Read the bourne supremacy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the bourne supremacy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    After being glued to The Bourne Identity, I thought surely Mr Ludlum would only obtain better. I was wrong. One of the most boring books I think I've ever read. Pushed myself to the halfway point in hopes that the story would pick up once the ball got rolling, but it never even budged. I was also dissapointed that Carlos the Jackal was nowhere to be found. Knowing, of course, that he makes a return in Ultimatum, I look forward to the Bourne/Carlos conclusion, and I hope that Ludlum delivers a related feel to that of Identity. Fingers crossed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    The sequel to The Bourne Identity. While some elements of the first book created their method into the original film, this book is almost nothing like its film counterpart. Here, Ludlum moves the action to Hong Kong and China, and his depiction of those locations would have been considered more sophisticated in 1987. Now it's creaky and sometimes wince-inducing (brace yourself to read the word "oriental" a lot).The story is centered around a Jason Bourne doppelgänger (literally someone claiming to be JB) killing high profile targets in the far east. The "real" Jason Bourne is then manipulated by a cynical US diplomat into hunting the impostor down. It's worth noting that the theme of an untrustworthy (and ungrateful) government apparatus is one of the few things that is unchanged in the film y of the action set pieces are enjoyable; this is where Ludlum's work often shines. Unfortunately, this book was in dire need of a more aggressive editor. Long scenes full of dialogue hold bogging the narrative down and often the characters speak in a painfully melodramatic fashion.Take your time with it, don't expect too much, and you'll be able to tease out a amazing time. If you haven't got the patience to endure the tedious bits, just stick to the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Method less exhausting to journey through than its predecessor, this installment has just the right amount of thrills, clever details, and persuasive revelations to hold one at edge and not on the trail to a amazing nap. The dialogue is highly smart and sophisticated, just as this story's construction. And the insight on subjects that actually matter more than the topic himself is another fine addition to this food of somewhat convoluted but fulfilling adventures. Jason is still as amazing as you discovered him to be, but what Ludlum brings fresh to the table is a plot that makes Bourne not only a survivor of a more excruciating hell, but one who no one in their right mind should underestimate for any reason. Jason is a man of duty, but even more of decency. Considering his life a boring masterpiece only makes one an individual of insanity.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the bourne supremacy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    (Spoiler) I don't have a lot to say that hasn't been covered in other posts. I just enjoyed the intricacies of the plot. Of the first three, this one is the best- unpredictable, but not arbitrarily so, and a wide array of loose ends that all obtain tied up, some in unusual ways. As I'm sure has been mentioned, this plot has absolutely nothing to do with the film plot. Having the tension of his lover being involved in the storyline makes it so much more interesting, giving the book another dimension all together. Once Marie in the 2nd film dies (who is NOT the Marie from the book), the films lost a little. After the 3rd movie, where he finds out truly where he comes from, "where it all began," it seemed all compelling reasons for other stories regarding Jason Bourne had been laid to rest- that's my own thing else to note about the book vs. the movie. The hero played by Matt Damon has a significantly various flavor than the Jason Bourne in the book. Both are focused, and brilliant strategists, tacticians, and excel in combat. However, Matt Damon's hero is humble, noble, and has subtle caring and warmth for those around him who are not villains. Jason Bourne in the book is frequently sarcastic, his focus can have a coldness to it, and he can be self-centered in a method that I didn't see in hero in the movies. I'm not saying it's bad, but it's various and an adjustment I had to create in connecting to his hero in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I think the book and the film are both great. As most avid fans of Robert Ludlum and the Bourne Trilogy know, the plots of the books and films of the same names are completely different. I have surfed the web looking for reasons for this and have so far failed to search the justification for completely various plots - so I must use my e Bourne novels were written in the 80's - the first novel, the Bourne Identity, represented action in 1978. Bourne was a product of the Vietnam war. The killer Carlos the Jackal (a true person), featured in the novels, was captured in true life in 1994.On the other hand, the films are all from the decade of 2000. The films also feature current technology. I believe the film's creators wanted current high tech weapons and communications to be on display in the movies, not items from the 70's or 80's. Carlos was already captured so to use him would date the movies. The international stage that was a backdrop to the book trilogy (in 1978 and later) did not seem suitable (my opinion) for the filmmakers so they chose completely various e book is a great, but very complex read - don't allow your attention waver for a min or you will be lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    The films are 10x better then the books. The films are not in sync with the books timeline wise but the writing is so 1950's Ian Fleming that I could not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    The second book in Ludlum's Bourne series is an entertaining read set in a very various setting from the first novel. This makes for some intriguing and interesting plot points as well as showing Bourne's considerable skills in another way. Again, Ludlum's writing and vivid descriptions create for a compelling and entertaining read.BUT, without giving too much away, this novel is missing much of what created the original novel great. (Mild spoilers for both novels following) So much of the first novel dealt with Bourne's internal struggle to reconcile the sort of man he wanted to be with the mounting evidence of who he actually was. This struggle created the first novel a compelling read, as he dealt with this identity crisis. In the second novel, Bourne is forced, in a slightly contrived way, into becoming that man again. This means that the internal turmoil of the first novel, although hinted at, is largely missing from the second. Bourne forces the struggle out of his mind so that he can do what he needs to do. One is left wondering how a lot of times he can be forced into being the killer before that crisis ceases to be a plausible part of the story. This is a shame as that struggle created up so much of the magic of the first novel. Interestingly that struggle is largely missing from the urne Supremacy is an interesting enough read but I was left a small disappointed and unlikely to read the rest of the novels in the series. Unfortunately, without that inner crisis, Bourne's hero is simply not as interesting or as exciting to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I received the first Jason Bourne book free, and enjoyed it so much I bought the second one (this book), so their marketing worked. I enjoyed this one as well. It was fun reading an action thriller where technology was limited to landlines and pay phones. Both the love story and the action story are well written, and both the character and the heroine play an instrumental role in resolving the action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Don't buy the books expecting what you see in the movie. Very few info are the same. However, the books are amazing in their own right, much more detailed. Kind of on the long side, but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Supremacy: Jason Bourne Book #2 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Very intense spurts of action. Much thinking about strategies. Much ysis of strategies. Hard to follow the intricate story at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Price was right for the one movie missing in my Bourne collection. Sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Amazing film and arrived in excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    A must read! I saw all the films and had to back and read the books, which are much better than the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    The film with Matt Damon is far superior to the book. A amazing screenwriter took the book and created it a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Love the series. This movie has a amazing story and a lot of action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Amazing series, as with any related situation the book is better. Love the films though, and watch them again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    What a amazing action packed film to watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I had never read any of the "Bourne" books. This one was great. Exciting, kept me engaged and created the half hour on the elliptical fly by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    What can you say about the Bourne Trilogy, FANTASTIC... These three books are the best of Ludlum. I read quite a few of his stories but none with the zeal of the Bourne books. A must read for any action and suspense fan. These books have it all: Intrigue, Action, Suspense, Loyalty, Romance,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Identity: Jason Bourne Book #1 (Jason Bourne Series) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Amazing story although it did not have much in common with the Hollywood ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    Some called him over-privileged and under-edited. All had to agree that Gore Vidal brought a brilliant mind and razor wit to any topic he took an interest in. He was a gentleman, a home-grown aristocrat, and a combatant who took on street-fighter Norman Mailer and won on points. He also outlived his peers and became a parody of himself, at times. This loving bio shows a rare bird in America: a funny intellectual who did not apologize for his brains. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    My reaction to Mr Jensen's screed is definitely a mixed bag, but when all is said and done I found it an emotionally engaging and worthwhile read. No doubt at least a few my observations are shared by other readers, but at any rate what follows are the main takeaways as I see them (note: for perspective, I feel it necessary to mention that I finished reading Elizabeth Kolbert's Sixth Extinction right before jumping into Myth of Human Supremacy - the former's approach to what we'll call the destruction of the natural globe is markedly different, stylistically and structurally speaking - so please hold that in mind)Pros:1) The author's enthusiasm for the subject is infectious; the man is clearly a passionate and ruthless advocate.2) Raising awareness in tandem with promoting a "think outside the box" approach are crucial to grasping the import and scope of the topic; safe to say Mr Jensen has sufficiently covered that aspect of advocacy.3) The anecdotal and case evidence he brings to the table are particularly captivating and by turns tragic and enraging.4) Mr Jensen manages to sustain outrage and bitterness without ever once devolving into cynicism.5) A spirited and largely cogent sustained attack on the negative impact human civilization has wrought, particularly those forms relying on industry and ns:1) For the most part, his arguments lack logical coherence and rigor; this isn't philosophy, it is advocacy.2) The text itself reads largely like a 100,000 word collection of private journal entries written by an overly caffeinated outraged teenager who just lost his @#$% after reading Plato's cave metaphor.3) Excessively repetitive, preachy, snarky, and waaay too a lot of 'straw man' arguments.4) Excessive use and [mis]application of the word 'sociopath.' I search this particularly frustrating, as the author is using a specific, clinical term to vilify literally everyone not on board with his views.5) I have a serious issue with the method Jensen articulates matters of intelligence and language*; for much of the book he seems to be playing semantic android games (which I search abhorrent) in order to demystify/deconstruct notions of human supremacy. Since he beautiful much de-legitimizes the scientific method, I don't see how it is possible to disprove, say, plant intelligence. Insofar as language: atoms exchange electrons with other atoms to form molecules, so is this exchange considered a form of communication?Yeah I realize not everyone can crank out a Nietzsche-caliber polemic, but then again Mr Jensen does apparently have a reputation as a philosopher.While it is indisputably real that homo sapiens sapiens have created poor choices, does a virus or a meteor create poor choices?Ultimately I found this a deeply flawed but necessary and important read; that Jensen attributes some notion of conscious agency/will as essential to every item in the universe is both unnecessary and absurd. If all else fails, I suppose the misanthropes among us can take some comfort in that spaceship Earth (including rocks and billions of life forms) will survive homo sapiens sapiens brief but destructive l that said, I really hope this book will make more awareness of the deep pit the globe is currently in, and raise awareness that humanity (despite the inherently destructive nihilism of authoritarian capitalism systems) is not independent nor separate from the nonhuman world.*Jensen's constantly misapplied use of 'intelligence' and 'language' essentially renders such terms objectively meaningless and worse: topic to selective interpretation. As he disagrees with the scientific way and seems to put greater weight on subjective (anecdotal) experience rather than objective : Something (else) that really, personally @#$%ed me off were Jensen's throwaway comments about what seem to be his private experience with abuse, as well as his thoughts re graphy: I felt these were both inappropriate and unnecessary private reveals...although in excellent alignment with observations of this book being a journal entry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    A painfully refreshing reexamination of the current predicament that faces us all, whether we choose to see it or not. Once again, Jensen, in his endearing and tireless manner, yzes every possible perspective, every possible criticism, every possible future. This book gathers a dozens of rational evidence, seamlessly exploring the concept of human supremacy with private accounts, social interactions, and excerpts from the media. Despite the sense of melancholy and grief, Jensen lifts readers by the bootstraps and makes it clear yet again: nature still exists, and there's still time to counteract and stop those who have and continue to abuse and destroy our only (emphasis on only!) home. Incorporation of Lewis Mumford's work is the icing on the cake, but Jensen's original voice, unrivaled perseverance, and eerie predictions solidify his work as a classic among the ranks of Lewis Mumford himself. This is undoubtedly Derrick's best book yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    Although I agree with much of the direction of this book, Jensens' works are very difficult for me (environmental far left) to read for very long due to the constant caustic and hateful attitude that permeate his writings. Highly recommend Kingsnorth's books instead!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    James Wolcott has written a delightful, long magazine piece, the sort of thing I remember from the Atlantic Monthly or Harper's of my teenage years, a tribute to one of America's finest -- and most deliberately controversial -- contemporary writers. I enjoyed every min I spent with this piece and my only regret is that it wasn't a bit longer. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    Perhaps Jensen's greatest work, 'The Myth of Human Supremacy' is a virtuosic, comprehensive takedown of this hubristic, anti-life, culture of universal domination and enslavement. The book mercilessly punctures and deflates every self-serving claim of the superiority created by this culture and this species, exposing them as empty, vain, tautological is an impassioned and utterly convincing defense of the humble communities and beings of the natural globe that live beyond the consideration of this culture, of countless species and vast landscapes pushed to the brink by a relentless, egomaniacal is is a book that will change the method you see the globe and will likely cost you friends. It will alienate you irreversibly from a globe gone angry with technological hubris. Like Morpheus in the film, 'The Matrix', all Jensen is offering you here is the ould you choose to take the red , expect to spend the rest of your life in desperate opposition to a murderous, sociopathic juggernaut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    I've long been a fan of Derrick Jensen's work so was quite happy when I came across this very necessary book. By reading this, I was both engaged (very well written) and forced to question my own previously unquestioned assumptions. I am both saddened and encouraged when I apply this newfound knowledge to our collective and individual decisions based on the myth of human supremacy. I emerged from this book with a whole fresh outlook on life and that will take some getting used to. I feel as though I've taken my first step on a new, more thoughtful journey and for that I am grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    I can't rate it perfectly because of its sometimes questionable sources and factual at said, it has opened my mind to quite a few issues that I wasn't previously aware of. It also presents our culture and modern society in a very unflattering light; if one takes the lessons of this book to heart, it quickly becomes hard to watch TV shows, political pundits, or even easy newscasts without seeing the dark side of r anyone interested in broadening their perspective on modern society and environmental issues, I'd recommend reading this for its philosophical value, and taking the facts it presents with a grain of salt and skepticism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    Jensen does not mince words; what Western civilization is doing is killing the cated (read indoctrinated) to believe humans are the alpha and omega of creation, we are blinded to what our method of life is doing to the planet. Progress, as defined by Western science, politics and religion, is about the almighty buck with no regard for the natural world. Jensen debunks the myth of human superiority and asks us to stop and re-think everything we have assumed about progress, success and what life is all about before we create the Earth completely uninhabitable for our kind and all other monsters and life forms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    This is a nice tribute to Gore Vidal, and I take note of two things in particular. First, the Buckley/Vidal blow-up at the 1968 Presidential Convention was filmed live, and I saw it as it happened. Such emotion was exciting to watch, especially from the oh-so-cool William F., but when things escalated, the TV station chop off the feed, and moved to a commercial. That incident sparked a media frenzy for days, and it's my understanding that now any "live" shows have at least a ten second delay, to avoid such a fiasco. But the author is right on when he takes note of Vidal's "dry smile when he is booed or hissed." I remember seeing that very thing when Buckley called him a queer. By the way, Buckley's son Chris wrote a terrific book about his Dad, exposing his weaknesses and quirks. It's called Losing Mum and Pup: A Memoir, and it's hilarious. Second, I regret I never saw the hostilities with Norman Mailer on the @#$% Cavett Show, but enjoyed reading about the follow-up years later, in which Mailer publicly slugged Vidal in the face, and Vidal remained cool, and "tending his bloody lip, delivered the excellent impromptu comeback: "'Words fail Norman Mailer once again.'" Alas, not good Gore, I hardly knew ye, but you were a class act.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    Seems a balanced a count of the artist, fairly placed in his era, facing societal obstacles to describing the globe as he experienced it. However, much ofWhat he viewed was disclosed with amazing confidence,courage and admirable eloquence in a greatly dignified manner which no one else in his put could have pulled off so well and elegantly. We will miss his contributions to the literary conversations he inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    So much has been written about Vidal through the years, and especially after he passed on this July. This essay is a real standout, though, and its engaging prose will edify Vidalophiles and newcomers to Vidal alike. Wolcott, naturally, refers to the oft-told stories of Vidal's public scrapes with the likes of Mailer and Buckley, but he does not dwell on them. Wolcott locations Vidal in context, and makes the reader yearn for the days when David Susskind sat in a cloud of cigarette smoke on his present with the likes of Susan Sontag, and when @#$% Cavett engaged his guests in discussions worth listening to. What I especially appreciate, in a goosebumpy kind of way, is Wolcott's deliberate refusal to immerse us in the products of Vidal's unfortunate mental decline toward the end of his life. This is not a fawning tribute; it is a fair one and one which Vidal himself would have appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    I claim that I was a '68' er. This impresses my younger son who spent some time in France as an adolescent. In truth, I did not run with the velvet revolutionaries but I did watch Gore Vidal and William F Buckley in debate. And then the threatened fisticuffs between Mailer and Gore. I vaguely recall Mailer snarling, staggering toward Vidal and falling off the set. It was unbelievable stuff. No polite conversations with movie stars who had just had their latest breathless happening recorded on Instagram.James Wolcott is clearly of my vintage and relishes the glories of writers before Creative Writing courses took their toll. I was working at the University of Chicago, c 1968-70 and the excitement of reading the brashness of Updike, Roth and Vidal was part of the period. Can I ever forget Myra Breckenridge? I think I still have the dog-eared paperback that falls begin at given pages of the text. Or perhaps that younger son has pinched this lovely slim history of a writer- educated, arch and gusty. Personally, I think Vidal declined after he ascended to Ravello. He should never have retreated to garden on the Amalfi coast but stayed to slog it out on the East coast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    A unbelievable essay on the decline to fall of Gore Vidal,a master of words and ideals of these United Sates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    Derrick Jensen is a special soul. I bought his book The End Android game and could not [email protected]#$%!. I found it just too damn depressing and negative. The Myth of Human Surpremacy is depressing and negative too, but I brought myself to finsh this book and I'm glad I did. Derrick brings a lot to the table, and at times the truths he gives us are hard to digest. But once digested and processed in one's own time, the reality of what is going on around us becomes apparent, and it's not a beautiful picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    This book describes a lot of ideas that I have thought about and believed since I was a small child - that people (in general) in this global culture think WAY too highly of themselves and don't care enough (or care at all) about THE REST of the natural globe - plants, animals, the oceans, trees, you name it. I remember being about 5 or 6 years old when I saw the popular commercial with the Indian in a canoe in the polluted river full of trash, tears running down his face - and even my small child's mind KNEW that something was really wrong in this world. I have spent a lifetime TRYING to live well, respectfully of the planet as best I can. Am I excellent - no, of course not. I drive a car, own a house, and consume goods. BUT, I do not have an extravagant lifestyle - at least I TRY to create amazing choices every day. And I have also been thinking for the latest 50 odd years I have been alive....it is not just our culture and lifestyle that is so bad, it is that there are TOO MANY of us trying to maintain it!! Why can't any authors, including Jensen, just point to the elephant in the room and say it!? Stop breeding - everyone! When I was a kid, the US population was about 200 million and the globe about 4 billion. NOW, the US is around 324 million and the globe over 7.5 billion - almost double. No wonder I feel like a rat in a cage sometimes - and I live in a nice suburb. There's too. many. people!!!!! And all anyone can talk about in the media is "let's save lives" - what about preventing MORE lives from coming into being, so we can "save" and improve the lives already here - and be sure there IS a planet left for ALL of us in a few decades?! To say nothing of the impending extinctions of a lot of attractive non-human entities that have just as much right to be here as we are - wolves, lions, elephants, tigers, bats, oceans, forests - you name it, they are all in grave trouble. Sorry God maybe I am a horrible person for saying this - but - imagine, if you will: if the human race could police it's reproductive drives, and if both the USA and Global populations had remained "flat" in the latest 50 years - meaning NO GROWTH - I bet a book like this would not even have to be written. So much of the environmental destruction Jensen speaks of would not even be an issue, would it? Humans would still act like "supremacists", yes, but maybe the planet would not be in the problem it is now if there were not so damn a lot of of us on it. What do you think? (For the record, I have no kids - I decided to be childless by choice from a very young age also. Best thing I ever did to do my part to 'save the planet'.) SO whether you think Jensen's ideas are genius, crazy, or a small of both - sad to say, the genie is out of the bottle and I don't think I, or Derrick Jensen's eloquent book, can stop it. Sucks. If we can't stop breeding, can you imagine for a moment this planet in the future - maybe 500 million in the US and 10 million globally?! Sucks even more! I am 51 now, and every day I pray I die young, so I don't have to witness the HELL that that would bring to this earth. Sigh.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    James Wolcott, who writes a regular column in Vanity Fair has written a lovely tribute to Gore Vidal, who passed away latest ere are multiple interesting and stirring moments in Vidal's life, and a lot of of these are mentioned- the popular stouch with Mailer on the @#$% Cavett show- though I did not know [SPOILER ALERT] that Mailer had head-butted Vidal in the Green Room before going on stage. Having read a number of Vidal books and articles, I was delighted and intrigued by the back ground stories. What hit home the most for me, was the observation that Vidal's superb writing skills arose from an extensive reading ere are observations about aging and celebrity and the inner voice versus the outer voice. I thoroughly enjoyed the musings and the memories of a real American and his contribution to our times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    Wolcott gives an in depth ysis of Gore Vidal in relation to others of his time period and tells why Gore Vidal is unique both as a public intellectual and as a wise and insightful writer. I found it not only an enjoyable read, but one that provided fresh insight and understanding to this very unique man and I might add, the others of his generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gore Supremacy (Kindle Single) []  2020-7-17 19:59

    Gore Vidal was a fascinating man. I wanted to how his life created him that way. I didn'o more words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Myth of Human Supremacy []  2020-11-1 18:19

    I've read at least 8 or Derrick Jensen's 20 books, and this one ranks as the best for me. Jensen's skill at quickly summarizing yses of rather heavy topics, using examples, has become masterful. There are plenty of other reviews describing the book's content, so I'll just say that this is the first book I've read in years that I've wanted to send to everyone. Not just everyone I know, every human who can read. Buy this book and share it widely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    If you are a fan of Ludlum's Jason Bourne series, you need to read this book! If you have never heard of Jason Bourne (seriously??) but have fun well-written, page-turning thrillers, you also need to read this book. The contemporary story line takes you from Las Vegas to Fresh York to Canada to the Carribean to Scotland and Freeman's talent for description literally puts you in the midst of the action in all venues. As a stand-alone book or placed in the Bourne series, this book will hold you turning pages and enjoying the unpredictable plot and thrilling action in real Bourne fashion. Having read all of Brian Freeman's books, his venturing into the Ludlum legacy is exciting! Can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    A winner!! Freeman is a master - - I have read the Bourne books written by Ludlum himself and he had nothing on Freeman! The story is gripping, a page-turner that I could not place down. The storyline tight, characters vintage Bourne/Ludlum, surprises real. I highly recommend this book - - and look forward to more of Freeman carrying on the Bourne character.............

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    I liked the Kindle book a lot, but my standard of excellence is the Jack Reacher books and Bourne is not quite there. I found no specific fault. The story was amazing and it kept me engaged. I'm not much of a bookworm so that's a huge accomplishment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    Brian Freeman is one of my favorite writers of the thriller genre. I was wondering how he would handle the Bourne series. Well he does a amazing job. Also, related style of Ludlum and maintaining his perfect story telling abilities of his own. This Bourne is up to date in our current globe happenings and time. Not going to say much on the story, but if You like Brian Freemans work and the Bourne hero and like a amazing thriller . GET this book it will be enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    First, I had not read a Jason Bourne book, so I cannot compare it versus other Ludlum novels. This is a stand alone book and it worked very well in helping me understand the Bourne e story is quick paced and takes put in our current time. I hope that Brian Freeman writes more of these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    Superlative thriller that I cannot recommend enough. Do yourself a favor and read it. Based on the plot summary and the choice of Brian Freeman, who does not write in this genre, I was hesitant going into this, but my doubts were quickly laid to rest. This book is definitely for readers who complained that "Treadstone Resurrection" was not Ludlum r starters, this book reads actually like a Ludlum novel. If Ludlum were alive and writing in 2020, this is the book he would write. The prose is borderline Ludlum-esque, including Ludlum's penchant for dramatic italics and exclamation points, and the Jason Bourne here has the same personality and temperament of Ludlum's original version. Bourne's characterization is spot on. This is Ludlum's Bourne lifted from 1980 and dropped into man takes Ludlum's conspiracies within conspiracies to a modern and relevant setting and plot that contains shadowy government agencies, pervasive apps, strong tech companies, mass shootings, and a mysterious, subversive anarchist terrorist group possibly in bed with Russians. It's not overly realistic, but the topic matter is current and relevant, and the plot is quick paced and immensely entertaining. There is a lot of action, but Freeman puts greater emphasis on the plot and the twists and erestingly, unlike most legacy series, this book is a total reboot and does not share any continuity with the previous novels. However, the book does tip at Bourne's backround, including his true identity and a case of amnesia, and Freeman adds a couple of his own touches, like Bourne's murdered lover, also a former Treadstone operative."Bourne Evolution" and "Treadstone Resurrecction" were two of the best books I read this year. Putnam's Bourne-universe is off to an perfect start, and I really hope both series continue for long time. Freeman's book contains enough references and tips to provide material for future stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    I read the original Bourne trilogy and I consider this one even better. The overall plot was refreshing and original. The pacing of the novel was great. Not only is the action great, but the entire novel great. I've read novels where there was amazing action but the overall novel sucked, this book most definitely stands out as one of the best. So much better than 'The Treadstone Resurrection' which I thought killed the Bourne franchise. This book redeems the entire franchise for sically Bourne is being hunted down for being framed for crimes he didn't actually commit. Mates become foes, some are exposed as foes. Bourne is pure unadulterated Bourne. I am looking forward to the next novel with amazing anticipation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    I am just getting into the book. But it got me, I’m hooked. It feels like it’s going to be a amazing ride. I have been a fan of Ludlum’s characters for years, this feels like old times.I’m reading several books now so I’ll give it a 4* now but I believe it’ll be higher once it’s only the two of us 😀. It’s off to a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    Where do I start? I have never before this read anything by Brian FreemanBut I am a huge fan of Robert Ludlum and his original Bourne trilogy of novels, and I also very much enjoyed Eric Van Lustbader's several works featuring Jason Bourne and was saddened when I read awhile ago that he had got tired of writing them and was giving them up. So, I figured that was it for Bourne. But being that I have read the a lot of novels and seen all of the four amazing Bourne movies with Matt Damon, I should have known better. And now that I have finished The Bourne Evolution by Brian Freeman, I'm ecstatic to have been wrong. The Bourne Evolution, from the cover art and the font, and even the chapter heading design, reads as the most pure Bourne novel since Robert Ludlum penned the original trilogy. The characters, the plotting, the sense of true urgency in the action sequences, the inherent mystery built into the ethos of the series and Bourne himself; everything is here in this book. As I stated, I've never previously read Brian Freeman, but I am now a fan of his writing and have since bought The Night Bird. He is obviously a tremendously talented writer and clearly set out to honor the Ludlum style within The Bourne Evolution while also rebooting the hero and the series. I highly, highly recommend this novel, and I really hope it's just the beginning for Brian Freeman and Jason Bourne.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Evolution (Jason Bourne Book 15) []  2020-9-16 18:27

    This entertaining thriller is one of the best novels I have had the pleasure of reading in over a year (I read lots of books by the way). It is a high tempo and intriguing story that keeps you reading until the eyes become to massive and you must rest a while. A beautifully thought out adventure that grabs your imagination and does not allow go until the latest page is read. I would rate this book a 5-Star plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    I have no idea what is going on in this game, I really wanted to give it a test but I dont know what I am supposed to do, it looked like it would be a turn based tactic android game like Civilization but its not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Unable to obtain past the country select screen due to my country being greyed out with another name under it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    cant. even build barracks. stuck. useless if we can't play.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Been looking for a android game like this for ages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    please have the ability to create trenches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    update. a hot fix was issued to address the login problem I experienced below. I do remember playing the PC ver of the game. unfortunately I just don't have the time and patients needed to play this android game (mostly time). possibly unfair to give 3 stars but I don't have a choice to opt out of a star rating so went down the middle. amazing luck devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    stuck in guide mode. clicking on round buttons it says ive done things but cant see anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    have plenty of time to waste? have no life or future then this the android game for you.... only takes 90 mins to 6 hours to create a attack slower then a snail crapping progress... uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Need to add some of the features call of battle ww2 has like countries various unit colors but in this one all the troops look the same how bout adding various type of appearances for each of the countries soldiers just like in call of battle ww2 need to modernize and take more time to create this android game better than call of battle ww2 looking forward for a modernize that will surprass call of battle ww2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    I like it, but do you have to beat a tatorial android game before being able to do any of the other ones?.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    not working stacking on the beiging screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Buggy. Couldn't play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Amazing game, but the application is frustratingly slow and unresponsive. The keyboard doesn't come up when I test to type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Not a release ready android game yet. Guide is buggy, highlights icons that don't correspond to what the guide is saying. i appreciate a fresh android game can have bugs but it feels like a lot of android games these days are released before they're ready and then we have to rely on constant online updates to fix. This isn't just mobile android games but it feels like the case here. first feedback to dev- fix the guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Amazing game, been playing it for a few years already on the PC version. However I have performance problems with this mobile version, scrolling feels choppy and the map looks blurry for me. The web mobile ver works better as of right now for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Overall I am very excited to obtain into this android game more. I t seems like a very fun android game to play on the side from doing things in the true world. One problem I have is that the guide and introduction to the android game is very brief and it that it should be more in depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    potential but I cant obtain past guide because its buggy and freezes on build barracks section

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Is it possible to obtain a singleplayer mode only? Android game is ok, looks like it'll take a while to play but I was hoping for this android game to have some sort of single-player setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    waited a long time finally hopefully more updates tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Used to play the browser android game a number of years ago, but had to quit due to time constraints - so glad to see the long promised mobile ver is here! Needs a clearer tutorial, if i hadn't played before i may have quit straight away due to the lack of clear instructions. How can i link to my existing S1914 account?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    cant obtain oast the log in screen. it wont allow me sign up. every time i test to sign up with fb or email it just sends me back to the screen with play on it so uninstalled it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Amazing android game to waste time every now and then. What I hate: I was attacked by a second person.I payed for android game cash (which supports the devs) at a total amount of £26. After I paid for them someone went out of their method to attack me just because I payed. (After playing just 3 games, everyone complains about players who use android game money).I notice the guy to ask if he'd ever used cash on a android game before to back myself.I then obtain warned by a moderator a few hours later for stopping people buying GM...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    A amazing android game but there are still lots of improvements to be made. The map textures could be a whole lot more interesting, the interfaces could be a lot cleaner. There also needs to be more info about the people you're playing with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Currently, the android game is unplayable. I am unable to create it past the 2nd step in the tutorial. The android game keeps trying to pull up multiple windows. One of them looks like it's trying to sell gold. Won't allow me construct barraks. Will hold application for a small while and modernize if developers fix these major issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    It's exactly like the call of battle android game but with less types of units and no research but other then that amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Buggy as hell. I cant obtain out of the tutorial. I was very much looking forward to this. very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Unable to do anything. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    cant play title screen is all I obtain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Finally on Mobile, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Needs work, but basics are there and can't wait to see how the android game progresses. 4 Stars for now, will change later on when android game is updated and few bugs ironed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    had a little guide but it didnt support as clicking on something you cant see isnt very helpful. wont be installing again even when bugs are fixed. if i could give it a negative i would doesnt have any enjoyment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    I was waiting with much excitement for this android game but am very disappointed with it. played the first guide and couldn't obtain of the coalition screen and all war choices had to be done with this page in the background with no method to see the map what so ever. feel very allow down after all the hype !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Explanation of what you have to do or the mechanics are terrible. Completly lost within 30 seconds. Also Northern Canada and Southern Canada? That never existed.... We had Upper Canada and Lower Canada and by 1914 those were not how those locations were called. Im lost and annoyed... not sure if I will play more than my first 5 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    if anyone likes this game, but would like to play a much much better version, download "Call of War". its superior in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    Android game has amazing potential, but untill then imma have to uninstall it. Cant even obtain past the guide because the barracks lvl 1 are bugged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    The android game doesn't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    From the moment i opened the application an error notice popped up telling me there are undefined errors to report. from then on things we not loading, when they did load it was very slow and most of the actual functions were unusable. definitely needs too much additional work, it should not have been release yet. id expect this in an alpha ver not in the main release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    its a nice android game but i and a lot of others will not wish to wait hours just to move a troop. Please at least create a mode that doesnt have the heavy irl wait times and ill modernize it to a 5 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    why cant i see any of my provinces and cities or units marked so i know they are there. and i cant see any other nations nothing like call of battle your android game @#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supremacy 1914 - The Great War Strategy Game [App]  2019-1-25 13:30

    I haven't played much of it so far. I like the resource management feature, it is a pain in Call of Battle when you have to constantly build factories to hold your resources in the green. I however dislike that there are no research slots, it is a large disappointment that they are not included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    This is a review of this box release of the 4K UHD Blu-ray version, not of the film. As a lot of have noted, it just isn't up to par. I've only viewed the first in the the series (Identity) thus far and will modernize after we've gotten through all 5 movies but it doesn't look good. I was hopeful that, as is often the case, there are reviewers leaving low marks that just simply have standards that are unrealistically high... this is not the case here. The 4K HDR transfer of the first movie is drab, lifeless and muted.... the originaly HD Blu-ray looks better. I will likely keep onto this set as it's really the only thing going for the Bourne series but the first of the movies is hugely this is you'd like a box set of the whole series, but if you're looking for a marked step up in picture quality for the older movies you really aren't going to search it here. I hope they address this in future transfers because this was nearly a waste of cash and rather frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    The Jason Bourne films are beautiful awesome, and if you're looking for a synopsis, you've been living under a rock!That said, this 4K/UHD collection was a small oddly packaged. First, the first movie, The Bourne Identity was the only film that was sealed in it's own shrink wrap. The whole box itself is shrink wrapped, but of the 5 individual movies, the first one was sealed while the others were not. The second problem was that the latest one, Jason Bourne, didn't contain a digital copy. I contacted Universal about it, and they sent me one after providing proof of purchase. If only the CIA was so cooperative with Jason!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    You do not obtain all war films in this collection as advertised I ordered it twice and still it was not the right collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    Bought this for vacation. First and second DVD worked fine. 3rd disc has a crack that stopped the DVD half method through the movie. Haven't watched 4 and 5 due to that. Disappointed as we had planned a Bourne marathon. We had not opened pack prior to vacation and now it appears to late to return. Check the dvd's as soon as you keep them in order to return by timeline allowed. This was packaged with a defective disc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    A lot of of the reviews here got me worried about poor discs, production issues, and used digital codes. So it was with trepidation that I unboxed the 5-movie 4K set. Especially since 4 of the films were not individually plastic-wrapped inside the box- all were 'naked' except for 'Legacy.' "Uh-oh, the reviews were right..." I ever, I was wrong about the worry- the set was completely intact, all discs accounted for and all 5 codes worked. I briefly watched 3-4 scenes from each disc and they all loaded into my player and played with no now to the nitty-gritty about the set and the 4K transfer. I am not a certified video expert, just know what I see with my eyes. The films look better in 4K, especially the later releases like 'Jason Bourne' and 'Legacy.' And the HDR is where the colors pop. The red jacket in a cabin in 'Legacy,' the riots in the roads of Greece in 'Jason Bourne,' the high-contrast color in dark scenes look noticeably better. 'Identity,' 'Supremacy,' and 'Ultimatum' were purposefully dark and gritty, I don't know if any 4K whiz-bang will create them look bright and shiny. The action looked terrific and the sound is unbelievable on my 5.1.2 Atmos system. And HDR color and better sound are the reasons to grab the 4K ver of any movie, so here they came through.I was on the fence about the blu-ray set vs. the 4K set as some reviewers thought the blu-ray looked better. I really debated over the almost-double price difference before deciding that I bought a 4K player for a reason and splurged for the 4K set.But here's the kicker: this set comes with BOTH the 4K UHD disc AND the blu-ray disc in each film sleeve. So if you like the regular blu-ray better- great! You're covered. Wish to do a comparison of a stage versus the same stage in 4K vs. blu-ray? Have a ball. Wish to hold the 4K set and give the blu-ray set to your annoying brother who always wants to 'borrow' your discs and never returns them? Well, then, you're covered there, as well. My 4K player upscales the blu-ray so well that it was hard to see a large difference in the pixels but the color really popped in HDR on the UHD 4K.I'll also say the blu-ray menus look better, more crisp and more colourful than the 4K menus. Had me worried that the reviews were right and the blu-ray was a better transfer. I think it's just a decision on graphics and making the menus more vivid and crisp. You don't watch the menu, anyway.And if you love the blu-ray menu- well, it's included in this set so watch whatever ver of Bourne makes you happy. Now I have to decide if I'm going to annoy my family enough to move the standard blu-ray player to the main TV setup just so I can see blu-ray on one player and 4K on another at the same time. Switch the screen input back and forth. Hmmmm, rainy weekend project list....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    I have always been fond of the BOURNE franchise as well as the books. The gift disc is excellent--especially showing how difficult it is to movie the perfect vehicle chase scenes in the movies. Outlining the NYC chase stage is particularly fascinating as well as informative. They also breakdown war scenes.I am intrigued by these films and watch them over and over. Here's hoping Damon and Greengrass continue to collaborate..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    So the films are known and speak for themselves. They all (including legacy) obtain 5 stars from me. My problem with this set though is - it seems to have been tossed together really badly. The 4K isn’t bad, but seriously when 2 of the 5 discs in the sealed pack are missing digital copy codes - something’s not right. Having to contact Universal for the codes isn’t really what you’d expect, but there you go. Also, the extras disc is a DVD. You buy a 4K UHD set and obtain a 480p DVD in there. Could have been worse - could have been on VHS...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    The DVD’s came in a boxed set with all 5 movies including Jason Bourne and there is an extra BONUS disc in the set. All dvd’s worked flawlessly. I was thrilled to search this set with all the films together at such a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    The Bourne trilogy is my husbands favorite. I bought it for him as a Fathers Day gift. He was excited. The first one, The Bourne Identity, kept stopping and would not start. We had to go back to the menu and search the stage to create it move forward. It did this several times at various parts. The stopping also happened during the Bourne Ultimatum. This is very frustrating. I don’t know if I should send it back because another pack may have the same problem. What to do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bourne Ultimate Collection [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:50

    The description says that this comes with all 5 films but it doesn’t. It comes with the first 4 films with a gift disc but the fifth film “Jason Bourne” is not included. It only has as empty sleeve to place it in after you buy it separately. I have always loved these movies. The only reason this doesn’t obtain a amazing review is simply because of it not coming with the fifth film as it states it does. Blatant false advertising.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386