Read texas trust law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all texas trust law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    User friendly and very convenient. Picture deposit needs work. Suddenly I can't access all my accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    This application is great. I use it multiple times a day to manage the cash in my account. It's quick and very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Application works amazing for tranfering cash within my Texas Trust Family.

    0  


    Add your opinion on texas trust law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    This has created my first experience a amazing experience. I recommend this to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Love my bank, and I love their application TexasTrust FTW

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing application very simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing application from a amazing CU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    boom shakalaka

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Nice and simple bank access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I love my bank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Just left Capital One Bank,...they have a better application for your banking the application looks better and it's more visually organized one of the best apps I've ever used for banking this one is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Very amazing application quick & accessible. I love not having to call the bank & sit on the phone. I can check my accounts very simple and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Always obtain my acc info and everyone's very support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing application it just needs a faster login. Maybe a pin number

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I think it's a very simple application to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Really simple to use and works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing app. Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FirstBank & Trust Texas [App]  2018-8-18 21:9

    Wow! Nice fresh application FirstBank!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I loved the application completely before this update. I don't like the fresh layout. The font is Very huge and you can't see all the accounts/info without scrolling down, also once you click the acc everything there is in huge font also so you don't see the entire description of what the charge was without clicking on it. If the font was smaller it wouldn't be as inconvenient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I don't believe the application offers much. Unable to create a mortgage payment from the app. Unable to view mortgage statements. It's very basic, not a lot of functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I have yet to have an problem with this bank or their app!! I have always been able to manage the various accounts I have with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Its so simple for me to hold track of our bank activity and very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I LIKE IT !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Service is horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    The application works great. Quick and simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Easy to use, very efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Can only enter application twice a day then it locks you out. Anyone with mobile deposit can enter fraudulent checks as well, then you caught up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Haven't been able to begin this application for a few weeks now, it keeps crashing after logging in. It was useful before the crashing started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    All I have is a checking and savings so I can't speak on any other problems but the application gets the job done as far as what I need it for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing application and simple to use to obtain acc info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I think it's a fine app. I can hold taps on my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Almost perfect. Still needs a picture deposit feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Very useful application for CU members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Simple easy-to-use, works swell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Nice improvements. I use this application daily. A lot of times a day. I can hold a close eye on what's event with my acc I love it thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    It's complete and useful and answer to whenever you have issues to log in and so on I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    I used to always be late on my bills and everything once I got this application everything is amazing now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    The best credit Union I have ever been a part of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Amazing questions so that others can know what they can do with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Down to earth people , nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Trust Credit Union [App]  2018-4-1 21:9

    Works for me...

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Can't balance my checkbook I can't tell if a charge has cleared, or is pending. It does not present the balance after each transaction. The old application won't work, so I can't balance the checkbook with the application anymore. Is nearly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    It looks amazing Just downloaded the modernize and it seems better so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I love the app. I am an out of city customer, San Antonio, and the application works amazing for me. I am not sure about my updates, to my account, but I obtain them a day later than the actual deposit. I usually know so it is not a stressor. Thanks for being simple to navigate. Love the folks from the bank in Cushing. They still remember me and I've been gone for about 8 years now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Horrible Transactions take forever to present up and are in no discernable order. The available balance seldom matches the balance and transactions. The running balance by transactions in the old application was much better. Actually the old application was much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Huge improvement This application is so much better than the old one. It rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Fiance and I share an acc (both our names on it) he can log in, but I cant..says error with my credentials, call the bank..well its 8pm on a sunday, so I can't call them to fix and I'm busy during the week, need this to work because I'm waiting on my school refund to come in..please modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I just don't like it.why can't I hold using the one I have always use.I just wish to hold using the old one but it wish allow me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Its a amazing app. Just needs to have dual windowing added. That method i can have it and my checkbook application begin together for reconciliation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Texas Bank & Trust Online banking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    What a large improvement! Amazing job, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Fingerprint security added....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Hold saying check for modernize to secure ...does not have modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    TBT called soon after I left a review that I was having issues with the app. and helped me fix the problem. All amazing now. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Reference #'s or confirmation #'s dont appear after a deposit is made. Updates don't actually work until a phone call to the bank is made. Always happens. Otherwise, website works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    NOT FOR ME All transactions are now on one list. Too confusing when trying to manage 5 various accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    OMG! I so love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Won't even allow me log in, saying poor credentials. But I can log into the www service just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I absolutely love TBT and this app! It is so handy, and I'm always getting upgrades and be features sooner than my mates that use other banks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing app, simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Bank and Trust Mobile [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I can see more of my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Outstanding. A must read for those concerned with expanding their understanding of productive climate crisis responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    An necessary book, which returns ethics to the center of jurisprudence--as necessary as the Our Children's Trust movement that it spawned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The author is a real environmentalist, and also a professor of environmental law at the University of Oregon Law School. As such, she is very familiar and has significant expertise in the legal protections that are provided the environment by not only our myriad of statutes and regulations, but also by historical applications of the common law that have fallen into disuse in the decades since statutory law became dominant. It is her frustration with both the current state of the law and the public attitudes toward the environment that prompted not only this book, but also her help of fresh efforts to take advantage of past legal remedies. She feels that the current maze of environmental laws and regulations have become so arcane as to be opaque to all but those most steeped in their app and interpretations. This is a narrow group of government administrators, industry lobbyists and lawyers, and a few well organized environmental groups. The state’s traditional role in protecting valuable common assets has been lost amidst this quagmire of acronyms and nebulous regulations. The uninitiated have no possibility at understanding the proper role of their political leaders, and feel disconnected from the process. The author feels that the effect is a close relationship between administrators and industry, often resulting in “revolving doors” of employment between the two. She postulates that the myriad of rules and regulations enacted with the expressed purpose of protecting the environment (Clean Air Act, Clean Water Act, Endangered Species Act, etc.) have instead become cars by which industry obtains permits to slowly degrade the natural resources they were intended to protect. Indeed, Ms. Woods notes that: “The agencies implementing the environmental laws have become perpetrators of legalized destruction, using permit provisions contained in nearly every statute to subvert the purposes Congress and state legislatures intended.”This slow degradation reflects a “politics of scarcity” rather than abundance. Such “(P)olitics of scarcity focus on creating legal mechanisms to allocate the benefits of an ever-declining natural resource. In other words, officials use the power of the state primarily to divide the latest crumbs (allocating those to the most politically strong individuals). These politics have led society to this perilous point in time. The politics of abundance, by contrast, reach persistently and undauntingly toward protecting and building natural wealth.”Political systems might help politics of scarcity or abundance, but the Earth’s natural systems can only help the latter. These short sighted policies reflect a society bent on unlimited and unnecessary show indulgence without regard to the globe left to future generations. One if the most telling reflections of this goal of unrestrained economic growth, and perhaps the most dangerous, is the show and future result of climate change. The author presents very persuasive scientific evidence about the threats posed to our environment, and is very critical of the lack of political action, and in fact the suppression of scientific evidence during the Bush administration. These discussions are almost a book in themselves, but the thrust of “Nature’s Trust” is the legal theory which the author advances as providing not only a viable remedy, but an alternative method of thinking which would hopefully move public opinion. The author starts with the recitation of a primary principle that “Government, deriving its authority from the people as a whole, must act as a fiduciary to protect the natural resources held in trust from damage, as well as from risky privatization.”This recognizes that land has both a public and a personal component, and that governments keep the public interest in primary ecological assets, such as water and air, in trust for the benefit of all citizens, both current and future generations. Thus, “***private use and enjoyment of trust property by individuals and corporations remains at all times topic to an antecedent enbrance in favor of the public in order to maintain the ecological stability important for society to thrive.” This doesn’t mean that all personal property is topic to a public trust, but the author notes at least four common situations that would activate the public trust: “(1) where cirtances involve trans-boundary interstate assets (such as an interstate rivers, lakes, underground aquifers, migratory wildlife, the air, and atmosphere); (2) where state trustees utterly fail to discharge their fiduciary duties to protect assets within their jurisdiction; (3) where national exigencies demand federal involvement, such as those involving national security, commerce among states, broad ecological or public health threats, or natural disasters; and (4) where disputes arise over resources shared with other nations or tribal sovereigns (such as oceans, fisheries, atmosphere, and the like).”Conversely, there are also situations in which governments might alienate land from the trust to personal parties. Such transfer could be allowed “(1) where trustees create the grant in aid of navigation, commerce, or other trust purposes; and (2) where the grant does not cause “substantial impairment” to the public interest in the lands and waters remaining.” When trust duties arise, the government must assume the traditional obligations of a trustee. It must first ensure the productivity and health of the asset(s) in trust. Second, it must take action when the trust assets are imperiled. Third, a trustee must exercise prudence in managing the trust, defined by courts as reasonable care, skill and caution. And fourth, and perhaps most importantly, a trustee bears a strict duty of loyalty in administering trust assets. If a public trust is recognized, then State and Federal governments must fulfill these responsibilities. But who recognizes such a trust and imposes such duties? The courts are probably the only entity equipped to do so. This can entail courts telling administrative agencies or even legislatures what they must do to protect trust assets. Such tensions trigger our primary principles of separation of powers. But the author notes these and other examples where the courts have successfully ordered appropriate remedies when other governmental entities did not fulfill their appropriate duties. In Fresh Jersey the State Supreme Court held that “each city in the state held a state constitutional duty to provide a “fair share” of affordable housing.” In Oregon the Federal court fashioned a remedy when the National Fisheries Marine Service failed to draw up an adequate plan to protect Endangered salmon in the Columbia River. Although rare, such actions are supported by precedent. Utilizing this public trust doctrine, in 2011 a non-profit organization known as the Children’s Trust, on behalf of young adults who are invested in a healthy future, initiated litigation in all the states seeking a declaration of a sovereign duty to protect the atmosphere sufficiently to reduce carbon emissions and thus counteract the potentially disastrous effects of global warming. They allege that such action is important to protect the atmosphere required by the youth and future generations for their long-term survival. The cases have not had much initial success. As the author notes: “Unfortunately, a lot of of today’s judges present distaste and fatigue at the prospect of managing the complex info of a meaningful remedy. They may hastily dismiss trust claims on procedural grounds, or characterize the trust problem as a political question committed to the other branches of government. This, indeed, has been the effect of some (but not all) of the lowest-court rulings in Atmospheric Trust Litigation.”NOTE-Since publication there has been a win of sorts in Washington State where the trust doctrine was recognized, but the court held that the Legislature was taking appropriate steps. The Children;s Trust also recently initiated litigation versus the Obama Administration in the Federal District Court of Oregon. (My reading of info in the papers.) So, with so small prospect of success, and with a political environment where global warming is questioned, and much of public opinion is directed toward expanded personal property rights and versus the idea of “the commons”, or the common public interest in a beneficial use of the land, what does the author see for this legal theory? From my reading, I do not perceive Ms. Wood as the least bit naive. She certainly hopes that the litigation will have some success, but she acknowledges that the true war to save the environment, and the planet as we know it, depends on a shift in public opinion, not just here, but worldwide. She hopes that the public trust doctrine might rekindle the sense of commons that has been show in our country since the days of the Founders. She also hopes that a related change in attitude takes put in other parts of the world, and does cite favorable attitudes. This book is a very complete legal discussion, but one that can be digested by a lay person willing to take the time. (I do have the advantage of being a retired lawyer.) It also is far more than a book on the potential legal remedies for climate change. It is also a primary primer on the science of climate change, and a literal expose of the corporate and political corruption that so threatens our planet. This is a serious book that demands a serious read. As with a lot of books of this sort that I have read and reviewed, I also feel that its notice could have been conveyed more succinctly, but all of the info is relevant and informative. It certainly discusses in detail the nature and extent of environmental degradation that should be of concern to all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Nature’s Trust: Environmental Law for A fresh Ecological Mary Christina Wood*Review of Part I “Hospice for a Dying Planet”By Tim PalmerIn Part I of this seminal work, Professor Wood describes universal cultural values that acknowledge the essential nature of healthy ecological systems for sustaining life. That recognition is expressed in the admonition to consider the effects of governance decisions on the next seven generations, for example. This, and other fundamental tenets of Native American culture, inspired the Founders as they forged The Constitution of the United States. Ancient Roman law is also part of the foundation of our modern government. The Romans, too, recognized that responsible stewardship of the natural endowments shared by all citizens is a fundamental, organizing principle of representative e author chronicles the flowering of the environmental movement in the 1970s, a robust response to threats imposed by industrial civilization. Symbolized by Earth Day, there was a demand for protection of public assets such as clean air to breath, access to safe meal and unpolluted water, as well as the aesthetic enjoyment of a thriving, natural environment . In response, Congress passed the Endangered Species, Clean Air and Water Acts, among others. In an astounding exercise of executive power, the Nixon Administration also made the Environmental Protection Agency to administer some of these carefully crafted was a time when, in response to the will of its citizens, our elected officials reaffirmed their ancient obligation to govern so as to protect crucial natural assets, thus insuring they would be held in trust for the benefit of show and future ever, attentive citizens now recognize a rapid deterioration in the quality of the global ecosystem. Evidence of the failure of the 1970s model of environmental law contains a rapidly energizing atmospheric system, the startling disappearance of ice everywhere, and rapidly rising, acidic seas. The natural birthright of our kids and grandchildren is sucbing to the global frenzy of extraction and consumption wielded by the heavily industrialized system of corporate fact, the laws passed to protect the treasured legacy of our own, and our children’s natural resources have become tools used for carving them up, and then delegating management of each portion to a specific agency. These agencies, from the Fish and Wildlife Service to the Bureau of Land Management, are engaged in the continuous development of extraordinarily confusing regulations. These complex webs of rules are used to determine how much, when, and who will be permitted to exploit the assets under their us, a system initiated with the best intentions, illuminated by the bright promise of the early environmental movement, has become opaque to both the public and, by choice, the judiciary branch of government, as ever, this misleading labyrinth is easily negotiated by the corporate interests that shape its ongoing design. Elected and appointed officials are subjected to a dozens of influences, including offers of opportunities to leave public service for lucrative jobs in personal industry. Experience in these company jobs, combined with the knowledge gained while serving in government, produce skilled, highly motivated lobbyists who further refine the art of swaying their former congressional and agency colleagues. A lot of actually return to government service by executive appointment, often to lead the agencies that are responsible for regulating the very same industry they now l elected and appointed officials in public service have solemnly sworn to uphold The US Constitution as they discharge the duties of their office. The truth is that, tragically, a lot of of these people no longer personify the interests of current and future generations of rt II, “The People’s Natural Trust”In Part I, Professor Wood described the subversion of environmental laws intended to protect and conserve natural resources, permitting the destruction of the principal in Nature's Trust rather than wisely managing its conservation. This style of governance now puts the entire global life-support system in “The People’s Natural Trust”, she provides the sound, legal basis for the foundational changes she proposes. Her reasoning is ‘radical’ in the very best sense of the word, which is derived from radix, meaning the root, or the inherent nature of a e supreme authority of nations with representative forms of government is rooted in famous sovereignty. Therefore, one of the most essential purposes of such governments is “protecting crucial natural assets for the survival and welfare of citizens.” Those natural assets—resources that both born and unborn members of the state will require for their continued amazing health and happiness—constitute the principal held in the public trust that is the topic of the book. Elected officials are empowered to represent the interests of their constituents and are, therefor, responsible for insuring the safety of the trust assets. These officials of government are the trustees whose sworn duty it is to govern so that these resources will be available for the show and future generations who are its is fundamental responsibility of leadership is the explicit, central principle of governance in the constitutions of nations around the world. However, the “true origins of the trust reach far deeper than any one nation’s legal system.” This obligation is rooted in natural law. It is what John Locke, whose philosophy provided a cornerstone used by the Framers of our Constitution, called the “Fundamental, Sacred and unalterable Law of Self-Preservation.” The necessity of insuring the wherewithal for its members continued existence is “the basis of society.” This creates “a fiduciary obligation on the part of government to protect this human right.” One central conclusion of this line of reasoning regarding the principles of representative governance is that “…the people’s interest in the ecology essential for their survival and well-being limits their governments ability to destroy it.”The government’s obligation to act as trustee for the benefit of citizenry, rather than on behalf of strong unique interests, might come as a surprise to some. One might ask, “Where is this actually written into our laws?” The respond is that, “Properly understood, the public trust stands as a fundamental attribute of sovereignty—a constitutive principle that government cannot shed.” “The trust forms the sovereign architecture around which the Constitution and all other laws meld.” It is not set out in law because, as the author points out, Nature’s Trust is actually “the slate ‘upon which all laws are written.’” The structure of government designed by the Framers includes, as its intended sovereign legacy, to “secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity.” Thus, there is “an inalienable duty engrained in government itself …to govern…for the benefit of future generations as well as show ones.” Professor Wood cites a lot of United States Supreme Court decisions to help her contention that this principle is, indeed, the foundation of our government. She leaves no doubt that our representatives are entrusted with careful administration of the principal in this natural trust. The resources therein are those needed for life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness; those “unalienable Rights” that form the foundation of our amazing Nation. However, the officials responsible for conserving and protecting these assets for the benefit of all show and future generations are parsing them out to unique interests for private gain, instead!Nature’s Trust Review Part III “Nature’s Trust and the Amazing Transition”Professor Wood laid the foundation for the Amazing Transition by tracing the legal history of natural trusts back through Roman times and into the Indigenous cultures that preceded Western Civilization. U.S. case law provides abundant evidence that it is the sovereign duty of modern government to insure the preservation of natural trust principal. This includes, but is not limited to, clean air, safe water, sufficient meal and the biological systems needed to provide them. As its trustees, government officials are accountable for passing this ‘common wealth’ along, undamaged, to future e book also doents the perverse agency mismanagement of statutes like The Clean Air and Water Acts. Environmental law under the control of neoliberal capitalism provides bureaucratic cover for permitting widespread destruction of the very natural resources it was intended to protect. Justified by a presumed need for unending material growth, it is rapidly liquidating the natural resources and living systems that constitute the most vital stock of capital in Nature’s Trust, while calling it ‘profit’. This is the “ideology of a cancer cell”! It clearly violates the trustee obligations of any government, especially one claiming to represent citizen interest and dedicated to insuring their zenship contains the duty to keep government accountable for its destruction of vital, natural resources and to reclaim the endowment held in Nature’s Trust. Insuring a secure future for our kids requires the restoration of governance that administers natural trust law for the many, rather than providing obscene wealth for the few who have seized control of it for their own benefit.Unfortunately, we have forgotten both our dependency on the natural environment, and the stewardship ethic implicit in that relationship. As a result, we are vulnerable to the modern administration of environmental law, which effectively destroys any vestigial moral basis an individual might muster in an attempt to defend themselves and their communities from can we possibly prevail?Professor Wood emphasizes that moral principle is the foundation of law “not only to maintain credibility and respect in society at large, but also to inspire citizens to participate in democracy.” The Nature’s Trust approach revives four moral understandings that are fundamental to humanity’s continued existence:1. “That we owe …future generations a beautiful, rich and healthful environment.”2. “Natural law designates certain resources common to all mankind and not susceptible to personal ownership,” including the air, water and the ecological web that sustains community prosperity. (Claiming private ownership of such resources for oneself is theft.)3. Natural law compels using this commonwealth for the greatest possible public benefit. (Wasting community resources is a sign of greed.)4. Nature itself has a right to exist and flourish.When a community recalls its dependence on natural systems, it bolsters this constellation of values. Viewed in this frame, it is apparent that preserving the Nature’s Trust endowment, especially in the face of its imminent destruction, is paramount to everything else. The contrast between living in an environment governed by such precepts vs one dominated by greed, fear and waste provides extra essor Wood provides strong insights about how structuring property rights relative to Nature’s Trust can provide effective legal tools for curbing corporate power. As a fundamental property concept, natural trust law defines the obligations of governance in a deeply integrated, holistic method that applies to all sovereigns—from tribes to nations. This intrinsic quality endows it with legal validity independent of legislation— an essential characteristic where elected officials are bound by unique e integrity of the trust concept depends instead on a powerful judiciary to enforce the fiduciary duties of trustees—the very ones that have been sloughed off by our elected officials. The author info the “steps that judges could take immediately, within their realm of authority and judicial tradition, to restore integrity to environmental law and enforce the property rights of citizen beneficiaries.”However, making judicial findings that effect in the fundamental changes required requires courage. Judges must first understand the true gravity of the ecological disaster confronting us. It is equally necessary to help them with recollecting the fundamental human values embodied in Nature’s Trust principles.A citizenry acting in accordance with such values will animate the courts. Choosing to act in the best interest of coming generations, while simultaneously making very visible and vocal demands that corporate and governmental actors do likewise, (by eschewing wasteful uses of required resources, for example) is required. Such social behaviors are manifestations of the deepest human sensibilities. Begin display of these qualities is inspirational to humanity, including judicial actors.If they can be so inspired, the judiciary already has the power to create the important changes, as Professor Wood explains so well in Natures Trust!Tim PalmerMaster of Environmental Law and PolicyVermont Law School10 September 2015*Professor Wood is the Phillip H. Knight Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Environmental and Natural Resources Law Center at the University of Oregon School of Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    As an Environmental Law Professor at the University of Oregon, Ms. Wood is uniquely positioned to evaluate the success, or lack thereof, of environmental legislation and regulation since its inception. The power of this book, however, is in its relevance to both the show day and the future, as we face a rapidly changing globe with intensifying environmental consequences. The problems addressed in this book are not about the aesthetic desirability of a clean environment, but the absolute survival necessity of reclaiming the legal foundation that can sustain a delicate ecological balance, rather than the status quo that exacerbates the severe ecological imbalance threatening ourselves and certainly our children. Surveying past failures of environmental law, Ms. Wood challenges us to consider the imminent threat and pervasive consequences specifically of climate change, which she appropriately re-terms as climate emergency. The issue isn't a benign "warming" of the planet, or even what some see as a hum-drum acknowledgment that the climate is changing. It is the fact that our obsession with all things economic and material is placing us on a path to a radically various globe of climate extremes. Her impassioned call to awareness - isn't about something that "might" someday affect us - it is to recognize that relying on ineffectual environmental law is currently having truly disastrous consequences. As global, "average" temperatures rise, they exacerbate patterns of both drought and flooding, as well as intensifying extreme storm conditions like typhoons and hurricanes. These weather patterns are but the hint of the iceberg (a metaphorical iceberg that isn't melting - but can easily take down not only the Titanic, but any and all luxury cruise ships that continue on autopilot). The latest person I would expect to highlight the hopeless failure of current environmental law would be an environmental law professor, and I think this is a courageous and profoundly honest book. It is a call to reclaim the essential foundation of law itself, its purpose and meaning. The success of utilizing legal technicalities has biased courts and governmental bureaucracies toward the letter of the law - indeed we've gotten lost among the dotted `i's and crossed `t's and have sacrificed completely the spirit and intent of our environmental laws. While it appears the author is advocating a paradigm change, and that's a helpful construct to use, the actual issue is we've lost sight of the sun itself - the organizing principle of our legal maze, without which we are topic to a piecemeal, chaotic, relativistic, legal universe now threatening all we keep dear. To reclaim the legal foundation of the trust doctrine, as conceptualized here, based constitutionally on the ecological/natural world, provides an otherwise lacking common-sense approach to a legal system hopelessly complex, irrelevant and impotent. It can offer the environmental protections and behavioral guidance that we rely on a legal system to provide. Reclaiming language, Ms Wood advocates a conservative perspective in the absolute truest sense of the word, in response to the radically extremist perspective that we can live without regard to the consequences of blind resource extraction and pollution. The denialist outrage that often greets books such as this is nothing more than the cries of withdrawal of those powerfully addicted to greedy dreams of unlimited Wood masterfully contrasts the imminent threat of ecological crisis as perversely matched in degree by the impotence of existing environmental law. Seeing grievous past failures and a searingly bleak future prospect as she assesses where our current legal and ecological climate is leading us, she does not blink, there are no blinders, there is no denial. It is difficult sharing in her perception of the current state of the world. But such acute perception of "what is", also lends itself to a tangible, meaningful vision of what could be. Despite years of increasing pessimism, I experienced this book as tremendously inspiring, and dare I say, cautiously hopeful. Content aside, it is an immensely enjoyable book to read - the author uses words, concepts and history like the strokes from an artist's brush to provide context, impact and vivid color to a very bleak topic. If you value democracy this is a very necessary book to read. If law is to have any validity or meaning in the future, this book is a vital statement as for rescuing it from its lost moorings. And if you simply cherish our globe with all its ecological richness and beauty - and have a desire to see it continue, this is an absolutely essential book to read. Then, buy it for those others we know in the regulative bureaucracy, the courts, the legislative branch and for any engaged citizen of our commons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The publication of Nature’s Trust:Environmental Law for a Fresh Ecological Age by Professor Mary Christina Wood is the highest landmark to date on the trail to achieve environmental protection. Professor Wood illuminates a strong and effective tool to achieve rapid and lasting protection for Earth’s life help systems. Her explanation of the jurisprudence that supports the evolution of the public trust doctrine gives hope that there may yet be time enough to salvage Nature for her own sake and that of a philosophical justification for empowering and challenging jurists, lawyers, and citizens alike this treatise ranks with Aldo Leopold’s Sand County Almanac and Rachael Carson’s Silent Spring, with the added impetus of Edward Abbey’s moral outrage toward the foes of Nature and servants of mammon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Came exactly as advertised and in a timely manner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    author experiences

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    I checked this book out of our law library after hearing its values touted! I couldn't place it down. It is an perfect and timely book that addresses significant environmental problems from a very readable and understandable approach. She presents the challenge to all of us , and uses the term "planetary patriotism" as a sound method of looking at the issues. Checking it out of the library did not do it for me. I required my own copy and I treasure it as a marvelous investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age []  2020-1-17 21:25

    I read a lot of environmental books each year. May Wood's book is the most informative and best written book I have read on the environment in a long time. I hope we have the courage to create the paradigm shift she anks Mary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRUST [App]  2018-1-10 21:10

    Very easy to use and effective

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I really liked the relationship between Edie & John. They have this amazing connection based on what they went thru together. No-one else can understand exactly what it was like and they are able to help one another and a true friendship develops. The solid connection they have and their powerful friendship makes the eventual romantic relationship both stronger and sweeter. Another thing that was done really well was the impact the keep up had on their lives, how it changed each of them and the ongoing struggles they had dealing with the aftermath and PTSD. The secondary characters were amazing and the relationships felt true and believeable – like what happens with Edie and her former BFF, how that impacts her ability to trust, why she trusts John, Edie’s mother’s reaction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I can't say enough amazing things about this YA novel. Kylie Scott is and will always be at the top of my read list. Books like Trust cause her releases to immediately skip to the top of the TBR e difference between Ms Scott and other YA authors is the superb writing and the quality storytelling. She knows how to pull the reader in and hold them obsessed until she's through with them!This story has everything an older YA novel should have: Angst, love, parental yammering, thrills, friendship, and above all learning to can't go wrong with a Kylie Scott book, so obtain yours now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I've been a fan of Kylie Scott's work for years, and she's managed to "wow" me again. Consistently engaging characters and a compelling story.I loved John's subtle evolution, and with Kylie's signature economy of words, we see John's struggles and vulnerability. He is a young man who has been dealt a crap hand of cards in the poker android game of life, but he endures through. He becomes Edie's anchor, all the while Edie isn't realizing that she's become his too.And Edie... oh girl! She's insecure and introverted, but I loved her quirky strength. We see Edie survive the horrifying, and then come out the other side no longer consenting to let others create her feel inferior. As John and Edie obtain to know each other, and slowly reveal their authentic selves, we see a loving couple emerge. This book couldn't have been better! And now, I wait impatiently for Kylie's next release...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Although this is a fresh genre for Kylie Scott, her unbelievable characterizations and storytelling shine bright and create this book a total winner. Uncertain at first at what quickly becomes a dark beginning, I quickly fell into the story and was unable to place it down, finishing it in a single sitting. Her representation of high school and the inherent insecurities that run through that age are spot on. I completely identified with Edie and was rooting for her and her friendship and relationship with John all the method through. Like any amazing story should, this one left me wanting more. I wish to check in with these kids, not just John and Edie, but Anders and Hang and their mates as well, in ten years and see that they're still together, closer than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Kylie Scott has blown me away on another level with this attractive story. She's a versatile, honest, true storyteller. I fell in love with Edie and John, I enjoyed seeing their relationship evolve as they worked through it all what happened that night both individually and together. The elements of young adult were so believable, from the school meanie, to the real BFF that helps you obtain through high school, and of course first love. Oh and how much do I love that Edie has some curves like me! Such a bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Wow, John and Edie's story is just wow... I'm sorry I'm just in awe of this book. It was Everything and more...John and Edie experience an horrible traumatic tragedy. They're completely messed up from it and rightfully so. Together, they're able to support each other. No one can understand what they're going through but ere's so much in this story that you just have to click and read it for is was a bit various from Kylie's other books and I loved it. There was tragedy, loss, trust, friendship, love and so much more. I laughed out loud, I was teary eyed, I was on a emotional rollercoaster. I swear this book was intense and addictive and so very well written. I LOVED IT!! Read it, I promise you won't be disappointed. Btw, check out the audible ver as well. Andi Arndt is Awesome as always!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was so amazing that I [email protected]#$%! wasn't a standalone. There was alot of humor for me, and not too a lot of intense dramatic scenes that drag on, which I was hoping for with this book. It was nice to see the slow transition from mates to lovers with this book as well. I seriously want I could read another installment about hang and Anders. I seriously recommend for anyone looking to obtain out of their funk in finding a amazing book like I was. I finished this book in less than 24hrs and loved every only complaint would probably be the intimate scenes lacking in detail, but they were still tasteful nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    The opening stage of this book will grab you and you won't be able to stop until you reach the end. The friendship that grows between Edie and John after the incident in the Drop Stop is beautiful. Edie and John are the ultimate unlikely couple. She is the plus size amazing girl and he is the dealing poor boy. The cirtances that them into each others life were life changing and will leave you shaken. Scott deals with a lot of problems in this book and did a attractive job. Body image, bullies, , , and rock and roll (awesome soundtrack)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I loved this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a longer epilogue. I'd like to know what happens in the future with them. It was very well written. It was very detailed, I could see the characters and locations in my mind. I couldn't place this one down. Edie and John's friendship started in a tragedy taking put and the same goes at the end of the book I was left wanting so much more although it wasn't a cliffhanger I kind of felt the ending required more. I do realize it was a n/a and all but I need more. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRUST [App]  2018-1-10 21:10

    IT IS AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Um........WOW!The best part, the characters actually were affected by the trauma of what brought them together. They both actually evolved and learned from their mistakes! It was messy and true and they kept trying when things were hard.I liked it John had to work for it and he stuck with it. It was also neat to see that Edie was able to see the goodness in John even before he did.I liked it that they found a means to communicate and work through obstacles.Wonderful. Hold writingA long time fan and now more so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Criminal Law: Principles and Practices []  2020-1-17 21:29

    Issues with the shipping. its a ok book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    New; arrived within 3 business days w/Garcia's Context of Teaching.Text is chock full of statutes & court decisions effecting educators, students & parents in Texas.Written in a method that those with a legal background wouldn't be insulted and those without can understand.Entire text was needed reading for a Work-based learning course to prepare for an extra teacher certification, & it would serve as a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    I bought this book to use in my educational law class. It was a amazing fast reference to a lot of of the laws in Texas. If you plan to be an administrator in Texas, this book is a must have resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Criminal Law: Principles and Practices []  2020-1-17 21:29

    The right book for my college class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    Tutorial to Texas School Law is a helpful book for anyone in school admin. I would purchase the Kindle ver since its cheaper and its always being updated to stay current.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    I utilized this book so a lot of times as a reference. It was indeed a amazing tool and a amazing reference point for the position I am going to pursue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Criminal Law: Principles and Practices []  2020-1-17 21:29

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    I bought this book for a graduate law class, and it is wonderful! It provides a very clear, detailed ysis of Texas court cases pertaining to education on a wide dozens of problems from prayer in schools to dress codes to discipline. We read the book cover to cover, but I feel this is more of an simple reference tutorial Out of all of the books I purchased for grad school, this will be the most valuable and helpful for when I become a principal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    Passed the class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    This book arrived right on time. I was very happy with the condition if the book. It was exactly as described. Amazing buy and saved me lots of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    it was shipped to me brand-new! I was happy with it. it was what I required for my graduate class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Criminal Law: Principles and Practices []  2020-1-17 21:29

    Being written by a lawyer one almost needs to be a lawyer to understand the legalese used in this book. However, if you are really interested in criminal justice you can survive the reading while learning fresh words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Educator's Guide to Texas School Law []  2020-10-30 18:55

    The extensive index and amazing explanations (in plain terms) of legal concepts and cases create this a go-to reference for anyone in education in Texas! Extremely useful, and it holds a put of honor on my bookshelf.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    mermaid perfume md173 cross stitch pattern reviews orenco originals vintage 2 young girls their easter chicks counted cross stitch pattern reviews impressionist monet water lilies bloom counted cross stitch pattern with needles reviews orenco originals hygeia by gustav klimt counted cross stitch pattern reviews mirabilia princess elliana cross stitch design md169 reviews merry two cross stitch chart reviews pomegranate santa cross stitch chart and free embellishment reviews stitching assistant butterfly needle minder magnet for cross stitch accessories reviews women plus size muslin sexy lace mesh perspective babydoll deep v hollow out strap halter lingerie set two piece reviews elegant burst bevel cluster reviews mini glass bottle 14mm male 90 degree reviews tulead black tip applicator metal needle plastic bottle 10ml precision tip applicator bottles pack of 10 reviews paper quilling fringer cutting tool handmade unique diy craft scrapbooking tools reviews yazzii aqua craft project folder reviews silky supple genuine leather pig suede hide reviews warm glow candle company cinnamon bun hearth pillar candle reviews diy face mask filter media 24 inch x 3 yards reviews 3 pieces bag strap extender artificial pearl replacement bag chain strap for purse clutch handbag reviews ph pandahall 4 pack d shape wooden handles replacement for handmade purse beach bag handbags straw bag handles reviews lkeep vintage rhinestone grasshopper brooch female lovely animal brooch winter jacket accessories gift reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386