Read the best of ashley macisaac reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the best of ashley macisaac reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    My fellow Christians should take no offense when I call this the Bible of knots and rope work. Ashley must've received divine inspiration for this magnum opus because it includes from the most primary to knots you shouldn't use with explanations why to artistic challenges that you'll probably never even attempt! This one's a unbelievable addition to the family library that I'll pass down through the our generations.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the best of ashley macisaac or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    If you are nuts about knots you must have this book. There is simply nothing to compare. There is no other book that is nearly so comprehensive or includes as much history and information. Even though it's expensive, it is well worth the price. You will obtain a lifetime of enjoyment from this ns:This is definitely not for beginners. The amount of info is absolutely overwhelming and there is no guidance for selecting a little repertoire of useful knots to e drawings are very primary and the tying instructions are succints and often not simple to follow unless you are an experienced knot tyer. A lot of of the knots are difficult to tie well even if you do have some r all but the simplest knots, just knowing how to weave the rope is not enough, one must know how to properly dress the knot and this takes practice and experience. Dressing a complex knot is often far more difficult than weaving it. Ashley gives very small guidance on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    I'm not a sailor. I'll probably never be involved in boating. But awhile ago I wanted to learn some knots. To be honest I didn't obtain The Ashley Book of Knots to learn knots. I've a couple other books and frankly between Wikipedia and the Grog Knots app, I've been learning all that I needed. But each of those repeatedly mention ABOK. So I looked here at Amazon. I didn't realize it at the time, but the copy I purchased was printed in 1944!It doesn't have the dust jacket, but I don't care. The pages are yellowing a bit but I don't care. The illustrations are from that period, all line drawings and are marvelous. The explanations and drawings are less than optimal for learning and are difficult to follow compared to animated instructions online or in the Grog app. Ashley's narrative regarding history is priceless. I have been enjoying very much just picking a spot in the book and reading for awhile. He shows a lot of variations of knots. There are weird esoteric knots. There are the tried and real n't obtain this book to learn t this book if you wish flavor and historical context.Oh, and it smells like an old bookstore...:-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    I first came across The Ashley Book of Knots in the late 60's when I was a teenager. I fell in love with knots and tying them. When macrame became a famous item, I had a definite advantage over most people. Then, all you had was natural cordage. Today you have synthetic cordage in a dozens of shapes, colors, sizes and copy of this book was thrown out by my Mother when I was drafted into the Army. I found a paperback copy in the late 70's but it has since fallen apart. Today, I received my brand fresh hardback copy of the e book is written so that you can begin at the beginning of a knot and progress to the advanced. I highly recommend this book if you are serious about learning to work with cords and knots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    I gave this as a Christmas show to a mate who enjoys camping, fishing, history, and puzzles. He's always doing some sort of remodel or maintenance around his house, and always seems to have rope or cord around to haul stuff. Seattle IT lumberjack kind of guy. He was blown away by this book, didn't know it existed. Although the drawings seemed complex to me, he understood them in awe and enjoyed flipping through the book, stopping to briefly read the author's comments, history and description of various knots. How to tether your duck to a stake, which knot a physician should use if a gut breaks, which knot to use to load wooden crates onto a ship, that sort of thing. There are dozens of practical ones he can use as well; there are after all 3,900 knots in the book. He was thrilled said he will obtain immense use and joy out of it. I'm not a knot lover, I don't know how to tie knots, but I'm tempted to this for the sheer historical and educational value. It's a attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    Unfortunately, this printing is really not good quality. The cover color is off (has a pink hue to every color on the cover), the binding is lumpy, and the pages of the book are so thin the other side shows through. The publishers have obviously skimped on quality materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    So what's the huge about knots, you say? For the majority of human history (prior to industrialization and assembly line pre-packaged pre-sized made-to-fit idiot-proof modern conveniences that we've become so dependent on) life would have been impossible without knots. The ability to tie knots ranks right up there with fire and the wheel in terms of its impact on human progress. In short, nothing in modern society, indeed, arguably society itself, would have been possible without knots.ABOK provides simple access to virtually every knot ever used to any significant degree by human beings in our entire history. (Let THAT one sink in for a second!) Yes, there have been a handful of knots invented since ABOK that one may search very useful - but those are few and far between. ABOK includes literally thousands of knots, each of which explained in clear illustrations and language. And surprisingly, despite its heavy content, finding a knot you need is usually beautiful straightforward. Plus - and in my opinion one of the true pleasures of this book - Ashley provides a virtual historical encyclopedia of almost every knot (for example, where they originated, intended and best uses, relative strength, etc.).However, ABOK represents more than simply a reference for finding a knot to tie your lures or anchoring a tent stake - it represents one man's life and passion beautifully and painstakingly documented in a form that others can relate to and appreciate - a pure and honest contribution to the topic for no other reason than his love for it. If you've ever thought about doing something meaningful with your life and time and having that effort remembered, you can appreciate why this book truly deserves the term "legacy".Every so often a single person contributes so significantly within a given field or topic that their work becomes the reference and standard by which all other contributors are judged. ABOK represents an example of that phenomenon. If you're interested at all in knot tying, do yourself a favor and obtain this book. It's worth the price. You'll not only obtain THE reference and undisputed authoritative standard within the subject, you'll obtain a work of real historical importance - one that you'll probably use and read for the rest of your life. Very few books I've encountered earn such a claim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    A unbelievable book; The bible of knots. Clifford Ashley was an artist, author, sailor, and knot expert. He wrote and illustrated this book. ABOK is referenced everywhere. Each knot is numbered. The same knot by shape and structure may have several uses and therefore may be presented a lot of times with a various number. It is more than a reference and is scattered with interesting stories from the author. If you begin at the beginning and work you method through it you will surely be the knot guru in your local community. Some of the illustrations on how to tie the knots may be challenging but hold on it and you will be able to figure it out. This is the life's work of a man, a collection unparalleled. Mr. Ashley wrote the book in 1944 and died in 1947. Since then there have been a lot of changes and improvements in the manufacture of rope including the development of synthetic materials. I simply want someone could modernize this book with the very few fresh knots missing from this mammoth work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    It is an perfect compilation of knots, but I was - perhaps naively - expecting more clear explanations and step-by-step instructions. It seems to have been written for people with some knotting experience. I would recommend the book to anyone who has either 1) some experience tying knots or 2) someone with better 3D spatial acuity than I have. I must give the book 4 stars because it is perfect in its own right, but not for my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashley Book of Knots []  2020-1-16 10:16

    Yes what the other reviews say is true. A must have. However it could be OK for beginners, it just doesn't depend on illustrations like modern books (although I agree with Mr. Ashley that images are not as amazing as drawings for knot instructions). But an awesome thing is I hold discovering very useful knowledge in this book, all the time. And the dry, dry humor is entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Ashley Bell: by Dean Koontz | Includes Analysis of Ashley Bell []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Would support any reader that is having a hard time following the story in the book. Provides incite why things happen in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Ashley Bell: by Dean Koontz | Includes Analysis of Ashley Bell []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Okay didn't really think it was necessary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vodacom Best of the Best [App]  2019-11-12 13:48

    Bestment fait ! 🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    This particular song (Down at the Sunset Grill) has a soothing and relaxing result on the mind, especially the Horn and the trumpets. NICE beat/tempo for a slow dance (along with a glass of your wine) with that unique someone in your life! Only issue is that I had to the whole album (The Very Best Of Don Henley) but still worth it...ENJOY it Folks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    One of the best bands from the 70's and 80's. The Best of Kansas, has all their top hits and this CD does not disappoint. If your a 70's and 80's rock fan it is a must for your CD collection. If your fresh to Kansas or never heard of them, test the samples of each song, they are still a amazing band after all these years. I have older cousins, and I am so glad they indroduced me to some of the best bands from the 70's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Turns out my pack was delivered to the wrong unit. Everything is now satisfactory since they were honest and brought it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Sade []  2020-1-10 20:0

    If I had to recommend one album for the fresh vinyl record collector this would be the one. The sound is full and amazing and simply begs to be played at full blast. I'm very familiar with this album on CD and iTunes but I truly prefer the vinyl experience! If you blast this record or decide to lower the lights and light a candle, you will not be disappointed. This is a double LP and has hard cardboard sleeves gatefold presentation. I promise you if your just getting into the vinyl revolution and your into Sade this will be go to album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of The Specials []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Is coming like a ghost is small diddy. Haunted my childhood love the original. The re-record/remasters are fine but not what I wanted so I was happy with my small purchase. Hooray for The Specials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Stylistics []  2020-1-11 20:21

    I'll create this quick. This album includes the essential songs, they're all here. What struck me was the sound and recording quality. For a recording of this age the tracks are clear and quiet and the vocals are in-your-face there. The only indication that this is an older recording is the lack of a bass-heavy approach to the mix. That was virtually impossible to do back in the day. I've been kicking back with a glass of wine lately and enjoying this record right alongside my Adele and Sam Smith ballads. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Stylistics []  2020-1-11 20:21

    I love the melody of the Stylistics, but this sounds like a recording created from a warped album.... Very disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Stylistics []  2020-1-11 20:21

    This was another amazing singing group. I ordered the Stylistics through Amazon & got just what they advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Doors []  2020-1-16 22:30

    The Doors - outstanding artists and musicians. Their melody comes through beautifully on this perfect CD. If you are interested enough to be reading these reviews, you know you wish this CD. Go ahead and it. You will have no regrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Doors []  2020-1-16 22:30

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Voyage []  2020-1-16 23:10

    because "Souvenirs) wasn't on my other Voyage 2-disc set! The 2-disc set was quite enjoyable and had a few surprises in shop for me as well including that rare Tom Moulton Mix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Tams []  2020-1-17 0:1

    Selection of songs was splendid. The stereo was ridiculous. Vocal on one channel and most of everything else on the other. Perhaps Ace or even Universal could present this material the respect it deserves. I would wait until the majors start another round of re-releasing catalog in the congifuration of the week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Santana []  2020-1-17 2:24

    I was a teenager when Santana first hit the airwaves and the band I was in was learning to play Black Magic Woman from the Abraxas album only a week after hearing er Santana albums didn't seem to obtain better,though the melody industry was headed towards much harder & more diversified rock at the melody teachers classified Santana as "a form of Latin progressive jazz/rock" which kinda took the thrill out of it for me and my friends. Then with the advent of progressive rock and AOR from super groups like Yes,Journey,The Moody Blues and ELP, my musical interests were drawn completely away from the Santana. Now after 43 years of guitar playing and listening to a whole realm of musical influences I found myself playing guitar with a Puerto Rican mate from Miami,FL whose style is (to say the least) Latino/Hispanic this album is all the essential Santana tunes and signature ter listening to Santana closely and carefully for the first time in 10 years,it is the BEST of the BEST,an perfect compilation of Santana's was exactly what I was looking for to add to my extensive melody collection,especially my "oldies" section. I highly recommend this album to anyone whose just exploring Santana or to those like myself that are looking for a complete compilation of Santana's earlier work and signature sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Santana []  2020-1-17 2:24

    Love Carlos Santana and the band amazing melody love it amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Santana []  2020-1-17 2:24

    Currently I can hear it through the wall! He loves it! H'e only had it for 2 hours!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    When all things were right ... Jerry Garcia was remarkable ... outside of the Grateful Dead, Jerry was really something unique to hear. His taste in melody was everywhere, and he seemed to always bring something additional to the show. His singing could be a bit thin at times ... but when he was on, something came out that just makes one smile. I go back to the 1960's when Jerry and company (the Grateful Dead) were doing what was a type of "space rock" ... with stories thrown in to tie it all together. This CD collection of solo Garcia is very amazing music. I want there had been a few cuts of his steel guitar work which is a treat to hear. This CD and the absolutely brilliant "Garcia Live Volume Eight" at the Bradley Center, are in my mind classic JG. It's been almost twenty-two years since Jerry's passing ... But there is a virtual gold mine of melody he left the globe and much of it helps a lot of us obtain threw the rough patches at times ... "The Very Best of Jerry Garcia" is in reality, just SOME of his very best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    I already own the out of print Garcia box set. Sometimes that is just a bit too much listening. This set is divided into one disc for studio material and one for live material. Also amazing pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vivaldi (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Vivaldi is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chopin (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Nice intro to Chopin or just a nice small album for relaxing and doing other things while listening - as usual - NAXOS puts out a fine recording and the selections and the performances are excellent. Do not create the mistake of thinking you always need the top names currently around in performances. NAXOS never puts out an inferior product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chopin (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Love the music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Essaouira []  2020-1-20 19:43

    What a lifesaver for our slightly impromptu trip to Essaouira latest month! We didn’t have time to do much research before we went, so I downloaded Lynn’s e-book and took it with me, definitely the best travel ‘bible’ we’ve ever used on the ground on our travels! Thanks to the hints we saw all the main sights, a few lesser-known ones that we would otherwise have missed, and had the best night out of our entire 2 week trip at the Caravane Cafe, thanks to the suggestion in the book. It’s amazing to be able to trust a resource like this, knowing that it is written by someone who actually lives there and knows all the insider secrets. Amazing guide, thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Essaouira []  2020-1-20 19:43

    If you're contemplating a visit to Essaouira or even how long to stay, Lynn Sheppard's inside scoop on this Moroccan seaside city is essential reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Mozart []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Mozart []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Unbelievable music. Much better than I had remembered from hearing Mozart years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Brick []  2020-1-23 3:12

    Some of the best funk melody around I'd recommend it to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Brick []  2020-1-23 3:12

    Loved it then and now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Blondie []  2020-1-23 3:13

    I have fun several songs off this CD, but my favorites are (I Am Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear, Dreaming, and Sunday Girl. I have also come to appreciate In The Flesh, and One Method or Another. I am even intrigued by Atomic, and amused by Tide Is High. I grew up on a mixture of 60s rock and 50s bluegrass and country and western, so maybe it is not so strange that I like this CD. There seems to be a small of this and that, and something for most tastes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Blondie []  2020-1-23 3:13

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Dtrain []  2020-1-23 3:26

    In 1982 and 1983, I resented D Train, because the sound was various from Rick James and other late-70's melody I was loyal to. Plus, DeeJays overplayed "You're The One For Me" on the radio, and burned me out on the , I just bought this CD in 2008, and I absolutely love it! All the songs are great, but my favorites are "Trying To Obtain Over," and "Keep On." The arrangements, instruments, and vocal styles are timeless. D Train's lyrics and vocals are melodic and WORD TO THE WISE: You can save yourself $21.00 by purchasing either this CD or "The Best Of The "12" Mixes" -- but NOT both. Maybe I'm the only dunce who didn't know this before, but I'm trying to warn you all now. The only difference is that one song "Trying To Obtain Over" is approx. three (3) mins longer on the "12" Mixes" CD. That's it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Dtrain []  2020-1-23 3:26

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Andrae []  2020-1-23 3:29

    I had his original album and cassette tape as well as the music, but I gave it all away for others to be blessed by it. When I'm in the need of hearing his notice in song I go to Youtube, but sometimes the quality is so poor that I decided to it again. I love it! I can listen to it all day long. The messages are clear, helpful, and uplifting. I am going to repurchase more of his albums and the Gaithers' as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:3

    A lot of (and I really do mean MANY) years ago I saw a Pierce Brosnan film that closed with the song "My Way" done in a Latin American style with some SERIOUSLY impressive guitar work and vocals that (although I don't know the language) would have, and should have, knocked Frank Sinatra right on his can! AND WAIT; there's more! My reaction to and desire for this song led me on a chase that lasted a number of years until I found out the band was the Gipsy Kings and finally got my first CD: "Love & Liberte'" which I have quite literally played into the ground. These guys are AMAZING! Their guitar work (largely acoustic) easily rivals Small Feat (with Lowell George) and would also impress the Eagles (think of the rerelease of "Hotel California" where at one point it sounds like at least 6 total 6 and 12 string guitars are at the crossroads playing for their lives. YES, the Gipsy Kings are that good. Don't create the mistake of getting hung-up on the language difference (if there is one). GET HOOKED ON THE MUSIC!I defy anyone to listen to this CD and not search more that just a few things to love about it..... I search fresh ones every time I listen to anything they've done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of []  2020-1-18 23:3

    The Best of the Gypsy Kings. OK, it's great. They have popularized gypsy flamenco without watering it down. As expected from the sons and nephews of Manitas de Plata. If you like Flamenco or Spanish Guitar, you should love it. They know the musical genre, they are virtuosi on the guitar, and the sound is great. Unfortunately, I have to close my eyes to see Carmen Amaya dancing, but she would have recognized their melody straight away and danced her heart out to it (as she always did). Recommended with enthusiasm!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loyal. . . The Best of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    The lady of love....Loyal Garner. Amazing album! Loyal has a jazzy style, a amazing voice and she is sorely missed in the melody stage of Hawaii. This album did not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loyal. . . The Best of []  2020-1-18 23:5

    I love this album. I've had it for a number of years and treasure it, especially now that Loyal is gone and we can no longer hear her voice on fresh CD's. I was privileged to see and hear her in person at a club on the island of Kauai a lot of years ago. Such a strong voice and lovely words that you know she means what she's singing. She was even more amazing in person. I have 3 of her CD's, and one of her with 3 other island Divas, and I cherish all of them. I want her company would re-release this one, "Loyal, the Best of" so I could several for family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Incognito []  2020-1-18 23:25

    I am a amazing fan of Incognito, especially when Maysa is featured. One probnlem I have with this collection is that the song "Shades of Blue" is not featured in its entirety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Incognito []  2020-1-18 23:25

    Absolutely unbelievable compilation of Incognito's best. Maysa is in her usually stunning voice and the arrangements are unmatched. Buy this if you love Incogniton or are curious about the band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Crusaders []  2020-1-18 23:27

    amazing listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Crusaders []  2020-1-18 23:27

    Only 3 stars for this CD that has several classics from one of the most outstanding groups in the globe of Jazz. But, I ask you what Real Crusaders fan would forget to place SCRATCH on a "best of crusaders" album? I cannot understand it. I have all their albums on vinyl. I have none of Joe Cocker and here he is taking up valuable zone on an otherwise execellent sampling of Crusaders tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Crusaders []  2020-1-18 23:27

    There's nothing like it , go obtain you one you will love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of The Rippingtons []  2020-1-18 23:29

    A GOOD BUY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of The Rippingtons []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Amazing melody and amazing thank you 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Pussycat []  2020-1-18 23:44

    I love the songs and melody excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Pussycat []  2020-1-18 23:44

    Pussycat were a pop group (four men, three women) from the Netherlands whose melody was (for the most part) mainstream seventies pop, mainly recorded in English. They wrote most of their own material but they also recorded a few covers including It's the same old song (Four Tops). They recorded a well-balanced mix of up-tempo and slower eir claim to fame is a country-styled up-tempo pop song that they wrote about the American heartland - Greenville, Mississippi to be exact. They released the song in the UK, where Dutch pop singers had no previous record of success, and took it all the method to the top of the charts, knocking Dancing queen (Abba) off the top. It sat there for four weeks, eventually being replaced by another classic (If you leave me now - Chicago). The song was covered in America by Barbara Fairchild, a country singer who learned about Pussycat's song on a visit to Europe. Her ver became a minor hit on the country charts but deserved to do much better.Pussycat never repeated the success of Mississippi in the UK, though the follow-up, Smile, created the top thirty. Other songs that I particularly like contain Georgie, If you ever come to Amsterdam and Mexicali lane.Pussycat are not essential to a collection of seventies melody but there is more to their melody than Mississippi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Armik []  2020-1-22 2:12

    I have fun guitar melody but I am not an aficionado of Spanish guitar music. This CD has amazing recording quality, amazing energy and the songs don't all sound the same. Amazing choice as an intro. to Spanish guitar melody for a non-sophisticate like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Armik []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Amazing melody to have on in background while reading or dining. Medium kind of mood. Not too crazy..not too upbeat. Just right. You walk in a room....and say What is that? Its pretty. Subtle and inviting. I listen to it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Armik []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Perfect work from mister Armik

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Callahan []  2020-1-25 6:38

    I became acquainted with John Callahan after watching "Don't Worry, He Won't obtain Far on Foot!" This is the work of a man who became paraplegic and had a WICKED sense of humor! Very admirable! If you are a small tired of being PC - you will love his work! Long ago I had found one of his cartoons on a mug and loved it (security guard dog).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Callahan []  2020-1-25 6:38

    ...there are some major formatting problems.(I.e., punch lines, supposed to be under the cartoon, are found on the following page) . And, for the price, the selection of cartoons is rather small. Still, no one can create you laugh out loud like John Callahan.P.S.: Where was the Mental Health Christmas Choir? :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of James []  2020-1-28 1:10

    This is an amazing compilation; the type of songs where you have to listen to them a couple/few times to really appreciate it! James is method underrated!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of James []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Nice songs however most included on album I have already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of James []  2020-1-28 1:10

    So I got the album for Laid & Say Something, but realized there are more songs to love on this album. Amazing to have in my melody library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Bread []  2020-1-28 1:32

    I first got The Best of Bread on vinyl soon after it came out in 1973 when I was 17 and I still have it !!!. Well. I'm 63 now and now I got it CD and I love it more than ever. It went to No. 2 on The Billboard Charts and stayed in The Hot 100 for over two years, multi-platinum. The CD was re-issued in 2001 with about a half dozen extra tracks. The best, all written by the groups' founder David Gates and sang lead vocals, "Make it with You" from 1970 went to No. 1 on The Billboard Charts. "It Don't Matter To Me", reached No. 10 in 1970. "If " went to No. 4 and "Mother Freedom" created The Top 40 in 1971. "Baby I'm A Wish You" went to No. 3, "Everything I Own", which was a tribute to his Dad, went to No. 5, "Diary", No. 15, "Guitar Man", No. 11 and "Sweet Surrender", No. 15 all released in 1972. "Aubrey" went to No. 15 in early 1973. David Gates played guitar,bass,keyboards and percussion. Mike Botts, drums and percussion and Larry Knechtel played keyboards, guitar, bass and harmonica. Lead guitarist, occasional keyboards and percussion James Griffin wrote some amazing tunes and sang lead vocal on, "Too Much Love", "Down On My Knees" co-written with David Gates ,"Look What You've Done" and "Truckin' " Bread the granddaddy of soft-rock, simple listening were inducted into The Vocal Group Hall of Fame in 2006.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Bread []  2020-1-28 1:32

    This is just one album that I loved from my younger days. I wore out my original lp & thought that was it. I had an extensive collection of albums from my younger days but as I got older had to begin a fresh collection in the form of cd's. Was satisfied to have found this & it was affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Riverdance []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Attractive dancing by Jean Butler and all her partners, collegues, singers and muscians. Watched it ten years ago on TV, glad I now have it forever, but miss Michael's whole performance. Loved the method the dance was never interrupted even when the dancers changed. Unbelievable splicing by the editors and their crews. The additional dance at the Unique Olympics was terrific!!!. Recommend highly for all Riverdance lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Riverdance []  2020-1-25 21:40

    This is a very well done video. The only drawback is that sometimes the switching back and forth between various tour companies (with various star dancers) during a dance routine is a small bit irritating, but overall it doesn't take away from this awesome DVD. If you liked the original Riverdance VHS tape, with Jean Butler and Michael Flately, this is the closest you'll obtain to it on DVD (they've never released the original on DVD). Jean Butler narrates and introduces the various segments, which contain her and Michael Flately, plus two other sets of male and female leads (Jean and another guy, and a various woman and man create up the third couple). Well worth your if you like Riverdance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Fourplay []  2020-1-25 19:30

    Tip-top of Jazz combos. Velvety smooth music. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Fourplay []  2020-1-25 19:30

    Amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Bardot []  2020-2-2 2:26

    I LOVE BARDOT !!!!!!!!!!! AND NOW I HAVE HER GREATEST HITS IN SINGING ALONG WITH HER FILMS ! THIS IS A MUST FOR ALL BARDOT FANS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Bardot []  2020-2-2 5:27

    Just love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of McSweeneys []  2020-2-7 19:37

    So fun. My wife plowed through this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of McSweeneys []  2020-2-7 19:37

    I have fun Dave Eggars, but a lot of of the works selected are dry, too cute, and precious. They lack the guts of something uncompromising from, say, Malamud or Oates, or even Eggars-favorite Chris Adrian. It feels symptomatic of an MFA-driven landscape, afriad of controversy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Wiggles []  2020-2-7 21:37

    Quick quick shipping!!!!!. Lil girl with Down syndrome is just delighted !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Oblivious []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Hilarious! There were segments on this DVD that had me in tears!! I only [email protected]#$%! were longer and there were more DVD's produced for this amazing show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Silk, The []  2020-5-1 18:38

    I love all of the songs on this CD. Melody is not created like this anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Silk, The []  2020-5-1 18:38

    In heaven withthis cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handel (The Best Of) []  2020-5-24 18:25

    beautiful standard renditions of Handel's greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Doors []  2020-1-16 22:30

    I bought this CD for Riders on the Storm. Still obtain a chill every time I hear this song. The other songs are good, just a couple of bummers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Doors []  2020-1-16 22:30

    If you wish the best collection of their hits this is it- was worth the long wait for shipping from the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Doors []  2020-1-16 22:30

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Voyage []  2020-1-16 23:10

    Speedy Delivery, I've finally have it .Thanks , I will have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Tams []  2020-1-17 0:1

    The CD gives a more earthy side if the TAMS than I've been exposed to before and it also demostrates a modicome of range. All the old favorites plus some I've never heard them do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Santana []  2020-1-17 2:24

    Carlos Santana melody never seems to age and if it gets a small dated, it's still amazing melody to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    Do I even need to review "The Very Best" of one of the "Very Best" musicians and bands? Come on, that's why they have a cult following, including exclusive radio stations, ice cream names, brands, etc all of which our family enjoys for a second generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    The recipient loves it, so that's as amazing a review as I can give. Here's a few more words as required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of The Blues []  2020-1-17 5:19

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vivaldi (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Amazing collection; amazing sounds...I play this CD for hours and it perks me up/makes me feel just fine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vivaldi (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    As an anthology of Vivaldi's work, this disc is interesting, to support gain insight into his work, and to decide how to proceed in getting more of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vivaldi (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    Excellent!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chopin (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    I just received this CD and am enjoying it immensely. If you like Chopin, you will love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chopin (The Best Of) []  2020-1-17 5:44

    As advertised. Love to listen after a long day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of The Specials []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Amazing addition to my melody collection. Amazing value to boot and received it quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Stylistics []  2020-1-11 20:21

    The Stylistics were the pinnacle of the early Philadelphia sound before it became more dance oriented and eventually became disco. The early sound was basically the traditional streetcorner doo-wop ballad style with big, lush orchestrations. Much of this was the inspiration of Thom Bell, a brilliant composer and arranger who worked as a freelance artist in the Philadelphia area. He had formal training as a classical pianist and conductor and had studied composition and orchestration. He was the man behind the Delfonics but switched to the Stylistics in 1971. Later on he would revive the career of the ll's style of production for the Stylistics was much like that of the Delfonics: lots of strings with french horns adding an expansive feeling to the arrangements. He accented the melody with instruments not usually used in R&B recordings like oboes, bassoons and sitar. He wisely avoided all pseudo-Indian style with the sitar which had been typical in the mid-60's, and it became a trademark in his early sound. With the Delfonics the lyrics had been written by William Hart, the group's falsetto voice. With the Stylistics the lyrics were by Linda Creed. Thom Bell favored falsetto voices and the Stylistics had Russell Thompson, Jr. whose smooth voice was the lead in every song. This was the opposite of what the Stylistics had been doing which was a variation of doo-wop where the lower voices sang the lead and the falsetto only added accents. You can hear this on You're a Huge Girl Now (included on this CD) recorded soon after the group was formed from members of two groups, the Percussions and the Monarchs. This was before they met up with bell and is not one of his e Stylistics recorded for Avco-Embassy, not Philadelphia International, so Gamble and Huff are not a factor here as they were with Billy Paul, the O'Jays, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes and other Philly groups. With the Stylistics Bell struck pure gold, a succession of national crossover hits, mostly top 10's from late 1971 to 1974 including five gold records for over a million. You can't obtain much better than that. The sound is heavenly with Thompson's voice soaring with Bell's arrangements, a prime example of the slow soul ballads famous at the time. The only really uptempo numbers are Rockin' Roll Baby, which has a present band feeling much like the Spinners would later do, and Massive Fallin' Out, a non-Bell song with a Philly International disco-like favorite Stylistics song is the one that didn't do as well as the others, People Create the Globe Go Round, which only created it to #25, asawiched between million-sellers. When I first heard it in June of 1972 I was sure it was going to be one of the summer's huge hits, especially with it's excellent opening of bass, synthesizer and even wind chimes joined by shimmering e lyrics might have been the problem. It wasn't a love song like their usual, and wasn't biting social commentary either; it was more a statement like, "It's a crazy, funny world", not enough to interest most people. At least they included it e CD itself is a mixed bag. If Amazon gave various scores for performance and Cd the CD would be a 3 or 4. But I can't give the Stylistics, one of the greatest R&B groups ever, anything less than a 5. The CD is a stripped down affair and the Stylistics deserved better. There are no notes: not one word about the Stylistics or their songs. All the hits are here at least and that's enough for most people. It even contains a couple of the songs written for them by Avco owners Hugo and Luigi after Thom Bell left them for Atlantic's Spinners. Also, when Avco went bankrupt in 1978 it was acquired by Amherst Records who place out this disc, so they have the master tapes and the sound is excellent. But there are only ten songs, a 36 min disc. Not only that but they don't have the songs in the of release. At least that is easily fixed on a computer. They only created a duplicate of the 1975 LP. Even in the early CD era, an hour was standard. There should have been material from their albums added. They had a possibility to fix this when they place out the 30th Anniversary Edition, but all they did was add three tracks from Russell Thompson's Stylistics (the most valid of the three current touring groups). I now see a two-disc import has been released that has all of their singles, even obscure ones like Peek-a-Boo and follows them through 1976. But I probably don't wish that much of their late material and will likely obtain some of their early albums for more of their classic r most fans, old and new, this is the disc to obtain as it does have all the amazing [email protected]#$%!s taken from original masters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of the Stylistics []  2020-1-11 20:21

    Glad to be able to still the albums/CD's that I didn't when they first came out, or like this one, own the album that was no longer in stores when I was old enough to wish to them. Digital sound is great, album is too.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386