Read surco 501l universal motorhome ladder reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all surco 501l universal motorhome ladder reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    I ordered this to use in our camper and it has been a life saver! I ordered the wrong size (forgot to measure) so we just chop it down to size easily and it works perfect! Very sturdy and the kids (and adults) have no issue using it :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Really nice ladder. I bought one so my teen-age daughter could climb up to her elevated bed. It has rubber treads on the steps--probably more intended for climbing with shoes, but not uncomfortable in bare feet. The ladder is sturdy and the steps are a reasonable distance apart. The legs have rubber caps to hold from marring the floor and hooks at the top to hang onto the bed frame (or where ever you choose to hand it). Serves its purpose. I'm satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    PERFECT! We required a replacement ladder for one of our boys' loft beds. This one fit perfectly! It is light weight, yet very sturdy. It can handle busy teens as well as heavier Mom and Dad ;)

    0  


    Add your opinion on surco 501l universal motorhome ladder or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    can i give this zero stars? the item i received looks like it was pulled from a junkyard. i don't even know what it can be used for...it is a huge, hollow, container of some kind...it's metal, and all dented. it really looks like it was sent as some kind of joke. so annoyed. and it's really heavy. i have to have ups come back and pick it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    This works amazing for the top bunk in my toy hauler. If you're unsure of the height, recommend taking a measurement first. The hooks are excellent for RV bunks and it has rubber padding on the steps, so you can use it barefoot. Created of lightweight aluminum. You might wish to search one created of steel if you're a fatty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Had to return too flimsy. And the rungs bent a small when owner of MH used it. Returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    We bought this for a bunk bed in a fresh camp trailer. We had to chop the legs down several inches so that the height was correct for our bunk but that was easily done with a little hand saw. It's been excellent for our 3 and 4 year olds to obtain into and out of the top bunk with small to no difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Amazing ladder - the rubber feet helps it stay in put in our RV bunks. The hooks on the top a bit awkward - but they work. Light weight yet durable and stable enough for a grown man to use if need be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    I bought a loft bed that had a built in rod ladder that isn't comfortable on the feet and purchased the 60" ladder on a recommendation. It is excellent with the steps that are covered with rubber to hold from slipping and not so hard when trying to climb down on the feet. I may have bought the 66" if I wanted it to stick out away from the loft bed a small further but this length works just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco 503B 60" Bunk Ladder with 1-1/2" Hook []  2020-1-11 19:53

    This is so light and handy in our RV. May need to saw off about 5 inches to fit better on height where it's located. I'm quite satisfied with the quality of the ladder. I have Prime, so it came within 2-3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STROMBER 0139.1999Stromberg Carlson LA-401BA Universal Outdoor RV Ladder - Black []  2020-2-5 1:44

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STROMBER 0139.1999Stromberg Carlson LA-401BA Universal Outdoor RV Ladder - Black []  2020-2-5 1:44

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STROMBER 0139.1999Stromberg Carlson LA-401BA Universal Outdoor RV Ladder - Black []  2020-2-5 1:44

    Used parts from the fresh one to replace damaged top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STROMBER 0139.1999Stromberg Carlson LA-401BA Universal Outdoor RV Ladder - Black []  2020-2-5 1:44

    I have a Class C so I had to modify this ladder to fit in with my existing ladder. My original ladder (which was going to cost 3 times the of this ladder to replace) was not installed structurally sound. With this ladder and my modifications, I now have a ladder that is better than new. I would recommend this ladder. Be sure to compare measurements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    We are using this RV ladder mount system to transport our portable waste wagon on our fifth-wheel's rear ladder and it works perfectly. It supports the wagon on the bottom and we use the strap around the middle to keep it tight to the ladder. We use a chain lock as well to prevent the wagon from being stolen (as they are not cheap). I created a huge cloth bag to cover the wagon while it's being transported. The ladder mount system eliminates the necessity of transporting the waste wagon inside of our fifth-wheel. It's out of the method and pretty-much out of sight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Needs to be deburred! I would think, for what they Chinese workers, they could afford to have them remove the supper sharp edges from the brackets before assembling the racks. Much more difficult to do now but important to prevent cutting myself! Other than that racks work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Let's face it! Zone is a premium in any RV. There's just not enough. Whoever thought about storing stuff on a ladder was BRILLIANT!This ladder rack is mounted on the ladder, where the steps are. If you need it higher, you just move it up a step. The steps prevent the ladder rack from slipping e arms have 2 positions and lock into each position with locking pins. If you need to use your ladder, just move the arms by pulling the pins. The pins are attached to prevent loss.I do recommend that, if your ladder rack is mounted in a lower position, you move the arms to the position close to your RV. The arms are very simple to walk in to, if they're sticking out.We use ours primarily to haul our 35 gallon "honey wagon." There's a strap that comes with the ladder rack, but I didn't feel comfortable with just one strap holding a 35 gallon portable waste tank. I bought some 2 sided Velcro strapping and use this to secure the tank to the ladder. We've traveled from Nashville to Myrtle Beach and back with no problems.I highly recommend this ladder rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Does not fit higher quality camper ladders. Only works with little diameter ladders. Wouldn't you think Thetford would larger mounting brackets for an extra price? Well, they don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Got this mounted on my travel trailer ladder, this item would probably work amazing with the original 2 wheel Intelligent Tote. I purchased the 4 wheel Intelligent Tote 2, with the handle and front wheels it doesn't sit "tight" versus the rack. The strap that comes with the rack is beautiful lame, I had a second strap to insure I don't lose my fresh Intelligent Tote 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Very secure storage of my blue boy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Not overly impressed by the rack. Had to use a couple of ratchet straps to feel comfortable that the tank was adequately secured. It was a bit difficult for one person to position and keep the tank while securing with the straps. In my opinion this would be better for carrying folding chairs than portable tanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Mounting system is not very rugged. I tried it with the 35 gallon Thetford tote and it was not very secure. The tote and mounting system bounced around a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I like the method it is designed and it solved my issue transporting my portable tank. One of the pins that is removable allows your to swing the arms begin to climb the ladder was hard to obtain in and out. I would have given it a 5 if not for that small problem. I had to use a drill bit to ream out that part of the unit that was making it hard to operate. I am satisfied with it and recommend it and there is nothing like it on the shop that I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Ladder Mount System - Universal RV Ladder Rack for SmartTote2 | Portable RV Waste Tote Tanks | Bikes | Chairs - Thetford 40830 []  2020-2-5 1:43

    It is well built, but if you ladder is close to a side, create sure you mount above your head, or you will search it stores right in your face. I would give it a 9, but the method it stores (a 6) will be challenging for a lot of ladders very close to the side of the rv, resulting in it storing in a position that sticks out beyond the side of the rv.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    I place this together in about 5 minutes. The directions are super simple to follow, and it is configurable for any Wrangler or CJ hardtop, you just use various holes depending on the model Wrangler you have. The person who left the poor review on this product place it together wrong! You can tell from the images they place the middle help in backwards.With the YJ, use the outer holes per the instructions and screw everything together. I place the locking casters on the front of the carrier, and locked them in put while I set the hardtop in place. Once the hardtop was on the carrier, I unlocked the casters and can now easily move the top around the garage! It's perfect.I think this is a amazing value for any Wrangler owner, and as long as you can follow the instructions, it's a breeze to place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    This thing rules. It took 2 mins to assemble, and I could load the hard top from the ground to the carrier by myself.Flipped the rear glass up; rolled the carrier up to it and place the brakes on; lifted one side up and rested it on the pad; repeated for other side; flipped the rear glass down; and tilted the top the rest of the method onto the carrier. Easy.I’ve read the reviews where buyers have claimed it scratched their tops. The only method I see that being possible is they either (1) assembled so the width didn’t match the model of their Jeep or (2) installed the padded piece facing the wrong it. Follow the instructions for your model. Have fun being able to wheel your top into the corner of your garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    Beautiful simple to assemble. Very minimal instructions. Our Jeep is a JL, so you are supposed to use the “middle” hole on the rack in assembling it. But the one side would not fit no matter how a lot of times we tried! We used the next home over, intended for the JK, on that side. It went together fine. It’s a bit tricky getting the top onto the cart, and it looks like it’ll topple over at any minute, but it’s staying up just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    I just popped it out of the box and there first thing I see is that it is cracked!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    Funny how much stronger/thicker these are than the originals. Simple to assemble and simple to install. The originals disintegrated right before my eyes while we were headed to Myrlte Beach, flimsy and brittle. Had to duct tape what shredded pieces were left to obtain it home. Youtube had a few videos showing repair. Luckily it did not rain for the couple days it took these to come in on Prime. They came in a 2 package which was fabulous because my second vent like this was almost as bad. When I first opened the pack I could tell these covers were in a various class. The originals were thin like milk jug plastic. These are much thicker like a lunch tray, slick though, and milky. Lets the light in but you can't see through them. They came with a small hardware that required assembly and that was fun because it was so simple to do. Had them ready in no time. Took them to where I shop my RV and installed both in about 10 minutes. I did have support from my son who did the high flying work on the roof. All he took up with him were the covers, flat head screwdriver to uncrimp the "hinge" end, and needle nose to recrimp. I did the inside work with cordless driver and #2 phillips bit. Like I said... piece of cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    Covers came quickly, in mail. All screws, washers, nuts, brackets, hinges, and covers came as promised. I bought the 2 I used for hinge removal, and cover assembly:Slotted screw driver, needle nose pliers, little phillips screw driver, and 7/32" begin end wrench. I used a Red Robertson screwdriver to remove interior trim, and lift handle screwsI followed helpful tidbits from previous reviews:Follow cover assembly instructions, as nd tab at hinge ends to slide existing cover side of hinge off skylight assembly. Fresh cover slid onto hinge easier at nearly full open, or at least for me it mindful of center bracket hole orientation, for lift may need to disassemble skylight assembly (interior trim, and screen) to obtain lift arm to disengage from center bracketI assembled, and installed two of these covers in less than an hour, on the roof of my camper. Time included reinstallation of interior and finish was comparable to original covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    This trailer/camper roof vent cover fit well on my 2013 Gulf Stream Visa, and appears reasonably well made. Generally speaking these covers usually latest about 6-7 years before becoming brittle, and this one seems sturdy enough to achieve this. However, from experience I have generally gained an extra year or two by coating these with a quality clear-coat to add some protection and durability. I commonly use this one, and have had amazing results overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    I would not recommend this the one I received is cracked on the radius is very quality. I will not products from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    The first kit I received didn't have all the parts required for the install but after contacting Camp'n Products, they promptly shipped the proper parts and I was off to the races. My 1998 Hi-Lo camper had one of the covers that had a corner broken and was soon to become a leak. With the enclosed instructions I was able to easily assemble the fresh cover and obtain it installed before poor weather took over. I must say i was extremely impressed with the level of urgency Camp'N showed in resolving my problem and the quality of the product is "Top Shelf" . Thanks Camp'N Products!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    I cracked the vent lid over the bunk beds putting on the RV cover, for the winter. I ordered these replacements so I had them when we removed the storage cover. I did not realize that I was getting 2 complete lids. But that’s OK, I’ve got an placement lids appear to be a better quality then original. A small thicker material perhaps.I performed the replacement from the roof. However, I cranked begin the lid to a 45 degree angle, from inside. The instructions tell you to bend the lid hinge on the ends so you can slide the lid off the mating roof hinge. True. You also have to separate the opener mechanism from the lid. I did this by carefully bending the “slotted track” so I could separate the lid and assembly was simple, I slid the fresh lid on, bent the lid hinge ends so it can’t slid off. (side to side)Reattached the opener mechanism, this needed bending the track so the actuator can be slid back in, and bending it straight so it can’t separate while opening/closing d millions of dollars doing it myself, and on my time line too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    According to Amazon this was supposed to fit my Jayco Trailer. It didn't come close. Now I obtain to do it all again, but sure wont depend on the specs provided by Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    Received first set, one was chipped on the corner. Processed the return, ordered a fresh set and gave instructions to package better. Second set arrived, same issue. One was chipped and cracked on the corner. Returned for refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp'N 14" Universal RV, Trailer, Camper, Motorhome Roof Vent Cover - Vent Lid Replacement (White 1 Pack) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    I received the product today, I installed it and installed it for nearly two hours. I found that the cover could not completely cover my vehicle sunroof, there was a gap in the side, and the quality was not very good, it was t recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Used for the cap of my 2000 Tundra SR5Other than the weather being 100 degrees Fahrenheit when I installed it, installation is was y one piece of advise,Use the bottom bracket (the thin silver bracket) for a drill template when drilling through you truck cap. The holes on both top (black bracket) and bottom (silver bracket) don't match up perfectly. The silver bracket had less room for error and movement. So if you use the smaller (silver bracket) to drill your holes, you should be fine.I like that they are so thick and large. Right now I'm only using to keep a cargo basket. But will be nice to haul heaver stuff as the need arises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    So far so good, although I haven't actually hauled my boats on it yet. The install went fairly smooth and the rack seems very powerful and tight on the roof. The only minor problem I had at install was with the bolts. They are somewhat and one of them actually stripped the rack hardware when we were tightening the rack down into place. This was due to the square part of the bolt not being quite huge enough, and it's edges not quite square enough to sit down in the hardware like it's supposed to. Just create sure you have someone outside your shell holding the bolts down and in put when you start to tighten from the inside. Everything still worked out, but I might recommend buying better bolts for the install. I would also definitely recommend installing this with one or two friends, so you don't overlook anything and screw things up. Measure three times, drill once!!! I also chop my rack down about 10 inches after I place it on, as 60 inches was to long for my liking. Overall this rack saved me a lot of considering Thule wanted $550 for basically the same set up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I installed a set of these today on my fiberglass canopy and I will say most of these reviews are spot on. The racks are high quality, durable materials, with nice finishes. I have no doubt they will latest a long time, and the canopy is more likely to come off than the racks at said, I did have to bend the brackets to obtain the correct angle, which was simple enough with a vise and rubber mallet. Doesn't take much, just a few taps and it matched the roof angle perfectly. I do agree with others that the bolts are a pain to place through, as it first seems like you have to drill the holes bigger or use a various size bolt. But after fiddling with them for a bit I found that it's really quite simple with the right technique. Just place the bolts in as far as they can go from underneath the bracket, not from the front/back edge (see photos). The head of the bolt will be touching the curve of the bracket and it won't go any further. Then just begin threading it by hand. Only a 1/4" or so and then it will fit right through, very if you're comfortable fiddling around with them a bit, they are nice racks for $150. Just don't expect a custom fit for that price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Ok, the rack works and it’s beautiful solid. Plan on painting the crossbars in a year. Or paint them before you install. Instructions provided are about useless. I’m a beautiful BA DIYer so I figured it out. Begin at the front tag center of the topper and center of the bar and line it up. Next obtain that bar square to the front then drill and bolt it in. Then move to the rear, obtain it about where you wish it in the back and measure diagonally to obtain it square. Before you begin go obtain the same type of bolts that are provided but an inch longer. You might need them you might not. (I did in the rear). While you’re at the hardware shop some silicone sealer and place that in the holes. You won’t regret it. I’ve had lumber, canoes and kayaks up there so far and they feel solid. Nice huge holes to hook into on the bases as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    The Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder rack w/ 60" bar is a excellent fit over my Chevy Silverado 2500 HD long bed truck cap. I was impressed with the thickness of the steel and the workmanship quality and finish. But for a zone of the spray finish, about the size of a thumb print on one of the little brackets that attaches the cross bars to the bracket that attaches the whole assembly to the top of my truck cap., the White finish was perfect, and looked to be of very high quality. But for that one defect this is a five star product. It is obviously very strong. There were no instructions but it was intuitively obvious enough for any experienced DIY person to figure out how to install. My truck cap has a double layer of fiberglas with insulation in the roof, so I bought mounting bolts that matched the OEM bolts in everything, but 1/2" longer. I got my wife to support tighten the nuts in side while I place the out side together and held the carriage head bolts down so they would not pop up and rotate while she was tightening them with a socket wrench. Measuring and Marking the holes you need to drill in the truck cap for mounting, needs to be precise, and because there are out side brackets and inside load spreading backing plates, each with slotted holes that overlap but do not match exactly, I measured and located the assembled rack and marked the top of the cap with a felt hint pen by making a single line in each of the mounting bracket slots that was the full length of each slot I then layed the in side backing plate centered over those lines, and drew a cross line near the inner ends of the slots in the backing plate. That locates the center of your mounting holes as close together as the backing plate will allow. The next step is to chop a cross shaped opening for the bolts to pass through the gasket material that matches the bolt areas you've laid out. I did that using a skinny paring knife and the backing plate as a template. I installed the bolts into the mounting brackets and pushed the gasket sticky side down onto the bolts before removing the paper tape from the adhesive side. and once it was all the method on I peeled the tape and inserted both bolts into my predrilled holes. I used a woodworking bit for the fiberglass top because it has a centering pin on the bit that assures it drills right where you begin it and it has cutters that carve a groove at the edge of the hole before it starts gouging out the meat of what is being removed. So you obtain a obtain neat hole, right where you wish it. Two people could do the whole job in a less than an hour. with a bit of practice maybe in half an hour. I am very satisfied with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I got my racks quickly witch was good. When I was installing the racks the only problem I had was the fact that the bottom plate has absolutely no wiggle room. I learned that on the 1st bracket. I had to modify the inside plate to fit the hole I drilled. The directions are Vague at best. I am a contractor and though it was not easy, I was very satisfied with the final result. The racks are high quality and look very nice on my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    could only give this three stars due to the quality control on small stuff. Over all, a amazing rack, very sturdy. But background is manufacturing engineering and quality control and it really bugs me to see small items not right when theres no cost to have it right. First the U straps that go over the main bars have slots for carriage bolts, but they were too little to accept the bolts, so I milled em out to fit properly. Then the backup plates that go inside to back up the main mounting bolts through the canopy had the holes too close together, yep had to mill those out too. Then on final assembly of the main mounting plates and tightening everything up... the slots in the main supports are too huge for the carriage bolts and they spin so I had to have a second set of hands available to keep em with vise grips. This just totally sucks and there's absolutely no reason for this. Also in my opinion the backup plates are too thin and a bit small, but I used em.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Arrived about 6 days earlier than promised, which was outstanding.I just finished installing this product and here is my feedback and lessons learned:-The pack came with 8 lock washers which were NOT on the parts list, nor referenced in any part of the instructions, so I didn't install them.-Evidently you can have any color as long as it's white (mentioned by other reviewers as well)-I have an insulated camper shell, so the bolts that were included for attaching the brackets to the shell were too short (1 1/4" bolts are supplied), thus I had to go to the hardware shop and obtain 1 1/2" bolts.-This is important: FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY, ESPECIALLY THE PART ABOUT MEASURING 4" BETWEEN THE HOLES. I tried a shortcut on one of the brackets by just placing the bracket and putting a dot in the middle of each hole and drilling and this bit me. While there is room for adjustment on the bracket on top, there is no room on the bracket that goes underneath.-TIP: while this can be installed by one person, it is much, much easier (and less frustrating) if you have a helper.-TIP: Take everything out of the bed of your truck before you begin the installation. You will have to lie on your back to put the washer and nuts on the inside and it's much easier if you don't have to maneuver around things. Additionally, it will be much easier to search the washers or nuts after you drop them...Total installation time for me: 3 hours (including one 30 min trip to the hardware shop and about 15 mins to fix my mistake on the bracket that I didn't measure before drilling).The bars are steel and massive duty, so they should keep up ok, however the white color somewhat clashes with my grey truck (not a huge to me as I am more interested in function than beauty).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    We bought this rack because it's the only rack out their that isn't custom that can carry the load amount we calculated needing. Between the 16 man tent, 17ft canoe, 4 steel sleeping cots we estimated we would need at least 400lb weight capacity. This is a sturdy well created rack, and because of its construction we will be able to build a safari rack off of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vantech Universal Pickup Topper M1000 Ladder Rack w/ 60" Bar Steel Black []  2020-1-22 23:26

    So far I've had this product on my truck topper for a couple of weeks now. I bought it for the intent to use a roof-top tent on top of. Knowing that, I took additional precautions to acc for the weight. So far I have nothing poor to say about this rack system except for one of the bolts attaching the rail to the Mount snap while I was tightening it. Part of this might have been due to the fact that I over tightened. but just so you're aware when you're tightening the bolts don't obtain too crazy because the heads will and can snap off. I have seen some reviews saying that they have to bend the mounts to obtain the bolts through I never had any problems with that and everything went as according to plan. I've also heard people say that it rusts. I will do an modernize in 6 months to a year when I given an honest possibility to see if it does that. We have a 10-day trip in the mountains coming up and I will be testing and reviewing after that to allow you know how it works with a roof-top tent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    Works exactly as described. You don't even need a second person to place the top on the carrier by yourself due to its clever me people claim to have scratched their tops using this thing...I'm not sure how's that's possible. It's almost completely idiot proof - almost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    Separate holes are drilled for use with TJ, JK and JL models, and the effect fit my 2012 4-door Wrangler Sahara JK fine. Wheels were surprisingly smooth even over some not-particularly-manicured grass. Seems quite stable. Only beef is that one of the drilled holes for the JK setting wasn't 100% aligned, leaving one bolt barely screwed in. But it didn't hold this unit from getting the job done, and less expensively than the HOSS system from Bestop (a company that I have nothing versus BTW -- I use their all-weather cover when my hard top is off).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    So here's the deal. I don't write reviews. I feel as if you agree to something, and you follow thru with a transaction that was previously agreed upon, why should I praise you for doing what was agreed upon???That being said...great shipping, GREAT on a amazing and easily assembled product. I'll be buying another carrier as it turns out these can be used for basically all jeep hard tops. Yes, all.If you're a jeeper, you'll know that from 2007 to current hard tops are basically the same. Little differences, but the same. This is what my wife has and it worked so, from 1997-2006, including the 2004-2006 unlimiteda, the tops are essentially the same, save for some vents and about ten inches in length on the unlimited hard tops. This product contains instructions for those tops as well.AND...the 77-86 CJ, and 87-95 YJ tops are dimensionally identical to the TJ tops. So bottom line is, this will work with every hard top, m. That just happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    Honestly, I didn't WANT to return this. I had to. Because I don't have enough room in my garage preventing me from smashing this thing through the wall when I pull the Jeep in. I did the measurements before buying, thought it was going to fit, all was amazing - but it's method too close to the Jeep. Moves gracefully on concrete. If you have the room, go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    Very impressed, bought for $139 can't beat that, it is very sturdy and solid. Have included photos, not flimsy at all, easily can move roof around on cart. Also note I have the same configuration of roof as the "scratched" one, this one was place together "properly" with the middle facing toward center to help roof, has plenty of padding and did not scratch roof...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    This caddy is awesome! After years of trying to shop the cover, this makes it so easy and zone efficient. My hubby did have some problem with the alignment of holes like another review mentioned. We had to use a mallet to support feed the wheels through the holes. We also had to use an additional wrench to tighten things up. But once we got the cover on it - wow. Just tipped it on there and rolled it into the garage. So simple to shop and move around. When not in use, just hang it on the wall. Can not even say how cool this thing is and how handy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HT200 Hard Top Carrier []  2020-5-3 18:39

    The padding was weak and should have been more in certain areas. It was obvious this was going to cause extra hurt beyond the scratch. the lips were little in certain zone allowing it to slide. amazing thought, poor design. there are better storage options out there. I set the top on the ground and it was a much better option. My hardtop is a fastback style aftermarket top that @#$%!3000 so not looking to obtain damaged over poor design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The vents fit perfectly and were simple to install. I was expecting a flimsy plastic but these were a amazing quality firm plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The vent cover arrived promptly as expected from Amazon. It also seems to be better quality than the one I was replacing. Very simple to install, and I was surprised to search that there was no assembly needed like some that I saw in videos that I watched before choosing this brand. We shall see how it holds up in the direct sunlight. Judging by the look and feel of the material I think it will latest much longer than the original one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I am not sure which size should I when my husband ask me to a replacement for our Roof Vent Cover. Luckily this one is standard size fits all 14"X14" Roof Vent Cover. He said it's simple Installation. It's only took him few minutes to obtain it installed. the material looks very powerful and durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    This RV roof vent cover Very rugged compared to the original .It looks very solid. It has been installed for a few days. It was raining heavily yesterday. This RV roof vent cover is very good. It will not leak into my trailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    These are awesome, excellent fit after my original stock ones crumbled to dust from sun exposure. A bit of a pain in the butt to install but a couple of YouTube videos and a few hours later and viola, no more rain indoors. Amazing product, amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Ordered these vents and upon installation found both hinge points poorly shaped not tempted to install and a rivet on the hinge point popped out. I've installed numerous ventsand search these very poorly created and material is thin when compared to a Camco vent. Saveyour and frustrations….

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    After purchasing an older RV that had spent a lot of time in the sun uncovered we have been slowly replacing /repairing parts. No instructions provided but self explanatory but had to remove-attach hand crank inside RVThese roof vents were a amazing search and matched up well with our existing vents that required replaced due to cracks from extreme heat and cold .Confident no rain or snow will leak into the roof with these fresh covers and happy that it didn’t break the budget

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I had an acorn drop from a high tree and pierce my original vent cover. I was thinking it would be a huge to replace. Turns out its very easy. This product came (2) in a package and fit my 2019 coleman without problem. The plastic material could be a tad thicker but for the (and qty) I would not be too upset to fix it again next season. We will see how this stands up versus time. Simple install (need to take down the vent façade from inside the camper first, then obtain on the roof and remove the old vent; reinstall and then reapply the façade; simple peasy)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Product was as described and delivered on time, simple to install and appears to be sturdy. Will see how it holds up under the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VETOMILE RV Roof Vent Lid Cover 14 inch Universal White Cover Lid for Motorhome Trailer RV Camper 2 Pack []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Does Exactly what it needs to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    This application works well. It has created levelling our RV so much easier and faster. We look like pros when we come in and set up the blocks in no time. I love this small application 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    Does just what I hoped it would do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Sure, the application is but the content is "for pay". I wouldn't have bothered downloading it if it had said that up front!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    I have only been a member for 4 months and so far every month I have problem getting the digital magazine and I have to contact customer service. Why don't they just allow you register online and then sign into the www service to view the magazines when you want. I regret signing up for this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    It wouldn't be a poor magazine if I could read it on my laptop instead of the little screen on my phone. That's impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    The Motorhome Magazine Application in the Google Play Shop stopped working after one of the recent update. Application loads and hangs on a white screen. After multiple attempts I uninstalled the application and downloaded the application with the same results. I've seen others indicating the same results are also occurring with no comments or updates from the suppliers of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    The application works fairly well on my ACER ARCONIA smartphone but considering this is a publication for RV'rs it would be better to be able to load and archive onto my laptop for those times when there is no internet access or I wish to read the magazine on a larger screen like my 17" laptop and refer to old problems to look up an article. I have also found that after downloading onto the smartphone that the "read" icon disappears and the "download" icon reappears again not much use unless one has decent internet access not always the case if one is "dry" or "primitive" camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Constant problem downloading content. One day, I can read, but then I obtain this message: "Error downloading content." Using a Kindle Fire. Also getting strange acc status and conflicting acc expiration notices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Opinion update: Hit or miss on whether the magazine actually downloads, both on 4g or wifi, on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. The first thing it does on startup is ask you to share the application with mates but the opt-out choice (never see this message again, etc.) doesn't work and you have to push buttons to obtain it to go away every time you begin the app. Might be an "intentional bug."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    This application just stopped working. Doesn't do anything at all any more, just sits there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Application is non functional. Cannot log in. Help was of no help. Digital ver online connects with no issue but no PDF option for my ereader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    An absolutely amazing app. I loved it on my old mobile, but doesn't work on fresh mobiles with 2018 Android. Needs urgent updating! I have contacted the developer and mentioned that he would look into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    Neat and lean - no fuss and no unjustified permissions. Makes levelling my motorhome an easy-peasy task. Super application and worth its money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    Brilliant app, works perfectly on my Android device 8.1. Does exactly what it says in a no nonsense way. Just a suggestion: it would be amazing to be able to freeze the result, so I can go around the van and adjust it in one go. Right now I take a screenshot to achieve this. Oh, and another idea: I would change your video. As users we already know how difficult leveling is. We wish to know what your application does to simplify it as quickly as possible. For you as the developer it would be much better to present right at the begin how simple the application makes it. The video doesn't serve your application well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Constant application problems with subscription & content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    I am almost constantly fighting with the logins on this app. I have a subscription and obtain the email with the current user ID & password but most of the time they will not work. Please fix or switch to Zinio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Fresh problems don't unless you it. I for 2 years and I've received 1 copy. Also my library is empty. It's not supposed to be. Very poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Buggy, frequent lockups after "updates", doesn't remember I'm a subscriber and wants me to fresh problems even though there is 15 months left on my subscription. Amazing point- very speedy downloads when it works. Needs complete overhaul, or switch to Zinio or Google Play Magazines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    The application is kind of clunky but it's ok. The largest draw back is that it does not hold the screen from dimming or going to sleep while reading. I know I could change my display settings but I shouldn't have to do that each time I wish to read MotorHome. I highly recommend abandoning this application and joining the thousands of other magazine publishers who digitally publish through Zinio. This is the only magazine subscription I have that is NOT delivered through Zinio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    I am now treated to a plain white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Amazon's Kindle application is the gold standard for reading on an Android device device. This has a long method to go by that standard. Chief complaints are: 1) When you an problem there is no progress indicator that tells you when the is done or how long it is going to take, 2) despite downloading the issue, the rendering of every 4th or 5th page takes 2 or 3 seconds (I have a strong Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition), 3) At about 100 pages in the application crashed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Amazing App. I like having immediate access to all the problems without the clutter of hard copy magazines. Would like to see a find option added to the application that could find all the problems for the desired find information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    I don't like to read my magazine with this app. I can't figure out how to bookmark a page and sharing doesn't give me a useful link I can use for reference. I prefer to read my magazine with a PDF reader that lets me bookmark pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Sure is faster. Doesn't work !!! Thanks for the blank / white screen - NOT !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Amazing Sam member and Motorhome subscriber, but can't obtain access. Application needs some work for members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Installed, opened.and entered member number and latest name,. logged me in and said I was not eligible for any Amazing Sam problems but I was welcome to this problem and a yearly subscription. Seems like a bate and switch !!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorhome Level [App]  2019-1-26 13:38

    amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    But making a easy in application of a magazine shouldn't be this difficult and erratic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    It hasn't worked for more than a week. I obtain error saying it's impossible to modernize the content and to check my internet connection (obviously that works). When trying to read my current problems it just says "An error has occurred" and doesn't load the issue. Why don't you guys use a subscription service like Kindle, Zinio or Google Newsstand to reliably and successfully distribute the magazine to your customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Can't obtain it to do anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    Why wasn't the cost quoted in the Play Store?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    This app might work well enough to be barely usable on a full size computer screen but on a smartphone it is nearly useless. I may test it a time or two again but will probably uninstall it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorHome Magazine [App]  2019-11-14 13:25

    I received email from Motorhome magazine with my first months digital subscription and said to use this application to read the magazine on tablet. You have to enter member ID and first name to begin reading but the login does not work. Support from Motorhome magazine does not exist. This application is beautiful much useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HN100 Roof Rack Adapter for Honda []  2020-1-29 11:32

    crossbar lugs were too huge for thule areo bar. I used thick washers instead. Used dremel to chop slots in cover plugs, create them a small larger so it will slide on easier. without coverplugs it leaves huge hole for leaves and such to gather. I burned up 3 titanium drill bits making holes for anchor points for the rachet straps. Use carbide bits. Home Depot had nice chrome anchor points for rachet straps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco (GM200 8" Gutter Mount Adapter []  2020-1-25 12:0

    Was just what i was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surco HN100 Roof Rack Adapter for Honda []  2020-1-29 11:32

    The adapters fit excellent but I had to use the existing bolts as the ones that came with the bracket were to long, I have an 06 CRV

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386