Read tau dem nam cu reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tau dem nam cu reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    After having read several of the reviews for Tau Zero I have to say that in general I agree with a lot of what the people who gave the book a low rating are saying but I still think it deserves 4 stars for the following reasons: I believe that the primary idea behind any sci-fi novel is to show a fresh or possible technology or other fundamental change in society and speculate on how humanity would deal with that change. In the case of Tau Zero humanity is reduced to about 50 persons and the change involves the universe, as we know it. The reason that the book focuses on human emotions (some reviewers went so far as to call it a soap opera) is because in the end, amazing sci-fi is not about the technology; it's about the people. And that's what this story is about. My largest issue with the human drama is the method the squad falls apart so readily except for the one lone realist security guard who manages to keep it together while everyone else (including the captain falls apart). One would think that even in that time interstellar zone travel would be fraught with hazard and that the people that went on such trips would be trained and screened to week out those likely to lose it. That being said there were several times that I found myself putting the book down to consider what I would do in such a situation and any book that prompts the reader to think about the larger consequences of what is event in the story deserves a amazing rating. Is the book dated (and just a small ist)? Yes. Is it still a good, thoughtful and entertaining read? Absolutely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    This tale of science fiction takes our imaginations method beyond anything we people of Earth have ever conceived. Poul Anderson deserves all the accolades and he has won for his mind knows no bounds as this special story will prove. No matter how advanced our science has come today, in 2016, this visionary will remain as relevant as ever. I loved the insane speed implied throughout the journey through our universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Tau Zero (Kindle Edition) by Poul AndersonRather a depressing and disappointing s, really. The author spent method too much time on the physics, and so the plot was rather pedantic and the characters were rather one dimensional.But that said I did finish the book, if no other reason than to obtain to the conclusion.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tau dem nam cu or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    What to do when hope is lost?It's all about the stories one tells oneself and each e aspect I really disliked was the method the ship's Constable basically took over the ship, engaging in beautiful oppressive tactics, and being manipulative as hell- and that "saved" everyone... but was it worth it?I don't think there were any black people on the ship, though there were a number of other ethnicities. Also- while the author had a distribution of half women in the ship- the women were not respected the same method the men were, and were casually excluded from different of the power centers. Ingrid was something of an exception- but she was also completely OK with having with men to whom she was not especially attracted, to obtain them to buy in to the overall agenda- and that's a stereotype of Scandinavian women that's beautiful 's "hard" sf, although I suspect lots of the science is more hand-waving than realistic; however, I am not a physicist.I did have fun the read. Just hold in mind that it was written in the late 1960s, and thus was progressive...for the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Published in 1967 the writing is notably dated. Because of it's time of publication, I've not based my rating on the method women are portrayed in the fty very bright and capable experts in their fields set off from Earth to colonize another world. The basis of their propulsion is that the ship gathers hydrogen along the way, burning it, and gaining speed. Disaster strikes and the ship's ability to decrease speed is ruined and they continue to gain speed, passing their destination and catapult through the hundreds of billions of years pass outside it's only a matter of years inside. At no point in this alleged masterwork do I form any sort of bond with the people aboard. The bond that I did form was for a people who know that their own civilization, their own solar system, is long ended, and they are in complete isolation on this en there's the science. It's considered hard science fiction and much of the science in this book has been completely debunked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    As a physicist and a sci-fi fan for MANY years, this is perhaps the worst "hard sci-fi" book I've ever read. I fail to understand the rave reviews it's received -- the characters are ridiculous, the engineers and scientists running the ship give up at the first sign of trouble, and the obnoxious militaristic constable is the only one presenting possible solutions to every problem, technical or social, while others wring their hands. Absurd. And a lot of their hard science is just wrong -- yes the ship appears much more heavy to whatever it encounters, but the reverse is also true: dust becomes as heavy as boulders from the ship's perspective. That's the essence of relativity -- there is no unique frame of reference. And the pseudo-gravity they experience is without any credible ars ago I read lots of sci-fi as a kid/teenager, and this one seems aimed primarily at 15 year-old boys. Women fawning over men "acting manly" and eager to jump in bed; guys eager to obtain in physical wars over arguments, everyone except the constable always out of ideas when anything happens. I don't recall Anderson's other stories and novels being like this at all, and my general impression was I liked a number of W, just to explain my frame of reference: Arthur C Clarke was/is my favorite sci-fi author followed by Robert Heinlein (many works, especially Stranger in a Strange Land), Larry Niven (Ring World), Robert Forward (Dragon's Egg), Carl Sagan, and some others.Anyhow I quit about half-way thru hoping it would obtain better after the first 10 or so pages. But it only went downhill from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    This is a amazing example of universe-spanning hard SF. 50 of Earth's elite are the squad of an interstellar spaceship. Their goal is to scout and populate a planet orbiting another sun. Their engine is a Bussard ramjet, which was thought (at the time this was written) to be able to scoop the atoms of interstellar zone and use them as reaction mass. (Current thinking, as I understand it, is that the atoms cause more drag than thrust.) If you like physics pushed to the limit, human relations, and construction projects, this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Arthur C. Clarke, Robert A. Heinlein, Ben Bova, and Stanislaw Lew produced some of the best classic hard science fiction. But every list of classic novels in that sub-genre invariably contains Poul Anderson's wild ride into interstellar space, Tau Zero.A amazing example of classic hard science fictionIn fact, hard science is so deeply embedded into Anderson's story that you might need a PhD in physics to understand what's going on. The author, who held only a BA in physics, demonstrates far more than undergraduate-level understanding of the field in the novel. He alternates narrative passages and dialogue with sometimes lengthy explanations of relativity, time dilation, and the nature of the cosmos. It's hard slogging for a reader like me without a scientific background. Yet the vast scope of the tale and the insightful presentation of the characters under stress create this nonetheless a fascinating and rewarding read.Tau Zero begins simply enough. Some two centuries in the future, one of several starships is about to leave Earth orbit for a distant planet. Ingrid Lindgren is the First Officer of the Leonora Christine, and former police colonel Charles Jan Reymont is the Constable. Although we meet a huge number of others among the fifty passengers and squad on the ship, the focus throughout is on these two. They set out on a journey of thirty-two light years toward the third planet of Beta r decades, humankind has been traveling to the stars. The Bussard engine, a concept developed in the twentieth century, enables their ship to gradually approach (but never attain) the speed of phisticated presentation of psychology as well as physicsAnderson demonstrates impressive command of psychology in describing the couplings and conflicts of his fifty characters. Lindgren and Reymont quickly move in together, then abruptly split up when Lindgren strays. Some of the others form casual liaisons; others still enter into partnerships that latest throughout. Their lives are stressful despite the a lot of amenities on board, but conflict breaks out into the begin nine light-years from Earth when the Leonora Christine collides with a cloud of debris that damages the propulsion system. And that catastrophic accident changes their destiny forever.Tau Zero presents an intriguing if highly unlikely future for the people of planet Earth. A nuclear battle has destroyed the superpowers who waged it and led to an unusual form of globe government. Sweden, now the world's wealthiest country, is at the helm, enforcing the general disarmament that followed the war. Lindgren herself, the ship's captain, are both Swedes, but nearly all the rest of the passengers and squad represent tons of other countries as well as a few who have lived on human colonies in the solar system. Anderson does a amazing job avoiding the temptation to stereotype the various nationalities. (Interestingly, the author himself was Danish-American and grew up speaking both his parents's language as well as English.) It's no wonder Tau Zero is so widely regarded as one of the best examples of amazing example of classic hard science fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Tau Zero has always been one of my favorite books...definitely my favorite science fiction book. But the narration on the audible ver is terrible. Neil Hellegers is simply awful. His narration is so distracting that I had to stop listening after half an hour. If I could return it, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tau Zero []  2020-1-8 18:52

    It's alright, don't know what else to e author chose to focus more on the private lives of a couple squad members and the drama of their relationships rather than the science or adventure of zone travel. That choice is usually fine by me except the hero development is lacking and I found it difficult to really care what happens to the main characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigma Theta Tau International [App]  2019-11-18 21:24

    I have been trying for days to download this app. Keeps saying 'waiting for download".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    Threw it away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    We got this book from the library & read it over & over!! They loved the song and the skeleton pictures! I loved that it included the true names of bones in the back which my children were actually excited about too! Since my children loved it, I used it in some classes that I teach with skeleton bone clackers.....it was a HIT there too! I heard some parents bought it as well. Skeletons were not scary, but part of our bodies. (a student had a broken arm and we tied that into conversation too!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    Absolutely adorable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    Children love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    What a fun book! My 5 year old son loves this. I buy him a fresh book relating to a holiday every year for each holidary- this was his Halloween book this year. It is amazing quality and fun to read. My dad, his grandpa, does the best job reading it- it is so fun to use various voices for it. We also have the Scholastic dvd to go along with it, which is amazing and really complimentary- it gives it a Fresh Orleans' bluesy feel. The book also teaches parts of the skeleton and functions well! It is a amazing book, and I highly recommend this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    This is unbelievable to sing while the kid gets a kick out of the skeletons and learns about his body

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    This book has become a favorite in our 5 y.o. daughter is fascinated with the human skeleton and we watched this animated story on a Scholastic DVD, to entertain her curiosity... when I saw it was based on a book I hunted it down and bought it.I gave it to my small girl for her birthday and she hugged me so tight! It's a favorite in our home and I think it will remain so forever. It's not just for Halloween, it's for any day. The author teaches the reader the purpose of our bones, how they're connected (the major bones) and if you read it aloud in the Dry Bones song tune, it's perfect.We own a hardcover copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    Very informative. We used it to support build skeletons and learn some of the names.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEM Calculator [App]  2019-11-25 13:18

    Saves time and effort vs manually calculating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    My Pre-K students enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Bones []  2020-1-29 18:54

    Loved the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    The debut album for EEK A MOUSE. what a cool man he is his lyrics say much of of the person he is which is a amazing man with wisdom reflected in simplicity. A solid album that numbs hard. EEK A MOUSE is solid. I recommend this for anyone children to adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    plays great, attractive sleeve, amazing record. really have fun side B, always a quality record to place on with mates coming over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    omg this is the dopest record of all times me and my homeboys listen to it all the time its so awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knock Dem Dead []  2020-1-23 3:53

    THE ABSOLUTE MASTER OF SOCA DIED RECENTLY MAY HE REST IN PEACE BUT HIS MUSIC LIVES ON..HIS OTHER GREAT ALBUMS LIKE "MODEL DE BAM BAM" ANOTHER MASTERPIECE GRAB THEM ALL BECAUSE AS THEY SAY YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE...LONG LIVE SOCCA LONG LIVE ALPHONSUS CASSELL ( ARROW ) OF MONTSERRAT WEST INDIES.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knock Dem Dead []  2020-1-23 3:53

    This is a assassin Soca album by row is the original artist who recordedthe hit, Hot,Hot,Hot before Buster is is a amazing rockin Soca CD. Too poor it's outof print. I got a amazing deal on a used copy on CD.I had it on cassette when it was nd it and obtain a copy. You will party down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    I play the whole thing, everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    A+ roots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    Eek-A-Mouse I first heard when I found a tape of "Assasinator" in a bargain bin. The cover was naff but the name intrigued. It was on the Jayrem reggae series, so I thought it would be worth the fifty cents (NZ) paid for it. It was and like all amazing things found on spec, it is hard to search a copy on CD. So I bought Wah-Do-Dem. Which despite the Mouse's distinct vocalisation, is a pedestrian reggae album. Nothing rises above the title track, which also appears on a number of compilations. Oh well, better search a method to transcribe my "Assasinator" tape onto disc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathe mit dem Känguru [App]  2020-2-2 13:10

    Leider nicht für Schulstufe 1-2 (Felix)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knock Dem Dead []  2020-1-23 3:53

    If you like soca, this has some amazing songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    So satisfied to be able to add this to my record collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    EEK-A-MOUSE FORWARD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wa Do Dem []  2020-7-29 19:58

    Sophomore effort of this perfect jamaican singjay from 1981. Most people know him from [email protected]#$%! ¨Safari¨ that is in a lot of compilations. This particular release was not welcome with enthusiasm because its style is more reggae-roots oriented but IMO it retains enough dancehall elements to create it a highly entertaining album, kind of a crossover between both styles. ¨Assassinator¨, OAH, is regarded as his best effort but unlike this one, it bores e rythym is somewhat faster and the instrumentation less sparse and minimal as on other lps of the style and author, and this guy's voice can be either soothing or piercing when he switches to his trademark falsetto register. The sound is nearly perfect; loud, dynamic, with powerful bottom end, balanced mids and highs. I was able to play it flat, no eq which is a rare ocurrence !!The pressing is flawless; no surface noise during the melody with the exception of some subtle clicks in between songs and lead-outs, and the lp doesn't build up static at any time during handling or playback. Greensleeves records are pressed in the UK and sweep the floor with american-made VPs. Amazon would typically cling ¨VP¨ onto a UK Greensleeves pressing, only because VP distributes Greensleeves in the US. Unfortunately there is no such thing as a UK pressing counterpart for a VP release, as is the case with Yellowman's ¨Look How Me y¨ compilation, which is plagued by warps, audible clicks and pops even during the loud parts, and off-center holes. So some titles are american VP and others UK Greensleeves. Avoid the VPs or obtain them on CD.I bought this lp directly from Randy's Reggae, which is VP's direct sales in disguise as a brief google find proved. They're an FL-located facility instead of the NY original ey have the lowest prices and a amazing service so I suggest that as the best option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    PURE FIRE 🔥 I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK, DEMITRI DONT KNOW WHO HE $&@ WITH LOVE YOUR BOOKS DIAMOND PLEASE PLEASE DONT LET US WAIT TOO LONG 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    Amazing read I love this book no lie I can’t wait for part 2. I couldn’t believe that Taahid killed his self but I totally understand how he felt. I just wished that he would have told his brothers what happened to him though. Taliban was a amazing brother to them and I loved him for stepping up to take care of them. I want Termaine would have messed with that girl I hope that he doesn’t lose his football career all because of a lie because he didn’t wish to deal with her anymore. Tedman was something else though I just hope that him and Celine makes it though. I like Taliban and Sage relationship. Suki was a piece of work she got on my nerves leaving her son for Eli. I couldn’t believe that Applo got Jordynn pregnant and she scared to tell her best mate Sage smh. Demetri needs to go I don’t like him because he’s really a snake and was really jealous of Applo and Sage relationship so you slay him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    Amazing read don't allow the title fool you this book is about black men some and others bad, but no matter the obstacles faced continued to test a be a amazing a amazing man. The other obstacles faced sadly are obstacles some of our men and kids face daily. Can't wait for part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    This was a PLEASANT read that i stumbled upon and I'm so glad I did. So much so I was staying up late and devoting all my free time to finishing this book. I need part 2 like YESTERDAY DIAMOND! You have gained a fresh fan. Taliban is book bae with BDE!!!! ALLAHDAT! I know it's about to go down between him and Sage (I love the pronunciation of her name) when they obtain to it! Their chemistry is PURE FIRE!!!!!!! I just wish to embrace Taliban and give him a huge old hug. Seriously! He is always looking out for others despite his cirtances. Suki better not test to bring her tail around because Eli is definitely going to kick her to the curb if he didn't already. We all know Taliban is about to be on top LEGIT! Can't wait for that moment! He truly deserves it. I hope Teddy opens up his heart to Celine for real! And hopefully Tremaine can untangle himself from this web he is tangled in with Amber. DEEP SIGH! He had such a promising future. EXCELLENT STORY Diamond! You kept me engrossed in this book and now I'm ready for part 2! Don't hold us waiting too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    I couldn't place the book down. It was touching and true and I felt all the emotions while reading this story. It couldn't obtain an realer. The author did an awesome job capturing each person's perspective through 1st person. The story read so fluidly and effortless. I MUST read the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    Whew! This book took me on a roller coaster ride of emotions! This is by far one of your best books yet! I love how complex the characters were and it was refreshing to see that you can change it up from time to time and not always write about characters who are dealing ! I loved all of the brothers so much but Taliban’s heart for his family makes you wish to hold reading more about him. I can’t wait for Part 2! Amazing job! You have proven once again that you’re one of the illest writers in the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    My heart breaks for Taliban, he cannot seem to catch a break. Taahid, whew I felt his Tremaine is finding out the hard method about loving those white girls(his words) because they weren’t ghetto. Not good Sage all these skeletons coming out about Appollo, I wonder what will happen when she finds out about Jordyn’s secret. Demetri is definitely cold blooded, with a mate like him who needs enemies..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    These brothers go so hard for each other. They all have various personalities and handle things differently but the love is there. My heart cried for Taahid he was suffering in silence. Taliban is trying to be everything for everyone he doesn’t have anything left to give himself. He such a hardworking brother and father I’m truly rooting for him. Tremaine is young but has so much potential I hope he hasn’t lost his dreams over a spiteful girl. Teddy has a lot of growing to do he has a true one in Celine I hope he steps up. Sage is a amazing woman I hope her and Taliban search their way. Looking forward to part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    This book is gooood. I can not wait until the second part drop. I feel so poor for taahid taking his own life at only 14 he dealt with a lot and i could only want he spoke up before he did it. I hope tremaine obtain out of the situation he in but his phone shows the evidence he may need. So hopefully with that he will obtain out and go off to school. It’s sad the lengths females go when a dude doesn’t wish them anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom []  2021-4-6 22:29

    Amazing read, i hate that baby felt that method and did what he did instead of talking to someone about it, as older siblings it's our jobs to protect our younger siblings especially when mom and dad are not around, most families tend to sweep abuse under the rug not realizing the long lasting effects it has, seek professional help. Also young kids seem to think that when adults tell them to do something it's to stop them from having fun but look what happened to tremaine, i knew that was coming, i will be glad when sage finds out about jordyn and demetri the two worse kind of snakes in the globe especially jordyn, who needs mates when you have enemies, this is exactly why i don't [email protected]× with [email protected]#es now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thơ Việt Nam [App]  2020-5-27 21:38

    Thiết kế tốt, nên phát triển tiếp, thêm chức năng và bổ sung tác giả ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    Bought this after traveling to Vietnam and having the best meal ever! There are so a lot of recipes in this book and every one I've created has been SO amazing and tastes SO related to the awesome meal I had while I was there. Favorite dishes so far are the Banh Mi (omg!) and Turmeric Tofu with Dill. The papaya salad is also exactly like the one I had in Ha Noi. Seriously obtain this book....the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I've been waiting for a book like this for a long time. I really like Vietnamese meal & the fact that these delicious recipes are vegetarian create this book so much more valuable & timely for our time. Thanks for writing it! One of my top 4 cookbooks that I own. Amazing background information on each recipe. Will definitely cook all the mouth-watering recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thơ Việt Nam [App]  2020-5-27 21:38

    Điên khùng. Phông chữ và chữ cùng màu nên mù màu luôn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This book is extremely pleasant, and a large suprise. I have been looking for amazing sources of Asian vegan recipes, and I was not expecting this book to be so insightful. In fact, I have non-vegan books on Pho and other Vietnamese dishes, but even those are not as inspiring as this one. The pho recipes are the best, due to the techniques and ingredients, especially the pantry. It teaches you how to create the best possible e greatest examples are the vegetable broths, which are the best recipes I have ever tried in my life, and the method it prepares annatto oil. Annatto seeds and oil mixes are common in Brazilian cuisine, but I have never seen such elegante and easy solution, and it has the greatest results. This book is not only the best vietnamese cookbook I have ever seen (even considering other omnivore ones), but it is also inspiring for other tropical cuisines, such as Brazilian or even other types of South Asian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I have probably a hundred cookbooks- this one is my fresh favorite. The pictures are stunningly beautiful. I am eager to test out some of these dishes- my first will be the Crispy Rice and Mung Bean Crepes stuffed with new herbs, scallions and bean sprouts, with a dipping sauce. (I've ordered organic mung bean flour- the recipe calls for soaked mung beans but I'm going to test the flour instead- and organic rice flour from Amazon). But ALL the dishes look fresh, healthy and delicious! Thank you Cameron Staunch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thơ Việt Nam [App]  2020-5-27 21:38

    Không có 10 sao nên đành tặng tác giả application 5 sao. Ứng dụng chắc là được làm ra bởi tình yêu và cái tâm nghệ thuật nên không bị rác như các application khác. Họ làm ra mà không có cái tâm thơ nên nhìn như đống rác.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I love Asian food, flavors, and vegetarian food. Hard to believe it's taken this long for someone to fill the gap, and write a amazing cookbook on vegetarian Vietnamese food. Such fresh, clean, flavors. The recipes are very do-able for a modern family / kitchen. There are simple substitutions to create things simpler / simple to do without a lot of exotic ingredients. I love that the stories of the authors travel, family, and explorations to find, adapt, and make these recipes. Amazing addition to the shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    Vegetarian meal is actually quite well covered in Vietnam but this is the first (for me) cookbook I have seen. Professional disclaimer: the author and I worked together in Hong Kong as chefs and he remains a amazing friend, having said that I have no hesitation in recommending this book, for both vegetarians and omnivores. It’s well researched, well written, beautifully photographed and what’s more, the recipes actually work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I have created it a goal to cook through this entire book. I've gotten about halfway, and I can't say there's anything that I haven't liked yet. Some things are better then others for sure (the 5-spice tofu wasn't my fav) but for the most part I have been super satisfied!! (The winter squash and coconut milk soup was sooooo good!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This is a amazing cookbook that includes unbelievable stories about the author's adventures in Viêt nam. We've found the recipes simple to follow and delicious. As a mostly vegetarian family we are always looking for fresh flavours to create our meals more interesting -- and this book has created cooking enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Chess Viet Nam [App]  2019-2-14 13:26

    amazing android game about chess chinese chess. i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thơ Việt Nam [App]  2020-5-27 21:38

    Mong tác giả ứng dụng bổ sung thêm nội dung (các tuyển tập thơ của thi sỹ khác) và hoàn chỉnh chức năng bookmark. Ngoài ra, nếu cho phép copy (hoặc mở bằng text editor) hay thêm các chức năng share, export, tự import & edit thơ ngoài (khi ấy phải hỗ trợ backup, export/import) thì tốt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    Vegetarian Viet Nam is a fascinating and delicious read – beyond the gorgeous photos (not of every dish) and recipes, the book is filled with Cameron’s experiences cooking and eating in Vietnam, bringing the recipes alive and giving them context. It reads almost like a travelogue (so, meal and travel = two of my favourite things!). As Cameron says, this is a book to digest “in a kitchen, in an armchair, or in preparation for travel [to Vietnam]”. This is a delightful read and a pleasure to cook from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thơ Việt Nam [App]  2020-5-27 21:38

    Hảo hảo OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Viet Nam []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I love this book. Having lived in Vietnam for several months, I search that it captures both the authentic flavors of the country as well as the spirit of the cooking - flexible and balanced, based off what produce is available. The author does a amazing job of introducing authentic Vietnamese ingredients as well as providing amazing substitutes when the true deal is not available. Furthermore, it is hard to search a lot of Vietnamese cookbooks that are vegetarian, and this one is great. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom 2 []  2021-3-31 18:0

    Jordynn gets no sympathy I’m sorry and just like Apollo’s mother told her she spent years trying to obtain chosen and it never happened. Demetri is definitely a wolf is sheep’s clothing, I can’t wait for him to obtain exactly what he deserved. Amber that heffa @#$%ed me off so poor but I really hope that Tremaine learned his lesson. Celine I like her and I hope she learns her worth Teddy has his own demons that he’s ki is the worst kind of mother and has the nerve to blame Taliban for their son not wanting to be bothered. Now Sage she is a various breed and I love how hard she goes for Taliban, I loved the fact that she builds him up and encourages him and although she has more and is well established he’s still her king..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom 2 []  2021-3-31 18:0

    That ending 😬. It’s about to go down. Taliban is the man and bae all day love me some him😍. Teddy i just wish to hug him😭. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom 2 []  2021-3-31 18:0

    I loved this book from the beginning to the end. I can’t believe the audacity of some of the characters in this book. I can’t wait until the next book to see exactly how everyone will be dealt with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dem Boyz From Da Bottom 2 []  2021-3-31 18:0

    Diamond Johnson never disappoints and I neeeeed part 3 now!!!So glad Taliban and Sage are satisfied together and that Taliban and hud brothers are healing but Teddy still needs help!Jordynn ughhh even in Death Apollo is still causing hell she deserves whatever Sage does to her [email protected]#$%!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I love Michael Golden's work! And I love battle stories, so this was a amazing mix. I am too young to have gone to Vietnam, but my father did! I am lucky that he created it home, really lucky.... he was almost killed during his 11 month tour with the 1st division. He also took 200+ photos, which I now own and treasure. I mention this because some of the scenes rendered in this brilliant comic series, reflect the actual scenes from Vietnam in every detail. The research and attention to detail appears to be spot on. Based on the a lot of stories my father told me, I am guessing the stories are beautiful realistic too. The graphic novel is a much anticipated replacement to my dog-eared copies I kept all these years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Wow! The first 10 issuses under one cover. Really a cool Read. Its a must have for anyone who's interested in Nam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 3 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Sadly this is the latest graphic novel produced for this title. There are still more problems but to collect them individually could be pricey. I'm glad that Marvel decided to place these comics together in the Graphic Novel format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    "The 'Nam" Volume 2 by Marvel continues where Volume 1 left following the tour of duty in Nam of the fictional hero Ed Marks and with the 4/23 Mechanized Infantry. This graphic novel follows Marks home after his tour of duty and illustrates in a little method the readjustment issues of Vietnam veterans. Even as Ed Marks returns to "The World" his mates in 4/28 among them Sgt Rob Little, are still in Vietnam and continue to war in the dense jungle. Fresh recruits are introduced to replace those wounded, killed, and those rotated home after their one year tour. The fresh units add to the individuality that one encounters in a military in Volume 1 this graphic novel covers a series of missions woven together to present the dozens of combat situations experienced in Vietnam. The characters portrayed present the diversity of personalities that created up the military serving in Nam and the conflicting emotions that sometimes arose.I mention here again for those who might not have read my review of Volume 1. For those interested 4/23 Infantry means 4th Battalion (Mechanized) 23rd Infantry chanized Infantry had the ability to close in on the opponent faster and with greater fire power. Cav (Calvary) troops also had this mobility with Huey's and gunships. Once contact was created the infantry always dismounted, the APC's (Armored Private Carriers) were death chanized infantry also walked a lot, and at times were sent in by chopper for an air nsidering the limitations placed on the publication of "The'Nam" by the Comic Code as expressed in the introduction by the editor, Larry Hama, I feel the authors and illustrators have done a amazing job of trying to bring the Vietnam Battle to the attention of a readership that in all likelihood was not born during those years.I enjoyed reading Volume 2 and recommend it if you like graphic battle novels. I give it 5 stars because I believe the stories are an improvement over Volume 2 and I look forward to reading Volume 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Accurate accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Very well written. My father is a Vietnam veteran and he felt these were well written as well. Very hard to place down once its started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing story ,good artwork. I bought the whole series. Tells it like it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 3 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Entertaining - but not what I really expected. Also - the color was off and I can't search the volume covering the latest years of the war. For people who wish to learn about what Nam was really like - this will contribute to your overall understanding of the conflict (for example: the realities of communist terrorism in South Vietnam - a topic western media all but ignored because it occurred in the hinterlands - where cold beer and flush toilets weren't available - very few reporters bothered to go). I thought some of the back stories (kit carson scouts for example) were perfect and I really enjoyed the characters. I just wish to see someone place together the latest volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 3 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Want there wer more issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    THE 'NAM is that rare and remarkable work, combining dramatic tragedy (without ever falling into the melodramatic), raw humor, intimate emotion, and staggering realism--all weaving together to show a vision of the Vietnam conflict is a narrative style both immediate as a live grenade, and as burnished as a tropical sunset. This is NOT SGT. FURY AND HIS HOWLING COMMANDOS (though there is nothing wrong with that highly entertaining bit of an escapist romp. THE 'NAM is a collection of loosely tied together tales, depicting the simple, yet horrifying android game of chess played day in and day out as our units hunted--and WERE hunted--by the silent, merciless shadow warriors: affectionately known by our units as "The Dinks". When I first discovered this book in the early 1980's, I was stunned and over joyed. I routinely bought multiple copies of each moth's release, so that I might send the comic to mates and fellow readers I admired. Michael Golden's art, a highly effective combination of quasi-exaggeration in the expressions and body language of the human figures set versus a background of stunning--virtually "blue print"--mechanical accuracy, in terms of machines, weapons, and equipment makes for a visual experience both surreal, while absolutely rooted in the reality of the moment. It is simply stunning work. I have only one complaint regarding THE'NAM collections: I want they had been printed in HARDBACK for permanency's sake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 3 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Entertaining - but not what I really expected. Also - the color was off and I can't search the volume covering the latest years of the war. For people who wish to learn about what Nam was really like - this will contribute to your overall understanding of the conflict (for example: the realities of communist terrorism in South Vietnam - a topic western media all but ignored because it occurred in the hinterlands - where cold beer and flush toilets weren't available - very few reporters bothered to go). I thought some of the back stories (kit carson scouts for example) were perfect and I really enjoyed the characters. I just wish to see someone place together the latest volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    There are really cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I purchased "The 'Nam" Volume 1 by Marvel for two reasons. The first is that I am a Vietnam Combat Veteran and was interested on how the topic would be presented; the second is because I have fun graphic novels, and they bring back memories of reading comic books when I was e graphic novel follows the life of Ed Marks as he enters the U.S. Troops in 1966 and goes through training and is sent to Vietnam. In Vietnam Pfc. Marks is assigned to the 4/23 Infantry, Mechanized. This is an actual unit that served with distinction in Vietnam with the 25 Infantry Division (Tropic Lightning) from 1966 until it left Vietnam in 1971. I served with the 4th Infantry Division, 2/8 Infantry Mechanized, Company A, 1st Team from Oct 1968 till Jan r those interested 4/23 Infantry means 4th Battalion (Mechanized) 23rd Infantry chanized Infantry had the ability to close in on the opponent faster and with greater fire power. Cav (Calvary) troops also had this mobility with Huey's and gunships. Once contact was created the infantry always dismounted, the APC's (Armored Private Carriers) were death chanized infantry also walked a lot, and at times were sent in by chopper for an air nsidering the limitations placed on the publication of "The'Nam" by the Comic Code as expressed in the introduction by the editor, Larry Hama, I feel the people at Marvel have done a amazing job of trying to bring the Vietnam Battle to the attention of a readership that in all likelihood was not born during those ere are exceptions I take to parts of stories included in this first volume, but there are also some very realistic points made. For instance; no one ever built a fire at night while out on patrol (it would give your position away) and few companies went back to base camps, we stayed in the bush for months. Also to my knowledge no one flew into Vietnam as replacements under a hail of gunfire as depicted early in the issue. The exceptions to that are the Marines who flew into Khe Sanh between January and April in 1968 when it was under siege. These are minor issues, after all this is a graphic ever, the author Doug Murray has done a amazing job tying in the various scenario of combat in Vietnam. The illustrators Mike Golden and Wayne Vansant have done perfect work in their representations of the military equipment and scenery considering again the restraints placed on them in adhering to the Comic one will ever know the real horrors of battle by reading a graphic novel or any novel of war. All the same, I recommend this graphic novel for those who would like to know a small of that forgotten battle and at the same time have fun a terrific read with amazing graphics. I look forward to reading Volume 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tien Len Mien Nam Online [App]  2019-7-10 13:23

    Tien len mien nam online tuyet dinh hay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    tao va luu giu su kien rat hay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    It would be a lot better if you could play online. Also find other players so you can play with friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    Rat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    That tuyet voi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    "The 'Nam" is simply one of the best pop-culture depictions of our troops' experience in Vietnam that there is. And easily the best for teaching young people about it.Written by a Vietnam vet and edited by another, each problem is a stand-alone story set in the early days of American involvement there. The dialogue can be a bit "comic booky" for me but hey, that's the medium. This is as true the battle is likely to obtain in the pages of a comic is volume contains the first 10 issues, and that's really my only complaint: It should be collected in 12-issue clumps. Each story took put one month apart, showing the battle in true time as the problems came out. And because a tour in Vietnam was 12 months, we see one hero rotate in for Problem 1 and head "back to the block" come Problem summary, "The 'Nam" is a PG-appropriate ver of the movie "Hamburger Hill," and one that covered more ground as it wasn't limited by moving-picture runtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    A very amazing portrayal of the experiences that soldiers had in Vietnam. To think I got additional credit for reading this for my college history class on the Vietnam conflict. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Amazing collection perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    A amazing portrayal of the experiences of soldiers in Vietnam. I took up reading this for my history class on Vietnam and was blown away at how amazing this title was at depicting what happened in Vietnam from an American soldiers point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    My teen is a battle history fanatic, and loves this graphic novel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Entertaining - but not what I really expected. Also - the color was off and I can't search the volume covering the latest years of the war. For people who wish to learn about what Nam was really like - this will contribute to your overall understanding of the conflict (for example: the realities of communist terrorism in South Vietnam - a topic western media all but ignored because it occurred in the hinterlands - where cold beer and flush toilets weren't available - very few reporters bothered to go). I thought some of the back stories (kit carson scouts for example) were perfect and I really enjoyed the characters. I just wish to see someone place together the latest volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 1 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I lent this to a few teenagers at the high school I teach in, and I think I scared one of them out of joining the military. Thank you, Doug Murray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 3 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    I'm a large fan of The 'Nam series. I read it when it first came out in comic book form and am very happy that these bound editions remained real to color in the reprint. As someone who went, I can relate to the stories in this and the other two volumes in the series very strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Amazing dramatized retelling of the American soldier’s experience in Vietnam. A nice contrast to GI Joe style glorification of war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 'Nam Vol. 2 (The 'Nam (1986-1990)) [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Thank the maker for re-releasing the 'Nam!...I cannot wait for the next edition and then I can wait for the single problems to increase in prices!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tien Len Mien Nam Offline [App]  2019-4-2 13:25

    android game qua tuyet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    kha tuyet voi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    ung dung tien ich

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lịch Âm Dương Việt Nam [App]  2019-11-9 13:28

    helful application

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386