tellthebelltaco.us Reviews & Opinions


Submit tellthebelltaco.us review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I am one of those people who love animals (especially dogs) more than I do most people so I was really drawn to this book. I thought it would be another warm fuzzy, light read kind of book that I'd speed through but it ended up being more cerebral, in-depth and educational than I expected and I really enjoyed reading it. It had so a lot of facts about the history of pets that I had no idea about before reading this book. I kept reading parts of it out loud to my spouse because I'd search it so interesting.I'm glad I got a possibility to read it and for me it exceeded my expectations. For some others though I can see the potential for it not meeting them because the cover and title (at least to me) does give off the impression of a lighter read than it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    "Dogs love their friends... quite unlike people, who are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate." - Sigmund FreudWe love them. We pamper them. We overspend on them, and when they leave us, it is loneliness like we have never known. They provide us real unconditional love. I can personally attest that my experience with animals, most recently with raising and then losing our 18 year old German Shepherd, was the most attractive and rewarding experience and a bond I will never forget as long as I live.Early on in Bradshaw's book, he grapples and refrains for the overuse, or perhaps misuse, of certain labels such as "pet," "companions," "owners," "pet parent," and even "caregiver." The reason is, that words can't seem to describe our "pets" and we can't circumscribe their significance to us with any label. Our relationship with our animals is coded in our DNA and we venture through the history and evolution of our working animals and hunting with them, to domesticated companions in "The Animals Among Us," you will explore fresh insights such as how Pet-based therapy seems to have positive effects on Autistic children, the reverence of cats in ancient Egypt, popular personalities and their pets, how grieving and death effects us and other in various parts of the globe and much is book will support you discover and reflect on our rich history with our animals and the benefits their unconditional love brings to us. There is no question that "pets" create us more human and Bradshaw's fresh book explains why in significant detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    This book was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Gosh, I do love animals and always have to have a cat or two living with me. So when it comes to books about pets and people, I'm all over it. I so enjoyed reading this book and it actually created me feel even closer to my furry feline adshaw did a unbelievable job writing this book with amazing flow, words that translated into photos dancing in my head, and so much more. It's a hard to place down book and one I could have just kept on reading if there were more pages to read. It's that p, this is a very unique book that anyone with animals sharing their lives would enjoy.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on tellthebelltaco.us or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch tellthebelltaco.us video reviews and related movies:

    See Dru Vocals on youtube.

     related image

    See Tell The Bell Taco Bell Rap on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    John Bradshaw’s THE ANIMALS AMONG US discusses the relationships humankind has with animals of all kinds, with an emphasis on dogs and cats. This work is extensive; the mail text is about 310 pages, with a preface and an explanation of the conventions Bradshaw uses, such as how he prefers to refer to the humans who care for animals (He explains why he prefers and uses “owner.”) and how and why he does use “it” when the animal’s gender is unknown or perhaps not particularly important. In the back matter, the notes cover about thirty-seven pages. The final copy will be indexed, but my advance copy is not; I’m certain that the index will be thorough as adshaw works as a biologist, and this work probably leads to what I see as some faults with this book. Though thorough, Bradshaw seems to lack a warmth that a lot of people reading a book like this one would want. I felt too much as if I was in his laboratory with him rather than talking with him about and among his pets or mine and how humankind domesticated animals to become pets. Though a clinical tone is appropriate for a scholarly work, that tone seems “off” for a work like I believed this one to be. With two advanced degrees myself, I have read a lot of scholarly papers; this work reminded me of a scholarly paper, not something a pet owner would smile and laugh over. Who did he truly intend as his audience, and what was his purpose?With this in mind, I give THE ANIMALS AMONG US a four-star rating. I do wish to read Bradshaw’s other works, but I think this work misses the tag a small when it comes to his readership and his purpose. It may be perfect for a science department library, but to general readers Bradshaw may come across as a small cold about the animals he claims to care so much about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I have long been a sucker for any kind of non-fiction book that looks at the history of the human-animal bond, especially when it comes to dogs. So, naturally, I was quite drawn to this one which is a good, well-researched history of pets. It relies a lot on quantifiable evidence more so than anecdotes and speculation (like this subset of non-fiction sometimes seems to turn to). The formatting of the book with breakouts gives it a more modern flow, though it does break-up the experience if you are reading this cover-to-cover. I think some readers would prefer actual photographs than the detailed drawings, but this didn’t bother me at all. I wouldn’t recommend this as a non-fiction book to read straight-through, as by the ending, it started to feel a bit e historical view of domestication is laid out in an interesting and logical fashion and there are some anecdotes interspersed throughout that liven things up a bit, too. And though the author leans towards the science side, there are still some missing links and steps that are frankly unknowable. But these do not go unacknowledged. And I think that this is handled very well here. I really was quite taken with the idea that there is a genetic link for a “knack” with animals that may run in some families (I know that my grandmother had such a knack for dogs, and it interesting to see which of her six kids share this, and which of her grandchildren also can’t imagine life without a dog). Unlike some books on this topic, it never gets overly preachy or political but it is fascinating and definitely a amazing addition to this subsect of non-fiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I chose this book to review because I am a die-hard, animal lover. I've always had cats and dogs live with me (along with a few other assorted species) and really can't imagine life without them. I can't tolerate animal cruelty and even watching nature shows where animals slay each other for meal is impossible for me to endure. I've wondered sometimes why I feel so strongly in this zone and chose this book mainly because it delves deeply into the human/pet relationship. A lot of time and effort has been place into it and it fully deserves 5 stars. Besides the expected info about our love and need for companion animals (mainly dogs and cats but other animals are mentioned), some very interesting info and some speculation is given too - such as the need for people to stroke pets. From page 216 - "Perhaps we search stroking our pets so pleasurable because it taps into some half-remembered primate instinct that we can no longer satisfy entirely by touching each other."The book discusses pet assisted therapy for elderly, cats playing with toys are actually hunting in their heads, people who are violent to each other are also violent to animals, does compassion for animals have a genetic component? and much, MUCH more very interesting and enlightening info is given. I don't necessarily believe it all to be true, and some of it is hypothesized, but the source of the hypothications create amazing sense.If you have ever wondered about your relationship with your pet(s), or why people act the method they do concerning their pets and vice-versa, then this book should definitely respond a lot of questions. Warning - some things are not simple to read. I had a hard time in the very beginning about people eating animals especially dogs and cats. The fact that millions of dogs and cats are consumed annually makes me sick to think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Attractive book in so a lot of ways. I am a senior gal and have always been around animals and having been raised on a cattle ranch in OR I learned the harshness and responsibility of loving them. I can't imagine my life without a dog or cat to dote on. I have loved them so fiercely I cried more at their loss than any human in my life. Seriously.I could not wait to read this book and while there were some parts I had to skim over, just because some sections of how animals live and what happens to them and who eats them is something I know about but prefer not to read about. Can't handle the Animal Planet or National Geo when that topic is shown either. This book is exceptionally well written and reading it makes you think. Makes you realize some things you thought were fact, are is a book I intend to read again. There is a part about why we pet animals. Why we feel we need to. I immediately thought of a middle of the night asthma attack I had a lot of years ago. I was alone waiting for the EMT's to take me to the hospital and I was panicking because the attack was so poor and I was scared. Out of nowhere came my 15 yr old Lhasa Apso who was blind. He place his head in my lap and I just began stroking him and thinking about brushing him over and over until the EMT's showed up and everything turned out much better than it could have had I gone into a full blown panic attack. My Sam kept that from happening. In reading the book I understood more about what happened that night.When I left home for college method back when my grandmother told me to never trust anyone who did not like animals because that meant something human was lacking inside themselves and over the years that has proven to be so true, both with men and women.I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    A few years ago I read a discussion among book lovers gently mocking the readers of books about pets. The main question being asked was why waste time on the topic when there is so much unbelievable literature, history, etc. to read. The reason for me is simple—the unsolved mystery of non-verbal communication with a various species and the hope of a better understanding of these relationships with pets have been both rewarding and at times a frustrating challenge. The joy and compassion I feel along with the reminder of easy pleasures and to live in the moment without worry have enriched my life, so my effort to optimize our communication is worthy of my time and e author has made a thoughtful, thorough exploration of the subject, and although he is a scientist his approach is broader and more inclusive than might be expected from a biologist. Covering a lot of ground the books explores views of animals in our lives, as food, workers performing different tasks like herding and the value they add to our lives through ded to this is the exploration of how in our interactions our brains assign intentions and then answer to them. This is then deftly blended with info both scientific and anecdotal along with cultural motivations that encourage keeping a e style of writing is engaging, it is simple to become immersed in the text. And, this is not a book that is essential to read from cover to cover, so if any section or chapter is uncomfortable for the reader it may be skipped without penalty. Substantial and valuable addition to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    As I type this, my dog is lying on the couch watching me type. Naturally, he has feelings about this. I am not petting him, feeding him, or playing with him. This has led to embarrassment that he has been overshadowed by my computer, guilt that he is not a amazing enough pet to be attended to at all times, or maybe to jealousy for which he will later obtain back at my computer by trying to short it out. Or perhaps I'm imagining all of this, and really he is simply lying on the couch wondering when he will be given meal and taken out for a walk. The method we think about our animals, the qualities we believe they hold, and the degree to which we incorporate our animals into our lives are all covered within this series of essays. The essays cover historic and cultural perspectives and differences while pointing out how our lives have changed within the past century, and how pets have been integrated differently with the passage of time. For those who have love for their pets, this fresh text from Bradshaw provides plenty of interesting background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Create Us Human is a unbelievable book. It relates how we as humans are so tied to our pets and how we consider them as family. Having owned a lot of dogs over the latest forty five years I can attest to that. There are so a lot of fascinating stories and info throughout this book. Interesting that we treat our pets as kids (I do) and that we are as attracted to a puppy sometimes more so than a human baby. This is a book to read and reread and learn more about our relationships with our pets. I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    police speed boat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    Police pursuit ship

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I learned Nothing and it keeped on zooming in on random things and everytime you obtain it right an loud noise pops up and what if someone with autsim is playing this they would be scared poor android game ;-;

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It's a beautiful amazing application but it doesn't tell you your score at the end. Since it doesn't tell you how you did, you test to pay attention more to what you missed while you are taking the try which is a bit of a distraction. Otherwise beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I want you had challenge levels in the android game than just only 10 questions at. A time Like if you obtain 10 right you go to 20...then 30 and so forth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    method too a lot of adds, not good graphics, colouring of the states is very confusing as part of michigan is one color and the other part is a various color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I like it alot. It helps to study for huge try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I was trying to support my daughter learn the northeast but it didn't have that option so that you could do the states in certain regions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I pooped on my face when playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    This application is helping me as an adult learn about the states privately on my phone. I also play android games with my granddaughter using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I love this! Before I was only getting 11/50 and now I'm almost 100%!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It is a fun method to learn the state and captials. The downside is that there is no downside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Not very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It has support me learn my states so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Ads suck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Very simple to have fun this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It's a huge support 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    create you learn your states much better😊😊😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Perfect quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Beautiful amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Muito bom, adorei, só faltou uns gráficos que apontem a performance, mas eles não são tão fundamentais, o application funciona muito bem e cumpre seu papel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Liked the android game but the ads were completely inappropriate for my 5th grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I really like this quiz I learnt a lot about America

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    L.p. meat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Superb items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I required to study for my try thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    hummers cary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    THIS WAS NOT WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    OK amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Can You Trust?: How Technology Brought Us Together and Why It Might Drive Us Apart review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I am among those who agree with these remarks by Confucius to his disciple, Tzu-Kung: “Abandon weapons first, then food. But never abandon trust. People cannot obtain on without trust. Trust is more necessary than life.”Keep that thought in mind as you consider this broad claim by Rachel Botsman in the Introduction: “We are at the begin of the third, largest revolution in the history of humankind.” The first two – local and then institutional -- are identified in context. Her focus is on the third. “still very much in its infancy, is [begin italics] distributed [end italics]. A trust need not mean the previous forms will be completely superseded; only that the fresh form will become more dominant.”Botsman wrote this book in order support her reader understand the implications of this fresh trust era: “who will benefit, who will lose, and what the fallout might be.”The material in Chapter 4, “Where Does the Buck Stop?, is of unique interest to me. Botsman locks in on Uber and Airbnb, two communities that seem to represent potential for both the best and worst of distributed trust and mistrust between and among everyone involved in each transaction. She addresses necessary problems that contain reliability (fulfilling expectations), accountability (keeping promises and correcting screw ups), and protection (platforms to mitigate the risk of poor things happening). “When it comes to trust in distributed systems, we need to know who will tell the truth about a product, service, or piece of news, and who to blame if that trust is broken. Where does the buck stop? In this fresh era, people are still working that out.” This chapter all by itself is worth far more than the cost of the call the remarks by Confucius to one of his disciples. Obviously Botsman agrees that, without an understanding of how trust is built, managed, lost, and repaired, “a society cannot survive, and it certainly cannot thrive. Trust is fundamental to almost every action, relationship and transaction.”Moreover, “The emerging trust shift isn’t simply a story of dizzying upsurge in technology or the rise of fresh business models. It’s a social and cultural revolution. It’s about us. And it matters.”Yes, what Marshall McLuhan once characterized as our “global village” has become more volatile, more uncertain, more complex, and more ambiguous than at any prior time that any of us can remember. Trust or mistrust now flows between and among individuals, enabled by increasingly more efficient and more effective technologies. For example, those involved with AI, IoT, and automation.“Distributed trust needs us to let zone for a [begin italics] trust pause [end italics], an interval in which to stop and think before we automatically click, swipe, share, and accept.”Who we can trust will largely depend on what we can trust. That is why understanding the system is so important. And that is why the information, insights, and counsel that Rachel Botsman provides in this book are essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Very usable in teaching. I learned some things myself. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Amazing small book! You can carry it with you to study the 100 questions and answers. That's all you really need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Simple to read. Seems to have really amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    This was useful and delivered as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Very simply but clear info. Exactly what you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Excellent item and well packaged. Perfect study tutorial for citizenship

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Got it 2 days after I ordered. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    It's great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English: 2017 (Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Guía sencilla y práctica.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Sweet god, I watched all the animated clips for the game. Thought it was a amazing story. But the comics... holy brother, the comics just rocked my world. While I'm not a huge fan of the art style - too cartoon-ish for me - the story is just insanely good. This is, by far, my favorite arc in the DC universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    What I have read has been amazing. I am a large fan of the android game and I am reading this leading up to injustice two. Makes me love the series even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I have been reading DC comics for years now and Justice League has always been in my monthly folder. Tom Taylor perfectly captures the squad in its most recognizable form. This book is an exciting title that makes me truly sorry he is only writing this as a lead up to the game. I would very happily follow this title as a main stream book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I own the individual comics of Injustice and I purchased the volumes to read whenever as not to ruin my first print copies. That said, Injustice: Gods Among Us series is a very...very amazing read. You'll experience a lot of various emotions throughout and become excited then mad and so on. It is amazing for collectors, if you have fun comics, looking for something new. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Epic. A must read. I have been reading and collecting comics (mostly Marvel) since the mid-80's and I cannot recomend this highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The latest time I bought a comic was 20 years ago. I have grown out of it and just became so busy. Since the age where are favorite superheroes come to life on the huge screen, and the quality of the video android games they are in, I decided to buy is is a very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Very VERY amazing series. Honestly the story gets more and more crazy as it goes on, and I love almost every min of it. The writers do a amazing job of throwing basically every hero from the DC Universe into this war between Batman and Superman.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    One of my favorite storylines in latest years. Unbelievable book, characters dividing in unexpected ways and just a amazing plot. A lot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Amazing; the storyline the art and artcover everything is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year One - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Book arrived earlier than scheduled amazing reading thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Continuing from Years One and Two, writer Tom Taylor weaves a convincing story from the original premise and keeps it not only moving forward but keeps the reader guessing as, with this alternate DC Comics universe, you never quite know what, or who, is just around the corner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Unbelievable book. Amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Despite some writing flaws of questionable motivation for certain characters and the occasional lampshading of plot devices, the Injustice Universe stroy carries on powerful in the third year. This chapter takes a very massive mystical lean and the basic addition is the antihero John Constantine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    perfectshape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    The art declines in quality from the first 2 volumes. I may drop the series due to the decline in the art quality. There's no point in continuing to buy a series the publisher won't hire amazing artists to render.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Amazon could have done a better job on the wrapping part. Book came folded on the itself has a amazing story and art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Unbelievable I love this comic book series I onen this entire series excerpt year 6 and injustice 2 still I would suggest this to any one who likes dc comics. 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    The Injustice series is 2nd to none. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice: Gods Among Us Year Three - The Complete Collection (Injustice: Gods Among Us (2013-2016)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    An amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    A fun fast read filled with a lot of facts that the average American would wish to know. Some of the work will reinforce what the reader already knows, but some of it will introduce the reader to fresh historical facts that may garner the interest if students of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Short Reminders of History class!I loved this book! I don't know what some reviewers are talking about with historical inaccuracy. I did not search any. They must have been fixed by the time I read it. The stories are short and to the point (to the degree they are almost too short). Although the stories are simplified, I found them exciting and the writing was refreshing for a genre that can be extremely dry. Each story teases you with info and now I'm thirsting for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Not a full-fledged history book, but more like anecdotes and short notes of the happenings (though not all of them) in chronological order. I had enjoyed reading the Revolutionary Battle and the Westward Expansion sections more than the later ones. In the Civil Battle section, Hatfields versus the McCoys was fun to read. The rest of the book didn't feel too original; still, it is a amazing book to acclimate newcomers to history, but it is not for history buffs.I had fun reading it, anyway, and I think it should be a amazing bonus for children in fifth and sixth grades.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Very amazing selection of necessary happenings and stories of significant importance to our country. Happenings leading up to the revolution through Obama's election.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I enjoyed the back stories to a lot of of the happenings you learn about in History class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Loved the History Review. There were several stories not taught in school. The book gives insights to how our country was founded and the struggles we have endured and overcome. As a country we need to learn from our past to support us resolve problems of today. Learn from our history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I have juust started loving history especially since 2008 when pres barac obama won the election. This has helped me fulfil some of my bucket list altho it's fueled me to wish more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    I thought they would be contemporary accounts but they were Thayer's take on the events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Nice, fast reads for those times when you don't wish to stay up too late reading! Enjoyable and informative. Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US History: Greatest Hits: 47 Stories in American History: From the Revolutionary War to the War on Terror (American History, US History Books) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    This would be a amazing read for a 5 th grade teacher to share with their studentd, or have them read and discuss each story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This was an perfect story about one woman and her daughter surviving globe battle two under the most improbable circumstances. It had everything; Lots of amazing descriptions which were true enough to imagine actually being there as an eye witness. There was suspense, intrigue, and anticipation of where the story was going. It all came together very nicely; although, I felt that the ending was anti climatic to the story. I suppose I was looking for a happier ending to a tragic story. It was, however appropriate to the story. The book really stays with you like a song that you can't obtain out of your head. I need to search another book for a follow up to distract me from those who save us. I highly recommend this book ! It is comprehensive and entertaining from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This was a well written novel about an interesting subject. How the German citizens reacted to and lived under the Nazi regime during WWII as well as how the kids of the survivors of that era deal with their parents actions during the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    There are not a lot of WWWII fiction written from a non-Jewish point of view so this book had a amazing premise of how the Germans lived through the holocaust and WWII. We all know how horribly the Jewish people were treated during this time period but what we don't know is how some daily German citizens felt about the whole thing. This book did a amazing job presenting various reactions from various German citizens, at the end everyone did what they did mainly because they just wish to survive more than anything else. That is why Anna's choices are so simple to understand, survival over morals and dignity. I didn't really care for Trudy's story and would rather the whole book was focused on Anna instead. What really annoyed me was Trudy's indifference toward Jack, her stepfather. He loved her and treated her like his own but because she was so obsessed about discovering her biological father she didn't quite reciprocate the same amount of love(IMO). On the other hand, she didn't seemed too interested in finding out more about Max, her true Jewish father. I understand the curiosity but it seemed like she was ready to love the Oberstrufurher just because she suspected he was her father. The town's treatment of Anna in the beginning is understandable but is quite much after 50 years later, especially they claimed to have respected Jack so much. They practically turned on her the moment he died. We don't forget after 50 years but surely we can forgive after all this time. It was a bit too much to isolate an old lady in her 70s for something she is not directly responsible for. However, I did like the method how Anna slowly opened up about her past towards the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    The story of Anna and Trudie, mother and daughter. Set in Germany during the war; then moves to America. The story flips from the mother's story to that of the daughter, back and forth. It was very simple to follow. So much is kept a secret from the daughter but by the end of the story, she hears the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    A new an special look at the part German citizens had in WW2 and it's long lasting consequences. While some descriptions are graphic, perhaps too much so in some cases, in my opinion, the story draws you in to the characters. I do not much like them at first, but then the author helps you to understand them. And then like them. I became invested in their story.I would read another of this authors books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    What an awesome story this author has told. You love....and hate, the characters.....but your faith in humanity is restored in the final chapters. Set on Germany during nazi reign, the story leaps off the pages. This book is a must read!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This book is a excellent blend of history and reality. In essence it is a attractive story about an ugly time. Balance, in telling the story of those stricken by the circumstances of the time and how they deal with them in both mind and heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This story is both emotional and historical. The people are so true as to evoke such feelings. The method the author takes you back and forth in time makes the development of the characters and the story itself impossible to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Awesome story, wondrously told. Am still digesting this fabulous book and decelerating from the rude. I can't recommend this book highly enough. Seldom do I read a book a second time, but this will be one. The audiobook ver us globe class as well. I own both the book and audiobook. I will be keeping them both in my library for a very long time to come. Thank you, Jenna Blum, and congratulations for your unbelievable achievement and literary gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Those Who Save Us review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Anyone who's interested in historical fiction will obtain attached easily to this book! It feels as if you are there. It was a small slow to start, but awesome after continuing through the introductory chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pardon Us review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    This 'prison'-focused full-length film--the first by Laurel and Hardy--was a ton of laughs, as they bring their special brand of hijinks to such aspects as a hilarious loose tooth of Stan's causing him to create the worst possible sounds at the most inopportune times, and walking-on-eggshell relations with their cellmate, the infamous 'Tiger'. Very amazing and consistently re-watchable--even if it pales in comparison with their later movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Cop review [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    There is a lot of very amazing info. Noticed that downloads and pages stored on the developers www service only work on mobile data and will not work on wireless connection or wireless connection only devices. Also, why are there ads? I paid several dollars for this application and I dont wish ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Cop review [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    Amazing app, use in across platforms and works wonderfully. The evidence camera is the best (other than the UT time). Application works again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Cop review [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    Amazing reference materials. Some of the features such as the evidence camera doesn't work and forces the application to shut down.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter