summer of my german soldier Reviews & Opinions


Submit summer of my german soldier review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practise German: Practise-book for German learners: Level A1 - Practise German while reading (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    NB: I paid full price for the book and have not been compensated in any method for offering my review.I'm a language learning geek, so I've seen a ton of study tutorials etc. Almost never have I reviewed one. The latest one I reviewed was like 4 years ago, but I am constantly buying them. That alone should tell you- this book created an impression on me. I am going to buy a copy of each of Dominik Wexenberger's practice is A1 book is excellent for my level. After using apps on my phone and desktop, I found that I still couldn't compose sentences or speak freely. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of books written for the A1 level. I got frustrated by buying books that were above my difficulty level, and by trying to memorize large grammar charts. German is not for the faint of heart! I was starting to obtain discouraged. Now I feel like this is doable and within my ere are several amazing things about this little small book. I obtain practice with grammar, vocabulary, and reading. I can also use these with my language exchange partner for speaking and listening ing this book really helped me to feel accomplished. Each exercise is short, though they obtain progressively longer. The content was very well planned. Each exercise builds on the prior ones, and adds fresh stuff at just the right pace. The questions afterward check for comprehension, but they also offer a possibility to practice using various verb forms (ich, du, ihr, sie etc). I bought the kindle version, so that I can study anywhere. The formatting is often lacking in kindle books, but not this one. I really like how the questions are posed on one page, and then on the next page you can search both the questions and the answers. This prevents the reader from having to jump back and can't beat this price, and I'm very happy with this purchase. If I had it to do over again, I'd obtain my cash back for the video game-esque apps, and begin with this much sooner. I want there were more stars to give.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practise German: Practise-book for German learners: Level A1 - Practise German while reading (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:12

    After studying Newcomer and Beginner courses on Babbel through the A1 level, I picked this book to practice what I’d learned. This was a true eye-opener on the importance of selecting extra material for learning German since there was a LOT of fresh vocabulary I hadn’t seen yet. Fortunately, whenever I came across something I had to look up, simply selecting an individual word or highlighting complete sentences, it opens up an instant Bing translation right in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practise German: Practise-book for German learners: Level A2 - Practise German while reading (German Edition) review []  2019-12-24 19:30

    This book is great. I never thought learning a language could be an simple and fun task and this book has created that possible. I practice with my eleven-year-old daughter, we read the stories and ask each other the questions at the end of each story, this completely reinforces the vocabulary and grammar covered in the stories. The stories can be similar to your daily life, so they are entertaining and simple to follow. The stories follow a logical sequence where you hold practicing the initial content while adding fresh vocabulary and grammatical forms. Do follow the tutorial to use the book, that is the secret to learn the language in an simple and fun way. I started learning German because I wanted to help my daughter in her studies but now I am completely passionate about it and this book has created the difference!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on summer of my german soldier or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch summer of my german soldier video reviews and related movies:

    See Summer of My German Solider -- Film -- 1978 on youtube.

     related image

    See Summer of my german soldier on youtube.

     related image

    See WMAQ Channel 5 - NBC Theatre - "Summer Of My German Soldier" (Promo, 1978) on youtube.

     related image

    See Summer of My German Soldier book review on youtube.

     related image

    See "Summer of My German Soldier" by Bette Greene on youtube.

     related image

    See Summer of my German Soldier on youtube.

     related image

    See Summer of My German Soldier on youtube.

     related image

    See Summer of My German Soldier trailer on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practise German: Practise-book for German learners: Level A2 - Practise German while reading (German Edition) review []  2019-12-24 19:30

    Best books on the internet for German learning . I have all this authors books and will continue to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    During my college days about 45 years I had Sociology as my major for which I’d received my BA and for my minor I wound up taking German. Back in those days my oral comprehension had been perfect [I’d received an A], reading comprehension had been a B+ with my writing being somewhat lower. It is the oral capabilities which is the most necessary that one needs to communicate to others in German.While my oral comprehension of spoken German going from German to English after all of these years is still relatively quite decent after all of these years; these days I’ve got issues trying to formulate what I’d like to say in German. The reason I’m mentioning this is that my dear OH and I might be traveling to Europe this summer with the chance of spending a day or two in either Germany or Austria.Having previously won a copy of 2000 Most Common German words, when I saw that this copy was available, I didn’t hesitate to purchase a copy. With my vocabulary increasing as I read and re-read the book I’d had won I now required and wanted to increase my verbal communication skills in actually speaking German.While the 100+ plus short conversations might by a lot of seem to be trite and somewhat superficial, does serve its designed purpose of increasing an individual’s knowledge of spoken German by formulating sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired and how they’re can ultimately use their vocabulary in a lot of commonplace situations. By providing an alternating format of the German conversation followed immediately by the English translation, readers and immediately see the relationship between the two. By clicking on a specific conversation in the Table of Contents readers are afforded the ability of jumping around the entire r giving readers the ability to formulate sentences from the vocabulary they’ve acquired in German, I’ve given this book 5 STARS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a fresh mission – to create German more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘So you wish to learn German?...In this book we will show you with a series of typical situations with which you could search yourself when you wish to learn fresh words, or when you have to deal with situations that may arise and that may place you in trouble. What this books can offer you are a dozens of vocabulary that can come in handy in various situations of daily life and others that you could meet traveling, going shopping or just when you wish to have fun a amazing ice cream…So what should you do to improve your learning with Conversational German Dialogues? - Role play these conversations, Look up words you don’t understand, Create your own conversations, and Don’t be afraid to look for more conversations once you’ve finished reading this book.’After their success teaching Spanish, French, and Italian, now they turn to teaching German! And it works. The technique is to expand vocabulary and practical conversational subjects as presented first in German and then in English. Some subjects included are Birthday Present, Hotel Complaints, Looking for an Education, At the Cashier, At the Hospital, Buying a Vehicle and so much more. Practical situations and how to communicate like a pro. And so it proceeds with one of the more accessible adjuncts to mastering the Italian vocabulary in a manner that locations words in context and thus – simple to remember!The technique is solid and the lessons well taught. This is a very fine introduction to German dialogues that may arise when you visit Germany, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, May 19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is a nice long book, but split up into short stories that are much easier to SEach dialogue is very short and is translated into English immediately after the German e words spoken by each person (usually between 2 people) are very short - often one sentence - something I really ere are MANY dialogues (over 100) and they cover a lot of situations, from fun things (like booking a vacation, ordering meal or going to an amusement park), to situations involving others (at the post office or hotel), to living (looking for a job, getting a motorcycle license or buying a couch, looking for an apartment).The name of each dialogue is in German and ALSO in English which is amazing because there is nothing worse than not having any idea what the dialogue is NSMany of the stories involve a person in a profession (waiter, postal clerk, etc.) who is referred to by his first name. For example, in Dialog 3 (Im Café), there is a dialog between Johannes and Lena which is quite confusing! Johannes is the waiter so I’d like to have seen it between Kellner (or Kellnerin) and Lena. This would not only support the reader to distinguish easily between the waiter and Lena and would also let the reader to learn the name of that occupation through repetition throughout the short dialog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is a fabulous idea: 105 conversations about daily topics — arranging a party, getting a licence, just saying hello and having a fun conversation. The German is straightforward but more unusual words come back in later conversations for you to recognise and feel you're getting places. Two pages of widely spaced text in German are followed by the same two pages but in (sometimes quaint) English so you can check back and forward just as you please. The best method I've ever found of learning and brushing up your German. (Tip: for even more independence place your Kindle into German default, download the Collins dictionary, and tap the words you don't know as you go; that method you obtain instant translation into English without even turning the page. How amazing that makes you feel!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    A amazing collection of sample conversations for learners of German, excellent for practicing dialogues on almost any typical day-to-day situation.A dialogue is never amazing for self-study, really, but for two students to come together or as a source for German teachers it is a amazing rsonally, I am teaching German and fully intend to use the book with my students to present typical dialogues in various situations.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    While the book is amazing in the parallel German then English phrases, I think a language book without audio simply misses the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I hadn't used the language in years and thought this would support me. It was not useful. The conversations were not pertinent to my needs. Subsequently, I found my old vocab notes and everything is fine. I usually review these books online first but couldn't do that for this one,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I used this book to build my vocabulary, which, for me, it's always better to learn in the context of a story, rather than a list of words. The stories/conversations are just the right length for me - just about a page, because I'm stupid and have a short attention span., :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Perfect for self study. Relevant and fun stories ably translated. I read and re-read without getting bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conversational German Dialogues: Over 100 German Conversations and Short Stories (Conversational German Dual Language Books) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Unbelievable resource to support me learn German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practise German Newspaper-Edition: Practise-book for German learners: Level B1 - Practise German while reading (German Edition) review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    The PROPER method to learn a grammer , no English 22 x short interesting subjects with questions and answers to reinforce learning. Love it !!!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Jan 6, 2019This book is an invaluable reference book. While is it time consuming to just "read" it (which I am doing while marking it up), it includes a lot of "meat" and the sentences are very well S:1) The sentences are mostly meaningful, short and concise (which I love), and you will see MANY other interesting words within the sentences. In this example, you will see "rollercoaster" and see that this example word (Komm) is an imperative (command).116- Komm – Come (Imperative)Lass uns mit der Achterbahn fahren. Komm schon!Let’s ride on the rollercoaster. Come on!2) Unlike a lot of other foreign language word books, in this book you will see past participles like this one:747- Gesprochen – SpokenIch habe mit deinem Vater gesprochen. I have spoken to your father.3) Nouns are shown with their genderCONS:1) It is difficult to know which words are inside this book (and which are not) since they are NOT in alphabetic order. So, if you know some German verb you wish an example of begins with "V," you have to look at 2000 words to search the one you want, and it may not even be in this book. It would be better to have a list - with clickable links - to EASILY take you to each of the 2000 words in the book. I suggest lists (in German and English) with letters A B C ... X Y Z of words in the book so that you can, for example, just click on "V" to see all the German words beginning with V (ver, verlassen, viel, etc.)There could even be some more lists (all words in alphabetic order, in both German and English and/or by category such as verbs and nouns).2) The plurals of nouns are not shown and it would be nice to see that.OVERALL: Amazing reference book for those, like me, learning German!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    German learners need this book to go along with the other books that they are using to learn the German language.Other books may have a list of words most used but do not present them used in context.! The lay out is great. If you wish to expand your vocabulary and learn how to use the words correctly , this book will support you. I [email protected]#$%! had 5000 words in it. Write out all of the examples and study them. Read the English translation first to see if you can write the German translation on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is an odd book. First of all, the intro and conclusion are full of "I" this and "I" that, yet no author is listed anywhere in the book. Who is this mystery author and what is his/her official background in the German language? The writing suggests, in both its not good grammar and awkward phrasing, that the author is not a native English speaker. Even the back cover reveals this.Poor grammar example: "Finally, a conclusion to create sure you've learned and supply you with a final list of tips."Awkward phrasing example: "In fact, we're ready to turn you into a German speaker . . . are you ready to obtain involved in becoming one?"Second, there is no alphabetical index anywhere in the book! That's absurd. On page 5 it tips at some sort of an index, at least, as it states, "At the end of the book, you'll also be given a list of all the terms to refresh your memory," yet there is no list of anything. Page 256 is where the 2000th word appears, page 257 is an ad, and pages 258-259 are a conclusion--that's it!Third, the formatting is odd. Here's an example entry:2- Sein -- To beWhy a dash (especially with no space) after the entry number? Why not parentheses or a colon instead? Why are German verbs, adjectives, adverbs, articles, etc. capitalized? Only German nouns should be capitalized. Why isn't the English translation in quotes? Why is the first letter of the English translation capitalized as if it were the begin of a sentence? Why do noun entries translate the article "the" in the definition? That's just awkward and urth, the author counts one German sentence and its English translation as giving "two examples of the given term." No, that's one example. "Two examples" implies two various sentences, not one sentence that is 's nice to have a list of words by their frequency and nice to see them in the context of a sentence, but this book definitely needs a 2nd edition edited by someone more proficient in English and also needs a major formatting face-lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    It's amazing but there are some typos and they have two entries for names of people around words 1,200 or so, not to complain, but those aren't really real German words. The other 1,998 entries are amazing though. I'd recommend this to anyone that learned German in the past and needs a refresher after a decade or two of non-usage. For beginners, you'll probably need to learn the basics before diving into something this (the CIA says it takes 4,400 hours of study to learn a language, so expect a book like this to be only a .01% part of that language learning journey). Having said that, I enjoyed the book, found it extremely helpful and would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is an outstanding book in its simplicity. It doesn't provide rules of grammar or sentence structure. It doesn't go through the info of German gender, case, etc. What it does do is to provide two thousand words in sentence contexts. It is up to the user to create something of them. I have been taking each sentence and typing these into Word on my computer. In this way, I have been learning both the sentence structure and grammar, as well as the meaning of the words in that sentence. What this has done is to reinforce the German grammar I have already learned and to provide opportunities to discover options for using various words and sentence order in put of those provided by the author. I strongly recommend this book for anyone who is serious about learning German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    The book is a list of words, the most common words in German and I agree with the author that learning vocabulary is one of the most necessary things to learn. But I would think it better not to go according to frequency in the listing, as the list seems to be random. Personally, I like to learn according to topic, to have a logical connection between the words.Another point I am not so satisfied with is that all words listed are capitalised. In German only nouns are capitalised and I think it is confusing to the learner to see everything in capital letter, when in reality it is more likely to encounter the word not capitalised.(I am a German teacher myself, and unlike the author I think a small grammar here and there can be useful to the learner...)I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is an example of how poor things go when place together by a totally unqualified person ; there is no logic or order in the method the sentences are heaped together, just take any German newspaper and copy whatever it fits your fancy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I have utilizing the methods described in Gabriel Wyner's Fluent Forever. I got to the point of learning at least the top 1,000 words (with the support of Anki of course). I was looking desperately for a decent German book with at least the top 1,000 words. All of them were missing something, until I found this e example sentences are amazing and actually useful. The translations actually create excellent sense. What else could you want?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is amazing in that you have the most common words and their definitions but they are also used in a sentence with the english translation as well. Not the only thing you'll need but a useful tool in your arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases (German Language Lessons) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    meh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    Jan 6, 2019This book is an invaluable reference book. While is it time consuming to just "read" it (which I am doing while marking it up), it includes a lot of "meat" and the sentences are very well S:1) The sentences are mostly meaningful, short and concise (which I love), and you will see MANY other interesting words within the sentences. In this example, you will see "rollercoaster" and see that this example word (Komm) is an imperative (command).116- Komm – Come (Imperative)Lass uns mit der Achterbahn fahren. Komm schon!Let’s ride on the rollercoaster. Come on!2) Unlike a lot of other foreign language word books, in this book you will see past participles like this one:747- Gesprochen – SpokenIch habe mit deinem Vater gesprochen. I have spoken to your father.3) Nouns are shown with their genderCONS:1) It is difficult to know which words are inside this book (and which are not) since they are NOT in alphabetic order. So, if you know some German verb you wish an example of begins with "V," you have to look at 2000 words to search the one you want, and it may not even be in this book. It would be better to have a list - with clickable links - to EASILY take you to each of the 2000 words in the book. I suggest lists (in German and English) with letters A B C ... X Y Z of words in the book so that you can, for example, just click on "V" to see all the German words beginning with V (ver, verlassen, viel, etc.)There could even be some more lists (all words in alphabetic order, in both German and English and/or by category such as verbs and nouns).2) The plurals of nouns are not shown and it would be nice to see that.OVERALL: Amazing reference book for those, like me, learning German!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    German learners need this book to go along with the other books that they are using to learn the German language.Other books may have a list of words most used but do not present them used in context.! The lay out is great. If you wish to expand your vocabulary and learn how to use the words correctly , this book will support you. I [email protected]#$%! had 5000 words in it. Write out all of the examples and study them. Read the English translation first to see if you can write the German translation on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    This is an odd book. First of all, the intro and conclusion are full of "I" this and "I" that, yet no author is listed anywhere in the book. Who is this mystery author and what is his/her official background in the German language? The writing suggests, in both its not good grammar and awkward phrasing, that the author is not a native English speaker. Even the back cover reveals this.Poor grammar example: "Finally, a conclusion to create sure you've learned and supply you with a final list of tips."Awkward phrasing example: "In fact, we're ready to turn you into a German speaker . . . are you ready to obtain involved in becoming one?"Second, there is no alphabetical index anywhere in the book! That's absurd. On page 5 it tips at some sort of an index, at least, as it states, "At the end of the book, you'll also be given a list of all the terms to refresh your memory," yet there is no list of anything. Page 256 is where the 2000th word appears, page 257 is an ad, and pages 258-259 are a conclusion--that's it!Third, the formatting is odd. Here's an example entry:2- Sein -- To beWhy a dash (especially with no space) after the entry number? Why not parentheses or a colon instead? Why are German verbs, adjectives, adverbs, articles, etc. capitalized? Only German nouns should be capitalized. Why isn't the English translation in quotes? Why is the first letter of the English translation capitalized as if it were the begin of a sentence? Why do noun entries translate the article "the" in the definition? That's just awkward and urth, the author counts one German sentence and its English translation as giving "two examples of the given term." No, that's one example. "Two examples" implies two various sentences, not one sentence that is 's nice to have a list of words by their frequency and nice to see them in the context of a sentence, but this book definitely needs a 2nd edition edited by someone more proficient in English and also needs a major formatting face-lift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    It's amazing but there are some typos and they have two entries for names of people around words 1,200 or so, not to complain, but those aren't really real German words. The other 1,998 entries are amazing though. I'd recommend this to anyone that learned German in the past and needs a refresher after a decade or two of non-usage. For beginners, you'll probably need to learn the basics before diving into something this (the CIA says it takes 4,400 hours of study to learn a language, so expect a book like this to be only a .01% part of that language learning journey). Having said that, I enjoyed the book, found it extremely helpful and would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    This is an outstanding book in its simplicity. It doesn't provide rules of grammar or sentence structure. It doesn't go through the info of German gender, case, etc. What it does do is to provide two thousand words in sentence contexts. It is up to the user to create something of them. I have been taking each sentence and typing these into Word on my computer. In this way, I have been learning both the sentence structure and grammar, as well as the meaning of the words in that sentence. What this has done is to reinforce the German grammar I have already learned and to provide opportunities to discover options for using various words and sentence order in put of those provided by the author. I strongly recommend this book for anyone who is serious about learning German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    This is an example of how poor things go when place together by a totally unqualified person ; there is no logic or order in the method the sentences are heaped together, just take any German newspaper and copy whatever it fits your fancy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    The book is a list of words, the most common words in German and I agree with the author that learning vocabulary is one of the most necessary things to learn. But I would think it better not to go according to frequency in the listing, as the list seems to be random. Personally, I like to learn according to topic, to have a logical connection between the words.Another point I am not so satisfied with is that all words listed are capitalised. In German only nouns are capitalised and I think it is confusing to the learner to see everything in capital letter, when in reality it is more likely to encounter the word not capitalised.(I am a German teacher myself, and unlike the author I think a small grammar here and there can be useful to the learner...)I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    I have utilizing the methods described in Gabriel Wyner's Fluent Forever. I got to the point of learning at least the top 1,000 words (with the support of Anki of course). I was looking desperately for a decent German book with at least the top 1,000 words. All of them were missing something, until I found this e example sentences are amazing and actually useful. The translations actually create excellent sense. What else could you want?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    This is amazing in that you have the most common words and their definitions but they are also used in a sentence with the english translation as well. Not the only thing you'll need but a useful tool in your arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2000 Most Common German Words in Context: Get Fluent & Increase Your German Vocabulary with 2000 German Phrases: German Language Lessons review []  2020-1-16 14:38

    meh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    There is a LOT in this book but I believe it not for beginners (which IS after all, part of the title).PROSEach story (chapter) has this format, which I like:a. The story (with certain words in bold)b. German summaryc. English summaryd. Vocabulary (translation of words shown in bold in story)e Questions about the story (5 questions with multiple choice answers) - amazing to check story understandingf. Answers (to the 5 questions about the story)The stories are highly creative and cover a lot of subjects such as household disagreements. pets, travel, online dating, unusual situations, y words are shown in bold within each story and they are shown in a Vocabulary List following the summaries.I love the 2 summaries. The first is in German which makes you struggle in a nice way, then the second summary is in English, which is very helpful when you can’t (like me) figure out all the ions about each story are shown after the Vocabulary List and they are a nice touch for checking your understanding of the NSEach story was supposed to cover a particular tool of German, but did not do so, as far as I could tell. There was no indication as to which story covered verbs, pronouns, nouns, r a beginner, I believe most stories are too long with too a lot of vocabulary words shown in bold (Chapter 20 has about 65 words in the Vocabulary List).”Repetitio est mater studiorum” is a Latin phrase (something I remember from 4 years of Latin) which means “Repetition is the mother of learning” but, unfortunately, I search that there is NOT enough repetition in this words are fine, but most bold words are just used a SINGLE time in the story, so you can’t figure out the meaning of most of them by their context. I’d prefer shorter stories with fewer vocabulary words used MANY times within the NCLUSIONWhile this book has a lot to offer a higher level German learner it is, in my opinion, NOT for beginners (otherwise, I would have rated it higher). I do not believe I am a German beginner, having done 4 Pimsleur German Courses, a Michel Thomas (much shorter) German Course, 3 years of DuoLingo and having gone through different grammar books, etc., and I speak several languages to a fair extent.OK, I like to read a story and have fun it, but having too a lot of (mostly new) words in bold within a single chapter is not fun for me, which is why I have only done a few chapters (out of 20) so ever, some highly motivated (not me) beginners may may have fun the challenges this book provides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    Customer WILLIAM G. CALLAWAY Review OF GERMAN SHORT STORIES FOR BEGINNERS purchased 23 Feb 2019 is set forth herein. Overall Rating is 4 of 5 stars is based on book's 5 star outstanding FORMAT, Q & A. Perfect rating of 4 stars reflect's customer--not author- limitations understanding multiple phrases and unfamiliar words. Perfect 4 star ratings are shown below.a. Useful story topics/4b. German summary/4c. English summary/4d. Translation of words shown in bold (Vocabulary)/5e. Questions check story understanding./5f. Answers for questions about key story content./5Areas to improve: I did not understand which story explained verbs, pronouns, & nouns. Shorten length of stories. For instance 65 words were in shown in bold for Chapter 20.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    This book is a amazing supplement to any German language course and/or anyone learning on their own. Its layout is great: story, summary, translation, vocab. Super helpful material to allow you see the language in a contextual method rather than a boring textbook with no context or explanation. Really helped me learn how to read the language and understand the sentence structure in a natural method that rivals what you learn in school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    This book is helpful for German learners, but vocabulary lists for nouns are lacking. They do not contain any indication of the noun's gender. It is essential to memorize the gender of a noun along with its meaning when learning German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    Reading the stories in this collection is definitely instructive (though I often have to read them again and again, but that's me); they are also enjoyable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    Love these stories. They are beautiful much the method people really speak. Just the right length. The vocabulary at the end is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    My grandson is taking German in high school, and he enjoyed reading this book to practice what he had learned in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    These are super helpful--they're just at the right level for me and support me obtain a better understanding of sentence structure in a mostly organic method instead of just memorizing out of grammar books. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    This is a very helpful resource as I work to learn German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    German Short Stories For Beginners: 20 Captivating Short Stories To Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary The Fun Way! (Easy German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a fresh mission – to create German more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘The German language is the official language in three various European countries: Germany, Austria and Switzerland. It belongs to the West Germanic of the Indo-European Language family. German is the native language of over 95 million people and is the 6th biggest language with the most native speakers. It is on of the main cultural language of the western world…The German language as a lot of various dialects depending on in which country or region you are in but in written form it looks very related wherever your are. When it comes to actual speaking, there a lot of various dialects, some of which are nearly impossible for a foreigner. The most difficult dialects of German you will typically come across in Austria and Switzerland. So if you’re looking to go on a learning vacation, maybe test Germany first…We’ve compiled a series of tales which will each cover a particular tool of the language. Each story will tell a various tale involving unique, deep characters with their own personalities and conflicts, while ensuring that you understand the objective of the particular language device in German.’Each of the twenty stories follows the pattern Summary of the story, Vocabulary Questions about the story, and Answers. Or as the authors state, ‘Each story will tell a various tale involving unique, deep characters with their own personalities and conflicts, while ensuring that you understand the objective of the particular language device in Italian. Verbs, Pronouns, Nouns, Directions, Time and Date; all of it will be covered in this Basic-level book for Beginners. At no point will we introduce concepts too difficult for you to grasp, and any complicated vocabulary will be studied at the end of each story.’The stories vary, as do the lessons taught. This is a very fine introduction to German, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, February 19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Lingo Mastery has embarked on a fresh mission – to create German more accessible to a wider population. In the Introductory Note the goal is stated well: ‘This book is a collection of 10 short stories in German which can be read separately or all at once. These short stories were written specially for German language intermediate and advanced learners and it seeks to provide a comprehensive experience in the language and to expose learners to a rich and practical vocabulary suitable for the German skills of the learner. Learning a foreign language is always a challenge. However, it doesn’t have to be as complicated as it may seem. Being constantly exposed to the language one aims to master is the best method to speed up the learning process. It’s not just by listening to a language that you obtain to learn it. Reading has also been proven to be a very effective method to learn a foreign language as it helps the student to become familiar with the proper grammar use, the rhythms, forms and rules of the language and according to research, it exposes the pupil to more sentences per min than the average film or TV show…’And with that statement this perfect book of ten stories follows the pattern Summary of the story, Vocabulary Questions about the story, and Answers. Or as the authors state, ‘Motivation is essential when learning a foreign language. That’s why finding reading materials that are not only amazing on a grammatical and vocabulary level but also interesting, engaging and informative is key for intermediate and even advanced students.’’The stories vary, as do the lessons taught. This is a very fine introduction to German, appropriate for all age levels, and a book much required at this time in our national status! Grady Harp, July 19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Each chapter (a story) consists of (1) a story with some words, perhaps 7% or so, in bold, (2) a chapter Summary (in German), (3) a chapter Summary (in English), (4) a Vocabulary list (of the words in bold), (5) some multiple choice Questions about the story and (6) Answers to the e vocabulary is indeed intermediate level or higher. My guess (based on the first 20 words in the Chapter 1 vocabulary list of about 150 words) is that more than half of the words in the vocabulary list are not in my book titled 2,001 Most Useful German Words. That’s unbelievable if you're at a higher German level but, if you're like me, this book is very difficult because the stories are LONG and include LOTS of words in bold (about 150 of them are in the roughly 2,000 word chapter 1) which are in the vocabulary list a lot of pages further on, making a word in bold hard to search in the vocabulary list. Also, I did not know a lot of of the words not in e first story was very interesting and well written although it was very difficult for me because this book just does not seem to have enough word repetition within each chapter (remember: “repetition is the mother of learning”). Most words are used once. Also, the title of Chapter 1 (Schlüsselerlebnis) was not in the vocabulary list and was not translated in the English Summary of he story.But, this book should be very useful for high-intermediate or advanced students who know most of the words in the story. It is super challenging for a beginner or low-intermediate person like myself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I highly recommend these books to not only support you with your vocabulary but to also support you with conversational skills. They have been the most helpful resource for learning German for me. 5 Star all the way!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This is a novel method to learn German. My want though is for an accompanying CD to hear the German enunciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book lets you continue in your method to fluency by giving you more fun stories that obtain harder and harder as you obtain better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    As a language enthusiast, I have had the pleasure of reviewing Lingo Mastery products in French, German, and Spanish. They are consistently amazing materials that support language learning if you use the PDFs that accompany the audio and do the work. That means you’ll have to read the PDFs and listen to the audio until you’re comfortable with everything, and along the way, you’ll pick up vocabulary for a dozens of r this specific one in intermediate German, the stories are understandably longer. The vocabulary is expanded, but it doesn’t seem out of level for an intermediate learner. There is also less English in this, which is somewhat the e narrator has a amazing voice for modeling German pronunciation. It’s my assertion that the language is not an ugly or mad sounding one at all, and this narrator is a amazing example of that. The nitpicky issues I had with him in the beginner level are not evident here. As a voice actor, he doesn’t read these stories with the same gusto and voice differentiation as a fiction narrator would, but he does test to create the characters sound various when he summary: This is a amazing and affordable tool that will support your German reading and listening if you do the work and use the tools provided.I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    I discovered this book from the FB Duolingo : German Learner's group and it has been a unbelievable addition to my arsenal of study materials. Too often one finds oneself mired in the beginner mindrame of "See Spot. See Spot Run. Run Spot Run" and this really hinders you from progressing at an acceptable rate.Enter - materials from Lingo Mastery. Concise, well-written and education ing these short stories was not simple for me but it adjusted my mindset and therefore my learning curve. Given that they are short stories, it is easier to go through once for the feel and then come back and dive deeper into what is happening. I definitely feel more accomplished now than if I had not taken the leap.I highly recommend this selection if you are serious about your studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This collection of short stories with accompanying vocabulary lists does an perfect job of helping the Intermediate student step out of their comfort location in order to progress in German. For the German learning student it meets two necessary criterium: It is interesting, which helps the student wish to continue their practice, and it is challenging, with vocabulary that is not limited to what one would expect to search in a textbook.*While this book exceeds expectations in every method that matters, students in High School or Undergraduate studies may search the English side of the glossary a @#$%!&allenging at times and will benefit from a thesaurus in determining precise meanings of vocabulary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    This book is not for beginners (in my opinion) - but for intermediate students (as the title states) or people like me whose mother tongue was German but have lived abroad & spoken their 2nd language for many, a lot of years. It sure has been helpful for "brushing up" on my German vocabulary. It makes learning simple because the stories are captivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Intermediate German Short Stories: 10 Captivating Short Stories to Learn German & Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate German Stories) (German Edition) review []  2019-12-18 20:35

    Interesting stories, generally several pages. Extensive vocabulary lists after each chapter and straight forward exercises to review the story in German and to respond in German. Vocabulary words are printed in bold in the story which makes it simple to review the words. The level is clearly above beginner and fills a need for intermediate German students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    If you are reading this review, please read it to the end, even though it is a small long. If you already have some knowledge of German - not a lot, but some - this book will create you feel like you are almost fluent, even though you aren't. I was amazed at how much I could understand, and I was very entertained while learning. And you almost certainly will learn. This book, as far as I can tell, is based on the language learning concept of comprehensible input. Quite frankly, I've never experienced anything like it. These stories will take you locations you have not been if you are only experienced with conventional instructional techniques. Extremely well crafted and obviously well thought out, this book is a pleasure, not a task to read. Having said all that, I do have these "extra" comments: This volume includes the first four books of an eight book series. I have read it all the method through, but I haven't yet completed any of the books after these four, though I have purchased them and have started on the 5th book in the series. These books are quite explicit when it comes to consuming alcohol. Some of the stories contain passages where some characters are quite intoxicated. There are a very few passages that could be construed as very mild tips of recreational drug use by peripheral characters, mentioned only in passing and not developed in the stories at all, In one story there is an unexpected encounter of the principle hero with some road Junkies. This is played in a very dramatic and sympathetic way: the principal hero feeling the sadness and hopelessness of the situation and regret that there is nothing that can be done for them There are a few, very few, relatively mild oaths used in a few conversational passages. There are a few quite innocent romantic interludes. I have found no sex in any of the books so far as I have read. There is also an unfortunate choice of fonts which in one story, in one particular passage only, caused me to mistakenly perceive a dialectical quote as containing an extremely vulgar word. In the question and answers at the end of the section in which this occurs, the word appears again this time in the commonly used font, which reveals the word NOT to be that vulgar word. The first encounter of that word in the "bad" font was a bit of a shock, however. I greatly have fun and appreciate this book. In addition to improving my German comprehension, I am also getting a lot of fun and cultural knowledge out of reading it. I recommend the book highly, but suggest being aware of the prospect of encountering material described in the above mentioned additional comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    This was actually my first ever book in German that I've read. There's tons of extremely common words in German that you think you know that you actually don't, such as immer, doch, or schon. The only method to learn words like these is to see them in context hundreds of times. This book also helped me to obtain a grasp of the German sentence e author recently released a second compilation that includes books 5 thru 8. I plan to read through all those too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    I was a German student in high school and college a lot of years ago and spent a semester in Austria. I am above the beginner level but wanted to begin new (not at the beginner level). This book is absolutely excellent for me! I know the bulk of the vocabulary, and it is a amazing refresher for various tenses of verbs. My elderly mother is from Germany and lives in an Independent Living Facility, and since we live 1,200 miles apart, I am always trying to search interesting things to read to her in German. Thank you to Amazon for helping me search this series! I read her two chapters every night, and then we go through the "Hausaufgaben" (homework) exercises. This is our time together (me to increase my fluency again, and her to hear someone read to her in German). This book is Series 1-4 ,and we are enjoying it so much that I will now be ordering Series 5-8 for us to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    I've read Books 1-4 and 5-8 and intend to read more in German. The only thing you don't obtain from reading a language is proper pronunciation. That only comes from listening and speaking, but I have been really surprised how much these books helped my German comprehension, which definitely has though some members of my family are native German speakers, I am not. I have a very amazing German vocabulary, and can usually follow along, but natural conversations in German move too quickly for me to comfortably participate. I am always a sentence or two behind the German speakers, trying to figure things out. It can be ing Dino's adventures has helped me recognize show tense, past tense, proper verb placement, etc. I started to actually "think" in German. The stories are engaging (not "@#$% and Jane" style), and I enjoyed Dino's travels through Germany, learning something fresh about each town along the uld I read the books fast? No, not the first time through. I recommend reading the books all the method through, and then read them again. I was amazed how much more of the words, grammar and verb placement I understood (not just the story line), when I read it the second time. I started to obtain used to the natural "flow" of the language, not so interrupted by looking up translations. It really helped me and I plan to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    Reading is an necessary part of language learning but finding amazing books it’s not so simple at the beginner level. Perhaps the greatest advantage of this series of books is that the language used is very much like every day life, with plenty of colloquial expressions.I found the first four books in the series very helpful, and I’m planning to purchase the next four. I was able to understand most of what I read but had to carefully study about 10% of the phrases or words which I could not understand. To me this is about right because it allowed me to focus on getting used to the words that I know In a natural context and yet still learn some more.I also appreciate that the story is quite realistic. The lead hero is not morally straight, yet at the same time not degraded either, as he struggles, makes a lot of mistakes and finds his method in life. Like the language used, it’s only complaint is that the chapters are not a small longer. It would be better if they were perhaps double the length. Also, the dictionary at the end of each chapter is a small too brief. After all, as language learners we are very interested in the shades of meaning in the words we are ly, the author provides a lot of resources similar to these very famous books, has a very nice www service with a lot of helpful resources, and is even responsive to emails. Because these books are so popular, I can purchase them in a lot of formats and from a lot of vendors (Amazon, iTunes, B&N...) and there are more advanced levels waiting for me by the same author.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    This is a series of short stories, each of which takes put in a various German City. You can learn about customs in each city, and most phrases or words are translated at the end of the story. We are using it it a german conversation class and it is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    This is an perfect reader. Not extremely challenging but a amazing vocabulary builder and reading comprehension builder. This book is also much better than buying the little books separate (which are too short to be worth the money). The stories are interesting, but also more true life kinds of stories (which is to support the reader learn commonly used phrases). This is worth the cash for people learning German.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    It is a amazing beginner's book or one to review German taken fifty years ago. The vocabulary is interesting, so I found it useful. Hey, at least it was not printed in gothic script like my German book those a lot of years ago. The only disappointment was that I had already purchased the first two books included in this four book compendium. I'll wait on getting any of the next four, figuring they will combine them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    Bought the Kindle edition. I am trying to learn German on my own. I had bought one of the books in paperback earlier. Since I liked it I wanted to obtain the whole set. Amazing books for beginners. Having the fresh words or phrases at the end of the chapters helps a ad I got them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German with Stories: Dino lernt Deutsch Collector's Edition - German Short Stories for Beginners: Explore German Cities and Boost Your Vocabulary (German Edition) review []  2020-1-15 23:7

    A lot of fun to read, partly because of the hero of Dino, but mainly because the German is easy enough that one can understand most of it even if one is a beginner--so it's very confidence building, and perfect for vocabulary building.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    amazing application I purchased the year long plan well worth it for under 50 dollars the android games and everyday lessons are very helpfull.i would like to see a speaking tutortial section to listen on the go as well as having to be in front of the screen playing along also when you spell certain words you cant obtain it correct as we do not have the unique letters on our keyboards dont know how to fix that issue. Amazing application having fun every day no less than half an hour I spend on it ..tschuss !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Yes its a preety amazing application to learn and speak german! Its awesome but 1 thing that annoyes me is the go premium thing that you have to buy and 80% of the application needs go premium wich i dont like. Can we just learn and speak german without buying items please?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I am not a premium member, but I search the everyday exercises and other options to discover the language is valuable in developing a foundation of any language. I use a lot of of the languages on here actually, whether it's a language I've taken a 3 month course on or a language I've taken 2 years on or if I'm just now accommodating to. at all levels, I have fun this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    The application has nice UI & the experience is relatively enjoyable. There is, however, a amazing problem with the sound. The material is spoken by a robot, which may be misleading at times when wanting to learn pronunciation. Another thing about the audio is that it is not fluent - there are a lot of pops and cracks, which not only distort, but interrupt and sometime chop pieces from whole words and phrases. I tried it with and without headphones - still the problems persist. They are necessary to resolve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    perfect application and helping me learn german however it would be amazing if there was either tips on some phrases or the ability to slow the speech down as sometimes words are between that cant really be heard (assuming hearing this will come with time but im an absolute beginner)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Just as amazing as it should be. Commendable development effort for the application as well the setup of the course. Works really well to teach you the language in a step by step everyday fashion; you don't even realise the language is known to you in a few days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    A great, immersive and fast method to learn the basics of a lot of fresh languages. The audio and speaking parts really support with pronunciation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Free ver very pushy to upgrade. And why does a language learning application need access to my storage? It should be able to function without it, but instead you can't progress any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    it's usually fine until I test to practice having conversations and even if I pronounce everything right, it still says I'm wrong. I even try what i say on Google translate and it says I'm accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    The everyday application always notify me that it's ready, but I have never had it successfully load on me. So I'm currently not so inclined to purchase it since I don't know what it looks like and can't really try it... Not sure if it will actually load once I pay for it. The 'hello lesson' which I got to check out was fun though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Really have fun learning on here. Seems to tutorial a person through in a fashion that ingrains the info without a amazing deal of effort. Little criticisms are the vocal doesn't work well or sometimes at all on the first question. Points don't appear to be added after conversation levels (maybe this has been fixed by now?) Overall a fun experience and I'm definitely learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Nicely designed but a free ver has bare bones features. Unless you're planning to buy - its useless. There are plenty better apps that offer more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Awesome application . Begin it from beginner and you will learn it very fast. I really love this application .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Amazing program to supplement learning and I believe that the price is fair. Glad to stumble on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    This Application has helped me learn how to speak German indeed. This is the first time I've been trying to use it and to listen to the pronunciation of the words. I hope to learn a lot with it because here I've the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Wondeful, highly friendly and awesome learning. I am realky delighted by this app. It worth investing . Thank a lot to for prepated thus app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Where is the audio? What type of language application doesn't have audio? Uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Experience is great. This app is special and simple to use. Unbelievable work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    so far so good. loving the simplicity with which it teaches language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Very organized application and amazing learning app. I would recommend this to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    one of the best language learning application you can obtain on playstore. It will definitely support you out with the basics for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Awesome , but it has to show the basics first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I am learning German very quickly although I think it would be nice not to have pictures so you can't be focused on the pictures instead words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I picked advanced because I already know quite a bit of German but I've been playing for under 10mins and I can tell I will learn ALOT faster with this app. Amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I have always wanted to learn German. This application is user friendly and can be referred back to for further revision. My partner and I have fun trying to talk to each other in a various language. its amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I love learning languages with full phrases and expressions that are actually useful. It's a shame that it's so expensive..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    so far so good.. but at times questionnaire is shown without explaining the words first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    All words are presented with indefinite articles. That makes learning fresh vocabulary useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    It is a amazing app. Some more free content would be great. Can it give method to partly play a weekly or monthly quiz if more than 75% everyday quiz were done?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    i would think it is a amazing language application but most of the content is locked by premeium which is very over priced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I love this application always wanted to know how to speak german for myself and this application is just like a personal class just for you definitely worth your time and amazing lessons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    i don't know if there's some kind of mistake on the app, but it doesn't allow me test the speaking :( support me out, please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    Simply the best language learning app, visual, audio, and speaking recognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    really helpful and simple to learn.... amazing teaching mechanism... amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn German. Speak German review [App]  2019-9-20 21:41

    I'm rating this because it said it'd have more updates. From what it started as I'd say it's accurate and also beautiful helpful. Though is there a difference between the mondly application and German app?

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter