Read tai chi for arthritis and fall prevention handbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tai chi for arthritis and fall prevention handbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    Brings out dome very amazing points and support in locations of Tai chi that one seems to not always applies even if practicing dailyPoint missed Daisy Mo Qigong can be done standingAs can 8 brocade standing or sitting and Tai chi can be done standing sitting or lying down or just mentally

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    Amazing intro book...I recommend it to those who wish to understand the benefit of disciplined exrrcise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    This really is extremely effective info for understanding the primary principles of Tai Chi. It’s truly interesting thrilling to understand Tai Chi. But also for beginner much like me requires a easy understanding of this.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tai chi for arthritis and fall prevention handbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    This is a amazing book for beginners like myself. Hiroki, shares some very useful techniques and skills that I am sure I will be bringing to my own practices. I believe that this is truly a amazing begin for anyone who is looking to begin the art of Tai Chi!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    The book was amazing for me being a beginner. This book has the basics and shows you exactly how to achieve mental and physical balance in your body. Please obtain one, worth buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    Amazing book, I knew Tai Chi was a Matial Art but didn't realize it helped with posture and meditation as well. Amazing to search out the origins as well. Amazing practical exercises and unbelievable to search out how it all links together with meditation and Taoism

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    This book helped me to better understand what Tai Chi is and how it will benefit someone. It did not simply stress the health benefits but really explained benefits I hadn't thought about. It also contains several beginning exercises. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    Tai Chi is very intriguing to me. Never really knew what it was until I got this small kindle for free! Beautiful impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    amazing book guide! who would have thought tai chi can be learned in 80mins through this book. very informative. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Tai Chi for Beginners in 60 Minutes or Less! []  2020-1-29 10:4

    disappointed. it talks about attitude, but not about any examples of exercises by showing what they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    I was a small skeptical at first about getting these but was tired of having to sleep in the bed with my 4 year old when we traveled so she wouldn’t fall out so said why not I’ll give them a try! They are really simple to travel with in their own travel bag. Was able to easily add it to our vehicle seat bag to fly with and when’s e got to our zone it was simple to blow up by mouth. They stayed inflated really well for our 5 nights. Am using them at home now for her huge girl twin bed and again couldn’t be happier! Will take with us on all of our trips from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Worked amazing for its purpose. Blew up by mouth in just a min stayed in put and deflated quickly. Used for my 29 month old (almost 2 1/2 year old) for travel over a week. We stayed in 3 various hotels and it worked on each of the beds, along with easily inflated and deflated. My son was excited for his own "big boy bed" too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    The Cubare bedrail is great. It not only prevents our 5 year old from rolling out of bed at home, it is also really useful and convenient for traveling. We've used it at hotel beds and at Air BnBs. The bedrails create locations instantly more child-friendly and we can relax after the children are in bed. They inflate quickly and easily and, when deflated, they effortlessly fit into the small travel bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    these are GREAT we took with us on a vacation to a cabin rental and created it so much easier to not worry about our children falling out of bed while sleeping. they fit amazing under the fitted sheet and did not slide around at all, stayed put. inflate very easily and quickly. also I love that they fold up flat and can be stored in a little carrying bag. we have used them at home a few times too when a child required to sleep in our bed and we did not have a bed safety rail, this works so much better then putting bed pillows around them to block them from rolling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    We got these for visiting children and they have worked great. Very simple to blow up and set up either on the couch or the bed (queen size, but you could do any size). It comes with a cash back guarantee so we had nothing to lose. There was a mail in card that came with it but I lost that somewhere. Amazing quality construction, durable materials, and the children stay in bed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Seems like a nice thought and the material seems durable, BUT I have to adjust them multiple times every day. They slide all over the bed and I have to air them up about every 2-3 weeks. I don’t think they have a leak (they don’t go all the method flat), they just loose enough air that they need to be blown back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Bought this for our 4yo toddler who rolls out of bed when we travel. Used it at an Airbnb and it worked great! We used an air pump to fill, but hoping we can use it without easily for our next trip via airplane. Material was thick plastic and amazing quality. Folds up very little and flat and has a carrying case also. Amazing travel option!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    First of all...product arrived well packaged and in perfection condition. Shipping was very fast. This product is exactly as described, and is a excellent fit for our toddlers bed. We sleep much better not concerned about a fall during the night, and so does Charlie. I hope everyone tries this product and finds related overall results. Excellent product from Amazon again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Definently a must have for parents with children who roll out of bed. Used these throughout our trip 10 nights. Convenient. Simple to pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cubare Inflatable Bed Rail Portable 2 Pack - Fall Protection and Prevention for Kids, Toddlers - Twin Bumpers Prevent Falling - Foldable Compact Child Safety Guards + Travel Bag + []  2020-1-29 16:30

    Excellent for my busy-body son! Keeps him secure each night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    Simple exercises, amazing tasting meal choices. Amazing suggestions on how to relieve the pain, but did not contain ASU which is the prescription in France, but sold as over the counter in the United States to relieve pain without the side effects of NSAIDs. I have been taking ASU for more than a year and it's helped to relieve the pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    If you have OA and wish some answers, this book is a amazing put to start. It doesn't obtain overly technical. Everything is laid out in a easy and straightforward manner. Recommendations for diet, exercises, treatments, etc. are simple to follow and hopefully ease the pain of sufferers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    This book has the required facts about osteoarthritis and recommendations for exercise, diet and supplements to test to combat this inevitable disease. Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    The info was presented in a succinct and thorough manner. Just what I was looking for. Excellent. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    Perfect help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    Helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    Amazing simple to understand primary information. Well written hints on helping aids while living with arthritis. And I agree genetics play a role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    A amazing primary outline of info you need to know. A amazing begin on researching how to manage your arthritis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthritis Care: Osteoarthritis Symptoms, Prevention, Treatment, Exercise & Diet (inflammation, arthritis diet, anti-inflammation diet, arthritis cure) []  2020-1-29 5:34

    Very informative, Thank You. I've learnt more about red meats and exercise, vitamins, and Do's and Don'spectfully,Robin P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Balance and Your Body: How Exercise Can Help You Avoid a Fall: (A seniors' home-based exercise plan to prevent falls, maintain independence, and stay in your own home longer) []  2020-1-29 19:50

    Her fresh book, “Balance and Your Body” is very clear and simple to read. She explains why we need to move and the various aspects of balance. The exercises are easy and drawings support understand them. Not at all overwhelming to do the exercises. A very helpful book for any senior concerned about maintaining their independence. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    I have been trying to learn authentic Tai Chi for years. My wife is Chinese and she has a very low opinion of the art as a dance old people do for exercise. I've tried all the huge hitter books and all of them of them have had too much mystical woo-woo and not enough instruction on skill. This book by Human Kinetics and Tai Chi Classics by Shambalah Press are the only two books I've found support on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    If you're curious about Tai Chi, read this book before you sign up for a class. Master Pixiang Qiu and Weimo Zhu, the authors, provide a primary history of the practice, along with beginner-level exercises, and descriptions of which forms are best for which potential or actual health problems. The adepts who model the movements have plausible rather than superhero bodies (hooray!). One especially necessary point that Qiu and Zhu emphasize is that Tai Chi is created up of body movements melded into a sequence, and that the student needs to master the individual movements before attempting the complete sequence. I suspect a lot of Tai Chi instructors could benefit from this advice, as well as the beginning students for whom the book is primarily intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    This book explains the logic and history behind the practice of tai chi, explaining its relationship to traditional Chinese medicine and the meridians used in acupressure and acupuncture. Understanding this foundation makes the practice of tai chi more meaningful as the forms are described and demonstrated in detail. There is an abundance of useful info in this book for students of tai chi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Excellent to study the movements outside of class. I highly recommend the book. Prompt shipping !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    I like the method the pictures are laid out and how they present each move with an explanation and then again with smaller pictures and no explanation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    I'm using this as a supplement to a DVD instruction video and I can"t always figure out how they coordinate. The instrucyions in this book are well explained and illustrated, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Like how all the moves are described and the detailed explanation of how to transition through the poses

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Just what I was looking for as a beginning Tai Chi student. Clear explanations and information. Images support me review what I learn in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    Exactly the book my instructor required. I love the step by step illustrations and easy language. Short of a personal tutor, I don't know how this could be created any clearer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Illustrated []  2020-1-31 6:34

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hong Kong Tai Chi [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    The instructor is very thorough and explains the rationale behind all the movements, which helped me a lot. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    I believe this may be the most profound, yet simple to understand book I've read on the subject of Tai Chi. It has deepened my understanding and most certainly will enhance my practice. It is a well written book that not only applies to Tai Chi but also to life. I'm sure I will be reading, and re-reading this book time and time again. It's a jem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Have never herd of William ting before . Found this book by amazing fortune Maybe , just browsing the tai chi books offered by amazon . Glad I got the book . Even if you know your doing proper form and experiencing some of the benefits , you still may not know why these beneficial results are being experienced . This book will clear that up for you . Thanks for the other reviews

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    I bought Essential Concepts of Tai Chi as an e-book and have found the info very insightful. Master Ting goes to amazing lengths to support the reader understand the precepts behind Tai Chi so the the reader can obtain the most out of their Tai Chi movements. He explains that there are people who have done Tai Chi for a lot of years and yet are not getting the most out of it because they have only learned the physical movements of the forms but have never learned about the energy behind the movements. Perfect book, well worth reading and will create your Tai Chi much more meaningful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    The book has a lot of amazing information. However, sometimes it would be very repetitive and I would search myself skimming at parts due to the massive repetition. Other times, it seemed like there was too much detail to grasp, and I'd have to reread. It has some interesting concepts, and it's helped me better understand some things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    The book was recommended by one of Mr. Ting's students. From a literary point of view, the language is a small awkward, but all I can say is that every page created me want I could study with him also. His student was the best teacher I ever had and reading the book helped me understand why. It helps share the fundamental concepts in a method that kept making me wish to practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Amazing read, sometimes it gets a small deep and you need to reread to obtain the full meaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    There is more info in this book, that is understandable to the reader, than any Tai Chi book I have read. A must for those who wish to understand what seems vague and imprecise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    haven't completed reading,but what ive read is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Concepts of Tai Chi []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Makes the essence of core concepts more accessible to the novice and maybe even others as well. Rey clear and amazing use of analogies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I hold reading Melanie Marks's books. I've read quite a handful of them now and each time I read a fresh one I think, "wow, deja vu" because of all the recycling she does. Hero traits, back stories, plot points, everything gets recycled. But even so, I hold coming back. Why? Because the woman knows how to melt my heart. Her books are just so full of utter devotion and grand romantic moments that I can't support myself. I'm like an addict craving a fix. Fin and Sara's story is no different. I liked Riley and Zoey better and Griffin and Ally (who along with Matt and Nicole create a few appearances in this novel) will probably always be my favorite. However I dropped a few true tears for Sara and Fin managed to victory me even after his behavior in the first two Fall For Me books. So, despite the writing style being less than professional and the story and characters resembling the rest of the 8 or 9 books that I've read by her, I still really liked it and I will likely continue to read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This is the third book in the Fall For Me series but this time from Finn Oaks point of view. I advise that if you haven't read the first two stories, Fall for Me & Fall Forever, read those first (in the exact order mentioned) so you know the full kiss...that's all it took to lose his girlfriend Zoey Jones and best mate Riley. Now Finn Oaks currently sits in a mental hospital because of a war that took put between him and Riley. Finn's doctor, Dr. Webber, wanted Finn to see the relationship from other people's perspectives in order to leave the hospital. He also has to see Zoey. He knows Zoey isn't coming so he has to think of another method to obtain out. All of a sudden Sara Taylor, the girl he hasn't seen in 4 years, walks in. Sara is a "church girl" and does a lot for the community. Finn kisses Sara, says she's his girlfriend, and other "doctor mumbo-jumbo". Thanks to Sara, Finn is now at home on his couch depressed, hoping Zoey will come back (even though he knows it won't happen). It wasn't until Sara began helping Finn that he wonders what happened to the bond they had before Zoey. Are old, buried feelings coming to life? If so, what does he do?Finn's Fall is told from a lot of people's point of view in the beginning--Summer, Zoey, and Riley--but mainly from his and Sara's. Now we all know what Finn did was wrong and inexcusable, but reading his side of things actually created me feel bad. Finn is just having a hard time adjusting to things. But once he has, he makes a large mistake that might create him depressed all over ra felt really poor for Finn so she helped him out and tried to create him feel better. So she does all this items with him, but once she hears something, she changes. She becomes confused about her feelings, thoughts, and most of all where she lies with r some strange reason I never mentioned this, but I appreciate how Melanie Marks contains God in all the stories I've is story was amazing! It had my heart fluttering and pounding all at the same time. Finn's Fall is my favorite HS story by Melanie Marks. I hope there's a continuation to this particular story. Perfect Job Melanie Marks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    Definitely not "great literature," but the author creates realistic characters the reader can easily relate to. The plot moves at a amazing pace and I found myself caring about the characters even though they were much younger than the characters I usually read about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book I so amazing but i [email protected]#$%! had more of zoey and Riley in it. It is satisfied that Finn finally gets Sara. I hope melanie makes a fourth book because I would totally read it. I've read almost all her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I enjoyed knowing what happened at the end for these three but I don't really feel poor for Finn maybe because I been cheated on myself I don't know but I still read it and loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I think I liked this one better than first two in series. Because of all the perspectives. Although I still love the chemistry between Riley and zoey most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    this and the few other M. Marks texts I've seen are appalling in the relationship they assume between young people. No stars at all, and I'm embarrassed to have allow my granddaughter order and read one at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book was alright i didn't like it as much as the ones that are before this but its alright

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    after all he's been through he found out how to create change happen and allow go of his past love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    It was such a amazing book but I [email protected]#$%! had more Riley and Zoey because they are a huge part of Finn's life that is his best mate and His best mates girlfriend but Bianca is a totlal sluty small stank she is so desperate to obtain her crummy lips on Finn's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    I'm embarrassed to admit I watch this present as I'm not a reality TV fan but it's absolutely hilarious and not good all at the same time. Did I buy the entire season? Yes, yes I did. Someone has to fuel these children's pockets so they can continue to entertain with their ridiculous antics. This is hands-down the best season yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    I'm a reality present junkie and this does it for me! I love all the drama and ridiculousness! Hold it coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    Very entertaining and its done in a very smart and focus method that keeps you interested until the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    The only disappointment I have is the episodes are only available the day after it airs on tv. When I originally purchased season three, I received the first five episodes immediately, after that I had to wait to view them until the following day which was a bummer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    Mindless entertainment at it’s best (I mean that in a amazing way)! Can’t wait for Fridays when fresh episodes are available to watch. Love the raw emotion everyone on the present exudes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    Just Keeps getting better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    If you like Jersey Shore you’ll like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    I LOVE Floribama Shore! And that Amazon has all the episodes. As a Jersey Shore fan, this fresh present does not disappoint. Nilsa is my fav.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    Love this show. So entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free the Chi Chi's []  2020-1-25 21:35

    This is a excellent guilty pleasure show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clozapine Handbook: Stahl's Handbooks (Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Handbooks) []  2020-1-29 0:19

    This book will be an invaluable resource to the psychiatric community! So well written, so well organized, very presentable. A truly comprehensive yet user friendly text on one of the most necessary medications in our field. Dr. Meyer has done such an wonderful service to the field with this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clozapine Handbook: Stahl's Handbooks (Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Handbooks) []  2020-1-29 0:19

    Amazing resource if you prescribe Clozapine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clozapine Handbook: Stahl's Handbooks (Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Handbooks) []  2020-1-29 0:19

    Only if you have never prescribed Clozapine. Otherwise, very simplistic and filled with things you already know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clozapine Handbook: Stahl's Handbooks (Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Handbooks) []  2020-1-29 0:19

    The Clozapine Handbook is an awesome reference that can give any psychiatrist the confidence and expertise they need to to prescribe clozapine. The book provides a high level of info that is not provided in most psychiatric residencies. The handbook is the most up-to-date and clinically relevant clozapine reference in the world. The book is well-indexed so it is very simple to digest the information. There are helpful tables, graphs and summary boxes. There is everything from the history of clozapine, how to initiate and titrate clozapine, what you need to know about clozapine metabolism and drug interactions, how to monitor clozapine plasma levels, how to monitor for potential adverse side effects and how to effectively manage bothersome side effects to hold your patients on clozapine like a globe class psychopharmacologist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clozapine Handbook: Stahl's Handbooks (Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Handbooks) []  2020-1-29 0:19

    The clozapine handbook provides a vital, concise, yet rich resource for clozapine prescribers. This book will provide help and guidance for practitioners who serve people living with treatment refractory schizophrenia, and let prescribers to safely let consumers to experience the evidence based benefits of clozapine treatment. I commend this handbook to all prescribers who work with people with treatment refractory schizophrenia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    This is worth much more than the little price for this book.Why? A few people have written about the Li Family Genealogy, but Mr. Christensen has supplied much of the original content, most of it translated into English. He makes arguments that I have not previously seen created by other authors tying original nodes in the development of Taijiquan thought and practice often to specific e genealogy gives us historical context for our art, and I’d rather base that context on reality than on a fantasy. It provides a foundation for linking your style of taijiquan, regardless of style into r whatever reason, the originals of these documents have mysteriously disappeared. The problems they raise seem to bring up inconvenient truths that are being ignored or possibly hushed in China. That alone makes it worth looking into in my book. “What don’t they wish us to know?” says the paranoid corner of my Christensen also makes the materials accessible providing a brief summary of Taijiquan history with fresh finds inserted to give the reader a sense of the relevance of the Genealogy. He also provides a section on Chinese Daoist philosophy for the e translation and the narrative are quite readable. I thought it was worth my time to read. It may not revolutionize your Taijiquan, but for those of us who like to understand the historical context of our art, it is d luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    This is an academic book of an academic translation of historical documents. The inclusion of the basic Chinese source documents adds credibility to this work. In real academic tradition the author translates to the apparent style and structure of the original. However, the syntax, grammar and archaic work choices in this translation makes reading awkward especially to contemporary probably provides a more accurate insight to the history and development of TCC to date. This is helpful to those players who have an interest. The explanation of the principles is not terribly noteworthy since they can be found in a lot of other works. A few tidbits of explaining the meaning of particular words or concepts are given yet expanding on the meaning is not ain, this is an academic work. The author appears to be more concerned with accuracy and completeness of the translation then to adding increased understanding to the sometimes esoteric and cultural language used in TCC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    Perfect read. If you wish to know about the fresh manuscript discoveries and the reverence of the Li family to the history of taijiquan, then add this to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    Outstanding clear descriptive reporting of info of the art I've been studying, practicing for twenty-six years. Very enlightening and the first I've heard of The Li family connected with the origins of Tao Chi. Thank you! I'm moving on to your translation of the I Ching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    A unbelievable book containing fresh historical evidence about Tai Chi. This is essential info for everyone in Tai Chi, especially as we are presented with newly found info where it is now possible to trace the history of Tai Chi much further back in history. Not only do we obtain an acc of this necessary information, but we also obtain a translation of the newly found Tai Chi texts from 1590. Lars Bo Christensen avoid making the history massive and long, but instead tell a very compelling and interesting story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    The info provided have is clear and concise. Careful study has been place in to create this an perfect study on the origin and progression of Tai Chi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    Lars Bo Christensen presents recently discovered material that adds to the history of Tai t only is there fresh lineage information, but fresh and familiar Tai Chi classics are ese are included in the original Chinese and English is is an impressive work of research and scholarship with the sources fully documented.If you are interested in the history of Tai Chi and the classic literature of Tai Chi, this book is a valuable resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    Interesting reading about the newly discovered facts revealing unknown part of the early history of Tai Chi. Must read for every martial artist interested in the history of the art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    very simple to understand translation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi - The True History & Principles []  2020-1-10 19:15

    Very thorough, and much enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    When I first read the title of this DVD I thought to myself, "tai chi is tai chi, for everyone, not just women". When trying out this beginner exercise I realized that, yes, the tai chi is the same principles as taught to all people, but the focus of this set is on how the set helps women's issues.Women have cycles, hormonal changes various than males and also have differences inbone density and they rate at which we rebuild bone. Master Helen Liang very carefully points out how each movement in both the exercise warm up sets and the tai chi form, serve to support balance women's systems, rebuild bone, relieve stress and tension and regain a better understanding on how your systems are e program begins with simple warm ups and stretching exercises. The instructions are clear and precise and there is calm, gentle melody playing in the background. I like that Master Liang mentions energy and qi in her lessons, without making it confusing. She also shows ways to adjust the movements if you are not yet ready to balance. I noted that some of the warm up movements occur later in the ten form and she points out how you can begin slowly and work up to doing the movements without assistance of a chair or me of the warmup movements come from classic Eight Pieces of Brocade, a set that can be used on a everyday basis for a lifetime, regardless of e tai chi that is shown is also a common short set of 8 to 10 Yang style, standard movements, depending on how you count the opening and closing. The filming is excellent, as always with material place out by YMAA. Movements are shown from the front so you can see the hands, and from the back and side so you can follow along. They are taught individually and then strung together into a full set. Filming is in the studio and then outside.Special helpful hints are given at the end of the tai chi form. Practice outside in the new air, in nature, near water, if you can. Don't stress over proper breathing patterns, they will come naturally as you practice.I highly recommend this DVD for women and men too, who wish to start a program of health, flexibility and youthful vigor. From here you and move on to the Simplified 24 Movement Tai Chi, also offered by YMAA. I have taught tai chi for more than 20 years and Xinyidao for the latest 5 years and can tell you that all the material place out by YMAA has been excellent, both for beginners and the experienced Kung Fu player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    I'm 67 years old and wanted to learn tai chi. This lady is great. She takes her time to explain how to create moves and explains what it will do for you. I have not good balance. Always have. This teaches that plus more. She gives you time to do the moves for people who have never done it before. I is a true workout. It may look like nothing but trust me, you obtain a true workout. Amazing for all ages. I recommend this one for people who have never done it before and mature people also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    This is my first experience with tai chi. I have done the workout 2 days in a row and I love what it does for my energy levels. It quiets the mind and energizes me at the same time leaving me feeling peaceful, like I'm walking on a cloud, for the rest of the day. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Excellent! Helen is a amazing instructor and practitioner. Amazing warm up and energy exercises before main routine. I am fresh to Tai Chi and this DVD is exactly what I need. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    One of the best instructors for this exercise I've seen. It's a small slow, but I had to check myself... it's suppose to be slow movements, not step aerobics! She explains the health and wellness of the moves and shows how the positions move from one to the next in an simple flowing, smooth motion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    This dvd title does not seem to address women's problems so much. Rather, it is a excellent put to begin for a beginner. I found Helen Liang's instruction of the 8 form excellent. She really draws your attention to subtle nuances. I learned corrections to stances I thought I already knew. Because you mirror her moves, it frees up your attention to focus on form. Her explanations are place forth in a lovely, almost musical tone. Also because you learn the form correctly, the workout is more challenging. The quality of production is attractive as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    This is a unbelievable tape for Tai Chi. The instructor is very clear and personable. You feel that she is truly eager for you to do well and learn the exercises. Listening to the DVD helped me realize how Tai Chi is very involved and how necessary breathing is I've listened to other Tai Chi tapes and they were too quick and didn't give amazing instruction. Anyone who is a real beginner and interested in Tai Chi will search this tape truly wonderful. Test it ==you will like it Obviously the tape place me in a amazing mood. The tape seemed to support with stress with the breathing and movement exercises/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Helen Liang is a unbelievable instructor for really deep-down understanding and postural aspects of a lot of of the main Tai Chi movements. What was missing was an uninterrupted workout including warmup and cool-down. That is very frustrating because I would love to be able to follow her past just practicing separate movements. Will be hoping for a follow-up dvd with her--hint hint. Until then, however, she is a amazing go-to for learning the poses as a supplement to a less educational Tai Chi dvd workout..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Helen is an perfect teacher. She takes you slowly through the moves step by step so you can learn the correct form. It is a workout, my arms and legs were a small bit sore. The dvd helps teach focus and how to move purposefully while being aware of your body movements as well as balance. I look forward to buying an intermediate level dvd once I’ve mastered the beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi for Women: Beginner Exercises []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Very clear explanation of all poses. Excellent for beginners and seniors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preventing Patient Falls: Second Edition []  2020-1-25 0:50

    This is so necessary to the everyday plan of nurses, and this book gives not only descriptions of high risk patients but also why they are at risk. thank you Dr. Morse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preventing Patient Falls: Second Edition []  2020-1-25 0:50

    Informative work by a true professional

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Chuan for Kids: written by a Teacher []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Very good, simple to read and to use as a manual to practice the basics of Tai Chi at home (back yard) or in the park. I like to take walks and exercise in the park with my family and Tai Chi is a amazing exercise to do together. I am interested in learning more about Tai Chi and this book is perfect for that.. It has a amazing introduction and amazing instructions. It is simple to understand for adults and kids as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tai Chi Essentials: The Simplified 24 Form []  2020-1-22 21:19

    As a taiji player of some experience, I enjoyed this book immensely. It is a book I will refer to again and again. Taijiquan is a very easy exercise system (anyone will benefit from it) and at the same time an immensely deep practice. You can learn easy taiji breathing and form fairly quickly, but it takes a lifetime to master. In other words, there is always more to learn, fresh depths to plumb. Townsend's book mirrors the art. It is written in good, easy prose that anyone will benefit from, yet the book demonstrates the author's deep understanding of the art. This is a very rich ough the book focusses on the Simplified 24 Form (the most famous entry to taiji for a lot of people) the first half of the book is one of the best explanations of the art that I have read. Townsend clearly has a grasp of the fundamental principles of taiji and explains the art well. There are detailed images of each posture, and a clearly written explanation. Where Townsend goes further than other introductory taiji books is in his explanation for each posture of the proper breathing, the circulation of chi (qi) and necessary points that link the principles of taiji with each form. I learned a amazing deal, and will as I return to the book in the future. I will be recommending this book to my students.[This review is of the Kindle edition]

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386