Read texas in my soul reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all texas in my soul reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues in My Soul []  2019-12-16 19:3

    I was fortunate enough to see the awesome Diane Blue with Ronnie Earl at The Blue Ocean Melody Hall. I enjoyed her melody and personality so much I immediately ordered her CD. I love it and play it often. If you like blues melody listen to her, you won't regret it. And if you don't, listen and you may change your mind : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    I’m impressed jazzie amazing singer! Amazing looker to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Exceptional. Simply a amazing combination of songs and style while weaving various instrumentation into one attractive set of music. I can't recommend the album enough. It really transports the listener to a cafe style performance.

    0  


    Add your opinion on texas in my soul or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Someone fresh in my melody library. Liked the samples - Do like the album now that I have it. Will purchase other albums by this entertainer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    I especially love listening to Connie while working in the kitchen. It's very relaxing melody and inspirational. Of all of her albums, this is my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Love this singer's voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Connie, My favorite torch singer. Just like old times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    This is my 3rd CD from Connie Evingson. Gypsy jazz throughout. A nice dozens of tunes. Fun to listen too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    One of my favorite albums from one of my favorite artists. Connie Evingson is reminiscent of days gone by while being surprisingly fresh and fresh. Best rendition of "Nature Boy" by anyone ever. Every track is delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    I also just discovered Connie Evengson and I'm so glad I did. I'll be buying her newest album next and that's the one she was promoting when I heard her on NPR. I first had to obtain Gypsie though because I loved it so much when I listened to samples. Not disappointed. Ms Evengson merges technical brilliance, a attractive voice and the pure joy in singing which just makes me smile. I sincerely hope she was having as much joy in her life when she created that album as she communicated in these songs! I especially like "you and the Night and the Music" because she matched the appeal of a Julie London but added improvs which are totally 21st century. The guitar solo in that song was especially fantastic. Her ver of "lullaby of the Leaves", "nature Boy" and Caravan" are all old favorites of mine which she created into something fresh and refreshing. I surely want she would search her method down to Texas to do a present because she is bound to be worth going to see in live performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gypsy in My Soul []  2020-7-28 21:23

    I love this recording. Evingson's voice is unbelievable and the playing is just great. I particularly like the ver of Nature Boy, but the whole recording is delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Demonstrating wisdom and writing far beyond her years, Mallory asks and attempts to respond all the huge questions that connect us regarding mortality, existence, and purpose. While the origin of Mal's story revolves around the implications of living with a chronic illness ,cystic fibrosis, she also touches on coming-of-age problems with a poetic-esque prose and full transparency of her own experience. This is a must-read for anyone looking to gain important, life-changing perspective on what we may search while facing tremendous obstacles. I read it while I was in the hospital and can honestly say Mallory gave me the strength to persevere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    This book was so inspiring for me. Mallory’s writing is so private and real. She lets you into the inner workings of her mind as she goes through treatment after treatment and how that affects her family life, her relationships, and her striving to live her life to its fullest. Her writing was so welcoming and engaging. This book created me want I had gotten to know her when she was alive. She seemed wise beyond her years and through sharing her experiences, she gave me a fresh lens through which to look at life. A lens that focuses on where you can have a positive impact on the world, and what/who you can be grateful for in your life even under enormously challenging cirtances and even facing death itself. This book gave me a fresh perspective as a 25 year old looking to live life to the fullest without really knowing what that means. Mallory’s words are like the voice in your head that is pushing you forward through all of life’s challenges to both love those around you supporting you and to love yourself and what you are shooting for even if you aren’t at full strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I first read Saint Faustina's book Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul when she was plain old Sister Faustina, and a rather daunting twentieth-century mystic. The book freaked me out in several places, especially the locutions from Jesus and the visions of the afterlife. I was drawn to the book, but it frightened me, when I had just come back to the Church after a period of atheism. This was the mid-1980's also, when visionaries, mystics and classic Catholic spirituality was on the wane in the United States. Devotional books as intense as Saint Faustina's had given method to more careful, distanced spirituality. So I place the book away.I came back to it several times over the years, and always found much to intrigue, inspire and challenge me. I found it again in a Eucharistic Adoration chapel a few months ago, and bought it for myself after using it to amazing result in prayer in front of the Blessed Sacrament exposed. At this point, in my sixth decade of life, with classic Catholicism in full bloom wherever I look, I am finding it a unbelievable book to deepen my knowledge of and relationship with Christ. I highly recommend it to Christians, especially Catholics, of all ages. When I first picked the book up in the 80's, Eucharistic Adoration was a dream from the past, as were novenas, the rosary, Benediction, and other devotions and practices of my childhood. Today's younger Catholics are fortunate to once again have ready access to all of the traditional and classic modes of prayer and devotion that have nourished the Catholic faithful over the centuries. This book was created for the ages -- and the Divine Mercy is now coming into Its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Everyone, every Christian, should read, and study this divinely inspired work. Words cannot communicate the value of this work. It does without doubt provide a street map to heaven, one provided by our Lord, Jesus Christ. Our Lord guided a easy nun, one without much education, one that would not attempt to embellish his words, in making known His wishes regarding forgiveness and redemption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    Fascinating book! I could not place it down. Gave me a sense of peace as I read it. Would recommend it to anyone who wonders what existence is all about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    I've been praying the Chaplet of Divine Mercy on and off for years, and I've found this prayer to be extremely powerful. That said, the Diary of St. Faustina helped me to appreciate Jesus Christ, love Him better. and learn the history of this chaplet. Because of her private relationship with Jesus and with God, it helped me to understand my own journey with Christ more clearly.Even though St. Faustina, who was chosen to write about Divine Mercy by Jesus, said she wasn't trained as a writer. But to me, her soulful words are some of the most attractive and strong I've ever read. Nearly every passage was filled with gems of wisdom. My highlighter is constantly busy while I read her diary. Within her notebooks, there are even passages that read like prayers.Her book is also helping me with my own private journey back to Christ. St. Faustina spoke vividly about the trials and tribulations she underwent. I'm not trying to be sadistic, but I liked reading about them, because it taught me a amazing deal how to manage my own periods of sadness and spiritual struggles. During St. Faustina's darkest periods of suffering, she didn't lose her equilibrium by cultivating silence and her inner peace. She never lost her love or respect for God by blaspheming Him. She used prayer and silence as an effective weapon to disarm all me critics have said St. Faustina spoke with a childlike simplicity. But, I guess the purest love is expressed in a related fashion. She was extremely humble always submitting her will to that of God's. One of my favorite pages in her diary was when she wrote down the words "My Will," on one page, then crossed the words out with a large "X" and on an opposite page, placed on an opposite page how she'd only submit to God's will. St. Faustina was warm, kind and loving. She was like a star, whose love for God and Christ was incredibly pure, unapologetic and unconditional. She's become an example, to me, of what a real Christian and saint should be.I highly recommend this book for any Christian -- whether they are Catholic -- or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    Zena & Rafael's story was just as riveting as She's Got Soul was. Their love was electric. Zena had to learn how to trust in love again after a divorce. Rafael knew how to love her and give her the zone she thought she needed. He knew she was his HEART from the first time their eyes connected. I know Zoe's story is going to be just as powerful. I can't wait for Zora's story!!!! Well written and told!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    My, My, My Rafael with his French and Creole speaking self had me hearing his voice leap off of the pages. I love the strength, courage, and wisdom that the Lady Z’s possess. I believe in love and certainly have fun reading about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    This book is about so a lot of things, most especially life, love, friendship and 's about Living llory's writing style flows with such ease, while gripping the reader making you unable to place the book down!I did not know Mallory, but reading this book gives me the privilege of reading her story; the story of an unbelievably strong, articulate, intelligent and attractive young is is a book everyone should read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    As an adult living with cystic fibrosis, I am finding her young voice awesome and wise beyond her years. I have cried, laughed, and LEARNED reading Mallory's words. She has reminded me of what's important, and that we all have our struggles. A beautiful, real, reflection on an unfinished life. I plan to ask those closest to me to read this, I often feel they don't obtain cystic fibrosis. Every time I go to Stanford I shall remember Mallory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I've been praying the Chaplet of Divine Mercy on and off for years, and I've found this prayer to be extremely powerful. That said, the Diary of St. Faustina helped me to appreciate Jesus Christ, love Him better. and learn the history of this chaplet. Because of her private relationship with Jesus and with God, it helped me to understand my own journey with Christ more clearly.Even though St. Faustina, who was chosen to write about Divine Mercy by Jesus, said she wasn't trained as a writer. But to me, her soulful words are some of the most attractive and strong I've ever read. Nearly every passage was filled with gems of wisdom. My highlighter is constantly busy while I read her diary. Within her notebooks, there are even passages that read like prayers.Her book is also helping me with my own private journey back to Christ. St. Faustina spoke vividly about the trials and tribulations she underwent. I'm not trying to be sadistic, but I liked reading about them, because it taught me a amazing deal how to manage my own periods of sadness and spiritual struggles. During St. Faustina's darkest periods of suffering, she didn't lose her equilibrium by cultivating silence and her inner peace. She never lost her love or respect for God by blaspheming Him. She used prayer and silence as an effective weapon to disarm all me critics have said St. Faustina spoke with a childlike simplicity. But, I guess the purest love is expressed in a related fashion. She was extremely humble always submitting her will to that of God's. One of my favorite pages in her diary was when she wrote down the words "My Will," on one page, then crossed the words out with a large "X" and on an opposite page, placed on an opposite page how she'd only submit to God's will. St. Faustina was warm, kind and loving. She was like a star, whose love for God and Christ was incredibly pure, unapologetic and unconditional. She's become an example, to me, of what a real Christian and saint should be.I highly recommend this book for any Christian -- whether they are Catholic -- or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    I've read widely in theological writings in general and those of the saints and church fathers. This is the first one that for me, was so marked by severe mental illness that I could draw small in the method of spiritual insights from it. I'm a psychologist, and cannot ignore such extreme symptoms. I won't dwell on the obvious ones (paranoia, grandiosity, mental anguish, suicidal ideation, extreme unremitting tumult and distress, etc.); also troubling to me was the fact that God, Jesus and Mother Mary tell her the same things over and over (in the same voice and words no less, they sound interchangeable), and yet it seems to do small good. I warrant that if they'd really blessed her with all the divine attention she imagined she would've been healed! My 2¢ worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    Who doesn't wish a love like Zena and Rafael? Their connection was off-the-chart HOT! Not only was this story HOT, but it was EP. Aja captured that Fresh Orleans mystical vibe through her characters. It's a Third Eye thing, and you must read the story to really understand that. I loved this story, and that once in a lifetime love that Zena and Rafael brought to the story. Those Z women are something else. I highly recommend DEEP IN MY SOUL for your reading pleasure. It's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    I enjoyed Rafael & Zena story. I’m glad that she allow love come into her life . God will do it . When you think no one is for you God will send him . And I love that Zoe love to cook . This book have showed me a lot and I enjoyed it from beginning to end . Please grab your favorite drink and have fun this LOVE STORY ,that will touch you as soon you begin reading it . Thank you Aja

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble In My Soul Remixes - EP []  2020-1-31 10:11

    This melody I swear like a ! I heard these guys live in las vegas totally by accident and it felt better than the alcohol I was on. I recommend these guys in a party setting or if you just wanna sit back and jam some tight abstract melody mixed with some up beat melodies from our mexican peeps. Tight dj mixed with live instruments. This really creates the fresh age type of music. highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Mal was able to write so beautifully about the impossibly hard things that she was going through. The method she was able to communicate her outlook on life and love, family. Her brilliance shone through every page. I think especially having known her, and seen her be such an wonderful person, but not fully knowing everything she was going through ‘behind the scenes’, just proves how powerful and unique she was. I think this book is going to support a lot of people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    I am halfway through Salt in My Soul, and the thought that keeps running through my mind as I read each page is "oh my God, the poise this girl displayed, the old soul that she embodied"!I have been a mate of Mallory's mother since 1974...back when we both were young, never having a thought that we would someday encounter things like illness, allow alone death. And certainly not a thought that we would ever have to deal with the suffering of one's own child.I was never fortunate enough to actually know Mallory...but through Diane, I came to learn about this young woman. I followed her struggle, her courage, her efforts, her endless waiting for fresh lungs, her surgeries and then ultimately her untimely passing.What Mallory has taught me through her writings in this book is that not. one. day should ever be taken for granted. And that through sheer perserverance, one actually can search joy amidst heart breaks for Diane, for Mallory and for all who were close to her. Yet I do so appreciate that she DID live, that she taught us the meaning of a life lived lt In My Soul is a must read for anyone who would ever question the power of positive determination when faced with unbelievably tough avo to Mallory, bravo to Diane for bringing this book to fruition!Judy Feinerman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I've read widely in theological writings in general and those of the saints and church fathers. This is the first one that for me, was so marked by severe mental illness that I could draw small in the method of spiritual insights from it. I'm a psychologist, and cannot ignore such extreme symptoms. I won't dwell on the obvious ones (paranoia, grandiosity, mental anguish, suicidal ideation, extreme unremitting tumult and distress, etc.); also troubling to me was the fact that God, Jesus and Mother Mary tell her the same things over and over (in the same voice and words no less, they sound interchangeable), and yet it seems to do small good. I warrant that if they'd really blessed her with all the divine attention she imagined she would've been healed! My 2¢ worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Nice book, very inspiring but a bit difficult to read. Sister Faustina was an awesome individual and exceptional as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    This diary is more than inspirational. St. Faustina’s writing gently tugs you along deeper into the soul and into the Sacred Heart of Jesus. This book will change you. St. Faustina has become a spiritual rock for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    This book is fascinating but it will take me forever to read it because you definitely wish peace and quiet while doing so. I have to reread a lot of pages to create sure I've gotten it right. An awesome woman devoted to God Almighty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    Everyone, every Christian, should read, and study this divinely inspired work. Words cannot communicate the value of this work. It does without doubt provide a street map to heaven, one provided by our Lord, Jesus Christ. Our Lord guided a easy nun, one without much education, one that would not attempt to embellish his words, in making known His wishes regarding forgiveness and redemption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    Discipline, asking permission, and not taking action on your own without sound counsel, all of this has been lost in the United States of America where no one can follow a easy public health instruction without mounting a civil rights lawsuit or just trampling on each other. This book can remind us all what it means in our pledge of allegiance when we say, "One nation under God."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    Zena was the older of two sisters. Her sister has a lover but Zena and her daughter are unsure of who he is. Zena wants love because her marriage to her daughter's dad ended in divorce. Her trust in men lacked much because her ex had been a liar and had kids outside of their marriage.Raphael was a player but he had finally reached his put of knowing he required to search his other half. He had come from a line of handsome men who had no issue entertaining ladies in the for these two people changed forever when Zena's boss sent her the NO to handle a business meeting. Ross became the driver to pick her up when his employee bailed.Her senses went into overdrive when she noticed how he noticed her. His senses went into high gear when he spied her gorgeous legs.Will these two acknowledge the heat as a passing thing or will fate lead them to each of their forever loves?Great read..can't wait for part 3 in this series..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    I really enjoyed this story about Rafael and Zena. From the begin they had a connection that grew more during the book. I actually swooned when Zena used her bonus and discovered a secret about Rafael. Aja did a unbelievable job again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Fascinating book! I could not place it down. Gave me a sense of peace as I read it. Would recommend it to anyone who wonders what existence is all about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Will take a while to read but very worth the time and effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    I first read Saint Faustina's book Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul when she was plain old Sister Faustina, and a rather daunting twentieth-century mystic. The book freaked me out in several places, especially the locutions from Jesus and the visions of the afterlife. I was drawn to the book, but it frightened me, when I had just come back to the Church after a period of atheism. This was the mid-1980's also, when visionaries, mystics and classic Catholic spirituality was on the wane in the United States. Devotional books as intense as Saint Faustina's had given method to more careful, distanced spirituality. So I place the book away.I came back to it several times over the years, and always found much to intrigue, inspire and challenge me. I found it again in a Eucharistic Adoration chapel a few months ago, and bought it for myself after using it to amazing result in prayer in front of the Blessed Sacrament exposed. At this point, in my sixth decade of life, with classic Catholicism in full bloom wherever I look, I am finding it a unbelievable book to deepen my knowledge of and relationship with Christ. I highly recommend it to Christians, especially Catholics, of all ages. When I first picked the book up in the 80's, Eucharistic Adoration was a dream from the past, as were novenas, the rosary, Benediction, and other devotions and practices of my childhood. Today's younger Catholics are fortunate to once again have ready access to all of the traditional and classic modes of prayer and devotion that have nourished the Catholic faithful over the centuries. This book was created for the ages -- and the Divine Mercy is now coming into Its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    Nice book, very inspiring but a bit difficult to read. Sister Faustina was an awesome individual and exceptional as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    "My hope is that my writing will offer insight for people living with, or loving someone with, chronic disease". You have gone beyond your hopes. I am a mother who lost my kid to cancer 3 months before you left this world. Her name is Talia - so you can imagine my surprise when I read Part One and each time your mates name came up in the book. Your story of life with the disease allowed me to peak into the mind of my own kid through you. I thank-you for that from the bottom of my heart ! May your voice be heard by a lot of . " We are the writers of our own story. That our story will someday end is inevitable for all of us, but the method we obtain there is not".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Shivers. I obtain them from cold. But I also experience them with some frequency as the pages and chapters in this book reflect on a unique, beyond courageous, and compelling life's journey like no other.A Phi Beta Kappa graduate from Stanford, a double lung transplant recipient, an age three acknowledged owner of cystic fibrosis which will later combine with a diagnosed hidden superbug, was just one person whose indominable silhouette would evolve into a fighter of tenacious survival determination.But, alas, forces of destiny took away the breath and heartbeat of a courageous member of humanity's fastidious empire. The memory of Mallory Smith is one of life and love inherent within a heart where flesh and spirit may at times be divergent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    Man, I thought Zola and Khalil had that Soulmates love tied up, but, no, Zena and Raphael really showed up and showed out!! This kind of love is not to be taken lightly, and both Zena and Raphael jumped onboard and paddled the heck towards it together!! The chemistry between them was electric! All I can say is that if you haven’t started reading this series, you are truly missing out!! I highly recommend this book and series!! Kudos, Aja!! You Did That!! 💜💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    Loved this recent installment in the Series! Zena and Rafael's connection was surreal. Soulmates with one hell of a psychic interdependence. Their connection was y and destined. Having endured some serious relationship pain with her previous partner Ross, the author developed a sweet HEA for Zena. Raf was the right man at the right time, laying down new tracks with a woman and a spiritual connection deserving of his love. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    This book is fascinating but it will take me forever to read it because you definitely wish peace and quiet while doing so. I have to reread a lot of pages to create sure I've gotten it right. An awesome woman devoted to God Almighty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I had purchased this book back in 2013 and brought again to give away as a bonus to another member of my Parish; however, the book I rec'd is in Spanish and I had ordered it in English. I gave this book to someone else who does read Spanish. I'll need to re-order this product and emphasize that I wish an English copy!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    I stayed up all night reading ‘Salt in my Soul’ because I couldn’t place it down. I simultaneously laughed while also ugly crying. As a CF and post-lung transplant patient myself who also has B. cepacia so a lot of things Mallory articulated I could relate with so much. It breaks my heart that she is no longer on this Earth because the globe was so much brighter with her in it. Mallory was simply brilliant. She leaves behind a attractive legacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Salt in My Soul: An Unfinished Life []  2020-1-20 0:22

    No sugar coating in this book - it’s true and raw! A crystal clear view through the lens of Mallory Smith, a hopeful, positive, multifaceted young lady who exemplifies what living life is all about. Relatable to “everyone making their own method and everyone facing various struggles that others aren’t aware of.” She has opened my eyes to things I never saw before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    Are you a slow reader and don’t often finish books? Does the thought of the theology of the body instantly bring confusion and heartache? Then have no fear!— Faustina and Jesus (in this small thick diary) have you covered. Designed for people who need something simple to read without skimping on His way, our Lord and Savior has heard your prayers and exceeded your expectations. If you obtain this book today, Jesus will throw in a lot of more graces with your pack for free just for being a faithful customer. Act now! He is eager to forgive your sins. Jesus is standing by!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diary: Divine Mercy in My Soul (Illustrated) []  2020-8-3 19:24

    This book was written just prior to the begin of WWII. St Faustina wrote these diaries at the behest of her spiritual advisor. They must be read with the 1930s in mind and understanding of the suffering of the terminal disease she was afflicted with.Her zeal to obtain the Divine Mercy established is unparalleled for an otherwise unremarkable religious. Her ability to obtain the help of other religious in her Divine cause is remarkable.Her humility also is doented across the pages of her Diary. She fought versus the Devil and his minions though she rarely acknowledges it. She accepted those battlefields and never surrendered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    I absolutely adored Zena and Rafael, from the moment their eyes connected in thet rear view mirror of his transport vehicle in Fresh Orleans the first time, to the moment he shocked her by showing up for Zola's and Khalil's wedding. And their shared third eye experience and revelation that they were truly connected in the most strong way, OMG! All I could do was hold my hand pressed to my chest in order ti finish reading this strong story. Kudos to Aja for bringing "the force" to a magnificent put deep in my reader's soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep In My Soul (Soulmates Book 2) []  2020-11-8 18:21

    I am really enjoying this series. Loved reading about Zena and Rafael. They had a amazing connection right from the beginning! Amazing chemistry and I really enjoyed then. Can't wait to read about her Mom and Zoe. Amazing job!! 🙂🙂😄😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    Amazing collection of artists and songs. Real Tejas talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    an awesome fusion of sounds that takes you back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    Look At My Soul is amazing album from begin to finish! If you like James Brown, Motown, and Stax music, you would probably love this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    A must-have Christmas bonus for melody lovers with Texas roots. Adrian Quesada continues to impress

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    Instant Classic we need more Melody like this Every Track Is Killer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    Really amazing album. Well rounded in that there is a fresh and special rhythm to each song. You won't fee like you're listening to the same song over again. They got items for the highs and lows or just if you're just in a jammin' mood :p

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    GREAT ALBUM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    Awesome album. A mixture of classic musicians of an early Texas soul stage with show day contemporaries of that sound. Album sounds vintage but also current. A amazing listen from top to bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    I love this album. It so reminds me of the old time Motown soul music, but with a fresh vibe. As a Texan, I identify with this from multiple perspectives. I also believe in supporting artists. Buy this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Look at My Soul: The Latin Shade of Texas Soul (Amazon Original) []  2020-1-18 23:37

    A beautifully produced album from beginning to end. Standout tune is the title track "Look At My Soul" featuring the eloquent duo of Eric Burton (of Black Pumas) and Kam Franklin (of The Suffers). Could not keep a higher recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    A mate recommended this book to me and I am so glad they did! While the author had a various life experience than I, I similar to her on so a lot of levels. Like having a conversation with a friend, I was able to hear and understand the authors point of view, along with the emotion behind it. We can all take notes from the author on how to be accountable and forgiving as we learn to walk with Jesus, and how to break the cycles we search ourselves in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    I was profoundly moved by this om someone who grew up lacking a father this spoke to me in a method that I didn't readily is author plumbed the deepest wellspring of emotion in her lding the spiritual and the emotional was a dynamic choice. A very very raw and revealing read that makes this reader stand up an applause at the depth and magnitude of her life experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    I enjoyed reading this book, because I could relate to the topic. I felt like the author of this book was writing an actual dialogue to me. I am hoping to use what I learned from this book in my own private experience with my father.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    This was honest and brilliant, and i am a better person for havibg read this. I will also obtain the paperback - through her story she explains dome of my own frustrations as a woman with a disconnected father figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    An attentive and powerful implication on the importance and impact father relationships have in their kids and families lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    I could Not place my Kindle down, once I started reading. I felt hungry for more & basically devoured every word! I didn't obtain dad as the end of this book arrived! I happily looked at What else does Dr Java have for me to read!? I chose this book as I am realizing more & more of the a lot of "Fatherless Children" in people around me. I wish to share this book with a lot of people I know & Love. I am Blessed to Know that God Lives & Loves me no matter what! I will share this book along with a prayer for those individuals needing this, that they will be able to recognize and accept God's Word in this book for the healing required in their lives...Thank you so very much for your attractive bonus of writing, expressing those things we each are in need of! It is now just at 2am. I feel both excited and refreshed as well as ready to sleep now and "Seize the Day when I wake up later to read another helpful book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hole In My Soul: My Father’s Sin []  2020-1-22 21:12

    A unbelievable book describing the immense impact that fathers have on the growth of their children. The emotional hole is true and pervasive- but this book does provide some answers- amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lightness in My Soul: Inspired by a True Story []  2020-11-25 21:48

    Annette Oppenlander's words dance across the page with the grace and beauty of a professional ballet, but hit with the force of a freight train going downhill. Based on actual happenings during and immediately after WWII, A Lightness In My Soul is a strong story. The only issue is it ended too soon. I finished and wanted to read more! I highly recommend this novella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satisfy My Soul []  2020-1-12 19:2

    A attractive bolero rumba song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    I had the Cassett tape of this amazing group and was so satisfied I could search the CD. Never obtain tired of listening to it. Thank you for having the best collection of various melody to chose from

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    GOSPEL! And darned amazing bluegrass. Long-time favorite, wore out two vinyl copies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be Still My Soul []  2020-2-9 19:36

    During the 80's, the Imperials was one of the gospel groups that I not only appreciated but emulated....in musical style and presentation. We did not have the talent equal to the Imperials but, we were able to keep our own. Our advantage was that we translated the majority of their melody into Spanish. As such, we were able to go to locations and situations that the Imperials were not privy to...and of course, visa-versa...I truly enjoyed reliving those days. "Thanks for the memories..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    If U Like Jazz U Will Like Huge Poor Voodoo Daddy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then Sings My Soul []  2020-1-23 3:5

    My favorite tabernacle choir cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Soul Is Anchored []  2020-6-28 19:9

    Marvelous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Soul Looks Back []  2020-2-2 3:38

    Growing up, even though I'm only 20, I didn't really care too much for the voice of Marion Williams. Now, as I've grown older, I can see just what a magnificent singer she was. As I once heard someone say, she has such "soaring beauty" like a bird. I love this CD! And I give it 5 more stars!On the other hand, I give Shanachie Entertainment Corporation 2 stars. Like with other CDs that they have place out (GREAT GOSPEL WOMEN I & II, GREAT GOSPEL MEN, etc.), they tease people with the songs- they butcher the songs up so bad, and right before the song really gets "rockin," they fade the songs out. I understand that a lot of people don't like the "hoopin and hollerin" of Gospel music, but that's part of what Gospel is! I come from a wild Baptist/Pentecostal background, and I know that quite a few others do also. We would like to have the entire tracks released- shouting, hollering, screaming...etc. If companies can release 8-12 min tracks of HEAVY METAL OR PUNK MUSIC, and then have another 2-4 min reprise, these Gospel issuers can release atleast 4-5 mins of purified BLACK Gospel!For example, take the song "Packin' Up" which is track 23. The song is 2 mins and 7 seconds. Right before everybody (Marion, the Stars of Faith, and the audience- and I...LOL!) started getting satisfied and cheering, what happens? It fades out! That really takes away from the entire song. It leaves us wondering and saying "What happens next?"I understand that we can't create everyone happy, but if you're trying to reveal and unveil the attractive artistry of a gifted artist, then the various sides should be EAT CD over all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then Sings My Soul []  2020-1-23 3:5

    Love the choir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    It's a amazing record & cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    This album didn't quite do it for me, but I'm not certain why it didn't satisfy as much as does their other albums. I do like both huge band jazz as well as the Fresh Orleans jazz which makes up most of this album. The album includes the usual mix of quick and slow tempo numbers, but something is is album seemed to be more about the vocalist than it did the huge band sound. For most of the tracks, the majority of the band was quiet or took part in the vocals rather than adding the complex instrumental harmonies common to Fresh Orleans Jazz and the huge band sound. A lot of of the tracks began with a long percussion section that may have been better if other instrumentation was added earlier. All too often, the instrumentals felt like a little combo rather than a huge band. Whatever the case, of the four BBVD albums I have, I search this one good, but not as satisfying as the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Every song is better than the last. These guys have traveled to the crossroads at midnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    I was happy to see these guys experiment with a fresh sound. They'd already more than proved their ability to turn out flawless state-of-the-art swing. While this Fresh Orleansesque sound may not appeal to swing purists, it's fun listening none the less. Even if this isn't your favorite CD, you have to respect how such an experimental album will support the band's sound grow and evolve. Give it a listen, it doesn't disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be Still My Soul []  2020-2-9 19:36

    This song eloquently expresses the soul's cry when crushed and in need of God's rescue. It reminds us that God IS there. In the darkest hour. In the darkest night. He IS the Lord. What a song. What a gift. I recommend it to all who have and are despairing or have lost hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be Still My Soul []  2020-2-9 19:36

    I love songs that move my spirit and have a amazing tune. This song puts all of life into perspective. GOD is the focal point of all life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Soul Is Anchored []  2020-6-28 19:9

    First of all I love this song and I love this gospel artist. I've seen her sing the songs in person and having it in my private collection bring me amazing joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be Still My Soul []  2020-2-9 19:36

    It's an oldie but a goodie. Russ Taft providing powerful vocals and it shows. some of his best work here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satisfy My Soul []  2020-1-12 19:2

    Attractive song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    If you have fun southern bluegrass gospel melody you will love this CD. There aren't a lot of who can entertain and move one like Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver. A lot of old gospel songs on this CD, several sung A cappella. Awesome voices and melody that takes me back to my childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    Amazing CD!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock my Soul []  2020-1-16 22:56

    Doyle Lawson has been recording bluegrass gospel albums with his band Quicksilver for more than a quarter century. That Sugar Hill Records has kept most of his albums in print is a testament to the staying power of this talented ter playing mandolin for the Country Gentlemen for eight years (1971-1979), Lawson formed Quicksilver and released their self-titled debut in 1980. The album featured mostly secular bluegrass tunes with a couple of gospel numbers. For their follow-up, 1981's ROCK MY SOUL, they recorded all gospel tunes; and it is one of the band's e success of this album is a effect of perfect musicianship and unbelievable four-part harmonies. Their voices are so amazing, there are no fewer than three a capella numbers: "Sweet Chariot," "Jesus Gave Me Water" and "Jesus I'll Never Forget" (and the only instrumentation on the title track is an understated guitar). Other standout tracks contain "Angel Band," "River of Death" and "A Attractive Life."In addition to Lawson on mandolin, the band is rounded out by Terry Baucom (banjo), Lou Reid (bass), and Jimmy Haley (guitar). Also, Bobby Hicks guests on fiddle on a handful of tracks, including "I've Got a Lot of Heaven."Overall, this is an perfect bluegrass gospel album from begin to finish. [Running Time - 31:23] VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then Sings My Soul []  2020-1-23 3:5

    Nothing less than I would have expected from the MTC. Lovely and uplifting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then Sings My Soul []  2020-1-23 3:5

    This CD has a few rarely heard attractive song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Amazing album, grest band and music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    fun album, amazing musicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satisfy My Soul []  2020-1-12 19:2

    Amazing lyrics and voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Huge Poor Voodoo Daddy bursted on the stage in the film Swingers and through their first album, "Americana Deluxe." Their second release, "This Attractive Life," was an outstanding album, but largly ignored.With "Save My Soul", the third album, it seems like the boys changed their sound a bit. Retro-Swing bursted on the stage in the 90s but soon died down. I guess the boys knew this and switched up their sound with their third try. That sound became the Fresh Orleans om my point of view, it seems like this album did not obtain the respect it deserved. I had to order it through Amazon because I couldn't even search it at any store. Even though the sound has changed, the fire is still there. Outstanding songs with outstanding energy.If you love BBVD, then I totally recommend this album. Not just to complete your BBVD collection, but to see how the band continues to evolve and mature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save My Soul []  2020-1-18 23:29

    true toe tapping music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be Still My Soul []  2020-2-9 19:36

    The Imperials scored a signature song with "Praise The Lord" and I didn't think they would ever come close to topping it. Be Still My Soul might be the closest thing to come along. This entire recording has different styles but this song brings you into the presence of the quietness of the Lord! Amazing melody here!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386