Read summer in igboland reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all summer in igboland reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    This is the excellent beach book. I look forward to Nancy Thayer's novels every year as a rite of summer - obtain out the chaise long, the lemonade, the sunscreen and drift away into the lives of people who live in the gorgeous small Fresh England island of Nantucket. Stage setting so true you can almost taste the clam chowder.While written breezily, the characters are finely drawn, and pull on the heartstrings. There are inherent truths here, about love and life which begin this book to another level above the usual summer page-turners. I particularly similar to the the bookish and introspective Darcy who tries to navigate some tricky romantic turf. Obtain out the SPF 15. Sumer is here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    I have loved most of Nancy Thayer's previous books. "the Guest Cottage & Summer Breeze" had depth to the characters & were a delight to read. Sure I wish a book that is "light: but I also wish substance & it wasn't in Secrets in Summer as it was in the two just mentioned. The author's earlier books, Between Husband & Friends, Three Women at the Water's Edge & Everlasting I consider her best. Since then she writes basically crets in Summer started out with a set of amazing characters but none of them were ever developed. It ends with one line that makes no sense. Darcy, the main hero has just been given the opportunity to be the Director of the Children's Library in 3 years but must begin taking night courses. In 10 years she could be the Director of the Library. But then a whole chunk of the book gets lost in her love for Nash & it seems like she "throws away" her career opportunities by the latest line of the book. Since it is not explained you are left wondering what happened to this person who wanted a career, who had dreams & then that latest sentence which I don't wish to spoil for you. But there is no explanation as to how Darcy is going to manage this "great career" & what fresh decision she you can tell I am very disappointed in Nancy Thayer. The book was thrown together. If you wish substance & amazing hero development & learn about women I recommended Five Brides instead of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Nantucket based stories by Nancy Thayer always are an enjoyable read for me. I was in Nantucket once and I hopesomeday to go back. A attractive put that her stories take me back to. Unbelievable book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on summer in igboland or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    This is such an fabulous read! All of the characters have emotional depth and are diverse, but yet connect in a highly realistic way. The book makes you feel that you are right there with them. I hated for the book to end for these characters became friends!Thank you, Nancy Thayer, you have done it again. Can't wait for another book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    This is the kind of book to curl up with on a rainy or snowy day. Much more depth of characters who by the end of the book I felt were e story takes a young woman through two romances...explores life on Nantucket living in a huge home left to her by her grandmother and her work as a librarian because of her love of books. This gal was nothing like you might picture a librarian!Just the right mix of romance, and the true life day to day between mates and the love the heroine feels for her career choice. I have been deliberately vague about the plot as I have often read reviews that gave away the whole story and took all of the joy of surprise away. I hope I have enticed you to read this unbelievable book by one of my favorite authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Audible version.I loved this book, fell in love with the people in it. A lot of others have said what it’s about.I can’t imagine anyone not liking it a anks Nancy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Darcy had a tough childhood and has finally settled into a house in Nantucket left to her by her grandmother. She has a job that she loves at the library and has moved on after a divorce from her narcissistic ex-husband. I loved the descriptions in the book of Nantucket, the beach and Darcy's backyard sounds like the excellent put to unwind. However I found Darcy to be a bit irritating as she appears to be too nosy as it relates to her neighbors. She is overly pushy in terms of her relationship with Nash, given she has only known him a few months. I usually love the books by Nancy Thayer and while enjoyable, it was not my favorite of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Loved this book. I actually just ordered a few more Nancy Thayer books. I never obtain tired of the Nantucket setting as 40 years ago my husband and I honeymooned there so I can really picture it so clearly. Well developed characters and maybe what some might call sappy at times but to me sometimes you just need a small sappy. From teenagers to young adults to grandmas this book has it all. Warmed my ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Didn’t hold my attention like her other books. Women characters were cute but just wasn’t believing the realistic aspect of them. Most people had problems that created them more defective in some way, just couldn’t connect with them, their past or show created them seem like they couldn’t escape their issues much less wish to change themselves. Not completely unlikable but not likable either. Eh. Just okay. Kinda feel like I wasted my time finishing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets in Summer: A Novel [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    The author artfully conveys the essence of summer in Nantucket as well the difficulties that relationships face. In my opinion, amazing writing transports you to the setting and involves the reader in the character's lives.........l felt like I was on the island and best mates w\ the characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    This book is the fresh guilty pleasure for all your summer book clubs. You've slaved away all winter reading classic roman literature, and now it's time to read something HOT! Who wouldn't wish to spend the next steamy months with these hot young writers on par to be the next Sex-and-the-City-like Divas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Absolutely unbelievable read... John Muir was a man of his times, with his emotions near the surface... his love for "The Range Of Light" shows through... and it all starts from a genuine love of nature....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Purchased to obtain myself ready for my first trip to Yosemite, looking forward to the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    Darling book! The photographs are lovely. Excellent for any owner/lover of Cavalier King Charles Spaniels.🐶❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    Can't obtain much better than Toast riding a horse on the beach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    Such a fun book with attractive pictures !! And my children love it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    This song always place me in the right zone when i am stressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    What can 1 say besides a attractive song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    Emma, our main character, needs a large change. She is tired of her usual summer activities and even more tired of her cheating boyfriend. She and her BFF decide to head out to Fresh York. Visions of Sex and the City, glamorous nights out and more importantly, an endless supply of attractive clothes spring up to mind.Emma heads out to Fresh York and immediately hooks up with a socialite (what luck). So, the three girls decide to bunk together and live the "real" life of Fresh York.Except that not of it is quite as fun or glamorous as Emma expected it to be. On top of all that, she has met a cute guy....This story is charming and funny. I instantly liked Emma and could identify with her dreams of wanting to do more with her life. Of course, this novel being mainly set in Fresh York, we also obtain to meet some less than likeable characters, but this added to the book for me of the situations the girls got themselves into or "happened" to fall into were a small bit over the top at times, but it somehow worked with the overall tone of the e notice of the book comes out loud and clear - the grass is not always greener on the other side!This is a amazing read for any YA and I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    I first read this book in the '60s after I had already visited Yosemite. This fresh edition is a very nice piece of work, and it is really a amazing introduction to John Muir. For one who has traveled extensively in Yosemite location it is a pleasure to see that country through Muir's eyes 100 or more years earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Amazing book, Felt like I was following him on his adventures! One thing that was a small various is how there weren't any chapters but being this is more like a diary it was divided by each day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    I absolutely love this song it's one of my all time favorites by Stevie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    So classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    This is a unbelievable book in the Sunrise Series. All the books about the Baxters is wonderful. I love the method Karen keeps it so real. Everyone and everything isn't "happy everafter" which is true life but God is so much a part of the plans for their lives. The books present how even when we walk away from God, He never leaves us. That is so comforting. Thank you Karen for a unbelievable series and a unbelievable family like the Baxters. I truly feel like I'm a part of their family when I am reading these books. I laugh and cry with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    This was the hardest but the most stirring of any I have read. It was so much like true life in that we sometimes struggle with the things that God allows in our lives but later see His mighty hand working all the while when we thought He had left us. Thanks for the reminder that 'all things work together for good' even when we don't understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    Love this song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    What can you say about Stevie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    Hot Mess: Summer in the Town is another addition to that genre of books aimed at high school age girls who are fantasizing about escaping from their families and becoming an adult. It is an unlikely story in terms of true life, but it is fun and is a amazing fantasy for any girl who is just waiting for her huge chance. When I was in high school, I used to daydream about going to Fresh York Town with my best mate and just living there, away from everything, in the middle of the coolest town in the world. Now I'm old enough to know that Fresh York Town is the latest thing that I want, but back then, it was at's where Hot Mess: Summer in the City's appeal is. It really is a fantasy, a fun romp for a high school girl, and for those teenagers stuck at home who wish to live vicariously through Emma. She gets herself into all kinds of PG-13 rated problem and even has a fling with a hot Fresh York Town man. Her job is another story, though. It is incredibly dull and boring, and her boss seems to be from another planet entirely. Emma's everyday encounters with "The Dorf" are enjoyably written and funny.I have to say that this book is probably much better for teens, rather than adults who occasionally read the YA genre. There are simply too a lot of pop culture references for the average adult to understand. While current pop culture references are a amazing thing for teens - it keeps the book trendy and hip - older readers might search themselves confused, or simply frustrated, with the abundant pop culture references that they likely don't understand. It's definitely a fun book that created me me smile and chuckle multiple times, but in the end, it is probably better suited to teens who dream of going off to the huge town and living fabulous lives.3 and a half stars rounded up to 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    Emma Freeman is about to break from her quiet suburban life and usual summer job as a lifeguard. She is also making the break from Brian, her boyfriend of nine months who, as it turns out, is a rotten, no-good , where is a girl to go when she wants to obtain away from it all? How about Fresh York City?Emma lands a summer internship in the town and even talks her BFF, Rachel, into coming along. The girls head to Fresh York with a moderate budget and huge plans for a glamorous summer in the city. The reality of living in the town soon hits them. What seemed like a sizeable budget in the suburbs doesn't measure up to the cost of living in NYC. And the kind of housing you can rent for the Emma and Rachel have to usually has some very creepy terms in the deal.Just when they are about to give up, Emma and Rachel respond an ad and search themselves rooming with a true life socialite. Jayla is beautiful, rich, and lives an exciting life full of nightclubs and late-night make-out sessions with the hottest guys in though the housing situation is looking brighter, the internship turns out to be almost unbearable. Emma's boss is a nightmarish mix of 90's rap revival, poor jokes, and an overblown self-image. Then there is that one cute guy that works for the company, and the one lie that Emma told him. Will she be able to hold the lie going all summer long?HOT MESS: SUMMER IN THE CITY is a really fun read that is full of current references to famous culture and believable dialogue. This is a must-have for your summer reading list!Reviewed by: JodiG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    A amazing fun read that does down just like candy! Snappy writing, pop culture references galore and the fun and glamour of NYC all mixed in create for a amazing book that you won't be able to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Bought this for my newly retired dad who finally has time to read now. HeLoves the outdoors and they visit national parks on the regular. He’s about half method through and loves the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disneyland Hotel Check-In Magazine: Summer 1965 []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Glad to see this on Kindle and it's a fun peek into a little part of the Disneyland psyche in 1965. Swimsuit ad more like a weird pose - oh my!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    I have always wanted to read Muir. This style of writing is not for everyone - Muir goes to amazing lengths to use his senses to describe everything he encounters. I found those descriptions enlightening, detailed, and exhilarating. Some might search it monotonous, and I would understand that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Seeing the Sierra through John Muir's eyes - for the first time - as he was and as the Sierra was in 1869 is a priceless gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    You know how sometimes you're feeling down and you need a pick me up? Toasthampton is it. Clever and fun, I love having this book on my coffee table. The excerpt on puppy mills is so necessary -- I hope the next book has more info! Thanks for being fabulous, Toast! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    How can anyone not love ToastHampton and Toastmeetsworld? I follow these amazing dogs on Ig and had to have the book. Proceeds benefit all dogs who have lived a life of abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    Toast makes me laugh! Her creative pictures and humorous quotes capture summer in the Hamptons. She makes the summer fun and beauty there come alive. Have fun this delightful book !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    I don't know what "Just Ducky" is talking about, I couldn't read this one quick enough. I found it on Seventeen's summer beach reads. Just because we write well doesn't mean we're employed yet, but thanks for the career advice, gramma. Read the book and you'll love it just like I did! :P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    This is a amazing love song. Never have found any melody from Stevie that I did not like. One of the most talented artists of the century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    stevie will never disappoint. amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    When I heard this song for the first time a few weeks ago, I thought, that sounds like Stevie Wonder. Well, guess what, it is - and one of his most beautiful, lamentful, soulful ones. He outdoes himself here, and I just had to own it. How did this amazing song obtain past me all these years?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer []  2020-1-25 19:55

    I am Very happy with this item! I would definitely recommend it to any one who is interested in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    I purchased the Gibbs Smith Hardcover because of it's amazing artwork, however like the person that posted the image review my copy was marked up and smudged on the cover. I ordered a replacement thinking I must have just received a returned one, but the replacement was even worse. So buyer beware, if you the Gibbs Smith Ver you might keep a messed up cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    Amazing to read Muir's initial impressions of the Sierra. He references specific landmarks which I found fun in that I'll be visiting Yosemite. It's like a cool look back at the Yosemite wilderness of the 1800's. If you like John Muir, you'll like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My First Summer in the Sierra []  2020-1-16 6:43

    This is one of the best books I have ever read--and I've read a lot. Muir writes about nature on such an elevated, inspired and inspiring level, it transports the reader if the reader allows herself to sink into the text. Deeply religious without being associated with any religious doctrine. Truly a masterpiece in literature. I haven't read the book in some time; I it these days to give as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book- a fun read that's amazing for a day at the beach, plane ride, or break from academic reading (in my case). It's definitely up with the pop-culture trends of today which makes it even more hilarious and fitting for the striving-to-be sex-and-the-city characters. A amazing summer read for young adults and adults alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    I had to stop myself from gagging while reading the other three reviews for this book with lines including, "A amazing fun read that does down just like candy!" and "Who wouldn't wish to spend the next steamy months with these hot young writers on par to be the next Sex-and-the-City-like Divas."Those don't sound like reviews from "young readers", the target audience for this book; sounds like 's my review: "This book is a bore."Get the Lady Grace Mysteries instead, or "Outlander" by Diana Gabaldon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Mess: Summer in the City []  2020-1-18 19:38

    This book is the ultimate summer beach read. Its smart, quirky and hilarious-- everybody around the pool will wonder what your laughing about. Its a fabulous debut book for the two young authors-- I can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    Cute photos, cute dog, I love recues, but a lot of images were doctored up, didn't appreciate those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    I LOVE TOAST!!! Cute book with amazing images of Toast living the hamptons life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ToastHampton: How to Summer in Style []  2020-3-31 18:1

    My favorite social media puppy!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    A terrific author and not afraid of writing with about faith. I just love her books. I have passed on these books to mates and they are now taken with her writings. Just love her books. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    "Summer" continues the story of the Baxter family, of course. It really opened my eyes to the of fame. A amazing Hollywood marriage is rare as this story proves. Mrs. Kingsbury doesn't always deliver "happiy ever after" in all aspects of the Baxter's lives. But, she tells a story that teaches that "All things work together for good..." according to Rom 8:28. As we lead lives fit for the Master's service, even difficult things can be endured. I love the fact that when I am reading one of Mrs. Kingsbury's novels, I know there won't be anything that will tempt my thoughts to wander in a worldly r those who have followed the Baxter's w/Karen, you will not be disappointed. All three generations of these characters are fleshed out in a very believable manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    I love the author. The book had been dunked in water and dried out. Very disappointed with the condition. It was readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    From Karen's series The Baxter, First Born, and Baxter 3, are stories so captivating that I couldn't hardly place the books down. Through all the series, the stories are based on lives of people that I can relate to. People that are at most times, powerful in their faith with God, and also are struggling to understand why things are not working out in their lives as they believe they should. Ashleigh and Landon struggle with such a heartbreak that makes them question God as to why their daughter that is being formed in Ashleigh's womb is not developing as a healthy baby. The diagnosis is heart wrenching, and not only makes Ashleigh and Landon's faith question God, but the whole Baxter family. Through Summer, Karen brings forth a attractive story that portrays the unfailing love of God and His faithfulness to His kids through the most difficult times and struggles. God is the giver of life, and through the Baxter family crisis, we are reminded that "All things work out for amazing for those who love God." The bonus of life is precious in the sight of God even if the life on this earth is for a few hours, it's still a precious bonus and a bonus that can change your life and the lives of those close to You. Thank You Karen! Through your books and inspirational stories, with Gods Word as your foundation, my faith in God and His faithfulness is building my faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    I admit it, I'm hooked on the Baxter family, and this book was one of the best installments of the three series. Without giving too much away, it includes a very sensitive portrayal of a tragic situation. The ending was very touching and very honest. The subplots were handled well; I especially appreciated the Katy/Dayne subplot. Among other things,it revisited Katy's tendency to believe the tabloids before Dayne, something that was established in the Firstborn series and never really resolved. All in all, a amazing read. My husband half jokingly asked if there was gold in the book, I was so absorbed in it. I told him there sure was! However, I wouldn't recommend this to someone who hasn't at least read the first book in the series, if not the two earlier Baxter family series. I think it would be method too confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Being that I have read all the previous books on the Baxter series I just couldn't wait until I was able to read Summer. I really enjoyed it I felt that the characters were part of my own family and couldn't wait to search out how they are doing. I just love the author Karen Kingsbury and would read any book that she comes out with. I always laugh and cry with each of her books and definatly like the Christian Fiction books. I have read most of Karen Kingsbury's books and if I haven't read some of her books they are sitting waiting for me to obtain to ce Flohr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    This book will create you laugh and cry. It will create you love nag for the love this family has for each other. What it teaches is that love comes through unshakable faith in Jesus Christ and Him alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Book Two of an Awesome series on the Baxter family by Karen Kingsbury. I totally enjoyed this series, and so did everyone else! This is the third book of the third series on the Baxter family. I suggest them ALL! However, starting on this third series will not leave you lost. Everything from the past is well explained. You will enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    Entertaining reads from page one to the latest page of the latest book. You obtain more for your buck with this read. A recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    OH WOW, what a collection of unbelievable stories, by six amazing authors. I don't usually read clean romance as I like the story to have a small spice. But these six stories were great, hold you reading, and wanting more, there is second chances, villains, soldier's, fresh Dukes and ere is something for everyone here. Ladies that are intelligent and not afraid to present it. They are funny,and witty and the four ladies are totally committed to each others be it thru sadness or l went to the some school for young ladies, and all wish to search a husband that will love them for who they are. None wish a society marriage like most of ton have. The Lords are a handsome lotwith humor, and secrets, some not even knowing they are looking for love, but search their satisfied ever ter some twist and turns, some tear's and lots of laugh out loud don't wish to miss this one, it was a fast, fun read.I rec'd and ARC from the author, and am giving my honest option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    I thought I was reading novellas -- not previews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    This book includes 6 unbelievable Regency romance books, including: A Vixen for a Viscount, The Wealthy Merchant’s Deception, Wait for me, To Love Again, Summer of Love, and Lady Julia’s Risky Duke. The common theme is that all search love, amid trials and tribulations along the way, somehow similar to Summer. Below is a review of one of these stories to present you what you can search inside!*** Reviewing “WAIT FOR ME” by Rose Pearson ***Lady Arabella Hanley walked down the grand marble staircase as her mother beamed. Arabella had her heart set on only one man, Captain Henry Smedley, the third son of Sir Wilfred Cable, a penniless knight of the Shires, knowing that would not please her parents at all. Their hopes were set much higher than that for their daughter. This afternoon was her presentation at Court, followed by a Grand Ball this evening, so they had gone “all-out” in purchasing the silk and lace full-skirted gown she presently wore to the Palace. She would be introduced to royalty, and felt like she was part of a fairy tale. When it was Arabella’s turn to meet the Queen, the Queen asked if she had met her son. Actually he hung with the fashionable set and would not associate with a county girl such as she. So the queen said she would tell him to seek her out at the Ball that evening.Lord Edwin and his sister, Lady Clara, had asked Arabella’s parents if they could escort her to the Ball to let her parents to go home and rest. Captain Henry Smedley walked inside with Arabella and told her he had signed up for two dances with her – his name in the slots traditionally reserved for a young woman’s betrothed, or one who intended to create her so. She was delighted, both of them aware that the other cared for them deeply, but had nothing to but an impoverished life. He might somehow create his fortune in the army, but he felt he couldn’t ask her to wait for him. But the closer to the end of the evening, the more he struggled not to tell her that he loved her and wanted her – wanted to ask if she would wait for him to create his fortune so that he could come back and create her his wife. Would he do that when he would be leaving the next day? Would she say yes, despite knowing what her parents would say?This was such a attractive story and very well written. The author pulled the emotions from the reader and the characters were so likable. They love each other, but their dream looked impossible, especially with the interest Lord Edwin had begun to display. What would they choose? This is just one of the unbelievable stories you’ll search in this collection. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    Fun fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    There is something for every historical romance lover in this collection. The Ladies are smart and feisty and the Lords are handsome and unafraid of women who challenge them. Once I started reading the first story I couldn’t place the book down until I had read all of them. I liked the dozens of plots between the various books and the various ways each author would ultimately bring the couples together. Besides the heart-throbbing romance, there were scoundrels, misunderstandings, plots, and jealousy; all destined to cause issues before the ultimate satisfied is is a unbelievable collection of historical romances by some skilled authors. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to anyone who likes well-written historical romances with satisfied endings. I received an advance copy, but my review is honest and voluntary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    A truly delightful read. Each story flowed through an engaging plot line with believable characters and subtle plot twists. Although I recognized several authors, I had not read these particular stories before. My list of authors to read continues to grow. I encourage any readers looking for a short historical romance to take a look at this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    Wow! This is an all star cast of authors, some of the best regency romance writers today. Arietta Richmond, Rose Pearson, Kelly Anne Bruce, Lydia Pembroke, Regina Darcy and Grace Austen bring you not one but six well written, sweet and clean Regency romances to delight you. Six fabulous authors and equally fabulous stories! I personally was unfamiliar with Grace Austen but was pleasantly surprised and will be watching for her books in the future. The ladies are strong, sassy and smart and the Lord's are handsome, and swoon worthy. The stories are filled with enough twists and turns to hold you turning pages. There's breathtaking romance, scoundrels, secrets, jealousies and misunderstandings and of course the happily ever after we all seek. Thank you so much Arietta for sharing these unbelievable stories with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    DeliThese charming and clean romance will hold you engaged for hours. Each a bit different, they each exuded happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love a Lord in Summer : A Regency Romance Summer Collection: Six Delightful Regency Summer Stories (Regency Collections Book 14) []  2020-1-3 22:53

    A collect of six unbelievable stories awaits you in the book. Six very talented authors have gotten together to bring it to you. Rose Pearson and Arietta Richmond are two of my favorite authors and both have a piece in this collection. Arietta Richmond “A Vixen for a Viscount” was charming and Rose Pearson “Wait for Me” is a attractive story and very well written. Along with these two authors, there is Grace Austen “The Wealth Merchant’s Deception” Regina Darcy ‘To Love Again” Kelly Anne Bruce “Summer of Love” and Lydia Pembroke “Lady Julia’s Risky Duke” all of these were very amazing also. This is a collection you will have fun for years to come. I highly recommend it. I did keep a copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    I bought this book after I heard an interview with Alex Kotlowitz on NPR. I ended up buying a copy of American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago. The amount of work Alex invested in the book really impressed me. I liked he gave voices to those who live in south and west Chicago, and to allowed them to present the reader what is not told in the media and press which is full of sensationalized headlines. After reading this book, I definitely plan on reading Alex's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    Awesome look at the systemic ways that poverty and race intersect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drac's in Love! (Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation) []  2020-1-16 13:46

    Just like the movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I gave this CD a 4-star rating for the fast delivery and condition of the item I received after purchasing it. It was given to someone else as a bonus so I cannot rate the content of the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood []  2020-1-4 20:48

    Who doesn't love the Sisterhood of the Traveling pants? This is a amazing end to the story line of the past books. All the girls reunite for another summer adventure well after their high school/college years and, although heartbreaking at the end (not to spoil too much), the book is still a amazing read. Ann Brashares is an perfect author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood []  2020-1-4 20:48

    I enjoyed the book completely. However, a bit explicit for my 12 year old daughter! And after she read the first 3 books, I allowed her to read this one, too - but with some discussions about how the girls in the book are in college, a lot older than she is and able to create more mature decisions about their own sexuality than she is now or will be for a lot of tom line - a amazing book and conclusion to the "Traveling Pants" series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    One Summer in Italy: The Waratah Inn Book two is by Lily Millen. This second book in this series is absolutely wonderful. Who wouldn’t wish to visit the unexplored Italy? The book takes us from Australia to Italy along with Reeda and her questioning of her relationship with Duncan. She is also looking for some trace of her biological grandfather, Charlie Jackson. Charlie was shot down over Sicily during Globe Battle II. He was never heard from again and no one in the family knew what happened to him, not even the love of his life, Edie (Nan). Edie went on to marry Paul Summer and to bring up Charlie’s son Keith, although Keith knew nothing of Charlie. When Keith and his wife were killed in a vehicle accident, their three daughters were brought up by Nan and Paul. Reeda has never forgiven herself for insisting they go to the recital that night. She did well in the recital and won a trophy of which her parents were so proud of her for. However, she was the only survivor that night and even her sisters blamed her for the accident. After all, if it hadn’t been for Reeda, they would have been home. The sisters grew apart as they lived their lives until Nan’s death brought them back together at the Waratah Inn. Now that they are back together, it seems that Reeda’s life is falling apart. Can she fix it or does she even wish to?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    Unbelievable story teller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    I agree with other reader. These need to be a film series. I don't wish to stop reading this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    I enjoyed this second book in the Waratah Inn series. In this book we learn about Reeda, who travels to Italy by herself, driven by an insatiable desire to learn more about her family's mystery as well as escape the tensions in her life. Interestingly, the more answers she uncovers, the more questions she finds. And could it be that the most valuable clue she finds has resided within herself all this time? Can she continue striving for something she doesn't have, or will she finally search fulfillment and satisfaction in that which she already has? An interesting and insightful story! I loved that the h wasn't just explained away as being moody, angry, etc., but that the reader is given insight into her reasons for thinking/believing/reasoning. The descriptions of not only Australia but also Italy were wonderful--like having a private tour guide! I highly recommend this book.I can't wait for the next book in this series as we continue in the mystery as well as search out more about Bindi! I received a complimentary ARC of this book and have voluntarily given my honest opinion in this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    This is another unbelievable book in the series of A Day In The Life Of A Kid. The mixture of melody along with a fun story is ideal for young children. Being able to listen to melody as you read along will entertain readers and build an appreciation for music. The illustrations are colourful and parents will love reading these storybooks with their children. In addition, preschool teachers can use these books with students. Perfect concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood []  2020-1-4 20:48

    I really enjoyed this final installment of the Traveling Pants series. While I understand some of the other reviewers surprise at the change in the characters, I think Brashares does a amazing job at portraying the life changes of young women transitioning from high school to college.I don't think it's fair to expect that our girls will always remain the same characters as those we met in books 1-3. The first year of college is one of self-discovery. I heartily disagree with the person who said that Carmen was the most far out of the returning characters -- I actually had an experience related to hers. Carmen went from being top dog in her high school and among her mates to only one average fish in the sea at college. Her subsequent weight gain and hibernation is therefore understandable. Ultimately she comes into her own and shines with talent in the field of acting. That doesn't come as a surprise to me!And as for Tibby -- it's an unfortunate reality that a lot of young women are faced with the same predicament she was in this book. Not all, but many. While I understand that some parents of young teenagers may not wish them to be exposed to this issue, again Brashares does a amazing job of folding her characters into some of the challenges that come with growning up and college and portraying them in a true and heart-felt way. The globe is opening up to Carmen, Lena, Tibby, and Bee and they all answer in various ways to this at said, I did search a few plot points to be sort of random, such as the return of Kostos out of nowhere and the impromptu trip to Greece. It seemed that Brashares was tieing up some loose ends before the series conclusion. All in all I found this to be a amazing read and an appropriate conclusion to the unbelievable Traveling Pants series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    This book does something very unique and very moving. It shows how a single bullet is like a rock in a pond, ever growing outward circles that obtain larger and larger touching so a lot of more lives than just the victims who are too often portrayed perfunctorily with a sometimes subtle and often overt implication that they must be somehow members of a gang involved in illicit activity. There are so a lot of innocents among the carnage, and even those victims who are not innocents have people who loved them and are forever scarred when violence touches is a truism that the first duty of government is to secure the safety of its citizens. For the people living in the communities found in Chicago where kids die simply sitting in front of their homes, government has failed them. People are capable of awesome things when they do not live in fear. Mr. Kotlowitz describes how violence begets fear and how that fear stands in the method of quelling the in the Chicago area, one sees the everyday news of latest shootings. The reporting almost reads like it belongs in the sports section with the box scores of yesterday's games. Before writing this review I simply googled Chicago shootings, below are the results and the matter of fact method the body count is relayed to the public.Quick Google results:Daily Shootings Roundup: 1 killed, 10 damage in ... - Chicago Sun-Times1 day ago - 1 killed, 10 wounded in Thursday shootings ...Daily Shootings Roundup: 1 killed, 7 injured Wednesday in Chicago ...2 days ago - 1 killed, 7 injured Wednesday in Chicago shootings. Derrick Howard, 19, was killed and a 26-year-old man wounded Wednesday y 6, 2019 - At least 23 others were wounded in shootings across Chicago over the Cinco De Mayo weekend, between Friday evening and Monday ...Mr. Kotlowitz reminds very powerfully that there is a life behind every statistic and that life contains family and mates that are forever scarred in the aftermath. It's not unreasonable to think that a given shooting touches 50 others, especially when so a lot of are young with classmates. In 2018 there were 2948 shooting victims in Chicago. The lives of nearly 150,000 people were touched, and Kotlowitz tells some of their stories.His style is so straightforward and matter of fact that it is chilling. It's the common put nature that brings the emotional reaction. Kotlowitz doesn't tell you how to feel, he just tells the stories and allows you to ese are truly forgotten Americans, and their government has failed them at its single most necessary mission, providing a safe and secure environment. The first thing we need is to know their stories to motivate us to address perhaps the single most pressing problem that e book's purpose is not to propose solutions, it clearly exists to create the reader intimately feel the problem. That may be the first step....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    I have read all of this author's socio-lifestyle books and they all rate 5 stars. This is really ringing real each summer. Every Sunday a.m. news report starts w/the weekend body count. Adults need to take back their neighborhoods. Lots of political-religious talk and no action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drac's in Love! (Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation) []  2020-1-16 13:46

    I gave these out as party favors and the children loved them. Party was a nautical theme and we watched Hotel Transylvania 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I liked this whole CD the songs are unbelievable and they all sound amazing thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Cd arrived in pristine condition. I love all the songs on this album and to me is a classic. I highly recommend this seller for the quality of the cd and the speed of delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Same songs of the Olympics, but not the same vocalists and the melody itself was very not good quality. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    This album is one of the best from the late 80's. I mean that's when the Olympics still meant something. Something changed with this globe in the 90's and it went to hell in a handbasket. I mean you hardly ever hear of an Olympic album nowdays. "One Moment In Time" is a song that everyone can relate too. We all have had our one moment in time or we will have eventually. I was starting college back in Oklahoma in the late summer of 1988 when this album was released and it takes me wayyyyyyy back to a better time. Also, something a lot of people don't know about the song "Indestructible" by the Four Tops, is that this song was played at the end of the 1988 film "Alien Nation". It is a amazing song as well and if you watch the film it really gives you a amazing feeling inside about making fresh mates and trusting people and giving them a chance. I highly suggest buying this cd, I had mine stolen and am preparing to another one immediatley. I am going to two of them, just in case it ever goes out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    This is the second book in a series and loved it as much as the first one. It continues with the sisters by telling Reeda's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    Anetta Kotowicz’s “Summer Song: A Day in The Life of A Kid” shares all the fun and exciting things that kids can do during their summer vacation. The story starts with the morning excitement of waking up to the moist and dewy morning in the summer and the excitement continue throughout the day. Kids will be excited after reading this book. They will be motivated to go for swimming, playgrounds, picnics, vacations, and fun activities at the beach. The story has so a lot of animals characters like a cat, octopus, whale, and fireflies which every kid would like it to read about it. The flow of the words and rhythm support the story flow as a song. There is melody to accompany the story so that the reader can listen and obtain a taste of the experience. This book is also amazing to support young kids spell and pronounce words with things and stuff associated with summer like watermelon and lemonade. Our favorite part of the book would be the surprise crafts and melody instruments described at the end of the book. The illustrations are absolutely brilliant , and this book really benefits kids in the age range of 3 to 6 years old. A must in anyone’s summer reading list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    "Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid" is a super book for any kid who likes to allow their imagination fly! This book covers any category to hold a kid active and entertained for the entire summer. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    Anetta Kotowicz shares a fun and exciting summer adventure story in "Summer Song: A Day in The Life of A Kid." The story highlights the morning excitement of waking up to summer adventures such as swimming, playgrounds, picnics, vacations, and fun activities at the beach. There are amazing story characters that contain but not limited to a cat, octopus, whale, and fireflies. The flow of the words and rhythm support the story flow as a song. There is melody to accompany the story so that the reader can listen and obtain a taste of the experience. This book is also amazing to support young kids spell and pronounce words with things and stuff associated with summer like watermelon and lemonade. The illustrations are well drawn, and this book really benefits kids in the age range of 3 to 6 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Summer in Italy (The Waratah Inn Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:50

    I didn’t this ... please remove from my bill!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Inspirational and uplifting. Amazing quality sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1988 Summer Olympics Album: One Moment in Time []  2020-1-16 23:2

    John Williams (4) - Olympic Spirit 3:51Whitney Houston - One Moment In Time 4:42Bunburys, The - War (No Matter How Long) 4:39Four Tops - Indestructible 4:30Eric Carmen - Reason To Test 3:38Bee Gees - Shape Of Things To Come 4:20Jennifer Holliday - Peace In Our Time 5:45Taylor Dayne - Willpower 3:51Jermaine Jackson & La La - Rise To The Occasion 4:43Odds & Ends - That's What Dreams Are Created Of 3:46Christians, The - Harvest For The Globe 4:00Kashif - Olympic Joy 4:03

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    This book has a large flaw. It never addresses the real crime victims and their families. It tells the stories of gang bangers and criminals who terrorize the town of Chicago. We learn about their lives, their crimes, punishments, relationships and their inner struggles. But what about the victims? What about the grieving family members or the people who have their vehicles stolen? The citizens of Chicago who have been assaulted, robbed, burglarized and terrorized?We are supposed to feel sympathy for these violent offenders. We learn about their not good childhoods, abusive parents, lack of resources.I found myself questioning the purpose of this book after every single chapter. The book did more to create me despise this town and the violent factions within it than feel sorry for them. Even the reformed criminals ended up being tiresome to ere’s only so much amazing people can take. Stop expecting innocent crime victims to feel sorry for the perpetrators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An American Summer: Love and Death in Chicago []  2020-1-18 20:48

    This book makes you think differently about the globe and the communities left behind. It's a book that really challenges assumptions and perceptions and keeps surprising the reader with every chapter. There is no journalist quite like Kotlowitz, who can take readers into worlds that feel so far away. In this book, as he does so well in all his writing, you feel like you're pressed versus the glass of peoples' lives. It's so intimate. I also love the use of the original writing from the topics he follows. They come in the form of journals, letters, social media posts, etc. You really hear their voices on these pages. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever in Blue: The Fourth Summer of the Sisterhood []  2020-1-4 20:48

    Sometimes, you might feel like an article of clothing has magical capabilities. You feel like amazing things happen when you wear it. Maybe poor things happen when you wear it, but it still feels unique to you. Three summers ago, four high school girls, Carmen (Carma), Bridget (Bee), Tibby, and Lena, found a pair of miraculous jeans that when worn, caused crazy things to happen in their lives. During the school year, they kept it stored away, but in the summer, they sent it from girl to girl with a letter describing their adventures while wearing "the Pants." This year, with the four girls off in college, they have been sending the pants around all year. Each of the girls has a various set of goals in mind that they expect the Pants to support them achieve, but direct support or tip is never given. Instead, the Pants cause a chain of events, both amazing and bad, that will support them search their answers by themselves. This is the fourth book in Ann Brashares's series, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. This book is an inspiring tale of friendship and bonding between girls, but I found it a small @#$%!&eesy and I thought the emotion was a bit overdone. Even though the story was not meant to be completely realistic, it just seems too much like a fairy tale, with all the happenings caused by a magic pair of pants. Some info about their bonding and connection just seem too over exaggerated. Also, the story has a very clear moral, which I think the author tried to hold hidden, but didn't succeed. Other than the resemblance to fairy tales, however, the novel was fun to read. It is simple to understand but the plot is complex enough to hold you entertained. It is most definitely a page-turner and as you progress into the story, you become attached to the characters, and start to feel empathy for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    I enjoyed reading this book. The illustrations were bright - capturing the essence of summer! The book is excellent for a reading in a park, at a beach or in the backyard under a tree. The book contains craft and android games that kids can do. What a excellent small book for kids to bring around during summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Song: A Day In The Life Of A Kid []  2020-2-7 20:9

    This is such a fun and interactive book with lots to do! I especially liked the bright and colourful illustrations - must have for summer!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386