summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated Reviews & Opinions


Submit summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Some amazing subjects and systems for fresh managers. A amazing deal of common sense as well; but "Common Sense is sometimes not so Common..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    I enjoyed the book. I was very happy to obtain the info in a summary format. Exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Usually, I would just read the original work from the author to grasp all the info I need on my own. With this summary, written by Brief Books, the analytical work was done for me. This summary was detailed and well-written, providing all important info that the original work possessed, just in a more 'bite-sized' format. I learned enough that I can take this as a reference, utilizing the info given and applying it to my working situations. Highly recommended to read the original work of Michael D. Watkin, but this shorter ver handles the job very well.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch summary of michael d. watkin's the first 90 days updated video reviews and related movies:

    See The First 90 Days on youtube.

     related image

    See Michael D, Watkins on Major Career Transitions on youtube.

     related image

    See The First 90 Days Transition Roadmap on youtube.

     related image

    See The First 90 Days® - 5 key questions for your new role on youtube.

     related image

    See The Wiggles: Dance With Emma on youtube.

     related image

    See 1997 Save Mart Supermarkets 300 @ Sears Point on youtube.

     related image

    See Indigenous Australians | Wikipedia audio article on youtube.

     related image

    See Theo Walcott on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    A simplified 90 day bible on how to executives can transition to being effective leaders. The summary teaches you how to be ahead of the android game and be on top of things. It is broken down into chapter sections and includes insightful analysis. It walks you through from chapter zero until the end. By the end of the summary you'll know how to prepare for and handle certain situation in the work place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    While the original book provides a lot of additional detail that could benefit every business transition, this summary cuts out the fluff. It leaves only the most meaningful examples, outlines, and actionable advice. As a result, it is a amazing method to quickly evaluate your progress on your transition, and to create sure you have not strayed from the plan that it lays out. But even if you do not have the original book, you can still learn the system that this book teaches, which has the potential to completely change the method you approach business.And I do wish to stress the fact that this summary and the original book both address "business transitions." Most of the time, that means transitioning into a fresh job. But, even if you have been at your job for a while (like I have), this summary can support you reorganize your approach and create your career more efficient and successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    The reason I give this 4 stars because the book appears to help with leadership for corporate executives in America. However, any person holding a leadership position can apply primary principles here. I really like how the author breaks down what to do in each situation a leader encounters. He uses some amazing acronyms to explain this. I truly believe if you apply these work rules or situations for the first 90 days of job transition you will be a amazing success!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Perfect book worth reading gives right ways to handle aspirations and motivations to face. Enjoying reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a really useful book filled with sage tip for anyone assuming a leadership position, particularly as a former outsider to the organization. It's filled with reminders that you don't walk in with "the answer," that instead winning the trust and respect of your cohorts is a learning process that you should start with amazing intensity. The first half of the book relates directly to someone who is assuming a management role, the next quarter of the book is about what to do as a fresh employee serving under a boss or bosses (perhaps as a mid-level manager). The latest bit of the book gives a brief introduction to strategic thinking and the book concludes with questions to ask yourself (and your family) in evaluating your transition. It is applicable to any firm, church, non-profit, and even (mostly) the 's a summary of the points I gleaned: - Establish your integrity in first 30 days. - Learn all you can about the organization, place on your "historian" hat. - Don't suggest changes without examining what has been done previously. - Silence is not accession. - Meet with everyone in the organization to evaluate their expectations. Ask them what they think you should focus on. - Ask same questions of all so no one treated various and you have a cross-section. - Look for "early wins," low-hanging fruit of improvements you can create or other things to boost ing with your boss in the first 30 days: - Be proactive, assume it's on your shoulders to build the relationship and obtain the help you need. - Schedule meetings to discuss expectations, evaluations, and private development. - Figure out what would give your boss "early wins." Create his priorities your priorities. - Be proactive in doing things that will let your boss to hear from people he trusts that you're a amazing worker. - Don't bring your boss poor news early, at least without bringing amazing news too. - Don't assume he will change. He has a style, foibles, accept them and work around then and move on. You can learn a lot from a poor boss, and you will likely have many. - Examine how others relate to your boss and how he rategy - Start figuring out who you need to move off your squad immediately, whose roles need to change, and who you need to evaluate further. - Think strategically. After your first 90 days you should be able to show a plan that is actionable. - Evaluate the vision of the organization, its values, and use SWOT k yourself feedback questions every week. - What isn't going well. Why? What can you change? - What are you least satisfied about. What can you change about it? - What meeting troubled you the most? "" - What conflict needs to be most resolved? ""Family also has to be considered. How is your fresh role and time commitment affecting your family? Was the move worth it?The author doesn't state it like this, but focus on doing what's best next.I give this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    My boss recommended this book to me years ago when I went into a first supervisor role leading a squad of engineers and technicians. This was a huge step for me to transition from being an engineer at the working level. This book is spot on and I used every dimension of this book to obtain my bearings. The idea is to obtain the lay of the land and spend 90 days listening and learning before taking any serious actions. In my latest division chief job I had 25 employees and 40 help contractors and I really liked using the employee assessments to obtain bearings on the workforce, which were all fresh to me. You cannot possibly go wrong with this book, especially if you are fresh to supervision and being a first or second tier manager. Also helps having this as a roadmap for discussions with your boss when he asks what the approach is and how things are going. Highly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I'm REALLY glad I read this book before starting my 1st CEO job. On my first day at the fresh gig, I was asked by a board member to submit my 90 day plan by the end of the week. I found it highly useful for getting up to speed, providing a street map to learning quickly, and setting the tone for success. I took away one star because a template would have been a amazing addition to the book. I had to figure out how to organize the information. A template would have saved me time considering this had to be submitting during the 1st week of the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I have this title on Kindle, and the problems with it are typical of why I won't buy more Kindle of the two strongest problems is that graphics are unreadable. There are easy tables -- grids of info -- in the book which render at a fixed size. I can't zoom them, they don't obtain larger or smaller when I change fonts. They're in a various color and font, and I can't read them. They're necessary tables, and that they're missing or unreadable diminishes the value of this book. Other titles (the technical titles that I'm most likely to read, in fact) would be completely useless if tables, graphs, and charts in them were rendered so e other problem are the footnotes. The authors have thoughtfully added footontes the clarify some of their thoughts and reference some of the claims they make. The footnotes are hyperlinks. The Kindle UI is awful; it takes a lot of presses to invoke the hyperlink. (Sometimes, it'll highlight a word to offer a definition. Other times, it will highlight a passage and expect me to add a note or annotation. In other instances, poking the hyperlink will turn the page. In extreme situations, I'm simply unable to invoke the hyperlink becuase of these issues.)When I do invoke the hyperlink, it takes me further into the book where the page with the footnote is rendered. This is disruptive because now the Kindle thinks my current, and therefore my furthest position -- is much deeper into the text than it really is. It makes synchronization very difficult. Reverting to the page which has the hyperlinked footnote source is dangerous. If I press the back arrow, I'm fine. If I miss the back arrow and press "home", I end up back at the carousel and I can't return to the spot I was reading where I clicked the footnote sues like this are extremely disruptive to the reading process and not good for such mature devices -- Amazon has been shipping Kindles for more than five years, yet such easy user interface problems still remain.I regret buying this title on the Kindle because it depends on tables and footnotes. The Kindle is usually okay for reading fiction, but non-fiction books that rely on commonly applied typesetting features that I've described are hobbled by these user interface e content of this book itself is very helpful; five stars. I knock off two stars for the not good presentation. I'm not convinced the plan the book establishes can be carried out in ninety days, but the points are all salient. Some of them would be served by clearer examples and deeper advice; the notice can be clear but the mechanism for realizing the goal might be more difficult for some readers than the author anticipates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I think the book compiles and summarizes well the various steps required when transitioning into fresh roles and e stories used at beginning of chapters provide a amazing true life scenario to understand better the concepts in each chapter.I found that a lot of of methods and techniques, I was using already, but just out of common sense, this book provided a amazing foundation and complemented me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Michael Watkins' "The First 90 Days" is ostensibly about improving a transition into a fresh leadership role and accelerating the typical 6.2 month break-even point of giving more value to the organization than received. Each chapter focuses on one of ten key transition strategies."Promote Yourself" and "Secure Early Wins" are all about the short-term but necessary goal of quickly establishing credibility. In "Accelerate Your Learning", Watkins goes about convincing us there are special, institutional and culture things we need to "Match Tactic to Situation", the author expounds on an earlier proposition that failure is never just about the flaws of a fresh leader, but rather the adaptability of that leader's skills to the particular business situation. Watkins introduces the STaRS business lifecycle model which will be a continuing reference point throughout the rest of the book. The STaRS concept is really very easy - match strategy, actions, reactions, etc. to the business situation of the company and department. That situation will determine the degrees to which a leader dials different levers of control. While it is a easy concept, a lot of often miss it, and enter into fresh roles with preconceived notions and habits from their previous role(s).The "Negotiate Success" chapter is about managing your boss. There is very amazing tip here, beginning with taking 100% responsibility for the relationship. All of the insight here is applicable post-transition for an ongoing, successful relationship with your superior."Achieve Alignment" discusses balancing strategy, structure, systems, skills and culture. "Build Your Team" offers wisdom on the right moves to create upon inheriting the fresh team, but much of the tip will be invaluable for managing them for the duration. The chapter includes a model for a decision making tactic within the team, noting various types of decisions call for various styles."Create Coalitions" counsels the manager to reach out beyond their reporting chain and build relationship capital before they need it. Every organization has its shadow structure of informal networks of influence and power. There is also amazing analysis on choice shaping, entanglement tactics and building momentum."Keep Your Balance" offers some final tip about balancing all the previous tactics and maintaining self-discipline both in your professional and private life. Watkins then spends the latest chapter or two advocating industry and organizational attention to the transition phase of leadership, but the value for the reader/manager is to consider how their fresh direct reports will manage their st of the chapters include a "common traps" section which I found really effective for identifying where I personally had wandered off the path of best practices. Sometimes defining what you should not do is more enlightening than the original tip of what you should do. Each chapter ends with an "acceleration checklist", which I first thought were summary questions typical of text books, but upon actually reading found they stimulate further thought. Most chapters also start with a short case study, which while valuable for an introduction, could have been expounded upon and used more effectively.Watkins' says this goal of the 90 day transition is to "build momentum by creating virtuous cycles that build credibility and avoiding getting caught in vicious cycles that hurt credibility." But the tip and tactics place forth in his book go far beyond the initial entry into the role and are applicable to general, ongoing management and leadership. The main flaw of "The First 90 Days" is its dry, academic presentation. It's hard to obtain through and simple to obtain impatient and skim past some really amazing insight. Watkins may be a career professor, and may write like one as well, but his insight does reflect command over cultural and political nuances of leadership that one usually only discovers by living through it over a career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a amazing overview of what it takes to be a leader based on a private reward framework. The tip is very achievement-focused and centered on the individual leader's accomplishments. There are some amazing tools in the book of evaluating your company and your fresh squad but I'm not sure if I would wish to work for the fresh leader this book strives to create. That fresh leader is so focused on the accelerated sprint they may not be prepared for the full race.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A amazing blend of things you already know (affirmations) and things you might not have been thinking about but need to know (revelations). This book was recommended by a mate as I was starting a fresh job after over 20 years in my former company. Well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I read this taking over my frist VP/GM job as I was interviewing and was asked for a 90 day plan. I'm beautiful sure what I learned in the book helped me in a lot of ways beyond creating a amazing 90 day plan. It helped me to negotiate with my boss as I was interviewing in terms of what I would do, what I wouldn't do, setting boundaries, agreeing on a plan, agreeing to forms and frequency of communication, and much more. Time and cash well spent. I wouldn't begin another fresh position without reviewing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A set of tools to use or to reflect upon once you change the company or move to the fresh role. A lot of examples of pitfalls you may fall into and tactics to cope with them. The frame of 90 days is pragmatic, easy and simple to use. Amazing reading before any job change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I was at Costco of all places, and happened upon this book. I've never heard of it, never saw any advertisements that it was going to be released this week. And I usually do see these things because I read a lot of WW II history, especially about D-Day recently. I've only just started this book, but I'm already hooked. This man is a 98 year old veteran and survivor of D-Day. That makes him special, like the other vets who survived D-Day. But he also has a method with words and a amazing outlook on life. This book is going to be special. Do yourself a favor and read it soon. UPDATE: I just finished this. What a unbelievable book. Lambert has the advantage of a lot of a lot of years lived well since D Day and it gives him a special perspective. He is eloquent and he is introspective. He gives a lot of credit to those who were around him during the war. Well worth the read. I'm honestly surprised to see only a handful of reviews thus far for this book. It's a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

     Incredible private insight written in the language of the era. Ray Lambert's voice resonates as a precious time capsule from The Greatest Generation and their selfless devotion to service and country. I Was looking for a first person narrative of the D-Day invasion rather than another third-person historical analysis. Lambert's "Every Man A Hero" provides that personal, first person insight impossible in a historical recounting. More than just a book about landing at Omaha Beach, Lambert's voice serves as a living memoir to the era and the mindset that lived in men and women with the courage and will to sacrifice for the common good. I give Ray Lambert's "Every Man A Hero" the highest marks as a first person accounting of the D-Day landings and happenings leading up to this historical turning point in human history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    The first person acc of such historically significant happenings is fascinating. It is well written. There are some black and white images both private images provided by the author and also some amazing WW2 eck it out if you like amazing battle stories. The author served as a Combat Medic in the Army's 1st Infantry and this is his story from Operation Torch, Operation Husky, and Operation Overlord.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I’ve read to page 6 and I weeped through the first pages. This is going to be an wonderful read. Thank you, Ray Lambert, for sharing these happenings with us. Your accounts will no doubt touch countless lives and support hold the memory of this day alive. I’m so glad you survived and I thank you and honor you for your service and your extraordinary sacrifices. Your words have touched my heart in just a handful of pages. I cannot wait to continue reading your story. Thank you, sir. Just....thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    After reading "Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and Globe at War," unless one happened to be in Normandy on that fateful day of June 6, 1944, the story of the men that stormed the beaches could not be best told unless otherwise. Indeed, upon reading survivor and Globe Battle II veteran Arthur Ray Lambert was one of thousands of men on that day that created it up the hill to live through the experience. His acc of that day and the days that proceeded cannot be compared to any other, although, Steven Spielberg comes close with the movie "Saving Personal Ryan" and William Wyler's "The Best Years of Our Lives."Lambert writes with concise detail of the beginnings of his entry into the United States Troops Air Corps, predecessor to the Air Force and his put in the historic First Division, 2nd Battalion of the 16th Infantry Regiment and Globe Battle II in Europe in 1939 at the ripe age of 20 years old. His story reads much like something out of the films but no doubt very much real from his down home farm in Clanton, Alabama, to the days before he departed and met who would be his wife-to-be Estelle while at Fort Bragg in North Carolina and the day he heard Pearl Harbor was struck December 7, 1941 his life would never be the same; Japan began its path to battle in the Southwest Pacific and the US declared war, a domino result thereafter with Germany's declaration of battle on the US -- same week and month of '41. Lambert does a fine job writing the parallels of both fronts, and created an interesting insight of five star General Douglas MacArthur, "Douglas MacArthur's popular "I shall return" speech sounds thrilling now, but a the time it was only a bunch of brave words, and very possibly an empty prediction... not that we soldiers felt that way. We were eager to fight... that we'd been attacked, and sure that we could beat anyone. Maybe too sure" (Kindle zone 612). Lambert spoke with much bluntness and told it like it was having served in the African, Middle East, and European fronts of the war. He saw it all of the ravages of battle from injury, illness and health. And one of the footnotes he concludes with at the end of the book, the effects of battle that was not only physical but mental. What was described as Shell Shock in Globe Battle I can now be described as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder PTSD, it existed then and it existed during the Second Globe Battle and beyond."Every Man a Hero" is not the typical memoir that readers may have encountered in the past. It is the story of one man's life, a history lesson, and an enlightening experience that was told by someone who lived to tell. Ray Lambert shares his no nonsense story that is worth reading and understanding not only his life but the lives of the Greatest Generation during battle time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I've been looking for time to share the story behind this picture from the Huge Red One Reunion. I was honored to have my picture taken with this 98 yr. old gentlemen. I was the lucky person at our table who received his just-released book EVERY MAN A HERO by Ray Lambert. The book is his memories of D-Day. He was a medic in the first wave at Omaha Beach. To my Alabama friends, you will have fun his acc of growing up in Clanton, AL area. The book is well written and very interesting. His acc of the brave men who landed on Omaha Beach is riveting. The method he explained why he thought the US often lost early wars was because they hadn't learned war. "It's more than shooting someone. It's not something you learn in your head, not a math equation or an instruction about how to wire up a switch. It's knowledge you need to obtain into your bones, into your heart. It's a harsh thing, but without it, you and your mates are dead, your war is lost, and what you came to war is forfeited." I think only those who have experienced battle can understand, the rest of us can attempt to understand and express our appreciation for their sacrifice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I have read a lot of books about the Normandy Invasion on 6/6/1944, but never have I been moved as I was by the story of this amazing American hero. His private story, from his early life working hard on his family's farm, to his heroic actions on that faithful day, is the story of a hero. His story of hard work, sacrifice, loyalty to country and to the men in his unit was truly inspirational. I believe that the Greatest Generation was truly Great.....and every man on Normandy that day was indeed deserving of the character moniker. This book is a very simple read, and is almost impossible to place down. Read it, and feel differently about a amazing day in history, created truly amazing by the heroes that were there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    I am not a reader nor a history buff, but on the 75th Anniversary of D-Day I heard on tv about this book. I ordered it a few days later and finished it in a week. I have NEVER finished a book that fast. With every page turn and every fresh chapter I wanted to hold reading. It was such a amazing read and a lot of times I felt like I was walking along side him throughout the book. Ray Lambert, thank you so much for your service and leaving your story for all to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    Thank you for writing your experience along with all those who served with you during this explosive time in our countries history. Rest assured you and all those men and women along my father and uncles that served during that globe conflict. Thank you for your service from this veteran. 🇺🇸⚓️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Man a Hero: A Memoir of D-Day, the First Wave at Omaha Beach, and a World at War review []  2020-1-5 18:0

    This was a well-written memoir of not only a D-Day survivor but also of a veteran of U.S. combat in Globe Battle II in Tunisia and in Sicily (both in 1943). U.S. Troops Staff Sergeant Ray Lambert (an awesome 98 when he wrote this book with Jim DeFelice; Lambert was born on November 26, 1920), was an Troops medic from the 2nd Battalion of the 16th Infantry Regiment, part of the 1st Division (the famed “Big Red One,” a name derived from the unit patch worn). Lambert recounted his life from his humble roots in rural Alabama through the Amazing Depression well into the postwar years, though the book concentrates on his U.S. Troops training and his involvement in north Africa, Italy, his landing on Omaha Beach, and his recovery from his injuries he received at Normandy. Though there are a few paragraphs here and there that recount the broader sweep of the battle (even mentioning the happenings in the Pacific), this book is focused on one man’s experience and the things he saw and did (and experienced by those around him). Having read a number of books on say the broad sweep of the European theater or the battle in the Pacific, it was very interesting to read the experiences of one man on one stretch of Omaha Beach or in a particular valley in Tunisia, of the exact experiences he e book can almost be read as a series of vignettes, not as one long narrative driven memoir but a series of recollections of his time in training, in the service, and in recovery. Some sections were a page or so, other went on for several pages, all describing what Lambert experienced. Though the bulk of the book is on his Globe Battle II service, not all sections dealt only with war or his role as a medic, but also detailed a number of other things he did and experienced in the service. Asides ranged widely in their topic matter, from the surprisingly “accepted and expected part of war” that was the presence of prostitutes (both overseas and even say near Fort Riley in Kansas; Lambert himself, very happily married, never partook, but he did do a lot to caution and treat men who visited prostitutes), the often apparently deliberate policy of the Nazi targeting of medics (who wore red crosses on their helmets and armbands and were supposed to be immune from direct targeting thanks to the Geneva Convention, but whose targeting “was a deliberate policy, a battle crime” on the part of the Germans), his thoughts on two of the best-loved generals of Globe Battle II (Major General Terry Allen and Brigadier General Theodore Roosevelt, son of President Teddy Roosevelt, two generals Lambert served under and thought extremely highly of though not always well-liked by those above the two generals, with General Patton in particular intensely disliking General Allen, though as Lambert wrote “We might war for Patton, but we’d go through hell and back ten times again for Terry”), his thoughts on the famed incident of Patton slapping a soldier suffering from war fatigue (Lambert was surprisingly sympathetic to Patton while not condoning the action nor saying he particularly a fan of the man, pointing to among other things the then current understandings of PTSD), to Lambert’s interesting history of his Silver Stars (he only claims one, as he the official paperwork to back up the award, but his other two Silver Stars despite promises he would obtain the documents around them he never received them and thus Lambert doesn’t claim them despite having the actual medals, though as noted in the notes and sources section 80% of the records of U.S. servicemen discharged between 1912 and 1980 were lost at a fire in 1973 at the National Personnel Records Center in St. Louis), the role of the WAACs (Women Auxiliary Troops Corps, “American women who had volunteered to work for the troops behind the lines, taking jobs like drivers or clerks so more men could have combat roles”), and about “V Mail” or “Victory Mail” (to save on weight, letters were photographed and then sent overseas on microfilm, once at the destination then reproduced on a page about half the size of the original).The heart of the book is definitely his combat and medic experiences in Tunisia, Sicily, and most of all at Normandy and created for gripping reading. The writing about the D-Day landing was extremely vivid and also extremely intense, as Lambert wasn’t so much trying to storm the beach (though he was very much on it) but trying to give medical aid to those injured in the assault, a job by its very nature making him very much exposed to opponent fire, all while working in the surf and with small or no cover. In all three wars Lambert saved a lot of lives all at amazing risk to his own (and suffered a number of injuries but kept on working).The end of the book has a section of notes and several appendices that are worth reading, describing the processes used in researching and writing the book (an awesome amount of fact checking to create sure the names of ships or websites say in North Africa were accurately recorded) as well as an interesting appendix on the U.S. Troops combat medics of Globe Battle II and another appendix about war fatigue and PTSD in the battle as well (well worth reading). There is also a section on further reading and extensive endnotes. Also some of the best maps I have ever seen in any Globe Battle II book (black and white but very well detailed). There is in addition an extensive collection of black and white images in plates in the middle of the book, ranging from his childhood all the method to a memorial plaque on “Ray’s Rock” on Omaha Beach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Clean & Lean by Ian K. Smith M.D.: 30 Days, 30 Foods, a New You! review []  2020-1-13 19:40

    This book was clearly never seen by an editor or proofreader. It is wrought with typos and is missing key pieces of information. The entire lunch menu for a day is missing. It tells you to select 3 snacks for the day from a list of 2 things. The errors begin in the table of contents and just continue from there. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Clean & Lean by Ian K. Smith M.D.: 30 Days, 30 Foods, a New You! review []  2020-1-13 19:40

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Clean & Lean by Ian K. Smith M.D.: 30 Days, 30 Foods, a New You! review []  2020-1-13 19:40

    Amazing method to eat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Clean & Lean by Ian K. Smith M.D.: 30 Days, 30 Foods, a New You! review []  2020-1-13 19:40

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This summary is excellent for getting the short shrift on The End of Alzheimer’s. I learned what I required in order to create a more concerted effort to change things in my life. However, having the entire book will be more helpful for sure. There was a lot of detail that I would like to review and research, testing that would be beneficial, and info I would like to pass on to mates and family, most of which needs further understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    Alzheimer's isn't a single disease with a single cure but is like a roof with 36 holes on it where you have to patch as a lot of holes as possible to restore a balance in the brain to stay or become healthy. Decrease your risk of Alzheimer's and prevent cognitive decline - no matter what your current epigenetics is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    If you are looking for the info about summary, then it is a amazing book for you. This book is very powerful! I have been looking for this kind of book since I was mebody suggested that this book is worth reading. He explains clearly the role each plays in putting a person at risk of Alzheimer’s. He also documents his highly opposed research journey culminating in the creation of ReCODE, an extensive treatment program for Alzheimer’s involving components such as diet, exercise, and drugs. In the book, Dave admits that, despite the recorded success and improvement in a lot of lives, the program still has its fair share of skepticism, even from specialists who should embrace it. It was a fairly fast read and I was ready to implement right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    The book was certain and offered would like to individuals with Alzheimer's. The creator sketched out a program that could adjust the ailment and give a progressively beneficial life. It is additionally an extraordinary introduction for anybody hoping to advance their wellbeing through counteractive action, integrative drug, nourishment, and supplementation. Perusing this surprising work will create you a touchstone for the numerous individuals you will experience whose lives and families have been influenced by an intellectual decrease. The book is a unbelievable summary book which is useful to recoup much obliged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This book is marvelous to peruse and I think this book is the best book of this theme and I truly value this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a amazing book! This is one man’s acc of his descent into Alzheimer’s and what he did to recover. I am blown away by how raw and honest he is with sharing the depth of his despair. Read this book if you are, or know someone who is, experiencing memory loss. Nothing he has done to recover will damage you. Excellent, perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    I have read other non-books but this book is much various than all books. I found a lot in the book, which helped me a fresh way. I would like to say if you did not buy the book just buy the book right now. The author did a amazing job. Such a book impressed us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a very useful and informative is book simplifies a very complex and broad topic Summary. This book has lot of amazing informative info on this book. Recommended read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    Awesome book, simple to read, clear info and very relatable. I love that book. But if you're looking for steps you can take now to achieve quality sleep, I recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary) review []  2019-12-17 21:22

    This is a very nice summary book for me. I found this very helpful in understanding Alzheimers and how to prevent if from getting worst. This is a recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    Though written in 1959, Ryan's book is considered the definitive work on D Day. It is not about the two years-long planning of the operation or what occurred afterward. Ryan's book encampasses a few months before the invasion and specifically the 24 hours of the invasion itself. He interviewed over 100 participants on both the Allied and German sides as well as French citizens who resided in Normandy, some of whom were with the French resistance. He writes like a correspondent: tersely and concisely. He contains maps, photographs and footnotes. The author is unsparing in his acc of the brutality, dismemberments and deaths. The reader gets to know the backgrounds of a lot of combatants of various ranks and nationalities and learns their fates. Ryan highlights the costly mistakes created on both sides. But what excited this reviewer most were the min details: who coined the phrase "the longest day", why did London Telegraph crosswords catch the eye of MI5 in May and June of 1944, what was the mission of two mini-subs off the coast of Normandy, what role did the weather play, and what lines from whose poem launched the invasion? Mostly, this book is about loyalty, courage and heroism. For these reasons especailly, it is a timeless classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    In the latest month I have read THE DEAD AND THOSE ABOUT TO DIE by John C McManus and this book. I am currently reading JUNO BEACH by Tim Saunders. This book is a classic and time has not changed the method this book is written so that reader wants to read on and even learn more details. This book goes into amazing detail about both Allied and German pre-invasion planning and activities. I have started to read other books that really focus on specific armies and actions. THE LONGEST DAY will give you a amazing begin for those who wish to delve into detail. For example, the book by McManus is about the 1st Infantry Division's experience at Bloody Omaha. JUNO tells the story of the Canadian 3rd Infantry Division and its accompanying help units. Read THE LONGEST DAY and you may wish more. I was at Omaha and Utah Beaches in May 2015 and reading this book enables me to correlate what I saw with what I have read. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    Classic book about the Normandy landings and afterwards, in June-July, 1944. Well researched by Mr. Ryan, and perfect “Minute by Minute” description of the actual happenings before, during, and after the landings. Only complaint is that my “used-very goog” condition did not add up to my expectations. Pages very brittle and tore easily. Decided to donate to my high school as a reference. Would have preferred a good, “like new” hardcover version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    The Allied invasion of Normandy is still the biggest and most necessary war in modern history. Cornelius Ryan recounts the happenings of that day in his incredibly researched and well-written book THE LONGEST DAY: THE CLASSIC EPIC OF D-DAY. Using official records and interviews of civilians, German military, and Allied forces who were involved, Cornelius Ryan weaves an unforgettable story with private accounts of what happened leading up to D-Day and the day of the actual invasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    I love this book, enough to reread it a couple of times a year. Because it was written in the 50s, Ryan was able to interview the soldiers, sailors, and civilians that were actually there during the invasion. His having access to German military figures, as well as German documents, gives this a very "you are there" aspect. It's a amazing book, a must read for those interested in WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    Well, this is not so much of the review, because the word "fantastic" beautiful much reflects what I think about this book. As I said elsewhere:You have to forgive me guys - until few days ago I had no idea that this book is supposed to be the best book about the D-Day. Hey, I am trying to fill those cultural gaps as much as I can, but it is a never ending process :).Dear Author posted it amongst deals of the day, so I grabbed it for 1.99 which was awesome, but even for this price for me it would be worth every penny. What a unbelievable book - on so a lot of levels and not just because of the topic matter, but because it reads as an action/adventure that created me feel glued to the pages and reality just created it more poignant. I am just amazed at the level of research at how a lot of people he interviewed, how he juggled everything that happened on that day and still created the book so very readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    My only regret about reading this book is that I did it AFTER visiting Normandy. The trip there to France actually inspired me to go back and re-read among other things "Rise and Fall of the Third Reich" after which I read this. As others have described, this book gives such a comprehensive, gripping and compelling description of that eventful day in history which should NEVER be forgotten. Perhaps as instructive to me though is to realize on all too a lot of occasions much earlier than D-Day as set forth in "...Third Reich" it had been possible to stop Hitler with far less effort. The old adage that there is no better method for evil and tyranny to triumph (and require an ever greater effort to conquer) than for amazing men to do nothing is aptly displayed here. I think both books should be mandatory reading for our youth and not for those just interested in history are military matters. They speak volumes about the human condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    "The Longest Day" by Cornelius Ryan, is one of the most readable historical accounts I have been privileged to experience. As a substitute teacher, a high school student asked me latest year what I found so interesting about history books. My response was to ask the student if they would like to step into a time machine and visit any period of time in history. The student's response was immediate and positive. I suggested to the student that a well-written history book was exactly like that: stepping into a time machine and walking through history, personally experiencing events. I shared that through reading, I had personally been show at the American Revolution, the Civil War, and different other amazing events; I had met Abraham Lincoln and George Washington, John Wilkes Booth, and Teddy Roosevelt. The student seemed awed at the , thanks to Cornelius Ryan, I have stood on the beaches at Normandy, on June 6, 1944; I have seen both the carnage and the glory that was D-Day; I have both grieved over the sickening sight of men drowning one step off their transport, or being blown to pieces, and have exulted at seeing the courage of soldiers laying their lives on the line to conquer a amazing and monstrous evil; I have witnessed the almost devastating weight that was on Dwight Eisenhower's shoulders as he created his decisions, and watched the combined forces of the allies answer to their orders. For the first time, I have a deeper understanding of the maxim "War is Hell!" No historical account, however well written, can truly put one on the stage of a historical event... but Ryan comes as close as any historian I have been privileged to read. If you wish to understand the price our gallant soldiers (including all participating allied nations), read "The Longest Day" by Cornelius Ryan. You will never forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    This should be a mandatory reading for everybody in US who knows how to read. I had read and still have another book about D-Day and Operation Overlord in general, besides watchin The Longest Day and Countdown to D-Day as often as they are broadcast. These are happenings and people - mostly known only to relatives and Pentagon - which must be remembered and for that - known.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Longest Day: The Classic Epic of D-Day review []  2020-1-17 21:1

    There are so very a lot of books exploring every conceivable aspect of WW2. This is the classic. Read this one first and then whatever else stirs your interest. Ryan exemplifies the very highest journalistic standards for clarity and coherent presentation. There is also the clear advantage that he was there in Germany as the Third Reich grew into the creature it was to become. That perspective grounds his commentary in a contemporary sensibility subsequent historians will search hard to match. This is an outstanding work and a genuine classic. A book that will stand the try of time. I've read several other accounts covering more specific subjects of the war's politics and military developments in finer detail. Everything I;ve read simply enriches the framework Ryan so scrupulously st highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    The whole family uses this. I just wished they were more environmentally-conscious and provide you with refill packets in bags or something like that, instead of having to purchase the thick plastic jar every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I love these vitamins. And remember, they ARE vitamins. Ever begin up the vitamins you swallow? They smell like vitamins. The gummies are just another method to take them. Personally, the flavor has NEVER bothered me. They're sweet, with a sugary type coating on them. They're soft and simple to chew. I've been taking these for a while and I feel a lot better. We actually use all Olly supplements. We have 6-7 various supplements from their brand and love them all. We will continue to use them. Just re-ordered another multi-vitamin from Amazon and very impressed how they were shipped. They were packed tightly in a box, with two ice packs on each side so they wouldn't melt! Wow! Can't wait to buy more from here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I personally love these! I’ve ordered a 30 day supply from amazon a couple times. I never forget to take them bc I actually look forward to them!! haha (& on a side note.. I just found a 90 day supply at Sams Club for 19.99! Even better!! 😁)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I love these vitamins! My only problem is the over-sized packaging. It would be nice to see them either fill the container or use a smaller one so half of the it isn’t empty from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    Amazing taste. Noticeable dose of biotin. My hair and nails have been growing very rapidly since taking this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I was looking for a amazing woman’s everyday vitamin & heard a lot of amazing things about this brand so decided to test them out. I’ve been taking them almost 3 weeks which I believe is enough time to see “results”. The largest difference (which I’m glad it helped with) was that my hair was not falling out as much. I was having issues with my hair thinning out and some bald spots. Only giving 4 stars because these things have a really powerful vitamin smell. I Originally placed these in my restroom to become a part of my morning routine. Within a couple days of placing them in there my whole restroom had a really powerful vitamin smell. I had to move them because it was so overwhelming for such a little space. I leave them in my hallway cabinet & they still stink 🙄 (through the container!!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I am a large fan of these vitamins! They taste good, arent difficult to chew or swallow, and provide everyday needed nutrients. I had originally taken the super foods gummies, which are bitter, but ultimately the bitterness became so haunting that I just didn't wish to take them at all.I don't typically subscribe to the "gummy vitamin thing" for adults - I mean, we should be taking grown-up pills, right? Well, my multivitamins were so huge that I ultimately didn't wish to take those either! I hold these right next to my kids' vitamins and we all take them together. It's a cute morning ritual :-) Four stars instead of five because they are coated with a thin veil of sugar (supporting my "no gummies for adults" theory...). But overall a amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    I love these gummies! I found them at CVS but hate trying to remember to buy more so I decided to create them subscribe and save. I’ve taken them and they taste great. I feel better too when I take them regularly. I went through radiation and need to supplement along with eat well to hold my energy up. My picky daughter will even take them so I bought the teen watermelon ver and they taste amazing too. I’m also allergic to different binders and fake sugars in meal and meds and these don’t create me sick like a lot of pill vitamins do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    These multivitamin gummies are beautiful good! They're overly sugary on the outside, which I search unnecessary, and the taste is sweet. Otherwise, the ingredients are beautiful good, and I'm a fan of choline and inositol, which are amazing for you. I also like that the coloring and flavoring are natural. Overall, these are amazing vitamins, but I don't need ones that are covered in so much sugar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Womens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), Blissful Berry, Vitamins A, D, C, E, Biotin, Folic Acid, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    As for being a gummy they taste very good! I have a hard time swollowing huge vitamins so I thought these were great. Smell great, beautiful packaging amazing source of all things ladies need. Only downside is that I immediately got a rash on both my arms after taking it for only a couple days. I stopped taking them and it’s going down but I had raised red scaley skin (not itchy). Very strange because I’m not sure what it was a reaction too in it. But just a heads up in case anyone else has skin sensitivities they might not wish to irritate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I’ve Been buying vitamins gummies since I moved to NYC and I never felt any difference in my body until I buy G!! What is this ?! These gummies are amazing! I bought the sleep one first and the results were so amazing that I decided to buy vitamins and more and more. These gummies are the best! Nowadays I have womens and Mens (for my husband) MULTI, GOODBYE STRESS, DAILY ENERGY and SLEEP.I got my GOODBYE STRESS yesterday and I noticed that the container came opened so I sent an email and they replaced the item with no question.I highly recommend!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    Amazing tasting vitamin that doesn't leave weird aftertaste/burp. It makes taking vitamins first thing in the morning easier because it is chewable and sometimes when you're in a rush to obtain out the door, grabbing a cup of water for a vitamin is the latest thing on your mind. It hits most of the everyday vitamins that you need and can latest you around a month. I've created the switch from VitaFusion to Olly because the taste of Olly appeals to me more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I avoid sugar and these are sugar coated for no reason. Also I’ve noticed that my heart rate elevates significantly after taking. Which means they are loaded with Niacin or something that speeds you up. Won’t be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I can’t swallow pills, so I use chewable multis. My Go-To is the Smarty Pants brand adult multi. They’re kind of expensive - but amazing quality. You obtain what you pay for. I wanted to test these because... why not... they’re a bit easier on the wallet and are comparable.Taste was okay. A small weird, but not an issue. I imagine they did their job... filling gaps in my diet (always prefer true food, but nobody’s perfect). I ended up going back to Smarty Pants as I just like them better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    My husband likes these vitamins, and says he now has more energy. I’ve tried every vitamin under the sun for him, but he never remembered to take them. These, he never forgets these delicious small things! Would like to see refill bags to refill the bottle, but other than that, no complaints about the vitamin itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    Standard multi vitamin (A, Bs, C, D, Zinc) that actually tastes good. I tried these because I am not good about taking a multivitamin regularly. This did the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    This gummy vitamin appears nice and substantial. Not skimpy. Not sticky like candy. Consistency is amazing and dense.BUT...that TASTE! EW! Not sure what these are actually "flavored" with, but they stink - literally. The chews have a very unfavorable smell and stink, which carry into the actual taste, while chewing. Thought I could obtain used to it and was hoping after a couple days would have been fine. Nope. and not cheap either !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    My son loves these vitamins and says the flavor is amazing and the price is fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I love these. I've bought them close to monthly for about two years now. Always great, except my latest order where they were all old and shriveled up. If I'd bought this at a drug store, I'd take it to them and say ... hey look. But Amazon just says... sorry can't return vitamins and ends the conversation. If you can, buy them from local humans. Because these vitamins are awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OLLY The Perfect Mens Gummy Multivitamin, 45 Day Supply (90 Gummies), BlackBerry Blitz, Vitamins A, C, D, E, B, Lycopene, Zinc, Chewable Supplement review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    These gummies are very related in content to other multi-vitamins I've taken in the past. However, these gummies remain soft and have a amazing flavor that makes me look forward to taking them in the mornings. The packaging is amazing as the mouth of the jar is huge enough to reach the product without the need to shake the container.. The gummies also do not stick together, to I know I won't have to worry about the 5 second rule or pets snatching dropped gummies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This summary is excellent for getting the short shrift on The End of Alzheimer’s. I learned what I required in order to create a more concerted effort to change things in my life. However, having the entire book will be more helpful for sure. There was a lot of detail that I would like to review and research, testing that would be beneficial, and info I would like to pass on to mates and family, most of which needs further understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    Alzheimer's isn't a single disease with a single cure but is like a roof with 36 holes on it where you have to patch as a lot of holes as possible to restore a balance in the brain to stay or become healthy. Decrease your risk of Alzheimer's and prevent cognitive decline - no matter what your current epigenetics is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    If you are looking for the info about summary, then it is a amazing book for you. This book is very powerful! I have been looking for this kind of book since I was mebody suggested that this book is worth reading. He explains clearly the role each plays in putting a person at risk of Alzheimer’s. He also documents his highly opposed research journey culminating in the creation of ReCODE, an extensive treatment program for Alzheimer’s involving components such as diet, exercise, and drugs. In the book, Dave admits that, despite the recorded success and improvement in a lot of lives, the program still has its fair share of skepticism, even from specialists who should embrace it. It was a fairly fast read and I was ready to implement right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    The book was certain and offered would like to individuals with Alzheimer's. The creator sketched out a program that could adjust the ailment and give a progressively beneficial life. It is additionally an extraordinary introduction for anybody hoping to advance their wellbeing through counteractive action, integrative drug, nourishment, and supplementation. Perusing this surprising work will create you a touchstone for the numerous individuals you will experience whose lives and families have been influenced by an intellectual decrease. The book is a unbelievable summary book which is useful to recoup much obliged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This book is marvelous to peruse and I think this book is the best book of this theme and I truly value this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This is a amazing book! This is one man’s acc of his descent into Alzheimer’s and what he did to recover. I am blown away by how raw and honest he is with sharing the depth of his despair. Read this book if you are, or know someone who is, experiencing memory loss. Nothing he has done to recover will damage you. Excellent, perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    I have read other non-books but this book is much various than all books. I found a lot in the book, which helped me a fresh way. I would like to say if you did not buy the book just buy the book right now. The author did a amazing job. Such a book impressed us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    A comprehensive tutorial to preventing, halting, and reversing Alzheimer's Disease. It is a must read as it provides you with the tools important to understand what Alzheimer's disease is, how to prevent it, and how to treat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    I found this very enlightening. We have been watching a parent suffer in nursing home care with this for years. Heartbreaking.. but this book has given hope and positive information for us .. highly recommend .. God bless you sir

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: ''The End of Alzheimer's'' - The First Program to Prevent and Reverse Cognitive Decline | A Comprehensive Summary (Epic Summary Book 16) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This is a very useful and informative is book simplifies a very complex and broad topic Summary. This book has lot of amazing informative info on this book. Recommended read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I saw this book at some stores in the mall, but they were asking for a higher is is the best price I’ve is is a attractive small book. I love the cover. Pink with rose gold is my favorite. The binding is nice. It feels e sacred geometry and designs within the book are lovely. The pages also change in colour as you go further in the book. The text is a modern ’s mostly a primary mindfulness journal that asks you questions on how you will be starting today, intention e evening is a reflective of how the day was established and how you felt within the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I love the thought behind it & the design. However it gets a bit repetitive. It would be more beneficial to have various thought provoking questions or exercises throughout the journal so it’s not redundant & interest isn’t lost along the method to rsonal growth is a more about challenging yourself, fresh perspectives, being vulnerable & consistency. I don’t feel that from this. I know I’ll have the same material daily as I complete this journey...sure my feelings or emotions might change my journalizing for that day. Idk I think I just expected more substance.I started journalizing in a notebook to discover more than this had to offer. Amazing begin on the project but just wasn’t what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I love the simple layout and how it’s structured!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    The content is great. I'll admit, the look was the largest reason for picking it. It is gorgeous, but arrived with black scuff marks all over and bent.Edit: I decided to obtain another copy sent to see if it arrives in better condition. Will modernize then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I started my miracle morning practice and though I have dozens of journals, I wanted to develop a habit of a gratitude journal. I happened upon this diamond while looking for one. I can't tell you how unbelievable it is to have a morning and evening reflection. Durable, attractive pages, and just like the pictures shown. I love everything about this. So glad I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    Love this journal. It prompts me to think about how I wish to begin my day and helps me reflect on why my day was successful or negative. It allows me to look back and support live a more positive life. It did take a while to come in and is only a 90-day journal so I will be ordering more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I just got this journal, but I'm already loving it. I'm already seeing positive results, as I've been able to focus more on amazing things throughout the day than my anxiety, insecurities, etc. Plus, it's a really attractive journal. Definitely a must-have if you need something to hold track of your moods and think more about the positives in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I've really been enjoying this journal so far. But I think with it's number of pages it only goes for half a year ce colors and imagery like sacred geometry though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I gave this as a bonus and the recipoent loveddddddd it. The pages are really beautiful and it is much more than just a gratitude journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gratitude: A Day and Night Reflection Journal (90 Days) review []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I LOVE THIS JOURNAL. It's attractive and it's so easy to use for those who are looking for an simple gratitude journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CATHERINE COULTER BOOKS CHECKLIST IN SERIES ORDER WITH SUMMARIES - UPDATED 2017: SUMMARIES, CHECKLIST AND ORDERING INFORMATION FOR ALL CATHERINE COULTER ... SHORT STORIES (Book List With Summaries 26) review []  2020-1-15 23:11

    I haven't ever read a book written by, or about her I haven't LOVED. This will support me hold track of them, as I read them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    I read this cover to cover in one sitting. It is packed with useful, practical information. It was well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    I love how every part of this book is meant to motivate people to, "Tri". It takes every excuse and gives a amazing reason to just do it anyway. I've never been interested in any biking sport but this makes me wish to take a risk and Tri something new. It also tells me everything I need to know about what I need, how much work I need to do, what I should wear, and how simple it is. It tells costs and measurements, how to obtain ready and more. This book was amazing to read and I think anyone who does or doesn't think they should try, poor knees or amazing elbows, 15 or 50, should read tis book and they should be ready for their first triathlon the next day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less is a helpful and informative tutorial for first timers of triathlons. The ebook talks about the benefits of triathlons such as giving you a sense of community, providing cross training and allowing you to see the world. It gives helpful resources, talks about how to set goals and gives you ideas on how you can begin training. You can train with just 4-5 hours a week. I have run track for several years and this eBook inspired me to wish to test a triathlon sometime. This eBook is amazing for people who are fresh to getting in shape or are more experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    Well done and thanks to the author. Recommended for first-timers. Read it as an introduction. Use it as a checklist for training and as encouragement for newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    I liked that it was an simple read but still gave me all the information I was looking for. I just [email protected]#$%! had a section on nutrition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    Having just finished it, I feel more at ease planning my first sprint triathlon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    I found this book to the point and very useful. Definitely a amazing resource for the beginner. I recommend this book to anyone considering their first triathlon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your First Triathlon Guide: Do Your First Triathlon in 100 Days or Less review []  2019-12-24 20:38

    quick ship, A + Seller, love this product and will buy again. It is excellent for what i was looking for.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter