Read the apocalypse of elena mendoza reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the apocalypse of elena mendoza reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Lately I’ve been doing a lot of reading, but the books haven’t been grabbing and holding my attention, and always left me wanting more. Then I saw a BookTuber that was raving about how excited she was to read The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza. She showed her ARC and talked all about the premise of the book and I know immediately that I had to read it. I had never read anything by Shaun David Hutchinson before, but now I definitely know I need to read more of his tchinson doesn’t take long to obtain into the action of the book and the pace doesn’t slow down until it’s over. In the beginning, we met Elena and she explains all about how she was born of a virgin birth. She works at Starbucks and on the day, she is going to finally talk to her crush Freddie everything goes downhill. See, Freddie gets shot by David Combs and Elena heals Freddie and saves her life. At the same time a beam of light comes down from the sky and David Combs disappears. Coincidence? I’ll never tell… You need to read the book to search e characters were phenomenal and relatable. I don’t have anything directly in common with any of the characters, but I loved them so much. They were quirky, genuine, and loveable. The hero development throughout the book helped to move the story along and unravel all the pieces. Each of the characters were critical to the story in their own way. They didn’t always seem like they were playing a roll, but it was mandatory for each of them to be there. Each hero also learned a lesson which is awesome to see in YA fiction, as I feel it’s something that seems to be lacking aun David Hutchinson is an absolutely awesome writer and the method he weaves a story with the written word makes your wish to curl up in his books and become one of his characters. His writing style is delightful, thought provoking, and engaging. I can’t wait to read more of his books and look forward to seeing what the future holds for such a talented individual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This book was absolutely amazing. the writing and overall story were so amazing I couldn’t support but hold reading. It was so various than anything I have ever read. The best method I can describe it is faith/atheism/science and it was so r MC is Elena Mendoza she is born from a virgin birth and now in her teens discovers she can heal people. When she heals a person others obtain raptured by beams of light falling from the sky. It started out a few each time, but now there are thousands gone. The voices she hears tell her the globe is ending and she has to do this, she doesn’t have a choice, but does she.Elena Mendoza started out a very naive hero to her abilities/gift. The more she learned about herself the more she learned and grew as a character. She was so selfish to me in the beginning and she thought more of others in the end. She understood that she was taking the choice away from others and ultimately learned how to give that choice back to them and allow the globe decide. That was a real hero growth moment for eddie is didn’t expect to be one of the main characters at first, but I’m glad she did. She was such a support to Elena and helped her grow as a person. they really helped each other grow together and be better people. Freddie had so much to the globe and didn’t see it herself, but Elena did. I was so ecstatic to see their characters grow and morph into this fabulous relationship.I can not speak on the bisexual rep in this book, but it is well done. There are also mentions of suicide in this book, but it does address it beautiful well in my opinion. If suicide is not something you are comfortable reading about, I would skip this book.I loved every min of reading this book. I drug it out as long as I could in to savor every moment of reading it. I loved the writing and the method it mixed faith and science together. I have fallen in love with Shaun’s writing and now I wish all of his books. I always see Dylan the reader bragging about we are the ants and now I know why. If we are the ants is anything like this, I wish Shaun to write all the books, his writing and this book is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is my favorite of Shaun Hutchinson's books, and I've t loved the others - especially his realistic novels that swerve into surrealism. WE ARE THE ANTS, and AT THE EDGE OF THE UNIVERSE are brilliant, and thoughtful, and full of dark humor. THE APOCALYPSE OF ELENA MENDOZA are all those things, except instead of dark humor, this book seems lighter. More hopeful. More comedy than dramedy, if that makes sense. The f/f romance is rom-com light and funny, and that's not simple to do when your title hero is at the center of the end of the world, and keep the future of humanity in her hands. It's also awesome in that this is a comedy about the apocalypse, which in no method trivializes the end of the world.I will insta-buy every book from this author forevermore.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the apocalypse of elena mendoza or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    THE APOCALYPSE OF ELENA MENDOZA is about the power and choice that young people have, even when they don't realize they have it. But it's also about a girl born of virgin birth who hears voices in inanimate objects and finds out she can cause miracles. I felt delighted to have such a serious theme come in a pack so strange and delightfully wrapped. And now I know what a talking stuffed baby Cthulhu sounds e characters here are fun to travel with - they are well-textured even if they are super YA tropey (Mean Girl, Crush Object, Best Mate Sidekick, Deadbeat Stepdad). My copy is post-it noted up with passages I wish to return to at some point to examine a small one critique is that this book is deliberative over plot-oriented. It reminds me of those meditative walking labyrinths -- that feeling of swirling around decisions you have to/should/must make. I’m not sure that’s in the book’s detriment. Rather, I think it puts an upper boundary on the kind of teen reader who will search this book rewarding and accessible. Teen readers who wish more plot twists are going to be is book is also a powerful post-election readalike to A.S. King's GLORY O'BRIEN'S HISTORY OF THE UNIVERSE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I loved the LGBTQIA representation in this book, as well as the diversity. It is a very special YA novel. I didn't have fun how long it was and it was also very repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I loved this book, it was original, thoughtful and beautifully written. I think you should give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I gave this book 3.5 Stars but rounded down because it was closer to a 3 than a is really hard for me to rate this book appropriately. I am beautiful sure I highlighted more passages in this book than I have ever highlighted before. There were some amazing things in this book and some super relatable moments but as an overall I found it to be to easily summed up in a method that just...didn't feel right. I will admit that I did not see the end coming...but that may be due to the fact that it was just a disappointing wrap up to an interesting story idea. This particular passage really spoke to me:"You’re a story. I’m a story. There are 7.5 billion stories on the planet. Two hundred and fifty fresh stories start each minute, and 105 stories ’s simple to let the globe to collapse down to our own stories. To see ourselves as the central figure in the only story worth knowing and forget that every person we encounter is living their own, is the center of their own universe. But that’s the nature of the human experience."There is so much about this that I can deeply relate to and I think that we all could benefit from reflecting on this idea and remembering it often. As an overall, I didn't hate this book and actually REALLY enjoyed most of it. I just found it to be disappointing and wrapped up in a method that was...lame. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I read about this book and I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. I thought I'd like this book maybe give it a 3.4 star rating and then move on with my life. However once I picked this book up AHHHHHH I DEVOURED IT. So this book is about Elena Mendoza a girl born of a virgin mother and working at a Starbucks. Shes an outcast because of the fact that she was born of a virgin and is constantly taunted because of it. Her life completely alters when on that same day at Starbucks a boy who she doesn't know shoots a girl she has a crush on......and Elena HEALS HER because the Starbucks logo tells her to. Gahhh this book is so unqiue and special. It's my first book that I've read by Shaun Hutchinson and I can promise you I'll be reading everything he writes from now on. This book was incredible. From the characters to the plot, to the moral aspects of life from religion, to death, to alternate world's, to problems with politics everything is laid out in these pages. It was wonderful I could just talk about it all day but I'm just going to leave at this. Read this book. It'll change you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Never allow it be said that Shaun David Hutchinson doesn’t know how to write an apocalypse. This is the most immediate one yet, with Elena’s newly-discovered miraculous healing powers coinciding with beams of lights rapturing people – more and more every time she heals someone. (It’s not noted in the book, but it seems to be following the Fibonacci sequence although it started with eight rather than one). The voices that unlocked Elena’s powers tell her the vanished people are being saved, and she must hold using her powers in to obtain everyone off Earth before the end times. Naturally, Elena is a bit suspicious, since the voices won’t say where the people are going, why the globe is ending, how Elena is involved, or really anything helpful at all. There are cameo appearances by the MCs of some of Hutchinson’s other apocalyptic books as well, which was a fun touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was one of the strangest books that I ever read, and I'm totally okay with that. This book was weird, weird, weird, but in an intriguing and captivating way. I didn't quite understand what was going on at some parts or where on Earth it was going, but I still felt dedicated to it and Hutchinson made a fascinating heroine who led this story wonderfully.Elena Mendoza is a complicated, complex hero that powered through this book despite a lot of obstacles and challenges. She had a fresh, endearing voice that told it like it was, and I really enjoyed diving her head. She loved, she cared so deeply, and she was so powerful in the face of all of the crisis she came across. If the fate of the globe was in her hands, I definitely wouldn't be too scared since she had a amazing head on her shoulders and I trusted her to figure out the right thing. Also I could read an entire book with just her interactions with the voices and her. They were AMAZING and is is entirely book is exceedingly diverse as well. Elena is a bi Mexican girl, her crush is on Freddie who is a lesbian, and her best mate Fadil is Muslim and questioning his sexuality but believes he is ace. There are some unbelievable conversations in the novel that Fadil tackles with his culture and also questioning his sexuality. It was subtle in the middle of the the whole globe ending storyline, but it was so necessary and moving. I loved diving into all of these characters' lives more, and the rep was so fantastically so, one of the best things about this novel was the friendship between Fadil and Elena. YA seems to have an problem with just straight friendships between males and females without any sort of attraction being involved. This book defies all of this and gives us a loving, caring friendship where both can admit their wrongs but also winner each other so fantastically. I just wish everyone to have a friendship like theirs, and we need more YA stories with male/female friendships like e largest problem that I had with the story was the pacing. It kind of just dwindled for a long time for me. I wanted so desperately to love this, and I think if the pacing was ramped up a bit, it would have been there. I felt like we were running in circles. I understood why Elena wanted to know more about why David did what he did, but this focus just really lost all the pacing for me. We never moved forward and we did a lot more talking about things than any other action. The end kind of seemed a bit confusing and rushed for me. I felt there wasn't a proper lead-up, and I'm still a bit confused by it. I also never got a why from the story, and I feel like there required to be a tchinson is no doubt a talented writer, and I'm certainly going to be checking out his other books. He had a amazing writing style, and the creativity in this novel was amazing. He managed to create it feel true and so realistic with hitting on necessary subjects but still created it feel light and fun at certain places. The amount of detail and originality was so intriguing as well with Elena being a virgin birth, developing healing powers while trying to save the globe from the apocalypse, and she had to with voices through stuffed animals and my small ponies from crazy gods? It sounds as crazy as it gets, but he created it work somehow.Overall, this is one of the most interesting books that I ever read, and it has to be the most intriguing concepts that I'm going to read in 2018. I thought it had so a lot of unbelievable points to it including a diverse book crew, a unbelievable heroine, and a amazing writing style. However, the pacing and non-answers really drew the book down from me. I just wanted a small bit more of a speedier and concrete story, but it is still an intriguing and necessary story. If you wish something that is so outside the norm of regular YA, this is the book for you! 3 crowns and a Belle rating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    Good, short, and to the point. This explanation follows what I have learned in school, and what makes the most sense to me; especially the explanation of the white horse. A lot of people think the white horse is Christ. The reasons explained in this video, in addition to the fact that the white horse was commanded to approach by an angel, tells me that it is indeed, the false prophets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    A precise definition of the meaning of the 4 horsemen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    There are things we are not supposed to know at this time, if we were, we would have been given the information. This helps give a simple to understand glimpse into some of what is coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    Short. To the point. Not too confusing. Simple to comprehend and to compare, if anything, to what you have learned on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    Very amazing video about the horsemen described in the book of Revelation. The acc stays real to sound Biblical teaching and provides amazing insights into the horsemen and their mission on earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    It was amazing and informative. I [email protected]#$%! was longer but it was still amazing and it had scripture reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nostradamus - The Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse [App]  2018-2-23 21:0

    Can somebody support me please? I love these games, but i have never had this much problem playing one of them? Can you tell me what i need to do to obtain the branches off the door? Does it have something to do with the snakes? I found the knife but i dont understand how to use it? It shows a knife then then some sort of vail like it wants you too combind them together? Please help, i payed for it and now i cant obtain any further!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    I'm not sure who this fellow is, but this was very well written. We can literally watch the 4 horsemen in action today, with sociopathic globe leaders, itching for war, the degradation of the earth, and the poverty, disease and death that follow, as in Yemen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    The seals are broken. Very well written and narrated and containing examples most anyone can relate to. No grasping at straws here to create happenings fulfill prophecy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    Short and too the point. Well done. For once someone with intelligence speaking on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse []  2020-7-30 19:59

    Thoughtful a really amazing analysis and to the point. Very recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's the same android game every time... always build a Farm, build a Lumberjack, obtain VIP for 30 minutes. Train 10 troops. Would it slay you to come up with something original? Even minor things, like scavenger instead of lumberjack would help. Like where on Earth do you search trees in a ruined city, but ofc it has to be wood because other in android games you collect wood. Another copy-paste game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Absolutely dreadful. The constant connection problems are beyond a joke its absolutely disgusting. I have no issue with any other android game I play and I have numerous online android games but you can't do anything on this android game without it supposedly losing connection. It's wonderful how these issues are still going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    android game play is amazing so far but i just started, however..... it takes 5m sometimes to load aother area, menu, etc and can freeze for a long time or just crash and have to reset etc. meh. STOP TELLING PEOPLE TO UPDATE WHEN YOU KNOW THAT THEY ARE, THATS RUBBISH. AND IM NOT ENTIRELY CERTAIN ITS JUST THE GAMES, IT MIGHT ALSO BE IN PART FROM THE BLUESTACKS PLAYER SO MAYBE ITS NOT YOUR FAULT BUT THEN... ITS MORE LIKELY BOTH. FYI its worse after your updates consecutively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    I love the method their customer service talks down to me in their response and basically says, Spend more and we might care. Amazing android game ruined by spenders! Now p2p players can invade other alliances hqs and there is no method to kick them out! This android game just stopped being fun! So, if you see their answer, dev's and customer service don't care! So I'm done, this android game ain't fun no more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    UPDATE I have down graded my rating, not for content in android game but the fact I struggle to obtain logged on some days. So I loose login streaks, being attacked so no units or rss are safe. This latest modernize I haven't been able to log on for 3 days now. I've done the patch on 25th still no luck getting in. I see others are having same issue. They seem to obtain generic answer to contact in android game support, beautiful hard when you can't login to complain 🤣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Very simple android game to understand...awesome graphics and simple to control your characters using smartphone or mobile phones .I have fun this android game completely ..there are so a lot of various zombies for players to test and beat in battle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Love the game. Hate that you cannot trade. We are forced to spend both time and resources to make batter the trading post and it dosent even work. You cannot trade with other players so even if you are in an active alliance, you are alone concerning resources. Seriously dampers an otherwise fun game. Not worth spending on a android game that dosent function completly. **RESPONSE** BS, there is no customer help just auto response messages. Have not talked to a human being yet. I have tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Android game started out great, but has turned into every other one like it. Same old alliances control everything. You obtain wiped out by the players that their power and don't earn it. Really need a feature where you can only attack other alliances during slay events. Like from a certain time on Friday until a certain time ending Sunday night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Not good to victory game. Even if you don't mind to items in to win, the developers change fundamental mechanics overnight, making your useless, and they no compensation or reimbursement from this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    I love the android game but after this latest modernize I'm having an ongoing connectivity problem with a wireless symbol with an exclamation tag in the middle of it tried several changes on my end with the same outcome. Will occasionally allow me into the android game but not for very long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    this android game is beautiful cool tbh its easier to build and faster then must you can gain resources and other things that will support you as well there are some bugs that required sorting but nothing to poor but there is one thing o got nick and lucky and can't lv up because i need too hold paying not acceptable please fix i psyed once and not going to hold paying to lv up from 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Would have more stars but I hold getting attacked by players who must spends 100s of £'s for an unfair advantage. I'm not interested in that side of the android game it's spoiling what was a amazing android game as I work and can't be on it 24-7 I even got attacked with peace flare active if this keeps event you will lose stars needs a method to play in peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Just started. But so far liking the video test and so far no super pushing. Simple to understand and love the more interactive wars than other android games of this type. Will hold playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Loving the story so far. UI could really use simplification, but with enough experience it might be okay. Look forward to playing through and meeting people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Loving it so far. Quick paced RTS game. related to CoC and Other base games. The theme is just more on apocalypse. loving the side story and missions too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Another android game where you to play , and everything is to expensive and No teleport packages., 4000 coins for a teleport while most android games are 1/2 that. Don't waste your time on this android game , graphics are just o.k nothing special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:31

    Beautiful nice android game so far. Has everything I was looking for in a zombie base android game except building looks change every so often when you level them up but a part from that hats off to you guys well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon the Throne of Apocalypse (Reissue) []  2020-1-18 23:22

    this is far there most brutal release i'm sure glad i got a copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    I loved the 4 books of The Third Heaven, it was very eye opening and thought provoking. The imagery portrayed these books was beyond imagination. An perfect read that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    I just finished reading Apocalypse of Kings, it was definitely worth the wait. I have truly enjoyed this entire series and have reread the first 3 books several times, and the story iwas still as exciting as ever. This series has support deepen my walk the Lord in some locations of my life by revealing what could have happened and revealing aspects of the Godhead nature. I have been blessed with your writings Mr. Neal and I pray much success in your future writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of the Apocalypse: Mega Boxed Set []  2020-2-2 3:17

    I have read beautiful much everything Baileigh Higgins has written concerning zombies and I hold on coming back for more of her books. The appeal of her novels is that the characters are true people. Unlike a lot of zombie books, where the character is an ex-Navy SEAl who can take out a herd of zombies all the while lighting his cigar, her novels with (usually) teen-age girls trapped in a poor situation. This makes her books all the more believable in a, to be honest, not very believable genre. If you have not read any of her novels, this pack is a amazing method of obtaining amazing reading enjoyment.I received an advance copy of this set but have purchased a lot of of the books myself in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of the Apocalypse: Mega Boxed Set []  2020-2-2 3:17

    A amazing story that completes the characters as it unfolds. I love all the back stories sprinkled in. A excellent read for anyone who loves apocalypse type books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of the Apocalypse: Mega Boxed Set []  2020-2-2 3:17

    This is a must read for any lover of apocalyptic fiction!! This is a box set of other series by her.I have been reading sci-fi for decades. She has a various outlook. Few have done it as well as she does! One of my favourite authors. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princes of the Apocalypse (Dungeons & Dragons) []  2020-1-31 0:13

    I am enjoying 5e and I think for the most part the books are amazing quality. Creatures in the back are not sorted alphabetically but by cult which actually is rather me spoilers ahead for players.I ran this through to completion with my group and I'd say it ran fairly well and we all enjoyed it. It's a sandbox so you have some frustrating jumping back and forth in the book for references but overall it is not terrible. The dungeons are fun and have some interesting encounters. However I found that some of the encounters needed the cults to be unreasonably naive especially near the end of the campaign which needed a small bit of adjustment,As with any sandbox you need to either adjust dungeons to meet a party's level or forewarn them to run away or avoid things that are too powerful for them. This does lead to interesting dungeon runs if your players are particularly stubborn though. The first fire temple dungeon will forever be known as hamburger hill in my beef I have with the setting is that you can play through the entire campaign to level 15 which is not an insignificant time investment and you only war 1 of the princes. Personally I leveled everyone up to 20 after they killed their prince and them had them war it out in a war royale versus all 4 of the princes at the same time. Naturally the party got some cool magic stuff to support them latest criticism is that the dungeon crawl can obtain a bit much. All the dungeons are interconnected so once you obtain underground there's really no driving reason to leave the dungeons especially if you are using the flag system. We decided to have a side quest day to switch it up a bit but really once you are in the dungeons it is just a large dungeon filled with creatures without much to pull them out.I recommend this campaign for people who prefer a amazing sandbox and dungeon crawl. I do not recommend this adventure to groups that wish a ton of social interaction with NPCs in towns in between dungeons, or always wish to war level appropriate monsters. Naturally a amazing DM can fix any of those problems it just requires a bit more work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princes of the Apocalypse (Dungeons & Dragons) []  2020-1-31 0:13

    Amazing campaign starter for Fifth Edition Dungeons and Dragons. Lots of detail for the interactions between the different groups of Non-Player Characters (NPCs) and the players. A wealth of info about the zone in general and more than a small history, too! The only thing I miss here are the maps that were included with Fourth Edition android game settings and adventure modules. It really adds to the atmosphere when the players can look at a paper map and talk about the different things they need to do and the locations they need to do them. With as much as these things cost, adding a map or two, and maybe a couple of handouts for the players, does not seem like all that much to ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse: The Days of Elijah, Book 1 []  2020-1-31 1:36

    Reminds me of the Lahaye / Jenkins, Left Behind, series in the Biblical aspect. As with those authors, Goodwin has done his research. I have read seven of Goodwin' s books including, Days of Noah, Series which should be read prior to the, Elijah, series in to obtain to understand what the characters are going through and to see them prior to the show day situation they are facing. We are given a lot to think about in this book in relation to our own mistakes, our commitment to God, and our willingness to suffer rather than give in to evil. Thank you Mr Goodwin, I hope we can continue reading your entertaining and thought provoking (Non P.C.) books for a long time to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    (PvE) Story line is not bad, I like it for a zombie based game. Characters are beautiful interesting with their own skill sets, some characters work better in a squad then others (Ghost and a flamethrower type Lucky or Chef). Happenings could be flushed out more, they can be beautiful unbalanced and chaotic. Free to play should be able to finish them just as much as a Pay to play. Decorating your town is beautiful fun but the decorations are a small lack luster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's a amazing android game just needs to be smoother ing buildings and a clearer development programme for heros. I have passed on my thoughts as suggested in game, I trust this helps development and enjoyment in the future Unfortunately the modernize has created things glitchy and the character make batter system is very disappointing moved to to victory yet again greed before players

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Amazing android game they fixed alot of the previous problems like the screen freeze so I'm satisfied about that that was the largest problem before the most latest modernize this android game is better than most android games of this genre so i don't have much to criticize but now there is one minor problem when you test to exit the android game the sign that says are you sure you wish to exit the android game won't present up unless you test repeatedly by pressing it and holding it so just need to fix that problem so perfect work kings group

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Android game is basic, just like any other if it's type. Customer service is a joke, and they like to use false advertising to release you from your money, and then refuse you a refund. Incase I wasn't clear...to respond your reply. Your customer help is rubbish. You just talk mindless dribble, but don't actually help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    So amazing so far, will revisit after a month or so for final score. Uninstalled the android game after getting attacked by players of far higher levels, there should be a cap of how much higher a player can be when they attack you to create it at least some sort of a war rather than a hit for the attacker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Help is none existant, they have happenings that are impossible to finish as the things you need to do to score are currently unavailable. This is all a heavy shame cause other than that i have fun the game. No response for 3 days from help but can obtain some to answer to my review in hours? How can you run an happening and place in a method to score that isnt availble im 123/135 cannot score anymore because the only method left to score is not available right now??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Amazing game! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! There is always a fresh thing to do or something to master! Combat is very interesting and tactical too! Just an amazing android game in general. Hope this helped to understand the game. Bye!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    The android game has amazing graphics, a amazing idea, but it is just the most boring and hand-holding nonsense ive seen in ages. Strongly regret the 25 minutes I out into it. Dont it. Also, for no reason at all, the android game requires a constant internet connection, apart from forcing ads in front of you obviously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    The graphics and story are nice but the android game is a battery hog. I have to force close it if not using it. It drains the battery so badly that i have a system alert unless force closed even with battery optimization enabled. Also, it is heavily PvP and microtransaction oriented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Amazing game, only a few tweaks could create it better (5 stars). One suggestion: it would be amazing if we were able to have cross alliance (joint) rallies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's an interesting and well developed game. Like a lot of other users, I initially had problems with it 'freezing', but this appears to have been fixed in the most latest update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    At first it was a really amazing android game until I decided to place a small into it, one of the things they place was "any top up created you can obtain the lucky pack, I created any top up 3 times but yet it still refers you back to the $5 dollar package instead. It's stupid they really need to change thier words properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Worked perfectly until I UPDATED the android game .... android game loads then says I need to reconnect to WiFi signal android game either reconnects then disconnects and then crashes or it reconnects but a WiFi Icon shows up and says I need to reconnect I have Uninstalled and reinstalled the android game several times now STILL NOT WORKING I'll give it a few more days or I'll just Uninstalled it and move on STILL NOT WORKING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Amazing game. Not so much to do but amazing game. A small bit hard to obtain heroes but yeah..still good. But hey, I thought tower is stronger than rifle, huh?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Would be a amazing android game if it weren't for the connection issues. Constantly unable to play and asking me to reconnect whilst not having any problems with other android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    I like this android game it's the same as most game's now upgrading building's training unit's getting stronger but with this android game you obtain to war zombies that makes this android game fun for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's a lot like clash of clans and android game of battle mixed however they do it better by trying to add story and enough items to hold it somewhat entertaining. Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:31

    One of the few Freemium android games that not paying genuinely doesn't hamper the experience, and the things you can are fairly reasonably priced. Video test is fun, and beautiful simple once you obtain the hang of it, and there's plenty of items to do to hold it interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princes of the Apocalypse (Dungeons & Dragons) []  2020-1-31 0:13

    Okay, I've been a DM on and off for D&D since 1985 (god I'm dating myself with that admission). My favorite module ever was the old 1e Temple of Elemental Evil. Amazing stuff, although it is a beast if you run it from begin to stop (and it needs a lot of work from the DM).This, the recent iteration of the "elemental evil" theme, is beautiful good. Unlike the old 1e version, there is no silly demon lord of fungus (which never created sense to me). I've run this one a couple of times. Most recently I decided to run it from begin to stop as is, but I've also run it more mix and match.If you are gonna run it, I'd recommend you, as the DM read it from cover to cover first. Obtain a amazing grip on the overall structure of what the module provides. The next thing I'd do is prepare an outline for flowchart of the method you wish them to go through this. Of course there are always going to be times when they go left, and you wish them to go right. But at least you will have an idea of how the story should flow. Otherwise it can be overwhelming, as there is a TON of info in this module, and it is scattered all over the ly, remember to have fun. You are in control. Use what you wish to use and ignore the rest. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princes of the Apocalypse (Dungeons & Dragons) []  2020-1-31 0:13

    A amazing pickup campaign for those who do not have a lot of time on their hands, but love and are amazing at DMing. Fun for the players as it does not railroad them, but gives them plenty of choices.I run a campaign with 7 players. Things did not go as the book seems to have expected them to, but is fluid enough to let the DM to work through those kinds of things. I highly recommend this campaign and other products published by Sasquatch Android games (the creators of the campaign.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse: The Days of Elijah, Book 1 []  2020-1-31 1:36

    If you like apocalyptic fiction tempered by prophecy found in scripture, you will have fun and be challenged by The Days of Elijah: Goodwin is able to continue the story started in The Days of Noah. Melding the lives of those left behind and their struggle versus the fresh globe government and the imminent wrath of God.Fair warning: If you are offended by references to scripture and prophecy, you will certainly feel offense. If you have fun the "real world" graphic depiction of violence, greed, and misconduct sure to accompany the end of our world, I believe you will be left unfulfilled by this book.If you are intrigued by stories of the actions of "real" people in trying circumstance or if you are up to the challenge of imagining what biblical prophecy means at a private level, you will not be left wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse: The Days of Elijah, Book 1 []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I have both the Kindle and the audio versions of The Days of Elijah and will obtain the paperback for my husband. Tag Goodwin continues the saga of Everett and Courtney and Elijah after the Rapture.I want I could search a word or words that weren't so worn out as "awesome" and "outstanding", but trying to spell supercalifragilisticexpialidocious always sends me to Google for help. I absolutely recommend this to anyone that enjoys a amazing story without the gratuitous poor language and racy scenes to obtain past. I've followed these stories since the beginning and hope there are a lot of more to come. Listening to Kevin Pierce read is a definite plus. The Days of Elijah, Book One: Apocalypse: A Novel of the Amazing Tribulation in America (Volume 1)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse: The Days of Elijah, Book 1 []  2020-1-31 1:36

    This is a amazing begin to another unbelievable series by Tag Goodwin! This series is actually a sequel to his outstanding "Days of Noah" series. If you read and liked those, then quit reading this review and go the Days of Elijah series. LOL Mark's books always come from a Christian and Biblical perspective, which I appreciate, because the craziness in the globe all makes a lot more sense when viewed through the lens of Biblical prophesy and the Word. That said, please read the forward to the book. This is a work of fiction, and the eschatology may or may not line up with things you have been taught or have always assumed - and that is OK. It is a unbelievable book with a ton of action, some amazing preparedness tips, and some thought provoking situations. The Kindle ver of very inexpensive and is very fairly priced considering the length of the book. This is not a long book (you will not read it in one day), so the is right on the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of the Apocalypse: Mega Boxed Set []  2020-2-2 3:17

    This boxset is a amazing collection of first books of the various series in Higgins collection. Higgins does a amazing job of writing so the reader is a part of the story. While a lot of are zombie series not all are but they all do include creatures of some sort. Once you read a story you will wish to read the entire series. These kids present that age does not determine strength or courage. Amazing job. Enjoyed rereading the ones i had already read before as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of the Apocalypse: Mega Boxed Set []  2020-2-2 3:17

    Amazing series of you like reading Zombie apocalypse books. Once you begin on the series you will eat right through the books one right after another! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    I truly enjoyed the entire series. However, I do have one main complaint. Hire a proof reader!! Gracious sakes! The punctuation was absurd! A few misspelled words, or the use of the wrong word drives me bonkers! Other than that, very interesting! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon the Throne of Apocalypse (Reissue) []  2020-1-18 23:22

    Upon The Throne Of Apocalypse is the follow up that I was looking for after Onward To Golgotha! This is the rough mix of the cd Mortal Throne Of Nazarene. This one sounds better in my e production on the Mortal Throne Of Nazarene sounded too clean and weak in my opinion. This rough mix ver sounds a lot darker and heavier and it has the added weight/muscle that I was looking for. The drums seem to sound a small better, especially the double bass drums, and the china crashes seem a lot more defined on this release. Also the guitars seem to sound a small a better too, and as for the bass massive unholy vokills, they absolutely still slay on this release!!The songs that create up this album are the same as MTON, and they are all awesome! Demonic Incarnate starts off quick and massive and then in the middle of this song it slows down to a classick Incantation jam session. Emaciated Holy Figure is where the china crashes really seem to come thru more clear on this release, but the weird ending that's on MTON is barely audible on this version. Next up is the classic Iconoclasm Of Catholicism, which is one of my favorite Incantation songs, and this song is a classick example of the Incantation tempo changes. Essence Ablaze is another classick and seems to have become a live favorite. Nocturnal Dominium is a slower song that seems to have really defined the trademark Incantation doom sound. Blissful Blood Shower is a amazing intro to one of the best Incantation songs, The Ibex Moon! Abolishment Of Immaculate Serenity finishes this amazing album off, and this is another slower, doom song and it's just amazing along with the rest of this cd!This is highly recommended to any Incantation fan or Death Metal fan. This ver can go up to 30 dollars on ebay but I have actually seen it for 10 dollars on so you might wish to look for it on both websites! Hail Incantation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon the Throne of Apocalypse (Reissue) []  2020-1-18 23:22

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    An interesting read but the excessive number of mistakes in the e-book is distracting. Also the inappropriate use of the word 'whilst' is distracting and detracting as well. It also uses too much of the same scenario as the Left Behind books. I really liked the other books of this series but I must say that this follow up book is very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    I truly enjoyed the entire series. However, I do have one main complaint. Hire a proof reader!! Gracious sakes! The punctuation was absurd! A few misspelled words, or the use of the wrong word drives me bonkers! Other than that, very interesting! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    This book series is such a amazing read. It’s so creative and interesting. I can’t speak highly enough of it- very recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Very fun. Love the style. Amazing hero design and well-done voice acting. Feels overwhelmingly complex at first. Search a method to simplify the UI and ease in newer players more gently, and go from amazing to superb. Consider spacing out the guide flows between subjects a bit more, and having a user interaction with the relevant element trigger the guide flow for that type of thing (after the initial guide that introduces the screen elements). There was a lot of love place into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's a very absorbing android game but I want I could turn off pvp as I'm not interested in it- I only wish to with the zombie threat not other players. Please give players choice and not through for buffs. I wont be buying anything further until this is a choice. Also connection problems really poor at the moment. The main quest line is fun though and what I'm enjoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Nice game. The idea behind is not much fresh (yet another surviving zombies game).In this case the video test is not bad, has several amazing ideas.Whos behind the design of scenery, objects and characters created a amazing job. The installation process needs review (wrote it in my first one star review). A new install resulted in a loop of "initial loading" , "lost server connection" exception. To solve this, I had to clear cache and force stop application. Now it crashes once in a while but is playable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Amazing game. Nice graphics. Lots to do. Lots of progression options. Doesn't require you to to progress. However does take quite a lot of play time, and the wars (so far) have very limited tactical options. Largest issue is that it keeps turning the sound up to maximum, which is odd and actually really limits when and where I'm willing to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Android game is fun, just dont obtain sucked into spending, or expect that if you do...it will afford you any type of support. This android game has incompetence written all over the "support" staff. When it becomes too hard for them to do anything, or they obtain caught in a lie, they simply send you and automated response asking if your problem is resolved over and over. Nothing else...ever. Lost me as a customer. $700+ and woulda been more except for the deceit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    I wish to like it, but it's the same old thing build make batter over and over slower and slower 10hrs to make batter character station to level 12. It not as hungry as others but 10hrs once you've done the everyday items there's nothing to do. If you not out in the wilderness gathering supplies for hours you don't have enough to be able to make batter anyway. Tired old android game model when will someone change the android games on phones Oh wait it not gaming it's a money cow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    OK, not poor for a Fb Game. The road (trail) fighting is beautiful ridiculous when they wish you to lose. They just suddenly take your tower capability away and then rush your defenders all at once. This is the third "Update" in as a lot of days - must be getting a kick-back in data charges (They are very fast to fix programming errors!) Very amazing for a Fb progressive spending game. I'm just killing time on my intelligent phone. Update: haven't had to spend to advance so far, LoL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Previously I complained that the was freezing on me but after removing cache and reinstalling, it works great. I love bas building and resource android games and this has it and more. I have fun the dozens of activities such as armies smashing into zombie hordes and little 3 person groups going on missions along with a plot to follow. Graphics are great. I see a lot of promise so far and I am having fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    I love this game! But developers need to sort the maintenance on this android game quicker. Happens quite a bit which is fine but lasts up to 2 hours! It's too long. Maybe do them quicker but more often?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Solid game, well balaced, lots to do, still a lot of players active. P2Win at the highest level but you can obtain far and experience a lot with a modest spend and a decent alliance. I like the encouragement for strategic raiding to conserve forces with the loss/wound android game mechanic, since units are only truly "lost" when attacking settlements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    This is beautiful amazing a lot of things to do and claim. I like the method it's not linear dungeon and maps. The only downside is that I see too much similarities with Android game of Battle and it's freaking me out since I've spent thousands of dollars in the latter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Been playing a weak and created numerous complaints to the android game developers without avails. Just got disconnected from the android game for almost 4 hours today after the maintenance. The upgrading of the android game has becoming poor to worse. Tip to fresh players. Don't spend a lot of and time on this game. The android game developers doesn't care about your comments nor complains. Most regrettable downloads so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    Waste of time. All the controls and the clicks are all over the screen and all the actions needed method a lot of clicks. Looks like interface design from a lot of years ago but with a various graphics. Most of the intelligent phone android games are the same the difference is the story. Installed, analysed a few mins and uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    My alliance leader left the game, and no options for take his position. (-2 star) I did wrote few times to the help in the latest days, but no respond (-1 star), plus the android game hardly P2W (-1 star). edit : thanks for your automata useless answer. I wrote to help 3 times, but still no answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State of Survival: Survive the Zombie Apocalypse [App]  2019-11-1 13:30

    It's a really enjoyable game, but I have found that the android game freezes quite a bit on me, then I have to close the android game and re-open it before it works for a while again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386