Read sunshine yoga restorative yoga kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sunshine yoga restorative yoga kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    I discovered my first restorative yoga classes about 10 years ago, and was astounded at what a session of conscious relaxation could do: relaxation can be greater than sleep, and more targeted, when the poses are mindful and supported. Julia Clarke's tutorial a quality introduction to restorative yoga, and follows it with four chapters of poses: Basics, Stress Relief, Pain Relief, and Other Poses for Healing. She teaches the reader how to fold blankets to create cost-effective props, so that one does not need expensive equipment. My favorite part of the book are the 20 sequences: I'm someone who can obtain bored repeating the same exercises in the same way, and this book me 20 at-home classes to work with and see what helps me the best. The sequences have delightful names like "A Grateful Heart" and "Fly Me To the Moon". The book is full-color throughout, and pose descriptions contain info on how they benefit the body. Brava to Ms. Clarke for a thorough, joyful tutorial to a form of yoga that is so necessary in our crazy busy anks, Callisto Publishing, for the review copy. I requested this book as a subject of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    This is one of the most precise, and effective Restorative yoga books I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Julie's book is simple to read, light on weight and easy to navigate the different asana. The unbelievable illustrations support tutorial you along, breaking down each asana right down to most useful bone. Julia has a bonus of explaining the how-to, while ensuring the avoidance of any type of injuries. You can also search what is recommended in terms of equipment. Bolsters, blocks, you name it. Those fresh to Restorative yoga, and those still practicing to enhance their asana in general will have fun this book is is one of the better instructional texts for yoga anywhere. Julia Clarke tutorials you as if she were there, through precision entrances and exits from asana, folding blankets to use instead of expensive equipment and knowledge you can trust your mind and body with. Unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    I was hesitant to begin yoga since I have not done a lot of stretching exercises in years and was worried about a negative impact on my health, such as back spasms. But this book is really helpful for people like me that are starting out with yoga since it slowly gets you used to yoga. Easy exercises that are primary and not too challenging, just the right approach for people that are not in the best shape, but wish to begin an exercise regimen that can be done at home and is safe to be done on your can definitely do these exercises every day, they do not take up too much time and are simple enough that you feel you are exercising without being sore for a couple of days afterwards. I highly recommend this book and the approach to yoga to people that wish to begin exercising, are afraid of overtaxing their body and look for a safe exercise plan that can be done everyday and slowly obtain them back into shape for more strenuous exercises.I received a copy from the publisher

    0  


    Add your opinion on sunshine yoga restorative yoga kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    This is an perfect resource for anyone interested in restorative yoga, not just beginners. The author provides clear instructions for each pose, as well as precautions, benefits, and possible modifications. This book taught me a number of poses that I was unfamiliar with and helped deepen my understanding of poses I've been doing for years.I can't recommend this book highly enough! Five stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    Yoga can be intimidating especially for a novice with health complications so I was eager to test this book and the course it offered when I read through the blurb and thought this gentler ver of Yoga just might be me orative Yoga for Beginners is a fast read and happily gets into the poses and sequences of poses for different purposes as the main body of the book. There is an intro to what Restorative Yoga is, how it will benefit those who practice it, and how the book will proceed along with a list of stuff required (and they can be found around the house). Then there was graphics, explanations, and steps of each pose before the poses were arranged in several routines that were to meet specific needs. The latest section of the book was devoted to breathing and meditation that takes put during the sequences. The resources and references were also another welcome seems hard to believe, even to me, that I've gone through life with only a rudimentary knowledge of yoga and very small experience of it. Another form has always been my go to for working on flexibility, balance, breathing, etc. I've actually been somewhat intimidated by yoga from watching videos and even others in our circle practice it and encourage me to test it (at which I failed miserably).But, I had not heard of this third most famous form of yoga- restorative yoga. This book caught my eye when browsing through books on physical health. I think the title alone had me relaxing and was welcoming me to pick it up.I required something doable if I was going to form it into a weekly routine and habit. This looked like just the thing. I'm physically able to do it, even with my health complications (its low challenge stretches and amazing help for the back) and my schedule, and I can afford it over the long haul because I can do it from home and all the props can be stuff from in the home (blankets, chairs, towels, and huge elastic bands). The zone needed is what would fit the length and breadth of a yoga mat (meaning work or home or on the street traveling).I read the book through before doing anything and then I went back and practiced a few of the poses (I chose chapter four's stress relief poses since it was the holidays- nuff said). Finally, I attempted a few of the sequences in chapter seven.I started with A Minimalist's Dream which didn't involve moving my blanket roll and pillow prop much and it was a 40 min workout. It only moved me through four poses. First it shows you the pose graphics and then step by step instructions on how to move into position and transfer positions. Emphasis was on muscle relaxation and breathing to calm the mind. Incidentally, I found that by 'giving up' 40 mins that I finished with a refreshed and more centered mind and body that created me more effective and efficient at my tasks afterward helping to create up those , I tried Back to Bliss sequence which was a longer routine that focused on back pain relief. I enjoyed the stretches and they didn't damage my back. I think it is likely one that takes time and habit for the best results. I went on through Dissolve and Evolve for headache, neck and jaw tension.A couple of the poses are still beyond my flexibility ability, but I was able to modify so I got something out of the pose and could complete the sequence of poses. I think that this is a amazing thing and proves that this is exactly what I required and I have something to work toward that is doable.I love how this is meant to be used for a dozens of problems both physical and mental. I didn't really do the ones for positive mental energy or spiritual results or to clear the mind in meditation, but they were there. One is not meant to do every routine, but test them out and choose the ones that fit the individual need. The author emphasizes that it is best to pick a few and obtain so familiar with them that the person doesn't need to think (stress over) and can just relax into the routines for top e simple guidance, hints, and step by step instruction created this definitely amazing for beginners like me. I had no confusion or problem following along. I think making it habit will not be beyond me so I take that as an all around victory and can recommend this book to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    Amazing resource by a knowledgeable instructor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners is an perfect book that outlines poses to support with pain, stress and pregnancy. It reminds me of a Yin Yoga approach where you work on opening zone between connective tissue and your joints thru poses that involve holding a position for about 4-5 minutes. You use props to support you obtain deeper into your posture and take the muscle out of the pose. I attend a Yin yoga class so this book reiterates the moves we do in class. The book goes into the benefits of restorative yoga. It touches on all the beginner aspects in the first 25 pages, then 118 pages of drawn life like poses. Each pose gives you props to use, precautions to be aware of, tips, benefits of the pose and instructions as well as recommended keep time per pose. The latest chapter is on breathing and meditation. The whole book is very informative and leaves nothing out. Its an perfect book for beginners and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    This is a amazing manual for anyone who is interested in restorative yoga. The author does a amazing job of explaining why anybody can do restorative yoga. She describes ways to use stuff in your own home so you don't have to spend a lot (or any) to obtain started. I enjoyed the brief but interesting history of restorative yoga and the description of what makes it various from other types of yoga, which are also described in a a concise table. The diagrams and descriptions of the poses are so well done you don't need any yoga experience to understand what the pose is supposed to be. Then, to have so a lot of sequences offered will hold anybody's interest for a long time. There is even a section on how to build your own sequence so you can search exactly what works for your body! The hints for each pose and sequence were extremely helpful. In short, this book is a well thought out manual that is simple to understand and interesting. I would recommend this book to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    Julia's book is truly a yoga teacher, and stress haver, I can assure you that her approach to explaining this necessary practice is both accessible and thorough. I highly recommend buying this e knowledge she generously shares will have an immediate impact on your life, and also the lives of those around e book begins with a brief and valuable explanation about how restorative yoga fits in to the yoga world, it's benefits and what you will need to obtain started. She also explains how you can make props and bolsters out of common household stuff if you don't have a full studio worth of props at your immediate disposal.Poses are beautifully described with recommended keep times, cues and energetic ere are even a number of thoughtful sequences that you can easily tutorial yourself is book is very much worth the minimal investment, and the practice is absolutely ank you for sharing your passion with all of us, Julia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Restorative Yoga for Beginners: Gentle Poses for Relaxation and Healing []  2020-2-4 3:8

    You don’t have to be a pretzel to do yoga. If what you really wish is a method to renew, refresh and restore yourself at every level, then these easy, supported poses are the answer. Designed to support you relax at a deep level and bring balance and harmony back into your system, these primary poses will relieve stress and pain and will support bring healing to your body, mind and is complete presentation covers all you need to know to start this practice. Included with these illustrated poses are instructions on how to do the poses, what you’ll need for support, precautions you’ll wish to be aware of, hints to ensure the success of the poses, and of course the benefits each pose offers. Also offered is a brief history of yoga, the different forms of yoga, how they work and what makes each form unique.I’ve been teaching yoga for over ten years and can honestly say Restorative Yoga is a practice anyone can do. Athletes love it, and so do seniors, as well as just about anyone in between.Highly recommended!(The publisher sent me a copy of this book asking for an honest review.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I've been eyeing this book for awhile and finally decided to obtain it. I'm a yoga teacher and this book is very informative with restorative poses and what they're useful for. There's a lot of amazing info and it explains everything so well. There are sample classes for certain problems (colds, insomnia, etc) that i appreciate because there's a go-to for things people are dealing with. Amazing book and I suggest to obtain the physical book over the digital edition - personally, it's easier for me to have a book in hand to write notes and items and be able to flip through the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! It has a wealth of valuable information. What the author says is true: "This book has been set up to support you take your well-being into your own hands". There is so much offered to support you understand why you should practice Restorative Yoga and how to do it. In addition to the actual yoga postures, so beautifully illustrated and explained, there are breathing techniques and bits of yoga philosophy and wisdom throughout the book. I know this is a book I will hold coming back to again and again, always learning something fresh that will support me search balance, health and well-being in my life. A huge thank you to the author for such a comprehensive tutorial that we can all use to de-stress and re-energize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I have tried several restorative yoga classes and I felt renewed and relaxed afterwards. I am a yoga teacher and have since decided to create relaxation yoga practices a part of my expertise. I am on the mission to learn more about restorative yoga, yin yoga and yoga nidra. I purchased this book with intention on learning more about the poses and props used in the poses to create relaxation more accessible ot practitioners and more enjoyable at the same time. I loved the colourful pictures of poses and variation of the poses. I also like the fact that book provides sequencing recommendations for classes that can range from 60, 90 to 2 hour sessions. This is definitely book and techniques that can be used in yoga studios (or at home) for as long as there are props available.I am planning to run several workshops using this book as a tutorial on how to sequence the practice. In the meantime, I am actively searching for restorative yoga mentor that can support me excellent this practice and learn even more. These poses are accessible to yoga practitioners at all levels and all ages. That is the beauty of it. It also provides a feeling of calm and peace which to some extent, we all crave in our everyday lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I have take lots of yoga classes in the past. I did lots of intense yoga including Iyengar and hot style. Now I have an autoimmune disorder and I need to do quiet, restful, healing yoga. This book is excellent. The description, instructions and images are all clear and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I love this book so much, but I couldn't give it five stars given my frustration with navigation. I'm not a yogi and I'm constantly having to flip back and forth. The book repeatedly closes on me which is counterintuitive to the goal. Yes, I recognize I'm a @#$%!&allenged. Haha!! Still, I would give ANYthing to be able to this in spiral format with a few built in bookmarks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I am so, so impressed with this book and the wealth of info between its covers! There simply is no other book about restorative yoga quite like it (and I'm beautiful sure I own them all!). Restorative Yoga for Life is an unbelievably thorough, extremely informative, exceptionally useful manual that can support both experienced yogis and curious newbies access the real benefits of a restorative yoga practice. The book explains how to use props, how to set up restorative poses, and how to sequence them, all so as to best achieve relaxation and healing no matter what private or physical problems the reader hopes to address. The author is super-knowledgeable and yet so clear in the method she disseminates that breadth of knowledge the reader feels like he or she has a personal teacher right there in the room. As a yoga teacher myself, I search I'm referring to the book again and again not just to add a fresh dimension to my own more active practice, but to enhance my teaching and benefit my students (and my students are loving it!). So as a teacher, as well as a long time yoga practitioner, I highly recommend Restorative Yoga for Life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    Amazing book to learn some of the lower impact poses. I have RA and can not do any of the standing and kneeling positions, this book provides an array of sitting and on your back positions that do not place pressure on joints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    After my second fall at a hot tub at our facility, first time down a flight of stairs that were painted with gloss paint, resulting ina total hip replacement, and now a fall through a filter cover not screwed down, resulting in a broken foot & extensive lacerations, I realized I wasn't going to be doing or teaching my more vigorous vinyasa flows anytime soon. I knew I required a gentler, less stressful on my not good old recovering body (legs, hips & feet) and wanted to review a style I hadn't practiced in years. It gave me just what I was looking for, with plenty of propping instructions to let one to fully allow go in held yin style poses. Thank you Yoga Journal for this lovely book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    Amazing images and sequences for classes or to do at home. As a yoga teacher this is one of the best Restorative Yoga books I've found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Journal Presents Restorative Yoga for Life: A Relaxing Way to De-stress, Re-energize, and Find Balance []  2020-1-20 0:26

    I’ve been teaching yoga for six years, this is my bible for Restorative yoga. The pictures are full color and well lit and simple to see the entire body with all the props in each pose. A lot of yoga books use black and white images and it’s hard to see. There is a section for each Restorative pose and various variations of the pose. Then there is a section with sequences. There is a sequence for everything, hips, back pain, sciatica, menopause, pregnancy, depression, anxiety, etc. Each sequence has a short sequence around 30-40 mins and a longer sequence for an hour or longer. Highly, highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I have another Yoga pillow that's a bit bigger and I really like it. This one is more for a gentle stretch and support. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Yoga pillo is excellent for me. I have osteophorsis and test to use it for 15-30 mins every night while watching TV. Also helps with my posture. Am bending over my work as an artist during the day and yoga pillow straightens me out at night, makes me feel better. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I was excited to search a buckwheat bolster and in the size I was looking for. The description of this bolster is 26 x 6 x 4 which is the size I wanted. What I received is a bolster that is 30 x 12 x 7 which is method too big. So disappointed because I really wanted a little buckwheat bolster.I posted the above after my 1st attempt of purchasing and where I was sent the wrong item. Versus my better judgment I decided to again, and I am satisfied to report I was sent the exact bolster as pictured/described. It is 26 x 6 x 4. I love it because it is Buckwheat and the excellent size. By the way, when I previously left negative Seller feedback, that was probably a mistake, as I came to learn this was most likely a fulfillment problem the seller had no control of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    Attractive product .. I sleep with this every night and all my neck issues are going away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This is a bit smaller than my previous round bolster (from yoga accessories) but I really like it... it's more comfortable to rest upon and looks amazing on our sofa which is a I hadn't expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    It's amazingly versatile and lightweight - attractive design - definitely gray and not a blue color. It's so durable - I used the bolster, the pranayama pillow, and the meditation pillow every day for 18 days on a dirty gym floor and they don't look worse for the wear. I'm so satisfied I invested in all three of the pilows, takes my practice to a whole fresh level. The material is super and the covers are washable. You can add more buckwheat if you wish more density but I think they are excellent as is - so satisfied with my purchase. I might the mattress because I'm so satisfied with the quality of these pillows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    If you have the to burn, and you like to invest in quality yoga/meditation products, this is really a lovely pranayama pillow to add to your collection. I do a lot of restorative yoga to relax my body and mind after a hard work day, and this is a amazing addition to my routine. I'm a huge fan of the lovely quilted pattern, and I have the bolster and meditation cushion as well, so it's a excellent finish to my collection. If you're on a budget, this might not be the right piece for you - but if you have a few additional dollars to throw around, I really think it's a attractive and well-constructed investment piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    When I bought this I already had a full-size yoga bolster from Gaiam but after taking restorative and yin yoga classes in various studios I realized there were some poses were a smaller, thinner bolster felt more comfortable and purchased this. So far I've been very satisfied with my purchase. It's every bit as comfortable as the smaller bolsters I tried in yoga studios and seems to be holding up well. Even though I use it regularly to practice yoga as well as a few extra times a week when I wish a small additional help underneath my knees when sitting in bed, it's held its shape and the fabric also looks amazing without pilling or snags. Really the only thing I don't love about it is that because of the filling when you adjust it, it's a small noisier than other bolsters so it might not be the best choice in a studio setting. But it's just me so a small noise doesn't bother me. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    I thought it was going to be a small bigger but I still kept it. Very amazing quality simple to wash didn’t shrink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brentwood Home Crystal Cove Pranayama Yoga Pillow, Buckwheat Fill Restorative Breathing Pillow, Made in California []  2020-5-23 18:48

    This item was not designed to be light weight, so I’m not sure why one of the rating questions was asking if it was, in fact, light weight. This is a sturdy and attractive bolstering cushion filled with buckwheat husks. I love it. The quilted cover feels premium and it’s color enhances my meditation and yoga practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    I bought this book in attempt to with some hip and lower back discomfort. Haven't yet tried all the poses described, but already found one that provides some nice relief and seems to be helping. At first I pooh-poohed the 'props' suggested by the author, but subsequently learned that one of the goals of "restorative" yoga is to let you to position your body in a method that allows you to completely release muscle tension, which is extremely hard to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    Amazing book! I ordered it after reading about her private reasons for yoga. Her story is relatable and the book is very useful. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    This is very helpful for someone who suffers from both. Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    There are easy things in the globe that create sense instantly and gently change your life in unbelievable ways...for me it's just about anything Cyndi says......and here's a whole book!....I highly recommend this book...buy two because you are going to wish one to pass on to someone you love...enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    This book has helped me tremendously. I use only a few of the stretches and am already feeling an awesome difference. Will be incorporating more soon. This is also helping my horse riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    There's some amazing information in here but 1) it spends too much on the author's life story 2) the exercises themselves are well described but do not illustrate how to obtain from the zero starting point of being in pain to the pain-free ideal that is displayed and 3) the information is disorganized. She does a amazing job of convincing that yoga is amazing for back pain but she missed the opportunity to present a pain sufferer how to obtain from zero to ace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    Gives amazing back help when doing leg lifts and crunches!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    A note to other readers: If you are having problem with how to obtain started, be sure to read the first 30 pages, and begin with what step 1 is for you.I purchased this book for chronic low-back and sciatic pain, and was practicing, but now I also have a hip injury, and I thank God I have this book. I love that she gives choices on various levels of position and stretch for each pose, using props in various ways for what is best for you. Sometimes you have to read the instructions for an exercise, then practice, then re-read the instructions, and go through this a few times before getting the rhythm of breath and movement or getting in and out of a pose, then ending with a final release--a very necessary aspect. Each picture in this book is worth a thousand words. Cyndi's exquisitely detailed instructions and well thought-out presentation has created me fall in love with Yoga. I am 70. I've never taken a Yoga class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga For Low Back and Hip Health: Gentle and Restorative Yoga to relieve chronic low back, hip and sciatic nerve pain []  2020-1-17 19:59

    Very helpful exercises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Very cool! The sessions are short but effective. Excellent for me since I have been out of practice due to injury and lack of time due to having three jobs. I'm feeling better already and plan to continue. The reminder is helpful to hold me on track. I am totally recommending this application for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    The best! With ambient music, classes are downloadable and its possible see each pose details. As a suggestion, would be nice to have longer musics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Very simple to follow poses and the voice is very clear and understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    It's okay tho I've found an application I like a small more. Still use this one sometimes but do you have an application that is a small more than "beginners"? I'd be willing to test one that's more focused on intermediate to expert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    It's an simple 11 min session that I love to practice before my shift at work. It helps with a calming mind and my mobility increases. I don't feel like a cranky Tin Man! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Simple, simple to use, and keeps you motivated to hold active.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Very useful and simple to follow instructios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I'm fresh to practicing yoga I love the design of this application and the goals are really motivating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Simple to follow along, so far enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    It is fun and serenitizing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Only just started it but really enjoying my few mins of zen and stretching every night. It's simple to navigate around and my dog loves sleeping to this calming melody whilst I stretch! Recommend for beginners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Exactly what I was looking for! 30minutes or less, simple to follow, and not to hard for a novice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    So good! I feel like I can follow the instructions without being rushed and the photos are full explanations of how your body should move next. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    This is a amazing method to ease into yoga and fitness in general. It starts you off slowly and gently and doesn't expect you to be able to do all these weird twists and poses. You also obtain achievement badges, which is nice, because then you aren't so focused on "I'm going to obtain fit" but "I'm going to victory that badge". It tricks your mind into wanting to exercise! All in all, I would definitely recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I used this application for 2 years, earning enough kiyra points to unblock all the programs and singles. After a reinstall due to fresh device 3 of my unlocked programs are now locked again. Imagine that, no help to confirm previous of the programs. So, dorn waste your and time. I use it since it can go offline if the flow is downloaded ahead of time, amazing for camping, travel, and low service areas. This sucks! Its like 90 more days of yoga to unblock these! Who'd spend here if it just reverts without support?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    So far, I really like it - the commentary is informative and really which just adds to the experience of the yoga routines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I love that with this application you can set goals for yourself to accomplish, you can set reminders, and the points you earn for completing sessions allows you to unblock more of the application without paying anything. The beginners course is challenging enough to where you push yourself to practice. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    The login experience is broken. Paid my annual fee in October on an autorenewal and haven't used for months. Went to log in as an existing user via Fb and I hold getting told "user exists" as though I'm trying to register for the first time. If i skip through to the programs a lot of the content is locked as though i haven't paid. To begin login process again I have to log out which makes zero sense. I emailed about two days ago but haven't heard back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I a lot of apps, give them a test and delete within 5 minutes. Not this one! This really is a amazing app, you obtain these points for each workout it keeps me coming back amd proud of myself. with soooooo a lot of various options for classes and individual sets, you shouldnt chooses anything else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    this is the best application for yoga practice that i have found. points are awarded for practices and premium sessions can be unlocked by using these points. I gave it a 4 star because I am currently unable to log into my account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I'm a newbie here but I can say that it is a very usefull app, at least for me. Makes everything in yoga have so much more sence with the explanations of every single 'asana' and it's benneficial to our body and yoga itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I want there was a small more offered with the version. But anyway it's been really helpful to me. Most of the sets aren't very difficult. But I use it as a amazing recovery session after working out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Love this app, nice gentle begin for a beginner but not too easy. Amazing concept of piecing together recordings of each pose to create a routine. Works really well I love it so far on primary ver and will consider upgrading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Pretzels (Yoga Cards) []  2020-1-20 20:52

    Although I've been teaching adult yoga for years, my first foray into children's yoga was for two classrooms of kindergarteners at my childrens' school. (eek, right?) I planned ahead and purchased Yoga Pretzels, based on the a lot of positive reviews. I was pleasantly surprised at the number of breathing exercises, group exercises, and at the arrangement of the pose cards (they're broken into standing, seated, twisting, balancing, etc poses) as I shuffled through the deck. I was quickly able to make a sequence of breathing, poses and group activity/discussions that was easily adaptable to the 9 groups I taught, and which was able to catch and hold their varying levels of interest (and appropriate for their varied skill levels). The kids appreciated being able to read pose names, and see clear pictures of the final poses, and were genuinely excited each time I revealed a fresh own 3 kids (ages 4-8) are now enjoying the deck at home, and it's created for some amazing conversations, adaptations, and group play. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to have a powerful class plan for teaching to children, especially since it's so simple to add or omit poses depending on the students' needs or abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Pretzels (Yoga Cards) []  2020-1-20 20:52

    Amazing cards for some school-aged children to play. They're broken up into a few categories--balance, back-bending, breathing, partner cards, games, etc.--that are color-coded for simple sorting. The partner cards will be a easier to do for 2 people of roughly the same height. There's instructions on the back that are simple to follow with pictures and phrases to support teach children how to do the positions. If the directions on the card are too hard to follow, demonstrating each step with your kid is great. I use them with 5 year-olds to about 9 year-olds; I search that if they're a bit older, then they tend to have fun them a bit more. It's a amazing activity to work on body awareness, balance, and getting some physical activity in on a day where you wish to stay inside or go outside. I like using the breathing cards to support children learn some tactics to calm themselves down. Overall, it's an enjoyable activity for an adult to do with a child, in a group, or for kids to test to do on their e cards are on a thick, laminated cardstock. They'll stand up to having some liquid spill on them, but I'd still wipe them off quickly to avoid extensive damage. They can obtain bent if handled roughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Pretzels (Yoga Cards) []  2020-1-20 20:52

    Received these on time and undamaged.I like that they are laminated, LARGE and have their own children like to do my everyday yoga with me already but these cards have created them feel more ey can scramble them all up, pick out a favorite, or fresh pose they don't know and obtain to do it without my help.We create a android game of it each day and they seem to really have fun the cards. I'm glad I purchased them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Absolutely USELESS! First beginner lesson is not considering .. beginners! Test watching your phone, listening, and trying the poses at the sane time! Relaxing on your stomach face to the side? Not with glasses! Relaxing on your back? Never, I can't ever sleep on my back even! Lesson 2 ... won't even start! And from the stills, it's moving on to fresh poses without the first ones being "mastered" or at least repeated a few times! I'm going to YouTube for some better instructions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    So refreshing and amazing. This application is so simple to use her voice is but stern which provides a relaxed state as well very well place together I love how you can work towards unlocking other things such a amazing app.... thanks so much for creating.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    This application really helps me stay in track with my practice, and my back is feeling so much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Simple to use, really nice sequences. Clear instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Unbelievable app. Simple to follow and outhing voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Love it. So relaxing and strengthening at the same time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Very helpful for beginners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I used this application 4-5 times a week and i liked it a lot but this application doesn't have an option to create your own training and chose the poses you need, I have lower back pain and I can't do all the poses in 'Back pain relief'. That should be on your next update, if you wish more user to use this app! Best wishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    very amazing application for everyday yoga practice. its not salesy and doesn't push you to pay. you can practice everyday earn points and obtain access to more programs. i am using this from past 3 years and its very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Very clear and love relaxing voice and background music. Search earning points motivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Nice app. Well organized, large library of asanas and no ads contained in it. I really like it. I have just started to use it, but so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Amazing app, simple to use. Issue where classes have to be downloaded individually, and for some reason I can only a class every 3 days or so. Other than that it's just stuck on the loading animation waiting to download. Not amazing that I can only do fresh things once every 3 days in a program that's supposed to have a fresh thing to do every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    easy and easy. I've been doing this for 8 months averaging 5 days a week and have noticed huge improvement in flexibility strength and overall a feeling is well being. the classes are short and it keeps you wanting more. short classes daily are better than long ones every few days. the poses are not always simple but i obtain better at it all the time. it's simple to do daily. this is now my everyday medicine to keeping healthy and fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I've just started yoga as part of a weight loss plan. I've been using this application for 2 weeks now and my back feels better, I'm sleeping better and losing weight as well as feeling more toned and stronger. Perfect app. I also love that you can earn points to unblock the premium application classes :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    This is an awesome app. It tutorials you through the postures giving precise instructions to improve your alignment. It works as a programme so every session has a slightly various focus. And it contains breathing exercises. Excellent. Thanks so much. Namaste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    This application is really disappointing. If you have experience with yoga you'll search the instruction monotonous and transitions awkwardly slow. If you're an absolute beginner it might be OK, but there are other apps with far better intros to yoga. They assume a high degree of flexibility and don't instruction for making poses easier or more intense, nor do they provide adequate instruction to ensure safety in some of the more difficult inversion and hip opening poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    For a yoga app, variety, instruction and relaxation benefits of beginners yoga in a fair method without pushing paying too much. Thanks for the positive experience, one of the best apps for dozens that I've found. I've come back to this one after doing a huge circuit of others, so tribute to this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    For a yoga application it's great! No ads, no features you miss out on unless you pay; instead, the more time you spend doing yoga, the more you can unlock. Really amazing for a beginner like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Pretzels (Yoga Cards) []  2020-1-20 20:52

    Cute pictures, easy instructions, and thought provoking questions. It really does start to introduce the culture and mindset of yoga. See example e cards come in a durable storage box, and are of amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Pretzels (Yoga Cards) []  2020-1-20 20:52

    These are fun attractive cards. I pick a few every week or two and leave them in a tray for my children near their yoga mats. They really have fun trying the various poses and are always excited to see when they have switched to fresh cards. The cards themselves are glossy, well created and larger than you think. The pictures provide a amazing explanation of each yoga pose and there are a dozens that contain two people as well as a lot of that are more relaxation suggestions. I think they're excellent to allow kids search and work on their own when quiet is needed- that's how I've noticed they are best used in our home. I have also seen this set used in a Montessori preschool setting. Younger kids responded well to an instructor working with them with the cards. I would say these are amazing for kids ages 2 to 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    really amazing app! it's really beginner friendly and you obtain to collect points to unblock certain session! the only thing is that I have to everytime i begin a fresh class and it's taking up a lot of zone on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Best application for yoga of all levels. The real version. Takes care for the correct pose, so you don't injure yourself during practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I like it. User friendly, relaxed videos and I like that you can watch the pose before you test it if you're fresh to Yoga, which I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Fun, simple application that provides easy direction for yoga of all skill levels. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    The diversity of classes and way for encouraging you to continue is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Definitely THE best yoga app! It's simple to train along with it. I love it! ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Amazing method to obtain quick, intense yoga done daily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Best application for home yoga that I've tried

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Nice voice tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Amazing program for complete beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Longest Yoga Application I've ever used. Have tried others and either blew through all the items or quit because they demand $$. This one works amazing for me because I can earn point for fresh classes 😁 Had an problem with my points, & after a Facebook notice Track Yoga's customer service fixed it super quickly! Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    I've always wanted to do yoga but was overwhelmed trying to search a starting point and had very small knowledge. Thia application easily shows you how to do these poses and gives you the names at the same time. It's greatly helped me learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    Simple to follow and use. Amazing pace for a totally fresh beginner. Even my children wanted to do the primary program with me. No pushy ads or annoying emails harassing me every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga - Track Yoga [App]  2020-1-31 22:10

    So far this application has been great! I'm just a beginner and so the very easy begin was the method to go for me. I especially use yoga as a method to support my muscles recover as I also do weight training. Not sure how the application performs with mpre advanced yoga poses but I can't wait to search out! I have fun the list of poses and how it tells you which parts of your body certain poses target and etc. Very amazing app!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386