Read the alamogordo connection reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the alamogordo connection reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    The Alamogordo Connection is a really fun Sci-Fi adventure. It contains aspects of science, zone exploration, the find for extraterrestrial life, and ESP in fresh and exciting ways. All around the premise is fun, the characters are engaging, and the plot is is a book with a lot going that, in less capable hands, could make a lot of eye rolling. The author handles these aspects well and, while taking the story serious, does not take things so serious as to bring me out of my natural state of not being able to suspend disbelief. He aptly held my attention and kept me interested in the story and characters at all times. A really fun read if you this sounds like your kind of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    “The Alamogordo Connection” follows the efforts of Darien Segura and Carly Hansen to uncover the mysteries behind incoming radio waves that astound the country and confound the bounds of human understanding. Darien is an astronomy student, and Carly is studying parapsychology, making them a special and oddly fitting duo. They learn that these waves have a notice encoded in them, and the key to discovering the notice lies in ESP, or extrasensory perception. Darien turns out to be possessed of an wonderful amount of ESP, but he can’t decode the notice without connecting with someone else who has it as well. And, given that this phenomenon, the Alamogordo connection, seems to resonate with twins, it might mean that Darien, abandoned as a kid in Panama, has a twin out there. What will these two find? Will Darien search his twin, if one exists? Will they ever search out what the notice is?I found “The Alamogordo Connection” to be an perfect science fiction novel that proved to be more science than fiction. How Darien and Carly approached the issue of the radio waves was a matter of scientific inquiry, full of hypotheses, evidence-gathering, and testing. It was refreshing to see this novel grounded in scientific theory, even if far-fetched. A amazing read for anyone who enjoys science fiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Don Johnston was born in East Texas. Upon completing high school, he joined the U.S. Air Force and served three years as a survival training instructor in Panama. Following military service, he enrolled in Stephen F. Austin State University and graduated in biology and chemistry. During the early years of his career, he wrote numerous technical articles and reports, but no fiction until recently upon retirement. His first sci-fi novel, "The Dar Lumbre Chronicles," was published in 2018. It took him about two years to write "The Alamogordo Connection" and you can look for the third one, "The Photosynthesis Gene," in 2022. He has been a member of the Sugar Land Baptist Church for over twenty years and has led Bible study classes throughout that e author’s work reflects his knowledge and experience he built in his career in the US military service and survivor training instruction in Panama. Attractive geographical and historical info is given of e novel’s theme brings us to the understanding of government and personal research bodies that have an interest in the innovative courses in Astronomy, Intergalactic connection, and psychiatry and psychology to engineer and make a “new world”. Power and greed destroy the peace of liberty.Excerpt:“Today is July 16, 2045, exactly 100 years after the first atomic bomb test. Two hours ago, a huge meteorite landed near the Trinity Try Website obelisk marking Ground Zero. The impact kicked up a cloud of dust and sent shockwaves detectable for several hundred miles. Aided by a northwest wind, the dust cloud reached Alamogordo a short time ago. Those with allergies or other breathing difficulties are urged to stay inside. Initial chemical tests present no toxic compounds in the dust, although it has been reported to carry a faint floral aroma.”Billionaires were secretly constructing a zone ship to create an expedition to locate the hidden planet. Several Planet X societies had cropped up lately, and a couple of them were planning to incorporate as non-profit religious institutions. A masterfully constructed novel that brims with scientific detail and the characters’ private motivation for an action.Expeditions, SETI, the find for extra-terrestrial intelligence, in a melting pot. Darien was convinced that an underground organization was concentrating on establishing a fresh globe order by getting their puppets elected to high offices in major countries, as well as in the UN. Carly one of the researchers planned to turn the move to Panama into a learning experience, not only in geography, but in demographics and psychology as well. Carly’s undergraduate degree was in psychology, and she wanted to continue in the field, but with unique emphasis on parapsychology, the study of unexplainable mental phenomena. Parapsychology was so disdained by most academics that few universities would touch it. Still, she believed that she’d seen evidence of its near the NASA complex, Johnson Zone Center, Carly had developed a keen interest in the psychological changes affecting astronauts as a effect of extended exposure to space. NASA had done an perfect job in the field of aerospace psychology and psychiatry. Their major effort was directed toward maintaining the mental health of astronauts, as would be expected, but Carly wanted to go beyond the normal and delve into the is novel will truly offer a researcher or student applicable knowledge in these fields. So a lot of endeavours, co-operation, that will activate fresh thoughts in aerospace similar technologies. You hear of other space-related paraphernalia–ersatz moon rocks, UFO replicas, space-station construction kits, geology sets, telescopes, binoculars, and the like.A reader encounters knowledge of an array of zone capsules, pressure suits, rocket boosters, rocks from the moon and Mars, the Psychology of Zone Exploration. Questions about general zone psychology are tabled, read with NASA’s programs to deal with the rigors of space, but it avoided any tip of paranormal phenomena, an approach that left several questions unanswered. When it ended, Carly knew what she wanted to do with her life. From that moment on, it was parapsychology-or-bust. She wanted to tackle unusual psychological phenomena, particularly ESP, and was determined not to allow anything or anyone stop termination, adventure, fresh thoughts, will hold the sci-fi lover fascinated. Scarlett Jensen26 August 2020

    0  


    Add your opinion on the alamogordo connection or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    The Alamogordo Connection makes use of three familiar tropes in Science Fiction writing: that UFOs are real, and that one landed at Roswell, and that info about UFOs are being suppressed; that SETI will one day keep messages from outer space; and finally that twins are more likely to be telepathic than the general run of humanity. Johnson adds college graduate school studies and a romance to the mixture to make a story about relationships, locations, friends, and scientific investigation of paranormal activity. Simply, yet precisely written, it is an perfect book that will hold the reader turning pages long past bedtime. Johnson brings a rich dozens of private experience to his writing, including U.S. Air Force service, a degree in biology and chemistry, and experience writing technical manuals. He is a widower, a father, grandfather and great-grandfather, as well as a leader for Bible study classes at Sugar Land Baptist Church. All of these experiences have prepared him to give a “you are there” feeling to his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    This is an unusual book in that the main characters engage in a scientific investigation, and interestingly they go about it in a proper scientific way. They form hypotheses, they try them by doing experiments in which they will obtain a special respond if the hypothesis is correct, it generally isn't, they test another hypothesis and on they go. That gives them a lot of leeway with me. OK, the investigations are into ESP and SETI type alien messages, but this is fiction so no issue there. Moreover, as they hone in, the answers are at least sort of credible. e characters are plausible, although their relationship proceeds on a fairly predictable path. They hold eating at a major restaurant chain, and with one or two other aspects the story looks like Johnston got side cash by advertising, and I rather suspect he didn't. The writing is clear, the descriptions are adequate, the story comes to an ending that is sort of predictable, and in some ways it shows a genuine issue with SETI. The signal they are trying to decipher came from 25,000 light years away. They realize that suppose you can interpret it, what amazing does it do? Who is going to have a conversation with another entity when there is a 50,000 year interval between sending the notice and getting a reply? Yes, there are weaknesses in the story, but for me, the amazing points over-ride them. Well done, Don Johnston.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    The year is 2045, In Fresh Mexico a meteorite strikes not too far from the Alamogordo zone and life as we know it will be changed drastically. A lot of various people are brought together, Dustin, Derein and Carly to name a few and they along with numerous scientists start the process of attempting to identify what happened, where it came from and what steps to take next. Carly and Derein become obsessed with ESP as a solution to decode a notice and t out to track down Derein’s twin lost in the jungles of Panama. Will they search him and decode this notice that was sent to earth? And will it even matter in the grand scheme things?An entertaining and zany SciFi novel with interesting plot and set of characters. Some were plain odd and others very ambitious, however the flow of the story felt forced at times. I had to push through several locations of descriptions and dialogues that went on for pages which did not support the story. Overall a amazing read, although I may not reread it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    I happened to read another book from this author, so my hopes were high, and he did not disappoint me. Just as in “The Dar Lumbre Chronicles”, Don Johnston came out with a very amazing sci-fi novel, with descriptions and language following accordingly the plot. If you have fun sci-fi mixed with mystery, you’ll have fun this one.“The Alamogordo Connection” goes about the story of Carly and Darien, two students in charge of an investigation. The story is set in the year 2045 and the line of work they do goes around signals, extra-terrestrial intelligence and zone similar things. The fun part begins when they obtain a signal that is going to leave everyone thinking, wondering and trying to solve what these waves of frequency are and from where they come from.I think the author did it again; he managed to pull a very amazing story plot, very rich characters and a lot of wondering for the reader. It's a very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Texas author Don Johnston served in the US Air Force as a jungle survivor in Panama, then earning his degree in biology and chemistry from Stephen F. Austin State University, and has retired from his career as a chemist and entrepreneur to settle into writing – science fiction is his preferred genre. His books to date, THE DAR LUMBRE CHRONICLES, and now THE ALAMOGORDO n combines his background both from the military experience and his scientific curiosity as a chemist and biological investigator to mold a very tight sci-fi tale. He seizes our attention with the opening lines: ‘At 4:00 a.m., on July 16, 2045, a sonic boom sounded over Alamogordo, Fresh Mexico, and a shockwave rocked the city. Jolted’ from a deep sleep, Dustin Rhodes threw back the cover and sat upright in bed. He stretched his arms and yawned. A moment later, still groggy, he swung his feet to the floor. April turned toward him. “What is it, Dusty?” “Did you feel the house shake?” “Uh-huh. Was it an earthquake?” “I heard a rumbling noise…Must have been an aircraft. Maybe NatGov is testing another secret model.” Johnston’s ability to ground his soon to begin into fantasy tale contributes e author provides an perfect overview of the book’s plot; ‘In 2045, incoming radio waves surge from the M13 star cluster, and President Rex Horn, a Planet X junkie, describes the signals as SOS, mayday, or cease and desist messages. Despite impeachment threats from his opponents, Mr. Horn funds a fresh program to intensify the find for extraterrestrial intelligence. The program provides scholarships for outstanding students, and the President urges recipients to think outside the box. Darien Segura and Carly Hansen keep scholarships to participate in the M13 study as students at Fresh Mexico State University. Darien, abandoned as a baby in the Darien Province of Panama, and adopted by a couple in Alamogordo, is an astronomy student. Carly, a attractive newcomer from Texas, is studying parapsychology. While studying the incoming radio waves, they explore low-frequency waves imbedded in them, apparently a message. Carly believes ESP is the key to solving the riddle. They start testing for the elusive psi phenomenon and locate traces of it in twins, including monkeys, dogs, and people–all born in Alamogordo. Carly refers to this oddity as The Alamogordo Connection. To their surprise, they explore that Darien possesses substantial ESP, but not enough to decode the notice without linking to someone else who also has it. Darien is convinced that he has a twin living in the jungles of Panama, and they embark on a journey to find for him. Upon trekking to an isolated village, they search the witch doctor who delivered Darien. Just before she dies, the old woman reveals a stunning fact. Will it be enough to decipher ET’s message?’Suspense and genetics and sci-fi incidents mix with romance and some prophecy for a better society to create this an involving novel – further proof that Don Johnston is an necessary author for YA fantasies. Recommended Grady Harp, December 20

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    “The Alamogordo Connection” written by Don Johnston is a amazing science fiction, action-packed novel. This book is a prequel of the author’s first novel, “The Dar Lumbre Chronicles” and it is set some years earlier, in 1945. America is ruled by the NatGov and its president, Rex Horn, is obsessed with zone exploration and the find for extra-terrestrial intelligence. When radio waves surging from the M13 star cluster are perceived on Earth, Darien Segura and Carly Hansen, students of astronomy and parapsychology, are given scholarships to study the phenomena. While they investigate, their surprising discoveries will take them to Panama, where Darien was born.I really enjoyed this story which is the second I read from this author. The accurate descriptions of the settings, like the Panamanian jungle, together with the believable info of the scientific researches and experiments create this book an undownputable one. The witty political critique also adds dozens to the plot. All in all, it is an perfect story, don’t miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alamogordo Connection []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Written by Johnston, the Alamogordo Connection is a 227-pages entertaining and fun sci-fi read!Set in the future, more precisely in 2045, this unbelievable story has definitely a bit of everything: science, zone exploration, extraterrestrial life, drama, future problems and several mouth-opening twists and 2045, Mr Horn finds a fresh program to intensify the find for extraterrestrial intelligence. This program contains scholarships for outstanding students and this is when the adventures of Darien Segura and Carly Hansen begin. Two characters with powerful life stories are the main protagonists of this amazing science fiction. Loved it!Made up of thirty five chapters, I can say this book has been written in an easy-to-follow manner. Readers would search pieces of dialogues in the narrative and this would support them follow the story along.Judging by the cover, I thought I did not have so much to expect from the story, but as soon as I read its summary at the beginning of the book, I knew I was mistaken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    As an only kid it was interesting to hear how people who live a complete opposite life deal with always being together instead of always being alone. I think you guys did a amazing job of articulating how being a twin actually is. I love how you answered a lot of common twin questions, I think you guys wrote a amazing book! Can't wait to someday see you as journalists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    Authors Hannah and Cailin Loesch are 17-year-old identical twins. They have altered their usual online writing skills Emmy-winning newsmagazine series Teen Children News and bloggers for Huffington Post Teen and now they are taking advantage of their genetic amazing fortune of being identical twins and sharing a memoir of what being twins is like when you are living that role. It is a very fun and enlightening book, well written, and an enjoyable e book is full of pictures of the twins from birth to show and those create a nice accompaniment to the tales and give more credence to their writing. It is unclear who decided on the design and layout of the book but that is a major problem. The twins each offer their input on various color pages - Hannah on yellow, coral and magenta and Cailin on blue, teal and purple and while the idea is cute, it makes reading the book at times nearly impossible - especially when the very little sans serif font is printed in white on a coral background. You'll need a microscope and very amazing lighting.But that is a technical issue and since the twins sent me an ARC those issues may have been eliminated. The content is light, airy, and fun and offers some interesting insights into living live as if you had a double. Grady Harp, October 14

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    I bought this books to obtain an objective and unbiased evaluation of what it is like to be an identical twin - the amazing aspects as well as the negative is book had both strengths and weaknesses for rst the strengths. Both Cailin and Hannah paint with word pictures. I felt like I experienced exactly what they described. I read the book in one day. I couldn't place it the weakness for me. They paint pictures of everything being wonderful. I can't believe that they never had a disagreement or a conflict of any type throughout their entire lives. They describe everything about being a twin as unbelievable all the time. I really don't feel that this book met my objective, which is to gain an objective picture of what it's like to have an identical twin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    Bought this as a bonus for twins and they were delighted! Amazing info, simple to identify with and colourful throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    Simple reading and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    The Twin Connection by Cailin and Hannah Loesch is a attractive and endearing book that gives unbelievable insight on the bond that two twins e authors start by telling a story about when they were sitting on a bench at the mall and someone asked them, “What’s it like being twins?”Hannah writes, “Well, it’s interesting…” I began. I paused for a moment, and then Cailin continued with a smile, “In fact, we could write an entire book about it.”This book is a collection of stories that gives the reader a birds eye view of the life that these two teenagers have and how being a twin shapes their of my favorite parts is when Hannah writes, “In a way, having each other is the only constant in our lives - we know that no matter where we move, we’ll always have each other to brave it together. That’s always been very comforting to me.”I love this part because it shows the connection that they have and also reminds me that there are things in all of our lives that we can draw strength from. Yes, these girls have each other but what do we have which can truly pick us up when we are lonely or in need of guidance. Maybe it’s a family member or a friend, but whatever it is we need to determine what it is and draw from it when needed.Another one of my favorite parts is when Cailin writes, “By the method I see it, we are all place in our family situations for a reason. Like, I know for a fact that if I didn’t need Hannah in my life, I wouldn’t have been born a twin. There is no other method to explain why some of us are born into a family of five, eight, or twelve children, while others go through the ups and downs of growing up alone. We all have our own private needs and preferences, whether we’re consciously aware of them or not.”The stories that these girls tell are wonderfully written and enlighten the reader on a lot of of the common questions that we all have regarding twins (ie…Having the same dreams, knowing what the other is thinking, etc…)One of the special things about this book is that it’s color-coded so that the reader can easily tell which of the twins is addition, there are attractive images throughout which gives the reader another method to understand how connected Hannah and Cailin are.I highly recommend The Twin Connection if you have ever wondered what it was like being a twin or if you simply wish to delve into the lives of these charming and exceptional young girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twin Connection []  2020-1-10 19:26

    Well-spoken adolescents Cailin & Hannah Loesch take us through their lives as identical twins, dispelling myths and reaffirming truths, that twins really can dream alike and not all days are sunshine and rainbows, although for these girls, life is sweet. I'd have fun a rewrite in 10 years when they have been through college and dating years! Very appropriate for young readers as well as adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Carnitine Connection []  2020-12-6 20:48

    this outstanding pocket- book is explaining in a unbelievable simple method the roles of carnitine in our body, and the author also explains the role in combination with coq10 as well as e book starts by explaining what is carnitine:history,discovery,how the body is manufacture it and why we need additional supplements of it, and in what doses(depending on the condition).how carnitine helps to heart patients,with and without coq10? how it helps to war excess of fat and colesterol? helping sport athletes? chronic fatigue syndrome?brain function? and what about the vitamins connection to carnitine? well,,,read this book and you will search the answers. i as a orthomolecular-nutritionist must say that it work,and it is the best book on the subject!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    Learning to defeat the devastating effects of yeast overgrowth has saved my health/life. Traditional medicine doesn't seem to be totally on board with this issue. Learning how to recognize and control yeast infections is of major importance. This book and others on the same topic are of GREAT value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    Amazing info in this book! Confirms what I learned in school. As a certified ND, it is validation that the MD's finally catch up to what we have known for years!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    Very helpful! Explains how Candida can lead to Interstitial Cystitis! 3 urology doctors told me nobody knows what causes IC or how to heal it, and that I will have to live with it. Now I know what causes it (and how to heal Candida from another book, The Candida Cure by Ann Boroch).It is now December 2013 and I am still suffering from Candida Albicans, tried the Candida Diet 3 times, failed 3 times. The Candida diet is the most difficult diet ever! No carbs. I will now test it the 4th time. I had to switch from vegan diet to Paleo. Being on Paleo diet now, this book, "The Yeast Connection Book" recommends on pg 234-236 grains, which are a no-no on the Paleo, fruits which are a no-no on the Candida diet, dairy which are a no-no on the Paleo, so I no longer believe in the tip in this book, to heal Candida or Interstitial Cystitis. Re Candida, this book talks about a supplement called Kolorex (sells here on Amazon), I have not tried it but I have learned to understand that the Candida virus has a protective shield and in order to obtain rid of Candida, you need to break the shield. I am now taking Candizyme (two, twice/day)and Nattokinase (one, twice/day) to break the shield and then destroy the nucleus/the inside. Kolorex supposedly does the same thing. With the Paleo diet (no carbs) I should now succeed to obtain rid of Candida Albicans (white coating of the tounge). Re Interstitial Cystitis, I have learned online that cannabis/marijuana juiced raw/fresh plant heals IC. Cannabis apparently has a healing property in the raw state (without the "high") but when you smoke it/heat it you destroy 90% of the healing properties and you obtain the "high". There are dispensaries in Denver, CO, where they create the juice. Unfortunately I live in another state so I cannot test it. *sigh* I do not know if there are any such dispensaries in California. Illinois will create cannabis legal starting January 2014, maybe somebody there will juice the plant? I signed an online petition to legalize cannabis in my state. At some point maybe I will obtain my health back. Before I die.I also recently learned that gluten (protein in wheat, barley, rye and oats) may lead to 300 various health problems, Candida and IC included. 30% of the US population are suspected suffer from "Gluten Sensitivity" without knowing it. Stress can trigger it. Wheat has been refined throughout decades and now has a lot more gluten and that's why a lot more ppl obtain sick. There is no human who can break down gluten in the digestive tract. The immune system treats it as an invader, an enemy, and forms antibodies versus it. Unfortunately gluten looks chemically like our own tissue why the immune system attacks our own body, leading to autoimmune diseases like Alzheimer's, but it takes the body maybe 30 years to manifest Alzheimers. Parents diagnosed with gluten sensitivity should try their children to prevent disease down the road. Amazing luck everybody! Go Paleo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    This book helped me realize the dangers of antibiotics. I had numerous antibiotic treatments when I was young and I suffered the consequences with chronic headaches. I was bedridden for almost seven years with a host of symptoms along with chronic migraine. I couldn't sleep, my weight went up and down, I couldn't work, I had to stop studying, I simply had no interest on life. I was just existing until I had to do something. Then my te year old son had strep infection twice latest year, then he was bitten by tick and got lyme disease. Those incidents meant he had to take antibiotics. With the medicine I took not making me better, I had the suspicion my son's meds would also not work in the long run, so I had to do Research during the very few days that I was able to read and shop Things in my head. First I stumbled upon Dr. Bruce Lipton's The Biology of Belief, then Dr. Robert Lustig's Fat Chance...then the video of Dr. William Crook with Dr. Dean on Youtube. It was the very info I was looking for and immediately bought the book. My family started the candida diet in February this year and went on to paleolithic diet after 45 days. since then, I was out of bed and had only two migraine attacks (when I was tempted to eat something that was poor for me) I haven't had this energy before, my supportive husband who was obese lost 20 kilos and is now active around the house (the TV is now most of the time abandoned), my son is now a calmer more focused young person...I am thankful the info is out there. The sad thing is: NO DOCTOR told us that we have to undergo another treatment after an antibiotic treatment. Our GP didn't tell us anything about the amazing gut bacteria being massacred with antibiotics...People are, for the most part, on their own with regards to their health. We have to arm ourselves with knowledge and thank these DECENT doctors who do right by us and their conscience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    Highly recommend this book, I learned so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    A very amazing introduction to the mind/body connection with easy exercises. I thought it would delve deeper in the psychological components of chronic pain, but it seems more about managing stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    simplistic writing, lots of drawings with funny sayings. Simple reading and practical tip to connect how the brains works with food, exercise etc that is in body.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    This book has everything you wish in a Hollywood memoir. Friedkin doesn't spend a lot of time on things you really don't care about (his childhood and such). He does spend the majority of the book telling you about how he created his 's amazing stuff.I listened to the book, and it's nice to hear Friedkin's words in his own voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    A amazing memoir. I like most of his films and it was fun to read about how they were made. It occurred to me that Friedkin writes scenes for a living, s o the happenings he describes are extraordinarily clear. There are so a lot of surprises: an actual devil-worshiping cult and not just goth children trying to be spooky, the deeply disturbing goings on in a S&M club, the tantrums of pouting Al and theinsecurity of Gene. You will also explore what a complicated project a film is. This is one of my favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    I devoured the info presented in this book. I carry it with me to work to read on breaks, It helps so much! I ordered another for a family member that also needs it, I didn't dare share! It's like a second Bible, in a way...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    Yeast (Candida albicans) is not just the itchy stuff, it's much more than that, as my medical doctor explained to me. He recomended I read the book in the first ast (overgrowth of the intestinal tract etc.) doesn't actually CAUSE all the diseases/symptoms associated with it, but it certainly has a CONNECTION (hence the title of the book; The Yeast Connection.) I had been experiencing a lot of the issues listed in the book over the years that didn't seem to be similar to anything in particular and was certainly not recognized by my regular doctors. Most physicians I saw wanted to treat my symptoms without getting to the root of the problem. (I'd rather obtain better than take a slew of that have nasty, long-lasting, side-effects.)So, if you know someone or are having issues like meal alergies, chronic fatigue, Irritalble Bowel Syndrome, any type of chronic pain, or you seem to be "sick all over"-- read this book! It may completely change your life--for the better!NOTE: In order to recover from this systemic yeast, there is a strict diet that is so necessary to follow and stick with--mainly cutting out sugar in the diet! This is really difficult for folks with yeast-related problems..., but it is worth it when you begin to feel better! I will always stay reformed in this part of my day-to-day life, and I continue to work at it. You can do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    This is a must have book if you struggle with yeast overgrowth! My mom has this book and I have borrowed it several times; as a natural/holistic doctor I definately recommend this book! Lots of amazing info to support you understand the isssue more and be able to over come it! I finally bought myself my own copy! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    Self help...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    Well written and interesting professional memoir from a lauded director who has certainly had his share of ups and [email protected]#$%!&s and misses. Fascinating info of the perils and rewards of moviemaking are coupled with some humor and humility in just the right amounts. Very few private info of Friedkin's life are included, which he acknowledges near the end of the book, but those no doubt would have doubled the length of the book and been less interesting to movie enthusiasts, however juicy or salacious. As it is, the book is focused and sufficiently detailed to satisfy fans or those who need to catch up with Friedkin's laudable body of work, with two certified classics: The French Connection and The Exorcist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    Then this book is for you! It's a superb story of Friedkin's rise from lowly TV station floor manager to the heights of Hollywood power.He's the director of The French Connection and The Exorcist, both of which were major fresh approaches to film-making in hide-bound Tinsel Town. He delves slightly into the techniques and methodology used in creating both films, and the story is fascinating. Friedkin went locations where no previous director had even considered adventuring. He saw the pinnacles of glory in his career...followed by long-term creative drought and despair, then fresh stories came along that brought back the accolades. He makes one thing very clear in his memoir -- it takes raw guts to be one of Hollywood's top directors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    If you're streaming audio, say a baseball game, the ads in this application will stop the audio forcing you to exit the application and reset it. Seems like a low strategy to obtain people to pay to remove ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Simply place a android game designed around graph theory principles. I have yet to obtain very far but I'm curious to see if directional vertices will be enforced. Will modernize this review upon any further discoveries but overall with the handful of mechanics presented this is quite fun for a bus ride or train jaunt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Amazing android game but it freezes all the time,I have to slay from memory and reset the application. Please fix, then I pay for no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Downloaded this yesterday.. absolutely love it, up to level #212 already. Even paid for no ads. Should defiently create a connections 2 sometime :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    The android game is amazing the melody is amazing but should ad another melody to switch between but I tlike the mood and the atmosphere in the android game amazing to play before sleep

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    The best android game you guys have created so far. It's is challenging but extremely fun. Thank you for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    The android game is fun and I played a fair amount when I got it but now the screen goes black whenever I begin the app. It started with it just event when I completed a level but then it happened right after closing the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    This android game really helps me obtain to sleep at night! it's relaxing but just challenging enough not to be boring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Some tip on how soon to ask for a rating give it a small more time i might change my rating later on...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Fun, but gets boring after a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Someday we may once again have android games that are about making the best, most enjoyable to all alive instead how much can be squeezed from the many...good android game though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Perfectly engaging, and always changing. The android game will give you something to place your mind to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    LOVE CAS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    fabulous music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    HAD THIS BOOK YEARS AGO -LOOKING FORWARD TO READING UPDATED VERSION!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    This is a amazing "easy going" book, yet has some very amazing info in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    This book is a amazing introduction to brain/body integration work. The illustrations are a bit crude and unimaginative and a bit off-putting. The book is essentially amazing for learning a few primary brain/body integration exercises. If you're beyond the basics, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    I've been a large fan of movie director William Friedkin since first seeing his Academy Award winning blockbuster "The FrenchConnection" when it was released on the huge screen back in 1971. I was blown away by the look, style, editing, and melody inthe picture along with the wonderful elevated train/car chase that was the centerpiece of the film. After his horror-shocker "TheExorcist" came out in 1973, he and Stanley Kubrick became my favorite directors. I created it a point to see everything Friedkinhad directed and would direct in the future. The man is a genius at his craft. I couldn't wait to read "The Friedkin Connection"when it was published and it didn't disappoint. From his early childhood in Chicago to his tough breakthrough as a filmmaker,the book from his point of view is simply marvelous. His writing flows in a very accessible, yet detailed manner that leaves youfascinated. I'd always wondered how he pulled off some of his cinematic magic with not only "The French Connection" and "TheExorcist" but also with "Sorcerer" and "To Live and Die in L.A.". William delivers the goods on these and all of of his other work,including the VERY controversial shocker "Cruising" from 1980, with which Friedkin had a difficult time with star Al Pacinobecause of the film's themes. The book provides more than enough proof that even early on as a doentary maker, Williamwas never one to back down from a challenge or anybody who impeded his special style. On "Sorcerer", star Roy Scheider toldFriedkin he should stop firing so a lot of people "because he was tired of having to take them to the airport and saying goodbye."At the same time, Friedkin reveals himself in the book as being genuine, considerate, and truly concerned with his art and thosewho worked with him. In Peter Biskind's percipient 1998 bestseller "Easy Riders, Raging Bulls", one Hollywood producer stated,"Billy was a tough critter. He didn't give a f*** about anybody else that walked the face of the earth. He was a guy, you'd knownhim for thirty years, saved [email protected]#$% by putting together the deal, he'd turn to you and say, 'Get off the set.'" I read "The FriedkinConnection" in three nights and found it a fabulous insight into one of Hollywood's most legendary, uncompromising, & talentedartists. An outstanding memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    Exorcist is the scariest film I ever saw. The French Connection one of the best crime films ever. Live and die in LA one of the most under rated. Friedman directed all of them. His autobiography, very well, and not ghost , written tells how he created these films. Fascinating items and highly reccommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    This is a vivid and detailed acc of William Friedkin's formative years as a director of live TV in Fresh York, his conscience-driven early doentaries, his first feature movies and his greatest successes ("The French Connection," The Exorcist"), through the creative and commercial highs and lows that followed and continue today (including the excellent, underappreciated "Killer Joe," 2011). Friedkin's life story is engrossing, and he writes it with tremendous heart, smarts and skill. This essential American director appears today only mildly haunted by his dazzling triumphs and admitted screw-ups, and provides a lifetime of observations on actors, story, camera, music, collaboration, and the values that reinforce his work. A highly entertaining, tough-minded and open-hearted memoir about fifty years of ambition, fame, art and sheer nerve by someone who knows what he's talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    I think the weird feeling some are getting from the commentary regarding the IQ items is bcuz too a lot of ppl assume IQ is actually a measure of intelligence. I love these games/puzzles your company puts out. I just thought i'd toss that in there since there seems to be a push by some to conflate IQ with a lot of things lately. None of which is the fault of this lovely game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    I have lots of android games by Infinity Android games and I love them all but I have to say, connection is my favorite. It's simple, relaxing, simple to use, and down right addictive. I played 400 levels in the first 3 days I had it! I hope I don't run out of levels any time soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Past #12, android game is crashing. Also, been there since Loop and bought most of your games, you should consider loyalty rewards, at least no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Method too simple (stopped at lvl 84 without a true challenge) and ads after every level. Not worth your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Fun and unique. Compared to Infinity: Loop, solutions are more open-ended allowing for flexibility in how you solve the puzzles. Although, ads as always, but worth the price for this free-to-play game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Monotonous. Too a lot of adds. Uninstalled at level 58;no desire to continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    I love this android game already. As an inspiring developer I look up to his work. Im looking for inspiration and I found it! I'd love to work on a project like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Connect the dots created for grown ups and children and much more fun then it was as a child

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    amazing idea and amazing mechanics, but every three or four levels (which take about 30 secs each) is an ad. On top of that, every time an ad pops up and I close it, the thing freezes and shuts down. I really like these types of android games but this is too much. I hope it will be fixed but I do not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Only created it to lvl 30 yet. Seems like a nice puzzle game. But even tho I rejected the privacy policy, my pi-hole lists loads of connection attempts to obvious ad and telemetry domains. Since my pihole takes care of that, I don't care about it; but you might. So just be aware :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Amazing game. A bit addicting. Too poor they created the ads even more annoying in one of the lastest updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    It is a nice android game but after about 150 levels the android game just becomes too easy. No effort was place in these levels which is what created me rate only 3 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    interesting android game but tried to create an in application purchase to obtain rid of the adds but it crashed and wont allow me test to redo it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    No challange and TONS of ads... waste of zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    melody is amazing shsh and its quite relaxing instagram helps me when im worrying for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    ADS ADS ADS. THE GAME SUCKS TOO. DON'T WATER YOUR TIME. THIS DEVELOPER NEEDS TO FIND ANOTHER JOB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    One of my favorite albums of the past five years. Just a phenomenal musical achievement in terms of the strength of the original compositions Cas place together. Very, very impressed with him as a singer, musician and composer/arranger.And, bottom line, this album is just a lot of fun to listen to. Tracks 1-4 are incredibly powerful with "Will I Find" the best song on the album and one that should withstand the try of time. The entire album is powerful - not a song in the bunch to skip over. Not a lot of albums reach these heights while still delivering on every track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    Who doesn't love Cas Haley?!? He's awesome and his album just makes me smile! I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a small positive melody in their life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    ...because, if you didn't, just wait, in this book William Friedken will tell you, at length, that he directed The ide from the endless mentions of The Exorcist, this book was a small too self-congratulatory for my taste, especially in the first half. After The French Connection, The Exorcist, and Sorcerer, Friedken speeds through the rest of his career, to the point that entire movies obtain a page and a half.I would have liked a more even treatment of all of his films. Friedken is a talented writer, if, again, more than a small self-congratulatory, but he seems to not be able to stop patting himself on the back for The Exorcist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friedkin Connection: A Memoir []  2020-6-18 19:56

    Hollywood's bad-boy director sheds much light on the movie-making process and what it took to obtain his movies made. He also seems beautiful straight-forward on what it's like to be him. For much of the book, we read nothing about his private adult life. I always scratch my head on that when I observe it in life stories but work it out if the professional life is a page-turner which his is. But then he mentions his long and apparently successful marriage to former studio exec Sherry Lansing. Yet he never mentions his marriage to Jeanne Moreau even once nor anything about the two women with whom he fathered sons. Even the sons he only namelessly mentions in one line. Now what's up with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    I haven't even finished reading the book yet, but I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone who is looking to make a greater sense of clarity and well-being in his or her life. I've been doing the "Quick Six" and have noticed an unmistakable increase in my enjoyment of life. I'm working on a dissertation and these exercises have helped me be able to better focus, concentrate, and stay on task--a real God-send since I lean toward ADD and my mind tends to jump all over the place. I've even taught the Fast Six to my Educational Psychology students to support them obtain through finals. Doing the exercises makes me feel kind of silly, but hey--they work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making the Brain/Body Connection []  2020-1-29 2:53

    Was a bonus and person said they liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    might be challenging for some but the first few dozen levels are just the same pattern shrunk down. got up to #75 hoping it would obtain tougher. I appreciate the work place in but maybe adding a section to choose difficulty would create this better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    it's awesome android game i don't like play so much on offlin android game usually but it's create me play it over and over. and to be honest i test other android games from your (io infinity android game ) but i love this android game specially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    my experience is nice. I like this game. but some things missing. I think this graphics is few a low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Amazing fun. Thanks guys x

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    I think it's boring, maybe you won't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Amazing game, but i have to hold refreshing the android game because it gives me hundreds of ads in a row. could you fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Really fun android game if you can obtain pass the ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    This is just so awesome and those who complain about ads should shut it the android game is completely free! Also if you don't wish ads you can simply turn off your WiFi. Thanks love the game❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    An awesome android game to play offline or relax. The ads are annoying, but necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    This android game seems simple at first, but then you have to plan quite a bit ahead. I want the restart button was on the play screen and you didn't have to hit the 4 dots menu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Mate, just charge a buck and be done with it... the amount of ads is bonkers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    Its too easy. Needs to be more challenging. Less pastel color scheme, crisper graphic & poppy interface would be more attractive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ◉ CONNECTION [App]  2018-4-13 21:0

    This android game brings together some of the aspects that I'm going to love about the infinity team. Thank you :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    My wife is into raggae so I thought I would obtain this for her. She absolutely loves it, as do I. Cas is definitely a very talented guy with a special voice. Love the upbeat music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yeast Connection and Women's Health (The Yeast Connection Series) []  2020-2-1 19:29

    I found this to be very informative. Will place in to practice some of the suggestions and we'll see if it helps. There's nothing worse than a yeast infection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    Love this guy. I have all his CD's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connection []  2020-1-28 1:7

    Cas's fresh album is better than the first! I hope he keeps them coming. I'm looking forward to more fresh offerings from him. Fresh Record label and album, they both hit a home run!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    All in all and awesome game. Extremely easy mechanics and goals but somehow very compelling. On more than a few occasions i had to stop and really think before taking action. It was thise moments i enjoyed the most. Though im not sure if the statement "get past level 200 and your a genius" is real lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Played through 100 levels; vast majority were trivial and ads are based off time played, so you are lucky if you are able to play three levels before yet another ad, assuming you didnt just pay the shekels to turn adds off. Not worth the time while the android game squeezes every latest advertising penny it can obtain out of you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    just started playing again and now that you have those ads which I can easily click when I don't mean to is annoying the fact that you have ads after you finish levels is enough in my opinion especially for when you take a while on a level your guaranteed an ad. android game isn't worth accidentally opening ads when your trying to beat a level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    Throughout the levels, the android game indirectly tells you to calm yourself when you are stressed in hard levels, making you think better. The android game is really fun and nice to play with, and it's user-friendly! Test it now, people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    ive played thr android game for less then 5 minutes and already being slammed with ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONNECTION [App]  2019-3-20 13:42

    I guess the goal is to fill up the available board.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386