Read sustainable water engineering reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sustainable water engineering reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Soils Re-Engineering []  2020-6-10 18:47

    For the undergraduate and graduate university students in civil engineering and in their practical year, this book is one you need in your shelf and your desk to navigate through your research years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Industrial Ecology and Sustainable Engineering []  2020-2-1 23:1

    This textbook is an perfect starting point for anyone interested in sustainable engineering or the evolving field of industrial ecology. The book is catered to an upper undergraduate or beginning graduate engineering student, and offers a true overview of the multiple subjects involved in sustainable engineering. Generally, each chapter is no longer than 20 pages (but there are over 20+ chapters), which allows the authors to cover multiple subjects of sustainable engineering in a concise, yet still detailed manner. Each chapter offers an perfect list of suggested readings from which the authors pulled their info from, and all the graphs and tables are simple to understand and follow. Additionally, the chapters are to the point (as previously mentioned), and let the reader to gain a wide range of knowledge concerning these exciting fields, without the info becoming too overwhelming. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Industrial Ecology and Sustainable Engineering []  2020-2-1 23:1

    Good. quick shipment, amazing statement.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sustainable water engineering or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Industrial Ecology and Sustainable Engineering []  2020-2-1 23:1

    This book has beautiful amazing content, however, there are a lot of editing mistakes with the graphics in this book. They are black and white and sometimes they are too dark to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Development Possible With Creative System Engineering []  2020-1-23 18:40

    Flipping through this book you can tell that the author is passionate about the subject and trying to create a difference, which of course is admirable, but the book itself comes across as a rambling series of opinions with no references to the academic literature. The author advocates for more emphasis on science, but doesn't himself follow the standard scientific procedures of putting your work into the context of existing work on the topic, citing claims, and presenting info in an impartial way. The author also extensively quotes his own posts on internet notice boards. All in all, there are a lot of much better resources on systems thinking and sustainability. The author's ideas might be good, but the unprofessional format ruined any possibility he had at being taken seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Development Possible With Creative System Engineering []  2020-1-23 18:40

    In my opinion the author's work could not be more timely. I would say that engineers and non-engineers alike would be well served to read the book. It is a short read and yet extremely rich in depth and scope. I will attempt to show what I believe to be a few of the key concepts:We need more leadership and less management to successfully address future challenges; research is paramount to the success of our future endeavors; sustainable solutions draw on 5,000 plus years of civilization--not just the recent trends or technologies; a cohesive systems approach methodology will be needed to provide lasting, sustainable results into and beyond the next century; libraries and the premises upon which they were founded are increasingly threatened as "for-profit" organizations continue to corner and capitalize on info that was once free to the people; if well-meaning individuals work together, without hidden agendas, the results can be astounding when conditions are right--"magical" if you will; systems engineering is an open, honest approach to issue solving adopted in the past by amazing minds, such as Benjamin Franklin as an example offered by the author, but increasingly threatened by the myopic, self-serving interests of the top-down approaches adopted in a lot of of today's is is a brief review--not a comprehensive summary. I mentioned here, what I believe to be, only some of the essentials presented in the book. If you like to think about the "bigger challenges" facing us today and tomorrow, this is probably a book for you. I found the thesis highly credible and deserving of attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory and Practice of Sustainable Engineering, The []  2020-1-9 18:48

    I was fortunate enough to study with Dr. Allenby and read this book in the process. Aside from supplying several relevant and intriguing perspectives on the social, economic, and environmental impact of technology, it is a fairly simple read.If you have any interest in engineering, or are interested in sustainability (including what exactly the word means), this is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Engineering: Concepts, Design and Case Studies []  2020-12-31 20:17

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory and Practice of Sustainable Engineering, The []  2020-1-9 18:48

    I was going to buy this book until I saw the price. No method I'm going to pay over $100 for the kindle edition. What was the publisher thinking? This is marketing at its worst. I will avoid this book on principle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Transition Engineering: Building a Sustainable Future []  2020-7-27 18:49

    This book is written for engineering students to be able to transition to susainable climate and stop the destruction of the planet. It is full of facts and tactics that help saving the globe for all of us. It is easily understandable and gives a clear notice that all people can understand and undertake for the preservation of our planet. This is one of the most necessary books of our time. I recommend it for any thinking person. We Can do this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Transportation Systems Engineering: Evaluation & Implementation []  2020-7-7 18:35

    This book provides a comprehensive overview of transportation systems and would be useful for students as well as working transportation specialists who are looking to further develop their knowledge base. The book is divided up into several sections that provide a well-rounded look at the transportation system as a whole (including: motivations and drivers for implementing sustainable transportation systems; techniques and tools including systems modeling, car and infrastructure design, and economic tools; and applications including passenger, freight, and overarching transportation issues.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Engineering: Concepts, Design and Case Studies []  2020-12-31 20:17

    I got this for a college course in sustainable engineering. I like the author's examples. Life Cycle Assessments are hard to quantify because it's all about where you draw the boundary conditions. I think the author does a amazing job of not getting too carried away, but including the right amount of so, the book reads very easy, like a book should. Some engineering books read more like technical journal articles. This book starts from the absolute basics and works up from that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory and Practice of Sustainable Engineering, The []  2020-1-9 18:48

    Didn't really use it and still got an A in the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theory and Practice of Sustainable Engineering, The []  2020-1-9 18:48

    Enjoyed this book - supplemented the lectures for "Technological, Social, and Sustainable Systems" (Arizona State University: CEE181) on edx. (fyi - it was available for free as a digital download when the MOOC was running.) Hope to see this domain knowledge more commonly used in politics, business, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sustainable Transportation Systems Engineering: Evaluation & Implementation []  2020-7-7 18:35

    I RECOMMEND

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    unfortunately i recieve the wrong book i recieve fundamental of structural ysis please test to sent me the write book as soon as possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    If you love civil engineering, than this will be an absolute page turner for you. LOVED IT! Yeah, so it's a textbook. It's beautiful dry stuff, but so informative. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Fresh book, packaged well, has the info that I need for class and I will hold it to use as a source or reference for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    This text contains some useful information, but the author makes some logical leaps and bounds that are very difficult to follow. Equations are given without explanation and the wording of some passages leaves the reader searching for guidance. Some example solutions use equations that aren't given (and can't be expected to be known). Examples are also sparse and cover only about a third of the concepts discussed. I would not suggest using this book as a reference, but if you are needed to use it for a class, take amazing notes in lecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    This is the book to obtain if your are mystified by sometimes hard to follow MWH and/or Metcalf books so common for undergrad/grad courses. Best out there for water and waste water engineering; if your Professor has chosen this book for class you are in amazing hands!For Specialists it is a amazing reference/reminder text. What it lacks in some "theory" it more than makes up for with practical app and input from fellow professionals.A MUST.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    WARNING!!! This cover image is wrong for the paperback version. I ordered this without noticing this is the international edition. False advertising. If I wanted the international edition, I would have intensionally purchased it. It might be tough to obtain the one I wish at this time because it came all the method from Malaysia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    book was already falling apart when i received it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Amazing product, on time shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Extremely detailed, amazing for an engineer's library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    In this review I just wish to inform the difference between the international edition and the professional e international edition has 20 chapters and the professional edition has 28 chapters. The chapters that are not covered in the international edition are:- Intake structures- Wells- Chemical handling and storage- Removal of specific constituents- Drinking water plant process selection and Integration- Storage and distribution systems- Sanitary Sewer design- Clean water plant process selection and integrationI thought that this was necessary info in case that someone is thinking in buy one edition or the other. I noticed that until I bought the international edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    Valuable book in amazing conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    This is an outstanding reference. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Wasn't used much in class but I really learned a lot of information from reading the book. Helped me to be better prepared for exams and I still have it with me as a resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    The Paper back is the international ver and has a completely various issue set than the hardcover. If you have to do book issues create sure you obtain the right version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Came in broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    I had to buy this for a class, but now that I'm out of school, I search myself going back to reference this book all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Unfortunately, I don't feel a review is going to create much of a difference to the people most in need of heeding it, but I will say my piece e book feels disorganized. Like a rough draft before someone points out all the clarity issues. Equation derivations were poorly discussed, variables were often times skipped over so defining them in equations as very difficult, and subjects were often times to short to extract the important information. I busted [email protected]#$% at ##### and graduated two semesters early; this was my least favorite class. The inability of the teacher to effectively show the material should not reflect on the book, but it does when you are so heavily reliant on the book for knowledge. I have had other professors that required to take classes on "teaching" - yes, there is a reason a person can obtain a doctorate in "education" - but I have never had a class where both the professor and book failed me so terribly. The students taught each other the material.If you are buying this for class, I am sorry. If you are buying this a resource, look elsewhere. There has to be something better.(As an aside, I feel I should mention I not only graduated early, but I am currently employed as a civil engineering intern working in a waste water department that deals directly with the material covered in this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Perfect book in very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    This was a needed text for a class. It is helpful and describes hydrology concepts well. Recommend to any water resource engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    Bought this book to support me study for the Civil PE. The amazing news, it seems to cover all the subjects on the water resources of the exam. My huge issue with the book is the troops - the book discusses water engineering in the US, but all the troops are SI (metric). For my work, we never use metric (except for lab data), and the PE mostly does not try in metric. Hard to study the issues in the book because of the units.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    I use the book as a reference, not a text. It seems to include the info that I need. For example, I recently required a better understanding of the shape and general design of launders. The topic was adequately covered. However, I did not search a amazing discussion of the content (chemical and biological) of wastewater - although there is extensive discussion of treatment processes applicable to things that might be in wastewater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    There are a lot of typos in this book. But walks through treatment processes and examples beautiful nicely. Helpful for environmental engineering students. I think as a professional, Metcalf & Eddy should be the one you go for though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water and Wastewater Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    Practical... when you can't search it anywhere you might search it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Book came to me with the cover ripped down the seem so the book was essentially in two pieces, seems to have everything else I need though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Well written, clear and modernize información.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Resources Engineering []  2020-7-6 19:55

    Amazing book and delivered timely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    The eBook is just a rental! So if you think you will need this for reference later then purchase the hard copy of the book. This is a fairly comprehensive textbook, but it does skip steps in examples which can be difficult to follow. Otherwise it does a amazing job of getting the basics of all things pertaining to hydraulics and hydrology. It’s a very huge and massive book though. So be aware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    Came in broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    WARNING!!! This cover image is wrong for the paperback version. I ordered this without noticing this is the international edition. False advertising. If I wanted the international edition, I would have intensionally purchased it. It might be tough to obtain the one I wish at this time because it came all the method from Malaysia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    Extremely detailed, amazing for an engineer's library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    Excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    Book came to me with the cover ripped down the seem so the book was essentially in two pieces, seems to have everything else I need though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    book was already falling apart when i received it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Water Engineering and Management []  2019-12-24 19:42

    This book is full of errors obtain another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    unfortunately i recieve the wrong book i recieve fundamental of structural ysis please test to sent me the write book as soon as possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    Well written, clear and modernize información.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water-Resources Engineering (2-downloads) []  2020-12-30 20:17

    The Paper back is the international ver and has a completely various issue set than the hardcover. If you have to do book issues create sure you obtain the right version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    I carefully reviewed this product before purchasing, and knew there was unclear testing regarding how well the filter performs. Based on taste and observation, I would certainly say it is a valid concern, but it pales in comparison to the bigger issue, which is that this filter has a fatal flaw in regards to design that, in my opinion, will lead to it not being around for very long. It is simple enough to separate the plastic top from the glass carafe after use, and to remove water from the carafe. However, if this is all that you do, within 1-2 months, you will likely have a significant mold problem on your hands. See the attached picture. The filter housing, which does remain damp, does not have adequate circulation when not in use. That means it won't dry adequately, and will likely attract mold quickly enough. That leaves you with two options. One is to clean and dry the inside housing carefully between use, and the other is to hold it refrigerated and hope the cold environment retards mold enough to hold it from forming. I remain suspicious whether either would be enough. The filter itself doesn't seem as if it can be adequately next problem is the filter itself. I remain highly suspicious of how well this filter actually works. I have had other water filters in the past, and currently use a Berkey filter. It seems to be a general rule that gravity filters take some time to actually do their thing. The water has to trickle through a charcoal or other medium a slow enough pace to adequate remove metals, chlorine, bacteria etc. I certainly question a filter like this that appears to filter very quickly. Too quickly. About as quick as you pour the water in, it comes out the holes in the bottom of the filter. Although I never took the time or cash to do a water ysis on the finished product, based on taste, it did not do an adequate job. Perhaps that is an unfair assessment, as I may be tasting something they never claimed to be able to filter out, such as chlorine. But it only serves to back up my already existing suspicion. They state that testing is currently being performed but insinuate that they are limited from publishing just how effective it really is,but I highly doubt that is the at brings me to support. You will message that there is no phone number to call for support. I found one with some searching, and the recording states that no messages left will be returned, and directs to the www service contact form. I tried that, and two weeks later, no response. And if you look at the warranty policy, the only acceptable conditions for a return, based on Soma's website, are that it has to be within 30 days of purchase, and it has to be unopened. That protects you from an incorrect order, but does not offer any protection if anything at all is wrong with the product. It certainly doesn't let for a return based on a mold sed on these factors: mold, inadequate customer support, not good return policy, and insufficient filtering, I would caution anyone from purchasing this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    The PPM reading alone would earn this filter 2 stars at best. It's a much prettier design to have on your counter, the glass I preferable, but it doesn't serve its main purpose : to filter water. I have had this for a year, some filters are better than others but all in all, not great.I moved down to one star for customer service. Just obnoxious. I checked to create sure the parts were dishwasher safe, I place the ones that were in and the plastic came out yellow. I emailed, only to be run through a back and forth with the rep asking me to obtain a toohbrush and scrub it and send a lot of images. after I completed all the requested nonsense, they said sorry we only offer a 1 year warranty. I was at 13 months. Bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    I really like the style of this water filter, I switch from using bottle waters so I did message a bit of of chlorine taste with Soma filter, I have gotten used to it thou. I will be purchasing some water try strips just so I can have a piece of mind. So far I have been enjoying using this I wash the pitcher at least once a week just to avoid some of the mold problems other user have experiment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    Update: so I've had this for a few months now and the pouring drives me crazy. Whenever I pour water for company, I look like a total idiot because I always s. I finally just took the spout flap off, and that mostly works. I want they could redesign it so I can easily pour it into a glass and not drip/s everywhere.Original review: Visually incredible. Very intuitive design with regards to filling (the top opens with water flow and automatically closes). Sturdy handle and well-designed throughout. Water tastes normal. Con: can be simple to s when pouring from a full pitcher. Overall amazing purchase, probably won't make batter the filter as often as recommended, but I love how it looks and works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    This is a amazing water pitcher. First all, the water comes down so quick that you can have at least a full cup of water right away. I have used other brands (at least 2 various brand), both would take at least 1 minute to have a full cup of water. Second, the design is amazing and stylish. The nice touch of wood makes it look so much better than the other plastic ones. Latest but the most, it does the job. We moved to a fresh zone and we started noticing that the water tastes funny. The taste completely disappeared after I started using this. A amazing product! I would recommend to everyone who are looking for a nice water pitcher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    My Brita dispenser was a bit huge for my refrigerator. This is a amazing size for just me and my hubbie. I followed directions and soaked filter and ran water through it multiple times. I really have fun ice cold filtered water and this didn't didn't disappoint. I used straight tap water and it tasted great. I've been able to chop back on disposable water bottles which has been one of my goals that I've been putting off. Now I just fill up an insulated water bottle and hold it moving! The only thing I don't like is that the wooden handle is a small rough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    I love SOMA carafes. My one before was plastic though, yucky. This one is smaller but looks method nicer( can use at table without the lid for aesthetic appeal lol. I use mine lidless for laziness as the company I do have don't care. ) and no bpa or other chemicals. This is one I'd the best "table filters" you can get. If you don't use it constantly for cooling and baking with, the filter will latest a amazing time too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    Mold developes around a sticky rubber/silicone ring that holds the filter. It's only been four months. given a amazing washing several times in that duration.. Boiling water, a amazing scrubbing with lots of muscle, etc. It won't budge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    Everytime I use this pitcher I search something fresh to dislike about e top has a small trap door which I assume is supposed to be pushed down/open when water from the faucet is turned on. I would estimate that of the maybe 25 times I have filled this up since I have bought it, the trap door has failed to begin at least 5 of those times. And due to the surface tension of the water, the only method to obtain the water to go inside is to push down the trap door with my e pour spout has the same problem as the trap door on the top, where on a few occasions it has failed to open, so water seeps out the sides and makes a mess of whatever surface I am pouring the water over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    I love this water pitcher. It's functional & looks great. That being said, there are some improvements that could be created to increase the quality. The method the handle is attached seems a bit flimsy. I'm always afraid to fill the pitcher all the method because the handle feels like it can't help the weight. So far I've had no trouble, and usually help the base with my hand. Another problem is with the filtering rate. It takes awhile for the water to filter down-- few more holes might support with that. Taking the lid off can also be a pain. I search that the whole lid & filter end up coming off when I'm trying just to obtain the lid. Those problems aside, I haven't had it break on me (yet), and have been using it since January of 2017.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    The pitcher itself works wonderfully, however, I had to return my first pitcher the day it arrived because it was broken where the handle meets the basin and only a few days ago the second pitcher broke (in the exact same spot) while my father-in-law was attempting to use it! I will be switching to a various pitcher brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    We purchased the plastic vessel ver of this product. We have owned this for about a year. For the most part it functions as you would expect. Our previous filter was an older Britta and we weren't sure if it was BPA free because it was beautiful old. I'm writing this review without rereading about the product or comparing currently available alternatives.Dislikes: Largest problem for us is the design of the pour spout on the lid. If water is poured relatively recently, or comes between the container and lid when you fill it, the spout suctions to the container due to water surface tension. This has the result of causing the water poured out to spray out, or fan out, like when you keep a finger over a water spout. There are a few ways to avoid this, a) pour quick which breaks the surface tension, b) hold the lid slightly raised in the front so the spout doesn't quite connect to the container or c) wipe the water away from the lid every time you pour. We tried a) at first but then it is hard to finesse water into something like a baby bottle or the inlet on our coffee machine but would be OK for a huge cooking pot. We mostly do b) at all times although it seems silly to have to remember this every time you reseat the lid. We also tried c) but it is more work than b) and causes a small mess with every pour. B) works by breaking surface tension because only the hint of the spout then meets the container. This could probably have been overcome in design by adding a few breaks across the surface of the spout that meets the container to break up surface tension. Another possible solution may have been an a intake hole for air to support with suction but that may conquer the purpose of the tightly fitting lid. Either of these may have introduced cleanliness problems or a niche for mineral deposits to form. I've been meaning to dremel the spout a few times, possibly twice across the bottom side of the spout, to add these breaks but I'm concerned I might cause other e only other dislike is the handle seems heavier than competing all plastic products. This could be from the wood handle, which seems like a nice touch and probably attracts buyers, but I'm not sure how much it adds to the sustainable nature of it (since you only buy one vessel anyway) and caused my wife to dislike it immediately. This could also have been intentional for balance, but that shouldn't be important if you're going to have it filled with water s: We love that the filter material is from a renewable resource like coconut shells. That's the reason we continue to use it. We also like the volume of water it holds. It is quiet when filtering water, no loud dripping sounds. After a brief period of coconut taste, maybe a week, the water tastes awesome. We've never noticed any off flavors even during the spring when, in our area, the water from our tap takes on a noticeable dirt flavor due to our source being a huge river in a snowy area.Overall: I have fun it, wife tolerates it. The lid problem seems petty but the whole intent of a device like this is to fill, pour, repeat, which means it drives us a small crazy. If the huge name competitors also had marketed an environmentally friendly renewable option we may have tried that instead. However, I'm also satisfied enough with it that if they had a ver 2 that had a better pour spot I'd probably buy it over a huge name competitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    Really silly ad about how water is the common denominator in all people and it allows you o be real to yourself, almost created me not wish to buy it, and I'm a storyteller-marketer. But the product: There are two things I REALLY like about it.1. It looks pretty. It's glass and I could serve people with this if I wanted to, the plastic jugs from competitors just look tacky.2. Perhaps the most necessary reason, and the reason I bought this thing after seeing it at my friend's house. The purifying dripper is easily removed, which means that you don't have to wait for the batch to seep through to pour. This is amazing for all those times when you fill up the purifying and then 2 seconds later realize that right, you required to fill the coffee pot, or when you need a lot of water for cooking or something and you need the water peu en peu. the removable siv also means you can use it with a various container... like a coffee maker. just saying.Anyway, I love this product, I like it so much I excused it being half an inch too tall meaning I couldn't fit it under my tap, again removable siv helps with this. I've had a ton of these various ones, I can't stand the taste of US water and this is a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    At first I was hesitant to buy this water filter as the price is well above other filters on the market. However, I do not regret buying it as it does what it claims: it gets rid of the chlorine tastes in my water, it's simple to fill without having to remove the lid, and it's not too massive when it is filled up. The only con is that I have to hold re-filling it as the filter only takes in so much water at a time. If this bothers you, then you should obtain the pitcher version. The only down side to the pitcher ver is that it's plastic. I search that glass is better as it does not leave a plastic taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    Originally sent me a used one. Had to return and finally got a fresh one. The filter is not simple to take in and out. You have to pry the heck out of the lid to obtain it off in order to access the filter. Not the best design by any means. Not only that but when you're prying the lid off, you're getting your fingers all over the inside of the lid and the filter housing which doesn't seem very sanitary. And then there's the weighted lid piece that gets in the method and always comes off... Sorry Soma, latest product we'll buy with your name on it. Also, be cognizant of how huge this pitcher is. It's beautiful huge and will take up a lot of zone in your fridge. I believe Soma now has a little ver of this plastic pitcher as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    Worth the price! I was doubtful at first, but I love my Soma Carafe. My only with was that the filter held a small more water to process at a time, and the bottom catch was a small larger. I didn't wish to go with the larger pitcher, because we're trying to hold away from long-term use plastic products. I like that these are more sustainable than something like a Brita (at least as sustainable as a plastic disposable filter can be). I was a small worried about the neck being hard to keep onto if it had any condensation on it, but so far that hasn't been any issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    I have the Soma pitcher and have now ordered the carafe. I have used Brita for years, Zero Water, and Pur. This by far gives the best taste, and I love that it is a natural filter. I also think these products are beautiful enough for a dining room table or buffet table. I got one for my guest room and one for my bedroom. I have absolutely no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Pitcher & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-16 18:3

    I already had a Brita pitcher but I purchased this because I had heard from multiple sources that it was better. It does a amazing job of getting rid of the chlorine taste from tap water but overall it is basically the same as a Brita jor down side to this pitcher is that it does not pour cleanly. The stream of water that comes out is very wide, too wide for the size of a typical glass, and always gets all over the place. I usually have to pour it over the sink.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    I love this water filter because it is glass and not plastic. I use glass whenever possible. It filters beautiful quick and holds a amazing amount of water. it is not huge but i hold my water at room temperature so it keeps up with my water drinking. If i wanted cold water i might wish a bigger container but this works amazing for me. I like to pull the filter out and pour directly from the glass that method you can pour your water while it is still filtering. If you do leave the filter in while pouring create sure that it is sealed in tight so the water doesn't come back up through the filter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soma Sustainable Carafe & Plant-Based Water Filter []  2020-7-13 18:3

    Absolutely love this product. The carafe is created of glass instead of plastic unlike some of the other Soma products. The filter processes the water very quickly; much faster than Brita favorite feature is that the lid has an opening in the middle to fill water without removing the lid.Overall, this product feels very durable and well designed. It is simple to use, and looks gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Quality Engineering: Physical / Chemical Treatment Processes []  2020-2-6 22:11

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Engineering: Hydraulics, Distribution and Treatment []  2020-2-4 12:56

    I got the kindle eTextbook. The hard copy ver of the book seems amazing. However, the kindle ver doesn't show the material well at all. Figures and equations are chop off. For various portions of the text I have to zoom in or out drastically for the examples to format semi properly. Overall, it's a horrible platform for learning or studying. I can't "request a return" for it from amazon, because I bought the eTextbook before the semester started and I'm only now noticing these tom line, do NOT buy the eTextbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Quality Engineering: Physical / Chemical Treatment Processes []  2020-2-6 22:11

    Amazing quality, amazing illustration, amazing examples and practice questions. But it would be better if there are solutions to those questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Quality Engineering: Physical / Chemical Treatment Processes []  2020-2-6 22:11

    The book is wonderful! But the price drops 20 dollars several weeks later!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Quality Engineering: Physical / Chemical Treatment Processes []  2020-2-6 22:11

    Thorough and comprehensive resource for water/environmental engineers. A very dense book that includes a lot of useful theoretical information. Complete comprehension requires familiarity with elementary concepts in water and wastewater treatment engineering and a handle on calculus and solving differential equations - refresh your memory a bit if it has been a while since you've touched some of these topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Supply and Waste Water Engineering Note Apps [App]  2020-5-1 21:9

    Really helped us alot . Thanks puan 💞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    As in title, it covers quite a bit subjects. But the depth is certainly at introductory level. Amazing exercises and questions with answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems, Third Edition (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series) []  2020-10-9 18:31

    This was an accidental order and because it’s digital, I cannot obtain a refund !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems, Third Edition (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series) []  2020-10-9 18:31

    I found one comment on this work is very absurd. The book was given a star just because the buyer got a wrong order!I would like to say more about the material of the book. I am a researcher in renewable energy. I found the book can be a unbelievable resource for researchers like me. As an individual, I am specializing in a sub zone of renewable energy. When I need some (deep) knowledge about other sub locations of renewable energy, I use this book. The book covers a comprehensive list of sub-topics under renewable energy and provides a fundamental understanding in each sub particularly, authors are researchers who have been working on this zone for multiple decades and very well respected in the thing I like this book is that it offers an electronic copy. It is very convenient for me to carry it with me on my computer. And, by not printing hundreds of pages, we are saving non-consumable materials for the sake of our own planet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    Frank Kreith rocks. Must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost Engineering: A Practical Method for Sustainable Profit Generation in Manufacturing []  2020-7-22 18:33

    Domanski’s book explains and sets very clear and easy ways on how properly apply fresh Cost Estimating principles and best practices for a total Target Profit and P&L perspective and its interaction with other key profitability and value tools such as Value Engineering and Value manski’s examples present clear differences between old cost allocation models most of times obsolete and complex vs more efficient and focused Cost target and optimization activities that support identify and address the key locations to improve and drive better ry interesting and applicable book for all various levels of practitioners and Management in various companies no matter their size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quenching the Thirst- Sustainable Water Supply and Climate Change []  2020-6-24 18:44

    Kudos to the author, George Annandale, for communicating a vision for a sustainable water future backed by engineering expertise and a global perspective. This combination of policy discourse, engineering experience and scientific research is more than timely as communities from California to China grope with water crises of unprecedented impacts. An inspirational and interesting book from an informed interdisciplinary perspective for applying intelligent tactics amid shifiting climate and population trends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Manual of Groundwater Microbiology (Sustainable Water Well) []  2020-9-3 19:7

    I wouldn't say that I hated the book (a one star designation) but it is poorly written, repetitive, has a lot of grammatical and/or typographical errors and is lacking in substance. In addition, the graphics are very generalized and a lot of are self evident (for example: showing biomass near a well and growing larger with time). I admit that I haven't read the book cover to cover but it hasn't answered a lot of questions as yet. This is all somewhat surprising given that the book is apparently a second edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quenching the Thirst- Sustainable Water Supply and Climate Change []  2020-6-24 18:44

    As repeated a lot of times in the reviews, Dr. Annandale does a amazing job communicating this info clearly and in a logical progression which can be understood by technical and non-technical readers alike. Early on he undertakes the necessary role of specifically defining the context which he will use, the often misused concept of, “sustainable development.” Dr. Annandale makes the fact based progression to the idea that dam and reservoir storage is the most sustainable means of supplying water to our globe communities and why our current methods for evaluating dam projects urgently needs to an ecologist, my background education on dam/reservoir systems severely lacked the perspective that Dr. Annandale outlines on the urgent situation we face with water shortages, and how are ability to provide dependable water supply is actually diminishing (due to several major factors). In my opinion, social instability (which can derive from water shortage crises) is one major factor which leads to outright environmental degradation for the purpose of human survival. Dr. Annandale does not shy away from the fact that often dams have significant and complicated negative effects on river systems and local communities located in the zone of the reservoir. But he does depict how some of those effects are being mitigated for. I found the book to be a very fast read with info that created me much more conscious about the large problems we face in the attempt to create dependable water supplies a reality for all people of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quenching the Thirst- Sustainable Water Supply and Climate Change []  2020-6-24 18:44

    It was very interesting to see how much drinkable water is available on earth and how to effectively manage it for generations to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quenching the Thirst- Sustainable Water Supply and Climate Change []  2020-6-24 18:44

    This book is clearly written to support the reader understand why water storage in reservoirs is important to supply show and future water demands, why reservoir storage capacity is reducing over time because of sedimentation, and management alternatives to sustainable manage reservoirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    Timely delivery. Well-written text for course I'm doing in direct power conversion. Very glad I found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    Worked well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    It was cheap and delivery was very quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Sustainable Energy Systems (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Series Book 52) []  2020-2-6 22:19

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cost Engineering: A Practical Method for Sustainable Profit Generation in Manufacturing []  2020-7-22 18:33

    I highly recommend this book for any executive who wants to give his or her organization the competitive advantage that accrues to those who embrace the power of effective Cost Engineering.“Cost Engineering” is a term often used to describe specific engineering or costing methodologies used in managing the cost of a product, program or project during some portion of its life cycle; methodologies like value engineering, target costing and value ysis. None of these, however, reflects the broad scope of “Cost Engineering” – a scope that spans the period from a product’s initial design through the phase out of its production and requires the input and attention of almost all of an organization’s functions. The specific methodologies often mistaken for Cost Engineering each represent just one of the components an organization has available to assemble into a comprehensive and strong Cost Engineering this book, the author not only delineates and explains Cost Engineering’s catalog of components, but he shows where and how each of them fits into an effective Cost Engineering program. He does so in a casual, non-academic method that makes the subject understandable to not only real-world practitioners, but to other members of management – like those in materials management, operations, marketing and finance – whose input is required for and decisions impacted by Cost Engineering. The author’s real-world experience can be seen throughout the narrative through an ongoing, simple to follow example as well as vignettes and anecdotes from his years in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quenching the Thirst- Sustainable Water Supply and Climate Change []  2020-6-24 18:44

    This book is well written and concise. Dr. Annandale does a very amazing job describing an necessary technical topic in a method that someone without a technical background can understand. He also does a amazing job of explaining why "sustainable development" and "intergenerational equity" are necessary concepts for today. The challenge of sustainable water supply development will impact the future for virtually everyone on earth, those living in developed and developing nations. Dr. Annandale doesn't just point to the problem, but also points to at least one potential solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Manual of Groundwater Microbiology (Sustainable Water Well) []  2020-9-3 19:7

    The other reviews must be by people that have no experience with water wells. The book is very informative and with well knowledge you can fill in the missing parts. This is not a book for people with no knowledge of wells. This book is to support further you education on wells and ground water

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386