Read tears of gold reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tears of gold reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Loved the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    A very exquisite and touching fable with the ethereal, attractive art of Wulfing. I'll be ordering more as bonuses for adults that need comforting (not that there would be any issue with kids reading it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    I got this book because I love the art of Sulamith Wulfing and the book sounded interesting. It's a very thin, hardcover children's book, but a lot of adults would love the story as 's a fast read, and you can tell right off what the future of this small sun kid will be, and you can feel her frailty increase as you read along. The idea of her sacrificing her health and well-being to support take the pain and massive burden of grief away from other people is touching. You can't support but wonder after reading this ~ Do we give enough of ourselves to support others? Do we know someone who gives too much?This would be a very nice book to give as a gift.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tears of gold or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    Very well written. But so very sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    I am a real crime junkie and I had heard about the Highway of Tears through my favorite podcast My Favorite Murder and when I heard that a lot of the victims were indigenous women, I was immediately focused in on this case. I am Native American and I live by the Akwesasne Mohawk Reservation along the border of Canada where a lot of women have also gone missing without any resolution or much done regarding finding out what happened.Highway of Tears is a harrowing look into the missing women along the Highway of Tears that are indigenous, the racism that is lurking along this area, and the disheartening ignorance when it comes to the justice system. McDiarmid wastes no time diving into this story, painting a realistic and deep look into the zone that these women have gone missing; making this story equally as interesting as McDiarmid gives a brief and effective history lesson on not only aboriginal women, but the land that lies along this highway and what has been haunting these families in the d to a lot of other real crime tv shows and books I've read, what I love that Jessica McDiarmid did was not just focus on so much who the assassins could be or necessarily the gory info of the crimes committed, but really focused on the victims and created their lives so vivid for the short time they were alive. It was emotionally massive and at times really emotional to read as McDiarmid really focused on who they were as people rather than making them out to be just victims including interviews with their families and mates and focusing on not only the lives lost, but how these people coped by losing someone and the shattering of those around the missing and presumed is is a beautifully written and really informative look into some of the social problems that we deal with today as a society regarding racial injustice, but the real crime aspect of this one was sensationally written as well and it is definitely the kind of book that will leave you emotionally hungover. Congratulations to Jessica McDiarmid for such a amazing book that brings light to an problem that has been going on for far too long.Special thanks to Atria Books for this copy in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    More unbelievable melody from the chieftains. Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    My favorite musical group coupled with so a lot of globe class talents. What’s not to love?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    This book is exactly how I remembered, heartbreaking. From beginning to end, Draper gives you all the info of what is event around this tragic story. From the accident to the thoughts of Andy himself, teachers, friends, family, coaches, and counselors; the info will leave you with your emotions all over the place. And, trust me, you will cry. That’s the reason why I waited so long to read the other 2 books; I remembered what it felt like to read this one and I could never bring myself to acquire the others. I shouldn’t have read it again, but I did. I required to refresh my memory of these characters and what role they played in Andy’s life.Andy is an African-American teenager who lives with guilt and depression. One night of drinking and driving, with him behind the wheel, killed his best mate Rob. Those around him think that he’s dealing with it just fine, and Andy puts up a amazing front. However, his grades are slipping, his relationship with his girlfriend Keisha is falling apart, and his father’s lackadaisical attitude just adds to his low spirits. His girlfriend tries to be understanding of his feelings, but there’s only so much that she can take of his moodiness. Andy’s father has a point on certain things, but the method that he ignores his son created me mad. His mother is just as clueless. He fooled his therapist into thinking that he was okay, but when he was reaching out at the end, no one was there. That broke me down. The school counselor’s attitude when Andy’s mates went to her weeks prior, rubbed me the wrong method but was expected. No one saw the boy who was so desperately holding on until it was too late. His English teacher was maybe the only one who REALLY and TRULY cared about his acting out. She even called his father about his failing grades and ’s no secret that most people assume that playing professional football and basketball, is the only method that a black man can be successful. I’m not stating this to be judgmental, but it’s true. You wouldn’t believe some of the things that I’ve heard growing up and right now at my job even. Whispers float and these ears have caught a lot of items in the air. This book not only gives you a perspective about what most African-American males go through during their teen years; It’s the felling of worthlessness that comes from teachers not giving a d**m, talking behind your back about not being amazing enough, and just the thought of “all black people amount to nothing” whispers that float throughout society. It’s true. When you grow up around racist people who are only in it for a paycheck, that items hurts. Some teachers hate their jobs. Allow me rephrase, they hate that they had to take a job teaching black children who will never be successful in anything. How do I know? I walked in on a conversation almost identical to the one written in this book. Those teachers were white. They never even knew I was there, and if they had I’m not even sure they would have cared. This is not about that, but it gives you incite into the mind of young people. How they think. How they feel. And most people just don’t obtain that. They’d rather judge you anyway because of the color of your skin. Because it’s how they were taught. No one is born racist. Maybe not racist, but a massive sense of misjudgment. I hate both!This book really is about depression and it’s a lot of telltale signs. I want that it had been different, but maybe the anguish was needed. That’s why this book is needed reading in most schools. It wasn’t needed when I was in school, but my English teacher bought the books herself for us to read. I remember the long discussions about it during class and how passionate we all were about our opinions of the characters. A amazing book to read if you wish some incite on African-American lives, depression, suicide, stereotypes, and the like. I definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    It drew me I the on the first page and I couldn't place it down. I loved the characters, but I really love how it created me look inside myself about things I assume about others. Just ordered the second book in the trilogy and can6wait to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    This was another amazing recording, I guess when you have been down for a long time and have cried years of tears you wish to tell about it or sing about it and all of the damage you have been threw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Man I really dont know what to say this book was amazing I felt so connected to both TJ and Elijah this story spoke volumes to me because I'm a mixture of both characters I sometimes walk around like I'm ok when I'm really in pain man this book is just the introduction on the a lot of storylines that's to come it opens up your eyes on so a lot of things that's staring us right in the face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    The Topography of Tears gives us entry into a secret and ineffable globe we inhabit but never actually see. Fisher's brilliant photos and the poetry of her titles capture the nuances of human feeling is subtle, fascinating ways. I search myself going back and back to these photos and words that "map" the experiences of the heart in such amazing variety. A unbelievable book indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    I enjoyed the most info on tears; however, I liked the least that the pictures were not in color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    No 1st top up reward, no opponent HP, few tutorials, very confusing gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Filled with attractive writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    I love how clever this author is. The book is not too long but not too short. Takes you on a journey of a relationship so beautifully. Worth every dime. I'm a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    I just wish to say that you continue the door to do a lot of social issues. Now you are exploring youth and what they may go through. I love how you tell the story of these two young men, and their struggles. I can't wait for the next book what a set up for what should be something amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Not as consistently perfect as "The Long Black Veil", but buy this album for three amazing songs: "The Lowlands of Holland" (Natalie Merchant uses her attractive voice with amazing subtlety), "I Know My Love" (The Corrs' ver is irresistible; the lead vocal is reminiscent of Debbie Harry on some of Blondie's most upbeat songs), and "Raglan Road" (Joan Osborne's voice can break your heart, and it's just as devastating here as on the best songs from "Relish"). A CD with three amazing songs is better than one with twelve amazing ones! The rest of the album is fun to listen to, but not memorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    The Chieftains do it again with their wonderful collaborations with a lot of of the world's outstanding women d every min of this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    Attractive special book. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    I finally finished this one after putting it aside several times. It was just so painful to read a real story about so a lot of missing and murdered indigenous women. I was concerned about the lack of help that these families have received and the indifference expressed by law enforcement. Crimes are supposed to be investigated by those who pledge to protect and serve. Not the case here. I first heard about this infamous highway back when CBS covered a story on it in 2016, I believe. I do not remember a lot of it as it seemed to have focused on a case where a young woman was camping and was never seen again. I don't remember the story focusing on the RCMP so much, but just on the sheer number of those who were missing.. Scenes from that segment showed parts of this highway and how remote it is. In this book, the author focused on the impact this has had on the families and the lack of help or even care shown by law enforcement. There is so much more to this story and the question is how a lot of women and girls are truly missing? This story will haunt you for years to come but it is important reading. These families deserved so much more than what they received concerning the disappearance of their loved ones. That highway will forever be known as a highway of tears and loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    Christmas gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    Highway of Tears: A Real Story of Racism, Indifference, and the Pursuit of Justice for Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls is just that - a real story of the individuals and organizations involved with the Highway of Tears. The women and girls who have vanished or been murdered along 415 remote miles of Highway 16 coined as the Highway of Tears are so numerous and poorly investigated/doented (by officers involved and the community) that there isn't even a firm number on how a lot of are connected to it. An exceedingly high number are Indigenous as well as exceedingly high rate of being unsolved. Author Jessica McDiarmid has done a unbelievable (albeit difficult) job of combining, preserving and honoring the stories of the victims of the Highway of Tears for the current and future generations to read/is has been near continuous happenings spanning decades... DECADES. I'll fully admit that I wasn't aware of such a heart wrenching tale of so a lot of compounding factors working versus not only the victims but anyone working to search out what happened to them. I can't support but think of how this would have played out here in the States - I would like to think that it would have never been this tragically poor but I can't honestly respond that. I cannot even fathom what the families and communities have gone through this whole time and most have still received no definitive answers. I will say that until you have children of your own you don't really understand the emotions that come with being a parent. Getting to know the stories of the victims through the family members and those closest to them really makes this book hit is novel is HEAVY - both in sheer details, info and topic. It's a real crime novel that reads like a doentary. I think that if the chapters were more broken up to cover each victim it would have a more organized feel. I'm not sure if the captions for the images just weren't in English in the copy that I received or if they were just put holders - I would've loved to know more about the pictures included in the novel. As I said earlier - this novel is massive and it includes subjects some people might be sensitive about. I would suggest this novel to people who have fun doentaries, real crime and history. Thank you to Atria Books & NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book and have my eyes opened to this extremely heart breaking reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    My daughter had to read this book in her class and by the time she was at the end she cried so much. I've never seen her over a book. This story is one to remember because it makes u feel like your actually there inside the book as all of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    very nice item!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I love reading a story about a family that can be continued in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tracks of My Tears []  2020-6-25 18:29

    This is a must read for everyone. To see how Manswell overcame obstacle after obstacles, to succeed is beyond gripping. I couldn’t place it down and it literally had me in tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tracks of My Tears []  2020-6-25 18:29

    I love the method this story is told. Its a recalling of the facts of a very private history. I found myself hoping for and yet not quite expecting the ending. I highly recommend giving this a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    This is a gorgeous book with remarkable photos of human tears seen through a microscope. Some have crystallized into snowflake-like abstractions, some look like aerial photographs, and all of them are evocative. Paired with Fisher's poetic titles, the works are far more than meets the eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    How can öne describe the beauty and delicacy of this globe ! Thank you for opening another gate to know ourselves as human beings...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    I like the android game but. Can I ask why don't see anemy HP bar sir?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    I absolutely loved it. Definitely created me realize a lot of things. A lot of these poems really hit home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    WOOOOW is the first thing that comes to mind. I have waited for this book for a while and boy it did not r people who have not read any of his other boys this is a amazing stand alone book butttttt for his real fans this is one hell of an addiction to the collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Wow just wow! I need for Jaxon to come on with part 2. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen I was wrong. This is definitely a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Saw Sharon Draper and reading her books makes you have a greater appreciation for her research and talent. Book is very, very deep and adult....good book, it will create you think, but know it is definitely a serious book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Andy, a famous basketball player, drives drunk and the effect is a vehicle crash that kills his amazing mate Robert. His guilt, inability to share his feelings with others, and run-ins with well-meaning adults who are ineffective in helping him come across as poignant and realistic. Drifting away from friends, family, and his girlfriend, Andy is on a course of e story is told in letters, police reports, newspaper articles, dialogue...everything but prose, which created the novel even more strong as it's told through various perspectives. I can see why this is a favorite among teens and teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Love all things Chieftains

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Amazing CD. Amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    Where else can you search pictures of tears? As a therapist, this is useful to share with clients, to demonstrate the importance of and purpose of tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    Amazing work, filled with emotions and surprises.I love the idea that a same thing can look so various in various situations. It makes each part of life special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tracks of My Tears []  2020-6-25 18:29

    This book is the best read I have had in a very long time. It moves you in ways you never expect. It is not a book for the emotionally defunked. If you can't search this book the awesomeness that it is you need to reflect on why that is. Beautifully written and it took me by surprise in the end. I will be readi g this again and again and will be recommending this for mates and family. Always reach out to authors you never heard of and be begin to absorbing all they have to offer when you submerge your self in to thier story telling. On a scale of 1-10 this book exceeds 10, 1000 times over. Amazing work Manswell. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    Exquisite pictures with a poignant story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    This was a thoroughly and compassionately researched reporting of the women lost along the aptly named Highway of Tears in British Columbia. The author brought humanity and heart to the very sad statistics. Necessary discussions about racism, fear and social and economic injustices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    This real crime book is the first by journalist Jessica McDiarmid. She tackles the sad, yet strong subject of the a lot of missing and murdered young aboriginal females who have disappeared through the years along the street that is called The Highway of Tears in Canada. It gives some amazing background on the street and on the young women who have disappeared.. Some were eventually found dead, others never were found at all, leaving the families in agony, always to wonder about their loved one. The pain is only intensified when occasionally a young white female would go missing and the response would be so amazing to support the family search. It just exaggerated the size of the canyon of difference between what happened when an aboriginal family required support after their kid went missing, namely not much. No amazing outpouring of people and sympathy and funds for flyers and a reward. No helicopters or trained find dogs. A lot of mostly ignored for the first couple of days, turned away with is is a really amazing read with real crime, racial bias and injustice, and more. You can see that the author has really done a deep dive on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Not good gameplay! I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I enjoyed this book particularly because we all create assumptions about other people’s lives without knowing their reality. Relationships between sisters can be fraught and this book captured this really well. I thought I had it figured out, so was taken aback by the ending. I like it when a book isn’t predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I don't write a lot of reviews, but I started with The Other Son and have read now almost everything he's written. These are really well-written books and really amazing stories. Hard to place down. Don't allow the fact that these are based across the pond stop you, the characters could be your neighbors in Cleveland. These are well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I binge-read this in a single night, and I loved it. Shocking at times, but subtly so, it handles some very difficult problems with intelligence and sensitivity, and ultimately leaves with a sense of satisfaction and hope. I'll be reading more of Nick Alexander's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    I want I would of read this 3 months ago when I got out of my relationship freshly. It still hits home. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    This is one of my favorite albums by the Chieftains. I had it on CD, bit it has been lost so I decided to replace it digitally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    I only bought for one artist song - MCC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Well, since the spoiler is out (yes, this and other reviews include SPOILER ALERTS), I feel free to debate the points created about Andy's suicide in this novel by another reviewer, especially for the sake of others who are considering teaching this novel to their classes. I've never been one to shy away from teaching content because a hero makes not good choices--when literature of merit includes high-stakes choices and consequences, then it is a highly teachable moment. Sharon Draper does an perfect job in supporting those rst, it is not accurate, as another review implied, that Andy's suicide is the resolution of the story and therefore, a not good lesson or example for young readers; Andy's death is actually the climax of the novel with the fallout and resolution to follow. During the falling action of the novel, the consequences of Andy's death--specifically, its impact on his mates and family--is clearly articulated. Gerald's anger and disappointment in his mate for having taken the coward's method out, and Rhonda's graphic (though age-appropriate) acc of discovering the aftermath of Andy's suicide were each among the most poignant of the reactions to Andy's death, which my students and I discussed in milarly, we would disagree with the statement that all of the rising action pointed to Andy's eventual coming to grips with his responsibility for his friend's death. My students, though hopeful for Andy's sake, debated the implications of his suicidal thoughts and increasingly erratic behavior--including how it pointed to his devolving state of mind and the chance of his eventual suicide--during the rising action of the novel. Other points that we explored were the contrast between Andy, who was not comfortable seeking support and was advised by his father to "be bigger than the problem," and BJ, who readily sought outside support for a issue that was "bigger than" he was. My students were able to compare and contrast these characters and predict outcomes for each based on these traits. Further, the fact that Andy and his girlfriend, Keisha, each knew that Andy was suicidal, but chose not to share that info with others, was also a point of discussion in my classroom, and one used to predict the chance that Andy might commit suicide. Though Andy's tragic end was tough (there were a lot of tears in my classroom--including my own!), the fact that it was balanced by the experiences and characteristics of other characters offered my students an opportunity to discover the subjects of grappling with guilt, seeking support, and suicide (and its alternatives), for themselves. This lead to a lot of unbelievable classroom debates and writing addition to the opportunities for close reading and ysis mentioned above, Draper's special presentation of the story through a dozens of viewpoints and types of writing offers a nearly endless supply of opportunities to teach the relationships between author's purpose, voice, diction, grammar, tone, and mood. My students and I spent several weeks working through this novel, stopping frequently to discover things like how the author uses phrases and clauses to package lots of info into each sentence of the brief newspaper acc of the deadly vehicle crash at the beginning of the novel, while Tyrone--describing the same event--uses vivid info to recreate the changing atmosphere as the students drove home together that fateful night, along with the rhetorical result of each. The novel can be explored on a lot of levels and, though highly engaging for students because of the relatable characters and controversial nature of the subjects covered, was obviously written with the entire English class--including the teacher--in mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I use this book for reluctant readers. They love it. Amazing method to engage teens in reading. Lexile of 700 makes it accessible, and the content makes it interesting. Sharon Draper is a co-teacher in my Reading and Writing class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I bought the books for my daughter she is a school teacher she allow your students read the books your students love the books. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Amazing CD. Hard to search anywhere...on CD. It makes Amazing Back ground BBQ Music. Do pick it up. They never Play this on the radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    I recently happened upon this album and bought it only vaguely remembering Bobby "Blue" Bland. What a shame it is that he's not as well-known as his contemporary and sometime collaborator ng. This guy is a bona fide, dues-paying blues/soul treasure. A musician's musician.I have hundreds of CDs, but now this is the only one I wish to hear. It's just beautifully balanced. There are simply no poor cuts. Bobby's rough-edged voice delivers emotions (pain, hope, joy and more) without the over-the-top hysterics displayed by so a lot of current is is the only Bobby Bland CD I have. It most certainly won't be the last. If you like "old-school" soul/blues, do yourself a favor and buy this album. Love you, Bobby!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    I am a casual fan of Bobby "Blue" Bland, but a rabid fan of the Blues. I have seen Bobby a couple of times in concert with B.B. King. He was amazing both times. I bought the CD figuring I'd probably like something. It turned out to be one of my favorites, I play it all the time! This blues album is packed full of soul. I feel amazing when I listen to these blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Whenever I read a Jaxon Grant book, I am reminded of why I call him the Godfather of Black, , Urban Fiction and after reading his latest, ‘Tears of the Son’, I am reminded of that reason. ‘Tears of the Son’ is the first book that branched out from the ‘Life of a College Bandsman’ Series. As usual, the Godfather delivers a comprehensive and spectacular book that focus on best mates TJ Shaw and Elijah McDaniel. Set in America’s hottest urban mecca, Atlanta Georgia, TJ and Elijah are thrust into a wide range of adult situations while trying to navigate life as teenagers. Both TJ and Elijah are amazing boys making poor decisions that gives the book a sense of ruthlessness, irony, tactic and uneasiness. Because of those elements, Jaxon Grant has written a book that gives the reader a lot of “edge of your seat moments” throughout the pages. Although this book contains dark moments of controversial realness, Jaxon, balances the tone of the book with affectionate imagery of TJ and Elijah’s friendship. TJ is driven, handsome, y, popular, bold, powerful and a real alpha-male, yet he is vulnerable to Elijah. TJ is operating in the realm of being Elijah’s protector. While TJ is balancing his role as a father, son, and student – he is determined to be the shoulder of strength for Elijah to lean on during his emotional rollercoaster but he feels helpless because “his best friend’ has shut him out. While TJ is fighting for Elijah’s survival, Elijah remains unapologetic for his emotional outbursts and standoffish behavior towards TJ. Elijah knows that his friendship with TJ is indispensable but he cannot obtain out of his own mind the feeling of being inadequate compared to TJ. Elijah continues to mind read and he thinks that he is missing things that TJ and others have such as security, feeling loved, autonomy and accolades. All of those things causes him to act out in ways that comes back to haunt him. As the book nears its end, a misunderstanding and certain act causes Elijah to do the unthinkable. At the same time, TJ is rocked to the core with revelations about another mate Seven and a text notice that sends him reeling. In real Jaxon Grant style, the ending to this book is combustible! As a result, ‘Tears of the Son 2: Risky Games’ will be the anticipated book of the fall. Although this book has 228 pages, it packed a strong punch with a fast-paced, dynamic, energetic and bold story. This book contained relevant messages that speaks to the readers about being black in America in true time. Jaxon Grant novels always takes me out of my comfort location by enlightening and reminding me of controversial and thought provoking realness while at the same time, providing a classy, entertaining and refreshing escapism. I am looking forward to book number 2 to see what transpires with our favorite sons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    I couldn't stop reading. I loved it. The method you create it so realistic it's like I could visualize what was event as I was reading it. It has me wanting to slap TJ & Eli at times lol but that's what I love about your stories contain current happenings and subjects that aren't really discussed in the African American community. My favorite parts are whenever past characters are mentioned or interacting with TJ/Eli. It's awesome how much TJ and Eli are alike it's like they wish to be powerful for each other and don't wish to present their vulnerable side to each other. Those latest two chapters......OMG, what a method to leave the readers wanting more. I overlooked the little spelling mistakes because that didn't take away from the story. Is there a method I can preorder the next book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This was so damn amazing I need book 2 like ASAP!!! My bro Jaxon grant does it again it's MUST READ! Download & purchase IMMEDIATELY 👑👑👑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    Unlike most authors, Jaxon Grant, grabs your attention and holds onto it. Content of the book is connectable! He shares light on true life and give clear understanding to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    What a BEAUTIFUL book! I'm an middle aged woman and I fell in love with this book! The story tugs at your heart and the illustrations are remarkable! I've never even heard of this story, written by Queen Marie of Romania, but I am SO glad that I found it! Enjoy, and MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A BOX OF TISSUES NEAR BY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    1st thing is Why is there no HP bar this is mmo and there's no hp bar, the creature are too powerful you died quickly if you don't have a amazing gear, come on dev you better than this or else your android game will not survive for a month

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    old school android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    Must read. Very private and real history that needs to be heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    This is a unbelievable book, I loved it!The story starts Christmas 1975 with Marge, the mother and her three kids welcoming Uncle Cecil, who brightens their lives with treats and presents. But something horrendous occurs and Uncle Cecil leaves, not to be seen for 40 forward to today and we meet Penny and Victoria, the two daughters and their families. Penny doesn't remember much about that fateful Christmas, but Victoria has spent her life still reeling from that day, addicted to , suffering from OCD and worrying about her son rge, Penny and Victoria are planning their Christmas dinner, a contentious affair that ends with the two sisters not nny is the most likeable, but I did obtain impatient with the method she allowed her husband to squander his life away while she works hard and worries about paying their bills. Marge is quite a nasty character, I felt she deserved a amazing slap. Victoria is a train wreck barely hanging happenings unfold it's impossible to place the book down...Sad, moving and thoughtful, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    Perfect book. Sparse text with with the images that would leave me puzzled. I have been a nurse a long time, and the topic of tears came up in a Bible study. I read a book on the topic of tears in the Bible, and this book at the same time. (I would classify this book as being neutral, there is noreligious overtones) It was revelatory and fascinating to see how various our tears look under a high powered microscope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    A attractive first step into the exploration of tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Amazing to read over and over. Everything has a various meaning depending on where you are in your life at the time of reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    This helped me alot. Thank you SKholmes!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Gave it to my daughter. She love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Got this for my son and he read this in two days absolutely a classic and almost everyone I know read this book beforeWanna book that keeps you on the edge of your seat obtain this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of a Tiger []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad depression depressed sadness anger grief

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle of Tears []  2020-2-1 2:30

    Collector of Wulfng's work. Lovely item. Well packaged and as described by vendor. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    I cried yet couldn't place down this gripping, tragic book that traces the lives and deaths of a number of the a lot of indigenous women who disappeared on or near the Highway of Tears in western Canada. Jessica McDiarmid tells these stories while connecting to the broader societal and human problems that have led to a culture that allowed these women to be victimized at a rate much higher than other demographic groups. Truly a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Tears []  2020-1-30 19:44

    It isn't terribly often that you read a book that you feel is really necessary, that you wish to press on others and say, "Here. You need to know about this." Jessica McDiarmid has written such a book in Highway of Tears, a look into the disappearances and deaths of young women that took put along a major roadway.While McDiarmid is clearly and rightly concerned with justice being done to these young women and their families, her acc is an evenhanded one. She examines the economic, historical, racial, and social underpinnings of the victims lives, noting that the RCMP often focused too hard on factors like the juvenile records of the victims, their "risky" behaviors (like hitchhiking), and race. She contrasts the handling of cases involving First Nations members and those that center on blond haired, blue eyed women. Despite this, she also illuminates the individual passion, work ethic, and skill of a lot of members of law e takes readers into the heart of the loss and pain associated with these disappearances. The not knowing is the worst of all. She describes one family's experience this way: "Otherwise b occurrences take on new, frightening significance. Sitting at a kitchen table and hearing a cougar shout off in the distance - is that her, out there, needing help? The man who lived nearby, who was always a bit of a weird fellow - was it him? ... It was a thousand imaginings, a thousand stories crashing around at once."McDiarmid also tells a lot of stories. She discusses how policing works in the Territories, how even major case teams often failed, how victims were placed in a hierarchy, and how different organizations formed to look for justice. Of course, ultimately, even justice won't undo the pain and suffering associated with these happenings - though it is hoped it might hold them from occurring again. .A worthwhile title for understanding the mystery itself, but also for understanding the vulnerability of women in the world, the workings of law enforcement, First Nations history, and the method that the find for truth and justice can unite a lot of individuals across cultures and years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Not as amazing as my other cheiftans cd's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of Stone []  2020-1-17 1:33

    Excellent, as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Years of Tears []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Loved it, nothing like having Bobby on a long drive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    First and foremost this is just what the doctor ordered. I prayed that you write about these two young men. Thanks for reading your reviews. The book was short. A lot shorter than some of your other works. But just as powerful. I can't wait until the next master piece is ready. Cliffhanger for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of the Son []  2020-1-3 23:6

    I am large Jaxon Grant fan and this book is good. I am glad you did a spin off from the children becoming to teenagers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I really enjoyed this read and look forward to reading more Nick Alexander. This is my mind of book. I was hoping that Marges' motives were better explained though. Anyway, I recommend this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Once more, the complexities of family relationships are captured by the author. Loved this recent book - couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I found this book to be an awesome portrait of true people and situations. It is vital that we face the hard things if we wish to be whole. The author does an perfect job of leading from revelation to revelation. Because of my training as a psychologist and a lot of life experiences I was often able to figure out where things were going but I never saw that as detracting from the story: rather it was part of the logical flow. This book may be too painful for some readers but if it inspires them to face the reasons for their pain and leads them to a resolution it will have been worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    An emotional book full of all the angst that family and a shared history and trauma can bring with it. The story unfolds through two sisters who, on the surface, appear to be very various people. They bury their feelings, as us adults so often do, and concentrate on coping with life, with varying degrees of success. We see how the past has coloured their relationships with one another and with those around is is a novel about family, about acceptance, about misunderstanding and about love and responsibility. This is well worth a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of God [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Why theres no mana potion????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    We are each a universe within ourselves. This is one more evidence of proof. Well done. Would love to see more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Topography of Tears []  2020-6-9 18:25

    Love this book! Kept seeing the pictures posted on the internet and enjoyed them. I was glad to search the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tracks of My Tears []  2020-6-25 18:29

    It was a amazing book but the ending felt rush , we didn't learn what happen with his bother or how did the sister turn out that's the only reason why I give it 4 stars, other than that it was good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tracks of My Tears []  2020-6-25 18:29

    I gave "Tracks Of My Tears" 5 Stars because of the method the Manswell T Peterson pours his Heart & Soul out onto these pages.He talks about his life's trial & tribulations while making the transition from being a issue kid to a responsible Adult, Husband & 've read his books the "Last Cry Series " and others now read about the man as he tells his story like no one else can.He overcame the odds and did what most thought he couldn't. This story proves that blood is thicker than water and that sometimes your family is all you need. Well done Mr. Peterson & thanks for sharing a bit of your life with us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Broken Hearts []  2020-9-10 18:17

    Very attractive book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Sniff 'n' the Tears []  2020-1-16 23:54

    The song driver seat is the greatest one hit wonder of all time didt know any of the other songs but I'm getting to like them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Sniff 'n' the Tears []  2020-1-16 23:54

    "Driver's Seat" was the reason I bought the CD, but the more I play the CD the more I appreciate the other songs. Sniff'n The Tears was under-rated and under-played "way back then".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of An Angel (Album Version) []  2021-1-17 19:21

    This tune makes me wish to cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of An Angel (Album Version) []  2021-1-17 19:21

    Heard this song on So you Think you can dance. It is so attractive I really had to have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Sniff 'n' the Tears []  2020-1-16 23:54

    amazing tunes, this band should have been bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of An Angel (Album Version) []  2021-1-17 19:21

    Helps me feel the love of God for us. Ever since we left Eden He has been there waiting for us to "turn from our wicked ways".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears Of An Angel (Album Version) []  2021-1-17 19:21

    It is an amazing song.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386