the totally unscientific study of the search for human happiness Reviews & Opinions


Submit the totally unscientific study of the search for human happiness review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This may be one of the most natural, unbiased, not determined on sales or careers, experiment for happiness one may ever find. I say that because a lot of observations sometimes have a various agenda and sometimes sugarcoat info to create a sale. This read is so “unprofessional” (a not good choice for words but I hope it gets the notice across) that one can feel its coming from the heart. The author also incorporates her ability to entertain and create people laugh making the read enjoyable. Paula in her project, searched for happiness in different things, that she enjoyed doing. But with each experiment, she discovered, that there wasn’t complete happiness, or that the happiness wasn’t lasting.-The fundamental notice I received is, You can’t attach happiness to people, things or situations. Throughout her experiments, she discovered happiness, but also realized it was fleeting and not lasting. People change. Situations and things don’t latest forever, which means your happiness will fluctuate depending on these factors. She than thought Maybe it’s a multitude of things combined that brings happiness, Maybe happiness is feeling purposeful, and I agree. Most people wake up overjoyed when they have a sense of purpose. Therefor, I believed that to search happiness, look for things that you have fun and do them, and also test to work towards something bigger than you. Have fun the amazing times, obtain through the poor times, and in everything, test to be happy. Smile just because you can. It never damage anyone. Test to be grateful, and look for the blessings.-Happiness is too complex, so There’s no secret formula, one shoe fits all, for happiness. Sometimes what makes one person happy, may bore another or create them miserable. But one must hold in mind that thinking one has to achieve something in order to be happy, that’s the first step into being unhappy. You can’t be 100% sure, that what you’re striving for will create you unconditionally happy. So Maybe happiness is letting go of any thoughts, feelings, or perceptions we believe will grants us happiness? Letting go of anything we feel we need to achieve in order for happiness, because if we wait to be happy, maybe we never will be. Plus there’s always going to be something new, we will desire, that we proclaim will grant us happiness. And who knows, maybe that job you always wanted, will create you more miserable than happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I love Paula Poundstone’s discursive, off-the-wall, zany observations of our absurd globe in “The Totally Unscientific Study of the Find for Human Happiness”. Paula Poundstone over the course of 290 pages, 13 chapters, and a final report, investigates the effects of exercise, using computers and the internet to create your life easier, being outdoors in Nature, getting organized, binge watching films with family, driving a fancy sports car, dancing, hugging people, spending time with cats, thinking positively, helping people, and using meditation to enhance one’s happiness. A amazing read cover to cover, but also a amazing coffee table book, as it’s very simple to pick up anywhere, and begin reading for some witty observations about life, and our sometimes hapless attempts at finding y, a lot of funny observations such as when talking about driving a fancy sports vehicle on p. 164, “There was just the one passenger’s seat. It’s no wonder people are satisfied driving a fancy sports car. You can’t fit more than one child in it.”Or while talking about organizing her garage, on p. 109, “The only thing not in my garage was a car.... It was like one of those Take Back the Night marches community members undertake to regain control of their neighborhood when it has fallen into the hands of gangs.”Discussing being positive on p. 236, “I had to place the kibosh on ‘My life is unfolding beautifully,’ for obvious reasons.”If you are a Paula Poundstone fan, this is a must read. Not as funny as “There’s Nothing in This Book I Meant to Say”, but a much more private account, and I think a very well written and interesting book to read, with plenty of belly laughs on almost every page, and more than a few laugh out loud observations, and also, a few heartfelt poignant moments. Part memoir, part family history, part zany observations of the absurd globe we live in. Also, a very nicely done final report that I think most would agree with. I give it 7 out of 10 stars. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Every page of this book has something laugh-out-loud funny, and in between are some surprising moments of poignancy and thoughtful reflections on Paula's awesome life with her three children. I love her in person, on the radio, and in print. I've seen her live twice and heard her countless times, and I didn't remember hearing more than one or two of the jokes and anecdotes in this book before. It's fresh, hilarious, and very well written. Highly recommended

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the totally unscientific study of the search for human happiness or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the totally unscientific study of the search for human happiness video reviews and related movies:

    See Paula Poundstone | The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness on youtube.

     related image

    See The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness on youtube.

     related image

    See The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness on youtube.

     related image

    See Comedian Paula Poundstone's new book on youtube.

     related image

    See Paula Poundstone Doesn't Use An Opening Act | What A Joke | Netflix Is A Joke on youtube.

     related image

    See The Jim Brickman Show - Paula Poundstone on youtube.

     related image

    See In bed with Paula Poundstone on youtube.

     related image

    See Celebrity Comedian Paula Poundstone on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I love Paula Poundstone, and this book did not disappoint. Her admittedly unscientific observations and interpretations were entertaining, as always, and she offered a couple of neologisms for our amusement. She reviewed everything from cats to Lamborghinis in terms of how much happiness they brought her. Very fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    She's a hilarious comedian, she's one of my favorites, and has been since the 1980s. This is just not her best (comedic) work. It's still beautiful funny, though, and does give a nice bit of insight into her private life that we would not otherwise have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    You can hear her talk. Her adventures with her kids are heartbreaking and funny and wonderful, and I would only advise her to reduce the cat census, through attrition, of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I savored every word and didn't wish it to end. It's a hilarious read because Paula doesn't know how not to be funny. If you love to laugh, buy this book. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Paula provides a private tour of some of the a lot of approaches to living a high quality life. She also provides an interesting view into the dynamics of her family over the latest several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Have always loved Paula Poundstone's sense of humor. Have seen her live a couple of times and she is wonderfully hilarious. Her book was touching, interesting and, of course, very funny. Enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    The Totally Unscientific Study of the Find for Human HappinessI thought this was a amazing book. It was clever and funny. I didn't expect Paula Poundstone to be this amazing a writer. A lot of comedians are funny but that doesn't mean they are articulate and Poundstone is. What's more, she doesn't hide behind jokes to draw some true emotion, without being all sappy about it. She has frank, entertaining honesty, all bundled with humor. But the thing I liked most about this book is that around the 2nd chapter (experiment) it takes a turn and I started becoming involved in more than Poundstone's experiments. The book spans 7 years of her life with her children--they grow on--one leaves home, one goes on to college, one becomes an electronics addict. I got involved with this family and what was going to happen. There is so much pathos, and laughter, and charm in this book. The experiments, are funny, and easily identifiable, but there is method more meat here than meets the eye. Bravo bravo to Paula Poundstone for a very funny, special and entertaining book. I highly recommend it to anyone with a heart or capable of true emotional expression.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SHRM SPHR Certification Questions Senior Professional in Human Resources / PHR Exam Sample Questions guide book: SPHR Study, SPHR certification Questions ... Professional in Human Resources / PHR E review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    Their content uses so a lot of real-world examples I couldn't support but understand the material. I can't recommend the book, the videos, the try banks, and their live online tutoring enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    I searched for a specific pice of jewelry to search another like it, this application just loaded photos for jewelry.... dont bother with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    Useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    Fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search by Image: Image Search - Smart Search review [App]  2019-12-14 21:38

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Demography: The Study of Human Population review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Brand fresh book. Very helpful for the class I was taking and interesting. arrived in two days with Prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Demography: The Study of Human Population review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Book is in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Happiness (Penguin Great Ideas) review []  2019-12-28 18:23

    Some history . . . I purchased a similar book through Amazon: Christianity for Modern Pagans--Pascal's Pensees Edited, Outlined, and Explained. In it, Peter Kreeft selects 203 of the 993 "thoughts" from the original (as translated by Krailsheimer in the Penguin edition), reorganizes them, and comments on them. It, too, is an perfect companion if you wish to better understand Pascal's en I ran across this book--Blaise Pascal, Human Happiness. Kreeft's book is a chunky 341-page (5 x 8 x 1) paperback. Blaise Pascal, Human Happiness is a 106-page selection (about 208 of 993 thoughts) from the original Pensees (also from the Penguin/Krailsheimer translation). The selections are well-chosen, capturing key sections of the Pensees (including 7 of the 9 long passages, which are really essays on subjects like "44 Imagination. . . . the dominant faculty in man, the master of error and falsehood"; 199 the "Disproportion of Man" in nature--the limits of "unaided knowledge"; or "418 Infinity - Nothing," where Pascal makes his popular "wager." The book is nicely place together, with an beautiful cover in a real "pocket book" format (4 x 6 x 1/4 and very light). It can literally be slipped into a jacket pocket. The book even has eight blank pages at the end. I'm guessing they're for jotting down notes as you read and think about the thoughts. Nice touch.But I liked it so much that I purchased the Kindle edition so I could have it on my iPhone, iPad, or Kindle. I can so highlight selections, create annotations, and have the highlighted text and my notes in the "My Clippings" file on my y one criticism: As the other reviewer noted--there is no introductory material. If you wish to read a amazing rationale for extracting and reorganizing the Pensees, test the introduction in Peter Kreeft's book. And since the Pensees in this collection are NOT reorganized, if you are not familiar with Pascal, you are really going to need some explanation of why the thoughts were thrown together in this fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Happiness (Penguin Great Ideas) review []  2019-12-28 18:23

    I have always loved Pascal for his insights. "The heart has reasons that reason knows not "This translation seems clearer and fresher than one s I've read in the past. The insights into human nature and the working of the mind seen spot on. He doesn't bother to speculate or delve into the _why_ always but when he does he gets that right as well. For example it is not always the power of an individual that impresses as much as the trappings of power. Or, that a trifle upsets us as easily as it consoles or delights us-the deciding factor being our complex if fractious minds.I wonder at what kind of mind and hero could have produced such a work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Happiness (Penguin Great Ideas) review []  2019-12-28 18:23

    Everyone should read this. Gave me a fresh perspective on the distractions in life, and a respect for faith. I carry it with me all the time because of the compact size and the quality and thoughtfulness of the content is highlighted by the awesome embossed cover. If I lost it, I would obtain it again. Everyone should read this book, right up there with Aristotle, Machiavelli, Sun Tzu.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Happiness (Penguin Great Ideas) review []  2019-12-28 18:23

    Taken from the Penguin classics edition of Pensees (French for "thoughts"), this is a collection of selected sayings relating to the human condition. Ever since I first read Pensees in 1977, Pascal's ruminations on the magesty and misery of man have enriched and edified me. I return to this insights often and often quote him in my writings and lectures.If one reads and reflects on this shorter collection, one will likely wish to read the entire Pensees, despite the difficulty in understanding where some of the fragments would have fit into the larger apologetic work that Pascal was never able to finish, given his not good health. One may also be interested in reading my book, On Pascal (Wadsworth, 2003), for more on Pascal's achievements as a scientist and only complaint is that the book lacks any introductory material, which would have helped the neophyte understand Pascal's life and thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Word Search Puzzle - Totally free game review [App]  2019-6-3 13:28

    An extremely fun android game to pass the time. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Virtual Rent House Search: Happy Family Life review [App]  2019-6-3 13:25

    awesome experience, attractive houses and story base gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Virtual Rent House Search: Happy Family Life review [App]  2019-6-3 13:25

    wao awesome game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Amazing bonus for high school students to college. Simple to read with fast hints that create studying seem more productive and fun vs. boring. My nephew uses hints in this book and says it has been very helpful since he participates in so a lot of afterschool activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I haven’t read it yet, but I’m sure it’ll be a life saver compared to now as a student

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    AWESOME BOOK! I couldn't have bought anything better. I wanted to improve my study skills even though I already have straight A's. Now I don't stay up till 1 AM every night trying to obtain homework done. Its amazing for slackers and smarties. I used some of the hints inside to support my mates study and now they go to me for tip schoolwork and stuff. I'd recommend it to any fellow student and even teachers. Why don't they teach you this items in school?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    If only freshman in college knew some of these tips, they might do better in the transition from high School to college!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Thank you so much, it's perfect and amazing deal I appreciated you. It helps me too much and give a amazing result.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I'll say it first, it's a amazing book. Has obvious tip and amazing guidance. However, this book is much much smaller than I pictured it to be. It has few pages and it's not as in depth as I thought it would be. It's the same tip you can search online. If your looking for a fast read for yourself or for your child, purchase it. However, if your a student like myself who has tried and read everything, I recommend the What Intelligent Students Know book. It is much bigger and more in depth. I purchased both and that one was my favorite out of the two. Take my tip in mind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    This is an amazing book! Amazing ideas for every type of student. Funny and simple to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Smart, Study Less: Earn Better Grades and Higher Test Scores, Learn Study Habits That Get Fast Results, and Discover Your Study Persona review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I use this in my tutoring business to support students create the most out of their study time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Sandow was a Victorian Era performer. He was a Strongman, and a Showman. Originally trained as an acrobat. This book includes three things: private history and anecdotes, which are entertaining; it includes preparatory info for the aspiring weightlifter - diet, form, et cetera, and finally; it includes a programme outline with instructions and illustrations for performing Sandow's e book is a slow read, Victorians were a wordy bunch.. Sandow's explanation is thorough. Readers with short attention spans will search the long anecdotal section difficult, as with the long preface to his actual programme. However, for the student of Physical Culture, the book is fascinating. It gives insights that the modern strength enthusiast would be foolish to ignore entirely. After all, Sandow is one of the Fathers of modern strength training. If you read the book, you will see his influence in much of today's exercise logic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Not a book for me, I was hoping it was more of a how to, and it was more of a biography. If biography is what your looking for, this may be your kind of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    I have finally found an exercise regime that I can follow at home with a minimum amount of equipment. I puchased two barbells for less than $20.00!! Furthermore I have seen significant results in three months. This is the only book you need to create a true difference in the method you look and feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    The text is very faint. I have never seen a book so poorly printed. Unfortunately I need this information with the quickness so I cant really return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    I have read several written works of Eugen Sandow( 1867-1925 ) and I must admit that his physical culture is rather usable still today. The first part of this book is dedicated to descripe the story of Sandow and only at second part the book is conserning the physical culture as is work includes anatomy, with info of anterior and posterior aspects of body and it's muscles. I consern this very necessary for phyical culturist or body builder alike. The book then proceeds to give some 46 various excersises with bodyweight, dumbbells and massive weights that are completely usable today and I've taken different exercises to my own programs. I would like to recommend this very warmly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Book looks very interesting...however, I can barely read the little faint script. Looks like a copy of a copy of a copy.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    PrintThe print is extremely not good and barely legible .cannot be read with ease .extremely difficult to read I returned this​ book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Really old and outdated info but not a poor read if you have ever heard of Sandow !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    If you wish to train with this book, you must place mental concentration into your muscels or else you could injur yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sandow on physical training : a study in the perfect type of the human form review []  2019-12-18 20:43

    It's SANDOW, so you know it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    I've read a couple books now on the human biome, and this book is by far the best one of the lot, particularly for a lay reader such as myself. Alanna Collen is a science writer with a PhD in evolutionary biology. That has given her the rare bonus of fully understanding and knowing the science and at the same time being able to explain it to the nonscientist. The material in each chapter is backed up by plenty of peer-reviewed scientific papers. There is no pseudo-science or hype here. The facts are presented as accurately as can ere is plenty here to sink your mind into, assuming of course that you have control over your own mind. As Ms. Collen shows in the book, however, there is evidence that our gut biome influences our minds and our actions. It's compelling information. And that's just one little part of what is in the book. There's the question of obesity being caused by the microbes in our gut. There's the point created about not only how we were born but also whether or not we were breast fed influencing our lives because of the microbes that we may or may not have gotten in the first few months of our lives. And of course, there's much much more.I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in learning about their human biome. It covers the topic well in layman terms while at the same time, it never talks down to the reader. This book is very well done and the author did an perfect job in putting it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Reading 10% Human is like drinking from a firehose. There was so much info that it is hard to believe it was just one book. The author did a unbelievable job accumulating that large amount of info and then presenting it in a method that can be digested by us biological novices. And, she makes it clear what has been proven, what are the hypotheses that still need proving, and what is still speculation at this point. It is awesome how much our understanding of how our bodies work has changed in the past few decades.But, create sure you do not have any misconceptions when you begin this book. This book will not give you a shortcut to amazing health. Even though our understanding of our bodies has changed from a single organism to an ecosystem of a lot of organisms, and it is worth learning the fresh information, the primary rules for amazing health are still the same as we were taught as children: Eat your veggies (or plants in general) and don't do drugs (and don't allow your meal do drugs either). We need to really do it, not just read about it. And, we need to exercise too (healthy microbiota may be important for amazing health, but it is not sufficient).Don't just read this book, live it, be healthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    The burgeoning research into the functions of microbes we package around in our digestive tracts is standing decades of health science on its head. This well written survey of health changes modern societies have seen over the latest 75 years, the links to antibiotics & cesarean births, and our dietary changes and their combined assault on our gut bacteria diversity & balance describes beautifully how we are creating modern epidemics out of diabetes, obesity, autoimmune diseases (autism, tourettes, lupus, MS, etc).If you are interested in youth own health, that of your kids or grandchildren- this is a amazing resource. The author treats the topic from a scientific aspect to build a solid understanding how we got where we are, and then goes into what we can do about our own health and the health of those we love. There's a bit of humor sprinkled throughout and the writing style is simple to is material should be mandatory reading at the high school health class level in all developed nations. If it was- our shopping, eating, birthing and health attitudes would be dramatically various and our health costs would be reduced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Unbelievable book. Extremely well written and chock full of very necessary info - how we can damage our microbiome and how we can support repair it. I am begging everyone I know to read this book, especially people considering becoming parents. This book will arm you with essential info about how to give your kid the best begin in life, microbially speaking. I could not place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    10% Human is a book that focuses on the intricate relationship between microorganisms and the human body. The author provides a amazing background into the body’s dependence on a healthy microbiome. The author reminds us that we have evolved together for thousands of years, pointing out that it is the diversity of these microorganisms in and on our bodies that complete us as humans. There is numerous scientific research documented and private experiences as well to further enhance your understanding. Each chapter is a various subject of an illness or health conditioned such as autism, obesity, autoimmune diseases, or gastrointestinal health issues, and how they linked to our e author poses questions as to why, with our clean improved standard of life, are fresh diseases and conditions on the rise. Obesity, autoimmune diseases, and allergies are explained as the fresh epidemics of the western world. For example, the author points out the correlation between the increase of people with allergies and the advancement of developed countries and hygiene practices. The idea is that people who grew up in the most developed parts of the globe and therefore have access to the best medical care have fewer infections, but more severe allergies to things like pollen, gluten, and peanuts. People who have had more infections such as measles or chicken pox have small to no allergies. In people with allergies it is thought that the immune system, with no constant invader to war off, becomes over reactive to anything in the body that is foreign.Of course there is the modern day gastrointestinal health problems more and more people are experiencing today. We have forgotten to take care of our mates in the gut that support us digest and absorb nutrients from our food. Perhaps the gut plays a bigger role in mental and physical health than previously thought in the medical world. The book goes into depth about obesity and certain species living in our guts that either promote lean body mass or obesity. There are examples of severe problems that arise from overuse of antibiotics that eventually cause worse health issues. For people in dire straits, some physicians are working to place fecal donor banks together, where people who are screened to donate healthy stools can donate a poop sample. People in need of a healthy gut can sign up to obtain a donation. Maybe this will be a common health service in the e vaginal birth vs the Caesarean (C-section) is mentioned in lengthy detail. The author points out numerous studies and correlations between 21st century illnesses and C-section babies. While informing the readers that it is the natural passage of the baby through the birth canal where the inoculation occurs. There the baby will keep the necessary species of microorganisms that it will need to grow and survive outside the mother’s body. The importance of natural breast milk is also mentioned, and that there is no formula on the shop that will provide the essential microorganisms that we need to have passed down from our mothers. The main idea to take away is that we should be paying a lot more attention to the state of our natural microbiome to prevent illness and acquire better health. It is quite an eye opener to see that microbes have a larger impact on our health than what is generally thought to be. We know this to be real with animals such as cows, horses, bats, and insects. Why not humans? After reading this book, you will come away with a various perspective about your health and how your body functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Author Collen starts this book with an explanation of the title. The human body consists of a collection of cells. Muscle, fat, bone, and organ tissue are all created up of cells. The total comes in around 37 trillion cells. But those 37 trillion cells are only 10% of the organisms in the human body. The other 90% are bacteria and a few fungi, all of which are passengers in our bodies as we go through y people understand that our gut has a lot of species bacteria. But as Collen points out, there are bacteria everywhere and medical science is just now getting a grasp on what these bacteria do in our bodies. We couldn't live healthy lives without them. Author Collen goes on to discuss some of the roles these bacteria play. While it isn't clear exactly the role they play there is some evidence that they play a significant role in not just overall health but in diseases like obesity, autism, and allergies to name a few.Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    I'm not trying to be punny - but this book should be digested slowly. There's a lot of info in here; and scientific words I was even hard pressed to pronounce, will never be remembered. Nonetheless, I'm satisfied to have the knowledge-envelope widened. I was excited to see VSL#3 mentioned too. My mother has noted significant benefits after using it.I did have fun this book. I knew some of what the author discussed already, and if there is "koolaid" to drink, I already started and am a believer. I'll take another glass full please!There's a lot of research in here, quite a bit is controversial. The author does test to discuss both sides and be objective to a point, but obviously he has an opinion; and his research most decidedly helped him towards e takeaway from this book is that we are farmers of the rich landscape that is our individual microbiome. My lifestyle and meal choices determine how healthy (and diverse) my small gut bugs are. A easy reminder is "you reap what you sow" into your tummy. Be amazing to them, and they will be amazing to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    It might be a bit premature in May, but I am putting 10% Human as my best read for the year. It is a science book that reads as smoothly as a well-loved novel: best of both worlds. If I ever write a science-to-public book, I would wish it to read like hers.I have been health -concious for the better part of my life, and this book just gave an respond to a lot of questions I had as an Eastern Asian from a developing country dropped into U.S. had: How come I have never heard of allergies before coming to America? Why do my American host family have a pharmacy in their bathrooms? Why do they wash their mouths with alcohol?... All this and more she answered in this book, and also gives direct and applicable advices, all the while with perfect use of metaphors and clarity in her voice. A must-read for everyone who ever wondered how to be a healthier citizen of a healthier world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    This is a really solidly written book. It is simple to read and flows exceptionally well with concise and necessary content.I do not like to think about microbes much, but they are a part of our lives and influence our well-being. There is too much to discuss about the diverse content of this book in such a short space, but I have fun the in-depth, thorough, and accurate approach that it takes.I have an extensive scientific background and can honestly say I learned a lot of fresh things by reading this book.Highly recommended for those who wish to understand the whys, wherefores and evolution of the causes of a lot of of today's modern maladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10% Human: How Your Body's Microbes Hold the Key to Health and Happiness review []  2020-1-15 23:47

    This was one of the most engaging famous science books I remember reading. Who'd have thought a book about the microbiome could be a page-turner. But this one is. I thought several times that books like this one ought to be given to high-school students, to stoke their curiosity and appreciation for e author frames the book with private experience but with a light touch. Her story is only to set the direction. She then presents a history of our understanding of the human microbiome in a narrative as engaging as a amazing novel. I won't go over the contents as other reviews already have. I came to this book as I've been trying to better understand my wife's auto-immune disease and why autoimmunity is increasing around the planet. So it had particular interest to me. But it goes far beyond autoimmunity to contain the epidemiological evidence that connects auto-immune disease, obesity, mood disorders, autism and the chronic illnesses of the modern era. The author is not prescriptive and isn't selling a diet or supplements - she's a researcher. I'll read whatever her next books are, whatever the subject - she's that good. (And I finally know what the appendix is for and am sorry mine is gone.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    I'm currently studying to become a NASM certified private trainer, and the illustrations in this book are better than the ones in my NASM textbook. Not to mention the explanations, which are well written and simple to understand. This is so much more than a coloring book. I'm really not sure how I would learn every single muscle in the human body (something I do need to do for my certification) without the support of this book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    I bought this to supplement my NASM private trainer certification study book to support me with memorizing the muscles. It is a very comprehensive coloring book, in fact having more muscles and body systems than NASM requires which is nice for future reference. Some of the muscle groupings are various than the NASM book but beautiful intuitive nonetheless. The pages are sturdy and coloring in them with colourful pencils has worked out well. They are likely thick enough for light/fine markers as well but I'm not sure you will see all of the striations of the muscles with anything too dark or heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    My husband was injured in a vehicle accident awhile back. His lawyer wanted him to hold a log of the injuries and his progression or regression. The medical jargon was overwhelming and served as an obstacle to both of us. Since my husband is more of a visual learner, I thought this would be an effective and accurate means of relaying what he was feeling. I have created a copy of the zone of the body from the nerve and muscle pages. My dear husband can indicate if there is stabbing, pins and needle, throbbing and numbness in that specific zone of the injuries with accuracy. This was a unbelievable means of maintaining a pain diary for him and sharing the info with his lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Extremely satisfied with this purchase! Just sad i didnt order it sooner for my A&P1 class i am nearly finished with! But this will also support me for A&P2! Cannot wait to dig in further! Amazing images and i LOVE that there are labeling photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    AMAZON BOOK! I bought this for my Anatomy and Physiology class - this is the excellent companion I LOVE USING THIS BOOK! The diagrams are simple tor read and follow and not congested. Other books I've looked into have very little and hard to read diagrams. The book is also very rough and tough as it's a hybrid of a paperback and hardback cover. I would totally buy this book again! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Very Helpful tool to support you succeed in High School or College level Anatomy Class. I was one of the 25% of the class that passed my college A&P class with higher than a C grade and I used this book alot. Book Also includes some amazing Illustrations that I found my teacher used the exact same pictures on exams and e Human Body Coloring Book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    I purchased 2 A&P coloring books, the first one was a best seller and I wasn't impressed. This one is GREAT! Not only does it have coloring pages, it also has a lot of review and textbook information. Amazing quality for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    This product was honestly better than I had expected. It goes into amazing detail and you can really learn a lot along the way. I mostly just purchased this for some stress-relieving coloring, as I had already taken my A&P courses latest year, but I want I had heard about this book sooner, because it definitely would have helped. Also, it is HUGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    I did not think this would support me in a&p. In fact, I scoffed at the recommendation. Then, I bombed my first practical. Out of desperation, I gave this a try. Well... I got an A on my latest practical. It really does help!I like to go through my lab manual and color the name of each particular body part we need to know. I then consult this book (which covers more than I need right now) to color the corresponding part the same color. Something about the color association makes it easier to remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Human Body Coloring Book: The Ultimate Anatomy Study Guide review []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Not 100% of anatomy is covered in this book, but it explains the necessary anatomy and how the body functions. This is a very enjoyable and effective coloring book to use to learn anatomy. Would recommend to those interested in learning about human anatomy and how the body functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Music: Ambient Music for Studying, Music for Focus and Concentration Music, Brain Power and Calm Music for Studying and Alpha Waves Binaural Beats Studying Music review []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Study melody just works, unless you begin sleeping to it and train your brain to shutdown when it hears it... so use if Just for study

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Another bonus for my hubby, who enjoyed it. Keeps this book on his shelf and often reads back to refresh his mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    As someone who a,ready meditates regularly, this book brought me a lot. The exercises are very amazing and the wider perspective it brings is essential. I recommend looking past the title (self-help-) and test a few chapters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Simply amazing. Every page in this book is replete with pearls of wisdom. From a practical point of view, this book shows how to follow a time-tested, elegant but easy process to navigate from a restless state to a calm state. Every person, regardless of his/her intellectual capacity, religious beliefs, profession, method of life will tremendously benefit from different techniques that are thoroughly explained in the book. Even for the undisciplined folks or people who seek immediate gratification, this book teaches methods that will be useful. As Tan says, One Breath a Day is sufficient to begin different practices laid out in this book. Everyone in our family has gained from this book. Even my seven year old spends 10 mins "searching inside himself".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    I had to read this book as part of a class and it really opened my eyes to the power of mindfulness and meditation. Gives a lot of helpful hints on how to begin being a more aware and mindful person, and specifically how to use those skills in the workplace and in a leadership role. I would recommend to business students and those in the workforce looking to be inspired and looking to search fresh motivation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Unbelievable & funny approach to mindfulness and how to do it - in easy terms, also instructions on how to create dreams come real and another exercise on how to prepare for meetings that might be nasty and come out well - maybe even with a friend.I have tried two exercises (in two weeks) and they work!I can understand why the Dalai Lama gave Meng Tan a hug for his 40th birthday - I would if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    I've done meditation before ... A lot of times in fact. Several retreats, a couple courses. Books galore. This is the first time it was explained to me in a method that my "engineer's mind" could understand."Oh! So that's what this 'sit and breathe' items is all about!"The content is well organized, covering the what and why as well as the research and the how. The lead in to emotional and social intelligence is natural and makes sense. Now.I always thought that items was for non-engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    This book is by Chade-Ment Tan, who is also known as Google's official greeter; a brilliant systems engineer who has the people skills, the emotional intelligence and savvy to create anyone feel at home. Meng, as he is known, uses the term "mindfulness" as a method to describe emotional intelligence to an organization full of systems engineers who are hard-wired to think analytically and solve issues rather than to create visitors feel warm and cosy. But Meng's ambitions go beyond making Google a warm workplace and effective organization. In the best tradition of the amazing philosophers, he believes that mindfulness can save the globe and enhance globe peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Chade-Meng Tan is one of the original Google engineers--who developed a course on mindfulness which is available to Google employees. Meng writes with a clarity and wit and specificity that brings meditation from some amorphous idea to a practical, trainable mental exercise. Using attention and intention as building blocks, Meng illustrates how to incorporate mental training practices in a happier life. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Meng's book is an enjoyable and thorough run through of Mindfulness with amazing practical implications for people and workplaces. He covers the subject from the point of view of a stressed knowledge-worker (engineer), and anecdotally how Google staff have found it someone who is both familiar with the science, and someone who has been teaching mindfulness and self-awareness in business for almost two decades I salute Meng and Google's success in bringing their work to public attention.If mindfulness has ethical and spiritual benefits (which is harder to prove scientifically), then Meng's book helps nudge us along the path of creating a better world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (and World Peace) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Over the years I have attended a lot of various meditation sessions and training practices. The question that always kept bugging me is 'Is it really real that this will support me somehow?'This is finally a book that explains the usefulness of meditation in a method that created me really understand it. All references to so-called spiritual values and motives (sorry if I offend anyone by writing this, but I'm very down to earth and don't believe in spirituality at all) are left out and clear - scientific - explanations and reasons are given that help the habit of if you're a rather down to earth person that tends to like true evidence that doesn't require a leap of faith, you'll love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    If you're looking for a book for a med school Gross Anatomy class, I definitely recommend this book! Whether it's the best resource for an undergrad or grad level anatomy class, really depends on the depth of the specific class. This would have been overkill, and essentially useless, for my undergrad anatomy garding med school recommendation: I would definitely obtain this book and use it to study with from the start. I can't stress enough how necessary it is to look at true structures when studying for Anatomy. This is your best bet, 2nd to the actual cadaver lab, of course. Animations or drawings just don't really work well at this level. This book is great, because you can quiz yourself or just look up examples of various structures when you can't (or don't wish to) go to lab. Do consider that it includes only pictures, so it is just a supplemental resource and you will need to use another text like Grant's Anatomy or whatever your school recommends to learn beyond strictly : Rohen's also puts out flash cards. I haven't tried those, but my classmates really liked them. Also if you buy new, there's an online access code. I haven't had the possibility to test mine out, but a classmate said it offers some extra quizzes and resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Highly recommended!!! Better than Netter for lab dissection. The cadavers photographs of anatomical structures really helps you learn the structure's zone on a terms of learning anatomical structure, this is the 2nd best resource (nothing bets learning anatomy from a cadaver). Prefect resource when you can't or too lazy to go to Cadaver lab. The photographs instead of drawings, helps you obtain a better visualization of structures, and really helps for lab test.Each page of the atlas includes a lot of labels and structures, so you don't have to flip through page by page looking for a structure. Saves a lot of time!!! Very detailed photographs, photographs are the "cream of the crop" cadavers, illustrating the anatomical structure for simple visualization. So far I didn't search any mistake or misspelling of any anatomical structures, however some names do vary from other atlas/n: There absolutely no text or material content in this atlas, this is basically a real atlas listing out all the anatomical structures. No study tutorials or end of the chapter quiz (However comes with an online code that does come with online quizzes).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This is an awesome book. I studied with some classmates who had this book and decided to buy one for myself because of how helpful this book was for gross anatomy lab. It's much better than the Color Atlas of Anatomy and is useful with or without Netter's (although the Netter's flashcards are also an awesome study tool). Given that I plan on keeping this book for quite a while I decided to buy a brand fresh one. It arrived slightly damaged, with the front cover and a lot of pages bent. If this were a used copy I wouldn't care, but for a brand fresh and expensive book this was unacceptable. Hopefully the replacement comes in fresh condition. My assumption, however, is that the hurt occurred at the amazon warehouse because a lot of of the fresh books I have purchased this year have arrived damaged, either with bent pages or scuffed up covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    By far the best anatomy atlas for medical school, especially if you have lab practicals with the cadavers. Cadaver anatomy looks very various from the drawings, and a photographic atlas is a step in the right direction. Hold in mind though, it won't substitute for the hours you place into studying the cadavers in person - no dissection or prosection you see in true life will ever be as clean and neat as Rohen's photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    An absolute must-have for medical school gross anatomy. Has real, labeled cadaver pictures from a dozens of angles supplemented with diagrams of neurovasculature. If you're only going to buy one book for anatomy, buy this one. (But I suggest you buy two: Rohens and Netters)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This book is amazing. Five million stars. It's like having an anatomy cadaver lab in the comfort of your home minus the smells. So nice for studying in PA school. Worth every penny and then some. Of all the cash I spent on Anatomy study resources this hands down was THE most important. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This book is helping me out so much in gross anatomy. It was not a needed book for the course, but as a first time student in gross it allows me to see the nerves and lymphatics at home before coming into the lab and dissecting. I personally like it better than Netter's and it does have some illustrations related to the Netter's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Awesome images with arrows and legends identifying anatomical structures. The cadaver images are IDEAL for studying and practice. The authors utilize a lot of various cadavers to give examples or structures in various body types. They utilize unique dyes and colors that support to emphasize certain structures for clarification. A amazing resource for studying anatomy and I prefer it to Netters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    I can definitely say this book has been a lifesaver! The photographs are incredibly detailed and it's super helpful since tests/practicals are based on true bones and cadavers not diagrams. Most other atlases are amazing but it's much easier to visualize the information with these photographs. It's beautiful expensive to buy this textbook, so I just rented it from Amazon, which is a amazing deal for a student budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy: A Photographic Atlas (Color Atlas of Anatomy a Photographic Study of the Human Body) review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    I am a first year medical student, and I was able to use this on days that I didn’t wish to go into lab to study. This book is awesome and I recommend to all students taking anatomy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Liked the concept so well I bought a satisfied journal to remind myself of all the satisfied moments in my life. Jennie's book gives everyone permission and direction on how to record the moments in life that are fleeting and could be forgotten unless recorded. And recorded in a fun, childlike freedom that retains the moments in a gleeful fashion. My stick figures, sign posts and squiggles re-enforce amazing times that I can return to again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    I loved this book! My favourite takeaway from the book was “You can even work on a satisfied journal as a family. Imagine raising the next generation as resilient thinkers. Your children will be able to note the positive in life as well as the is particularly stood out for me since I’ve struggled with how to support my children focus on the positive, if they had a poor day at school and are only focusing on the negative. Drawing our day together also gives us a easy method to connect as a family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    I have kept a journal since I was a teenager, but most of what I recorded in my journal was negative. Definitely not anything I would ever wish anyone to read. After reading Satisfied Journal Satisfied Life, my perspective on journals has changed. I now record positive things from my life. I even allow my daughter look at all the pages in my journal. It always brings a smile to her face, even though she sometimes chuckles at my drawings :-) If you have ever struggled with finding joy and happiness in your life, you NEED to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Unbelievable book. Fast read and such a amazing idea. Makes me feel like a child again. It also helps me to realize that when I have a poor day there are still things to be grateful for. I'm not an artist but it doesn't matter because this book is mine about my special life. You will love the book- such a fast and rewarding practice to do daily. Thank you Jennie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    This small book is a fast read that packs a huge punch. A reminder to take a few moments each day to see and record the amazing in a fun, non- threatening way. If you're looking for one easy thing to do to increase your gratitude and awareness of the amazing in each day, Jennie gives you exactly that. Satisfied journal, satisfied life. Because happiness is a choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    I follow Jennie's blog and was so intrigued when she mentioned this book! Jennie walks you through the few steps it takes to begin a small journal to take note of the happy, small things in your e book helps us all to realize how simple it is to overlook the little things that create us satisfied in our everyday life. A amazing method to support a beginner or long time journalers search and record satisfied life moments to look back on. And, along the way, you'll start to message how seeking out and jotting down these moments changes the method you think about your day to day life, ultimately resulting in your own "happy life"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Jennie Moraitis' goal with "Happy Journal, Satisfied Life" is to encourage people to record satisfied things in their lives. According to her, it is significant to recognize the little things. Furthermore, one does not have to be an artist to do this. A blank book and writing utensils are sufficient. In chapter 4 "How To Begin Your Own Journal" Jennie gives step-by-step instructions for the starting of a Satisfied Journal.I loved the book so much that I actually started to draw in my printed out advance copy.I have received the advance copy of "Happy Journal, Satisfied Life" as a PDF. I was under no obligation to offer a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    You don't have to be an artist to have fun this book. I'm not much of a writer but found myself excited to sit down and draw out my day; happenings that created me smile throughout the day. Jennie does an perfect job at giving you step by step directions on how to obtain those photos onto paper. In a globe where everything seems so negative it's nice to sit back and look for the amazing and satisfied things that create you smile. I highly recommend this book to anyone who's willing to sit still for a few mins each day to draw out their thoughts and joys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    This was such a fun, positive, quick read. I'm not sure there's any better word to describe it than "happy." :)I struggle with perfectionism, so I love the author's emphasis on releasing the need for your satisfied journal to be excellent and instead embracing whatever it is that brings you joy. If you're looking for something to provide a small creative spark, I highly recommend you pick up this sweet, encouraging small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy Journal, Happy Life: How drawing your day ignites creativity, boosts gratitude, and skyrockets happiness. review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Love this book! As a mental health therapist, I am a huge supporter of focusing on the positive experiences we have in life. It can be so simple to obtain pulled into negativity if we aren't careful, and it can quickly become a habit.Happy Journal, Satisfied Life is a amazing tutorial in helping you move toward making happy-focus a habit the book. Be inspired. Begin a Satisfied Journal by yourself or with your family. You won't regret a shift to satisfied thinking!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swear 'N' Search!: Word Search for Adults - Not Your Gramma’s Puzzles! (Crossword Puzzles and Word Searches) review []  2020-1-5 18:48

    I bought three and I had to have a thumb wresting war to hold my third copy. Yes, I was victorious, because that's how I roll when it comes to the power of the thumb. That and I had a couple spare copies of John T's coloring books to appease my family members who did not obtain one of these or it's accompanying partner volume for Christmas. Two of my relatives were having a race to see who got a page done first in a Squad Edward vs Squad Jacob moment. This is right up there with Cards Versus Humanity for fun, though this doesn't require any alcohol, but in full disclosure here, the champion of our race did obtain a straight shot of Makers Mark. No it wasn't me. I was icing down my thumb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swear 'N' Search!: Word Search for Adults - Not Your Gramma’s Puzzles! (Crossword Puzzles and Word Searches) review []  2020-1-5 18:48

    I am just opening the pack and have had it for over 10 days now. I must say although I like what is offered in the book, I am disappointed that pages aren’t double sided. I feel as if it is a rip off. The book is indeed creative but not quite worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swear 'N' Search!: Word Search for Adults - Not Your Gramma’s Puzzles! (Crossword Puzzles and Word Searches) review []  2020-1-5 18:48

    The recipient of this bonus loved the book. We all had a amazing laugh. It will hold her busy on a long flight. I'll be ordering one for myself.Edit: ordered one for myself. Not disappointed for the mindless funny joy this will bring.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter