tellthebelltaco.us Reviews & Opinions


Submit tellthebelltaco.us review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    Author, does a nice job explaining how algae influenced life on earth through the millennia up to this minute. Although a bit pedantic, she explains how algae nurture us puny humans and may solve some of our most perplexing challenges. If you are at all interested in global issues, this is a must-read. It was recently listed on Ira Flatow's science radio story (6/21/19, I think) . Anything he likes, you will like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    Thought it an interesting subject, something fun to read. Turned into a very enjoyable read! I have read much of it while reading aloud to a couple of younger Grandsons. Of course, telling an eight-year-old you are reading a book about Slime is a sure starter !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    Ordinarily a book dealing with the natural sciences has a mind-numbing result on me, but Ruth Kassinger’s Slime is no dry textbook. It is a charming and amusing read, as well as an informative tale about algae’s foundational role in our lives, its beneficial effects and prospects, as well as some baneful ones. This is not the work of an armchair scientist. Kassinger is a plucky globe-trotter, visiting out-of-the-way and physically (but never personally) inhospitable environments where people are putting algae to use in ways that will surprise you, and that may benefit us for a lot of years to come.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on tellthebelltaco.us or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch tellthebelltaco.us video reviews and related movies:

    See Dru Vocals on youtube.

     related image

    See Tell The Bell Taco Bell Rap on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    I saw the review in a scientific journal and I thought it might be a fun read. It really was. Totally enjoyable. Not terribly advanced in terms of biology, but I found the content and especially the interviews with people in the 'algae business' quite educational. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    I chose this book for my high school sophomore science book club based on a few references to it on podcasts. I was not sorry. Although the book covers a lot of serious science subjects, the material is presented in an interesting and engaging manner. I have had several lively discussions with my students, who are learning a lot of necessary facts- not only about living organisms they have not thought much about before, but also about the impacts of climate change and population growth on that life. The book also addresses technologies involving these organisms that may play a key role in our future comfort and survival. I will recommend this to colleagues, mates and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    Before reading this book I'd never given much thought to algae except to hate it. Now I feel like I should bend down and whisper "Thank You" to every occurance of it I encounter. All hail pond scum!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    This book really has it all for those interested in how algae fit into the geosciences, environmental sciences and even engineering. Kassinger has a talent for presenting a range of content like the origins of life, sustainable meal sources and energy in a manner that is easily intellectually digestible. Not to mention some amazing info on algae as an option for fine dining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    This was a quick and enjoyable read. The author hops all over the globe to interview people who are harvesting, raising, processing, and engineering algae for a host of necessary uses, some of which could have a measurable impact in slowing climate change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    fabulous job Ruth! A true page turner! I just got the book today so I think it will be a late night! I can't place it down! Have the yellow highlighter here and I am getting my 'geek on'! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime: How Algae Created Us, Plague Us, and Just Might Save Us review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:3

    Ruth Kassinger at her best! She still manages to trick me into learning the science I missed in school. Fascinating what diving into slime can teach us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    This is a book that everyone should read. I am a 70-year-old liberal white woman, and the things I should have known but didn't are sprinkled throughout this book. There's a lot of talk about rap and hip-hop in here, and I know small about it, but that doesn't matter. The essays about melody speak to so a lot of other things that are necessary that I couldn't place it down. I intend to give it as bonuses to some people whom I feel need it the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    I first discovered Abdurraqib's work via his twitter feed. I was thrilled to be able to purchase a volume of his essays to read in print, a lot of of which predate my discovery of his work online. This book is FULL of essays and I really believe there is something for everyone in here. The breadth of Abdurraquib's tastes, interests, and insights is truly remarkable. The essays about my own private favorites like Serena Williams and Carly Rae Jepsen still managed to surprise me, and I search myself nodding along to essays about artists I don't even listen to. To categorize this as a book of melody criticism is both accurate and inadequate. Abdurraqib uses melody as a vantage point through which to examine and interrogate the globe he lives in, and I continue to be inspired by how deeply he feels both the melody and that world. Anyone who reads this book is fortunate to have the possibility to see the globe through his eyes and to feel it through his words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    This was one of my very favorite books of 2017, and it's the one that's stayed with me the most as I live, work, drive, and rest in Columbus, Ohio. The essays evoke and make this put while offering so much to readers outside of it: essays bringing together the private and the critical (and showing us the ways in which they are the same) through locating melody in put and so, I love this book as an object. The layout and cover are stunning--Two Dollar Radio makes gorgeous books. You will wish to have and keep this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    Amazing essays. The writer’s method of weaving autobiography into his melody essays (on everyone from The Weeknd to My Chemical Romance) appeals to me greatly—isn’t that how we process music? through the lens of our own experience?—and the more strictly autobiographical essays are no less compelling. “My First Police Stop” is an especially poignant acc of the first in a series of bogus police stops would create Abdurraqib feel. So there are searing meditations on being black in America, but this pleasingly restless collection aims to offer that and much more. Scream out to 2 Dollar Radio, the amazing little press who published this book and a lot of other beautifully designed indie gems in latest years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    How is it he can write essays about things I am not into that I cannot stop reading? The subject is not always up my alley, but the profound wisdom with which he examines the globe around him is amazing. His writing makes essays about Carly Rae Jepsen transcendent. I never ever thought I would say that! He is a definitive voice I will follow for the rest of his writing career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    This is probably the only book I’ve bought this year that was the effect of an intriguing cover photo capturing my eye, an interesting description on the flap, and then a risk taken on an author I’d never heard of before. It turned out to be maybe my favorite read so far this year. Abdurraqib’s essays meander artfully between commentary on music, autobiography, and robust feminist commentary on race, gender, (drifting far from) religion, and the contemporary state of affairs in the USA. With amazing sincerity and skill, he dances between seemingly disparate topics, making profound and unexpectedly meaningful connections. Beautifully, compellingly, and refreshingly written. A joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    I never thought I would read an essay about Carly Rae Jepsen that felt profound, but along came this book. Abdurraquib has a method of zooming out on pop melody and pointing a critical eye toward its role in the zeitgeist. The cover is dope, the essays are personal, and I am desperately waiting for a crossover between Abdurraqib and Anthony Fantano so they can tell me exactly what to think about every album I listen to for the next 30 years of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    Raw and real. This book taught me about my privelege as a white woman, something I am always trying to be aware of. It was not written for me, but I still took away lessons from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    Best method to read this poetically written book is to listen to the songs he focuses on in each chapter. Not only does it bring an added depth to his writing, but brings to life the artists and melody that got you through your life. I loved this book....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They Can't Kill Us Until They Kill Us review []  2020-1-8 19:9

    Hanif managed to combine a plethora of tirelessly crafted opinions on the method melody never dies & a culture lives on as well. His takes are deeply revelatory of himself in a method that opens itself up to view trauma in a new away. They are also an awesome display of resiliency that have concrete merit in an abstract way

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Reading about relationships trying to survive after the first rush of passion can be hit or miss. Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy hit it out of the park with Us. I loved seeing Jamie and Wes trying to create life work together in spite of all the obstacles which come at a fresh relationship while people are trying to fit themselves together for the first time. I loved how natural and true things felt while I was reading their story's continuing adventures.Jamie was a guy I'd never imagine having to deal with depression only why shouldn't he? Depression isn't something isolated to only specific people. I've been clinically depressed most of my life regardless of my circumstances. It's not unfair to say a guy who wound up in a hospital twice in a row after having never really been sick a day in his life would feel down about it. He about broke my heart with how worthless he was feeling while he was trying to obtain better.I know those feels. Being sick sucks.Wes did break my heart a small with his casual dismissal of his father's callousness and his undying love for Jamie who he simply could not fix when he was sick. I understood his helplessness all too well. The people we love shouldn't ever obtain sick. We should be able to do it for them. It'd be easier that way. I loved his interviews and his attempts to bond with his team. I was so thrilled with how things fell together for him in the end so he was proven wrong about how poor it'd be to be "The First Out NHL Player" since sometimes? I just wish a satisfied ending even if it's not totally realistic.I feel as if Jamie and Wes are getting that forever-happy-ending which I was worried they wouldn't manage. It's been a amazing ride and I can't wait to read more in their universe even if their story is told at this point. I'd recommend this duet to anyone who loves a amazing romance, friends-to-lovers, or people who like a small realism in their fiction since life can be messy but it's the messy parts which often create it the most beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Us is the sequel of Him. It is not a standalone, so you need to read Him ve months have passed since Jamie and Wes became a couple and are living together in Toronto. Wes is living his dream. He got his man, the guy he has loved since he was 13 years old, and is experiencing a unbelievable rookie year in the NHL. Their one huge issue is, they need to hide their relationship from the world. That was the plan after all, but some things are easier said than done.Jamie is in love with Wes and completely committed to making their relationship work, but hiding is something he is not familiar with. It is really messing with his head. When Blake, Wes’s teammate moves to their apartment building, things obtain a small more hectic because he’s always there, trying to hang out. Hiding the real nature of their relationship gets really hard, and Blake’s constant presence prevents them of spending quality time together as a couple, and they have to hide in their own home, too. Also, their travel schedules don’t always metimes love is not enough to create a relationship work, and all these unexpected complications are taking their toll on them. They will have to search a method to communicate and create things work until they are ready to be begin about their relationship, but sharing their fears and doubts can be really difficult, and things rarely go according to plan.I loved Us. It’s a unbelievable sequel to Him. Basically because you can never have too much Wesmie in your life. If anything, you’ll wish more. But it was excellent because when a story ends, you imagine they will live happily ever after, but relationships are hard. It was very interesting to see them as a couple, dealing with relationship problems. The method the story unfolds is perfect, the situations they have to go through, and the method they deal with them are realistic. Their feelings and thoughts are consistent with who they are, the Wes and Jamie we fell in love with. And then there’s Blake. Oh man, Blake! He is hilarious and such a sweetie. So over the top! In the end, it is a unbelievable book. I loved everything about always, the writing is exceptional. Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen should hold writing together because when they do, magic occurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Ryan Wesley and Jamie Canning’s story continues in Us. At the end of Him, Wes and Jamie’s friendship turned into so much more. Now they are together as a couple.Wes is having a amazing year as a rookie in the NHL and Jamie is along for the ride, coaching a young adult/youth league in Toronto so they can be together. They’re together, but things are still hidden. Because of how well Wes’s year is going, coming out and having a large media thing isn’t what he wants. So for now, it’s staying quiet. And that’s not simple on Jamie.
There was a small bit of drama and conflict in this book, but I never once doubted the love that my boys had for each other. I love the two of them and their relationship. I love the emotion, the steam, and the method they are mates first. 

Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen really shine when writing together. Their styles compliment one another. I’ve adored both books in this series. And the audio. OMG I said it in my Him review, but it stands to be repeated- the audio for these books is INCREDIBLE! The narrator for Wes (Jacob Morgan) is everything! I love his narration for Wes. It’s just so great! This series is one you don’t wish to miss out on! I’m so satisfied I created the time to listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Audiobook ReviewOverall: 5 starsNarration: 5+ starsStory: 5 starsAbsolutely loved it! #Wesmie FOREVER! I'm embarrassed that it took me this long to listen/read Us (especially since I've read both books in the spin off WAGS series), but it was everything I could have hoped for and more. Jacob Morgan and Teddy Hamilton are two of my very favorite narrators and they truly shine in this duet. They completely embody Wes and Jamie and bring a vulnerability and passion to both of these characters. Morgan is sinfully sexy as Ryan Wesley, but he also guts you with his wonderful performance. You can hear every quiver in his voice and the desperation and grief are almost palpable. Hamilton also gives a stellar performance as Jamie, portraying all the confusion, frustration, and anger so well as Jamie struggles to search his put in this fresh city, fresh job, and fresh relationship. There really couldn't have been two better narrators for this picks up beautiful much where Him left off and listeners/readers are able to witness the triumphs and struggles of this fresh couple. The happily every after is tested and it's the honest portrayal of these stumbles and missteps that create this story and its characters so endearing. I think everyone can relate to at least some of the fears and insecurities these two face and it only makes the story more powerful. Add in an awesome and hilarious cast of secondary characters (oh, Blakey I love you so!) and of course the ever wonderful Canning clan, and you have beautiful much a excellent book. I loved Ryan's teammates (green gingham forever!) and I already know that I will be doing a re-read/listen of Amazing Boy and Stay. There isn't much else I can say about the story that hasn't been said before, but this truly is such a unbelievable love story. This duet is worth a hundred credits! Don't miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    I have some mixed feelings, but overall I really liked it. And I couldn’t place it down because I am so incredibly drawn to the relationship between Jamie and Wes. I’m fairly certain I would happily read 20 more books about these characters. But my first instinct is that it wasn’t *quite* as amazing as Him. Partly that's because I didn’t care for the ending (more on that below), so my final impression wasn’t as amazing as my feelings about it during the rest of the read.I loved that the story was a true evolution. The MCs had fresh challenges, and I especially appreciated that there was no angsty insecurity about each other’s feelings. They weren’t always totally confident in the relationship itself, understandable with what they were going through, but there was no annoying “does he really love me” bs when it was clear that had already been established.I really liked the plot, actually even better than in Him. Wes and Jamie are living together, closeted, in Toronto during Wes’ rookie season in the pros. The story was told well, including some real problems that this scenario would bring up — not just professionally, but also the strain on the Him, I felt Wes jump off the page more than Jamie, but in Us I felt the opposite. I REALLY dug the added depth to Jamie here… I loved seeing him imperfect, even though it was uncomfortable to be him sometimes as he dealt with the challenges in his life. And some (not all) of the SCs were also strong. Highlights were Blake, Jamie's mom, and the smaller heartwarming part of ere wasn’t as much sex as in book 1, but what was there was still hot, and this dial back also felt like the right evolution. They were not brand fresh to each other anymore, but they still had awesome chemistry, so things got all steamy from time to time. No complaints here. But the writers didn’t gratuitously force those scenes in, which would have ruined it. One of the things that created Him so hot was the depth of their history/relationship — but sans sappiness. It wasn’t ever JUST about the animal magnetism, and that conveyed here too.I was fine with the method the book ended from a storyline perspective, but I didn’t like the writing as much during the latest 10% or so. It felt phoned in, too cliche, too fake. Too much telling-not-showing, the magical appearance of all this extended help system, too much of everything falling into place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Updated for audiobook 06/19/2017 (and BEWARE this review includes some spoilers for HIM (Book 1):I've had the audio for this for a while, but haven't listened because 1. I was sort of disappointed in the story (my fault - see review below) and 2. I am not a huge fan of dual narration and getting multiple narrator hero voices for the same ever, I had bought this and it was sitting in my audio library mocking me, and I didn't have anything else to listen to that was grabbing my attention so I thought, "Why not?"And...I'm glad I did because I really enjoyed the narration. It didn't change the method I felt about the story overall, but I did have a amazing time listening.4 Stars for the audio!**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~So, my initial disappointment in this story is entirely my own see, my interpretation of the end of HIM - oh wait, SPOILER ALERT if you haven't read HIM - turn away! - was that since Wes's coaches, squad owners, and PR guy knew about him being gay that he would be discreet around town, but be out with his teammates, etc. like he'd been in college. Not so the t only is Wes firmly in the closet to his teammates and the globe at large, but he's dragged not good Jamie into the closet with him. Jamie is not introduced as the love of Wes's life, as his partner, but rather his "roommate", and Wes is determined to hold his orientation and his relationship with Jamie under wraps until after his rookie season so the media doesn't create everything about his sex life, but focuses on his playing. And his playing is fantastic! He's having the kind of rookie year hockey players dream about and pray for. Professionally, things couldn't be looking better. But the pressure is ever show and the extended time away from Jamie is starting to chafe.Jamie, on the other hand, is having a hard time having moved to a various country and climate than what he's used to, being without his close knit family around, being alone most of the time as Wes is constantly on the road, and having to hide their relationship when Wes is home like Jamie is a dirty small secret that no one can know of by keeping their relationship entirely within the walls of their apartment, and to top it off, Jamie begins having a hard time at his job when another coach displays a seriously bigoted and racist l of this wouldn't be so hard except neither Jamie, nor Wes, is communicating with each other about what's event in their lives. They're basically just trying to obtain through the next few months of Wes's rookie season with the hope that it will all soon be over and they can stop hiding. But they aren't really talking to each other, and it's taking a true toll on their relationship.But you know the truth always comes out, and when it does it creates even more tension between the rsonally, I was frustrated by the first three-quarters of the story. Well, frustrated might be generous, to tell the truth I was p***ed. I felt like all the good, happy, warm feelings I had from HIM were washed away in this ocean of doubt, miscommunication, and unnecessary angst. It was only the final quarter of the story that got the boys back on track and got me back to my satisfied place.And all of that is completely my own fault. Because I built up a HEA at the end of HIM that wasn't reality and was then disappointed in the method it was turned around for US. That's not the book's fault. It's e reality of this story is it's really about a fresh relationship and a learning curve. The boys love each other just as much and they grow in their relationship, learning to communicate, and being there for one ough it didn't keep the same excitement and wonder for me that I had for HIM, in the end this follow-up has romance, sexy times, humor, some hurt/comfort, and more Jamie and Wes. And that's always a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    I liked Wes a small better in this installment of the Bowen/Kennedy hockey series. Amazing writing, one thing flows into another for the beleaguered partners-roommates-friends. The secondary characters were colorful, especially Blake, the good-natured but interfering teammate. He came across as a huge puppy. There was an incident where he assumed too much, though, and Wes could have said something. Even mere roommates hang out with each other, especially if they’ve been mates for a while. What the heck? That was aggravating for me as a reader.While sex is a thing, there was too much of it - practically every time these two touch, they end up having sex unless they’re angry at each other. Sure, they’re prime athletes in their twenties, but...yawn. Yeah, yawn. When I skim the sex scenes, it’s too much and I’m not feeling much emotion there. Mostly more of the same. So, decent story, when the sex hasn’t taken it over, and I like the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    More Jamie, more Wes. How can you go wrong? Us is the direct sequel to Him, one of my favorite MM romance novels ever. With that high of a bar, there are so a lot of ways that Us could have been a disappointment, but in this case, thankfully, the authors did everything right this time too!The novel starts about six months after Wes and Jamie move in together in Toronto, and Wes is (naturally) having a rookie NHL season for the record books. As they planned, they're still keeping their relationship quiet until the end of the season so that Wes can be judged for his skills not his love life, but the decision is definitely taking its toll, and since when does anything ever go according to plan? One of Wes's teammates, Blake, moves into the same complex, and despite being a hard guy to hate, he's adding even more tension to Wes and Jamie's relationship just by being in proximity. No spoilers here, but suffice it to say that it isn't long before the carefully laid plans unravel general, I'm always apprehensive about direct sequels for a few reasons. One, my favorite part of a romance is all the firsts: the looks, the touches and kisses, the sex, the realization of love. If these are already done in the first book, that already makes any direct sequel begin on a bit of a downer for me. Two, direct sequels tend to exist to resolve a cliffhanger, and I truly despise cliffhangers in romance because they seem to be used as a method to break up a perfectly amazing 100K-word novel into multiple too-short novellas so the publishers can create more cash off the pieces. And three, there are just so a lot of ways the author can screw up the magic that existed in the original book.Looking at Us, I'll begin with the third point first. Thank God the authors did not screw up the chemistry between Jamie and Wes... I probably would have had to drive my semi up to Vermont and knock on every door in the state trying to search out why if they had. As far as problem #2, there was no cliffhanger in Him, and both books are amply long, so no issue here either. That, of course, leaves the first issue, and just like in a true relationship, there's not much you can do about it. Fortunately, Jamie and Wes are a believable couple, and the fresh pressures and situations the authors place their relationship in throughout this sequel are realistic (though the resolutions might be a touch on the really-best-case-scenario side, but it's a romance, so I can't really fault that), and they let for some unbelievable hero growth both individually and for them as a couple. Except for the (understandable) lack of firsts, this book hit all the right buttons for me: a chest full of warm fuzzies upon completion was a amazing method to go to bed afterwards.Overall, I loved Us, though just a teensy smidge less than Him, only because of what it can't have in it. And that's why I rate it only as a 4.5 stars instead of the full 5 that Him got. Even so, it's absolutely a must-read, but create sure you read them in order, because this book won't create sense without the back story.And as far as Blake is concerned, he gets the spot as my #2 favorite secondary hero in a romance of all time, behind Petey in J.F. Smith's Latakia. Blake is a total ham, but when things obtain rough, he's just perfect... can't support but love the guy! Though perhaps I should not refer to Blake as a secondary… the authors have already announced there will be a third story in this series, and this time it will be an MF spin-off featuring Blake. I can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Us is a sequel to Him, one of my favorite reads latest year, which focused on two long-time mates discovering that there is much more than friendship in their future. I adored that story due to the development of the two main characters and how strong their romance was depicted. It also didn't damage that there was a sports theme which is definitely my , when I learned that there would be a sequel, I was excited and a small hesitant. I wanted to spend more time with Wes and Jamie, but I was worried about whether it could live up to the unbelievable Him. While Us didn't grab me as tightly as its prequel, I still found it to be entertaining and emotional. The authors do a amazing job of helping readers remember why we fell in love with Wes and Jamie in the first put and showed that getting that satisfied ending takes focuses on Wes and Jamie's lives in Toronto after college. Wes is in his rookie year as a professional hockey player while Jamie is a youth hockey coach. Due to Wes's position as a newbie to the league, it was decided that they would hold their relationship a secret from the public for just one year. Unfortunately, complications arise during this time that force them both to re-evaluate their situation and whether their romance can withstand it.I really liked the method that the story focused evenly on Wes and Jamie's problems. Wes is dealing with having a public persona that doesn't completely match his real self though he would like it to. He hates keeping Jamie a secret, can't wait to tell people the truth, but is also worried about how people will react. This situation is not helped when one of his teammates moves into the same building and decides that he will be Wes and Jamie's constant companion. On the other side, Jamie is dealing with the fact that his fresh coaching position isn't the dream he thought it would be. His squad is struggling and he begins to wonder if he is the reason. It also doesn't support that one of his colleagues has a tendency to spout off hateful, homophobic remarks at the drop of a hat.Even though Wes's problems are the more public, I felt like the authors created sure not to lessen the impact of Jamie's situation. These are two strong-willed people who are trying to figure out how to create a life together while still retaining their independence. Their relationship goes through major tests in this story and they both feel guilty about it. There are communication problems and, while that usually annoys me in romance, I understood the purpose here. Each of them is going through items and they don't wish to create that a huge deal so they just go through life trying to pretend everything is okay.I don't wish to say much more about Us to avoid spoilers, but I do wish to emphasize how much I enjoyed reading it. The characterization of Wes and Jamie was consistent with how they were depicted in the prequel and I felt like I learned even more about them. I admired how much they care for one another and there are a lot of scenes that showcase that even amid all the chaos. I really hope Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy will continue writing in this globe because I would love for more about these guys as well as Wes's annoying, but well-meaning teammate Blake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Us review []  2019-12-17 21:6

    Us is a contemporary m/m romance novel by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy. It’s the second book in their Him/Us duology. I listened to the Audible edition of Him earlier this year, but only recently got around to listening to e story picks up a couple of months after the happenings of Him. Jamie and Wes are living together in Toronto- Jamie works as a coach for an elite youth hockey team, and Wes is a rookie for the city’s NHL team. However, they are living as roommates because Wes isn’t ready to be an openly gay professional athlete. Their luxurious apartment is their sanctuary, but that changes when one of Wes’ boisterous teammates moves into the building. He wants to hang out all the time, and it’s becoming harder and harder for Wes and Jamie to hold their relationship a secret. Is this a sustainable plan for them or will it tear them apart?This was such a unbelievable book. When Jamie and Wes first realized that they were more than friends, they were working together at hockey camp. It’s a rather contained environment, so it’s interesting to see how they function as a couple in the true world. It isn’t working well for them because they can’t be together as a couple; the fear of being outed is a constant threat. It doesn’t support that Wes is often traveling with the hockey team, so they don’t even obtain to spend time together for days at a time. Jamie appears content to be working as a coach (versus playing on a team), so there aren’t any jealousy problems on that front, but he’s definitely frustrated. The frustration grows to resentment, and this serves as the crux of the conflict.I would absolutely recommend Us. Readers need to begin with Him to fully appreciate Jamie and Wes’ history together. There’s a nice blend of light moments and angst. Jamie and Wes have amazing chemistry, and their scenes together are very well done. As I mentioned, I listened to the Audible editions of both books in the duology. Narrators Teddy Hamilton and Jacob Morgan did a amazing job, and gave their characters a special voice. I’m looking forward to reading more from Bowen and Kennedy in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    i hated this book. i have no idea why people praise it so much. i decided to read it because i saw it ranked highly in entertainment magazine. i really tried to like it. i really e huge problem: i cant tell the two characters apart. the story is from the perspective of two boys who fall in love, but i could never know who is who. like “is this the child with the ex boyfriend or the child with the job internship or what?” i never knew. because of this, i never connected to either of the boys. if they died i literally wouldnt be sad. i felt no connection to so, arthur (one of the two main characters) is a toxic and jealous person. beautiful much all the cheap drama in the story is about how he’s jealous of bens exboyfriend and he’s having himself small pity parties. and ben is always like “sorry” and theres no reason to be sorry hes just feeding arthurs toxic so, the book is sporting so a lot of pop culture references that it feels like theyre shoving it down our throats. maybe i’m just a small biased because i despise musicals and that is much of what ben and arthur obsess about, but they repeatedly mention multiple pop culture things and it gets insanely e book also moves too slow. it took 200 pages for ben and arthur to begin dating. TWO HUNDRED!! THATS HALF THE BOOK!! also, the ending was dragged out and i kept expecting to turn the page and see the acknowledgements but it just kept going, just kept stabbing me again and again.i tried to have fun this book. i really, really did. i read the whole thing despite being bored the whole time. i actually hoped someone would die so it would obtain interesting. i want i had never decided to read it. a lot of people seem to have fun it, so maybe you will too, but heed this warning. its a not good book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    “I don’t know if we’re a love story or a story about love.”Right up front: this book brought tears to my eyes at the end. It channeled all the trauma of being a teenager, as well as the joy of coming out at last. The story of Ben and Arthur should be entirely various from my own story – they could practically be my grandchildren. But no, it resonated deeply in me, both as a gay man, and a father.I am intensely cynical when I approach young adult novels from mainstream publishers, particularly when they have gay content. Why? Not sure, but I think it’s because so a lot of mainstream publishers ignore so much amazing LGBT content, I automatically wonder “why this book?” Is it because it’s safe, acceptable, within received norms as to how much gay is ok?Being a gay teenager in high school in the very early seventies was awful. Nobody was out. Everyone was afraid. My own experience was not technically that bad, but in retrospect, I was as confused and frightened and isolated as any closeted gay teen at the time. The closet was the default for all of us. Of course, I didn’t have books like this back then. I had The Boys in the bertalli and Silvera make a lovely rhythm with the structure of this book, alternating between the viewpoints of Puerto Rican Ben from Manhattan and Jewish Arthur from ex-urban Atlanta. These seventeen-year-olds are fully fleshed-out, richly dimensional. They observe the globe around them closely, and they answer to it. Most importantly of all, they have parents they love (in that eye-rolling teenaged way) and mates who matter hugely in their lives. We see through these boys’ eyes, and we see a e futility of high-school romances is sort of at the center of this book, but I think that’s a bit of a red herring. The interplay between Ben’s wounded cynicism and Arthur’s starry-eyed romanticism is critical to their relationship with each other, but it’s also essential in their relationship to their mates – Jessie and Ethan for Arthur, and the more complex quartet of Dylan, Harriet, Hudson and Samantha for Ben. All these young people need each other but are groping forward in their hormone-infused teen lives to figure out how the various kinds of love – love of family, love of friends, romantic love – are going to be part of them. It is confusing and aggravating and frightening. Which, as I remember if I think very hard on my own high-school years, is exactly right.I wish to say that there’s no “happy ending” for this book, but in fact there is: it’s just not the kind of satisfied ending we as a culture are primed to see in a romantic story. I will give no detail, but suffice it to say that as I ended this book, blinking away tears, I felt hopeful and comforted. Maturity is something I wasn’t looking for in these pages, and its discovery therein was an unexpected gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I have a love/ hate relationship with Albertalli. I really liked Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Upside of Unrequited with their adorable characters and charming/ hilarious/ sometimes heartbreaking plots. I soared through these books and would recommend them to anyone- especially John Green fans. Then there was Leah On the Off Beat, which mostly angered me. I didn’t like her, or the method she acted toward her friends, how the love interest played itself out…. the book just @#$%ed me off most of the time, with just barely enough amazing to hold me moving forward. What If It’s Us Brings out the best of this author- maybe due to the collab? The characters are purely magical even as they are each incredibly messy and neurotic in their own ways. I think it’s their imperfections that created them so fabulous. The premise was fantastic, the play between characters was perfect, and you saw a lot of hero growth which is always a plus for me. My favorite hero was definitely Dylan, the over the top best friend. I felt like he was the excellent foil for Ben. For me, this was the best book of the author’s to date. I loved it! My only objection, and it’s purely personal, I felt like the ending was too open. I wish closure! And I wish it to be EPIC. Still, five stars all the way. On the adult content scale, there’s some language, drinking, sexual innuendo and light sexual content. It’s not too crazy, and I would still give this one to a youngish teen. I give it a three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Obtain two bestselling LGBTQ authors together and have them write a novel based on the lyrics of a three min Dear Evan Hansen song and what do you get? Mostly you obtain 400 pages of pop culture references as the true globe if two gorgeous, gay teen boys meet in NYC and are attracted to one another it would take about twenty mins before their pants are down. They’d suck each other off first and see if they had anything in common to chat about later.Ah, but this is a gay romance book. It’s Becky Albertalli and that means ferris wheels and teen angst and lots and lots of Harry Potter references. How a lot of Harry Potter references? I’m glad you asked, because I started counting them. Twenty-eight. It’s as if our authors Becky and Adam thought invoking JK Rowling repeatedly would increase book sales.But it isn’t just Potter, it’s sims, and ig and Hamilton, and yes, Evan Hansen (first mention on page one, how subtle). This book is all schmaltz and feigned emotional conflicts where none really ’s what surprised me...it’s terribly written. There are a bunch of times the authors write the words “Guess how…” and don’t end the sentence with a question mark. ‘Guess how much I have fun being the sweaty intern.’ Come on. Did they forget where the question tag was on the keyboard?They actually reference Craigslist Missed Connections in this novel. Which brings me to another point...how a lot of pop culture references are too many, and when does over-using them create your work dated and archaic? I mean, no one, literally no one uses Craigslist missed connections anymore...and Craigslist itself probably won’t exist in five years.Was I engaged by the main characters Arthur and Ben? Yeah, I guess. After a few hundred pages I was like, “For the love of God just have sex already!” My favorite hero was one of the secondary ones...Dylan. At least he was the comic relief in a book that drags to a very unfulfilling resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Wait... what?Can we demand a rewrite for those final pages?I've never felt so deflated after reading such an awesome story in my life.I loved a lot of things about this book, but what I loved most was how realistic it was, how realistic the characters were. But it totally came at a price. That real, oh-my-god-no, [email protected]#$%-did-I-just-read epilogue figuratively knocked the wind out of me.I didn't know it then, because I hadn't read Silvera prior to What If It's Us, but I think he has a thing for endings that aren't exactly what the reader wants and/or expects. It took me a week to fully accept that realization and here I am, back to add that additional star to my original four star review simply because any book I can't go a day not thinking about or recommending deserves a five star bertalli and Silvera did a remarkable job tugging on my heartstrings and I hope they write together in the future. Maybe an HEA? My heart can't handle whatever this can be categorized as. NON HAPPY EVER AFTER?! Ben and Arthur's story can't be over. (okay, I obviously haven't gotten over it... but I'm working on it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    3.5/5Sigh, I really wanted to love this book but there were just a lot of aspects that I did not like. The story itself is really cute. I honestly was so close to loving this book!The good: I love the representation is this book! Ben is a gay 17 year old Puerto Rican. He does not do school, and he just recently got his heart broken. Arthur is a gay 16-17 year old Jewish teenager who has ADHD and is fresh to the whole dating thing. The side characters were so lovable, more than one of the protagonist.. I would honestly say that Dylan is one of my top favorite characters! I would honestly love a spin-off about him. I love that they brought up subject that are not usually brought up in LGBT lit. Such as: first time sex, dealing with exes, being nervous to be in a relationship, etc. The overall story was cute and e bad: I felt like Harry Potter was being shoved down my throat! This is honestly one of the main reasons why I did not like this story that much. I honestly do not care about HP. There was seriously a HP reference in every chapter. It. Was. Overkill. The love story felt really dramatic and desperate, it was stalkerish and even the characters mention it. Like Arthur just met Ben a few seconds ago, Arthur sneaked off on him and he was devastated because he'll "never obtain to kiss him on his Emma Watson mouth." I totally understand that Arthur has ADHD but his hero was somewhat annoying and desperate. He required for everyone to like him. And the ending.. I did not like the ending at all. I seriously wanted them to create it work but they didn't.. They deserved the world!All in all, I loved the story, I loved the romance, I loved the characters. But the items I did not have fun really impacted how I felt about the story at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Buy it. The emotional roller coaster it takes you on is the best ive ever been blessed to read! After finishing all 433 pages in approximately 8 hours, i have to say it has easily replaced another book as my all time favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    ❤️❤️❤️ This modern, LGBTQ take on a romantic comedy between Ben & Arthur created my heart melt and brought so much joy. Once I started the book I couldn't place it down! A romantic summer in NYC of what ifs, chances taken, almosts, heartaches, heartbreaks and heartfuls! It reminded me so much of my own experience of firsts coming out and learning about romance as a gay teen. "What If It's Us" shows LGBTQ children everywhere that romance can happen! And that finding that unique someone who melts your heart isn't something you have to give up ank you Becky and Adam for bringing the globe more YA novels featuring nerdy LGBTQ characters. This is exactly what I required when I was 14 trying to figure out who I was. Your words are incredibly empowering for so a lot of young adults out there.And Noah Galvin & Froy Gutierrez you nailed the Audible book! You brought these characters to life with so much love, energy and emotion!! I 🧡 it!Please tell me this is going to be on the huge screen?!??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    When I started this book I was overwhelmed by the writing style (super Jay Bell fan). Very abrupt and in your face feeling where I felt the need to read everything really quick (almost place the book down). It eventually slows down but it is very much first person, almost to the point where it feels like you’re in Ben or Arthur’s head. My favorite part about this book is that (possible spoiler?) it hones in on a short lived relationship that grew really powerful in a couple weeks. I enjoyed how Ben and Arthur got to learn both sides of each other. I guess as a reader, their love for each other felt real, regardless how short their time together was or their age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What If It's Us review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    So, a solid 4.5 stars. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 star review was the disappointing (to me) rst, I loved the book. It was charming and adorable. I really liked both main characters (which is why I wanted a better ending for them). I was literally laughing out loud (like the true thing!) at the first "do-over" date at the fancy restaurant.I'm an "almost" 50-year-old woman, so I'm not the target market, and I still found the story largest quibble is that I really, really wanted the BIG HOLLYWOOD HAPPY EVER AFTER LOVE STORY ENDING for Ben and Arthur. And instead, it was a lot more ambiguous. I mean, it's not Gone With the Wind ("Frankly, my dear...") but it's not really even a Satisfied For Now. It's more like a "we're in an ok put for a while and we're ok with that until maybe sometime." Meh. I know that's more true life, but I read for the fantasy. So, I wanted that excellent fairy tale ending for them that just wasn't there.Otherwise, I really enjoyed the whole story. I'd like to see a sequel. Maybe Ben and Arthur can obtain their HEA then!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English and Chinese: Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated (Study Guides for the US Citizenship Test Translated and Annotated Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:47

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I am one of those people who love animals (especially dogs) more than I do most people so I was really drawn to this book. I thought it would be another warm fuzzy, light read kind of book that I'd speed through but it ended up being more cerebral, in-depth and educational than I expected and I really enjoyed reading it. It had so a lot of facts about the history of pets that I had no idea about before reading this book. I kept reading parts of it out loud to my spouse because I'd search it so interesting.I'm glad I got a possibility to read it and for me it exceeded my expectations. For some others though I can see the potential for it not meeting them because the cover and title (at least to me) does give off the impression of a lighter read than it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    "Dogs love their friends... quite unlike people, who are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate." - Sigmund FreudWe love them. We pamper them. We overspend on them, and when they leave us, it is loneliness like we have never known. They provide us real unconditional love. I can personally attest that my experience with animals, most recently with raising and then losing our 18 year old German Shepherd, was the most attractive and rewarding experience and a bond I will never forget as long as I live.Early on in Bradshaw's book, he grapples and refrains for the overuse, or perhaps misuse, of certain labels such as "pet," "companions," "owners," "pet parent," and even "caregiver." The reason is, that words can't seem to describe our "pets" and we can't circumscribe their significance to us with any label. Our relationship with our animals is coded in our DNA and we venture through the history and evolution of our working animals and hunting with them, to domesticated companions in "The Animals Among Us," you will explore fresh insights such as how Pet-based therapy seems to have positive effects on Autistic children, the reverence of cats in ancient Egypt, popular personalities and their pets, how grieving and death effects us and other in various parts of the globe and much is book will support you discover and reflect on our rich history with our animals and the benefits their unconditional love brings to us. There is no question that "pets" create us more human and Bradshaw's fresh book explains why in significant detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    This book was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Gosh, I do love animals and always have to have a cat or two living with me. So when it comes to books about pets and people, I'm all over it. I so enjoyed reading this book and it actually created me feel even closer to my furry feline adshaw did a unbelievable job writing this book with amazing flow, words that translated into photos dancing in my head, and so much more. It's a hard to place down book and one I could have just kept on reading if there were more pages to read. It's that p, this is a very unique book that anyone with animals sharing their lives would enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    John Bradshaw’s THE ANIMALS AMONG US discusses the relationships humankind has with animals of all kinds, with an emphasis on dogs and cats. This work is extensive; the mail text is about 310 pages, with a preface and an explanation of the conventions Bradshaw uses, such as how he prefers to refer to the humans who care for animals (He explains why he prefers and uses “owner.”) and how and why he does use “it” when the animal’s gender is unknown or perhaps not particularly important. In the back matter, the notes cover about thirty-seven pages. The final copy will be indexed, but my advance copy is not; I’m certain that the index will be thorough as adshaw works as a biologist, and this work probably leads to what I see as some faults with this book. Though thorough, Bradshaw seems to lack a warmth that a lot of people reading a book like this one would want. I felt too much as if I was in his laboratory with him rather than talking with him about and among his pets or mine and how humankind domesticated animals to become pets. Though a clinical tone is appropriate for a scholarly work, that tone seems “off” for a work like I believed this one to be. With two advanced degrees myself, I have read a lot of scholarly papers; this work reminded me of a scholarly paper, not something a pet owner would smile and laugh over. Who did he truly intend as his audience, and what was his purpose?With this in mind, I give THE ANIMALS AMONG US a four-star rating. I do wish to read Bradshaw’s other works, but I think this work misses the tag a small when it comes to his readership and his purpose. It may be perfect for a science department library, but to general readers Bradshaw may come across as a small cold about the animals he claims to care so much about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I have long been a sucker for any kind of non-fiction book that looks at the history of the human-animal bond, especially when it comes to dogs. So, naturally, I was quite drawn to this one which is a good, well-researched history of pets. It relies a lot on quantifiable evidence more so than anecdotes and speculation (like this subset of non-fiction sometimes seems to turn to). The formatting of the book with breakouts gives it a more modern flow, though it does break-up the experience if you are reading this cover-to-cover. I think some readers would prefer actual photographs than the detailed drawings, but this didn’t bother me at all. I wouldn’t recommend this as a non-fiction book to read straight-through, as by the ending, it started to feel a bit e historical view of domestication is laid out in an interesting and logical fashion and there are some anecdotes interspersed throughout that liven things up a bit, too. And though the author leans towards the science side, there are still some missing links and steps that are frankly unknowable. But these do not go unacknowledged. And I think that this is handled very well here. I really was quite taken with the idea that there is a genetic link for a “knack” with animals that may run in some families (I know that my grandmother had such a knack for dogs, and it interesting to see which of her six kids share this, and which of her grandchildren also can’t imagine life without a dog). Unlike some books on this topic, it never gets overly preachy or political but it is fascinating and definitely a amazing addition to this subsect of non-fiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I chose this book to review because I am a die-hard, animal lover. I've always had cats and dogs live with me (along with a few other assorted species) and really can't imagine life without them. I can't tolerate animal cruelty and even watching nature shows where animals slay each other for meal is impossible for me to endure. I've wondered sometimes why I feel so strongly in this zone and chose this book mainly because it delves deeply into the human/pet relationship. A lot of time and effort has been place into it and it fully deserves 5 stars. Besides the expected info about our love and need for companion animals (mainly dogs and cats but other animals are mentioned), some very interesting info and some speculation is given too - such as the need for people to stroke pets. From page 216 - "Perhaps we search stroking our pets so pleasurable because it taps into some half-remembered primate instinct that we can no longer satisfy entirely by touching each other."The book discusses pet assisted therapy for elderly, cats playing with toys are actually hunting in their heads, people who are violent to each other are also violent to animals, does compassion for animals have a genetic component? and much, MUCH more very interesting and enlightening info is given. I don't necessarily believe it all to be true, and some of it is hypothesized, but the source of the hypothications create amazing sense.If you have ever wondered about your relationship with your pet(s), or why people act the method they do concerning their pets and vice-versa, then this book should definitely respond a lot of questions. Warning - some things are not simple to read. I had a hard time in the very beginning about people eating animals especially dogs and cats. The fact that millions of dogs and cats are consumed annually makes me sick to think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Attractive book in so a lot of ways. I am a senior gal and have always been around animals and having been raised on a cattle ranch in OR I learned the harshness and responsibility of loving them. I can't imagine my life without a dog or cat to dote on. I have loved them so fiercely I cried more at their loss than any human in my life. Seriously.I could not wait to read this book and while there were some parts I had to skim over, just because some sections of how animals live and what happens to them and who eats them is something I know about but prefer not to read about. Can't handle the Animal Planet or National Geo when that topic is shown either. This book is exceptionally well written and reading it makes you think. Makes you realize some things you thought were fact, are is a book I intend to read again. There is a part about why we pet animals. Why we feel we need to. I immediately thought of a middle of the night asthma attack I had a lot of years ago. I was alone waiting for the EMT's to take me to the hospital and I was panicking because the attack was so poor and I was scared. Out of nowhere came my 15 yr old Lhasa Apso who was blind. He place his head in my lap and I just began stroking him and thinking about brushing him over and over until the EMT's showed up and everything turned out much better than it could have had I gone into a full blown panic attack. My Sam kept that from happening. In reading the book I understood more about what happened that night.When I left home for college method back when my grandmother told me to never trust anyone who did not like animals because that meant something human was lacking inside themselves and over the years that has proven to be so true, both with men and women.I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    A few years ago I read a discussion among book lovers gently mocking the readers of books about pets. The main question being asked was why waste time on the topic when there is so much unbelievable literature, history, etc. to read. The reason for me is simple—the unsolved mystery of non-verbal communication with a various species and the hope of a better understanding of these relationships with pets have been both rewarding and at times a frustrating challenge. The joy and compassion I feel along with the reminder of easy pleasures and to live in the moment without worry have enriched my life, so my effort to optimize our communication is worthy of my time and e author has made a thoughtful, thorough exploration of the subject, and although he is a scientist his approach is broader and more inclusive than might be expected from a biologist. Covering a lot of ground the books explores views of animals in our lives, as food, workers performing different tasks like herding and the value they add to our lives through ded to this is the exploration of how in our interactions our brains assign intentions and then answer to them. This is then deftly blended with info both scientific and anecdotal along with cultural motivations that encourage keeping a e style of writing is engaging, it is simple to become immersed in the text. And, this is not a book that is essential to read from cover to cover, so if any section or chapter is uncomfortable for the reader it may be skipped without penalty. Substantial and valuable addition to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    As I type this, my dog is lying on the couch watching me type. Naturally, he has feelings about this. I am not petting him, feeding him, or playing with him. This has led to embarrassment that he has been overshadowed by my computer, guilt that he is not a amazing enough pet to be attended to at all times, or maybe to jealousy for which he will later obtain back at my computer by trying to short it out. Or perhaps I'm imagining all of this, and really he is simply lying on the couch wondering when he will be given meal and taken out for a walk. The method we think about our animals, the qualities we believe they hold, and the degree to which we incorporate our animals into our lives are all covered within this series of essays. The essays cover historic and cultural perspectives and differences while pointing out how our lives have changed within the past century, and how pets have been integrated differently with the passage of time. For those who have love for their pets, this fresh text from Bradshaw provides plenty of interesting background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Make Us Human review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    The Animals Among Us: How Pets Create Us Human is a unbelievable book. It relates how we as humans are so tied to our pets and how we consider them as family. Having owned a lot of dogs over the latest forty five years I can attest to that. There are so a lot of fascinating stories and info throughout this book. Interesting that we treat our pets as kids (I do) and that we are as attracted to a puppy sometimes more so than a human baby. This is a book to read and reread and learn more about our relationships with our pets. I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Method to a lot of ads, keeps stopping, tried to delete a note and it won't allow me. Tried to see complete holiday names and it doesn't present them. Very, very bad!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Amazing calendar! I highly recommend this calendar app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    I love this application its very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    There were no holidays on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    I can't even opened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    It's not what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Ads,ads, no sync how can this application obtain 5 stars. Also the calendar has red dots on it but when you click on the date doesn't tell you what it true directions also can't go from say September-October?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Poor to the bone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Calendar 2019 : US Holiday Calendar 2019 review [App]  2019-9-29 13:45

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    OMG.Oh. My. God. Karen McManus you have outdone yourself with ONE OF US IS NEXT. The sequel to ONE OF US IS LYING exceeds the thrill and shock exponentially. I guessed the reveal for OOUIL early on, but ONE OF US IS NEXT surprised me until the very latest OF US IS NEXT is a slow burn, starting off with hero development, increasing in pace and intensity until WHAM.I loved each of the narrators, Knox, Phoebe and Maeve, who each had stories that intersected with the Bayview Four from Book 1, so readers are treated with frequent “where are they now moments”. McManus is genius with detail, nuance and subtle clues simple to overlook.I don’t wish to say much about the plot for fear of giving away any spoilers except to say nothing you read is unimportant. Not a single fingers are crossed for seeing Bayview High School again in a book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    I love this book. McManus gets better and better with every book she releases. One of Us is Next is nostalgic and tense and funny and heart-stopping and lovely. I can’t wait for you all to meet and fall in love with this fresh cast of Bayview characters. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    This was a fun read. It wasn’t as clever as One of Us is Lying—the twists in the book were telegraphed, especially having gotten a sense of the author’s style in the latest book. But it was still enjoyable! To anyone who hasn’t read One of Us Is Lying, you should definitely begin there. But this is a amazing sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Writing this review at 3 am because I couldn't sleep until I finished it! This is my favorite from Karen M. McManus so far. I can't wait until her next book comes out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    What a unbelievable follow up to one of us is lying, bringing in the old characters with thier story and mixing it in with the fresh storylinebeautifully. Leaves us Looking forward to the next story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    This book is the highly anticipated sequel to One of Us is Lying. When I finished One of Us is Lying I was secretly hoping that there would be a sequel but I had no idea what could possibly be added to the story. One of Us is Next follows Maeve, Bronwyn’s sister, and several other minor characters from the first book. An unknown bully is again terrorizing Bayview High school with a truth or dare android game which soon turns deadly.I felt that the writing of this novel is on the mature end of YA which is conducive to an older reader. It still read like the hero were in high school. But, the writing doesn’t insult the reader by being too e villain of this story is this Unknown person sending text messages to the students of Bayview High. Unlike the first book, I found this one lacking in suspense and intrigue. It was an interesting story but I wasn’t hanging on every word. I found this book very boring at times. For the most part, the only reason why I continued reading was that I knew and loved some of the characters. The mystery element of the plots was severely lacking and I found myself not even caring who the Unknown texter was. Most of the plot twists I also predicted and anticipated. There was one final twist at the very end that I was not expecting. I don’t know if it created the book worth finishing as I search that the twist was slightly unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    As expected of the queen of YA mystery/thriller, she has once again brought to life a continuation to the story of the Bayview High students with a android game of malice and dirty hidden meanings. One Of Us Is Next started with a android game of truth or dare which exponentially turned ugly and even deadly as the story progresses. I was immediately hooked with the story in the beginning but unfortunately it didn't quite obtain me to maintain my whole interest throughout the is story is told in three POV's who are the main characters, Maeve, Phoebe and Knox. Each one of them are various with various backgrounds and even various personalities. Each of them really suitably play their role especially at various happenings and turning points. They became close mates as circumstances were thrown their method and especially towards the end as they started to uncover the truth and catch the culprit once and for r the plot, I search it progressively consistent from beginning to end. I was always in the mode of suspense and it was definitely thrilling as I, along with the high school students of Bayview High, notoriously known as gossips and dare devils are just itching to search out the person behind all of this. This is the sequel to One Of Us Is Lying after all and it continues the legend of the Bayview Four and the happenings that happened almost a year ago with Simon. I know I shouldn't say this but the story connects and I still search that nothing can top off the masterpiece that is the first book. That story was just absolutely brilliant and unfortunately I don't search this book up to par with it. Perhaps I had such high expectations that it wasn't able to is story has proven to me once again the power and the ugliness of gossip while combining it with social media. We cannot escape this aspect as we live side by side with it. Our worlds wouldn't be how it is today without the presence of social media and I search that these characters care too much about what people say on social media while they should be caring about so a lot of things instead. This actually happens in true life and I feel like people can really learn out of this, to be better and be even better people in society.If you think One Of Us Is Lying ended smoothly and with an ending that has closure, well you are going to love this one! What I meant was the opposite because even in the latest pages of this story, the author has yet again brought up her infamous element of surprise and it just rendered me speechless because she has done it once again. And that is why reading her books are so worth it!I'm sure there's so a lot of of you who are absolutely anticipating the sequel but allow me remind you to go in with no expectations and with a clear mind. This book will surprise you, it will create you gasp and it will also create you wish to shout at the characters for the things they do. For fans of mystery and thriller, I cannot recommend you a better read for you than this one or even any of Karen M. MacManus' books! Just read it, you will thank me later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Based on review of Us is Next took put one year after the final happenings of One of Us is Lying with a splash of some of the original characters thrown in, but not so prominent that they took away from the development of the fresh characters. Told from varying perspectives, One of Us is Next was a tale of secrets, lies, and the scary immediacy of social media. Much like One of Us is Next, McManus took us on a twisty turny ride where everyone was a suspect and it left the reader second-guessing who could have possibly dunnit. One of my favorite McManus traits is her shocking ends and One of Us is Next did not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Like One of Us is Lying, expect lots of twists and turns in this sequel. While I figured out the twists easier and quicker with this one, it was still an engaging read. If you pay attention to the clues, the answers are all there along the way. All the original characters present up, including my favorite couple Cooper and Chris. With a nod to the latest killer, this time it is an ongoing android game of truth or dare, with secrets being revealed and dares being deadly. While the ending felt abrupt, it was a fun ride to obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    No matter how old you are, this book is a page-turner. The author does a amazing job focusing the plot on “new” characters, while still letting us see into the lives of the protagonists in the first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    This book was everything and so much more.If you are as much of a large fan of Farrow and Maximoff as I am, you’ll love this book. Beginning to end!Farrow and Maximoff have toppled my until then favorite couple Rose and Connor from the throne, just by how incredibly in tune they are with each other. I admit that I could read a lot of more books about this specific couple, but I also know that not everyone feels like this.But because of that sentiment, I personally feel like this novel was as close to perfection as it could have been. It’s a 400+ page love letter to my favorite LIKE US couple. Hundreds of pages about Farrow and Maximoff being themselves, their trademark teasing and taunting created me smile and laugh.Headstrong Like Us was comfort meal for my soul. It created me literally satisfied reading this book.I adore the family dynamic from all the families, the trust, faith and unlimited help from the entire cast. And I treasured every conversation between the bodyguards, and was delighted to see their friendships grow and deepen.I loved the wedding preparations and the wedding itself. I loved the additions to their small group. And most of all I loved the a lot of unbelievable scenes between Farrow and Maximoff. I adored how deeply in sync they were with each other. Their faith and help for each other was unconditionally - that’s what makes this couple so irresistible for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    The anticipation for this book was everything, I couldn’t wait to obtain my hands on it and devour it... and that’s exactly what I did. Who needs sleep when a book you’re anxiously waiting for releases? Not me. That’s why it’s 2:30am on release day and I’m writing this review. This is hands down my favorite book of 2019.Everything about this book and the wedding of Maximoff Hale to Farrow Redford Keene was AMAZING. I knew going into it I’d shed a few tears.. and I did. But they were all extremely satisfied om page one you’re sucked in. The anticipation of the wedding to the love Maximoff never thought he’d have, to his childhood crush no less. I never expected to fall in love with these two as much as I have, but I regret nothing. I love sharing their love with others because their love is, in a word Farrow uses so often.. pure. Deserving, equal, heartwarming and ere are so a lot of pieces of this book that had my heart full of love. The relationships between Omega and the popular ones is beautiful, but out of all the relationships? I think the glimpses we see of Thatcher and Farrow are some of my favorite. Don’t obtain me wrong, Oscar, Donnelly and Farrow have one of my favorite friendships ever, but seeing Thatcher and Farrow bond over the one thing they have in common with each other and no one else? is book was everything. I loved it begin to finish. I can’t wait to read it again. I can’t wait for others to read it again. Why? Because everyone deserves to feel what Maximoff and Farrow have. A 100% real love that makes you better and let’s you experience everything you deserve with each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Yes, I did stay up all night to read this why do you ask?This was good. I’ll be completely honest, there wasn’t a lot going on here, and I think it could have been a novella, but whatever. Slight spoilers ahead!This book was very focused on Maximoff and Farrow, which okay, duh. But Jane and Thatcher’s books always created sure to present us a lot of the supporting cast. This book did not do that.What I liked:- The bachelor party scenes. It was the most we saw of other characters and were the most entertaining, lots of drama!- The actual wedding scene. Moffy and Farrow can be really cute sometimes. The wedding stage was so emotional and I loved the vows.- Oscar and Jack’s interactions. There weren’t a lot, but I honestly can’t wait for their book. I’m emotional just thinking about it.- A surprising amount of Girl Team scenes, I approve.What I didn’t like:- I thought the drama with Lo’s fresh therapist was unnecessary and didn’t add anything- No Daisy Calloway??- Lily and Lo fighting the entire book- Sulli and Beckett didn’t create up 😦From the blurb I thought the wedding was going to go a lot worse, but everything went beautiful smooth. Also the authors hinted that there was a huge twist. I’m still trying to figure out what that twist was lol. I don’t think anything too shocking happened, but that might just be me.I hold changing my review between three and four stars. It should probably be a 3 or 3.5, but I love this ensemble of characters too much. I’m just ready to move on from this couple, and the Hale family entirely for a st of characters that definitely need a book: Charlie, Beckett, Luna, and Sulli. They all need at least 2-3 books minimum. Paul Donnelly deserves to be satisfied and search his family, he and Luna are excellent for each other. I have no idea who the excellent person for Charlie would be, but he deserves to search them. Sulli and Beckett have the potential to have awesome polyam relationship with their people, and I’m here for so, I need a Cobaretti wedding, stat!It sucks that Charming Like Us won’t be out until JUNE, but I at least I have the Poor Reputation Duet to hold me company in two months. Willow and Garrison are coming for you…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    While I did have fun the previous Moffy and Farrow books this one just felt unnecessary to be written. Their story line could have very well been left off with Alphas Like Us. It was very repetitive of previous story lines already done in the Like Us and Addicted series.*SpoilersThe story line with the baby felt very rushed and very underdeveloped. Since they brought up wanting a baby in the future why not just immediately obtain one from Donnelly's family.... wait what. Also, Donnelly probably should have been more involved in the babies life, I can't believe he would just allow Farrow and Moffy raise the child. Also the baby seemed like just a prop in the book there wasn't any true story development around the cond problem with the book is what Lily and Lo are fighting/having problems over. The families disagreeing with Grandma Calloway is such an overdone story line and I can't seriously believe that Lo and Lily would be having such huge disagreement and addiction cravings over ird issue is the next books backstories are heavily trying to be pushed in the book yet I just don't see the chemistry between any of the couples. Jack and Oscar aren't even in the family yet they're getting a book.......? They have also barely interacted and each interaction just seems very forced with each other. Jack is also stated and emphasized being straight, I'm not interested in a book with Jack's internal monologue on being straight or gay. I liked the beginning triangle with Sulli Jack and Akara, but now with the announcement of Akara, Banks and Sulli nothing is matching up and every thing is becoming too far fetch for me. Only book I am looking forward to is Luna and Donnelly because they actually have amazing chemistry.I think I will take a break with the authors for now and hope they can search their writing groove again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I don't know what it is about this series, but it's just lovely, angsty, goodness. It's all so ridiculous and over the top, with so much drama. But, it's so much fun. I love this family so much, the shenanigans of the Hales, Meadows, and Colbalts are almost better than the romances taking put in each ximoff and Farrow are one of my favorite MM pairings, or just pairings in general, and they didn't disappointed in this installment. It's been a delight watching how their relationship has grown and how it has changed both of them for the better. They've become vulnerable in various ways, and they have become stronger felt like their weren't as a lot of side quests with the extended family, which I kind of liked that the focus was mostly Farrow and Maximoff. I did feel the lack of Charlie and Beckett though and I hope they appear more in the next book.I love the care the authors take with these characters. In some rotating POV M&M romances you have to hold flipping to the chapter header to hold track of which character's perspective the story is being narrated - I have not done that once in the four books featuring this pair. They have their own voices and their characters obtain deeper with each book. I'll admit there are parts where it is tough to suspend my disbelief and the plot occasionally goes of the rails, but it doesn't matter because all of the characters are just so darn good.I can't wait for Oscar and Jack next summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    "I'm going to be his Winter Soldier. For decades. For life."When Headstrong Like Us landed on my Kindle two days ago, I felt almost hesitant to begin it - all because I knew once I started it, I would never wish it to finish. And, oh boy, was I right! This is the latest book in the Like Us series written in Maximoff and Farrow's POVs, and I'm sure going to miss their special voices - I feel like I could've read a dozen books about this couple, and I would never be e story revolves about their wedding that's in the works - and so a lot of things happen. I'm not even kidding. I required to take a deep breath after each chapter just to process the events and my emotions that were running wild! Our main characters are so in love, and more vulnerable and honest and gentle with each other than ever, so you can better believe I had tears in my eyes the. Entire. Time.I won't summarize the blurb - it's better to go in blind and love every twist and turn that Krista and Becca Ritchie, those masterminds, thought of. Apart from Maximoff and Farrow, we see a lot of their family - the side characters - and the large circle of family and mates is the reason this series became one of my favorites as soon as I'd read Damaged Like e story, the locations, the friendships, the love - if you liked this series before, you will love HLU. I honestly can't wait for June and Charming Like Us, but until then... re-reading the series over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I don't know what to say, except that Marrow is my favorite couple. Ever. I've read so, so a lot of books, and I've never been more in love with a couple than I am with Marrow. I loved how much they grew throughout the series. I love all their banter, tender scenes, and serious is is bittersweet for me. You'd think they are true people. K&B do a amazing job of making their characters feel true and relatable. Maximoff and Farrow are an awesome couple and I'm so sad that this is the end of their story. I know they'll appear in other books, but it's not the same. While I look forward to future K&B books, I'm really going to miss Marrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I was, and am, super excited to obtain back to Maximoff and Farrow's story. Lily and Lo were my absolute LEAST favorite of the parents, but I LOVE Maximoff. We've seen Maximoff and Farrow grow into their relationship and engagement in three books, seen them a small bit more in Jane's two books, and they're finally back now. This time, they're getting married. Because it is the Hale family, things are going to go wrong, and they do. But through it all, Maximoff and Farrow are a team, reacting together versus all of the unexpected things that come up.I think I've read every book that Krista and Becca Ritchie have written, and I can still be surprised by the plot twists they come up with (which is impressive because I almost always guess the plot or the "surprise" turns in a book or movie). I was *not* expecting a number of the twists that came up - especially the baby! I really enjoyed how much less of Janie we saw in this book (I can't stand her despite how much I love both of her parents), and it was nice to see Sulli's relationship with Banks developing even as her friendship with Akara is on the rocks. I really, really enjoyed catching up with everyone in this book, and I was really very satisfied to be reunited with Maximoff and is is NOT a series you can begin in the middle - you MUST begin from the beginning; if not the very beginning with either the Addicted Series or the Calloway Sisters series, at least at the beginning of the Like Us series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Stayed up all night and it was worth it! Could not have asked for a better book for these characters. Will be re-reading as soon as I obtain some sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Headstrong Like Us: Like Us, Book 6 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I can’t believe how enamored of this series I became. I couldn’t even start to imagine this book when I read the first eir journey was amazing and spellbinding and lead to this, their marriage was an amazing read, a lot of amazing and loving feels. There was a few moments when you weren’t quite sure what was about to happen, but you knew it was monumental.I loved this book, I love this series. I am looking forward to reading more.I would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    police speed boat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    Police pursuit ship

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Police Cop Chase : US Navy Ship Games review [App]  2019-7-19 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I learned Nothing and it keeped on zooming in on random things and everytime you obtain it right an loud noise pops up and what if someone with autsim is playing this they would be scared poor android game ;-;

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It's a beautiful amazing application but it doesn't tell you your score at the end. Since it doesn't tell you how you did, you test to pay attention more to what you missed while you are taking the try which is a bit of a distraction. Otherwise beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I want you had challenge levels in the android game than just only 10 questions at. A time Like if you obtain 10 right you go to 20...then 30 and so forth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    method too a lot of adds, not good graphics, colouring of the states is very confusing as part of michigan is one color and the other part is a various color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I like it alot. It helps to study for huge try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I was trying to support my daughter learn the northeast but it didn't have that option so that you could do the states in certain regions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I pooped on my face when playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    This application is helping me as an adult learn about the states privately on my phone. I also play android games with my granddaughter using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I love this! Before I was only getting 11/50 and now I'm almost 100%!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It is a fun method to learn the state and captials. The downside is that there is no downside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Not very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It has support me learn my states so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Ads suck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    Very simple to have fun this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It's a huge support 😁

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter