Read susan when she tried reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all susan when she tried reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Lucinda Berry does it again! Her ability to obtain inside the head of the reader is amazing. This book follows the tale of a woman escaping a cult after 11 years and returning to her family. Her husband and daughter had thought her dead and started a fresh family with another woman. When the woman turns up alive, the husband decides to bring her into their home. This is where all the troubles begin. An outstanding read. Highly recommended!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Story about a young mother’s disappearance and rescue 10 years later. She is reunited with her husband ( who has remarried) and her daughter and their struggle to understand what has happened during her time living in a cult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Amazing book, this story will surely take the reader on an interesting journey through the minds of those that have been brainwashed by their abuser and their loved ones that are left wondering why!

    0  


    Add your opinion on susan when she tried or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    I noticed someone else wrote that it reminded them of Sound of Melody and I too thought the same. but quickly changed my mind. Of course it would be the same if an au pair were to go to Austria - same setting - various circumstances! I found this book enjoyable without all the tension that's usually in lesfic and it was a bit refreshing as a result. Two women very various including age falling in love without the associated turmoil that normally is a part of our communities books. It also included a woman with kids and building a family so I enjoyed that difference as well. I would differ with the ice queen scenario because Inga didn't seem to be an ice queen. she was simply a woman trying to create everything work after her ex left her with three kids to raise alone. plus the circumstances of her life the author informed of us shaped her response to her kids until someone pointed it out to her. she easily considered the suggestions and adopted them - so no I wouldn't say she was an ice queen. Finally, i'd like to say it was an simple read, no confusing parts, well edited unlike some from publishers I read recently so I gave it five stars especially since she's an indie author. I definitely will consider her other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    This was a perfect book well written and it got my attention from beginning to end I could place it down it was a delightful book with family and coming together and finding love and who the person you were born to be..Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Boy, I hope this streak of reading so-so books quits soon. I think I'm going to go with my gut feeling from now on and avoid the books that obtain high stars. The wife, Kate, goes missing from a parking lot eleven years ago, leaving behind her husband, Scott, and young daughter. When she shows up at a Montana gas station, clutching an infant and screaming for help, investigators believe she may have been abducted by a cult. In those missing years, Scott has remarried to Meredith. So Kate's reappearance throws her family into turmoil, exposing dark secrets and the hidden, often devastating truth of family relationships. I didn't dislike this book nor did I love it. I just was expecting more from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Amazing plot, in a lot of ways disturbing but it was entertaining and hard to place down. Amazing insight into manipulative cult leaders. I can't wait for her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    First half of the book was kind of slow and a small boring. Characters were simple enough to like, just not able to obtain into the story. The second half picked up and turned out to be an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    Very well written about age , cultural and language difference. But love plays funny tricks on the heart. It ceases to overlook barriers and join two hearts together, when two people are meant to be together. Well written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    Characters were perfect; each had a special personality & played their parts realisticallyA visceral reminder of choosing to live authentically,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    If I'm reading fiction, it's to be entertained. This book is full of plenty to entertain in fun and engaging ways. Since I've not traveled, the locale of Austria is pure escapism for me--and one of the main characters! The story is captivating, the writing is good, and I'll be smiling about Sophie and Inga for a long time. I'd welcome another book about those two.If you like carefully choreographed scenes that aren't too explicit and generally just amazing writing, this is a amazing choice. I just plain loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    Enjoyable and simple read. Small to no angst which makes it a amazing lazy weekend read. No editing mistakes that i recall. Props to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Lucinda Berry has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I read this book in one sitting and was riviere the entire time. I highly recommend this book. Other unbelievable books by Berry are Appetite for Innocence, Phantom Limb and Missing Parts. She is a master at psychological thrillers and never fails to engage you from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Slightly spoilerishAfter eleven years missing, Kate returns home with a newborn baby. Her husband Scott, now married to Meredith, wants the old Kate back. Abbi, only five when her mom disappeared, just wants to know her mother. The mystery of Kate’s missing eleven years haunts everyone.I didn’t have fun WHEN SHE RETURNED as much as most of Lucinda Berry’s novels. Of the three narrators, Abbi was the only one I enjoyed. Vulnerable, yet strong, the teen loved and supported her mother unconditionally. I empathized with Meredith, but not her tactics. She was in such a difficult position, but waffling between martyr and jealous suspicion didn’t work for me. Kate’s chapters present how she ended up where she was and why she stayed. I understand the psychology of Stockholm Syndrome, cults and brainwashing, but couldn’t connect with her. If she has received more comprehensive psychological counseling aimed at her healing rather then the police/FBI investigation the outcome might have been better.I did not have fun Kate’s Then chapters and the descriptions of abuse in the cult and skimmed over some of that. While important to understanding the circumstances and not gratuitous, I’m familiar enough with what goes on that I didn’t need the specifics.I hated the ending of the book, not just plot-wise, but the abruptness. When I’m expecting more and turn the page to search the story is over, the book feels incomplete.WHEN SHE RETURNED isn’t a poor book. I like Berry’s word building, she’s quite readable. The story just didn’t work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    As soon as I read that Lucinda Berry had a fresh novel out, I went straight to Amazon and bought the Kindle version. I didn’t need to see reviews first because I’ve enjoyed all of Berry’s books; I know I’ll slip down the rabbit hole on the first page and not wish to place it down. Her fresh thriller “When She Returned” is no exception. Ms. Berry is a psychologist who specializes in trauma and this is a theme throughout her novels, including “When She Returned.” The main hero returns home after having been missing for a lot of years. Nothing is what it seems. You’ll stay up all night reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    This was such a delightful, straight forward, fluff of a novel. I have read this twice since I bought it, and see myself doing so reliably again and again because of how charming it was. There is not enough of that in this world. And by far and away, not enough in fiction. The characters fulfill the time-honored archetypes of ingenue and chilly mistress/ ice queen, but stray far enough from the path to be a pleasant surprise. I love relationship stories that center on a dance; one hero giving and taking, and then back again. The characters in this novel not only did that, they went wild with it! And all are created substantially better for so, gotta say, never thought to myself, 'wow, I really wish a modern sapphic ver of The Sound of Music', but here we are and wow, I really did wish that modern sapphic ver of The Sound of Music! And no Nazis! (If only true life were that reliable, but alas.)Additionally, I liked how one of the characters is written as a POC. There is not enough of that in f/f (or indeed, any fiction), so even if it wasn't addressed directly, was a nice change from the yometer: 0/5 No crying!!! A miracle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    this steamy romance definitely could thaw any icy heart. it is a sweet and tender story of love and facing fear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Eleven years ago, Kate Bennett vanished from a parking lot leaving behind her husband & young daughter. She disappeared with her keys in the ignition & her handbag on the passenger seat; no sign of a struggle. Now, she's come back. And, she has a newborn with her. They're heading to the hospital to meet her. Where's she been & what has she been doing for the past 11 years? How is it possible she's been alive all this time?Kate's in a state of severe trauma. She's been isolated from society for years & she has no idea how much time has passed. She's suffering from severe dehydration & she's severely malnourished. She gave birth 7 weeks ago. She never received any care before or after delivery. She hasn't received any medical or dental care for at least 5 years. It looks as if she was systematically tortured over an extended period of time. Her body is covered in burns & scars. She looks so fragile & frail. She startles easily. Communication with her is difficult, given what she's been through. She shows all the classic signs of someone who's been indoctrinated & brainwashed.Her husband (Scott) has remarried. He met Meredith in a bereavement help group. They were mates & strictly platonic, for years. Ten months ago, they created it official down at the courthouse. Meredith has no idea what she's supposed to do with a traumatized cult survivor who is also her husband's former wife.Kate has spent the latest decade immersed in a cult with an extremely charismatic leader whom she had very powerful feelings for. She was punished whenever she thought for herself or did anything considered wrong. And, she was isolated from any other viewpoints. But, they didn't take her. She left her 5 year old daughter & her husband voluntarily. Kate had gone willingly. She left on her own. No one kidnapped her.Kate & her baby (Shiloh) come to live with Scott, Meredith & Abbi in to give her a safe put to obtain through whatever process she has to go through. Meredith walks into the kitchen around 4 in the morning & finds Kate on the phone with someone. Kate denies it, even after she's been caught red-handed. There was no mistaking the sound of hushed whispering coming from the kitchen. While they test to support Kate integrate into society, she betrays their trust once again putting Abbi's life in danger.I know, I've posted a lengthy detailed review. But, there's SO much more I haven't divulged. This is an intense psychological thriller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Returned []  2019-12-16 18:0

    Very suspenseful! Lucinda Berry is one of my FAVORITE authors! Hands down! Never disappointed. :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Thaws []  2020-2-4 22:34

    Sadie Powell, an au pair is hired to care for and teach the kids of Inge Weber, the frosty, staid CFO of a huge bank, and separated mother of:• Helmut Weber, her eldest son, and at first glance, a bit of a malcontent, and• Marieke Weber, her closed-up, rebellious teen aged daughter, and...• Lina Weber, six years old, the youngest daughter, apparently unaffected by her mother's die travels from Chicago to Vienna to take the position as an au pair for the kids of Inga Weber. Fräu Weber appears icy and unapproachable. The kids have been affected by their parent's divorce and are distrustful of Sadie at die is immediately attracted to the buttoned-up Inga, but cannot see how her attraction will ever be mutual. Sadie is, after all, in Vienna to do a job, not to search a mate. She is determined to be all ere is angst and there are issues that arise between Sadie and Inga and between Sadie and the children. Will the passage of time change the dynamic among this group?I really loved these characters! They were well-drawn and realistic! This story was crafted with care so that I felt like I was there, going through all the happenings and the emotions of the people in this book. The book was flawlessly edited and it flowed so easily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    this was amazing books. couldn't stopping reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    I don’t know much about domestic violence except what I’m reading or seeing on TV. There is one similarity though: It seems like men who are raised by their father’s alone seem to have some type of pinned-up grudge versus women because their mother left them with their abusive father to spare her own life. On the flip side of it all, women caught up in the abuse tend to blame themselves when their friend beat on them. In the beginning of this story Nina saw all the signs of abuse in Sameer, but her sister Gina thought she was being too over-protective. Maybe Nina knew because she possess some traits of being an abuser herself, but nonetheless Gina required to move slowly with Sameer. Her desire to be with a man so badly got her caught up in a poor situation. Now, Kalisha, she is just plain out stupid. Stay away while you got the chance. Why are you fighting to be with someone who doesn’t think twice about beating on you? Another informative read by Lady Lisa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    I hate any man that thinks putting his hands on a women is justified 😡I want Gina would have listened to her sister....But as far as the overall Book, I think it was a small slow for me🤔 something was missing . I found myself skimming through chapters to obtain to the upbeat parts! Not sure if I'm going to read part 2 or not yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    These authors really brought the fire with this book. Domestic violence can have men and women as the perpetrators, and it was shown with Sameer and Nina. The only difference is that Nina realized that she had a problem, whereas Sameer was a complete dog. I feel so sorry for Gina and can’t wait to read book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    Domestic violence committed by both male and female is portrayed in this book. Nina, who is abusing her husband, recognizes that she has a problem. She is also fearful for her twin, Gina, who is being abused in her own relationship. Gina is in denial, though and makes excuses for Sameer's behavior. The thing that upsets me most about Gina's situation is that she's not in a relationship; they're just bed buddies. They only actually went out once, and the rest was booty calls with one of them leaving afterwards. So what is she taking all this abuse for? She's been warned by her sister and by Sameer's ex. And the ex is now stupid for Sameer again. Each of these characters need support and Gina definitely needs to chop her losses and move on.I rated a 3 because I didn't like how weak Gina and Kalisha were depicted. Domestic violence is a serious issue and they act like they've never heard of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    Ladies, this book is fire. I can not wait for book two. As usual your books are entertaining and I just love your books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    Omg both books were soooooo good. I love both authors. Whew chile :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    Let's obtain right to it....Kalisha is an idiot because she thinks a baby will create Sameer's abusive a$$ magically convert to being a wholesome, loving family man. Yeah right. She's engaging in social media beefs with Gina, for what?? A amazing piece? Girl bye!Nina is a bossy, judgmental hypocrite. I obtain that she hates in her what she sees in Sameer, but her approach was all wrong. Who is she to block contacts, demand Gina not to see him then take it upon herself to block him. Right or not, Gina has to not wish that relationship to leave him alone, not Nina. As for Gina, smh, how a lot of times does Sameer have to present his temper for her to obtain a clue and leave him?I'm reading the next installment in the hopes of finding out why Brock cheated and where Nina has been hiding. Gina and Kalisha, getting what they think they deserve, so 🤷🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence by Lady Lissa and Shelli Marie is a interesting story. Both ladies did a perfect job. Those ladies know what they are doing when comes their writing skills. They’re a beast and an awesome authors. It’s well written and it’s phenomenal na should listen to her twin sis Nina and Kalisha about Sameer. I believe that Gina and Sameer are rushing into relationships because Sameer is a handsome man but he’s not a right man for Gina. He doesn’t know how treating her right.Hopefully, Gina will walk away from drama and focus on herself. Gina needs to search a amazing man who cares about her and understand her. Kalisha needs to focus on herself and her son because she doesn’t need Sameer in her life.I can’t wait to read part two of this d read:Gina needs to walk away from drama.🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢💙💙🙄💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙🙄🙄🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Day She Tried To Leave: A Domestic Violence Novel []  2020-1-24 23:19

    Sometimes a person need to heed to the warnings that they're given because all the warning signs Nina was giving Gina she didn't take heed because Sameer is very manipulative, his past life had taken over him because of what his dad and grandfather but their wives thru. He felt like he was entitled to every and everyone else was wrong. Once someone hit you then it will turn out to be a repeated thing, Nina could comprehend that because she was very abusive to her husband which created him step out on their marriage. Sameer was something else with himself and Kalisha allowed that man to treat her like she was dirt and she kept going back to him knowing he didn't wish her. Gina should have walked away from the 1ST sign of abuse then he was very jealous so that was another sign. He was a woman beater and thought it was ok but he couldn't best Brock up. Domestic violence is a very serious matter so after the first lick then that person need to walk all the method from that situation. This book was a very amazing read as usual coming from these 2 authors so 5 stars are not enough for this book.********************************************************************

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I bought this book on a whim from after reading the description on-line. I had not read anything by this author and I'm not usually one to branch out into "unknown territory". I am so glad I ventured out and tried someone new! This is a amazing book that doesn't necessarily fit into any one genre. It's part "women's fiction", part "suspense" but goes beyond either one. The main hero Helen/Heloise is very multi-layered and is someone most women can identify with even if you have not been in her exact circumstances. I would recommend this book highly to anyone who wants a good, solid read. I couldn't obtain enough and like all amazing books the end left me wanting more. Write a sequel Ms. Lippman, PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Will you like the main character? Doubtful In fact, few people in this book are likable and some will give you a creepy feeling that your neighbors may be poor folks. But the story is fascinating, and not too simple to predict. I have a feeling Laura Lippman is capable of a lot more than an entertaining mystery thriller, which is basically the genre of this book and her Tess Monaghan series, but on the other hand her ability to weave moral ambiguity into a amazing story created this a very enjoyable read. I'm now reading with appreciation through the Monaghan series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    The one thing, to me, that makes Laura Lippman such a amazing writer is how well she is into hero development. That is particularly real of the central hero (Heloise/Helen Lewis) in this story. Heloise is a hero that you will either like or hate due to her actions and her occupation as a madam (read: high end hooker), but she is not a hero that evokes no feelings. Her hero is drawn from her upbringing and the path she chose to follow once she escaped her parents' house and the perceived horror of the environment made by her stepfather's treatment, both of her and her mother. She wants to be and have everything that she wasn't and didn't have as a kid and then teenager. She has a young son whom she adores and wants to be the mother that she never really had. While working to provide for her son, operating a mostly successful escort service, and living above what she had known growing up, she is literally running for her life by trying to escape her past. This is a fast-paced and well-developed story told in the third person, but very private to Heloise. If you are a Laura Lippman fan, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Amazing read. Tried on Audibles to support with my commute to work, and I was actually looking forward to getting into my vehicle each day. The book allows escapism into a various world, but channels the mentality behind a Begin Up venture in Silicon Valley. The lead hero is human, and navigates through life doing her best. Lesson: Let's build confidence in our young girls as early as possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I was looking for more suspense throughout the book. The story was thoughtful and seemed fairly well researched for some aspects ie politics and prostitution but toward the end it just kind of fell flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I've always liked mysteries with a lot of a lot of twists and this book delivers. Also, I'm from Baltimore and love reading about locations I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I might have liked this book before age 21, but not at my somewhat advanced age. It is poorly written and you will have no doubt where the plot is headed from about page 1. Granted the book was cheap, but I think that was for a reason. If you wish a truly mindless, predictable, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I didn't think I would like this book since I seem to gravitate towards mystery series. However, Lippman has been a favorite with her Baltimore detective, Tess Monahan, so I gave this standalone book a try. Sure am glad I did. The hero development is exceptional. The storyline is believable and thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Considering the occupation of the main character, this book is less sexy/erotic than the average Romantic novel. The is there but it is more like the wallpaper in a room, background but not highlighted. The story moves right along and kept me interested. ther were enough twists and turns to satisfy. A amazing quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    While most of Laura Lippman's books are amazing whodunits, this book gives a amazing defense and outcome of a hero who starts life in cruel circumstances. Although subjected to and involved with criminals early in life, the skills she learns let her to be independent and an upstanding citizen even though her livelihood is considered criminal. Nice twist at the end. I hadn't ready Ms. Lippman for a while but I really enjoyed the book. Since I don't live in Baltimore anymore (wish I did), it's nice to feel connected again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    I read this a chapter at a time during the beginning of Corona virus lockdown and it was so unbelievable at keeping my spirits lifted. I will be forever grateful to Ms Ruby for that. It was even more fun to read it all together!Very Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    I read this on the author's Fb page when she was doing a chapter a day during the Pandemic, to generously give people something to look forward to each day thru the trying times. This was an enjoyable book, with an HEA for the older couple. The humor in the book was outstanding. It was definitely a slow burn romance for Nas and Kim, I love slow burns, as they feel more realistic. Also, I loved that it featured a couple who weren't spring chickens, but not so old they couldn't have children. Sometimes, it's nice to not read about the 18-22 year old heroines with perky boobs...makes it more like true life. LOL It was a feel-good story, that left me satisfied & looking forward to each fresh chapter. I always have fun this author's books because they pull me out of my everyday grind & into a globe I can escape to -for the duration of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Oh my heart! I love this story! It has awesome development for both leads, and the secondary hero Bethiah is so hilarious! I wish her in every book! There is a really amazing progression of the bond between the leads, and we see and feel them fall in love. The epilogues were perfect! I can't wait to see what's in shop for Sophie in the next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Dnf, I've come to love a lot of of ruby's books, this not being one of them. I created it to 54% and that's was my breaking point. I can not stand our heroine, she's is ignorant and only thinks of herself or what she has gone through or what she thinks is right and wrong. Her man goes method beyond with loving and caring for her, is down right sickening because she's doesn't deserve a lick of it. When it's explained that he has killed his own slaver and a man who wanted to slave her, right away she thinks well I can't reconcile with this, yes he was a gladiator and that kinda killing is ok because they know what their getting into ( a match to the death) but how dare he slay his cruel slaver his parents sold him to. How dare he slay the man who wanted to take her and her for sex!!! Come on!! I was so done after that. I think she should have died alone on that planet and that her friend could have done a trillion times better for himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Read this as the Fb serial during the dreary days of lockdown. It was the bright spot in every day!Ruby is so creative and imaginative. Every day I thought, “where is she taking us now?” I enjoyed this so much, and the added epilogue in the Kindle ver is a nice ending.I hope you have fun this tale from the Risdaverse too! So glad that we’ve started Sophie’s book now... the fun continues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Read this as a serial—all 70+ days of it! Nas and Kim are a sweet slow burn couple. Both “mature” (30s/40s) who have experienced their share of trauma in the universe but explore how much they need each other and love. The book also has surprise stage stealers which makes it such a fun d the epilogue. One of Ruby’s best books to date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    I read this one chapter at a time on Fb as it came out during Covid 19 quarantine. I was on pins and needles waiting for every fresh chapter every day. This story was the purrrfect (see what I did there???) thing to support distract from the poor items going on in the globe at the time. It's one of my favorite stories by Ruby now because I feel like I was a part of it's creation in a weird way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Yes I am on your Fb and maybe I will read the fresh one the but I will probably wait till it's all done or for because I love to help my authors. Be that as it may I loved this story I love your story lines and can't wait till the next book comes out all of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    Read it again once it was complied and released. Even better the second time! Thanks Ruby, looking forward to Sophia’s story too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Purrs: A Risdaverse Tale (Sci-Fi Alien Romance) []  2020-6-16 18:0

    I've already read this before, as it was being posted. I think I missed a lot because I was so stressed, because there's a ton of small things I don't remember at all. So freaking glad I re-read it now. This book was such a joy to read again! Thank you Ruby!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    She....poetry, attractive melody, romantic presentation by Aznavour. Awesome more words are needed. This feature of reviews is not appropriate. A few words can be more effective than a paragraph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    What can you say about the very best except Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    This is one of the most attractive songs I've heard in a long time. Very romantic. Would be amazing for a Father/Daughter dance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    I just love Aznovour's music. The guy sings in like six languages. This one believe it or not is about his daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    As I stated with the Il Divo ver also, this makes you wish to be love as much as the song conveys. I play it repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Amazing Classic song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    A attractive nostalgic piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Perfect Choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    Had to read When She Touches after enjoying Ms. Frazer's previous book Crossroads Through Time. Although very various format from the first book (which I loved) this book also gives the reader an deeply genuine look into the feelings that we can't always express but hold us from mending our heartaches. This was an exciting ride through the life of a uniquely gifted individual, Genevieve, who can communicate with the soul like no other. So a lot of unexpected surprises kept me turning the page to see what happens next. This book (like the latest one) was so simple to read. Love the short chapters that let you to "take a break" and pick up without having to reread the past few pages to obtain back into it. It was a fun read and I can't wait for the follow up book. (There better be a follow up book!) Brava, Ms. Frazer! Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Bonus Like No Other is the story of Genevieve, an empath, as she builds a family with her real love Teddy. Through the birth of her kids Ariella and Broc (and eventually their own families), Genevieve discovers the ability to communicate with the souls of people in an unconscious state. From assisting law enforcement, to family secrets revealed and a perceived betrayal by her loved ones, Genevieve's empathy, dream visions, and soul messenger instincts tutorial her in times of unexpected tragedy and loss.When She Touches is a lively, emotional story with an exciting plot and unforgettable characters. I felt there were a lot of themes that were explored well in this story. One of them was a sense of interconnectedness. There is an instance in which Gen is able to deduce that a young man whose soul she is communicating with had contact with a seemingly unrelated unconscious patient. In another storyline, mates that are introduced early in the story eventually play a major part in later tragic events. And in yet another instance, Gen finds herself at the stage of a vehicle accident and recognizes that one of the injured victims is a family friend. The idea of fate and its validity is another element that crops up in the story. Family is also a large presence in the story as Gen relies on them for emotional support, guidance, love, and strength. Hero info were another facet of the story that pulled me in. Genevieve's biological mother and Aunt storyline was compelling and heartbreaking. The emotion was raw and realistic. It created me wish to hold reading. The info about Melinda's tragic modeling past were also very well told and explored. The method that Melinda's mate Tori was connected to the story was deftly executed, without giving too much away! Minor info like Teddy's Geordie accent and his private history was fun reading as well. I would have liked more info about Tess. I didn't feel like I got to know what kind of hero she was, besides a sister and mother. Did she have empathic abilities?The seemingly random happenings of the plot work to make a dramatic life story for Genevieve. Her hero obviously still has more story left to tell and I am looking forward to what is next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    When She Came Back by Yaron Reshef is a strong historical fiction (based on a Globe Battle II real story). This was a poignant and emotional holocaust novel that captivated me from the first page to the last. The author painted a dramatic and riveting narrative in a very vivid and convincing way. In addition, the characters are drawn with amazing credibility and conviction.Highly recommended and a well-deserved five stars from me. I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    This novel is extremely well written and I totally ended up falling for Syma; wanting her journey to bring her to joys sadly too difficult to obtain. With a lot of plot twists and yearnings of a amazing life, I could not place this book down! Greatly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    California author Sheryl Frazer has worked as a business owner in Busy Lifestyles, as a travel consultant, and as a caregiver, and now she directs her deep interests in psychology, Eastern philosophy and astronomy to writing books. Her initial offering was CROSSROADS THROUGH TIME and now she presents WHEN SHE TOUCHES.Writing a novel about a spiritual empathy (one who experiences the emotion of others) is a challenge and one the author has mastered. Relying on moments in history (from the mid 1900s to the present) Sheryl brings to mind famous icons whose bonuses to society ring through to the present. Relying on eloquent languid prose, the story unfolds in a manner the captures attention from the opening lines: ‘An unrelenting chill had coiled around her body like an invisible serpent caressing its prey just before devouring it. Dressed only in a light summer dress and sandals, Genevieve tore at the clip holding her long, dark hair in a vain attempt to warm her bare shoulders and stop the uncontrollable chattering of her teeth. Fog hung weighty in all directions, insufferably damp and opaque…Somewhere, not too far away, there was warbling, otherworldly chant calling her name with a tonality foreign to anything she’d ever heard...’ With that picturesque experience the mysterious bonus of Genevieve’s is the art of empathy creates the story is explained – ‘From the time she was little, Genevieve Walker experienced confused and contrary feelings when around other people, especially those closest to her. Normal, so she thought. However, the day her daughter is born, everything changes…She discovers that she has a rare ability to feel other people’s emotions when she touches them. Unclear of the purpose behind her strange capability, Genevieve often endures disturbing, even horrific emotions coming from other people. Then she touches a child, who is near death, deep in a coma. Expecting to feel overwhelming pain and anguish—instead Genevieve starts receiving messages from the child's Soul. With practice Genevieve masters her special empathic talent to delve into the darkest corners of an unconscious person’s psyche and unblock secrets of which even the individual is unaware. In doing so she helps victims of crime and their families to search peace. She quite literally feels her method to solving a crime. Still, it is the unspeakable secrets within her own family that Genevieve may never recover from.’Presenting the story is brief chapters allows for the energy to build gradually while making the reading of the book a pleasure. WHEN SHE TOUCHES describes the possibilities of spiritual empathy, and Sheryl’ fine book embraces all of those permutations. Recommended. Grady Harp, July 20

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Bonus Like No Other by Sheryl Frazer is a wonderfully written and richly descriptive novel with brilliantly drawn characters and settings. The threads of storytelling are expertly woven in this multi-layered tale of romance, intrigue, and mystery. Skillfully constructed, the complexity of human relationships is at its core. With poignant, contemplative and soul-searching moments, this fantasy tale will have you turning the pages from beginning to end. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    As I had loved Crossroads Through Time, I was eagerly awaiting the author’s fresh book and When She Touches did not disappoint! I loved the structure of the book and how cleverly she crafted and weaved the storylines. It was a unbelievable mix of romance, intrigue, mystery, the complexity of relationships and all they entail, as well as some touching, thoughtful and soul-searching moments. It was a page turner that was hard to place down! As in her first book, the author left you wanting more! And now I will eagerly await her next book! Hold them coming!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    I found this story about Syma's life, and her unfortunate choices, to be an extremely interesting book about European Jewry, mixing a bit of the situation both in Europe and the Middle East. What I found the most interesting was in fact that the book was centered around Syma's journey to and from Palestine, giving the reader the chance to discover and compare life as a jew in Palestine to that in Poland, and how dear one might seem when the situation turned dire in the other. Packed with info about the time's struggles and Syma's private situation, this book provides a heart-wrenching story about a troubling period of history. The book is not necessarily long in volume, but the story is quite massive at times and could take readers more time than usual; I found the book gripping and finished it in days. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    This story explains a perspective I have not read before, which I felt really opened my eyes. I learnt through her story of complex emotions and experiences; the book is extremely well written. Historical books are not usually my thing, but this totally captured my attention. It is of course, deeply tragic as well as strong to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    This 230 pages long story is yet another amazing holocaust book. What I liked the most about this one though is the early connection with the land who known to be called Palestine which is now the state of Israel. Amazing set of characters and well developing story line. I felt her pain. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    This was the second book I've read from this author and she definitely didn't disappoint! What was really interesting was you didnt have to read the first book to quickly obtain into the flow of the second one. But, I will say you are doing yourself a disservice if you dont. The author was able to weave together so a lot of various characters storylines that crossed at a lot of altering turns in the book. I found it quite intriguing and masterful how the author managed this. Kept my interest peaked and my questions resolved as we moved through the story. It's an wonderful love story at its core with 2 unbelievable characters. But then the author sprinkles in some unique bonuses unexpectedly that brings mystery, love, compassion, hope, deep soul searching, a touch of sadness, but links it to a very unique kind of love that is to be celebrated not mourned. Surprises pop up along that method that add to our magical journey with Teddy and Genevieve. Cliffhanger ending that kicks the intrigue up a notch only makes you thirsty for the 3rd book of the trilogy! I can't wait! Loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Bonus Like No Other, is a very moving book. This was written by Sheryl Frazer. I was very surprised by the sensitivity of the author to tell us this e book tells us about Genevieve's life story, a woman who has an wonderful gift. She can feel people's emotions and feelings just by touching them. It is a virtue that she has had since she was a child, but she only discovers it when her first daughter was born. Genevieve began to delve into how she could place this into amazing use because simply understanding an emotion from someone does not support them at all, and she really wanted to support e chapters are short, this makes for it is a fast but still deep story. It is a very emotional book to read at any time in our lives.I empathized with the protagonist from the beginning. As you go through the story you realize that Genevieve is a being of light, who illuminates the lives she touches; she has a brave spirit, with amazing strength. That makes her an unforgettable e narrative of the tale is so excellent that it instantly involves you in the story .I recommend reading this book. It is a book that moved me to tears. It is a story of love, growth and compassion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    Israeli author Yaron Reshef is both a visual and a scriptive observer of the human condition: he is a photographer having published his photographic essay ANOTHER PLANET, and as an author he has written two books – OUT OF THE SHADOWS and now WHEN SHE CAME BACK. He earned his degree in Environmental and Industrial Design from the Bezalel Academy of Art and Design in Jerusalem, and in addition to having been Senior Lecturer there, he has co-founded and partnered in companies that develop and design safety e author’s tender Dedication makes this book even more compassionate – ‘This book is dedicated to the memory of Dr. Syma Finkleman, my aunt, whom I was not fortunate enough to meet. One’s recollections of a person ought to be nurtured. That is the only method to preserve them. Nurturing is done through a story that breathes life and validity into them. You relate the memories, and they return the favor by growing stronger and creating a safe, permanent spot in your consciousness, until they become a part of you.’With genuine tenderness and a very fine ability to recreate historical happenings and atmospheres, Yaron shares the story of Syma’s life, but it also provides a grounded exploration of the history of Palestine and the emergence of the State of Israel. Relating that transition by means of describing one woman’s decision to leave Poland for the challenge of a fresh life in Palestine only to return to Poland and the impact of WW II and that important move to Israel makes this not only an impressive novel, but also a fascinating insight into the inevitable transition to the 1948 creation of the state of e plot is outlined well - Poland, 1935. When Syma – a young doctor, an independent woman with a mind of her own, decides to leave home and embark on an adventure in a strange land, she cannot imagine the strong emotional whirlpool she’ll search herself in. Everyday life in Palestine is far from comfortable, replete with obstacles. The conflict between the lure of civilized, bourgeois life in Europe and the option of living the Zionist dream while embarking on a love affair is agonizing. She chooses to leave everything behind, and sails back home, to Poland. When WWII breaks out and the situation of Europe’s Jews goes from poor to worse, Syma’s choice turns out to be unfortunate. November, 1942. In the midst of a harsh winter in Poland, Syma stands waiting at the railway station, on the same platform she was so familiar with in her previous life, a bygone reality. As the train approaches the station, Syma grasps that this voyage will be different. Where is she headed now?’Far more than just another story about the Holocaust, this is a tribute to a woman who put hope above fear. Very fine ‘biographical novel.’ Grady Harp, August 20I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    Yaron the author make an atmosphere providing an exploration of the history. In this story we can search the life in a period of time that contain Europe and the Middle East.A strong historical fiction based on a real e story brings the reader a look in the lives of young Jewish people before WW2, the courage it took for a single young women to live her dreams despite traditional e moment you began to read, you can’t place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    “When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Bonus Like No Other” is the tittle of an awesome book written by Sheryl M. Frazer. It is the first book in the series. The first thing that called my attention was the cover of the book and when I read the description of the story I knew it was the type of book I was looking of the strongest things about the book is the plot, which is exciting and unusual. It tells the story of Genevieve, a girl who has an wonderful power: she can feel other people’s emotions when she touches them. But, as any other power, it has some advantages and disadvantages because she can feel attractive emotions, but also horrible feelings coming from other is the first book I read from this author but I’m sure it won’t be the latest one. The writing has the right result on the reader: it makes you feel empathy with other people. I would definitely recommend reading it. Don’t miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    Written from the first person, giving the story even more private touch, this book leads you through one hell of a e fact that this is not just any historical fiction, but that the story is based on a real story, created me wonder how a lot of of the happenings described in the book are true and which one are not (as always when I read novelised history books). The book is dedicated to Dr. Syma Finkleman but at the same time, this book is dedicated to all women who wanted a various life than those they were used to lead: the life of a wife, housewife, and a ma breaks those chains and reaches for her dreams becoming a role model for other young ambitious women who wish to lead various lives than their mothers uly feministic read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    When she came back is a historical novel following Syma that comes to Israel in the 1930s, and after a lot of hurdles decides to go back home to Poland. I think Syma is a brilliant protagonist, and I was fascinated by her from the first few pages. I also really liked seeing the Zionist dream through her eyes - the ideal together with messy reality. Throughout this book, I wanted Syma to search happiness and knowing about WWII breaking out too soon, it is quite a frustrating experience. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    “When she touches: A discovery of destiny and a bonus like no other” is a book written by Sheryl Frazer. The colorful cover of the book caught my attention at first is a middle length book that has some more than three hundred pages and it is divided into a lot of chapters, 72 to be exact. The narrative style is very amazing and the aesthetics of the chapters very attractive. There is a predominance of narrative than of dialogues, which makes the reading is is a story of romance, suspense and mystery that has as its main hero a woman called Genevieve. She discovers she has the power of sensing what other people feel when she touches them. She has known she was various from others since she was a child.I liked this tale very much. It caught my attention from beginning to end and it makes you wonder how it would be to feel what others feel. I will certainly recommend this read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Touches: A Discovery of Destiny and a Gift Like No Other []  2020-7-23 19:38

    "When She Touches" is a unbelievable story! I have been eagerly awaiting this book, thinking often of my favorite characters, Genevieve and Teddy from the first book "Crossroads Through Time.I started reading it immediately when it arrived and found it difficult to place e love between Genevieve and Teddy and getting to know their kids and Genevieve’s awesome bonus create for amazing is amazing when you search an author that completely drags you in and makes you fall in love with the character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When She Came Back: A WW2 Historical Novel, Based on a True Story []  2020-9-8 18:20

    A historical novel about Jewish female doctor Syma, powerful and independent. It seems that for Jewish women it's a shame to live on their own, without a husband and children. Syma is alone because she doesn't wish to be with somebody just to calm her family. But on her journey from Poland to Palestine she meets a guy and fells in love. So, it's never to late for love.But this story isn't just about love, although that is my favorite moment. It is about the lives of Jewish women. The year is 1936, WW 2 is just about to happen. We can see the lives of many, like Ethel in the USA who has no luck in life and her mother blames her for her husband cheating on her. We can see the lives of those in Palestine, not entirely satisfied but doing as husbands want, staying at home, being a lot of lives, so a lot of fates, all ending with the beginning of WW credibly warm story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where is Susan? (The Susan books) []  2020-1-31 5:8

    Jane Shaw's "Susan" books are a delight. Perhaps today they are more period pieces and maybe it would be an unusual kid who would search them engaging in the 21st Century. Here's to unusual kids who would be willing to have fun something that might not be fashionable. WHERE ISSUSAN? is a romp through Venice well worth the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Just got it yesterday when got home waiting on the doormat! Delivered quick considering was 4/22 and received 4/24. Like Most? The binder is nice to the touch and look as it appears ... it feels almost like a smooth suede but not quite ... not sure what the material. It is lined paper. And there is contact info if you wish to more directly from company. Like Least? A small of the binder edge was tattered ... not too much but noticeable to touch ... probably during s/h process or when opening the package. But, will keep!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Its beautifully made, thin, flexable, and soft. All the pages are lined like a notebook. The quote on the cover is at the top of every page, its a lovely reminder!! I will be buying more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    I have switch eating lifestyles, going vegan, and I required to lose a lot of weight. I decided to give "journaling" a test instead of eating the wrong things. I love this journal. It greets me every morning when I weigh in with confidence. I also use it throughout the day to record what I am thinking instead of eating the wrong things. I have been using it now for 6 weeks and have stayed vegan and I have lost over 34 pounds. I love this journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    LOVE THE COVER!! The journal is thin and - it is larger than the ones I normally buy. All the pages are lined. Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Love this journal. Suer cute and user friendly. Can be used as a regular or visual journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Being an published author, I love journals, notebooks, pens, etc. I love this journal! I love the matte feel of the cover and the quote. I would this again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Love the design and 'inspiration' which is also on each page. Each page, lots of lines for writing, method more than a school composition book. Want was a hardcover book but it's like a paperback cover but still great. Love it and it's well worth the cost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    I was disappointed that it was so thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Absolutely love my journals... The graphic doesn't do it justice... It is larger than I thought, but a comfortable size. I ordered two & will be ordering more. The motto is fitting & speaks to me. This is a WIN - WIN...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Believed She Could So She Did []  2020-1-17 23:34

    It's an simple to use journal. The pages are lined with the words "she believed she could so she did" at the top of each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Victoria has done it again! I loved this book. There are books I have read that I really similar with the characters, but there are characters you just fall in love with. Maddie is one of them. Maddie has a special bonus of seeing people's death dates. Of course this gets her in trouble. And the sheeples fear and distrust her. And the cops? Well, let's just say their focus is off! One of the things about Maddie is she has the courage to listen to her intuition and stand powerful when necessary.I sometimes forget that teenagers are mini-adults and there are a lot of teens that face life struggles every day. They ARE adults, especially if they end up taking care of a parent. At any rate, I fell in love with Maddie and hope there may be another story about her. Victoria, hold up that active imagination, and especially hold writing stories that have some type of hero with a metaphysical gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    it was a amazing read. A small far fetched but since im into paranormal/ fantasy/sci fi items I didnt mind Basically its about a girl who has always had the ability to tell when someone will die by a cluster of numbers she can see above their h ead. She doesnt know how they'll die just when. So when a mother comes in and asks about her kid she tells them that hild will live for a while but one of her others will pass away very soon. When the same boy is found brutally murdered she is the one who is pulled into an F.B.I a beautiful short book and its very quick paced but it wasn't as gripping as I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Warning, once you finish this book you will be so depressed. All you will wish is to read more of it. This book is one of the best ones I've ever read. I would recommend this to any teen all the method to an adult in their 40's. If suspense and mystery books are your types of books, you NEED to read this book. So please, this book and treat yourself with a book I know anyone would like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I work full time, have a freelance business I’m building at home in addition to that FT job, a husband, a noisy kitten in heat, a 12 week old puppy in poddy training that also wants to play 24/7, AND I STILL FINISHED THIS IN 2.5 DAYS.I couldn’t place it down! The MC is not your typical Nancy Drew type; no sneaking off to catch the poor guy herself, etc. There’s no true YA romance, no super cute character to come in & teach her how to use/handle/cope w her gift/ability. All of which I found very refreshing, for this genre.I read some negative reviews that said the FBI’s reactions were absurdly unrealistic & that they’d never act like that in true life, but I beg to differ. I know a true family who was drug through mud exactly like that for an absurd reason, w cops/feds/etc getting all the facts twisted on purpose to fit the story they thought they knew. In that true story there was no hero/heroine to save the day though. The person really did serve time, & spent years afterward trying to earn back what they had lost. It ripped the family apart & really had an result on the kids. SO, don’t take those ‘absurd & unrealistic’ agents so lightly; they might be few & far between but they do exist & that’s part of why this story rang so real for finitely worth your time! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    "I'm not exactly sure when I started seeing the numbers." And with that opening line, this gripping, suspenseful story ng Maddie can see everyone's death dates. She doesn't realize the significance of these numbers until her dad dies. Maddie is left wondering if she could have changed the date. Her mom drinks a lot and Maddie feels like her mom blames her for her dad's death. Maddie charges people to tell them their dates so she can earn additional for the household. Maddie hates her ability and hates telling people their dates, but she doesn't feel she can say no to her mother. When a fresh client comes in to ask about her kid with cancer, Maddie gives her the respond she is looking for: her daughter will live a long time. But when she sees a picture of the client's other young son, she realizes he will die within a week. Maddie seems very naive because she assumes that the boy's death will be an accident or the effect of a medical issue that no one knows about. But when the police finds his body, she is quickly shocked into reality. The young boy dies as a effect of extreme torture. Unfortunately he is not the first one to die. The resulting mystery was so compelling that I couldn't place the book down. I had preordered it in Amazon and read it within a few hours. This book wasn't just about a compelling mystery. It is also about a family trying to cope with grief and it's about fate and destiny. If someone knows when they are going to die (but not the how), can it be changed? I thought Maddie did a amazing job dealing with her "gift" the best method she could. I loved the pacing of this story. I thought the storyline moved very quickly, which kept me glued to the page. There was also a surprise ending. I thought I knew who the assassin was, but then I found out I was wrong. There was a twist to who the assassin was that I honestly didn't see coming. The only problem I really had with the book was that the crush on Aiden seemed forced and out of place. There really wasn't a focus on romance, there was just a sprinkling of it here and there. It seemed like more of a distraction to me. I had never read this author's work before but I intend to read more of her stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    While ostensibly geared towards YA readers, this book is more than enough for adults as well. I'd give it more than five stars if I agine, if you would, how you would with knowing when everyone you meet or every person you saw pictured would die. Everyone! Then imagine that someone is found dead after you had given their parent the date. The FBI is called in and you and your best mate are suspect in his death. This I'd the dilemma that Maddie and Stubs face. No one believes them and their lives are thrown into turmoil as more people go do you prove your innocence?This book will hold you reading, even if you're supposed to be doing something else. (It did me.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Moves []  2020-1-31 9:43

    This track by Andy Moor & Carrie Skipper is simply beautiful! Carrie has one of the most attractive voices in the Vocal Trance genre!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Lyin' []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Here Skip James cements his put as one of the greatest blues songwriters in history. His songs are haunting and brilliant. His fingerpicking is probably the best that i've encountered from any blues artist and his vocals are simply awesome to behold. This CD is worth at least twice the amount it is for. Anybody who loves acoustic blues should worship Skip James and this album is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Lyin' []  2020-7-5 19:50

    terrific! Thank you John Fahey for bringing him out of retirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I overheard teachers at my junior high raving about this book, and while I don't usually read young adult novels, I love mysteries. This was a amazing book and I love the unusual bonus that the protagonist has. I will definitely read the sequel, if there is one...which I hope for.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386