surviving parental alienation Reviews & Opinions


Submit surviving parental alienation review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    Amy J L Baker has focused her career on helping alienated kids by helping their targeted parents. If your kid refuses to see you for frivolous reasons and you have not abused or neglected your child, if your non-co-parenting-co-parent is interrupting visitation & communication with your kid and is waging a campaign of denigration versus you then you may be dealing with an active parental alienation campaign designed to rob your kid of your love and affection. You need to educate yourself in order to avoid the common pitfalls and to know how to support your child, and this book is a amazing start. I've read several other of Dr. Baker's books, all of which were worthy of the time and money. I recommend her books to parents, judges, mental-health professionals, lawyers and educators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    It’s a dreary rainy Saturday here in Dallas. I used to love days like this- it was an excuse to not leave the house- just have fun a day in with movies, something cooking in the crockpot, and snuggling on the couch; a excellent mommy daughter day.... For the past 3 years, days like this are just a sad reminder that the attractive daughter God blessed me with, the daughter who I shared a bond like none other with for 14 years, seemed to have vanished in the blink of an eye...I have experienced, I feel like, every possible emotion- sadness, anger, shock, denial.... This book was delivered to my porch ,earlier today- I have only place it down to write this review...Wow, they obtain it! I will modernize soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    I really can't say that I love it. I went 15 years without any contact with my biological children. I tried to place it behind me, then one day, the daughter appears in my life again, she's no longer under her mother's control, she's now a parent herself. I think becoming a parent may have helped her understand the pain in my life and opened her to the chance of reuniting. I am glad that people are still building on the teachings of Richard A. Gardner M.D. If you think this book is going to wash away all your pain, forget it, if you wish to know that you're not alone in your suffering, consider it gold.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on surviving parental alienation or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch surviving parental alienation video reviews and related movies:

    See Parental Alienation - How to fight back on youtube.

     related image

    See Parental Alienation Behaviors you need to understand - Dr. Amy Baker on youtube.

     related image

    See Parental Alienation | Coping with the nightmare on youtube.

     related image

    See Parental Alienation | Jennifer Harman | TEDxCSU on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Survive Parental Alienation -- DadsDivorce LIVE on youtube.

     related image

    See Dr Phil on Parental Alienation on youtube.

     related image

    See WHEN A NARCISSISTIC PARENT COACHES A KID TO REJECT YOU on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Overcome Parental Alienation Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    FIRST BOOK THAT HELPED ME REALIZE THERE ARE MANY PARENTS LIKE ME, A REALLY GOOD PARENT WHO WAS NO MATCH FOR MY DIAGNOSED PSYCHOPATH EXHUSBAND WHO RIPPED APART MY SENSITIVE SON. COURTS ONLY SUPPORT THE EVIL PARENT, UNKNOWINGLY, BUT JUST AS DANGEROUS. THEN T O LOSE THE BELOVED SON I JUMPED IN FRONT OF AND TOOK THE BEATINGS INSTEAD, IT NEARLY KILLED ME TO BE ABANDONED BY THAT SAME SON. THE BOOK SAID IT AS THE LOGICAL NEXT STEP. AND WHY, AND THE POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS WITHOUT FALSE SUGARCOATING.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    Unfortunately I have firsthand experience with this issue. I couldn't understand why both of the girls I raised with nothing but love their entire lives decided to turn on me after their mother uncerimoniously decided to dump me with no warning after 35 years together. I was heartbroken and devastated as we were the couple people used to point to as the best example they knew of as a satisfied marriage. I never abused my children, never hit them, loved them more than anything. It took me almost a year to recover. When one day my oldest daughter told me I wasn't welcome at her college graduation and my youngest followed suit regarding her High school graduation my heart was broken a second time. A mate who knew my situation told me about PAS. As I researched it I realized that I wasn't alone and my wife was the textbook example of it. This book is a major part of that. Even my therapist had never heard of PAS, and she's been practicing for decades. I now understand. And have hope and can start to see a light at the end of this very dark tunnel. If you're going through this he'll right now, but this book. It will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    ...To Amy Baker and Paul Fine for writing this much-needed book to give targeted parents validation, insight and hope to their situations. As a targeted parent for the past 3 years (much longer if you count the pre-separation dynamics that preceded the ramp up to full blown alienation), I have longed for the written companionship that focuses on the experiences of others in the same horrific situation. Whether a parent's painful journey is catalyzed by the calculated efforts of the "favored" parent's overt or covert manipulation, or whether it's due to other factors, this book provides long term proof that reunification with an estranged kid is possible through persistence, guidance, patience, and a clear eye on the targeted goal. I have long held out hope that attaining the unwavering faith that there is a future date etched in stone when each kid will return will actually hasten the process... and thanks to the stories these parents have been brave enough to share, my faith is reinforced. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    The latest chapter covers "Strategies for Reconnecting with Adult Alienated Children". That is the respond everyone wants. Although it warns that there is no magical wand, and I repeat no magical wand, did I say no wand .... I can say that, after searching the entire globe over, it is the best tactic I know of. No it did not work (yet), but I have evidence that it really got them thinking. And the book explains what to do to follow up (it can be (usually is?) more of a process than an event). So I am following up.I see the first 99% of the book as an exercise in the authors demonstrating that they know what they are talking about. I am not sure how to explain it, other than to invoke all trite metaphors: "spooky correct", "psychic", "deja vous all over again", "spot on", "story of my life", and "I yield my time to the Senator from Fresh York". It is a massive dose of empathy. Validation till your cup runs lks, as per the book, it is time for us to suck it up and obtain moving. Now we know in what direction to stagger.If you search something better allow me know, but in the meantime, buy this and use it.And it has items on how to stay strong. I am going to refocus on that too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    My kid is a young adult and it is difficult to search info for my particular situation. This book is a very amazing start. I am glad to have the letter outline to work with and will be spending time in that sphere. I (of course) was hoping for better news, but a little possibility at reconciliation is still hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    This book describes my situation EXACTLY.I have 2 alienated adult daughters. My largest regret in life is not reading this book/ knowing anything about parental alienation before it ienation is nothing but a tragedy.I want the word would obtain out to all young parents. It is so easily preventable if you just know about it. I was able to prevent my son from also getting alienated, simply by telling him when he was young basically "when your mother and I argue, don't take either side, just be a child and stay out of it". -and he did exactly that I am educated, I am trying everything I can to reverse the alienation by routinely sending them letters of love, which they may not be reading. I am not getting the help I feel is important from relatives, and so my daughters may be literally lost for life, in more ways than one. Now that I found out what is going on (too late), divorce is on the horizon sad, it is one of the worst forms of kid abuse, and I didn't realize it until it was method too late. It's too hard for the average parent to know the difference between alienation and typical pre-teen/ teen rebellion. Just spending a lot of time with them does not prevent it, I can vouch for that. It's too hard to ID an alienating spouse unless you are an expert until it's too late.I have lost my 2 loves of my life for at least 15 years now and counting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving Parental Alienation: A Journey of Hope and Healing review []  2020-1-17 21:50

    I looked for such a book a few years ago when the extreme alienation campaign first began -- how would I survive? How could I obtain through each day, when just a trip to the grocery shop would trigger tears? Baker shows how the ex who seduced a naïve friend could quickly and easily lure their own offspring into their designs and explains the psychology behind it with real-life illustrations to demonstrate this horror. This helped me place myself in my child's shoes, & I am sure her other book, Adult Kids of Alienation: Breaking the Ties that Bind, would support me even more. Baker also validates how psychologists and the legal system are often of no support and even empower the alienating parent who gets away with android games and abuse. As a woman, I felt a small frustrated that Baker did not mention how the court system tends to completely disregard and disrespect distraught mothers. The system wants moms quiet and even lawyers advise us not to tell the truth simply because the judge won't like it or believe us. I have found this not only in my own situation, but by a lot of moms whose abusive ex-husbands turned their children and the system versus them. Alienation versus moms even during marriage has been going on for generations, but a lot of women are silenced by shame, shock, stigma, and court orders, or simply ignorance and confusion. Often alienated moms are portrayed as jealous ex wives who wish to cause problem and should be ignored at best. Other than this oversight, this well-researched book not only offers much required validation and explanation, but guidance for reconciliation once the kid gains some distance from the alienating parent! This book offers much required info that bring understanding and direction -- this alone is well worth the purchase of the book.I could relate to the stories by both alienated moms and dads. How they could no longer parent without fear of losing their child, how they were treated hatefully by the kid they loved, and how helpless they felt at stopping this horrific form of abuse. The story of the woman whose mates would not intervene was something I could relate to: my own mom and former mother-in-law were also alienated to a huge extent from my daughter's life once her dad obtained possession of her via fraud and an indifferent court system. Therefore, I really required mates to intervene by contacting the counselor or kid protective service, but especially my child. I was in horror that no one would take effective action to support me and my daughter -- neither the system, nor mates -- I guess they just didn't obtain how the alienating parent puts the target parent and kid in a no-win situation. Finally, the book I required years ago is here. I have read it twice and I highly recommend it. I also recommend sharing the memoir by H.G. Beverly, "The Other Side of Charm: Your Memoir" to anyone who does not "get" how alienation happens to teens even when lawyers, psychologists, etc., are involved. Until the public is educated about Parental Alienation, far too a lot of generations will suffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    This book a amazing tool to understand the process of turning 5 with a unique needs kid in NYC. I would highly recommend that you buy this book a amazing year before you need to begin the process. Read the book, take notes, high light information. It is well written, covers all aspects of the process and gives you the facts to create informed decisions. It has helped my family navigate a system that is complicated and scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    No matter how little or huge your child’s needs are, obtain this book and obtain informed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    This is a amazing book for parents with unique needs kids. Must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    An awesome book. No one understands how to support parents of kids with unique needs in NY the method Regina Skyer does, and she has been helping families for decades. Now we are lucky enough to be able to read her concentrated wisdom in book form! It's all here: the public options, personal options, alphabet soup of abbreviations and acronyms, timelines and milestones - all the craziness of trying to navigate the globe of unique education in this crazy city. ANYONE who wants to understand how to deal with the system here should buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    I was lucky enough to snag an advance copy of this book. It is a truly indispensable read for parents/guardians of turning-five kids who are transitioning into CSE in Fresh York Town (and anyone else, like therapists and SEITs, who advocates for them). It's far too difficult for most families to afford hiring a platoon of experts and specialists to war for what their kids really need, and facing the Dept of Ed alone is like battling a behemoth with your bare hands. Thank goodness for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    This is a truly a bonus to the community of families of kids with unique needs, as well as the specialists who work with them. The process of transitioning into elementary school for these kids and families is daunting and laden with the most intense of emotions. Simultaneously, the educational system - from terms, acronyms, policies, procedures and bureaucratic hurdles can be overwhelming to all -even those of us who deal with it everyday. Regina has presented the info in her book in a thorough, accessible, and most of all in an extremely practically helpful manner. She has merged her two life perspectives - a clinically informed social worker with her experienced, gifted and strong attorney self to produce a car of understanding to become a well informed advocate for one's kid with unique needs. I have just ordered multiple copies to give to families I work with, and am making it mandatory reading for everyone I work with and train. Thank you so much for this bonus to our families. Anyone dealing with this process should own this book! I am sure that "How to Survive Turning 5" will translate to "How to THRIVE Turning 5" for so many.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    Regina Skyer's book, How to Survive Turning Five: The handbook for NYC parents of unique needs kids is an perfect resource for parents who have a young kid with unique needs. If you live in NYC, the biggest school district in the US and have a young kid with a unique need, this book is a must... Trying to understand the complex educational system in NYC know as the Department of Education and referred to as the DOE is OVERWHELMING, FRIGHTENING AND CHARGED WITH EMOTION TO ANY FAMILY WHO HAS A CHILD WITH A SPECIAL NEED. Regina Skyer, educational attorney explains the system clearly and walks parents through the complicated unique education world. Her book is thorough and tty WeinerEducational and Kid Life Consultant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    I LOVE this book. Regina Skyer has done an outstanding job in making the unique education process understandable and she has done so in a very clear and often entertaining manner. Deciphering this incredibly complex process is a challenge; Regina's book tackles this task in a method that will be helpful to any parent needing to navigate the Department of Education's unique education world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    This is a MUST, MUST, MUST read book for any parent with a unique needs child. Regina Skyer wrote an awesome book that info everything that needs to be considered and done with your kid turning 5. It is fully comprehensive, simple to read and understand. Don't think about it...just buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Survive Turning 5: The handbook for NYC parents of special needs children (How To Survive... 2) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    I love the method this book is organized and I love the charts and other visuals. The author is very knowledgeable about NYC unique ed. This book is ESSENTIAL for all parents confronting the NYC Turning Five process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    A amazing introduction in how to think through a hostile situation and begin breaking it down, but you won't obtain any specific answers on their solution. For that, you'll have to sign up for a course which makes this book more of an tail: I'm a huge proponent of the Peterson's fighting system and general approach to issue solving. For anyone who hasn't taken one of their courses, I highly recommend it... it will change the method you approach life and any hostile situation if you are a serious, analytical person. The cost of a course (and travel/lodging) is sizable enough to be a once-in-a-lifetime splurge for most people, but the info you obtain is priceless, assuming you train and apply is book does a amazing job of describing the thoughts, actions and reactions in a shooting scenario. For those who aren't used to the Peterson mindset, it's probably a strikingly realistic viewpoint that you need to hear. The book also does a decent job of telling you why some approaches won't work although it completely ignores the "deterrent" aspect of arming the populace. Allowing a minority of already-licensed teachers to carry or adding security guards is more realistic than expecting droves of school teachers to attend a serious fighting course. I was disappointed to read the whole book to search it only tips at a solution and points you to their courses to obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Blake is Jerry Person's son and a living legacy to his father's combative science eir system is in use at the Naval Unique Warfare Schools and has a National Stock Number; it is the only program that everything they produce and turn yourself into a confident and relaxed individual, you do not have to be a fighter to benefit.I have trained in this program for a lot of years and am amazed at what I have is will support the average guy and woman on the street; this is not an art, "it is a science," and that is why the principles work 100% of the time. There company is called S.C.A.R.S and can be found online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    The info provided in this book is amazing and it is useful. It aids in understanding the problems involved from a conceptual perspective. I will not go into the info of the content because you can download the e-book and read it. Suffice it to say that if you wish a realistic understanding of how a random shooting happening can be "managed" so it is survivable by the greatest number of potential victims, you should read this book. The reading "flows" well and the book is not long. If you're into all the political correctness crap about banning guns as "the" solution and related foolishness, skip this book. If you think that arming teachers in schools is "the" solution, skip this book. As I said, the approach is REALISTIC and practical... and it explains the potential pitfals and implications of using an incorrect approach. At the end, there is a subdued "marketing pitch" for a service offered by the authors. This in no method detracts from the fundamental content of the book. Read it. You'll learn something of value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    At latest someone has provided a thoughtful proposal for dealing with violent threats from armed assailants. The author has tackled a difficult and highly-charged topic matter that avoids the facile pablum of popularly discussed political "solutions". News coverage of the mass shootings committed in latest months focuses exclusively on the horror of victims and survivors and the outcry for more government action. Regardless of the political orientation of the person interviewed, all seem to believe that the government must do more to protect us from violent individuals. The assumption underlying these proposals is that government action, whether stricter gun control laws or armed guards in schools, will actually work. But while stricter gun control may create it a bit more difficult for people with poor intentions to obtain guns, it won’t prevent them from doing so. Ask anyone in Norway, where Anders Breivik killed 69 people with firearms in his July 2011 two-hour rampage through a summer camp. And while people may feel safer knowing that armed guards or law enforcement are nearby, they cannot be everywhere at once, and even if show in the right put at the right time, they are likely to be inadequately trained and unprepared to do what is important in a high-stress, close-quarters environment where expert selective shooting under duress is needed to create sure that innocents are not killed by their rescuers. Ask any survivor of the Columbine erson asserts that each of us has the right to live, to protect ourselves and our loved ones, and to take the action important to eliminate imminent threats to our lives. We have no obligation whatsoever to wait for the government to react while we are being shot at and killed. Peterson describes how it is not only possible, but practicable for the average adult to place an end to a Sandy Hook situation with the correct mindset and commitment to act. All adults should read this book, but it is a "must-read" for teachers and anyone else who has the responsibility to ensure the safety and well-being of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Blake,Gives the audience a true life circumstance. SCARS is the ultimate for any man, woman, or child, who is looking to have the tools for any type of circumstance one might encounter in this everchanging world. I personally have taken the SCARS L1 course and I have learned hand to hand combat, hand to knife, hand to gun combat, Thru the SCARS videos, and private training, and using the offensive mindset you can attack any situation.. Blakes books, videos, and reading material have changed my life. If you wish to be the best race vehicle driver go to Bob Bondurant High Performance Driving School, If you wish to be the best in hand-to-hand combat go to SCARS. Watch the videos, go to the class. It will change your life. SCARS gives you the proper education and training for any hand, gun, or knife combat situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    As an educator that is concerned about the growing occurrences and fear of violence at school, gun-related or not, I found this text to be the most comprehensive answer! Forget about starting at the bottom and taking expensive martial arts classes; this text can teach you the most effective tricks you need to know in order to protect yourself and your students from the pervasive fear that can often be the bigger enemy. This is going to be featured at our Professional Development seminars that we keep throughout the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    The book properly outlines the Offensive Mindset which makes it worth the read. This is how you eliminate fear, doubt and hesitation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Helping the reader build a foundation for a fearless life. This book gets you an understanding of how fear controls actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    How can someone know that he or she can act effectively when the unthinkable happens? In these horrific and brutal events, a lot of of us wonder if we have the ability to protect ourselves and others. Topic matter expert Blake Peterson takes us on a tour of the real-world demands of these scenarios, and forces us to confront the fact that our worst opponent in a seemingly unsurvivable, violent situation is the inherent fear quality of defensive thinking that impedes our ability to act, guaranteeing failure. Rather than hoping for the best and expecting support to magically materialize, it is down to the daily individual to do what needs to be done and act. When time is not on our side, a successful resolution will always depend more on an offensive state of mind, something that Blake shows us is well within the reach of you and me. An eye-opening read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Attention! Teachers, Students and Parents! Survive the Unsurvivable! What Science Tells Us About Fear, Self-Defense, School Shootings and Why Guns in Schools ... (The Science of Human Survival Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    A must read for parents, students and teachers alike! Very informative and to the point! Highly recommend it to just about everyone! Should be in every school curriculum!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    Table of contents has page numbers for various sections but no page numbers on any pages. For a fast access survival handbook, I feel page numbers would be significantly helpful. Not to mention a primary thing for books to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    If you wish to know how to survive absolutely any disaster anywhere in the world, then it is a amazing resource for you. From this tutorial I got much useful and necessary information: survival is all about attitude, the seven survival scenarios, primary survival skills, preparing before you leave home, the stress factor, reaching safety, securing water, finding shelter, securing food, lighting a Fire, navigating safely, protecting yourself, maintaining your health. With these skills in hand, you are equipped to face any survival situation with all the knowledge you need to turn the globe from an unknown danger into your ally. I found this tutorial very informative, practical and helpful. It is described in the easy language and simple to understand. I liked this book very much and would recommend it to anyone who is in need of such type of instructions. It is really worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    It is only 60 unmarked pages long i have not read it yet but so far not impressed for 10 dollars and i wish to know how it is a #1 best seller other than the author putting that on the cover. If i read it and am very impressed i will change my review. But just not what i expected. modernize dec 13th 2019 finally got around to reading this its an okay small book with some amazing information but think the print ver is a small over priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This book is splendid. I inclined such large numbers of successful things from this book. I have some certainty in the wake of perusing this book I can endure the fiasco. I had the option to gain proficiency with a amazing deal of fresh and helpful data, it actually has to know everybody and be prepared for every one of the turns and turns of destiny, any fiasco can come suddenly, a scourge too, it's significant not to obtain lost and gather all contemplation on schedule, and recognize what to do. I was really astounded by perceiving what number of imperative recommendations accumulated in such a short book. Creator completed a phenomenal activity. I'll most likely prescribe this book to my loved ones. I really appreciate this book. Thanks to creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    All these things will affect how you answer to a disaster, but it’s YOU who marks the difference between life and death, both for yourself and anyone who is relying on you to deal with the situation. You will explore skills and techniques that transform a risky globe into your room, shelter, and storehouse and will hold you safe and healthy until you search support – or until help finds you. The unfamiliar and frightening become merely tools that you can use to your advantage, and no snow-covered mountain crashed airplane or raft drifting across the endless ocean will be able to phase you. Thankful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    I have some confidence after reading this book that I can survive the disaster. I was able to learn a lot of fresh and useful information, it really needs to know everyone and be ready for all the twists and turns of fate, any disaster can come unexpectedly, an epidemic too ... it's very necessary not to obtain lost and collect all thoughts on time, and know what to do. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This book is awful. The only method I think anyone would search this info useful would be if they were a complete idiot. I was really hoping this purchase would be useful given the perfect rating but I have to question how it has received such high reviews.I also purchased another book by same author...also incredibly basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    Extraordinarily short with small practical skills or knowledge included. This is a amazing a book if you haven’t looked into this items at all, as it its basically just a summary of areas and situations to obtain you thinking. For how short it is, you cannot expect in depth coverage, so I’m not criticizing that per se, but this will not prepare you to survive anything as a sole resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    This is the most complete survival book that I have read in a long time. The methods shown are real survival skills, not just the same old wilderness living skills that you would search in most books -yet nerve use in real survival situations. Les continually stresses what is necessary in the situation discussed to reinforce the concept in your head. I appreciate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survival: Survive ANYTHING - The Ultimate Prepping and Survival Guide to Perfect Your Survival Skills and Survive ANY Disaster, ANYWHERE in the World! review []  2020-1-10 19:9

    I'm a housewife raised in a rural zone and I already knew everything in this book plus a lot more. If you are age ten or younger or have never been out of your urban home and wish a very vague idea of a few primary survival skills this is a very poorly written chance that mostly doesn't actually lie. The title claiming you can survive anything with this knowledge is complete bs. I kept waiting for it to obtain thru the introduction and then it was over. It was free and I just listened to it on text to speech while cooking so nothing really wasted but there must be better alternatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I liked the game, with the graphics and amazing challenge, but when I played, I loved it so much that I bought the full ver and wolf package immediately. This means I did it becore I logged in. So since I had bought it, I had so much fun for the thirty mins I was playing, but then I had exited the game. When I had came back, all of my data was gone, I had lost the full ver and the wolf edition. Please create this change so that even if you leave without singing in, you can still be a CONTINUOUS, guest. Thank you for this awesome game. (P.S., Im not being sarcastic, this is a amazing game. Please just change that one thing.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    It's a amazing concept, it was done very well but the something in the code makes the mechanics really fail. The CONDITION mechanic doesn't work. You regain condition by resting, but you don't lose it when resting. Which means you can just infinitely hold a fire going since theres an infinite number of wood you can search and your calories don't even matter because you don't die. And even if you did you can just hold resting forever. Theres no threat to your survival. The Bait in traps is also ∞.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I had the older ver of this android game and liked it and i like the modernize even more. Crafting a raft would be an amazing addition to the game. Also i think it would be cool to have like a long term survival part where you have to build a permanent structure and survive various seasons and conditions. Does have some ads but don't all free games. One issue for me your supposed to be able to skip the ads after 5 seconds like you can on YouTube but I've had to watch the whole 30 second ad every time. Still worth it as it is the most realistic survival android game I've found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I am a huge fan of this game! I started playing it when I had a LG G3, back when there was no option to "leave the car?" Lol but I required an "upgrade" and went to the iPhone, in which there was no port! Bummer. But now, I'm back at android, I'm going to purchase the wolf edition firstly, to help the developer. You've come such a long method into this game! Second, I'm convinced that there is amazing content and constant updates. Thirdly, thanks for giving the option to purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Really fun to play, but the android game really simple once you figured out hunting fish method easier than animals. I stop at creek for 3 days to filling my pack with smoked meats, water bottles, and getting everything max out, then I can traveled like 2-3 zone in a roll without worry of anything poor will happen. And when I reach a creek again, just create the same process. ---------- Update. The android game is now hard enough to play. I am looking forward for fresh features and updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Android game now works. Not sure why it wasn't working but I restarted a few times and now it works. Played it a bit and it's actually beautiful good. It's very challenging too which I like. I will continue to test and beat this and yes u don't have to spend cash to victory or obtain anywhere at a reasonable pace. Hold making other android games please. U did a amazing job with this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Love this game. Recent ver I bought the wolf ver I feel th developer has earned every cent and am looking forward to whats next. I am a bit confused though I cant seem to trap any animals or hunt them, no matter the difficulty. Only been able to fish successfully, the old ver always gave me something in a snare at least twice in a android game but usually more often then that. Now since the modernize and purchase, I have only been able to catch fish. What am I missing?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    So when I leave Pine Lake to obtain wood and then return the vehicle is gone, just wondering if that is meant to happen. I understand that just living in the vehicle would create it much easier and possibly remove the challenge but it doesn't create much sense to me. Other than that though this seems like a fun small brain occupier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Very enjoyable android game with amazing replay value. Its beatable without in application purchases which is a rare occurance but its still wise to help devlopers. That being said the only thing that may need some tweaking is the animal tracking system. It feels as if the possibility of tracking an animal, allow alone landing a strike, or trapping one, is method to low. I search myself heading towards water everytime because its easier to fish. Just a suggestion but otherwise fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    When this android game first came out, I loved it. When it got the update, I was like eh... but I stuck with it, now with this recent modernize I'm hot. The previous modernize brought ads with it and I could deal with that. Now in order to obtain it ad free and additional items that was in the previous ver you have to pay for the full version. I'm cool with that, I have no issues with it, but at the same time don't screw me over bcause you wish to create a couple of bucks. Take into consideration the people that have been playing it for a long time. When it started out as free and with no ads. And don't obtain me started on losing out on my achievements that I already got and basically have to obtain over again for the fresh update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Awesome game, I've loved it since it first came out. But I can't give this a 5 star because how is it possible that I've been playing this android game since there was only one scenario, the controls were completely different, all the graphics were various and my loyalty is rewarded by asking me to now pay for the game?! That's so uncool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I love this android game it has various scenarios which makes it more interesting. I read a lot of survival items so this android game is (99%) correct! Hold up the amazing work! I also think you should be able to go back to areas you've already visited. And before you throw something away you should have to on it because I've accidentally thrown away quite a few things!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Fun game. Could use seasons rather than all scenarios having 12 hrs of sun and 12 hours of darkness. There are other things that you can search to eat in wooded areas, also you don't die instantaneously if you don't drink 3 bottles of water in a day. You would have a few days before death in these cool locations. All in all, a fun android game but it does have room for improvement to be more realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Survive has a really cool concept. It's in a method like the Long Dark, as you the player support your surviver survive. But what's cool about it, is that you don't see how long you can survive, but rather if you can create it to safety. I really love it and think that it's really fun and a amazing time killer. It's also created by one person, which you can see the dedication place into it. So I hope you download it, because it's so much fun. And something to do when you're bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Fun android game and a amazing method to slay time. Tinder and water are key. Very challenging. Noticed that the finding bear tracks challenge is not registering. Also I have not yet had a successful range attack with either the primitive bow or atlatl. Would be cool if a ranged attack was successful once in a while, which I assume it is because why else have the option of crafting those items? Despite those two problems I have experienced a amazing deal of enjoyment, even got an alligator once with the hunting spear!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I never thought I would have so much fun playing a android game that killed me the first three times. Then I understood the mechanics a small better and I created it. Still can't figure out how to create a torch but I'll figure it out. Amazing game. Would be interesting if there were maybe some various openings or maybe custom scenarios. I think it would be cool if there could be another survivor either as a random encounter or from the start, tasks would obtain better rewards but you'd need bigger shelters & more meal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    It's a amazing premise and a really amazing start. I bought the full ver hoping it would be better. Seems very, very limited. I built an ataladl but when I went to the hunting section I saw no option to use it. Maybe I'm missing something? If they build on it, may be great. If they leave it as is, not so much. Wouldn't buy the full ver yet but let's see what they do. Definitely should be able to carry more inventory!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    worth every penny! The android game play is excellent for a mobile gaming experience. It's very imaginative and surprisingly challenging. I played the free ver for a few days before purchasing the full version, purely as there is nothing relying on gems, gold, diamonds or "bucks" to create progress. This is what mobile gaming should be about. Buy it, play it, play something else and then come back to it. I'm satisfied to help this attitude towards mobile gaming and only want there were more of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    The modernize killed it, used to love it, now it sucks! Not only can I not figure out how to set a trap up now but I obtain "rescued" very early into every android game I play. I obtain that the point of the android game is to survive but I would like to actually be able to play the android game for more than 5 mins at a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I love this android game but the fresh modernize is not helpful. I dislike the fresh condition table area. I like the provious modernize it was much easier to navigate, and in all much more enjoyable to play too. Unblock the swap zone it is much more challenging but you can still do a full android game mode unlock. Just don't takeaway the options. Playing for over 8 months please create it amazing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I believe they have everything very off about survival outdoors especially for just a few days... all they offer is death... that's not the case. should be more fun more options and especially with the inventory we are given some stuff by far ridiculously stupid. Need more fun and actually relatable to outdoor adventure, You can't even find much and you can't travel with what's in your bag in reality you can for months even smh this android game is a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    You have a amazing game. However i feel some of the things are a small off. I think you should add a skill set. That improves over each game. It lacks sustainability. Im saying i think forageing runs out too fast. Inner Pine bark is edibile . Needles create amazing tea. Fat wood is amazing fire starter and makes resin Hen of the woods is a very common and delicious mushroom. A tarp would be nice to have. Solar stills, mylar blanket. More gear at the start. At least three items. Tanning hides and makeing warm clothes Knaping stones for arrow heads and knifes. Animal bladder water bottles. The ability to turn off the helicopters. And more engaging background art. Just my feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Weapons never seem to work unless the animal is injured. I've never managed to slay one that wasn't injured or not moving. Also it'd be nice to have more info about the scenarios. Swamp is fun and all but it gets boring sitting on a hill for 60+ days waiting for a helicopter. I've got 10 snare traps, plenty of water, etc but there's just no end in sight so it's such a grind. I don't even know if a chopper will come. I've heard online of 999 days and no pickup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Mostly good. I like the 'old skool idea' - allow everyone 'experience' their own image. It would be better if i can have the top menus arranged at the bottom part of screen, for easier tapping. And what else.. Ah, why not create better graphics, no not animation, that would spoil the old skool thing - make better appearance of the game, like true pics of the survivor, the landscape, lake, swamp etc. Ok, just an idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Wow I really like this game. I like how accurate it is too. As you play the android game the things which become priority reflect quite well what its really like. Makes me think allot of time and testing was place into it. And that allot of people might not even appreciate that unless theyve spent time in the wilderness. If I ever create a android game myself it will be like this exact game. Its very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Review Update: I am very impressed with the method this android game has evolved. There are a lot of elements of the android game that create it a pure joy to play. The only thing that would place it over the top would be some sort of multi player interface. As in maybe you can go hiking or camping with some mates and not only have individual decisions that can be created but group decisions too. Just a thought. But either method this is still a amazing game. Well done. Very primary and simple text based game. Fun to play but needs to be more on the player side. Should gove us a choice of stuff to take with us at the beginning as well as more trap options. And better zone info as in local plants that can be eaten or other little game. Also if you are in the deep woods there is a amazing possibility you will not obtain high winds but in this android game it seems like it is everywhere. But like i said still fun to play hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Very fun and addictive until you've played your 5th scenario or so and it becomes quite repetitive and kinda boring. The make batter doesn't seem to add enough to create it much better. Need more scenarios and variables... seems like this android game had had several updates since the original ver was released, so I assume this is still a work in progress. So far, so good! But I wish to see more detail is the full ver before I pay for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Modernize 319 is amazing so far. I love the changes and I really appreciate that you responded to player suggestions. Thanks! *UPDATE* Still enjoying it, but cannot beat the swamp level on any setting and it frquently kills me without explanation. All levels are high and it just ends the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I don't know what happened to this game. It's cool that there are locations to choose but a lot of just don't load and directs me to the main screen of the game. Also where is the crafting a trap feature? It used to be so obvious before... Not a fan of the updates because it's too buggy now unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    10/10 Awesome survival simulater, smooth and simple controls. Very addictive game. Prepared is actually a lot harder than survivor difficulty. So dont be affraid ;-) Notice to devs, Amazing work the fresh modernize is brilliant!! Please hold up the amazing work maybe add a fresh zone or two to unblock next update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I love this game, but for some reason it won't save my progress in any of the android games I play and will create me have to begin a fresh android game almost every time and the challenges I complete aren't saved in the actual game, but the achievements I obtain from completing challenges/achievements are saved but only in google play as an in android game achievement. Other than that, there is nothing poor about this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I haven't played this android game in over a year so when I download it again I was kind of disappointed at the fresh updates, now it has a "full version" that makes you pay for things you already used to have. But i absolutely love this android game with a passion, this android game has created a lot of amazing memories for me when I'm bored or when I just wish to feel like a survivalist. This android game is extremely realistic and I love it I recommend it to anyone who is a survival enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    THE WAIT IS OVER!!! Finally! Massive breathing and almost crapped my pants yesterday when i saw that it already has an update. Its looks even more amazing now. With dozens of options! Makes me feel like a child again having to play my favorite toy. Takes me a while to understand what the hell im doing. xD thank you Thank You THANK YOU for this awesome BIG update!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Enjoyed this android game immensely, and spent nearly a whole day off playing it. Once beaten a few times it does obtain beautiful repetitive, so I'm very much looking forward to the fresh updates. You've done an awesome job, thank you for your amazing work with this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I have been playing this android game since it first hit the play store. This is one of a very few android games that i always come back to as I love the android game play and the dynamics if the game. The only question is how to join the beta testing group? Amazing job hope to see more in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    Very amazing haha, I can't describe it, you just need to play this android game by yourself. Maybe some of you will say this android game is impossible, but for me it's very challenging. | Maybe i will email you later, coz something not work properly, and yeah i think for item and crafting control, you need to create it better, i mean i hate to swipe all day long, just to craft a wood bundle, bring it back like the first version. |

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I love this game! The only issue in this android game is that I have no idea what is in this game. It should tell us what is expected in each level. Like for example, before the android game starts it says you might incounter the could incounter a bear,snake,no rain,small fish,and things like that. I like to have an idea, at least a small idea of what I am up against. I also wish to know what they can do. For example, it should say something like, The Bear has powerful paws, hold away! -Alli

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I really like it, I don't always understand how I die when all of my things are at 100 and my calories are high but it's still fun and challenging. I rarely write reviews but this one deserves a amazing one. I had the previous ver which I believe had no ads but this is still not an ad massive game. I believe it's only one before each time you go to load the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I've been playing this android game for months and even paid for the full version, lots of fun to play. however, the hunting simply doesn't work, even on simple difficulty. In fact the android game even tells me after, that I can't hunt (insert animal here) with a bow. Other than that, I love the fresh modernize :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Survive - Wilderness survival review [App]  2019-1-26 13:57

    I'm stoked someone's finally developing a android game like this one. amazing android game so far and can only obtain better. a lot of amazing suggestions by people as well. I might suggest you add a weather indicator to see if it's cloudy or clear and more adverse effects from weather, heat stroke, wet clothing and gear must be dried, things along those lines. still an amazing android game and I'll definitely stick around to see where it goes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    I went through this course during mountain training while I was in the military, but did not have the book then, we'd been taught by lecture and performance. Bought the book to refresh myself for when I have the opportunity to obtain out in the mountains, somewhere, during winter. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Having already read the US Troops Survival Manual and several other wilderness / survival guides, I was impressed to see so much material that was fresh to me. I doubt I'll have my Kindle with me to tutorial me through the post-nuclear holocaust, or the winter of all winters, but I am sure that I picked up info that will stay with me. Perfect coverage of shelters, wild meal and the psychological components of survival. And how do you beat the price?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Very educational,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Hardcore survival. Not for sissies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This book includes very amazing information. Having a collection of these kinds of books are always a amazing idea. Would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    i have not finished reading this ever, it seems to be very detailed on some points……but the downfall for my kindle ver is there are no illustrations which are referenced to in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This book probably came out before spellcheck and it was written by a Marine, so there are quite a few typos. Don't obtain me wrong, I love the Corps, but they are not known for their spelling ability. That being said, this does give a amazing overview on winter survival gear and techniques. It's mostly presented in list format, so in-depth analysis is largely lacking. It seems to assume that the reader is already fully conversant with standard Marine Corps operating procedures and equipment. The emphasis is on winter survival DURING WAR, so some of the chapters aren't very helpful for the average camper. Still, it does give some very interesting tips. It's definitely a nice addition to any survivalists' library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    very amazing information that you may need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Fair in presentation, has lots of repeats from other survival books, was worth the money($.99) some pictures but not a lot...might wish to look around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINTER SURVIVAL COURSE HANDBOOK, SURVIVAL MANUAL, SURVIVAL GUIDE review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Very informational book was an enjoyable read the whole method through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    I loved this book and found it so humorous and genuine.I couldn't place it down. I polished these pages off in a few days, as I have a Senior heading off to college this z has a method w/words that brought crocodile tears and laughter w/each chapter. I think she touched on every angle a parent would wish to be briefed on when saying goodbye to their child's high school years, and launching them into the next chapter of their life. Thank you Liz for your practicality and wisdom, and for sharing your private stories with us! I am grateful I snagged a copy and created the time to absorb your advice. Jolee Pointer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    From the opening pages where she describes her toddler son's promise to marry her and live with her forever, to the insights about "coaching" our kids through college applications and selection; the "last summer" home before college; moving in; return visits and more, Liz touches your heart with her real-life experience and thoughtful tip to support navigate this complicated life transition! This book is a fast read, and I'm sure will be re-read each time a parent prepares for that huge move to college. 2 of my 4 kids have already attended and graduated from college. If I had this book before my eldest left home for his freshman year, I am absolutely certain our experience would have been smoother!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Have children graduating from high school and don’t wish to be “those parents”? Read this. It’s a amazing heads-up as to some of what lies ahead as you navigate through this fresh season. My husband and I found this very reassuring and helpful—plus knowing the feels are totally normal was good, too. Just read it. It will only take an afternoon but you’ll feel so much better after you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Such a huge transition, with a lot of small things to manage, and Liz does a amazing job offering insights and hints on how to deal with things along the way. Particularly like the notion of "surrogate kids", knowing there are plenty of our son's mates who are still in high school and we have become close with. Working on finding some "surrogate parents" for my kid, who may be heading a long method away for his college experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Amazing insights imparted by Liz. I am sending my oldest son to college this fall and it’s been a jouney like none other. Liz’s honest appraoch left me feeling uplifted and not alone! It was a fast read that I just couldn’t place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    As a single mom, sending my boys away to another state to college was a tough street to travel. This book was a lifesaver!! The author equipped me with tools to use as I traveled this street of being an empty nester. "They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Tutorial to Surviving the College Transition" is an simple read and will be helpful to any parent going through a transition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    This book has been a excellent read for me right now. My son is 18 and headed off to college this fall. Cant believe it! The author gives you lots of true tip because she has been through it. Has helped me begin to obtain a handle on my emotions and begin to plan for his departure!! Amazing job Liz!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Loved the book and the author addressed necessary steps to take to proactively deal with all that comes with launching a kid into their college years and leaving the nest. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Like a amazing mate reassuring you ‘it will be OK,’ this gem of a book is filled with practical & compassionate advice. It could not have come at a more excellent time as I am preparing my first kid for college drop off in a few short weeks. I loved the helpful hints for dealing with the dozens of mixed emotions I’ve been (and will likely be) experiencing during this time of change in our lives, and really appreciated how the author opened up about her worries and excitement both before and during her twins’ very various college transitions. Her insight into how her children reacted at different points of their first year away at school - including breaks, visits, and overall keeping in touch - was super helpful as we plan for the coming year. I also enjoyed the reminders about cultivating your relationship with your spouse. Date nights coming up! Overall this book created me feel like I’m not alone - and after reading I feel much better prepared for my daughter’s departure. Will definitely recommend to my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Ready. Are You?: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the College Transition review []  2020-1-7 18:37

    My husband and I survived sending both of our children off to college in the latest few years, but I want I had a resource like this beforehand. Liz leads parents through the whole process, starting with choosing the right college for your child, through the app process, the summer before freshman year, moving them into the dorms, to how to survive after you leave your children at school and come home to that empty nest. One recurring theme is to allow your kid “own the process” or “take the lead”, which was our approach as well; after all, as parents, our main job is to create our kids independent, fully functioning adults. The other main theme is that while it’s necessary to tutorial your kids successfully through the process, it’s also necessary to practice self-care and to nurture your marriage and friendships. It’s a fun, simple read, full of humor, honesty and good, practical tip from her own experience and experiences shared by other parents. I highly recommend this book for anyone with college-bound high school or even middle school students who wish a amazing heads up about what to expect.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter