the only leadership book you'll ever need Reviews & Opinions


Submit the only leadership book you'll ever need review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    After reading just a portion of the book, I search it quite useful in terms of the material and topic matter discussed. I also found the delivery style of the subject extremely digestible and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I was looking for a resource that would teach me the what and how in order to transition into a leadership role within my organization. This book is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is an perfect tool to tutorial Managers and teach them to be leaders instead of only Managers providing examples and various scenarios

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the only leadership book you'll ever need or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the only leadership book you'll ever need video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Leadership Books You HAVE to Read on youtube.

     related image

    See Only Leadership Book You'll Need on youtube.

     related image

    See The Best Leadership Book I’ve EVER read: Extreme Ownership - Book Review | Real Chris Baca on youtube.

     related image

    See Anthony Iannarino: The Only Sales Guide You'll Ever Need (S3 E7) on youtube.

     related image

    See The 5 Business Books that Made Mark Cuban Very Rich on youtube.

     related image

    See The 5 Levels of Leadership. on youtube.

     related image

    See Do Nothing-The most rewarding leadership challenge you will undertake! | Rob Dube | TEDxUMDearborn on youtube.

     related image

    See F*ck Feelings: Practical Advice for Managing All Life's Impossible Problems Audiobook Part on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is an perfect book for any person who wants to learn more about how to better their relations in their work atmosphere with other workers. If any person is having a difficult time at their work put this is a must, urgent for them to read, meditate, discuss with others and place in practice the suggestions that Mr. Stark has provided. I read the book in two days but have been thinking and writing my comments to be able to adapt it in other situations in my context and how to support others with their specific situations. I am a education consultant and columnist in a local newspaper in Guatemala, Central America. Thank you for this opportunity to share my opinion. Saludos, Raymond J. Wennier

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Leadership Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    good, simple to follow best, not boring, a must have book for every organization leaders especially the manangers and the supervisors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I read the prologue before purchasing the book and it was adorable. I love a Regency with a healthy dose of humor so I was looking forward to a amazing read. Unfortunately, the prologue seemed to be written by someone else as the writing in the following chapters was stiff and...well...boring. The characters are wooden and I could not connect with them at all. I am one of those readers who will stay up late into the night to finish a amazing book. This one I kept putting down and walking away from. At 40% I decided that the book just wasn't for me and I deleted it from my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This is a amazing series and I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I really like this series. Each book gets better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I liked it, read the whole compass series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I loved this series and Jo Goodman is in my top 4 authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I have really enjoyed this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I received this book for free from eBook Discovery. I voluntarily review this book. This is my honest review. This is the first book that I have read in this series and it stands alone. This story starts out slow but builds into a amazing read. The book opens with boys in a boarding school being bullied by others in the school. They search a creative method to hold the bullies in check. Now as adults, they continue as friends. One of these, Gabriel, finds rumors afloat that he is engaged to Sophie. He wants to allow her down gently and is thrown when she has no interest in marrying him. Gabriel works for the Colonel in diplomatic work. He is sent to investigate Sophie's uncle’s view on trade with Singapore. Gabriel also is pursuing Sophie, who fascinates him. This is a amazing regency romance for a powerful smart heroine. There is both suspense as well as romance. I was also intrigued on why Sophie resists Gabriel's proposal. I enjoyed this book very much and plan to read others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All I Ever Needed (The Compass Club Series, Book 3) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    The first time East and Sophie met was at Almacks. The occasion was the first waltz for several debutantes, and East was the partner for several of the giddy young ladies. Once his duty was completed, he left, promptly forgetting all his partners, but Sophie was smitten with is story starts much later. A rumor has been published that East and Sophia are engaged. East does the correct, gentlemanly thing by visiting Sophie and proposing. Sophie refuses. This sets off issues for her family, who covet East’s wealth to save their estates. Since her male family members are less than honorable, things obtain risky for both Sophie and East, who becomes increasingly fascinated with is story has lots of twists and turns, lots of adventure and intrigue, and a attractive love story. The author weaves all this together very skillfully. Highly recommended.I received a free copy of this book. I voluntarily provided my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    It's fairly simple to read and provides a hand-on step-by-step action plan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Just started reading it and so for far it's very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    It's a amazing read and informational

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Seems thorough, amazing advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Amazing book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Very direct, must implement what is being taught.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    This is an perfect book. My husband and I are contemplating starting our own business and this book has really helped us to determine if that is the best decision for us. It is very clear and to the point about the positives and negatives of beginning a business and gives amazing insight into this. I really like the scenarios of successful businesses that were started with people just like us. Thanks for a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Amazing book! Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Start Your Own Business, Sixth Edition: The Only Startup Book You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Unbelievable book. Honestly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. Freaking hilarious! A laugh a minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Daughter did not like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Some amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Absolutely love this book! A book that I'll be referring back to very often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Very informative and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I buy a lot of books like this, esp. those that contain holidays. This is a really nice one. My one problem is this; please edit better! We all create typos all of the time but when creating a book, it should not occur...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This book is invaluable!! It's like sitting down with a amazing mate who gives you all sorts of tip from decorating to finances, and everything in between! I also have the author's other book "A Cheap and Lazy Housewife", I love them both!! Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I loved this entire book and highly recommend it, especially for stay at home moms. Right from the beginning Kate's enthusiasm was contagious and as I read on I was reminded of the joys of being a homemaker. So a lot of creative hints and ideas, this book is filled with useful info . I'm already looking forward to rereading this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Homemade Housewife: The last book you will ever need on homemaking and frugal living review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I love this book! As a stay-at-home mom to little kids I am always seeking out resources like this for ideas on saving money, parenting, meal ect. This book has it all. Over 3,000 pages of helpful tips. Kate's writing style is special and very uplifting. I've read 3 of her e-books so far (this one plus "The Lazy and Cheap Housewife" and "The Funky Frugal Housewife".) In this book I enjoyed chapters 6 (care for the mama) and 8 (about gardening). I am currently putting some of her suggestions into practice. Thanks Kate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    At last! So a lot of grammar resources that you search online (and even on bookshelves) cater towards minor grammatical quibbles – “your” vs. “you’re,” “who” vs. “whom” and so on – without addressing the fundamental structural rules of the language. I’m satisfied to search that the Complete English Grammar Rules by Farlex is exactly what it says: the complete English grammar rules. Communicating with others is a huge part of what I do for a living, so I always need to be sure that what I write and edit are as grammatically correct as possible. The amount of detail that this tutorial provides is actually staggering, and for any subject I’m uncertain about I am always able to search thorough explanations and helpful examples. While it does contain some of the commonly confused terms and expressions, there aren’t a large amount – it really is meant more for those who wish to learn about the actual structure of the language, and how to write and speak correctly. One thing I especially appreciated was the explanations of outdated rules compared to accepted modern usage. The book always outlines what is or was commonly thought of as “correct” or “proper” that has now become uncommon in day-to-day English, showing clear examples of both. An indispensable resource for those who write for a living!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I found this to be very helpful and concise. I am also finding the book on punctuation from Farlex useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is a very comprehensive book, a superset of everything I have read on English grammar so far. Quizzes at the end of every chapter are very helpful. I recommend this book primarily for intermediate and advanced learners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very helpful, glad I purchased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    unbelievable support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is perfect book for everyone. To je odlicna knjiga za vsakogar. I recommend it. Priporocam jo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete English Grammar Rules: Examples, Exceptions, Exercises, and Everything You Need to Master Proper Grammar (The Farlex Grammar Book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Every home should have this resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I purchased a very early edition of this book back in the 80's and you have to believe me, it changed my world. Sound, practical financial tip when you are starting out in life is an invaluable aid. I have since given away copies to all the young people I know as a graduation bonus and like to think it has helped them begin out on the right foot too.I bought this modernize just to read Andy's insight into all the changes we are seeing in the financial arena and a fast review didn't disappoint me. I will finish reading it again cover to cover (OK I will skim some of it) by the weekend. After all when you are comfortably retired (fiscally and physically) you have time to indulge yourself with a amazing THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This is a amazing book for people looking to learn the basics of investing and saving money, if you're starting from zero. The author spends at least half of the book talking about day to day spending tips, like buying in bulk or purchasing vehicles that obtain amazing gas mileage. For someone like me who grew up in a thrifty family, a lot of this was common sense and I kind of flipped through to the latter half of the book where he talks about primary investment strategy. Spoiler alert: he advocates investing in index funds so if you're already in that camp you might not search a lot of additional info in this book. However, to me there were enough gems and clever hints that it was still worth it. Plus, he explains a lot of primary investing terms for people who are totally fresh to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    The Only Investment Tutorial You'll Ever Need should be needed reading for anyone who wants to invest. I read the first edition back in the 1970s and it has been the foundation of my investments for the past 40 years. Do not invest a penny until you have read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    If you haven't read this book, you should. If you have read it, you should be doing better financially than before you read it. If you have read it and you are not doing better, you didn't learn anything, or didn't have the sense or the discipline to apply what you read. I don't know whether or not it is really the only investment tutorial you'll ever need. That may depend on how much cash you need to worry about managing. But it seems like a beautiful sound one for the average person who wants to use cash more sensibly and plan for the future without doing extensive research or everyday monitoring. A modicum of common sense and a fair amount of discipline are the basic prerequisites for following [email protected]#$%! advice. If you have those, and you are interested in putting your cash to work for you, you will search that Tobias has tip that is both sound and reasonably simple. His primary advice: regular investment in a no-load mutual fund is the best method to go for most people who wish to do something more with their cash than leave it in the bank and wonder. But there is a lot more in the book than that (it doesn't take 300 pages to deliver that message, even though he does deliver it more than once), from an opening chapter designed to save you $1,000 a year on daily expenses, to info about brokerages, investment instruments, and much more. Adding to the appeal of the book is Tobias's writing style, combining clarity, knowledge, and humor. It really is enjoyable to read, which a person like me would not be predisposed to say about an investment book. I should have read it 30 years ago (the first edition appeared in 1978 and there have been several revisions since then; this 2010 edition says it is completely revised and updated), but perhaps it is not too late for me to obtain a small bit smarter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Simply the best book on investments for the small, individual investor. It gives amazing reasons for keeping your investment tactic easy and explains why in clear simple to understand language. This book provides you with all you need to know to save for retirement. Save yourself the time of wading through all the investment schemes and get-rich-quick nonsense and follow the easy and solid advise given in this book. I have recommended this book a lot of times to family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I have been reading the different editions of this book since the first one was published more than 20 years ago. Tobias is a terrific writer. So much so that this book would create entertaining reading even if you completely ignored the tip it offered. Ignoring the advice, though, would be a poor idea because Tobias gives an overview of just about everything the average person needs to know about managing his or her money. He covers budgeting, insurance, and, of course, investing. [email protected]#$%! theme is that the route to financial success lies in spending less than you earn and investing the difference safely. In some ways, this amounts to tip that we already know. But Tobias separates himself from competing authors by the forceful and witty method he spells out these points, and the equally forceful and witty method he explains how the different obtain rich fast schemes propounded in so a lot of competing books are likely to create the authors of those books rich, but not their , if you are looking for a comprehensive introductory tutorial to managing your money, look no further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    If you're a newbie to investing or, like me just wanting to understand what goes on behind the curtain, i.e., is your broker as smart, or as dumb, as you suspect he might be, then this is your book. First written over 30 years ago Mr. Tobias has faithfully continued to modernize and [email protected]#$%!'s contents. I'm satisfied to have found this book, as I've certainly struggled though a few that were just to esoteric for my show level. That said, this is not an overly simplistic book by any means. What it is, is a clearly written, humorous and thoughtful layman's guidebook on investing and building financial security.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This book starts out with common sense ways to save money. Saving cash is an necessary first step to coming up with cash to invest. The author helps debunk so much of those "experts" out there who wish to charge different fees to "manage" portfolios which amounts to asset allocation rebalancing 4 times a year. Is it really worth 1% or more of your assets to have some expert test to "beat the market" on your behalf? Ask yourself this. If he is so good, how come he is still working for a brokerage seeking to manage accounts the size of yours? This book stands to save me a pile of cash going forward. Amazing job, Andrew Tobias!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    It's a amazing tutorial on how to plan for retirement and gives specific steps to follow. Our only complaint (and this may not be a negative for everyone) was that the author devoted quite a bit of the book to explaining how to "live small" which is amazing advice, but the book was advertised as an investment guide. He does finally obtain to the investing part. (As I said, the initial tip may be beneficial to others, but we were already living that way). The investment tactics are sound and well laid out. The tip is definitely from a qualified source. It's well written and simple to understand, even if you don't have a background in economics, banking, investment . . . definitely written for a broad audience. Yes, we do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I continue to give this book to mates who are bewildered and intimidated by financial markets. Tobias makes everything clear and understandable without pandering or talking down to his audience. It's an unmatched primer for those people who are confused by the language of investing, and it's a amazing tool for understanding the usual nonsensical responses offered by investment managers who do not always have your best interests at hand. Whether you're a first time investor or building for your retirement through investment plans, this is an essential book.And if and when you [email protected]#$%!, the next step is "A Random Walk Down Wall Street" by Burton Gordon Malkiel. This constantly updated classic puts the meat on the skeletal bones that Tobias lays out in his book. Read these two books (in order), and you'll probably know more than your broker does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    doNothing is a unbelievable introduction to meditation, specifically for business leaders. For those of us that don't practice meditation, it can be difficult to understand how meditation can positively improve your business. In one simple to read package, doNothing makes a strong case for embracing meditation and teaches how simple it is to obtain started. Leaders are always looking for ways to improve, and doNothing presents meditation as a tool for improving leadership skills and company performance. As a leader myself, I appreciate this approach, but the book would still be valuable to beautiful much anyone interested in understanding meditation and its e first half of doNothing starts with the basics and presents anecdotes, testimonials, and formal studies that illustrate the strong effects of meditation. I found this portion of the book to be extremely valuable and enlightening. I'm inspired to test meditation myself!The second portion of the book gets you started on your way. It answers all the questions you begin asking when you read the first part. Turns out, meditation seems quite simple and there aren't really any rules - you just have to do it and build a habit!doNothing is positive and encouraging, and will teach you to be a better leader and person. I'm starting my private meditation journey now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    donothing is a thoughtful and reflective tale of the journey that Rob has gone through with leadership. The lessons to be learned are a true eye-opener for the person that feels overwhelmed, spread too thin, or otherwise not truly show in their role. It has inspired me to work meditation into my everyday routine and search time by slowing down and make self-reflection in a healthy way. I am eager to place Rob's teaching to practice! This is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    A lot of of us are aware of the emotional and spiritual benefits of meditation. I, like a lot of others, learned from the Tim Ferriss podcast that meditation is a common thread among high performing individuals. What Rob Dubé has done here with "do nothing" is to demonstrate how we can use meditation to develop ourselves as leaders. Rob gives practical advice, opens up with his own real-life examples, shares wisdom from others, and cites truly interesting and compelling research. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking to develop themselves as a high-performing leader who lifts up everyone around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    Not only is Rob Dube's donothing book a wonderful, engaging read, it is also a learning experience from begin to finish. I found myself paying more attention to my breath and shifting my perspective as soon as I began reading. Rob powerfully intertwines private stories of leadership, growth, and meditation with the easy science behind the practice, practical instruction on how to obtain started, and a compelling challenge for those looking to advance their existing meditation practice. The donothing book serves not only as a tutorial that readers can return to time and time again for motivation and instruction, but also invites readers to pull up a chair and obtain to know the author; who shares his own life story and lessons learned through personal, vulnerable storytelling. Every leader would benefit from adding donothing to their bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    This is a really unique book. Rob Dube shares his private journey with meditation and how it changed his life and his leadership style! The book shares amazing stories with examples (and some science) for how we can all be more compassionate leaders in our lives. He’s thought-provoking, honest, vulnerable...and really shows us how we can be the best versions of ourselves every single day. Thumbs up for this book from a amazing fresh author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    I have read a lot of leadership books, and this one goes at the top of my list of "must-read" books for leaders. I appreciate how engaging the book is, the thoughtful facts, and the simplicity of starting my meditation practice to be the best leader I can be. Rob opened my eyes to how simple, yet strong meditation is, and my perception about meditation shifted. donothing will be a leadership book I bonus to my colleagues and recommend without hesitation. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    Do nothing says it all! Rob does an outstanding job of detailing the importance of 'doing nothing' to recharge, restart and re-energize ourselves. Rob talks about how it applies to every part of our lives in such positive ways. This is a must-read for anyone feeling like they can't slow down and needs time to reboot. This book will give you the answers you have been looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    Not a day goes by that I'm not looking for ways to obtain better as a leader and as a person. In this fascinating, easy-to-read book, the author offers a roadmap for how to do just that - by doing nothing. Since reading this book and beginning to follow its teachings my life has improved in every way. I'm feeling more confident and inspired at work, my private relationships are stronger, and I'm more relaxed and happy. It's not a miracle cure; it takes work to do nothing. But with Rob Dube's accessible mix of stories and practicality, he makes that work seem easier to accomplish than I would have imagined. Don't miss your possibility to Do Nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    Donothing is a fast and engaging read with amazing insight and useful tools. Challenges in business and life occur on a everyday basis. The author gives true life examples of how we can be prepared for and manage these challenges though practicing mindful meditation. Business leaders and non business leaders alike will have fun and benefit from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:0

    “Do nothing” captures the simplicity in Rob’s approach to life and entrepreneurship – his private struggle with anxiety and his meditation journey is both relatable and inspiring. Not only do we hear about Rob’s own path, but he also provides actionable hints to build our own successful meditation practice and a mindful approach to business. donothing is a must read for anyone looking to change their mindset towards their career and private development!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Not only is Rob Dube's donothing book a wonderful, engaging read, it is also a learning experience from begin to finish. I found myself paying more attention to my breath and shifting my perspective as soon as I began reading. Rob powerfully intertwines private stories of leadership, growth, and meditation with the easy science behind the practice, practical instruction on how to obtain started, and a compelling challenge for those looking to advance their existing meditation practice. The donothing book serves not only as a tutorial that readers can return to time and time again for motivation and instruction, but also invites readers to pull up a chair and obtain to know the author; who shares his own life story and lessons learned through personal, vulnerable storytelling. Every leader would benefit from adding donothing to their bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    doNothing is a unbelievable introduction to meditation, specifically for business leaders. For those of us that don't practice meditation, it can be difficult to understand how meditation can positively improve your business. In one simple to read package, doNothing makes a strong case for embracing meditation and teaches how simple it is to obtain started. Leaders are always looking for ways to improve, and doNothing presents meditation as a tool for improving leadership skills and company performance. As a leader myself, I appreciate this approach, but the book would still be valuable to beautiful much anyone interested in understanding meditation and its e first half of doNothing starts with the basics and presents anecdotes, testimonials, and formal studies that illustrate the strong effects of meditation. I found this portion of the book to be extremely valuable and enlightening. I'm inspired to test meditation myself!The second portion of the book gets you started on your way. It answers all the questions you begin asking when you read the first part. Turns out, meditation seems quite simple and there aren't really any rules - you just have to do it and build a habit!doNothing is positive and encouraging, and will teach you to be a better leader and person. I'm starting my private meditation journey now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    donothing is a thoughtful and reflective tale of the journey that Rob has gone through with leadership. The lessons to be learned are a true eye-opener for the person that feels overwhelmed, spread too thin, or otherwise not truly show in their role. It has inspired me to work meditation into my everyday routine and search time by slowing down and make self-reflection in a healthy way. I am eager to place Rob's teaching to practice! This is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    A lot of of us are aware of the emotional and spiritual benefits of meditation. I, like a lot of others, learned from the Tim Ferriss podcast that meditation is a common thread among high performing individuals. What Rob Dubé has done here with "do nothing" is to demonstrate how we can use meditation to develop ourselves as leaders. Rob gives practical advice, opens up with his own real-life examples, shares wisdom from others, and cites truly interesting and compelling research. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking to develop themselves as a high-performing leader who lifts up everyone around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    This is a really unique book. Rob Dube shares his private journey with meditation and how it changed his life and his leadership style! The book shares amazing stories with examples (and some science) for how we can all be more compassionate leaders in our lives. He’s thought-provoking, honest, vulnerable...and really shows us how we can be the best versions of ourselves every single day. Thumbs up for this book from a amazing fresh author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    I have read a lot of leadership books, and this one goes at the top of my list of "must-read" books for leaders. I appreciate how engaging the book is, the thoughtful facts, and the simplicity of starting my meditation practice to be the best leader I can be. Rob opened my eyes to how simple, yet strong meditation is, and my perception about meditation shifted. donothing will be a leadership book I bonus to my colleagues and recommend without hesitation. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Do nothing says it all! Rob does an outstanding job of detailing the importance of 'doing nothing' to recharge, restart and re-energize ourselves. Rob talks about how it applies to every part of our lives in such positive ways. This is a must-read for anyone feeling like they can't slow down and needs time to reboot. This book will give you the answers you have been looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Not a day goes by that I'm not looking for ways to obtain better as a leader and as a person. In this fascinating, easy-to-read book, the author offers a roadmap for how to do just that - by doing nothing. Since reading this book and beginning to follow its teachings my life has improved in every way. I'm feeling more confident and inspired at work, my private relationships are stronger, and I'm more relaxed and happy. It's not a miracle cure; it takes work to do nothing. But with Rob Dube's accessible mix of stories and practicality, he makes that work seem easier to accomplish than I would have imagined. Don't miss your possibility to Do Nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Amazing work that shows how meditation can support you succeed in business. Perhaps the stereotype of the executive who works nonstop to succeed is incorrect. This book will support you support your brain to search success and happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Donothing is a fast and engaging read with amazing insight and useful tools. Challenges in business and life occur on a everyday basis. The author gives true life examples of how we can be prepared for and manage these challenges though practicing mindful meditation. Business leaders and non business leaders alike will have fun and benefit from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Not only is Rob Dube's donothing book a wonderful, engaging read, it is also a learning experience from begin to finish. I found myself paying more attention to my breath and shifting my perspective as soon as I began reading. Rob powerfully intertwines private stories of leadership, growth, and meditation with the easy science behind the practice, practical instruction on how to obtain started, and a compelling challenge for those looking to advance their existing meditation practice. The donothing book serves not only as a tutorial that readers can return to time and time again for motivation and instruction, but also invites readers to pull up a chair and obtain to know the author; who shares his own life story and lessons learned through personal, vulnerable storytelling. Every leader would benefit from adding donothing to their bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    doNothing is a unbelievable introduction to meditation, specifically for business leaders. For those of us that don't practice meditation, it can be difficult to understand how meditation can positively improve your business. In one simple to read package, doNothing makes a strong case for embracing meditation and teaches how simple it is to obtain started. Leaders are always looking for ways to improve, and doNothing presents meditation as a tool for improving leadership skills and company performance. As a leader myself, I appreciate this approach, but the book would still be valuable to beautiful much anyone interested in understanding meditation and its e first half of doNothing starts with the basics and presents anecdotes, testimonials, and formal studies that illustrate the strong effects of meditation. I found this portion of the book to be extremely valuable and enlightening. I'm inspired to test meditation myself!The second portion of the book gets you started on your way. It answers all the questions you begin asking when you read the first part. Turns out, meditation seems quite simple and there aren't really any rules - you just have to do it and build a habit!doNothing is positive and encouraging, and will teach you to be a better leader and person. I'm starting my private meditation journey now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    donothing is a thoughtful and reflective tale of the journey that Rob has gone through with leadership. The lessons to be learned are a true eye-opener for the person that feels overwhelmed, spread too thin, or otherwise not truly show in their role. It has inspired me to work meditation into my everyday routine and search time by slowing down and make self-reflection in a healthy way. I am eager to place Rob's teaching to practice! This is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    A lot of of us are aware of the emotional and spiritual benefits of meditation. I, like a lot of others, learned from the Tim Ferriss podcast that meditation is a common thread among high performing individuals. What Rob Dubé has done here with "do nothing" is to demonstrate how we can use meditation to develop ourselves as leaders. Rob gives practical advice, opens up with his own real-life examples, shares wisdom from others, and cites truly interesting and compelling research. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking to develop themselves as a high-performing leader who lifts up everyone around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    This is a really unique book. Rob Dube shares his private journey with meditation and how it changed his life and his leadership style! The book shares amazing stories with examples (and some science) for how we can all be more compassionate leaders in our lives. He’s thought-provoking, honest, vulnerable...and really shows us how we can be the best versions of ourselves every single day. Thumbs up for this book from a amazing fresh author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Do nothing says it all! Rob does an outstanding job of detailing the importance of 'doing nothing' to recharge, restart and re-energize ourselves. Rob talks about how it applies to every part of our lives in such positive ways. This is a must-read for anyone feeling like they can't slow down and needs time to reboot. This book will give you the answers you have been looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Not a day goes by that I'm not looking for ways to obtain better as a leader and as a person. In this fascinating, easy-to-read book, the author offers a roadmap for how to do just that - by doing nothing. Since reading this book and beginning to follow its teachings my life has improved in every way. I'm feeling more confident and inspired at work, my private relationships are stronger, and I'm more relaxed and happy. It's not a miracle cure; it takes work to do nothing. But with Rob Dube's accessible mix of stories and practicality, he makes that work seem easier to accomplish than I would have imagined. Don't miss your possibility to Do Nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Amazing work that shows how meditation can support you succeed in business. Perhaps the stereotype of the executive who works nonstop to succeed is incorrect. This book will support you support your brain to search success and happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Donothing is a fast and engaging read with amazing insight and useful tools. Challenges in business and life occur on a everyday basis. The author gives true life examples of how we can be prepared for and manage these challenges though practicing mindful meditation. Business leaders and non business leaders alike will have fun and benefit from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    donothing: The most rewarding leadership challenge you'll ever take review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    “Do nothing” captures the simplicity in Rob’s approach to life and entrepreneurship – his private struggle with anxiety and his meditation journey is both relatable and inspiring. Not only do we hear about Rob’s own path, but he also provides actionable hints to build our own successful meditation practice and a mindful approach to business. donothing is a must read for anyone looking to change their mindset towards their career and private development!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    When Lee and Kate Barrett head out for a night to celebrate their 10th anniversary, they are each thinking of some of the obstacles in their lives. Even a year ago, they weren't sure the marriage would continue. So the night is home, their two children, Carson, 6, and Faith, 4 months, are with the teenage babysitter, Julia, who lives next fore the night is over, the two of them will be dead, shot by an unknown Afghanistan, Major Grant Barrett, Lee's brother, receives the call that sends him back home to Scarlet Falls, NY, to support pick up the pieces. He finds that handling the traumatized kids is a large challenge...but he also discovers support from Ellie Ross, Julia's mother, and eventually from his siblings Hannah and Mac.But none of them are really equipped to handle the long term care of the children. What will happen to them? And how does a case Lee was working on figure into the murders? Why is someone stalking and threatening Ellie, an administrative assistant at the law firm?Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls) is told from multiple perspectives, including one narrative from a man named Donny, presumably the killer/stalker. But who is he working for? And what mysteries in Lee's life will lead them all to the answers?A case of bullying amongst a group of ice skaters, a girl's presumed suicide, and some parents willing to do anything for their guilty daughters add intriguing layers to the story. As each potential assassin is exposed, I thoroughly enjoyed trying to guess who was behind it all. The surprising reveal was satisfying, and so were the romantic developments between Grant and Ellie. I found the interludes between them fun to watch, even as they thought that any future between them was impossible due to Grant's eminent return to with every book I have read by this author, I thoroughly enjoyed the mix of mystery and romance. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Wall Road Journal bestselling author Melinda Leigh brings to the table another three perfect & intriguing romantic suspenses, starting with this outstanding thriller in book 1. All three books are must reads and impossible to place down!.........Emotionally scarred by battle and painful memories, Major Grant Barrett was about to keep the worst news of his life. Returning to his hometown of Scarlett Falls, Fresh York from his deployment in Afghanistan, he was still numb and shocked by the horrific news that his brother Lee and his sister-and-law were violently murdered leaving Grant with two kids to care for, and considered orphans with nobody else in the globe to take care of them. Home temporarily on emergency leave, Grant couldn't shake the feeling that the house was being watched and after spending three years in the Army, his assassin instincts never failed him, but when the children and their teenage babysitter are nearly kidnapped by an unknown predator, he knew without a doubt it had everything to do with the slayings. Her nerves and stability still shattered from the attempted kidnapping of her teenage daughter Julia, single mother Ellie Ross knew with a certainty that Grant's suspicions that it wasn't a random act, but had everything to do with murders,Ellie realized he was right on target. After already meeting him in the past, Ellie couldn't deny her hidden desires or prevent her attraction she felt for the career soldier, but with her secret fears and insecurities from her own past, she knew without a doubt any chances of a relationship with him was impossible, now or ever. Never allowing private entanglements interfere with his military career, Grant pushed all feelings aside for the one woman who haunted his dreams ever since the day he met her, and he knew without being told that nothing could ever happen between them because he had no intentions of planning on staying because he was returning to Afghanistan to complete his deployment. However, as Grant and Ellie start their own investigation, they not only unravel some chilling clues and startling revelations, but they search themselves seeking solace in each other's arms. Discovering that his attorney brother Lee was involved with a shady case that could very well be the motive of his death and his wife, their emotions were running high and they ended up sharing one unforgettable moment of unbridled passionate bliss, and Grant and Ellie are both confused more than ever and without realizing it, they were both confronted by their own private demons especially regarding their feelings for each other, while a cold blooded assassin is not far behind, planning to eliminate all those they loved most in the globe before they take their next breath!........thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Another opening chapter in a book that left me breathless, stunned and in tears. But that shocking opening sets the scene on what I know will be a terrific fresh series by Melinda the book blurb states, Major Grant Barrett returns home to Scarlet Falls to care for his nephew and niece, left orphaned by the murder of Grant’s brother, Lee, and his wife. The move is only considered temporary - Grant is a military man, the military is his life, deployment is his life - until he and his remaining siblings, sister Hannah and brother Mac, obtain together and figure things Grant navigates how to care for young Carson and baby Faith, Lee and Katie’s neighbor, Ellie Ross, pitches in to help. Ellie is a spirited single mom to teen Julia, who babysits the Barrett kids. Attractive and independent, she captured Grant’s eye when he would visit his brother’s family. But again, Grant never acted on any attraction as he was going to be deployed e military is his life. Grant and Ellie are soon drawn together as the mystery surrounding the seemingly “random crime” deaths of Lee and Kate Grant are anything but that. Is it similar to a case that attorney Lee worked on at the firm where he is an associate (and where Ellie works?) It is a mystery that draws you in and keeps you riveted until the latest sentence!The romance between Grant and Ellie is beautifully crafted, although you may guess from my earlier comments, the fact that Grant was a military man, dedicated to the military, was enforced one too a lot of times. And when he finally realized maybe the military wasn’t always going to be his center, I felt his self-revelation and the outcome of that felt too rushed. As a result, I almost gave this book a 4-star review instead of 5. But instead, I will shave only one point off the 5th star. Why the 5-star rating? The method Ms. Leigh masterfully outlines the characters of Barrett siblings, is the sign of a superb storyteller. And the graceful method she deals with the scenes with the “Colonel” - the Barretts’ father - and his condition, was realistic. I am not sure how to feel about the Colonel, and I have a feeling that is exactly how Melinda Leigh wants you to feel at this point. Again, the writing of a superb you navigate the twist and turns of the story, the “puzzle” passages regarding Lindsay start to fall into place. As with the Colonel’s condition, Ms. Leigh realistically but with a deft touch writes of the horrors of bullying. Heart-wrenching, yet when all elements of the story merge together, and justice is achieved for all, it is so well done I was ready to re-read the book. I read this book in one sitting, and I anxiously await the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I enjoyed the mystery. But really someone is threatening to slay you and your family and all you can think of is sex.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    HOUR OF NEED was an exciting and fast-paced romantic suspense novel. Major Grant Barrett is called home from his tour in Afghanistan when his brother Lee and Lee's wife Kate are gunned down on the road in an apparent robbery. They leave behind six-year-old Carson and infant daughter Faith. The kids' babysitter is next door neighbor Julia who lives with her mother Ellie and Grandmother ant and Ellie have met when Grant was on leave and Lee and Kate hosted a number of barbecues trying to obtain the two of them together. But it was definitely the wrong time then for the two of them. Grant is single-mindedly focused on making General and create his father the Colonel proud of him. Ellie isn't interested in a relationship with another guy who'll leave as Julia's father did when Ellie was a pregnant their lives obtain more and more entwined. Lee was a lawyer who had taken a controversial case involving the suicide death of a teenager named Lindsay who was bullied by two other girls. The police couldn't do anything because all of the evidence disappeared courtesy of someone with amazing computer skills. Coincidentally, the father of one of the bullies just happens to be a computer expert. Ellie works as a secretary in the same law firm Lee worked in and her daughter skates at the same club where Kate coached and Lindsay and the bullies took lessons.We obtain to see the viewpoint of the petty criminal turned murderer who killed Lee and Kate and who is still trying to recover the files that Lee had about the bullying case. He is keeping watch on the house and makes a number of attempts to obtain in to find and to kidnap Carson and Julia. Carson saw him on the night his parents were killed and Julia fits into the murderer's sick fantasies. Someone is also threatening the people Ellie loves if she doesn't locate the missing file and deliver it to that d in a colicky baby and Grant's hard to locate brother and sister and you have a very stressful time for both Grant and Ellie. While trying to search out what happened to Lee and Kate, Grant also has to figure out what will happen to Carson and Faith when his 30-day bereavement leave is over.I'll admit that Leigh had me following a bunch of red herrings as I tried to puzzle out the identity of the assassin and the reason for the killing. I couldn't stop reading until I got to the stunning conclusion. Fans of romantic suspense won't wish to miss this perfect title.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter