Read tabby reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tabby reviews below or publish your opinion.

83 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby [App]  2020-8-9 21:35

    It's a cute idea but the application keeps bugging out on me. It keeps having a host error and tells me to come back later. Idk if its the application is fresh or not, but it seems like there's not a lot of people on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    I have read all books and I am a fan of books; however, The female hero did not have redeeming qualities and I am not sure why the main hero was so forgiving and agreed to marry her after just meeting her and being betrayed by her. Also there were at least two times they slept and had leisurely breakfast when they knew that danger was quick on their trail. This book did not have enough to it and I felt in trying to give us fresh novels, the plot and hero building suffered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    I am not sure what is going on but this book just is not up to the standard I have come to expect of all the rest I have read them all and own 99 percent of them this one included...I did not like either of the main characters or the story line it just rambled around and really did not create a lot of sense

    0  


    Add your opinion on tabby or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    This was an amazing book with amazing characters and lots of action. Can't wait for the next book.Would highly recommend this book and other books written by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    Another champion for C.J. As has been the theme of his most latest books, this one starts out very various and what some might think as controversial. Personally, I think that the author is trying to tell more 'true to life' stories that still have the core theme of a 'good man' doing what is right and finding happiness while doing so.Everyone has the picturesque, 'Roy Rogers' or 'John Wayne' ideal of the old west but truthfully it was violent, risky time where women had small freedom or choices. "The World's oldest profession" was a thriving business the a lot of ladies found themselves trapped in. I search C.J. approach and writing refreshing and heroic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    This is a story about a cowboy trying to search a riding job when he started running into trouble. Not being a amazing shot he stumbled into a shootout and was wounded. Then Roma

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    a powerful story with a lot of twists and turns. I had no idea how Tabby would obtain out of being chased.. .this was a worthwhile adventure....i look for more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    In all my reviews of CJ Petit's work I have never rated anything below 5, until now. It is recognized that the latest few books were C J Petit type books, but not written by him. They stayed to the formula that CJ mastered, but this effort seemed like they merely wanted to books under the Petit name. All of Petits characters were well developed so that the reader wanted to be connected with them, Tabby is wimp that is so cowardly that he intentionally kills horses rather than outlaws...give me a break, not the actions of a Petit hero! The female lead makes a pathetic attempt to follow the former hooker turned amazing housewife. This author clearly could not pull off even the simplest of hero developments. The dialog was written as if the author has never actually been in a conversation with anyone above grade school levels. It is really poor. Needless to say I am disappointed with whoever is managing the C J Petit franchise that they allowed this tripe to be published! I will be deleting this from my book and doubtful that I will look at future books published under the C J Petit name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    Disappointed I have been very disappointed in the latest several books in fact. I have not finished reading the latest 5 the men seem powerful but the women have been mental issues instead of an smart partner in the story I have kept buying them hoping he would obtain back to the type of story the early books were but I and done with him now. It is like someone else is writing the stories now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    What a difference one man and woman can create versus insurmountable odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    My family adores this book. We received it as a bonus when my 12yo was a wee babby, and kept it through my 6yo’s early reading years. Even though both children are now “too old”, we still read it (or recite it from memory) all the time, and we all yell out the song! It’s so rare to have a book read so a lot of times without getting annoying, but we all legitimately adore it. I bonus it to every expectant parent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    After my 3-year-old granddaughter memorized "Is there Room on the Broom?" while having it read to her 2x every day, I searched for other books by this terrific writing/illustrating duo. I found that Julia Donaldson has written several children books and purchased 3 more. With a total of four to compare, I have to say that this is one of my favorites. I had to explain the concept of a buskar to her, but she does have fun this book quite a lot. She won't be memorizing it anytime soon, though - it's more complex than "Room on the Broom" is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    This may be my favorite children's book. It is really fun to read out loud, and the story is complex enough to stand up to reading day after day. We got it when my daughter was 3.5. We have been reading it regularly for a year and a half and we all still love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    We always love Julia Donaldson books but, upon reading, this one immediately became my daughter’s absolute favorite of all books. The cd is an added and the song, audio book, and adventure track are all fantastic. I got this for my daughter’s 4th birthday 2 months ago and she has memorized the entire book word for word and can “read” it to me. It is quite a long and detailed book but the writing is so unbelievable and the enchanting verse lends itself well to memorization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    Such a lovely book. My children (2 and 5) both really have fun it. Beyond the rhymes, it makes them ask thoughtful questions: "what's a thief?", "why did Tabby McTat leave to search Fred". The song gets stuck in everyone's head too. We received it as a show and we have been giving it as a show in turn so we can share it with other families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    We are large fans of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler in my house. We have about 10 of their books, but this is hands down my favorite. The pictures here are more detailed than in any of the other texts, and I love the diversity both in crowd scenes and in the main characters. The flow of the verse in this book is perfect, and it is a beautiful long story with attractive and complex but easily understandable language. My three year old has loved this book since he discovered it a year ago, and I've entranced children nursery school through fifth grade with it in my classroom. This should be a staple in child's home library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    The main reason for my five star rating is based on my granddaughters’ reaction to this book. They both (ages 4 and 2) love the story! I must admit that I love it too. It’s a rhyming book, full of surprising twists and unbelievable illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    I purchased this book to read to my grandkids who live in the UK. They had this book, but took it with them when they moved back their from Florida. I loved this book!! Now I read to them over the phone on FaceTime, and they like for me to have the books at my house, and to rad to them, and present them the pictures before they go to sleep. I remember Tabby McTat, and I missed the story. I had to it again for myself, to read to them again.:) It's a fabulous book, very sweet, and a really amazing story. It's interesting for a five year old, or a nine year old, or a nana. It really nice to have a children's book that is so endearing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    I am obsessed with all Julia Donaldson books. This story is just precious! Why can’t I search any other authors that come even close to this amazing at story telling for kids?. My only complaint is that I’d like to her entire collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby McTat, The Musical Cat []  2020-9-7 18:39

    My small granddaughter has several books by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. I love them all but this is my favorite. The verses are all superb and the illustrations fit the verses absolutely perfectly. When these two people come together to make a book, they make a masterpiece! I cannot say enough amazing things about this book and these two people and their books. If you have any small ones in your life, be sure to this book for them. If you don't have any small ones in your life but, like me, are a cat lover, this book for yourself. You won't be sorry. I also HIGHLY recommend a book titled, "When I Was Young in the Mountains."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    This is a really sweet story...Mr. Putter is old and lonely and needs a furry friend...He finds Tabby at a shelter who is also old and lonely and finds a mate in Mr. Putter.A delightful, warm story that explains how Mr. Putter & Tabby started.What "I" love is that Cynthia Rylant has quite a knack for writing children's books.Her books are so daughter (6) LOVES reading her books...Not only are her stories magnificent but the artwork is always so crisp, colourful and refreshing...adding so much to the story.Highly recommend this or any of the other Mr. Putter & Tabby books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    My son loves these books and devoured them when starting to read on his own. Amazing for first and second grade readers on average.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    We have them all - every "Mr. Putter and Tabby" Cynthia Rylant has written. She is also the author of "Poppleton" and the " Henry & Mudge" series, as well as some others for older kids. These books present a kid more about kindness, friendship and just being a amazing person than any other series I've ever read. And they are funny too! I recommend them to everyone. The recommended age is 6 - 9 I believe, but I started reading them to my grandson at about 4 and he's reading them to me now, as well as longer books like Magic Tree House, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    Amazing book! I bought if for my 7 year old amazing niece who is an avid reader and in the first grade. She really liked it as did her parents. Simple to read for children in that age/grade range and wonderfully illustrated. The storyline involves a trip to the library to read a book for story time. The pets obtain to come too which adds to the humor and increases the interest of the reader. A lot of libraries now have programs where children obtain to read books to their pets, so lots of children can relate to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    why hasn't Cynthia Rylant won the Nobel Prize for Literature? i cannot imagine life without Mr Putter and Tabby's adventures, nor the magical stories in The Van Gogh e first pages of this classic begin us to a fresh and enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    My 5-year old daughter, husband and I love the entire Mr. Putter and Tabby series. The two main characters often go on adventures with their neighbors Mrs. Teaberry and her dog Zeke. This one is no various and it makes for a cute summer read. What really makes this series is the wonderful, quirky characters and the attractive illustrations. We’ve been reading these books to my daughter since she was two and I can see us reading them for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    I used these as readers for my late 1st grader/early 2nd grader. I love how a lot of series Cynthia Rylant has done on various reading levels, and Mr. Putter and Tabby were as fun as the others we have used. I have found that my kids learn to read better when they love the characters, and they always love Cynthia Rylant's characters. In these books, the characters are cautious Mr. Putter, his very sanguine neighbor Mrs. Teaberry, and their pets, which suit them each perfectly. Each story is gentle and fun. Mr. Putter grits his teeth and goes with Mrs. Teaberry's newest wild scheme, her dog Zeke is crazy, his cat Tabby wants to rest, and Mrs. Teaberry bakes him unbelievable goodies. They are kind to each other, and he reminisces about boyhood days... really sweet stories. My son told me when we were going through all of these that reading was his favorite time of day.If you haven't delved into Cynthia Rylant's a lot of series for a lot of reading levels, you can do a google find to figure out which one might work best for where your child's skill level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    I love that Mr Putter shows children life is an adventure at any age! I want he was my grandpa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Please refer to my other reviews of Cynthia Rylant's books! They are unique, funny, and terrific for people who have fun reading aloud and for the kids who are lucky enough to be listening to them and looking at the marvelous illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    Mr. Putter and Tabby books are among our favorite! This is what I would call the first in the series. Mr. Putter goes through the process of determining why he wants a partner and why an old cat is the excellent partner for him. My 4 year old has added the adorable word "peppy" to her everyday vocabulary now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    My son loves Mr. Putter and Tabby. We read them over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    I have purchased all of the books Cynthia Rylant's "Mr. Putter and Tabby" series. I began when my children were beginning readers and now, even though my youngest is 10 and reading independently, she still loves this series and will periodically reread them all at once. For me that is reason enough to them, but additionally I have fun them myself. Rylant has made a cast of characters that are endearing, funny, sometimes poignant, and always satisfying to read about. The fact that her main human protagonists are senior citizens gives children necessary multi-generational exposure; the protagonists' animal companions add the giggles. I've used these books as read-alouds to young guests and ended up sending copies home with said guests, because they were so thoroughly enjoyed (of course I then replace my own copies!). Finally, I this series with inspiring my youngest kid to write on her own. She writes stories a lot, and a lot of of them bear echoes of Mr. Putter and his fine cat Tabby. Thank you Ms. Rylant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    This whole series is excellent for any child. If you are someone who delights in bringing or sending a bonus to an elementary school aged child, start by bringing them one of these books with every visit. Cynthia Rylant brings magic, wonder and love to every story and this one is no exception. You will love 'Turn The Page'. Our other favorites, though we like them all, are 'Paint the Porch', 'Stir the Soup' and 'Walk the Dog'. You can't go wrong with any of the series though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    My grandsons, ages 2 and 4, love these heartwarming books about Mr Putter and his cat Tabby. The best part is that I thoroughly have fun reading them to them, too. I like the fact that Rylant writes in such a method that very young kids can relate so closely to the older person in the story. Mr Putter and Tabby Turn the Page is the same high quality as her other books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    I used these as readers for my late 1st grader/early 2nd grader. I love how a lot of series Cynthia Rylant has done on various reading levels, and Mr. Putter and Tabby were as fun as the others we have used. I have found that my kids learn to read better when they love the characters, and they always love Cynthia Rylant's characters. In these books, the characters are cautious Mr. Putter, his very sanguine neighbor Mrs. Teaberry, and their pets, which suit them each perfectly. Each story is gentle and fun. Mr. Putter grits his teeth and goes with Mrs. Teaberry's newest wild scheme, her dog Zeke is crazy, his cat Tabby wants to rest, and Mrs. Teaberry bakes him unbelievable goodies. They are kind to each other, and he reminisces about boyhood days... really sweet stories. My son told me when we were going through all of these that reading was his favorite time of day.If you haven't delved into Cynthia Rylant's a lot of series for a lot of reading levels, you can do a google find to figure out which one might work best for where your child's skill level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    Mr. Putter and Tabby are amazing for keeping my students eager to read! They finish one and can't wait for another!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    I used these as readers for my late 1st grader/early 2nd grader. I love how a lot of series Cynthia Rylant has done on various reading levels, and Mr. Putter and Tabby were as fun as the others we have used. I have found that my kids learn to read better when they love the characters, and they always love Cynthia Rylant's characters. In these books, the characters are cautious Mr. Putter, his very sanguine neighbor Mrs. Teaberry, and their pets, which suit them each perfectly. Each story is gentle and fun. Mr. Putter grits his teeth and goes with Mrs. Teaberry's newest wild scheme, her dog Zeke is crazy, his cat Tabby wants to rest, and Mrs. Teaberry bakes him unbelievable goodies. They are kind to each other, and he reminisces about boyhood days... really sweet stories. My son told me when we were going through all of these that reading was his favorite time of day.If you haven't delved into Cynthia Rylant's a lot of series for a lot of reading levels, you can do a google find to figure out which one might work best for where your child's skill level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    How can one give Mr. Putter and Tabby books anything but a large thumbs up. She's out grown them but we still by them because they are the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    My 7-year-old daughter is a struggling reader. She loses interest in books quickly and gets frustrated with "big" words (6 or more letters). Any time I test to support her, she says reading is too hard and both of us end up feeling exhausted and discouraged after finishing a is story held her attention! She actually wanted to push through the "big words" to see what was going to happen next. We giggled. We talked about what we thought was going to happen next. For the first time, we actually enjoyed reading together. She even wanted to go to the library to search more books about Mr. Putter and Tabby. This series is helping change my daughter's attitude about reading. I couldn't be more thankful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    If you've never read this series, do yourself a favor and test one. I have an 8-yr-old who still enjoys them even though he reads at a 5th grade level. The stories are funny and engaging, especially if you love cats. I love how the main characters are an old man and his old lady neighbor (and their pets). It's just a sweet series and the artwork is so cute. They create amazing read-alouds too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    Perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    I bought the Mr. Putter books for my nephew and read them myself before gifting them and they're amazing for young and old alike! All of the Mr. Putter books are well worth reading...they're delightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    My 5 year old fell in love with Mr. Putter books, so we bought a handful more for her. Sweet small books for young readers! They even have "chapters", which I search as a nice addition for young readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    These are the loveliest, most charming books. Not sure if they're better loved by kids or the elderly. But then, they do reveal that the old and the young tend to be excited by the very same things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    We love these books and the recent Mr. Putter and Tabby adventure doesn't disappoint. Their fun in the snow created us smile. I've recommended Mr Putter and Tabby books to mates for a lot of years and they are always pleased. Our favorite is always Pick the Pears, but this one is a treat to read too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    Another champion from the Mr. Putter series. Mrs. Teaberry is my role model!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    My grandson's have fun Mr. Putter and Tabby adventures, and their mom and I have fun reading them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Cannot go wrong with Mr Putter and his loveable cat. Very sweet stories, that are amusing and entertaining. Loved by girls and boys (parents too)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    came in excellent condition, and quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    Another amazing chapter in the Mr. Putter and Tabby series- my children love this book and always love learning more about Mr. Putter and Tabby's adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    Mr. Putter was alone. He wanted a cat to play with him. He found an old cat that was just right for him. Now Mr. Putter was satisfied that he got a cat to play with and to share with.I liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    One of my all-time favorites. The first sentence is heart-breaking. Even kindergartners understand Mr. Putter's plight. Cynthia Rylant has a method of using sparse words and smithing a masterpiece of a message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    This books series is a hit with my son. He finds the stories hilarious and constantly asks to read them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    These are the loveliest, most charming books. Not sure if they're better loved by kids or the elderly. But then, they do reveal that the old and the young tend to be excited by the very same things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    All Mr. Putter and Tabby books are good. My grandchildren really have fun these books. It is age appropriate for kids 3 to 8, although my 12 year old granddaughter enjoys them, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    Used in in classroom to support kids to understand and appreciate senior citizens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    Sadly, not one of Mr Putter and Tabby's best books. My son said it felt forced and was too repetitive. We donated ours to the library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My grandson asked me to obtain him this book. He loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Read it. Loved it. Enjoyed it. We have all of the Mr Putter books and this one was beautiful great. Share these with your kids - it is a satisfied time reading these together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    I used these as readers for my late 1st grader/early 2nd grader. I love how a lot of series Cynthia Rylant has done on various reading levels, and Mr. Putter and Tabby were as fun as the others we have used. I have found that my kids learn to read better when they love the characters, and they always love Cynthia Rylant's characters. In these books, the characters are cautious Mr. Putter, his very sanguine neighbor Mrs. Teaberry, and their pets, which suit them each perfectly. Each story is gentle and fun. Mr. Putter grits his teeth and goes with Mrs. Teaberry's newest wild scheme, her dog Zeke is crazy, his cat Tabby wants to rest, and Mrs. Teaberry bakes him unbelievable goodies. They are kind to each other, and he reminisces about boyhood days... really sweet stories. My son told me when we were going through all of these that reading was his favorite time of day.If you haven't delved into Cynthia Rylant's a lot of series for a lot of reading levels, you can do a google find to figure out which one might work best for where your child's skill level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page []  2020-6-26 18:54

    Very cute story. I read the Mr Putter & Tabby Christmas story to my own kids. I bought this story for my 5 and 7 year old grandchildren. The 7 year old can read it to the 5 year old! Sweet book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I used these as readers for my late 1st grader/early 2nd grader. I love how a lot of series Cynthia Rylant has done on various reading levels, and Mr. Putter and Tabby were as fun as the others we have used. I have found that my kids learn to read better when they love the characters, and they always love Cynthia Rylant's characters. In these books, the characters are cautious Mr. Putter, his very sanguine neighbor Mrs. Teaberry, and their pets, which suit them each perfectly. Each story is gentle and fun. Mr. Putter grits his teeth and goes with Mrs. Teaberry's newest wild scheme, her dog Zeke is crazy, his cat Tabby wants to rest, and Mrs. Teaberry bakes him unbelievable goodies. They are kind to each other, and he reminisces about boyhood days... really sweet stories. My son told me when we were going through all of these that reading was his favorite time of day.If you haven't delved into Cynthia Rylant's a lot of series for a lot of reading levels, you can do a google find to figure out which one might work best for where your child's skill level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I think this book (and the rest of the Mr. Putter and Tabby series) is just wonderful! The stories are nice for a children's book and the illustrations have a warm and inviting feel to them. I love that the heroes of this series is an old dude and his pet. Perhaps it will give the youngsters a better attitude toward older adults. The entire series is a favorite of my daughter, and I never felt bored with the book even after reading it for the thousandth time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    My son loves Mr. Putter and Tabby. We read them over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    All the Mr. Putter and Tabby books are great. I was so satisfied to see a fresh one out. We have read them all over and over. They never obtain old. My daughter has loved them from 18 months old and my mother and I love to read them to her. Mr. Putter and Mrs. Teaberry are so sweet and their adventurs captivating. Don't forget Tabby and Zeke...they add to the humor and eat examples of friendship, caring and n't go wrong with Mr. Putter or Cynthia Rylant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Clear the Decks []  2020-7-23 20:28

    All of the Mr. Putter and Tabby books are precious. My daughters have both enjoyed them over and over. They are well worth buying and placing on massive reading rotation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    I have bought several Mr. Putter books and this is my least favorite so far. Not nearly as funny as Mr Putters picks the Pears, or as hilarious as Mr. Putter walks the 's Mr. Putter, so therefore worth having in your collection. Maybe others will search it likeable, but there was none of the humor in this that we usually search with Mr. Putter. It was just a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Amazing book for kids, parents, grandparents, everyone! Story is humorous and takes a realistic look at how we are. Artwork really makes the book. We laughed so hard reading to a grandchild that we bought it for another grandchild in a various family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Drop the Ball []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My son loves Mr. Putter and Tabby. We read them over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Putter & Tabby Hit the Slope []  2020-9-23 19:15

    I Mr. Putter and Tabby books to read to my grandgirls, who love them. I began reading these to them when they were 2 1/2 and 5 years old, and I the fresh books as they come out and the grandgirls still like me to read these to them even though they are now 10 and 13!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    I have been doing other art projects and the same old things. This project only took a small time and it was a nice break from other projects that were getting monotonous. Nice to have them available if I feel like something various to do!(c) Laura Beth Hattersley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    Product arrived damaged with no scrapper tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    This is a fun small craft. It was beautiful simple and even relaxing to work on. I just with it came with a dozens of tools to create more effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    I bought this to create for a lady for Christmas. It was fun and something various from the other crafts I do. The lady has a grey cat and I wanted to give her a little bonus that she would enjoy. When I finished it I place it in a little silver frame and strategically stuck small sliver and goldish-brown puffy sticker paw prints around the frame. It's almost 3 months later and it is still in a prominent put in her living was delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    Hardest thing I ever did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROYAL BRUSH SILMIN-102 Tabby Cat and Kitten Mini Silver Foil Engraving Art Kit, 5 x 7 []  2019-12-17 20:2

    This is very stress relieving and rewarding. The only issue I had (as I am not an artist) was getting the eyes right. My daughter did the same one and he eyes were perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Great..just as described..thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    It is a amazing color, a small duller than the picture but that was to be expected. I bought the navy blue camo color. But, this is not cotton by any means. It is more of a polyester type material, like you would search a tent created out of. It will work for some swim trunks, but I don’t think it will be used to create a shirt like I wanted it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    Nice for size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    The feel of this Fabric was Horrible. It popped up when I tried to Cotton Fabric. I required the fabric for Masks and waited a Beey long time to keep a disgusting product. I will Never Again boy or use this. Don’t have another 2 months to test to search more Camo fabric. Bad-Bad-Bad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZAIONE Camouflage Military Army Printed Dacron Fabric By the Yard Width 58” Camo Prints Polyester Tabby Fabric Garment Material Table Top Upholstery Bag Quilting Sewing Patchwork DIY Craft (Deep Blue) []  2020-7-3 18:20

    As I reread the description, I realized I hadn’t read close enough. The main line says “cotton like...” which was misread as cotton. It’s okay fabric, but not for quilting.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386