tenaya masai unisex rock climbing shoe Reviews & Opinions


Submit tenaya masai unisex rock climbing shoe review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    But this guidebook is still solid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    It comes with a couple maps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I cannot recommend this book highly enough. The descriptions of various regions of this vast state create this a good, general, stand-alone, outdoors-y tutorial to Fresh Mexico for anyone interested in climbing/hiking/camping/ag access routes are clear and detailed. The climbing history of various crags is a fun bonus. Thorough beta on climbs, from simple sport climbs to multi-pitch trad. Also appreciate the fact that he clearly mentions classic climbs that are not bolted "due to local consensus" and e book itself is of perfect quality. Stout, durable, laminated cover with a lifetime warranty on the binding. It holds up well to the normal abuse that any climbing tutorial endures.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on tenaya masai unisex rock climbing shoe or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch tenaya masai unisex rock climbing shoe video reviews and related movies:

    See The Tenaya Iati Climbing Shoe - 2015 Review | Outdoor 2015 on youtube.

     related image

    See Tenaya Tatanka Climbing Shoe 2015 Review | EpicTV Gear Geek on youtube.

     related image

    See Tenaya Tanta Climbing Shoe Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Tenaya Iati at Gear Coop on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This is a comprehensive guidebook. It contains beautiful much every major climbing zone in WV, VA, and MD. Its got a amazing detailed chapter on Old Rag mountain in Shenandoah that other tutorials don't cover nearly as well. On the other hand, you should obtain the guidebooks for a specific zone (like Fresh River Gorge or Seneca Rocks) if you'll be doing a lot of climbing at a particular spot, because of its broad scope this guidebook won't contain all routes for those areas, nor the smaller crags scattered around the region. There's a amazing guidebook called Climb Maryland! that treats all the central MD spots really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    The book was delivered earlier than expected and it was in amazing condition. I highly recommend purchases from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This FalconGuide is one of the better ones available, and for the travelling climber, or the DC-centric climber, probably THE book to have (there are non-Falcon tutorials that specifically cover Virginia and Maryland in more detail, but are only really useful if you primarily climb in those specific states). Eric Horst worked long and hard, contacting a plethora of local climbers at the different crags noted within these pages to obtain route information, do image shoots, and be given tours of the zone to obtain a general feel of the land. He covers some of the more or most famous locations in Maryland/DC/Virginia (Sugarloaf, Rocks State Park, Amazing Falls, Crescent Rocks) as well as *the* two huge weekend destinations in West Virginia (Seneca Rocks, Fresh River Gorge), but interspersed are numerous "local" crags that you might never have known about otherwise (short of locating one of the state-specific or crag-specific books that might or might not exist). This serves to give you options to go elsewhere when you can't create it to one of the more famous climbing spots, or if the weather is entirely TOO nice and hordes of people have descended on the main crags, alternate locations to go and obtain vertical. Also, the number of little climbing locations gives the travelling climber options for locations to go when they simply cannot obtain out to, say, Seneca when on the street down around, say, Charlottesville. Crack begin Eric's tutorial and see what's nearby!The route descriptions are beautiful good, and nicely supplemented with a mix of topo images and drawings (if you're not an artist and you've tried to draw a topo to a crag, you can appreciate how difficult it can be to obtain it just right!).Eric successfully treaded the fine balancing act to not reinvent the wheel for locations that already havae extensive guidebooks (e.g., Amazing Falls, et al), but at the same time, adequately cover crags that have or had absolutely no guidebook at re than just a easy guide, Eric's book also gives you a small bit of climbing history to a lot of of the crags, info travel/trip information, has nice readable maps. He spends 18 pages on a general introduction, then devotes the next 380 pages to the different crags.Even if you only climb in Virginia, Maryland, or West Virginia, and already have one of the state-specific or area-specific guides, this is still an perfect book to have for the day when you might wish to step across the border. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This fresh guidebook is the best single guidebook for any DC based climber - Horst covers all of the major area's within range of Basecamp (Seneca, the New, Amazing Falls) and some of the other locations which currently don't have amazing guidebooks(chief among them Old Rag). While the individual guidebooks for the major locations are certainly much better(neither Seneca, and especially the Fresh don't condense themselves well) - if your passing through the DC area, or getting a feel for the DC climbing scene, this book will point you in the right directions, and save you both zone and money. Just buy it at a local store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This book provides accurate access and route info for over 25 climbing locations in the mid-atlantic region. And contrary to the previous review's comments (obviously "gabriel3493" has some private issues), this book provides directions and route information only for OPEN climbing areas. In fact, the author spends a lot of time discussing access considerations and climber advocacy, and he definitely does not even encourage trespassing. Read the book, use the book, and you'll see it's "right on."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This tutorial is not very good. We bought during our trip to Seneca rocks and quickly discovered that it was totaly useless. It only covers major locations and descriptions and directions are preety bad. If you are looking for amazing climbing tutorial for Maryland obtain 'Climb Maryland' by Indy Kochte

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    Eric's book is all encompassing for the DC metro zone climber. It is well written and covers all of the famous climbs. I gave it 4 stars, because I would have liked to have seen just a hair more beta and information about individual climbs, but all-in-all this is a "must have."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    I will be brief.I have climbed at a lot of of these locations since the mid seventies. If you do not have the right information then do not create it up just to sell a book. It would create it much easier on the rest of us not to hold answering the same questions or showing folks where the route actually begins and not from the Bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    Eric J. Horst violated local land owners by publishing their personal properties versus their expressed wishes not to. In the climbing globe access is always a huge issue, and Mr. Horst is [messing]it up for us all. Support hold our area's begin for business, and [skip] this bood. If you need support in virginia, test Virginia Climber's Guide. It is a amazing enough substitute, but please help our community by finding a substitute for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I have used these for several months now and am extremely happy.I had begun climbing harder routes((by my standards) and found that for some routes that were 5.12 and above and for bouldering routes V7 and above, my old shoes were not aggressive enough. My first pair of aggressive shoes were the LA Sportiva Solutions and to my dismay their strap broke in just a few months, making them beautiful useless. I tried several other shoes and for the build and price these are perfect, even more so if you boulder and love pulling heel hooks. Most importantly if the strap on these shoes break they are practically slip-ons and will still be fine, unlike the Soultions.Ordered real to my road size and these shoes are quite snug. I have relatively wide feed but as a lot of people have gone a size up or down and have found them to be satisfactory, you may have to test on a couple, but for me my road size and these shoe's size match up stly the greatest feature of these shoes, that I have found to be even better than that of the popular LA Sportiva Solutions, is the heel. The heel on these shoes is something amazing. It has a ridge that runs along the back that can help me on even the tiniest of edless to say if these shoes are amazing enough for Jan Hojer they should be amazing for most. When i use them out I may just purchase them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Climbing shoes are a private thing so...Absolutely excellent fit. I have a wide foot and these fit as if they were custom built for me. I have owned a lot of shoes in my 25 years of climbing and these are the latest shoe I will buy for bouldering, sport-climbing, and gym climbing. I will still go to another shoe for hard edging or all day trad climbing but for all else, I have found my shoe at last! Actually, the Angry Rock M5 is a nice complement to this shoe as I think that it is a better edging shoe and a bit more comfortable if you size properly.I wear my shoes snugly but not as crazy tight as I did when I was younger. My road shoe is a 9.5 and I wear a size 10 in these. Angry Rock sizes their shoes more like some other companies. I have worn as little as a 7.5 in other shoes. For these shoes, I could go down to a 9.5 but I wouldn't gain much performance out of ese shoes are very comfortable out of the box, no dead zone in the heels and enough give in the toe box for your toes to curl up a bit ( I have Morton's toe if you know what that is and it isn't an issue).They are fairly sensitive but not crazy soft like a moccasin yet also have a amazing enough edge for all but the most demanding edging problems.FWIW I have been climbing for decades and have sport climbed 12's, bouldered up to V8, and trad climbed 5.11I hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing with these shoes for about 3 weeks now and I really like the fit and feel of these. Other shoes will feel like a stiff box that you shove your foot in to, these feel like a soft glove that you place around your feet. The neoprene-like fabric provides a suction fit to your foot and it feels really great. They are beautiful difficult to obtain in to at first since they are slippers but they obtain slightly easier over time.I am giving it 4 stars only due to the fact that the rubber on the underside of the shoe is not incredibly sticky and if you have a foot keep with a slanted/slick edge (indoor) then you will probably slip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This will be my second pair of Sharks. They are AWESOME! I ended up wearing the other pair too much before taking them in to obtain resoled, but I wasn't even angry because getting a brand fresh pair feels GREAT! This fit tight and have a very aggressive toe and the shaped heel is amazing for overhanging heel hooks.I have 3 years of climbing experience and although I am not a climbing pro, I have climbed some v7's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are beautiful amazing for a modern sport climber/ boulderer, amazing toe patch, nice heel, and a claw like toe. These shoes don't stretch at because the entire shoe is essentially covered in rubber. I've had these since around February and have since gone through a resole. To me these shoes will fill the same niche that solutions dragons or instincts fill, a hig level performance shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I obtain 1 full size down on all climbing shoes, this one I got 0.5 size down...kinda little ...hurts on my thumb.But amazing show, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Normally I wear aggressive La Sportiva shoes (solution, etc.) and have worn through multiple pairs of Scarpa, Five Ten and Boreal shoes. As a gym shoe these have performed just as well. Softer forefoot and heel zone create for more sensitivity while still feeling aggressive while the rubber on the edging surface is thick enough to stand on little holds (really). These shoes are more comfortable and softer than the Solution or other highly aggressive shoes I have worn so they are easier on my feet for long training sessions but don't quite give me the same all around contact feel like the Solution does. The rubber seems decent, although in a gym setting it is hard to tell. They did seem to take a couple sessions for the rubber to "scuff in" and I have not had this experience with other shoes. Obviously the craftsmanship is not as high as top end Sportiva's but the performance and overall function level is high regardless of price. For me I would place them right there with fresh Five Ten shoes but half the price and not as high quality rubber. Excellent for the gym but have not tried outdoors yet. I ordered a half size down from real road shoe 10.5 to a 10 and the fit was very snug but comfortable. I could see myself sizing down another half size because after a amazing warmup they can be less secure in the heel. There is a amazing possibility that they may be too snug one full size down. Regardless, I will be buying these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are amazing if they fit your feet. They don’t latest very long, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My private favorite shoes. I do a lot of gym climbing and outdoor (weather permitting) and these shoes stand up to anything. They don't have the softest rubber for bouldering, but I size up and use them on routes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    item described as fresh , but was a used item that arrived

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'm a long-time climber, mostly in the gym, and tend to go through shoes quickly. Buying shoes online is tough because the fit of climbing shoes is very individual. This is compounded by the fact that I tend to buy whatever is currently cheapest on Amazon, and usually by the time I obtain a fresh pair, the old pair has been discontinued or is no longer as an experienced climber I would say these shoes fit as expected, maybe even somewhat large. I wear an 8 or 8.5 running shoe, and my latest pair of climbing shoes were the 5.10 Stonelands VCS, a leather Velcro slipper. I got the Stonelands in an 8 (41 European), and found them uncomfortably tight...HOWEVER this is expected for an all leather shoe as they will tend to stretch 1-1.5 full sizes. By the time the Stonelands required to be retired they were comfy and even slightly loose. In comparison, with a size 8 Drifter, my toes are scrunched but not uncomfortable. Again remembering that these will likely stretch a lot, I might size the Drifter down a half size if I was to buy them again. We'll see--this is just my first out of the box impression. Hope that helps anyone trying to search a snug climbing fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing for over twenty years now, both indoors and out, mainly vertical, some overhung stuff, mainly 10's and 11's lately. I guess I'm a casual fitness climber, not a super hardcore competitive type.I had an old ver of this same shoe, used it for everything, and absolutely loved it. But finally, my old ones wore out. I used to work at a gear store, have tried most everything over the years, and I know a thing or two about climbing shoes and how they are supposed to my quest for a fresh shoe, I tried every single shoe at my local gym, then every shoe at REI, most of which were over $150. Nothing fit. I place my old shoes back on, and didn't wish to take them off. I was ready to spend any amount to obtain a amazing pair of shoes. I don't know what's going on with shoe design lately, but half of what I tried on was simply not wearable. I started thinking about re-soling my old ones, but the leather's going on top because I sometimes drag the tops of my feet, so that wasn't an option... I started getting desperate, climbing in an ancient pair of lace-ups...Finally, I ordered a pair of these. Heaven. A painful sort of heaven, but heaven. I wear a 9.5 or a 10 (US) in road shoes, sometimes a 10.5. I got this shoe in a 9.5, like my old ones. Yes, they are quite tight out of the box, and my toes knuckle beautiful sharply. It hurts a bit to walk around the house in them. That's how climbing shoes fit. If they're not just a bit painful at first, they're too loose. But these are painful in exactly the right way; they compress the foot all over, and create contact absolutely everywhere. There are no pressure points or loose spots, just perfection, a complete suction fit. I can hold them on for about twenty mins before it gets unbearable, which is about right for fresh shoes. They'll stretch a bit, and be amazing for an hour, later e price is just a bonus; I was ready to spend $200 if I had to. Instead, I bought shoes and a fresh harness for $100. Thanks, Angry Rock! Also, thanks for making these black and grey. Some of us lived through the neon '80's, and have no desire to revisit that palette...I haven't even taken them to the gym yet, and I'm already really happy. These have pointier toes than my old ones; looking forward to how they work. But it's all about the fit... Check these out first, is my advice. At the price, and especially with free returns, it's literally impossible to go wrong.[Edit to add: After a few months at the gym, these have relaxed, a little. They're still a bit tighter, pointier, and more performance oriented than my old ones, and that's fine. I do have to take them off every half hour or so. Beautiful ideal, I'd say. Give these a try.]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing quality shoes for an affordable price! Having that said, these shoes are a nightmare to purchase the correct size for! I wear a size 10.0(m) casual shoe and figured if i purchased a 10.5(m), it would be a snug fit, but they would be comfortable once they've been broken in. They were method to little though when they arrived, so I returned them in exchange for a size 11.5(m). I haven't received the fresh pair yet, but I expect it to be a much better fit. My tip would be to go a full size to a size and a half bigger for comfort. (It's very difficult to give good/solid tip on shoe sizing especially because these particular shoes size up differently for everybody. Some reviews say to buy a size smaller than you usually buy, and then others say to buy anywhere from half a size up to two full sizes up! In my opinion, buy the ones you think will fit comfortably first, then exchange them for a various size if they dont fit!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Just to preface, "Fit as expected" means order climbing shoes in one to two sizes larger than you wear in casual footwear. That in mind, I wear a 12 in normal shoes and was told to buy a 13 in these. While they're snug at first, they do loosen up a bit so they're still snug but not foot torture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    So I bought these as an entry level shoe, I didn't wish to use rentals and these paid off in the end. I went a full size up, it's tight but tolerable might have gone only a half size up but I would probably die from pain. I've been climbing for about 5 months now. Mostly indoor and some outdoor. They worked well for the most part. I did message when I started working on harder boulder problems, I would slip on some little foot holds where a more aggressive shoe would suit better but hasn't been too much of a issue as long as you got a amazing smear. I also love the ease of Velcro. Overall amazing starter shoe for the price to stay out of stinky rental shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Hi, I bought these from backcountry for $50. It's the cheapest on the internet by at least $20. Free 2 day shipping, too! I received the shoes and they are beautiful. After 2.5 months of regular indoor bouldering the leather upper is starting to separate from the sole. I think that's rather flimsy. When these do go unfunctional I'll buy La Sportiva Mythos because I heard amazing things and I'm expecting them to be of higher regards to the fit, understand that these do not stretch! I wear a size 8.5 in Sperry top-siders which are known to run a half size smaller than normal. For these Angry Rocks I bought a size 9.5 Men and according to their size chart that's a 42.5 in Euro.I never felt like these were cheap quality shoes. The look and feel of everything was quality, but they are still breaking down and I feel that I'll move to a more "serious" brand next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'll talk about the fit first. I have rather wide feet, and in running shoes I wear a US size 12 with a 4E width. Based on my previous experience with rental climbing shoes (Evolv brand if it matters) I simply got the next size up from my running shoes. The Drifters fit beautiful well (albeit not perfectly, more on that later), not too tight but not too loose. A general rule of thumb with climbing shoes is: Are your toes comfortable? If yes, your climbing shoes are too big. Are your toes/feet painful? If yes, your shoes are too small. Are your feet mildly uncomfortable, but without pinching or pain? You've got the right sized fort level wise, they're okay. The leather in the uppers allows the shoe to mould itself to the user's foot over time. No pokey interior stitching to annoy, and the leather upper is left unlined. Over time, the leather got a amazing stretch to it, making the fit a small better, and the comfort much improved. You're not gonna wish to wear them all day, but you can easily hold them on between sends or while belaying.On to what created them less than perfect! I mentioned earlier that I have wide feet. While the toe box and length of the shoe worked well for me, the balls of my feet (the widest part) slightly overhangs the sole of the shoe. Same with my heels. The leather uppers can stretch to fit across the foot, but the hard rubber sole can't. Also, the heel pocket isn't all that deep, and the overall shape is super flat. They do okay for edging (until the edge wears off to a nice gentle round...) but every time I wanted to heel hook I found myself toe-ing at the holds instead. Admittedly that may be due to a certain lack of skill on my part... Oh! Again it could be my questionable technique, but I didn't like these for slab climbing. The rubber seemed to go from sticky to slick relatively quickly, maybe a week or two. The rubber on the soles and along the edge seemed to wear out beautiful quick, I've used these for maybe 4-6 months and already the edges on both shoes have rounded off (but then I go bouldering 2x a day 4-5 days a week so they might latest longer for you).Performance while climbing is fair. I've sent boulders as hard as V3 while wearing them. As mentioned, they're a bit slick for smooth slabs, and the lack of aggressive shape makes the heel hook harder to use well. Edging is actually beautiful good, smears are so-so, the toe is functional. While I haven't sent V4 or V5 (yet!), I never felt like it was the shoes alone which held me nclusion: I'd say these are a decent beginner shoe. They'll take you from V0-3 with ease, and can likely be stretched to the V4 and V5 issue sets by a skilled climber. They are fairly comfortable to wear and use, and the price you pay is more than worth the shoe you get. For intermediate climbers progressing past the V3 mark, I'd humbly suggest investing in a more aggressively shaped shoe that will obtain you better smearing, edging, and hooking. For advanced climbers... you know better than this. Go obtain some Evolv Shamans and crush V12s and leave us climbing peasants to our V3s and flat shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I just got these so I can't speak to their durability, by I wear size 14 in regular shoes, I bought size 15 and they fit beautiful small. Rock shoes are supposed to be beautiful snugly so I would recommend buying a full size above your regular shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've recently taken up bouldering, and I rented shoes every time I went for the first few weeks. I soon realized that I was wasting my cash and it would soon be better for me to buy my own shoes. I wear a size 9 in these, yet some of my other shoes range from 8.5-9.5 in size. (I like my shoes a bit tight) However, I already knew what size to order, as the shoes I had been renting from my local rock gym were also Angry Rock, albeit a more expensive model. In any case, these seem to work great! They were much cheaper than any of my local store's available shoes, which seemed to begin at around $100. These are a amazing deal if you're a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This shoe has fit rather well. I have experienced some minor stretching, but only in that the shoe fits better than it did before. It does harbor the not good odor of climbing feet, but it cleans beautiful easily, but you might wish some shoe spray if you have characteristically smelly feet (like I do).It certainly is the best shoe that I have ever used, but it is an excellent, cheap shoe to obtain you into the globe of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    A lot of people have suggested sizing down relative to other La Sportiva shoes. I ordered two pairs, 0.5 and 1 Euro size smaller than my Solutions and both were too small. I ordered a third pair and am satisfied wearing the same size as my Solutions. I have heard that the sizing changed between first and later production runs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    These are the best shoes I've come across for overhung routes. The toe has the excellent amount of stiffness to dig in while also being soft enough to smear relatively well. They are more versatile shoes than I thought they would be. The heel is, of course, fantastic, the design adding rigidity and support. I sized down 2 1/2 US sizes (10.5 to 8) and they were extremely painful to break in but they fit like a glove. Even so, the elastic lip has stretched, leaving the feel of the fit not as precise as it was originally. Too much weight on the heel puts pressure on the shoe width wise, stretching it even more. So far the effects are just aesthetic, a tight strap rectifies the fit problem. The strap itself is also great. Easy and thick, it should latest a long time with no issues as opposed to the drawstring strapping system of the solutions.If you're looking for your next shoes to support you progress as a boulderer, look no further. These are awesome shoes and they look quite nice as well. Sensitive and stiff at the same time, and decent enough for all types of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I bought these shoes as a replacement of a pair of Pythons. I have used them for bouldering and top-roping both in a gym and at the crags. Compared to Pythons, Skwamas offer a more stable and comfortable heel design, but are much less sensitive with the toe box being overly roomy. The sole of Skwamas is noticeably stickier than that of Pythons, and it created a huge difference to me for smearing on true rock. Overall, Skwamas are amazing shoes but I will miss the sensitivity and snug fit that came with Pythons (La Sportiva decided to discontinue the Pythons in the US). I would recommend the same sizing as for the Pythons, i.e. -2 EU size / road shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing shoe! Super comfy after short break-in period. They are amazing at edging and over hanging routes. Midsole is versatile. Soft enough for steep over hanging routes/boulders and stiff enough for edging on vertical projects. Rubber is very sticky and soft, wore out relatively quickly around the toe but never slipped on smears. Only quarrel with them is that the heal cup is too huge for my narrow foot/heel. I can feel/anticipate my heel slipping up and out of the cup a bit on every heel hook. That being said, the shape/texture of the heel cup felt very secure on even the sketchiest heel hooks. I can tell that if I had a higher volume heel, the cup would be awesome. Overall, amazing all around shoe for the price. I sized down a full size from my road shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I've been following this pair of shoes since La Sportiva announced it latest year. I have duck feet and really like the La Sportiva Genius's wider toe box area. The Skwama while cheaper, is a beautiful huge s:The S-heel is great, it's not a miracle feature, you are not going to suddenly jump from a V5 to a V7. However, the S-heel does hold the heel stiff and in place. I feel very secure when I do a heel hook. I think the heel is also slightly narrower than the Genius. I have skinny ankles. It's a very snug e toe box is great. As mentioned before, I have duck feet. The Skwama toe box is just as comfortable as the Genius. I don't feel side compression at all. One feature I want the Genius had was a pointier front toe. It's hard to obtain your foot into these little pockets on the plastic. The Skwama toe box does have a point like the solution. It makes it much easier to jam your toe into little pockets or on little holds. I feel very secure with this e rubber patch on top of the front toe zone is also really nice for toe hooking. I tried this feature on a couple of issues at the gym. The rubber does keep you in put beautiful well. I never once slipped or lost my ns:The shoe is HUGE! I wore a 39 Genius and felt it was just a little bit too small. So I first ordered a size 39.5 Skwama. (My road shoe size is 8 - 8.5) They feel like my road shoes at 39.5. Then I tried size 39, still too large. 38.5 is about the same size as the 39 Genius. I actually compared the 38.5 Skwama to my 39 Genius. They are about the same size. I want La Sportiva does a better job keeping their shoe sizes mmary:I would definitely recommend this pair of shoes for bouldering at the gym. La Sportiva doesn't do a amazing job differentiating the Solution and the Skwama. The former being the previous premier bouldering shoe. I've never tried the Solution and I've been doing a lot of research online comparing the two. From what I've gathered, go with the Skwama if you have wider feet and Solutions if you have narrower feet. That seems like the basic driving force behind which shoe to choose. From a pure feature standpoint, I do think the S-Heel is an improvement. Overall, I would say the Skwama improved on the Genius with sports bouldering specific features.P.S. Another feature I didn't mention is a little chop out zone on the bottom front of the shoe. La Sportiva is selling that feature as something that will expand, contract, and better form to your feet. Honestly, I didn't message that much of a difference. My feet didn't damage as poor after my first session with the szie 38.5 shoes. Maybe the chop out did create the shoe fit my feet better? It's hard to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Got this book this month (December) and have already began picking out fresh routes I wish to do! I definitely am an advocate of his (Randy Vogel's) seeming conviction that his original JTree book required some updating. This tutorial gives fresh route info, as well as more developed topo's, pictures, etc. I will likely obtain his fresh book when it comes out in print this January, simply because I am already impressed with this one and his next one will cover the Central (Split Rock, Saddle Rock, etc.) more extensively than his original 1 book volume did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I went to J-Tree for the first time latest week. I bought this book at Nomad Adventures in Joshua Tree. Because it's one of three volumes, more detail is given for the routes. There are just too damn a lot of routes in J-tree to test to package them into one book. This book is a must. I am looking forward to the next two books - and my next trip back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Just got my copy and after spending a couple hours with this guide, all I can say is Wow! Kinda thick, but so much information and really liked the history section. Can't wait to visit some of the fresh spots...Only question, when are the other volumes coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Leather Gambit VCS Rock Climbing Shoes review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This seems to be an economic do it all climbing shoe. I tested it on a few routes and confirmed that they work beautiful good. I’ve always likes 5.10 shoes. Order your road shoe size for a performance fit. 1/2 size to full size bigger if you are looking for comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Leather Gambit VCS Rock Climbing Shoes review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    So in my experience, with Five Ten you have to be careful when choosing the right shoe seems that depends on the model. This model is for beginners and therefore that type of shoe is neutral (according to their site) which means it has a long flat sole of rubber, so i got the 10.5 and it's method too nce it's leather that means it will stretch and the fit should be nice. I think a 9.5 would be a better fit for me.i have my second toe longer so that also plays a factor.I should say if this was a more aggressive type then i would just stay with the 10.5, but that also depends if material is synthetic or leather. Synthetic does not stretch after breaking in period.Overall it's a amazing beginner's shoe. I had to return mine and i was charged for the shipping (i didnt see that policy on the page, maybe i missed it), so again, create sure you choose the right size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Leather Gambit VCS Rock Climbing Shoes review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Bought them a size and a half over my road shoe size and it still damage my heels and toes to just have them on. Id reccomend ordering these shoes 2 whole sizes over road shoe size as they dont stretch and are super tight. The design is cool, tho. beautiful shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Leather Gambit VCS Rock Climbing Shoes review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I know the shoe is not Adidas but they should obtain in problem or false advertisement. And rock climbing shoes you always order 2 sizes smaller than road size, it should be tight and uncomfortable t first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Seems like decent quality but had to return twice due to sizing being to small. I know climbing shoes are supposed to be tight but plan on ordering at least 1.5 sizes up from your regular size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes for bouldering and climbs that require a lot of heel hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Ordered men’s shoe and got women’s size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Size 6 or 6.5 for most road shoes (womens), got a pair of these at 5.5 because that was cheapest and it is just a half size too small. I still love them though and have used them beautiful frequently for boulder for the assassin heel hooks (by far the best shoes I own for that). Can't beat the price point for the quality, seriously. For dudes you probably wish to go 1.5 sizes up or 2 to be safe since they won't stretch, for the ladies I would say go real to size or half a size up if you wish a more comfortable fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing chalk bag! Comes with a strap to place around your waist while climbing and a carabiner for latching. Keeps the chalk from spilling if you secure it tightly closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    High quality chalk bag for rock climbing. Comes with a mini carabiner to clip onto harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Not just for climbers! I use mine for playing my bodhrán. No more sticking or friction burns! Really Nice product! well created and not too big! Provides just the right amount of dust without creating a large dust cloud like Pigpen from Charlie Brown! Closes nice and tight. Comes with carabiner that hangs perfectly on my instrument stand for simple access in-between songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Excellent for a sack of powder chalk, but not sure how it would fit a block. A little opening when cinched shut but very small ever gets out when I bump it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I'm beautiful fresh to bouldering so I didn't need any fancy chalk bag. I got this because it was cheap and it looked turned out to be a amazing bag, It's durable amazing looking and seals well. I have been using it for a couple of months now and I have seen no signs of wear and tear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product! And perfect customer service from the company!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    On hot days hands can sweat and slip on golf club making for a really not good shot. However, if one uses this chalk in this super sharp bag, your hands don't slip and you create a amazing shot. Love this chalk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing bag, a small smaller than I excepted though, but it’s excellent for climbing especially in the gym.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a unisex shoe but it is more suited for women or people with more narrow feet. It says to go a size up if you are a man but it was still too little so I went 1.5 size up. The shoe fit at that point but then it was too narrow to the point of being painful so I wouldn't recommend them unless you have a more narrow foot. I don't know how it will feel broken in as it damage too much to take them to a rock climbing wall but if it does fit then it would probably be a decent beginner shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Articulo devuelto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    They run small. I went up a whole size. But once you obtain your correct size they work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Product as expected very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    purchased a size 9. my road shoe is size 9. this shoe felt like a size 7. my toes were very crunched. size 9 was the biggest size they had, so I couldn't buy anything bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Slopers? You’ll knock them dead in no time. Amazing pinches. Amazing crimps. Deep finger pockets. I use it for hanging and pull ups. It’s very well made. The feel is amazing and gently rough. Chalk up and slay it. My mates are jealous of it. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I'm not much of a rock climber so I can't review it like that, but it works amazing for my needs. I bought it as a more aesthetic alternative to a pull-up bar (those regular ones that go above your doorway are so clunky and ugly). I mounted a 3/4" piece of plywood to the wall which was able to hit three studs and then mounted the fingerboard to that. It's super sturdy that method and I feel very comfortable putting my entire weight on it (~180 lbs).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We have this hanging over a doorway in our kitchen. The children do a couple of pull-ups as they walk through. It's a part of the healthy culture of our family. It is necessary to mount this thing on a amazing board (I used a 1x10 I had in the garage) - plywood would work, too. It's just not going to line up with your studs, and you wouldn't wish it to rip out of the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Item was heaver than I expected. Very will built, no problems mounting it, as long you can can hit studs there shouldn't be any issues. The entire front is covered with the sand like texture material found on indoor climbing rocks. There wasn't any flexing when I was swinging on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Really amazing hanger. Has been helping me obtain my hands and arms stronger for climbing. My only complaint is the screws that came with it are too short. It is meant to be screwed into wood, I went above a doorway and had to go through drywall then into studs. Had to search my own longer screws. Amazing buy over all. Very powerful and will have it for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

     Great value for the price. Solid and EZ to mount. I now completely understand why so a lot of “Van Lifers” place these in 🤔🤣. My only gripe was that one of the mounting holes required to be drilled out as the hole wasn’t “all the method through” the material. It could also stand to be an 1-2” wider. Other than that amazing product that I would recommend to others looking for an entry to mid level hang board 👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This thing is amazing. Amazing for finger strength and for pull ups too. I climb, my husband doesn't, but we both love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Product was beautiful and much heavier than I expected. Had amazing appeal for our 13 yr. old grandson who is an avid climber. It was installed on his bedroom wall so he can work on his grip and improve his finger strength at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very amazing product. It's sturdy AF and lives up to the description. The rough texture toughens your skin and it has all the requisite grips to complete any training cycle you can come up with. I just want somebody could invent a better method to mount anything in a crappy apartment where you have to go out of your method to search a stud in a usable wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I really love this product. Climbing gainz coming my way! It is a very sturdy build and the grip on this hangboard is wonderful. I am satisfied it was beautiful cheap too! I am very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    These are the best cleats We have purchased other brands and they either fell off or fell apart. These traction cleats work amazing and stay on your boot. We purchased a second pair after our amazing luck with the first pair so now we each have a set. I would recommend these as well as purchase again if needed. I think the stainless part will keep up rather well but for the price no worries if we have to replace them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Didn’t have instructions but figured it out eventually. It fit onto a size 10 men’s shoe fine. Helped with walking in the icy snow latest week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    As a mail man working in Fresh England. The post office supplies it’s employ with ice grippers. The cheapest one cash can buy. I spent a few additional dollars and it created a huge difference. The grippers are much better then then the free ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I got these for my son and he loves them!! He was just waiting for snow/ice and place them on his winter hiking boots at the first possibility he got. They gripped wonderfully on his hike in about 1/4" of ice and even just on the snow covered muddy ground. He has asked for another pair to place on his hunting boots. Amazing Product and works just as I had hoped and I am very happy with the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought another set because they worked so well on the ice covered parking lots around here. It's a amazing idea to hold a set on a pair of shoes or boots that will be your ice boots and wear them any time there is ice. As a person who has fallen on the ice in the past and broken an arm - trust me - you wish amazing ice cleats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Had snow and ice conditions and used these cleats. Work perfect! Spikes are sharp and metal. They fit well over the shoe and are very fast and simple to place on. Walked up steep hill and back down with no issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    They are simple to place on and take off. I would tell everyone with a dog to obtain them for cold, snowy and icy winters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I have ankle problems from torn Achilles Tendon to a sprain after an ice fall latest year! I love these! They fit well and stay on! You can hear them gripping the ice giving me confidence I’m not going to fall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Work well and fit a dozens of shoes sizes. I wear size 13 and fit just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought these as a bonus for my mom, who has difficulty walking on snow and ice. We aren't currently experiencing those weather conditions, but I can nevertheless report that I am extremely satisfied with how sturdy and well created these are. I expected both the metal and rubber portions to be much thinner, but on both counts these have an impressive thickness and durability. They're also simple to slip on and don't affect a normal walking gait. I plan to purchase another set for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    I loved this book. The pictures and descriptions were very helpful when I was at Red Rocks. It was full of multi-pitch, sport, trad, and TR routes. The book created it simple to search the routes we were looking for with the pictures and descriptions that it provided. Luckily, we never got lost while we were in Red Rocks. The only downside is I feel like there were a lot of climbs at Red Rocks that were not in this book... so I feel as if I need to obtain another book with more available routes so I can continue with my quest in Red Rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    I found this books to be excellent for my needs. It provides accurate and articulate descriptions for the best routes in Red Rock. This is a “Select Climbs” book and is not comprehensive, but with the thousands of routes at Red Rock, one might search the comprehensive books to be a bit overwhelming. If you’re making a shorter trip and wish to be able to search the best climbs around, this book is ideal. Amazing photos, amazing route descriptions, and half the cost of the comprehensive books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Amazing book. I found it really simple to use. It was really helpful in helping me figure out which routes to focus on during my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    As a tutorial that works in this zone I found this book extremely useful. In my opinion this book is a must have if your only in the Red Rocks zone for a short climbing trip and wish to obtain on the classics. It has also been a amazing add to the quiver of tutorial books I use to gather info on the locations climbs including amazing photos, route bata and alternatives routes selections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Informative, insightful, and interesting. A amazing introduction to Red Rocks that helps direct visiting climbers to the classic climbs that they they really wish to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Amazing! Highly Recommended. A really nice selection of unbelievable climbs presented in a clear and helpful manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Amazing guide!! Definitely pick this one up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Red Rocks (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    This is the worst tutorial book I have ever used. I would say it ruined my trip to Red Rock. Create sure before buying this book you know the limited routes listed. In my experience this did not let me to plan solid climbing days. This book will obtain you to the main walls, but will not let for alternative route planning. Forced to patch information from MP. Not to mention the cheesy jokes, comments on crowds, and excessive notes on injuries on specific routes. Don't buy this book, not worth the money.I wish to add a small more to this review, because I'm so disappointed. What a lazy tutorial book Jason D. This book claims to be an essential guide, but appears to be cribbed whole sale from mountain project descriptions. The "stunning actions photos" are few and not stimulating. The author was sure to contain a "stunning" bivy image of him on the Res. Im wondering why the book has partial blank pages when there are amazing moderate lines 5.9 - 5.10 next to the walls this book takes you too. Why? Jason D. Seems like a legit climber, but this book is no amazing and feels to me like a money in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We are from Fortune Hunters and we've used this hook to search out what could be hiding in the water. This hook is super powerful and still isn't showing any signs of damage. Amazing grappling hook. Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Exactly what I was looking for. Nephew thinks it's amazing though I have no idea what he is going to do with it. My sister and brother in law thinks it looks risky and he will obtain hurt. I think that makes him like it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Received in a day. Heavier than I thought. Haven't had a possibility to use it yet. Will modernize accordingly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    havent tested it yet but seems legit.will update...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Just as advertised...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very quality product, created from stainless steel. Loved it folds up very compact.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter