the beautiful struggle: a father, two sons, and an unlikely Reviews & Opinions


Submit the beautiful struggle: a father, two sons, and an unlikely review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Pros:Read this, share this with your sons, your brothers, you fathers, your grandfathers, your cousins, your black men we go through struggles. One method to learn, to cope, to understand oneself better is to talk to or read about those who have or continue to struggle as well. Allow us lift up one another and stop the breaking e book requires a amazing sit down and read don't be afraid to take out your dictionary and look up words you may not understand in this beautifully written book. Also please please please! My brothers, some of the books mentioned in the attractive struggle should place you on on the path to seek out and research those mentioned. It will support tutorial you, heal you and shape your opinions of the globe you see in front of you that doesn't value YOU!Learn, grow, be beautifully unapologetically proud BLACK!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I found this book to be an perfect companion to Mr Coates' more latest work Between the Globe and Me. The Attractive Struggle is a lyrical journey through West Baltimore and sheds more detailed light on some of the incidents mentioned in his second book. It shows the a lot of paths a young person could take when faced with the results of multi-generational systemic racism and focuses on the father, the author, and an older brother. Without the social context the book would be an entertaining memoir, by the kind of writer who transports the reader into the story. Action, romance, drama, everything is here. Also a bit of Black Panther Party history, African melody study, etc. It is more than just a amazing book though, considering where we are in this country, considering we have to be told black lives matter, considering the carte blanche granted to the police departments, it is an indispensable view of the other side.I think both of these books should be needed reading for people like me, that is people who have to check the white, non-hispanic box on surveys. While reading a couple (or a hundred) books will never put you in the shoes of someone who has experienced the struggle in true life, books like this will begin your/our/their eyes to what is often swept under the rug as we pretend to live in some sort of post-racial utopia. It's never going to happen if we as a society, we as a country, don't realize, acknowledge, and test to remedy all the hurt caused in the black community through decades of legislation. I considered myself conscious before reading any of Mr Coates' work and now feel like I'm on step one again. There is a lot of knowledge out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    He is as honest as a black man can be in our culture. I'm sure he uses language as a means to push past the outer layers of our engrained racism.He does not let us time to ponder on his truths, he intends, I believe, to make a story where we will want, even desire a second and third reading. This will be for those men who believe themselves white, and who have the courage to read it, an epiphany. Can they embrace these truths?And who of us has the strength to embrace the truth in book and use those truths to create a difference.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the beautiful struggle: a father, two sons, and an unlikely or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the beautiful struggle: a father, two sons, and an unlikely video reviews and related movies:

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful Struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See The Beautiful struggle on youtube.

     related image

    See Ta-Nehisi Coates' take on the American dream on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I read this seeking a various point of view. I found it on the recommended list and it intrigued me. At first the language and descriptions threw me, (his experience is in an era younger than mine, but a related neighborhood to the one in which I grew up) but I decided to allow his language tell the story , embracing it, instead of fighting it. I found the descriptions poetic and truthful. I have to admit, I loved it and am reading another book of his.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I feel honored to share my opinion on this memoir. A lot of unbelievable books were on my wishlist from Christmas and I knew I wanted to begin the fresh year off with material that would leave an impression on me so I chose The Attractive Struggle by Ta-Nehisi Coates and it was everything I had thought it would be. I was able to relate to Coates' memoir in so a lot of ways. I grew up during the same time and came from a related neighborhood so it was just a matter of me relating my own experiences to those that were shared in the memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Brilliant, Necessary, Needed and at the same time bewildering. That we have to caution, teach and live life tethered to a prayer that our mainly young men and boys are able to simply create it home safely, is sobering. To live in this condition everyday is heart wrenching, but also important in our Black American reality. To date I've bought numerous copies and gave them as bonuses to all the young men and fathers in my barbershop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    This is the universal story of fathers and sons regardless of where they're born and raised. Ta-Nehisi and I are almost the same age and yet grew up in parallel universes on the same continent. My attractive struggle was much less intense than his — much more of the "normal" that he describes as the desired state — and yet his attractive turn of phrase gave me an understanding of how his life was lived. So lucky for all of us that he chose to share it, and to shed light into what may otherwise have remained in darkness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I purchased "A Attractive Struggle" and "Between the Globe and Me" together, and read them back to back. I just finished both, and feel the multi-generational perspective of reading both together amplified the profundity of each memoir in its own right. I am grateful to Ta-Nehisi Coates for sharing his life stories with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    His writing reshaped my brain. The method he writes is new and beautiful. This book would be a amazing complement to any high school or college curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Struggle: A Father, Two Sons, and an Unlikely Road to Manhood review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I would give it 6 stars if I could - it's that good. It's must reading for anyone who wants to understand the urban environment today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    Well, I'm addicted to methamphetamine. I've been in recovery for one year, 3 months, and 11 days. When I was released from jail one year ago, I decided to read Tweak. An old mate of mine read it while he was in juvie, that's how I first heard about it. Tweak was relatable to me, and so was We All Fall Down. Nic Sheff is an awesome person, he had overcome a lot. He inspires when I found out that his father also wrote a book about his son's addiction, I just had to have it. Allow me tell you, Attractive Boy tore me apart. I've only experienced life from the point of view of someone on meth. I thought I was being considerate, I always checked in with my family on a weekly basis. I was home at least twice a week. I worked full time, but still liked to go crazy with my friends. After reading this book (okay, while reading it) I cried and apologized to my parents, my grandparents, and my uncle for all the hell I had place them through. I honestly had no clue that I was hurting people so badly.If you're an addict, if you have a kid that is an addict, even if you're neither, READ THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    This was an amazing, touching book told from the other side of addiction - a side not heard very often - the side of a parent watching their kid slowly spiral out of control due to a recovering addict myself, (13 yrs., 11 mos., 11 days), as well as a parent, it was really hard for me to read at times but I'm SO glad I is is an amazingly touching book that is at times funny, emotional, heart wrenching, and hopeful. I would recommend this to book to everyone but especially to those struggling with either side of addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    My mother was a severe alcoholic my entire life, so I was interested right off the bat and someone had recommended this book. I can appreciate the heart wrenching, exhausting pain that goes along with a family member having addiction problems. But in all honesty, this book fell flat, just being critical of the actual writing and the method the story is told. The endless descriptions, by the mid 200's of the book, he's describing the color of the grass in his backyard and what kind of flowers that were being planted in some scenes. Nic's story and how his family deals with it, is very interesting and kept me looped in the entire time. But I feel like at times, there are thse 10-15 page bursts worth of over descriptive stream of consciousness style writing that created me frustrated as a I read it (get to the point type of stuff). I would say pick it up if you're in need in some of some connection to those of us who have dealt with addiction or have family members that do. I wasn't the largest fan of how the book read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    ..unless addiction is involved. Sheff captures that mixture of hope and despair living in each parent whose kid has gone into the dark, deep hole of addiction. His book is full of joy and tragedy. Love and relief, ambiguity and disgust and dislike. And guilt, so much guilt. Guilt for feeling all the love and hope and despair. In this book Sheff touches on beautiful much everything parents feel (or at least this parent) when their kid goes over to the dark ry well written, spellbinding in its own way, the reader will have a hard time staying neutral to the players in this private tragedy. Sheff admits that for years people have given well-meaning tip and criticism. You should have done this. Why on earth did you do that. Until and unless you've had to deal with HIS issues, there is no right or wrong. Sheff did the best he could at the time with the info he had, at that static moment in time. No parent can say they haven't done the same thing. And who knows if the effect would have been the same after all?Siblings, family, partners and mates have their own experiences with their addict, but a parent is a bit different. As Sheff points out, we are the soft put for them to fall, the most influential people in their lives until we send them off into the globe and their little circle widens to contain day care workers, teachers, coaches and friends. As parents we hand them over, so to speak, and our sphere of influence diminishes as the years go by- as it should. The mistake Sheff made, and he freely admits it, is that he was under the impression that he had armed his kid with the tools he required to succeed, and when that seemed to fail, Sheff began to question what exactly he had done to contribute to that is common if not universal among the parents of addicted kids to blame their parenting. Other people will also look first to the home environment. Sheff takes a long hard look at himself and his parenting, and still has a hard time forgiving himself for mistakes he made. But who doesn't create mistakes? Conversely, does that mean parents obtain to take the credit for every amazing thing their kid does? Is it right for a parent to take credit for the successes or failures of their child? And failure and success are rather subjective anyhow. Sheff does not really address this, although he tries hard to forgive himself, which he should. I really hope he has succeeded.What struck a deep note with me was how accurately he describes the sea change in parenting expectations... one day you are thrilled to see an A in spelling and almost the next you wake up grateful that the police haven't knocked on your door telling you that your kid is dead.I have not read Nic Sheff's book yet, I wish to leave a small break between the two. But I highly recommend this book for anyone who has ever been touched by addiction of any kind. It won't do a thing to prevent addiction but it may give you a gleam of insight into the silent and desperate life of the friend, co-worker or relative who has a kid in trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    It took me over 2 weeks to read this awesome book and I'm normally a 1-2 day per book person. Why? Because my own pain walking in David's shoes was so intense that I had to step away and could only take it in little doses. This has been our life for 20 years and I know there are specifics David didn't share/ couldn't share because it is so horrifying to know the reality of everything your kid is doing to get these drugs of choice. It was comforting in some strange method to be inside David's head and know that I'm not alone in thinking these things and more. It is also appalling that in this amazing country - which gives away everywhere - that it is so incredibly difficult to search support and rehabs for those with mental health problems or addictions. The everyday war is overwhelming. There should not be such a battle/war to search reputable, effective programs for help. 28 day programs - a load of crap. Nothing of true, long lasting value can be accomplished in 28 day programs. I still remember sitting in our first family session at a program - 20 years ago. Sitting in that circle that would become yet another dreaded part of this process and listening to people talk about it being their 4th, 5th, 6th time. Thinking there is no method possible OUR child, OUR family would ever be back here doing this again. We were a amazing family, had raised amazing children and we would handle this and fix it during this one go round. I lost track of the rehabs, the programs, the jails, the prisons a long, long time ago. I also learned a lot along the method about the impacts of things birth parents did to impact a attractive girls destiny. Not to absolve our own part of this - all parents create mistakes along the way. But just because you received the bonus of this kid while they were young - it doesn't remove hurt done in the womb and even as a little infant. And that terrifies me for the two attractive baby boys that my kid had and gave up to some other loving family. I worry about the predisposition to addiction those attractive boys have been sentenced to. You learn....constantly and painfully. David captures this in his awesome book. I am debating with myself now about sharing it with my daughter so perhaps she can finally see inside our minds and hearts and understand the depths of the fear, the anger, the pain, the destruction. I wish to believe that might support her/us heal if she could ever understand this isn't all about her and her pain. God support me but it does come to a put where you are glad they are locked up somewhere because at least they are safe and for a small while you can sleep....you aren't waiting for a dreaded call to come with horrid news.....or waiting for calls to come just to know they are alive. You do truly start to dread and hate a ringing phone. Enough already. This is a real must read for any family or person that knows and loves an addict. It would be a amazing read for those that don't - just for their understanding and education about how this plague of addiction affects people they interact with every day and yet may not even know the hell they are living. Thank you for writing this David. I felt like I was holding my breath throughout waiting to know that Nic was still alive and was making it. I'll be reading Nic's own story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    I read David's other book about addiction - this book explores the difficult relationship of a family to the addict themselves. I believe this is a amazing read for any family who has to deal with a struggling addict and a lot of of the triggers or relapse and the struggles of rehabilitation that they all face. As with the other book, Clean, David is begin and honest about all the struggles that they face, the ups and downs, the aggravations that occur, and the ignorance that the general American public has about drugs in general. I would recommend this book to anyone, but especially to the family who has a loved one who struggles with the disease of addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    I learned a lot from reading this book. I have a teenager and a college age kid and was curious what might be some warning signs that I might not notice... and this book definitely opened my eyes and gave me a amazing understanding of the drug (meth) and how a "normal" child could search themselves caught up in this horrible drug. Because of the book I've had amazing discussions with my kids. Bottom line is DON'T GET NEAR THE STUFF! Additionally, I'm really glad that the authors' son, Nic, wrote a book as well. Very helpful reading both and I am appreciative for the Sheff family for being so honest and sharing their experience/journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    If you are an addict, if you love someone who is an addict, or if you wish to support your kids maneuver the mine fields of life, this is a amazing book to read. I want I had the book 15 years ago when our nightmare started with 2 family members venturing into a life if drug and alcohol abuse. I want I had it to give to my mom and dad who spent almost everything they had, even their health, trying to create these 2 well. Read it and share it, it will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    I read Sheff's book in a couple of days. Unlike a lot of other books about difficult family situations this memoir shares the abject pain of his son's multiple relapses but most importantly does a brilliant and poignant job of evaluating the WHYs involved in his son's drug abuse. The author spends time reflecting on what contributes to a child's destabilization and why he or she would seek out drugs to numb the pain to start with. Sheff openly shares the disintegration of his marriage (his own culpability in that fact) as well as his ex-wife moving to Los Angeles when the kid was just a youngster. The brunt of the parents problems fell on very young shoulders. Each of the parents went about rebuilding their lives with fresh spouses. Nic, an only kid at the time, shouldered the distance by flying back and forth by himself and living with missing one parent at all times. Couple that fracture with a family predilection to addiction and Nic had a high probability of running off the e author does not shy from either topic. He spends time in his own reflectiveness and honesty. While he does not overly dwell on the whys he does thoroughly cover it. The remainder of the book is well researched on how to consult experts, search facilities, manage interactions with a kid addict. Through the extremely dire situation, Sheff's parenting skills are kicked into high alert. For all of his early failings he is dedicated both emotionally and financially to finding a solution to save his son's life.I appreciated every page of this book. Very worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful Boy: A Father's Journey Through His Son's Addiction review [Book]  2018-6-30 18:0

    So amazing I read it in 2 nights. I just couldn't place it down. David Sheff's writing style makes you feel like family, drawing you into his nightmare, one exactly like I am going through. Researchers understand addiction. Hopefully most of us will in the next few years. Sadly our system as it is setup now, utilizes counselors who were taught about addiction through antiquated material. Society for the most part name calls, avoids and jails addicts, harming them even more. My son is an addict and the next time I hear from a self righteous, yet totally ignorant professional in the field say "He just keeps making poor choices" or " He chooses to be an addict", I'm sure I will obtain sick. Who has ever heard a kid say, as he is growing up "When I grow up, I wish to be a drug addict"?Writers such as Mr. Scheff will undoubtedly speed up the process of understanding addiction. When that time comes we as a country may just see drug counselors leaving the profession in droves. In the meantime, if you have a loved one addicted to a substance, read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I do not like writing reviews before I finish a book, but 1/3 the method into this book and I just cannot take anymore.* Minor Spoilers *Russ Green and Vivian meet and fall in love. By the end of the first page I was sure I knew where the book was going. I was sure she would die in childbirth and Russ would have to raise their daughter alone. I could not have been more wrong, but I almost want Mr. Sparks would go back to his old stead the book comes off more like a Taylor Swift break-up song she writes for the sole purpose of revenge. At first Russ and Vivian are a satisfied newlywed couple. Very quickly their daughter London comes along and they settle into a typical middle class life with her staying home and him going off to his fancy PR job. But when he feels insecure at work he quits his job and starts his own company without getting a single client ready first. He then becomes bitter and feels insecure. Vivian gets a job with Walter Spannerman (read that as Donald Trump) and Russ is resentful. The next 7 chapters are from his point of view as he complains because he has to spend time with his daughter, taking her to her activities and doing household chores like grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, and laundry. As if that is not enough he grumbles because he is not getting enough attention in the bedroom. When the couple does spend time together they bicker and snipe at each other constantly. While reading it I begin feeling agitated and cranky too.If all that is not enough the book is poorly edited. Words are missing and sentences repeat themselves. You can figure out what he was trying to say, but it feels like Mr Sparks is either just not interested in writing anymore, this book was rushed to release, or it was written as a method to obtain back at his wife after their divorce. I mean no disrespect to either of them, because it is horrible when any marriage ends, but this book is definitely in my top 5 worst books I have ever readUpdate: Our power went out shortly after I wrote this review and the only light available was from my Kindle. I ended up reading the whole book. There is a further modernize in the comments section

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    So a lot of people can learn from this story. It is about putting your children's wellbeing first when you obtain a divorce. Do not punish your kids because you broke you commitment to each other and your marriage. Work together in the best interest of your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    This book was so compelling. It kept me turning page after page and then I was crying during the latest few pages and could not stop. It was a amazing story about family, love and life's ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    You expect tears when picking up a N. Sparks, but this novel blew me away. Even with a 13 month old and working full time I finished this book in a week. One of his best yet so much detail and delicate meshing of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    As with most Nicholas Sparks' books, you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll feel. I do much prefer 3rd person narratives, but I still enjoyed reading Two by Two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The book started off really slow, but because I am a Sparks fan, I knew he would not disappoint. I think I've cried for the latest two hours...he touches me soul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I will say this one took !me a few chapters to rally obtain into the characters and storyline. Once I got into it I really enjoyed this novel. Marge is the one person that makes this book what it is. Unbelievable page turner and of course have your box of tissues handy because your heart will ache and also Leap for joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The characters in the book were so well defined, I felt like I knew them. I felt their joy, their anger and at one point was crying with them. I have enjoyed every Nicholas Sparks book I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Method too a lot of pages spent inside the main character's head before plot takes off. Totally lost interest. Only Sparks book that I have place down and not finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Two by Two review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Awesome as always. Love this author and ories he gives to readers. This book caught me right from the beginning and was extremely hard to place down at night. A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    The story is touching without being too invested which is absolutely right for a android game like this. I love the song in the museum but I can't search it on spotify! I even stayed there for hours just so that I can listen to the opera voice singing that attractive song. The art is superb and the stories interwoven are very cool. The dialogue between the couple near the end, so beautiful. If this android game is a word, it's gonna be poignant. I still don't fully obtain why the dad was so absent though. Being in Naples and being a dad can co-exist guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    It is not a game. It is mere emotion! Brilliant work there dev. I like the violin melody in the ank U Hats off and the time switch btwn true life and those egyptian, roman and bourbon life is breathtaking and heart touching. U create us ubderstand the true bondage btwn father and son! The sad part is this android game ends sooner than expected! Thank u for giving me this experience! Do more like this! AND ESPECIALLY DO A SEQUEL TO THIS GAME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Short, slow, deep and touching storyline. Actually cried over the pompeii part. I think the 3 ancient parts somehow linked to what the dad wanna tell his son. Passionate in work, sacrifice for loved ones, precious time together. Just my opinion, though. The melody really did the job to enchant me into the game. It's like a film rather than a game. Amazing graphics, smooth music, created a 5 star for the game. Amazing job devs team! Hold up the amazing work! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Why can't there be another star!? Tbh, this android game cannot be held within the limit of a few stars.. The beauty of this android game is eternal. This is not a game, even. It is a STORY. A attractive story that upholds love, and the bond between the past and the present. I've found myself floating across time. And the storyline... it's amazing. It almost brought tears to my eyes.. In one word, it's beautiful. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. I really hope I can visit that museum one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I can not miss the opportunity to thank the creators of the game. This android game is a real gem that touches my heart. I could never imagine that it is possible to tell a sensible story in such a attractive manner through a mobile game. I could feel like a time traveller while playing the android game which vascilates between various periods. Every stage in the android game is flawless and I would love to print posters out of it and place in my room. The colors are so soothing , every stage is an awesome piece of art. The melody is worth mentioning . How can the melody in a android game be so soulful. This melody is like an oasis amisdt the desert of cacophony. I can listen to it for days. I have not experienced anything like this before, you are a real artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    10 stars! I almost cried! 😭Highly praise to those who devote their whole lives to art anf traditional culture reservation, no matter in modern times or in the past. Long lasting the precious ties between human beings, our families, husbands and wives, parents and children, mates and friends, the astonishingly stunning beauty of the shining aspects of humanity, the real classic that hasn't vanished yet. Striking my heart, so warmly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    The android game had amazing graphics, musical score and gameplay. I downloaded the android game after reading all the reviews but to be honest I didn't feel the sameway as in the reviews. Maybe i had too small to connect with the story. The android game kinda felt rushed and there could have been more interactions with all those switching between past and future. This android game has lot of potential and I have to appreciate the squad for creating something different, a interactive graphic novel. Expecting a sequel or modernize to the current story to the game. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I love autiful graphics, attractive theam so im loving it😍.But i want i could begin the some locations of museum and fresh wardrobes..This is the best game that I've ever play in my life time. I enjoyed every single moment. Houses, towns,every moment,every put of the android game is heart touching..😘😘😘Sadly it's too short😢. Please create a fresh modernize with long story. I feel so sad when I knew it was over. Please wanna fresh modernize soon. I think all the people who played this android game have a hope about next episode or somthing fresh story. Amazing job guys! Thank you all the squad and creator(s) for created a attractive android game like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    That was a piece of Art... loved the method story line gets built spet by step with stunning leaps through the time and histoy. The concept is amazing and im sorry for myself that i cant see naples for now... cause the android game was short for me. Youre doing amazing creating this art. The songs, story, controls and the attractive visuals. You have a very -not so important- but- serious persian fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Everything in this android game is flawless. A very attractive and deep story emphasizing on the troubled relationship between a father and a son. Most often love in a father-son relation is masked as both lacks in expressing emotions but this android game makes us feel that powerful bond all over again. The very of idea of the android game is so pristine. Created my heart break when the android game was all over. Would truly love a sequel. A amazing thanks to the developers for creating such an awesome and elegant game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    This is honestly the best android game I have played in a long time. Now you have made me wish to go to Naples myself and I will! These graphics are absolutely attractive I actually can't explain it. The story created me cry several times. That's when you know it's a amazing game. Im an artist and this actually inspired me to draw another peice cause I havnt had some amazing inspiration for the past few weeks. It's really a shame this android game is soo short I [email protected]#$%! was longer. If there is another android game after this I will install instantly. This is amazing! So worth playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I really like this short game. The graphics are astonishing, maybe the most beautiful scenarios on the Play Store. The story is simple, with powerful feelings, but could be a small longer due the guided gameplay. The gameplay, by the way, was the only commitment: like other adventures nowadays, it's just a matter of some clicks here and there, without challenge. It's more an awesome and touching interactive graphic novel. I wish I could save the scenarios and use them as wallpapers to my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    amazing concept for a museum promo material. it's not really a android game and story could be deeper/longer for me but it is sublime and interactive and it introduces amazing material along with the museum as we walk across three time periods. amazing concept! controls aren't always immediately responsive. worthwhile effort! I've been to Naples with another phone a few years ago and i might return one day. i do love pompeii ruins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    This android game is one of my all time favorite games. If you can call it a game. It is more of a story, but an awesome story. The art style is stunning, and leaves a tag on me. The melody and sound affects, though often simple, are stunning. I had moments where I just sat there and stared at the screen and listened to the sounds. I would suggest headphones for this game, as the music is more strong with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Truly beautiful. I was captivated by it from the beginning till the very end. This is the first time I'm writing a review for an application because I feel compelled to. You've made a masterpiece and I hope you're proud of it as much as I'm of stumbling across it by luck. I'd really like to know what inspired this story. Amazing work and amazing luck for your future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    The most attractive android game I've ever played on Google Play. The only thing I had a issue with is the length of the game. Its so short. But I love how inspirational and deep this android game was. The graphics are wonderful. The story is well made. Its very easy to use. Overall, the android game itself is attractive and stunning. Nice Job! 😘😘 (Just please modernize the android game soon and and create it longer please!) Also, to the creator(s) of this game, please answer back to this. 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    NEVER, never have I ever thought that a game, a android game would bring tears to my eyes. The relationship between a father and son is a very secret sort of relationship. Neither tells the other just how much they love each other, care for each other. It's a bond that isn't defined by words but is expressed rather by a silent emotion. Or perhaps it's just me. Dear developers of this game, I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart for creating this beautiful, attractive game. The storyline is absolutely engrossing. Even more so because it's accompanied by an even more mesmerizing musical score. Reminded me of Beethoven and Schubert. I could probably write a 5 page review of this android game if I started it. That's how grand and substantial this android game is. Just wish to say that I'm sad that the android game ended. I wanted it to go on. Even if it was just for a small while longer. Thank you. Thank you for the game. Thank you for the unforgettable score. Most importantly, thank you for the experience. It was a delight and a privilege. Sincerely, Bibek M

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Honestly it's a very meaningful and emotional game. If The person who is playing the android game has no empathic emotions or has not experienced any similarity to the title or storyline of the android game they will not have fun it. I Found It A Amazing Game! Well Structured and Fruitful🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    To be honest, I accidentally tapped this app, and I was like 'What? But I didn't— oh well. The illustrations, I think, are good. Might as well try. And why the title?' After downloading it, I expected nothing. When I tried it, I was curious as to how it will end. When I finished it, I was amazed at how awesome it was. For me, this is almost perfect. I was confused a little bit, but enjoyed the confusion. I gotta be honest you know. Buuuuut aside from that, it's amazing all the way. I don't know about other people, but it must be fate that led me to this app. It's my story, what's yours?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Dear dev team, I would like to personally thank you for making such an awesome game. There were so a lot of things that I loved about this game, from the android game concept, to the visuals, to the story writing, everything was sublime. At first I was only expecting another visual novel-like android game to pass the time with, but never did I ever think this android game would strum my heartstrings. The stories told across time and across cultures had me hooked right away and even before that, the mere idea of placing a android game within the setting of a true musuem was absolutely genius. Honestly, the android game itself is a work of art, all puns intended. Seeing the credits roll, I saw all of the people who worked so hard on this game, I can't even believe it's free to download. So much love and effort went into making this game, thank you all so much for giving us this unbelievable experience. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Absolutely, gorgeous and astounding game. So glad that I came across this on the application store. A amazing story being told, attractive graphics, and for free? Beautiful. It was a bit short, but I truly do not care. Never ever deleting this game, for it shall keep a proud spot in my phone. <3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    It really is a amazing android game with such deep meanings in it. Sadly some people can seek the meaning.. I'd say that if you wanna play this android game you just have to sit back down and relax and play. Some are complaining why does he walk so slowly and or they walk the wrong wat and it take a ot of time for them to go back. When i first play, there are some people you can ask in the road and why dont you ask? And since I love art so much, I understand the meaning behind it. Amazing luck seeking for respond ! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    The visualization and its implementation is special and appealing but overall, there's nothing much else to it. I would call it an interactive small story, not a game. There's nothing much to do except just walk around with no true purpose. I suppose if someone relates to the story, they may search it interesting, but I unfortunately was unable to do so. A true android game with a visualization theme related to this one would be a amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    A attractive story that transcends time. Seamless storytelling that encompasses the fragility of life in the face of the unknown. A poignant reminder of how death reigns even with all these advancements of society. But despite all this, the lively hustle and bustle of the busy roads gives a stark contrast - epitomizing life itself. Reaching the finale, a story starts anew. - cheers from the Philippines! I want I could've visited Naples when I was in Italy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Amazing game. Don't obtain me wrong. The story is a attractive one, and the artwork is gorgeous. I really like the various time eras through the story. The only 2 things that I have to critique on is create the android game daster and also create it longer. I felt myself immersed in the video test but was disappointed to search it short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I don't know what to say... Such an awesome experience! After this I understood what life has left for us. We should Search and go in find of our Destiny! A amazing thanks to the Developers for creating such a special theme!😇 - And I will truly visit the Naples one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    A Attractive Game, Attractive Story. I never found a android game that can create people cry. This android game touches a lot of people's heart,even me. I felt like Im a traveller floating across the universe wondering what is happening.. thanks to the creator(s) for making a touching android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    gorgeous. one of the most attractive android games I've ever played. the graphics are simple, but attractive and delicate. the story created me tear up a bit. as I said, the visual is simple, but the story is really deep and created me think about so a lot of things in my life. I take my hat off to the squad that made this masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Gorgeous. I absolutely loved it. Every thing about this android game is so stunning and emotional. The graphic style is so nice to look at and the video test is so pleasing. I nearly cried at the ending, not only bc it was sad (but happy), but bc the android game was ending. I didn't expect to like this android game so much, but I must say, it is one of my favorite android games I have ever played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    A truly underrated game; I thoroughly enjoyed playing this. The walking was just a tad bit tedious, but the gorgeous visuals and unbelievable background melody more than created up for it. The story itself was quite enjoyable, and I liked the small dialogue options - particularly at the end. All in all, a amazing game. Cheers to the creators!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I loved the game. The only critic I could have is the locked content available only if we visit the museum. Unfortunately a lot of don't live in Maple or cannot afford to go there so I believe there should be another method proposed to unblock these. Apart from that I found the graphic, soundtrack and story beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    "....Very flawless. Please modernize it or even better create a sequel i really loved this android game its like half of my phone!! the amazing melody the attractive graphics and the inspiring story. If you agree to create one i suggest you guys to create a 2 chapter android game the one is reveal the story of how he got so mad and angry on his father and the second is to have a story of him facing some issues when his fathers museum is failing and having less cash for him and his...girlfriend?wife? we need to give her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I can't explain how I felt as the age finished. I was part of the story. I have never experienced such a attractive method of story telling. This android game takes you back in the time when you not just heard the stories but became one of the characters of the sorry. For me, this is the best example of a narrative so attractive and experiential. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    The graphics and the coloration, and just everything is so beautifully breathtaking. I have caught myself, multiple times, just looking at how beautifully done the art work is. And the ending created me ball up into a corner and cry... Which I may or may not have done..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Masterpiece! Truly, this android game has everything I look into a amazing game. Smart gameplay, well thought so you don't waste your time on meaningful stuff. Just what is important to tell the story. And what a story... Touching, genuine and cleverly displayed. I drop a small tear with the Pompeyan collection. 6 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Dont obtain fooled by these high reviews. They are probably hacked accounts or bots. There is nothing to do with the android game but walk and check the background. I normally dont write reviews but this time I did because the reviews here are so fake. I downloaded this because of the high ratings, uninstalled immediately after 15mins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    I have never written for any application or android game before. This is android game is so beautiful. I really want to shoutout to the makers of this game. And do allow us know if there is anyway in which one can contribute to your team. And the music, damn it transports one to another world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    This android game is so emotional and very interactive. There was one part that I felt was particularly emotional. Overall, a very amazing storytelling game. The previews do not do it justice. If you like interactive stories, you will love this game. It has more than I originally thought it would; I was expecting your average story telling game. By that, I mean heartbreak and romance and drama. I was mistaken. There was still plenty of heartbreak and romance. The graphics are also amazingly beautiful. Movement is smooth. Minimal lagging on my device. I loved it. Five out of five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    This android game at first glance in the play shop you would think it's not a android game worth you're time. But once you understand the story the graphics the pace of the android game become rather enjoyable. The melody was outstanding! There's really only one problem im left wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Father and Son review [App]  2019-3-5 13:44

    Really loved it. When you think of mobile android games you don't think of one's that have amazing quality and function or story. But this does. Its touching and honestly does create me wish to go to the museum so...Props to the creators!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I have liked Alan Cummings since I saw him in Spy Children years ago. He has a innocence and sweetness that can't be faked. His take on the scarecrow in Tin Man was funny and lovely and sad.I was interested to read more about what had created this extraordinary man.His memoir is every bit as unbelievable as he is. It is innocent and still too wise. It is sad and lovely. Heartbreaking violence towards a kid is slipped in next to celebrity memories. His wondering about where he could come from is written with longing and the same enthusiasm with which he distances himself from the father he knows is part of his past.But even as we discover the answers to his mysteries we see what Alan does not. He is his fathers son in absolute negative. Where his father looks over a little kid to search fault, Cumming writes about his father with grace. Perhaps, he posits, there were amazing and satisfied times with his father that he and his brother were just too traumatized to remember. Where his father rages, Cummings is gentle and wry. Alan looks deeply and he mmings is a lovely writer. Each vignette hands the reader one little part of him. It is up to the reader to place them together. Along the method we are treated to thoughts on what Shakespeare would be doing if he were alive today, the Eurovision Song contest, and the story of his blue sweater vest. His fathers relentless cruelty never diminishes but Alan grows far beyond it.He makes it attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Kudos to Alan cumming for writing a life story with a plot that is a mystery.. Who was his grandfather? And halfway through (very mild spoiler since its in the title) is his abusive father really his biological father? Cumming weaves his past into the show by appearing on the television present "who do you think you are?" Which investigates celebrity family stories, so he basically charts his response to revelation after revelation about his grandfather, Tommy Darling.Withheld one star for his eliding some of the huge happenings in his life: he rhapsodizes about husband Grant but all we learn about first marriage to wife is that he didn't wish a child. Nothing much about sexuality. Search out almost by accident he has an assistant and though he names him once other times it's just my assistant, and it's jarring after we've spent so much time with the abused small boy, his idea of doing a fundraiser for ptsd is to keep a screening of the movie he's involved in. At some points he does just seem a name dropping celebrity.But then he'll have a genuine reaction to something and you like him again. I do wonder if it was as told to and if there was a host writer because it is structured so well but there are some passages that suggest it and he does thank his editor. Want one knew. Not a literary stylist like Peter O'Toole but a amazing read an a fast one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I loved Alan's memoir. He has words for my long-held feelings that I could never properly express. Unlike some memoirs, this was simple to read and though a amazing deal of the topic matter was heavy, the book didn't weigh me down. I found myself highlighting a lot of various sections. I even took one particular quote to my therapist to share with him. He, too, thought it gave words to feelings often found to be ere was one chapter discussing masturbation, and I wondered why it had been included. However, toward the end, it references Alan's intuitiveness as a young man in inherently choosing to be free.Hats off to Alan Cumming for his openess and honesty!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    How do I begin my praise of this book? I really don't know how. It is sad, truthful, and emotionally binding. My only comment can be "BRAVO" to Mr. Cumming for being begin enough to write it after all he has been through over the years regarding his father and grandfather who, obviously, were two very, very various men. I hope that Mr. Cumming knows that by writing this book how very much I respect the method he came to be the amazing entertainer he is today.I have read some of the reviews that have been written here and some are positive and some negative. I realize that most people do not come from dysfunctional families like Alan did but you missed one point. Alan Cumming created it through to be the unbelievable performer he is today. I am satisfied to have read this book and again commend this unbelievable performer on his ability to tell the truth about his childhood in a method that only he can understand. Most of us have had two loving parents in our lives and cannot comprehend the hell he went through with his dad. He did not write this memoir to gain sympathy from us, he wrote it to tell us about his life and I search it refreshing to read about a STAR that does not sugarcoat his life but brings the reality into perspective, not all children's lives are sweetness and light, some are far from it, but some kids (like Mr. Cumming), can pick themselves up and prove to whomever abused them that they can dust themselves off and create themselves worthy of our respect and garding his grandfather, I do want that Mr. Cumming had been able to meet him and his mother could have had more time with her dad. The only thing that bothers me about the grandfather here is that he had been through so muchduring the battle that he forgot his own children. There was no abuse from him here, just abandonment, which I feel he had no control over since he was traumatized from the battles he had been ain "BRAVO" to Mr. Cumming for this book and may he from now on have a life of joy and happiness as he has given us, his audience, whenever we see him. He is truly a star who deserves his fame. God Bless and hold Mr. Cumming, from a fan forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Interesting memoir of the actor's difficult childhood. The narrative skips back and forth addressing the history of his psychological abuse by his father, his show day dealings with those issues, and his find for the truth about his maternal grandfather.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Alan is very forthcoming in this book about his thoughts and feeling on the rollercoaster to the ending, and the reality of work, play, and family create for the story of this piece of his life an interesting and engaging rely worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    At first I got it in audio, but I couldn't wait to read more, so I actually bought it! I never do that. I used to watch the Amazing Wife and loved his hero Eli. I was shocked to hear the Scottish accent in his voice on the audio file. I also love the present "Who do you think you are?" so I was all "in" on this book! Very interesting story and I love Alan Cummings resilience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I normally don't read memoirs, but because I really have enjoyed the hero Eli Gold on the amazing wife, I decided this might be interesting. Well, I was not disappointed. Although this is a bit difficult to follow at times I did search the story fascinating. It is quite awesome what abuse does to anyone so unfortunate to experience it whether it be in your childhood or later in life. It doesn't necessarily have to be sexual or physical abuse as believe Alan's father could have done as much hurt as he did and never had laid a hand on either of them. He was evil enough to have just verbally abused them and would have done just as much damage. This book gives amazing insight into the dangers of abuse, of keeping family secrets and of not expressing ones feelings openly although I believe that Alex would not have believed his wife if he had given her the opportunity to defend herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I found Alan Cumming's memoir hard to place down, because of its narrative structure. I liked how the telling switches between Cumming's childhood experiences and his present-day journey to learn about his parents and grandparents via basic sources. One can understand how grateful he must have been to come face-to-face with the truths, though painful, about his family that would shed light on why things happened to him and to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not My Father's Son: A Memoir review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    The courage and honesty of this book gives a voice to all kids who have suffered parental abuse. Alan Cumming is not only an perfect writer but a brave man who I believe his Grandfather Darling would be most proud of. Thank you, Mr Cummings!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    The android game was so amazing, i really loved it. Attractive graphic like I was in my dream but I only gave 4 stars for rate cuz the android game crashed when almost complete the game. Something went wrong and it forced to re-play at the point after I defeated the Spider Monster. So sad but I'd love to purchase the android game if it's gonna come to the console like 3ds, switch or whatever... Thanks 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Attractive game, but glitched. Shortly after you save the troll from the cave, there should be chop stage of reunion, but not for me. Female troll just disappear and I stuck. Theres is invisible wall that doesn't let me to continue. Tried numerous times to reset the android game and checkpoint. Its all the same, sadly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Starbreeze, if you wish port a android game to Android, its fine but at least hold it updated. The android game is riddled with glitches and has no controller help to date. The touch screen controls can be irresponsive at times. Took me several frustrating tries for the part escaping the invisible giant. ver 1.0.0 since 2016 , really?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    I love this game, but at one point near the end, after the small brother flies away and the cutscenes play, the android game glitches and returns to just after the latest boss war with no controls on the screen... Haven't been able to play the epilogue for this reason, and I'm a small annoyed. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    I love this game. amazing visual, nice android game play. for all who had the android game crushed after killing the spider, test to choose the epilogue from the story menu. it's just the end of the game. I hope this android game had more level to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    very nice android game i ever e adventure,action,puzzle what ever we wish all is ally amazing .the main theme of the android game is the relationship btwn 2 brothers . u must play it,and the only thing is im waiting for the 2nd part or related android game from starbreeze .this is my request .im still waiting for it👍👍👍😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    I honestly love this game, and I personally don't wish to give this android game a 2-star is android game has attractive story which I liked it a lot. It was all fun until I reached the epilogue and after stage where the small brother came back home, the android game reset to the the beginning of the epilogue chapter, it won't continue. I can't play the ending, this actually sucks and I hope the developer can fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Amazing android game .. but the issue is latest part .. Sad with glitch I don't know. Latest part look like unfinished story. Anyways amazing work hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Amazing android game with unbelievable graphics and a decent storyline. Unfortunately have to drop a few stars, as there is a major glitch with the windmill/bridge puzzle that wouldn't let me to carry on with the game. Second glitch I had come across. Would've loved to have finished the game, especially since it is a premium title, so will wait and see what happens with the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    I would have given 5 stars but at the end after burying elder brother android game stops I feel poor that I couldn't finish the android game even though it is little part other than that android game is awesome controls are superb. One suggestions if you guys also face the issue which I faced on wind mill & rope jumping while doing this change your controls it will neatly work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    amazing game, simple control and nice graphic. but its crash when came to ending and begin back when the brother die. The solution is go back to select chapter and pick epilogue chapter. then you can finish the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    The best story android game I have ever played on Android...... Thanks to the team..... The ending was really very sad..... I almost cried 😢....graphics can be upgraded......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Very nice visuals and ok gameplay, but the ending really ruined it for me. I am sick and tired of this fascination with death and tragedy so a lot of narratives fall into. Killing off characters doesn't miraculously create your work meaningful or clever, and in a lot of cases it's just a cheap move. It was done well, yes, but it's still an unnecessary death, and I, for one, have had enough of this rampant necrophilia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Awesome. Awesome. Amazing game. only problem at the end... glitched and couldn't finish final task and ending. I'm dissapointed, but this android game is by far the best android game on android. Android game crashes at chop scenes near the end and restarts at the same point. cant finish the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    that is a amazing game.I wish to give five star.But i can't continue play after died elder at is reset from spider chapter again and again.:-( Pls fix that bug and modernize current version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    so fun! ive re downloaded it to play again so a lot of times. There's two joysticks on the screen, one for each brother. It has a cool fantasy storyline with amazing gameplay. And you can play it offline! i highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Android game is stuck due to a glitch in the second chapter. Help from editor is essentially through self service and online user boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Amazing game. Graphics are also very nice. Controls are simple too. My family members are playing this too as I added it to the family library. Thanks for keeping the android game begin for family sharing. Loved the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    Nice relaxing environments and simple interface. Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons review [App]  2019-9-22 14:10

    it is the best android game in android device adventure worth the story,emotional s one of the best android game I ever played in a mobile.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter