the only leadership book you'll ever need Reviews & Opinions


Submit the only leadership book you'll ever need review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    After reading just a portion of the book, I search it quite useful in terms of the material and topic matter discussed. I also found the delivery style of the subject extremely digestible and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I was looking for a resource that would teach me the what and how in order to transition into a leadership role within my organization. This book is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is an perfect tool to tutorial Managers and teach them to be leaders instead of only Managers providing examples and various scenarios

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the only leadership book you'll ever need or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the only leadership book you'll ever need video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Leadership Books You HAVE to Read on youtube.

     related image

    See Only Leadership Book You'll Need on youtube.

     related image

    See The Best Leadership Book I’ve EVER read: Extreme Ownership - Book Review | Real Chris Baca on youtube.

     related image

    See Anthony Iannarino: The Only Sales Guide You'll Ever Need (S3 E7) on youtube.

     related image

    See The 5 Business Books that Made Mark Cuban Very Rich on youtube.

     related image

    See The 5 Levels of Leadership. on youtube.

     related image

    See Do Nothing-The most rewarding leadership challenge you will undertake! | Rob Dube | TEDxUMDearborn on youtube.

     related image

    See F*ck Feelings: Practical Advice for Managing All Life's Impossible Problems Audiobook Part on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is an perfect book for any person who wants to learn more about how to better their relations in their work atmosphere with other workers. If any person is having a difficult time at their work put this is a must, urgent for them to read, meditate, discuss with others and place in practice the suggestions that Mr. Stark has provided. I read the book in two days but have been thinking and writing my comments to be able to adapt it in other situations in my context and how to support others with their specific situations. I am a education consultant and columnist in a local newspaper in Guatemala, Central America. Thank you for this opportunity to share my opinion. Saludos, Raymond J. Wennier

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    good, simple to follow best, not boring, a must have book for every organization leaders especially the manangers and the supervisors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I read the prologue before purchasing the book and it was adorable. I love a Regency with a healthy dose of humor so I was looking forward to a amazing read. Unfortunately, the prologue seemed to be written by someone else as the writing in the following chapters was stiff and...well...boring. The characters are wooden and I could not connect with them at all. I am one of those readers who will stay up late into the night to finish a amazing book. This one I kept putting down and walking away from. At 40% I decided that the book just wasn't for me and I deleted it from my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This is a amazing series and I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I really like this series. Each book gets better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I liked it, read the whole compass series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I loved this series and Jo Goodman is in my top 4 authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I have really enjoyed this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I received this book for free from eBook Discovery. I voluntarily review this book. This is my honest review. This is the first book that I have read in this series and it stands alone. This story starts out slow but builds into a amazing read. The book opens with boys in a boarding school being bullied by others in the school. They search a creative method to hold the bullies in check. Now as adults, they continue as friends. One of these, Gabriel, finds rumors afloat that he is engaged to Sophie. He wants to allow her down gently and is thrown when she has no interest in marrying him. Gabriel works for the Colonel in diplomatic work. He is sent to investigate Sophie's uncle’s view on trade with Singapore. Gabriel also is pursuing Sophie, who fascinates him. This is a amazing regency romance for a powerful smart heroine. There is both suspense as well as romance. I was also intrigued on why Sophie resists Gabriel's proposal. I enjoyed this book very much and plan to read others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    The first time East and Sophie met was at Almacks. The occasion was the first waltz for several debutantes, and East was the partner for several of the giddy young ladies. Once his duty was completed, he left, promptly forgetting all his partners, but Sophie was smitten with is story starts much later. A rumor has been published that East and Sophia are engaged. East does the correct, gentlemanly thing by visiting Sophie and proposing. Sophie refuses. This sets off issues for her family, who covet East’s wealth to save their estates. Since her male family members are less than honorable, things obtain risky for both Sophie and East, who becomes increasingly fascinated with is story has lots of twists and turns, lots of adventure and intrigue, and a attractive love story. The author weaves all this together very skillfully. Highly recommended.I received a free copy of this book. I voluntarily provided my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    It's fairly simple to read and provides a hand-on step-by-step action plan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Just started reading it and so for far it's very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    It's a amazing read and informational

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Seems thorough, amazing advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Amazing book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Very direct, must implement what is being taught.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    This is an perfect book. My husband and I are contemplating starting our own business and this book has really helped us to determine if that is the best decision for us. It is very clear and to the point about the positives and negatives of beginning a business and gives amazing insight into this. I really like the scenarios of successful businesses that were started with people just like us. Thanks for a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Amazing book! Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Unbelievable book. Honestly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. Freaking hilarious! A laugh a minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Daughter did not like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Some amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Absolutely love this book! A book that I'll be referring back to very often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Very informative and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I buy a lot of books like this, esp. those that contain holidays. This is a really nice one. My one problem is this; please edit better! We all create typos all of the time but when creating a book, it should not occur...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This book is invaluable!! It's like sitting down with a amazing mate who gives you all sorts of tip from decorating to finances, and everything in between! I also have the author's other book "A Cheap and Lazy Housewife", I love them both!! Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I loved this entire book and highly recommend it, especially for stay at home moms. Right from the beginning Kate's enthusiasm was contagious and as I read on I was reminded of the joys of being a homemaker. So a lot of creative hints and ideas, this book is filled with useful info . I'm already looking forward to rereading this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I love this book! As a stay-at-home mom to little kids I am always seeking out resources like this for ideas on saving money, parenting, meal ect. This book has it all. Over 3,000 pages of helpful tips. Kate's writing style is special and very uplifting. I've read 3 of her e-books so far (this one plus "The Lazy and Cheap Housewife" and "The Funky Frugal Housewife".) In this book I enjoyed chapters 6 (care for the mama) and 8 (about gardening). I am currently putting some of her suggestions into practice. Thanks Kate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    At last! So a lot of grammar resources that you search online (and even on bookshelves) cater towards minor grammatical quibbles – “your” vs. “you’re,” “who” vs. “whom” and so on – without addressing the fundamental structural rules of the language. I’m satisfied to search that the Complete English Grammar Rules by Farlex is exactly what it says: the complete English grammar rules. Communicating with others is a huge part of what I do for a living, so I always need to be sure that what I write and edit are as grammatically correct as possible. The amount of detail that this tutorial provides is actually staggering, and for any subject I’m uncertain about I am always able to search thorough explanations and helpful examples. While it does contain some of the commonly confused terms and expressions, there aren’t a large amount – it really is meant more for those who wish to learn about the actual structure of the language, and how to write and speak correctly. One thing I especially appreciated was the explanations of outdated rules compared to accepted modern usage. The book always outlines what is or was commonly thought of as “correct” or “proper” that has now become uncommon in day-to-day English, showing clear examples of both. An indispensable resource for those who write for a living!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I found this to be very helpful and concise. I am also finding the book on punctuation from Farlex useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is a very comprehensive book, a superset of everything I have read on English grammar so far. Quizzes at the end of every chapter are very helpful. I recommend this book primarily for intermediate and advanced learners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very helpful, glad I purchased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    unbelievable support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is perfect book for everyone. To je odlicna knjiga za vsakogar. I recommend it. Priporocam jo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Every home should have this resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I purchased a very early edition of this book back in the 80's and you have to believe me, it changed my world. Sound, practical financial tip when you are starting out in life is an invaluable aid. I have since given away copies to all the young people I know as a graduation bonus and like to think it has helped them begin out on the right foot too.I bought this modernize just to read Andy's insight into all the changes we are seeing in the financial arena and a fast review didn't disappoint me. I will finish reading it again cover to cover (OK I will skim some of it) by the weekend. After all when you are comfortably retired (fiscally and physically) you have time to indulge yourself with a amazing THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This is a amazing book for people looking to learn the basics of investing and saving money, if you're starting from zero. The author spends at least half of the book talking about day to day spending tips, like buying in bulk or purchasing vehicles that obtain amazing gas mileage. For someone like me who grew up in a thrifty family, a lot of this was common sense and I kind of flipped through to the latter half of the book where he talks about primary investment strategy. Spoiler alert: he advocates investing in index funds so if you're already in that camp you might not search a lot of additional info in this book. However, to me there were enough gems and clever hints that it was still worth it. Plus, he explains a lot of primary investing terms for people who are totally fresh to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    The Only Investment Tutorial You'll Ever Need should be needed reading for anyone who wants to invest. I read the first edition back in the 1970s and it has been the foundation of my investments for the past 40 years. Do not invest a penny until you have read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    If you haven't read this book, you should. If you have read it, you should be doing better financially than before you read it. If you have read it and you are not doing better, you didn't learn anything, or didn't have the sense or the discipline to apply what you read. I don't know whether or not it is really the only investment tutorial you'll ever need. That may depend on how much cash you need to worry about managing. But it seems like a beautiful sound one for the average person who wants to use cash more sensibly and plan for the future without doing extensive research or everyday monitoring. A modicum of common sense and a fair amount of discipline are the basic prerequisites for following [email protected]#$%! advice. If you have those, and you are interested in putting your cash to work for you, you will search that Tobias has tip that is both sound and reasonably simple. His primary advice: regular investment in a no-load mutual fund is the best method to go for most people who wish to do something more with their cash than leave it in the bank and wonder. But there is a lot more in the book than that (it doesn't take 300 pages to deliver that message, even though he does deliver it more than once), from an opening chapter designed to save you $1,000 a year on daily expenses, to info about brokerages, investment instruments, and much more. Adding to the appeal of the book is Tobias's writing style, combining clarity, knowledge, and humor. It really is enjoyable to read, which a person like me would not be predisposed to say about an investment book. I should have read it 30 years ago (the first edition appeared in 1978 and there have been several revisions since then; this 2010 edition says it is completely revised and updated), but perhaps it is not too late for me to obtain a small bit smarter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Simply the best book on investments for the small, individual investor. It gives amazing reasons for keeping your investment tactic easy and explains why in clear simple to understand language. This book provides you with all you need to know to save for retirement. Save yourself the time of wading through all the investment schemes and get-rich-quick nonsense and follow the easy and solid advise given in this book. I have recommended this book a lot of times to family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I have been reading the different editions of this book since the first one was published more than 20 years ago. Tobias is a terrific writer. So much so that this book would create entertaining reading even if you completely ignored the tip it offered. Ignoring the advice, though, would be a poor idea because Tobias gives an overview of just about everything the average person needs to know about managing his or her money. He covers budgeting, insurance, and, of course, investing. [email protected]#$%! theme is that the route to financial success lies in spending less than you earn and investing the difference safely. In some ways, this amounts to tip that we already know. But Tobias separates himself from competing authors by the forceful and witty method he spells out these points, and the equally forceful and witty method he explains how the different obtain rich fast schemes propounded in so a lot of competing books are likely to create the authors of those books rich, but not their , if you are looking for a comprehensive introductory tutorial to managing your money, look no further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    If you're a newbie to investing or, like me just wanting to understand what goes on behind the curtain, i.e., is your broker as smart, or as dumb, as you suspect he might be, then this is your book. First written over 30 years ago Mr. Tobias has faithfully continued to modernize and [email protected]#$%!'s contents. I'm satisfied to have found this book, as I've certainly struggled though a few that were just to esoteric for my show level. That said, this is not an overly simplistic book by any means. What it is, is a clearly written, humorous and thoughtful layman's guidebook on investing and building financial security.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This book starts out with common sense ways to save money. Saving cash is an necessary first step to coming up with cash to invest. The author helps debunk so much of those "experts" out there who wish to charge different fees to "manage" portfolios which amounts to asset allocation rebalancing 4 times a year. Is it really worth 1% or more of your assets to have some expert test to "beat the market" on your behalf? Ask yourself this. If he is so good, how come he is still working for a brokerage seeking to manage accounts the size of yours? This book stands to save me a pile of cash going forward. Amazing job, Andrew Tobias!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    It's a amazing tutorial on how to plan for retirement and gives specific steps to follow. Our only complaint (and this may not be a negative for everyone) was that the author devoted quite a bit of the book to explaining how to "live small" which is amazing advice, but the book was advertised as an investment guide. He does finally obtain to the investing part. (As I said, the initial tip may be beneficial to others, but we were already living that way). The investment tactics are sound and well laid out. The tip is definitely from a qualified source. It's well written and simple to understand, even if you don't have a background in economics, banking, investment . . . definitely written for a broad audience. Yes, we do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I continue to give this book to mates who are bewildered and intimidated by financial markets. Tobias makes everything clear and understandable without pandering or talking down to his audience. It's an unmatched primer for those people who are confused by the language of investing, and it's a amazing tool for understanding the usual nonsensical responses offered by investment managers who do not always have your best interests at hand. Whether you're a first time investor or building for your retirement through investment plans, this is an essential book.And if and when you [email protected]#$%!, the next step is "A Random Walk Down Wall Street" by Burton Gordon Malkiel. This constantly updated classic puts the meat on the skeletal bones that Tobias lays out in his book. Read these two books (in order), and you'll probably know more than your broker does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It's been amazing to hold track of books that I am reading, but I'm not happy with a few things. First, the continuous scroll feature -I have SO a lot of books that getting to the bottom can be annoying. I've seen the iOS ver as well, and I want the Android device ver had as a lot of features. I saw on Litsy someone with the iOS ver was able to post her weekly stats as a small graphic - super cool, not available to me. Also, you can't re-read books. So if you wish read again, you can't track that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Amazing Potential, Too Buggy! This would be such a amazing application if it worked properly! As it is, on Android, it crashes constantly (after adding a reading session, after finishing a book etc). Also there is no method to download the data. Finally, it's so buggy that in some ways it doesn't work at all, like if for example you rated a book wrong, you can't go back and change the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Squad at bookly i am really enjoying bookly as part of my everyday routine while reading. I even got it subscribed for one year plan. One major concern for me is application become unresponsive a lot of times while using. Mostly when i am taking snapshot to save quote, while adding fresh session for that day. Please test to rectify these major problems and obtain us fresh update, otherwise my whole experience is tremendous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the concept and it worked amazing for the first few weeks. However, if I test to edit the book, it moves my progress to 50+% when I'm at 11 or 30%. It gets confused regarding tags and won't necessarily be added/removed from the shelf when I set it to. One book somehow skipped to finished and I couldn't undo that either. Very glitchy. Hoping for some updates soon. Sad to not obtain to save these books correctly in the meantime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the concept and use it to track my reading habits, which helps me wish to read even more. But, it is lacking a lot of features they talk about, but rarely mentions only applies to ios version, like Bloo and reading reports for the week/month. It is also buggy. Hiding finished books is not working properly, but hides several of the books I am reading at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It'll work. I wanted something to track how a lot of hours I spent reading versus how a lot of days it took me to finish a book and this will work. I just hate those dang ads that fill my screen so loudly after I log in a reading session and to make batter to pro is a monthly subscription. If it were a single purchase price, I would've bought it instantly to have access to the additional stats and delete those stupid ads, but I'm not looking to add another monthly subscription right now. 🤷‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I like the tracking aspect of this app. It's been amazing to obtain an idea of my reading speed, the white noise feature helps with my focus, and the notes/quotes is nice. However, I bought the overpriced subscription and probably won't renew it. Syncing between devices (a Pro feature) doesn't work. The online book finder has much to be desired since I'm still entering information myself. There are glitches with inaccurate collection numbers. This application has a ways to go before it's worth the Pro price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Complicated, missing dark theme, DAILY GOAL missing! Really?! Only monthly and yearly pages goal? REALLY??!! 50 pages a day is a HUGE difference from 1500 pages per month!! Can't delete or edit goal? What?! Otherwise very amazing app, but you should use Google books for your find because other apps found the cover for the book I'm reading easily. I can't use this application without DAILY goal. I deleted app. Too much to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I loved this application on iOS and used it every day. Have recently moved to an android device and found out there is no method to import all of my stats unless I manually add all of the books again. I also paid for 6 months of pro on iOS and still have 4 months left but I can't see any method to restore on my fresh phone which seems very unfair. The android device ver doesn't have as a lot of features either, and just isn't as nice to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    This company frustrates me to no end. i used Bookly on iOS for awhile, loved it, paid for the pro ver even though it's *insanely* overpriced, but it did what i wanted. Installed it on my Android device phone assuming I could sync data, especially after paying that much, since using it on my phone was more convenient than my smartphone . Not a chance. Forced to have another account. Wrote numerous times to ask if i could transfer the subscription, completely ignored. And this ver is a shell of iOS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Cool application for stats about reading that are otherwise difficult to track. I do pay additional for the 'pro' version, and I look forward to see how the developers improve upon the app. Would be cool to see more badges, and personalizing backgrounds for the reader summary at the end (colors, fonts, etc). A amazing application otherwise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Its a amazing application but a few small niggles that if improved would create it better. Need books read in past to count towards yearly goals. Also android device needs to be updated to match apple ver and then when developing fresh features both need to be updated together. Android device is currently left behind feeling like the not good relative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It kept crashing on me, until I had to reinstall the app, deleting all the logs I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    its a amazing app, would love to see user friendly options and fast access panels. over all love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It's helpful when I misplace my bookmark

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It definitely seems like a cool and detailed app, but all I wanted was an application to hold track of total pages read as a whole and per book, but it's locked behind quite an expensive paywall for what it is ($7AUD per month). If you decide to create this easy stat a free feature then allow me know, but otherwise I'll look elsewhere for what I'm after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    helpful app, which counts how may papers and hours you have been reading, also it provides with motivational achievement you had achieved lately , monthly and yearly goals are also available in this app, i really enjoyed reading alot more than before since i started using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I wish to give this a 5. 5 for idea and features. I'm a huge reader and I'm so into this, I bought a year subscription mins after downloading it because I knew I'd wish to use it regularly. unfortunately it's super glitchy for me. most actions I do causes it to freeze and need rebooting. it's incredibly disruptive. I hope this is fixed as I'd love to tell lots of my reader mates about it and be happy with my purchase. it would be totally worth it if it worked properly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The application does what it says it will and I enjoyed it enough to buy bookly pro for a year (on a discount offered by the app). I initially got it to support hold track of the books I required to read this summer but the satisfying feeling of seeing how much you read graphically has motivated me some to read more than I had planned. I like that it has a timing feature, although it reminds me that I am a slow reader... Other than that, though, I think the usability and general layout could be very improved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Brilliant idea and I really enjoyed it. I just want there was a sign in process so my books could be saved. The application recently started crashing for me even after restarting my phone. I uninstalled and reinstalled the application but in the process I lost all of my books, my thoughts and achievements. It was quite disappointing and somewhat tragic. I loved the application before but if this continues I will likely not continue to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Beautiful amazing app. However, the reading sessions do not have the time. It is really necessary that the reading sessions shows the time I read them to message trends of my reading. For example, I might read well in the morning because there are no distractions compared to the evening. Also, adding a note to the reading session would be helpful to me. After all, the application main reason is to watch my reading habit. This notice is to the developing team. I like your app. please consider my suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Amazing overall but has a huge issue: when switching between Percentage and Pages, the percentage / page count goes haywire and doesn't display the correct number. It won't allow me edit it again either. It will simply be stuck at the wrong progress, which renders the application useless. The application should be able to switch between percentage and pages effortlessly - as someone who reads both on kindle and in physical form, that is a large setback so I'll not be using Bookly anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The application is really amazing but it feels like it was just copied and pasted from the ios version. It has the same look of the ios ver minus a lot of features and polish. You can't scan barcodes for example. It has display errors frequently. If you improve your avg mins per page, it will present a red arrow beside it since it's a lower number, even tho lower is better in that regard. I lowered it to 2 starts because as I use the application I realize how much of a functional mess it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I loved bookly before the changes, when you paid once for premium and it wasn't a subscription. The ads are annoying and i liked when you could scroll through your books instead of in a list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Just switched over from the iOS to the Android device ver of this application and I'm massively disappointed. Not only is there no method for me to retrieve the annual subscription I purchased on my other device, but the application is WAY behind feature-wise compared to the iOS version. Customer service doesn't answer to questions either. I'm just bummed cause i really loved the iOS ver but clearly the same amount of effort isn't being place into the port.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I really like this app! I got the Pro ver hopefully it will be worth it. Why doesn'@#$%!&ync across devices? Also it doesn't rotate on my tablet, I have to turn my smartphone or it's upside down. It should date started and date read. I only see date started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Freezes all the time, makes you import a cover when it's definitely not important and then cuts you off at ten books after you've gone to all the trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I really have fun the application for the most part. I love being able to track my reading and any thoughts I have all in one place. The only issue is that the application likes to crash at random times and I can't seem to use the cloud upload feature anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Love this App! Helps me to know my reading speed and what I can obtain done in a set timeframe. Also love the sounds like rain or ocean waves while reading. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love bookly! it is simple to use. I just don't like subscription for pro. I want I could transfer my pro features from the application when I had it on an iphone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Doesn't hold your progress. All stored progress gone for every book. This was on the pro version. It also doesn't stop time unless you force close the app. Don't pay for it. Just note your progress, enter it in in to create an information graphic if you'd like. That's about all it's amazing for. Book in for isn't correct in their data base so don't use it, enter the information manually. Not as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    So thoroughly disappointed. Was really looking forward to spending a lot of time using this, everything went really smoothly for the first book. I went ahead and paid for the make batter to pro for a full year as i was so sure that this was going to keep up to what i wanted. As soon as i tried to add another book it kept crashing while on the find function, I kept trying and now it wont even begin the app. Tried restarting my phone and clearing more zone but just the same. So disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    was hoping for an option to move my list of books from Goodreads over into this one since I've been keeping up with that one for years. but didn't see one so it's not worth the time moving things over

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Awesome App. as suggestion, I would say to contain a tool to simply scan the book barcode to bring the info from internet and let to add a book without the cover (painful)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    You guys should mention you can't save beyond 10 books without a Pro acc in your application description. Disregarding the fact I was misled, I liked the interface and feaures on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Absolutely love this application except the page counts are all weird. I read a book that only had 229 pages, but the application said it should have 240 and wouldn't count that book as finished. And yes, I tried marking it as "Finished" but it still wouldn't count it unless I count pages that aren't there (there is a single blank after page 229). This would be a five star application for me if it weren't for this page count issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I'd be willing to pay a one-time fee for a pro ver but paying $5 monthly or $30 yearly is too high for a easy book tracker. The application was fine but I downloaded a various application instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the functions of the app, but it is really annoying that it crashes every time I create an update. I'll probably hold removing stars until they fix this or just uninstall the application for good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    In the free ver itself, I don't search it impressive. There is no method to track audiobook reading, or starting a clock while reading (so you don't have to separately track reading time), and the limit of 10 books is ridiculous for an application that has ads. The pro isn't looking that beautiful if I can't have the first two features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Doesn't work as advertised, the pro cloud ver feature is broken, I paid for that particular feature so when I moved to a fresh device it would hold my progress, but that was not the case, It now appears as a haven't read 3 books that I read in the latest month and my reading streak has gone to 0 again. It looks clean and user friendly but is a small buggy and the stats page doesn't work either, I will continue using the application until a found something better, but I will stop my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I'm giving this application 4 stars because if it didn't glitch out and erase data it would be 5 stars. It works but only when it wants to work. I know they just created the application for android device and it will take a bit to obtain all the bugs out, so I can't be too hard on them. but the glitches do obtain annoying true fast. and I want there was a method to add audio books on here...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I signed up for the 1 year pro plan. I will not be renewing. this application worked amazing to begin with, but the more I use it the slower it gets, and the more issues I have with it. It has crashed 3 times today alone on me. I have to go in and find for my current read, which I have never had to do before, and it just seems to take forever to load anything. Now it won't even load what I have saved it the app. my books and their progress are gone. I am done with this app. It is not even worth 1 star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I would like this application if they the makers of the application didn't test and create me make batter and pay for an application when I don't wish to upgrade. it wont allow me do anything without putting up a add to upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    First it would not allow me sync up between phone and ipad. Second, it "can not" search books I am trying to enter. seriously? I got the book from a major online store. This counted fresh releases and a few old ones. but if I wish to pay, I can have access to "more books" no thank you. I will stick to goodreads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    This application would be excellent if it didn't hold crashing all the time. I have paid for it and now i can hardly use it. It also rated a book i hadn't finished and now i cant change the rating! When i first got it it didnt crash constantly and worked really well so dunno what changed.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter