Read text and atlas on corneal pigmentation reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all text and atlas on corneal pigmentation reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    This was the textbook for my neuroanatomy class. It was my first neuroscience class, and was a combined graduate and undergraduate section. The level of the text was excellent for me - rigorous and thorough, but presupposes no background in anatomy, biology, or neuroscience, besides a general familiarity with the sciences. It's complex enough to give a powerful basis for further study in any of the regions of the CNS is covers. The writing style is clear, and the organization logical; once past the first chapter or two, the method the chapter is structured becomes very clear and intuitive for forming e diagrams and stained brain sections are numerous and clear. The atlas at the end of the book isn't as complete as it could be, but this is primarily a textbook, and a dedicated atlas is a necessity in a human brain dissection class (which the course associated with this textbook was not - although I took one the following semester).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    This is helpful, but it isn't an extensive text. It is missing some structures in the nervous system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Perfect presentation.

    0  


    Add your opinion on text and atlas on corneal pigmentation or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    Amazing book for grad level Neuroanatomy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    I used this textbook for my first year neuroanatomy course in medical school and it was excellent. The chapters are concise, but they include a high level of detail. I did search it to be lacking in some necessary locations of physiology--in these situations, I used Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    received very quickly after ordering and in amazing condition. has very helpful pictures and is very in depth for my university 300 level neuroscience level in brain anatomy. been informed by the instructor that this is a book that is helpful all the method through grad school-- amazing buy, i will have this book for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    This was the needed text for my Graduate Neuroanatomy course and I must say it is one of the best neuroanatomy text available. I reviewed two others including Neuroanatomy by Haines, and neuroanatomy through clinical cases, and the neuroanatomy by martin seems to be the most clearly written and best organized. The strengths of this book are its organization, which leads to an efficient learning strategy, and its clarity of information, particulary in the figures and diagrams. That is really what separates this text from the others, its explination of pathways is very clear and is organized in a method that allows the reader to retain much of the info covered with only one reading. The chapters are fairly streamlined giving mostly straight forward info without the clutter of other text. This text focuses mainly on pathways, as a neuroanatomy text should, and is oriented mainly for the clinical sciences. The only short comings of this text are a few typos in some of the figures, which are obvious and should not confuse the reader if they are referring to the text as well. The text is fairly comprehensive and serves as a amazing primer to neuroanatomy, but readers should remember that this is a textbook, and so it is not designed to include vast amounts of detail over every region. But for its intended purpose, to serve as a base for more advanced study, this text is probably one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    John H., Phd Martin constructed a well-rounded neuroanatomical textbook. The material covers every anatomical aspect of the n.s. including chapters on embryonic development and vascular anatomy. The text is continuously tied in with detailed photos (ct, mri, & myelin stained slices of c.n.s.). The reading material is exceptionaly simple for its class. The book gets very detailed, and will create you a leading source on neuroanatomy. Author comment: "Even though this book came out a few years back in '96, the material today is still very related and they do not obtain any user-friendlier."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Perfect book, especially for understanding the pathways. I was lucky enough to be taught the author and he is an perfect teacher and you can see that in the book. The hardest part about learning neurology imo is the pathways and this book is really amazing at facilitating your understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Well written and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    The book is exactly what I needed, and is actually beautiful well written and laid out. That being said, while I don't mind learning lots of things and I like knowing everything I can, I hate trying to memorize anatomy. I guess that's more of a class gripe than a book complaint, haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    This is one of several books I bought while in med school studying neuroscience. This is a attractive text, with unbelievable drawings, amazing use of catscans and MRIs, and an perfect layout. It helped me considerably to learn the anatomy of the spinal cord and brain. Since I am deaf and they couldn't deal with it in a classroom (looking down at microscopes does not create lipreading simple or support my interpreters)...they sent me to the morgue with medical students and nursing students. This book provided the background I required to do well in this situation, because the drawings were explicit enough to be recognizeable when presented with the true thing. I also use this book with deaf students who I hope to encourage to go into science. The drawings always obtain them interested enough to ask questions, and that is what amazing science is about. Karen Sadler, Science Education, University of Pittsburgh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Although this is not the recent edition, I bought it because it was inexpensive. I wanted to learn about the brain, so it works for me. It has detailed pictures of the various parts of the brain. It also describes what these parts do. Its a text book type of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    This text is highly detailed, well-written, well-organized, clearly illustrated, and amazingly affordable. Although it is excellent for medical students, that is not an impediment to using it at the undergraduate level. Undergraduates going on to further study in primary sciences or health professions will wish to hold it, and use it, for their graduate courses in neuroanatomy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    The text of this book is quite simple to read, as medical textbooks go, and the figures in this book are perfect and simple to follow. A unbelievable feature of this book is the double-page organization of the atlas portion showing brain sections. For each section, the left-hand page is an unmarked full-page photograph of the section, and the right-hand page is the same photograph with labels and borders drawn around the structures. This is much more helpful than the traditional approach that simply has a line pointing to a structure, for this approach shows the size, shape, and limits of the structure as well as its location. The unmarked photographs let you to try yourself. I highly recommend this book for Neuroanatomy students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    Arrived in perfect condition and exactly on the day they said it would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    I like this text a lot. It has been useful for my neuroanatomy courses in chiropractic school. My background is chemical engineering - not biology - and this text is well written and makes a amazing companion for both neuro lecture and neuro lab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEUROANATOMY - TEXT AND ATLAS []  2020-5-27 18:42

    This detailed Neuroanatomy text and atlas book is a amazing source for those interested in Neuroanatomy development and structure. It covers almost everything of central nervous system development from A to Z. And it's strength is the perfectly combination of text with relevant images. What you read is what you can also search in the image, which makes it easier to follow and remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas []  2020-6-12 18:54

    It is amazing as a reference but unless you are in medical school, the reading level is above a medical professional of the allied health fields.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultrasound-Guided Chemodenervation Procedures: Text and Atlas []  2020-6-22 18:37

    Dr. Alter's book is comprehensive, simple to read, well referenced, and well illustrated. It is a must for anyone who is doing USG procedures and informative for those who simply wish to understand the technology and/or relate US photos to anatomy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Histology: Text and Colour Atlas []  2020-1-23 1:50

    Amazing for anatomy students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Text of Histology []  2020-1-22 1:15

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Text of Histology []  2020-1-22 1:15

    It was kind of scruffed up when I received it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultrasound-Guided Chemodenervation Procedures: Text and Atlas []  2020-6-22 18:37

    Having problem getting videos to play on any computer have tried a MAC my work PC and my surface. Tried multiple web browsers but the videos do not seem to be responding. Any support out there?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eye Pathology: An Atlas and Text []  2020-12-26 18:42

    An invaluable resource for physicians, residents, and students interested in learning eye pathology. The text is full of high quality photographs of ophthalmic pathology with relevant clinical correlations! The included online self-assessment questions were excellent for review and self-testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultrasound-Guided Chemodenervation Procedures: Text and Atlas []  2020-6-22 18:37

    The item met all expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Out of all the other books I have purchased to greater familiarize myself with dx. And to. Each wound I come across in my field of work. This one has far been the best in my opinion!It starts out with a very in depth nature of beginning to be aware not only about “wounds” but why they happen and how they happen, down to the mechanisms in the skin. GREAT PURCHASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Perfect material! Want I had it during CWOCN training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Second Edition []  2021-1-9 18:32

    It is a amazing addition to my library. Very useful to a suburban family physician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Love it! Chock full of amazing pictures and descriptions of wounds for those rarely seen and visualized often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    I found it very useful and atractive to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Second Edition []  2021-1-9 18:32

    Excellent Atlas for wounds. It covers EVERYTHING! Amazing photos. Nice review and reference to have on hand after 18 years of being a PT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Second Edition []  2021-1-9 18:32

    You can't stop reading, content is well written. The number and quality of the pictures are awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Well done! Very thorough. Appreciate all of the PHOTOS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    It's well written with lots of pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, Second Edition []  2021-1-9 18:32

    Very helpful & well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Working in chronic wound care as a provider I test to hold all my binded material up to date. Have yet to have a issue with this book, search the material to be simple to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Very timely arrival and book was exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment []  2020-8-20 18:41

    Textbook for my online course. Amazing pictures and tables to support summarize in depth information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    This book has a amazing selection of images, but in my opinion not enough. Histology is a lot about seeing slides and memorizing how various tissues etc look like, and I want this book had more examples of each category with better photo quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I am not a bioscience or medical type, so this text is rather out of my field. However, with that said, I have an interest in nervous system functioning and have found _Functional Neuroanatomy_ a very useful reference. It is slightly poorer as a textbook as it suffers from insufficient internal cross referencing (some exists, and a physiology book would no doubt have more). The index is reasonably complete in this regard, but relying on it can be awkward, particularly when it comes to looking up structures which have various names in various texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Fifteenth Edition []  2020-7-5 19:35

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    This textbook is ideal for anyone studying histology. The pictures are unbelievable and very aesthetically pleasing. The text itself isn't too dry or boring. It's not a book for someone unfamiliar with cell biology though. I learned a ton from histology class and the book really facilitated my knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I love this book. I first came across it when I was in training to be a physical and medicine rehab doc. It explains the structure and function of human neuro anatomy in an simple to read and understand format. I used my 1990’s edition to review hearing structure and function for a talk I gave to first year medical students. I suddenly realized that I required an updated version. I use it at my office to quickly review neuro anatomy because it is that simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    a bit on the dense side for me....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    College level text on Histology. There are newer versions available but if you need a reference then this one will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    This book is an perfect beginner histology text. It has well labeled pics of just about anything you will need to recognize under the microscope as a 1-3 year vet student. The online ver is also handy in class if you have wireless internet available because then you don't have to lug an additional book around! It is a book that I plan on keeping in my private library. The best part is that the text is only there to explain what you are seeing in the photos, rather than having the images as a help for the text!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    If you wish to learn neuroanatomy i suggest using a lippincott or another book for the theoretical and this book for it's clinical correlates. Would've rated it lower if not for the clinical correlate sections at the end of every chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Studyguide for Basic Histology: Text and Atlas by Junqueira []  2020-2-2 16:3

    Product came quickly, but unfortunately I ordered the wrong item. I returned it with ease and within three days my card was credited. Overall, stressless experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    My teacher used direct pictures from book on try labeled how they are in book. E book alowed me to zoom in on my iPad and check things out better. Issue was page numbers are method off from true textbook but still able to search things alright when searching by individual chapters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    Perfect ort, pertinent st have for any medical library.I own both the electronic and paper back e electronic is comparable to the paper back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Compact contents and nice figures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    Had to obtain this for a college class. Was very very helpful. Wouldn't buy it unless it was for a class. If your taking A&P buy this book and use this book. It will support you raise your grade in this class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5th Edition []  2020-1-23 1:50

    I really enjoyed this kindle edition. Its will take a small to obtain used to the browsing of the book it self, but once you have grasped it, you will love it. Also, I love how when you isolate a picture, you can pinch and zoom it. The pictures are of amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I have purchased three copies of this text for myself andseveral of my squad members. This is a fabulous textand is well worth the price. Thank you/srp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Theres no method to learn everything about the Central Nervous System in an easier method than with this s even got a separate Clinical section for every chapter!! I really enjoyed reading this book, along with Adam's Neurology(another amazing one).The only con is that its got a couple of mistakes(maybe not serious) for example when you obtain to the part describing the Direct and Indirect Talamus-Striatal Pathways and a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Fifteenth Edition []  2020-7-5 19:35

    This is about as detailed a book you are going to search in the true of Hostology and it does a amazing job of doing that while also making the concepts clear and simple to comprehend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Fifteenth Edition []  2020-7-5 19:35

    Didactic, nice pictures, amazing explanations . High quality textbook and atlas.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Text Atlas of Obstetric Dermatology []  2020-6-14 18:22

    An perfect and special resource in the field of obstetric dermatology. Amazing number of quality photos. Info included is very useful and up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale on amazon [cheap for sale]  2021-2-14 17:54
    [email protected]

    side effects free prescription where to buy - everyday duration - online pharmacy generic dangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I don't really like histology but since I am taking a class in it I required a amazing book to kick up my focus. This is a amazing book. It is so amazing that I bought the kindle edition to place on my iPad for when I did not wish to carry the book. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Perfect reference for both college and home lab use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Text of Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 2e []  2020-1-22 1:16

    Berkovitz and coworkers provide pictures, pictures, pictures of exquisite quality. There is no more successful way for teaching histology than through numerous sections coupled with a de-emphasis on description. This text is like having a microscope at your fingertips and pre-dental/medical and graduate students rave about the book. Given the embryological format, the macro and micro portions dovetail quite well. Some dissapointing picture quality of head and neck structures and dental gross anatomy photographs are too little to grasp occlusal morphology. The comparative mammalian dental anatomy section is nice. Missing only is exposure to forensic odontology as applied responsibility for both clinician and academician to explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    I bought this because we're all type A medical students that feel like we have to obtain everything that's recommended. Just remember that we all obtain lectures and the info that we need to learn for exams and our futures is beautiful well covered in those usually. This book has everything you need, but I found, personally, that this was taking up a lot of time that was better used just studying the material provided in class. If you search your lectures aren't thorough enough, then this is definitely the next best thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Hits what my A&P text misses. This book is much more thorough. Due to ADHD, I sometimes obtain psychological roadblock when I study a text, so it's nice to be able to mix things up and read the same topics with a various view and more pics of cells than in my A&P book. The pics are amazing and very helpful. I wouldn't recommend it if you've never cracked begin a bio or human bio book. It's got a ton of info, enough for a novice to obtain overwhelmed. I would have. I also recommend histology tutorial on the webs too. It's very handy and simple to use with this book. I would still recommend this book over the web alone because it explains what you're seeing in the tutorial better and in greater detail than my A&P book would. If I knew then what I know now, I could obtain away with this book and/or Costanzo's physiology and the internet for anatomy or a dedicated anatomy book(Netter's looks beautiful amazing to me) for an undergrad A&P. My Marieb A&P book cost me 300. This plus Netter's 70 dollar Anatomy book and Costanzo's 45 dollar physiology is certainly doable, more thorough, and much cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Nothing to dislike. A LOT of information. Arrived in amazing shape on time. I have basically read almost the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    amazing for images, extra information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Very detailed and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    Amazing text book for medical school histology. Unlike most of the textbooks that were listed as needed for our classes, I actually used this one for every chapter. The chapters are long so I didn't read the entire textbook (just what I was confused about), but I did read every caption for all of the images, which the book does a amazing job of explaining. Understanding what you are looking at and being able to recognize structures and cell types in the LM, SEM, and TEM photos is necessary for this class, so I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    This book is dense. As a first year medical student the one thing that you are very limited on is time. This book will definitely have a lot of info that will support you pass your exams, but it also has a lot of info that is better left for PhDs instead of MDs. Don't obtain me wrong, the more info a doctor has the better, but when you are just trying to pass your first year instead of step1 or beyond then this book can be a small much. I was fortunate to use the latest edition before than this edition and I honestly think that the previous edition was a small easier to read because not everything was bold faced and colourful like in the fresh edition. The book kind of went over hill with all the various color fonts and that can obtain kind of annoying if this is your first read through. However, the nice thing that this ver has vs previous editions is that it has more pictures, which is nice if you have never seen a structure and need multiple slides of it. Your university will also likely have a set of online slides, but it is nice to have the ones in the books just to try to see if you can identify the structure in various view or preparation. I want I could recommend another book that was more concise but this is the only histo book I have had experience with. If you obtain it, know that there is no method in hell that your prof will be able to cover everything that is in a chapter in just one lecture, so read cautiously and don't think about learning everything that is written because it is very likely that you will obtain so thinned out by all the info that you will do poorly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    This is a amazing histology book, lots of amazing pictures, but it's DENSE, it has so much info that you begin losing your focus, it's a very amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    Wow! I bought this book a couple of months ago, but just got around to opening it up latest night to study for a histology test. I expected to search a slew of labelled photomicrographs to review, but this book is actually so much more! It is really an anatomy, physiology and histology text all in one - and it is done very very e book is divided into 24 chapters, with chapters by system, tissue type, primary cell biology as well as tissue/slide preparation. Each chapter covers the anatomy and physiology of the system or tissue in question extremely well. The text gets right to the point, but is still very complete in its explanations. Within each paragraph, key words are bolded in red, so you can quickly search the exact subject you are interested in within a subject. All subjects are supplemented with fully labelled light and electron photomicrographs of each structure, tissue and cell. Illustrations also accompany a majority of the micrographs to clarify l illustrations and micrographs are thoroughly labelled. Within text pictures are typically 1/4 to 1/2 page in size, and each chapter has its own set of full-page color plates for even better up-close visualization and study. The full-page color photomicrographs at the end of each chapter are fully labelled, but go even further than that with exact descriptions of each label on the opposing page. This is really amazing, because, for instance, on a slide of the kidney that I was studying, not only were the proximal and distal tubules and collecting ducts labelled, there were also accompanying descriptions on the opposing page as to why one was various from another in these very related looking structures. With labels alone I would have had a difficult time identifying these structures on my own slides, but with the added description accompanying each label as to why one was slightly various from another, I can now easily pick out the nuances of each that differentiate them.An added plus are the clinical correlations (several per chapter) as well as online access to the book with a unique "scratch-off" code inside the front cover. I also like that chapters have a color strip and topic title (e.g. ovary) down the lateral margin of each page; this makes it extremely simple to search the section/topic you are looking for by simply thumbing the pages vs having to look in the table of contents to search the chapter/page for the system you are te that the book does have a soft cover, so if you are going to be carrying it around with you, you'll wish to place a plastic laminate on it to protect it. The pages themselves are all in full-color on high quality, semi-gloss stock. Total pages are 974 and the book itself is just a bit over 1 inch thick.Overall, this is a really an awesome book! You could definitely use it as a primary physiology text in addition to being your histology reference source and learning guide. There are so a lot of features in this book that have been well thought out that the authors and publishers really should be applauded for -- the in-text bolding of key words, the topic strips down the side of each page for simple thumbing, but especially for the perfect photomicrographs, labelling and explanations of each cell type and structure. Well done and highly recommended! Worth far more than the sub-$100 price being charged!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    This histology book presented info clearly and in a logical progression. The photos are very helpful in identifying the structures in histological slides in the lab. The functions listed are also very helpful in understanding the physiological processes that happen within the various tissues and organ systems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    Now my day-to-day textbook for IHC, some text parts go too detail but slight short of images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    This book is very well written, it is full of details, photos and slides. The subjects have clear and concise summaries that let you to readily understand what the following section of text is about very well. All chapters I've read so far are clearly delimited. Mind you: I don't even speak english natively, but, in my opinion, this book is amazong, e fact it is deep and detailed should not discourage you. This book actually _saved_ me time, to the point I barely spend time studying histology yet having amazing grades. I manage to save time to apply to other (harder, IMHO) topics like gross anatomy and biochemistry just by reading this book.Leagues ahead of Gartner or Junqueira and a must have, in my humble opinion. I can't thank the author enough for writing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Useful for my class at amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Text of Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 2e []  2020-1-22 1:16

    Although more updated info has been added to the previous edition, much of the COMPARATIVE PART have been removed. This is disappointing since the chapter was the main reason I bought the book. I also found that the quality of photographs is inferior to the previous edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    clinical histology

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    Minimal stars on this review go towards the seller. Sold to me as a fresh textbook only to begin it to search highlights and markings inside. Material of textbook gets 5 stars but very dissatisfied with expecting a fresh book and to see its actually used. Create sure to check sellers info thoroughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    I just finished the first two chapters of this book and already came across about a million ese untidy mistakes summarize how hastily this book was place together. The more I read it, I hold thinking "can I really trust this book???" and I constantly go back and check other references and textbooks to see if what they're gibberishing here are actually correct.I can understand easy typos and misspelled words (which there are millions of) that do not interfere with my understanding of the actual concepts. However, this book includes on average about 1 typo per every 2~3 pages that could actually lead to serious misunderstanding of the contents. (e.g. alpha instead of gamma, switching names of enzymes...etc).I would not buy this book unless it is needed by the curriculum.Avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodontal Manifestations of Local and Systemic Diseases: Colour Atlas and Text []  2020-10-10 18:27

    I am so satisfied with this book. In practice I see all kinds of periodontal conditions. This is a amazing resource in diagnosis and treatment recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas: With Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology []  2020-1-19 23:53

    The best histology textbook .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Text of Oral Anatomy, Histology and Embryology, 2e []  2020-1-22 1:16

    I found this text useful as a reference text as a dental educator. It is comprehensive and the color histological references are very clearly presented. The photographs of the teeth, as well as the gross anatomical sections, seem slightly out of focus in this edition. Info is presented with references that are further useful and up to date, especially when considering research in the hard dental and neural tissues. I refer to it constantly in my studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Histology: A Text and Atlas, with Correlated Cell and Molecular Biology, 6th Edition []  2020-9-21 19:52

    This is an perfect textbook on histology. It's very detailed (it can almost serve as a primary physiology textbook) and has a lot of illustrations and micrographs. Another nice feature about this text is that it includes clinical anecdotes, which are interesting to read.If you're taking a histology course, obtain this book! You'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    This book is a amazing resource for any college histology course! The text is easily understood within its context and is very well written and informative in a well organized fashion. When it comes to histology recognizing tissues is very necessary and this text does a unbelievable job of demonstrating photos of what each cell tissue should look like and it relative functions in addition to where its located in the body. It specifies magnification, identifying features, and its usage in the body as well. the online ver is easily read, scrolling up and down the page, increasing the text size, moving through pages, etc. I highly recommend this book in e-textbook form as its easier to access now that most students constantly have their laptops or phones and there is no need to be lugging a massive book around. The e-version of the book is also very simple to highlight and right annotations on which can later be easily searched and highlighted material can be found in one zone instead looking through every single page, its almost like having an electronic notebook without having to write out private notes. Overall I highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    Wheater's is an awesome atlas for studying Histology. I like the blurbs about the images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) by Adel Afifi (2005-02-18) []  2020-1-23 1:51

    If you wish to learn neuroanatomy i suggest using a lippincott or another book for the theoretical and this book for it's clinical correlates. Would've rated it lower if not for the clinical correlate sections at the end of every chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) by Adel Afifi (2005-02-18) []  2020-1-23 1:51

    Theres no method to learn everything about the Central Nervous System in an easier method than with this s even got a separate Clinical section for every chapter!! I really enjoyed reading this book, along with Adam's Neurology(another amazing one).The only con is that its got a couple of mistakes(maybe not serious) for example when you obtain to the part describing the Direct and Indirect Talamus-Striatal Pathways and a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    Amazing textbook that'll obtain you through histology or support you review it if you've forgotten things. This is more like a condensed histology text, not a replacement for texts like Junequiera's Histology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    As a histology student this is a must own. The book is in 3 parts, Part I, The Cell, Part II, Primary Tissue Types, and Part III, Organ Systems. Each of these parts are then broken down into subdivisions with their own chapters (Cell = cell structure and function, cell cycle and replication) (Tissue = blood, connective, epithelial, muscle, nervous)(Organ = circulatory, skin, skeletal, immune, respiratory, oral, gastrointestinal, liver and pancrease, urinary, endocrine, male reproductive, female reproductive, central nervous, unique sense). The text is simple to follow and there are plenty of pictures throughout. I found this to be a important companion to my Carson and Hladik textbook because there were more specific examples of tissues in this book. The reason I give this book a 4 star review instead of 5 is because it's not hard cover and I can see it becoming damaged easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) by Adel Afifi (2005-02-18) []  2020-1-23 1:51

    I love this book. I first came across it when I was in training to be a physical and medicine rehab doc. It explains the structure and function of human neuro anatomy in an simple to read and understand format. I used my 1990’s edition to review hearing structure and function for a talk I gave to first year medical students. I suddenly realized that I required an updated version. I use it at my office to quickly review neuro anatomy because it is that simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    This is the recommended textbook for our histology class. I don't read every word of it. I only look at the graphs and the explanation, and that really helps. My professor also uses a lot of graphs from this textbook, so having a more detailed explanation helps a lot. Overall, this is a clear, concise textbook that's not completely important but a amazing supplement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheater's Functional Histology E-Book: A Text and Colour Atlas (FUNCTIONAL HISTOLOGY (WHEATER'S)) []  2020-1-31 2:16

    The kindle format for the iPad messes up the format and does not let pictures to be aligned with their captions/legends. This makes it very difficult to study the photos effectively/without constantly flipping between pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 2nd Edition (LANGE Basic Science) by Adel Afifi (2005-02-18) []  2020-1-23 1:51

    I have purchased three copies of this text for myself andseveral of my squad members. This is a fabulous textand is well worth the price. Thank you/srp

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386