Read tales of southern rivers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tales of southern rivers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on tales of southern rivers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Attractive book with unbelievable recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    This recent effort by Naomi Duguid is a unbelievable addition to my library, cookbooks or otherwise. Nearly six years in the making, it is filled with recipes one can't wait to make,and is as much a travelogue as it is an exciting ,unique view of an under-appreciated South Asian method with food. Many, a lot of pictures accompany this attractive book, giving me a peek into a life I previously knew nothing about .Even if this book had no pictures at all, Burma would reveal itself to be an eye-opening glimpse into a country I am not too familiar with. Any number of the recipes, nearly all in fact, are mouthwatering, especially if exotic flavors appeal to you. Punchy-crunchy ginger salad, eggplant curry, crunchy anchovies, chicken aloo, the whole condiment chapter(!), magic rice balls....these are just a few of the dishes that I will fly to the kitchen to make. This is a worthwhile,fascinating armchair trip to a beguiling land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I purchased this for a mate who loves to travel - I had it shipped to parents home and my mother thought it was for me and had all these pages with sticky notes and loved the book and receipes! So yes, I had to another book to give to my mate and told her she can hold the first one. The book is big, colourful and a lof of info about the food, country , attractive colourful picture. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Your books can sit on any coffe table. Huge massive and beautiful. I love to read cookbooks. This book is in my collection, Naomi D. Love your books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I am an avid reader who never buys a novel. But I can sit up half the night browsing a fresh cookbook. My collection over the years contains all of Naomi's previous books, and I didn't hesitate to pounce on her newest. I didn't read for very long though before I was browsing the pantry to check ingredients, and after a fast trip to an Indian and an Asian grocery I was ready to cook. I spent a few mins preparing a few stuff as she suggested, and then spotted the Shan Tofu recipe - unbelievably easy. Shan Tofu Salad followed. The flavor and texture combinations have me hooked. As promised, heat is added with a light hand, and I have found everything I have tried to be most e book is attractive with Naomi's perfect photography. And her narrative reveals a culture that is unknown to the modern world. And perhaps most striking, intentional or not, she has made a attractive tribute to women. Very few men appear in her photos. Her stunning portraits of women attest to grace and dignity seldom seen in today's world. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    an authentic, original,well written masterpiece of burmese cuisine from the different villages,of the region, using local products and timeless recipes passed down the generations from mother to daughteran essential for any and all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I have a amazing collection of Naomi Duguid's books, and was excited to keep this book via amazon Pre-order. Attractive cover, brilliant photography, and interesting stories. The recipes are unique, but not too overly complicated, making this a practical cookbook as well. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I'm Burmese and never knew the names of dished my mom prepared it was nice to have a name to go with the dish. Seems relatively authentic very beautiful pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I have all of the books she co authored with David and this book continues the culinary journey through Burma with attractive images and stories about the food, customs, and recipes of the country. I love to flip through these books even if I'm not looking for something to cook they are so informative and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burma: Rivers of Flavor [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I received the book, wonderfully packed and very correct on schedule. Started to read it, nice recipes from a country we don't know for several years. Finale the author gives us an insight in a fine and marvelious cuisine.Everybody who is involved in cuisine, whatever privat, or corporated should have that book. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing Naked: Tales from a remarkable bare-bones circumnavigation of the southern hemisphere []  2020-2-9 18:49

    The acc given in this book of their trip through the Straight of Magellan in amazing detain and well told - a very interesting read throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing Naked: Tales from a remarkable bare-bones circumnavigation of the southern hemisphere []  2020-2-9 18:49

    Brett, you did a amazing job. Compelling account, thorough details, some amazing turns of phrase, lots of common sense observation, nice dry wit, and couldn't stop reading, as one exhausting day followed another up the Chilean channels. Brought alive the experience in all its hair raising dangers and endurance. You got through because you were careful and meticulous: that comes across clearly. Something you could only be brave (or foolhardy) enough to do when you're young. Took off one star for some faults in the writing, but deserves five stars for a gripping account!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing Naked: Tales from a remarkable bare-bones circumnavigation of the southern hemisphere []  2020-2-9 18:49

    A amazing sailing adventure story. OK, I'm ready, where's my boat?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivers of North America: The Natural History []  2020-2-6 22:9

    Yeah, this is THE BOOK to obtain if you're into river-specificity. It's got everything but the actual water spilling out of it. Worth the a lot of times over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivers of North America: The Natural History []  2020-2-6 22:9

    There is no book comparable to this, and it would be nearly impossible to place together much of this info from the Internet. The author has visited these rivers and knows what he is talking about. Very factually based book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivers of North America: The Natural History []  2020-2-6 22:9

    As a scientist who collects fish for rear have this book is indispensable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring the little rivers of New Jersey []  2020-2-1 7:41

    Recent Edition of a amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivers of North America: The Natural History []  2020-2-6 22:9

    .....you'll love this book. It is huge in a school book fashion. I bought it for my husband who reads maps like books and loves topography/geography/geology. He really liked this tome. It centers on criteria/info on a huge number of rivers and outlines the major basins with detailed descriptions of each river, life within and alteration to the flow and course. I was amazed at how a lot of dams have been built - only 2-3 major rivers on this continent flow unimpeded. A few maps could have been clearer ( more contrasting color) but most all are great.....and a lot of attractive images . My husband gave it a 5 star rating over all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivers of North America: The Natural History []  2020-2-6 22:9

    Amazing watershed maps, overall riverine ecosystem coverage. My only beef is that it did not contain rivers of Olympic Peninsula and Park, one of my favorite places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Pure Southern Delight! If you are a fan of the Bravo series Southern Charm, then this book is a must have. If you haven't watched it yet, go binge watch it. If you aren't into television but love the South, then this book is also for you! This book combines the best qualities of both the South and Patricia: graciousness, welcoming, a small reserve and a lot of wit. You learn about her family history, recipes, locations one must visit in the South and much more. Patricia has it all-both class and sass! More often than not, she will have you smiling as you read and you'll soak up her new ideas and Southern lore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    When Pat Altschul appeared on Southern Charm she grew an instant cult following and it isn't hard to see why. For all the trash there is on TV (and let's face it most of it is) there are those among us who like to see REAL (operative word) powerful females who haven't been injected or plumped to high heaven, who have brains and beauty plus a moral compass-all of which Pat has wrapped in a chic caftan. The smartest thing Whitney ever did was was place his mother on for her book, I must highly recommend it. I am a fellow Virginian and although I do not know Pat, reading her book the feeling of familiarity as her domestic tip often sounds like that I would have received from the instruction of my mother. For example, how to be a gracious host and a amazing guest, how to decorate a lovely home, and the importance of writing thank you notes (this is indeed a lost art-no one cares to write a thank you note anymore because they consider themselves too busy or they cannot write cursive!)Any fan of the present will have fun the addition of cocktail recipes from both Pat and Michael. Thankfully, none are too complicated or beyond the most challenged of us domestic divas. She also proved her mettle by scoring highly on all things we southerners keep dear: pledging allegiance to Duke's mayonnaise, Edward's ham, and deviled eggs served with monogrammed napkins sans chargers, darling!Also, Pat contains tip from popular mates such as Carolyn Roehm which was a nice surprise as well as product links where appropriate. In all, a fun and fabulous read for fans of the show's unlikely cast member.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YMCA of Southern Arizona - Tucson [App]  2019-4-9 21:21

    Thanks for the app! It contains hours of operation, group class schedules, workout tracking, fitness goals, and challenges, (plus links to Facebook, Ig and Twitter for those who use them.) The one improvement I would like is to have a put to track specific announcements, for instance the deep pool has been closed for a time, so I would like a specific put to look up when it will be begin again, without having to scroll through lots of unrelated messages in some feed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    My husband holds the Prime acc but it's Laura writing the review! This book is as entertaining as it is helpful. From modern manners and etiquette to style and hosting dinner parties, this book is a must read for anyone who wants to see the return of classy traditions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Was hoping for pictures of the decor in her home. Disappointed as not pics and not much else to be excited about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    If you like the idea of striving to be a proper yet modern lady, then this book is for you! There are a lot of etiquette tutorials in print and online, but what sets Altschul's book apart is that she provides the "why" behind why you should or should not do certain things. There is absolutely no tip of our mothers' oft quoted, "Because I told you so" form of explanation. Altschul succinctly lays it on the line for her readers. Take for instance, she advises that, "...you should accept your uniqueness and not test to follow fashion or trends, because they can backfire and create you look ridiculous." She will then follow her tip with a real-life faus pas from her own past! Her wise maternal tone along with her ability of laughing at her own past mistakes create for a very enjoyable reading experience. More than anything, Altschul left me feeling with a sense of relief that I am on the right track when it comes to managing my career, maintaining a household, caring for myself, and entertaining mates and family. My hope is that she will consider creating an expanded, coffee-table book with full-color pictures of her fabulous life and surroundings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I am an avid fan of Southern Charm & have grown to love and admire Ms. Patricia. She is the epitome of southern grace and elegance. I am so thankful for this book. She reminds me of so a lot of powerful women I grew up with, as I am also from the South. What a blessing for the globe to know how unique it is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Patricia Altschul’s book is pure fun-while obtaining amazing tip on what I refer to as “getting life right”. Before I purchased her book, I read some of the “negative” reviews; and, purchased her book regardless because I am a fan of hers via Bravo’s “Southetn Charm” tricia does not disappoint. True, there is some repeat of advice/commentary she has given during S/C programs. But, there is plenty more to keep one’s interest. I especially love her private anecdotes re her life, with and without e enforces the fact that she is completely genuine. Very well educated, reared in a certain style that still suits her, and, experienced in a full, sophisticated cultural life. She shares a lot.I only hope she will write more of these small ey create amazing re-reads, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I only want Patricia herself had read this audiobook, or at least someone who sounded like her. The reader sounded air-headed and breathless, spoke with a not good imitation of a southern accent, occasionally forgetting it altogether and speaking with her own voice. The book itself was very interesting. I'm a Southern Charm fan and I like Mrs. Altschul, but I didn't like the method she felt she had to give the definition every time she used a huge word or unusual phrase. It was as if she thought only uneducated people were her audience. Other than that, I would have given it five stars; I did have fun the content. (Content: components of, or material within).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I don't know if she did it intentionally but I've never laughed so hard with a book about meal in my life! (I had a sense of Whitney's presence) If you've ever watched their show, Southern Charm, you know those two have quite the sense of humor. One I can appreciate! The Art of Southern Charm so far has been fabulous. Better than Netflix! (As long as the asparagus is firm and undressed)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Southern Charm [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    A light hearted charm that brought plenty of laughs and had a few unbelievable recipes as an added bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Most history books are quite dull and even boring. This book is not that. It reads so well that it's difficult to place down. Frankly I was looking for a more contemporary description of life in the Amazon when I bought this but from the beginning I was hooked. It is very well researched and skillfully written. It begins with the first explorers in the 1400's through show day, describing all the major players, both the amazing (scientists, anthropologists and real explorers) and the poor (rubber barons, slave masters, mass murderers and modern day habitat destroyers). Anybody who is interested in the Amazon will search this extremely interesting. It gives you a true but sometimes shocking background for better understanding of the current dilemma, not only for the rainforest but also for the indigenous peoples who flourished within it and why the Europeans who tried to settle there failed miserably. This is not an "armchair traveler what's-it-like-to-live-in-the-Amazon" book but, as the title says, a story beginning with the first explorers and subsequent impact of those who followed them. Buy this, you won't be disappointed. Sure want I could give it more than five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Still reading this book in preparation to cruising up the Amazon to Manaus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    I bought this book to read before and during our Viking Ocean Cruise on the Amazon River - 1000 miles up the river in Brazil. The book gave me a amazing background and appreciation for the River, its people and history. Quality of the book was as described and shipping was on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Awesome reading. Well exposed historical view. Both modern times and ancient. Fun to read. Intelligently exposed, clearly the author is well acquainted with the Country and history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Perfect historical acc of the Amazon native people and explorers/later occupiers. The author gives comprehensive treatment to the history of the Amazon and its a lot of river branches draining into the Amazon Basin. Amazing chronological maps of original native peoples and the following explorers. Recommended reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Awesome history of the ongoing destruction of the Native Amazonians by the imperialistic and missionary Europeans from the 1500s until the present. I am so satisfied that this was the first book that I read about this topic because it gave a amazing detailed overview and inspired me to read much more about the Amazon and its people, history, culture, ecology, flora and fauna.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    This book is a very interesting and well documented story of the earliest accounts of human habitation to early exploration and efforts at introducing civilization to this country. The detailed accounts of those efforts are prologue to how much of Brazil is built upon its past and why things are the method they are today. Discussions of their flora and fauna are likewise interesting to the understanding of their culture. A truly fascinating book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    This is the most fascinating, complete history of the majestic Amazon river basin that I have read. From scholars interested in rainforest issues, to backpackers going up or downstream this tree or rivers, to historians and policy makers, this book is an absolute must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    Perfect read from a writer who writes beautifully and who clearly loves the region and its peopleFantastic storytelling about the a lot of individuals who have approached the region with various preconceptions, and how the region and its people have respondedBalanced view of the competing interests of indigenous people, Westerners, and naturePartisan only to the extent that common sense dictatesClear picture of how colonial approaches have historically and today been clouded by preconceptionsGripping picture of how Brazilian southerners today (and the political establishment) tend to see the north through historical colonial / settler lensesReally a amazing read and of interest to anyone interested in the Amazon, its complex past, and its difficult future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Rivers: The Story of the Amazon []  2019-12-7 18:8

    I recently read this unbelievable book while on a cruise thru the Amazon basin. I can't think of a better method to understand the history, the indigenous people, the show day challenges, and the remarkable characters who have created such an impact on this wonderful resource. If you are planning to visit the Amazon, or are just looking for a very amazing adventure story, this book will satisfy you.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Honestly, I am so blessed that Janet Ferguson has allowed me to read this story prior to release date. I can tell you this book got to me in so a lot of ways, the realism behind addiction and sorrow and rehabilitation is so spot on, Janet sincerely nailed this story from all angles. This work of fiction is so much more than a love story…it is the story of anyone who has been touched by addiction, the wife of an alcoholic, the mother of a drug addict, the survivor of a brutal, senseless attack, the parents who have lost a kid much to young, or someone struggling with their own guilt ….……goodness, I do not think there is a soul out there that has not experienced some sort of the tragedies this book entails.And yet…..and yet, there is hope. There is God and forgiveness and recovery. I cannot even start to tell you how personally emotional this book was to me, I have struggled as a family member in a few of these tragedies covered, and still continue to pray and war for my loved ones every single day. There are no simple answers, and there is no magic button. There is Jesus. He is the respond for all the ere is no promises that this life will be easy, but He does promise to walk with us every step of the way. I cannot emphasize enough that while this is a work of fiction, it truly addresses true life problems in a non-fiction way.I struggle every single day with what addiction has done to members of my family. It frustrates me and makes me mad and scared……reading a novel such as this one has truly opened my eyes and heart to what others go through, including the recovering addict themselves. Thank you, Janet Ferguson, for putting pen to paper and bringing this story to life…even now, days later I sit here and cry as I write this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Once again Janet Ferguson has done a unbelievable job at creating a riveting novel while telling the story of people dealing with addictions. I had a hard time putting it down. I think it will end up as one of my favorites of her books. Everything is well done - the characters, the descriptions, the emotions. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    I think this is my fresh favorite book by this author. It includes such serious subjects: addiction, death, family estrangement, guilt, but yet it is such a hopeful and inspiring novel. The main characters were very likable and relatable. There is a powerful romance within the story, and I liked that it felt fresh, rather than the typical romance drama. I think this is an amazingly well done book and does true justice to the tragedy of addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Realm of Rivers: Alabama's Mobile-Tensaw Delta []  2020-1-16 14:6

    IN THE REALM OF RIVERS is an exquisite production by Fresh South Books. Its compelling prose and eloquent poetry by Sue Walker, Poet Laureate of the State of Alabama, and its magnificent photographs by Emmy-Winner Dennis Holt create this book on Alabama's Mobile-Tensaw Delta an invaluable contribution to stimulating our awareness of the significance of this ecosystem. This volume is a rich combination of history and put in stunningly attractive words and photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Since I grew up and have lived in Johnstown my entire life, I have always had an interest in the Johnstown Flood. As a kid I read "The Day it Rained Forever." I always wished that there were more novels written about the Johnstown Flood. I actually wanted to read "In Sunlight, In a Attractive Garden," but there was no Kindle version. So I chose this instead.What else can I say but WOW. So a lot of parts of this book left me absolutely breathless. The prose is so beautiful, and fits so well with the story. I love how well developed the characters are. Books like this are what create tragedies like the Johnstown Flood really come to life. I have visited the museums countless times. I picnic in South Fork at the 1889 park that overlooks where the dam used to be. Everyday, I drive past the iron bridge where are all the debris collected and burned. But reading this book reminded me of true people who lived and died during one of the most catastrophic natural disasters in American history. I know the characters in the story were not true people, but it does remind you that true people suffered. The same method that Jack and Rose brought the Titanic to life for so a lot of is is definitely a book that I will read again and again. I also highly recommend it to anyone who likes historical fiction and/or a amazing love story. This is historical fiction at it's best. Also, even though it is listed as YA, anybody who is a fan of attractive writing and a amazing story will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Poorly written. Info not accurate. I was born in Johnstown and disappointed it the novel. Author should have checked her historical facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Three Rivers Rising is the story of the 1889 Johnstown Flood, a not good situation when too much rain caused a weak reservoir to burst and over 2000 lives were lost in the ensuing flood. Amid this disaster, author Jame Richards has placed her characters as eyewitnesses to the catastrophe; written in verse form, those characters give us a poignant view of loss, recovery, and e tale mostly revolves around Celestia, the rich daughter of unforgiving parents, and her star-crossed relationship with Peter, a worker at the high society hotel where her family often stays. Celestia is determined to be with Peter, even though her family has already suffered the devastation of a “ruined” older sister, and it is her decision to leave the hotel and travel into Johnstown to search Peter that puts her directly in the path of the flood. Meanwhile, her life intersects with that of young nurse Kate and young wife Maura, both struggling with the paths their lives have taken. The story moves among several points of view to give the reader a wide scope of the disaster, with each hero giving his or her own voice to the horror that overtakes both them and the ards’ story is spare yet full, and she builds tension well as the story moves into its ultimate climax. The verse concept makes the story move along so quickly that I found I had finished the book in just a few hours and the author’s note at the end tells how she wove factual info into her fictional tale. I came away from the book feeling as though I had not only learned something, but had literally been swept away. Well written and ank you to the Historical Novel Society for providing a copy of this book for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    This book is an perfect source of what must be done to save the wild salmon. Man must display some humility rather than hubris in his attempt to save the wild salmon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    Unbelievable book that gives you a clear idea of the history of salmon and their downfall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Realm of Rivers: Alabama's Mobile-Tensaw Delta []  2020-1-16 14:6

    Having much experience with endangered wetlands, I found Sue Walkers' book to be excellantly educational and entertaining. It is now on my shelf as a life's treasure. The photograhy was equal to or betterthan any National Geographic Publication I've read. I pray that we can look forward to more of these unbelievable type of books.W. MimsOrlando, Fl,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    I really liked this small book. I spent ten years working in the salmon research industry and I greatly appreciated his incite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Well-developed characters who confronted more of life's issues than the flood. Very amazing historical fiction for older teens and adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    It draws the reader into it's story and you actually feel like you are in the flood with them! EXCELLENT READ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Janet W. Ferguson’s The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts novel is a heart breaking story about addiction, cravings, brokenness, recovery, and forgiveness. “The past has light and shadows we don’t see without looking from a various perspective.” I enjoyed how Janet diffuses the seriousness of the subject with humor. My favorite is a beach stage when Rivers Sullivan names the crabs: Chloe, Huge Boy, Fred and Ginger. Laughter is the best medicine. A well researched and written story with relatable characters, twist and turn plot, lots of conflicts and a believable resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Republic: The Fall and Rise of America's Rivers []  2019-12-24 19:42

    Witty, engaging and hopeful. This well crafted book provides a solid glimpse into the interesting history about how we have mistreated and mismanaged our most precious natural resources- as well as hope for the future through chronicling the grassroots efforts and those working tirelessly to bring our rivers back to healthy freeflowing form. I live in a community where (through much funding and hard work) a long neglected section of the Ogden River is returning to it's natural glory and breathing life and hope for the future back to a long blighted area. As an elected official, I think this book should be needed reading for anyone involved with policy problems facing our waterways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    Lichatowich is a fisheries biologist who sees the huge picture. In this book he provides a comprehensive history of Pacific Northwest salmon and their destruction by e story begins with the evolution of salmon. Lichatowich argues that the evolutionarily significant troops are not just breeds of each species but the individual runs of each bread - - fall Chinook on the Klamath, and so on. This is a critical distinction when the story turns to humans. Americans have tried to mitigate the hurt they cause by building salmon hatcheries. These hatcheries are managed by overly optimistic fish biologists transferring salmon fry from various runs among streams. The salmon's biological clocks are out of sync with their fresh homes, since each run has evolved for the water levels and variation in meal abundance of their original homes.And how have we destroyed the salmon? It's famous to blame the dams, but Lichatowich points at all the other culprits. Habitat destruction by livestock grazers, stream destruction by loggers, overfishing by the salmon industry, and the willful ignorance of science by everyone. We have converted rivers and watersheds into factories for electricity, lumber, and cattle. Hatchery management is a not good substitute, it's trying to have salmon without rivers. It's hardly surprising that the fish have died.If you wish to understand the challenge facing Northwest salmon, this is the right put to start. Have fun these remarkable fish while you can because they won't be around for your grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    This is book on why we need to reclaim salmon habitat before it is too late and salmon become extinct on the Pacific coast. We used this book in a high school research project my son was doing. I really appreciated the scholarship and the book is very readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    The Art of Rivers by Janet W. Ferguson, is yet another beautiful, inspiring, and realistic story that readers will absolutely love. As readers come to know the couple in the story and the tragic incidences in their lives that bring them together, they will soon be rooting for these characters to form not just a friendship but a unique bond that might just lead them to a possibility at love if they can overcome their scars and mistakes. Readers will easily relate to the characters, pondering their own private pains and troubles. This is a story that will leave a lasting impression upon readers long after they turn the latest ries: Coastal HeartsGenre: contemporary, romance, ChristianPublisher: Southern Sun PressPublication date: June 30, 2019Number of pages: 249A review copy of this book was purchased for review. A review was not needed and all views and opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Wow! This is a book you don't wish to miss reading!It gives you a better understanding of those with addictions, those affected by them, the hearts of those who wish to support them, and the God Who helps all those who call upon Him in the midst of all the ed my eyes!I highly recommend reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Just re-read this incredibly attractive story and enjoyed it even more than I did the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Fans of beauty from ashes stories, this book is for you! From tragedy to triumph, Cooper and Rivers navigate turbulent waters of regret and grief in a challenging and inspiring tribute to second chances. Ferguson delivers a complex and faith-filled plot with raw and authentically flawed addition to featuring a hefty dose of grief, The Art of Rivers also touches on the problems of addiction, family dynamics, and legacy. As always, Janet W. Ferguson crafts a story with honesty, healing, and hope. I recommend this book as well as the previous installments of the Coastal Hearts series.I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher and was under no obligation to post a review. The opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    Dealing with the sorrows of addiction and the triumphs of overcoming addiction, this story portrays very realistic emotions addicts, recovering addicts, and their mates and families endure. Woven into a sweet romance and mystery, it is a page-turner. And through it all the faithfulness and love of God shines through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Buy this book. You will not be disappointed. Amazing, well-drawn characters set in an historical event. And after you read the book, check out the audio book. You will weep at its beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    There are times when all you wish is to be able to do justice to a truly extraordinary book with your review. This is one of those is debut novel focuses on the Johnstown Flood of 1889 - when three rivers met and shattered a dam - releasing a deluge of water on unsuspecting townspeople. Told in verse, we are, for the most part, taken through the story with Celestia as our guide. Celestia is a young, aristocratic girl who comes from a "good" family. Her father is massive into the banking business (think, Carnegie; J.P. Morgan, etc.), and he has taken his family up to Lake Conemaugh (The South Fork Fishing and Hunting Club) for the summer, which is the "in" put for all members of high society. Celestia is a reader. She wants nothing more than to excuse herself from the rules and regulations, flee from the captains of industry who simply wish to sit around and pat themselves on the back for how brilliant they are, and search a little corner of the forest where she can sit quietly and day, as she's sitting beside the lake reading peacefully, a young boy who works as a hired hand for the Club walks by her with his fishing pole in hand. Soon, Celestia finds herself talking to Peter and spending all her time with the hardworking boy who has an ailing father in his home "down the mountain." His father is a coal miner, and the black lung is slowly taking his life. Peter is a hopeless romantic; knowing that there's no method possible that he and Celestia can remain together because of their various classes, he still has attractive words and notions inside his head and heart - hoping that somehow the globe will allow them search a trella is Celestia's older sister. Estrella is everyone's favorite. She is a amazing who is already betrothed to Charles, a young man who works for her father. What no one seems to know, but Celestia, is that Estrella has eyes for a young tycoon who is staying at the Club for the summer...and her heart is all but given over to this man who hides his evil intentions behind his "high-society" smile.We have other unbelievable characters who us a look at the days before the flood that took thousands of lives from Pennsylvania so long ago. We have Maura - a woman with three kids who is barely seventeen. Maura has created a satisfied home for her and her beloved husband, Joseph. Joseph is a railroad engineer, and every time his train comes down the tracks - home to his wife - he a long whistle to allow Maura know that everything is fine and he'll be home soon. Unfortunately, one day that whistle becomes a heart-slicing, death-defying screech that sends Maura and her kids fleeing from their home and up the hillside - praying for the flood to spare her beloved Joseph.We also have Kate. Kate is a young woman who seems to be just going through the motions of life once her love leaves...Early. Taking to the road, Kate decides to become a nurse - using the time she has left on earth to support other people and test not to think of the loss that encompasses her days. Small does she know that she will become a character and meet an icon who is remembered, to this very day, as the woman who helped the e interwoven stories are absolutely fantastic. The emotions of love, pain, fear, betrayal...everything is touched on in the pages of this book. Not only will this appeal to teenagers - I believe all adults would have fun this epic historical story. I wish to add that the sheer brilliance and hard work it took to write this entire book in verse created it especially humbling to read. As everyone knows who reads my reviews, I have that shelf; and there is most assuredly a put for this book on "that" shelf of mine - for as far as I'm concerned, this debut novel is one of the ten best YA books of 2010.Until Next Time,Amy Lignor, [...] Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Republic: The Fall and Rise of America's Rivers []  2019-12-24 19:42

    Rivers have defined the growth of America, and have suffered from it with pollution, diversions, overuse, and dams. McCool's book has amazing stories of people who are working to restore our American rivers to function and beauty. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    The plight and loss of the salmon didn't just begin 20 years ago.. There has been a concentrated thwarting of their habitat since the Gold Rush 1849 in California. You can't build dams, straighten out rivers etc. and expect the salmon can overcome all. Learn and weep. All you are left with are token Salmon Festivals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    Amazing book on the history, life story, environmental impacts and ecology of salmon in the Pacific Northwest! Would highly recommend this book to all audiences is it helps understand the impacts humans have had on a lot of ecosystems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    This book was mention at the coffee with comments was worth reading. Order for my husband who said it was worth the and is perfect reading for the crisis taking put in the Pacific Northwest for Salmon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    I bought this for my Fish and Wildlife Conservation class at Oregon State University and I have really enjoyed this book. It is an simple read packed full of info about salmon in the Pacific Northwest. The history of the man's impact on the salmon in the nineteenth century is very interesting. It's a amazing insight, written for all to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salmon Without Rivers: A History Of The Pacific Salmon Crisis []  2020-1-3 22:7

    If you are passionate about salmon and fisheries in general you will like this book. It paints a very amazing picture of how badly we have damage the salmon populations of the pacific northwest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Realm of Rivers: Alabama's Mobile-Tensaw Delta []  2020-1-16 14:6

    When I first leafed through this book and admired the magnificent nature photos, I thought, "What a attractive coffee table book to look at and read a small now and then."But when I started reading, I couldn't place it down until I'd read it all, and pored over every stunning photograph."In the Realm of Rivers" is much more than a coffee table book. It's the story---natural history, botany, zoology, anthropology, sociology---of the Alabama Delta, three hundred thousand meandering acres of swampy wilderness, a magical place. The stunning photograph of the owls and the accompanying poem on pages 93-94 capture the soul of this lovely book:Owl EyesFrom their perch where treesrevel in dancing,on the bend and twist and leanof subtle limbs, owls watchas night squeezescolor from the fade and fall of ey repeat only one question:who? who? who?There may be a rustlingin the grass, perhapsa responding hoot,but without expectationof an breathless airpresencelies gathered in congregations of kite and mottled duck,osprey and sparrow,cottonwood and pondweed:all together,all in their accustomed place.Let it be."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    I love the evidence of faith and Scriptural truth that shines through this author's books. The recognition of how the opponent attacks us and the hope, mercy and strength we can search in Christ while going through trials, temptations and afflictions is so gripping, honest and encouraging - especially in the context of addiction, grief, and loss. The author demonstrates graceful tact by revealing the full spectrum of addiction in each scene with authenticity - its pull, a person's breaking point to wish to stop, the harshness of recovery and even the temptation people may feel in sobriety. And yet she does not neglect to illustrate the hope, grace and healing we have in God and how his love covers our sin, guilt and e realism of the messy and raw emotions the main characters, Rivers and Cooper, experienced created them relatable and simple to sympathize with. Their romance was sweet and gentle, which complemented the tone of this story perfectly. I also loved the Reclaimed community and the beauty of having people help each other in those struggles with compassion and understanding - how they ministered with openness about their pasts with strangers was so inspiring. Overall, a strong read that allowed me to empathize with those who suffer from addiction and their loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Rivers: A Coastal Hearts Novel []  2020-1-28 23:16

    My favorite stories shine the light of grace at its brightest. That usually means going some put dark, where characters are imperfect, and faith is the only method out. The Art of Rivers fits that description perfectly. I loved it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Amazing read and nostalgic about what happened in Johnstown

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Rivers Rising: A Novel of the Johnstown Flood []  2020-1-19 20:59

    With no prior knowledge of the Johnstown Flood, this book pulls you into the drama through its characters and the connection created with them. The fictional characters, a lot of made in homage to actual survivors, have their own lives and stories to tell. And all have their lives upturned when the flood breaks loose. Readers live in the suspense of the eventual flood, and the outcome of the characters and their storylines. All will be more than satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Southern Railway (Images of Rail) []  2019-12-24 20:12

    I like this pictorial history of The Southern Railway for the coverage of the company and the insights into passenger conditions in the age of rail travel. It's possible to see, from a lot of of the pictures, something of the role that SR had in Southern business history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Southern Railway (Images of Rail) []  2019-12-24 20:12

    Amazing read. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing all of the pictures of a bygone era. I highly recommend this book to anyone interest in rail history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Southern South America and Antarctica. []  2020-1-31 1:2

    I am going birding in Bolivia -- which does not yet have it's own field tutorial -- later this year. So instead of carrying one tutorial I need to figure out which combination of books will strike a balance between usefulness and space/weight. I have a feeling this is going to be one of my main resources. It is very portable and so far about 85 percent of the birds I may potentially see are in here. In no method is this book intended to replace a full scale field tutorial such as "Birds of Columbia" by Hilty or "Birds of the High Andes" but then again it is less than one quarter the size and weight. Also, FYI -- it is quite a bit more than merely an illustrated checklist: you do obtain a little one paragraph description for each bird, a range map at the back which is a small inconvenient but a lot of full size tutorials use this format also. The book is probably a small out of date as far as some of the finer points of taxonomy -- but a lot of of the latest arguments are at least explained. All in all -- I feel this will be a very useful book to have along, though it will definitely not be the only book I'll have along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Southern South America and Antarctica. []  2020-1-31 1:2

    I purchased this book for my first trip to Iguazu Falls where I do not know the birds very well. Its advantages are that it is portable and probably covers most species in this area. Its issues are legion. The authors randomly number the illustrations on each plate. For example, Plate 59 (woodcreepers) includes 3 rows of illustrations, and the opposite page includes the names and descriptions. The first row is numbered 6, 7 and 4. The second row includes 5, 1, 10, 9 and 8. The third row includes 2, 11, 12 and 3. When you are birding in a fresh zone and have mere glimpses of species you are trying to identify, this becomes infuriating. I can accept that the photos on the plates had to be arranged in a particular order. But why they couldn't they have numbered the birds in consecutive order?I have used tons of field tutorials for decades, and this is the first that was so poorly constructed that it fell apart. It got damp during a rainfall (Iguazu is a sub-tropical rain forest) on my first day in the field. The front and back cover slipped off entirely from the rest of the book. Princeton should be ashamed of producing such a shoddy piece of ly, I am not confident the illustrations are accurate. For example, I had several perfect looks at what turned out to be a yellow-fronted woodpecker. The most striking feature is a large white patch down the center of its back, related to what you would see in a hairy or downy woodpecker in North America. I searched the woodpecker plates in vain for this character, and those that have it were not the species I saw. After several extra viewings I identified the species. Yet the illustration on plate 56 does not depict this feature (the text mentions this character). Had I seen the bird but once, a common situation in tropical birding, I would never have been able to identify is may be "the best" you can do for this zone now, but once a better book is produced this one will fall into the ash heap of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    Like the Lost Ski Locations of the White Mountains, the Lost Ski Locations of Souther Vermont is a photographic journey into the defunct ski locations of in the snow ere are historic photos, latest photos, vintage trail maps, and more, connected together by text and captions.Unfortunately, the book is in black and white, so none of the images or trail maps are displayed in their full glory. Nonetheless, it is a amazing collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    Really cool book. Especially cool if you're from the Northeast and grew up skiing in Fresh England.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    I have recently started looking more for orchids around my zone to photograph and this is a amazing book to have for anyone on that quest. First of all, the photographs are truly attractive and inspiring, and secondly the book provides valuable info on where to look for these rare beauties of nature. It also mentions unique aspects of orchid conservation, with the author's deep connection and concern for these plants showing e book is roughly divided into two parts: Part 1 includes general info on orchids including when and where to look for them, while part 2 includes detailed descriptions of each orchid species. The book ends with a glossary and an index with common and scientific names. The pictures used are of perfect quality and come in a dozens of sizes, with several full-page images. Some aspects of the book that I search highly useful are an overview table with flowering periods of all the orchids, and maps along with the plant descriptions highlighting the counties where each species can be only concern with this book would be that the plant descriptions are sorted alphabetically by scientific names, which may not be the most user-friendly organization. Having this part sorted by morphological features, e.g. flower shape and color, would create it easier to use as a field tutorial for a lay person trying to identify an unknown plant. Since the index is also sorted alphabetically, it does not seem important to follow the same in the species list. However, since the number of plants covered is limited (52) and most are very unique, it should not take a lot of time to thumb through the pages looking for a match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    Amazing amazing book very informative! I'll say it again, Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family of Earth: A Southern Mountain Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:37

    Wilma Dykeman is a poet. Her word pictures are beautiful. She captures the essence and beauty of the mountains. I am from the zone she writes about and I too appreciate and love the area. She brings nature to life, you hear the brooks flow and feel the majesty of the mountains. However, in this book I missed the usual story that she tells. The 200 pages of her reflections did not keep my interest. Her book "The Tall Woman" is attractive and there is a strong story. I heard Dykeman speak in a little setting about her hero Lydia McQueen. Lydia is the tall woman and she is a hero to never be forgotten. In my private book Dyke graciously wrote her thanks to me for my appreciation of her character. Another southern literature book which is written with amazing skill, and an unforgeable story is "The Doll Maker" by Harriet Arow. It too takes put in the southern mountains and has the unforgettable hero of Gertie Nevis. I welcomed another book by Dykeman, the deceased writer, and I found her words just a moving and her style of writing as precise. However, I missed the story. Wilma Dykeman was the story in "Family of Earth", and her life was blessed and normal. Both of the above mentioned books are quite old but both are available on Amazon, and they are treasures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    This book will be amazing at our ski condo in VT! I love the history. Want there were more little community hills these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    Purchased for my husband. We grew up skiing at Hogback Mountain in Marlboro, Vermont. Brings back lots of amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family of Earth: A Southern Mountain Childhood []  2020-2-7 19:37

    Not my style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Southern South America and Antarctica. []  2020-1-31 1:2

    Ok. It is amazing in size and zone coverage - no other book (Chile-Argentina) will give you this much as reference for a first birding trip, without going above in permitted pounds for luggage in some local flights. I got more books to study the birds in the zone (one for each country and this one as a summary of the region) before leaving for the trip - but sure, this is the only book I will take for the trip - because it has the information of two countries, in one te for Amazon: very difficult to decide the most latest te for printer: error in map distribution for Buff-necked and Black-faced Ibis, they both have the map of the other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds of Southern South America and Antarctica. []  2020-1-31 1:2

    I took this book and also Birds of Chile by Alvaro Jaramillo with me to Chilean Patagonia. I found the Jaramillo book better. The bird names are on the plates by the illustration whereas in Birds of Southern South America a lot of more species required to be illustrated so they are numbered on the plates. Also, Birds of Chile puts the range maps opposite the plates, and in full color. Birds of Southern South America puts the colorless maps at the back of the book. Still, it's a amazing field guide, but covers a broader zone than I required for Chilean Patagonia and its deficiencies are traceable to the need to contain more species.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    The absolute best book on native Orchids of the Appalachians. Very enjoyable reading. Highly recommend to any naturalist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    My love for wild flowers has sent me around the United States to have fun their beauty in their natural habitat.I have relished the alpine plants of Colorado at elevations up to 14,000ft and wild lilies and irises along the rugged coast of Maine. Small did I know what botanical treasures lay within a mile of my own home in western N.C. and how much joy my kids and I would experience as we searched for those marvelous creations known as orchids. In my opinion Stanley Bentley has given us the best regional book for the southern Appalachians(I own all the available books for my region). His combination of genuine and knowledgable enthusiasm as well as years of experience in the field provides a tremendous tutorial for the novice or long time wild flower enthusiast alike. So what is the huge about orchids,sometimes known as the jewel of the plant kingdom? Simply stated: exotic beauty,diversity of design(shape and form),and fascinating life cycle( that mysterious underground fungus dependency thing). Up for a botanical treasure hunt among the splendor of the southern Appalachians? Allow Stanley be your guide,you will not be disappointed.But beware, once the "orchid bug" bites you may search yourself crawling through thickets,slogging through swamps,and scaling up steep ridges, mumbling latin to yourself, and having the time of your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Southern Railway (Images of Rail) []  2019-12-24 20:12

    A amazing written and pictorial history of one of the mainstays of this country's growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Southern Railway (Images of Rail) []  2019-12-24 20:12

    Perfect pictures throughout the history of the Southern Railway. The majority of the book examines Southern Rwy post-steam era, but there is a nice chapter about the steam era near the beginning. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    I never knew about a lot of of these resorts. I will create sure to look for them on my next ski trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Ski Areas of Southern Vermont []  2020-1-23 0:25

    What a sweet small book. Snow Valley and Hogback and Dutch Hill really obtain the elegiac treatment. More of a collection of images with captions, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    Very nice book with amazing images and information. The author knows his items and has been at it for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Orchids of the Southern Appalachian Mountains []  2020-1-23 1:18

    Just a amazing book. The text and photographs are both exceptional and create these interesting plant accessible to both expert and amateur. Amazing value and addition to regional plant libraries.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386