tellthebell.us/tellthebell-taco-bell-customer-feedback/ Reviews & Opinions


Submit tellthebell.us/tellthebell-taco-bell-customer-feedback/ review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Regarding the app, I believe that the offers on the application while nice, could use improvements such as using a code at checkout or paying at restaurant. I often times have cravings for taco Bell and will often check the application for deals but if I cannot pay ahead then I cannot use the application for getting food. Please fix this problem and create your offers more user friendly, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    The application works amazing for ordering, but arrived at the pick up restaurant (same one that was on order confirmation) and the never received the order on their end. I showed the manager the order from my phone, as well as the charge to my bank account. I was told by the manager that all I could do was reorder and pay again and then would have to call the 800 number for a refund on the original purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application used to be good, but they haven't had any offers in almost a year, and the android game they used to have the allow you earn cool coupons hasn't been used since winter 2015 I think. I have been charged for orders that didn't go through twice and never gotten refunded, or even the meal I ordered, literal theft. As is I just can't recommend it. The application won't accept payment from most card types I've tried, across multiple accounts. This application is just an afterthought, to say they have mobile ordering.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on tellthebell.us/tellthebell-taco-bell-customer-feedback/ or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch tellthebell.us/tellthebell-taco-bell-customer-feedback/ video reviews and related movies:

    See TellTheBell | Take Tell The Bell Survey and Win $500 (Version 2018 ) on youtube.

     related image

    See TellTheBell Survey | Taco Bell Survey on youtube.

     related image

    See TellTheBell Take Tell The Bell Survey and Win $500 Version 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See www.tellthebell.com Taco Bell survey video by Surveybag on youtube.

     related image

    See How to do the tacobell survey on youtube.

     related image

    See Notice Warns Salinas Taco Bell Customers Of Panhandlers on youtube.

     related image

    See Taco Bell Customer Satisfaction Survey on youtube.

     related image

    See Leave Feedback For Taco Bell-enter to WIN $500 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Taco Bell is amazing. This application though is barely useable, slow, and uses TONS of bandwidth though. Amazing luck using it on a crowded network. It takes 45 seconds to load after every freakig tap. 5 mins of the 6 mins ordering was waiting. McDonalds solves this by only sending snd recieving limited data. There is both Debit/Credit card, Bonus Card, and Google Pay for payment, making this excellent for cashapp cards or others, and excellent for walletless payment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Ever since latest updates the restaurant never receives my orders, but thankfully my acc still gets charged for the order. It's clear from other reviews that it's not just me this is event to. It's annoying for me as the consumer and its annoying for the squad working. They're jobs are stressful enough. They don't need people complaining because their orders weren't received and they were charged anyway. This needs to be addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Finally thought to dl the app. Glad I did. I forgot to change hard shell for soft but could have. I love how you can remove ingredients or add ingredients. Things I enjoyed the method they come are 100% better because I can obtain EXACTLY what I wish the method I want. They have a lot more ingredients than I've known. I will be eating more Taco Bell because of this app. I hardly ever rate apps and NEVER 5 stars. Amazing job on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    simple and convenient! My only gripe is when you select pickup in store, its ready for you to grab and go. If you select pick up in drive thru, youll have to pull up, give your name, and then they begin your order (so you have to wait which defeats the purpose of ordering in advance) but that's not the app's fault. The application is super simple to use and nagivate. The latest fast order makes ordering even faster. Overall solid application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    the application sometimes glitches and doesn't send the order to my local taco bell. that's happened twice now, also if I split the bill with a bonus card and the rest of a debit card, it makes the application freak out then once I got to the taco bell the manager said he "had never seen anything like that before" the order took 10mins because the application didn't register that I paid with a bonus card and a debit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application has gone poor to WORST. Today, I placed an order from parking lot of Taco bell. Application decided to randomly select taco bell about 8 miles away. I noticed that and I selected the correct location. when I placed an order, it still went through the previous location. In addition, i used bonus card to pay for part of my order and for rest of the payment i used google pay. it still charged entire amount on my credit card. They need to fix this if they wish to retain customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application was supposed to have offers, haven't seen one till this day and I've had the application for several years. edit: this application had now started to introduce offers. I saw a one free drink coupon. its still sad that taco bell doesnt have ongoing coupons like most other competitors do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application used to be amazing and then they updated it. Ever since the update, every order has been an exercise in frustration. Stores not being able to be "communicated" with and the application locking up mid order are just some of the problems. The newest problem. I order and pay for my order through the app. I go to pick up my order and the shop tells me that some or all of my order is not paid for and they ask me for cash at the window. Also the orders are not completing in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Doesn't accept any payment way I try. I used this application for a long time with no problems but here lately it won't accept any card I test to pay with and its beautiful incinvenient and frustrating. I prefer to order on the application so until this is resolved, Taco Bell will be losing my business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    application created me choose a certain zone for pickup,gave me updates,told me order was ready.i went to pickup and zone was closed( how was my order ready?) I had to reorder so now I have been charged TWICE, spent an extra hour and a half to obtain meal from a various taco bell. NOT HAPPY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I had tried this application a few years ago and it had some problems and finally just stopped working, but I redownload it a few months ago and I love it! It's so user-friendly and convenient, I use it almost every time I go! I don't leave reviews too often, but with how much I love Taco Bell I have been recommending this application to everyone I know! One thing I hope they add in the future is the option to order just a side of nacho cheese, I dip everything in that stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Slow, unsupported at a lot of taco bell areas and you obtain ignored in store. Today i ordered for later pickup and was alerted my order was done, got to the shop and was ignored and even reached around by staff. When i finally demanded that someone acknowledge me I was told the order had been marked complete in error and was actually not ready. This was after first being told they had no record of my application order. This is my 4th consecutive poor experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Order has never once been ready when application indicates. Application doesn't retain password and force closes when password entered. Can save a "favorite" location, but cannot select favorited zone when ordering, only option is geolocation-based.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Beware if you use this app. Taco Bell does nothing to support prevent fraud. If an order is Put using the mobile application anyone is allowed to pick up an order without producing any type of identification. I live in Texas and someone placed a sizable mobile order in Fresh York using my info and they were allowed to pick up the order in the drive through without any identification. When I notified Taco Bell about the issue they told me to take it up with my bank. No longer a customer!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Application is amazing - but order never right. I never have a issue with this zone unless I order online. Seems like they might just hate online orders? Even my primary chicken quesadilla I got today was steak. Never the right meat and no modifications actually followed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Update: The newest ver uses too much background resources. Wastes battery life. Every time I use this app, the time to deliver the order is just as long if not longer than if I ordered on site. I even check in 5 minute in advance and they won't begin my order until I arrive and when they fulfill all the other orders, especially drive thru. I like to go in and just pick it up instead of waiting in drive thru but I might as well just order drive thru since they're quicker than mobile order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I purchased some bonus cards during the promotion in December. I have yet to have any of them work. It keeps giving me a authentication bonus card failed error. I have called about this and an "escalation" was ordered. Nothing happened with it. I then sent a couple of emails at various times. Nothing there either. So, Taco Bell basically stole $100 from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    reduced from 4 stars. Everytime I cant order or the application crashes and makes me re-enter my order I will deduct another star. This BS happens with multiple phones. When will it be fixed? Edit: More problems. Loose another star. One more and I'm done with Taco Bell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I don't appreciate how the application wasn't working or allowing you to update. I kept entering the info over and over with it not accepting the order. for me to obtain the application to work I had to disable the application completely and then go back in and upload it again. whoever designed this application was not very capable, because it has too a lot of glitches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I used the application for the first time, chose in shop pickup at 10:02 p.m. The shop is begin until 11 yet the doors were locked and none of the employees would begin them for me. I had to walk through the drive-thru to be able to obtain service. Why does the application not know when the shop is begin and closed?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    The application is nice because we don't have to wait in line. But more times then not, we present up when the application says the order is ready...and it's not. We end up waiting (sometimes up to 30 minutes) for our order to be made. - Odessa, TX

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Why is it so hard to actually pay for your order? There's nothing indicating certain fields need to be filled in so you're just sitting at the payment screen wondering why you can't hit submit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Had to repeat same things multiple times, as any change resets offers and payment options. Difficult to use bonus cards. Have to pay balance with credit card; no money option at location.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application makes getting Taco Bell so much easier. It's a pain to have to ask what everything is on the menu, especially if you don't come here often since their menu adds fresh stuff frequently. Being able to customize everything is also amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I havent tried to use this application in months because of my experience simply trying to add my debit card. every time I hit the modernize button, it gives me a blank screen,and when I go back, my card still ceases to exist. I can't even add it on the fly after I've customized my order. Everything else works okay, I just want I had the option to pay upon pickup

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I used the application to order and when I got to the shop they said they had no record of my order. The application still took my cash though! The workers at the shop said they couldn't give me a refund. Taco Bell you're losing a loyal customer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Poor situation here! Don't buy e bonus cards because there is no reliable tech help when something goes wrong. I am out over $40.00 because of this. Purchasing meal used to be simple enough, but now it won't accept any form of payment. Physical restaurants have no clues to correct this. Plus, you aren't saving that much time using the app. You still need to wait for them to prepare your food, and they often place the wrong meal in your bag even though they create you verify a correct order on screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Constantly crashes and doesn't work right. Until then its barely worth using. Takes longer to put the order on the application with all the crashing, than it does to just go there and wait in line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application stole my money. My wife downloaded this app, spent $40 in application purchases, for a unique deal to keep $20 in bonus cards. when we got to the shop to redeem the in application purchases, the cash showed up in the app, but is unusable. Managers have tried helping us, but in the end we are told to call the corporate office. We have called and they tell us, they will call us back at a later time. Update, called the credit card company, and got them to cancel the charge. Uninstalling application now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I downloaded the application and paid for e giftcards to obtain another $5 for every $10 spent which would have been awesome but none of my bonus cards work and I called them three times and still have inactice, paid for giftcards. Not good customer service and it has been two weeks with no results. The e giftcards actually expire today so it was all just a waste. I eat at Taco Bell often and am disappointed in the customer service regarding their app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    DONT USE THIS APP!!! Created an online order and after waiting 15 mins in line telling me they dont have the order in the system which I clearly showed them on my phone that it was placed at this location. They told me to cancel the order and go back to the end of the line and replace your order!!! Really Taco Bell??? Making me wait another 15 minutes?? i complained and no response at all whatsoever!!! Go Mexican Meal instead its better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    I am upset with taco bell because i bought the promotional giftcard online for 100 dollars and recieved 10, 5 dollar giftcards as promotion. I was able to add all of them to my acc and used 2 of them. Then i created an order that never went through but it took away my balance. No order on history but took away my balance. Local taco bells could not support and so i created multible online tickets and calls into customer service. They kept saying the it squad was working on it but never fixed it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    *Sigh* does not contain the Enchiroto. Please modernize thanks. I still have to order again and wait for the enchiritos at the zone after using the app. Also, I'd like to be able to find for a menu item by name and have it come up instead of by one of the 4 description categories, and then procede to find through that description category's multiple items.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    This application is great. Better than most other chains. Update: Frequent crashes, error and frusteration. For weeks i could use the application and basically just stopped eating Taco Bell. Reinstalling didn't help, neither did clearing the cache. I had to delete all application data to obtain the application working again. Not a frusteration the average customer should have to deal with. Fix your application so it doesnt end up hopelessly but broken when you modernize it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Not sure how well this application works. Used it today, ordered 5 stuff 90 minutes prior to getting off work, am here now to pick up but the time has been pushed back 30 more mins. I would have been better off ordering in store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    Amazing customization options & now deals/coupons return. Huge problem right now is the lack of any sort of in-app problem shooting (just links to FAQ). My location's system is never up & doesn't stay working for long if I call about it. Mobile ordering is amazing for my father who likes to go out but can't speak well due to Parkinsons. If a zone has mobile ordering would be nice for a method to notify the shop that the system constantly shows "Online Ordering Currently Unavailable".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell review [App]  2019-1-21 23:4

    On the Galaxy S9+ it always randomly crashes or hangs. If you obtain through your order, it errors on checkout. If the local shop service times were better I wouldn't use this application at all. That restaurant is lucky my stepson wants it or it wouldn't obtain my business at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I bought the audio version, amazing stuff. Read by some money - buy the collection used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Dozens of funny stories from his crazy past. Definitely not politically correct, and unapologetically so. I truly enjoyed it and laughed out loud every time I picked it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Think of all the globe would've had to do without if you WERE Taco Bell material...No Man Show, no Jimmy Kimmel, no Lynette, no Sonny or Natalia, no Teresa Strasser, no Bald Bryan (maybe no Bald Bryan brain tumor), no Alison Rosen, no Pirate Ship, no Deaf Frat Guy (heyell yeyah Delta Foo!) No Sherri's Berries, no ManGrates, no Mangria (red OR white; which I just picked up a bottle of yesterday - I'm sure it will be delish!), no "Adam's on the phone," no Ray Oldhafer, probably a Dr. Drew... but who's to say for sure, no Danny Bona- Bonna- Bonadouché (yay?). I am sure there are thousands of other things you've brought to the table that we wouldn't have been exposed to, however, like coffee to my cup, Adam Carolla and the Pirate Ship are a part of my morning, day and life. You've got range Mr. Carolla, you've got range. Take care of yourself and all us scurvy dogs out here working the Pirate Ship will continue to take care of you and all you've brought in to our Choice IS to GET IT ON!Dan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Very funny and simple read. If you live in LA and obtain all the neighborhood references, it is even more enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you're a fan of Adam Corolla's, you'll love this book. If you're begin to some honest and crudely honest comedy and story telling, you'll love it too. He's so begin and honest regarding his life growing up with his family and his young adulthood working the odd jobs, odd roommates and odd living situations.I can't tell you how a lot of times I would literally burst out laughing. The family got used to it and stopped asking what was so funny. How can you explain or repeat any of the stories? You just wish everyone to follow along on the ride with you so you they can share in the tom line...you know AC, you'll love the book. If you don't know AC but can handle "R" rated humor, you'll love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Laugh out loud funny. I was surprised as I never knew of him prior to reading this. Recommend for light reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Breezed thru it in 2 airplane flights. Enjoyed it and could hear Adam as tho he was reading it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    A typical Adam Carrola book. Humor mixed in with true life experiences. This book follows Adam's career (as well as private life) from not good beginnings to success in both. A lot of humorous stories are similar as Adam discusses his climb from being rejected from Taco Bell employment and living in a little house to hosting nationally broadcast tv and radio programs and moving into a wealthy zone of st of the stories are very funny though and some do present a person's failures in life as being caused by not good decisions. But overall the story is a positive declaration on how someone, no matter their beginning, can rise to a level of success through hard work and dedication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you've ever felt like the globe was just fighting you on every level, that you're all alone, that no one cares about you and all you've got is yourself, Adam Carolla will create you feel much better about things. Raised in the generation when parents didn't exactly fall all over themselves to create sure their kids felt "special" or "loved," Carolla worked damn hard to accomplish everything he has today, and decided he'd have some fun getting there. That's why this (his) books are so great. Through all the humor and sarcasm, you are really learning a lesson on how to give the middle finger to life's large pot holes and jerks, obtain up, shake it off and obtain it anks, Mr. CarollaChristina Ginder, Altadena, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not Taco Bell Material review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you've listened to his podcast extensively, you've heard about 90% of the material in this book. But you should still read this because it's almost like you have to study this to understand the references in the podcast. It's a amazing read and funny, with Carolla's Hemingway-styled short sentences weaving together a tapestry of dysfunction and shenanigans that sound too crazy to be true. But it is real and reading this book lets you know that it's your own hard work and dedication that gets you to success....not the opinions of this book to help the Pirate Ship. Listen to the Podcast and tell a friend! Also, obtain this book through the Amazon link on Adam's www service so he can continue to give the podcast for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell Chile review [App]  2019-9-26 13:38

    Not in English.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell Chile review [App]  2019-9-26 13:38

    application for god

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taco Bell Chile review [App]  2019-9-26 13:38

    las promociones estan desactualizadas !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Customer Services Number review [USA]  2018-6-8 6:31
    [email protected]

    Number to Contact, procure a toll-free number for all various product and service that you are using. Getting all kind of Help and Help info at one put can come handy for most users. Also, there are multiple methods to access the Technical Help including a chat with technician, web calling and lastly the toll-free number.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Emoji Maker - Customize Emoji review [App]  2018-9-7 21:9

    Amazing hero design app🙌🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Emoji Maker - Customize Emoji review [App]  2018-9-7 21:9

    This application is awesome app... Make unbelievable emoji....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I am one of those people who love animals (especially dogs) more than I do most people so I was really drawn to this book. I thought it would be another warm fuzzy, light read kind of book that I'd speed through but it ended up being more cerebral, in-depth and educational than I expected and I really enjoyed reading it. It had so a lot of facts about the history of pets that I had no idea about before reading this book. I kept reading parts of it out loud to my spouse because I'd search it so interesting.I'm glad I got a possibility to read it and for me it exceeded my expectations. For some others though I can see the potential for it not meeting them because the cover and title (at least to me) does give off the impression of a lighter read than it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    "Dogs love their friends... quite unlike people, who are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate." - Sigmund FreudWe love them. We pamper them. We overspend on them, and when they leave us, it is loneliness like we have never known. They provide us real unconditional love. I can personally attest that my experience with animals, most recently with raising and then losing our 18 year old German Shepherd, was the most attractive and rewarding experience and a bond I will never forget as long as I live.Early on in Bradshaw's book, he grapples and refrains for the overuse, or perhaps misuse, of certain labels such as "pet," "companions," "owners," "pet parent," and even "caregiver." The reason is, that words can't seem to describe our "pets" and we can't circumscribe their significance to us with any label. Our relationship with our animals is coded in our DNA and we venture through the history and evolution of our working animals and hunting with them, to domesticated companions in "The Animals Among Us," you will explore fresh insights such as how Pet-based therapy seems to have positive effects on Autistic children, the reverence of cats in ancient Egypt, popular personalities and their pets, how grieving and death effects us and other in various parts of the globe and much is book will support you discover and reflect on our rich history with our animals and the benefits their unconditional love brings to us. There is no question that "pets" create us more human and Bradshaw's fresh book explains why in significant detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    This book was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Gosh, I do love animals and always have to have a cat or two living with me. So when it comes to books about pets and people, I'm all over it. I so enjoyed reading this book and it actually created me feel even closer to my furry feline adshaw did a unbelievable job writing this book with amazing flow, words that translated into photos dancing in my head, and so much more. It's a hard to place down book and one I could have just kept on reading if there were more pages to read. It's that p, this is a very unique book that anyone with animals sharing their lives would enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    John Bradshaw’s THE ANIMALS AMONG US discusses the relationships humankind has with animals of all kinds, with an emphasis on dogs and cats. This work is extensive; the mail text is about 310 pages, with a preface and an explanation of the conventions Bradshaw uses, such as how he prefers to refer to the humans who care for animals (He explains why he prefers and uses “owner.”) and how and why he does use “it” when the animal’s gender is unknown or perhaps not particularly important. In the back matter, the notes cover about thirty-seven pages. The final copy will be indexed, but my advance copy is not; I’m certain that the index will be thorough as adshaw works as a biologist, and this work probably leads to what I see as some faults with this book. Though thorough, Bradshaw seems to lack a warmth that a lot of people reading a book like this one would want. I felt too much as if I was in his laboratory with him rather than talking with him about and among his pets or mine and how humankind domesticated animals to become pets. Though a clinical tone is appropriate for a scholarly work, that tone seems “off” for a work like I believed this one to be. With two advanced degrees myself, I have read a lot of scholarly papers; this work reminded me of a scholarly paper, not something a pet owner would smile and laugh over. Who did he truly intend as his audience, and what was his purpose?With this in mind, I give THE ANIMALS AMONG US a four-star rating. I do wish to read Bradshaw’s other works, but I think this work misses the tag a small when it comes to his readership and his purpose. It may be perfect for a science department library, but to general readers Bradshaw may come across as a small cold about the animals he claims to care so much about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I have long been a sucker for any kind of non-fiction book that looks at the history of the human-animal bond, especially when it comes to dogs. So, naturally, I was quite drawn to this one which is a good, well-researched history of pets. It relies a lot on quantifiable evidence more so than anecdotes and speculation (like this subset of non-fiction sometimes seems to turn to). The formatting of the book with breakouts gives it a more modern flow, though it does break-up the experience if you are reading this cover-to-cover. I think some readers would prefer actual photographs than the detailed drawings, but this didn’t bother me at all. I wouldn’t recommend this as a non-fiction book to read straight-through, as by the ending, it started to feel a bit e historical view of domestication is laid out in an interesting and logical fashion and there are some anecdotes interspersed throughout that liven things up a bit, too. And though the author leans towards the science side, there are still some missing links and steps that are frankly unknowable. But these do not go unacknowledged. And I think that this is handled very well here. I really was quite taken with the idea that there is a genetic link for a “knack” with animals that may run in some families (I know that my grandmother had such a knack for dogs, and it interesting to see which of her six kids share this, and which of her grandchildren also can’t imagine life without a dog). Unlike some books on this topic, it never gets overly preachy or political but it is fascinating and definitely a amazing addition to this subsect of non-fiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I chose this book to review because I am a die-hard, animal lover. I've always had cats and dogs live with me (along with a few other assorted species) and really can't imagine life without them. I can't tolerate animal cruelty and even watching nature shows where animals slay each other for meal is impossible for me to endure. I've wondered sometimes why I feel so strongly in this zone and chose this book mainly because it delves deeply into the human/pet relationship. A lot of time and effort has been place into it and it fully deserves 5 stars. Besides the expected info about our love and need for companion animals (mainly dogs and cats but other animals are mentioned), some very interesting info and some speculation is given too - such as the need for people to stroke pets. From page 216 - "Perhaps we search stroking our pets so pleasurable because it taps into some half-remembered primate instinct that we can no longer satisfy entirely by touching each other."The book discusses pet assisted therapy for elderly, cats playing with toys are actually hunting in their heads, people who are violent to each other are also violent to animals, does compassion for animals have a genetic component? and much, MUCH more very interesting and enlightening info is given. I don't necessarily believe it all to be true, and some of it is hypothesized, but the source of the hypothications create amazing sense.If you have ever wondered about your relationship with your pet(s), or why people act the method they do concerning their pets and vice-versa, then this book should definitely respond a lot of questions. Warning - some things are not simple to read. I had a hard time in the very beginning about people eating animals especially dogs and cats. The fact that millions of dogs and cats are consumed annually makes me sick to think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Attractive book in so a lot of ways. I am a senior gal and have always been around animals and having been raised on a cattle ranch in OR I learned the harshness and responsibility of loving them. I can't imagine my life without a dog or cat to dote on. I have loved them so fiercely I cried more at their loss than any human in my life. Seriously.I could not wait to read this book and while there were some parts I had to skim over, just because some sections of how animals live and what happens to them and who eats them is something I know about but prefer not to read about. Can't handle the Animal Planet or National Geo when that topic is shown either. This book is exceptionally well written and reading it makes you think. Makes you realize some things you thought were fact, are is a book I intend to read again. There is a part about why we pet animals. Why we feel we need to. I immediately thought of a middle of the night asthma attack I had a lot of years ago. I was alone waiting for the EMT's to take me to the hospital and I was panicking because the attack was so poor and I was scared. Out of nowhere came my 15 yr old Lhasa Apso who was blind. He place his head in my lap and I just began stroking him and thinking about brushing him over and over until the EMT's showed up and everything turned out much better than it could have had I gone into a full blown panic attack. My Sam kept that from happening. In reading the book I understood more about what happened that night.When I left home for college method back when my grandmother told me to never trust anyone who did not like animals because that meant something human was lacking inside themselves and over the years that has proven to be so true, both with men and women.I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    A few years ago I read a discussion among book lovers gently mocking the readers of books about pets. The main question being asked was why waste time on the topic when there is so much unbelievable literature, history, etc. to read. The reason for me is simple—the unsolved mystery of non-verbal communication with a various species and the hope of a better understanding of these relationships with pets have been both rewarding and at times a frustrating challenge. The joy and compassion I feel along with the reminder of easy pleasures and to live in the moment without worry have enriched my life, so my effort to optimize our communication is worthy of my time and e author has made a thoughtful, thorough exploration of the subject, and although he is a scientist his approach is broader and more inclusive than might be expected from a biologist. Covering a lot of ground the books explores views of animals in our lives, as food, workers performing different tasks like herding and the value they add to our lives through ded to this is the exploration of how in our interactions our brains assign intentions and then answer to them. This is then deftly blended with info both scientific and anecdotal along with cultural motivations that encourage keeping a e style of writing is engaging, it is simple to become immersed in the text. And, this is not a book that is essential to read from cover to cover, so if any section or chapter is uncomfortable for the reader it may be skipped without penalty. Substantial and valuable addition to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    As I type this, my dog is lying on the couch watching me type. Naturally, he has feelings about this. I am not petting him, feeding him, or playing with him. This has led to embarrassment that he has been overshadowed by my computer, guilt that he is not a amazing enough pet to be attended to at all times, or maybe to jealousy for which he will later obtain back at my computer by trying to short it out. Or perhaps I'm imagining all of this, and really he is simply lying on the couch wondering when he will be given meal and taken out for a walk. The method we think about our animals, the qualities we believe they hold, and the degree to which we incorporate our animals into our lives are all covered within this series of essays. The essays cover historic and cultural perspectives and differences while pointing out how our lives have changed within the past century, and how pets have been integrated differently with the passage of time. For those who have love for their pets, this fresh text from Bradshaw provides plenty of interesting background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Create Us Human is a unbelievable book. It relates how we as humans are so tied to our pets and how we consider them as family. Having owned a lot of dogs over the latest forty five years I can attest to that. There are so a lot of fascinating stories and info throughout this book. Interesting that we treat our pets as kids (I do) and that we are as attracted to a puppy sometimes more so than a human baby. This is a book to read and reread and learn more about our relationships with our pets. I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Method to a lot of ads, keeps stopping, tried to delete a note and it won't allow me. Tried to see complete holiday names and it doesn't present them. Very, very bad!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Amazing calendar! I highly recommend this calendar app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    I love this application its very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    There were no holidays on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    I can't even opened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    It's not what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Ads,ads, no sync how can this application obtain 5 stars. Also the calendar has red dots on it but when you click on the date doesn't tell you what it true directions also can't go from say September-October?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Poor to the bone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I first read this book around 1995 and just recently re-read the book (2017). This is a MUST-READ book for anyone that is involved in acquiring and keeping customers or clients. There is a lot of plain-old common sense tip that cuts across all sorts of businesses -- especially those that involve providing a service. It's possible to finish reading the book in about 2 hours -- you won't be able to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Unbelievable book! Carl Sewell is a pioneer and android game changer in the auto industry.I moved to Dallas a year ago and what I hear, even from the credible skeptics is how Sewell exemplifies ultimate customer satisfaction!In conclusion, there are a lot of brilliant books about customer service but this one speaks with authentic authority, the sincerity and real love of humanity is palpable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I am a Sewell customer for life. His book is a amazing "bible" of how to create customers for life in any business. Amazing job of sharing !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    * Amazing fast read...and don't skip the foreward by Tom Peters or the afterward by Stanley Marcus. These veterans really add some kick to Carl's message. Created me wish to go to Dallas to buy my next car.* Format created it simple to digest before/after work or in between meetings. 40 very short chapters, each touching on a various subject similar to winning customers for life* Useful to-do's. I will now be thinking about the lifetime spend of my customers, not any one single purchase. I will charge them the method I would charge a friend...after all, you shouldn't charge a 'customer for life' anything you wouldn't feel comfortable charging a friend.* Inspired me to wish to go even further on my client's behalf.* Reinforced a lot of things I already believed, but enjoyed reading...regarding marketing, service, empowerment of people, compensation, survey feedback, and building amazing processes.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    amazing info for amazing customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Even thought it's a a bit dated, the foundations of this book are still great. I read it upon a recommendation from a friend...and then immediately purchased copies for my entire leadership team. We've already implemented a amazing number of the approaches Sewell lays out in the book -- we are huge fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I read this book 25 years ago. It helped shape my thinking then. Now, 25 years later, it is still an perfect read. This should be needed reading for anyone who is interested in continuous improvement and lifelong learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Very amazing book. This was recommended to me when I told a mate I was seriously thinking of starting my own business. I thought I had a very amazing customer service background, and felt that I already knew enough things I was going to do in my proposed fresh business to wow the customers, but I learnt so a lot of valuable things from reading this book. Strongly recommended for anyone that owns their own business, or interacts with any type of customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    This is the first management book I ever read back when it first came out. I recently bought the Kindle ver to review it again some twenty five years later and enjoyed it very much. I even picked up a couple of thoughts I missed the first time. I highly recommend this book to any business owner that's looking to stand head and shoulders above their competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    It’s a amazing book. I like the Mexican cuisine very much. This cookbook is all about tacos. There are a lot of varieties of tacos in the book.Each receipt is simple and clear to understand. It has not only primary tacos recipes, but then it also has sauces recipes also! The tacos are a amazing solution for e only issue is deciding which one to create first. My first attempt was Quinoa Tacos. I have success. It takes only 30 minutes. My husband who is usually beautiful critical of Mexican meal loved it too. Recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    That book is great. I like mexican cuisine very much because it has simple but tasty dishes. My sister told me that she loves sauses so I decided to create interesting tacos for my family with various souses. And according to that book i prepared chili tacos with mexican souse so everybody was satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I knew that taco is national mexican appetizer with interesting spicy details. So i decided to know more of how to cook tacos. Here autor provides us with simple fast recipes together with complicated professional processes of taco making. And now I see why tacos are so famous all over the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    That book is really useful for me because i always wondering, how to feed huge company of our family's friends. Now i know how to create delicious tortillia with interesting toppings fastly. Mostly I like the recipe of garlic sause at this tacos cookbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    If you like Mexican food, obtain this book. I have already tried several recipes to success. I'm so satisfied I bought this book. A lot of images and very simple to cook. I have a lot of of these books and this one is great! Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I love mexican meal and i always test fresh combinations in cooking tacos. That book showed me simple recipes with easy ingridients but effect is impressive. My family love my tacos with garlic sause.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Tacos gathered all Mexican traditions with spicy details. That book shows a lot of various recipes of tacos for any tastes. I like recipes here they are easy and I can use them for my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Our family loves tacos! And this book is like family treasure)Easy ways and very tasty . Everyone can cook Mexican tacos with Tacos Fiesta

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tacos Fiesta: Delicious Bouquet of Tacos Recipes from the Heart of Mexico review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I love that book! I knew that taco is delicious dish with variations of toppings, but that book showed me various types of dough. Not only for tacos, we can use it also for kasadilias and other tasty meals. That book impressed me, so now i know how to excite my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    police speed boat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    Police pursuit ship

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I learned Nothing and it keeped on zooming in on random things and everytime you obtain it right an loud noise pops up and what if someone with autsim is playing this they would be scared poor android game ;-;

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter