Read tales from the farm by the yorkshire shepherdess reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tales from the farm by the yorkshire shepherdess reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    The author and her family are so relatable and I loved all the detail given of Ravenseat and all the work to be done. Lots of amazing humor and honesty and just a very enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    If you grew up reading the classic James Herriot books ( and or the unbelievable BBC TV series )you’ll not wish to miss this lovely book. Set in the same zone ( the Yorkshire Dales ). it’s a modernday real story of this very brave and funny woman & her continuously expanding farm e book is charming, descriptive & funny. It will also create you wish to visit or revisit thisincredibly attractive part of England.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    Book came in expected time. it's a wonderful, down- to -earth autobiography of happenings in the life of the author, who was born in the town in England but loved the farm country in the North, and animals... her dream. She married a sheep farmer so this book is the story of her everyday life experiences, problems, rewards, and personalities of the author and those around her, clearly portrayed, in the context of her love of the country, the sheep, her family and farm life. Very interesting and entertaining! Highly recommended. hAted to see it end!

    0  


    Add your opinion on tales from the farm by the yorkshire shepherdess or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    Interesting read by a woman who, of necessity has become both a shepherd and a writer. Mother of many, nine at latest count, she works very hard to help a growing family, though shepherding, writing, and hosting teas for highland walker. Makes you wish to schedule a walking trip! Makes you want for a cottage nearby. Makes you want you were younger and could place this on a want list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    to a method of life I would never even know about. Love the writing, understandable but mixed with the method they actually speak. Thanks so much for sharing your life with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    I had high hopes for this book having read the books by the Yorkshire Vets (Julian and Peter) and other books set in and around the Dales. I thought this book would have the same charm and and humour, but I just didn't have fun it. I didn't search any of the anecdotes particularly funny or poignant as a reader. Perhaps it is the writing style of the author, but she seems to come across as a bit arrogant and preachy...as though her lifestyle is the only proper one and anyone who doesn't have her work ethic or doesn't parent their child(ren) in the same method are lazy. Her husband comes across as a bit of a jerk when she writes about him. I just thought the book fell far short of my expectations...so needless to say, I won't be purchasing her other works. I've no doubt some readers will search it enjoyable, but I was very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    Amanda has a fun method of writing and conveys the business, larky sort of life she has with her husband raising a huge brood of children and huge flock of sheep, running a tearoom for tourists method out in the countryside in the UK....it's just all a bit of crazy rolled into a fun read. Lots of dry humor and fun anecdotes had me laughing out loud a few times. I live on a sheep farm so I have fun farm stories and this read was interesting because I got a glimpse of some of the similarities and differences of sheep farming in the UK vs how some of us do it in the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    Ms Owen wrote in her book that she was led to the life of a shepherdess by reading James Herriot's reminiscences of being a Yorkshire vet. As challenging as Dr Herriot's career was, Ms Owen's is more so - farming with her husband in an isolated part of North Yorkshire, living in an ancient farmhouse where the pipes freeze and the electricity gives out in the long, dark winters, and raising (now nine!) kids - and yet, apparently, doing all of this with a cheerful but pragmatic attitude. I found Ms Owen's frankness refreshing, regarding how she politely rejected a conventional suburban life (and possible career as a model) for mucking out, barely scraping by, learning challenging farming and shepherding tasks, and finding fulfilment in this ancient method of life. Her kids may not have multiple sets of clothes, the recent electronic games, and familiarity with the cinema, but they have two great, hard-working, decent parents as role models and are learning virtues, thrift, and work ethics that famous culture has, alas, rejected as old-fashioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    As I read this lovely memoir of life on a Swaledale hill farm, it dawned on me that the Owen family seems a lot happier in what some might consider its "old-fashioned" method of life than do a lot of folks immersed in a more "modern" lifestyle. There are a lot of lessons to be learned from the life of the author and her family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-16 18:46

    Unless you're the author's BFF, you may search this recounting of her path to shepherding tedious. Her life provides loads of amazing material, and the book could have used it to comment on any number of aspects of life in rural Yorkshire. But there's nothing here to tutorial the selection of anecdotes and happenings or to create a compelling narrative of the whole. The organizing principle is instead chronology, one damned thing after another, however remarkable or trivial.I'd hoped for insights into women's struggle in a traditional career, maintaining a traditional life in a gentrifying world, preserving the land for use and beauty—there are a lot of ways the book could have been focused, given the richness of her experience. But this is more like reality TV than a thoughtful reflection on the life of a Yorkshire shepherd.Look around the web for a review of this book by a major publication. You won't search one. It's just not amazing enough to obtain that kind of attention. Caveat emptor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures Of The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-8-7 18:41

    Loved all the books this life is not for me. Yet being able to have someone tell you in fascinating way, makes you feel apart of the landscape. Or as if you are sitting in front of the fire and possibly freezing with wind swept checks seeking out a stray. Terrific adventures that hit the heart with warmth and some pain. But that is life. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures Of The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-8-7 18:41

    Books are getting a bit repetitive. I was fascinated by the first, mildly interested in the second, and barely engaged by this one. The narration has gotten a bit overdone— neither Amanda nor Clive is a Yorkshire native, and neither talks in the heavily accented dialect the narrator puts on. It’s starting to feel all a bit too put-on for me. Best to know when it’s time to allow it rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures Of The Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-8-7 18:41

    I loved being able to escape into the natural with Amanda. Such vivid info of life as it happens. I obtain emotionally involved in the easy things of life as she describes with old and fresh English words and accents!! ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    What a lady. Having been to North Yorkshire I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    An enchanting book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    Unbelievable Book!! I was totally immersed in this book. Immediately transported to the Yorkshire moors. A attractive family and delightful life told in a captivating way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    Interesting and entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    The book is enchanting yest realistic. It is possible to fall in love with challenges and live with the consequences of the choices made.. Go Amanda.. you found your calling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    This book is wonderful. It has created me wish to visit Ravenseat and see how attractive it is. Full marks Amanda and Clive for sharing your lovely life and family with us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    She is interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    Unbelievable book - attractive lady and unbelievable family. We visited in 2014 and were warmly welcomed. The book turns it's own pages it's so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    Another amazing read from Amanda Owen. Couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess []  2020-9-25 18:59

    Perfect read. One of the a lot of books you don't wish to place down. Every bit as amazing as her first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    I was fascinated by the synopsis of the story, since it reminded me so much of Milton Hershey and his company in ever, this read more like a textbook than a novel, because the characters, who were true people, had no true depth to them. I felt as though the author had written an extensive newspaper article describing the who, what, when and where of the Rowntree plant and its workers, but no depth to any of them. While the story resonated with me, I felt this author missed the boat on what could have been a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    I loved the fact that the book was not only historical, but you learned about the people who created up that history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    This book is based on interviews with true women who worked in the different factory lines that produced, packaged, and shipped chocolates and other confections. It’s an enjoyable look back to a specific time, place, and economic situation in the north of England. It will also create you crave wntree Chocolates was a family business started in the 19th century. Their factory employed a huge percentage of the population of York through the 20th century. The Sweethearts follows the stories of girls who worked together and bonded over making or packaging sweets. From their home lives to the first day on the job as teenagers, to retirement we’re privileged to watch their lives progress. As the decades go by, we also learn the rules and perqs of working for the iconic employer, plus social and corporate changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    This book really took me back in time. I'm an ex-pat who grew up in post battle London & remember much of those days. My mum also worked in a factory during the battle & met my dad there, so much of this story is my family's life!! Very authentic, amazing job on the research!! 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    This is a amazing book about not just Rowntrees, but of York and it's surrounding zone and life there during the time period of about 1920-1980's. I had never heard of Rowntrees before reading this book. Amazing history and a amazing business model that would greatly benefit businesses in today's world. However it would be horrifying to !a lot of today's lazy society to have to work hard to earn the amazing benefits!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    The history of the Rountree company is retold through interviews of past employees about their experience and lives in York, England. The book waseasy to read, but at times difficult to follow the characters since there was a lot of jumping back and forth. I did have fun the stories and would recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    I love visiting England, and this story brings up a lot of the things I have fun about that is book isn’t so much about a chocolate company and the folks who worked there during the latest 100 years as it is about the community and society that drove a town and region because of that chocolate company and its customs, policies and morals during a bygone the stories, told through the eyes of female employees over a 75 year period, point out - amazing and poor - how life was lived in Yorkshire and how it changed over time, for those living in York, in England at huge and in a lot of senses, for all of st of these ladies were not good by today’s standards, created lots of mistakes, at least in hindsight, suffered repeated tragedies ... and STILL enjoyed their lives without a lot of regrets in spite of the d for them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    It was most interesting to read about the wonderful poverty these women lived in and survived. The company was forward looking and really cared another their employees while under the the Rowentree family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.I had never heard of Rowntree but know them by the current name of Nestlé‘s. The fascinating part of the story is the culture produced by this one company in the town of York, England. It was heavy in scope and the founder Joseph Rowntree had a real interest in the well-being of his employees and provided a lot of benefits that were unheard of in that day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweethearts: Tales of love, laughter and hardship from the Yorkshire Rowntree's girls []  2020-1-23 19:13

    Gives you insight into chocolate factory workers. The manufacturing zone is huge. You follow workers from their first day on the job, through different departments in the factory from pre Globe Battle II to post war. These are women that you would like to have as mates and coworkers.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    If you are a fan of Charles Stross and his Laundry series, obtain these. It's three short novellas set in that universe. While they standalone, they do include tips and clues of things that appear in his other longer books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    The Laundry Files is a amazing series for mystery, sci-fi, horror, and HP Lovecraft fans alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    Equoid is the best in these three short stories. Wonderful in fact. The other two are a fast read but equally as creepy. Don’t forget to obtain these three as they support to understand Bob Howard even better. Back to the novels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    Amazing author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    My reviews of the three offerings in this book are handled separately on Goodreads, so look them up. Down on the Farm, Equoid, and Overtime. Amazing mini collection, amazing series, and fine author! Bravo on all counts. Looking forward to the next Laundry Tales novels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    the tales are beautiful good, too poor that I had already read them as single tales before and I didn't realize it before buying this book, but it was a pleasant re-read anyway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    I quite enjoyed these short stories. I've always liked the novels and these were a amazing addition to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    Tales from the Toolbox captures snapshot in time (the GP era of the late 1950's through the 1980's) as told by the men who lived it. it's a breezy and casual conversation full of perfect detail...some of which is repeated a couple of times. I think this is a function of the method these stories were captured - sometimes you obtain to hear about the same happening as told by multiple attendees. Just like a party, which is what this book feels like.I only want that these guys (and gals) would, a) obtain together on a regular basis (maybe they do and I just don't know), and b) share their stories as part of an on-going e racing doesn't stop, nor should the tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    Stålenhag's work intentionally works on the level of nostalgia;@#$%!&[email protected] children begin reaching their middle age, they reminisce about the vibrancy of their early years where everything was bright and full of adventure but the planet still seemed to be falling apart thanks to end of industrialization in the West. The truly clever conceit here is that the super-science of the Loop creates an entirely false nostalgia for robots and space-bending portals that never were, which highlights that all our nostalgias are for a past as we've chosen to remember it, not the past that actually was. If we look back honestly, as the fictional narrator does, we can now recognize that tragedies huge and little surrounded us that we were isolated from--/this/ neighbor disappeared, everyone stopped talking about /that/ family--and so barely registered on our conscious minds. Even today in the true globe we shy away from explicit recognition of these realizations, preferring to concentrate on the toys and the android games that seemed to promise so much.Or the eir loss--and, perhaps more tellingly, the loss of what they promised as we grew into the globe we know now--is still felt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    This book is amazing. I rarely purchase artbooks for home, but the art by Simon here is fabulous. I use it for my tabletop gaming with the corresponding Tales from the Loop RPG, and its awesome. The art is a small different, as you search things in each that are different. If buying just this book, you can read through it and follow the story easily. Fabulous work, and unbelievable imaginative landscapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    What's there to say about this album that you don't already know? I purchased this on vinyl, and it sounds great. Original pressings aren't incredibly difficult to find, but they are method too expensive. Luckily, this is one of those rare represses that actually sounds really good, especially on a decent for the album itself, it's great. Surprisingly, not one of Les Claypool's favorites, from what I read, but a amazing album nonetheless. The standouts for me are definitely Wynona's Huge Brown Beaver and Southbound Pachyderm, two of the songs that got me into Primus method back in the day. If you're somewhat unfamiliar with the band and are just starting to listen to them, they beautiful much take their musical playing seriously, but go in the complete opposite direction with the melody and lyrics themselves, which is accentuated by Claypool's eclectic bass playing l in all, the vinyl pressing sounds great, if that's what you're into. And at the end of the day, the only thing you need to know is what everyone else already knows: Primus sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    This album is appropriately the latest amazing Primus album. The musicianship between Les, Ler and Tim comes out full-throttle from the moment you hear the beginnings of Professor Nutbutter, and continues throughout to the goofy conclusion of Captain Shiner. The band's ability to weave their instruments together puts them right up there with the other amazing alternative bands of the 90s, but they're never afraid to go too weird and NEVER take themselves too e album itself is what you come to expect from these guys. Growling bass-lines, screeching guitar counter-melodies and intricate strong drum rhythms while Les acts more of a narrator as opposed to an actual singer. While Claypool does obtain a bit more attention than the other two, the teamwork attitude they share has never been more present. Guitars and drum parts have become more prominent and hearkens back to their first album "Frizzle Fry".There are some amazing pieces of work here, but unfortunately this is the first album I found of theirs that suffers quite a bit from "Second-Side Syndrom". The first half includes most of the attention grabbing songs such as "Nutbutter", "Wynonna", and "Southbound Pachyderm", whereas the second half doesnt keep up quite so well. Of course there are amazing parts in it, but they're nowhere near as frequent. Pork Soda had some "meh" moments as well, but the amazing parts were dispersed more evenly throughout, making it possibly the best album the ever created as a whole, but I digress...All n all a amazing addition to the Primus catalog filled with the groove, the wit, and the outright silliness of its predecessors. It's just a shame that Alexander had to leave when he did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Have been a Borderlands fan ever since I discovered it. Have played every single android game except this. And it did not disappoint. Everything (except of the controls and android game style of course) still follows real Borderlands fashion. The only problem I have with the android game are the save points which are few and far between. I sometimes have to repeat a few mins for each episode. Be that as it may, this is still the best application purchase I have created by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing graphics, but not much actual android game play; this is a visual novel android game that unfolds with minimal input from the player (this is not apparent from the game's description). It is obvious by the overall rating that a lot of people like this format, but it is not what I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It's an interactive film and it's very entertaining. However I'm stuck on the finger gun shootout in episode 4. It's driving me crazy! Is there an order in which you shoot the 4 people? Anybody?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It's an all around awesome game. The only problem I have is the hero movement, but then again, there has never been a Telltale android game with amazing hero movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    TFTB is 5 stars!Rhys & Fiona should be the King & Queen of the Atlas,Helios whatever it is!is that TFTB 2 available soon?!im sure a lot of fans wish it so bad!keep it going telltales game!😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This android game is amazing but it keeps crashing when loading the game, it worked first time but after that it just keeps crashing Edit: I downloaded the android game on other device and it worked perfectly, thanks for the amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    When ever i begin the android game is unfortunately stopped in samsung galaxy j1.. how to fix this.... please support us...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I love the borderlands android games and this one is also amazing until I obtain to episode 5 and I have to create a choice on the bandit base, pizza, or firing people and it will not allow me choose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Very poor as i have purchaed all episodes and now i was installing 4th episode they have charged me again and now the 5th also shows not purchased. Thats not fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is a amazing android game everything just perfect, the stories, characters, graphics everything perfect. it sad that telltale shutting down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    The "Laundry" series is a must-read for any fan of wry horror. As always, Charles Stross delivers in spades. As a retired software engineer, I search it especially simple to empathize with Bob Howard, having to deal tentacled horrors from beyond space-time, while at the same time dealing with the tentacled horrors of matrix management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    Bob Howard and company take the reader on a Chthonian ride with three tales that test and melt your eyes out of the sockets. The Laundry is in amazing hands with Stross behind the wheel. Each of the stories lend to the globe of the Laundry varied layers of creepy and crawling horrors from beyond zone time and submerge the reader in the deep end of sorcerous perils and beauracratic drudgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Tales from the Laundry Files: A Original (Equoid, Down on the Farm, Overtime) []  2020-1-25 6:3

    The first short story - Equoid - is a amazing fresh Laundry story. It wasn't till I finished the first story that I realized they had packaged two older stories in. The fresh story is worth purchasing, but don't buy the compilation if you've already purchased "Down on the Farm" or "Overtime".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    If you have ever wondered what happens behind closed doors in the globe of professional begin wheel racing, this is the book for you. Unbelievable inside stories of the Formula One globe from the beginnings of the championship through today. The manufacturers, the mechanics, the drivers and the amazing stars of the series are captured without their coats of armor in this treasure of a book. Not so sure of themselves, not so calm and collected, not so precise. And a whole lot more fun than what you might see on the screen during a race. This is how it was done to start with and I am sure there are more stories to tell of the megamoney globe we now see as F1 racing. A fun read that doesn't take itself too seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    This is a mix of a lot of short recollections of F1 Mechanics during the 60's, 70's and early 80's. Some were very poor and repetitive. I would rate those a "1". Others were brilliant, I would rate those a "5". Average them together and you obtain "3". Overall, it was a decent read. I noticed a few typos in the Kindle edition but overall it was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Just finished episode 4 and have to say it's an awesome game. Honestly my favorite telltale android game so far. Even if you are a fan of borderlands and not telltale this story is well worth the price of admission. I absolutely fell in love with borderlands characters, universe, and humor and will go down as possibly my favorite android game series ever even surpassing Final Fantasy which I have been a fan of for 18 years. Amazing game, thank you to telltale and to gearbox. Please more tales from borderlands!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I'm gonna really struggle to not turn this into one huge rant about how amazing this android game is. So all I can say is I cannot wait for season 2. Telltale games you've blown my lid! 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I've taken 2 stars off due to the android game crashing, glitches, and skin pricing. Its highly annoying to have the dang android game crash every couple of minutes to every 10-30 minutes. Sometimes it doesn't crash for awhile, and sometimes I can barely create any progress at all due to it crashing. I doubt it has to do with not having wireless connection access at my place, and I have always used powerful wireless connection when downloading fresh episodes. I also at times experience game glitches where I click on a dialogue choice, or on an object required to progress in the story and the android game doesn't exactly freeze but doesn't trigger whatever its supposed to trigger to progress to the next step or whatever so I end up having to exit to the main menu and reset from the nearest checkpoint which is also kind of annoying. Lastly and equally importantly, the different skins, and whatnot that can be bought are too expensive. I've saved all of Fiona's cash and still don't have enough to buy the skins I wish due to there not being anywhere near enough opportunities to acquire the required cash. These problems need to be remedied. Other than what I've mentioned above I like everything else about the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It is worth playing this android game if you are not in to the borderlands games, it has amazing character, amazing comedy and story I want we can have a second season sooner because I wish to continue the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing game...but seriously.. you're going to create me buy the other episodes... that is super uncool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Come one, come all play the first episode and obtain sucked into the awsome game. Oh, did we fail to mention/buty thr fact that E2-5 will cost you but since your sucked in then pony up...Not me, uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Awesome characters, voice actors and storyline! It felt a small rushed especially at the end, but I still enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Whenever I begin it says unfortunately stopped My mobile android game is micromax q350 please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Superb ually telltale android games are with only talking but this has action .please free up the 2 episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    We're a story-driven society, and are inherently drawn to connect things together. This work is quite intriguing - the glimpse of an alternate history, coupled with the target audience's sense of nostalgia. Though, to be fair, this work is most suitable for anyone over the age of 30. Teenagers may glean something from it, but considering the protagonist is looking back upon his own journey (from childhood to the cusp of adulthood) some of the material won't resonate as e initial story captures the imagination, but unfortunately it seems as if the author got bored with it, and decided to bring in Dinosaurs. Which, by themselves is rather odd, at the same time it undermines the credibility - the suspension of belief - that I held up until that point. Sure, there are tips at tragedies - which is all well in storytelling - but he overuses this easy device. A amazing story can have a few of these, but when page after page after page repeats the same cliche'd formula, it gets tiring... actually, it gets boring and ere is a story here, and even a spattering of pages about divorce, but no hero build-up. It seems as if playing Sonic the Hedgehog was as necessary as his father looking for his lost wedding ring - a ring he threw into the field.... which lead us to a divorce (of course) shortly thereafter.If he had ditched the dinos, or introduced them carefully, rather than 'Hey, let's draw some dinos!' I would have gone along for the ride... though maybe not. Such an introduction would require a lot more than a simple, "and did I mention the portal to dino-land?"My rating should be 3.5 stars, but Amazon's limitations prevent is is an interesting work. It shows promise, but it can't hide its infancy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    Just finished reading this delightfully artistic book. A book choked full with robots and dinosaurs, each gorgeous painting contains a mini story of a childhood from an alternate future where flying vehicles and autonomous robots were made soon after WWII. It's filled to the brim with unbelievable paintings that present slices of life and landscapes that are both imaginative yet familiar due to them being earth similar settings. Can't wait to see how Amazon makes this a show. Definitely would recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Punchbowl represents a point in time for Primus that was the amazing with the bad. After the awesome Pork Soda and several headlining tours including Lollapalooza, the band released what some fans refer to as a transitional album. While they had more success with the MTV hit "Wynonas Huge Brown Beaver" behind the scenes tensions were tearing away and would lead to drummer Herb leaving. As far as musically though they weren't missing anything. Where Pork Soda almost seemed scattered as far as song to song albums go, Punchbowl flows flawlessly from first song to last. Unfortunately it seems to obtain overlooked but it's every bit as amazing as the albums before and after. I don't like to do song by song reviews because I'm just not as amazing as others are at it on here, but if I did I'd have a hard time finding any flaws in this release. It's definitely the album they required to create after Pork Soda and it's a shame it doesn't obtain the recognition that album or Seas of Cheese does. *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    This album rocks. The quality of the LP is very impressive too. Thick and flat as a board. Very happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is my review after completing all 5 episodes. The android game is amazing! The story, characters, soundtrack are all top notch. The video test using touch screen is beautiful impressive as well. The only downside I found was the android game would occasionally crash making me lose my progress of the scene. Overall I give it a 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Love it second to The wolf among us. Really hope Telltale android games rebuilds. Should have place a go fund me up lol. Hell if Kanye can obtain help, y'all can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would be amazing if I could play it. I played this on my PS4 but wanted a portable version. This does not work with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ graphics are totally glitched out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Man as usual STRAIGHT UP GRAPHICALLY AMAZING, VOICE OVER ACTING IS ALL AWARD WINNING, HATS OFF AGAIN 5 STAR APP. DOWNLOAD THIS NOW!!!! ♥ 🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I love this series heart touching role playing android game play shop have 5 star to choose But I u guys deserve more more Can't wait next boderland series Love your work KEEP DOING GOOD❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Plz create handsome Jack come back..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I payed for the season pass but you guys only took my money! Costumer help isn't helping at all, either give me the pass or I wish my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I would give it a 5 star but ever since I purchased the season pass and downloaded two episodes, every time I begin the application it crashes. Please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    What a unbelievable read. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of 50s, 60s and 70s Formula 1 racing. It fills in the gaps as to what was event behind the scenes between the team, drivers and mechanics. A lot of insightful anecdotes about life in the traveling circus that was F1 in bygone days. If you love reading about Tyrrell, Lotus, BRM, Ferrari, BRP, Clark, Stewart, Hill, Moss, Fangio, etc. etc., then you will love this book. It is a fast read, leaving you wanting more. I thoroughly enjoyed every page. A lot of images and individual experiences from behind the scenes. One of those books that I look for, but too seldom come across. Thank you, Michael Oliver for a job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    This book captures the spirit of what Formula 1 was like before it went huge time. It's the same as reading a book of NASCAR stories from the same period. Just some mechanics bombing around Europe with a truck full of race cars, trying to obtain there on time and obtain things running. And the stories from America are equally good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    I first came across Stålenhag’s art through IMGUR. Several months later it then reappeared on my Pinterest feed and from that moment onward I was hooked. Go figure of course that it would be another year before I found out that Stålenhag managed to obtain his artwork published and created into this awesome collection. Who would have thought that there was a storyline to accompany the art…as if we required words amongst such exquisite paintings, but go figure the story hooks you…almost more so. Regardless if you create this purchase for the story or art; just buy the book! Each page is a snapshot into an alternate Earth where technology after the Second Globe Battle took a breathtaking and terrifying turn. We of course (as the reader) can only view of snippet of this globe through the eyes of a young boy growing up among all these technological wonder (specifically during the 1980’s)…it’s all truly amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    The photos of a future non future should scare the heck out off any passionate robotics believer. Simon's work is a futuristic tour de force created even more believable set inside everyday country life with inimitable Saabs and Volvos trundling around in the background. The joy of this type of sci fi art is it has to be totally believable ( unlike our think tanks ) and he succeeds in spades. Just peruse the art or read the text enjoyment is equal and if your jaw does not drop by page 5 you are not from this planet. Also shows Kickstarter what a true community project should look like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Do you like bass? Do you like insanity? Do you have fun it when you have no idea what is going on? Then Primus is the excellent band for you.Featuring one of the greatest songs ever plucked about a beaver comes 'Tales From the Punchbowl', 13 wonderful tracks filled with so much spaghetti brained nonsense that you will never be the same again. Necessary life questions like "Where does Mrs. Blaileen teach?", "Since when do Pachyderm's migrate?", and "Will anyone ever buy Wynona a razor?" will not be answered here at all! Be at the mercy of a man who eats sandwiches of glass on his zone farm over the electric grapevine. Does this sound like it sucks to you? Hell yeah it does!Buy this album or you'll search unpleasant things between your toes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    One of the greatest albums ever made by human beings. An absolute masterpiece. The sound quality of this particular vinyl is outstanding. Definitely a must-have for any PRIMUS fan with a record player. Especially since this album has not been produced on vinyl since around 1995 back when it was released. I was so satisfied to finally add this to my (previously incomplete) PRIMUS vinyl collection. Do yourself a favour and buy this LP IMUS SUCKS! 😉 -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I am guessing this is a port. The story and graphics are beautiful good, and episode 1 which you obtain free is a decent length. Video test is just fast time events, which is barely video test but at least works on mobile fairly well. I did search that it got annoying during the race part as i would fail the happening before I was able to see the prompt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would have given 5 stars but this android game has a problem with the screen. I have Redmi Note 5 Pro and the screen just comes half instead of full stretched screen. I hope u fix this problem soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Really enjoyed the game. Deeply sad that you can only play episode 1 for free and then you must purchase further episodes. Talk about a tease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing storyline, It'd just be cool if you could obtain all the seasons of it for free though instead of having to pay for the other four episodes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is the second RPG android game with a amazing story simple controls that I like!! I like rogue single player type RPG games.. Y'all did a amazing job on this one!! I love it!! Hold up the amazing work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    do I need to stop wasting my time with tell tale out of business are the episodes removed or not working. been trying for days to download episode 2 it gets 60% done then loses contact with server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would give it more stars, but the android game keeps crashing after I paid for the season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    While I did have fun this book, I have 2 criticisms. 1. Never say in the introduction that the best stories could not be told in the book. Knowing that, every time I read a story told by a mechanic, I wondered what was being left out. 2. I had a lot of context in reading it, having been a GP fan since the '60's and having actually seen a lot of of these mechanics up close while they were working. But without the context I had, a lot of of the stories they told would have seemed fairly watered down. Overall, I got the feeling that the mechanics were holding back much more than they actually told. Still, I was able to gain some insight into what was going on in the lives of the fellows I watched in the garages as a boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    I got this and couldn't stop reading it. Shows what working for a squad was like in the 50's and especially the 60's. The sport was so various then, both amazing and bad, but this shows how hard the mechanics worked and how skilled and dedicated they were. An simple read and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    Amazing collection of stories. A better picture of "behind the scenes" of the GP races in the 1950s and 60s. Amazing read. I would recomment it heartily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    I had just finished Tales of the Loop on Prime Video, and loved it. I highly recommend this series! So, I thought getting the book (Kindle version) that the series was based on would be interesting. Now, the book isn't bad; it's kind of interesting to see how the author made this strange globe of futuristic technology, intermixed with the old. But, it wasn't for the almost $20 price. The photos were fewer than I'd imagined and most small, and that's with the biggest model iPad. You must begin up and expand each one. Sounds like a trivial complaint, but it makes a difference. I would rather have had full-sized photos to just scroll through. It would seem an simple fix to make. The text accompanying the artwork is an interesting spin on the series. In all, I'm reluctant to recommend this, given the steep price and issue cited. But, for those who like the series as much as I did, it might be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    The hardcover is amazing quality and the contents are great, as expected. However I disagree with the publisher's choice of making the Amazon circle part of the cover artwork instead of a removable sticker. I like that it got turned into a series, but I don't need to be advertised at every time I pull out this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Vinyl pressed flat, on center, with zero pops or ticks. This is a amazing pressing, the sound quality is incredible. Great, strong, clear bass, and clean, distortion free mids and highs. They did a amazing job.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386