Read the apricot memoirs reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the apricot memoirs reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    This book gives a true peek at the true David Rockefeller and his family. Out of his own words he admitted that he and his family is out to support make a 'One globe global system'. He makes it a point to express that he and his family are very proud in their success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    A amazing insight on one of the globe most respected and admired men. A must read for young entrepreneurs around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Best book I have ever read. Marvelous life story and amazingly told. One of the architects of the Fresh Globe Order.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the apricot memoirs or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Jay Rockefeller has been "my" faithful Senator for a lot of years and before that our state's Governor. We shall miss his faithful, steady leadership. Nelson Rockefeller was Governor of Fresh York when I lived in Rochester. I could not resist this book which stared at me from the display shelf in the readers corner at the public library. What was it that created this dynastic family so drawn to public life? Being a farm girl born in the month that FDR was elected our president at the height of the depression, I seek to understand the life orientation of the very rich who have had amazing impact on our public and daily lives. Are they as self-serving as our "wealth-starved" lives and the famous press educates us to believe? Are they as faithful in service to the "masses" as the one I have come to appreciate as a real statesman?. In these memoirs, David Rockefeller reveals to us a picture of their father, not as the famous photo of a railroad robber baron, but as one who instilled in his sons a sense of responsibility for their wealth in service to this democratic society in their chosen careers. David Rockefeller, a banking giant, reveals the struggles of a family burdened with wealth as well as their enjoyment of it and their sense of responsibility in its use to sustain the people's faith in a free society. This book reveals how this family has enhanced our lives and the lives of others around the globe as well as their own. As one who lives on Social Security and a little pension, I cannot, without thought, assume wealth is wicked. I must first look at who and what they are who possess it. In this family, I have seen the blessings shared with us as well as their dilemmas of living at "the top".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Never knew so much happen in his life and he reveal so much of himself and a sneak peek into his family as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Rambled on too much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    As a disclosure, my reason for reading David Rockefeller's Memoires may be various from yours. I had just read Ron Chernow's Titan on JDR, Sr and wanted to know more about the third generation of Rockefellers, the "Rockefeller brothers"--David, Laurance, Winthrop, Nelson, and John III. I was less interested in DR's insights on Manhattan and globe affairs and politics based on his 20-25-year tenure as CEO of Chase Manhattan Bank, though the several scattered sections on Rockefeller Center I thought were fascinating because of its close association with the family.What is awesome is that DR, who is still alive at 97 years old, has direct memories, as of 2001, of his grandfather, who was born in 1839 and had such an imprint on American history. Clearly, his father JDR, Jr, who lived to please his father, imparted much of his father's teachings to his children, and this comes out in the book. I especially appreciated this having read Titan.DR states it took 10 years to write his memoirs. He was 88 years old when they came out. The text reads very well and clearly DR and his editors spent considerable time perfecting everything (he had plenty of help).One annoying aspect of the text is that the DR has a habit of downplaying problematic parts of his life and exaggerating the amazing parts. For instance, practically half method though he tells us that all of his children have always hated him and thought he's an insensitive "capitalist pig" kind of person. His wife had lifelong issues with depression, which he only mentioned in passing. Additionally, towards the end of his extended tenure as CEO of Chase Manhattan Bank we learn that he almost got thrown out for performing poorly. How a lot of times he says "in the end" everything turns out right or he did the right thing, I can't count. I guess if you're a JDR, Sr grandchild, it doesn't matter!On the other hand, he was one of the 6 children/5 sons of JDR, Jr, who inherited almost the entire Rockefeller fortune. DR's life clearly was blessed with access to the cream of our society whereever he went. He had an active mind and despite what his children may have initially thought about him, he had dedicated much of his life to public service. It was definitely a worthwhile next book will probably be Bernice Kert's very well received bio on Abby Aldrich Rockefeller, DR's mother and the driving force behind the MoMA, despite her husband's (JDR, Jr's) distaste for modern art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    I bought this book to experience the life of David Rockefeller and what it is like to live a life of wonderful wealth. In that respect, I did have fun this book. For example, the Rockefeller children did not attend an exclusive personal grade school. Obviously, his life was still very various from most Americans filled with travel and meeting very famous, smart ter a very interesting educational career and time served in WWII, Rockefeller works initially as an assistant to the Mayor of NY but eventually begins a long career with Chase Manhattan Bank ending as the Chairman. Here, the book really bogged down. Even though he was raised in a life much various than most Americans, his Chase career was marked by a rivalry with a senior loan officer in a war for the top spot at the bank. Rockefeller spent this part of the book describing the war in depth without trying to be critical. Frankly, it was more info than was required and not really becoming. After his ascension to the top spot, the book describes in detail, probably too much detail, his growth of the bank, his relationships with globe leaders, and the issues at the bank that almost cost him his job. And possibly it should e book ends with Rockefeller reflecting on his philanthropic activities and the ultimate dispostion of the Rockefeller Center. I found this section quite interesting.Overall, I casually enjoyed this book and would recommend it. But it is true time commitment to read and may be considered too boring for a lot of readers. If you are buying this book because you have fun business biographies, I would not recommend the book as there is no compelling story to tell from a business perspective. It's just a story of a unbelievable life from a very wealthy individual who is able to travel in very high circles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    David Rockefeller is proud of his accomplishments and financial aen. I don't understand why rich people's hobbies - like Museum of Modern Art - are tax exempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memoirs [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    An eyeopening look at the life, challenges, successes, and private achievements of a popular American. I found the book fascinating from the perspective of how this man dealt with the otherwise unknown challenges of life - as we all do. As an MBA Professor, I was keenly interested in the Chase Bank "climb", the banking story, and the international diplomacy inherent with the job of a bank Officer. I am recommending the book to all of my economics students...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Unlike any other Holocaust narrative I have ever read! Poignant without being overtly emotional, factual without being detached, and clearly cathartic for both the writer & the reader. While the writer could not for obvious reasons not cover the slaughter at Auschwitz, Majdenjek & the other areas of the Nazi death machine, the writer seemed more concerned with exposing the individual private struggles faced on a everyday basis than overindulge on the heavy scale of the sheer murderous horror. A special perspective from a survivor that is essential reading for anyone seeking a greater understanding of one man's vision of satanic hatred being visited on a sector of humanity purely because of its race, and the ultimate cost in lives paid by both the racial victims and the military participants on both sides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    to all those Jews that were slaughtered , simply because they were born Jewish. Schupak has accomplished his goal honoring those souls. I am moved and saddened beyond words. Perhaps the author's final word sums it up best, so I humbly repeat . . . Why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    I would have liked this cd better if Track 1 was not on it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    DJ Drez is just my all time favorite Beat Master. If you wish the classic Indian sound along with the most wonder mood music, this is for you. I love his Jahta series and everyone one of his CDs is melody to be proud of. His melody sets the environment for hip, peaceful, mindful, meditation, exercise, chilling or just plain enjoying the sound of the universe with a very kool beat. He just gets better with time, and has never disappointed me, maybe that is why people love him all over the globe and you will too. The India sound mixed with American beats is pure genius and I look forward to his next mix as well. Simply love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    Mostly like the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    Had to burn this to CD to listen to in the car. Very calming to listen to while in crazy Atlanta traffic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    I am Jewish and a lot of of my family were killed in the holocaust. I read books such as this as a method to maybe know them. Or people like them at any cost. It all breaks my heart. But I know that none of us should forget. So I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Perfect book. Real story. I cannot believe the cruel inhuman treatment of tthese innocent victims. There will beJustice in the next life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    I bought this because I had heard one of the sound tracks on another CD. It is not what I was looking for. I just don't care for the melody on this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    Phenomenal music!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    A very heartbreaking and well written memoir, The author not only info the a lot of unimaginable horrors the Nazis inflicted upon the Jews but the hatred all around them before/during and after the war, just for being Jewish. He also shows us that hate doesn't have to win. His courage and hero (and others like him, despite their cirtances) are proof of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    I have read a lot of memoirs. Certainly more than fifty. This book will keep you spellbound. A true classic. A page turner. Worth twice the price I paid. Such an honest and heart breaking story. This hard to place down memoir is truly unforgettable. Five stars !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this music. It's like a musical meditation......but with a amazing funky beat. I can listen to it all day long, and not obtain tired of it. Received a brand fresh CD, and got it quickly. I'm happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    I like most of the CD's that DJ Drez puts out. This one is one of his best in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    How this young man created it through the Holocaust is yet another testimony of the human will to war and survive. Joseph experienced tremendous losses, including his entire family, which he shares in amazing detail. Joseph describes his experience, in a method that makes you feel like you are experiencing what he experienced. Its absolutely horrifying that the human race is capable of such brutality and can be so incapable of empathy and compassion for other human beings. It's really sickening. I am thankful men like Joseph found the strength to write about it so that each of us can be aware of our treatment of others and be guarded versus thoughts and ideas that place us versus one another. It's scared to think we may all vulnerable to such behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    The Dead Years is an eloquent memoir of a globe wide time of deep shame and deep tragedy. A must read of amazing moral and historic value for every generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Devastating, eloquent, descriptive, profound, the memoir proves a gem in Holocaust literature. Schupack relates the tragic loss of his family, the loss of his friends, and info the loss of a lot of years of his life, he labeled, The Dead Years. The author begins the memoir with experiences from his childhood, of which quickly turned to the realms of war. Born in 1922, in Radzyn, a little town in central Poland, Schupack describes the machinations of early WW II as Poland fell between the clutches of two armies, first the Russian, then the German. Schupack, then seventeen years old, clearly depicts the German invasion and the anti-Semitic policies immediately enforced. The author reveals his experiences during the war, the constant hunger, the endless privations, the fear of death, the round-ups, the murder of his family, and finally the horrid conditions in the death camps. Schupack also relates his experiences after the war, and of the virulent, relentless anti-Semitism, which permeated throughout Poland, even in lieu of the Holocaust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dead Years: Holocaust Memoirs []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Private story of the ravages of the holocaust , with its post holocaust implications Auschwitz, Madjanek, Bergen Belsen. Witten by a powerful and courageous young survivor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    After long hours of scrolling through countless yoga albums, this is the one. The tracks are so excellent for a peaceful yoga practice, that I can't even choose a favorite one, because they're all invigorating. It's price is a steal to be honest. It deserves more than five stars, and I will recommend this to anybody who cares. Have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jahta Beat: The Lotus Memoirs []  2020-1-17 2:17

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Turn: The Memoirs of Nancy Reagan [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I enjoyed this memoir by Nancy Reagan. It was presented honestly. Want she had written a bit more about her relationship with the children. All in all, an interesting presentation of necessary happenings and people in the 80's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    I had purchased Frank McCourt's book Angela's Ashes and really enjoyed the book. He was such a amazing writer and lived an interesting and sad life. After reading Angela's Ashes I wanted to read more of his work about his life so I purchased Tis, which is a book about his life. This is another extraordinary book by Frank McCourt. He writes so honestly and his love, sadness and triumph comes through. I recommend Tis and other Frank McCourt books. I've never seen the film based on his books, and they are very vivid and some times heartbreaking and honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Poignant, intense, exciting, gut wrenching yet heart warming are the scenes, actions and memories described in this continuation of an indepth look at the the trials, tribulations and successes of Frank Mc Court and his family. As you read it, you "are there" in Fresh York, in Ireland, -at Mam's almost reunion with Frank's father, - in the troops with Frank in Europe, - in church, - in the boarding house which provided meager temporary shelter, - in the countless dull mind-numbing jobs he had before becoming a teacher, - in the classroom trying to inspire lethargic students. With wit, and a lot of mischievious charm, author Mc Court escorts us through his romantic liasons, marriage and birth of his daughter, - his brothers arrival and existence in Fresh York,- his own "coming of age in America" as he matures, - and the death of his beloved mother, Angela, (Mam).'Tis a grand saga. 'Tis a grand book. -- 'Tis. Now let's see the movie. John Wayne, Barry Fitzgerald, Victor Mc Glagen (The Quiet Man") would have been ideal, but they are gone. That leaves Matt Damon (Good Will Hunting) or Robin Williams ( Dead Poets Society). How about it Mr Mc Court.? Write the screenplay for the film based on your memoir triology, or at least give us another outstanding book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    An thoroughly enjoyable read about Soviet society during WWII. Less about the horrors of battle and more about the social context and patriotism of Soviet citizens during the war. The author has an wonderful story to tell and she tells it well. I was a European history major in college. This book adds fascinating context to the Soviet Union during the battle years.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    An interesting topic and showing the human-side of a difficult occupation in military and how this woman adapted to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pilot's Memoirs-From The Ground Up []  2020-4-1 18:44

    >> I received the book in the mail, I did something I> don't think I have ever done before. After I opened it I quickly glanced> thru it. I went upstairs sat in bed and read the whole thing. I finished> about 1 in the morning. I really enjoyed reading it. It brought back a> lot of memories for me.>> I envy the method the author was able to remember and doent all the situations> that he was involved in. For me I have kept them in my head. I hope I> will be able to hold them there for a long time, or at least until I get> senile!!>> It was a amazing read and I will recommend it to anyone who wants an insight> to this career that we loved so much. I do miss the flying and the people> we flew with. However I don't miss the job. I think you know what I> mean.>>Thanks Nick, I thoroughly enjoyed reading your book!>> Jim DeLuca>

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    The author's flawless technique for blending the miseries of abject poverty with gritty humor is a roaring success. The dichotomy between the hugely loving and caring father and the alcohol-controlled Mr. Hyde is mind-boggling. For those afraid of facing up to this, allow me tell you that his father is not violent in a physical method (but in a method that is just as cruel), and a lot of times I wished I had the authors' father as my own. The good/bad hero of the father is vertheless, I found something hilarious on nearly every page; a striking achievement for this kind of work. You would not likely obtain through such a book without a generous helping of humor. There were only a couple of instances where I felt the author stretched the truth. On the whole, I believe it was 99% of what he said it r people who feel their own childhood was not all it could have cracked up to be, I heartily recommend this book. It might create you feel lucky, and may relieve some of your agony over your own upbringing. Not a lot of people growing up in the western globe in the latest 70 years have likely had such a miserable childhood as the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    THIS WAS A STRANGE BOOK AND NOTHING LIKE WHAT i WAS EXPECTING FROM REVIEWS AND THE INTRODUCTION. I FOUND MOST OF IT TO BE VERY DEPRESSING. THIS WAS A TRUE DESCRIPTION OF AN ALCOHOLIC FAMILIES LIFE TO THE EXTREME. MY HEART BROKE FOR THOSE POOR BABIES WHO LITERALLY STARVED TO DEATH WHILE DAD MERRILY BOUGHT DRINKS FOR HIMSELF AND HIS FRIENDS INSTEAD OF FOOD. I'M SURPRISED ANY OF THEM SURVIVED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Loved the story. Loved McCourt's writing style. Too poor some folks from Limerick called him a liar and said he created up the material. Just because they did not have the same experience, does not create his tale less true. I think it all boils down to jealousy that his book was such a success, and perhaps embarrassment that Limerick had such a poverty problem. Truth is, lots of locations around the globe have poverty issues, and always will. I didn't think anything negative about Limerick when I read the book. The main thought I had was how alcohol addiction and abuse are so devastating to families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bareknuckle: Memoirs of the Undefeated Champion []  2020-6-10 19:9

    Fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    A must read for lovers of Elie Weisel. The most interesting parts of the book are his childhood and his experiences in Birkenau. Other parts of the book were less interesting and seem like a roll call of popular people whose paths crossed his. Still, it's fascinating to learn how a lot of globe leaders knew and respected him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    Amazing man and an inspiration for anyone trying to surviive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    mr. durrelll has never written anything i don't absolutely love. check out his books about growing up on corfu with his insane family. they are not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    I originally read an edited modern language edition of Finney's Autobiography in the late 1980s. When I came to realize that what I had read was an edited edition of the Autobiography a few years later, I decided to look for the one published right after Finney's death. However, I found the restored Memoirs in hardback and read that edition in the early 1990s. It gave more info about the different revivals that occurred when Finney was holding meetings. As an example, I knew Finney preached in Rochester, Fresh York. However, I never realized there were three distinct revivals there, and that the jails were empty for years afterward. After I finished the book, I loaned it to someone, but the book was never returned. So, since I want to reread these Memoirs, I purchased this kindle edition. I don't that the footnotes are not included, but I do remember that they were worth reading. Either way, Finney's memoirs create for an edifying read. About 75% of those who created professions of faith in these revivals stayed in the church. Some say the number was as high as 90%, but I will stick with the more conservative number. For those who accuse Finney of Pelgianism, in the first sermon of his Revival Lectures, Finney states that Revival is impossible without the Holy Spirit. A lot of of his enemies even today will quote huge portions of Finney's writings and conclude: There! Proof positive Finney was a Pelagian heretic! The issue is, they are quoting excerpts where Finney assumes the influence of the Holy Spirit in the life of the Christian doing the work. Thus, such claims are false. Certainly, Charles G. Finney was not a 5 Point Calvinist. Finney was reacting to the subset of 5 Point Calvinists who never bothered to evangelize. Certainly, a lot of 5 Point Calvinists were evangelically minded, also. So, please don't rely on claims, however sincere they may be, that Finney was a heretic. Give his Memoirs, his Revival Lectures, and his 1851 edition of the Systematic Theology (with a response to criticisms by Princeton Calvinists) before passing judgement upon Finney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    This is one of the most awesome and convicting books I have ever read! If you wish to see what real Christianity really is, even in our modern era, this is a must read. If you truly wish to see what it is to fully follow Jesus in our modern times, read this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    Interesting. Where I come from Sherman is considered a hero. I was born and raised in Ohio. In early 1970 we moved to Georgia. Then, even 105 years later he was considered a criminal. I have always been a civil battle enthusiast and have read several books on the subject. My favorites are the ones written by men who actually served. Chamberlain, Grant, Sherman not some historian that has a bias towards one side or the other.I recommend this book to anyone interested as I am. My only disappointment is it ends to soon. With his retirement and does not continue with his remaining years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    inever read someone's memoirs before and General Sherman was special. The man was brilliant and his writings present just why he was atremendous leader. without him iwonder how much longer the Civil Battle would take.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    Looking past writing mistakes the book has an interesting flow till the characters travel through time. When they reach their destination everything happens so quickly and without a amazing foundation of the buildings, people, and their surroundings that you feel cheated by the abruptness of the end of the first book (which is about a 30 min read). The book is 72 pages and should have in my opinion spent more time discussing technology, time paradoxes and behavior in these visited periods. After finishing the first book I thought the second book would continue with the happenings that had played out in the first book however the description (the second book is not out yet) reads like a completely various story line. Anyway, will probably give the writer a second possibility once the second volume comes out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    I really enjoyed the globe made here but please my friend, edit your books. the typos were beautiful numerous and at some points took me completely out of the so a small detail about how it all works would be at said, I really do like the concept and the method history is being edited. I read on to the next book after all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    I'm giving the author 5 stars because this is his first book in the series and he is self-published. I have fun time travel stories and history as well. He combines the two in a short/concise tale that is entertaining and thought provoking. I believe like all fresh authors as he gains experience and over time his stories will increase in depth and context. I'd like to see future stories address some of the paradoxes of time travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Turn: The Memoirs of Nancy Reagan [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I began reading biographies of the first ladies when I was in junior high school. Generally, I'm disappointed by the "biographies" of the modern first ladies as being trite and without much research or substance. The modern biographies tend to be impersonal and more of a dry acc of happenings rather than an attempt to create the women believable and human-like. I've taken to reading the first had acc - their memoirs - instead. This acc is well-written. Either Mrs. Reagan possessed as much of a communication ability as her popular husband "The Amazing Communicator" or her work was expertly edited. Regardless, it is simple to read, and is written with a style that attempts somewhat to feel like "friends talking."The book is not presented in pure chronological order. It is presented in sections - chapters - that focus on a period of time or on a relationship. Sometimes, as life does, some relationships and happenings overlap so there is a slight feeling of repetition - but not such that it is particularly e love agan felt for her husband, her mother and step-father, and kids is evident.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Turn: The Memoirs of Nancy Reagan [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    A amazing product, at a fair price, from a amazing seller. Who could ask for more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Turn: The Memoirs of Nancy Reagan [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    This book was so interesting! It fills up the blanks in Ronald Reagan's biography. And it gives a unbelievable description of the true lady that Nancy Reagan was. Jackie Kennedy and her are my favorites. I recommend reading her husband's biography first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pilot's Memoirs-From The Ground Up []  2020-4-1 18:44

    loved, loved, loved it....funny, charming, a very amazing read....and my dad was mentioned in it! he was nick's inspiration to become a pilot! it ws a very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    The book is a gives amazing insight into aspects of WWII not normally covered, use of women in the Soviet military especially as snipers. It is also interesting to read her description and impression of the United States when she was toured in this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    The only thing I regret is not knowing about this book when Frank MacCourt was still alive! Like whyyyy!!! This is literally MY FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME! The story is heart breaking but the method it's told is HILARIOUS!!! I couldn't place the book down! I would read on the train everyday, literally laughing out loud and I'm sure people would wonder what the hell is wrong with me. I wouldn't "give a fiddler's fart!" Hahaha. His sense of humor is over the top. I laughed so poor when trying to picture what he was saying, which happened in every passage I read. I've never read a story this sad, yet very funny. Reading this book brought me so close to McCourt even though I never met him. I could relate in so a lot of anecdotes he told even though I grew up in a totally various country. I just want he was still alive so that I could meet him, and hug him, and tell him how much I love him. I would love to meet his bothers Malachy and Alphie. I saw that there is a museum in Ireland that depicts the story in the book. I will definitely go to Ireland and visit it. IT'S WELL WORTH THE TRAVEL. He definitely inspired me and created me change my writing style. This book is written in such a attractive method with such a free, strong voice. THANK YOU, FRANK MAcCOURT WHEREVER YOU ARE NOW, WHICH I'M SURE IS HEAVEN, FOR MAKING MY DAYS, MY SUBWAY RIDES, AND MY NIGHTS! THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME HAPPY WHILE READING YOU. I appreciate you and I love you! May your attractive soul rest in peace!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    As a person of Irish descent, I decided it was high time I read Angela's Ashes by Frank McCourt and to be honest, from the first chapter to the latest I was ready to throw the book versus the wall. In fact, after the end of each chapter, I would throw the book and scream. Not because it was a horribly written book, but because it brought out emotions about my Irish descent that I didn't know I though sometimes comically written, McCourt's childhood memories in Limerick, Ireland, primarily portrayed appalling living conditions, irresponsible parents, and ignorance beyond my opinion, most of this ignorance was from the ridiculously undying devotion to the Catholic Church. Even though, the church repeatedly slammed the door into the faces of poor, they still believed.I was very depressed when I finished the book and if I'd had one want in my life, it would have been to change my Irish latest name. But, then I asked myself, so, why did I hold reading? I was hoping for a satisfied ending, which it was...sort of. But, for other reasons, credit McCourt, he did write a compelling book or I wouldn't have picked it up off the floor night after night. Every stereotypical Irish joke is supported (i.e., drunken fathers, constantly pregnant mothers, etc.), which were hopefully attributed to the times.But I also learned about the pride of the Irish during some of the worst treatment and struggles that one country can endure. If nothing else, I've gained knowledge of the strength of the Irish. And meaning of those war songs I hear at the Irish pubs. ☺My recommendation: it's a fascinating read, but if your ancestors were Irish immigrants, prepare yourself for an emotional roller coaster ride. It's maddenly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    I got this CD set to listen to at work. I had already listened to "Angela's Ashes". Now, I am listening to "Teacher Man". Frank McCourt is hands down my favorite writer. He is such an inspiration. He is one person I really would like to have met. If you wanted to just reach back in time, search small Frank and give him a hug during "Angela's Ashes", you might not feel exactly the same about adult Frank. He is no longer directly in the grip of his mother's poverty once in America. His mentality is still in the slums of Limerick, though not because he really wants it to be. It really is just all he knows and what was engrained in him. Throughout this book, you see his charm and intelligence shining through. But, his self doubt seems to always have a keep of him, dragging him back down. His ignorance of so a lot of things most Americans take for granted and his severe humbleness create him endearing all the same. I would recommend "Tis" to anyone. If you had a tough time while growing up, you will be able to relate. I suppose, if you had a excellent childhood, you can obtain a glimpse of how the rest of us felt. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    It makes me feel as if I am in the room talking with Elie Wiesel. Elie Wiesel has such an simple writing style and he handles a topic matter that is so cruel with such ease of style that you can picture yourself there. If you wish a amazing view of what life is like for someone who was hated so much without a cause you should read this book and the other writings by Elie Wiesel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    This is a tremendous animal wildlife book that I didn't wish to see end. I first heard of Gerald Durrell from the PBS series of The Durrells of Corfu and until reading this book had no idea of this amazing man's work and of the books he has written. I intend to read more of his works and heartily recommend this one to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    This is an easy, quick and enjoyable read about animals by a unbelievable author. I recommend it to older kids and adults who are interested i. Learning about animal behavior and tribulations of starting a zoo/rescue compound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    I read Finney's Autobiography in missionary school 30 odd years ago. I liked it but I am enjoying the Origional Memoirs even more. I think it is more complete as claimed (it was over 30 years ago). Certainly it is easier to read. I cannot support but be moved in my spirit on nearly every page. Not only inspirational, but fun. Perhaps I am finding more to like through private experience on the mission field, or perhaps because I am reading it by my own choice and not as a school assignment. Either way, I love this book, and cannot recommend it enough. It info not just the fun things that happened during his revivals, but gives plenty of tip and amazing theology. His main keys were following the leading of the Holy Spirit, spontinaity, heavy amounts of prayer and ignoring all of the experts on the topic (who don't seem to have had any converts).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    I haven't read this book yet, but have read about Finney and his leadership in the Second Protestant Awakening (see William McLloughlin's "Modern Revivalism") within America. I'm interested enough, that I wanted to see what Finney says about himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    Fun , Entertaining work with an interesting concept that is well worth the time of reading. I am really looking forward to further books in this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    This was a fascinating story. I confess, I've often wondered myself how life would change if only certain things were changed, even small, seemingly inconsequential things. It was well written. The characters were well developed. They encouraged you to invest in them. My only complaint with the book was that it ended method too soon. I'm looking forward to learning more about the characters, and their mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    This is a very interesting autobiography of General William T. Sherman. I especially enjoyed his experiences prior to the Civil War. I had just finished the autobiography of General Ulysses S. Grant and this created an interesting companion book. The Civil Battle would have lasted much longer and been more lethal without both Generals Sherman and Grant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    I never knew that much about Sherman other than his March to the Sea. His descripton of events, through his eyes, of times and happenings during his life time should merit needed reading in schools throughout the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    A very well written and honest acc of this remarkable man. It is history and not an adventure times, he gets carried away with this regiment or that and naming every officer who ever served in theUnion Army. However, the acc is compelling and very informative, especially to history lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Turn: The Memoirs of Nancy Reagan [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    The book was exactly described in the shop by the seller. I received method ahead of the day given to me by Amazon. Perfect service!! I am currently reading Mrs Reagan book. I bought it because I wanted to know why she opened the door to her husband's schedule of out of state trips reviewed by an Astrology chart. Especially when the President had such a powerful walk with God. Something did not create much sense to me. Well Nancy didn't have the faith her husband Ronald lived. She really wasn't raised with a parent who had much faith besides going to church once in awhile when she was younger. So I am getting a better picture of who Nancy Reagan was, and with her recently passing away earlier this month I feel more understanding with what she had to place up with while in the White House. Her words of being totally misunderstood by the Media by her actions to created some improvements while there. Its a really amazing book on the inside scoop of how the interior of the White House looked like and the amazing improvements that she created to create it feel like a home for her and Ronny. Apparently the inside of the put hadn't been painted since Roosevelt was in there, all the unbelievable antiques were moved out of there and place into storage put miles away. She rescued these pieces and place them back in the rooms where they required to be according to old photographs of a lot of years before. She had a natural knack of being an interior decorator and had fun doing it. Well that's about far I as I have gotten in her book. I will modernize more later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    I read a ton of military history and this one of the best books I've read. Pavlichenko is a amazing writer in her own right, but was also an wonderful soldier. The book is her life story, so it has more than just her sniper missions, although there are enough of those to hold it interesting. I only want that the film they created in 2015 (Battle for Sevastopol) didn't jumble everything up, and gave her more credit for 1) being a superb leader, and 2) an perfect sniper (for her shooting prowess, her field craft, and her disposition.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    This is the memoirs of Lyudmila Pavlichenko. A young Russian woman who had the bonus of marksmanship. And when Nazi Germany invaded her country, she left University and took up arms to defend her homeland. A story every feminist should read and reflect on. She is candid and genuine. And should be a character to every person in the globe who would stand up to Fascism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Death: The Memoirs of Stalin's Sniper []  2020-1-31 20:55

    A amazing read about a WW 2 Russian female sniper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    McCourt's story was very well e setting was Ireland and he brought the flavorof the Emerald Isle along with all its greenery to a bigger than life status!So much of the book was depressing yet he intermingled comedic parts throughout to hold it balanced and exciting!The reader was shown the perils of poverty and all its brutal effects on a family: the father, mother, kids and most cases it brought out the worst of people but some characters showed strength and resilience beyond imagination!The ending provided no resolutions and left you with a grave feeling of despair and uncertainty!It was a sad tale of woe which makes one wonder if any of us could ever endure what Frank and his family did and live to actually write about it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    UNabridged, if you can search one. There was never a finer use of audio to enhance the experience of a book. The book itself is indisputably a masterwork; enough has been written about that. I just wish to emphasize that for this book in particular -- an epic autobiography told almost entirely in the first person present-tense -- Frank McCourt's own voice is indispensable. Reading the words on the page cannot convey the difference between the southern and northern Ireland accents that he renders intuitively, adding a deep layer of characterization and color. His rendition of other people's voices -- neighbors, teachers, relatives, classmates -- enhances our understanding of those relationships. And most importantly, his *inflection* of each line of his own thoughts and dialogue conveys his actual experience of a situation in a method the written words could not: resignation where a reader might mistakenly infer desperation, the real intensity of the shame and guilt that pervaded so much of his childhood -- and yes, occasional wonderment, pride, even joy.Angela's Ashes is my single favorite book, which I own on CD and listen to every year (when it starts to rain in northern California -- fans will know why). For anyone who wants one unforgettable experience: LISTEN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This book keeps my interest, it is filled with various emotions - love, sadness, poverty, has created me more aware that I have been so blessed in my life. Its a truly enjoyable journey ofa young kid and his family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This was such a unbelievable honest book. I felt like I was listening to an old man I just met at a coffee . He tells you the story of his life in such a unbelievable way. I cannot imagine the things that he grew up with. I search his honest revelry regarding his own struggles with alcohol heartbreaking. He did what he knew. He spoke of alcohol being the curse of the Irish, that his father ruined his childhood because of drinking and yet he himself couldn't control it. One thing that stuck out was his struggles with religion. It saddened me when he said that he didnt know how to have a conversation, direct prayer with The Lord. Through his struggle he became something, and I think that's what everyone needs to know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pilot's Memoirs-From The Ground Up []  2020-4-1 18:44

    This guy is so down to Earth and quite interesting. He tells it as he saw it and quite candid. He instills the confidence of his passengers back into the pit where it belongs and it has been missing for a lot of years.Happ[y reading. I look forward to his future offerings. He and Sully could write a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bareknuckle: Memoirs of the Undefeated Champion []  2020-6-10 19:9

    Awesome story about a legend of bareknuckle fighting.. the end offers wonderful insight into the mind of a winner and the toll this barbaric lifestyle has taken on him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    Durrell has tales to tell about his animals and tells them in a most descriptive way. This is the second of his books which I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    Elie Weisel’s All Rivers Return to the Sea, the first or his two part memoir, provide the reader with a wider view of Weisel than either his famous image, or a lot of of his books provide.Of course, his experience in the Shoah is paramount. But this book also shows that Weisel led a varied, well-traveled life following the Second Globe War. He was no one’s victim: despite his experiences, or maybe because of them, as a journalist he placed himself at the center of a lot of epochal moments. He led a full is also interesting that he fails to discover the private element of the trauma of the Shoah in his life. He write about his experiences in the camps, of course, but the post-war material stands on its own. Again, this is not the story of a victim or victim-hood. It is the story of a life lived fully. Weisel presents a picture of himself as a man active and functioning in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    Eminently readable and quite moving. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in theology or globe battle two. My son had the honor of attending a college lecture given by Mr. Wiesel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    Necessary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    This is a perfect book. The author writes in a method that will hold you turning pages. He writes about a time in history that no one is proud of, however he does it in a method that does not offend me. I shall be buying more books written buy him. Lewis K.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    A man who has no heart for compromise, no time to waste, and a pure and holy love for His Master that is almost unmatched. He has a mind of a scholar, a heart of a burning evangelist, and a perception so keen that when he speaks to his audience, there is no refuge to run to and hide behind. But perhaps the greatest quality about him is his absolute dependence on the Spirit of God in all that he speaks and does. His prayer and devotional life are the key to his power in preaching and not listen to those who accuse him or call him a heretic. Read for yourself and you will know the truth about his theology. This is the best autobiography of his because it is the complete and original edition. This edition does not contain the references but is just like the original. That is the only simply cannot obtain any better than this! Please obtain this book and allow your heart melt and be inspired to see and take part of the same things and even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    This is a amazing work of history. The research is perfect and the topic matter is important. Dr Garth Rosell did a amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    I really have fun reading this type of story. The author's writing was so amazing that I felt as if I had traveled back in time too. As certain happenings were occurring, I actually felt as if I were experiencing these things right with them. My chest even tightened, and I held my breath, as I continued reading the story. I just had to know what happened is author is very talented and I look forward to reading extra things from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    There were too a lot of inaccuracies for a book that’s supposed to be about a historian. The author stated several times that the bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki were hydrogen bombs. The first hydrogen bomb tested by the US wasn’t until late 1952 and that was after the Russians used theirs first in 1949. The US bombs dropped on Japan were first generation atomic bombs and not hydrogen or thermonuclear. I love the premise but, it’s my private quirk, I have problems with primary facts being wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Time: The Memoirs of Keegan Miles []  2021-4-2 18:54

    I am a retired cardiologist and have spent time reading as a fresh hobby. I have enjoyed books that have connection between science and is book was a nice surprise especially because I live in Austin and I was able to relate to some of the cities mention. The book moves quick and is an simple read. I would highly recommend it and I am quickly going through the series and about to begin book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memoirs Of General William T. Sherman []  2021-4-6 21:53

    The book was informative and gave amazing insight into the thinking of one of the greatest American military leaders ever. I recommend reading General Grant's memoires and also the memoires of Confederate Generals Johnson and Longstreet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    An perfect reminder of the hardships encountered by our parents and grandparents who came to America in find of a better life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tis: A Memoir (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This is a funny, but somber, well written acc of an Irish immigrant (the author) and his family "troubles". He also wrote "Angela's Ashes" and has won a lot of awards. It is a window into a certain time in the history of immigrants from one country and the changes and obstacles they faced, and the country they left behind but stayed in torch with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angela's Ashes (The Frank McCourt Memoirs) []  2020-1-19 23:17

    I don’t think anyone would describe Frank McCourt’s Angela’s Ashes, his acc of growing up not good and starving in Ireland, as funny. Nevertheless, the a lot of tragedies in his story are leavened by glimpses of humor. Near the beginning of his memoir, McCourt sets the stage in the following way:Out in the Atlantic Ocean amazing sheets of rain gathered to drift slowly up the River Shannon and settle forever in Limerick. The rain dampened the town from the Feast of Circision to Fresh Year’s Eve. It made a cacophony of hacking coughs, bronchial rattles, asthmatic wheezes, consumptive croaks. It turned noses into fountains, lungs into bacterial sponges…The rain drove us into the church–our refuge, our strength, our only dry place. At Mass, Benediction, novenas, we huddled in amazing damp clumps, dozing through priest drone, while steam rose again from our clothes to mingle with the sweetness of incense, flower and merick gained a reputation for piety, but we knew it was only the rain. (1-2)We learn that it rains in LimerickLimerick, but Limerick is not just wet, it stays wet for eternity. The amazing sheets of rain drift slowly up the River Shannon and settle forever in Limerick (emphasis added). We learned that the rain dampened the town from the Feast of Circision to Fresh Year’s Eve. Not only does the detail of the ‘Feast of Circision’ sound humorous, but that sentence actually means that it stayed wet from January 1 to December 31. In the next sentence, McCourt takes things up a notch by providing us with a marvelous list of alliteration and onomatopoeia. Again, the info are compelling. We don’t just have a cacophony of coughs, which sounds clichéd, but a cacophony of hacking coughs. Just when you think this can’t possibly obtain any worse, McCourt tops that sentence with the next one: “It turned noses into fountains, lungs into bacterial sponges.” After a few more sentences (omitted for brevity), we learn that the rain drove everyone into church, it was “our refuge, our strength, our only dry place.” In this sentence, McCourt gives us a list which acts like a garden path sentence. It implies that it’s talking about one thing (the piety of the people of Limerick), when it’s actually talking about something else (their want to obtain out of the rain). The next sentence gives us a marvelous photo of all those people crowded into church in “great damp clumps, dozing through priest drone,” and this sets us up for the punch line at the end, that Limerick gained a reputation for piety, but “we knew it was only the rain.”And so the story begins with some humor, to ease the method for the tragedies that follow. I highly recommend this memoir. Five Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    I have watched the PBS series of the Durrells on Corfu and throughly enjoyed it. Then I discovered this delightful book and readily equated the author to the youngest son in the series. This book is every time thing I expected it to be - delightful and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    GOOD BUT NOT AS GOODV AS HIS OTHER BOOKS BUT STILL VERY GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menagerie Manor (The Zoo Memoirs Book 3) []  2020-8-12 19:13

    The writing is so-so, but the stories are unbelievable and elevating. I love all of the Durrell oeuvre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Rivers Run to the Sea: Memoirs []  2020-7-2 19:8

    Such a amazing writer and survivor!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    Amazing book about an amazing man of God. Every minister and every Christian with a heart to minister needs to read this book. Finney's motive in sharing his story of how God used him is to teach and inspire others on how to be used as well. Oh how this generation needs God to raise up an troops of "Finneys".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Memoirs of Charles G. Finney []  2020-12-16 20:16

    In 1989, Garth M. Rosell & Richard A.G. Dupuis released "The Memoirs of Charles G. Finney: The Complete Restored Text," a 700+ page hardback of Finney's Memoirs, filled with footnotes and stories that showed more about Finney and his contempories than the Memoirs ever had before. Not only that, the two editors had filled in the formerly deleted pieces of the tex from the Memoirs' original , "The Original Memoirs" has been released, keeping the completely restored text, but removing the footnotes to create for a fast, fascinating Finney's accounts of the revivals in Fresh York, Delaware, Massachusetts, Michigan, and England. See God at work before Finney ever arrived in a city. See how God moved as Finney preached the Gospel of Jesus Christ.Let these accounts of revival stir your spirit to pray for another general awakening in the United States, one that will transform the moral climate of the nation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pilot's Memoirs-From The Ground Up []  2020-4-1 18:44

    This book was written by my cousin Capt. Nicholas Gravino and I must say that the pride I feel after reading his memoirs brought tears to my eyes. I was transported back to our kid hood together and all the fond memories of our families. I always knew what a amazing pilot Nick was and now after reading this book it affirms what I already is so stimulating and one of the most interesting reads for anyone. To be so precise in his doentation is absolutely s as one reviewer said he and Sully should write a book together, because Sully and his squad were heroes on that day in January and he and Nick I feel are in the same ere is an absolutely hysterical part in the book where a young man comes on the plane with a parachute and Capt. Gravino took complete charge of the situation. I won't go into detail you have to read it for yourself and laugh as hysterically as I did.Looking forward to another one Nick, Claudia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pilot's Memoirs-From The Ground Up []  2020-4-1 18:44

    I stayed up until 02:00AM until I finished this fascinating Love and Life Story of the Pilot/Author. It has all the questions and answers to topics that I knew not where to seek the answers until I read Captain Gravino's Love Story. I am in the process of reading it again and I recommend you do the same. I plan to re-read "A Pilot's Memoirs and purchase Highest Duty, Miracle on the Hudson and also Fly By Wire. This will create an Awesone Quartet of Non-Fiction Aviation Thrillers. A Triumph in the Skys.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386