Read the 2021 complete line of succession reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the 2021 complete line of succession reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    The book provided amazing info from page one through the Appendix. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Author Tichy quickly takes on the persona of a parrot with a very limited repertoire - 'Every time an organizations needs to reach outside its own ranks for a CEO successor is an unmistakable sign of a broken leadership pipeline,' followed by the statistic 'two-thirds of organizations lack a formal succession plan.' On the other hand, when an organization finds itself in a changed globe (eg. Berkshire Hathaway, K-Mart, Kodak, Penney's, Ralston Purina, Sears, TCI etc.), it's also obvious that those who got an organization into its issues are not likely to obtain it out - this was demonstrated in my own review of 100 or so companies that floundered - in most cases the firm continued with 'business as usual' until the CEO was replaced with an outsider. Another problem, Tichy goes on and on and on before finally getting to his subject - creating a process of leadership transition.On the other hand, Tichy does drop off some insights here and there. Jack Welch, former G.E. CEO, stated that the most necessary product G.E. produces is amazing leaders. According to a 2008 USA Today report, the top three companies for producing CEOs of other companies at that time were G.E. (26), IBM (18), and McKinsey (16). (This also runs contrary to TIchy's main point!) Further, G.E.'s head of HR contended that 'When a G.E. high-flier leaves for a large external opportunity, it enhances our employment brand.' Welch also believed that at most 20% of leadership development could be conducted in an institutional setting, and a minimum 805 would take put on the job. Thus, Welch revised G.E.'s Crotonville to needed cross-functional squads of executives from across the enterprise to tackle true projects, place their members at true career risk, and ended the practice of sitting around leisurely reading HBS case studies and engaging in elaborate intellectual debates about long-past happenings at other companies.Another: 'The success of failure of senior leadership to drive internal and confront external change is the single most necessary determinant of long-term success.'H-P's latest turmoil in the CEO office is also used as a amazing example of what not to do. Carly Fiorina was seen as a maverick outsider that would set the company back on a growth track when she was installed July, 1999. Unfortunately, she had never had P&L responsibility (previously having only sales responsibility), and was overrated thanks to her former employer (Lucent) booking huge sales at below-market financing rates. The board gave her $65 million in compensation for the (overvalued) Lucent stock she'd be giving up, probably about 10X the amount they would have had to give internal candidate Ann Livermore - this also made a need to pump up everyone else's compensation. Signs of problem surfaced within months of her taking the job - the purchase of fresh corporate jets while also laying off 30,000 employees, her relentless self-promotion and autocratic leadership style, her lack of a technical background, and her contempt for the culture ingrained by its cofounders (eg. wandering the halls, eating lunch in the company cafeteria). She was picked per evaluation vs. a set of four traits - a squishy conception. Welch would contend that a better yardstick would be evaluating performance in reviving a troubled company - without benefit of a 'rising tide' or financial manipulation. Then in 2005, after five lackluster years, Carly threw the classic failed CEO Hail Mary pass perpetuated primarily by fee-seeking investment bankers - the 'transformative merger.' Compaq, however, by early 2006 was not yet producing forecast stellar results, and Fiorina was out. (Walter Hewlett, the cofounder's son, and former CEO Lew Platt - biggest individual stockholder and also president of the HP Foundation, had both opposed the merger and then rounded up others to replace her.)Her replacement was Tag Hurd, who had led a turnaround at NCR. However, in the wake of a board scandal, his private indiscretions involving a female HP contractor representative led to his ouster. A find firm then identified four serious inside contenders - the board ignored them because of fear that selecting one would lead to the other three quickly resigning. Instead, they picked Lee Apotheker, recently bounced from SAP for high-handed/erratic behavior and not good earnings. Now it's Meg Whitman, a board member at the time. Her performance hasn't been stellar either - flat/declining earnings, and most recently, another 'Hail Mary' play via splitting the company in two, after acquiring debt and acquisitions that haven't worked out (eg. Autonomy). Throughout this turmoil, several hundred executives have left for calmer waters.And then there was Ron Johnson, parachuting into Penney's from Apple. His mission was to breathe fresh life in a dowdy retailer. Seventeen months later, he was out - replaced by the CEO he'd replaced. En route, he'd overhauled how Penney did business - with daily low pricing and foregoing nonstop sales. Sensible as this seemed, sales collapsed and he had to acknowledge that this had been a mistake less than a year later. Johnson would have been much better off if he'd first tested this idea in a little number of stores. Johnson further alienated core customers by installing boutique stores within the larger shop - making former customers feel they no longer belonged. Further, Johnson repeatedly demonstrated disdain for the old way, aka Fiorina at HP.TIchy offers 'good succession examples' also - eg. Steelcase. Turns out Steelcase's succession approach was related to that employed at G.E. under Welch. Blatantly obvious - no fresh info there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Perfect read especially if you work in a huge corporation & are in charge of Succession planning. Noel justifies his expertise with copious info of his career & name dropping. His point is created clear to throw the net wide and to start the process far in advance.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the 2021 complete line of succession or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    This book deals with leadership development, transition and succession. It emphasizes on building leadership pipeline to avert organizational eventuality and ensure seamless supply of leaders to achieve organizational excellence and effectiveness. It is written in a conversational tone. Each word in this book is a pearl. The ideas and insights on leadership are is a widely researched book with data, stories and examples. It is a practical book packed with action. Tichy authored this book based on his practical experience and association with eminent CEOs in the world. Hence, you can imagine the leadership insights that you will acquire from this book.I am a reviewer of different international journals including Human Resources Management International Digest, Emerald, UK. I read thousands of books on leadership and this book is one of the finest books I read on leadership. This book is useful for leaders at all levels including CEOs. You can bonus this book to your mates and they will thank you forever for your kind gesture. Strongly recommended reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    I know of no one else who has created more - and more valuable - contributions to a topic that has generated, the latest time I checked Amazon's offerings, more than 129,000 volumes in the general category of leadership and more than 53,000 of them focus on business leadership. Several of his previous books explain what effective leadership development requires. His recent book focuses on leadership succession at all levels and in all locations of the given he explains, "At the most primary level, leadership succession and transition is a continuous process of organizational transformation: a people decision, an organizational decision, and a tactic decision all rolled into one, with not infrequently [i.e. frequently] a crisis call thrown in for amazing measure...leadership succession And transition is simply [?] the most politically and culturally charged, technically challenged, and critical leadership assignment of all the a lot of judgments that business leaders are obliged to create in the course of doing their jobs. And, for that very reason, it is at least as simple to obtain wrong as it is tough to obtain it right."Tichy provides in this single volume just about all any company needs to "get it right." More specifically, a wealth of info0rmation, insights, and counsel based on several decades of his experience, research, and ysis of hundreds of quite various companies. He devotes the first 345 pages to a cohesive, comprehensive, and cost-effect system within which to sustain the aforementioned process of organizational transformation. Then he adds a book-within-a-book, Succession Planning: A Process Handbook, co-authored by Chris DeRose and Tichy with Don Pryzgodski. This "Handbook" (Pages 349-385), all by itself, is worth far more than the total cost of the entire book as is the material that follows: Appendix 1 (Teaching Instructions) and another treasure, Action Learning: Simultaneous Development and Succession Planning Handbook, co-authored with the mid 1980s, Tichy was head of GE's Leadership Center; later, the author of more than a dozen books and a hundred articles about all aspects of leadership development. Currently, he is a Professor of Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management at the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan. He is also the director of the Global Business Partnership, which for over a decade ran the Global Leadership Program, a 36-company consortium of Japanese, European and North American companies who partnered to develop senior executives and conduct action research on globalization in China, India, Russia and Brazil. He now heads up the Global Leadership in Healthcare Program working with CEOs and their senior squads from major medical centers in the U.S. along with squads in Europe and ese are among the tons of passages of greatest interest and value to me, also listed to suggest the scope of Tichy's coverage in this, his recent book:o Defining Leadership Success (Pages 28-30)o Seven Factors of Leadership Failure (32-51)o Getting It Right at DuPont (73-82)o Getting It Right at Steelcase (86-96)o Getting It Right at Ameritech (96-102)o Six CEO Succession Rules (105-114)o Getting It Right at P&G (Twice): A.G. Lafley, the "Accidental CEO" (115-121)o Getting HR Right: The Key Building Blocks (131-134)o Getting HR Right: Strategic Human Resources at IBM (146-153)o Getting It Wrong at Royal Dutch Shell (161-168)o Seven Board Succession Best Practices (183-186)o Ten Principles for Finding the Right CEO (187)o Getting It Wrong at JCPenney (200-207)o Getting It Right at Ford (Finally!) Pages 218-221o Getting It Right at Boeing (224-229)o Getting It Right at Allied Signal (230-232)o Getting It Right at Honeywell (232-234)Note: The "getting it right" mini-case studies, actually what I call "snapshots," are based on immensely complicated situations. With consummate skill, Tichy focuses on the key point or take-away. This is a brilliant device I want more business authors employed.o The Meritocratic Solution (249-252)o S.C. Johnson & Son: The Gold Standard for Family Businesses (263-269)o The Four Trends to Which All Future CEOs Will Need to Adapt (318-328)o Learning from Best Practices (333-338)Obviously, no brief commentary such as mine can do full justice to the scope and depth of material provided in this (believe it or not) single source. However, I hope I have indicated why I think so highly of Noel Tichy and his work. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    At the most primary level, leadership succession and transition is a continuous process of organizational transformation: a people decision, an organizational decision, and a tactic decision all rolled into one, with not infrequently a crisis call thrown in for amazing measure, according to Noel Tichy in this book. Leadership succession and transition is simply the most politically and culturally charged, technically challenging, and critical leadership assignment of all the a lot of judgments that business leaders are obliged to create in the course of doing their day is is the book which the author’s life’s work has prepared him to write. Noel Tichy has been involved as a participant or consultant in more key leadership succession decisions than just about anyone else. The book is filled with descriptions and ysis of succession decisions that went wrong and ones that went right. Nearly always, a amazing CEO succession starts with building a pipeline of capable leaders within the organisation, giving those leaders crucible experiences, and selecting one from amongst a number of worthy internal candidates when the succession time e book does describe a few cases in which the hiring of outside candidates has led to success, but those cases are by far the exception rather than the rule. In most cases, in the author’s opinion, the hiring of a CEO candidate from outside leads to disaster, and occurs only because the organisation’s board has failed in its duty to have a viable succession plan in place. There does, however, seem to be a difference between highly structured organisations such as the US Unique Operations Forces, in which it is essential to build up the leader from within, and highly unstructured organisations such as universities, in which the leader can be recruited from outside with equal prospects of st huge organisations probably spend at least a nominal amount of effort considering succession, but this book makes a convincing argument for the benefits of spending very considerable effort over an extended period of time on getting the leadership pipeline flowing. As such the book makes compelling reading for board members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    I anticipated this would be a book with a limited app to leadership transition. However, Tichy's thesis is much more profound. Companies that develop leaders are more successful than those that don't, companies that develop leaders are more adaptable to change, and evidence that a company is developing leaders is when it is able to replace leaders internally. Therefore, every company and organization should have a goal of replacing leaders internally and should have deliberate and strategic plans for developing the next generation of leaders. This is essential in a global context of rapid and unpredictable change. After making the case for multiple leadership pipelines within the organization, Tichy describes the process of organizational transformation (leading through changing markets, technologies, economies, etc.) and developing the next generation of leaders.Tichy addresses leadership development from a technological (hierarchies, organizational development, training programs), political (who gets to create the decisions, who gets the resources) and cultural (values) of the organization. Leadership development is perhaps 10% formal training, 20% coaching/mentoring, and 70% on the job is is a very helpful book in recognizing that leadership development should be the priority of every organization and CEO, and it provides amazing examples and illustrations on how to do this. In cases where a company is faltering and it becomes important to look for outside leadership to change the direction, Tichy offers tip on how to do this as well."Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition" is actually a book on leadership development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Succession: Mastering the Make-or-Break Process of Leadership Transition [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Seemed to me it was a re-hash of the older books. I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Fails to begin vertically. Better warning woul have been helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Instead of that one tack in the wall to keep your wall calendar, you will need two as this is formatted like a book. So no lifting pages to look ahead at dates.And it is more artwork than calendar. The calendar portion takes up a little corner of the two pages that are in view each month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Always love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Love these calendars!! I have fun them every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    As a calendar, it's worthless. Sure the pictures are nice for us trekkies, but the actual calendar portion is so small, and usually on dark portions, you'll never be able to write anything down on your calendar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Attractive artwork in this calendar like all in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    I have bought every single Ships of the Line Calendar since the premiered in 2001. I buy them for the artwork, not the Calendar function. This is a amazing method to obtain some very fine Starship art without the high cost of a piece of art. I LOVE every time that they place in the USS Enterprise Refit from the Motion Picture, and this year, they haven't allow me down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    Another in the amazing line of calendars. The pictures are original and gorgeous. A must buy for Star Trek fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    this shows amazing images very large, takes too naild to hang and the calender part is very little within the photoanO PLACE to write down dates , not all holidays are listed. If you wish images of starships it's amazing but not as a calendar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Trek Ships of the Line 2021 Wall Calendar []  2020-12-5 20:53

    A unbelievable bonus for the Star Trwk lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    I have to admit that I don't like a lot of the reggaeton that I hear on the radio. I like Calle 13's melody and humor but do they have to be so [email protected]#$% has amazing taste which is something that you can't say about most rap and reggaeton artists these days. Tito, a amazing musician, brings other styles into his material making it even more interestingI want I could pick a favorite song but the whole album is super with much more musical dozens than what you search on other reggaeton records. In short, this is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    I really enjoyed listening to this CD, it wasn't hard core Regetton. It actually has melody you can dance to, and has nothing offensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    This is my first review, and ima tell you @#$% beautiful much stands apart from other Reggaeton artists, he is not the go-with-flow type of guy and he is not afraid to be different, thats why i purchased his CD. He has a special style, and it works just fine for him. All of the songs are worth listening to, but the ones i like the most are Mi Chica Rebelde and Sera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    pero para un cd que todos esperabamos como el cd mas grande del ano, se quedo un poquito corto. "caile" y "mia" son las canciones mejores del cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    I love this guy, his cd is really good, it doesn't damage that he is such a hottie either. I love his voice and style, and I rarely like an entire CD. The song he sings with Don Omar is one of my favorites. I am very picky with melody and I definitely got my money's worth with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    A la verdad que me equivoque con este cd la primera vez que lo escuche dije que esto , que porqueria hasta escribi un review dandole 3 stars. Pero mirame ahora le di 5 porque si esta bueno ....tienes reggaeton pa bailar con un estilo agresivo y tambien un reggaeton mas suave parecido a otras canciones como en Mas Flow y Contra la corriente.....se los recomiendo cuando lo compren escuchenlos par de veces y no se arrepentiran.. canciones favoritas son caile(of course first hit), mi chica rebelde, Mia( feat. Daddy Yankee),Tu cintura( n Omar),Secreto, Me da miedo, Flow natural(feat. Beeni Man and Ines)y la mejor Donde Estan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    Don't care what everybody else says, this album [email protected]#$%. I prefer his more aggressive style since, as a DJ, somethimes, the softer Reggaeton makes the people sit down when I DJ, so this is amazing for me, and personally, this is the first album I've heard in a while, that I actually like. I like Caile, but, for some weird reason, can't obtain enough of How Natural (Track 11), the rest of the songs are amazing to. You can expect to see some of this songs on the billboard during the summer and beyond. Listen to it for yourself and decide, I wasnt a huge @#$% fan, but if the rest of his albums are like this, sign me up, I'll be buying his melody for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    ¿Qué puedo decir?,... ademas que Hector/@#$% "El Bambino" "El Father" o cómo quieras llamarlo nos ha dado más buena musica. Definalmente otro grand exito, y con su musica él va a llegar muy lejos! Me encanta su musica, su estilo, TODO de él.. ¡Buscalo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    This album is wack. It's the best and you can't stop listening to it. From the beginning you can jam with "Caile" which is currently a hit, then you slow down to "Secreto" to just obtain back on pace with "Maximo" and you're doing these waves throughout the whole album that before you know it its over. My favorites are Caile, Te Extra�o, Peligro, Tu Cintura, Flow Natural, Mia. Lol thats almost half the album, but the rest of the songs are also great. The featurings are also amazing with artists like Daddy Yankee, Beanie Man, Don Omar, and can't miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line []  2020-2-2 21:37

    This is da best album to come out so far for 2006. His former accomplice, Hector, with his rompe discotekas cant compare both i gave 5 stars but @#$%s is da best out their, sorry to say but better then Don Omars King of Kings. Tito "el Bambino" truely came out wit something special and various from da rest of da reggaeton artists. Him just being gone and then droppin something so hot like this...he deserves a grammy cuz this dude is off da chains....."Maximo" is one of the best songs in their....jus place that track with a system and u most definately gonna obtain girls to shake their booties.I give this guy so much respect and appreciation for his melody cuz him and hector are masters. Tito did a fine job in bringin both Don Omar and Yankee to be on his album even as both artists were beefing, shows that Tito respects both powerhouses and the additional spice they can bring to a reggaeton track. LOOOK PEOPLE GET HECTOR Y TITO TO START SINGING TOGETHER AND THEY ARE GOING TO REALLY TAKE THE WORLD BY STORM!!!!!! I think it would be amazing to obtain them together now that reggaeton is at its prime. I feel we really need innovation and the old school dous can only do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I have run a Linux system for almost 15 years....got sick of the cost of Window and its upgrades, not to mention the unexplained crashes...and obtain along amazing with PCLinuxOS. Once in a while though, I need to correct something that's not doing what I want. Since I only learn about such things that directly affect me and/or my computer, it's often easier to use this book than to sort thru Google and its suggestions and certainly easier than going to classes for computers. I'm 79 years old, high school education, started messing with computers in my mid 60's, and don't even have Windows on my computer anymore. So, don't tell me Linux is intended for "kids" and techs; I'm method more into gardening, horses, saddlemaking, domestic rabbits, chickens and such. If I can create my Linux system do what I want....with the support of this book....so can you. Test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    This book covers more than typical command line introduction books. You see the typical examples of the common commands but the examples go into greater depth. The author gives these with short tutorials, creating your own files on a sandbox directory, then you see how the commands work. Some of the problems I search myself at work forgetting the regular expression where I need to search a file by a certain name or date. This book has the exact true globe examples I would need.A huge gift is the latest few chapters are tutorials for support writing scripts. I'm not an expert script writer and need all the support I can get, this was a welcome surprise. The chapters offer a template script and you add options as the chapters go on. With the amount of info you have learned, you can easily create a handy script to support with everyday tasks (clearing /home).Overall, it's a amazing book, I'm keeping my copy at work. Something else to note, the author has a www service with the book available to read online or in a PDF. I really like to help authors who do this and while the info is available in digital format, I still prefer the paper version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I love this book!! This book has helped me advance my career it was how I learned how to walk in linux using the command line! The only thing is that even though the book is not that old... being that RedHat 7 and Debian 9 are using systemd there is a few things here and there that have to be tweaked around either method the OS will redirect most of the commands. Amazing buy! If this book gets an modernize to use systemd I would definately buy it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I've read a lot of Unix/bash intro books, looking for one put where I can learn the essentials. They're amazing but often talk about features I don't need and gloss over the practical, every day tasks I need to understand better. This one does a much better job of covering the commonly used tasks. But more, it explains a lot of the hidden gotchas and quirks of the command-line/bash environment that we need to know to create this items work. If anyone asks me what book to begin with, I'd strongly recommend this one (as so a lot of others have also).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    This has been an awesome book. It should have been the first thing I ever read on Linux. You might think that it's a spet book of some kind - after all, it is only about the command line. But the command line is where it's at and the author doesn't assume you know anything about Linux. It's actually a complete introduction to Linux and at each step of the method you have a fresh skill you can begin to apply or just something to screw around with on your computer. I mean, there's nothing in Linux that can't be done on the command line. Graphical user interfaces are just a beautiful presentation of what's going on underneath. Some people might grumble at "having to learn the command line" but honestly it feels very strong once you obtain the handle on it (not as hard as you'd think) and I think linux actually makes doing items in the terminal much more fun, intersting, and strong than in Windows or starts out with navigating folders and files, copying and what-not like you could do through menus and right clicking on a GUI. Then it teaches you some cool tricks you can only do in the command line (and aren't that difficult) like making a folder for each of the letters A-Z (it happens to be sudo mkdir {A..Z} so again, not as hard as you might think). Or maybe you wish to search a folder on your computer whose third letter is either a p or a q - you can't quite remember. There's a chapter on permissions which allows you to, say, create a file that is only accessible to users in the group "teachers," or maybe you just wish to turn a text doent (say you compiled something from C) into something your computer knows can be run. It tells you how to alter the command prompt to display beautiful pictures or present a clock. There's a chapter on the very cool method Linux installs programs. It will even teach you some very primary computer programming concepts, enough to begin customizing your linux, and how to install a program from source code (again, it's easier than you think).So it really runs the gamut of all the basics of how Linux works and I think by actually typing in the commands yourself, you gain a much better understanding of the system and how it works. There are other books I'm reading about operating systems and not a lot of it really stuck or created sense until I started reading this book and messing with things myself through commands and editing files (and editing config files makes you feel like a computer wizard when you're starting out). And there's something about the method it's written, the language, the pacing, the occasionally joke that is just rare enough that it catches you off guard. My only criticism would be that the "Gentle Introduction to Vim" could have been a small more gentle. Perhaps by spacing it out over a couple of chapters to allow it sink in rather than trying to remember all of the keyboard shortcuts that create vim what it is all in one chapter. But it's a minor point compared to how much I feel like I've learned reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I had high expectations for this book based on the reviews, and it did not disappoint. If you are fresh to the command line, I highly recommend this book. It is very well organized and filled with a plethora of examples. I've found that authors writing these types of textbooks tend to just state how something works but not fully explain any implications or subtleties. In contrast, this author takes the time to point out a lot of "tools of the trade" by always mentioning why doing something one method may not be as famous or efficient, or why one why is preferred over another, or why something might not work as one might naively expect, etc. It seems like he has really place himself in the shoes of a novice learning the topic for the first time and has anticipated most questions that one might ask. If nothing else, this book will undoubtedly expose you to a lot of command line concepts and tools and then serve as a amazing concise reference that you can always come back to (the index and headings are very clear so finding what you need to know is honestly easier than googling it at times).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I have bought several books in an effort to learn Linux from an administrator perspective, or at least from a power user perspective. This is the best book I have found to explain things in a method that, as a person fresh to Linux, I could understand reasonably well. I do not use the command line in Windows, but I have found it difficult to perform in Linux even the types of configurations that I can do rather easily in the Windows Control Panel. This book helps to facilitate that and presents the material in a method that is clearer than that of any of the other Linux books that I have used. Be aware that there is a free electronic ver of this book available, but I purchased the hard copy because I felt that it would be useful to refer to the book while logged into Linux and typing in the commands presented in the book. Whichever ver of the book you choose, I would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    When I downloaded this book I was completely unfamiliar with use of the command line. By the time I was a third of the method into the book I was very excited about what I was leaning. Another reviewer complained that the author did not show enough detail on some subjects, but I think that is unfair. Clearly, since the book starts with the very primary techniques it is directed toward people like me- people who are not familiar with command line techniques. Shotts gives clear examples of every command and ample opportunity to test out those commands. Most amazing, from my inexperienced point of view, is the fact that his examples worked perfectly and I didn't wreck my computer. As pointed out by other reviewers, his writing style has a friendly, informal feel and makes the fresh user feel like maybe he is not a complete idiot. I have finished about half of the book and am looking forward to the remainder. I'm sure I'll feel sorry when I finish the book but will wish to search a followup that will expand my knowledge of the command line. Shotts has definitely created me wish to learn all I can about the Linux command line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I bought 3 books from Starch Press to jump into managing my Linux OS and THIS one has been the BEST one to support me begin out. It is well written, engaging for a technical text, and assumes no prior knowledge which if you've tried to learn Linux so far you know it's like getting stuck at a brick wall of infinite text created of arcane advances. I would give 5 stars if the book had been in better condition but the content is excellent. The book came in with every other word highlighted and useless comments scribbled in every page. I am not a dainty steward of my books and I annotate, not even conservatively, but the prior owner of this book left no page untouched. That's just not a amazing method to study and I hope you treat your books nicely to share with others, especially a book as nice as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line: A Complete Introduction []  2020-2-1 22:51

    I have a handful of books on Linux and Linux topics. If I could go back in time a few years and recommend one to myself, this would be THE book to cover Linux, without a question. There are two types of Linux books really: learning books, and reference books. This is a learning book. It gives you enough detail on commands and ideas to feel comfortable, but doesn't overload you with every detail--that's what the man pages are for! This goes through lots of necessary commands sorted into different topics, then finishes off with a very well-written and clear treatment of scripting in the latest section. I love this book!! I will recommend it to all of my coworkers who are looking to delve deeper into Linux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    The book was a amazing general overview of the Thirty Years Battle and Gustavus’ contemporary generals. Dodge then covers the campaigns of several other generals ending with Marlborough and Prince Eugen. The book tries to cover too much ground, and while lengthy, does not go into the info of the wars like other military history books. Dodge covers cavalry, infantry and artillery strategies and the development of those strategies during the seventeenth century, based on the influence of Gustavus. I felt that Dodge was too much of a cheerleader for Gustavus and not as objective as I would have liked. About two-thirds of the book covers the time after Gustavus' death. The book is a amazing read for people who wish a general overview of warfare in the latest half of the seventeenth century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Perfect reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    A fascinating history of an extraordinary figure in history, who deserves to stand with Alexander, Caesar and Napoleon in a lot of respects - but is small known in the English-speaking world. Fighting in one of the bloodiest battles in all of history - the 30 Years Battle - on the side of the Protestants, when armies habitually slaughtered, raped and aged everyone in the path (all in the name of God) culminating in the horror of Magdeburg, Gustavus stand out as the exception, a genuinely amazing man who disciplined his units to respect the people they fought against, as well a a cool-headed commander and a brilliant tactician. This acc is a tad dry, and needs to be read with a detailed map of Europe at the elbow or else the brilliance of his strategic moves is lost, but it is necessary because it describes in detail the exploits of the man widely acknowledged as the father of modern military thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Dodge covers a lot of of the campaigns and wars led by Gustavus Adolphus and such other 17th-18th century luminaries as Turenne, Conde, Eugene and Marlborough. This book is a amazing overview of the era, and a amazing summary of the military aspects of the 30 Years Battle in which G.A. took part. The ysis of how G.A. improved upon the military practices of his forbears (and thus became ranked as one of the "6 amazing captains") is sometimes difficult to distinguish from the narrative flow, which is why I rate this as a 4, rather than 5. All in all, still an indispensable read for the student of military history who wants to understand the state of military art before Frederick the Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    As its subtitle indicates, this book is a military history of Western Europe at the operational and strategic level through the XVII Century and the first decade of the XVIII Century, including the Battle of Spanish Succession and Charles XII's Russo-Swedish War. This is a very long book written 130 or so years ago in the language of the time, i.e. lots of long sentences that sometimes require careful reading. Its author was a colonel on the Union side in the Civil War, and subsequently became a professor military history and the author of a lot of books on the twithstanding its breadth, much of the book is about Gustavus Adolphus whom the author regarded as the one of the "greatest captains`' of history, along with Alexander the Great, Napoleon, etc., and he provides cogent arguments to back his view. Certainly, his appearance with initially only a little troops turned the course of the Thirty Years' War, and the outcome of this battle might have been very various but for his untimely death in war in 1632. In any case, after 1632, the author turns to the campaigns of other amazing generals such as Turenne, Conde, Marlborough, Eugene of Savoy. These are covered in detail, and every chapter is concluded with the author's critique and explanation of what they did well or less is is valuable book for readers interested in the military history of Western Europe in the XVII Century, and the language is not so technical as to deter any serious reader. I rated this book at four stars because of the author's pedantic approach, some repetition of points already made, and his view that serious tactic and strategies disappeared with the fall of the Roman Empire. The author makes a lengthy case for this, but I found it not entirely convincing on the basis of my knowledge of history (which however is no doubt less that the author's).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    This a detailed acc of the Swedish battle machine and its most popular commander on operations. The book covers operations in Poland and Northern Germany prior and during the Thirty Years War. The book supports the widely held belief that Gustav was a military reformer of some genius. Who combined compassion with military necessity to gain advantage tactically, operationally and ulitmately strategically.I recommend this book to anyone interested in the man, period or the kind of warfare practiced at the time. The book is well written and detailed in its descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    If you're unfamiliar with T.E. Dodge, he's one of the reasons that JFC Fuller got into writing about history. He's a American Civil Battle veteran with true experience to support him have a more thorough understanding of warfare. This book and his comparative essays are all phenomenal. The amount of detail surrounding the Lion of the North is spectacular, though if you are unfamiliar with the history of the Thirty Years' War, you should pick up a copy of one the independent histories on the topic to support with the context. The context of this battle is particularly complex politically, so background helps a lot. If you're already familiar with the TYW, this book will flesh out the life of its most successful military leader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    One of the things that makes T.A. Dodge's military histories so worthwhile is the meticulous attention Dodge paid to detailing the topography of the battlegrounds and movements that define a campaign. I bought this latest reprint of because I hoped to obtain a nice binding that an older reprint might lack.What I, unknowingly, gave up in buying this edition was "237 charts, maps, plans of wars and tactical manoeuvres, cuts of uniforms, arms, and weapons." In fact, they chop that exact phrase out of the title page in order to conceal how they butchered this is is a title that no longer has an extant copyright holder so it isn't exactly hard to obtain a copy of. A scan of a respectable edition of the entire book WITH the charts and diagrams is available online for n't buy this unconscionably abridged reprint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Having read Europe's Tragedy: A History of the Thirty Years War, Dodge gives a more detailed insight into one of the late entries into the conflict, Sweden's Gustavus Adolphus. As king and leader of his army, he takes the side of Germanic Protestants, and feeling led by the hand of the divine, lays waste to the Catholics who are based largely in Bavaria. Spolier Alert: Adolphus is killed in war and Sweden's allies abandon his troops almost as quick as the army, lacking their energetic leader, loses its momentum. Spread too thin, and with untrustworthy or apathetic supporters in Germany, Sweden's continental power fades in the latest years of the Thrity Years War. I thought the book to be an perfect acc of soldiering and warfare, that is until Adolphus is killed and I wasn't even sure I was reading the same book as the text wandered into an unrelated acc of Cromwell's combat exploits versus the Loyalists during the civil battle in England. Then as oddly as that digression starts, the sections of Cromwell ends, and the acc of the drained, mostly leaderless, and unsupported Swedish troops begins again as it loses ground so bitterly fought for and paid with a lot of lives, including that of their brilliant and brave king's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gustavus Adolphus: A History of the Art of War from Its Revival After the Middle Ages to the End of the Spanish Succession War, With a Detailed Account of the Campaigns of the Great Swede []  2020-11-25 19:50

    I read this because I really enjoyed Dodge's military biography of Hannibal, but this book, possibly due to the period covered, was episodic, and without knowledge of European political history during the reign of Louis XIV, hard to follow. The first section, covering Adolfus's campaign in the Thirty Year's War, was quite entertaining, mainly because his efforts were dramatic, innovative, and successful versus overwhelming odds. However, once into the military exploits of Conde, Turenne, Cromwell, Eugene, and Marlborough, the narrative becomes rather monotonous, describing one siege after another, one uneventful campaigning season after another. (This, too, no doubt reflects the time: the whole period of the post-Adolfus Thirty Year's Battle and the Battle of the Spanish Succession was one vast battle of attrition.) Dodge does describe the necessary wars quite well, and offers incisive assessments of the hero and abilities of the period's leading military figures. The book is long (about 850 pages), and long on military facts and figures. Dodge, a veteran of the American Civil War, writes in a rather formal and technical style, adding to the difficulties in wading through the text. I would give the book an "A" for information, but a "C-" for readability. If the topic matter really interests you, I'd say give it a try. If not, pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top of the Line Barber [App]  2017-11-15 21:10

    Familia Unida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    This is a fast read with amazing information, especially if you wish the basics and not a huge book to read. Plus you can quickly obtain to the recipes if you take it with you to the grocery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    Only gave 1 star because it doesn’t accept 0. My wife bought me this book for Christmas because I started the carnivore diet on Jan 1. This “book” is complete garbage. It looks like it was printed in someone’s basement, has broken English, horrible formatting, black and white pictures, and best of all...recipes with VEGETABLES. I did a fast internet find for Miuki Micado, MD. Not a thing. THIS PRODUCT IS A SCAM AND A JOKE. I thanked my wife for the thought and asked her to return it and obtain her cash back. DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Colleges, 2021: The Mega-Guide to 1,349 Colleges and Universities (College Admissions Guides) []  2020-12-6 20:25

    It gave all the truly meaningful information to create a decision on where to apply to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    Very amazing book. Just started my meat diet to obtain rid if sugar cravings and this book is helping me with ideas every day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    This “book” is small more than a pamphlet with about a dozen recipes and two or three black & white images inside. It looks like it was printed on a LaserJet printer. It is NOT worth $20! Not even close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    This is the book you need for your carnivore recipes. It is fun to read, but most importantly... it gives you immediate success with delicious meals that will leave your family forgetting that they are eating healthier than usual!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    This book had to be a self-published work because it is poorly written and gives incorrect and half-truth info about the carnivore diet. I got it for free on my kindle acc so I took a possibility at finding some interesting info about various ways to liven up some meals, my mistake. This book talks about eliminating all non-animal products then lists things like spices, Worcestershire sauce, and other marinades to meats. If you're on or thinking about going on the carnivore path, stick with some of the experts who have lived this WOE and know what they're talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    Very amazing book. Just started my meat diet to obtain rid if sugar cravings and this book is helping me with ideas every day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    Amazing 👍 recipes, ideas and charts. Menus in the back for various types of diets. Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnivore Cookbook: The Complete Guide to Carnivore Diet 2021 | How to Start and Main Benefits of Carnivore Code []  2021-1-7 20:1

    This book was a concise and informative tutorial for trying a carnivore diet. I like that the author gives a amazing suggestions, amazing recipes, she lays out exactly what you need. I mean it’s basically animal and water. She shows you the various options you can have. I would recommend this book to all for a natural weight loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of [ safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    god of pranks []  2021-1-17 19:25

    try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to the "Pack-Line" Defense []  2020-8-9 18:46

    When I got this in the mail, I was immediately concerned at how thin the book was. A correct title should be "A Skeleton Tutorial to the Pack-Line Defense" as this would be more fitting. The book does explain what the Pack-Line defense is, as well as some general overviews of how it works. There are also some drills provided but those same drills can be found online for free, and the diagrams have several errors in ere's not much in here that you can't search for free online in other places. Save your money, or spend more on a better book. This is not worth the price, which is disappointing because The Complete Tutorial to the Triangle Offense is phenomenal, so I know the author is capable of putting out quality material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to the "Pack-Line" Defense []  2020-8-9 18:46

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to the "Pack-Line" Defense []  2020-8-9 18:46

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to the "Pack-Line" Defense []  2020-8-9 18:46

    As a youth basketball coach I'm constantly trying to obtain my players to stay home and play solid defense. The package line helps them to understand why not to chase the ball going for steals away from the basket and leaving holes in the defense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [ canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    My Linux experience:2+ years full time with ubuntu, fedora, proxmox with lxc5+ years on and offThe bad:I dropped this to 4 stars because the binding is not good and QA should have caught this. Mine came undone after 25 pages1904.12 UPDATE:after more investigation the binding comes undone on purpose to preserve the spine. Still leaving my review at 4/5 starsThe Good:This book is full of nuggets that really gets your brain turning.Every chapter is short enough to create you wish to squeeze just one more chapter e author does such a amazing job of communicating, I feel I have an instructor working with me every nclusion:You wont be disappointed, if you're a beginner, hobbyist, or looking to learn something new, you wont regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Two chapters in it seems like a amazing book content wise - but the binding just fell apart in my hands. It's a paperback copy. I suppose if there's a kindle ver or hardcover binding it might be worth purchasing, but what do the contents matter if the book literally falls apart in your hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    This is a amazing book, don't obtain me wrong, and that's why I bought it, but the binding came off just one day after buying it. I took it to the office and didn't even have time to look at it. Then brought it home and when I opened the book this happened. Now I have to repair the book myself, because I rather do it myself than return it and wait for a fresh one. A small quality is not going to slay you, you know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    I am fresh to Linux as user and i found this book is amazing, ,Thank you so much The AuthorThank you so much Publisher: No Starch Press ,Thank you so much AmazonKeep up your amazing workGod Bless you all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Amazing book for my Linux course but one issue the book came in brand fresh condition absolutely love it. The binding is glued and the glue is wearing off which kind of disappoints me I’ve only had the book for 3 days overall it’s a amazing book and i recommend it to anyone who wants to obtain into Linux programming! This book explains from you knowing nothing to be able to obtain around a Command Line Interface!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    The true power of Linux lies in the command line. This book is an perfect guide and will have you living on the command line. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Author William Shotts has done an awesome job with The Linux Command Line. I’ll admit I’m something of a Linux newbie, but I feel like I have learned so much from reading this book. The text is complex, yet approachable, and teaches lots of handy command line hints without being tied to a specific distro (though there is some brief discussion regarding packaging and pack managers). Overall, a lot of useful content, both in using built-in programs and for coding your own shell e best part about this book, for me, were the “playground” lessons, where you would make a bunch of dummy files and folders and then perform operations on them. For example, using “touch” to make 10 folders with 100 files in each, with only one short line of code. Or showing how to use “grep” and “ls” to search all programs matching a particular pattern. Practical examples of using pipelines. These are all super useful. So lots of amazing example material e Linux Command Line clocks in at just over 500 pages, with 36 various chapters, each on a specific topic. The first 10 chapters explain how Linux works (permissions, processes, the environment), and how to use the command line in general (navigating the file tree, manipulating files and folders, redirection, command expansion and quoting). Next it covers pack managers, connecting storage, networking, searching, archiving, regular expressions, formatting text, and printing. And the final part covers shell scripting and is a primary programming guide as well. A amazing base of content.I’ve only read a handful of Linux books so far, but I think I can say this is the best I’ve seen. The text covers very fundamental and core competencies for using Linux, and the language is very approachable for beginners. I feel like I have learned a lot and already I’m more comfortable on the command line. If you are fresh to Linux, this can be a amazing method to up your game. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    I've been a professional Linux user, administrator, and developer for more than 20 years and I'm blown away by the excellent balance of essential and complex that this author has chosen. In fact, it has dissuaded me from writing my own. (I now plan on simply annotating it from my site. I run a mentored learning community focused on Linux, software development, and cybersecurity.)I was seriously surprised to search Associate Arrays in the scripting section, a Bash 4.0 feature that turns Bash into a full-blown scripting e author is also the only one I have ever read to cover the bc math tool and sub-language enabling solid math calculations consistently in any shell script.And the price?! OMG, that is so approachable. Learning Bash is far inferior to this book and costs almost twice as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Linux Command Line, 2nd Edition: A Complete Introduction []  2020-1-31 3:40

    Just received this book 2 days back. The shipping was on time but the QA on the book is not up to the mark. The cover is already falling apart as shown in the attached picture.Otherwise the content in the book is beautiful amazing and worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lazarus Succession: A Modern-Day Thriller with a Spellbinding Ancient Mystery []  2020-6-14 18:59

    Amazing eat ring main characters. No hero aracters all very stereotypical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lazarus Succession: A Modern-Day Thriller with a Spellbinding Ancient Mystery []  2020-6-14 18:59

    First allow me say I am a romance writer/reader and thus found this not to be my normal genre. I was intrigued by the content and the high marks this author so gave it a shot - and was not disappointed. He leaped between time periods weaving a very well researched and developed tale of intrigue and mystery. A cast of supremely well-written characters and a story line that kept you guess and moving through this literary work wondering what would happen on the next page. Amazing job - and for the thriller, mystery or intrigue reader this is a must read (even if that isn't your normal genre like me - give this book a shot)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lazarus Succession: A Modern-Day Thriller with a Spellbinding Ancient Mystery []  2020-6-14 18:59

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lazarus Succession: A Modern-Day Thriller with a Spellbinding Ancient Mystery []  2020-6-14 18:59

    **This review is for the audiobook on Audible**The audiobook The Lazarus Succession: A Historical Mystery Thriller by Ken Fry, Narrated by Jack Wynters was one that I would not normally listen to, but since we all must step out of our comfort location from time to time, I decided to give it a go. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! It was such a amazing listen, that I also purchased the Kindle copy to read at a later date! I will allow you read the plot description on your own because I tend to give away too a lot of details, and I don't wish to ruin anything for you. I found it to be well-written and quite entertaining. I became fully engaged almost immediately, and I was able to [email protected]#$%! in two days. It is about 11-12 hours long, making it well worth your credit, in my opinion. :-) Thank you, Ken Fry! I definitely am looking forward to your next audiobook release!The narration was fantastic!!! I have never had the opportunity to hear Jack Wynters narrate anything before this book. He was wonderful! I felt his tone, accents, pronunciation, and pace was right on! He was consistent throughout the entire book. I must say I was thoroughly impressed, and began to realize the real dedication and hard work that goes in to being a narrator. I would love to listen to more performances of his in the future. Method to go, Jack!Overall, I rate this audiobook a 5/5 stars. If you have fun this type of book, I am confident you will search The Lazarus Succession: A Historical Mystery Thriller by Ken Fry, Narrated by Jack Wynters very appealing! I also recommend it to others who, like myself, are looking to search a various type of listen than what they are used to hearing. I'm looking forward to also reading the Kindle copy I purchased because, as we all know, we tend to have a various experience reading than we do listening, amazing and not-so-good. I'm sure the second time around will be just as good, if not better because I always come across fresh discoveries and parts I may have missed or not focused on as much when I went through it the first time. I'm satisfied I decided to take a step outside of the box...and defintiely happy with my choice of book with which to do it!Thank you so much for reading my review. I hope it was helpful. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lazarus Succession: A Modern-Day Thriller with a Spellbinding Ancient Mystery []  2020-6-14 18:59

    Having read a fair few of Ken Fry’s stories, I was looking forward to this one quite a bit. And I certainly wasn’t disappointed!There is something primal in the chase between hunter and prey, especially when sometimes prey becomes the hunter. This is exactly that – a chase of note, and hunter and prey swap roles and back, until you’re reading with bated breath and wondering what’s going to happen d into that a holy painting with a mysterious history even those of no faith want to lay their hands on, and you’re all set to enter a riveting d it! Recommend all readers of thriller and mystery stories take note, and go and obtain yourselves a copy. Now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Runner's Day-By-Day Log 2021 Calendar []  2020-12-6 20:44

    This was a bonus for my son. He keeps track of his runs and workouts with various apps, but he loves this day by day runner calendar. The inspirational quotes are uplifting and he liked the method it’s set up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Runner's Day-By-Day Log 2021 Calendar []  2020-12-6 20:44

    A amazing journal for logging activities and other life events. bought for wife as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICD-10-PCs 2021: The Complete Official Codebook []  2020-10-28 18:44

    I know when I ordered it, the only option advertised was spiral bound but even regardless of it not being spiral bound, it is well worth the cash and is very nicely place together. Well worth the buy if you are in the medical coding field, just hoping with continued use that the spine of the book holds up!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Offensive Line []  2020-6-22 19:2

    Helping my son with his OL position. Trying to obtain a jump on next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Offensive Line []  2020-6-22 19:2

    SON LOVED THE BOOK! He's into football scouting for colleges & pro football & this was on his list of one of his must have books. His wife tipped me off about the list, I bought the book and my son now believes I'm a mind reader. We girls have to stick together and hold our small secrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Offensive Line []  2020-6-22 19:2

    Very basic, but amazing for a fresh offensive line coach.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386