unforgettable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    For any one interested in 50's "who the poor guys are paranoia" Dr Wertheim singles out comic books as the culprit causing delinquent juveniles. His skewed research and bias makes his point stick. Wonder what he'd think was the causes of today's vicious and ultra violent road gangs. Hmm!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    I've read ABOUT this book since I was 14, almost 60 now... it was always portrayed as the obsessed work of a close minded blue nose censor who HATED comic books and did his best to gut and derail an artistic industry that produced unbelievable work before he stuck his huge nose in...As usual, some truth, and a large amount of exaggeration on both sides of the issue. It is real that he DID hate comic books with a vengence and blamed them for the juvenile delinquents he treated in his pysch clinics and personal practice... and it's real that he read all kinds of evil, racism,and homo influence into the most innocent (to the vast majority of us readers) superheros we all loved..THAT"s all true.. To me, Superman personified the power of GOOD...after all he stood for truth, justice and the American way! Right next to God himself in my child's mind---he fought evil, was incapable of evil---that's the perspective of an all american boy of the 1950's--- Understanding Wertham's perspective makes his viewpoint easier to understand--he was a German jew who escaped from the nazis. The concept of "UBERMENSCH"--german for SUPERMAN was written by Hitler's favorite philosopher--- Friedrich Nietzche(sic). Superman came from a SUPER RACE, he wore a UNIFORM emblazoned with the BOLD symbol of an "S". Wertham writes it might as well be an "SS"--you can see my point... BUT, he had a amazing huge point that all us rabid comic fans refused to admit for a generation--- there really WERE TERRIBLY BAD comic books being published during the late 40's and early 50's! A fact I did not glean from this book, but from reading reprints of NON EC horror and especially CRIME DOES NOT PAY... THIS STUFF REALLY WAS A HORRIBLE INFLUENCE ON KIDS! Unfortunatly, SOME of the comic publishers of the day were driven strictly by sales reports ( well, they all were, but the bottom were even more unscrupulous...) and as crime and horror themes sold well, the books got more and more extreme, eventually tarring the whole industry. Reading Wertham's perspective on the matter is nothing short of fascinating---for a true comic fan, you can't really comprehend what happened pre code unless you read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    It’s fairly insidious, but if for no other reason than to recognize the techniques, it’s very useful knowledge. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    My fault for not reading the *concise* part. I owned this book on the past. The big, true book. This is a condensed version. So if you wish the original book, this isn't it. Its a smaller, condensed version. Fyi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    I enjoyed everything about this book. It definitely helped me obtain to know myself a small more and search out what my allure is and how to heighten/build on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    its really nice👌👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    I Love This Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Unbelievable App

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    When you read this book, hold in mind that it was written in the 1950’s, and the text reflects 1950’s sentimentalities. There are some amusing conclusions about Batman comics (pages 189-191), Wonder Woman comics (page 234), archaic spellings of certain words , and also things that are factually incorrect (the author refers to the Sherlock Holmes story “The Red-Headed League” as “The League of Red-Haired Men”).The author was attempting to argue how poor crime comics of the 40’s and 50’s were, and felt the need to explain that their “research determined that crime comic books are comic books that depict crime” (page 20) which created me laugh. The most astonishing statement is on page 245: “It is real that a lot of kids read comic books and few become delinquent. But that proves nothing.” Still, the author was successful in getting the Comics Code Authority established in 1954, which in turn led to the Gaines comics ceasing publication altogether in 1955. And amazing thing, too, since obviously we now live in a globe with no crime and no juvenile delinquency whatsoever thanks to his role in banning those comic books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    If you are a comic book/graphic novel enthusiast, this is a must read. Both entertaining and informative, It gives a historic look at how comics were first viewed by the American public in the 1950s, the cares and concerns. It is a seminal text if teaching on the history of comics, and works well at comparing how everything changed with the independents in the late 60s and the 1970s, much like the motion pictures Production Code and film ratings. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    Wertham is truly a character... the method he describes comic books and other social entertainment is somewhat funny, gruesome, and arrogant. His comparisons are disturbing but his ogies create sense and carry on throughout the book! I bought this book to complete my research for a thesis paper on his views on society back then and his predictions of the future, in terms of how comics are affecting the minds of kids and young adults, and, thanks to this book, I got an A on the paper. It's somewhat nostalgic and classic... A must own for any die-hard comic fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    Allow me say that the rules in this book are tried and real throughout history, and are still being used successfully to this day. Now a lot of people are complaining that this book is a how to tutorial to being a sociopath. If you approach it from the perspective that you should follow every rule to the T....then yes, this is that, but the reality is that you should take note on these strategies and employ them piecemeal to succeed in seduction and gaining power. You can use these strategies for amazing as well. Robert Greene himself when asked if he follows all of his rules he said: “Everyone assumes I practise all of my own laws but I don’t. I think anybody who did would be a horrible ugly person to be around,” ..... So use these strategies to succeed. Hell the dating aspect can be used to create sure amazing people don't obtain seduced by psychopaths, and you can employ this to obtain someone you like while support them avoid the genuinely bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    Got the regular ol' paper back ver - not the mass market.And still - thin cheap pages crammed with text. It's designed really weird like they overpaid some junior designer. Looks like a bible church's buy in bulk to fill the pews.I have normal reading eyesight and have to squint / keep the pages inches from my face. I'm returning this copy for the Kindle ver and my preference is nearly ALWAYS a physical copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    This is going to be a long review, so don’t bother reading unless you wish a true e first thing you might have noticed when fixing your gaze on my post is the attached image. I’d like to point out that this book did in fact come in amazing physical condition. As a matter of fact, the reason I post my book, with the gold-colored lettering faded and the pages tattered, is to demonstrate just how interesting it is, whether you agree with the message, or tone, or not. I just finished this book this morning, and I do tend to juggle two or three books at a time, but what I noticed I did with this book was something special to my usual reading habits; I took this book nearly everywhere. Anywhere I went in which I expected a period of time to sit idly, I bought this book. Almost always bought to work with me (even if it sat in my vehicle and I didn’t read it on break every time, I wanted to know it was there in case I wanted to read it), to the mechanic if I was sitting around for a lengthy fix, when I was still in college, I would read it on breaks between classes. I will say this to begin - this book is engaging. The topic matter is fascinating and Greene does do it a service by going in depth, which as I’ll reveal at the end of this review, is also the book’s greatest , as for the topic matter and tone, allow me address this in as blunt a manner as I possibly can. I am certainly not a postmodernist progressive, this is the framework I imagine this kind of cynical Machiavellian utilitarianism comes from, the “ends justify the means” school of thought is the dominant idealogocial lens here. Some may be uncomfortable with it, and I don’t blame them. We live in a [mostly] civilized world, and if we were all certain everyone was a scheming sociopath, our globe would be in even greater bedlam than it already is. I’m a rather conservative man, I believe in some degree of honesty, and morality. I’m also a hedonist when it comes to consensual erotic pursuits. I have fun dabbling in degeneracy, if it adds any veneer of legitimacy to my words when discussing such a potentially subversive topic, and especially in the method Greene does. That said, as some other reviews have mentioned, I believe this book has SOME universal truth to it, but as a whole seduction is not the only truth of our capacity to love and interact with others. Message how a huge portion (I can’t be bothered to tally them all up and give you an exact percentage but I’m confident it would be greater than 50%) of the accounts given as examples are from 18th and 19th century France, be they historical or literary, and of a specific social class. The nobility was the embodiment of the kind of spoiled celebrity culture we have today in the form of something like TMZ, with the sons and daughters of kings, queens, dukes, nobles, and even just independently wealthy families all being spectacles for the peasantry and lower working classes who generally outnumbered them. The kinds of boredom that lead to these flights of fancy come from people who are easily identified by a healthy enough mind as inherently flawed, broken, inherently unfulfilled. I like to point this out to others who I talk to about this book because it’s a amazing example of how people who never had to struggle behave when left to their own devices. Granted, there are examples from more modern times, like Errol Flynn, Duke Ellington, and JFK, but they all play on that inherent status that these men achieved, and there is an undeniable separation between us, the “commoners” of our time and these men, ascended to levels of admiration that brings them attention and status that would create seducing anyone even a small easier. This is one of my two major complaints about this book - I don’t know when Greene began writing this but with online dating and such a strangely changed world, this book, originally published in 2003 as best I can tell, is missing a huge chunk of insight about how these principles might apply to a modern disposable dating world. We do not fancy this kind of drawn out courting anymore. It is not the norm to have sophisticated flirting in exotic locations, because most people are not wealthy celebrities or royalty. Now again, these examples play with some inherent truths and can be applied on a smaller level to the average man or woman, but I’d be lying if I didn’t at times feel excluded by the stature of those being given as tting back to the morality and methodry of the book, yes, it is shamelessly utilitarian. It does read like a Harvard educated Dennis Reynold’s tutorial to seduction. As for it being offensive to the point of being a poor read or a poor product for existing - that’s just ridiculous Nancy Reagan level virtue signaling nonsense. Even I laughed at some of the quotes Greene included, there was, towards the end of the book, a quote something to the result of “a mutual romantic encounter is never a seduction”. I understand how the more morally centered could read that as problematic and rapey, but can you deny that when it comes to non-serious relationships, for those of you critical to the topic matter, that some of the ideas discussed here were not in play? Certainly, the author has what can be described as an apathetic outlook on humanity, that much I disagree with. In spite of the edgy style of writing, can you honestly say that what is being told is untrue, if not exaggerated?My second problem with this book, and with Greene’s style in general (I have another of his on audiobook and I experience the same issue despite the easier to absorb format) is his writing style. Now, as you can tell, I’m verbose myself. I can’t support but pour as a lot of info into a point as my mind can craft while typing or speaking them. Even I, however, can recognize the value of brevity when it comes to dispensing tip on matters of social conduct and arguably, philosophy. I mentioned earlier in my review that I enjoyed reading this book, and I did, because of its topic matter. It is well written, and it is backed up by historical accounts, which is what Greene is educated in. But, between the library of quotes and excerpts in the side margins of nearly every page, and the excessive examples for some chapters, this book does become a slog to read through. Again, I enjoyed reading it, but only when I was in a specific mood to do so, hence my bringing it everywhere with me, should the mood strike. This book is like hard liquor. You might have fun the odd glass or two, or a tail, but unless you’re an alcoholic, you’re going to stick to a lighter drink on most nights if you must drink at all. I appreciate the length Greene contributes so that his historical knowledge works in tandem with his wanton philosophizing, it reinforces his arguments without having to point to some vague social statistics that probably don’t exist or aren’t reliable enough to back up his claims in a “sanitary” enough scientific method - but damn if this book doesn’t grind on you if you don’t read it in bursts, which I imagine most people will wish to do. And those bursts come sporadically (for me at least, and hold in mind it took me over a year to finally finish this book especially while I finished my latest two semesters of classes). After the first couple of chapters I stopped reading the quotes entirely. I appreciate his inclusion of them, but perhaps he would have been better off placing them at the end of each chapter as an optional package, instead of formatting the book in a cluttered method that almost induces an anxiety to finish the page before you’re overwhelmed by sum, I’m morally dubious myself when it comes to the number of pursuits I’ve had and will have. I obtain it. I also agree there is room for what Greene decries as “awful” habitual love, for building a life together with someone, kids and all, is NOT a matter of a lighthearted “game” as is his description of seduction. If the educated but naive read this book they may search themselves goaded into a life of casual sociopathy, and that’s not what I hope Greene intended to do here. He makes no mention of this, which is why I’m hesitant to assume his intentions, but I’ll add for my sake and for others who have read or are curious about purchasing this book - these principles are not rock solid laws. You have to apply a dose of reality to them. You can’t just whisk away a girl you matched with on Tinder to Paris, allow alone to another state, with no planning or investment. They’ll think you’re coming on too strong, and you probably can’t afford to take a two week trip to Paris for a random tryst. I believe Greene would benefit from coming out with a sequel book (hopefully a much shorter one so as to not retread too much of what’s already here) on the modern era of dating and seduction.Overall I give this book 4 stars, though on the wrong day I may have given it 3.5. It is certainly a amazing book, it is well written and informative. That’s not the issue here. The issue is the length in relationship to the structure, and the tone which can be offputting if you aren’t someone prone to frequent casual . I obtain it, but Greene either doesn’t, or doesn’t care. For the latest section of the book (Appendix B) being about selling things to the masses, I wonder if Greene thought his book would be controversial or not. Still worth a read, but consider this wall of text before or as you do before purchasing it or rendering a verdict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    Finally I have an identity. Thanks. Excellent description of me. Amazing being all those things. Exotic erotic distant. Availability loses your power. Never be taken for granted. Lesson one. Leave while they are begging for more. A taste. Not a banquet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    Bunch of tripe, teaching deceit, trickery, lying and diversion. We are not living in the times of Kings and Queens. In my opinion, anyone I would attract using these strategies would not be someone I would wish to be with. Maybe a tablespoon of amazing tip here. But if this is how you have to act and behave to be around and impress the elite of society, I'll stay here with the true people, creating honest, caring and loving relationships. Better to just be a amazing person, attract amazing people, leave the android games to party night. This is exhausting to constantly be playing games. Be you....it's enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    This book has a lot of interesting info in it. I particularly enjoyed the small history lessons provided in the beginning of the book. I think that the morality in the seduction isn't really addressed for a reason, but all in all it was a amazing read. I have used some of the lessons to change the method I act with people that I'm interested in. It's not really the kind of book I can just fall into and read for hours, but it's amazing none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Arts of Seduction []  2020-1-22 22:9

    Most of what the author focuses on is forepay and how and why you do these things. Scratching, kissing, love messages are discussed in this book. I recommend it for anyone who would like to spice up their love life and improve upon their techniques of foreplay. This book will support you hold the spark in your relationship but it is not a book about positions, rather it is something much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction Game []  2020-1-25 21:36

    Amazing show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    i don't know why i didn't obtain an idea of downloading this book from play store. It's like dreams come true.😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    I love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Presentation is key to success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Seduction [App]  2019-4-12 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    The songs are bangers!! Can’t stop vibing with it. If you wish to listen to some fine tunes and amazing lyrics together, this right here should be your go-to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very happy with this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    I remember reading a first edition of the book back in the early 1970s. It is awesome that back in the 1950s the worst youth could have as poor influences were rock & roll and tawdry comic books. Author Wertham suggested that the violence in the 10 cent comics had an undue influence on teens and pre-teens. Curiously, Wertham suggests that the comics of the 50's were seething with photos but perhaps he sees more into the comic illustrations than might be there. Not all triangular lines represent female genitalia nor every dark patch pubic hair. It is amusing when you consider that everyone can see something various in an photo just as everyone sees something various in a cloud formation. Psychiatrist Wertham's work did much to bring about the comics code in the mid-50's. Seduction of the Innocent did to comics what films like "Rebel Without A Cause" and "West Side Story" did for switchblade knives. If Wertham were alive today, there's no telling how he'd react to devices such as Wii and XBox and how seductive the and violence may seem to today's ree with Wertham or not, it is fun to live for a moment back in the amazing ol' days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduction of the Innocent []  2020-7-26 22:6

    Unlike the film industry, which reacted to the complaints versus so called objectionable movies by allowing the Breen code to be formed, the comic book industry ignored a rising tide of public criticism about the and violence children could read, until the industry almost perished. Comics also included ads for weapons and such stuff as "breast enlargers, which created comics an even more of a target. That said, Wertham blasts virtually every comic book. Superman is a Nazi concept, although we should be grateful that the S on his shirt is not an S.S. In addition to the irony that the creators of Superman were two Jewish children who invented the character as fascism was emerging in the 1930s as a character of the weak and defenseless, Wertham tacitly approves comic book burning, although the Nazis routinely burned "objectionable reading matter." Wertham's theory of a relationship between Batman and Robin, might have been the inspiration for the Lenny Bruce routine, "Thank You, Masked Man," where the Lone Ranger wanted Tonto for a partner. (When the amazing doctor appeared on a talk present during the height of the Batman TV show, he still denounced comics but remained silent on the Batman-Robin liaison.)A 70s newspaper article revisited Wertham's book, and he claimed that comic books no longer showed people getting dismembered, but comics weren't amazing because they thwarted amazing reading. Ultimately, Wertham's cure was worse than the disease he fought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art of Seduction []  2020-9-24 21:2

    After reading 48 Laws of Power I was excited to search that there were two more reads in the series- with this being one of them. This book taught me that attraction isn't much about your natural looks but more about how you carry yourself. We all know plenty of people who aren't the best looking but have that star power to command a room and I think this is where the book really shines. You don't even need to be trying to seduce someone, you could just have a desire to be less socially awkward and have a stronger presence...this book will support target where you may be falling short at and how to correct it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    Although the content of this book can sometimes appear downright manipulative and dangerous, it includes an extraordinary understanding of human psychology and what makes people tick. Highly recommended if you wish to learn how to persuade and avoid being persuaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concise Art of Seduction []  2020-11-14 20:4

    I'm in a book club and we chose this because I don't know why. It has some really amazing hints that I plan to implement in the future. I thought I ordered the regular one but received this. I'll will be buying the regular size because it lacked the examples that my mates had in theirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catalyst Suite [App]  2019-10-24 13:7

    Why isn't it letting me make an account? I can only select link to existing acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    this application is poor why create the application if you cant even do your school work on it?!? i cant even type my answers in the box. dont waste your time on this application its unless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    Horrible waste of time. Unable to login had better luck on a computer then mobile. Seems like education doesn't wish to go mobile. Such a shame too seemed like a neat idea. Just atrocious execution and coding i guess. Oh well. Better luck next time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    Im having problems creating my acc for my class assignments. The page will not scroll down so that I can register my account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    I hate when I wish to see how much I have done, I have to go back to assignments. Give us 2 chances to respond the questions not just one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    There should be a read about this option. Just like in computers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Suite []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Perfect melody to allow your mind and worries wonder. I think it's his best. Amazing for meditation, relaxing, and just focusing on the core joy of being. I use this CD while I am giving massages- I really love it. It has a amazing tempo, and have had several clients comment on liking it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pacific Suite []  2020-1-16 23:48

    I love these CD's . They are so relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algonquin Suite []  2020-1-18 22:46

    Attractive melody and nature sounds. I can picture the environment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectrum Suite []  2020-7-28 21:19

    I have not yet played the CD (owned the LP years ago) and liked it very much so wanted to have the CD. I was very disappointed when the CD arrived because the case was cracked and the insert was folded/crinkled and I was deciding whether I would return. I had thought I was purchasing a fresh CD--perhaps not since it may be out of print/reproduction. The CD itself looks flawless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectrum Suite []  2020-7-28 21:19

    This is one of my favorite meditation CD's. I love Steven Halpern's melody and this one is great! I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to relax and be taken to some unbelievable place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean Suite []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Anything to do with the Ocean is soothing to me. I love the waves crashing to the shoreline. I test to connect my breathing to the waves, and it's just a unbelievable feeling of Peace and Contentment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polynesian Suite []  2020-10-2 19:13

    Jerry Byrd quickly rose to the top of the Nashville steel guitar community, though stopped precisely where the pedal steel guitar took over in the mid and late 1950s.He remained a stalwart of the non-pedal (or traditional electric Hawaiian steel) for the remainder of his life. He continued to do recording sessions on the traditional steel, though as country melody changed and modernized itself, the recording session industry became largely the domain of modern pedal steel guitarists such as Curly Chalker; Hal Rugg; Maurice Anderson; Buddy Emmons and Lloyd Green among others. Nevertheless, Jerry remained a respected artist due to his precision of technique, tone and over-all taste; though he never changed over to the pedal steel. Jerry was heavily into the history of the instrument and of where it originated, particularly within the Hawaiian melody culture. In 1972 Jerry Byrd retired from the Nashville stage and moved to Hawaii to be totally immersed in the environment of the culture that now he adopted as his own. He had a large recording catalog; and now began dominating the steel guitar stage in the Hawaiian islands appearing as the featured attraction in some of the most popular hotels on the islands. Jerry also became heavily active in Hawaiian Steel Guitar Association and was also teaching courses on playing the instrument in the local college. "Polynesian Suite" is a concept album recorded between Mexico Town and Nashville in 1968 with Boudleaux Bryant and Fred Foster as producers. The album was somewhat ahead of its time and did not take off as hoped..though today it remains a highly sought after cult album by Hawaiian Steel Guitar enthusiasts. Jerry's playing as always, is impeccable--though the over-all soundtrack tends to sound more like the score to a Broadway musical. Some may even consider this album to be overproduced. Yet--it was a career milestone for perhaps the greatest American-born exponent of the Hawaiian guitar, Mr. Jerry Byrd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Suite []  2020-11-24 20:6

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Suite []  2020-11-24 20:6

    Summer Suite was my introduction to Fresh Age music. You do not have to soak in a bathtub of perfumed soap bubbles! You do not need champagne! You do not need scented candles! Just lay on the sofa (or your bed), close your eyes, and if you allow it, the melody will take you wherever you wish to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pacific Suite []  2020-1-16 23:48

    Nice work by Hennie Bekker! And as usual, amazing field recordings by Dan Gibson. The blending of melody and the field recordings are well done! Overall this is a very relaxing Cd! Nice to have just for relaxing to or while you work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pacific Suite []  2020-1-16 23:48

    The melody in this album has sucessfully made the spirit of a giant ocean. But the humpack whales sounds in track 3 are annoying and does not like the feeling of seeing whales in the ocean on a so, track 4 does not quite make the mood "Pacific Suite" , the mood of the track is just "songbirds by the stream".So this is satisfactory only. That's quite unusal for Dan Gibson's production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catalyst Suite [App]  2019-10-24 13:7

    Will not work on LG v30 with current android device os. Will modernize if they fix compatibility does work with dual cameras now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catalyst Suite [App]  2019-10-24 13:7

    Works great, can't believe how well this works I wouldn't change a thing, keeps my customers and future customers coming back for more! Method to go gofanbase!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algonquin Suite []  2020-1-18 22:46

    Not what I expected at all. I didn't search it to be "solitude" kind of melody ..... more annoying and overworked on the sound effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    I downloaded this application in my google chrome book and it works perfctly fine. I was afraid to download it due to the other reviews but for me it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    ok u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    Absolutely horrible I can't sing up, hold saying invalid email or password.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    This is a waste of data

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    Won't allow me sign in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    i am using learn intelligent on the web on windows desktop. whenever i login with same credentials in this application, it shows me error. really frustrating experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LearnSmart Suite [App]  2020-1-13 13:10

    Don't even waste your time downloading, it won't let you to sign in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Suite []  2020-1-22 2:17

    HEALING SUITE is a attractive album that won't disappoint you. The high quality of the melody and pacing of the album create it excellent for relaxation, massage, or just chilling out. Dean's flute and Tom's keyboards are gorgeous and I really love the addition of oboe and English horn by Natalie Twigg. Soundings of the Planet's melody is amazing for all the healing arts!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Suite []  2020-1-23 3:53

    First off, I cannot believe that no one has ever reviewed this CD here, before me. Touch was an extremely short-lived psych band that was based in, above all locations - St. Louis, Missouri. 'Street Suite' was their sole album. Nice CD reissue. Total of fifteen tracks with some of them having a rather blues or even a folk vibe to 'em. Cuts I liked the best were "Round Trip", cover of the Door's "Light My Fire", "Gotta Hold Travellin' On" and the somewhat bluesy "Catfish". Line-up: Paulette Butts - vocals, Eric Salas & Ray Schulte - guitars, Jerry Schulte - bass and Ovid Bilderbeck - drums. Should appeal to some fans of, say Jefferson Airplane (especially, with the female vocals), Blue Cheer, Flash, the Youngbloods, Quicksilver Messenger Service and maybe even the Electric Prunes. A long-lost forgotten record that's well worth checking out. See for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Suite []  2020-1-23 3:53

    To Mike Reed, "...that was based in, above all locations - St. Louis, Missouri." Guess you don't know much about the Gateway City. Guess you don't know that the blues are as famous here as say...Memphis, TN. Guess you never heard that others like Ike Turner & Chuck Berry started in St. Louis. Guess you never heard the first "sold out" concert by R.E.O. Speedwagon was in St. Louis, MO. And many, a lot of more after that...Ray Schulte (stage name Ray Stone) & the rest of the band were real believers in the revolution. Yep...if it came to it - they were all prepared to pick up arms & go war in the streets. Thus - track 10 (not listed by ) "Get a Gun". And track 13 - "Let's Hold the Kids on the Street". A total of 17 tracks, not 15.When the "back-up" band for Steppenwolf crapped out at the latest moment - Touch filled in. And got a bigger round of applause!! How do I know? First hand knowledge. I was there - band boy or "roadie" if you prefer. Rock on Ray...Rock on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectrum Suite []  2020-7-28 21:19

    I got this fine old CD in just a few days. It was a very low price, so when two tracks didn't play because of a scratch, I decided I got my money's worth anyhow. This is attractive "music" and the excellent background for my , especially when I'm doing the administrative part of the job. Steven Halpern is a genius in sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polynesian Suite []  2020-10-2 19:13

    Fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean Suite []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Amazing music. Very well orchestrated. Amazing for relaxing, meditating or helping you obtain the desired and required sleep everyone do desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Suite []  2020-11-24 20:6

    If you like Fresh Age music, this is a amazing album. It does obtain a bit repetitive in places, but hey, that kinda goes along with the genre. I really like the title piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Suite []  2020-11-24 20:6

    You do not have to be a Fresh Age Hippie vegan to love this CD. It is the most pleasant CD. It has been my go-to CD to relax to at night. It is mesmerizing it will transport you to a walk in the forest or walking on the sand as the waves break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigil Suite [App]  2021-1-23 13:51

    Thank U For this awesome application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Suite []  2020-1-22 2:17

    Play some type of CD each night before going to sleep, and this has become one of my nightly favorites.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386