Read the art of cookery made plain and easy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the art of cookery made plain and easy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Amazing recipes!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the art of cookery made plain and easy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    A woman ahead of her time. Amazing reading for any level cook !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    This was for my husband who loves this era of cooking, recipies, and the history behind it all.He's very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Interesting book. Fascinating to read how they cooked back in the day.,moot the idea to this from the Amazing British Baking Show. Fun old fashioned British recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Our Jane Austen group has a yearly dinner with authentic recipes, and we were grateful to have this early cookbook and have some appropriate recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Amazing recipes. Excited to test them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Amazing book. Exactly what I needed, when I required it. I'm surprised by how various this edition is from Hannah's earlier edition (which I believe was 1774, but don't quote me on that). There are a lot less "made meals" in this edition. I wanted it because I had such a hard time reading through the crazy "f" and "s" thing going on in the 1774 edition available online for (which is, of course, historically accurate but difficult for me to read).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    A fascinating view of the foods people ate and how they cooked in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    It was as presented in the ad. I am just learning to cook like a 17th and 18th century person. This is a amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy: The Revolutionary 1805 Classic [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Just what I wanted...great price...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Really amazing book. Funny and informative. Entire family read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Nice small book full of amazing recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Amazing seller! A lovely book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Amazing tips, amazing book but a bit of a fast read and more stories than pie similar tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Cute small book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    A fun read if you are a pie maker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    This is a little book, I mean few pages, but includes a lot of information. Have not yet tried any recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Fun book. Can't wait to test the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    It's a little paperback cookbook. However didn't cost a amazing deal. It does have recipes making it worth the cost in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Art of Pie Making: Made Easy [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Cute and old-fashioned. Just what I was looking for. Haven't used the recipes yet..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Easily readable in an hour. Recommended as a primer for the average Sally or Joe to read first in to understand some of the meatier books on Quantum Physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    I never should have ordered this. Shame on me, I didn't scroll down and read the details. This book only is 56 pages long. Further, there is a large amount of "white space" on the printed pages, and several of the numbered pages cover items not usually on numbered pages (such as the book's title page and its table of contents). Further, as stated in another review, this book has errors. I noted some other questionable info and quickly lost interest in reading this book. I did like a small bit of what I read, and thus this book does have some value, but I do not feel that this book is worth anything over $2.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Can't wait to read it. But can't figure out why it was suggested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Amazing if you wish a fast scan of a very complex subject. Maybe someone will utilize that small available scenario—brief simplistic overview of highly complex material—and go on to study it. Never know, could happen.Just watch out for the idiotic and needless errors. Apparently never proofread even on the most cursory level, it looks as if the author tossed it together over a long weekend. Example? OK—how about telling us about Matthew Planck—a foundational figure in physics. No such person. It’s Max. Max Planck. How about a “light year” being how quick light can travel thru space. Uhhh, nope. Ifs how f a r—the distance it travels. Which is high irony in that light traveling at a single, predictable speed is a paramount Einstein fact.“A” for effort & concept. D- for not bothering to even re-read the damn thing. C’mon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    On page 13, the physicist's name was Max (short for Marx) Planck and not Matthew Planck. The troops for Planck's constant is "Joule second" and not "Joule per second".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    The author did a amazing job at giving amazing foundations of physics that prepare someone to move on to more advanced concepts. I wanted more in the end but this is a amazing start. I recommend this book as a fast and informative read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Physics Made Easy: The Introduction Guide For Beginners Who Flunked Maths And Science In Plain Simple English []  2020-1-9 18:59

    As a true layman, i will say that he does a amazing job at putting down the info in easy layman's terms. No hard math (but he gives you a taste for the background mathematic…) no jorgan. short sweet and to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    There is not a sketch or picture in the entire book to support understand the written words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    The front cover was the only nice thing about the book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    Simple to learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    I can't believe I wasted 99 cents on this book. No pictures in an art instruction book?? Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    not eny pikchers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    This book is horrible. The English is really poor and there aren't and instructuons, only not good descriptions of pour types. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    How can you make a book on acrylic pouring without pictures to illustrate?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    Very poorly edited, a lot of grammatical errors and typos. No images or illustrations. Save your time and peruse YouTube or Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    It will come in handy fore what I'm doing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACRYLIC POURING MADE EASY FOR BEGINNERS: LEARN 101+ TIPS & TRICKS AND MASTER THE ART OF ACRYLIC POURING IN 30 DAYS []  2020-1-31 5:8

    Like the idea of the 'recipes '. Amazing for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dining with the Durrells: Stories and Recipes from the Cookery Archive of Mrs Louisa Durrell []  2020-1-19 21:34

    you will love this book! Lots of history of both sides of the family, photos, stories, and recipes. Makes me wish to go to Corfu!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dining with the Durrells: Stories and Recipes from the Cookery Archive of Mrs Louisa Durrell []  2020-1-19 21:34

    Love them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    A colleague and I were doing risk assessment / brainstorming latest week for the audit of a personal foundation. Investments are the largest asset. We were getting bogged down a small in evaluating controls, and I thought - let's see what The Why and How of Auditing has to say about Investments.We went over that chapter together, and it got us unstuck and we came up with a couple of amazing control suggestions and a amazing audit plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This book puts concepts is simple to understand terms and is highly practical at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    Charles Hall has done it again - written a clear, concise tutorial to his profession. This is full of reminders to the experienced audit/finance professional, but I think the best use of this is for beginning audit staff members or non-audit managers and coordinators who wish to understand what audits are all about. For those in a hurry, Hall provides a fast summary at the end of each chapter, listing the points he has explained more in depth. Read this book and you'll understand auditing - from both "why?" and the "how?" perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    LOVE THIS BOOK! IT IS AN EASY READ AND VERY PRACTICAL FOR ANY AUDITOR; REGARDLESS OF THE EXPERIENCE LEVEL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    Mr. Hall has a method of breaking down the Audit Process into simple digestible parts. Also includes useful incites into working with smaller, less sophisticated clients. Some humor as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    Charles Hall is amazing in explaining complex auditing and accounting standards in plain English so you can determine what is necessary in conducting an audit. This book provides a lot of very helpful ideas on how to audit in the most effective and efficient manner possible. His writing style is simple to read and even fun and interesting. Highly recommend !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    I had the privilege of helping a few companies implement Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) Programs. In the beginning, people can struggle with identifying risks. It's helpful to have examples. And that's one of the a lot of benefits of the book—The Why and How of Auditing. Charles Hall provides a lot of examples of operational risks including IT risks, people risks (e.g., internal and external fraud), and process risks. Furthermore, the author provides risk response strategies. Once the ERM risk register is mature, internal auditors can use the risks as input in the development of an annual audit plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Why And How Of Auditing: Auditing Made Easy []  2019-12-23 19:45

    I just bought Charles Hall's fresh book "The Why and How of Auditing: Auditing Created Easy". Charles is the most articulate author I've read in this field; I've read two of his earlier books. He uses words in a method that makes sure that his topic is understood and necessary distinctions are draw in the mind of the reader. That's quite a feat in this topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    Amazing book that shows the technique to use a straight razor to shave but I mostly got it as a novelty item. I have fun reading older text with the various writing style that was used around the turn of the century. You may search a video more useful but it was neat to read some of the info that is lost today with $5 - 4 blade disposable razor cartridges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    My husband wanted to begin using a straight blade so I got him this book. It is AMAZING! Practical and historical info. Highly recommend if you are fresh to the straight razor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    An interesting look at the basics of straight razor shaving, but not enough depth to create it worthwhile. The book only spends about a page on each topic and often tells you something necessary about a tool, like how to judge the quality of a razor, but doesn't tell you what that difference is you are looking for, i.e. use a microscope to determine quality, but not what a amazing or poor razor would look like with a microscope. Since it is a century old it doesn't tell you anything about current brands and products on the shop today. Gives a nice description of the steps to a straight razor shave with pictures. Overall more interesting for historical value then to support a beginner obtain a amazing grasp on straight razor shaving today. I think the book "Leisureguy's tutorial to Gourmet Shaving" is a better book for someone interested in wet shaving. It gives up to date information and indepth knowledge for wet shaving, however it doesn't cover straight razors in depth, only safety razors. That book is also about twice as huge and a few bucks cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    the book is a tutorial to shaving and is very descriptive of the info of shaving. the true art of shaving is through experience and getting to know how to manoeuvre the blade. this book is a amazing begin for fresh single blade shavers and a also for fast glances for the experienced practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    Amazing ole book that will allow you understand the art of taking amazing care of your blade, tools and a nice shave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    And wonderful number of spelling errors. Sometimes so a lot of in a paragraph the paragraph is is totally st chapter names are in the middle of a paragraph and some or jumble of letters numbers and symbols that is totally veral diagrams or missing and most descriptions of diagrams or unreadable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    Excellent for my use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    Amazing education. Dispelled a lot of myths that have saved me a lot of I'd have wasted on products (e.g. oils) that either don't work or work versus the shaving process. I now have less nicks and irritation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    "The Art of Shaving: Shaving Created Simple - What the man who shaves ought to know." Paperback – March 28, 2012by 20th Century Correspondence School (Author) is a amazing book on the introduction to shaving with a straight razor. It is given 4-Stars as it does not recommend any particular razor manufacturers. One had to look on the internet to search which were in fact the top rated straight razors on the shop and utilized by professional is book should be read first before anyone looking to and utilize a straight razor for shaving themselves! It simply tells one all one needs to know about various straight razor types, wet-stones for sharpening, the utilization and care of strops as well as soap/lather and brushes. Furthermore, anyone razor's on say , should read this book as well to better write product info on their razor blades- like hardness, temper, shape, size and so forth....as well as cups, brushes and strops? Another reason 4-Stars, is the book touches on infection, etc..one can get from say getting a shave with a straight razor at a public barber-shop, but unlike other books viewed on topic does not go into amazing detail on this nor sterilization of razor, shaving or cutting equipment, etc....?!Additionally, through the judicious utilization of pictures this book demonstrates how to properly keep and shave with a straight razor, sharpen and strop it! Interestingly, or of note, the male model utilized in this work looks like a "dopple-ganger" of the US actor Shia LaBeouf and hearkens one back to the film "Lawless!"This book is well worth the and time to read for those interested in learning how to shave with straight razor for the first time or even straight razors! Akin to going to and old-style men's barber shop, were straight razors still utilized!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Shaving: Shaving Made Easy - What the man who shaves ought to know. []  2020-1-31 6:9

    One of the best books I ever bought. It told me exactly what I required to know. If you are going to shave with a straight razor, (get a GOOD one) don't cheep. Obtain a amazing quality razor! You won't regret it. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    Saw a page from this book in a meme about sorting flowers. Managed to search it from there, and decided to a copy for myself. Amusing and creative book. Some of them create you think a little, or are done using the magic of Photoshop. Looking at the title, for instance, you may not message that the dots are removed from the bowl and aligned neatly by the fruit on the far right. Some of the "clean ups" are comically arbitrary. Why are these pieces of flower considered as a unit, while these are broken down and sorted further? Eh, I dunno. A lot of of these cleanups are far more amusing than visually satisfying (thinking especially of the chicken coop, and one more that would sort of be a spoiler).Anyway, worth the chuckle. And my current role as a engineer focuses on code health, including code cleanup, so I like keeping this book handy as a humorous antithesis to my occupation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    This book is so me. My husband bought it for me as a bonus and I hold it out on the coffee table because it is a amazing book (it's balanced by a book of related size on the other side of the coffee table of course). I like things to be organized and this is a fun exaggerated ver of life at its most organized. Amazing book for that retentive person in your life. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    My only want is that he did more of them. The images are so clever and so inventive that I was smiling almost unrelentingly as I paged through it. It is, however, quite short. But if you consider yourself slightly or obsessive-compulsive (guilty!), this is a unbelievable book and a amazing gift. I plan to give out quite a few copies to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    This is one of the most delightful books that brightens my bookshelves. Ursus Wehrli has place onto silent pages all the things he has taken apart and then place into neat and orderly arrangements, leaving out not the smallest piece. I say they are silent pages because there is no text to read about what the artist has done. The photographs are bright, crisp and wondrous to ponder and humorous enough that laughter can't be helped. This is a book to go through again and again and search something that was missed the latest time.Out of all the images in the book, the evergreen branch is my favorite.Highly recommended art book that anyone can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    This book is such a fun read and a unbelievable coffee table book. It also makes a amazing gift. The illustrations are fabulous, and the additional info will surprise and delight you. Chances are you will never look at the globe the same method after reading this book even if you run more towards the chaotic side of life than the OCD side. It will also spark fun conversations about your own OCD tendencies. My only warning.....just be careful you don't begin organizing your partners french fries the next time you eat out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    Very interesting organizational method of creating art. I first saw Ursus Wehrli's YouTube TED Talk (Tidying up Art) and had to check out more of his work so I bought this book. The work in this book is a collection of his earlier pieces and they are very fun. I would like to see more of his current art pieces and the works in his TED Talk published in a is book and Ursus Wehrli are definitely worth checking out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    A neighbor shares this with me and the next day I tracked it down on Amazon. It comes in the original German ver as well(I ordered that one too). I think that it is nice to see that other people do some of the same things I do.....Yes, I line my fries up, and also eat all the imperfect Oyster Crackers first......just a few things my husband pointed out, that I was not aware of. This is a funny and fascinating book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    He is as OCD as the DSM allows. I am the opposite. We looked throughout this book... and I was one picture, he was the other. He even found 'faults' in some pics. But if anything, it was the PERFECT bonus so we would understand each other. He loved it. I did too. Plus, fabulous photography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    When I picked this book off the shelf in the shop I expected it was another how-to on getting organized. What I didn't expect was to laugh out loud as I paged though the book. Definitely a various perspective on the value of nce buying Wehrli's book for myself, I have gifted it to several mates and have enjoyed watching their faces and reactions as they turn each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy []  2020-2-12 20:56

    I’ve bought this twice. Once for me and then a friend. Really a fun and clever book. Amazing gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Not what I wanted. 50 pages of recipies the starter DOSNT have supplies required to do anything. Not books FAULT. Should have read description better than I thought I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I was very allow down! This book only covers part of a Tarot deck! The rest was a lot of pages advertising other books. I suggest skipping this one if you wish to play with a full deck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    Amazing amount of information, would have liked more coverage of the minor arcana. Amazing primary knowledge of the major, recommended for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    The title of the book should only be 50 all natural fragrance recipes and it should leave our the part that says the art of perfume making created easy. Also I do not believe there are actually any technical "perfumes" in the book. It's a book giving you a lot of recipes for scents to wear. Most you have to shake before using, Real perfum does not require shaking. I was looking for several things: what "note" each essential oil is, an exhaustive list because there are only about 100 EOs so it wouldn't have been hard to do. But it doesn't even go into how to make scents based on notes. There is sooo very small explanation, none really, as to why certain things work with others or any explanation regarding how much one should use of certain scents like cinnamon based on how powerful they are. It does not go into any explanation about preservatives. There is no master recipe that you can use in to make your own perfum. There are no precautions. If you are looking for simple recipes that you can create with things which you mostly already have in your scent-making materials, then this is a book that would prove useful. I believe the fragrances probably only latest a few months, not years. I want she had given some idea on expiration dates or better yet an explanation on why certain things would need expiration dates. There aren't any preservatives as far as I can see and some of the recipes are definitely ones that would trap bacteria in them! For instance an oil plus a wax and some EOs without some preservative will not latest very long at all. So while I might test a couple of her recipes I will not likely give any as bonuses because I'm not clear on how long they latest nor do I wish to tell someone they have to shake their "perfume" each time they use it! I gave it 3 stars instead of two because there are indeed 50 fragrances and that's half of what the book promises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Perfect & Unbelievable ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Some amazing recipes that I can't wait to try. I've been buying oils so that I can create the mixes just right. Some oils are expensive, so carefully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I am fresh to reading tarot cards so I purchased this book to support me learn more; unfortunately I am not happy with this book. First, it is not a book it is more like a pamphlet. Secondly, as a non experienced tarot reader I found more helpful info on google for than I found in this skimpy book. Save your and your time and search something worthy of both (your time and money)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I found tarot very interesting in a sense that it is something that not a lot of know of and it can be very useful and practical. I wanted to know more about this subject and this book has served its purpose well. The content is absolute of amazing quality and is simple to understand even for a complete novice at tarot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    The book is OK .. Amazing book for beginnersWas hoping for some more detailed recipes for making just perfume oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Amazing book for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    Tarot has been around for centuries and is still known for its accuracy in reading someone's future, it's beautiful cool but it's also extremely scary to know about what your future lies. The book did a amazing job explaining briefly what each book meant. I found it personally enlightening, it was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This "book" is about 20 pages long all together. Describing it as primary is putting it kindly. Save your and read brief descriptions of cards off a fast Internet search. My guess is that it would be about the same level of research/time the author spent completing this guidebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I think Tarot card reading is not about predicting the future like what most of us think of. I believe it is used to give a spiritual light to see the possibilities that may exist in our path. Unlike the astrological signs and chinese zodiac, I am not that familiar with tarot cards and that inspired me to read books about is beginner’s guidebook explained each card’s hero and their symbolism with amazing details. I was just hoping that there were illustrations of the characters, having the idea on how they really look like could have had enabled me to establish a better understanding of its symbolic meaning. However,,this book was still able to give the info I need as someone without much knowledge of tarot. If tarot card reading is something that amazes you, learn its magic in this book. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    Decent book but if you're looking to create true perfumes this isn't the book for you. Ultra primary book which provides only easy skeleton recipes. This could have been written in 20 pages or less as the type is huge and most pages are nearly empty (assuming for notes?). Most include the same procedure of "mix everything together and shake or stir" with small variation.If you're a person who is afraid of mass-produced fragrances and wish to create fragrances in your kitchen then by all means this. The "recipes" typically use only 3-5 ingredients, some of which are household items, yet use others which are very expensive perfume ingredients. It's a non-directional mish-mosh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 All Natural Fragrance Recipes: The Art of Perfume Making Made Easy []  2020-6-19 19:6

    This is the second fragrance book I have read and I think this one is just as amazing as the one I read recently. I know what I like but there are times when I wish a scent that interacts badly with my asthma, I decided that I wouldn't wear any form of fragrance as long as I lived because the only ones I liked were strong. Thins book gave me hope that I might be able to have fun fragrances while still being careful about my asthma. All these fragrances are natural so they are less likely to cause irritation of the skin. I enjoyed making these recipes because I felt like I was making my life better. This book comes with complete instructions and it is also very interesting to read. This is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This is a very short book - short in length and short on content. It claims "This book includes proven steps and tactics on how to understand and implement the secrets of Tarot Cards into your life." It never comes close to delivering on that claim.Each section breezes over the topic matter and never says anything really useful, if you are looking for information. Except for the section on the Major Arcana, the author talks about the Tarot in a very simplistic method and never managed to actually impart any e Minor Arcana section discusses the suits and tries to divide the cards into Aces, middle cards, Tens, and Court Cards. Somehow this makes the Aces the starting point, the Tens are the end point, and the 'middle cards' are the fragments of the suit. I guess it makes sense to the author but in all the years I have studied Tarot I have never heard this method of looking at the cards. If the author had actually explained things there might be some merit to this system, but they chose not to expand on this because it would double the size and of the e best I can about this book is that it will not waste to much of your time, should you choose to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    Amazing for beginners. Simple to understand meanings of cards and makes you anxious to obtain started on doing readings. Thanks to author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarot: Reading Tarot Cards: The Beginners Guidebook To The Ancient Art Of Tarot Card Meanings And Spreads (Tarot Witches,Tarot Cards For Beginners,Fundamentals,Tarot Made Easy) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This is NOT a book, it's a pamphlet!I could've gotten the info for online.I would be ashamed to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    This young woman/cook was illiterate and had to rely on others to write down her recipes. A pleasant surprise was the acc of this young woman's struggle to obtain her cookbook published without others 1)stealing her idea, 2) plagiarizing her book version batum, and 3) correcting inaccuracies in measurements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    More of a phamplet than a book. If you are looking for original recipes the Colonists made, this is a helpful guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    I had seen this and place it on my want list for Christmas, my husband ended up buying it for me. He was a small disappointed I think as it was so thin, I think he expected a huge cookbook. I rather enjoyed it, and it created sense to me that the "first cookbook" was thin but it's very entertaining. The original "old" language is used so some parts are hard to read, but it's fun to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    I found this an interesting rst, I'll warn you, the typesetting imitates what was used back then. So, the 's' & 'f' sometimes look the same; reading it takes some getting used ep in mind too, that it is a facsimile, and the "receipts" are reprinted as they were in 1796. Measures are not the same as what we currently use.I'm not sure about actually using it to cook from. But it is a neat resource for seeing what was eaten in the country at the time, and how it was prepared and seasoned. I may once experiment though, and give a recipe a whirl. Out of e essay at the beginning is worth reading too, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    How can a serious cooking enthusiast not love this book and wish it for his or her collection? It includes the first cookbook manuscript written for cooks in this country when the US was in it's infancy. The cookbook includes recipes using the techniques and ingredients that are American instead of just merely trying to reproduce English dishes. A separate cuisine had to evolve for the US cook. Various ingredients, and fresh ways of cooking. And this is the first known manuscript to capture this . This manuscript stood as a beacon to all cooks in this country, and stands today as an necessary artifact in the history of globe cookery. The comprehensive forward also is both interesting and descriptive, and sets the cookbook manuscript into it's context. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    Interesting book for culinary and historical students. Shows how and what was the ingredients and availability of them, not like they could run down to the supermarket back then, you hunted it, skinned it, butchered it, cooked it following their recipe and enjoyed it, then hopefully you had one of your 8-10 kids wash the dishes for you....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    My girlfriend who also likes cookbooks like I do. Some how she received it. She attempted to read it. I value her opinion. Told her to [email protected]#$%!. Wasn't worth the gas back and forth to her house and mine and then driving it to Kohl's to return it for about 5 bucks, not even worth a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essentials Of Fencing Made Easy []  2020-1-10 19:14

    Amazing primer for beginners, as well as those who are interested in the history of fencing. It's a amazing review of the basics for more advanced fencers, or those coming back to the salle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First American Cookbook: A Facsimile of "American Cookery," 1796 []  2020-2-4 23:35

    Just read the reviews. I am really into early 18th century recipes and cooking. Just know this really is a sort of transcript of early recipes. The English or grammar is of the time and harder to comprehend. Also terms of the time can be hard to translate into modern instructions. Very interesting and a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essentials Of Fencing Made Easy []  2020-1-10 19:14

    I would largely agree with the other reviews here. This is a short, primary book but does a amazing job with the nuts and bolts of fencing. I would recommend for a beginner just starting out or an old-timer, for whom the primary lessons have begun to fade. I like to read fencing books regularly, rereading the better ones again and again. This small book will be added to that rotation. Too poor it's only available in digital format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essentials Of Fencing Made Easy []  2020-1-10 19:14

    This text is simple to understand and apply for the beginner. A amazing reference and study manual with a lot of hints in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essentials Of Fencing Made Easy []  2020-1-10 19:14

    :) helped a lot won third put thanks to it i lirned a lot about the history of fencing as well

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386