Read the big bear sessions reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the big bear sessions reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    i am a fresh comer to bluegrass, folk and americana, but i really like this album and band. very enjoyable, and like this both musically and lyrically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    I happened to hear of these guys by chance, word of mouth, and I cant be more thankful. RRE melody is timeless. I'm a real rock n roller, I dont know how to describe this band..I never cared for blue grass or Grateful Dead, but these guys have an original quality to them thats special. The melody is timeless, meaningful lyrics, amazing musicianship, and most importantly HOOKS & MELODIES. Songs that stick with you. I highly recommend this band to everyone that I'm in contact with. I'm very picky when it comes to music, Im a musician and I dont like alot of whats going on out there in the melody world. This band is a breath of new air and makes us realize that theres still a few talented people in the globe that play some amazing music. Theres not many. Buy and listen to RRE, they deserve it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    I LOVE this music!! I am a fresh convert, and was taken by surprise by how amazing it is and how accomplished and talented these guys are!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the big bear sessions or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    Amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    Classic Railroad Earth. Very fun album with lots of amazing tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    In a globe of cookie cutter music, copycat art, and been-there, done-that overfamiliarity, this band is more than a breath of new air-it's a hit of 100% oxygen.I owned the second Railroad Earth CD, "Bird in a House" for three months before ordering "The Black Bear Sessions." I was waiting to grow tired of the former before sending for reinforcements. Then I realized I might never obtain tired of it.(I haven't).I'm writing a review of this two year old album to explain what I believe makes Railroad Earth special and worthy. I know CDs are expensive, and buying anything unfamiliar is a risk. A lot of with limited budgets stay with the tried and true. But don't worry about future schock. RRE is not so much a band that's ahead of itself, as one that blends amazing musical elements of the past into a new, intoxicating itics have struggled to describe RRE. The most frequent comments contain "jamgrass" or "kinda like the Grateful Dead during their American Beauty period." Test this one: "Railroad Earth is like a seventies psychodelic band with Southern rock attitude that's been place in the 21st Century and given acoustic instruments."Let's yze just two of the songs on The Black Bear Sessions, which give you a tip at the breadth and skills of these six musicians. The opening number "Head" sets the quality bar near the top right out of the gate. Before you even have your headset adjusted, a banjo drops in to say howdy. This is quickly followed by a high powered vocally-wailed series of "Ohhhhhs" to obtain your attention, before the rest of the instruments jump in with a quick paced bluegrass groove.Rick-a-tick drums,thumping base, banjo, guitar and a fiddle soon join the vocals. But it isn't until the third min of the song that Railroad Earth puts its stamp on the music.I mentioned Southern Rock, which too often featured coke-fueled 10-12 min instrumental breaks--but no worry about self- indulgence here. What follows is a three min chunk of spot-on instrumntal virtuosity that will have your head bobbing and toes tapping.While a lot of bluegrass bands use their instrumental breaks for individual bursts of virtuosity while the rest of the band plays rhythm and waits their turn, RRE unleashes a full palate of intertwined, now-dueling, now-harmonic instrumental thrusts and parries. Nobody rests on a Railroad Earth song. The effect is what might have happened if Wall of Sound pioneer Phil Spector had gone country.On "head," it's mostly a fiddle and Mandolin pas de deux, calling and responding, challenging each other to even greater moments, before finally joining forces in a co-ordinated, precision picked assault. Each time you listen, you explore fresh subtlies and genius throughout the tune--and the album, for that matter.But RRE is nothing if not unpredictable. The third chop on the album, an extraordinary workout called "Seven Story Mountain" will hit you with a rhythmic curve ball that rekindles thoughts of musical legends ranging from Ravi Shankar to Bo Diddley to the starts with a smidge of arhythmic psychodelia, but before you have a possibility to say, "whazzat?" a clean acoustic guitar picks up the rhythm, joined quickly by a fiddle riff that hooks you and holds you throughout. Soon tom-tom drums reminiscent of Mr. Diddleys' jungle-based rhythms-tho not the Bo Diddley Beat itself--join in. A Dobro provides accents and fills, and voices rise in sweet sweet harmony. Too soon the instruments depart one-by-one, as mysteriously as they arrived-but as the man once said-the music lingers on. You won't believe it was six mins long. The song is so strong musically the lyrics may sneak past you. Don't allow that happen.Lead singer and the songwriter on the majority of RRE's melody is Todd Shaeffer, blessed with envigorating ability to blend the familiar with the unexpected. His and other tunes sound precise and improvisational simultaneously, drawing from a lot of influences. Shaeffer may be the SpongeTodd Unsquarepants of modern songwriting. He's absorbed it much music, filtered out the poor and given back extrordinary, hook filled melody that wears better than a $$$$ suit. But he can't do it alone, and everyone else is up to the challenge.I am no spring chicken. I was raised on rock and roll, came to country late, and moved to bluegrass almost fulltime when the charlatans took over Nashville. So I've heard and seen-if not all of it, most of it. And I can count on the fingers of one hand the number of bands that have flat out blown me away like RRE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    This batch of recordings are from the early days of this band in February and April of 2001. This melody is as new as a mountain spring in May, and about the best example of something that has been tagged; "New Grass" by the media. As I am not fond of tags when refering to any form of music, allow me introduce my tag: "American Music." Why is this melody American? Well, it is quite simple, this melody would sound as amazing in the North Cascade Mountains, as it would in The Everglades, it's just amazing melody , I cannot search a single track out of the ten presented here that is less than excellent, my private favorites are: "Black Bear", "Seven Story Mountain", "Colorado", "Railroad Earth" and "Head". But, that is just me, as on fresh listens to this CD, my opinion could indeed change.If you like your melody to be of unbelievable strings and harmony vocals that soar over pine trees and blue lakes, method over yonder. Then, this is your stop, this train is going to take you somewhere special...To Railroad Earth, and into the huge ongoing story of: "American Music."Four Stars !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    Unbelievable fusion of bluegrass, celtic and Americana. Some outstanding melody here - Lordy, Lordy, Seven Story Mountain, Chains, Railroad Earth - awesome...!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    This is among their best work. This, self titled, and bird in a house are the three that epitomize who they are and what they can accomplish musically. From the brilliant jamming to the moving music, this is really one of the greatest newgrass albums of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Bear Sessions []  2020-2-2 22:33

    Having reviewed _Bird In A House_ and mentioned this CD, I hadn't planned to review it separately. I changed my mind because (a) _The Black Bear Sessions_ is just too amazing not to review, and (b) I saw that nobody else had reviewed it me of the songs on this CD (five, I think) were originally recorded as demos. They were so amazing that the band recorded another five and turned the demo into its debut release.Even more obviously than its successor, this CD is driven by the songwriting of Todd Sheaffer (formerly of From Amazing Homes). I can't say enough about his remarkable talents, not only as a songwriter but also as a singer and guitarist. If you wish to hear what he sounds like by himself, check out his solo live CD _Dream of Love_, where you'll also hear a solo ver of "Head," the opening song on this collection. (You'll also hear a solo ver of "Came Up Smilin'" from _Bird In A House_. "Head" was also released on the From Amazing Homes CD _Open Up The Sky_, on which there's also an earlier ver of "Walk On By.")His songs have reminded lots of listeners, including me, of _Workingman's Dead_/_American Beauty_-era Grateful Dead (especially the numerous Garcia-Hunter collaborations but also, e.g., the Lesh-Hunter masterpiece "Box of Rain"). It's no wonder, rst of all, Sheaffer is a lyricist with several Hunter-like qualities. Not least of these are economy of language, a sort of Dreamtime evocativeness, and a powerful sense of what most of us would probably call "spirituality" even though few of his songs call any overt attention to religious/spiritual en, too, his Railroad Earth melody tends to draw so heavily on "old-timey," American-heartland sources that a very casual listener could possibly mistake this items for traditional bluegrass -- which it isn't, any more than _Workingman's Dead_ was really as traditional as _it_ sounded upon superficial hearing.His musicianship is perfect too, especially as a vocalist. His delivery is engaging and earnest, with more than a tip of Uncle Jerry in the occasional cracking of his in my other review, I may seem to be slighting the rest of the band. That's not my intent; John Skehan (mandolin), Carey Harmon (drums/percussion), Dave Von Dollen (bass), Tim Carbone (violin), and Andy Goessling (several sorts of guitar, banjo, and other instruments as needed) are all terrific at what they do too. (And comparing RRE to Sheaffer's solo release is also an perfect method to check out what _these_ guys brought to the party -- which is quite a lot.) And they do some of the songwriting as well, not to mention some 's just that this project so clearly takes its initial inspiration from Sheaffer's tunes. (And even the occasional cover tune -- Tom Waits's "Cold Water" on this CD and Neal Casal's "Dandelion Wine" on _Bird In A House_ -- has Sheaffer's stamp on it.) What we have here is a group of six tremendously talented acoustic musicians applying those talents to melody and lyrics largely written by this creative and charismatic fellow. The resulting whole is, as they say, more than the sum of its parts.But it's not traditional bluegrass. This is barefoot-hippie jamband melody that draws on traditionally bluegrassy sources but is not in any method limited to/by them. If, as I do, you like Leftover Salmon, the Yonder Mountain String Band, and the String Cheese Incident (I especially like SCI), you'll be blown away by these guys.A amazing group and a amazing pair of CDs; I can't recommend them highly enough. I don't remember the latest time I was this excited about a fresh band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Bear []  2021-1-7 19:22

    Loved this book! Now I look for more info about other family members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Bear []  2021-1-7 19:22

    Love history. This shows a lot of amazing times and explains them, beautiful well. Excellent would be if there are todays GPS data of the areas the story is about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Bear []  2021-1-7 19:22

    This is a unbelievable book about my favorite put in the globe - Huge Bear Lake, California. We go every summer. The historical pictures are great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    I'm sorry but I don't hear any true "life experience" in Joss' performances. I've listened over & over and I believe she needs to move into another arena (Pop) cuz Soul & Blues singer she is not. You can't just pick songs & sing them without an emotional connection to the meaning, the words & music. I'm sorry but she I kept seeing a teenager pretending. But she has a amazing voice. The musicians are fabulous and her Back-up singers have more emotional connection...sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Allow me first defend the four stars...there is not a 4.9 star rating!! I was not satisfied with one or two of the faster tracks because they did not let her to present off her wonderful pitch, timing, and soul. Some, however, may search them quite enjoyable. This is an wonderful fresh force to reckon with and I would suggest that we do everything in our power to help her in these muscial endeavors lest we lose her to pop music, publicly worn lingerie and multiple piercings (please see Miss Christina for a reference). Oh, I never thought that I would say this but, a 16 year old British white chick sings an Isley Brother track nearly as amazing (if not better) than Ronald. The album should be bought for that track alone...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    Nice music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    I play the dobro, lap and standard and I love this music. It's a amazing introduction to just what accomplished musicians can do with a dobro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:55

    I first listened to this CD two years ago and have wanted to own it since. Now I have it on my computer, MP3 player and of course, the CD itself! I love the melody and the CD came earlier than predicted which created me happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Amazing cd! Track listing is as followsHungryHosannaMy GloriousMighty to SaveCome Thou FountYou're BeautifulHearts Sing LouderJust As I Am (Oh Come)Psalm 139 (You Are There)In Christ AloneThere Is a Fountain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Compulsively listenable, forming an perfect compendium of long-distance cruising music, K&D Sessions is a must-have for any modern melody listener. Standouts for me contain "TransFatty Acid," "Speechless," "Sofa Rockers," and "Useless," but really the whole thing is consistent and listenable. ("TransFatty" is an example where Kruder and Dorfmeister make something off someone else's piece of melody that winds up being much better than the original!) By method of a warning, there is one fairly foul-mouthed hip-hop remix ("Rollin' on Chrome") that your small children definitely should not hear (if you have any). This double disc is one of the essentials of its kind. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    For some reason I felt the necessity to repurchase this album more out of curiosity than anything else. At the time I loved it but wondered how time had treated it. Beautiful well I'd say. It sounds cohesive and builds nicely unlike most albums of this kind. Along with Child Loco's A Grand Love Story it's probably my favorite DJ album from the very early noughties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    Vibrant and varied, this album is a unbelievable addition to the classical crossover genre. Some tracks created me wish to obtain up and dance, others were melancholy and heart rending. The musicians are all globe class, and the melody is of original composition. The fire and drive of the bluegrass globe meets with the clarity and class of the classical world, and something fresh is born.Edgar Meyer and Yo-Yo Ma have collaborated successfully before on albums such as Appalachia Waltz and Appalachian Journey, but this album reaches fresh levels of musical interest and variety. In this collaboration, they've added two more fabulous musicians to the mix: Chris Thile on mandolin (originally of Nickel Creek fame) and Stuart Duncan on fiddle (session musician with the huge names in Nashville). This album relies primarily on instrumental work, but each track has a special sound. The album never sounds repetitive. At times, the musicians even pull out instruments we're not used to hearing them play: we hear Meyer on the gamba and piano, Duncan on the banjo and mandolin, and Thile on the guitar, fiddle, gamba, and e album flows well, and I enjoyed it in its entirety. "Here and Heaven" and "No One but You," which both contain vocalist Aoife O'Donovan, are particularly wonderful. I also thoroughly enjoyed "Less is Moi," with its catchy and surprising rhythm. I think my favorite track, though, was "Franz the Eagle" -- I can't obtain over the beauty of the piano and cello duet in this haunting and majestic piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diamond Sessions []  2020-7-26 22:45

    It is rare to search an album of material that you can listen to from beginning to end these days....that is just what these Charleston, SC natives have come up with in this Jem of an album. Solid writing and arrangements played with amazing musicianship and tones create it hard to pick a favorite...3 songs into this one, you know you are listening to a classic. this one hasn't been out of rotation in my Mp3 player since the day I got it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Inuit Sessions EP []  2020-7-28 21:37

    I downloade it I to my coputer play it daily thank you hopefull will buy more when they come out with a fresh album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    I'm such a HUGE Joshua Kadison fan, I can't believe I didn't explore this sooner! I have been listening to it non-stop for days. I love his story songs and the method he just is one with his piano. There isn't a song on this album that I don't like. I would just about give my right arm to see the man perform live. The first time I heard 'Paris' (4th track), I was driving home and it just created me bawl. Such attractive music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    Attractive collection of Joshua Kadison's work. Want he would release fresh recordings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    I pre-ordered this book and place down what I was in the middle of reading when it arrived. Now I'm putting this book down and going back to what I was reading before it arrived. When I finish that I'll pick this back up and reset at page 327, "The David Chase Sessions."The entertainment value of ysis within this book is subjective, related to a history class. To me, this is why 2-5 stars exist. Glaring flaws indicative of a rushed product or sheer ignorance is objective, related to a history class. This is why 1 star exists.I don't only believe The Sopranos was the best TV present ever made, I believe it to be the best thing ever place on film. I consider myself a hardcore fan that has powerful opinions about not only the action, but the depth of the product. I search myself discussing the art of "Isabella," the hallucinogenic brilliance of "Funhouse," The Kinks within "University," and perfected acting within "Whoever Did This" in crowds who are usually caught up with "Pine Barrens" and "Made in America." I don't have extended discussions about the end of the show. My response is typically one sentence - "David Chase doesn't give us puzzles to solve; he shows us everything that happens." I say this because I am constantly interested in the opinions of others just as fanatical about the present as myself. The fatter the book, the e book goes by the formula of breaking down every episode. Fine by me. From the pilot synopsis, I immediately got the impression that this section of the book was written by someone watching the episode for the first time and pausing between scenes to write a college paper. There is so much missed. There's not even a mention of Chrissy's introductory scene, or its depiction unmotivated gen x to gen y bleed over behavior applicable to every hero at or under 35 within the present (Brendan, Jackie Jr., Matthew Bevilaqua, AJ, Ade, and so on). This is a ny tells Melfie he loves her. According to the book, she shows strength in standing firm versus this. The book missed Melfie's third dimension - that she changed her appearance in the next two sessions and brought this love up herself when Tony didn't. This is a ere's no mention of the real importance behind the "one time only stage preceding the opening credits" of ep 2. No mention of the camera shots to huge Puss when rats turning states on the tv is blatantly shooting a premonition across our bow. The shots to Chrissy when are mentioned. Another miss.When I hit page 60 and read that "Mikey was a human being who had a wife that loved him" using her performance in front of the news camera as evidence, I remembered his final words to her from the actual show: "Go take a Midol." Sorry fellas, you were correct the first time when you mentioned Mikey was "essentially a comic character." You should've stopped there. This is a glaring mistake and, you guessed it, another ere are a lot of more which I'm not going to break down for the sake of keeping this review somewhat brief. When I don't like what I'm reading, or search glaring mistakes in what I'm reading, I have no shame in putting a book down. I'm finished with the meat & potatoes of this book and hopefully I'll return and search some quality within the David Chase Sessions. Unfortunately I chalk up what I've read to a 20th anniversary money grab and I'm mad that I contributed to it.I say stick to your favorite blog on this subject. Continue watching a present that refuses to age itself. Talk to your mates about it. Think of these words before you buy the book, or take them with a grain of salt. You are free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Amazing playing,that fills a gap between the seminal Milestones and Kind of Blue albums. Trane is a small more experimental,as he was wont to be in concert, and Cannonball is upbeat and refreshing. Too poor a few Trane solos are chop off by the announcer. Still there is more amazing playing here than most albums of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    This CD includes 3 Miles Davis sessions with Coltrane and (on some) Cannonball, plus the weirdly inappropriate Track e same 3 sessions, minus track 8 but plus a fourth broadcast (3 tracks w/ Adderley, Trane, and Bill Evans from the Spotlight Lounge, Washington D.C, June 30, 1958) NOT included here are available as "Radio Broadcasts 1958-1959 [IMPORT]." I'd go with that instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    Nothing like the other cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    Love Cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I first heard several songs from this cd while visiting my daughter in NYC. A local radio station played several cuts. Throughout the day I kept thinking about the melody and how mellow an progressive it was at the same time. I decided to buy the cd and take a possibility that the remainder of the cd was at least good. Allow me tell you the entire cd (double CDs) had not allow me down. I have fun 95 percent of this cd and for me it's rare that I really like that a lot of cuts from one cd. This cd was recorded very well and sounds amazing on my high end stereo equipment. Perfect purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I think that I've have three copies of this double CD session. It's simply the ultimate mix for me. It's sublime and you sink and fall into these tracks. I don;t know why K&D aren't more popular. This is a classic work from the Bossa remix of Heroes to Bug Powder Dust to the crazy remixing and bass of the hip-hop songs on this album. If you like early Thievery Corporation and Heavy Attack, you probably already have this one. It's an awesome trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Amazing CD. Came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    The Sopranos is undeniably one of the best tv shows of all time, but what truly makes it stand out are the layers upon layers that David Chase and his writers (and crew) added to each and every moment. This wonderful books dives deep into these layers and offers ysis and facts and... fun? Truly, rewatching the series while reading this book has really created me realize the deep (dark) humor of this show. If you've watched the present - buy this book, if you've never watched this present - buy this book and bada binge those episodes right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    I sped through this book. Well written,excellent ysis of the episodes. The interviews with Chase shed lots of light on his choices for the direction of the series. The letter to Gandolfini from Chase at his funeral is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    Incredible.Just started reading this book as I rewatch the show. I have seen the series 4 or 5 times through and was a bit wary about whether the book would be able to add any fresh layers.I was pleasantly surprised. The book goes deep, with episode by episode breakdowns on themes and symbolism some which I had completely overlooked during previous viewings. For example the first episode breakdown yzes the openjng title sequence which I have seen hundreds of times. The authors discuss how the title sequence is symbolic of a cultural transformation for immigrants and specifically Italians. Tony emerges from the Lincoln Tunnel leaving NYC (where a lot of 1st generation Italians settled), then he travels west past old neighborhoods of his father's generation, which were an make batter from crowded town roads but still not amazing neighborhoods. The journey ends with Tony pulling up to his huge upper middle class home in a attractive neighborhood. This is just a little example of the types of breakdowns contained in the prano Sessions is a must have for any fan of the present or for someone looking to experience the present for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    I have been a huge fan of Turtle Island String Quartet. I was really upset when they disbanded because they had such a special sound. It is no surprise in seeing the artists on this label of the joy I was to receive. Not only did they remind me of my ol' Turtle Island days, it was fun to also hear Edgar Meyer a long time familiar as well. What can one say about Yo-Yo ? Not only is he the consummate cellist of our day, he is always willing to take on fresh challenges. If you liked Turtle Island or you are just a string fan with no boundaries, this is an album for you too !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:41

    This album is truly awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is a fan of stringed instrumentals or bluegrass. While I'm not usually a large bluegrass fan, this album had such fun elements it was impossible to resist jamming out in my e one issue is that the album is slightly frontloaded, with the energetic items within the first couple tracks, and then more emotive and slower pieces in the middle, sandwiched by a fun song or two at the end. I don't like it when artists do this, since it feels like they're tricking me with fun songs and then leave me in an emotional desert for 40 minutes. The songs in the middle are quality and great, but definitely slower.But these might be the most talented musicians ever, so I guess if anyone's going to leave me in a melody desert I guess I would rather be stuck there with Yo Yo Ma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:41

    I tried to like it, but it’s not close to classical or even jazz both of which I like very much. It seems to wander aimlessly like some wild goat. The musicians play well but their is no cohesiveness to produce anything similar to a tune. So why bother to listen?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Inuit Sessions EP []  2020-7-28 21:37

    This was received extremely quickly, five days before the first date of estimated shipping. (Received on the 22nd, first estimated date of delivery was the 27th) In perfect condition and priced well, a rare search for this vinyl.A definite buy for any Circa Survive fan, especially considering the rarity of this item. (Have not seen a lot of of these if any being sold anywhere else.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Joss Stone's voice is amazing and it's a amazing fit for what she is doing on this album. She makes each song her own and can obtain away with what sounds like inexperience at times. She makes up for sounding "new to this" by sounding "new to this"!! Her energy and obvious enjoyment at singing a lil' soul comes through. An example is "Some Kind Of Wonderful". Usually when you change the gender of the topic of a song it comes out contrived and often silly sounding. Well, much in the method Janis Joplin created "Me and Bobby McGee" about a man, Joss stone flips the pronouns here as well. The song is various enough and her voice makes you believe the song was written that method from the start. Would I say she can sing with the best of 'em? Not yet, but this is sure an enjoyable first shot. Don't take it to seriously and think your getting Aretha. If you don't drive around bobbin' your head to "Super Duper Love" you just don't have the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:55

    Love everything that MercyMe has place out there. Amazing products, nice to have it shipped free the next day with Amazon Prime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Listen to this all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    This is a reissue of the compilation "Miles Davis All-Stars Live in 1958-59" long available on the Jazz Band label. My original review of that record is below. Note that Miles is NOT show on track 8, "What is This Thing Called Love?".This is one of the best collections of live jazz performances out there. In different combinations, these are the bands that made both Milestones and Kind of Blue. Considering the quality and quantity of the melody on this disc, it's one of the best bargains for your buck. The first song is a fourteen min live ver of "Bags' Groove," the only recording of Miles playing this song live! The latest song, an 11 min "all-star" TV performance of "What is This Thing Called Love?" does not even have Miles Davis playing on it, but it doesn't matter. If you like Miles, Cannonball, Trane, Bill Evans, et. al., you HAVE to obtain this disc. Hurry before the supply runs out. If another label problems these tracks, the price is sure to increase. One of my most prized Miles recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    Truly great! One of my favourites which has been on constant rotation on my CD player since it arrived. If you have enjoyed Joshua's previous albums this is sure not to disappoint. A unbelievable storyteller with a divine voice. (If only his more latest album were available on CD, not just US-download!) A pity that no booklet comes with the CD but then again his lyrics are so simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    My favorite of all the Joshua Kadison albums. Truly amazing song writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    I got my copy of this book yesterday and immediately started reading it. I have watched The Sopranos series multiple times, and with this being the 20th anniversary, I’ve been reading all I can about the show. My husband and I have closely followed Alan Sepinwall’s writings for years, so this book was the excellent addition for my love of the show. I haven’t read the entire book yet, but I do love the format of it. The book is broken up into each episode, so it’s simple to jump around and read more about the episodes I loved the most. It’s an simple read with some really amazing insight to the present and the symbolism throughout each episode with each character. I can’t wait to read each chapter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    I timed my rewatch of the Sopranos to coincide with the release of this book, and it didn't disappoint! It's so much more than just episode recaps - it's a look into the minds and hearts of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    i love the look and feel of the book. the amount of detail going into each recap is enlightening and cannot wait to dive into interviews and ysis of the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    This is among the best of its niche: bluegrass/classical crossover. To outsiders, that may seem an odd combination, but it has been a fairly prolific, if non-intuitive, pairing. Edgar Meyer (along w Tag O'Connor, two of the patron saints of the genre) combines w mandolin whiz Chris Thile & classical master Yo Yo Ma, and violinist Stuart Duncan, to create some magic. Aoife O'Donovan lends some vocals along w Thile on a couple of tracks to change things is stands with OConnor et al's Appalachian Journey and Short Trip Home (w Meyer, Joshua Bell, Sam Bush & Mike Marshall) as the very best of this style of acoustic r those 1 star raters (haters?): Look, its not bluegrass. AND its not classical. Have fun it on its own terms and be blown away by the virtuosity of the musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    A special sound, impossible to pigeon-hole this melody as a particular genre. It combines influences from difference sources into a one-of-a-kind musical experience. The enthusiasm of these exceptionally talented performers was abundantly clear when I saw them perform live, and this recording brings backs the excitement of that evening for me everty time I listen to it. Just amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:41

    The musicians are so awesome individually, with overlaps and omnivorous musical tastes. They’re each so at amazing at collaborating. The group comes together seamlessly, with no prime donna sounds. It’s not quite what I expected as a sound, which is logical since they’re crossing genres. It’s totally satisfying regardless. I can place it on and be transported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    If you've somehow ever heard of Kruder and Dorfmeister - which I say you have since you're at this page - this is the album to get. The other albums are amazing I'm sure, too, but this is the only one I own of this duo, and it's absolutely riveting. The first CD grabs you, the second disc puts you to sleep. The price cannot be beat, especially for the dozens and quality of the melody on this CD. The beats are great, and even the vocals sound amazing on this disc.If you've found yourself on this page, simply create the right decision and buy it, you will not be disappointed. Heck, buy it for a friend, it's so [inexpensive]for a 2-disc set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Wait. Listen -- focus for a second, obtain out of 'Net browsing mode, and pay attention to the few following sentences. Okay then...The K&D Sessions is the only album -- the only! -- I have ever unconditionally recommended to every single person that enjoys music. It doesn't matter if you prefer rock, jazz, 'classical', punk, hip-hop, whatever... this is THE indispensible album for every collection. This is not hype, this is the honest perception of someone that has introduced tons of people to K&D and heard nothing but praise. If you wish the details, read below; there's a amazing reason that 60+ people have taken time out to review an uttlerly non-mainstream recording.Enjoy in excess, you will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Outstanding melody and song choices, along with a high quality recording and pressing combine to provide a stellar listening experience. Moss is seriously right in the room with you. To poor the accompanying musicians were mixed so far in the background or it would have that fifth star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Woe, I really liked this album, if you did not see her, you would definitely think she was a Soul Sister, but she does place melody together like one. This album in particular was really good. I can dig it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Inuit Sessions EP []  2020-7-28 21:37

    It is Circa's first EP but it isnt diy created neither is it a rare band to explore so the price of 50 bucks or more its not worth buying at all. It isn't Kolya's rare self titled which that CD is for 29.99 and its much more of a rare band than Circa. The EP is nice and sorta of a Juturna prologue but in the end the price basically tells you it isnt worth getting your hands to. Besides only 2 of the songs weren't on Juturna. And like I said it isnt a rare band where the value of the EP should be high. I'd expect The Pine's self titled lp/cd, kolya's lp/cd or even Guyver-one's self titled 7". But not from a well known famous band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Inuit Sessions EP []  2020-7-28 21:37

    The CD and the case were in amazing condition when I got them. A rare CD, and it was sold inexpensively. Amazing item and seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    if you're fresh to dobro music, this is a amazing put to start. if you already love the dobro, this is a amazing collection to have. this is slinky, slidey, and sultry at its best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    "It was the largest and most necessary gathering of influential dobro players the globe has ever seen". So start the liner notes to this remarkable album. In November 1993 ten of the greatest known dobro players met to create this unbelievable collection, with different styles of playing and from a lot of eras of music. With 21 recordings and amazing sound, this is one you'll play often if you love dobro. Place this on and just have fun the mellow, haunting sound as you sip your second cup of coffee on a summer Sunday morning and allow your mind just flow with the sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:55

    I love this group they are my favorite gospel grew by love all their songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Exactly what I thought it was. Amazing melody by a amazing band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    When one sees "Broadcast Sessions" a person could think of amateur and mediocre or not good recording quality. THE AUDIO IN THIS COLLECTION IS SUPERB! Paul Chambers' arco bass solo leaps out with clarity and a range of texture. One reviewers carp about the announcers is uptight...the announcements give a true flavor of the time. They were trying to attract patrons to see the groups live. Otherwise all the playing is superb and varies significantly at times from the Columbia recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    I agree with the other reviewers that the melody on this disc is perfect but the often inane radio hosts' commentary interspersed between (and sometimes OVER) the melody ruined it for me. The only method I will listen to this disc more than a couple of times is to port it to my computer and edit out all the hokey 50's-era radio drivel that was unfortunately included with the music. The commentary isn't informative and is sometimes embarrassing The disk starts out with the announcer calling Miles "controversial" and saying a lot of or most people don't like his music. Give me a break. Miles was at the peak of his career when these recordings were created and this was very much main stream. Amazing melody poorly packaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I was at an audio present and heard a few tracks from this CD. I had to have it. So thanks to Amazon I own it and listen to it almost everyday! Amazing sound quality and all cool tracks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    Storyville Sessions continues the fabulous songs by artist Joshua Kadison. A amazing compilation of his rich voice lyrics and perfect piano. Thanks to Amazon for producing this CD and making it available to fans. I want Joshua was still actively writing and recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS ALBUM. Did not expect to have fun every song on it but do. Love his voice, piano, words and feel. I am wearing this cd out already and the other Joshua K. CD which I purchased at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    Absolutely brilliant. I am a large fan of the show, easily have seen each episode/season a dozen times. I incorporate the dialogue into daily conversations. Having said that, and being 6 chapters into the book (arrived latest night) I am loving the trivia worthy tidbits on every page. Can't wait to finish the book and go back to rewatch episodes to rediscover all the things I missed. Excellent bonus for all fans and a method to introduce this present to millennials who may not realize how much The Sopranos influenced all of their favorite shows of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    A mate told me about this album, and I’m glad she did. It’s a very joyful collection of tunes by a group of musicians including famed cellist Yo-Yo Ma. This isn’t a classical album, though. Just plain fun to listen to. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    A few years ago (actually long after the release of this album) I started paying attention to Joss Stone. Specially after seeing her performing along James Brown. Since then I've realized what a amazing voice she has. This album includes an interesting collection of classic soul and some modern songs. Most of them great, a few of them not so amazing but still good. All blended to shape this very solid album, that actually feels very 70-ish. But at the same time still feels like the work of a young, pop modern singer that doesn't compromise her my age (40-ish) I'm not very fond of modern "pop" singers, but this is something else. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    I love Joss Stone from the first time that she released this album and I had to replace it.. even though there were a few scratches it played just fine like the seller said

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Just when I was thinking that I had to wait till December for a "must buy" cd - Alicia Keys, here comes Joss. I was a small skeptical when I saw a brief clip of Joss on MTV but after hearing her sing live on GMA, I rushed to order her cd and am not disappointed. Her voice is attractive and I love a latest quote of hers when asked why she doesn't just sing pop melody since she looks like a pop star. She replied "I don't like pop music. If I tried to sing it, it would not be real." YOU GO GIRL!!!After a summer of bland r&b/pop, it is soooo refreshing to hear a fresh artist with such amazing music. I want her all the success in the globe and can't wait till she releases another album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Inuit Sessions EP []  2020-7-28 21:37

    Best album from circa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    The greats play!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    would not buy another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    This is a amazing album if you are interested in dobro playing, obviously. Almost every amazing dobro player you can think of is on this album. If you are just getting into dobro, this album can support you obtain a sense of all the various styles out there and then chose a style you wish to play in. Tut Taylor's tracks are especially great, and Gene Wooten's cover of "Daytripper" is phenomonal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Amazing vocals and arrangements of familiar hymns from my favorite Christian band. Uplifting and enjoyable for worship or listening anytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Approximately 70 minutes,digitally mastered. The sound is fine for tracks recorded fifty years ago,even the bass has it's own individual sound-not to muddy. This is a nice example of what Miles Davis was playing in concert(and in the studio) during this time. Any tracks that contain Davis' first amazing group will excite the jazz/Davis devotee. Be aware that track four,labeled incomplete,is just that-a few seconds of melody and then announcer talk over it. It would be nice to have complete tracks but the announcements,that are interspersed throughout,give a feel for the time these recordings were made, some people may search them now everyone knows these tracks (but if you don't are you in for a treat )so no comment is needed. Track eight is a bit various in that there is a fairly long percussion duel at the end. The rest of the tracks are what Miles Davis is all about. Having Coltrane,Bill Evans,"Cannonball"Adderley,and the rest of Davis' first amazing group playing as only they could is to hear jazz at it's finest. Track eight contains Gerry Mulligan on baritone sax which lends this song something e booklet gives pertinent info as it relates to these sides and the times when they were recorded. Outside of a couple of things such as no individual track times and spelling Wynton Kelly's name as "Wyonton",and a few mix-ups with who is playing when,the info gives a better insight into this music. If you like Davis during this period-pick this up,you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    This CD really makes me nostalgic about the Fifties. Miles on the radio. Billie Holiday on Omnibus. Jazz on the Ed Sullivan Show. Even Symphony Sid. Super performances in what was probably a discomfiting environment. When you're great, you're great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    A most interesting CD of previously unreleased material of Radio Broadcasts. The Band sounds curiously laid back on the first couple of tracks with , suprisingly ,an almost ' West Coast ' feel . The booklet has a number of mistakes that more careful editing should have eradicated -- Nat Adderly plays trumpet/cornet not Clarinet on Track 8, which also features a splendid Kenny Burrrell solo although he does not obtain a mention anywhere , neither does the Bassist. I doubt that Miles plays on this track at all as it appears to be Nat throughout --- otherwise a First Class problem that ,Track 8 excepted ,adds a further dimension to this Band's limited Live material. A 'Must Have ' CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    ... because I was so engrossed reading this.I've watched the series a few times, but it's amazing to have this recap and breakdown. It's like having a mate to 'compare notes' with. Really, crazy that it's been 20 years since this first aired. Back then, we only used our TV for our 'VCR' and mostly played back Blockbuster rentals. I had heard the buzz, but having grown up living in an zone with wiseguy families, I just figured it was going to be cliche mafioso fare. A bout of homesickness around 2000/early 2001 led to my renting the first season at Blockbuster. After 9/11, I wanted to hook up the TV again for news coverage ... but of course I also wanted to catch the next season of The Sopranos, so we got HBO and there we still were in 2007 watching that finale. I really thought the power went out. Can't wait to obtain to the part with Chase discussing it all, including the ending. Personally, I always felt Tony was killed and it was foreshadowed a few episodes prior when Baccala opines that when you die "everything just goes black." To me, that would be a brilliant ending. And no matter what this book concludes, I won't "stop believing".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sopranos Sessions []  2020-1-28 20:42

    The detail in the book is insane. If you like behind the scenes stuff, you gotta obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    Easily one of the best debut releases from a fresh artist ofhe past decade, Joss Stone's "Soul Sessions" is a classic from-the-gut collection of torch classics and R&B gems. In cuts as varied as "The Chokin' Kind" and "Some Kind of Wonderful" the singer wraps her age-defying gritty vocals around familiar melodies, making the songs themselves seem fresh and new again, as if they were being discovered anew by future musicologists studying the once-prolific soul melody one is a shoo-in this year for a Best Fresh Artist Grammy (a clear nominee at minimum) as she channels a pitch-perfect blend of Aretha Franklin and Lisa Stansfield, perhaps two of the greatest r & b vocalists of the past 30 years. The fact that Stone is just a 16-year old British "white girl" only adds to the excitment surrounding both the album and the vocalist. She proves to be both an innate interpreter of lyrics and someone who reaches for fresh heights with every note.Even familiar songs like "For the Love of You" and "All the Kings Horses" feel new and updated. Like amazing fashion that never goes out of style, a amazing song depends on an interpreter's ability to inject it with fresh passion and meaning. Stone achieves that and more, literally making these tracks her own, and leaving this listener breathless from time to time with pure power and undeniable depth."The Soul Sessions" could've been called "The Stone Sessions" since the singer takes us to levels latest seen from Stansfield in the mid 90s. The album deserves to be an unrequited item on everyone's holiday or bonus list and paves the method for Stone's album of original tracks expected in early 2004. The melody stage has found in Joss Stone a vocalist who breaks the rules and wins big!Share this album with your family and friends, and be sure to mention it at dinner parties and get-togethers. Explore Joss Stone and you may just search yourself the center of attention everywhere you go! A winning album that lives up to its reputation from the first listen on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul Sessions []  2020-6-12 19:8

    I like the method the item arrived early and in excellent condition and I love the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    When I was growing up listening to hip-hop, Mantronix was oneof the old school kats that focused all of his energy on hisbeats. The bass, the drum, the highs and the 8-0-8 lows are what keeps my head nodding and my ears begin for this! This CD was a must have after hearing "Heroes" on a underground radio show. I went on my find for this song without an artist name or a complete song title. All I had to go on was "hero". After 2 months of internet searching and asking all of my friends, I finally came up on the name Kruder and Dorf. (Big Up Respect to Grant from Australia for the knowledge on this one) These kats are amazing at what they do. All the tracks are various and special to the point of being totally various than other electronic artist out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The K&D Sessions []  2020-2-2 1:3

    It's not daily you see DJ's sample both Bone Thugs 'N Harmony and Depeche Mode on the same CD. Overall, there is a nice, continuously melow feel - even with the tracks with Bomb the Bass and Aphrodelics lyrics and 's fairly relaxing without putting you to sleep and hits hard and often with bass that I'm sure my neighbors don't appreciate. Also, the more jump-up tracks don't seem out of place. Overall a beautiful amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    This man has a lovely voice soft and clear. I would love to have more by him but the songs on this CD were mediocre and did not give him the opportunity to do what he can do best, sing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Storyville Sessions []  2020-1-31 9:11

    I love Joshua Kadison's melody and his thoughtful songs. They all tell a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:40

    The CD / DVD Deluxe Edition provide melody that is a toe-tapping delight. All the songs are original tunes that were written by Edgar Meyer / Chris Thile / Stuart Duncan and on the title Here And Heaven, Aoife O'Donovan. Chris Thile and Aoife O'Donovan sing vocals on two of the tracks, the other tracks are purely instrumental. The sound is top-notch, clear and vibrant.I found the DVD to be and outstanding addition to this "Deluxe Edition". On the DVD we obtain to see the musicians in the studio rehearsing, joking about and playing four of their songs in their entirety. My recommendation is to spring for the "Deluxe Edition" over the CD alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goat Rodeo Sessions []  2020-4-12 18:41

    Don't even test to fit this into an existing musical category - you'll just be frustrated. I first saw this group perform on a PBS unique that I recorded, and I've viewed the concert several times since then. I recently purchased this CD so that I could listen to their melody at my e musicianship is phenomenal - these are all world-class players. What's especially impressive is how they start a tune with a fairly tight coordination of parts, and then wander off into individual improvisational themes, only to bring everything back together when you least expect it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Dobro Sessions []  2020-9-22 21:53

    I have fun the dobro, one of those odd insturments that straddles blues and bluegrass and this assortment of country pickers is just about right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:55

    Thumbs up from the piano player

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Very inspirational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MercyMe: The Worship Sessions []  2020-11-22 19:56

    Love their worship album. More subdued and prayerful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broadcast Sessions []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Tr 8"What is this thing called love" is listed incorrectly as a Miles Davis item. It is a Gerry Mulligan session dated November Farmer (tp) Jimmy Cleveland (tb) Gigi Gryce (as) Gerry Mulligan (bar) Jimmy Jones (p) Kenny Burrell (el-g), Vinnie Burke (b) poss. Barry Miles (d) Candido Camero (cga)TV-Cast "Art Ford Jazz Party", Fresh York, November 20, 1958.Except for this blunder - a amazing addition to the canon. Can never be enough of Cannon, Trane, Bill and Miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remagine: The Album - The Sessions []  2020-8-17 20:17

    Amazing band, amazing catalogue of melody too poor they aren't together any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remagine: The Album - The Sessions []  2020-8-17 20:17

    THIS IS NOT APPROVED NOR CONDONED BY THE BAND. DO NOT BUY! ILLEGAL REMASTER!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386