sweet home new orleans Reviews & Opinions


Submit sweet home new orleans review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    modern home design and attractive architectures really amazing home interiors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Amazing home design and home renovation ideas for interior design nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Attractive interior designes, hundreds of examples and very helpful for decaration of my future home.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sweet home new orleans or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sweet home new orleans video reviews and related movies:

    See Sweet Home New Orleans - Dr. John on youtube.

     related image

    See Sweet Home New Orleans on youtube.

     related image

    See Sweet Home New Orleans on youtube.

     related image

    See Dr. John "Sweet Home New Orleans" on youtube.

     related image

    See Sweet Home New Orleans on youtube.

     related image

    See Sweet Home New Orleans Part 1 (Radio Edit) on youtube.

     related image

    See SWEET HOME NEW ORLEANS on youtube.

     related image

    See Sweet home New Orleans on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best app for home design, awesome home renovation idea and interior design, i like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home design with amazing renovation idea and interior design

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best application home sweet home amazing ideas and design for attractive home

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home renovation ideas are given in this app.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    awesome double story houses interior I wish to buy such houses I true life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    I love it love the history of these mansions architecture though their origin was a tragic episode of our history it does not take away the beauty of these homes. So satisfied some of them have been saved after losing so a lot of after the civil war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    This book is a severe disappointment, and what is dilapidated are none of the pictured selections but the creative imaginatiion that envisioned such a paltry display of the city's attractive homes. Its focus is almost exclusively the French Quarter, with the jacket photograph misleading the purchaser into thinking that magnificient estates bordering St Charles Ave would be featured or at least included. Instead, historic relics of a bygone era, interesting in themselves,stand alone without any of their more latest cousins (50-100 years). Hardly one of the splendid Garden District homes is included, and the alleged "plantations" of Fresh Orleans are such as Burnside, along the river street and some distance from the city's precincts. Instead of becoming a Christmas gift, as intended, this tome will be tossed in the trash, unworthy of any current or former Fresh Orleanian. - Ernest Carrere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    I enjoyed this book. The pictures of the homes are huge and plentiful. The text is informative and descriptive. I live in a home named in the section on historic homes and was surprised to see it mentioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    Amazing book attractive pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    I love visiting plantations in this area, even if only in books! Ha! This is a very nice and informative book. A amazing book for the collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    Amazing book attractive pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    amazing book attractive photos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    This is a amazing book for those who want to see what Fresh Orleans really looks like. A must have for all who have visited, plan to visit, or love Fresh Orleans. I'd highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plantations & Historic Homes of New Orleans review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    This is an beautiful book with a selection of houses from around the city. However as a native to the town with a fair bit of history and architecture knowledge there were sections that created me cringe. The descriptions are flowery, the styles listed for buildings often muddled (one building is listed as Georgian Regency, Federal with Colonial Revival info and Classic Revival all within the same paragraph - though these styles have a lot of similarities it is confusing for the idle viewer) and dates contradict themselves from the body of the work to the accompanying photo. If you plan on the book to go on a coffee table and glanced at occasionally you will be satisfied with the dozens of locations and photographs. If you are looking for a book to read you might wish to hold searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    This volume, published in both hard cover and paperback, is part of a series that helps to document the period architecture of Fresh Orleans, a town founded in 1718. Each of the volumes focuses on a particular neighborhood and contains articles on the time frame as well as thumbnail sketches on specific homes. It also contains a directory organized alphabetically, by road name. This particular purchase allowed me to complete my total set of volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    All the books in this series are perfect and this one is no exception. Amazing research and pictures create it a winner. I was born in N.O. and lived there for 30+ years and search so a lot of fresh and interesting facts in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    I value this entire series of books on Fresh Orleans architecture. I am always surprised to search my families in these volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    Awesome series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    I am thoroughly enjoying reading about my ancestors, early inhabitants of Faubourg Treme, and their community. Detailed historical info with unbelievable pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    I will buy others in the collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Orleans Architecture: Faubourg Tremé and the Bayou Road (New Orleans Architecture Series) review []  2020-1-25 20:9

    Thank god of the people who place together this series on Fresh Orleans architecture. Each volume is fascinating and an invaluable illustrated catalog of our buildings, a lot of of which no longer exist post Katrina. The history of the people who lived in them is also wonderfully researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    This is an entertaining book, but it is not a "How To" book as it seems a lot of disappointed people have discovered. It's too poor people are unhappy because I think that if they hadn't had other expectations they might have enjoyed this e paperback ver states that it is a memoir twice on the front cover. And then the title says "How We Sold Our House, Made a Fresh Life, and Saw the World. And they do tell you how they did it and about their travels. What this book doesn't tell you is how much cash they spent which is probably more than most retired people would have to spend and probably costs more every year and depends a lot on where they decide to wasn't clear to me why they sold their house as they never stated they required the cash from the sale to finance their fresh lives. I guess they didn't wish the worries of home ownership to follow them during their fresh carefree life. A lot of people might like to hold their homes if they can manage it financially. Others might not have the income to live as well as the Martins, but they can still live abroad and have fun doing it. And a lot of people wouldn't wish to be out of the country for as long as the Martins. For me I can see going for a couple of two month foreign stays a year. There are millions of ways to adapt what the Martins did to our own lives should we wish to do it. She can't tell you how to do it, but she can tell you the basics of what they did.I was entertained by their story and I didn't feel that Lynne Martin place on airs, name dropped or had her nose in the air. I think the Martins are a very down to earth couple who have been fortunate enough to live the amazing life and are continuing to do so. I enjoyed the story, but I didn't have any expectations other than to have fun it.I agree with those who were bored hearing about her budding writing career. From my point of view she ruined her travel life by having to meet deadlines and spend her days writing. Why do that? If you must, plan a few months after the traveling is done to do the writing. However, that's what she wanted to do, I think, and I hope she is still satisfied about it in spite of all the negative is is an intriguing book and I think it's a shame that so a lot of people wrote nasty reviews. I don't really obtain it, but maybe if I didn't obtain what I had expected I would have been disappointed too.I want the Martins a lot of more years of amazing health while they follow their dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Numbers just don't add up. I've read most of the book and checked lots of locales in locations where we would like to rent in spots that they did...and you can not rent for anywhere near the numbers they report. I give them credit for making a business out of retirement, but don't sell the farm assuming you'll do the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    I love that they did this but didn't like the author's tone and style. To me, she came across as entitled and self-absorbed, particularly in her descriptions of and interactions with some of the non-Americans that they met in their travels. I couldn't [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    "Home Sweet Anywhere, How We Sold our House, Made a Fresh Life, and Saw the World" has a slightly misleading title. I was looking for a book with lots of tip on selling your home (what to keep, where to invest the $ while you're away, budgets, etc.), this is more of a detailed travelogue with lots of private experiences in shopping, apartment rentals, sight seeing, and visiting people and places. It does have useful info in the Packing Up chapter, as well as "Then Learning Curve, Things the Guidebooks Won't Teach You". One does learn a few lessons from reading the book such as verify the country's visa requirements and stay limitations before you go. But you should know that if you've done any globe travelling, at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    While not really a "How To" book, it was an enjoyable read to explore some things you may not have thought of, or given enough thought to. The country specific problems were also a amazing feature of the writing, which was done well. It doesn't however obtain into amazing detail regarding the a lot of choices before you if you follow in their footsteps, which it really can't because everyone's life is different. But I believe it can support you obtain started in the thought process of doing it, while you huddle with your advisors on the reality of your situation. I am a DIY type of guy, but you will need support from others to create it happen, as I have learned. There are MANY moving parts if you are not yet retired. All in all, the book is well written (unlike this review), an enjoyable ride (I felt like I was right there with them and could relate to some of the problems they ran into), and a tempting tactic to live an adventurous life during a part of retirement ... Or as they say "until the wheels fall off". Buy the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Loved this book! Some reviewers were disappointed that it wasn't more of a "how-to" but after following Lynne and Tim on her blog, I didn't expect that. There were valuable hints here and there, but it was mostly funny stories, which is what I expected. I've traveled overseas and could easily relate to both the fun and frustrations. Her writing is light and fun to read. A amazing book for sitting in the backyard while the children play. For now, I'll live vicariously through them, but someday, I hope to live like they do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    If you are looking for a guidebook for retiring with some adventure, these guys did it right. It's not a "how-to" book, but the story of a couple stepping into adventure and finding a method to leave their tag behind in the process. For me, personally, it was inspiring. As a fellow writer/blogger, I loved reading their story. Giving up the comforts of home, traveling the globe and finding your voice as a writer... all in one book. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    As someone who has dreamed of retiring, renting out my home and traveling for months at a time to different cities and regions of the world, it is inspiring to read this book and learn vicariously from Lynne and her husband's trials and tribulations. The writing is warm, familiar, informal and engaging. Ms. Martin clearly has a amazing sense of humor. She describes their different apartments, walks and encounters with such private and descriptive phrases that I can clearly see each and every put they've been and thing they've done. And she doles out amazing tip as well. Things I'd never known about or had reason to think about. Will I follow in their footsteps? Can't say for sure, but I can say I love the book and it has inspired me to consider a LOT more traveling!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Lynne Martin writes a moving story about traveling for a living in her 70s. She and her husband sell and give away most of their belongings, including their house and car, and decide to travel the globe without a home base. They begin in Mexico and continue on to Argentina, England, France, Italy, Turkey, Morocco, and Portugal, among others. The Martins present that flexibility is key when traveling for a living, and how material possessions suddenly don't matter when you travel without a home base. But it's not always simple to settle somewhere for a month or two. Sometimes locations don't live up to expectations, as they found in Buenos Aires. Reading this book created me to wish to obtain on the next plane to anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    We are very interested in the Martin's lifestyle, so the book appealed, especially after following her blog for quite some time and hearing/seeing all the publicity. They are normal people having true adventures and it was inspirational to hear about how they have created this life work. I don't think I could give up having a little permanent "base camp" but perpetual travel is appealing! It was amazing to hear about not only the successes, but the missteps and errors, the lessons learned. Brava!My only criticism is that some of the dialog seems stilted. I have no doubt Lynn expresses their feelings, experiences and thoughts accurately, but it might better have been done without trying to quote dialog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I wanted to like this book, and parts of it were entertaining, but I found the characters excessively neurotic and repetitive. I also thought they were unnecessarily cruel to Phoebe when they refused to let her to visit her kid in the hospital. Working in a bakery and showing small to no interest in meal is too weird for me. I could not relate to the characters so I will give this series a pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    This book was good. So amazing that I am going to read the fresh books also I do want the reviews of other books were not so long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    It was the same as the others a unbelievable and nice story! Worth waiting for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Did not have fun this book. Did not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Unbelievable writing. Could not place the book down. Plan to read more of Shirlee's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I enjoyed the book enough to read the others in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Bittersweet by Shirlee McCoy is the 3rd book in her Home Sweet Home series. Willow Lamont is our heroine, having returned home temporarily to support her grandfather run Chocolate Haven. With her two sisters (previous story heroines) busy with a marriage or babies, Willow spends her free hours making chocolate and failing on making the family secret fudge recipe. Willow has nightmares, due to a rape when she was only 13, and has kept this a secret all these years; one reason she does not like to come evening, while working late, she hears a noise outside and calls the cops. Jax Gordon, the deputy sheriff and our hero, arrives to search out what is wrong. Willow describes a vehicle stopping and then pulling away. Together Jax and Willow will search an abandoned baby by the dumpster. When they are at the hospital for the baby, Jax recognizes that Willow is hiding some kind of trauma, and when it comes to that, Jax is an expert. He himself has his own nightmares of having his own family murdered years before.What follows is a slow build sweet romance between Jax and Willow, with the mystery of finding the person to dumped the baby. Despite their determination to not have any relationship, they both begin falling for each other. It was really nice to see the Lamont family again, as well as the backdrop of making chocolate. Willow will foster the baby called Miracle, temporarily until she is well enough to be ttersweet was a very nice romance, with a couple that each had their own mentally disabling issues. Willow will slowly learn to place the past behind her, and realize that she loves being home again. The only issue is she needs to support Jax move on from his past, as he fears being damage again. Once again, Shirlee McCoy gives us another unbelievable story, surrounded by a amazing family, in the little city of Benevolence, Washington. If you have fun little city romances, I suggest you read the Home Sweet Home series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I'm giving this book a two star rating because this author does not know the grammatical rule for using 'bring and that'. Amazing grief, Ms McCoy, go back and reread this book - you bring things to and take things there. Your errors are so frequent and blatant it's painful. Also, this book is almost identical to the previous one with only name changes and a few extra events. Willow and Brenna both coerced to come home by grandfather, both swear they'll not stay, neither can master the family fudge recipe but are successful in making the rest of the chocolate candles, both search hunky guy to fall for - same story with just a few changes. Not a whole lot of imagination there. You write well with the exception of those glaring errors of your usage of bring and take. I happen to appreciate correct English, something I'm finding is not real with a lot of authors any longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I really thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was well written evoking an understanding of the emotions the characters were feeling.Willow Lamont grew up in a little city where her grandfather and father owned Chocolate Haven. She had loved being a part of this family business until she experienced such a horrible, traumatic incident at the hands of one of the former employees. She had never been able to fully work through her emotions of that experience so she just stayed away. Now, she was back at the request of her grandfather to support in the shop. The nightmares had returned and it seemed to be impossible for her to create even one batch of the popular Lamont fudge without ruining it.Jax had always admired Willow in school. She was attractive and powerful and she had a family who loved her dearly. Jay's family had all been murdered, except for him. And, he had been a witness and only survivor to them crime. Because of his experience, he never wanted to have a family because of the possibility that he might lose them all as he had as a child. His story was so sad and yet even though he was wounded both in body and mind, he could still have the desire to help. He was a amazing man and was currently working as a deputy sheriff who was determined to seek justice for victims of crime.I won't give away the plot of the story but it was truly a attractive weaving of a love story and healing process for both Jax and Willow. This was a mostly clean romance. There was some language but no sex. It was a truly sweet, romantic story.I was given an arc copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    One of the Home Sweet Home series, in which we meet Willow Lamont, previously a prosecutor in Seattle until she comes home to support her grandfather with Chocolate Haven, the venerable shop that is popular for its signature fudge. Problem is, although Willow has always known how to create it, she's lost her touch. Probably because the trauma she experienced at age 13 has come back to haunt her again, causing nightmares that refuse to go night she hears something outside that forces her to call the cops. Who shows up? Deputy Sheriff Jax Gordon. She's known him since his dad and he moved into city and he was that senior all the girls talked about in their little town. What she hears, however, is a little baby, barely alive. Where is the mother and why is the baby so blue? Turns out the baby everyone calls Miracle needs heart surgery, and Willow--already approved to be a short-term foster mother--is asked to take care of her. She who has previously decided that she will never have a kid of her own knows she should let herself to obtain close to the baby, but she can't support herself.Jax, too, is drawn to the baby, even more so when he's drawn to Willow, though his past tells him it's a poor idea, as does what he knows Willow must have experienced years earlier. How they resolve this makes for a satisfying end to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    This book has a lot of resources and info, very simply it covers a lot of home components, and what is likely to save you a bunch of cash - as well as pro's and con's. It is a book I will refer to very often when considering what is a amazing investment for my condo or possibly my home in the future. Most of us can not afford to do everything regarding energy-efficiency, we must decide where to spend our home improvement cash wisely - in my condo I have tried to buy very energy-efficient window a/c's, use the best window movie I could buy to insulate my single-pane windows, and reject the harsh summer sun of Lakeside CA - a desert-like zone - seal my windows as well as I can, keep them tight with sliding window locks at the top & bottom of the window, insulate walls with spray foam anytime they are opened for any reason (such as my upcoming replacement of a shower surround) - florescent bulbs, and one or two LED"s, etc - This book will support you pick and choose what is practical for you to do in your zone to create your home more comfortable and energy-efficient. One item I would like examined more in detail would be dome homes, which is what I would prefer to build, as well as the best materials for a dome home. The author Jan Hornas, who I have not been able to locate, wrote a book years ago on the proper mix of concrete being the best material for a dome home - would love to see how his/her creations have fared over the years, and how efficient are they?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    I was highly disappointed by this book and should have read the reviews here before buying, but alas... At any rate, when the title states "Zero Energy" it means zero energy- in all aspects of construction; everything from the "green-ness" of how individual stuff are manufactured, to how they are transported, and eventually utilized in how much power stuff such as appliances draw. This book very much supports giving back to the grid and so is geared for those living in suburbs/subdivisions, and, to a much lesser degree, apartments. This book is NOT for someone looking to go off-grid or even building a nest beyond town limits- because, obviously, it requires more energy to transport products to the website and producing all of your own energy all the time is near impossible, as implied by the author. He also condemns fireplaces/stoves, and is not exactly pro-natural resources such as logs for log homes, because it takes so a lot of years to regrow another tree. He prefers recycling. This book is not for a do-it-yourselfer, a loner, someone on a limited budget, etc. If you really wish to read it, I suggest a library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    This author did a tremendous job in covering the topic matter very thoroughly. I will continue to reread parts of this book over and over as I begin my own zero energy home. I have never enjoyed any book in the past as much as this one. Any contractor could use this as a guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    I enjoyed this book a LOT. I live in the development mentioned in the first chapter.I have yet to keep an electric bill (still living on credits stored up from latest summer).Anyway, I learned a lot about TRUE zero energy homes (and how they may not TRULY exist)butwe are satisfied with ours and feel we are living very lost to zero energy ... saving cash andthe environment. We live a green life (no chemicals in the house or on the lawn) we recycle moreand making changes each and everyday! This was well written for the builder or the first time home buyer!Once you read it, you will WANT a home with solar panels....because you will understand it better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    This is a amazing book for the average homeowner, but weak for anyone who has read other books or magazines on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    Golly, a few reviewers here were beautiful rough on this book. Is it the ultimate tell all, be all? No, not @ all. Would it be amazing for someone who has absolutely no idea what a zero energy home is? I believe so, and the sad fact is, @ least in my admittedly humble opinion, that a lot of Americans or Canadians have small if any idea as to what amazing energy saving ideas are out there. For them this book would probably be a very amazing one. For those of us whose hobby it is to use as small carbon based energy as possible? This book is not so good. I do not believe we, however, were the author's target audience. Amazing book. Limited, to be sure, but I believe by design. Got it @ my local library. I do not purchase a lot of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    This book seemed largely designed as an introduction for people who haven't done much reading or research on the subjects presented. A lot of ideas were addressed only at very shallow levels, or were very primary concepts, i.e. using passive solar energy. The other huge disappointment is that it dealt heavily with design/construction, to the point that it was focused on fresh builds to the exclusion of retrofits or nsidering that there is much more call for retrofits and improvements to existing properties than opportunity to begin completely fresh, that felt like a glaring oversight to l things considered, I suggest skipping this one. I recommend Prescriptions for a Healthy House, 3rd Edition: A Practical Tutorial for Architects, Builders & Homeowners. It's not strictly Zero Energy focused, but it's a much more realistic tutorial for choosing and implementing healthy and green options for your home - whether you're building fresh or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    I had high expectations for this book but ended up mad that the author could not separate the ideas of building green and energy efficiency. It is nice when they coincide but that doesn't always happen. Some charts comparing the costs, energy savings and relative environmental consequences of using different products would have shown the ideas far more quickly that pages of prose. In addition,the book reads like the author did only internet research and didn't actually present some common sense. An example of this is his bias versus basements because it is his opinion that the manufacture of concrete is not amazing for the environment. However, he does not acknowledge that basements can be very energy efficient and that the earth is a very amazing insulator. The book was a huge disappointment and I'm glad I read a library ver first instead of buying my own copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Zero Energy Home: What It Takes to Develop Great Homes that Won't Cost Anything to Heat, Cool or Light Up, Without Going Broke or Crazy review []  2020-1-16 21:30

    I was skeptical when I saw the title. Zero Energy that's crazy, why not just lower energy? Upon reading, I found out that the Zero part comes by having solar panels that feed back into the grid on sunny days and zero out your electricity bill. Solar panels, enough to produce five kilowatts per year etc., are still true expensive, like $20,000 - $30,000 and up, but they latest 20 years and are beginning to be built and bought.Other things in the book cover super-insulated walls and attics, windows, appliances, HVAC(heating, ventilation, air conditioning) systems, including geothermal heating and cooling. There are lots of references to web websites for ratings and info. There's chapter on tax credits and other incentives. All and all a amazing intro to energy efficient building and savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    I was a First Read Champion of this book and found it very charming. It really gives you a fresh perspective on how to look at your home and how to create some subtle changes, or huge ones, to create it your retreat and or oasis. Since both my husband and I are from European decent we already had incorporated some of these ideas into our home but I had never really given it much thought. However this book has given me some fresh ideas on how to overhaul my home and create me look at it in a whole fresh light. I wished there would have been some pictures in the book, but otherwise I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Danielle Postel-Vinay’s ”Home Sweet Maison” is a tender, multi-layered and private tale of how the French live in their homes. It is part ”how-to” guidebook, part anthropological study of French culture from someone who is part outsider and part insider, as well as a unbelievable elogy to a meaningful French mate of the past, who introduced the then teenage author to French culture.I have enjoyed how it created me rethink how I relate to and live in my own home. In the age of open-concept HGTV homes, I have found it extremely refreshing to read from someone advocating for the need for separations between rooms! But so much more than that I have enjoyed the well-written, warm and intimate stories of a unique friendship, while learning some more insights about French culture along the is book is an absolute must for any francophile or anyone remotely interested in French culture and/or interior design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Danielle Postel-Vinay gives her readers a refreshing take on the lifestyle genre. Home Sweet Maison is a sensory journey into what makes a French home, well....French. Setting aside French stereotypes of snobbery and romanticism, Postel-Vinay gives her reader an up close and private look into the form, function and even history of every room in the French home. It’s a fascinating look at culture, both American and French, and the constant struggle between tradition and modern living. Postel-Vinay never forgets she is an American, from a particular time and place, the 1970’s Midwest and she neither dismisses nor puts on a pedestal one method of life. Instead, there is a love story in these pages: the love of her Parisian husband and his family and of course France. How do we prioritize what we love? And celebrate that love in how we live? Home Sweet Maison helps us respond these questions and one needn’t be a Francophile to appreciate this author’s wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Charming!Part memoire, part handbook, part narrative story, and part deep-dive into the mind of a real francophile, Home Sweet Maison is a unexpected and delightful read. I received an early proof of this book and search it an inspiration as I finish moving in to a fresh home e authors smooth prose begs us to slow down and have fun life, while her hints and emotive stories encourage us create a stately but cosy home for ourselves.I will order a stack and consider this book my go-to for a substantive (as in actually useful and timeless) housewarming gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home Punch Needle Kit-7x5 review []  2019-12-18 19:22

    did not know what needle size to use wasn't in instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home Punch Needle Kit-7x5 review []  2019-12-18 19:22

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home Punch Needle Kit-7x5 review []  2019-12-18 19:22

    It's a nice pattern for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home Punch Needle Kit-7x5 review []  2019-12-18 19:22

    Did not specify the needle size so the one I chose caused holes in the fabric. Will not punch in the zone now that there are holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home Punch Needle Kit-7x5 review []  2019-12-18 19:22

    Nice item - a small small

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Eco Homes: New Ideas for Sustainable Living review []  2019-12-24 19:41

    Attractive sustainable architecture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    They were very durable. And cute if 2 men were getting married.I bought Mr. And Mrs. But got Mr. And Mr.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I was hesitant to buy this since it wasn’t glass, but I actually think I liked it more for not being glass. It looks exactly like glass, but it could be dropped one hundred times!! Lettering is amazing quality, and I think it’ll latest much longer than related products I have purchased. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    It is too little and I did not message the description that it is created of plastic (my fault) I bought this to give as a bonus and when I got it, I was disappointed! I am not returning it because I have to pay almost six dollars for returning it. That's almost half the total amount of the item. Really, really not satisfied about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I purchased these glasses for a beach wedding reception we are planning. We didn't wish to worry about the glasses breaking while traveling. These are perfect, not only amazing for wine but unbelievable for any beverage. I am sure they will have fun using these for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I thought these were the most adorable glasses. Amazing size and the selling point of being dishwasher safe was what created me decide to buy. The glass on the left was my first purchase. I place it in the dishwasher and as you can see. The writing on the glass is all but gone. I was not able to return it due to timing, so I decided to purchase another one in its put -- but this time, no dishwasher. Message that the glass on the right has a not good whitish movie on it that no amount of soap, vinegar, baking soda would remove. So in the end, I spent about $15 each for the glasses and am having to throw them both away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I mistakenly gifted these to my brother and his (female) fiance for Christmas without opening the box first. They accidentally sent me two "Mr." glasses! I returned them obviously, but they were still durable and nice looking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Well, I got two plastic wine glasses a day early! But upon opening the box, they both had "Mr." printed on them. Unfortunately, I don't have time to reorder the product as I need it tomorrow evening... So unless I search a sharpie to write an "s" on here beautiful quickly it'll be my sister's fiance and my dad using these cups!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I was so disappointed with this glass. I got this as a fun bonus for my boss and don't even wish to give it to her anymore. It just looks like cheap plastic and there was a smudge on the writing. I was so excited to obtain this bonus for her, because I thought it would be perfect. Sad I got my hopes up for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I bought this for my mom as a Christmas bonus since all of us kids are officially out of the house and at college. She lives with our family dog now and loves drinking wine. It was the excellent gift! From what I've seen, the cup is dishwasher safe as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stemless Wine Glass for Weddings, Graduation, New Jobs, New Homes, and New Babies (Adventure Begins) Made of Unbreakable Tritan Plastic and Dishwasher Safe - 16 ounces review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Bought this as as gift, unfortunately - it's very cheaply made, and mine came with a scratch right across the writing on the front. Very disappointed. Would be fine to use as a cheap tumbler for myself, but definitely not bonus quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Don't waste your time! This is a timed game, which is fine. But after you search all the stuff another offer pops up, for another app..EVERY TIME. Then the next picture shows, you have 2 mins to search stuff and BOOM!! There's another 'in-app' purchase offer. I uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Wish, I could spend a little amount to buy it without commercials. But I have a issue with android games that never end. I wish that satisfaction of beating the android game and getting a splash screen - Boom you won. Like old time Tetris.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Amazing android game to play when you need to slay time or just relax. Hard enough to hold your interest, simple enough to not to discourage you. Wouldn't recommend for smaller phone, though.Unless you wear or own reader glasses. They may support . Screen can be created larger but not by much & still little on certain screen sizes. Unless on next modernize they create it so you can create pictures larger to accomadate smaller frame screens. Overall worth playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    its a bit boring really. i love the concept, but unless im not using the android game properly, im bored seeing the same rooms and objects. however its exactly what i wish in a hidden object game. so changes of scenes and objects would be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    It's a amazing android game that keeps me interested going and keeps I don't know if I have a Samsung 7 if my screen is smaller than what the android game was created for because it seems like it doesn't fit on my screen all the method so that takes time away from me trying to obtain it huge enough so I can see where everything is other than that it's a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I just started and the ads are driving me crazy. I like to use landscape on my smartphone but you have to hold moving the the picture up and down to search the object.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I understand that you have to move it around to see the objects but it's timed and every 2 seconds a commercial comes in n it takes time away it should NOT commercials every 2 seconds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Not very impressed. A bit disappointing actually. The ads are the worst I've seen in a android game like this and you have to move around the screen from the beginning to search all differences. Not to mention if I do test and zoom in it always counts it as a [email protected]#$%!&. Don't like that we have to finish in certain amount of time either. Melody for kiss. And btw... speaking of music... You guys had "Music Note" on the list of things to find: and the poor thing about that was there were no melody notes but one Treble Clef. Yes, you said to search a melody note but had us press a Treble Clef to obtain rid of it. So yeah uninstalling. Really had nothing to do with cats & dogs either except for them showing up in some pictures. Thank you for your time and consideration. Have a amazing rest of your day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Must scroll up & down to obtain the whole viewing zone on screen, slows me down versus the clock. Love the graphics & well design!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I like the fact it has 3 various views to search items. It makes it more interesting. And no annoying ads every five seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I love the game, but when I wish to purchase extras, it tells me that the purchase cannot be completed. Love it if you can obtain the bugs out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    HAVING TO MOVE THE SCREEN UP & Down IS AWFUL. YOU LOSE TIME AND POINTS,AND IT GETS FRUSTRATING.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Sadly my device is not huge enough. But....am going to test and add it to my tablet. I really wish to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    It's ok I've seen and played android games like this but, method to a lot of ads it's a no go for me not that entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Sometimes its hard to search stuff I like to find tho it can obtain frustrating overall fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    fun to waste time, go around. fast ads, not troublesome. works well with android device photos are a bit dark. must scroll up and down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    It's a amazing android game but would be better if you could see all stuff the screen is to little you have to move screen all over to test and see all objects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Android game sux! Eats heavy amounts of data. Same exact game, same objects every time over and over and and over and over NEVER PROGRESSES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    The android game was fun but challenging at times ... the timer gave you such a rush just so you would finish finding every object before it ran out !!! I really liked the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    It's kinda hard to play when you have sight issues. It's probably just right for people with amazing vision...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I love it! I could sit and do this all day. I was a life saver latest night, my power went out for 3 hours and it kept me satisfied and content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Super fun and quite challenging. Add another level please, I was bummed when it ended. But thank you for a fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I don't like the timing. It increases very fast. But it is sort of mindless. I do love the drawings. And the hints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    Love this game, but [email protected]#$%! had a method to undo the timer. Stuff are well hid, which makes the android game interesting, but also a small frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    So far it is exciting. I love that you can pick pic or shadow or word because I don't always know what the words mean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Objects: Home Sweet Home Hidden Object Game review [App]  2019-1-25 21:40

    I search it fun and exciting!! You only have so much time to search ALL the objects!! It gets harder and harder as you go!!! 😁😁💜💚

    0  





    Search Cloud

    lonsoen toddler little kid boys girls soft slip on loafers dress flat shoes reviews boboking little boys briefs dinosaur truck toddler kids underwear reviews hudson baby unisex baby cotton coveralls and union suits reviews luvable friends unisex baby socks reviews hudson baby unisex baby long sleeve cotton bodysuits reviews 3pcs infant toddler baby girl clothes ruffle romper bodysuit floral halen pants headband outfits reviews hudson baby infant girl cotton headbands reviews luvable friends unisex baby cotton gowns reviews baby nylon headbands hairbands hair bow elastics for baby girls newborn infant toddlers kids by prohouse reviews yoga sprout unisex baby cotton gowns reviews newborn baby girl clothes toddler girl outfits ruffle long sleeve tops pants with hats and headband fall summer clothes sets reviews touched by nature unisex baby organic cotton bodysuits reviews ruyaa 2 inch tiny hair bows clips fully lined for baby girls fine hair infants 20pcs reviews hudson baby toddler and baby girl cotton dresses reviews hudson baby baby cozy sherpa booties with non skid bottom reviews hudson baby unisex baby sleeveless cotton bodysuits reviews delebao infant toddler baby soft sole tassel bowknot moccasinss crib shoes reviews luvable friends baby basic socks reviews kuriozud newborn infant unisex baby boy girl button solid romper bodysuit one piece jumpsuit outfits clothes reviews zaples baby non slip grip ankle socks with non skid soles for infants toddlers kids boys girls reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter