Read summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    The reason I give this 4 stars because the book appears to help with leadership for corporate executives in America. However, any person holding a leadership position can apply primary principles here. I really like how the author breaks down what to do in each situation a leader encounters. He uses some amazing acronyms to explain this. I truly believe if you apply these work rules or situations for the first 90 days of job transition you will be a amazing success!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    While the original book provides a lot of additional detail that could benefit every business transition, this summary cuts out the fluff. It leaves only the most meaningful examples, outlines, and actionable advice. As a result, it is a amazing method to quickly evaluate your progress on your transition, and to create sure you have not strayed from the plan that it lays out. But even if you do not have the original book, you can still learn the system that this book teaches, which has the potential to completely change the method you approach business.And I do wish to stress the fact that this summary and the original book both address "business transitions." Most of the time, that means transitioning into a fresh job. But, even if you have been at your job for a while (like I have), this summary can support you reorganize your approach and create your career more efficient and successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    I enjoyed the book. I was very happy to obtain the info in a summary format. Exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Some amazing subjects and systems for fresh managers. A amazing of common sense as well; but "Common Sense is sometimes not so Common..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Perfect book worth reading gives right ways to handle aspirations and motivations to face. Enjoying reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Usually, I would just read the original work from the author to grasp all the info I need on my own. With this summary, written by Brief Books, the analytical work was done for me. This summary was detailed and well-written, providing all important info that the original work possessed, just in a more 'bite-sized' format. I learned enough that I can take this as a reference, utilizing the info given and applying it to my working situations. Highly recommended to read the original work of Michael D. Watkin, but this shorter ver handles the job very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    A simplified 90 day bible on how to executives can transition to being effective leaders. The summary teaches you how to be ahead of the android game and be on top of things. It is broken down into chapter sections and includes insightful analysis. It walks you through from chapter zero until the end. By the end of the summary you'll know how to prepare for and handle certain situation in the work place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    My boss recommended this book to me years ago when I went into a first supervisor role leading a squad of engineers and technicians. This was a huge step for me to transition from being an engineer at the working level. This book is spot on and I used every dimension of this book to obtain my bearings. The idea is to obtain the lay of the land and spend 90 days listening and learning before taking any serious actions. In my latest division chief job I had 25 employees and 40 help contractors and I really liked using the employee assessments to obtain bearings on the workforce, which were all fresh to me. You cannot possibly go wrong with this book, especially if you are fresh to supervision and being a first or second tier manager. Also helps having this as a roadmap for discussions with your boss when he asks what the approach is and how things are going. Highly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A amazing blend of things you already know (affirmations) and things you might not have been thinking about but need to know (revelations). This book was recommended by a mate as I was starting a fresh job after over 20 years in my former company. Well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    I liked this book a lot. It has a easy language, simple to understand. Overall a fast read that provides a lot of value to the reader. It is useful for any kind of professional transition, no matter if you are just being promoted for the first time or moving to a high level CxO position. This is a book that you're not supposed to just read once and then leave it to collect dust on the shelf. Revisit it often whenever you face a fresh transition or your company is facing change that affects you, or your boss has fresh expectations/demands on ere is a lot of info in this book that is difficult to capture with only one reading.I like to create a summary of each chapter as that helps me solidify the most necessary pieces of en I print each summary and attach it to its corresponding chapter for simple ep the book by your bedside and use it often like a beacon to tutorial you on your professional life's transitions/changes. Books like this should be mandatory reading for anyone interested or requested to take on a leadership position.Another champion book by the HBR press.I have yet to search a book that I've found lacking from that publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    Simply a review of the Hardcover printing and binding, the text is blurry, on a lot of pages the ink is running out, the pages thin and see through, the charts contrast clearly came from a color source and got crushed. This book would be excellent to speed read, but the not good printing quality slows this down.I would suggest the Ebook copy or getting a used copy considering the quality of a fresh hardcover.Hardcover ©2013Printed in India by Replika Press Pvt. Ltd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I think the book compiles and summarizes well the various steps required when transitioning into fresh roles and e stories used at beginning of chapters provide a amazing true life scenario to understand better the concepts in each chapter.I found that a lot of of methods and techniques, I was using already, but just out of common sense, this book provided a amazing foundation and complemented me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Michael Watkins' "The First 90 Days" is ostensibly about improving a transition into a fresh leadership role and accelerating the typical 6.2 month break-even point of giving more value to the organization than received. Each chapter focuses on one of ten key transition strategies."Promote Yourself" and "Secure Early Wins" are all about the short-term but necessary goal of quickly establishing credibility. In "Accelerate Your Learning", Watkins goes about convincing us there are special, institutional and culture things we need to "Match Tactic to Situation", the author expounds on an earlier proposition that failure is never just about the flaws of a fresh leader, but rather the adaptability of that leader's skills to the particular business situation. Watkins introduces the STaRS business lifecycle model which will be a continuing reference point throughout the rest of the book. The STaRS concept is really very easy - match strategy, actions, reactions, etc. to the business situation of the company and department. That situation will determine the degrees to which a leader dials different levers of control. While it is a easy concept, a lot of often miss it, and enter into fresh roles with preconceived notions and habits from their previous role(s).The "Negotiate Success" chapter is about managing your boss. There is very amazing tip here, beginning with taking 100% responsibility for the relationship. All of the insight here is applicable post-transition for an ongoing, successful relationship with your superior."Achieve Alignment" discusses balancing strategy, structure, systems, skills and culture. "Build Your Team" wisdom on the right moves to create upon inheriting the fresh team, but much of the tip will be invaluable for managing them for the duration. The chapter includes a model for a decision making tactic within the team, noting various types of decisions call for various styles."Create Coalitions" counsels the manager to reach out beyond their reporting chain and build relationship capital before they need it. Every organization has its shadow structure of informal networks of influence and power. There is also amazing analysis on choice shaping, entanglement tactics and building momentum."Keep Your Balance" some final tip about balancing all the previous tactics and maintaining self-discipline both in your professional and private life. Watkins then spends the latest chapter or two advocating industry and organizational attention to the transition phase of leadership, but the value for the reader/manager is to consider how their fresh direct reports will manage their st of the chapters include a "common traps" section which I found really effective for identifying where I personally had wandered off the path of best practices. Sometimes defining what you should not do is more enlightening than the original tip of what you should do. Each chapter ends with an "acceleration checklist", which I first thought were summary questions typical of text books, but upon actually reading found they stimulate further thought. Most chapters also start with a short case study, which while valuable for an introduction, could have been expounded upon and used more effectively.Watkins' says this goal of the 90 day transition is to "build momentum by creating virtuous cycles that build credibility and avoiding getting caught in vicious cycles that hurt credibility." But the tip and tactics place forth in his book go far beyond the initial entry into the role and are applicable to general, ongoing management and leadership. The main flaw of "The First 90 Days" is its dry, academic presentation. It's hard to obtain through and simple to obtain impatient and skim past some really amazing insight. Watkins may be a career professor, and may write like one as well, but his insight does reflect command over cultural and political nuances of leadership that one usually only discovers by living through it over a career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    I was so excited to search a book about the first 90 days at a fresh job since I just started my fresh job. Too poor this book was beautiful worthless. I found the writing sexist - all the males were doing these amazing things and about the only time the writer used the female pronoun it was about a poor employee. I could have over looked that if the tip was any good. One scenario given was to suggest to play managers off each other until one of the them quits so you can replace them with who you want. That is tip for creating a toxic workplace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I'm REALLY glad I read this book before starting my 1st CEO job. On my first day at the fresh gig, I was asked by a board member to submit my 90 day plan by the end of the week. I found it highly useful for getting up to speed, providing a street map to learning quickly, and setting the tone for success. I took away one star because a template would have been a amazing addition to the book. I had to figure out how to organize the information. A template would have saved me time considering this had to be submitting during the 1st week of the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I read this taking over my frist VP/GM job as I was interviewing and was asked for a 90 day plan. I'm beautiful sure what I learned in the book helped me in a lot of ways beyond creating a amazing 90 day plan. It helped me to negotiate with my boss as I was interviewing in terms of what I would do, what I wouldn't do, setting boundaries, agreeing on a plan, agreeing to forms and frequency of communication, and much more. Time and well spent. I wouldn't begin another fresh position without reviewing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    I'll reread again when I obtain promoted to a fresh job with a higher up position. I'm a salesman, so even though I'm not an executive myself, I to them, so I thought I could pick some things up from this book. I could, I guess, but not a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    It's a amazing read, not exactly an simple or fun read, but it has amazing info for the specific audience.Unfortunately, as you'll see in the pictures, mine came damaged. I had it on my desk of "must reads" and just started reading it recently. Once I took the cover off, I noticed the damage. The binding is messed up and it looks like someone tried to glue the first few pages to the hardcover so you wouldn't notice. I may not have noticed if I didn't care to read the author's dedication in the front. I don't know who's to blame for this but it impacted my experience. The full binding is loose and may also detach the hardcover from the pages, but only time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    First shared with me by my fresh boss, I quickly realized the approach and framework were going to be very useful and purchased my own anniversary copy. I'm 6 weeks into my transition as a senior executive at a fresh org and I'm finding the process very helpful. From the time you accept your position to crafting a 30-60-90 day plan I highly recommend for all transitioning executives and fresh managers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I have this title on Kindle, and the problems with it are typical of why I won't more Kindle of the two strongest problems is that graphics are unreadable. There are easy tables -- grids of info -- in the book which render at a fixed size. I can't zoom them, they don't obtain larger or smaller when I change fonts. They're in a various color and font, and I can't read them. They're necessary tables, and that they're missing or unreadable diminishes the value of this book. Other titles (the technical titles that I'm most likely to read, in fact) would be completely useless if tables, graphs, and charts in them were rendered so e other problem are the footnotes. The authors have thoughtfully added footontes the clarify some of their thoughts and reference some of the claims they make. The footnotes are hyperlinks. The Kindle UI is awful; it takes a lot of presses to invoke the hyperlink. (Sometimes, it'll highlight a word to a definition. Other times, it will highlight a passage and expect me to add a note or annotation. In other instances, poking the hyperlink will turn the page. In extreme situations, I'm simply unable to invoke the hyperlink becuase of these issues.)When I do invoke the hyperlink, it takes me further into the book where the page with the footnote is rendered. This is disruptive because now the Kindle thinks my current, and therefore my furthest position -- is much deeper into the text than it really is. It makes synchronization very difficult. Reverting to the page which has the hyperlinked footnote source is dangerous. If I press the back arrow, I'm fine. If I miss the back arrow and press "home", I end up back at the carousel and I can't return to the spot I was reading where I clicked the footnote sues like this are extremely disruptive to the reading process and not good for such mature devices -- Amazon has been shipping Kindles for more than five years, yet such easy user interface problems still remain.I regret buying this title on the Kindle because it depends on tables and footnotes. The Kindle is usually okay for reading fiction, but non-fiction books that rely on commonly applied typesetting features that I've described are hobbled by these user interface e content of this book itself is very helpful; five stars. I knock off two stars for the not good presentation. I'm not convinced the plan the book establishes can be carried out in ninety days, but the points are all salient. Some of them would be served by clearer examples and deeper advice; the notice can be clear but the mechanism for realizing the goal might be more difficult for some readers than the author anticipates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A set of tools to use or to reflect upon once you change the company or move to the fresh role. A lot of examples of pitfalls you may fall into and tactics to cope with them. The frame of 90 days is pragmatic, easy and simple to use. Amazing reading before any job change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    This book helped me obtain my next job. After getting caught flat footed in an interview on what is your 90 day plan, I purchased and read this book. While reading it the next opportunity came along and in the interview process I not only had a better answer, I was able to respond from the position of someone who was already onboarding. I've used it and in my first couple of months have been awesome impacting revenue, debt, customer and employee satisfaction out of the gates. An simple read and a amazing prep for the next opportunity you are facing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    Most of the tip in this book would be very useful to someone who starts a fresh job or gets transferred to a fresh role. The book lays out a framework that can be personalized to one's own style. You wouldn't blindly use 100% of what the author is teaching, but you may utilize a huge portion of it. I got hired to lead a department without much "leadership transition" from my fresh employer, and I don't think that a lot of companies do that. Most of the time, it's sink or swim situation. It helps if you have a amazing boss who would take the time to plug you into a political/business situation, but it's not guaranteed. By reading this book, I was prepared, confident and got off on a right foot with my fresh employees and bosses. Set your expectations right and obtain those early wins!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a really useful book filled with sage tip for anyone assuming a leadership position, particularly as a former outsider to the organization. It's filled with reminders that you don't walk in with "the answer," that instead winning the trust and respect of your cohorts is a learning process that you should start with amazing intensity. The first half of the book relates directly to someone who is assuming a management role, the next quarter of the book is about what to do as a fresh employee serving under a boss or bosses (perhaps as a mid-level manager). The latest bit of the book gives a brief introduction to strategic thinking and the book concludes with questions to ask yourself (and your family) in evaluating your transition. It is applicable to any firm, church, non-profit, and even (mostly) the 's a summary of the points I gleaned: - Establish your integrity in first 30 days. - Learn all you can about the organization, place on your "historian" hat. - Don't suggest changes without examining what has been done previously. - Silence is not accession. - Meet with everyone in the organization to evaluate their expectations. Ask them what they think you should focus on. - Ask same questions of all so no one treated various and you have a cross-section. - Look for "early wins," low-hanging fruit of improvements you can create or other things to boost ing with your boss in the first 30 days: - Be proactive, assume it's on your shoulders to build the relationship and obtain the help you need. - Schedule meetings to discuss expectations, evaluations, and private development. - Figure out what would give your boss "early wins." Create his priorities your priorities. - Be proactive in doing things that will let your boss to hear from people he trusts that you're a amazing worker. - Don't bring your boss poor news early, at least without bringing amazing news too. - Don't assume he will change. He has a style, foibles, accept them and work around then and move on. You can learn a lot from a poor boss, and you will likely have many. - Examine how others relate to your boss and how he rategy - Start figuring out who you need to move off your squad immediately, whose roles need to change, and who you need to evaluate further. - Think strategically. After your first 90 days you should be able to show a plan that is actionable. - Evaluate the vision of the organization, its values, and use SWOT k yourself feedback questions every week. - What isn't going well. Why? What can you change? - What are you least satisfied about. What can you change about it? - What meeting troubled you the most? "" - What conflict needs to be most resolved? ""Family also has to be considered. How is your fresh role and time commitment affecting your family? Was the move worth it?The author doesn't state it like this, but focus on doing what's best next.I give this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a amazing overview of what it takes to be a leader based on a private reward framework. The tip is very achievement-focused and centered on the individual leader's accomplishments. There are some amazing tools in the book of evaluating your company and your fresh squad but I'm not sure if I would wish to work for the fresh leader this book strives to create. That fresh leader is so focused on the accelerated sprint they may not be prepared for the full race.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    This is a really useful book filled with sage tip for anyone assuming a leadership position, particularly as a former outsider to the organization. It's filled with reminders that you don't walk in with "the answer," that instead winning the trust and respect of your cohorts is a learning process that you should start with amazing intensity. The first half of the book relates directly to someone who is assuming a management role, the next quarter of the book is about what to do as a fresh employee serving under a boss or bosses (perhaps as a mid-level manager). The latest bit of the book gives a brief introduction to strategic thinking and the book concludes with questions to ask yourself (and your family) in evaluating your transition. It is applicable to any firm, church, non-profit, and even (mostly) the 's a summary of the points I gleaned: - Establish your integrity in first 30 days. - Learn all you can about the organization, place on your "historian" hat. - Don't suggest changes without examining what has been done previously. - Silence is not accession. - Meet with everyone in the organization to evaluate their expectations. Ask them what they think you should focus on. - Ask same questions of all so no one treated various and you have a cross-section. - Look for "early wins," low-hanging fruit of improvements you can create or other things to boost ing with your boss in the first 30 days: - Be proactive, assume it's on your shoulders to build the relationship and obtain the help you need. - Schedule meetings to discuss expectations, evaluations, and private development. - Figure out what would give your boss "early wins." Create his priorities your priorities. - Be proactive in doing things that will let your boss to hear from people he trusts that you're a amazing worker. - Don't bring your boss poor news early, at least without bringing amazing news too. - Don't assume he will change. He has a style, foibles, accept them and work around then and move on. You can learn a lot from a poor boss, and you will likely have many. - Examine how others relate to your boss and how he rategy - Start figuring out who you need to move off your squad immediately, whose roles need to change, and who you need to evaluate further. - Think strategically. After your first 90 days you should be able to show a plan that is actionable. - Evaluate the vision of the organization, its values, and use SWOT k yourself feedback questions every week. - What isn't going well. Why? What can you change? - What are you least satisfied about. What can you change about it? - What meeting troubled you the most? "" - What conflict needs to be most resolved? ""Family also has to be considered. How is your fresh role and time commitment affecting your family? Was the move worth it?The author doesn't state it like this, but focus on doing what's best next.I give this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First 90 Days: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter, Updated and Expanded []  2020-2-7 19:41

    The book is full of useful insights, I'm not gonna deny that. My issue is with the formulating the 90-day plan itself. It seems like there is no useful one-stop-shop part of the book where you can search everything you need for designing your 90-day plan along with what to focus on on every scene of it. It appeared to me that this info is scattered throughout the book which led me to fish out the structure of the 90-day plan instead of finding a single spot (or page) where you could obtain all the info you need. Generally, I felt like the book was constantly hinting at the 90-day plan and never truly going into it deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    A amazing book but I found THE Classroom Management Book (by the same author) more helpful than this one. The First Days of School sets the scene for the tactic of procedures in the classroom. THE Classroom Management Book fast-forwards through theory and shows real-life procedures that you can actually use. If you already have a amazing grasp of teaching philosophies or you've been teaching for more than a year, you can probably skip this one and go straight to the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Gave this to my son who mentors fresh teachers. A bit outdated according to him and my amateur eye, it a bible nonetheless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    One of the books in my teaching canon. Amazing for fresh teachers. Go slow to go fast! Spending time putting in routines, rituals, and expectations in the beginning of the year saves all kinds of teaching time and sorrow later in the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is amazing tool to support you obtain the year started off right! I read this book this summer before taking the online courses offered through Utah State University's STEDI program. I'm working as a substitute teacher and started the year off in a long term assignment, so this was a large support in soothing my beginning of the year jitters and answering questions that I knew the respond to but offered reassurances. I search myself going back to it sometimes for fresh ideas and encouragement. It's amazing for the first time teacher just as much as for the seasoned teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I have a lot of thoughts about this book, so bear with me! First, this is a phenomenal book for fresh teachers, or anyone who wants to reflect on their current teaching practices. I'm going into my second year and I want I had known about this book latest year! I definitely have a lot of ideas to test and a much better plan going into this year instead of "winging it" like I did latest year. As far as laying out how you should begin the year with routines and procedures and having a plan in place, this book is phenomenal. It helped me reflect on the things I did in my first year to see what was effective and what wasn't. Based on content alone, I would give this book 5 stars. The reason I give it 4 is simply due to the organization of that content. In a lot of places, the organization and presentation of content is not "effective" (to use a term so frequently used in the book). When I read a textbook like this, I take notes on everything - basically a complete outline of the book. This is how I learn best while reading academic material so my mind won't wander, and I better retain the information. When I first set out to read the book, I spent a lot of time flipping around just to test to figure out how everything was set up so I could structure my notes. As I was reading, I was very distracted by the sidebars and random boxes of random things that sometimes seemed to have nothing to do with the content of the page. The same applies to some of the section headings - there would be a section title, followed by paragraphs that did not expand on the title at all. For instance, one subsection is called "The Choices We Create Determine Our Future" and it only talked about how Rosa Parks created a choice; there was no mention of how this relates to teaching, or even an example of a teaching choice. I found myself rereading a lot of sections to create sure I hadn't skipped the explanation of the section title - usually I didn't; it just wasn't there. Aside from this, another thing that bothered me about the layout was simply how repetitive it is. Sentences are repeated almost verbatim multiple times with other info mixed between. Don't obtain me wrong - I got a lot out of reading this book! Every first-year and young teacher should have this book! Just be warned that the layout and organization of material may take some getting used to, and sometimes may leave you scratching your head wondering if you missed something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is one of the most awesome books on teaching practices I have ever read! I love how it starts out with a warning that it's not a book for those who see teaching as a "job" but for those who see it an opportunity to change lives. There are so a lot of great, practical ideas that I am already using - and LOVING the results! If you are a teacher, studying to be a teacher, or love a teacher you must read this book.A for me was I got a used copy that someone had place notes in the margins with some extra ideas to add to the book - love it! It's like an exchange of amazing ideas. I know my students' educational experiences will be so much better because I have read (and am totally keeping for reference) this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is essential for fresh teachers. Teaches you all of the most necessary things to have your class run smoothly that may obtain lost with all of the other info that you learn in school. This is one of the two books that saved me my first year of teaching. Works for both elementary and high school classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I had always heard that this book was useful & was like the educator's bible, but when it arrived I wasn't sure if I would agree (it looks like an outdated book!). After reading the needed chapters for class, I realized how real it was that this book was an educator's goldmine to pertinent info to create the first day of school go smoothly. I highly encourage young teachers to this book & read it, & hold it in your library for years to come! There is so much useful info in here that I doubt a lot of people would disagree with Wong's ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    As an education student this book is a needed reading for one of our classes. After going through the book I have to honestly say this book should have been needed a lot earlier in the program as I have found the info in this book to be more helpful than any of the other books that we were needed to e info by Harry K. Wong in this book is an absolute must for any new, or experienced, teacher. The book is not full of technical jargon, as a lot of books on education are, and is written in a easy format that makes it an simple read. And to complete the entire pack there is a www service that goes along with the book that expands on much of the info in the book making it an even more invaluable resource.Harry K. Wong is my Educational Hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First Days of School [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I didn't read this, so I have an unused book on my shelf. I listened to it on audible. It was a amazing listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Timely and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Full Disclosure: I only read the first chapter of this summary, however, I read it directly after reading Chapter One from the "real" book and did not search that it captured the essence of the original book at all, so I stopped reading right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Was disappointed that only the first seven chapters were summarized. What was summarized was helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    As humans, we tend to let the busy thoughts of the mind to override the serenity of the soul. A lot of of us are unaware that we even have a is book outlines the key elements of how to change your entire view of life and the real joy and happiness we have the power to unlock. I highly recommend reading the long ver of this book, in to fully grasp the simple, yet profound steps anyone can use to transform one's life from a dull, boring chat room existence to a magnificent, awesome lifestyle change!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I would rather read the whole book again, this book summarizes the most useless and hard to understand aspect of the book, I read the other summary book sample and mistakenly bought this book, thought it would be great, but in truth it is just from a child who read the book once and thought he understand the whole book,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is everything it promises, a time saving read. Was thinking it would read more like an advert for the book, but appears to summarize the main points. Will add that I have not read the book nor does this summary create me wish to read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    i had to the book and the subsequent book called the surrender experiment. michael singer has altered my life and method of thinking. these two books i will re-read. a must read for anyone pursuing the spiritual path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This was clearly written and simple to understand. I thought it did a amazing job for a summary book. But I don't know whether it summarizes all the content in the original book or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Amazing read, very insightful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary, Analysis & Key Takeaways of The Untethered Soul by Michael A. Singer: The Journey Beyond Yourself [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    An perfect book to present you how to look at your life, and create adjustments to your mental perceptions. Thus changing your life for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Undoing Project: by Michael Lewis | Includes Key Takeaways & Analysis [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I found it quite ethereal and not very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Undoing Project: by Michael Lewis | Includes Key Takeaways & Analysis [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    The original book was complex and hard to follow. Reading this summary helped oerganize the material in my own mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Undoing Project: by Michael Lewis | Includes Key Takeaways & Analysis [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Worthless. Not a summary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Undoing Project: by Michael Lewis | Includes Key Takeaways & Analysis [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    This would be a amazing idea at $3.00 or so, but at $6.95 this min booklet is a large rip off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    Alzheimer's isn't a single disease with a single cure but is like a roof with 36 holes on it where you have to patch as a lot of holes as possible to restore a balance in the brain to stay or become healthy. Decrease your risk of Alzheimer's and prevent cognitive decline - no matter what your current epigenetics is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This summary is excellent for getting the short shrift on The End of Alzheimer’s. I learned what I required in to create a more concerted effort to change things in my life. However, having the entire book will be more helpful for sure. There was a lot of detail that I would like to review and research, testing that would be beneficial, and info I would like to pass on to mates and family, most of which needs further understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    I have read other non-books but this book is much various than all books. I found a lot in the book, which helped me a fresh way. I would like to say if you did not the book just the book right now. The author did a amazing job. Such a book impressed us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    The book was certain and offered would like to individuals with Alzheimer's. The creator sketched out a program that could adjust the ailment and give a progressively beneficial life. It is additionally an extraordinary introduction for anybody hoping to advance their wellbeing through counteractive action, integrative drug, nourishment, and supplementation. Perusing this surprising work will create you a touchstone for the numerous individuals you will experience whose lives and families have been influenced by an intellectual decrease. The book is a unbelievable summary book which is useful to recoup much obliged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a amazing book! This is one man’s acc of his descent into Alzheimer’s and what he did to recover. I am blown away by how raw and honest he is with sharing the depth of his despair. Read this book if you are, or know someone who is, experiencing memory loss. Nothing he has done to recover will damage you. Excellent, perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    Awesome book, simple to read, clear info and very relatable. I love that book. But if you're looking for steps you can take now to achieve quality sleep, I recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    If you are looking for the info about summary, then it is a amazing book for you. This book is very powerful! I have been looking for this kind of book since I was mebody suggested that this book is worth reading. He explains clearly the role each plays in putting a person at risk of Alzheimer’s. He also documents his highly opposed research journey culminating in the creation of ReCODE, an extensive treatment program for Alzheimer’s involving components such as diet, exercise, and drugs. In the book, Dave admits that, despite the recorded success and improvement in a lot of lives, the program still has its fair share of skepticism, even from specialists who should embrace it. It was a fairly fast read and I was ready to implement right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This book is marvelous to peruse and I think this book is the best book of this theme and I truly value this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a very nice summary book for me. I found this very helpful in understanding Alzheimers and how to prevent if from getting worst. This is a recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a very useful and informative is book simplifies a very complex and broad topic Summary. This book has lot of amazing informative info on this book. Recommended read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    Think the summary gave a amazing overview of the original book... In this scenario, I prefer this summary over the original book because it does sound like the original book is a small repetitive. So read the summary book from Concise Reading to obtain the highlight of the right diet to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    Thank you for a well written summary of How Not to Die. I felt you created an perfect attempt to honor intent of the author and objectively summarize the original content. That said, thanks to Concise Reading I discovered that there is no fresh info in this book and that I can easily acquire recipes that negate the necessity of purchasing the campanion cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    I read the original work few years ago, and stumbled upon this book by chance, and I really liked it. It's the excellent summary of the book. And that book is the most comprehensive book on health and nutrition that I've read. Written in a method that's simple to understand for those fresh to the subject, but also substantive enough that those very familiar with health and nutrition will learn a amazing of fresh information. If you're still eating the standard American diet, or if you've been mislead by one of the a lot of fad diets out there (or meal industry obfuscation), read this book to learn how to eat healthy, avoid disease, feel your best, and maximize longevity. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    I enjoyed reading this book its short, sweet and most importantly straight to the point. It is actually a very amazing read, it summarizes the main thoughts of the original book very well. It also does not throw guilt trips on you to test to force you into this method of eating. I really liked the life saving words that I found on every page of this book. Read this book and learn how to prevent common diseases and extend your natural life. I strongly recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    A amazing android game plan to prevent dying prematurely! This compact tutorial is an organized, no nonsense, step by step resource for creating and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. The amazing doctor covers all the major causes of death with practical tip on how to avoid each one. A amazing storehouse of knowledge to use as a fast reference tutorial or an informative read. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    This is a short summarization of the healthy living nonfiction book, How Not To Die. It includes the primary facts and need-to-know information from the book, without lengthy explanations or overwhelming scientific jargon, and it gets across the point of a 576 page book very nicely in only 40 pages. This was a fast read, and surprisingly it was quite informative, to the point of recommending various foods and herbs for various disorders and sometimes even giving the suggested dosage. It is a stand-alone book, and does not need to be read alongside Dr. Michael Greger's How Not To Die, although for those interested in reading the complete book it includes a link to e basis of both books is that by living a healthy lifestyle, eating a proper diet, exercising regularly, and staying away from doctors as much as possible, you can live a longer and more fulfilling life. Each chapter is dedicated to a various common "killer", including heart disease, cancers, brain diseases, infections, High Blood Pressure, diabetes, suicidal depression, Parkinson's, kidney disease, and a lot of more. Each chapter discusses what causes the disease, how to avoid it, and how to prevent and possibly cure it.I liked a lot of what I read in this book... however, I have two issues with it that knock my rating down a star. I disagreed with Dr. Greger's pro-vaccination and anti-animal products views. As one respected nutrition writer once said of this book, "Greger cherry-picked scientific studies to help his main thesis, and thus understated the beneficial effects of moderate meat and seafood consumption." However, because I learned useful info from this book and agree with the majority of it, I would still give this book four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    Product recommended for adults, parents who are seeking concise and do-able guidelines for healthy diet and lifestyle. 90% focused in on diet, the remainder on other obvious lifestyle choices (avoid smoking and smoke, avoid alcohol excess, be more physically active). The criticism of this concise work may be in the lack of specific scientific references. However, this book is a definite positive choice to improve health that is of commercial biases. Given the plethora of studies and the inertia of actual private change in diet to improve one's health and the health of children, this is highly recommended exactly for its conciseness and practicality of suggestions. Those who wish more strict dietary regimens and wish to sift through mountains of scientific data, well, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    This book is a summary of the original book “How Not To Die”The author provides very amazing insights into different assassin diseases and how to live a healthy e goal of this book is to prevent the reader from dying is goal can be achieved by taking responsibility of one’s health; by adopting a plant based diet. We are what we eat.A amazing book that may save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    Buy the book How Not To Die, and head for his web website if you are at all serious about nutrition and living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of How Not To Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease By Michael Greger MD [Book]  2018-3-18 18:2

    Four stars for overall research, effort and thought place into this book. Although, some subject or key points, just to be honest, can be researched through the internet, but the author created sure that it is explained thoroughly for the readers enough to understand the gist and importance of the particular topic. Recommended to everyone who is health conscious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This book goes through the happenings over the first five days, almost hour per hour and uses the records of the operators. The forward states that the author has 20 years experience in the nuclear industry and more as a public educator. They key point he makes is that the operators and plant managers were local and required and wanted to take specific actions, such as venting Reactor 1, and how they were delayed in doing this by needing to ask permission from the TEPCO bosses in Tokyo and finally the Prime Minister. He builds a case that the hydrogen explosion in reactor 1 could have been prevented by venting earlier and that the hydrogen explosion destroyed the efforts to bring power and cooling water to the other reactors. So the delay in venting reactor 1 caused the hydrogen explosion which then caused the other problems. There is a lot of detail and you search yourself excited for the operators that tried to prevent the problems.He also describes the conditions which allowed Fukushima to happen. The Japanese ignored a US NRC suggestion, which was a requirement for US reactors, to evaluate certain beyond design conditions, namely a prolonged period of power outage. He states that the Japanese felt their grid system could never have such a power outage. The power outage from backup power, since the reactors were down and the diesel engines flooded, was the true cause of the accident. He states that if the Japanese had implemented the requirements of the US NRC, the accident would probably have been avoided. All indications from the operating records present that the reactors shut down properly after the earthquake and that emergency cooling was working well until the tsunami hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    This book provides a very amazing acc of the Reactor Operators' logs over the first 5 days of the accident. The level of detail is quite good, there are reasonable explanations of the terminology and some insights into the politics involved. It does not give an in depth technical analysis, and gives us no insights into the individuals involved, therefore the acc is factual but reads just a small sterile. (in comparison to eg. "Chernobyl Notebook"). You come away with a amazing understanding of the Fukashima incident and it's ramifications, but I would have preferred more analysis from the author rather than the majority of the work being a rendition of the Operators Station Logs. Nevertheless a very worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    Hopefully the myth that you have to be black to play the blues is long dead. However, for any doubters, Micheal will place them to rest. This albumn encompasses the whole spectrum of blues, both as an art form and as an artist. Mike was fluent with all of the different blues styles. Here you will search accoustic delta blues to searing electric chicago style, folk to rock blues. A fitting tribute to a amazing artist who couldn't create it with the rest of us and left far too soon, and the art form that encompasses us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    Various vocals throughout was a nice surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Excellent, highly informative report. Provides enough technical info to understand at least some of what happened at Fukushima. The greatest value of this report (based on log entries at the facility as the disaster unfolded) shows how unreliable a lot of of the media reports were. A lot of commentary in the international news was misleading or totally fabricated by individuals unqualified to assess the disaster at the time. I believe the workers at Fukushima handled an unprecedented combination of worst case happenings calmly and with all the resources that could be created available. The Fukushima squad deserve thanks and recognition for their heroic efforts. These were brave, dedicated men. The happenings at Fukushima posed a very risky and unpredictable situation, well beyond any scenarios that could have been imagined. There is much to be learned from the Fukushima tragedy. Nuclear power can and should continue to supply important energy for a lot of societies. Lessons from Fukushima can support future applications to be safer and reliable. Garrie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    You need to have some understanding of nuclear power plant design to appreciate this book. I found this book well done. Enjoyed this book and would like to choke the crap out of Japanese culture for being so damn arrogant and ill advised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    I am not an engineer, so some of this was difficult for me to follow, esp. with the little diagrams. However, it is a useful chronicle of what went wrong and how necessary it is to have a clearly-defined process for establishing and enforcing safety standards, improving reactor design, and responding to emergencies. It also provides insights into the human factors, website selection, and reactor design features that created the accident as poor as it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    I have read other non-books but this book is much various than all books. I found a lot in the book, which helped me a fresh way. I would like to say if you did not the book just the book right now. The author did a amazing job. Such a book impressed us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Have read other accounts,theories and time lines on this topic and believe this chronological chain of happenings with clear links to what's event simultaneously at other locations of the plant support one understand when and why critical decisions were made. This book really fills in the blanks. Clear, clean nonlinear thinking by author is evident . I like reading a book that doesn't jump the "logic train" track. Nice work. Interesting theories for undocumented time line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    First off, the voice is what it is so or don't. This is a cool collection, Bloomfield's work is all over the put maybe he solos, maybe he doesn't; he plays the piano; he dings ok; he sings bad. The man is a huge gig in the unexpected. You can say what you like about Bloomfield but he truly did love his melody and this collection gives you a feeling for that. Bloomfield is alot of legend and he deserves to be. He definitely had a period where he didn't wish to play guitar, he'd rather play piano. He didn't wish to play lead just help and structure the song. His voice after a time really starts to enmesh with your blues heart. He was excellent in a field where you could not have a amazing voice but have heart and it sure helps. I think that if you go in there not looking to hate it then it will grow on you over time. There is some amazing guitar work on this album but it is not at the forefront. It is not tracked high in the mix, it is more of a collective, organic nature. That worked really well for Bloomfield and you can tell he loved it. The one thing though is that he still rips when he wants to. BROTHER BLOOM., there ain't much cooler

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    This disc has so much varied items it's hard to know what to think. It has Bloomers by himself with on guitar ("Mr. Johnson & Mr. Dunn", "Efinonna Rag"), sometimes singing ("Frankie & Johnny"), playing accompaniment to Small Brother Montgomery ("Michigan Water Blues", "Pleading Blues" both from 1963), playing with Woody Herman's band ("Hitch-Hike On The Possum Trot Line"), playing with his own cohorts such as Roger Troy and Tag Naftalin ("Between The Hard Put And The Ground", "Your Friends", "Orphan's Blues") although for once 2 of those 3 have Mike handling the vocal duties. Most of us can live without Roger Troy singing. There's also the gratuitous "Papa-Mama-Rompah-Stompah", a studio track with some drums and horns. The album ended up with 2 studio instrumentals on which Bloomfield plays most of the instruments. Apart from the tracks with Small Brother Montgomery which serve a historical interest (and really highlight the 88 player more), it's the latest two instrumentals that really stand out on this album.On one hand this does represent Michael Bloomfield doing most of the kinds of things he recorded apart from his popular work with Al Kooper and Paul Butterfield. He worked in a dozens of settings, and enjoyed backing legends as well as covering old standards with just an acoustic guitar, copping styles, and exploring traditional melodies. He also worked with Roger Troy, Tag Naftalin, and Bob Jones as his core band in the studio and at live dates a lot. In that sense it provides of an overview of the settings in which Bloomfield worked when under his own ever largely there are better or more complete explorations of any given element of Bloomfield's pursuits elsewhere. For his instrumental explorations there's a fine Shanachie release, and the best sound (with some amazing soloing) of his live work with Roger Troy and the like can be found on "Live At The Old Waldorf". Basically this serves as a decent sampler and introduction to his seventies work (apart from the 2 tracks from the sixties). However there are more pyrotechnics elsewhere, and there are better, more intimate albums elsewhere as 's a amazing survey but there isn't a lot to create this one a "must have" for any but the die hard fans of Michael Bloomfield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    Due primarily to his early death, Michael Bloomfield is not as well known as he should be. This album shows his ability to play a dozens of styles from county blues to jazz with equal facility. Production values are a small uneven, but it is a amazing primer for a amazing guitarist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Michael Bloomfield []  2020-1-29 20:9

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    In Chernobyl Soviet State policies have everyone too afraid to take the bold actions required to save the reactor and hold it from blowing sky high. For sure that is an over simplification but real non-the-less. In Fukushima the Japanese people are and duty bound. The individual is downplayed the group is held in high esteem. In American society we are trained to be individualist in a lot of locations of our lives as such in any situation there will likely aways be a loud mouth maverick who knows just enough to save the day. Of course this is not always the case but very often this disaster if this bookFukushima : the First Five Days is to be believed had the guys vented and cooled reactor number one early after the Earthquake \ Tidal Wave twin disasters it could have been saved. Had they just released the pent up radioactive gases yes their would have been radiation release but on a much lesser scale much like the release during Three Mile Island. Howewver like in Soviet Russia, Japan's political element started intejecting its uninformed evacuation before venting directives into the mix which created keeping the stressed reactors stable. Once the first reactor was lost the others fell like a house of cards as a consequences. Japan is a amazing country but, the design of Fukashima 1 was founded on an arrogance of the worse conflagration of happenings could never happen here not to us, not with our technology. Hindsight shows Japan's unwavering faith it its technology was mistplaced with tragic consequences.Fukushima : the First Five Days lays bare the well meaning mistakes created by amazing people. There was also so much time wasted going through the ritual of returning to the muster website for a count after every aftershock. When the reactors started melting down it was an extraordinary time and it requires extraordinary measures. Japan is still at its cultural heart a feudal society and that undercurrent of ritualistic respect chop down the response time to the disaster and created technical experts too defferential to political whims that did not have saving the reactors from meltdown as top priority.Fukushima : the First Five Days reveals so much about the disaster in painful detail it just created me respect the people of Japan and feel the amazing pain they endured in this triple disaster. This was a amazing book for its little price. It was my pleasure to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Isis this. Did this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fukushima : the First Five Days []  2019-12-23 20:30

    Facts are clear Uncertainties are cited and evalUATED. Rather technicaLPROSE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This summary is excellent for getting the short shrift on The End of Alzheimer’s. I learned what I required in to create a more concerted effort to change things in my life. However, having the entire book will be more helpful for sure. There was a lot of detail that I would like to review and research, testing that would be beneficial, and info I would like to pass on to mates and family, most of which needs further understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    If you are looking for the info about summary, then it is a amazing book for you. This book is very powerful! I have been looking for this kind of book since I was mebody suggested that this book is worth reading. He explains clearly the role each plays in putting a person at risk of Alzheimer’s. He also documents his highly opposed research journey culminating in the creation of ReCODE, an extensive treatment program for Alzheimer’s involving components such as diet, exercise, and drugs. In the book, Dave admits that, despite the recorded success and improvement in a lot of lives, the program still has its fair share of skepticism, even from specialists who should embrace it. It was a fairly fast read and I was ready to implement right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    A comprehensive tutorial to preventing, halting, and reversing Alzheimer's Disease. It is a must read as it provides you with the tools important to understand what Alzheimer's disease is, how to prevent it, and how to treat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis (Michael Gresham Series Book 9) [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Ellsworth has done it again, once I began reading I had to know what happened. Pins and needles until the end. Michael Gresham wars through the legal system like he has never fought before, although he is no stranger to the amazing ole boy mentality, this time it’s ers will obtain hooked on the characters who become so true and familiar.I love Michael Gresham, the attorney, the husband, and the father. Marcel is the best and Michael knows it. Verona is the glue that gets stronger in her love for Michael and their family. Cache is a lost soul who finds her dad and learns to trust and then works on finding herself. Leo is a sweet small boy who will place a smile on anyone’s hn Ellsworth, you really did out do yourself on this one. Can’t go wrong reading “30 Days Of Justis.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis (Michael Gresham Series Book 9) [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    I’ll begin by saying I have read every one of Mr. Ellsworth’s books. I search them fascinating and usually read them in just a couple of days, as they are truly can’t place them down, page turners.30 Days of Justis is one of the best yet. A woman on death row, on the other side of the country contacts him saying she is his daughter. A daughter he knew nothing about. She asked him for help, saying she had been railroaded. What happens in this book goes from heart rendering to scary and back again. The story is told as it happens and kept me so engrossed I frequently place aside other things that required to be done just to hold reading. But that usually happens with Mr. Ellsworth’s is book is for anyone who likes a tense legal thriller. Or anyone who wants to like, even love, the 2 major characters. And even the more minor can be read as a stand alone book and you won’t obtain lost. But my suggestion is to read it, then go back to the first book in the “Michael Gresham” series and read them in order. Then go to the first “Thaddeus Murfee” book and read those in order. Especially as his next release is to be from that Ellsworth [email protected]#$%! another out of the park home run with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis (Michael Gresham Series Book 9) [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    This is the 8th Michael Grisham novel and continues to see Michael Grisham challenge the legal system. A kid he never knew he had is on death row can he save her? Through a lot of twists and turns, you are left to the end to know if he succeeds and how it affects him and his ere is continuity within and now married, you still obtain the flawed Michael and how past actions have consequences today.Hard to place down. Looking forward to the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis: A Michael Gresham Novel [Book]  2018-6-6 18:0

    John Ellsworth has made another riveting, page-turner. Michael Gresham has a daughter he never knew about, Cache Evans, until she ends up on death row in a Washington state prison after a questionable and e prosecution's case is built on a suspected transfer of HIV from Cache, Michael's 28 year old lost daughter, to a scurrilous old lecher for whom she had served as a nanny. He has died from AIDS and Cache is accused of murder through intercourse with him, even though her first contacts with him were rapes as a 14 yr old minor, and it could be argued that he infected her. None of this is even brought out at the trial, mainly because her attorney is in cahoots with a crooked judge. Other evidence that would have clouded or turned her conviction around is suppressed and she is not even allowed to testify so none of the rape-of-a-minor evidence is ever heard by the e suspense that builds during the 30 days left to Cache before her scheduled execution, as Michael tries one legal maneuver after another to obtain her a fresh or to set aside her bogus conviction is, at times, a massive load. It created me squirm in my chair right down to the final pages! To some degree, I anticipated the outcome but when it finally happened I was on the edge of my roughout Michael Gresham once again wars the amazing war to save an innocent victim, this time his daughter, whom he loves dearly. Throughout the book the info of his past with another woman and the coverup of the knowledge of this daughter weaves a troubling thread through the plot. Verona, his current wife, has to come to grips with another of his past assignations and this time, one that bore is a amazing book, one of John Ellsworth's best. I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This book is marvelous to peruse and I think this book is the best book of this theme and I truly value this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This is a very useful and informative is book simplifies a very complex and broad topic Summary. This book has lot of amazing informative info on this book. Recommended read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis (Michael Gresham Series Book 9) [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    I read the book with some trepidation. My uncle was a guard in Florida and he was killed by a death row inmate. The book is another masterpiece. If I were in trouble, I'd wish a lawyer just like Michael Gresham. If I found out I had a child, I believe that the feeling of love would be instantaneous, just like Michael's was. Beautifully written story. Once I started reading it, I couldn't stop till the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Days of Justis: A Michael Gresham Novel [Book]  2018-6-6 18:0

    I read the book with some trepidation. My uncle was a guard in Florida and he was killed by a death row inmate. The book is another masterpiece. If I were in trouble, I'd wish a lawyer just like Michael Gresham. If I found out I had a child, I believe that the feeling of love would be instantaneous, just like Michael's was. Beautifully written story. Once I started reading it, I couldn't stop till the end

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386