the big book of maker skills: tools & techniques for building great tech projects Reviews & Opinions


Submit the big book of maker skills: tools & techniques for building great tech projects review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    A not half poor me of the Maker Skills will me might obtain you er discretion is is thing covers a lot of what one would need to set up a little industrial factory in one's back me of it requires - distance - and, zone - for proper operation.A few of the processes have the potential to go seriously e only thing guaranteeing that you don't take out your house is a distantly detached y of the other recommendations are far less ow "your" llow your gut, use your sense of comfort is very st everything will work - as does have very practical uble down on your homeowners before you attempt the more pyrotechnic projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    I would give it more than five stars if I could. I am 65 years old and have been tinkering a building items since I could keep a screw driver. But, there are whole locations of building and making that I nothing about. The sections of the book on things I know well accurate and give enough information to obtain you started. That fact gives me confidence that the sections of items I have never done provide a amazing solid starting point for mastering those tools and processes.I did obtain a few solid laughs from the cultural differences between Fresh York and Texas. He warns about getting between a junkie and his next fix. Living in Texas I would have warned about land owners with guns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    I bought this as a bonus for a women who is branching out from traditional artwork to discover different creative opportunities. She is not afraid of tools but is not well experienced. I feared this would insult her intelligence (she has some class and professional training with tools) but changed my mind after seeing the practical tip from the author, Chris Hackett. This is a book that even a lot of experienced DIYers, tinkers, and makers will search useful for its tip about some tools one might be hesitant to blindly purchase (like welders). Nice art layout, well organized (including practical tip on first aid -- like when to obtain stitches), broad in its coverage. I have a ton of DIY books, from primary carpentry to computer hacking. This book will serve a lot of folks looking for early insight about methods and tools while beginning a project.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the big book of maker skills: tools & techniques for building great tech projects or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the big book of maker skills: tools & techniques for building great tech projects video reviews and related movies:

    See The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects on youtube.

     related image

    See The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects on youtube.

     related image

    See Download The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Proj on youtube.

     related image

    See The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects on youtube.

     related image

    See The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects on youtube.

     related image

    See The Big Book of Maker Skills Popular Science Tools Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects on youtube.

     related image

    See 9 Maker Tools & Skills on youtube.

     related image

    See Basic Set of Tools for the Woodworking Beginner on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    This is a cool book to read and look through. Almost a "coffee table" (or maybe workbench is more apropos) type book as it has a lot of nice images that are well taken. My children also like looking through the book, which is cool. It can be read in short bites as each section can be read as a stand alone section. It has some amazing ideas, but I found it more inspirational as opposed to instructable (don't think this is a true word, but you obtain the drift...).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    Love it, love it, love it!!!Well written (but with a couple of editing mistakes), funny, clever, and full of amazing tip on how to do it, and do it ere are a couple of locations where a picture or two would have helped, like the design of the forge/furnace, but those few omissions are more than created up for by the rest of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    I did not know how a lot of things could be made....a bit of a handy guys book, combined with OH NO! Zombies! Lets create a...!!! To WHOOPS! Now I need to fix that...and I have nothing to fix it with--oh but wait! Pop Mech meets Survival Handbook meets Old man Mcgyver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    This book has some very interesting techniques on how to DIY/DIT. I haven't tried, but really wish to is the homemade welding apparatus (basically 4 vehicle batteries a pair of pliers and a metal rod). Some of these electrode welding troops can cost a decent amount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    Unbelievable book covering the basics of most garage projects. Even being experienced its always amazing to look back at the basics and i learned quite a bit from it as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    Nice book if you know absolutley nothing about tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Maker Skills: Tools & Techniques for Building Great Tech Projects review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:2

    Amazing book of projects to work on by yourself or with your children. Just use caution!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet Collection: 100+ Georgeous and Easy-to-Make Crochet Projects: (Crochet Stitches, Crocheting Books, Learn to Crochet) (Crochet Projects, Complete Book of Crochet) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:1

    Amazing patterns for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    While it looks beautiful, there are hardly any interesting experiments. I think there are only 2 that I bookmarked to try. I expected more creative and interesting ideas from the smithsonian. Perhaps next time worry less about attractive photography and more about the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    I'll agree with some of the other reviewers that a lot of of these projects could be found online elsewhere with a bit of searching (or are "well known" like a paper mache volcano) but it is nice to have them in one put with some extra context and scientific explanation for each. The instructions are clearly written and the book is well illustrated. It created a amazing bonus for a preteen girl and I think the 8-12 age recommendation for it is beautiful accurate overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Anything with the Smithsonian name will always catch my attention...coupled with the wording "Maker Lab" I was all in. However, I was a bit disappointed. I would have called them easy science experiments. Though beautifully illustrated, with amazing examples, these are easy science projects. Change the name of the book, and I would give a 4.5-5 star review. Most of the projects are not ones I would place in my home or classroom maker spaces. Also, the book jacket was bent and ripped. Not sure what happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Took a page from the Kardashian/Jenner book and used some of the ideas in the book to make a basket for a 9 year old girl's birthday present...Our thank you notice read,"Your bonus was so thoughtful and sweet! It is right up Mikayla's alley! My mom and I were so impressed with the time you took to label each activity that included all the supplies! You definitely victory the best bonus award! Thanks so much!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    So much fun to be had in this book! I love the colourful layout, the easy instructions so it is simple for my elementary aged daughters to follow and that with each experiment there is a small lesson explaining what you are doing. Excellent for any house but especially for a homeschool house!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Super fun experiments!! We got this for my nephew for his 5th birthday and place all the supplies required for a few of these in baggy's and gave him a whole boxed kit! He obviously required support with the experiments by an adult, but he was super enthusiastic about it and enjoyed the experiments!! It's like hands on learning too which is amazing for a child this age!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Exactly as described! I bought this after seeing Kendall Jenner’s bonus to her niece and I just loved the idea! I bought this book in order to replicate Kendall’s idea and while I love it and again, everything was as described, I’m slightly disappointed in the book itself, hence the 4 stars, only because I wasn’t thrilled with the experiments offered. For the price I paid though, I can’t complain too much. Target and Toys R Us sell this book for double the price of Amazon, so overall, I’m satisfied with the purchase and I do recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Very happy with the types of projects in this book. It has step by step instructions for making fun things out of things you search around the house. It should hold your young children engrossed for hours of learning and doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    If I could obtain a by the case discount, I would. I bought these for every birthday my kid got invited to this year. He's 6 and this book is amazing. I bought it for him originally and have bought 7 more since. Very interactive. Amazing learning tool while being fun. These ideas can be found elsewhere but were place together well with bright pictures in a amazing collection. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maker Lab: 28 Super Cool Projects: Build * Invent * Create * Discover review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    I wanted a book and not a workshop to add more Create Zone to my classroom. This is a winner! And on some days, I send the book home with a student with the request to bring back something that the class can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I have been a collector of books and classes of machine learning and deep learning for the latest few years. Even though I come from a powerful theoretical background, I have to say one must do hands on tinkering to be able to solve one's own issue successfully. Then for deep learning one must work with Tensorflow or Theano. However, I have been searching for a amazing hands-on book on tensorflow and had found none until this book.I purchased the kindle ver so I can dive into this book early before the book comes out. I am not disappointed. It gives you the code on the familiar Python notebook to work on. The author really knows about Tensorflow and machine learning, and his teaching shows. There are pieces of info hard to search somewhere else, and I have spent hundreds to thousands to attend edless to say, I have not done all the exercises yet. But I like this book enough that I will work on all the issues I am interested disappointment though. I was hoping Keras, a high level api that enables quick experiments, is covered. It is not in this version. Sure hope it will be covered in the updated version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book has been written by industrial person. If you are looking for amazing tips to begin the tensorflow this book is awesome. However, if you are looking for solid theoretical explanations this book may disappoint you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I've been involved in machine learning as a researcher / practitioner for 5 years, but used R for most of it and was originally reluctant to move to Python (learning pandas, numpy, scipy, and scikit-learn is an intimidating hill to climb when you're already so comfortable in R).I got this book for the deep learning portion (about half of the overall book length), and was shocked at the clarity of the conceptual explanations and code implementations. I've read a lot of extensive explanations of necessary neural network architectures (FFNs, CNNs, RNNs, ...) and none of them were this clear and intuitive. Within 5 days I was able to go from having zero deep learning experience to easily implementing complicated architectures with y people recommend Keras as an alternative to TensorFlow, and I agree... but reading this book allowed me to understand the structure of the underlying code enough to use Keras much more effectively than if I had just started there and never learned what's going on under the hood.I was so impressed with the deep learning portion of this book that I went back and read the rest of it. I can't recommend this work highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    As with most technical books, it depends on where in the learning curve you are. This book is really an exceptional tutorial and reference if you're at the knee in the learning curve. You've dabbled a bit with machine learning, have heard the primary concepts, know what Kaggle is, have read a bit about the fundamentals from Wikipedia and on-line tutorials and have wetted your appetite to obtain some hands-on experience. That's where I was and I found myself just getting lost when reading Goodfellow. I'm about half method though and haven't found the urge to skip over anything yet. Also its the first technical book I've been able to follow on a kindle paper white. The method it walks you through is really artful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    One of the best books on the topic for intermediary level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This has to be at the top of my list of most highly recommended books! The amount of material it covers is awesome, and I can search almost no fault with it. The writing is extremely clear, simple to read, written in impeccable English. Very well edited. I don't think I came across any spelling or grammar errors, or any true errors at all. Truly solid e breadth of info covered if quite wide. The choice to begin with Scikit-Learn was interesting, but makes sense on some level while he's introducing the more primary machine learning concepts. Easy machine learning techniques like logistic regression, data conditioning, dealing with training, validation, try set. Even if you've read about these concepts a million times, you might still glean useful info from these e Tensorflow section is also super well done. Straightforward setup instructions, beautiful intelligible explanation of the primary concepts (variables, placeholders, layers, etc.) to obtain you started. The example code is quite good, and the notebooks are quite complete and seem to work well, with maybe a few tweaks and extra setup for some. I also found that the notebooks present more examples than what's in the book, which can be nice.I only went really hands on with the reinforcement learning notebook, and found that it was well done and a amazing base to begin my own work from. Even just having a section on reinforcement learning is very rare in a book of this style, and Geron's samples and explanations are really solid. He obviously has a powerful grasp of a lot of varied fields within deep learning, and that contains reinforcement learning. The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had was an A3C sample, to create my life that much easier. But you can't have everything.I really liked his hints on which types of layers, activations, regularization, etc. are most effective, and gives amazing starting points for decent convergence. His explanation of multi-GPU Tensorflow was also quite good. The Tensorboard section was also very short, if you wish ONE book to obtain you into machine learning, and Tensforlow is on your radar, you can't go wrong with this one. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Hands-On Machine Learning strikes a excellent blend between app and theory. Beginners to machine learning will search it clear to follow and will be able to build complete systems within a few chapters while those with an intermediate level of experience will search a comprehensive, up-to-date tutorial to this exciting s:+ Practical: The book focuses on examples and implementations of the algorithms rather than the mathematics allowing readers to quickly build their own machine learning models+ Readable: Geron does not obtain too caught up in the details, and he provides warnings when the next section is massive on theory+ Online Jupyter Notebooks: The Jupyter Notebooks that accompany this book (and can even be viewed for free with no purchase from the author's GitHub) are worth the entire purchase price. They feature examples of all the code in the book, plus extra explanatory material. The end-of-chapter solutions to the coding exercises are gradually being added to the notebooks.+ Up-to-date: The leading edge of machine learning (and in particular deep learning) is constantly shifting, and Geron does his best to hold the notebooks updated. Multiple times I have read an ML paper and then found the technique implemented in the notebooks within weeks of the publication of the article. Some of the techniques in the book may not be at the absolute forefront of the field, but they are still amazing enough for learning the fundamentals.+ Engaging: The book is a joy to read, and the author is fast to answer to problems pointed out by readers in the book or in the Jupyter Notebooks. Clearly, the author enjoys machine learning and teaching it to ns:- Experts may search this book lacks enough depth because it is more focused on getting up and running rather than optimization. It also is specifically aimed towards Python (and Tensorflow for deep learning) so those looking for implementations in other frameworks will have to find elsewhere.- Due to the rapidly-evolving nature of the field, a print book on machine learning will always need to be periodically re-issued to stay on top of all the developments. Nonetheless, the fundamentals covered in this book will remain relevant and the Jupyter Notebooks are constantly updated with fresh Line: If you have some primary experience with Python (loops, conditionals, dictionaries, and especially Numpy) and zero to a medium level of experience with machine learning, this book is an optimal choice. I would recommend it both for those wishing to self-study and quickly develop working models, and for students in machine learning who wish to learn the implementations of more theoretical coursework. I have enjoyed spending time working through the chapters and the exercises and have found this book extremely useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Enjoying this book. It gives the mathematical and theoretical basis for the subjects and code shames for how to implement. First half coves scikit learn and traditional machine learning techniques (regression, svm, pca, decision trees). Then switches to deep learn learning, covering tf including tensorflow programming, training, convolution, rrn's e theory explanation is amazing quality, The source coded is available for download,This is the book to obtain for now about tensorflow.I can see someone creating a better introduction to tensorflow alone, for beginners. Or a book with greater depth on tf topic. But the other books so far are either out of date or lack the quality writing found in this book. This is all I have found that is both well written and up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This is a amazing book for software engineers who wish to know more about machine learning. I took the machine learning class on Coursera which was a amazing introduction in matlab to ML. I was looking for something with more info that covers all various algorithms. This book is exactly that. My python knowledge is also just primary and I haven't struggled at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands-On Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow: Concepts, Tools, and Techniques to Build Intelligent Systems review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book has been the greatest resource I've found to learn machine learning. I have intermediate experience with Python and had only a primary understanding of Jupyter notebooks and scientific Python before opening this book, and it's been an amazing is book is:- clearly written- teaches you machine learning through projects rather than jargon- includes a lot of personality (As quoted in a note, "You will often see people set the random seed to 42. This number has no unique property, other than to be The Respond to the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe, and Everything.")- includes exercises at the end of each chapter to recap what you learnedThis is by no means an exhaustive resource to scientific Python or machine learning, but I've obtained a lot of insight into the methodologies of a data scientist, as well as seeing Pandas methods place into action. Aurélien will provide you a primary understanding of some of the things he does, but it is up to you to use the docs if you wish to see the power of some of the methods. With all the things you can do in matplotlib, pandas, numpy, and sci-kit learn, I appreciate seeing them in action, then doing research on them myself rather than sifting through docs to see what methods, functions, or attributes I can use.I have yet to reach the section on TensorFlow, but I'll give an modernize when I obtain there. Also, don't be intimidated by the length of this book, it's NOT a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I recently purchased an electric pressure cooker, and the few recipes and instructions I received with it were pitiful. I was beautiful much on my own. I had found some recipes on Pinterest, but someone recommended this book to me, and I right away ordered it. I LOVE this book!!! It's full of 500 recipes, and most of them are fairly easy, with ingredients that you're likely to have on hand. I have a pressure canning group on Facebook, and have recommended it to everyone, as well as shared recipes that I've tried. I've also recommended this book on the Amazon reviews for the Power Pressure Cooker. (I wonder if they've seen a spike in sales :P ) So far, there has been nothing that hasn't turned out perfect, and surprisingly delicious. I especially love the soup section. 5 to 8 mins of cook time!! I also love the fact that not only are the ingredients beautiful common, they also give you options if you wish to change up an ingredient, and they also provide times for both stove top and electric pressure cookers. The book is full of helpful hints and information, as well. I highly recommend this book, especially if you are fresh to the globe of pressure cooking. I think most people begin out with the idea that you cook meat or beans in them, but honestly, I've tried it all, including hard boiled eggs!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    So far, I totally love this book. I've tried a number of recipes, and not only did they work, but they tasted good. Even better, there's instructions for both stovetop and electric models, which is a large plus. I have both types, and it's amazing to know exactly what the difference will be if I choose one over the nce I live at high altitude, I've required to add a few mins of cooking time to the recipes I tried, but that's not a huge deal - I'm totally used to that now.With 500 recipes, it's beautiful unlikely I'll create every single recipe, but this will be a amazing resource on the days when I obtain home later than planned and need to hurry things long. And, and electric pressure cooker is amazing in the summer, since it doesn't heat up the house as much. I'm looking forward to trying some of the more unusual recipes, like the cheesecake.Edit: I had to come back and say that I tried the cheesecake recipe - I was beautiful skeptical that a pressure-cooked cheesecake would work, and even more skeptical that it would work if left uncovered. Shouldn't it be a soggy mess? But no, it came out perfectly. I have no idea what voodoo happens that makes it work, but it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    The Amazing Huge Pressure Cooker Book by Bruce Weinstein and Tag Scarbrough is filled with five-hundred recipes that are created with electric or stove-top pressure cookers. The book caught my eye because being that I now live in Costa Rica the pressure cooker is a main kitchen tool. Granted, the first time I saw one I had no idea what it was, then when I saw the steam pouring out I thought for sure it was going to explode! Yet, no worries if you're like me and had never seen a pressure cooker which ultimately caused you to fear for your life- or at least for some serious burns; the whole first half of the cookbook is dedicated to people like e first half contains an introduction on what a pressure cooker is, the various models that are available, and unbelievable tip on making sure to read the instruction manual that comes with your pressure cooker because every model is different. Trust me, after reading the introduction I found myself much more at ease that I could cook with a pressure cooker without burning myself with steam or blowing my house up (maybe a slight exaggeration but hey when you're scared you imagine crazy things).Anyways, once you obtain that confidence boost from the first half of the introduction you can move on to the practical tip in the second half on cooking. They recommend how much salt, liquid, even how huge the vegetable pieces should be chop to create sure they are all evenly cooked. It includes amazing practical tip which is very specific depending on whether you have a stove-top model or an electric e recipes are broken down into seven main sections: Breakfast, Soups, Meat, Poultry, Fish and Shellfish, Vegetables, Beans, and Grains, as well as, Desserts. These main categories are divided further into sub-categories, such as, chicken, turkey, beef, main course soups, and vegetable or grain soups.Overall, a very thorough and practical book on using what should become a main staple kitchen tool. It allows for delicious meals in a much quicker amount of time- think in terms of the results you would obtain from using a slow cooker all day but now in the time of about 30 minutes."I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Final Update, 3 months after purchase: Timing continues to be a true problem, with most electric times method off. Another frustration is that the index is horribly organized. That's a beautiful critical failing in a book of this size. I've found it hard to cook from, too, with the brick-red ingredient lists getting blurry beautiful quickly. It can also be hard to hold my put in the directions because major steps aren't in bold type. Finally, the pages are very busy. I no longer use it at all. So disappointing and dropping another star. It's one grace is that it has 500 recipes. But for me, the book is essentially useless.I've since purchased Lorna Sass' book, Pressure Perfect, which is an outstanding reference book, although it's a bit like Marcella Hazan's Essentials of Italian Cooking in that the type is little and crowded for recipes. But I still refer to it frequently for the wealth of info Lorna provides. That alone is priceless and well worth the cover price. I'm also a huge fan of ATK's Pressure Cooking Perfected, even though it has no timing at all for electric PCs. I use 2 websites, and for all timing instructions. They're both very good.Original review: I like this book for several reasons: it's got clear directions for both stovetop and electric pressure cookers, for every recipe. A lot of famous pressure cooker cookbooks barely acknowledge the existence of electric pressure cookers, others not at all. This volume is a welcome change in that it is very specific. It also offers a wide dozens of recipes, for almost anything you can think of cooking in a pressure 's one failing, and it's necessary to me, is the timing for electric pressure cookers. A lot of of the recipes appear to be off in timing, calling for foods to be cooked longer than optimal. I'm not sure if the recipes were tested on an electric cooker, or if a formula was used. I understand that some early ePCs only hit 8-9psi, while the more modern ones like my Instant Pot hit 11psi. But since timing for ePCs is often hit or miss in other cookbooks and online, this isn't a fatal flaw. What I've done is look at other sources for consensus timing. If no one agrees, I create my best guess. And I hold notes, which everyone who owns a pressure cooker has advised me to do.UPDATE 6/8/2015 - This book has some interesting anomolies, rich in some recipes, deficient in others. For example, looking for Beef Stew, there are 8 recipes from around the world, using a dozens of ingredients, a lot of of them quite interesting, like Bistro Beef Stew with red wine,carrots and figs. But sadly, not one of them uses the humble potato, a very common stew ingredient. Most of the other root vegetable are included here, but an experienced cook knows that other root vegetables are more dense than a potato. Instead, I went to the internet and found an perfect recipe that recommends 2-stage cooking to insure properly cooked vegetables. Had I followed one of these recipes for timing, my potatoes would have dissolved. On the positive side, it has a number of pasta recipes, including mac n cheese, farfalle with mushrooms and cream, and one-pot puttanesca. With just these, I'll be able to adapt any of my meatless pasta recipes for my Instant final note, and it's a huge one, is that, as suspected, Weinstein's timing, especially for ePCs, is often much too long. This problem, plus lack of timing charts, is moving me to drop this review to 3 stars. I've had amazing success using recipe timing from Barbara Scheiving's website, . I search a recipe related to one I'll be making and use her timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    The Amazing Huge Pressure Cooker Book is real to it's title. It is an extremely thorough span of recipes to suit a dozens of ere is a short introduction explaining how to use a pressure cooker followed by over 400 pages of recipes for all various kinds of e layout of the book is divided by food type such as breakfast, soup, meat type, grains, and dessert. Each of the recipes follows an extremely effective template which starts with a category of effort (Not Much, A Little, or A Lot), the type of pressure cooking needed and the time to make. This was helpful in immediate decision making on whether to create a recipe or not. Following each recipe and instructions are tester's notes and suggestions for how to serve or garnish the dish where e Thai-Inspired Potato, Coconut, and Basil Soup caught my attention as the first recipe to test and it was e book was beautiful light on photographs, but the instructions were clear enough that images weren't required to follow the recipes. As the book was already beautiful lengthy, I actually appreciated getting more recipes rather than photos.I recommend this book to beginning and experienced cooks who own a pressure cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    my dad loved this for his birthday. he has a cooker and now he has the book with 500 recipes the only thing is , it came damaged at the bottom of the front cover it was ripped. i wont be returning it i will hold it but it was damaged. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I have fun cookbooks and this one is amazing with the double instructions for stove top and electric pressure cookers. I also really like that they go from easy to more complex recipes in each category. I am disappointed in the included recipes, but only because of our style of eating, not the cookbook itself. I probably won't use 495 of the recipes and may resell the book. Very nice quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I have been searching for a recipe book that gave instructions for a manual pressure cooker and not failed until now! Every recipe tells you have to cook the recipe in either a electric or manual pressure cooker! There are so a lot of recipes, already tried two and satisfied with the results of both of them. Such a amazing recipe book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    So far, we've only created one recipe from this book. But it was awesome. There are so a lot of recipes, and they are all simple to follow and well-laid out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Big Pressure Cooker Book: 500 Easy Recipes for Every Machine, Both Stovetop and Electric review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Perfect recipes but difficult to navigate. I would suggest you specialize in one type of pressure cooker or the other. To a lot of conflicting instructions. Index should be cross referenced for simplified sorting, I.e. categories such as product, ethnicity, simple,difficult, popularity, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Do not read this with your Kindle too close to your face. This book also requires a meal and drink warning - do not have either of these at all reading this book. You will be cleaning your is is a laugh out loud, wiping tears out of your eyes funny book. Pictures which support understand the topic, an entire chapter devoted to drawings Mr. Lacroix did based on one word, and pranks his children played on him all add up to a frolicking amazing time. Be sure to set aside enough time to read it in one sitting, ie not before a funeral or anything. It has been quite a while since I finished it - at least as long as it took me to search his other two books on Kindle Unlimited, before writing this review, and I am still snorting with laughter. Hence my warning not to read too closely at the screen.When you need a hysterical book, this one fits the bill. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much (A Amazing Huge Book of Messing With People) by Rodney Lacroix is beautiful much a hilarious book. It's a follow up to his Things Go Wrong For Me. Both books have laugh out loud moments. And some of mine occurred in a waiting room. You know you kinda wish to share what you read with the people who are now staring at you. But at the same time, you think they will think you are crazy for finding what you just read funny.While all of it is beautiful much funny, some parts shine more than others. The stories about the interactions between him and his children are just too funny. His son really is as funny as Rodney claims he is. Payton gets her own strikes in now and then as well. Of course after this book was published, he got married again and his family increased. I am guessing the next book will be even funnier.And then there is the portion where we see his Draw Something art. What a window into the method his mind works that is. Sometimes it is Too Much Information.And you really hope that his boss doesn't read his book, or he will have to be doing something else fulltime to fund his life while practicing his addiction to trickery. And he would need to search some other people to mess with.I am giving this book 4 out of 5 stars. No one is damage by any of his messing around with them. If anything, a joke might backfire on him or one of his children might one up him. It's all in amazing fun. And it is beautiful much all funny. I would share quotes, but it would give away too much. If you like funny, autobiographical humor that is occasionally off color, then this book would be a amazing bet for you. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    This is a amazing follow-up to one of my surprise favorite humor books of 2012, Things Go Wrong for Me.I’m not one to pick up a book by someone who admits to being a liar and a prankster, but because of Rodney’s first book, I knew I’d grab Perhaps I’ve Said Too Much hot off the press – and I wasn’t ough I’ve never met him, I can hear him telling me the stories, hands gesticulating wildly, wide grin on his troublemaking face as he makes rambling asides that somehow, magically, support help the point he takes a lot of roundabout turns to obtain to, all the while keeping me engaged. Rodney’s voice is his own, and – not to give anything away – the only one damage from his shenanigans is himself (or should I say, the only thing to obtain damage is his own pride?). This is what makes a amazing prankster: in the end, everyone is ppered with random thoughts, ridiculous pictures, social media screen shots, and drawings that let us to peek into his psyche a small more than some of us are prepared for, this book is not just one by a easy storyteller, but someone passionate about making a point – even if his point is simply that he’s in on the joke that life is not something to be taken too om embarrassing tales of his mom opening a can of [email protected]#$%, to his own offspring good-naturedly one-upping him, this is a fun read that I’d absolutely recommend. I’ll be telling everyone I know to obtain both of Rodney’s books for the people in their lives who love a amazing laugh caused by the kind of stories only someone with a well-honed yet twisted sense of humor can Bongiorno – Author, Freelance Writer, Blogger at

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    recommended Perhaps I've Said Too Much to me as a "Book I might like" and they were right! I loved it!Rodney Lacroix is just so damned funny. I'm glad I don't work with him, but anyone who can create a boring desk job fun is my hero. This book is filled with everything from hilarious pranks (sometimes he is the pranker and sometimes he is the prankee), to funny responses to spam emails, amazing Draw Something photos, and even a image of Rodney with his shirt ex-boyfriend/best-friend-forever is now 40 and still refers to my period as "Your Thing-Thing" so upon reading that Rodney's daughter's period is referred to as "The Thingy" I about died laughing. That was definitely my favorite section of the only complaint, and it is a teeny little one (heh heh, sorry), is that I want the Brain Nuggets were at the end of each section instead of in the middle of them. Maybe that's just a Kindle thing? Anyway.Looking forward to book #3, Rodney! No, seriously. Obtain to work on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    What a hilarious collection of practical jokes and low-brow humor. I loved it! It was like being in my 20's again. He has come up with some amazing practical jokes that I want I had thought of back in the day. This is the first time in years that I want I was still working so I could share the joy. I especially loved the fake spider adventures. While not every one is a home run, enough had me laughing out loud that I will be buying all of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Most books that are supposed to be funny just aren't. This one however, is!! I can't believe anyone could read through this without bursting out laughing and the pictures created it especially funny. I wish to thank the author for being able to create me laugh through some rough times, and I do recommend this to anyone else who wants a amazing laugh!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    This book was simple to read and I found myself in bed giggling like a small kid. I will be getting his other books as well. If younare in need of a laugh, obtain this immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    ... Is not love, sweet love, unicorns, or Peter Jackson 's bloated rogering of source material into something that may cause Tolkien to haunt him from the pipe smoking is' Perhaps I've Said Too Much'.I'm sure my effusive praise has nothing to do with it being 3:30 in the morning, or that I have had a ridiculous amount of caffeine today.. This is a strange and hilarious read. Rodney has been a everyday dose of strangeness and hilarity for me for several years now. Doubtless my latest job would have been 40 % less soul crushing with a coworker like him. It still would have sucked. But this book doesn’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    In his second book Rodney continues his unrelenting barrage of jokes & one liners - there is literally not one paragraph without a laugh. A lot of them are sneaky, (my favorite) like:"...Attention Deficit Disorder was definitely around in the 70s, but we didn't have the benefit of drugs to support us focus. I like trains."Your eye is already scanning the next paragraph when the train bit it hits t only did I have fun the book, but now I have an arsenal of practical joke ideas with which to torture my husband and nieces!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perhaps I've Said Too Much: A Great Big Book of Messing with People (HUMOR, COMEDY, SHORT STORIES) review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    If you survived childhood, as a lot of of us did, and you were entertained/irritated by “that kid” that loved to prank, then you will love this book. It’s a blow by blow of what could happen if someone has too much time on their hands. Stoners will love it. My favorite chapter was when the Chicken pusher got pranked. I hope this book sells a million copies because if LaCroix’s current employer reads this book and realizes how much time he wastes, Rodney LaCroix will probably be looking for work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The title says it all. It is a priceless book for somebody who has an idea about an application but has no clue if it would be viable or for somebody who already has a business and now wants to create an application to expand its reach. It is more of a manual and a blueprint than a typical book. It focuses on action, walkthroughs and tips. You really obtain a clear picture of how complicated it can be but at the same time you obtain tools that support you handle that complexity. All essential steps you need to take are chunked into manageable pieces. Very simple to navigate to where you are at in the development process and look for hints if you are stuck. I personally had most use from the Trello cards system. No idea if this is a special idea to this book but it is so easy that I am trying to incorporate it into all my work. Every chapter had something useful to me: interview questions for hiring a programmer, investigating the market, creating customer avatars, explaining requirements and vision for the product... Just all the free resources and links that point you in the right direction will save you a lot of time (and a nice lump of money).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The only issue with this book is that it didn’t come sooner. As an entrepreneur who went through this process blind, I can tell you that this book is a must have for any business in this day and age. This book would have prevented me from several mistakes that cost $$$. I like that Kay tells you how to vet a designer (and other positions) if you decide to hire someone to do work for you. It really takes the guess work out of it, so you can obtain it done right. I recommend that you read this book from cover to cover—an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    "Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book" is super handy, and simple to follow to chop down on googling everything. It's well-organized with lots of graphics and action plans to create you confident in your hiring of a developer to obtain the most of your goal. The devil is in the info and this book has exactly what you need, and a lot of things I never even thought about. I would definitely recommend it as a tutorial book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book ended so much frustration, confusion and solved a lot of unquestioned answers. I created a mistake to hire a developer without knowing too much about how to manage the application development process. after the developer created a poor job and I lost few hundred dollars, I really wanted to begin the process again, this time I wanted to be more e scariest and hardest part in managing people in a technical project when you're not a technical guy is that you don't know what you don't ere's also other pitfalls (like accounting and legal stuff). this book goes through not only the technical development of an application but also goes in-depth about the business-side of developing a software, MVP, ANK YOU K.N Kukoyi, it was exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is definitely useful to all the digital savvy people like me. We all use digital media and tools, still we don't understand its full uses. This book helps us in understanding a lot of things in a easy tually i have been reading and taking along a lot of notes. This book is definitely very useful and very detailed.I signed up for one of the tools listed in the book and requested all my squad members to do so.Even though I knew about it, I didn’t understand the concepts till I read the book. Thank you. My squad will be more organized now. I have personally learnt a lot and have created a bunch of ease read this book , learn and execute all the tools for a better understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I am a double major in entrepreneurship and marketing at my university and this book was SUPER valuable! The tech side of entrepreneurship always frightens me because I never know if I am going to be taken advantage of because of lack of knowledge about the industry. Thanks for helping me sleep at night!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Looking for the answers to all of your software development questions, in one place? From shop research, to business plans, to customer service, this book covers a lot more than just software! Written by a person who obviously knows how to tutorial you from just an idea, to a finished product. A lot of of the ideas are transferable to any online business. A worthwhile resource book packed with links and sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Unbelievable read. A must read for anyone seriously considering a SAAS business. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Hire a Software Developer Until You Read this Book: The handbook for tech startups & entrepreneurs (from idea, to build, to product launch and everything in between.) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book truly demonstrates that the democratization of software development has begun. Ever heard of SAAS or Apps? The next wave of publishing, after ebooks, is now self publishing your own apps for your business, and this is the book that can tutorial you through what could be a potential minefield for a non-technical or non-technical beginner. It runs the full gamut from legal protections, how to search and understand your customer, and programmer. I was fascinated to see that Agile development is also covered in this book. Having worked in IT for over 3 year, I found myself nodding enthusiastically as the steps and philosophies laid out clearly in this book. This is not a theory only book, it is packed with resources and links that can support you obtain started almost immediately. highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    FINALLY an actual book on Ethereum that get's down to it and doens't waste time explaining extremely primary concepts of blockchain, is book is written for programmers/coders, etc., people who learn something by playing with it. I'm only about 20% in, but this book reads like a recipe cookbook (like the O'reiley series).Not for crypto tourists (the short-term trader speculators that are screwing up the market).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    pleasantly surprised at the contents of the book. I would recommend this to a technical audience who are looking for learning how to program and coding experience from this book. If you are looking for broad conceptual overview then you should consider other books and that may be the reason why some folks did not like this book or gave poor reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    I like this book. I hadn’t programmed in 20 years, and I am learning enough to at least begin making progress on my idea for a distributed app/smart contracts. It’s not a excellent book, but so far the flaws are bearable - e.g., calling almost every function “sample.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Amazing introduction from begin to finish on understanding blockchain and intelligent contracts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Has amazing info on Ethereum, Blockchain, and Solidity for building your own projects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Amazing Book, with clear explanations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Building Blockchain Projects: Building decentralized Blockchain applications with Ethereum and Solidity review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:1

    not a amazing book for learning blockchain tech

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    beautiful amazing start. this is fairly short like the fragged books. I'll definitely be will to read some more of these.Poor hapless MC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    It's a fun start, hell of a primer. Obtain the rest of the books out soon lol. Fast read, amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    It's a amazing read. Definitely has a quirky side to it. As long as you don't test to take things too seriously, this will be a very fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    Very fun and interesting, kinda short but worth a ku read. Looking fwd to where the series goes from here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Vintage Movie Posters: Volume One: A Kindle Coffee Table Book review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I love the artwork done on film posters from the past. This book is a visual treat, and a lot of fun. I don't watch a lot of TV, but when I do, I'm usually watching Turner Classic Movies. Thank you, Mr. DeLong, for a delightful collection. I enjoyed it so much, that I immediately got the next two volumes. I can't recommend this highly enough, especially if you're a classic movie fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Vintage Movie Posters: Volume One: A Kindle Coffee Table Book review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    This book is packed with pictures of posters from early 1910's to 1960's. They present a dozens of types of films and actors and actresses. I found it interesting to see the art work, the movies, and culture change as the decades went by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Vintage Movie Posters: Volume One: A Kindle Coffee Table Book review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    fans of classic films will obtain a kick out of this book. Lots of film posters from the 1930's and 1940's, an interesting look back at the past (for the 30 mins or so that it lasts)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Vintage Movie Posters: Volume One: A Kindle Coffee Table Book review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    The posters themselves are stunning, but it would have been interesting to have at least a few lines of background info on the films, especially the ones that I'd never heard of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Vintage Movie Posters: Volume One: A Kindle Coffee Table Book review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    It was neat to see such amazing artwork! I think I even found a few films that I need to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This is a short read, and in case you're occupied with investigating what reflection brings to the table you, this is a decent put to begin. The creator gives a speedy establishing in the history and the a lot of advantages, and rapidly proceeds onward to the various sorts of contemplation hone. There are a lot of hints gave on the best method to give yourself a decent chance of accomplishment in building a durable and advantageous propensity. It's entirely fundamental data, yet that is the plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Its will guided you to create adorable furniture. well written and so informative book. Can use your a pocket tutorial book for wood ere are a lot of hints gave on the best method to give yourself a decent chance of accomplishment in building a durable and advantageous propensity. It's entirely fundamental data, yet that is the plan. I found simple technique in this book to do repair and improve my home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    A amazing book even for those who believe they know it all. You will be able to pick up some techniques that can truly save you time and fingers.I know a bit about woodworking and this book helps me understand how to do things I've yet to [email protected]#$%!& looks to be a amazing reference for novices as well.Excellent book. Loaded with info on every aspect of woodworking. highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This book was used as a text book for the primary woodworking course which I took a lot of years ago. I think it gives a amazing primary understanding of woodworking. A very amazing book in woodworking, I have found theory, technics and practices very clear and fully illustrated,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Very detailed and informative. There are amazing illustrations and he is very descriptive. There is also a huge emphasis on safety and he covers a lot of aspects of safe saw operation that a novice woodworker would be oblivious to. One example is while feeding a piece of wood through a table saw a splitter is important to prevent the wood from pinching the saw blade and causing the board to kick up in the operator's face. There were a lot of other examples too. Now I just have to save enough cash to buy the tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Woodworking is one of those romanticized hobbies you see and you wish to try, but rarely do because you don't know where to start. I think this book can help. It describes everything a beginner must have, from tools and proper light to types of wood and screws. The book is simple to follow through and consistent in its explanation with illustration as a tutorial for the reader. All in all the tutorial is very amazing and it is a amazing starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This is the second book in the woodworking series by J.J. Sandor! Obtain ready for several indoor and outdoor furniture woodworking plans to begin out on! These plans come to you in easy and simple to understand texts. By making the stuff in this book, you will begin your woodworking venture out right, with solid, stable primary skill sets, and techniques that will ensure a success!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Woodworking is a craft that needs a lot of practice and I really wanted to learn this craft that is why when I saw this kindle guidebook in Amazon I waste no time and grab it. At first I thought it will be hard to learn how this woodworking DIY craft works but after reading this book for 1-2 hours I came into my senses and I told myself " wow this book instructions is really well explained and simple to understand " I now know that if you really wants to learn you will search method to obtain started with it and this book is the respond to my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    perfect book. I have been a woodworker and cabinet maker for a lot of years. The material is clear concise and well organized, not only was it a pleasure to read, it will support me to become a better crafts person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woodworking: Learn fast how to start with woodworking projects Step by Step Guide, DIY Plans & Projects Book review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This is a amazing book to buy in the early stages of learning about woodworking. The content is thorough and covers a lot of aspects of woodwork. Each subject is clearly explained and well supported by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Since I first challenged an "investment advisor" to present me HIS portfolio of stocks a lot of years ago (He would not.), I have been very reluctant to follow the tip of such people. After thirty years of investing, I have come back to my first impression: indexing is the method to go. I started out when I was very young, controlled my expenses, saved, and now I work whenever I feel like it. I have weathered all the recessions and have never panicked and sold; I live below my means and never look at my portfolio; you don't lose cash until you sell. Indexing and remaining cool have paid off handsomely; now if I could just teach my two sons all I have learned ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Clear justification of why one needs to hold invested in index funds with lowest expense ratio. A master piece and a must read for all investors like us who wish to stay invested in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    This info has changed how I look at investing. I think this book is about the proper method to invest and the proper viewpoint to have of the market. You'll learn plenty of convincing research to help Mr Bogle's lessons. These lessons and supportive material are simple to follow no matter our experience in investing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    A must read for any investor. Based on facts and solid research. I have attempted to discuss the book with a number of professional financial advisors, none wanted to talk about it. One told me that the book has been refuted in down markets, that the actively managed funds have a better record than index funds when there is a down turn. That was found to be untrue. Of course, Bogle points out that a few active manages beat the averages for a short period of time, but those few stay on top for a relatively short time. Being able to pick top managers and shift to one of the fresh top managers when the previous managers drop becomes an impossible task. Shop performance since Bogle published his book has provided more substantiation to his findings. It is key to remember Bogle's tip is based on the "longer term". As is well known to shop pundits, if you are allowed to pick the begin and end dates for a performance, you can tailor the performance to whatever you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    You'll obtain the point of the book in the first couple chapters with the remainder piling evidence on his case for index funds. Ultimately, the narrative is powerful and makes me feel poor for all my mates and family who's financial futures are in the hands of "professionals." See John Oliver's Latest Week Tonight episode about financial advisers to obtain a sense of what this book is about and even a scream out to Bogle's Vanguard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Read this book and you will no longer invest in anything but low cost index funds. What you'll loose in misery and frustration trying to choose the current "hot" funds you gain in asset growth in the boring index funds. He discussed stock index funds as well as some low cost bond funds. Amazing simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Perfect fast read to obtain you to wish to learn more about investing. Some aspects are repeated too much for my taste, but perhaps that is for the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Gave my first copy to a mate and wanted my own copy again. One of the best investing books available!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    I was very delighted to learn so much about indexing from a layman's point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    For hard working people who wish to retire and be safe and comfortable this is a must read. If you don't know much about finances this small book will support you. Common sense is excellent title. Why pay someone in addition to manage your money. Key for future financial success is in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chess: How to Play Chess: For (Absolute) Beginners: The Journey to Your Empire Begins Here (The Skill Artist's Guide - Chess Strategy, Chess Books Book 3) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:3

    Title says it all. Read 41% in first our. I would have read more but these old eyes required a break. Now if I had this growing up, my brother would not pound me every game. I would have fallen in love with this mental thinking & tactic sharpener.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter