Read sweet yam potato reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sweet yam potato reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    love the songs and the singing, amazing band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    not much to say..great music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    The structure of this cd is related in some ways to "strong persuader". The items i like the best is at the beginning and the end with the middle a small and sweet just like sweet potatoe pie. The first chop "nothing versus you" is my favorite cray song and one of my favorites period. You just wish to obtain up and move with the eb and flow and cray's voice rings out and the extensive guitar solo is scintillating. You will wish to listen to that song over and over again. Amazing thing too because you may wish to bypass the second cut, "do that for me". That song is a cheap, silly song not worthy of mr. cray's talent. The cd continues with soulful sweet r&b that is simple and enjoyable to listen to. Cray's voice is excellent for this otis redding type material and #6 trick or treat is an actual redding song. That song will take you back and the memphis horns provide a nice touch with the piano. "Simple things" is a amazing love song and has a small touch of reggae. Cray's voice is sweet as honey and oh so smoooooooooooth. "Jealous minds" is a nice up tempo rock number and "not poor for love" will place you in blues heaven. The guitar solo on that song is all laid back deep southern blues. Cray sings with all his soul. The cd finishes with my second favorite song, "i can't quit". An inspiring energetic piece that you hope will never end.I'm beautiful much a hard core fan of high energy electric blues. There is something about robert cray and his soulful, r&b tinged sound that grabs me. This cd especially is addictive. I like powerful persuader but i listen to sweet potatoe pie much more.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sweet yam potato or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    A delightfully tasty and refreshing effort top to bottom by Cray. Clearly at the top of his android game as a song writer and player/performer. Stand out tracks contain "Do That For Me", "The One In The Middle", "Trick Or Treat", and "Simple Things". A completely satisfying and enjoyable listen for all ears!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Love Robert Cray. My son knew him before I did and said, "Get Sweet Potato Pie". I play it in the vehicle every morning to where ever I'm going. It gets me in the groove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    Robert Cray was one of my grandmother's favorite artists. She turned me on to his style of Blues. When I hear this album I still hear her voice singing these songs. Love you Nana! One of a kind you'll truly be missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    I was very happy with the flavor of this pie. Some of you bakers will think you create better, but it truly was delcious and delivered in texture and flavor. I would it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    vintage Robert Cray. A very amazing smooth album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    This guy plays the Stratocaster like no one else-I am a huge fan-but none of my mates ever had any interist-it's very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Potato Pie []  2019-12-30 19:20

    I could listen to Robert Cray all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    This application has really amazing recipes. Some you know, some you've never seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    I like that there are several varieties of old favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    Amazing recipes for using the lowly potato or as us rednecks call them just plain taters. Some of them are really fantastic. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    Lots of amazing recipes. Looking forward to making potatoes in Fresh ways. Simple to prepare with small or no mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    can you guess how a lot of ways there are to do potato'sthis book takes the guess work out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    Fun reciepies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Potato! Two Potato!: Family Favorite Potato & Sweet Potato Recipes! (Southern Cooking Recipes) []  2020-12-12 20:2

    Several recipes I'm looking forward to trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    Sonja B did it AGAIN!!!!Bianca need a new begin after her lying [email protected]#$% husband leaves her, on their anniversary of all days! So she packs up her life for a new begin in a little country town! And she meets the one she is to love and be loved in returned forever, Andrew. Andrew had a rough start. But thanks to Mrs Lovie, his momma’s best friend, helping him to live again and trust his heart, he found everything he required with Bianca!!! Oh, and Rabid!!This is a attractive love story! A story of opening your heart to the chance of love, and finding your TRUE soulmate!!!!Thanks again Sonja B!!!! Satisfied Writing Sugahfoot 🥰🥰🥰🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    I have wanted for this particular book in the series for at least a month. When I saw it was available I immediately bought it. Needless, to say I was not disappointed. Andrew is figuratively scared and very lovable because of his honesty and vulnerability. Bianca is that woman that could be your best friend. The essence of Miss Lovie warms your heart. The chemistry between Andrew and Bianca makes you smile and all you wish is the best for them. It was a delight to read. Definitely a sexy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    Sometimes the thing that seems the worst in your life turns out to be your largest blessing. Bianca was blindsided by her husband Byron. After getting divorced she moved to a little city in Mississippi after being coaxed to do so by her best mate Tangy. She rented a attractive small house from Byron who everyone in city steered clear of. She liked the house so much, she asked Byron if he was willing to it. Because he rudely told her no, he apologized to her with a sweet potato pie that he'd made. Their love story began at this point. Putting aside her losses, she took a possibility on him and love and came out the victor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    I’m large fan of this author practically read everything by her and this was a cute read lol but I did dislike Byron, what a selfish tool.. Bianca and Andrew both need a new begin and people shouldn’t judge or believe gossip about a person.. and I would love to meet a man who can throw down in the kitchen so I can have break lol.. this book was very refreshing and also gives me hope that one day I’ll meet my soulmate... Tangy is a rockstar and a amazing best mate as well..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    Andrew and Bianca blew me away! Sonja B is a fresh author for me and I will be reading more books from her. Andrew was so misunderstood and Bianca was just what he needed. I loved that he was a southern gentleman and the bond he had with Mrs. Lovie. It was so special. I got teary and cried a few times. Now on to Bianca, I laughed like heck when she place that trick in here place. Amazing for you girl!!! I never got the possibility when it happened to me, thanks for the additional punch for me & all women who has had this done to them!! lamo I'm so glad they found each other. And the sexy times were of the charts HOT!! 5 stars SB!! Can't wait for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    What Bryon did was totally WRONG, and on their wedding anniversary to. When Bianca was putting a beat down on Miss Small Home wrecker I was so satisfied for her. Andrew was totally misunderstood, and how people were totally prejudiced versus one of their own. I was just satisfied that Andrew & Bianca got there happily ever after. I’m only sorry the story wasn’t long enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    Sonja has done it again this is definitely a five star read. From the first few pages i felt so poor for Bianca and that ex-husband was a major douche bag. Bianca moves where her best mate lives and she meets Andrew the town's hermit but when he sees Bianca something wakes Andrew's soul up. The chemistry was there and Bianca melted Andrew heart and he melted her heart with some amazing southern hospitality. I wasn't disappointed in this love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    This is what love feels like. Seeing beyond the gossip and really connecting with people is healing. There was loss so amazing that it could have turned out poorly. Mrs. Lovie was the healing balm until Bianca came. This is a attractive love story that feels like the best comfy blanket metimes the heart break helps to see how precious love really is. Andrew is real southern gentleman. No games, just honesty and love that was learned and felt because of Mrs. Lovie. Love that God was in this.Well done Sonja B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    The man had feelings to his soul and took the time to work on himself to present himself approved. He silently took all the venomous comments his community dished out while remembering everything Mrs. Lovie taught him. A lot of lesser men would have been crushed under the weight of the traumas Andrew suffered. Instead he drew from the loving help he received and found his method out of the ne women may have grown bitter and not been able or willing to recognize a amazing man, after the disrespect Bianca suffered, after losing her identity inside of a less than loving marriage. Her journey of self discovery was painful but filled with strength and vision. She was brave enough to go after a life she defined and allow go of a relationship that did not build her up or define who she ey recognized in each other a fulfillment of what a loving and supportive relationship looked like, what partnership, and soul stirring lovecloked like, and they did not let anything huge or little interfere with that. She brought light and companionship, he brought love and sweet potato pie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato Pie []  2020-11-25 20:22

    Title: Lunchtime Chronicles: My, My Sweet Potato PieAuthor: Sonja B.Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Recommended by: Special Words, LLCI am a large fan of this author’s work; she delivers 99.9% of the time. She delivered on time this time too. I am appreciative of how the author approaches and show problems or circumstances that a lot of folks search offensive or just plain avoid. She is gentle, careful, and is story just as sweet as the dessert in it’s title. You will fall in love with Andrew and his dog Rapid. He is a real southern gentleman as he goes to court his fresh tenant—he upfront and honest with what he wants. I fell in love with the story of him and his adopted mother.I also like Bianca; sometimes, the most challenging thing is moving forward with the process. The author demonstrates her rediscovering herself and moving forward.I recommend this read; I recommend Sonja B.’ work period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    I love sweet potatoes. When I found this book, I couldn't wait to test the recipes. I didn't know there would be so a lot of various and unbelievable recipes to test in this book. They are all easy and quick to make. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    I have created a few recipes out of this cookbook and they have all been delicious. My favorite is the sweet potato and pork stew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    Uncomplicated, useful recipes that do not call for fancy ingredients. I found several gems in here I would not otherwise have thought of like Sweet Potato and Lentil soup and a Sweet Potato Fetticune, both of which I intend to try. Thanks Pam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) by Pamela KazmierczakStarts with a table of contents where recipes are broken up into salads, soups, sides, main dishes, desserts and treats Short into, of a cookbook at authors site.Each recipe starts with a title, short summary of the dish, list of ingredients which you should be able to substitute for your healthier dietary needs: low sodium, low sugar, low fat products and new versus ions are given along with serving ere are NO pictures. There is NO nutritional information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes gave us some fresh ideas how to create dishes using sweet potatoes. We eat them as an alternative to white potatoes on a regular basis but fresh recipes will give us more dozens in how to create them a healthy alternative choice in our diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    Sweet potatoes are healthy.And a very amazing reason to obtain this book.If you have an abundance of sweet potatoes you can create and bake and freeze and use ese recipes are simple to prepare and isn't it a when something so amazing for you tastes is type of cookbook uses ingredients that are always available, or can be obtained at your local is recipe book should be the basis of an international project to address the obesity crisis.Well done!In contrast recipes to reward yourself for being so good. Go to Blissfully Chocolate - Classic Cake, Biscuit and Dessert Recipes (Ambrosial Delights From the Past)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    This is a amazing recipe book for sweet potatoes. I love it and think others will as well. I now have recipes for any method I could possibly wish sweet potatoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The different recipes were encouraging. I had not tried them yet but look forward to doing so. Sweet potatoes in any form are a huge hit in my family so I look forward to a lot of rewarding days. The recipes are simple to follow and the ingredients are easily accessible.I highly recommend this book, even without trying the recipes because the combinations create me believe that I will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    This is a amazing collection of sweet potato recipes. Not just for pie any more. Sweet potato smoothie?? Mmm good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30 Delicious Sweet Potato Recipes – Tasty and Healthy Sweet Potato Recipes (The Ultimate Sweet Potato Cookbook Including Recipes For Sweet Potato Soup, ... Salad, Sweet Potato Souffle and More 1) []  2020-5-20 18:0

    These recipes look wonderful, can’t wait, I’m going to have to create each recipe starting today. Thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    This book is filled with such down-home humor and amazing recipes. Such a fun read, and hints for some amazing food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    I listened to this book on CD the first time. But that just created me wish to the book as the recipes were Southern and various and yummy! And so I required to do something besides test to take notes on the recipes. Besides I love Jill Conner Browne and the Sweet Potato Queens. Plan to join the parade one of these days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I think the taste is amazing on these. I always test before I give to my small ones but these are a home run. Healthy and amazing tasting. The individual wrapping makes these nice to stow in your purse for on the go. Amazing for a waiting room or as a in between as you run home to home in the holiday ey are organic which is so necessary as you feed your children or grandkids health concious foods. Their small bodies need all the healthy meal they can obtain with out unnecessary exposure to foods that have had unnecessary sprayings etc.I think these zone solid champion and amazing for most small ones!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I am an adult who enjoys these fruit/vegetable bars between meals. Each bar has only 80 calories, and the ingredients contain organic dates, organic oats, organic sweet potatoes, organic chia seeds, and organic sunflower e taste is a bit bland, of course, but I like the lack of sickly sweetness. The sweetness seems to come more from the sweet potatoes than the dates. In fact, if you like sweet potatoes, as I do, you'll probably like is is a healthy snack that is suitable for kids and adults, even though it's marketed to toddlers. It is a bit pricey, but in America you simply have to more for good, clean food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    This CD had me laughing and dancing and singing along the very first time I listened to it. Now I wish to see it on Broadway -- Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Broadway Review! It did seem like two tracks (I Don't Wish Someone Like You and Give Me a Chance) were out of put here. They are amazing torch songs but don't match the rollicking, happy-in-my-own-skin attitude of the other tracks. I know I'll be buying other CDs from this performer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    I read this book back when it first came out and I just enjoyed it again all these years later. I'm not from the south, but I begin speaking " southern" after reading Jill Conner Browne.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    Kacey Jones, whether "live" or on CD is about as much fun as you can have without getting arrested ! I bought this CD on a whim and enjoyed it immediately. By a strange twist of fate, the Nashville-based singer / songwriter / humorist / producer / arranger was appearing in my zone within days of purchasing the CD. Her live present was a blast ! Kacey has a amazing sense of humor, although she can turn out a amazing "serious" tune equally well. Her arrangements cover a lot of various styles of music, so there's a small something to please a lot of various tastes. I've since acquired all of her CDs and recommend anything she puts out. If Kacey records it, I'll it ! Check out her www service at: [...] for more information on this very, very funny and talented performer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I got the date and sweet potato flavor to try, and it's delicious! I use dates in my spinach smoothies in the morning, so I know they can definitely sweeten ese bars are fairly small, but the excellent size for small toddler hands. My 17 month old is an EXTREMELY picky eater (I did everything in my power to prevent this...didn't work. He just doesn't eat), so anything I can obtain to sneak some veggies and healthy meal in there, I'm all for it!We do the child cliff bars a lot when he's being stubborn and won't eat, and I love that I can now add these into that rotation and these actually have veggies and grains in e first time I gave him this, he actually ate about half in one sitting (which is amazing for him).I actually like them too, so I usually finish off what he leaves behind. ma and toddler approved! Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    Being on the go 24/7 with a toddler during the summer headed to pickup/drop offs for older sibling camps, home renovation projects etc mean a lot of eating on the run...which means my diaper bag is forever full of snacks. My 17 month old definitely likes to have a dozens of snacks and will allow me know when he doesn’t like something.When I opened these up the texture reminded me of some of the fried fruit bars that I have fun myself. The only snack bars I’ve given my toddler are the ones with oats, so these were fresh to him. I’ve also never seen a toddler bar like this and we’ve tried them ank goodness he LOVES them. And it doesn’t damage that they are Organic. I love that Gerber is going the Organic route and I’m hoping these present up at my local grocery shop too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    I just discovered this addictive, energetic, hilarious melody ! It is various and so much fun. I, too wish to be a Sweet Potato Queen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    This CD is great. There are two love songs that seem weird, but I still love the CD. It is my fresh favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    This is the most uplifting melody I've ever heard. If you're having one of those burdensome days, fire this up and see how quick you start to laugh. Finally we (ladies) have one on the men. I've ordered for all my closest sisters/daughters/friends. If you take life seriously, don't it. Otherwise, it and enjoy. I'd really rate it 5+.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    This book is a delighful read! The recipes are not written like usual, but rather "take a huge ole handfull of ..." and "stand back cuz you're gonna obtain trampled" but all the ingredients are there so you can create the stuff. The financial planner is tongue in cheek but actually makes sense in an offbeat sort of way. I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    I should give this book NO stars! I enjoyed the first Sweet Potatoe Queens book so much..but this book was moronic and ridiculous! I didn't even give it to the girlfriend I bought it for...She would have thought I lost my mind! Horrible!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber, Organic Coconut Water, Cherry Sweet Potato Apple, 14 oz []  2020-8-1 19:29

    Baby loved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I want they'd scrub the baby off the front of these bars. People will think I'm eating baby meal -- or worse, stealing from nsumer's have finally come to the realization that it isn't amazing to feed their babies junk food. Of course, the same goes for adults. These small bars are the excellent snack for me, a 175 lb 6'2" guy. 80 calories is enough to pick me back from the brink of hunger but not enough to binge is plenty sweet with no "added" sugar. The number one ingredient is organic dates. What could be sweeter than a date, other than maybe a piece of cane sugar? Yes, it has a few chi seeds but you aren't going to be eating this for protein or to support with "advanced oral motor skills," as it says on the s a candy bar for adults. Apparently, toddlers like then as well. Your toddler wants one? Split it with them. You'll be be doing both of you a favor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    From an adults perspective, trying these wasn’t the best. They are bland and the consistency is odd. But then again these aren’t intended for an adult so I can’t be the real judge on these myself. My 6 year olds tried them and they wanted nothing to do with them and they love granola or snack type bars like this. Again, I know these are intended for small ones but it’s worth mentioning that they are bland and have a mushy consistency.I do like the ingredients and thing these would be a amazing healthy option and also be helpful for any digestion problems a small one might have. These are worth a shot for that problem alone if it would support move things along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    ok for me, bonus for another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    Jill Conner Browne's Sweet Potato Queen reigns! In this combo cookbook and financial planner, we're treated to more of her insouciant, sassy fun. Martha Stewart clones need not begin this book, as it's filled with buttery, cholesterol cloggin', great-tasting recipes using lots of bacon, boxes of mixes and processed food, like Miracle Whip and jello. Browne's common sense and hard-won wisdom enliven and inform each chapter, along with the antics of the Tammys and their men and kids. She's the madcap mate we all deserve to have--if there's no one like her in your life, go search a lady of a certain age who's not afraid to give anyone a (sometimes profane but extremely expressive) piece of her mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    The SPQ's are always fun! This book includes more recipes than the other books by this author, and some of them are positively drool-inducing. It's fun just to read, even if you never create "Pig Candy" or any of the other recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    Beautiful amazing for younger toddlers as they're sweet and that's about all they care about. Mine seem to obtain about halfway through it before losing interest. That is not unusual with most packaged foods. As an adult, there a bit mealy and I definitely taste the dates and I really do like them. I know that this has a lot of natural sugar in it and I feel better about giving that than a bunch of added sugar.I also have one 5-year-old that seems to like these as a snack and one that won't touch it with a ten-ft pole. How I can have twins wear one is an incredibly healthy eater vs one that just wants pretzels and chips, who knows. From experience so far don't leave these in your diaper bag in the car. They can't take much heat and obtain beautiful mushy very quickly. Overall, I think that they are a amazing small snack to take on the go. It's a small sticky but nice and sweet. Organic is probably better but doesn't necessarily mean a whole lot for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    This is toddler portioning. They are small, one bar is only 3" long and 1 1/2"wide. Which is totally fine they are for small ones. The 3 yr old and 7 yr old both liked them, I tried one and was less impressed, it tastes like a fig newton filling but drier and less flavorful. However, I'm not really the target audience on these.I dinged a star because they are marketed to be healthy but have no true nutritional value other than a bunch of carbs (17g). They also do not taste very sweet but somehow have 12g d for a snack, children both liked them, but don't be fooled by words like organic or chia seeds, this is nothing more than a sugary prepackaged fruit snack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    This is so much fun. The entire Sweet Potato Queen series of books is hilarious. Women, especially Southern women, will love it if they don't have any feminist hangups. As a very powerful woman having spent some time in the South, I found these books, all of them, to be absolutely falling-down funny, allow me tell you. Jill Conner Browne has done something masterful here; she has managed to mercilessly create fun of men and women without hurting anyone's feelings. Brilliant writing, highly stylized while seeming to be inarticulate. It's not inarticulate; it's deliberately low-brow and pulls it off brilliantly. Wanna laugh at yourself and at the men in your life? These are the books you wish to take with you to the beach, to the ladies' book clubs, to your mother-in-law's house, to your bed. Just wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    This is laugh out loud funny !!! My twin sister, Katie, 'gifted' me with this and said it's as if Jill Browne was talking to us .... she was so right! I'm buying more to give as Christmas gifts. From Page 1 you are hooked and trust me when I say as an older lady, I'm glad I have plenty of DEPENDS at home while I'm reading !!! Do yourself a favor & read this .... you'll regret that it ends but she's got plenty more books like it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Cookbook (and Financial Planner) []  2020-2-1 14:1

    This book was given to me by my sheep shearer after my mom died. I was sad and she knew I required to smile again. And smile I did. And share I have with others needing to smile. (actually - laugh out loud). I read it out loud to my husband and he laughed with me. I am again ordering 3 more. Mates hold wanting to borrow my copy, so I hold them on hand to give away. It helps that the recipes are really good. My husband loves the Margarita recipe best. We have tried a lot of of the recipes and been pleasantly surprised that they are each keepers, and become regulars on our menus. I would not be without this cookbook, read it again and laugh again each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweet Potato Queens' [email protected]#$% Box of Music []  2020-1-31 10:5

    Amazing beat! Good, "car trip with girlfriends music"......you need to have read the SPQ to really have fun these lyrics....fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I’m picky about giving my daughter too a lot of prepackaged granola type of snacks since the dentist warned me that she’s seen them stick to kid’s teeth and cause decay. Plus they usually aren’t healthy…these snacks can never replace the full nutrients of new produce. Despite these concerns, I’m beautiful happy with these fruit and veggie bars.- All ingredients are organic with no added sugar. While there’s 12g of sugar, it’s a large plus that the sugar is most likely coming naturally from the dates.- Ingredients are also thoughtfully minimal and recognizable with no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives.- I’m a bit surprised this bar only contains 1g of fiber considering the ingredients. That’s the only reason I’m giving this 4 instead of 5 stars.- While the bars include dates and sweet potato, I mostly message the sweetness of the dates.- Bar texture is and simple to chew. The portion size per package seems just right for a small one.- My 3-year-old liked the taste of the bars and kept asking for them to replace her dinner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gerber Organic Fruit & Veggie Bar Date & Sweet Potato, 40 Count []  2020-8-11 19:13

    I ordered these Gerber organic fruit and veggie bars for my 18 month old daughter. I wanted more healthy snacks for her and this seemed like a amazing t only does she gobble them down but so does my 4 year old! In fact, they taste so amazing that my oldest asked me for "more of those chocolate bars". (She thought she was eating chocolate)There's a very distinct sweet potato taste to these. They're enough for toddlers to chew but not so that they crumble into pieces.I break them up into bite sized pieces for my 18 month old and they're gone in a matter of minutes. Super simple to tear apart with your fingers...No knife required.I place a couple in our diaper bag for healthy, on the go snacks. They're little enough to fit just about anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    This story is hilarious! Grownups love it as much as the kids. Illustrations are great, book is well created and oh so witty!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    Amazing winter breakfast or snack. Hope it is certified organic in the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    Bought "Ewe Loves Ewe" first. Funny and educational. Both these books are amazing for intermediate grammar learners. Love illustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    We love love love this book!! This is my daughter's favorite at the moment and had been for awhile now. She thinks it's absolutely hilarious!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    Great, fast breakfast item, full of nutrients and savory fiber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    It's amazing for saving for meal or just a snack

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    Very handy to hold around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    My 7-year-old LOVES this book - we've read it countless times and it always gets lots of laughs. Cute pictures and simple for kids to follow - a nice, easy early grammar lesson. I was a small worried that my son would be upset when the yam gets eaten, but he thought it was hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    My six year old son found this at the library and we loved it so much we had to obtain our own copy. This story is about a donkey and a yam having a discussion over the conjugation of the verb to be, amusing and funny. One of my fresh favorite children's books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    My kids love this book! It is so fun to read with them, using various voices. We read it over and over! (3 and 6 year olds)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    I consider it more of a soup, but it is filling and I like the textures of the "puffs", yam and sesame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    My favorite meal for breakfast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    My kids’ school librarian place this in their March madness book bracket. It came in first put because the children love the silliness of the donkey with his poor grammar and the yam with his futile attempts to educate the donkey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    We have read this book over and over. Our children love it, it's funny! Family favorite for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    My son (7 years) introduced me to this small gem filled with grammatical humor and puns. We instantly fell in love with the witty dialogue and dark e ending is reminiscent of “Where’s my hat” John K! I absolutely love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Yam a Donkey! (A Yam and Donkey Book) []  2020-12-12 18:18

    This is such a fun book to read aloud. My toddler loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    Too salty. I cannot drink it because of too much salt. it is sickening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    A Chinese co-worker brought these back from China as a gift. Now I'm hooked. Glad to be able to them. And stoked to test some of the other flavors 😀.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    I am a backpacker and I met someone on the Long Trail that swore by this and gave me a packet. After that I was is amazing for backpacking b.c it is light weight and packs easy. Just add hot water and you have a nice healthy amazing tasting meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greenmax - Yam & Multi Grains Cereal []  2020-9-11 19:4

    Delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    Amazing baby healthy snacks! We like them, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    These baby meal pouches are so handy for families on the go. We test to cook at home as much as possible, but my wife loves having these on hand for those crazy days or when we are eating on the go. Our small one seems to like most of the flavors. We haven’t had any problems with the meal upsetting his stomach or any quality problems when we begin the pouches. They smell amazing and the texture is consistent. We love that these pouches are created from whole organic foods, no preservatives, no added concentrates, no added sugars and non gmo. I like that there are a dozens of foods used as well. Our small one seems to like the carrot apple mango the best. The packaging is nice and clean, simple to begin and close. We are a small hesitant on the material used for the clear packaging however, it says it is 100% BPA free, we just haven’t seen a lot of clear meal pouches. Overall we are happy with the quality, consistency, and taste. Please allow me know if you found this helpful by clicking on the “Helpful” button below and leave a comment below if you have any questions or would like to see extra pictures and I will do my best to respond it. Cheers. Cass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    My child who eats everything including playdough spit these out every time.He hates them. with a is child eats EVERYTHING elseWaste of $

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    Received as described. Was expecting it to be in a Sprout box but they came loose in a cardboard box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    Our small one is now sitting up and just turned six months old. We wanted to begin introducing fresh flavors and textures to her and thought the Sprout Scene 2 Organic purées was the best put to start.We think it’s necessary to introduce her to a dozens of fruit, vegetable, & grain blends. We really like that Sprout Scene 2 Organic Baby Meal purees are created from whole foods and include no concentrates, additives, preservatives, or fillers of any kind. Yep, they are just honest to goodness pure food!I love that they come in simple to use pouches and are travel ready for our busy schedule. And most necessary of all, our small one loves them!Summary:* Whole Foods* USDA Certified Organic, Non-GMO Ingredients** No Concentrates* No Preservatives* 100% PBA-Free Packaging*SPROUT COMMITMENT: Sprout is committed to providing delicious and nutritious organic baby and toddler meal to your family. Sprout's baby meal pouches, toddler meal pouches, and toddler snacks are created from the cleanest & safest ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    We have just recently started scene 2 baby foods and our baby seems to love the majority of the flavor combinations that sprout has to offer. As a mom I love that they are 100% organic with no added chemicals or preservatives, the pouches are amazing for on the go family’s. Amazing consistently for scene 2 baby food, they are slightly thicker than the jar scene 1 we were using but not much. We do have a baby that hasn’t quite mastered the pouches yet however I just squeeze the meal into a spoon to feed, this also allows us to save pouches in the fridge if he doesn’t finish one (your not supposed to save them if baby eats them normally because of bacteria growth). Price seems beautiful comparable to related organic pouches on the shop but I think sprout has a lot of more flavor combinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    We love Sprout Organic baby food! Our baby loves it too! We especially like how there is info on the farms where the product is sourced, written on each pouch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    We got lots of these scene two baby meal and she loves them! I'm on a low sugar kick, so that's one thing I really notice. These don't have added sugars, but lots of them have quite a bit of sugar so I don't wish to give her more than one ere are two with very low sugar that I feel comfortable giving more often. The lowest sugar ones are "Green Beans Peas Butternut Squash" and "Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon". The rest have between six and fourteen sugars per pouch.I'm overall very satisfied with the product and the quality. She loves them all and really sucks them down. I think they're also very nice for our on-the-go lifestyle. (She is number 5.) I totally suggest them, but watch giving a small one too much sugar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    Buy some Sprout Organics meal and you're going to be pleasantly surprised by the ingredient list - simply true foods with no additional additives.I've got a picky eater at 18mo and I test every single day to obtain her to test fresh fruits and especially vegetables. I realize that these pouches are designed with a younger kid in mind, however they also work amazing to support me obtain my daughter her everyday servings of the nutrition she needs. The flavor combinations offered in this dozens package are quite special and unlike any other brand of meal ese pouches can also be amazing when your kids obtain older to just be able to grab and bring along for a easy but healthy snack. Even my 3 year old enjoys them from time to time. Although my kids haven't liked every flavor that they're tried, overall I would highly recommend these pouches for both the ingredients and the convenience. It's so nice to grab them and go when we need to and not fall into the habit of feeding our kiddos junk food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sprout Organic Baby Food Pouches Stage 2, Sweet Potato White Bean Cinnamon, Carrot Apple Mango & Sweet Potato Apple Spinach Variety Pack, 3.5 Ounce Pouches (Pack of 15) []  2020-10-8 20:20

    While a prepackaged meal cannot replace new fruit and vegetables, these squeeze packets are a decent alternative when you’re on-the-go or in a rush. They are much better than feeding your kid other types of snacks. The ingredients are pure fruits and veggies (no additives). The consistency of the puree is very smooth and simple to swallow. The fiber content is a bit low (1-3g) but at least the sugar is naturally coming from the produce (no added sugar). I also appreciate that the first ingredient on each item is not the typical “apple puree” that a lot of other brands use. There’s quite a wide dozens of tastes in here. The only downside is if you love one flavor, you’re only getting it once in this packet. The amazing news is you can try 3 special flavors with this dozens pack, then just the ones you like in the next go around (assuming they are available…I’m not so sure about that though). Amazing as a pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Baby Organic Puffs 2.1 Oz Mixed 3 Pack (1 Strawberry, 1 Bananna, 1 Sweet Potato) []  2020-1-29 14:59

    I really like these puffs, first off, they're organic. Secondly, they taste good, have a tip of sweetness, not overly sweet. They melt in my baby's mouth, until she's ready to swallow it, so she never choked or gagged. This is the first chunky solid food, she's eaten. So definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Baby Organic Puffs 2.1 Oz Mixed 3 Pack (1 Strawberry, 1 Bananna, 1 Sweet Potato) []  2020-1-29 14:59

    i love this product and all the time for my baby. but i was very disappointed to keep one product with the security seal open. all 3 were involved in another plastic but i don’t trust on giving this to baby because it’s simply begin and i don’t know if it had contact with other items or not. very sad i for 3 and only will be able to consume 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Baby Organic Puffs 2.1 Oz Mixed 3 Pack (1 Strawberry, 1 Bananna, 1 Sweet Potato) []  2020-1-29 14:59

    My baby girl loves eating those puffs! I place one in front of her each time, so that she does not end up playing with them and throw them on the floor lol. Its simple for her to pick from her high chair tray and eat, when she is done, if I don't give her anither one right away, she demands some more! LooolLoved the sweet potatoe, strawberry, banana. Ordered the green vegetables ones to try.Would totally recommend it. I only obtain her organic products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Baby Organic Puffs 2.1 Oz Mixed 3 Pack (1 Strawberry, 1 Bananna, 1 Sweet Potato) []  2020-1-29 14:59

    Totally miss labeled. I want I would have read the comments before purchasing. It clearly states they are sweet potato, banana and strawberry. I received sweet potatoe with carrot (my son is allergic to carrot) and strawberry with beet (my son is allergic to beets) and banana with pumpkin which he can eat but I never would have wasted the for him to only be able to eat one of the three!!! So disappointed as I bought it to place in his Christmas stocking and now he can't even eat them.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386