Read the book of eve reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the book of eve reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    Amazing music. I don't know about their Rockabilly description but I like their sound mix of rock and pop...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    After getting into Imelda May from the items she did with Jeff Beck, was looking for more related rockabilly melody with female singers with attitude. Devil Doll fits the bill. First picked up Queen of Pain, both my wife and i love that cd. So we picked up this one on digital download. No disappointment. A torch singer with attitude and kicks some [email protected]#$%. If your into this sort of thing, check out either Queen of Pain or Return of Eve. Along with Imelda May and Hillbilly Moon Explosion, some of the best items thats out there. Vocals are kick ass..and the musicianship and song writing are superior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    Devil Doll is pure fun....Saucy powerful sultry smoky chick raucous loud lounge lizard sounds like the cover it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the book of eve or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    This artist has a special style that looks back to the 30s or 40s for inspiration. It's amazing melody but I'd definitely suggest listening to a few of the tracks first before you actually commit to buying the album as it could easily become a case of buyers remorse if you don't know what you are getting into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    I don't like being late to the party, but I am me time ago, I was doing a find of projects associated with one of the backing musicians here. Either John Lisi, Tag Stuart, Gabe Witcher, or one of the other massive hitters handling instrumental duties on this amazing album. I don't remember which, and it doesn't matter anymore. Devil Doll stuck in my head, but I didn't obtain around to getting the album until recently. Mostly, I'm just not a fan of rockabilly/psychobilly type stuff. It was clear that there was more going on here than with a lot of that genre, so I kept Devil Doll in mind, but just didn't obtain The Return of Eve until recently. Silly e Return of Eve is method beyond those silly rockabilly revival acts that just throw in a few punk sneers and so on. It was the instrumentalists on board that brought me here, and kept her in my mind anyway. Devil Doll brings some barrelhouse/burlesque attitude, which isn't far from what you'd normally expect. "Lord's Prayer" is just hilarious in its modern country attitude, sure to irritate the religious sensibilities of traditional country fans everywhere, and closing with Fever dips back further in time than a lot of rockabilly revival acts go. The point is that there is a bit more breadth here than the one-note acts that don't impress e attitude, though, will satisfy anyone into that whole rockabilly/psychobilly scene, and with musicians like John Lisi on board to back up a truly impressive vocalist, the musicianship never fails to impress. The effect is an album in a genre that doesn't generally draw my attention, but that will remain in my collection. If there's a flaw here, it's that Danny Gatton wasn't playing guitar here. A few years too late. Oh, well. Now, THAT would have been perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    I like Devil Doll, I first heard her on Pandora and was so impressed that I bought her album 'Queen of Pain' which I think is an perfect album. 'The Return of Eve', for me was not quite as good, it was not a disappointment, just that the melody was various and not quite what I expected. Having said that there really is not a poor tune here. Just my expectations were probably a bit higher than they should have been. If you are a fan of Torch Singers 'Devil Doll' is someone you should listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    I don't know what's up with the reviews on this CD, seems as if there was some confusion in the beginning. This is a review for Colleen Duffy's devil il Doll is a marinade of unbelievable styles. I love the torch song/rockabilly/Punk/Country e seductive torch like crooning mixed with the straightforward upright bass thumping rockabilly sound and razor sharp punk-like lyrics is a feast for the ears!My fav tracks are "Fever", "Queen of the road" and especially "y".While this is a GREAT CD it has a huge country flavor to it,I still like the first CD "Queen Of Pain" better. It has more torch song influences which I prefer.Queen of Pain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    Amazing melody by one of the most gifted singers of all time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of Eve []  2020-7-26 22:43

    Chris McFarland?? What the hey...The Return of Eve is a really really amazing disc. Impossible to categorize as she covers a lot of styles. A small smoultry R&B; a small rockabilly; some alt-country. "y" sounds like punk met 1940's noir. "The Method You Do" has a ZZ Top boogie feel to it (reminds me a bit of La Grange musically). Colleen Duffy (aka devil doll) has amazing style, think Neko Case with a more retro style. Quite a chanteuse. Her band is very very tight. Not a poor track on the disc - and the gift chop "Fever", a song which I am fairly tired of, swings nicely. If you like the short samples Amazon provides, you'll love this disc. I'd give it 4 1/2 stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Traditional turn-based fantasy JRPG with futuristic elements (robots). Enjoyed it enough. It's not bad, but it lacks the depth of other android games developed by Globe Wide Software. It's like WWS has two squads (maybe three if you count Silver Nornir and Fortuna Magus). One puts out amazing items like the Symphony games, Destiny Fantasia and Knight of the Earthends, and the other makes eh android games like this, End of Aspiration and Link of Hearts. I wish to see more from the Symphony team!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Was not disappointed. This was addictive. Definitely love the android game play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    It' a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I have a note 3 and this android game is absolutely amazing, I was never expecting kemco to be this good... this rivals the final fantasy series, even surpasses them,,!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    The Melody is Lovely,Characters are Memorable,The Video test is Decent and Story's beautiful cool, controls are best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Most fun I've had with a android device rpg. Simple to pick up whenever you have down time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    It a turn base android game RPG! Used to play this type of android game on my PSP. Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I felt like I was playing a super early ver of Final Fantasy and the controls were simple to manage. :-) The only drawback is that I didn't wish to stop playing it. It was definitely a nice distraction for a couple of days while sick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    As the controls in Symphony of Eternity. You only have onscreen controls which don't work that amazing and selecting menu stuff isn't as quick. There are also random wars - I prefer visible enemies. Globe map is useless because it doesn't actually present anything besides your current position and doesn't present your next destination. There's less than 7 hours of play. Otherwise beautiful fun old school JRPG. Very simple to beat and level until the latest boss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    This android game is not not good but it is inferior to Symphony of Ethernity and Knight of the Earthend. The story is very simple, the wars are not as fun, the controls are ackward, and it doesn't take long to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Main story is short as hell - but there are extras! Yaaaay! Currently OPing myself for the superbosses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Thouroughly enjoying this game, old school final fantasy style RPG. Best I've seen so far on android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Its amazing only free rpg company we have.But the face protaits are amazing but the sprites and background not really..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Might not be optimized for JellyBean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Very high quality android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Is amazing so far allow see how the story ends lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Love it already! But its story is very familiar, especially with the 'clear my basement of the rats'. That was from final fantasy or dragon warrior. -Rob

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    not a poor rpg android game just started it at 3.99 not poor at all indeed obtain it at cheap price tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing video test amazing for having fast and fun rpg. That's not to time consuming Short, fun, decent story, but Symphony of Eternity is the true deal its longer more challenging and deeper just like later 2D final fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Rpg Short rpg, and this android game doesn't give you directions beautiful well leaving you to wander all over.. Competed in less then 7 hours

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    This book makes an perfect fast primer for anyone interested in understanding the causes of WWI. Mr. Ham describes, for each of the major combatants, the mindset of the leadership that lead to escalating threats and the failure to form alliances or create treaties that could have avoided the conflict. He demonstrates how each nation's decisions were a natural outgrowth of the actions of the others. I found it chilling and compelling. He is a unbelievable teacher, and lays to rest once and for all any speculation as to the battle being an "accident" of history. It was a natural outgrowth of Germany's late rise to industrial might, and the other European powers' failure to share the plunder acquired through the colonial system. Not that Germany is to blame here, any more than any of the other states: the Germans reasonably feared encirclement through naval blockade by Amazing Britain and a two-front battle as Russia began to build the railroads which would have enabled them to mobilize a virtually limitless number of troops, the Triple Entente feared Germany's growing industrial and scientific advances, the Austro-Hungarian Empire feared, in particular, Russia's encouragement of national movements in the Slavic nations caught within its ancient and crumbling embrace.I have come to believe that one cannot understand WWII without a primary grasp of the earlier conflict. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    More of an essay than a book. Although it has long been conceded after the fact that WWI was an unnecessary war, Ham does a convincing job explaining how it was nonetheless perhaps inevitable. Still, he condemns the leaders of the time for not stopping it, portraying them as more doltish than deluded, more resigned than aggressive, more sensitive to rhetoric than to realities--as powerless as moths before the flame. So the notice seems rather confused, and the condemnatory tone doesn't help. The author clearly feels himself superior to those who had to create their decisions at the time without the same historical perspective he has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    This came highly recommended to me since I read a lot of books on Globe Battle I, mainly trying to understand this incredibly obtuse war. This is the first book or essay I've read by Paul Ham. He is very passionate about this topic. I can totally understand why. The people involved in the higher echelons of government and military knew for a long time where things were headed. All of the countries that ultimately became part of the battle in Europe had huge reasons for allowing their militaries to build up in times of peace, and encouraging journalists to promote nationalism. Ham really presents the case that these generals and the politicians absolutely knew that they were promoting a coming war...that contrary to what they told historians after the war, that they did not 'stumble' into it.Even though I totally agree with Ham's presentation, and his info is correct...be aware that this essay is not something to read, unless you have a amazing background in Globe Battle I. Otherwise, much of what he says will be unfamiliar, and readers will wonder what he is talking about. I also have a bit of a issue with historians who write a book with such an active 'slant' or 'prejudice' about their topic. Any history is going to be impacted by the views of the historian. It's like in physics, it is known you cannot view an electron path in an atom without impacting the path of that electron. Same thing in writing a history. In this case, Ham is so blatant about his views, that perhaps readers should be warned ahead of time? For those of us who are not fresh to WWI, and who actually agree with Ham, this isn't a problem. But for those who are just learning about the history of WWI, you would like them to read an objective history first, and come to their own conclusions. Same thing with American history, such as settling the West. Then they can begin reading other histories, such as those about the settling of the West from the American Indians point of view which is going to be significantly and radically different.Just a thought. Amazing book though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    It is remarkable to think that this year is the centennial of the outbreak of the First Globe Battle and how outdated now the people, their appearances, their equipment and, yes, excuses for fighting seem to be. Yet, the lively portraits, motivations and foibles of the key players leading to hostilities set forth in two latest books, "1913: The Eve of War" by Paul Ham and "War By Timetable: How The First Globe Battle Began" by AJP Taylor reveal how relevant the conditions then are to us noted British fiction writer ("War of the Worlds") and social commentator, HG Wells, penned in 1914 shortly after the First Globe Battle began, it was "the battle to end war." This catchphrase quickly took hold. By 1918, British Prime Minister David Lloyd George skeptically mused with The Amazing Battle entering its fourth year: "This war, like the next war, is a battle to end war."What sets both works, other than shorter lengths, apart from Barbara Tuchman's thorough presentation and ysis of the first 30 days of The Amazing Battle in her 1962 epic, "The Guns of August," is both writers examine the situations, conditions and anticipations among the major players prior to the outbreak of battle trying to determine whether battle was h books provide thoughtful streamlined backgrounds of the countries, their leaders, intricate relationships and famous environment leading up to the fateful decisions to go to veral factors were motivating leaders to create critical decisions in anticipation of possible conflicts with other nations: - Deep seated biases and enmity along historical (newly emergent Germany vs. longer established Amazing Britain, France and Austro-Hungarian Hapsburg Monarchy), religious (Anglican/Protestant, Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, Muslim) and racial (Teutonic vs. Slavic heritage) lines - Geographic and economic aspirations, especially for Germany challenging France and other countries for equivalency in overseas colonies in Africa and the Far East leading to the Algericas (1904) and Agadir (1911) incidents surrounding control of Morocco and for Russia for securing shipping access through the Dardanelles to the Mediterranean and warm water ports - Suspicion and preoccupation with potential aggression from neighboring countries: Germany feared being overrun by Russia; following the Franco-Prussian Battle (1870-71) so essential for Chancellor Bismarck to unify the modern German state, France feared a return of the German armies; Austro-Hungary feared unification of Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina after driving out the vestiges of the Ottoman Empire in the two Balkan Battles (1913 and 1914); Britain tried to remain isolated from Continental intrigues but was drawn in by its improving relations with France and a competing naval power race with GermanyAnother curious element was the structure of the different governments and their internal as well as external communications: - All the major player governments were autocracies, except maybe Amazing Britain (very Conservative) and France (in its Second Republic), with major leaders broadcasting their views without much accountability and closely similar to each other through family ties for Amazing Britain, Germany and Russia leadership; - The ministers for foreign affairs and communication were a mixed bag of capabilities with more aggressive personalities unfortunately aligned with the more aggressive leadership in the government or military, particularly Germany, so that communication with other countries could be confusing as to differences between intent and actual meaning; - The military leadership were left to develop plans without much review until the later stages so that their assumptions became de facto the equivalent of foreign policy and their resulting actions such as building up railway networks for mobilizing units and materials to potential fronts could be interpreted as the "will" of the government (certainly for the Continental nations); - Germany developed a siege or "fortress" mentality anticipating that a two-front conflict - France in the West and Russia in the East - was unavoidable, hence, preparations for defense became elaborate anticipating the need to quickly neutralize France by moving unexpectedly through Belgium (Schlieffen Plan) before turning to deal with assumed Russian aggression; - France assumed that potential German aggression would not violate Belgium neutrality, hence, needto be checked along its common border (Plan XVII) with the chance of regaining Alsace and those parts of Lorraine lost during the Franco-Prussian War; - Similarly, Russia expected Germany to be an aggressor and possibly encouraging Austro-Hungary to compromise Russian interests in the Balkans and desire for warm water access out of its Black Sea ports; - Amazing Britain's lack of clarity as to its intentions in the happening of potential Continental conflict scenarios actually stimulated battle footing for Germany and possibly France since it demurred from indicating the role it would play in the happening of time passed and the planning scenarios evolved, along with the true globe "proxy conflicts" noted above, a significant shift in language took place: "defensive" became "preemptive" battle plans. How much of this language shift was true or the authors' need to present the mindset changes is is clear that the execution logistics and timetables of the carefully prepared plans detailed in both books could no longer be interpreted as anything but "hostile" intent and, once in motion, needed an immediate e irony is that the major players had trapped themselves into a conflict without knowing what they were doing. One major flaw: the planners did not build in any estimates of what would happen if their armies met major opposing e "real world" conflict turned into a stalemate between the initial superior technology and training of the Triple Alliance (Germany, Austro-Hungary and a bewildered Italy) vs the superior manpower numbers of the Triple Entente (Great Britain, France and Russia - until 1917)."1913: The Eve of War" by Paul Ham presents this info in a very crisp style with numeric info about the relative strengths of the opposing forces and their capabilities. His discussion of the irrelevance of the pre-war Belle Époque attitudes and preoccupations due to the limited audience impact is somewhat distracting and unnecessary.Ham does compensate later in the book with his discussion of the role of the media in driving broad public opinion and reaching a larger audience to drive pre-war attitudes. This could have been examined more closely, especially in view of the William Randolph Hearst's alleged tip to Frederick Remington about the 1898 Spanish-American War: "You furnish the pictures, I'll provide the war." Remember the Maine, anyone?AJP Taylor's "War By Timetable: How The First Globe Battle Began" provides a fascinating look at not only the general background and build up but also the "domino effect" of actions and happenings through the sequencing of his chapters in various European capitals. He shows a deft touch in describing the waffling attitudes, indecisiveness, struggles between sticking to plans and doubting consequences - "Dr. Strangelove" of his most poignant portraits is the dying Austro-Hungarian Hapsburg heir, Archduke Ferdinand, murmuring to his common-law wife "Sophie, live for the children," then, dying unaware she too had just died from the assassin's with Ham's approach, Taylor seems to generalize about the impact of the media on public opinion. Given the lack of electronic media at the time and the generally lower education level of the public, the impact of newspapers, especially cartoons and pictures, went a long method to driving widespread attitudes reinforcing any need for justification among the leaders and their staffs.When The Amazing Battle came to an end in 1918, the Germans were blamed but the bickering and weak communication among the prevailing powers continued sowing the seeds for a fresh conflict twenty years later. British Field Marshall Earl Wavell drily observed at the 1919 Paris Conference negotiations: this will be "The Peace To End Peace."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    What can I say I love Paul Ham’s books; he has a amazing talent in making history dance of the pages. While 1913 is only a little offering running at 81 pages he still manages to engage the reader from the very first page. This book is a lead in to his much more substantial body of work 1914 ,and on the eve of the 100th year since Globe Battle I broke out it is a very pertinent read.What we obtain in 1913 as you would expect is the lead up to the war. He looks at the social and political landscape of the era. He goes along away in getting the reader to see how numerous societies across had a glorified and romantic view on War. I came away from this book with a fresh view on the pre-cursors to WWI and with the appetite to delve into his next book. For those of you yet to experience the brilliance of Paul Ham this is a amazing introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    Highly recommended for imagination and amazing values. We love them...don't pass it up if you're a parent. Magic, magic, magic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    My girl loves these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    This is a solid jrpg. It doesn't really stand out amongst the other perfect kemco titles, but it is easily to par and enjoyable indeed. One of the largest reasons I love it, however, is the lack of in application purchases. While they don't usually bother me a whole much, it still is nice to not worry that I'm missing content if I don't pay however much extra. The completionist in me is satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    The android game is so much fun, and although the story and the dialogues were really bad, and the characters didn't balance each other's weaknesses. (The mage had to be the healer as well, you should have just created her magic stronger than anyone's e hybrid warrior mage had to be a healer too to help the mage, I'm talking about the gunner here who was second at the best physical damager after the mc, she had high sp so equipping her with skills is amazing although she didn't have high int meaning she was more inclined to healing magic although she's the second strongest physical hurt dealer. and the latest hero who was supposed to be a physical hurt character was just a knock-off of the main hero and he was method weaker than the main hero although he was supposed to specialize in physical damage) I wanted a development between Effat and Harty's relationship besides being bickering childhood friends, I wanted them to learn to love each other during the journey. I also wanted Clia to deal larger hurt with skills so I created her consume the int ores and equip all int accesories although she was still far from being strong. Viper was a disappointment, he was just a weak hero overall. What created this android game fun though, was collecting every single item, skills, armor, weapons, ooparts that created the android game really freaking entertaining to play. Just seeing my party's numbers go up gave me satisfaction. It was fun, although it was more of a collecting/grinding android game and didn't really have a amazing storyline behind it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Like how much there is to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Finished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    After having completed Symphony of Eternity, I was hoping to obtain something similar. From the war system to controls and even the story, it does not meet the standard set by Symphony of Eternity. Initially, Eve of Genesis may be a bit disappointing. But stick with it a bit, and Eve rewards in its own ways, with a focus on exploration and skill building. How much did I like it? I just picked up KEMCO's Symphony of the Origin. Well done again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing game, runs so smooth and a blast to play, props to Kemco!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Half of the characters are useless, they do no hurt to the opponents despite being higher level and having best equipment. All I hAve them do is potions, since only 2 people do any hurt worth mentioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I already own this via Amazon, but bought it again just now since it's on sale to give help to Kemco as thanks for the sale they are having! Amazing games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    The HD ver still does not fill screen and leaves a huge outer black border on the Droid DNA. Want I still had the refund option but that seems to have gone away once I opened the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Very fun 5 stars and Jonathan hold looking for the ship tickets in the basement they are there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Android game was awesome. I [email protected]#$%! was longer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Multiple problems with droid x causing total system crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Hated the initial licensing since it requires me to use 3G network....which I don't have in my plan...had to pay additional cash after i activate it. Well its a cool android game i guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    So far its fun, but I have heard its a short rpg, or lite if you will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Works well and supports keyboard as controls. WASD isn't responsive, but the Arrow Keys work GREAT, which means I can't play with two hands.. Amazing fun, and timing Breaks + combo multiplier demolishes bosses. goodbye DS and PSP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I bought this android game a few months ago. Amazing game, but a none experia modernize needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Like others have said, it's rather short and a bit easy. I beat it in around 7 hours and my entire party never died, so the only reason I required to save was because I had to stop and do something else. However, for a few bucks, it kept me entertained so I'd certainly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    This is an interesting essay, although quite contradictory in the method it is written. It starts talking about peace and how the perception of battle was completely out of any expectation in 1913. While you progress, though it is clear that there was not only an advanced planning process occurring focused on an "inevitable" battle by all military commanders, but also a willingness for battle throughout the population of the main countries involved in the process. The elite wanted a heroic battle associated to conservative and nationalist ideals, while the populace was fed with chauvinism and xenophobia. Some ideas displayed in the book are interesting, such as the German concept of "storming out of the fortress". It is very clear though that the movement towards battle was quite conscious and consistent. What appeared to be not quite understood was the intensity and duration of the conflict. In any case it is a amazing book, opinionated, interesting and simple to read. Not the traditional technical history textbook with lots of references and footnotes, but a text to be enjoyed and to reflect upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    Paul Ham offers very small tht has not been served up before in what seems like uncountable numbers of books about the background to Globe Battle I. But in this short and fast-paced book, Ham makes one point quite clear: This was Not a Battle that could not be avoided. Germany built the bomb and wanted to use it, France plotted to fix its mistakes in The Franco-Prussian war, Austria-Hungary lit the fuse. A battle that had been in the works for decades began and, as Ham makes rather clear, it was sold in books and newspapers as a battle that could not be prevented. So no one was responsible. Ham points a finger though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    1 this book was vary boring to me hshshhshsbsbsbsbsb bzhzbzhzhsbbsbs substandard she says. Subset end dogs. She said best by

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    My 8 year old son loves this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    If you're a fan of JRPGs and have some spare cash, you MUST obtain this game! The best part? You don't have to be connected to the network for the android game to run. What're you waiting for? GET THIS GAME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Impressive RPG for android, interesting skill system. Think the price could be a lil better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Fun RPG. Reminds me a lot of final fantasy for the 8 bit Nintendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    So far so good. Really takes me back to the feeling of the long lost JRPG's like the early Final Fantasy games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    amazing game, I want there was an option to hold the dpad from disapearing though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Aweful graphics, but amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Every modernize is for xperia play! It isn't compatible with the HTC wildfire screen! The impression you're giving out is that you cannot be bothered or don't care. I would have bought all your android games for sure. Fix = 5 stars and more purchases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    It's amazing but very redundant. It is advertised as a hd android game but hardly anything about it is hd. U guys did a amazing job but it just needs more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Epico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing game, takes me back to the days of the snes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Love the android game but it deletes my saved games. So frustrating when you place hours and hours into a android game multiple times and the android games delete please Fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    The real bonus is its replayability with a boss that is not optional for the latest door

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Can't speak to the game, but customer help was fantastic. Gave me a full refund promptly after the sale price didn't register, and were helpful in telling me how to buy this straight from the google market. I want all devs were this responsive. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    This android game was beautiful straightforward, yet it was fun in general. However, I had to drop a star because (1) the story was quite boring and (2) the 4 phoenixes were almost impossible to defeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    This android game holds plenty of nostalgia for me. It's simplicity is excellent for casual gamers, and it's beautiful cool being able to purchase and pick out the skills for the characters to learn. But, what I didn't like was the Map function. There are 3 kinds of maps in the form of key stuff - town, world, and dungeon - and you can obtain the first two around the beginning of the game, but you obtain to search the third only after you obtain the Phoenix; in otherwords, towards the end of the game, when there's, like, only 1 main dungeon left before the final one. What's more, the globe map is completely bare! There are no dots or even labels to present the areas of towns or dungeons. Since when does a globe map have nothing on it? You may as well not have one at all. 7 JUNE EDIT: Also, the 4 elemental Phoenix bosses post-game are overpowering. I fought them, lost, trained about 20 levels, fought them again, and still lost. It's like the amount of hurt they do remains the same no matter the party's levels. And I have the most strong gear in the game, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I will say that the android game lacks Polish. There's no getting g around that. But despite this fact, it still remains a very enjoyable Kemco game. Post endgame bosses were the best =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    It was fun and i enjoyed playing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing for traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I had my doubts about this game, and other Kemco games, as they seem to publish so a lot of of them. But for $2 I was willing to test it out, and I am incredibly satisfied with what I have been playing for a few hours. Attractive old-school graphics, a nice story line to follow, a lot of NPCs to interact with, a wide dozens of mobs, amazing combat, a lot of lands to explore, and various ways to proceed through a batte. The android game plays smoothly on my Nexus 7, and I really like the melody I've heard so far. I was doubtful before playing, but at this point I couldn't be happier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Love the android game but is there anyway I can backup my save file? I wish to wipe my smartphone but don't wish to begin the android game again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing throwback rpg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    This was an perfect short history of the critical months prior to the begin of the war. I was not familiar with Ham's work, but he is very impressive with his reasoning skills and use of historical facts. For a short book, I especially liked how he took happenings such as the railroad buildups by the different European powers as a means to prepare for battle and to worry neighboring states. It didn't occur to me to give meaning to such an happening as to the perceived threat to neighboring states. Overall, I think his ysis was even handed, which might upset some who only wish to consider that there is but one opponent in this tragic war. I would like to read his views on how and why the U.S. under Wilson involved itself in the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1913: The Eve of War []  2020-1-29 4:57

    I will give Paul Ham credit for a reasonable synopsis of Europe on "The Eve of War", however in the 80 odd pages of his thesis I search no fresh news... Paul attempts to suggest that a lot of historians and political scientists have failed to construct what he has done. This is simply not the case. I merely need reflect back on my 10th Grade history class in a public high school as proof. That battle was essentially inevitable in 1914 is not as significant a point as KNOWING as they did that it was coming why didn't the royal families of Europe do more to stop it? That a pathetic Serbian nationalist's actions could thrust nations so blindly into a cataclysm that ultimately led to the deaths of nearly a 100 million people (one should add those who died from the 1919 influenza epidemic and the Bolshevik takeover of Russia to Paul's estimate of 36 million direct deaths) and the collapse of a social order that was doing a amazing deal more than Ham gives credit for trying to change to accommodate societal needs such as healthcare, better housing, better wages, suffrage and so forth. These leaders authorized the budgets that made the artillery, ships and millions of pieces of other equipment that fueled the war. They were not as blind as Paul suggests to the lethality of the instruments they had created, otherwise why would they have made them? So, while Ham writes a amazing thesis, he doesn't really add anything to this true question. Globe Battle 1 should and could have been avoided whereas Globe Battle 2 was truly inevitable because of the leaderships of all the major European and Asian players that were made largely as a effect of the latest war's unfinished business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eve of the Emperor Penguin []  2020-1-23 0:23

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I have re installed this android game a lot of times and after every time I install it something called kemco.wws. something.... stops working and makes me have wasted cash on this piece of garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    ok so i love the android game so far but im completely stuck. im trying to obtain the ship tickets from the basement with the rats but ive gotten all the chests, where's the tickets? someone please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Lots of options to make batter skills stuff and gets beautiful involving. Begin world. Reminded me of retro FF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Deployed to Afghanistan and no 3G here. Can't validate the android game to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Easy controls lets there be more focus on the story. Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Nice work Kemco!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Amazing old school rpg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Obtain it if you really like this kind of game, but overpriced. +s: nice war stage graphics, lots to discover and discover, several extra "endings." -s: severely limited soundtrack, uninspired level design, and annoyingly pointless dialogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I beat this android game in about 10 hours, method too expensive for what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    My X won't scroll after closing the game. I have to pull the battery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Eve of Genesis certainly has a amazing easy war system. You can create your abilities more strong at the cost of more SP usage, but I must say this simplicity also is predictive of the rest of the game. The story itself isn't fabulous, inventive, or even presented with new lines. The main hero is a jerk to his friend, and nothing has changed from his jerkiness at the end. Melody is okish, not great. Boss wars are sorta interesting, but the level of difficulty is so low, it doesn't mean much of a fight. Overall this android game sucks, which is sad considering KEMCO after this started to obtain a ton of really, really amazing games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    I loved just about everything I found in this game. It is my go-to RPG and even works on the OUYA with no additional work needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPG Eve of the Genesis [App]  2020-6-27 13:46

    Looks unbelievable on the note 5

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386