Read taming their maiden reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all taming their maiden reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    As a fresh author for me I really enjoyed her book. I loved the storyline and the pace didn't drop. The Village that Esme lives in has to pay a Dedication to the Kavari for their protection versus the beasts that live in the surrounding lands. Esme is this years tribute and she's not very satisfied about it. She will be given to three warriors, Quade, Lavan, and Viggo. They all have various characteristics but each will friend and breed with these warriors. She's quite feisty so her education begins early. This is an action packed story with spankings, and heart pounding y steamy scenes.. I can't wait to read another of Demi Lane's books. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    A declious Dark and Kinky story. If you not into powerful possessive male breeding woman don't read this book. In a society where a lot of woman are barren and a risky violent globe society has created a pack. For protection there offer Virgin Fertile Woman .its Esme and she will be trained and submissiveness towards her fresh masters.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I was a bit surprised at the angle that this paranormal romance took, but man these men can present Esme both the love that she never fresh existed outside of family, passion that is almost indescribable and a fresh method of life that’s couldn’t be more various than what she had imagined. I think that overall it was well done erotic paranormal romance that leaves you hanging on for moreI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on taming their maiden or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    This book with all the scandalous has a amazing story that I most definitely wish more of. Esme and her village need and obtain protection from a tribe of hot y barbarians called Kavari. The price for the protection of the village is meal and a few of age maidens and Esme has been chosen. She's going to have three mates. What happens next you have to read this book but don't if you are not into male dominance over a woman. I definitely wish more of this book and soon. Did I mention that that the is hot? Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I received an ARC from the author thru Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving my review. Esme has been chosen as the tribute to Quade, Viggo and Lavan. They will become her Masters and breed her. She is powerful willed and discovers discipline quickly. She also discovers truths about herself, these fighters and the Kavari. This was a amazing rh with loads of heat, drama and secretsI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I loved reading Taming Their Maiden. All about Esm a young nineteen year old girl who was picked for dedication to three Kaveri Warriors. Her fighters are Quade, Lava & Viggo they are huge and handsome and train her as well as tach her about there culture and then breed her. Unfortunately she and three other girls decide to run when they stop for a break. She is captured by Lavan, after she informs him she wants revenge for her parents death, we’ll discuss this when we obtain home. Read this book and search out how Esm and her fighters fair during her training!! This book will run the gambit on emotions and you will feel each one thru out the story. The pleasure is insane!!!! I enjoyed reading this book very much. Hopefully you will as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Esme hates the barbarians because they have murdered her parents and they take women away from the villages to never be seen again. She lives in one of 3 villages who have set up a deal with the barbarians. In return for the barbarian's protection, the village will provide 10 crates of resources, 3 maidens, and several woman to used by the soldiers as paramours. This year Esme has been picked to be one of the maidens even though she isn't quite old enough. Esme hates the idea that she will be expected to satisfy every need of not just one barbarian but three. She will be their breeder. However she has nowhere to run. She decides when she gets to the barbarian's town she will investigate who murdered her parents and test to obtain revenge. Her fresh master are handsome and even a small kind but they have a firm hand. Esme is confused by the feeling they inspire in her.Her masters have been waiting to create her theirs for a couple of years. Since they lost most of their females and the rest are barren, they have to rebuild their society using human women. The village women don't understand the beliefs of the Barbarians. They believe that women need to learn to submit to their masters and fulfill their every need. If their woman is submissive, she is treated wonderfully with beautiful clothes and amazing food. Defiant women obtain punished by spanking and other methods to train them to be perfectly submissive. Esme's masters like her submissiveness in bed but they have fun her inner fire in other ways. Now they has to train Esme to be the excellent submissive or she will be claimed by the king.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Esme's village has to pay a yearly tribute to the Kavari as payment for being protected from the Skepna. Part of that tribute is women to provide babies to rebuild the Kavari numbers. Esme has been picked by Quade, Viggo and Laven as theirs. After trying to escape Esme is punished, then taken, but she discovers that things are very various to what she believed.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    A must read story i have to say, this totally got me hooked from the obtain go!!! I totally loved the main characters in this book, I thought that Esme even though she was still quiet young was powerful in hero and powerful willed and even abit sassy when she got to know her men. As for the three men, Lavan, Quade and Viggo they all had their own enduring me has been picked for the Dedication, having already gone through a embarrissing medical examination, she is picked for the house of Quade, one which Lavan is part of. But on the method she and another two girls test and escape but are soon caught. So inevitably when they obtain to Quades house, Punishment is on the cards before the ceremony. However its not long before Esme speaks out again in anger, it seems that her training is going to start quiet quickly, but things arnt that great, the king is demanding more and if the men arnt careful Esme will be his next on the list to is book is action packed all the method though, the spanking scenes and the scenes are defiantly of the charts, theres a couple of twist as really dont wish to miss this. I have rated 5 star plus because it really is a must read and a must one click book.!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Their Maiden []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Absolutely loved this book. Esme is such an interesting hero and a powerful woman. Despite everything she has been through, she tries hard to hold her focus on things she views as important. Quade, Viggo, and Lavan were each well described individuals, and their development as the story progressed was well done. I loved the political intrigue portions of the story.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Herbie at his best with the some of the amazing names in the Jazz business, must have, sounds great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stella Maiden [App]  2019-6-16 13:25

    bootleg Azure Lane

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stella Maiden [App]  2019-6-16 13:25

    waiting on a timer to summon troops is not rewarding enough for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Amazing music, amazing pressing. Average surface noise. Compared to the CD, which I also own, this Blue Note 75th Anniversary LP ver sounds better--more dynamic range, warmer and more open. It's definitely not audiophile sound quality, but very amazing considering it's under $20. Quality is consistent with other titles in the 75th Anniversary vinyl reissue series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    As so a lot of previous reviewers have already said, this is an absolutely essential jazz album. While capturing (and shaping) its time beautifully, it has a timeless quality that always makes it new & new, a vitality & cool freedom of style that's incredibly tight without ever feeling the least bit constricted. It evokes openness of zone & of mind, with plenty of room for stormier passions along with the subtle flow of reflective emotion. It's one of a handful of albums I could listen to every day, for months on end, without ever growing tired of it. It's also one of the albums I recommend to anyone who's unfamiliar with jazz & wary of it; it gently but firmly carries the fresh listener away with its billows & gusts of intense, spindrifting energy. This melody will be played & enjoyed for as long as people have souls to hear it with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Han was on fire during this period, so a lot of amazing albums one after another. This is a amazing a put as any to start. Just a magic album!This pressing is a Blue Note one and is excellent.Highly recommended to everyone. If you aren’t a fan you will be after hearing this. A excellent album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Totally warped vinyl.Even I couldn't pull the vinyl from the inner cause it was so badly warped.What a shame Blue Note 75.Why they ruin their masterpieces with this poor pressing quality.I cannot understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stella Maiden [App]  2019-6-16 13:25

    Neat game. it is almost like a 4x android game with waifus. The unit gacha is more in the lines of Azure and GFL which is no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    This is an wonderful album, a pioneer in the fusion genre. These are legendary musicians inventing fresh rules as they go. Somewhere between Miles Davis' cool jazz, the Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers era bop (several of these players were Blakey alumni) and Miles Davis' @#$%!es Brew, while being much more accessible, you will search this masterpiece. Herbie Han is perhaps better known for his later pop/fusion work of the late 1970's and 1980's, but in his earlier career, he was releasing masterpieces like this. If you are a jazz lover and have never heard this album, pony up and buy it. It will quickly become a favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Not my style - too disjointed. Had problem finding any flow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stella Maiden [App]  2019-6-16 13:25

    Im not too sure what kind of the 1* reviewers of this android game are on, but the android game is a decent azur lane/kancolle clone. monetization is kind of stupid and 5* drop rates are hidden, but seem atrocious. the game, however, is a amazing side-game as its very light on data usage and memory. amazing waifu collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    This LP sounds amazing for a digital remaster. It is high resolution 24/96 or 24/192 according to Blue Note. My only complaint is the quality of the vinyl. It is not very quiet. There is noise throughout different tracks during play back. Most remastered LPs at this price point have some noise but this one is some what excessive. You may wish to consider the Blue Note remaster on CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    The album is great, the pressing is awful. I picked up second hand records in better shape as this came out of the shrink wrap. Both sides have multiple scuff marks that can be heard during playback. The surface noise isn't too poor but there are serious pressing problems that makes the record sound as a second hand VG- would sound like. I tried wet cleaning that usually helps but not in this case indicating that this imperfections aren't contaminations but simply an poor press job. It's a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Voyage []  2020-1-17 1:29

    The blue note 75 anniversary reissues are hit or miss; this one is a miss. Tremendous amount of surface noise. I have other blue note reissues that also have some noise, that can live with, but this one is particularly poor. I don’t understand why the quality control is so uneven on these records. It’s going back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I expected a well-written, captivating, and intriguing romance story, and that's exactly what Emily Bi gave me and plenty more. I loved how the story kept me wanting to read more.I volunteered to review an advance reader copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    First time I am reading a story by Emily Bi and I really enjoyed it. Loved the storyline and characters . The story is quick paced and I loved Booker’s & Sasha characters and their chemistry. Their banter were just fabulous. I haven’t read the other stories included in the book yet but I totally loved Taming Cupid . A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Sasha's first day at work doesn't go well especially when she runs right into her fresh boss and he lets her have it about watching where she's walking. She tries to avoid him but it seems like fate is versus her and she keeps running into him. When he asks the employees to sign up for the dating application he is working on Sasha never expected to search someone she would like on it. She tells Master things she has never told anyone else and obtain closer to him. Booker joins the application like he asked his employees to do but he was just checking it out to see if it had any problems the latest thing he wanted was to search a match of his own. Booker tells Angel things he never thought he would tell anyone and feels closer to her than he has anyone in his life. As Sasha "Angel" and Booker "Master" continue to talk and obtain to know one another the more focused their pictures become until one night the are exposed to one another. Sasha is worried when she sees her boss is Master and Booker freaks when he realizes all the intimate things he told Sasha aka Angel. Can they allow go of their problems and just be together? Will this be the end of the app?This was an amazing story once I started it I couldn't place it down. The chemistry between Booker and Sasha was a slow build because they didn't like each other at first but it quickly turned to passion. This will hold you entertained from beginning to end. Emily Bi has another five star hit on her hands.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book. I enjoyed this book so much I bought my own copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Its just a black screen ! I sure hope I didn't lose my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Not working black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    I better not lose my acc on other android game I spent alot of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Y isn't not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Comes up black screen. Only downloaded it cause it was told to when I opened my magic isles to have access to my magic isles game. It's bogus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I am voluntarily writing this review for this book I received through Booksprouts arc Booker creates apps and one of his apps is a dating app. It is various because instead of using a picture with a connection you obtain to know the person before you meet them. Everyone one is in the office is to create their profiles so they would know how it er signs on as Master and Sasha signed on as Angel. It just so happens that Sasha and Booker are matched though don't no it yet. Sasha has had run ins with Booker literally. He always obtain annoyed with her because she is er and Sasha obtain into deeper questions but as their online persona. Finally when Booker sees who he has been talking/ting to he couldn't believe who it was and especially he told her so much about his life. Sasha and Booker obtain together and they were keeping it on the quiet er's mate and partner took Booker aside and told him that him seeing Sasha is poor business since she worked for him. He partner Keiren talking to him about an idea he had for the launch. Sasha is sitting with Booker when Keiren tells them that they should use their story to promote the app. Sasha goes ballistic because Booker betrayed her trust by telling Keiren and that he wants to place their story out there. Sasha leaves and tells her mate Lucy to tell Booker that she quit. Will Booker be able to obtain Sasha back or will he just allow her go and not lose his business?Hot Dirty Talk between the lead characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Android game dosent begin blackscreen only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    getting a black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Stupid android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a ha, the fresh admin asst, gets off on the wrong foot with Booker, CEO of Cupid's Bow, on her first day of work. As the story progresses they end up dancing around the dislike they have for each other while maintaining a professional relationship as they work together. A surprise twist leads to some sultry tangos and a heartbreaking discovery leaves them without a beat to dance to. Taming Cupid is an awesome story about how beauty comes from the soul and that love is blind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    After reading so a lot of insipid romance novels with too a lot of errors, not good hero development, and anemic plots, I guess it was time for the gods to toss me a bone.I suppose real-time technology will forever always be reflected the stories we tell. I am getting rather bored of billionaires making their cash by writing some silly computer apps (whereas my husband and a mate of his pioneered the interactive biological computer simulation program for hardcore biology researchers and did it as a third-year undergrad with no computer science classes which meant he created no cash off of that herculean feat). There IS more to this globe than apps. Trust me, you millennials.Length: Short novel but aracter development: The boss role of Booker seems more realistic to me… that is, if you wish your boss to be completely hard-nosed, bereft of any emotion except for the occasional, heart-stabbing sarcasm, and stomping around the office, making employees quake in their shoes. I’ve met a few. I’ve been fired by a few. (Usually amazing riddance, I would say.) But realistically, I’m not surprised that Emily Bi pulled out her Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde scenario because in the Day of the App, it is a credible progression. My only issue is that people who have had such a crappy childhood don’t begin up to strangers, especially if the crappy childhood belonged to a billion-dollar boss who should have the emotional diversity of a flea. But I do search him intriguing. As for Sasha, I do want Ms. Bi created her a small more interesting. We still obtain the weeping willow at the end before the entire miscommunication is FINALLY resolved. (Take-home story: Always read your mail – and not just the electronic variety!) I’d like for once to see a really amazing romance novel end without that. Kieran’s hero struck me as off and inconsistent. I want Ms. Bi had spent more time tightening up his personality. It would have created his hero and his friendship with Booker more believable.Emotional development: Weirdly, I found Booker to be a more sympathetic hero than Sasha. Maybe it’s because he has all the flaws. (I prefer the underdog, even in sports.)Speed of action: The pace was decent and appropriate for the topic matter. I certainly wasn’t bored. I certainly enjoyed the application build-up. (A small weird, but you’ll have to read the story.)Predictability: What do you expect when you’re told at the beginning of the teaser that this would have an HEA? But I will admit the progression was a small edibility issues: Okay. I’ve worked in the business globe since I was sixteen. I had three of my own businesses. One thing I can tell you is that Booker had WAY too a lot of employees for what was truly needed. In the day where huge companies are keeping the excess money from a truly dreadful tax bill, money that was supposed to be invested in more jobs, well, huge business proved that you can threaten your employees to do twice the amount of work for the same pay, or they’ll be FIRED! (Hasn’t anyone learned from history? This isn’t the first time such a tax bill was passed?) Which is why no one becomes a billionaire with that a lot of employees on the payroll. Hell, you could rent a little office in an industrial park if you wanted a storefront. But with computer technology, work out of the home and communicate via your fancy-dancy computer. (I recall a latest one which hooks up business partners and employees of a card-making company from all around the world…) Would save everyone a lot of money and employee ammar and technical problems: Still needs a few read-overs. Some technical problems, but none too harsh.If you wish some fun brain candy, obtain the book. If it’s really real love, anyone can search redemption.I received this book as an ARC through Bookspout. I voluntarily reviewed this book. This is my honest, no-punches-pulled review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Not working only black screen. They do an modernize just to shut the android game down. These guys are no true developers because all they wanted was to obtain people's cash for a short period and didn't care about the players. What a waste of time and money. I will be reporting the developer to Google as a scamer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    I hate it you can't even play the other one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    It was amazing till the android game wanted me to download another ver and now I dont obtain anything but a black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Good.... But! Ir actually is pokemon... But pricing on gatcha stuff is to high and hard to evolce/level up after a certain point!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I just loved this story. Booker and Sasha were so excellent for each other, but they could really only reveal their real selves through texting/ting. Booker was able to reveal himself and his vulnerabilities, and Sasha revealed her sweet innocence and love of his command and need. The storyline was just perfect, and the passion was extremely hot and sensual, yet still sweet.I volunteered to review an arc of this book, but I still had to buy it. Emily Bi delivered another winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I love the idea of creating a dating application where you don't see someone's appearance right away. It allows for a genuine connection to form without being based on looks. Booker and Sasha make an acc for work purposes never expecting what would happen. You won't be able to place this book down!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I have read several of Emily Bi’s books and enjoyed Taming Cupid…just in time for Valentine’s Day. Booker was a handsome, smart, application developer/business owner who hires Sasha to be his assistant at the recommendation of her friend, Lucy, who also works for Booker. He is immediately taken with her and likes the fact that she stands up to him.What I liked most about this story is how they got to know one another via beta testing out a fresh dating application the company was launching where you could not see the person’s photo. You required to obtain to know one another by spending time chatting before the image could be revealed. As luck would have it, the two were paired up and matched and they each used various names (Angel and Master) when er had a rough begin in and out of foster care and he opened up to Sasha on the dating app. She too opened up to him and they began looking forward to their next chat. When their identities become apparent, they were both satisfied about it while feeling apprehensive. They decide to act on their mutual attraction and seemed like they were off to a amazing start. I just want they would have gotten to know each other more (where they went to school, favorite things, etc.) rather than all of the ting after they talked about their family and work situations. Even though he was normally closed off and gruff, Booker was softening and beginning to feel that he, too, deserved someone er’s business partner and childhood friend, Kieran, makes a suggestion about using their private love story for marking purposes which Sasha overhears and gets the wrong idea. I am a huge fan of honest communication and want she would’ve spoken to him directly about her concern instead of quitting her job and running away. He tried to talk to he a lot of times, including writing her a letter, but she refused. Booker did not give up which I admire, and without giving too much away, the book has a HEA and they both realize that their business and private goals were not what they originally planned.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Android game wont work. Thw screen is all black when i go to log in. Ajd latest night it was working.... i spent method to much cash on hwre for this to happen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Not working, only obtain a black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    not working. only blackscreen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Thanks for resolve best android game out if works which it does now...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Cupid [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Emily Bi always delivers with her books. This one reminded me of a racy ver of "You've Got Mail" in that the characters wouldn't have had anything to do with one another if they knew who they were texting. Sasha was a very likable hero - sweet, hard working, sincere. Booker is portrayed as an arrogant jerk but through the communications with Sasha, you learn how damaged he if from his childhood and how he acts is a method to protect himself. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about how they got their HEA. My only complaint is the cover shows Sasha with brown hair and in the book she is a redhead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    Cannot begin after download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    When you click on application to play pops up & goes to the original load up screen then straight to a black screen doesn't test to load up or anything on Android device hope y'all figure out the issue thanks..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taming Master [App]  2021-2-16 13:28

    This is really disapointing how we downloaded the android game an they took our time an cash now we lost all our android game content. Now we have to download another android game an begin all over. Dont waste your time. Save your money. You were warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    I love Melanie erson and the Hagenheim books, but after not loving The Orphan's Wish, I was worried going into this one. The worry was unfounded. This one is back in the camp of all the other stories in the series I love so much.If you're looking for a retelling of Mulan set in Asia and closer to the original story, this isn't it. Mulan is Asian (or "from the Orient" in keeping with the time period), but this story is set in the Medieval Germany globe Melanie erson has created/used for her entire series and so this story stays real to that. Instead, Mulan is the illegitimate daughter of a soldier who fought battles in the Orient. Contrary to normal cliches, when the father brings home his illegitimate daughter after the war, his wife takes her in and loves her like her own.When her father dies and her mother will be turned out of their home if the family fails to send a soldier to war in the liege lord's war, Mulan chooses to dress as a man and go to battle in her father's put instead of marrying the local is story felt like Mulan + Joan of Arc and it was quite fun. Mulan's insecurities and strengths felt believable. She was not a damsel in distress, but she also wasn't out there to prove anything. She was just trying to be honorable and do the right thing. (There's a part at the end that I'm sure some women would have a issue with, but especially in Medieval times, there was NO method a woman would have been able to war in that situation. She would have been killed, there was no method around that one.)This review wouldn't be complete without touching on Wolfgang. As with the rest of the men in this series, he is honorable and kind, but he does have some regrets in his past and has a complicated relationship with his brother, Steffan, which makes things interesting. To my recollection, this is the first book in the series where the narrative introduces a third point of view instead of just bouncing back and forth between the main characters. I enjoyed it and cannot WAIT to hear more of Steffan's story in the future (and search out which fairy tale will be his).This book can certainly stand alone, but since the series is about an entire family, I highly recommend starting at the beginning and enjoying the ride of their stories playing out to various fairy tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    I was interested in the premise of medieval Lithuania and the Teutonic Knights, despite the problematic problem of Mulan being raised in Europe. This book took everything that was interesting and turned it into an Evangelical wet dream. For instance, one of the men carries around a favorite Bible passage, despite the fact that the Bible was not easily accessible due to the age of printing presses. That doesn't even start to contain the problems of the Bible being published in Latin vs the Vulate Bible. So, even as Evangelical Christian propoganda, which I most definitely did not wish to read, the whole "historical" thing just...isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    When I click cancel it says "there was problem, test again later". There's no help button to contact as well. I hope I obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    Season 1 through 5 were great. I think I would have stopped there, or took a min to rewrite this season. What's with the Rus King? He couldn't act his method out of a paper sack. Must have been someone's bud or worked for free. Or maybe he paid to obtain the thing lasts ter this, I recommend the Viking Festival in August in Noway. It's beautiful cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    So I have owned this book for five years now, but I have just now read it. I think I got it on a Kindle Everyday Deal as it sounded interesting, but when I had started it, apparently I wasn't interested or something. But now I have read it, and overall, I really enjoyed this book.I love fairy tale retellings and it is always nice to search clean romances. This book was a amazing take on the Cinderella tale, and it was interesting as it was purely historical without any elements of fantasy/magic. A lot of the related elements were there, but I enjoyed the new twist on the tale.I am equal parts torn by the romance between the character and heroine. Half of me absolutely loved the romance as it was adorable and you could believe the romance between them. But the other part of me questioned why they loved each other. They fell for each other very quickly (which is typical for fairy tale romances), but part of me wished that it had been more. It seemed like they just loved each other because of their physical appearances and the fact that they loved each other (and possibly their interest in horses). I wanted more out of it. I don't feel like their love really grew over the book, more like they fell in love and were in love. I know I am babbling, and probably not making sense. The main point is that I loved their romance, but I wanted more from small thing that really got to me was that the spelling of the names changed throughout the book. An example of this was that sometimes her horse was Kaleb and sometimes it was Kaeleb. It was hard to hold track of and annoying. Not a huge deal, but it kept drawing me out of the story whenever it happened.I only gave the book four stars rather than five, because while I enjoyed it, I felt that it lacked some depth and that the story dragged a bit needlessly. I would have liked it better if it was shorter or if the conflict was more complex so it did not feel dumb when it was drawn out (like seriously, she gets kidnapped by the same person and rescued by the same person like three or four times in the latest 50% of the book).So it was good, but I [email protected]#$%! was better. I will probably check out more books by Melanie erson, but they probably won't be very high up on my list. But if you liked this book and/or clean fairy tale romances, I would recommend that you also check out books by K.M. Shea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I liked the setup. I liked the h and the H in most cases. The and the alpha male need and dominating/ abusiveness were over the top, but not unexpected. I like the method the HEA worked out, although the duel could have been better set up and executed - it was completely formulaic and I,personally found it and the immediate aftermath tedious and annoying. The working out of the overbearing grandma problem wasn't well fleshed out or demonstrated, either. In spite of its tropes, I did like this and I'd read another novel about the brother and sister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden of War []  2021-2-3 20:55

    I preordered this book by accident and didn’t realize it until I got an email informing me that my preorder was ready for download; oops! I recognized it from where I had been browsing the titles, hoping to hit gems available through audible plus, and – despite being somewhat annoyed - decided to give it a test before I decided whether or not to return it. I’m very glad I did, because this book was well worth xshana, an orphan recently sworn to a religious order – the Daughters of Zahra, more commonly known as the Warmaidens – dedicated to charity and defense, is part of a group sent north to escort the princesses of a northern kingdom to the south so one daughter (the eldest, about twenty) can be married to a government official in a treaty marriage and the other daughter (the younger, about ten) can be educated with the Daughters. Things go awry on this supposed-to-be peaceful escort mission as an troops sworn to the All-King – a warlord claiming to a god who supposedly wants to place all people from horizon to horizon under his rule – first demand the king’s surrender, then place the town under siege. As a battle breaks out around them the Warmaidens are forced to defend themselves and the citizens, making choices under difficult cirtances as they keep out in hope of rescue from the nearby Ashari border troops.What I absolutely loved about Maiden of Battle is – despite its misleadingly simplistic plot – is its attractive and many-layered characterization as well as the detailed and unbelievable worldbuilding. A reader will recognize that certain countries/cultures/practices are inspired by actual historical fact (the Senate of Ashara is a beautiful obvious shout-out to ancient Greece, the tribal kingdoms bound by kinship is obviously modeled on ancient and not-so-ancient celtic societies, etcetera), but they are altered and fresh ideas are sewn into the old in such a method that makes the setting both familiar and various at the same time. I also like that plot is kept moving by happenings even as quiet moments of reflection create this a story about the emotions and effects of battle and politics as much as the book is about battle and ever, Maiden of Battle reads like it is the first book in a series. It had better be, because there is so much that the begin ending – and I do wish to be clear: IT’S NOT A CLIFFHANGER, but an OPEN ENDING because the main plot of the book is dealt with even if every possible loose string isn’t tied up in a bow – does not grapple with directly. I wish to know what will happen regarding Naomi’s choices and whether or not she will stay with the Daughters as Roxshana’s Sister as well as her best friend. I wish to know what will happen to Valemar and his people as they flee south. I wish to know how Ashara will react to the refugees that have fled into their country from the north, as well as whether or not the tips about some senator’s warmongering is real or exaggerated. I wish to know what will happen regarding the All-King. So, despite the fact that this is not labeled as a series, this had better be a book one. I will be severely disappointed if it is not because I wish more.Overall, Maiden of Battle is excellent. I am very satisfied I accidentally purchased it, I will hold it, and do highly recommend it. I will hold an eye out for any further installments because, in case I was not clear, I love this and would be overjoyed to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    I love the fantasy genre and the Mulan story and thought I'd love this book too, but I didn't. All the characters spent more time praying than actually doing anything in the novel. I couldn't even [email protected]#$%!. Want I had spent my cash elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    The fighter maiden reflects the time and put of the story, medieval times when women are subjugated by men and cursed as witches if they present courage, capability, and cunning. Religion was a tool of that subjugation. The heroine was brave but insecure when not in the heat of battle, capable as an archer but not with the sword, and intelligent enough to beat men who stupidly think that they are better than women. I withheld a star because the book offered small insight into the tyranny of men and the nature of evil. The ending seeming excused the despicable behavior of some men, suggesting that they are not really at fault for the evil that they commit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Title: The Captive MaidenWritten By: Melanie ersonGenre: Christian Historical Fiction/Fairy Tale RetellingRecommended Ages: 13 & upIntroduction:I was curious how a Cinderella retelling would work without the magic of the magic pumpkin and fairy godmother. This book certainly happy that curiosity. I liked the method Melanie changed so a lot of of the info while still keeping the feeling of the original aracters: .75/1I thought Gisela's crush on Valten could have been a small more realistic, but otherwise I really liked her. Seeing Valten after reading the other books about him was interesting, too. I liked his hero arc, but would have liked to see perhaps a small bit more change in him before the end.Dialogue: 1/1The dialogue was good. I found it to be witty, interesting, and sad just as it was supposed to for the moment. It always moved the story along rather than impeding ot/Storyline: .75/1Since the plot had to follow the basics of the Cinderella story, I thought this was well done. It had a bit more of an Ever After (the film with Drew Barrymore) feel to it at the end, but I actually liked that a lot considering how much I like that movie. There were parts that created me wonder why the author decided to go that direction, but otherwise it was well done.Overall Writing Quality: .75/1As with the other books, some of the writing quality was lower than I would expect from a traditionally published book. Overall, however, it was a well-written book.Un-Put-Down-Ability: .5/1I did place the book down a few times. More so than the other books in the series, actually. The book was good, but didn't hold my attention as much as I would have nclusion: 3.75/5If you like the Cinderella fairy, but don't like all the magic they place into it, this book is awesome! It is also amazing if you like medieval joust wars and other medieval activities like that. Melanie obviously did a lot of research for this book and that shines through just like I appreciate in all of my historical fiction books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Review:I’m forever in love with the fairy tale of Cinderella, so I didn’t need much convincing to pick up this book. What I got, however, left me confused: have I simply read too a lot of books with this theme that they’ve kind of lost their spark or, excluding the theme, it wasn’t really what I prefer and search enjoyable in romance and so the Cinderella element couldn’t keep it afloat?Well, let’s begin with the positive:It did its own thing, Cinderella was the inspiration, but overall, it was a distinct book with its own take on the fairy tale equipped with a solid and familiar yet fresh storyline, characters and different other details. It had the fairy godmother (in a very loose sense of the word, applicable to multiple characters), the evil stepfamily, the daring prince, some additional mates and foe, the shoe (no pumpkin though, bummer), but all of them were not replicas from the original, instead, they were their own characters with loose ties to the initial fairy tale counterparts. I have to compliment the author with creating something various from the overused source spite my largest con, which I will explain later, this story was quite mature with a lot of of its story elements and overall tone, more so than I would have expected from it. There was also plenty of action to hold the reader busy, again more than I thought to find.I also the setting, no imaginary kingdom here, thus it felt more realistic and genuine.And now to the cons:The actions of the characters and the most of all the dialogue just felt too juvenile to me. Yes, I understand that this is a book for younger audiences than me, but I read kids and teen books all the time and I don’t have this problem with dialogue too often, but have noticed this issue with specific other authors as well. I was bothered by how simplistic, somewhat naïve and just too nice it was, the historic timeframe, what the characters were saying and how didn’t blend well with e overall quick pace didn’t allow off steam, but the constant setbacks in Valten and Gisela’s “adventure” were getting slightly annoying soon. Will they manage? Not again! They will manage this time? Bummer, stopped again! And so e main couple were very endearing in their awkwardness, but, unfortunately, also somewhat boring, I would have liked a more sassy Cinderella. But they were really sweet and cute together, so I’m more or less happy with aracters:Gisela – She was a kindhearted and generous girl. Overall, all you would expect from the classic Cinderella, but I also give props to her for being additional brave and I liked her light “I don’t care what others say or think attitude,” especially with her stepmother and sisters. As I mentioned, I would have loved to read about a more “spicy” ver of Cinderella, but Gisela was a decent heroine – she fit perfectly for this take of the fairy lten – A really relentless and daring hero, that’s for sure! The excellent knight, but what created him more charming were his insecurities. Again, slightly dull, but I think all his suffering and pain created up for what he lacked in having a colourful character.Overall:I think teenagers would like really like this, especially if they’re fond of fairy tales in general. It was a memorable take on Cinderella, but some aspects of the execution were lacking for me. But, since I’ve read a lot of praise for this book, I’m the minority and don’t mind that at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I loved every min of reading this story of Linnea and Axton. It created me feel every emotion but no matter what the feelings they shared with one another had me wishing I had an Axton. Linnea s was so desperate to feel loved and wanted and Aston required her love to soothe his soul. I sent read a book this amazing in a long time. You will have fun watching both of these characters come to feelings so fierce you will feel the ache in your own heart Amazing Job Rexanne Becnel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    Thought I was ordering the whole season just ordered a trailer tried to obtain my cash back nothing happening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    Its not downloading on my TV. I p I tried to obtain a refund and could notaid for it and now I cant watch it. whats going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    What can I say? Vikings aging through the known world, what's not to like? Without writing a long review concerning plots, characters, set design, lighting, sound, editing, etc and sounding too intellectual (don't worry, I'd really have to TRY to do that) I am, for one, feeling it is time for the series end. Overall a very fun ride though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    Please add subfolder option and it doesn't recognise my HIFime sabre 9023 DAC immediately. Add some more preset equaliser. It's got the potential to be the ease fix some minor problems and it is on the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Gisela meets the Duke's son, Valten, and they are drawn to each other; but her cruel stepmother and stepsisters join forces with Valten’s rival, Ruexner, to interfere.(Though reviews are inherently subjective, I prefer to provide some organization to my opinions through the use of a private rubric. The following notes may include spoilers.)Plot and Setting: 4 -- Plot has special elements and no major holes, but a few shaky bits. Cinderella is a frequently adapted fairytale, but this ver has an added focus on Valten's life and opponents (the competition and Ruexner) in addition to the evil stepmother and ball. I liked these additions, but at the same time, it created it feel less of a fairytale adaptation. Also, Valten breaks his ribs, but after passing out from the pain, they oddly don't seem to bother him again--lucky for him! Setting is clear and believable. Timeline may be a bit hard to follow. It's a bit vague, but seems to cover just a few days. The time Gisela and Valten spend traveling while kidnapped/escaping is slightly unclear. How long/far did they travel?Characters: 4.5 -- Relatable, realistic, interesting, dynamic characters. One of my favorite things about this book is the contrast of how Valten is around Gisela and how he was around Sophie in the previous book. He's still shy around women, but he has a connection to Gisela. And Gisela finds him beautiful for some of the same reasons Sophie found him intimidating. There's a lot of realism in their interactions and emotions, and I love it. Some minor characters have depth, while others may be slightly stereotyped or simplified. Evfemia, Irma, and Rainhilda are all beautiful one-note mean girls. Definite powerful points in the relationships between chanics and Writing: 4 -- A handful of typos, punctuation issues, or word errors, but nothing that seriously hinders understanding. Loud for loudly, Jong for long, the bizarre 'mouthlips' that should've been one or the other, some problem with compound/hyphenated words, and a few awkward phrases/word choices, including using glisten as a noun. One spot where the first word of a prayer was not italicized. Amazing use of POV (Gisela and Valten), with one spot where it switched from her to him without a section break. Though the section breaks in general were much clearer than the previous books! Yay! Generally skillful writing. An oddity in series continuity: In this book, we hear mention of Valten’s sister, Lindi, who apparently died in about 1403. This is weird only because she’s conspicuously NOT mentioned in three other books, when three separate characters have conversations where it would’ve created sense to mention her. It’s not crucial to any plots at all, just a bit mysterious and eeming Value: 5 -- Well-developed, central, uplifting themes. Valten learns to rely on prayer and God's power rather than just his own strength. Gisela releases her pretence of not caring, works to forgive people who have wronged her, and discovers that God and Valten can truly love her. , alcohol, violence, etc, are not glorified at all, though present. Quite a few fights, most in the context of the competition and therefore governed by rules of chivalry, but more brutal wars involving Ruexner, both in the competition and in the course of the kidnapping. Ruexner is ready to force Gisela into marriage, but even he has some scruples, and Valten and Friar Daniel are significantly more rsonal Enjoyment: 4.5 -- I loved it. Highly enjoyable and very entertaining, with perhaps an problem or two that tempered my pleasure. One I'll definitely read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    Mulan is the protagonist I’ve been waiting my whole life to meet! I loved everything about this story and the characters. I can’t wait to see what comes next in Hagenheim!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    I love the app, but since I paid I expect it not to crash. Not cool onkyo, not cool. I've sent an email and haven't heard a response. How Do I obtain my cash back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    Just brought the Maiden Audio unlocker application & I still can't create a playlist. Not satisfied at all nearly £7 spent for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    Wanted to watch the Vikings season 6 and purchased for $18. few days before airing. The season will air on the history channel December 4. The season would not download so I could watch . I wanted to cancel this order as soon as I noticed but have been unable to . After reading reviews it seems other customers disappointed too. Please explain what is the point of buying film if we can’t watch immediately when customer is able to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    I am hearing impaired. I am very frustrated that the subtitles are not working on my digital download through Amazon. Subtitles present up as an option, but they do not work unless one of the characters is speaking in another language. This is not about the content of the wonderful present "The Vikings", which I have followed and loved since Season 1 Episode 1. I have watched other seasons through Amazon and I never had a problem. So bummed. I feel like I am missing so much. I will contact Amazon to see if there is anything that they can do to fix the problem. It seems unlikely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I enjoyed it the characters where very 3 deminsionsal and the story was so realistic it wasn't your daily romance. I enjoyed it, amazing writing. It's not a book that I would re read over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    amazing app. just needs a film player

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I liked The Captive Maiden (Hagenheim #4) by Melanie erson though it was the least imaginative of the retellings so far – or at least the first half was. It was Cinderella, the classic version, barely changed until the midnight escape from the ball which was when the story finally went an entirely various direction. I liked the story (jousting!) but there were several times I thought it stretched believability. The second half was interesting since it was covering fresh ground – except it got repetitive so the fresh ground was…not so fresh very quickly.Specifically: (SPOILERS) I thought it was a true stretch to believe the poor guy (or his men) were able to sneak in, obtain in touch with evil girls, and kidnap Gisela all while soldiers were on guard searching. And then the escape, obtain caught, escape, obtain caught, escape… Was it just me or did Valten shorten their hiding every other sentence? They hide in the cave, he said, “We’ll hide 2-3 days.” They wake up, he says, “We’ll hide a couple days.” They eat breakfast, he says, “We’ll leave tonight”. So I can’t say I was surprised when they got caught after essentially *not* hiding. Most especially, the climactic ending created small sense to me. The random blindfold for no reason and then throwing them in a turret was crazy. Why would any sane poor guy leave his captives alone together? And then they escape (again) only to explore two more seconds and they’d have been rescued anyway. Honestly, I felt like the whole turret scenario was written just so there could be a “making out blindfolded” scene. Also, the huge reveal at the end was too sudden. Some foreshadowing could easily have been worked in earlier.) (END SPOILERS)There was a moment during the grand climax that I expected something to happen and was disappointed when it did not. I felt like there was an opportunity for a more complex resolution to occur and the author opted for the simple method out instead. The romance was sweet and funny but I never quite bought into it. After 4 books, my feelings about the series have cemented – very cute but simple. I still love the series but they’re categorized as light YA romances in my brain now so I can stop expecting more complexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    It's the story of Cinderella as you've never seen before! Gisela is a strong, hard-working young woman who lives under the cruel hand of her stepmother and two stepsisters. She dreams about the day she'll be free from their oppression, but in the meanwhile she's finding ways to create the most of her situation. She also dreams about Valten, the eldest son of the duke of Hagenheim and winner of tournaments around the world, whom she met when she was a kid and has admired from afar.When Hagenheim hosts its own competition and Valten comes back home, Gisela hardly hopes to even catch sight of him. But when another competing knight named Reuxner accosts her in the marketplace, Valten interferes and makes sure Gisela gets safely away from him. Valten finds the outspoken and quick-witted Gisela enchanting, and asks her to be sure to come to the competition so he can see her Valten and Gisela start spending time together and forging a friendship, Reuxner sees this as the excellent opportunity to damage his longtime rival. He approaches Gisela's stepmother and she agrees to sell Gisela to be Reuxner's bride. Knowing she won't marry him willingly, the two plot to kidnap Gisela and threaten Valten in order to force her acquiescence. The courageous Valten has a thing or two to say about this plan and sets off to search and rescue Gisela.I really liked the hero of Valten. He's a man of strength and determination, but one of his weaknesses is relying too much on himself. The twists and turns of the story bring him to a put of humility and the realization that he needs to lean on the Lord and to accept the support of others if he ever hopes to free his captive maiden. As someone who is often stubborn enough to think I can handle things on my own, I could identify with Valten and I enjoyed his ere are no fairy godmothers in this version, just mates who are there to support Gisela and Valten become who they need to be. The idea of community is not always a famous one in this globe that fierce independence, but God desires that we walk in fellowship with others and support one another on life's path. In community is strength, and I am glad we obtain stories like this to come along and remind us of that every now and then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I've come to realize that a review is basically an opinion. (I'm kind of slow on the uptake, folks!). So, here is my opinion: Allow me begin by saying that I am a latest fan of Melanie erson, this being the third book I've read by her. I decided to heed the tip of another reviewer of one of her books (sorry, I cannot remember which book) to read the books in order of the Hagenheim family members. (I think their latest name is actually Gerstenberg, or something like that.) The first two I read were The Healer's Apprentice and then The Fairest Beauty with the second being my fave of the three. I really loved the main story (of The Captive Maiden) of Gisela and Valten and Ms. erson did a amazing job with the "Cinderlla" story and characters-no one can say the lady cannot write a amazing book! And, I really enjoyed the first third to half of the book but after that it just spiraled down. After awhile I just wanted them safe, clean, fed, rested and interacting with each other. But this was not to be until nearly the end. I ended up skimming huge portions of the book to obtain to the amazing parts which makes me feel a @#$%!&eated because this book did cost me some money. But, as I said, this is my opinion and I tend to prefer less fighting, bleeding, kidnapping and threatening in my novels. Don't obtain me wrong, we must have drama and amazing verses evil in order to hold a story interesting, I just wanted the couple to have more time getting to know each other and less time trying to save each other's necks!When I buy a book it is with the intention that I will read the book again, maybe even annually...I'm just not sure that's gonna happen with this one, which I search disappointing. Maybe it will grow on me???I am undeterred, however and have just place the other two books available in this series on my kindle and pre-ordered the one coming 11/16. So I guess I'm a sap? Or, maybe I'm just a romantic...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    This video isn't working...the series was supposed to begin tonigt and I purchased but nothing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    After reading this book I went back and read all the one and two star reviews, those who gave those reviews either didn't read the book or didn't retain what they read. One said That Linnea was bitter and used foul language, not true, one said the family came up with the plan for her to decieve Axton, not true, one said that it was Henry's want for Axton to wed the eldest daughter, again, not true. I would like to have known more about Beatrix, Peter was well described in the book. I was rooting for him as well and it was just a brief summary of what was to become of him. Well written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    This book was wonderfully written from begin to end with hero growth. I loved reading it and couldn't place it down! There's so much a out this story that can't be described in words. The heroine's story is very heartbreaking and her need for love is met by the character who has his own needs for peace that she provides. Their love scenes were so hot, and I especially loved the first one. It was vulnerable, funny, dangerous, intriguing, etc. I really liked this couple, how they handled each other's wits and stood their own ground yet were able to reconcile showing their real feelings for each other. The character gets mad a lot and I felt it was overboard sometimes, like he was just too mad for too long lol. But I really felt for the couple and loved them as well. Amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I took off a star for all the editing errors - or lack of an editor or even a proof reader. I paid $7.99 for this ebook and there are amazing stories out there for .99... Ms. Becnel has talent but she disrespects her readers with a poorly presented product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    Decent, quick read. Not badly written and the characters rang somewhat true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    A courageous young woman and a fighter seeking knighthood. This multi-layered young adult story is one of Melanie erson's best stories covering not only a hardships of women in the middle ages, but the spiritual war of those who claim to stand for God and those who actually follow God's will. There is even tension of two brothers who search themselves on opposing sides of the battle. Plenty of action, sweet romance, and a healthy dose of faith and forgiveness, this story will have you cheering for both Mulan and Wolfgang by the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    The Fighter Maiden is a superbly done retelling of Mulan. She weaves the fairytale seamlessly into her Hagenheim world. Mulan is fierce and smart, but she is also feminine and shy. Wolfgang is an perfect male lead. His past along with his relationship with his brother makes for a deeper, more compelling backstory. I loved all of the wars and adventures this story centered around. Incorporating the order of knights along with the spread of the Gospel and accusations of witchcraft added greatly to the intrigue and drama. I liked how Mulan's secret was revealed fairly early on and then she was lauded and praised for the fighter she was, even as a woman after that. She was able to prove her worth even after her secret was revealed. The story was really entertaining, and I love so much seeing each of the fresh fairytales incorporated into this world. My one drawback is that once again the main relational conflict is both of the main characters thinking the other one would never wish to marry them. More so on the side of Mulan in this case. I appreciate that in this time marriage and the expectations were very various from our time now; however, it still seems like the books are getting a small repetitive with the relational drama of "oh the other person will never wish to marry me because they are the kid of a duke so I am just going to suppress my feelings." Perhaps if this is the first book you are picking up in this series then you will not search this factor as adverse, but reading them in succession, it is more obvious and makes me want for a various take on the relational conflict. But as I said, this is still a super enjoyable read, and I cannot wait to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    My daughter loves this author and the different books in her series. Amazing stories for teen/tween readers who love romance and adventure without the smut. My daughter anxiously waits for each book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    amazing but needs a film player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maiden Audio App Unlocker [App]  2019-9-29 13:43

    Keeps crashing since I paid!! Free ver never crashed. Wish cash back or fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I have read two other books from this author and enjoyed those. Even though the stories tend to be sweet and simple, they are various from other things I have read, so I have enjoyed them. I understand that novels are about overcoming obstacles, but, this one was like one of those action films that has one hurdle after the other after the other and then JUST when you think you are at a amazing ending put the bottom falls out and there is another hour and fifteen mins left of hurdle, hurdle, hurdle. I do not have fun that type of story, so, I ended up skipping through a lot of the middle of this book. AND, I skipped a lot of the jousting tourney. And, then when I was 80% of the method through, I just gave up trying to force myself to the end. I am not sure whether the author was trying to add length, but, situations went ON and ON and ON with nothing really being gained. It was not my favorite from this author by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I love all of Melanie erson’s Hagenheim Series! I am fresh to the romance field, but judging by other authors books I’ve looked at, you won’t search any novels equivalent as these. Unfortunately, nowadays the term “Christian” is used lightly... but not in these books!!! I love all the uses of Bible verses and I believe every book says something about the Bible. The men are chivalrous and the ladies virtuous, and storylines are amazing. Though they’re retellings of classic fairytales, Melanie erson came up with a refreshing fresh spin on them; making them a fresh classic itself! And what’s any romance without a bit of adventure..? And I reassured you, there is plenty of that to go around in all of erson’s books; leaving me on the edge of my seat and holding my breath. I’m already sharing my books with my friends, and if I ever hear anyone in need of Christian romance... my first thought is Melanie erson. 😊Needless to say... I love these books!!!! ❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Captive Maiden []  2020-1-12 18:34

    An adorable story! I simply can't obtain over Melanie erson's books! She has such lovely, charming characters. And unforgettable adventures. And noble lessons. And victorious, fairy tale endings! ^_^If you like stories of feminine, endearing damsels in distress and handsome, brave, warrior-like knights, you will love Melanie erson's HAGENHEIM series. Her female characters are not simpering fools, but they are sweet and lovely and always the alluring princess who allows the courageous knight to rescue her when in is retelling of Cinderella was no different. Gisela is a servant to her snooty, ridiculous, mean-spirited stepmother and stepsisters. She tells herself she doesn't care, and almost believes it. But then the knight she always thinks about and as a child, dreamed of marrying, appears in her life, and nothing is the same.Drama, danger, romance, and breathtaking moments ... The Captive Maiden is a perfectly lovely rendition of the classic fairy tale of Cinderella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    People complaining they can't watch it even though they have paid for it. You do know the present has not even been released yet right ? December 4th.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ice Maiden []  2020-1-25 21:28

    I am not satisfied that I got charged 2.99 just to watch the trailer. Vikings was one of my favorites, but, I just clicked on the trailer to refresh my memory before I bought season 6. A few seconds of video for 2.99. Thanks Pal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    I always love Melanie ‘s stories. I buy her books without checking to see what they are about , because all her books are excellent. This one I Loved !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Maiden []  2020-1-18 19:51

    While Mulan isn't my favorite story - this ver I enjoyed! A powerful woman who found a man who loved and respected her in a method uncommon to history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I love medieval romances and The Maiden Bride didn't disappoint. I really liked the heroine, Linnea, but my feelings are mixed about Axton - he's a jerk and I never thought he redeemed nnea is a twin who was born second - an evil girl according to her grandmother who wanted to slay her at birth - her mother prevailed and Linnea is left alive. But her life isn't the best, her grandmother torments her, and she is either ignored or despised by almost all of her family - except her twin ton has vowed revenge on Linnea's family - her father won their home by force and killed Axton's father and brothers. When Axton successfully invades the castle he declares he will wed the eldest daughter to secure his claim. Linnea offers to pose as the elder sister and wed Axton, believing she will finally gain the respect of her ton wants the eldest daughter who he believes is Linnea. He marries her and truthfully, isn't very kind to her. They burn up the sheets but he is dismissive and cold. Linnea lives in fear of the day he learns she has tricked him.**Slight spoiler - Axton is poor to Linnea when he learns of her deceit, he plans to marry the elder sister instead and probably hold Linnea as his concubine. Ugh - how poor for both Linnea and her e end is satisfying though - but Axton should have had to grovel more. I did like this story, just not a large fan of Axton, but Linnea loved him. Medieval romance readers will like this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    I give it 2.5/5 stars. It’s an interesting story, but doesn’t have a lot of depth. The characters came off as stupid and unrealistic at times.But I don’t know why, there’s just something captivating in the story :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Maiden Bride []  2020-6-29 18:39

    Do you ever read a book you don't wish to end but then again you can't wait for the conclusion? This is exactly how I felt reading this book. I think you will have fun it as much as I did.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386