Read sunfeid yoga mat non slip extra thick yoga mat non slip eco friendly yoga mat with alignment reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sunfeid yoga mat non slip extra thick yoga mat non slip eco friendly yoga mat with alignment reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I'm a beginner at yoga, but I've tried a couple other mats in the past, from much thinner to even thicker. This one seems like the excellent thickness for my baby knees on my hard floors. It doesn't pull or slip as I transition between poses, and I've been using it for a couple weeks now and see no sign of tearing. It's supportive but firm, so it doesn't interfere with my balance. This mat doesn't have the pool toy-like smell I've experienced with other mats, and the carrying bag is a really nice addition, since I sometimes travel with it. I got the grey/blue color and I really like it--the color is real to the image.Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    The mat has the excellent proportion of firmness and softness for poses that don't entail spreading legs while doing them while standing. I have tried several things to prevent slipping like wiping the upper surface with mild soap and rinsing it with water, but I still have to use another mat to prevent slipping. I haven't yet tried using diluted vinegar but it shouldn't have to be done when brand new. I would appreciate any guidance on how to deal with the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I recently got into hot yoga and heard that TPE mats were much more ideal than your typical primary PVC sticky mat. So, I found this one and I absolutely love it! It lays flat, rolls up nicely and has the right amount of grip and thickness. It wipes down well and doesn’t keep any smell/sweat. It’s lightweight and comes with a simply carrying lace. (It’s not fancy but it totally works). Fun color combinations - I got the purple/pink combo and it’s a very modest shade of both. So, you don’t feel like you’re blinding the rest of your fellow Yogis. :) I would absolutely recommend this if you’re a beginner-Intermediate yoga participant. It will serve its purpose well. I’ve only been using it for just over a month so I can’t claim on its dull durability yet. But, so far so good.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sunfeid yoga mat non slip extra thick yoga mat non slip eco friendly yoga mat with alignment or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Amazing quality, non stretch or slip I have been using this yoga mat several times a week since I've bought it and it has been perfect so far. Thickness is just right - not too spongy so that you struggle to hold balanced but not too thin that you can still feel the floor. Most importantly - does not anther commenter has mentioned the inner part does roll, so doesn't lie flat immediately when opened up, but a fast bend back and alls good. I've owned several mats over the latest 4 years, but when the time comes I wouldn't hesitate to replace with another iuga mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I absolutely love this mat! I am fresh to yoga and didn't wish to spend a fortune on something that I wasn't sure of exactly my preferences yet. But I gotta tell ya, this thing is it. I'm a small on the massive side and kept sliding on the ones that I was borrowing. I knew I wanted something with amazing cushion but not be a princess and the pea situation either. After several uses I can confidently say that slippage is minimal if not nonexistent. And the padding is superb. It's soft enough to comfort, but also firm enough to feel when you're not in the right position or have your weight incorrectly distributed. Which as a beginner I appreciate very much.I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I am delighted with my mat.Ive been using it for around 3 weeks now.I search it is thick enough so that my back is not sore in supine positions and my knees are well cusioned when on them.I have had no problems with slipping as previous mat was thinner and lasted only 12 mths before rubbing and wearing away, which created it slippy- it was from a well know highstreet catalogue store.I am very sensitive to any plastic type odors,And this mat works amazing as described. No foul smells hopefull it will stand the try of time. I'm very satisfied with this mat and have no doubt recommending it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I've been on a mat buying splurge lately and a lot of of them have been pricey! So, I was thinking that i might not like this mat very much and that it was just an average cheaper mat, but I actually like it a lot. It is non-slip without being sticky. Don't know if that makes sense but it has a very nice, soft, almost velvety feel to the mat. I can easily adjust my feet without lifting them like you have to on a very sticky mat. My yoga practice is not very sweaty so I can't comment on how it would be for hot yoga, but for regular hatha and vinyasa its great. It does state on the label that it is a closed cell construction, which means it won't absorb sweat (similar to Manduka) so I assume it might obtain slippery. However, it should stay looking newer and cleaner compared to those mats that do suck up your sweat, such as Liform. I really love the softness of this mat, very cloud like, its 6mm thick so a bit thicker than average and the density is much softer than a Manduka but I think it gives more help than your primary $15 mat. I search it very comfortable on my knees ( I have hardwood floors so I need more cushion.) It feels amazing to do headstands on and if you have a more restorative/yin type practice it would be perfect. I didn't message any noxious smells, but I'm not sensitive to that. I think all mats smell rubbery at first. There was a white powdery residue that rubbed off during my first practice, so you might wipe it with a damp rag. I only [email protected]#$%! was wider!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I purchased this mat to replace a cheap one that I had been using and love it. This mat is much longer, is thicker/easier on my knees, and is created of high quality materials for a amazing price. The material has the excellent stick to it for me and has various textures on bold sides to experiment with for your yoga practice.I use this every week for yoga and it always brightens my mood. There's no smell like other ones I've purchased at a discount store. Even my daughter (who is 6) said "mom that one doesn't smell like the other one you have" The strap and bag are so handy too! Exactly what I was looking for. I have spread the word at my yoga classes about this mat already! Thanks IUGA!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I’ve been using this mat for a few weeks now. I read a LOT of Amazon reviews before choosing this mat and ultimately want I would have kept :This mat will stay down on the floor, it will not move around.If you don’t obtain sweaty, it has amazing grip on the top of the comes with two carrying options, a bag or a shoelace type ry soft and ns:Becomes slippery when wet, so I still had to purchase a yoga towel for hot vinyasa classes. Cannot leave in a hot vehicle because it will melt and I think that is inconvenient.If the shoelace carrier is too tight it will leave marks in the mat, I’m hoping they aren’t so seems to be getting marks from either sweat or frequent hand/foot position areas, not sure which is causing the color to e mat was chop crooked, I know that is picky, but I search it distracting when I’m looking down at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IUGA Yoga Mat Non Slip Textured Surface, Reversible Dual Color, Eco Friendly Yoga Mat with Carrying Strap, Thick Exercise & Workout Mat for Yoga, Pilates and Fitness (72"x 24"x 6mm ) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    over 6 months of massive use and basically still amazing~At first was hesistant because I expected a heavier mat than this, becuase that is a amazing indicator that its got a amazing grip and stability when placed, but even as lightweight as it is, it kicked it out of the park! This mat is awesome for all kinds of exercises. its thin and tough enough for standing positions, and soft enough when laying down for ab workouts. I use this a lot as a pushup pad as well, and most mats have me slipping on them but this one grips so well and soft, its barely an issue, giving me confidence in my crazy positions! Even when sweating a lot there is enough grip to not create me slip out. All other mats I have tried im always slipping at the first sign of humidity in my hands, and with this I got no issue at all. I havent even thought of using a towel on top of it, but only when I got to clean it. I like the texture and the touch of it absorbs some sweat too though, but doesnt hurt its performance, a but of its look over time and wear (over 6 months of massive use and still looks great!), but thats mostly my fault for not trying to clean it everytime sometimes, time to work out is precious!Very much recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Buying this yoga mat for my wife, she likes it a lot! It’s thicker than the one she is using now, and most important, this one have no plastic / chemical smell! You feel it’s safe to use, even for kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Nice, comfortable mat. The thickness is perfect, the pattern pleasing, and it did not need airing out upon opening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    This is a amazing mat. I was initially nervous while I opened it beachside it is extremely light weight and some reviewers commented that their may didn't easily lay flat. I didn’t have this issue at all. I was also nervous because of the light weight that it wouldn’t offer enough cushion. That was also an unwarranted fear. It’s every bit and cushiony as the heavier mats I use. The color is amazing (I bought the pink because I was looking for something bright and uplifting).I’ve used this mat in moderate hatha and vinyasa classes and had no issue with slipping. In the one class I took where I got really heated up there was minor slipping, but I’m someone who’s hands and feet obtain sweaty. Not sure this mat would work well in hot yoga.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    A nice material so I don't slip at all but not so sticky that dirt sticks. Comes with a string that easily slides on the ends and tightens to become a strap for carrying. The color is beautiful and stays clean easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    My husband got me this mat for Xmas and I love it! Everyone else at the gym uses the old smelly mats but I have a attractive mat that is a nice long length, excellent for stretching out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I use it daily for light yoga. I do not do “pro” advanced yoga poses or head stands etc. I love it and have had half a dozen mats from huge brands. This is my favorite. I was searching eco friendly and non-toxic. Zero smell when I unpacked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Update: After a month or so of using my Mat, I can say a few things about it...While it is a decent mat for exercise, I’d recommend not wearing sneakers while using it. Doing activities such as mountains climbers, plank jacks, etc tend to shred the mat over time. I have a couple of tears in it from this. Also having your elbows on the mat too long could rub them raw, as my elbows are a bit sore with skin peeling a bit. It’s not a not good mat, just be mindful of the exercise you do on it and such.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    This mat is wonderful. It's very comfortable and created of amazing materials that give it nice texture. It's not slippery at all, unlike some other mats. It's also simple to be rolled up when you're done with it. Definitely worth for its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I like this yoga mat for what I use it for which is stretching, meditation, and some yoga. It does have a better grip than most cheap yoga mats but nothing like those $100+ you search at a yoga studio. If you're looking for some additional cushioning when doing exercises than this is great. If you're looking to do complicated yoga poses that require you no slipping, then you're better off spending more cash on a better mat. The colors are vibrant and attractive though and the mat itself isn't covered in a slippery movie like a lot of cheaper mats are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AIMERDAY Non Slip Yoga Mat Eco Friendly TPE Exercise Mat Premium Print 1/4 Inch Thick High Density Lightweight Pilates Mat with Carrying Strap for Floor Workout, Fitness & Hot Yoga 72" x 24" []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Excellent thickness for advanced beginner ight issue with it laying flat with initial use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    The mat that was delivered looks like a sample - its super small, only 10 inches by 20 inches. Not the 60 inch yoga mat as advertised. Trying to send it back- what a joke! If I could give it zero I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I paid full price for this mat. They sent me a little sample of the mat (like 2 foot by 6 inches). It would work fine for a garden fairy. I told them about this and no response. Crooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Nome a llegado este articulo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    False, misleading advertisement. Amazon should pull this item off their site. I am going to test to return this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Horrible smell not good customer service not recommending to anyone. Junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0.6 Inch Extra Thick Yoga Mat, All-Purpose High Density Non Slip Exercise Fitness Yoga Mat and Knee Pad, Durable Anti-Tear Fitness Mat Pilates Mat (Black) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I was very confused at the first time I saw it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Yoga Mat 4MM EVA Home Durable Yoga Rug Non-Slip Exercise Fitness Pad (Blue) []  2020-7-5 18:20

    This yoga mat is very soft. Compared to what I have bought before, it is very soft, and the price is not expensive, which is very cost-effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thick Yoga Mat 4MM EVA Home Durable Yoga Rug Non-Slip Exercise Fitness Pad (Blue) []  2020-7-5 18:20

    Although it arrived two days late, it is understandable and acceptable in this unique period. This yoga mat is better than I expected. It is worth two more days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Hi all people on Amazon considering purchasing this product!You should now that I am a fresh Yogi at age 31. I did amazing amount of research on the Internet. I do regular and hot yoga. So it was very necessary for me that the mat stays stable while I learn (and hopefully) perform yoga poses. So... After my research and going crazy on Pinterest to see how to clean a yoga mat, I decided to purchase Gaiam yoga mat with attractive pattern. I purchased the blue feather is real that the mat smelled when I firs unpacked and unrolled. But, I took the tip of a lot of and wiped the mat with warm water and couple of drops of soap (used microfiber cloth). Right after that, I prepared a mix of essential oils (15 drops of tea tree oil & 10 drops of lavender), witch hazel (1/4 cup), and purified water (1 cup) and sprayed this mixture generously on the each sides of the mat and wiped it with damp cloth (used microfiber cloth for this task). After all of this, I hanged the mat to dry in my bathroom. Guess what? It worked!! I had a hot yoga class early next morning. It was amazing to smell the tea tree and lavender when I was on the mat. As soon as I came back from my yoga practice, I cleaned the mat with the oil and witch hazel mixture and hanged it to dry before folding , overall, I am very please with my purchase. If you are fresh to yoga and don't know what to do like me, this mat provides amazing help with its thickness and it has gorgeous print on it. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I own a Gaiam mat that I hold at home and bought this second one to hold at the yoga studio.. Unfortunately, there is no comparison in quality. From day one, the textured “tread“ started flaking off, especially around the bottom of the mat where the feet are typically placed. Not only does it cause a slip risk, it’s an embarrassment to leave a trail of rubber mat flakes on the floor when class is over. I was hopeful the flaking would stop after using it a few times, but continues to be an problem that I’m just about ready to throw it away. The quality is so various from my first mat that I even wondered if this was a knock off. Do not recommend purchasing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    I'm the type of person who reads a lot of reviews and agonizes over every purchase. Plus I noticed some reviews said that they had issues with slippage on this mat so I was very hesitant but I required a mat so I took a chance. This mat is as nice as a brand name yoga mat I received as a bonus a lot of years ago. And is just like the mats at the yoga does not slip and has a nice grip to it. I have absolutely no complaints and am quite satisfied with it. Plus it's a bit thicker than regular mats which helps my aging body a lot on wood floors. It lies completely flat on the floor and the color is beautiful and much like what my monitor depicted. Go ahead and buy it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Arrived fast, excellent condition, nice, thick material. No odor or chemical smell. Lifetime warranty and a free yoga routine. It's my fresh favorite mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is not my first yoga mat I've bought and I love Gaiam mats so when I found this online at a cheaper price I was happy. What I was not counting on was the SMELL. It has such a powerful chemical smell it literally turns my stomach. I even tried washing it, but with yoga mats you have to use an extremely mild detergent on it, and a mild detergent did not touch the odor. This is not exactly an item you can febreeze either. Needless to say, I am not a satisfied customer. I should have paid the 7-10 dollars more and bought it from a brick and mortar retailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This is a really nice mat, amazing size and I especially love the thickness. So much better having this additional padding on a wooden studio floor. Someone commented to me at a yoga class that they had mat envy because mine looked so thick. It rolls up a small bigger than ordinary mats because of that but it doesn't cause me any problems or seem annoying. The design is really lovely and overall I really like it. It's very comfortable and doesn't move at all on the floor. I deducted a star because it had quite a powerful chemical smell when I got it which wouldn't go away until I washed the mat down with a cloth soaked in a solution of 50/50 water and white vinegar. It was also a little bit slippery for my hands. Wiping it down got rid of the smell but it took a few classes for my hands to stop slipping. It also kept getting all scrunchy if I didn't roll it up absolutely perfectly and when I unrolled it, it would curl up at the ends and be all crinkled in places. I was really worried I would have to buy another mat to use instead but 4-5 sessions later it's got much better and only the very end stays curled up when I unroll it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    To address those who complained of a slippery mat: mine was beautiful slippery when it arrived, like a lot of others. When I practiced my downward dog, my hands started to slip underneath me. After some online research, I decided to [email protected]#$%! in my bathtub with some Dr. Bronner's soap, rinse it, wash it with vinegar, and rinse it again. After it dried, I tried it out and no more slip! I hope this helps some of you who are having problems :) It must be some leftover residue from the manufacturing. I've had it for about 5 days and it still has a faint chemically smell but I assume that'll fade over time. I'm beautiful happy with this mat. It's functional, cushy, and beautiful. I got the Marrakesh design and the color is a small more brighter and saturated in person than in the picture but I'm totally cool with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    DO NOT BUY THIS MAT. IT IS DANGEROUS. Yes, it comes in gorgeous patterns and seems like the classic "go-to" mat for the average yogi, but it seriously couldn't be worse. I used for 2 weeks and was DONE. The print was already starting to fade off the top of the mat. And, most importantly, it is SO SO SLIPPERY. I could not create it through a single yoga practice without slipping out of down dog or a high lunge. It was DANGEROUS and completely destroyed my practice every time I tried to use it. I left yoga frustrated and disappointed—the opposite of what you're supposed ople, I was putting my hands on the CARPET instead because it had better grip. I used to practice without a mat at all and I'd rather do that than use this mat. It's a complete waste of money. You're better off doing yoga on a wet freshly waxed hardwood floor (I want I was exaggerating).Instead... splurge and buy the Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip XL Yoga Mat, also available on Amazon. I got the XL ver because I'm 6'1" (I'm sure the smaller one is equally great) and it is a COMPLETELY various experience. 5 stars all around. It's grippy, durable, and has CHANGED my yoga practice—see the reviews including my own in that stuff description. It's worth it. This mat is NOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    This mat is amazing for the cash you paid. Not the most excellent mat, but it'll do! I previously had the same mat, but in the dual printed (both sides) which @#$%!30, and that mat was PHENOMENAL! BUT-- I really didn't need the dual printed since I only used one side. So I returned it and got this one. I love the design, though I want the yellow wasn't so transparent. Though it's hard to complain because yellow overlayed on a dark surface is beautiful difficult to obtain full opacity (from a painters perspective). And the print is a small off center, leaving the bottom looking crooked. But since it's a dark mat, you can't tell as much. There were also some hanging foam on the end. I didn't take a image before I chop some of it off. Though I measured the mat just to create sure I didn't obtain a completely messed up mat and it fit the measurements. And YES, this is not that "non-slip" as all the other reviewers said. I found myself slipping a bit in downward dog. Overall, it's not poor for $20. The mat is thick, the design is cute, and the measurements are right. But like I said, their dual printed mat is MUCH better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gaiam Yoga Mat Premium Print Extra Thick Non Slip Exercise and Fitness Mat for All Types of Yoga, Pilates and Floor Workouts, Alterra, 6mm []  2021-3-7 21:5

    Very happy with the amazing quality feel and thickness. No smell at all and a slight tacky feel so it shouldn't slip around on a hard floor like my old one did... and it's absolutely gorgeous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    The mat is nice but the front balls of my feet would slip and it felt like some residue was on the mat so what I did was I washed it and scrubbed it with water and laundry detergent. After it dried completely I took rubbing alcohol and paper towel and wiped it all down. That helped a lot.... I don't slip anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Amazing yoga mats. The colors I ordered were orange and maroon. The maroon is a small on the red side. But they work well for what we are using them for. As for the smell, I can hardly message it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Let's obtain one thing straight... For my regular practice I use a Manduka Prolite Mat (71"), and you really can't compare it to the YogaAccessories mat. They're in two various leagues.I had three of the YogaAccessories mats shipped to my parents' house for a latest visit. They'd been interested in starting yoga, and I couldn't justify purchasing higher quality mats for a class or two.What was nice about these mats:* Price* Size - 74" length is much better than Gaiam's standard 68" length* Stickiness - after a fast wash with Manduka Renew Mat Wash, our hands never slipped* Color AssortmentWhat was less than perfect:* Compresses with longer kneeling poses - mat temporarily squishes flat until your knees feel the ground* Smell - light chemical smell that mostly faded after first wash* Loud - you could hear "stickiness" when adjusting hands/feet (preferable to slipping)All in all, I think these are amazing introductory yoga mats. My largest complaint was when I could feel the ground through the mat on an extended crescent lunge, but you could easily combat this by placing a blanket under your knee (often recommended by yoga instructors anyway). I'll definitely continue to use the mat during future visits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I bought this mat to provide additional cushioning for both yoga and floor exercises when I don't also have a carpet beneath me, and I really like it. It's only the second mat I've ever had (the other is the traditional thickness), but I love the method it provides gentle-but-firm help for my pelvis when I'm lying prone, as well as my knees; I can actually focus on the necessary parts of my form and intensity instead of worrying that even a slight change might cause discomfort or even e smell of it wasn't overwhelming to me at all and faded quickly. I think it's no more slippery than my other mat, which is from a various manufacturer (though the fact that my at-home yoga sessions are usually no longer that 30 mins may be a factor). It's still in perfectly amazing condition several months in, and the color matches the one pictured on the website very well. The only downside I've discovered is that rolling it up as tightly as I do my other mat makes the inside end curl up quite a bit. Simple fix: roll it up loosely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I wanted a thinner mat than the bulky one I was using before and this one did not disappoint. I don't really understand the reviews of it being really slippery because the instructions on this page tell you how to wash and dry it before use to prevent slippage. I thought it felt a small slippery when I received it but I followed the washing/drying instructions and used it the next day with no issues. I wouldn't bother buying mat cleaner- I used the detergent/water mixture suggested in the instructions and was just fine. The slate blue color is really vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a nice thick mat. However, as others have noted, the coating on it isn't sticky, it's a bit slippery at first. This has resulted in a couple of balance problems in class. I'm finding that the slippery factor is subsiding each time I use it so I expect in another week it will be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I've had this mat for 3 years now and it has held up extremely well. I use it in my yoga class 2 to 3 times a week for an e thickness of the mat has a lot of advantages. I've used thicker maps that I've had issues balancing on and thinner mats (Gaiam) that will move during exercises. The Gaiam mat has also not aged well at all.Warning on cleaning: This mat is a BIG sponge when wet. To [email protected]#$%! I place it in new water first and allow it soak before applying soap. If you place it in soapy water from the start, it will take a very long time to obtain the soap out of the mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a amazing mat! I'm just starting out with Yoga and was kind of grossed out about using the mats the studio had so I scoured Amazon for days trying to figure out which mat would be best. I've used this mat twice and neither the mat or I move during the hour long vinyasa class. I feel very comfortable on it. It did have a slight smell, but I unrolled it as soon as I got it and allow it air out and the smell is gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I purchased this yoga mat in Teal Green. The color is darker in person than it is in the display photos, but I'm generally satisfied with it. Measuring in at 1/4" it's just the right thickness and the long length is absolutely perfect. The only downside is that it's a little bit slippery. I haven't had any serious problems with this, but it's definitely worth mentioning and taking note of. If the slip factor is an problem for you, either avoid this mat or test pairing it with a towel or yoga you'll see in the photos, I've also purchased a "2 in 1 Stretch Strap / Mat Sling" to carry my mat and help my stretches! The two create a amazing pair and the strap can be found here: 2-IN-1 Premium Lightweight Yoga Stretch Strap Belt & Mat Carrier Sling. 6 foot Long, 100% Cotton. Excellent Yoga Accessory for Women, Men, Beginners to Pros. Fits All Yoga Mats & Maintain Poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YogaAccessories 1/4" Thick High-Density Deluxe Non-Slip Exercise Pilates & Yoga Mat, Blush []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Why I bought it:I required a fresh yoga mat pronto since my old blue and white lotus Wai Lana (5+ years old) was beginning to crumble. I used that mat to do all my workouts (3-4 times per week), wore sneakers on it and I used 70% isopropyl alcohol on a paper towel to sanitize/disinfect after each use, so it's not surprising it finally gave up.I've owned this Yoga Accessories mat in white for 2 weeks now and give it the same treatment as my old yoga ter I got it:The color"white" is the lightest silvery grey with a slight sheen at certain angles, not milk-white. It is thick and gives a amazing cushion. The mat is nearly 6 inches longer than my old (standard) yoga mat. That initial off-gassing "usual" yoga mat smell is essentially gone was initially sticky and slightly slippery, but after cleaning it 3-4 times, it's now just moderately sticky - the method I wish it. I use it on the carpet but when I initially wiped it clean after receiving it I laid it out on the tile and walking on it barefoot was very comfortable.When this mat finally needs replacement, I will be buying the same mat again. In white :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I use this in my house to do Zumba or yoga DVDs on so I don’t have to worry about not being on the mat. Works well. No lingering odor when I opened it… I am very sensitive to that kind of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    When I initially saw the mat, I did not think it would provide enough supportive padding for working out on a hardwood floor. I was pleasantly surprised. The mat rolled out flat directly from the box. Not only did it provide support, I did not feel the floor at all. And although I bought it for pilates, it also stayed in put during an active aerobic session. It does collect sweat, and can become slippery, so I would definitely recommend some kind of foot/hand wear if using for vigorous workouts, as well as cleaning before packing up. I like the manufacturer's guarantee that comes with the product. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I got this mat because when I do yoga, I’m always coming off the mat. Maybe I’m just an active yogi haha, but this mat has replaced my old mat and it is durable, amazing quality, comfortable on my feet and gives me plenty of room to really STRETCH! It arrived quickly and came with a amazing carrying case to hold it protected when it’s rolled up. I would 100% recommend it to anyone who practices yoga or likes to stretch at all. I will never use a regular sized yoga mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    We used to have a little mat for yoga practice but it was not enough. This one seems a better deal. The material is great, comfortable and durable, the size is excellent for my family's activities such as yoga, workout, dance. My daughter really loves it for her gymnastic at is a amazing deal, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    It's thick it doesn't slide around on my wooden floor. The size if excellent for me I'm 5'9 220 lbs. For now 5 stars lets see how it holds up I will be using it a few days a week for stretching and myofascial release using a lacrosse ball. I'm not sure now durable the bag will be for taking to the gym or else where. I purchased it for home use that's why I went with the 6' x 4'. If thing fails a few months I will modernize this review.What do I have to do to keep the extended one year warranty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    Perfect is mat is much larger than the standard mat I bought before. So often when I am doing yoga and it Pilates my partner or kids will wish to join and this leaves room for them to do so. It is excellent for my at home ry supportive of my moves. The mat cushions high impact and is amazing for low impact, and the glove given by the seller also comes in handy too,tks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I like the yoga mat, it's very huge and thick. It also came with a pair of gloves as a gift. Nice mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I love, love, love this mat.I practice home yoga, and I wanted a mat, that I could lie down on and stretch, without being on the is mat does the proverbial is big, long, comfortable and simple to clean.I will never go back to a little mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    We used to have a little mat for yoga practice but it was not enough. This one seems a better deal. The material is great, comfortable and durable, the size is excellent for my family's activities such as yoga, workout, dance. My daughter really loves it for her gymnastic at is a amazing deal, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    It's thick it doesn't slide around on my wooden floor. The size if excellent for me I'm 5'9 220 lbs. For now 5 stars lets see how it holds up I will be using it a few days a week for stretching and myofascial release using a lacrosse ball. I'm not sure now durable the bag will be for taking to the gym or else where. I purchased it for home use that's why I went with the 6' x 4'. If thing fails a few months I will modernize this review.What do I have to do to keep the extended one year warranty?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Perfect is mat is much larger than the standard mat I bought before. So often when I am doing yoga and it Pilates my partner or kids will wish to join and this leaves room for them to do so. It is excellent for my at home ry supportive of my moves. The mat cushions high impact and is amazing for low impact, and the glove given by the seller also comes in handy too,tks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I do my morning workouts at home and have been using a yoga mat but it's just too small. I was a small skeptical at first but after a week of using this mat I can honestly say I love it! It's not ultra thick but just the right about of cushion that I need. I also love the size and how simple it is to shop away when not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I love this mat! I teach fitness classes, and I have to be on a stage, for strength conditioning. I'm constantly adjusting my regular mat, sometimes hanging off the edge and it gets bunched up underneath me. This mat will cover my entire workout space, making my class time so much easier and more efficient. I love it and I highly recommend you add this to your fitness repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I like the yoga mat, it's very huge and thick. It also came with a pair of gloves as a gift. Nice mat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I love, love, love this mat.I practice home yoga, and I wanted a mat, that I could lie down on and stretch, without being on the is mat does the proverbial is big, long, comfortable and simple to clean.I will never go back to a little mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I use this in my house to do Zumba or yoga DVDs on so I don’t have to worry about not being on the mat. Works well. No lingering odor when I opened it… I am very sensitive to that kind of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    When I initially saw the mat, I did not think it would provide enough supportive padding for working out on a hardwood floor. I was pleasantly surprised. The mat rolled out flat directly from the box. Not only did it provide support, I did not feel the floor at all. And although I bought it for pilates, it also stayed in put during an active aerobic session. It does collect sweat, and can become slippery, so I would definitely recommend some kind of foot/hand wear if using for vigorous workouts, as well as cleaning before packing up. I like the manufacturer's guarantee that comes with the product. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-9-2 19:37

    I got this mat because when I do yoga, I’m always coming off the mat. Maybe I’m just an active yogi haha, but this mat has replaced my old mat and it is durable, amazing quality, comfortable on my feet and gives me plenty of room to really STRETCH! It arrived quickly and came with a amazing carrying case to hold it protected when it’s rolled up. I would 100% recommend it to anyone who practices yoga or likes to stretch at all. I will never use a regular sized yoga mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I do my morning workouts at home and have been using a yoga mat but it's just too small. I was a small skeptical at first but after a week of using this mat I can honestly say I love it! It's not ultra thick but just the right about of cushion that I need. I also love the size and how simple it is to shop away when not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gxmmat Large Yoga Mat 72"x 48"(6'x4') x 7mm for Pilates Stretching Home Gym Workout, Extra Thick Non Slip Anti-Tear Exercise Mat, Use Without Shoes []  2020-8-30 19:13

    I love this mat! I teach fitness classes, and I have to be on a stage, for strength conditioning. I'm constantly adjusting my regular mat, sometimes hanging off the edge and it gets bunched up underneath me. This mat will cover my entire workout space, making my class time so much easier and more efficient. I love it and I highly recommend you add this to your fitness repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WeYingLe Yoga Mat Towel Non Slip Suede Luxurious Foldable Mat Hot Yoga Towel,Sweat Absorbent, for Hot Yoga, Bikram, Pilates (Mat Deer) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Love it and it came with such a nice zipper case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Love the color! But after practicing at home some yoga classes I had to return it 🙁 the ends would rolled up... I tried it on grass, tile and carpet ... just would not work for issue returning the item! Thankful for the refund!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Nice yoga mat but it scratches beautiful easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Attractive mat, and excellent color! Our apartment has a turquoise/yellow theme and this mat is exactly what I’ve been looking for and fits in perfectly. It’s cushion-y and the excellent length as well. It also came with a stretchy elastic strap so that it can be carried, but I will mainly be using it at home to do quarantine pilates! Also came perfectly packaged :) Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Since quarantine, I've had to turn my apartment into a gym. This mat is very nice for all types of workouts ranging from HIIT to yoga to cardio dance. One side is smooth and thats the side I use to work out on. It is soft and padded but not too padded where I feel I am falling into it. The other side has grooves and I feel that really helps it from not sliding around. I dont use a tool on this mat and even when I sweat I dont feel that the mat gets slippery. I would definitely buy this mat again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

     It may as well as have been packaged by a drunk toddler with tape and glue. It arrived half begin and I’m not kidding. The only reason I didn’t take pictures of the wrapping is because I planned on keeping it since the quality based on reviews, seemed like it wouldn’t been legit. Nope. Already had what looked related to a little puncture wound in skin? Only method I know how to describe it- and super “crumpled”- is that even a word? Definitely returning because this yoga mat is a hot mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Though it's not listed in the advertisement, the packaging lets consumers know that this yoga mat is created with ethylene oxide, a chemical known to the State of California (and perhaps soon the United States) as a carcinogen, or cause for cancer. I researched this chemical and others, looked at other yoga mats, and contacted customer service. The representative allow me know that the chemical is only used in the filling and that the product is "safe for my health." If that status changes, they'll definitely hear about it from me. It was alarming initially to think a yoga mat designed to improve my health could simultaneously hurt it! I hope their statement gives others like me some peace of is created with TPE and built to last; if you're looking for more environmentally friendly yoga mats and have a larger budget, the ones created of cork and various kinds of cloth seem excellent. The company Retrospec seems to be relatively eco-friendly, but I'd be interested in learning more about them (how much workers are paid, how safe working conditions are, etc). I hope to be able to use this yoga mat a long time. I'm satisfied with the color (periwinkle), thickness, length, and pattern design on each side. It looks like it will be simple to clean. Mine did not come with a strap. Hope this feedback is helpful for you as you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Super comfy but the blue side's pattern makes me dizzy and my dogs nails poke holes into the material easily when she walks across

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    The mat seems fine but there is NOT a strap with it. I purchased this one over other options because I really required the strap. I can not see how to contact the company so I don’t know how to obtain one. I can’t wait to obtain this replaced. I would have bought a cheaper one without a strap. I screen shorted the description that says it come with nylon strap!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Bought this for kid’s dry land exercise . I was looking for the same pad I bought before but could not search it anymore . Sold out I guess . Other pads are either very expensive or would not arrive on time. So I chose this one instead- due to the price, the color ( son wants the gray color ) and would arrive on time .So - the amazing sides : it is grey and it came on time. It is light - simple to carry and simple to clean .Bad sides - it is a thin pad . Kind of disappointed . Much thinner than my other pad. It feels okay when you lay down on it , but not sure when you have to do some active movements - a thicker one would be better. So, it is just okay for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retrospec Zuma Yoga Mat w/Nylon Strap for Men & Women - Non Slip Excercise Mat for Yoga, Pilates, Stretching, Floor & Fitness Workouts, Black (3593) []  2020-9-2 19:37

    Really satisfied with this mat. It's a lot thicker than I was expecting, so I actually search it very comfortable. I have been doing everyday workouts on it where I am doing crunches, planks, etc and my back, wrists, and knees do not damage as much as they did before I got this mat. The cushion helps a lot! The color is also very bright and cheerful. I search it very simple to roll up and place the straps on, so it's simple to place away and shop in a closet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    FIRST OF ALL, the product info as stated (July 2019) is incorrect. The dimensions are 72" long, not 68". This is necessary because the length of this Yogitoes 2.0 towel (though not all 2.0 towels) covers the Manduka Pro mat completely. Second, the top image is incorrect and from a previous ver of this towel in the color "Black". This product color is "Onyx" and is reflected in the bottom two photos. Onyx is a darker color with a black "drishti" dot, while the earlier model is a lighter color with a gray for the product itself, I like the color (deep black) and grip of the towel when both dry and wet. It works best when wet so you may wish to spray the towel at the beginning of your workout or yoga e disclaimer I mention in the topic is how very much the dye bleeds. This may be due to the natural, non chemical dyes used by Manduka/Yogitoes, an eco-friendly company. I search that one must wash the towel THREE times on its own before using to ensure that no dye transfers to your clothing or mat. I have a $150 Manduka Pro mat, so I really don't wish permanent stains on it. (This happened to my mate so I learned from her poor luck!) Yes, it's annoying but afterwards you have a amazing so, the colors so fade over time—and somewhat quickly if you're like me and practice hot yoga daily. There is a price to be paid, it seems, for eco-friendly products :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    I would by lying if I said I didn’t hesitate before buying this. It’s the cost of a nice yoga mat and it’s not even a mat. However, it’s a necessity in my eyes. It doesn’t move, it doesn’t slide, it won’t budge. I required something to let me to focus on my practice without the fear of falling and sliding. This serves its purpose well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    Works absolutely wonderfully with my Manduka. I know that you have to break in the Manduka and I used this towel (wet it slightly) to support with grip while I break it in, and it was the best class I had to far with no slipping issues and I am not a skinny woman. It also adds a bit of color and design to the mat. I really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    I bought the watercolor flower “Yogitoes.” (Amazon purchase at left; my Yogitoes from the Manduka www service at right). The design is gorgeous, but the hemming and rubber grippers are not aqua, as displayed in the photo. They’re gold. I wouldn’t have an problem with this variation if the manufacturer actually took lengths to replicate the thickness and density of the rubber grippers like Manduka does. Compared to my four Yogitoes towels (purchased from the Manduka website), the crucial technical components of this towel fall far short. Also, the labels of authentic Yogitoes towels have info about care and recycling. This label is blank in the inside. I want I could practice on this attractive towel, but it’s not going to function as I need it to. Overall, I’m really disappointed and will be returning this knockoff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    Love it! My hands still slip a bit in down dog but that is when I'm super hot and sweaty. The towel doesn't bunch and stays on the mat where I place it really well. The design is excellent for working on balance as it gives you a central focus spot in the intricate mandala. Stays well after several washes. I DO NOT place the towel in the dryer, private preference, but I do machine wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    Used towel for a hot yoga class. Nice print and colours but thin fabric. Towel moved alot, so not much use the silicon nubs were. I have an older design which is of a heavier material and stays put. The quality of the current Manduka towels seems to have gone down. Besides moving while practicing, absorption of perspiration is also below par as the yoga mat is damp when I remove the towel. Disappointing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    Just what I needed! Fits perfectly on my mat. Sweat proof. Slip proof. Super soft and beautiful. Looking forward to a lot of yoga sessions with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    This is not the Manuka yoga towel from previous is not as absorbent ,the non - skid aspect of it is terrible... , especially when I compare it to my older ips like crazy on my mat ((genuine Manduka), and has bled through three cold water azingly disappointed. The only reason I am not returning it is because of the bother of doing so, and I like the t the quality once associated with this o bad, as I teach a lot of classes a week, and cannot steer students towards this product anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    The manufacturing /quality of this product over the years has gotten "cheaper in quality" But the price has also come lower and the colors are more art / fun as I've been a regular user of these since 2005 when it was Chakra colors with orange dot as the only choices .Considering all that, this is still substantially better quality than any of the others that are ~$20Therefore this is still, after all these years the only brand I tipNever use fabric softener unless you wanna slip on product badly when you use and it obtain small sweaty 😉🧘🏻‍♂️.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogitoes Manduka Yoga Towel for Mat, Non-Slip and Quick Dry for Hot Yoga with Rubber Bottom Grip Dots, 68 Inch Long, Binda Squares Design, Thin and Lightweight, Binda Squares []  2020-9-21 20:52

    I'm a guy that sweats a small more than average, considerably more than any woman.I like the pattern, and it's method less slick than the cheaper Manduka towel. But I prefer using no mat at all, unless it's so hot that I have really huge puddles. I prefer a naked Lululemon mat for hot yoga, with a hand towel to wipe up a moderate amount of sweat throughout. But I do pull this out on those really massive flow days we guys have.Either way, by the time we obtain to full wheel I don't have enough grip--with our without this yoga towel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-23 19:25

    This is the absolute best cutting board I have owned in my 20 years of quilting. It is well made, has marked light and dark sides, and is very accurate. I have only used for about a month at this point so can't speak to its longevity, but its working wonderfully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-18 19:58

    At first glance, looks like a amazing purchase. With closer inspection, I noticed only the Inch and Half-Inch marks were usable. The markings for each inch are divided into 10, and not into 1/4, 1/8, or 1/16. Also, the grid goes nearly to the edge, with no markings extending outside of the grid. When laying your fabric within the grid, you cannot see the measurements.I will spend a few additional dollars next time for a real sewing cutting mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-18 19:58

    Seems like a nice, durable mat. There are several issues with the markings though.1. Each inch marking is divided by 10 for some reason, instead of typical 16. So there is no 1/4" marking, for instance. To search 1/2" you have to count 5 tick Mark's. The designer doesn't seem to understand the imperial system.2. The quality of the ink the used is poor. The printing is not crisp, and the lines are thick (about 1/32" wide) with wavy edges, making it hard to use the tutorials for precision work.3. Markings are not consistent. Usually, the height of the tick marks support you quickly search major divisions. But for some reason, the tick tag to the right of the 2" tag is HIGHER than the rest. Also, the tick tag height pattern is not consistent on each so, there is a slight chemical smell coming from the mat. It's not too bad, but definitely detectable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-24 19:15

    I'm a quilter and sewer that required a larger, but a better priced cutting mat. I also required something that was easier on my eyes after hours of use. Purchased this through a Deal of the Day, at a amazing price especially for a Self Healing, Double Sided cutting mat of this size 24x36. I do like the 2 various shades of gray it has. It has Anti-glare which I have found does actually seem to support after long use. It also has the angles (75° 60° 45° 30° 15°)printed. I did use a permanent marker to add numbers in reverse order, under the already printed numbers down each of the 4 sides. These reverse numbers helps me know where I’m at, no matter which side I look to when measuring or cutting is huge and I do not have an zone to leave it out all the time, so I drilled a little hole in one end. I hang it behind a larger shelf I have and you don't see it. This is a amazing buy,if you need a larger, durable, simple on the eyes cutting mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-24 19:15

    Looks nice, but stinks like an old mechanics garage. Thought it would eventually gas out, but that's not happening. Wouldn't recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2019-12-24 19:15

    I have my crafting zone at home and I really wanted a nice self-healing mat that I could use with an exacto blade. This is the excellent size for my space! It has a smooth matte surface, not slippery or sticky in any ways. I also like the color of it. I didn't wish something bright since I work with a lot of bright materials. I haven't used it too much yet, but I'm really satisfied with it so far. It protects my wood desk from my crafting and that's exactly what I required it to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2020-1-20 18:26

    UPDATE: Amazon took care of a replacement for packaging mishap.I like the mat. It's a amazing weight, amazing texture. It is reversible. White with dark letters on one side, gray on the other side. I have a HUGE complaint with the method it was packaged for shipping! It was place in a box smaller than its size which resulted in it being warped. I have had the mat on a table, with bankers boxes full of books on top in an effort to obtain it to lay flat. Two weeks later after roughly 40lbs of weight, it is still warped! It is extremely irritating to test to chop fabric on a wavey mat. The mats I see in fabric stores are flat and packaged on stiff cardboard. I would recommend buying this item locally to guarantee that you keep it flat and ready to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2020-1-20 18:26

    Seems like a nice, durable mat. There are several issues with the markings though.1. Each inch marking is divided by 10 for some reason, instead of typical 16. So there is no 1/4" marking, for instance. To search 1/2" you have to count 5 tick Mark's. The designer doesn't seem to understand the imperial system.2. The quality of the ink the used is poor. The printing is not crisp, and the lines are thick (about 1/32" wide) with wavy edges, making it hard to use the tutorials for precision work.3. Markings are not consistent. Usually, the height of the tick marks support you quickly search major divisions. But for some reason, the tick tag to the right of the 2" tag is HIGHER than the rest. Also, the tick tag height pattern is not consistent on each so, there is a slight chemical smell coming from the mat. It's not too bad, but definitely detectable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2020-9-22 19:45

    I'm a quilter and sewer that required a larger, but a better priced cutting mat. I also required something that was easier on my eyes after hours of use. Purchased this through a Deal of the Day, at a amazing price especially for a Self Healing, Double Sided cutting mat of this size 24x36. I do like the 2 various shades of gray it has. It has Anti-glare which I have found does actually seem to support after long use. It also has the angles (75° 60° 45° 30° 15°)printed. I did use a permanent marker to add numbers in reverse order, under the already printed numbers down each of the 4 sides. These reverse numbers helps me know where I’m at, no matter which side I look to when measuring or cutting is huge and I do not have an zone to leave it out all the time, so I drilled a little hole in one end. I hang it behind a larger shelf I have and you don't see it. This is a amazing buy,if you need a larger, durable, simple on the eyes cutting mat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2020-9-22 19:45

    Seems like a nice, durable mat. There are several issues with the markings though.1. Each inch marking is divided by 10 for some reason, instead of typical 16. So there is no 1/4" marking, for instance. To search 1/2" you have to count 5 tick Mark's. The designer doesn't seem to understand the imperial system.2. The quality of the ink the used is poor. The printing is not crisp, and the lines are thick (about 1/32" wide) with wavy edges, making it hard to use the tutorials for precision work.3. Markings are not consistent. Usually, the height of the tick marks support you quickly search major divisions. But for some reason, the tick tag to the right of the 2" tag is HIGHER than the rest. Also, the tick tag height pattern is not consistent on each so, there is a slight chemical smell coming from the mat. It's not too bad, but definitely detectable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARTEZA Self Healing Rotary Cutting Mat, 12"x18" with Grid & Non Slip Surface for Fabric, Paper, Vinyl, Plastic, Eco Friendly, Durable & Flexible, Great for Crafts, Quilting, Sewing, Scrapbooking []  2020-9-22 19:45

    I initially rated this 3 stars, because I was very frustrated. I got this along with an OmniGrid ruler. The mat claims its grid is in inches, but it doesn't match the OmniGrid ruler's inches, or another ruler I have. The mat's "inches" are a small small, so you can't use the mat to accurately measure. Also, instead of marks at half, quarter, and eighth inches, there are 10 marks per inch. What?I then got an OmniGrid mat. The measurements on that mat are accurate. But I discovered that this ARTEZA mat has a nice feature the OmniGrid lacks. There's a dot in the middle of each inch square, so you can do super-quick 1/2-inch (approximately) measurements. I am making face masks and am placing ties 1/2 inch from top and bottom, so I am using this feature a lot of times per day. I use the OmniGrid mat to accurately chop my fabric. But then I use the ARTEZA mat to put the ties for sewing. So, I came back and revised my review, and changed the rating to 4 e ARTEZA mat does seem durable and self-healing, so if you don't care about using the mat to measure precisely, it works well.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386