Read teach yourself visually html and css reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all teach yourself visually html and css reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    If you have never seen HTML before this book would be an perfect put to start. It starts from the very basics and assumes you know nothing. The topics are broken up in chunks meant to be consumed in one hour lessons. I found that I could obtain through a lesson in more like 15 to 20 minutes.If you are looking for an HTML and CSS reference, this isn't the place. However, the book points out a Web website that is a unbelievable reference because it is simple to search a mark or command you are looking for through the links. And this website has examples you can play with live, which is a amazing learning e book would have worked better stand-alone if it had come with a CD of some ready-made examples to play with instead of having to type them in from the lising in the book. However, with the Web website mentioned above you have the whole pack for learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This book is quite decent, it is amazing for beginners, I went from having a very little knowledge of HTML and no understanding of CSS, to having a powerful (but not complete) understanding of HTML and I'm now confident in editing CSS files. The book glosses over a few locations and delves deeply into others, this book also includes a few coding errors, not amazing for beginners, but it makes you think I suppose.I don't mind having this book available for checking things as I go, finding material in the book is relatively easy, and I found the info quite simple to remember. The activities are helpful and give enough to support the reader's understanding. I finished the book in about 16 hours, but it does remain to the fact that using this book you could indeed be writing HTML in only 24 1 hour e CSS is a small light, it is mostly glossed over. Its covered but only just. I would recommend this book to somebody who needs to obtain a decent understanding of HTML in a hurry, and have the book to check back to, but its not perfect, I'm sure there are better books out there. If you need an in depth study of CSS I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I purchased this book with the idea that I would need it for a job that I was employed with. But that didn't work out. However I could see that it would be a amazing book for someone who could use it for that purpose. Otherwise I was not able to obtain must use from this book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on teach yourself visually html and css or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    While this book is no doubt really great, I am appending a fast comment to my prior review (below):This book only covers HTML 4 and CSS 2. With the updating of the standards, you may wish to test looking for a book covering HTML 5 and CSS 3, like this one:HTML5 and CSS3, Illustrated Complete (Illustrated (Course Technology))I don't wish to say anything poor about the book, other than that in 2012 or beyond you might wish to be looking for something to learn from that's a lot more updated.I didn't realize this when I read the book this past week, and I still am glad I did, but I also realize I'm going to need some updating. Personally, I'll be reading the following to catch up:HTML5 & CSS3 For The True WorldHow on to my review...****************************************************This book is amazing as a learning tool and is meant to be a reference after the fact as well. Oddly enough, the latter fact is what those who don't like the book are unhappy short, while the lessons somewhat build on each other, they still remain in a lot of ways independent of each other as well, and I consider that a amazing thing.While there are plenty of examples, there's not a continual building up of a single site, and while a lot of consider that a poor thing, I actually prefer that. I've read books with a website that is built with each fresh lesson, and the issue is that you tend to be lost if you come back a couple months later and basically have to begin ever, this book allows the chapters to be independent of each other and simply refer to "future" and "past" chapters (for further study and refreshing after you've finished the book). As a result, it's not a one-time read but something you can refer back to and simply read the chapter you're unclear about, and refresh on any similar chapters as well, without having to reread the whole thing to understand all the moving parts.I would say, however, that it is advisable to read the whole book before you begin creating your website. The reason is that later chapters give more professional options to the more primary and older options presented in the earlier chapters. For example, early in the book he mentions tables, frames and lists, but he shows how these are really not the best of options when you compare it with the choices you have in CSS in the more advanced chapters, or at least how to use them in a much more professional of the things I liked best was that the author spent a lot of time focusing on writing modern, compliant code. He explains the history of HTML and why using compliant code is necessary if you wish your www services to be functioning properly for a lot of years to come given the fresh XML standards. Throughout the book he explains what is and is not compliant code, so you're not in the dark about what you're seeing when you're reading the source code of other websites.He also spends a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of various approaches, which is helpful because he's not pointing you in one direction but instead providing you the foundation for determine what might work best in various so, I should note that there is some primary Javascript at the end of the book, though clearly it's not sufficient if you're going to be doing any serious summary, I'd say that if this is your first book to read as a starter in web design, and you wish something you can refer to for a lot of months or years to come after you've spent the time it takes to read it, you've created a amazing selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I gave the book two stars not to slam it but because, as others have stated, it does not build an example page and then develop it in the manner that a reader intends to do. I have been working with html, in a non professional way, for 10 years and CSS for nearly as many. As an explanation, the book's example of using float was, in my opinion, insufficient. I had read the chapter and was attempting to apply what I had read to a web page for my business. I recreated what was in the book in one set of pages, a linked style sheet and an html page. I used my editor to generate the page for my own site. This was to support with the more involved page I was writing for my business. The primary structure of both was the same, though my business page had much more content. The results were dramatically different, my page was a mess. After moving back from the keyboard and mentally confirming that the structure concept was the same, I compared the DOCTYPE statements of the two pages. The DOCTYPE statements were different. When I used the same DOCTYPE for each set of pages they render the same wayThe relationship between the DOCTYPE and how each browser, even within the same browser, renders the page is very different. The "discussion" of DOCTYPE is a note on the side of page 234. This subject deserves a clear explanation. This type of info is the type of insight I was looking for and clears up a lot of coding problems. I believe that almost everyone, after seeing how just a few tags are used quickly gets the idea of how to use a lot of of e chapter on forms starts by stating that without the knowledge of server side scripting, forms won't work. I'd be willing to bet everyone that can handle server side coding can easily write the html forms. So the point of that chapter was certainly lost on me.I have set the book aside and have relied on [...] for answers. No, I have no relation with them what so ever.I would still like to search a better book.I purchased Sam's after being disappointed with CSS, the Missing d luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    *I learned HTML over 10 years ago when there was still a tournament between Netscape Navigator and Microsoft Internet Explorer. Back in the day where every find engine gave you www services and the templates where horrible, learning HTML was a must. I struggled with giving this book five stars for only one reason. This book teaches XHTML and NOT HTML! I struggled because there is nothing wrong with XHTML and it follows standards better than HTML 4, but the book is titles "HTML and CSS...". The deciding factor for subtracting a star from this book was the fact that HTML5 is around the corner and browsers will be rolling out this year that will be able to take advantage of everything it brings to the table. Therefore XHTML is dead!Overall I found this book to be a very informative book and refreshed a lot of what I learned those a lot of years ago. The CSS portion was eye opening since CSS has come a long method since i first learned how to create in line CSS changes to a website. This book will give you all the tools you need to create beautiful "static" www services a reality within a month!For those who complain that it doesnt provide an example that it builds on throughout the book, I believe that is a pro! This book gives you all of the tools you need to create whatever you wish a reality (as long as its a static page). From here you can decide to learn more about CSS and if you wish dynamic pages (to work with FORMS tought in this book) you can learn about PHP!. This is an perfect book, just should be titled "XHTML and CSS"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    The book HTML & CSS is really an intermediate book; the content is much better for a person that already has some understanding of CSS. The book gives a amazing foundation of HTML, but jumps right into the CSS. That didn't support me. So, I actually picked up an older ver of CSS SAMS Teach Yourself, CSS by Kynn Bartlett. If you are at the beginning level like me, this is probably where you wish to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    As an IT professional that has built and maintained private web websites for several years, I decided I required to better understand what I was doing. I have used Front page for years to build the primary structure of my web pages, then venturing into the HTML to modify and add functionality. I never have taken a class or read any other books on HTML, if I got stuck, I would do a find and search a solution. Before purchasing this book I would not say I was a beginner, but I also knew my skill level was not that of an s of how to books must decided who they are writing for. In this case the authors chose to write to beginners, a category I don't personally fit neatly into. Each chapter is about twenty pages long and contains Q&A, quiz, and exercise sections. Each hour is intended to take an hour to read and complete the quizzes and exercises. However since I am not a beginner I search a lot of sections require much less time. I don't feed the need to practice inserting an photo onto a page when I already can accomplish the task.But if I can already do the task, why read the hour? Well for starters, I'm not skillful enough to assume I know anything beyond the basics. Not only that, this book is teaching XHTML when and where it can. I may know how to insert an image, but making the code XHTML compliant is not something I was previously aware of. Not only can I add an image, but now I can easily explain the whys and hows to others if they should I progressed through the hours, the topics got more complex. Even so the chapters where presented and the topics explained in an simple to understand manner. Each progressive hour builds on the previous ones, however if I wanted to, I could skip ahead to a various chapter and still be able to understand the lesson.If you are a total beginner to HTML and CSS, this is the book to get. If you are not quite a beginner like I was, this book will take you to the next level. If you are an expert looking to brush up on your skills, look elsewhere. An expert may learn a thing or two from this book, but it is clearly not written for experts. As for me, I have no doubt this book has helped be become a better web S:Very well written and structured in a method that promotes learningIn-depth discussions of CSSThorough list of topic matterWorth every cent I and then someImproved my skill levelCONS:I didn't obtain this book sooner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Each lesson is beautiful digestible, and simple to obtain in one sitting. While you could read each lesson and do some practice within one hour, for a lot of the lessons, you probably wish to budget a bit more (maybe an hour 20?) so that you can fit in more "doing" of the HTML. Because that's where the concepts will really sink e writing is clear, and the examples are good. I'm not done with the book yet, but I'm on hour 10, and so far it's been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I know that my website isn't going to victory the WEB-E awards, but it has graphics, audio files, tables, photoshopped pictures and is something I was completely incapable of doing before I picked up this book. I had been thinking of taking college courses because I wanted to obtain into the web globe and it seemed inaccessible. I majored in Cultural Anthropology, so I'm a bit behind the technology e websites I made were creationsbycrouch and huknowsphotography so isn't accessible any more. My websites are up and I've offered to create more websites for friends. I grow and learn everyday and I'm having fun! I bought this book originally in kindle, which I like because I can listen to it with the text-to-speech function while I'm working out in the gym. The ideas kind of swim in my brain, but I found that when I was actually sitting by the computer, it helped to have a true paper version, so I bought a second copy of the mply place -- I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!I also bought Flexible Web Design and Teach Yourself PHP and MySQL. The Flexible Web Design Book is awesome! My websites now scale from wide screen to tiny! I haven't started down the PHP path yet, but I'm looking forward to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Amazing but you can obtain the same and probably a small more out the 4th edition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    I required it for my class. It was exactly the book I was looking for. It arrived on time. Simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Received timelt and as expected it. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Very well created and formatted book. It answered a lot of of the primary questions I had regarding web page development in HTML, CSS and JS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    This book is a amazing book for beginners. I highly recommended becuase the author Julie Meloni introduces you HTML basics, CSS and javascript. Meloni also teaches you the basics how to deploy a www service through the FTP. The only issue that I had it was with the IDE I was not able to download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Perfect resource for the beginner types like me. Also connects you to an online website with a digital ver readable in a browser. Obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    This book teaches the method I learn. It starts with an overview of the entire topic and then goes into each part in depth. The overview gives me a structure to hang the in depth knowledge on. When an author goes into depth without giving an overarching understanding it's hard to see how the in depth info relates to the whole picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    Very thoroughly written and examples are simple to follow. There is a lot of content, so have something to take notes on handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, CSS, and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and ES6, Sams Teach Yourself []  2020-2-1 12:22

    This is an perfect book to learn client side web development, including HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It is,well suited to self study and is written in an accessible style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    I have always loved the Teach Yourself Visually series of books. This one does not disappoint. I am a novice and it works for me. It goes into info regarding the mystify globe of wires! I thought the higher the number the harder the wire. Nope. The higher the number, the softer the wire. 14, 16 and 18 gauge wires are the wires for rings, necklaces, bangles and bracelets. The higher gauges are for jump rings (I learned what that was in this books as well!) and earring findings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    If you wish to obtain into beading & jewelry-making, Chris Franchetti Michaels's Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making & Beading is a unbelievable put to start. It's a thick book loaded with photographs, and it tackles a comprehensive spread of orough charts detail everything from the common lengths for different styles and sizes of necklaces (both men's and women's), bracelets, and anklets to common finishing methods used for various stringing materials. Images clearly display techniques for knotting strings, creating eyepins and headpins (not to mention clasps), and making your own Byzantine chain from jump rings. Wire gauge is demonstrated visually, with an photo of each gauge's thickness, and with examples of what each gauge is used e book goes through bead-stringing techniques; wire-work; bead-weaving (by hand and on a loom) and even macrame. If you truly wish to delve into beaded jewelry as more than just a method to create a few pieces for yourself, then I highly recommend grabbing a copy of Michaels's book. It's extremely valuable and highly instructional. The use of brief, clear instructions combined with a ton of tables and photographs create it a fast read that teaches you an wonderful amount of material. It's also a unbelievable quick-reference book for use while making your creations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    I had "Visually " books in the past. They are very simple to follow and understand. Should I known, this is the first book you should obtain if you are novice beginner level. Should you al the terminology, primary techniques from beading, wiring works, crimping, knotting and more. This is the first book to go to before purchasing other books. It create more sense after discovering the basics here and simple to follow other jewelry pattern books. Very comprehensive. Highly recommend this book for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    I’ve never created 1 pc of jewelry B4, but am SO excited to obtain started from this book. I would have included 3dz pix if possible to demonstrate just the clear & comprehensive instructions so I included the Table of Contents to give an idea of what to expect. The book’s beginning is all about materials, supplies, tools required for specific styles of jewelry (including macrame & metalwork!); then it goes into primary techniques beading framework, clasps, earring forms, etc...; macrame & knitting techniques; and examples of specific jewelry styles which contains impressive preparation instructions of tools, supplies, materials needed! Couldn’t be happier with this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    Amazing book! I've been making jewelry for two years plus and this book showed me some fresh ideas on how to and some other things I was doing the hard method in a much easier method to do them. Amazing tips. For novice or intermediate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    This book teaches you so a lot of various techniques taking you thru it step by step.Easy to read and full of perfect pictures. While I am not a beginner, I still learned a anks for writing it.I bought a second one for my granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    Really helped me grasp the basics. I love the a lot of images that clearly demonstrate techniques. Amazing beginners tutorial to jewelry making!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    I bought this in cover book form back in 2011 and have enjoyed it greatly! Haven't tried the E book version. The reason I am writing this review now is that I noted a very poor review and thought I might take a moment to balance the scale some. That review said if you wish to create crappy jewelry for yourself or a bonus that someone would just throw in the trash then this is the book for you because it only shows you how to create crappy looking jewelry. Well, I don't have the recent ver so I can't say what jewelry projects are in the newest ver but if they are like mine, they are VERY basic. IF you have NO creativity and wish a book that has step by step instructions on attractive jewelry, full of designs with lists of everything you need....then NO this book isn't for you. BUT if you wish to create and design your own jewelry but just don't know how to do it or the names and uses of the tools and materials.....then YES, you have found the RIGHT book! Each project may not be something you like BUT it is meant to teach you a certain set of skills using tools and materials that once mastered, you can THEN use those skills to design and create your own attractive jewelry! The book is very simple to use and the images are great. It has a wide dozens of styles and materials to learn about. I still hold mine handy even after seven years, I will use it to refresh my memory if I haven't worked with certain tools or materials in awhile. Or if I forget the proper name of something. This is a amazing book for all ages, please give it a possibility and have fun creating your own masterpiece!Again, I can't comment on the E book ver as I haven't tried it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    The book I received doesn't match the cover photo or ISBN number, but it's a unbelievable book nonetheless. It's one of the most comprehensive books I've ever seen on jewelry making. The only thing I felt was missing was a fast how-to on how to create knotted sliding closures on cord is was the book I received even though I ordered the one shown on this page: [(Teach Yourself Visually Jewelry Making and Beading )] [Author: Chris Franchetti Michaels] [Feb-2008] Maybe it's the same book with an updated cover and fresh ISBN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Jewelry Making and Beading []  2019-12-23 18:19

    I first saw this is my local library and after reading it I knew I wanted to obtain into jewelry making. I liked the book so much, I decided to it. So informative and will be a reference to go back to all through my jewelry making days. I definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I had originally checked this book out from our local library. It was so helpful that I ordered a copy off of Amazon. This book is helpful for people like me, who need to "see" how it's done. It's a amazing reference book even after to you've mastered the primary concept of crocheting.I would recommend for anyone who is interested in learning to crochet or just to learn some fresh stitches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I wanted to learn how to crochet so that I could create my baby a monkey beanie and other interesting hats. My grandmother was trying to teach me when she came to visit for a week, but she did not know what each stitch was called as she is self taught. So I found this book on-line and boy am I satisfied! It teaches you how to complete the various types of stitches, how to read the abbreviations for the various stitches, how to reach a pattern and even how to create various stuff (flowers, hats, scarf's, socks). I was able to create the monkey hat on the very first day I opened the book. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who was interested in learning how to crochet. It is very easy to understand with lots of beautifully colourful pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I'm very fresh to learning how to crochet. My neighbor taught me latest winter as I was housebound with a cast on my broken foot. Since then I've borrowed a lot of books from the library trying to search one with perfect pictures and very simple to understand directions. This was the book. I renewed it so a lot of times I figured I'd just the book! The best one at least for me to understand the primary stitches and to hold referring back to. So glad I found this book on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I like this book due to it's clear and colourful pictures that outline beginning steps of crocheting, materials, techniques, etc. However, I found that the book was best used as a supplement to a DVD that teaches beginning crocheting. The static pics of the book explain a lot, but the art of crocheting is based on movement, and sometimes where to insert a hook or pull the yarn through can all look rather vague when not seen in motion. That's where a DVD comes in handy. I feel that in tandem with a video, beginners will obtain the most out of this book.Experienced crocheters would likely have fun this book as a standalone reference since they already have the fundamentals down pat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    My old Teach Yourself Visually Crochet book is falling to pieces. I decided to replace it with the eBook so I can access it all the time.When I first got it I could chain stitch, work stiches from single stitch through triple stitch and create a granny square. I found the instructions so well done that I think I could have started with a crochet hook, some yarn or thread and gone from there to as far as I wanted to go..This time I went to TYVC so I could make a toy dragon. I will confess that this was only after I bought several books and patterns I wasn't satisfied with. A fast look at the index and I found what I needed. I also decided it was time to obtain a fresh copy.If you only one book I recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I used to crochet years ago and I wanted to learn how to crochet again since I'm now a grandmother. I checked out several beginner crochet books from our public library. Of all of the books I checked out, the book 'Teach Yourself Visually Crochet' was the easiest for me to understand. The instructions in the book are very clear and each step is illustrated. I've not progressed all the method through the book, but I'm looking forward to anks to the clear instructions and illustrations in the book 'Teach Yourself Visually Crochet', I am learning to crochet again! What's even better is that I'm learning fresh crochet stitches that I never knew existed. Since I'm constantly having to refer back to the book to see how to do various stitches when I begin a fresh pattern I decided I required to myself a copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    As mentioned in my title, this book is all of that and more. I would consider myself a very amazing beginner, or moderate intermediate level in crocheting and y times I will have forgotten how to create the proper stitches, or where to turn the row without creating excess bulk or uneven lines. This especially holds real if I’ve place my yarn away for a season or two.I like to have a book to come back to for use as a fast reference guide, and with that being said, I am a visual learner so guide books such as this one is excellent for s loose me with too much ditionally, the authors in the book will use a contrast color yarn to enhance the photo of exactly what needs to be done within the stitch and exactly ere are arrows which indicate which method your hook should follow so that you can create the stitch look like it’s supposed to e nice thing about crochet is that it typically “knits” quick and it’s super simple to rip back your mistakes. Yes, it’s not a fun thing to do after countless hours of work on your project, but it is a important step in making your project look the method it’s supposed to look (1) and it’s a learning process (2). 98% of my rows are even now simply by learning where I required to put the next stitch before or after turning a so very critical is knowing not to contain the chain you have on your hook as a Stich and the Slip Knot, of is book is excellent on the most elementary levels, and can teach you all the method to an intermediate and some advanced ’s very detailed (which I need) and rich in , whether you the E-version or the hard copy, you won’t go wrong.I highly recommend this book to any fresh beginner and one such as myself whom needs a small guidance after putting yarn to the side for a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    Attractive color illustrations for every step. If you are a visual learner, this is the book for you. Simple to follow along. The only thing that could have created it better is if it was spiral bound. I have to use metal clips to keep the book begin so that my hands are to crochet. Lots of amazing projects for beginners to advanced. Well thought out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    Finally a book I can understand and visually see what each stitch should look like and how to do the stitches. I purchased 5 other books prior. This is the book everyone needs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Crochet []  2020-1-20 1:19

    I like this book but I really really want the images were of a better quality . they are not crisp/clear . somewhat pecially since; the book is Teach Yourself Visually Crochet it would be really nice if the images were of better quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    This is a very primary book which is exactly what this non-techy senior citizen required to understand my iPhone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I kept referring back to the book on how to do items and now I am beautiful good. Just have to set up security signin before I travel. Still working on camera, but I bought some lens to take better shots. Am still working on Icloud, but should obtain better at that also as the book helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook Pro and MacBook Air (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I have high hopes for this book! It is well laid out and there are screenshots and step by step instructions. I am fresh to MacBooks so this was a must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    Glad for reviews that pointed out this is the book for those individuals who are getting their first iPhone. My husband was transitioning from a flip phone to iPhone 8 plus. Mine is a 6 so his will do things mine won't do. Especially with the photographs. I have learned somethings about my phone from looking at this book I didn't know. Pictures are very explanatory. Husband has quit asking me everyday questions. I see him looking at this book. It is very basic. Very. Lots of pictures and the pictures present exactly where to look and what to do. I will definitely recommend it to my non technically gifted mates who call me at all hours of day and night with cell phone questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I have bought „Teach Yourself Visually“ books since 2011; they are unbelievably helpful in installing, activating and using the different iPhones and other devices. They guided me every step through learning all the features of both my iPhones 8 and e a lot of colourful pictures create even the more complicated processes simple to master. I know that I will continue to these attractive manuals in years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    Perfect reference; super pictures and diagrams to follow. For a first time user ofan iPhone it was the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I've had both Iphone and Androids. Iphones remind me of buying a fresh vehicle with all the options and extras. Half of them you will never use and if you do, you have to obtain the manual out to figure out how to use it. Iphones seems like every thing you wish to do takes more than one command. It reminds me of the difference between driving a vehicle with an automatic transmission, (Android) or driving a standard (Iphone). Everything is intermingled in a bunch of BS Androids are more direct, tap this icon and it takes you over to what you wish to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    This book has it all for the iPhone novice, which is what I am. Whether you need answers to primary questions or detailed, this book will help. I would suggest, however, that readers simply use the phone as they might normally use it, but, using this book, gradually discover features as they need them. The book is probably thus used as a reference over a longer period of time. Over time, a lot of features of the phone may never be used by a lot of people, but just knowing what capabilities are available gives us confidence that if we do wish to delve into them, this book will present us how to do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I am 78 years old and just now delving into the electronic generation, so the simplicity of the instructions was greatly appreciated. I still have a lot to learn about my phone but I’m off to a amazing start. I highly recommend this book for the elderly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    For the most part the book is clear and the steps one needs to take are well photographed. Today I decided to learn how to create videos to which the book only dedicates two pages. I was able to figure out the video part and then wondered if it would automatically record the sound. The respond is no. I looked at numerous subjects in the table of contents and could search nothing about adding audio to a video. By using other resources on the internet I figured out that one has to go into settings and muck around with the control center. The book has no info about this and I am concerned that the writers could leave out such a primary and necessary topic. I looked at some videos and guides and finally figured out how to activate the sound but it took me almost an hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-5-21 18:38

    I thought this book was perfect as I viewed it online in the preview, but when I purchased it and received it, I was highly disappointed. The explanations are excellent, but the Figures or Diagrams are too little to read and distinguish.Even though the main text explains everything in detail, the teeny little print on diagrams was too hard to read. If the author or publisher could just create the book about one or 2 inches wider the diagrams would have been useful as I expected them to be. Purchasing the online ver may have proven to be more helpful and easier to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    Bought it as a bonus for a relative who is fresh to the Apple family of computers and electronics. She says that she likes how the book covers everything from steps A-Z and that it has helped her tremendously with navigating through her fresh Apple computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    This is excellent for the visual learners. I instantly learned the solution to several annoying problems. Totally worth the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    Huge disappointment total chaotic teaching irrelevant to know from a beginner a amazing computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    I would have given this book 5 stars, but the images are really not good quality. They are very yellowish and sub-standard for a book about color and dyeing fibers. After all the book is about the dying process and the images should reflect the amazing colors that can be achieved.Other than this complaint the book is an perfect resource for anyone wanting to dye fiber at home. And as other reviewers have already mentioned it covers a wide array of fibers and various dyeing techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    I like Ms Parry' s slightly more scientific approach. The book is simple to read and I enjoyed the photos. I'm sure it will remain a favorite reference. I do want she had given instructions for using plain vinegar as a substitute, as I live in an zone where citric acid crystals are not readily available, but I'll just do an internet search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    I bought this for my 87 year old mom. She likes it and thinks it is better than some other texts she's tried. This one is well illustrated and not too complicated. It is organized into discreet learning excersizes that move the novice along at their own pace. She is satisfied with it. For others it might lack comprehensiveness found in more encyclopedic texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    amazing primary reference for Vista, Even with poor reviews, I search Vista easier to use than Windows-7. I only want they would leave the user interface alone so I don't have to learn each OS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    I just bought my first MacBook Pro 13" with High Sierra installed on it. This book is unbelievable as I am a visual learner. The book shows you step by step, in pictures, how to do what you wish to do. You see the exact same thing on your MacBook that the book is showing you. Step 1, Step 2, Step 3. If there are any options or sub steps A, B, C. You can't go wrong. It's practically idiot proof. Full disclosure: I am a non tech savvy senior citizen. This is excellent for me. Know your needs and create an informed choice. I'm glad I did and bought the paper back ver of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    PRIME is GREAT!Quick, safe delivery plus a terrific Computer Book. Method to go and Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    I will only use this book as a reference book. Watching the you tube videos by David A. Cox, that really taught me the total concept of how to search my method around the holistic concept of apple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    Little print difficult to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    Amazing primary information. If you just purchased your computer this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    My fault for not noticing how out of date the info was before buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) []  2020-2-1 10:43

    This book is extremely helpful. Im going from a PC to a Mac and didn't have a clue. This book is making the transition smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    I do computer consulting for a living, and have used this book with a lot of of my customers, whether recommending it, or buying it for them. If you wish to know how to setup your email in Windows Vista, or how to change your homepage, look the subject up in the front of the book, and go to that chapter and specific page. There are color pictures describing each step that walk you through the process. I love it and can't recommend it enough for fresh computer users, or those who just wish to know more about their ver of ul Buckner,author of: "From Broke To Broker: Stories of Finding Financial Freedom"and"Gabriel Jennings and The Ferret Freedom Fighters."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    The "Teach Yourself Visually" series is an perfect one because you see a print screen that matches the computer screen you're actually looking at. The steps to follow are clear and easily understood. I highly recommend this series for anyone with a fresh or upgraded computer program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    Teach Yourself Visually Hand Dyeing is a amazing primary book. It covers both acid dyes (for protein/animal fibers) and fiber reactive dyes (for cellulose/plant fibers). All safety problems are detailed, including safe dye mixing, storing and lovely thing about this book is that Barbara Perry addresses dyeing both roving (spinning fiber) and already spun yarn. There are several dyeing books out there that cover one or the other, but generally not both. So this book will be helpful to spinners as well as knitters and e book covers a huge range of dye techniques - from primary to more advanced. Included techniques:Immersion Dyeing- Solid Shades- Semi Solid Shands- Cold pour variegated dyeing- Rainbow dyed wool locksHand Painting (with variations)- Painting with foam brushes- Painted Semi Solid yarns- Dip Dyed- Variegated Roving- Self Striping Sock skeinsFree Style- Kool Aid in the Slow Cooker- Direct Pour - Low water- Spray Paint Fiber- Microwave Method- Sun Soaked Skeins- Freckled RovingCellulose Fibers- Immersion- Hand Painting- Direct PourOver Dyeing- Natural Colourful Fibers- Commercial Yarns- Heather Yarns- Atmospheric EffectsWhat I did search a bit lacking in this book are pictures of the final product. Usually one is shown, in a single colorway. It would have been very helpful to see more than one colorway, as the colors in this book tend to be aware that the focus of this book is technique, and it lacks the gorgeous project photography of a lot of current knitting books. But if you'd like to know the basics of hand dyeing, this book is a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    I was very disappointed with this book. The images were little and dark; not helpful at all to illustrate the techniques. At least the images of the finished projects should be huge enough to be able to distinguish the color patterns - it's a book on dyeing with color after all! Since most of the processing was the same after the initial dye app step, most of the book was really repetitive - essentially there was only one paragraph of fresh information per chapter (on the techniques). I was so disappointed, I returned this book (the first time I've ever done that - this is also the first review I've submitted).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    I am happy and honored to be the first to review Barbara Parry's fresh book!Since I've been dyeing for almost 20 years, I think I own nearly every book in print regarding the dyeing of yarn and fabric. Ms. Parry's book is one you MUST own if you dye yarn or fiber. I was delighted to search equal treatment and instruction for both protein and cellulose yarns and fibers; something I've been quite disappointed to NOT see in other books. It seems everyone knows how to dye wool...but it takes someone with more skill and knowledge to be able to present us how to dye both plant fibers and wool with equal instruction. Ms. Parry has it COVERED.Everything is here...from primary tools and supplies for BOTH types of dyeing, color theory, how to prepare your fiber for dyeing, right on through the a lot of techniques she explains, as well as a delightful chapter on using your hand-dyed fiber in spinning and knitting projects.I also was VERY satisfied to search an entire chapter on overdyeing! Just amazing for those who recycle sweaters for their yarn, or for those who just wish to change the color of an existing yarn, Ms. Parry's tip and techniques are just wonderful. She gives explanations for heather and "atmospheric" effects, for creating truly special yarns. She also shows effects that can be achieved when overdyeing natural colored-yarns, l in all, I give this one a for-SURE five stars! The instruction for dyeing cotton and plant fibers alone is worth the of the book, which, by the way, was very reasonable. For those who would like to step into dyeing cottons, there just hasn't been much out there to help. This book covers ALL the bases, and will teach you something NEW, even if you have been dyeing for years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    Helps beginners obtain the feel for dyeing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    Another amazing " Teach yourself Visually " book by Paul McFedries. Really amazing visual guidance for all you need to learn about the different topics concerning each ver of Windows, want I had it method back when this was my 1st computer I owned, I highly recommend these books for those of you considering buying or just wanting to learn about the various versions of windows, well thought of and helpful guidance for learning the in's and out's of operating whatever system your currently considering or own. And you can't beat the price. Thanks Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech))Great book for a hands on person. I understand things better when there are visual examples that I can use. The only issue (so far) is the fine print. I sometimes need a magnifier to read it and want that part of it was more user friendly. If not for that issue, I would give it a 5 star review. So, if you don,t have a issue working with fine print, I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    The publisher provides related books for a lot of commonly used ey are simple to understand and rely heavily visual aidesThey books for beginner, intermediate, and advance usersThis is a handy reference tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    An perfect book for learning HOW to dye. A lot of other books have more on style and colour choice, but Barbara teaches you step-by-step, the process of dyeing. Unless you have someone to present you, or go to a class, you Need this book. Where another book will say --after dabbing on the various colours in the series you wish wrap in plastic wrap and steam for several hours--. Barbara will hold you from ending up with white spots or muddy colours. She'll explain with images and step how to fold and wrap the skein and how to prepare the pot to steam it, how much you can steam at one time, how to rotate if important and to know when its one run through with her all the things I didn't like about the yarn I had dyed were fixed. What more can I say. No matter which other books you have, and there are a lot of perfect ones that support you design attractive yarns, this book teaches the nuts and bolts, the perfect method to do the basics. I hold going back to it over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    Absolutely perfect text for beginning and some more intermediate dyeing techniques. I hold this on hand any time I am dyeing yarn to double check things are just as a refresher. Best dyeing book I've used thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    Very well written, simple to understand. For those of you needing support this is a amazing book. Very well segmented and presented. I use it for reference to do something I don't know. Recommended for the novice like my self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    This book provides a decent and comprehensive overview of Vista features for non-advanced users. Each page has tasks that can be practiced. The illustrations and drawings have arrows with numbers that correspond with the text, so you can identify exactly what the author is talking about, and then see it in the pictures. There is not a lot of text, but it covers the important topics. I was impressed with Chapter 14, Maintaining Windows Vista. It covers checking the hard disk for errors, disk defragmentation and creating and applying a system restore point. This book is worthy of consideration of you are not already an advanced user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows Vista []  2020-2-1 10:52

    This is a very amazing manual for learning Window Vista. It uses text and graphics to present you how to do a particular function. It has lost some clarity in graphics since the Marans longer do them. It is weak on virus protection and how to prevent them. It covers just about every primary function you will encounter in Vista and I would recommend it for people moving to Vista or those just starting out on a computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    Very informative beginning primer for the newbie sticking their fingers into the globe of fiber dyeing. Barbara Perry is well respected in the knitting globe as fiber artist and "indie dyer" of hand dyed yarns. I learned a lot about dyeing yarn, and was able to follow her instructions easily. I started first with KoolAid, and decided that after I could not reach the type of colors I really wanted to dye, I will move on to the acid dyes. Barbara's instructions will prepare me well for taking those steps. Between her book, and the volumes of theory that is out there on the web, its all just messing around and experimenting. Her saftey instructions are very clear, and necessary to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Hand-Dyeing []  2020-1-16 17:8

    I purchased this book because I had read reviews where people said it was THE book that helped them the most. It was ok. I am not an expert in any way, shape, or form. The dyeing through pictures is helpful, but it certainly didn't live up to the reviews I read. However, if you are learning to dye fibers, I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    From what I have read so far in the book, I am seeing easy and simple ways to use my computer with Windows 10. Putting a manuel in the box would have been easier but what does HP know ? Just like my kindle fire, no instructions but went by my previous kindle to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    A amazing starter book. Paul McFedries is one of my favorite technical authors (Since Victory 98 Unleashed!). He's done a amazing job here. I've avoided Victory 8/10 for a long time, but now I need to use Victory 10 at work. This book got me started on the right , I'm reading Windows 10 In Depth, which is another McFedries part...a amazing intro to OneNote!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Save your money. The index sucks. Look for "Backup" under B. It ain't there. Look for "Getting Started," you obtain TWELVE obtain starteds...which one do you select to obtain started? One has to read the book before you can search anything in it, because there is no "search" function, just a lousy "Index".Go to a local shop and check out which one is best...and then if you desire it it from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Need to search an respond about Windows 10??? Just begin this book and search the respond quickly! As your reading and looking at the pictures it takes you step by step 1, 2, 3. making it EASY TO LEARN. or go back over to search something youmissed. Colourful pictures are a amazing visual to look at as you read thenumbered instructions. It's making what seems to be hard to understand,as simple as opening up this book and finding its not hard to learn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I got a amazing of info from this ebook. The a lot of graphics really created the text much clearer. Windows has really become a challenge since XP and this book created some sense of a number of the foggy parts of the puzzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    My laptop has Windows 10 and I don't like Windows 10. I required this book for my mental health! It's very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Purchased this for our neighbor, who is in her 80's. She uses it well - as would any one younger! Amazing images and simple to understand step-by-step instructions. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    The detail is not as much as I might like, but this will respond most of your questions. It does not appear much various than the original book on using windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    This manual is an perfect tool for all users , who, like me required expertise from knowledgeable users of Widows 10.I highly recommend this manual to others users, who are also happy with the simple to read, and understand e screen pictorials create learning so much more simple to e manual, is also a amazing , and simple to reference when you need to recall data at a later eat manual. Buy now !!.Brian ian M.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 Anniversary Update []  2020-1-23 2:22

    The one star is not for the format Microsoft used on Windows 10, that's another story altogether, it's for the method this book "Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10", attempts to "teach" Microsoft 10. It is real that someone who is familiar with Windows 7 and/or Mac OSX, like myself, had various expectations from a "teaching" book than a computer novice, but, after reading the first few chapters of this book, I felt that the book did not follow a logical progression. Clearly this book tries to address the needs of a novice, but even then, when in chapter one it decides to address how to load an app from the internet, the first thing it says is, go to your "Downloads" folder, there search the application you want, and on it. Follow the instructions. Then it say something like, "if the application is not in your downloads folder go to chapter 10 to see how to from the internet....really? I feel sorry for novices trying to decipher Windows 10. I will return this book even though I have not found a book to replace it yet. Suggestions anyone?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This up to date HTML coding book is a amazing one. It gives you an inside look at HTML4 and also goes into some of the key elements that HTML 5 will hold. I am happy with the book, and I feel you would be also. Anyone wanting to learn HTML 4, and be able to write code, using CSS, and HTML 4 and going into 5 will benefit from the info provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This is the definitive tutorial on HTML, XHTML, and CSS. I use it every day and can't live without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This is an older text, but every web developer should have one or two of them laying around. The hidden gem in this book is the chapter on XML. Also, it is nice to have a book like this for historical reference. You will be amazed at how far things have come. Don't ignore this book just because it does not say HTML5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    While reading HTML, XHTML & CSS Bible, I was surprised to search that most of the most primary HTML markup codes have been deprecated. Classic codes which were the first codes people historically learned about markup language, like bold , italic , underline , center and font tags have all been essentially deleted from the language while the currently preferred way to adjust these has been changed to CSS.I heard estimates of around 30 HTML tags that had been deprecated with the idea that the styling should be handled in CSS vice HTML. (Charlesworth, 1999) This left me wondering why we even have HTML any more. Is it only to define divs, ids, headlines and paragraphs, leaving all other styling to , did CSS slay HTML?While reading about the modern website, some authors argue that you can't build a modern www service without CSS and JavaScript, which certainly seems in line with other info I've read. (Marks, 2013) But the HTML/CSS Bible noted that while tons of HMTL 4 tags have been deprecated, like the mark for background color, but it adds that tons more tags are being added. So, it looks like the globe of digital publishing is simply in cording to one author that flux surrounds the transition from pure document to interactive content. (Roberts, 2013) In fact, he calls it evolution. "By using coding languages such as HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, Jquery, and Ajax, the movement on the page is completely compatible with any device," Roberts explains. He reasons that the remarkable change in HTML tags and the rise in significance of CSS is due largely to the changing dozens of platforms on which people are viewing web is seems logical as CSS gives us the remarkable ability to systematically change a range of content according to screen size, letting us tease out the specific common elements like divs, ids, paragraphs and headers from HTML that will be visible in specific CSS coded font, color, size, etc., according to whether the user is viewing the content on a intelligent phone, smartphone or flat screen TV. The idea that the users' device is driving the change in web design toward more deep reliance on CSS seems reasonable to is book gives a amazing overview of those different elements, but it's hard to capture what's event in this field because its changing so rapidly. This book accurately describes that rapid change while simultaneously giving a beginner something to work with during the tsunami of transitioning technologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    If you are an experienced coder looking for an strict HTML, XHTML, or CSS reference, I suggest you move on to another title. If you are a novice in HTML using a WYSIWYG editor and wish to begin getting into the HTML code itself, then this is a amazing book for you. I bought this book to refresh myself in HTML, and CSS being away from it for several years. I program in VB and VC++ and have a lot of programming references that are perfect and very concise. Unfortunately this book is neither. The writers persistently wander off on long winded tangents that seem to ramble on and on.... and on! The analogies had me scratching my head wondering just what exactly the comparative was? There are a lot of little chapters in the latest half of the book that are nothing but fluff and no true closing, there is useful info in this book for the novice. However it is not complete or in any particular order. Satisfied hunting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    We've been in the web development business for over 11 years and have watched so much change in that time. We're often asked what tools are vital to learning how to work in our field. A lot of from the 'bible' series books have been on our office shelves over the years. This one is the recent to actually take up residence on each of our desks as a regular reference tool. Buy it, use it, use those nifty post-it flags & highlighters all over it, and when the pages begin falling out, tape them back in & hold using it. As for the poor reviews - my suggestion is that if you're advanced in HTML or looking for advanced techniques in CSS there are books for that, too. It takes an entire library of reference books to stay up with all the changes & aspects of this industry, and as you grow beyond the levels found here add to your collection, but this one really is necessary to your library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    The HTML book provides not only the foundation that is required but also the more advanced techniques that are required to create a website. With so a lot of do it yourself fast websites becoming available, a lot of do not know the core basics required to create a nice website or to fix a website should things go wrong. This book has proven to be a very helpful guids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This book phase already helped me with web design and all I did was flip through it can't wait to set down and read it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386