Read tell me what i want to hear reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tell me what i want to hear reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    I can see how some readers would appreciate the complex characters. I personally thought Eric was a jerk and lacked chivalry which created the story a bit more towards passionate erotica rather than uplifting romance. The translation could have been better too. I only got to chapter six and discarded the book. Such a waste of cash for me since i was expecting a romance comparable to Gone with the Wind when i saw the five star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    The characters weren't believable. Too much raunch. Not enough storyline. And the small that was. Wasn't true amazing either. I would pass this one up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    I would give this a 5 star review if I could search the second book, especially in English. I hate cliffhangers, amazing story though and wanted to [email protected]#$%!. Guess I will be left hanging

    0  


    Add your opinion on tell me what i want to hear or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    I couldn't place this book down when is the next one coming out I tried looking for it can u place the other books in English so I can obtain them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    First book I have read by this author, and she has me completely hooked. I eas drawn in after the first page. Very erotic, hot, and has an perfect storyline .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    Amazing book. The theme is along the lines of Fifty Shades of grey. I liked the characters. What I didn't like is having a cliff hanger at the end where you have to buy the next book to search out what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    This book takes you slighty beyond Fifty shades of Grey. It is a slow journey to discovery for the characters. I was disappointed that it ends in a cliffhanger and cannot be read as a stand alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    I found myself reading into the early morning. The off and on relationship, the clear sense of urgency and need between them it was a complete turn on and the android games have peaked my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    I couldn't obtain thru this book. The Heroine is a weak pushover. I listened to half of the book thru audible, and couldn't stomach the rest. Between the scenes is the story of a boss who bosses around his weak secretary, while she does what he says, although she's not satisfied about it....really?! I'm done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want []  2020-1-29 1:43

    Can I obtain the sequel in English? Cannot find!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more click here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Korea: What I want to tell you about my trips to South Korea []  2020-1-22 21:54

    This book is very short and to the point. It offers the readers view and info about his experiences. I liked that I was not overwhelmed with the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Korea: What I want to tell you about my trips to South Korea []  2020-1-22 21:54

    Don’t be bothered. This is basically an essay. I read it in entirety in 10 minutes. Glad I read it no cost on kindle unlimited. I didn’t expect much. I thought it would give me a nice overview of travel to Korea. My expectations were not met.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let Me Tell You What I Mean []  2021-1-27 18:0

    I've been hooked on Joan Didion since I read The Year of Magical Thinking. This book consists of a collection of some of her earlier essays. Always well written. My particular favorite is the one on her lack of admission to Stanford back in the day, an experience I shared. I can highly recommend this book and, indeed, everything else Joan Didion has written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hear What I Hear [Explicit] []  2021-2-18 20:50

    BANKHEAD4LIFE!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    I purchased three of these books- one for myself, one for my mom, and one for my grandma. There is a wide range of questions and plenty of zone to respond. These create amazing gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    There are limited options for an outstanding dad keepsake journal on amazon (or other places). I bought a couple other books like this one for my dad on amazon, but the quality was extremely low causing me major disappointment and being forced to return them. If you’re like me, you wish to have the excellent memory of your father. Finally, I decided to buy this one despite the lack of reviews and it being published just recently. This book is a amazing quality. It’s so durable both inside and out. I know this book will latest me a very long time. The questions are great! You have front and back of a page to write a response. That should be more than enough to obtain the stories flowing. It’s not specific to any era of dad, so you can obtain this for younger fathers like my dad as well as older generation fathers. Some questions are silly kinda pointless but fun. Example: what was your favorite birthday cake or have you ever met anybody famous, but 95% of the book are deep, meaningful questions. Example, what do you believe happens after life, what are the high/low points in your marriage-how did you obtain through them, who was your first love, anything you want you said to your kids, etc. My father is suffering from addiction and our relationship has went from best mates to non existent in the past two years. He is currently getting support and I can’t wait for him to work on this book. It’s going to be a amazing thing to have for myself, our family, my future children, and gift I know it will support with his recovery. If you’re thinking about buying this book, please do. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    Better quality than expected! I can’t wait to give this to my dad for his birthday and to read what he writes in here one day. There are some amazing prompts in here and it has over 200 pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    My mom only has months to live so I bought this book as a method to record her memories. Its a amazing hardcover book and has amazing questions that jog her memory. We have had fun filling it in and I am hearing fresh stories of her childhood and teenage years that I never knew. I love it so much that I am going to order one for me so that my children will have it someday when I am gone. Amazing method to learn more about each other and to hold cherished memories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    Same review as dads journal. I love this. Wish my children and future grand kids to know our struggle. Don't like that its just there so you can write an autobiography instead of this being it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    The cover was place on backwards so when you begin it all the pages are upside down, you have to begin it up from the back for it to be right side up. Other then that it looks to be amazing quality. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't upside down.... Got a replacement the very next day!!! It's beautiful.. would definitely recommend this book, I can't wait for my dad to add his life experiences to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    I love this... i wish my children and grandkids to know what we've been through. Love that it prompts you. Only thing i dontlike is i just wish to give this. It prompts you at the end to use this as a tutorial for writing a autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    This is a amazing bonus for anyone and is like a family heirloom. It has amazing questions and a few questions aren’t that amazing buuut it has soo a lot of questions and you can’t predict every question someone will be able to answer. Worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    I love this book. I love the writing prompts and the pages are beautiful. Amazing keepsake book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    My mother is very into genealogy and wanted this for Christmas. It was exactly what I was expecting and I know shes going to love it. I took a star away because the book came with black markings all over it. I'm sure this is due to it being at the bottom on my pack with nothing to protect it. Hopefully I can wipe it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    Nice, quality book and pages. Created momma cry reading through the prompts. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    I gave these for Christmas and my dad loved it. Also gave one to my father-in-law and the whole family raved about it. I would definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    Very nice. Worth the money, the questions are beautiful amazing and there’s plenty of room to write. Nice family heirloom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    Gave this as a gift. She loved it. She had a mom pass away and had wished she knew more about her, no she can create sure her children never feel the same way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    My mom loved this journal! She’s been filling it out every day! It’s definitely therapeutic. Expect it to hit on some sensitive subjects. This will be a treasured bonus to hold in the family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-4-9 18:26

    Love these books! Gave one to my birth mother and got one for myself to write for my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dad's Journal: What I Want You to Know About Me and My Life []  2020-5-18 19:18

    Thank you. The book was beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    I really liked this story and would love to read more about the characters. The only problem I had was with one of the secondary characters and the lack of obvious legal action that should have occurred for several reasons. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this fast read! I love it when I search a fresh author I have fun and have loads of books to catch up on!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    I hope this is just the beginning of the story for Kaden and Ashley. They are a unbelievable couple. I can see Erin doing amazing things with these two. For a short story it had a lot to it. It created me smile at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear []  2020-12-5 21:8

    I had this record over 40 years ago played it often. Am so glad to obtain it back. I agree with one of the other reviewers this is Christmas melody in its finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    Everything about this story is amazing. From the cover to the latest punctuation mark. It is, like all her books, well written and very vividly. There is a lot of action, love and an unusual turn. The only issue is that the story is too short. So I really hope Erin Wade will write a full novel about Kaden, Ashley and Boss. I hold my fingers crossed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    I certainly was able to hear what the characters heard and feel what they felt. Although, a short story it was enough to evoke emotions. The author is known to do just that. Loved both of the main characters and their indecisive ways. The plot was complex enough for a short story and the resolution satisfying. Another amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear []  2020-12-5 21:8

    The Harry Simeone Choir Sings Christmas Melody Like it should be sung and it sounds like how it is supposed to sound like. The Download was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear []  2020-12-5 21:8

    to me, the most attractive musical rendition of this classic ever! ibrings back memories of watching the television unique every yeart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    OK, y'all----you need to read this! Such a amazing story. Kaden, detective, who is trying to search a missing teenager. Ashley, principal, of teen's high school. Well thought out and expertly written . Yes, there is some horrible spousal abuse but the ending is pure Christmas magic. I really wish a full novel about these ladies, along with the character dog, Boss. Not only do I wish more of their story-----I need more of their story. Thank you, Erin, for making this "Wader" very happy and happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    Even though this was a short story, I can say that E. Wade still kept my attention til the end. I would like to see a full story for the these two characters. This is a amazing read, I would felt rushed but it didn't disappoint with the action or suspense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    Short but awesome as all of Erin Wade books. Amazing story and, yes, I wish to read more of these two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear []  2020-12-5 21:8

    When my 78 record wore out, I got a cassette tape version, then a CD, and now a download. Don't wish to be without this melody in December.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    I really enjoyed this book. I liked Lauren ,Ashley and character dog Boss. Short story that covered a lot action,love,story, domestic abuse. Would love a full length book with these characters. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    I'd like to hear what she heard, an amazing short story. Men are pigs, that's all I'll say about the men in this story. Well written and I'm looking for to Erin's next book, I have no issue recommending this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do You Hear What I Hear? []  2020-1-15 21:33

    Detective Kaden is called into the local high school to investigate the disappearance of a missing girl. The more time she spends with principal Ashley, the more infatuated she becomes, but Ashley has a secret of her own. The story was interesting and the characters compelling, but it was too short to give them any depth. I'd like to test a full length book from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    This book was amazing read. I really Loved Carlin and Iva chemistry, even though. I wanted to shout at her a few times. Alexander needs to grow up. Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    This was my first time reading a book by this author. I Alexander was a cry baby and Iva blame Carlin for all her latest boyfriends mistakes. I am glad every thing worked out in the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    Drama, drama, drama.....and I LOVED it! Amazing characters, story, and pace. Couldn’t place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    You never know where you’ll search love. I read the first Drakos Brothers book, Dance With Me where they introduced Iva and Alexander, but this book didn't end how I expected it. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    I immersed myself in this book and now I can’t place it down. I love Iva and Carlin’s chemistry. A amazing read for those who desire love and passion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    What do you do went you meet the man/ woman you wish to spend the rest of your life with then you search out he's your boyfriend older brother and she's your brother's girlfriend. This is the dilemma Iva and Carlin have to overcome. And what a ride it was intrique, love betrayal and family love this was a amazing read from Author sage young and I highly recommended it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    Read...Three Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    This was a amazing read. I loved Iva’s story and I hoped to hear a small bit more about them in the next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Want You To Want Me: The Drakos Brother's Series []  2020-10-26 18:24

    I absolutely loved this book. I was drawn in from the 1st paragraph and didn't stop until the latest page was read. It was as if I was a part of this group of mates and was on edge as every detail on the pages was uncovered. I haven't read anything this fresh and new in a while. Thank you so much Sage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talk: How to Tell Your Lover Exactly What You Want, Exactly When You Want It []  2020-12-26 19:48

    If you have been looking for a method to support encourage bedroom communication between you and your spouse, this is the book!My wife and I, now in our mid fifties, have had an unbelievable life for over 30 years. We have studied and practiced Tantra techniques learned from books, videos and work for the latest 6 years and we are pratcicing nudists so we're not in the least bit shy... but we've always felt that our communication in the bedroom has been sadly sub-par. It seems odd that after so much experience together we'd be shy to tell each other what we desired or what turned us on, but we were. We've purchased several books recently, none of which gave us much help, either they were aimed at helping someone talk like a Star, or were too simplistic to be of any ankly I was about to give up on the idea of finding what we've been looking for but I saw this book and decided to give it one more try. Boy, were we glad that we did. It's written simply and consicely and the exercises which support you integrate what you've read are perfect. It's y enough while not being in the least bit raunchy and appropriate for men or even the most shy woman.If you are a couple, stuck in your communication, and would like to improve, I would definately give this book a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    I loved this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    I love all of Travis Tritt's songs . I don't believe he ever created a poor song . Tell Me I Was Dreaming is one of the attractive ballads that Travis Tritt is so very amazing at ! I have been a fan of his for a lot of years & probably always will be .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Country melody at its finest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    I have always liked his songs. I chose this song because I like this song. I listen to this song when I don't like the other songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Tell me I was dreaming...... amazing song to listen to and Travis Tritt is a amazing singer as well ,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    This book is very powerful! It is a collection of 107 stories, poems and art works. Most contributors are now adult adoptees. Yet, in this book, they look back on their adolescent experience of being adopted. The "pieces" are what the adoptee needs to gather in order to become whole. Each "piece" of this book is unique. We often have preconceived beliefs about adoptees. Most typically we describe them as "angry." Pieces of Me will dispel this type of stereotyping. It gives depth and breadth to our understanding of what adolescent adoptees actually feel and a therapist for kids with histories of trauma, I particularly like some of the candid "pieces" like Why I Chop Myself and The Queen Redeemed. This is the story of moving from being the "oral queen" to reclaiming self-worth. These are particularly poignant selections--essential for the troubled teen who can learn that he or she is not alone in thought, actions and feelings. Info relating to ity and behavior are rare among adoption literature. It is amazing to see this type of content place forth!There are also anecdotes about moving from the birth home; prejudice, discrimination and all out feeling hatred from others; find and reunion and the profound and bottomless pit of feelings for the loss of the birth e pain and triumph of these young people will move you from tears of sadness to tears of joy! This book is absolutely a must read for all in adoption!Brothers and Sisters in Adoption

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    Insightful book for parents of tweens/teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    My husband and I work with teens and young adult adoptees who are struggling with a lot of unanswered or unanswerable questions about their identity and existing attachment difficulties in relationships. This book has quickly become one of our most referred to titles for helping this population. Kudoos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    "One of my pet peeves is that a lot of discussions about adoption and adoptees box the adoption experience by "alls" and "shoulds". All adoptees are ________ (take your pick: angry, happy, sad, confused). All adoptees should ________ (feel grateful, wish to find for birth families, need therapy). Pieces of Me: Who Do I Wish to Be avoids that trap by including essays by adoptees that reflect the diversity of reality. Some adoptees are angry, some are content, some are confused, some need to search, and on and on.Pieces of Me encompasses the whole of the adoption experience--the deep love, the confusion, the living with empty locations and unanswered question, and yes, even the gratitude. It is not always an simple book for an adoptive parent to read, but for just that reason, it is an necessary book for us to read.Dawn Davenport, host of the radio present Creating a Family and Director of Creating a Family, a nonprofit providing education and resources for adoption and infertility

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    Pieces of Me: Who Do I Wish to Be? gives voice to a striking range of adolescent perspectives on adoption. In this astonishingly vivid collection of essays, poetry, art work and songs, young adoptees give direct, honest voice to their inner thoughts and feelings about struggling to fit their private pieces together. These contributors from around the globe reflect highly diverse adoption experiences. The few adult contributors extend the process by revealing how later-life pieces fit together over time. Yet no matter how unbelievable or problematic their adoptive experience, each piece reflect a sense of being different. This book, beautifully designed for adolescent readers, addresses the challenges of gathering pieces, losing pieces, reclaiming pieces and sharing pieces of one's identity.Just as no two snowflakes are the same, no two adoption experiences match perfectly. Each of these 107 compelling stories, conveyed in extraordinarily varied ways, reveals a special perspective on growing up with an identity that sets one apart. Yet each voice reflects a journey toward identity. Some contributors struggled greatly in their journeys, others found an easier path. The voices speak to experiences of domestic or international adoption, interracial adoption and living in foster care. Some contributors grew up as only children; others lived with siblings -adoptive or biological. Whereas certain voices talk of ongoing anger, pain and struggle; others reflect joy, peace and comfort. Every young adoptee will resonate strongly with a lot of of these voices and search a special connection to a unique few. Adult adoptees will want they had read this in their teenage years. Yet these voices speak eloquently not only to other adoptees but to all members of adoptive and birth families. Every family touched by adoption needs to consider how each member's pieces contribute to the larger jigsaw puzzle. Pieces of Me offers healing, help, and hope as contributors describe finding, reflecting on, struggling with and often embracing the pieces of their puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    Ordered the book after we found my husband's adopted daughter who wrote a poem published in this book.. EXCELLENT book of poetry by adopted children. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    Recommended by therapist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pieces of Me: Who do I Want to Be []  2020-3-30 20:10

    This book, although very private for the folks featured throughout the book, very helpful for anyone who is adopted as well as those that have a direct connection with those whom are adopted. A treasure of a book and a must read for anyone struggling through the maze of emotions - adoption. I especially LOVE all the private expressions/art in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    Justin Lehmiller made the excellent book on fantasies (and, therefore, ity in general). He based the book on a heavy data set which gives him more credibility than anybody else out there. But, equally importantly, he makes the results readable, interesting, relevant, and useful. He slices and dices the data in all sorts of various ways which allows him to extract an awesome dozens of lessons. I can't even guess at the hours spent poring over the data to learn everything that he did, but the globe is a better put for his tireless efforts. The only thing better than reading this book is your partner also reading it and then the two of you discussing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    I read his book The Psychology of Human ity for a college class and liked his writing style. I thought I would further educate myself with this book. Again his writing style was simple to read and he does a amazing job educating the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    Really enjoyed this book! This happens to be my zone of research, and I still learned a lot, but I'd recommend it to lay people looking for a amazing read as well. A great, scientifically based, yet enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    I was disappointed in this book and came here to write a critical review. However, when I read the review written by Cody Gough, I realized that he expressed my own views more eloquently than I was prepared to do. Please read and take that review to heart. I'd add only one more criticism - The fantasy survey much touted in some reviews pales in comparison to what we have learned from data-mining the online viewing habits of hundreds-of-millions of people as is described in better books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    This book really helped me and my cell friend connect on a whole other level. I highly recommend it to anyone out there that wants to connect with their cell friend on more than a gang level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    The book is based on survey responses from several thousand people from all walks of life. I'm not sure how much stock you can put on that. The vast majority of people would not take the time to fill out a very long questionnaire of this sort. So I don't think you can create broad generalizations from e book is much too wordy. The author makes some interesting points and observations but he goes on much too long. A lot of it deals with BDSM which has zero interest for me. I did a lot of skipping over paragraphs. I can't say I found the to be as interesting as I thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    Dr. Lehmiller has written such an necessary book-- one that educates, normalizes, and invites us into a deeper and more compassionate relationship with our ity. I look forward to recommending this book to students, clients, and friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    A mate of mine tagged me on Twitter where the author was giving away signed copies of his book. I clicked on the link, read a couple of reviews, and thought, “why not? I don’t have any fantasies, but it would be interesting to learn about the fantasies of others.“ Spoiler alert it turns out I do have fantasies, and the odds are that you do as well. This book is a must-read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    I respect the scientific research and thought place into writing this book. The entire book is based off of the biggest study to date on fantasies of e main takeaway: this could be a amazing educational resource if you have not had very amazing education. But otherwise, it falls short of what I would recommend. I really feel it would have been better presented and just as easily digestible as a 2,000-word Atlantic article or written as a publication in a related other outlet.I actually do recommend this book if you feel ashamed about your identity or fetishes, you have a hard time communicating with their partners about , or you don't know a lot about specific taboos, including but not limited to BDSM, group , and gender-bending (cross-dressing, for example). For ly conservative or shy Americans, this is an perfect book that could greatly support people better understand their ity and what defines being "normal," as well as obtain some ideas for how to communicate in relationships in a healthy way.Having said that, this is not a well-written book. Specifically, the editing fails spectacularly. Honestly, this book should be about half the length it is. It is extremely pedantic and nearly every concept is over-explained to the point of exhaustion. I'm not exactly a deviant, but I did not need the level of detail for each fantasy explained this extensively. Ask yourself: do you need a 6-page primer on what the acronym BDSM stands for? If the respond is yes, then you should definitely read this book. If not, then this book might not be for you. If you need a book that reminds you every 3-4 pages that a specific fantasy is "not weird, and okay to have as long as everyone is safe and you aren't hurting anyone," then you should buy this book. I, personally, don't need that much coaching. Perhaps I drastically over-estimate the common sense of most Americans, but to me, the insights gleamed from the giant research study which resulted in this book are interwoven too tightly with what I feel are obvious statements like "it's illegal to expose yourself to strangers," and that makes the book frustrating to other issue is that the book advises looking for outlets to support discover certain fantasies like nonmonogamy, group , and BDSM, but does not go into detail about any specific meetup groups, dungeons, clubs, parties, toys, or online communities to facilitate that. The author only off-handedly mentions FetLife once and does not otherwise point you towards any particular resources to support you search what he says you should look for. Every time an interesting point was created or my ears perked up at a research finding, the book failed to follow up with any true details. And while specific fantasies from the study are quoted near the beginning of the book, that goes away entirely after the second or third chapter, leaving you with somewhat vague findings. The author doesn't even really commit to any of the broad tip given near the end of the book, adding a paragraph-long caveat after every single idea that says "but this might not work" or "but I'm not saying this is definitely the answer." One disclaimer at the beginning of the book could have replaced literally 20 percent of this book that consists entirely of disclaimers. I'm not ly, the science is nearly all correlation, and a large chunk of the causation is speculative. The phrase "this may be because..." is everywhere, and even more disclaimers are given when the author guesses as to why something might be. Granted, some citations are created when explaining concepts rooted in previous research, but this is the exception, not the rule. And he also leans on evolutionary biology quite a bit for some claims, which can actually be somewhat contentious in the scientific community. So while you'll learn what's "normal" and what fantasies people have, the "science" behind it all is a bit smoke-and-mirrors. More research will need to take put before a lot of of the ideas in this book are is review is coming from a relatively liberal young adult with a lot of familiarity in the fields of science and ity, so you might love the book if you're not me. I hope you search this review helpful, and that future editions fix some of the problems with this first run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me What You Want: The Science of Desire and How It Can Help You Improve Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:31

    If you haven't been paying attention to info coming from researchers, or haven't cared, this book is loaded with fresh thoughts on what's normal. It turns out that a large percentage of American's have fantasies, if not life styles, that would still be label deviant by a lot of people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    A very informative and entertaining book by Yuta Aoki, a well known YouTuber. In this well-balanced book, he offers the possibility to a lot of various people to share their experiences about dating people who are not of the same country as them. The cover alone is very beautiful and attracts your attention at fiancé is Japanese and I'm European, however I personally couldn't relate with most of these interviews. Perhaps because I met my future husband in college abroad when we were both students and now he has a typical company job, so I would rather say he is a typical Japanese. The protagonists of these stories, both Japanese and Non Japanese, usually found their partners in a club or a bar or a related not-so-conservative place. Subsequently, a lot of of them were not "traditional/typical Japanese", as the author noted. A lot of of them have "alternative jobs" or are very modern and quite free to express themselves culturally, emotionally, ly, and mentally. So, they are *usually* not the typical picture that comes to the mind of a foreigner when they think about Japanese people. There were of course some stories about traditional Japanese too, just I would like to see some more examples.We should note however, there is a large difference between Japanese who have never traveled out of their country and Japanese who have been abroad. As expected, Japanese who have been in other countries are often more open-minded and willing to accept the cultural differences of their partners.I could mostly identify with the latest interviewee, an American girl called Lily. She explained the kokuhaku culture of Japan: usually the Japanese man confesses first his love for the woman and *then* they begin their relationship. In this way, they are sure where they stand and how to plan their future together. On the opposite, in Western countries, people usually go out on some dates first, then they form a relationship and after some time they declare their love. Lily had a lot of experiences where Japanese men confessed their "love" to her and then they waited for her response, so that they could continue their conquest. All she felt was friendly emotions at the very best and weird/creepy feelings at the worst!Why this misunderstanding? As Lily explains "some Japanese guys misinterpret it when American girls are just being friendly... I feel like there are a lot of guys who, if a girl is kind to them, become extremely satisfied and fall in love very easily. I think Japanese guys are not used to showing their emotions, so when a girl allows them to do that, it’s like opening a floodgate of emotions." They think that just because the foreigner woman is friendly and satisfied with them, then she is interested in them, so they reciprocate the "love" feelings. That's exactly what happened in my case only two months after I met my now Japanese fiancé, that's why I was nodding my head in understanding while reading this passage!Even if I couldn't identify with all interviewees, there are still so a lot of other intriguing things to read about. Every single story was captivating in each own way, even when the relationships ended in a bitter-sweet way. I have even read this book with my fiancé. It was a amazing method to bond together, discuss all the cultural differences mentioned in the stories, as well as talk about our future and the chance that our married life may be related to the life of some of these couples!The author, who has been in a lot of countries himself and is highly educated, friendly and open-minded, kept the original tone of each one of the interviewees. In the end of each chapter he offers his thoughts and his Japanese perspective about the experiences of the person, in a polite and collective way. In the epilogue, he summarizes all the incidents of the protagonists and gives tips to all Non Japanese who are or want to be in a relationship with a Japanese person.I want all the best to all the protagonists of these stories. I hope they will search their significant other soon or if they have already found them, they will live happily ever after together. I recommend this book to fans of Japanese culture, intercultural couples (especially Japanese - Non Japanese couples) and perhaps romance fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Both the stories and the comments from the author for each one of them are very helpful to obtain a very clear idea of what it is to date Japanese people. The structure of the book is well balanced and it is simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Insightful and a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Of course I know that these accounts are not representative of all. Having said that I want there was more variety, being of Mexican descent and with Latina roots I found it hard to personally relate to any of the stories. Other than that it was a fun read and entertained me through the down-time at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    For months, I was looking for a book that told the anecdotes of foreigners living and dating in japan and if it was really like the rumors that I've heard. This book really hits the nail on the head. Each story is vastly various depending on your race, gender, and ity. I found moments where I genuinely felt poor for some of these people, and moments where I burst out in laughter on the train. There were definitely chapters where I felt like I wanted to hear more about their experiences in Japan in general as well as dating too. I'm not sure if this book was really long enough, because I finished it too quickly!The only criticism I have is that out of all the interviews the author wrote, there's only one chapter told from a Japanese person's perspective. I would have loved to see another 2 or 3 chapters from a Japanese person who has dated, or is currently dating a foreigner and what they thought. However, I realize that this might be as hard as looking for a needle in a haystack with an overwhelming majority of Japanese people who have never dated a foreigner, or had the opportunity.I would love to see a sequel of this book, but I would love to read more about how foreigners create a living/ survive the cultural differences in Japan aside from the Military or as an ALT. I am definitely recommending this book to mates interested in living in Japan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    Amazing to obtain such a broad cross section of dating experiences in Japan! A amazing possibility to vicariously experience dating through so a lot of sets of eyes and viewpoints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    I expected much more from this book. Concretely, more on insights about Japanese culture in dating. It offers a lot of amazing but general love stories, and with that it could be easily named "Dating in any country". Book has to include more cultural insights about dating and marriage in Japan and in general more much more insights about Japanese culture. If you are looking for something really insightful, practical on dating in Japan, check the Jonathan Richards' book "Understanding Japanese women". Overall, I give 2 stars to this book because it's very well written and if you love love stories in general yoh might have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    I very much enjoyed "There's Something I Wish to Tell You." While it is about dating, I think anyone that wants to understand the Japanese mind better could benefit. Even if not, it's a lot of fun to hear these true couples talk about true problems. Dating across cultures must be difficult, but dating a Japanese person, doubly so. There are so a lot of minefields for the couples interviewed for this book, I'm surprised any worked out!Being a bit obsessed with Japanese culture, I knew the Japanese had a rule for just about everything, and it seems that dating and relationships are no different. The problem with these couples seems to begin when the non-Japanese are vague in what the relationship actually is, or acts based on their own culture and not the Japanese culture. One rule is to define the boyfriend/girlfriend thing. I found this a bit ironic. The Japanese can seem so terribly vague to an outsider, but vagueness in a relationship? Forget it! Then comes the "kokuhaku", or the confession of love. While once in a relationship, the Japanese don't seem huge on saying "I love you" to their partners, but the "confession of love" is the beginning rule of a relationship for most Japanese. Or so I grasped from these e part of the book I loved the most is Mr. Aoki's discussions, on a cultural level, of why each relationship had problem or was eventually successful. I want this part had been more in-depth so that I could understand my Japanese mates a bit better. There are so a lot of vague verbal and non-verbal cues (at least to this American) in Japanese culture, that I sometimes search myself flustered or confused when interacting with Japanese friends. One American woman in the book called her ability to understand these cues in her Japanese husband her "automatic translator." So it's not just me then? Amazing to know! Perhaps Mr. Aoki's next book should be an "automatic translator tutorial to the Japanese." ;)If the "Discussions" sections of the book had been more in-depth, I would have easily given it 5 stars. I would have also liked to have seen the experience of an older couple (most in the book, I gathered, are in their 20s and 30s). But please understand, that's based on what I wanted to know, and not necessarily within purview of the book. And if you are foreigner in a fresh relationship with a Japanese person, you really need to read this before it's too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    That explained so a lot of quirks of behavior that I have encountered, really! It also confirmed my earlier suspicions that I should act boldly, but be magnanimous and gentlemen-like in the old-fashioned method around the Japanese women, not too subdued, effeminate and bland like the modern society prescribes it, though there is a very necessary point of amazing attachment to sensitivity and style, which a lot of forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    This is an amazing book! It's really interesting to hear about all these people's stories. I'm glued to this book and It's one of the best books I have read in a while. I recommend it to anyone, it will definitely hold you entertained! It is funny, true and unique. There is no other book like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandmother, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandmother's Guided Journal to Share Her Life and Her Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-11-18 20:24

    This was really special. I recently moved away from home and being able to still hear my grandmothers stories created it a lot easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandfather, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandfather's Guided Journal to Share His Life and His Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-11-27 20:27

    Love this book. Focuses on grandpa. It's not something you wish to give a super little kid because they might year the paper pages, but it's very informative and I think I could even learn something about my dad after he fills it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandfather, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandfather's Guided Journal to Share His Life and His Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-11-27 20:27

    Amazing bonus for a grandfather. The questions are really in depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mom, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Mother’s Guided Journal To Share Her Life & Her Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-11-18 20:33

    I love this book! I bought it to encourage my mom to talk about her life story. My sisters and I gave it to her at a family dinner she looked at it and immediately started telling stories. It was a unbelievable method to obtain the conversation started. The book has lots of amazing question and you can begin to any page and begin there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandmother, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandmother's Guided Journal to Share Her Life and Her Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-12-5 20:57

    Family Tree pages are both for Fathers side; nothing for the Mothers side. Disappointed to have to cross out and write in. Should’ve had better proofreading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandmother, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandmother's Guided Journal to Share Her Life and Her Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-12-5 20:57

    My girlfriend was tickled when she opened this gift. The idea never occurred to her but she loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandfather, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandfather's Guided Journal to Share His Life and His Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-12-6 20:16

    Love this book. Focuses on grandpa. It's not something you wish to give a super little kid because they might year the paper pages, but it's very informative and I think I could even learn something about my dad after he fills it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandfather, I Want to Hear Your Story: A Grandfather's Guided Journal to Share His Life and His Love (The Hear Your Story Series of Books) []  2020-12-6 20:16

    Our grand children are 4 and 7. Neither wanted to see or hear about the book. Maybe when they are older.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386