Read summary of the beauty of living twice by sharon stone reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all summary of the beauty of living twice by sharon stone reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beauty of Living Twice []  2021-3-30 18:0

    Actress and human rights activist Sharon Stone's brave, contemplative and inspiring memoir, THE BEAUTY OF LIVING TWICE, is a tale of survival: surviving physical and abuse as a child, an aneurysm and stroke that derailed her life for two years and the 13-year legal war to regain the custody of her first adopted one's acting career skyrocketed with 1992's BASIC INSTINCT. She was 34 and writes, "I was aging out of the business I hadn't really gotten into yet." The role earned her a Golden World nomination, but she remembers when her name was read at the ceremony, a lot of in the audience laughed. That disrespect and ism continued on the sets of other movies (including one unnamed director who wouldn't direct her unless she sat on his lap). Even though she produced the 1995 western THE QUICK AND THE DEAD, she had to war for her choice of director and co-stars. (She personally paid Leonardo DiCaprio's salary when the studio didn't wish him.) In 2001, she suffered a stroke. "My right vertebral artery... was torn to a fine shred and I was bleeding into my face, my brain, my head, and my spine," she writes. Doctors told her family she had a 1% possibility of survival. "No one told me those odds," she writes. "I read them in People magazine." Her painful and arduous recovery took more than two one's tough and touching memoir reveals the traumas, setbacks and gritty determination to survive and thrive that have previously been hidden beneath a attractive façade. This will be a book club is is a candid and remarkably inspiring memoir of abuse, loss, survival and revival for readers who appreciate gritty tales wrapped in Hollywood glitter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharon By the Sea []  2020-11-26 0:30

    Eva Scow & Dusty Brough"Sharon By The Sea"(Adventure Music, 2009)---------------------------------------------------Drawing equally on Latin-American and bluegrass traditions, this is excellent melding of the acoustic jazz style pioneered by David Grisman and his pals, and the dynamic Brazilian improv genre called "choro." The California-based duo of guitarist Dusty Brough and mandolinist/fiddler Eva Scow -- along with modest accompaniment of a tune or two -- produce a large, expansive sound that will appeal to fans of the original "spacegrass" stage of the late 1970s and early '80s. This album is surely the kind of record Mike Marshall was dreaming of when he started the Adventure Melody label: inventive, eclectic and engaging. (DJ Joe Sixpack, Slipcue Tutorial To Brazilian Music)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharon By the Sea []  2020-11-26 0:30

    Obtain ready to be caught by a powerful gust of musical (string) wind that will take you by the ear and set you down to have fun a delicious feast of music. I love this melody and hope you will too. It is has a pure sound not cluttered by unnecessary notes, each note is purposeful and hits the mark. The talent that is brought to you on this CD will be placed on the first CD chamber of your media player. I have bought at least a handful of This CD and will buy more to share with mates and family, I can't wait for these young artist to produce more brilliant originals.

    0  


    Add your opinion on summary of the beauty of living twice by sharon stone or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    This was a very well written book that have the reader a glimpse of life aboard a whaling ship in the mid 1800s. Also the tale of a murder committed on the ship and the retribution meted out because of the crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    Whaling as romantic adventure has been with us since before Herman Melville place pen to paper. Even today, amidst a reassessment of the brutality of whale killing and its ecological impact, we still maintain a peculiar nostalgia for the days of the sail ship and harpoon. "[email protected]#$%" is a least partially to blame for an Druett's "In the Wake of Madness" is a strong antidote to the idea that whaling was a rollicking high-seas adventure amongst exotic and eccentric characters. Her acc of the systematic torture and murder of a cabin boy, at the hands of a sick captain named Howes Norris (while the squad did practically nothing), ranks as one of the most abominable things I've ever read. Norris' eventual murder at the hands of several Polynesian squad members, and the third mate's courageous attempt to re-take the ship, appear almost anti-climactic.Druett's book is extremely well-researched, and it succeeds in showing whaling to be what it really was: grueling work for years at a time that involved hunger, danger, and isolation, surrounded by boorish and uneducated (and occasionally sadistic) men, and long periods of inactivity and tedium. She builds suspense early on ("Secrets were kept..."), and as another reviewer remarked, the specter of Melville hovers over everything. My only criticism is how she elevated the third friend to heroic status (his image appears on the dust jacket). As far as I'm concerned, his paralysis during George Bab's torture and murder, and his silence once the "Sharon" returned home, render him an accessory to the crime. But perhaps this is the publisher's doing. Whatever the case, "In the Wake of Madness" will hold you immersed in its tale, and its tragedy may hold you awake at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    Joan Druett adds her name to the growing list of authors who have, in the latest few years, tackled the subject of seafaring misadventure. We have had several perfect entries in this genre, including Nathaniel Philbrick's "In The Heart Of The Sea" and Mike Dash's "Batavia's Graveyard." Joan Druett's book is not quite on the level of those two books- they are "richer" in their narrative drive and complexity- but "In The Wake Of Madness" is still a good, solid "read." The author points out that at the time of the mutiny on the whaleship "Sharon," people who were not on board the ship assumed that the South Sea Islanders who killed Captain Howes Norris did so because they were "cannibals" and "heathens." The people who had direct knowledge of the happenings preceding the mutiny did nothing to dispel this notion- to do so would have raised questions concerning their own active or passive complicity in Norris's actions and could have damaged the careers of some highly ambitious ships' officers. It turns out that Captain Norris had, over a long period of time, systematically beaten and abused an 18 year old squad member (and apparent fugitive slave) named George Bab. A combination of floggings and backbreaking labor finally resulted in the death of Bab. Worse still, it appears that Norris knew, method before the final denouement, that his actions would effect in Bab's death. It was the effect he was looking for. Druett speculates on the motivation(s): racism, anger/fear (Norris had had problem keeping control over his squad on a prior voyage on a various ship), frustration (the "Sharon" was having very poor luck finding and catching whales), etc. Of course, harsh discipline was nothing unusual on board ships at the time. But Norris seems to have been especially brutal, even by 19th century standards. Bab at one point tried to obtain support from his fellow crewmembers, as he feared for his life. His friends did test to protect him, before finally yielding to the authority of the captain and his officers. Why did the officers help the captain? We have to remember that a captain was sovereign of his ship. Going versus his wishes could effect in being branded a mutineer...not exactly amazing for your career. In any event, it appears that the South Sea Islanders who killed Captain Norris were either similarly abused or felt that, given enough time, they would suffer the same fate as Bab. "In The Wake Of Madness" works as both an adventure story- as Mrs. Druett describes the recapture of the "Sharon" by her crew- and as something broader- as we learn a bit about the day-to-day operation of a whaling ship and of the cultural dynamics that came into play when Fresh England whalers met Pacific Islanders. Stopping off at the islands was a bit like playing "Russian Roulette." On some islands, the natives were very friendly and would provide women and meal for trade goods (although they did have a propensity for stealing anything created of iron that wasn't nailed down). On other islands you could run into cannibals or natives who would murder the squad and steal the ship. Not infrequently, some crewmembers who felt misused would jump-ship at some friendly port-of-call and "go native" or test to "sign-on" with another whaling ship with a more easy-going captain. We also learn a small about life back home on Martha's Vineyard. The book seems a bit abrupt and frantically paced, with Mrs. Druett attempting to juggle all this in only 230 pages. Still, this is a generally well-written, interesting book, and worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I thought I was getting a book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    As a nurse, I work 12 hours every shift and have a 45 minute break. I read this amazing summary during one of my breaks. Most insightful break I have had!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Amazing summary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    I have to admire Joan Druett for attempting to meticulously reconstruct the happenings of 180 years ago, especially because she is so is so honest in delineating where she veers into guesswork and assumption. In this case however, there does not appear to have been enough resources to draw from. The effect is something quite inferior to her other book “Island of the lost”- which I really ructurally, this one has obvious flaws. There is no central theme to bind it together. It fails to entice at the start. Methodically reconstructing an happening (rather than crafting a story) from slim historical records does not exactly hook the reader in. Druett begins with bare bones- old lists of squad members, registers of births and deaths. It must have been hard to place flesh on those bones. There is not enough characterization of the main players and the dramatic result is e first half focuses on the voyage of the Sharon under the evil Captain Norris. Gradually the author builds tension, but then what should have been an action-filled climax is a disappointment. While he gets his just desserts, we learn small about his latest moments and his demise is unsatisfying. Then the narrative shifts to follow the fortunes of Benjamin Clough, before changing tack once again; and then again.Overall this is a amazing insight into the lives of the whalers and the industry in the 1840’s. But as a story.. it doesn’t really hit the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    This is an excellent, well written book involving the whaling men and ships in the eighteenth century. It has mystery, violence and suspense. It was thoroughly researched and has doented notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    As a lover of such real adventure stories, I was a bit disappointed in locations where there are info missing. I think that given the paucity of known facts in this case, though, Ms Druett has done a remarkable job of ferreting out what there is to know and of surmising the sequence of happenings and their timing. Certainly an entertaining presentation of what is knowable about the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I'm not one for self-help books, but this one spoke to me. I enjoyed everything about this book and the examples it had. I enjoyed the book and can not say that it won’t affect me one method or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Not good book/pamphlet. Don’t buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    I listened to the Audible ver of this book which was nicely done although the narrator did not have the rough and ready voice I think this book an Druett is a superb maritime researcher, but this book does not start to be as unbelievable as Island of the Lost. Still, this is a fascinating book about a captain who seemed like a amazing man on shore, but was utterly ruthless with his crew.I was especially interested in the third mate, Ben Clough because that is a name in my family that you don't hear often. And, when you do, it is often pronounced some other method not rhyming with plow. I would like to know more about him--especially since he is the character of the review I read criticized the author for bringing in all kinds of parallel info that didn't necessarily relate to the story. I liked hearing all that history and do not think it detracted from the book at all. The whaling history is fascinating and what is especially interesting is how hard it hit the whale population. Sad, that despite the primitive ways of hunting whales they could almost decimate a species.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    Druett gives a reader of [email protected]#$% extremely helpful background on the experiences whalers of Melville's time underwent: cruel captains, exceedingly harsh living conditions, dismal earnings, life-threatening encounters with gargantuan whales---and more. Useful appendixes and map information, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    Unbelievable book cover to cover. Rich in detail and fascinating historical telling of the whaling ship Sharon.Highly recommend this book, as well as, all other books by Joan Druett.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Wake of Madness: The Murderous Voyage of the Whaleship Sharon []  2020-2-9 18:37

    This was a unbelievable acc of a fateful whaling voyage based on fact from journals and writing of the people who lived it. What could be better? Whaling was not for the faint at heart and was often a not good situation, calling for mutiny, and even murder. What really happened can be speculated based on the facts written in the journals of those on board and the past actions of the Captain. The author spent an enormous amount of time researching all those on board, and also other ships and squad that were out at the same time. I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I saw the book at a mates and loved it. We thought this "summary" ver would be just that, a shorter ver of the full $20 book. It wasn't. Instead it had none of the funny lines, just a lot of history of the theory behind it. Straight to the garbage. We would have spent the additional for the original book had we know what a waste this summary was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I love this book. I recommended it to my whole organizations of recruits and it comes with an action plan that is simple to follow so that our squad may continue to grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Detailed summary of a amazing book! I enjoyed it very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I always used to stress the end goal of anything before reading this summary, but after I have been able to see that I should also be enjoying, understanding and learning from the process of reaching a goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F--- – A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I believe that you can obtain something out of this book even if you are not a fan of self-help books as me. This book provides help for someone who wants to live in reality and really encourages you to embrace conflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    This is the second book of Ms. Muller's that I have read and I enjoyed it a lot. The central hero has developed more and the other characters around seemed to be developed to a amazing degree. The story itself was well planned out, and the end quite surprising. Well worth giving it a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I've enjoyed the Sharon McCone mysteries over the years, and feel that the earlier ones (while a bit unpolished) are the best. Glad to see a nice low price on this ebook; I'll wait for the others to drop a bit more before adding those e first book in the series, this is an enjoyable hero and series without extreme violence or gore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Nice fast and dirty summary. I look forward to reading the entire book soon. I have lost over 100 lbs and have learned the hard method that potassium, magnesium and sodium are all required to support with the “transition” to low carb. My bariatric physician told me to add half a banana to my protein shakes. Obviously bananas are not keto so I will use them in a pinch but I obtain my potassium from a “Premier” protein shake, a Muscle Milk, a 5.5 Oz can of V-8 or a vitamin water Zero rise orange. Most multi-vitamin supplements have zero potassium and those that do are usually only 3% of the USRDA. After never salting my meal my entire life, what do you know I started lightly salting my meal during my 100 lb weight loss. And it has not caused me to retain water (other then what is necessary).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    I liked this concise and brief summary of a book that I didn't have time to read in it's entirety, but wanted to know the gist of the content. This took less than an hour go go through and I came away with a amazing overview of what a low carb diet is all about and why I need to do this method of eating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Can obtain you started, but will need to read more. Can be a very tasty and interesting adventure. Need a smoothie machine ( ? Ninja ? )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Don't waste your time or money. I didn't read the title or read the reviews, next to no true info here. Hate wasting money. I listened to the whole thing on audible (another $3) so disappointed. Amazon doesn't sell the actual e-book, which is what I thought I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Not worth the money. Amazing content though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    I have not read Housel’s book, but if this Summary by Chapter Zoom is accurate, then I recommend you look elsewhere for financial advice. Included in this book is a summary of each chapter in the book “The Psychology of Money.” Most of the chapters highlight ways you can go wrong when attempting to create financial decisions. There are a few nuggets that are important: Chapter 5: Live below your means, Chapter 10: Save, Chapter 19: be careful where you obtain advice.If you are serious about financial freedom, I recommend Dave Ramsey’s books or you might test a book by C.V. Kirkstadt – “Plan $, Save $, Spend $, Give $ - Your Path to Financial Wellbeing.”Some tip that apparently is missing from Housel’s book can be found in the Bible:“A generous person will prosper; whoever refreshes others will be refreshed” Proverbs 11:25“Whatever you do, do your work heartily, as for the Lord rather than for men.” Colossians 3:23

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    A very simplistic summary of a book about the psychology of cash and investing. Not worth reading. Just buy the original book or read book reviews online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:56

    Really presents a amazing look at what is supposed to be a free press. What's interesting to me is a lot of people I talk to don't have fun watching the news anymore, and this can be either party. I suppose general common sense can tell when things are off balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    Do not waste your money. This is an almost laughable “summary”. Very general, non-specific and not much More than bits and pieces with a snippet of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    Thought I was receiving more than a few pages of notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene []  2019-12-24 19:19

    I got a amazing deal out of this book. I do comprehend the reactions that Harari can be unfocused in this rundown of exercises, or rather inquiries without clear answers (however what's going on with that?), and it isn't exactly the must-peruse that was Sapiens and even Homo Deus.If just there was an approach to create everybody on the planet read Harari and have some genuine point of view beautiful much all that is going on. Truly, those with power might be only the sorts to not to look for truth- - as is expertly clarified inside - yet it beyond any doubt would be pleasant on the off possibility that they read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    Note: As this is a summary, the review is focused on whether this is a amazing summary of the book. I do not grade the original book on its merits (as that would be grading the original), not have I read it to know whether this is an accurate summary. I can only speak to whether this helps you understand the concepts that one might learn from reading the is summary of The Psychology of Cash is a decent synopsis of the book, specifically focused on the stories told and the “morals” of the story. However, the one thing I could tell that it lacks (I can’t speak to whether the original book lacked it, but at 200 pages I’m sure it added some detail) is why the author is covering these points. For example, it talks about how risk and luck are siblings and that Bill Gates was lucky (and a classmate incredibly unlucky), but so what? I mean, as a Finance major in college, I know the point is that if luck is risk, then you can manage/mitigate it, but that’s the kind of items only a business major or MBA would be able to conclude from the text. Since the readers of this book will probably not have that background, it seems like a leap too far for the average reader to obtain the insight that the original book was likely trying to bestow upon the short, I think the summary hits on some huge points, but there are some typos (which I see all the time in summaries that test to come out quickly after the book to capitalize on its popularity) and what I think are key points that are probably missed. I’d give it 3 1/2 stars, but since someone has already given this a 1-star review for being a summary (when the book cover CLEARLY says SUMMARY on it in big, bold letters) and you can’t give half-star ratings, I’ll give it 4 stars. Note that this summary could hit you hard with some huge points, but you should absolutely do extra research elsewhere to understand the implications (or just read the source book) if you search them to be life-changing since this summary is amazing with the stories/morals but does not support you take action on the insights.What I Liked:-You can tell that the summary writer was focused on the narratives and the “morals” of the story, which they capture mostly well. I’m guessing that the people who wrote these are used to Malcolm Gladwell-like books where there’s a cute story that tells a memorable pop-psychology point and then moves to the next one. That’s how this is written, and either it captures that writing style well if the original book does or makes it into that if the book doesn’t (which, I’m guessing, would be a positive for a lot of people, hence it’s a plus here).-The best chapter summary has to be 4. That counterintuitive insight—which is well-summarized—single-handedly will blow most readers’ minds. What an awesome point. I obtain that everyone quotes Einstein’s (alleged) statement about compound interest being the strongest force in the universe, but that shows it in such a plain-as-day story that it will hit people like a sledgehammer.-Chapter 7’s insight is also well-summarized. The idea that various things create people satisfied but that everyone likes freedom is another face-melting insight that will create people think differently.-Chapter 9 is beautiful necessary as well. The idea that you might be learning from the wrong people since the ones who look rich might not be and the ones who don’t might be is another potential lightbulb tpicks:-As I mentioned in the introduction, the stories and their points won’t seem very insightful to the typical reader. Chapter 1: People do things with cash that others would search crazy, and that’s because people have various lived experience. (translation: don’t judge, but don’t blindly follow others, either, in case the beliefs underlying their behavior are no longer accurate) Chapter 2: There’s a lot of luck in life. (translation: you can manage risk to maximize your wealth, and anything outside your control is not much you can do—so don’t worry about not being the Bill Gates’ of the globe because you can still build wealth) Chapter 3: Don’t create cash unethically. (translation: you don’t have to commit crimes or rip people off to build wealth) You can see how the point and what I’m explaining are various enough that not everyone will be able to obtain the conclusions they should draw from the points in the summary. The lesson in Chapter 3, for example, might obtain lost in people validating their beliefs that rich people are poor instead of getting the true point that it’s not worth doing anything wrong to create a fast buck, and you don’t have to rip people off to build wealth.-Chapter 11 says to stick to your tactic to build wealth, but the summary does not say anything about amazing vs. poor investment strategies, so this could be poor tip to someone reading this summary without any other information. Create sure you have a good, diversified investment tactic before following said advice.-I always think that the trivia questions in these summaries are beautiful weak, and this didn’t change my mind but weren’t the worst I’ve ever seen. If there were more questions that helped you recall the insights vs. some that are just testing your memory of certain comments of the book, I’d be much more impressed. Since I know what these trivia sections are really for, I just ignore them personally.Other Thoughts:-Edits: It should probably be Lakeside Mothers Club instead of “Clube” in Chapter 2. In Chapter 3, it says, “even if us is” when it probably means, “even if it is”. Chapter 11 either has a typo when it says, “a rational but investor” or that is a term that the original author uses that isn’t defined in this summary (I’m guessing it’s a typo, but technically a “rational but” investor could be one that finds excuses not to be rational—who knows?). Chapter 15 should say, “many people don’t know” instead of “man people…” Chapter 18 has a sentence with the word “broke” used twice accidentally. The title of the source book’s chapter 19 reference in the Chapter 19 summary is missing a quotation mark. It’s also got some typos here: “and empathy when it’s not.” instead of “and empath when it not.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    If you're looking for a cliff notes ver of Morgan Housel's "The Psychology of Money", look no further. Every chapter is broken down into an easy-reading summary of the authors major points. All the stories and info shared by the author are broken down and discussed in a very simple to understand way. The end of the book even features a quiz section to create sure you were really paying attention. Amazing reading for investors who just don't have time to read the full book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    Written by a professional person that is knowledge!A book of knowledge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    I like the page and one half summaries for each chapter in Tag Levin’s book is very succinct and simple to understand concepts of the laws and norms the founding fathers had when writing the Constitution and subsequent amendments. Amazing read !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    It's little 30 pages and gives no true information. It's a summary of each chapter not cliff notes for the eless. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Fast read and to the point. Will clear confusion on fat, carbohydrates and protein. Doents how our bodies adapt to fat for energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    The mystery has a amazing plot, a amazing cast, and is well written. McCone is, at this scene in her career, engaging, non-consumerist, and credible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I really feel overcharged by this price of this book. It's a short book and it's seems more like it is written by a highschooler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Jeff S. Volek's The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living: Key Takeaways & ysis []  2020-1-11 18:29

    Well written and compelling, this synopsis makes a very amazing case for looking into this theory and purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene []  2019-12-24 19:19

    This is a amazing book to read and learn, it covers about various characters and how to be a better person in live. I recommend this book if you're in sale or just be a better person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    I liked this book and I think the summary of chapters gave me enough information to obtain the point across of what Housel was intending. Books like these are on of the main things I have fun reading as long as I learn something or gain a fresh perspective or angle on an idea. This book did that for me. It was fast and perked my interest for the actual en again I'm biased since I like these short summary books and quick knowledge. There was enough information that I learned fresh things including a bit of background on Buffet. Highly recommend if you're thinking about purchasing the actual book by Housel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    This summary of Morgan Housel's "The Psychology of Money" was a pleasure to read. I don't have much time these days, and the shortened ver created it simple to take in some fresh perspectives on cash mindsets despite my schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    Don't buy. It's all a rebutal of Mark's ACTUAL book. A fraud. Amazon didn't even wish it back. Use for toilet paper.DA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene []  2019-12-24 19:19

    This book was requested by my son, he really likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    Captures the essence but is very poorly edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    Just to create it clear, this book is a summary of another book; It is not clear as to who the author of this summary is. Regardless, the summary makes amazing points in a succinct fashion. The author should probably have the book proofread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    I didn’t know this was second party speaking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Another amazing masterpiece of literary genius. A very concise yet straightforward explanation of the 18 chapters, that give readers a digestible snapshot of the course at hand. A very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    Nice summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Psychology of Money by Morgan Housel []  2020-12-16 20:18

    Hold in mind this is a summary of another book. If you don't have time to read the original, this is excellent! Can still learn plenty from this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:56

    Not just politics nor opinion. Simply the truth! Backs up all his work. Love that! Will definitely buy book now that I know Tag Levin is not just another political hack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Unfreedom of the Press by Mark R. Levin []  2021-1-27 19:57

    Concise, informative...worth the $

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I deal with anxiety and really need to learn how to not care so much about peoples thoughts and with this book I feel like it might be able to support me realize I am not in control of others thoughts, just my own.. and how other peoples thoughts shouldnt result my overall being. One quote from the book that stuck with me the most so far is "it doesnt mean you become indifferent or apathetic it just means you are confident about feeling various than the majority" I look to this book now as a sort of..Bible. to potentially support me stop caring so much about others thoughts and trying to hard to be or appear satisfied when it's ok to not force yourself to be satisfied and just not care about fitting in or social norms. Not everyone knows everything and there is no right method to be satisfied so in the end we should all just stop caring and fulfilling ourselves with empty happiness like material things and just exist. I really enjoyed this read and will return to it in the future for sure . Definitely worth a read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    May be the best book I have ever read. Purchased it for the title. Finished it for the content. Went through two highlighers! Never boring. amazing mini-stories. Profound insight. I'm sure I will be checking out some of his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    Nothing worthwhile and nothing resembling any true insight to be found here. Not worthy of reading. Just save yourself the time and avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This author is my spirit idol. I am one of these people and I was considering buying the full book but didn't wish to waste the cash if it was items I already knew. I think the author and I could be BFFs we think so similarly. This is a small "wordier" than most of their other tutorials but I actually appreciated that because I think it covered more of the info in the actual book, It's punchy, and the main quotes have been added in so you really don't need to read the main book.I love the premise of this book - stop caring and you'll be is is a amazing book for someone who is really struggling with being a bit of a carpet (people walking on them) and I'm going to recommend it to mates that I know who are like that. This is the tip and backbone you need to begin saying no to people and getting on with your own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I could hardly place this down. It was refreshing to read an honest and well written script that makes you wish to be a better person. In the huge scheme of things, I know I wish to leave this globe knowing I did something positive. It's not the amount of toys you have when you die, it's the amount of hearts you've touched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    Consequences for decisions based on private values, be it healthily or otherwise, are bluntly revealed. Conceptual relativity in its most universal formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    This is a "quick-read" detective story I read for my book club: It was okay, but I wouldn't read other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Formulaic but agreeable. This one is a bit dated now but holds together. I’ll read a more latest one and see how the author and her detective evolve...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I liked the protagonist, Sharon. The puzzle was simple to solve. The assassin was one-dimensional and didn't obtain enough page time. I liked some of the secondary characters and the setting was drawn well enough to be intriguing. Enough amazing to pull me around to #2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Absolutely fantastic. This book is life changing and this summary does it more than amazing justice. If you own the actual book, you know how much it can support you just relax and support you to not allow the stupid things obtain to you, you need this summary to go along with the book. It's a amazing thing to hold with you when you need a fast reminder or you wish to share some of that wisdom with others. Very well written and it does such a amazing job of explaining the main points. It can be a stand alone for those who don't wish to purchase the actual book, it's just that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This summary is a amazing addition to the book and is especially amazing for busy readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    I have read a summary about the subtle art of not giving a f*ck, a counterintuitive approach to living a amazing life. This summary is relatively very special among other edition and in it the author proceed that what we need to embrace the ugliness and uncertainty to live a better lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing summary! The swear words in the caption headings were a small jarring at first, but I soon realized that they were original to the book and that the author of this summary was simply staying real to its style. In essence, this summary provides a amazing synopsis of the book and is inspiring for learning to obtain go of society's expectations and constraints. I definitely recommend it as a refreshing modernize on the self-help genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing read, even created my daughter read so she could obtain a various perspective on life 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    This book is very all chapter are summarized with detail and this book helped people effectively understand, articulate and ter read this book i learned that people need to begin caring less about everything. Instead, the key to living a amazing life is in individuals knowing what matters to them and not wasting energy stressing over every small thing. He then proceeds to educate us on how to move forward by going backwards.I found here a lot of Lerner topic. Thanks to Author for this valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    This is one of the most interesting books for the latest month, I guess. I have read a lot of amazing subjects and learned a lot more various things. By the way, brief chapter-by-chapter summaries is an amazing idea for that kind of book. Just recommended it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    I love this book very much! It includes really amazing advise how to live amazing and don't give up in your beginings. The book is well-writtena and helped me a lot to reach everything i want. Thanks to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of the Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*CK: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson []  2019-12-23 20:5

    Well summarized tag manson's book about self help. I have read this book before but after reading this summary I obtain to know some fresh points that i missed it gave me fresh understanding of the topic, amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Amazing story. Enjoyed listening while recovering from eye surgery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Marcia Muller's first novel featuring personal investigator Sharon McCone is a amazing put to begin reading this series. A fast and engaging read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Edwin of the Iron Shoes (A Sharon McCone Mystery Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Enjoyed this first in a long running mystery series. I was given a much later book as a show and read it first. From my somewhat limited exposure I would say the series keeps improving. I have already started the second book in the series. I would recommend this series as amazing summer reading - engaging enough to hold you interested and reading but no need to tax your brain too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing Read, i love these summaries, helps me read more books in less time, already the third book i purchased from anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This CompanionReads book has convinced me I need to read the actual book. It will be so valuable as my instant notes when reading and the ability to add my own comments on my kindle edition. I found myself spending significant time thinking about the direct quotes from each chapter in the Key Thoughts. I've been introduced to subjects I had not place a name to but recognize in my own life and in the political life of our country especially with the entitlement and exceptionalism concepts. Thank you to CompanionReads and the Librarything giveaway program for a review copy and and ever growing to-be-read list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    If you search yourself caring about others so much that you forget about yourself to accommodate them, READ THIS BOOK! Eventually you will begin to see that caring about so a lot of people so deeply can wear you down and place the same people in a position of detrimental power and judgement that you don’t deserve, they are “mass projectors” and mask it well! ALWAYS STAY TRUE TO YOURSELF AND KNOW YOUR INSTINCTS are yours for a reason! Never allow anyone or anything determine your value, and be yourself.... because you’re worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    This book really makes you begin your eyes and makes you realize why most people are so unhappy with their lives. It's a nice alternative to self support books. Its a more realistic approach which I like a lot. Would recommend this book. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    This book caught my attention immediately after I have read its title. This book will teach how to live a amazing life. It is a splendid guide. It teaches us to love life and never give is indeed worth reading. It will create you to think over your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SUMMARY Of The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    This book have a lot of facts and ideas about summary. I like this book and wish recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson []  2020-7-13 18:25

    I enjoyed the author Lindsey Strachan's summary of Churchill the man and the leader in his first year. The author in the latter chapters gives us a clear look into Churchill's family life including a small known detail that he had a hard time to balancing his financial e author's summary also answers pertinent questions that the book itself answers and during so it was revealed that oratory was a strength that Churchill possesses in amazing quantity. I loved that this summary gave realistic visual sources of his actual speech via YouTube links and provided an historical timeline of the first year at battle during the blitz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson []  2020-7-13 18:25

    The Summary and ysis of the Splendid and the Vile by Lindsey Strachan is exactly what all summaries should be. She does a unbelievable job covering key aspects of the original book while retaining all of the necessary details, such as dates and names from beginning to end. The most impressive feat of this summary is that as a reader you are still able to retain the personality of Churchill, despite only having a brief summary of his characteristics. We see this in the summary, as the author even points out, even the little annoyances such as honey on rhubarb add to his stress and frustration at his given predicament.I was happy at the frequent use of dates and timeline of happenings throughout Churchill’s first year as Prime Minister. However, the one aspect I want the summary had touched on in more depth was the relationship between Roosevelt and Churchill. The reader gets brief glances at their interactions, but it is difficult to obtain an accurate read on their dynamic throughout the summary. Despite this, I would highly recommend this as a summary and ysis. One of the best parts of the summary comes at the end where the author helps the reader place it all together, and yzes the parts of the book that seemed to be missing, such as the lack of detail displayed regarding some of Churchill’s children. All around, a amazing summary and I highly recommend for anyone looking to refresh their understanding of The Splendid and the Vile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson []  2020-7-13 18:25

    This summary and ysis of the Splendid and the Vile was great. If you don’t have time to read the whole book, this is the book for you!From the obtain go, the book highlights the key points in each group of chapters and does a comprehensive summery at the roughout the summary you really obtain to feel how Churchill is feeling and some of his thought processes throughout the war. Very interesting on how Churchill would call Roosevelt asking for support but not wanting to sound to desperate or sound like a lost cause so Roosevelt would join their battle obtain to learn more about some of the “side” characters involved such as Hermann Goring, Clementine Churchill, Mary Soames, Pamela Churchill, Lord Beaverbrook, and Professor Lindemann.I thought it was a small odd that even though Churchill had four daughters, only the two of them are listed extensively throughout this e summery did a amazing job mentioning the RAF and their battles, Dunkirk, Hitlers plans for the Russian invasion, plus much much is summery gets a 5:5 from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson []  2020-7-13 18:25

    It’s not simple to summarize a book with so much depth as The Splendid and the Vile but this Summary and ysis does a amazing job at including the essential info without losing the heart and soul of the original book. The Summary describes the characters involved just enough for you to obtain an idea of their personality while keeping it short and sweet. Key info about Churchill’s passion and dedication to his position and his people are included, like the fact that he would take meetings in bed and dictated to his secretary in the bath. He wasn’t always universally loved and he was a human being with his own trials and tribulations. The Summary does a amazing job at describing the technological advancements that played an necessary role in the battle without using overwhelmingly technical jargon. It also does its best to follow the characters through the collective journey to modernize on their status throughout the sequence of happenings described in the original book. It doesn’t fail to address the a lot of relationships, dramas, and hidden affairs that contributed to the method history unfolded. In the section “Putting it together,” the author points out info about the original book that seem incomplete or that require more elaboration to balance out the material. I would recommend this Summary for anyone looking to obtain the short ver of a “behind the scenes” view of the humanness of Churchill and the people that participated in his journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson []  2020-7-13 18:25

    Growing up I watched a lot of history doentaries with my father that covered every battle from ancient to the more latest Globe Wars. This book, Summary and ysis of The Splendid and the Vile, created me feel as though I was reading a doentary. The entire work was well thought out and simple to follow. It highlighted the main points of the actual book that were necessary and relevant, it also helped provide context to some of the background of what was event on all front of the war. When reading a book about about history, personally I feel it’s necessary to know about what was going on with all sides of the battle not just one. When reading the summary, the author included amazing context about no only what was going on with Churchill and his cabinet in England but also what was event with Hitler and his cabinet back in Germany. I also appreciated how honesty Lindsey Strachey was at the end of the book, when she commented about the things she wished weren’t glossed over and were expanded upon, its was refreshing to hear her thoughts. Overall it was a amazing read, and I’m now compelled to read the actual book, and I’m glad to have this companion tutorial that will support me better understand the books background context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of A Beginner's Guide to the End: Practical Advice for Living Life and Facing Death []  2019-12-18 20:12

    The book helped me understand life and death and it gave me amazing hints on how to obtain rid of e book discusses how those left behind experiences heartaches when going through their love onesthings The book discussed how things that's not all clutter are tangible and emotional. The book alsohad humor in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of A Beginner's Guide to the End: Practical Advice for Living Life and Facing Death []  2019-12-18 20:12

    You can never completely prepare to face death, however this summary of miller’s book gives the reader practical tip when facing these permanent obstacles. It’s a scary subject but Miller is the comforting hand to support you along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of A Beginner's Guide to the End: Practical Advice for Living Life and Facing Death []  2019-12-18 20:12

    This synopsis is not well written. I feel I wasted my time. I hope the book itself is a more worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life - by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This summary must be a nice refresher to the particular book. It focuses on the main points created public by the author EssentialInsight Summaries. I'm positive from time to time i will be able to refer back to the current book and that i will certainly advocate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life - by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:13

    The interpretation per chapter brings convenience to readers. It has presented sound principles and recommendations to have a amazing life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life - by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is as advertised. It provides hints to support you face reality and not go belly up. Do yourself a favor and pay attention to the necessary things. Don’t sweat the little stuff. I am glad that I purchased and read this summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life - by Mark Manson []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I recommend this book for anyone that likes to look into themselves and honestly wants to be better, feel better, and live a free and satisfied life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Beauty: Forty Seasons of Mountain Living []  2020-1-12 18:47

    I met Karen and Elvis when I moved to Jamestown not long after her life-changing house fire. I've always loved her writing style... beautifully descriptive, sweet and gentle at times, gut-punching at others. I don't wish to give anything away, because the continuity of the story itself is important, but I laughed and cried and greatly enjoyed this book. If you've ever had a notion that you'd like to obtain away and live far from civilization up in the mountains, this book will give you the reality of it--it truly is "rough beauty."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Beauty: Forty Seasons of Mountain Living []  2020-1-12 18:47

    I live in Colorado and I had high hopes for this book. After a promising start, it quickly devolved into a pity party of dysfunctional youth and predictably failed adult relationships. The author is a amazing writer and I liked her dog. But I finally gave up on it about a third of the method through. If there was light at the tunnel, she required to obtain to it sooner to keep my attention. I have enough issues without reading about someone else's for very long.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386