Read the breast cancer prevention program reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the breast cancer prevention program reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth About Breast Cancer: A Seven-Step Prevention Plan []  2020-2-1 19:8

    Joseph Keon, Ph.D. says "women can do much more to reduce the risk of breast cancer than perform self-exams and topic themselves to mammograms." In The Truth About Breast Cancer: A 7-Step Prevention Plan, Keon describes the known causes of cancer and presents ways that every woman can reduce her risk of developing breast cancer.He shows how "most cancer is strongly similar to environmental factors and lifestyle choices to which we expose ourselves." These are factors and choices which individuals can control, at least to a certain though statistics from the American Institute for Cancer Research shows that "between 30 and 50 percent of all breast cancer can be prevented through a healthful diet and regular exercise," the focus in mainstream medicine remains on treating breast cancer, rather than on preventing me risk factors can't be changed. For example, more women than men develop breast cancer, and a family history of breast cancer increases an individual woman's risk. Other factors are topic to limited choices, such as whether or not to reduce your risk by becoming pregnant while young, choosing whether or not to breast-feed, or opting for estrogen-replacement therapy.Factors like alcohol consumption, weight, smoking, stress, exposure to radiation (X-rays), and diet are, however, under the control of most women. Of all these, amazing nutrition is the most necessary factor in preventing breast cancer. A diet high in dairy products is exceptionally unhealthy. (Contrary to famous commercials, dairy products can cause a net loss of calcium, leaving no reason to consume them.)Dr. Keon also presents an extensive discussion of how different other foods affect the immune system, either strengthening the body's defenses, or weakening them so that individuals become susceptible to disease.His 7-step program contains eating a healthy diet (one that is free of animal fats), choosing organically-grown foods (to minimize intake of harmful chemicals), drinking pure water (again, to minimize harmful chemicals), reducing the use of toxic chemicals in your home, avoiding alcohol, exercising, and meditating to reduce stress. He provides detailed instructions for implementing all seven steps.Dr. Keon also discusses the fact that girls are reaching puberty at younger and younger ages--some as early as three years old. This significantly increases their chances of developing breast cancer as women. He offers suggestions to mothers on how to protect their children, primarily by starting healthy habits when they're young.Dr. Keon says "the Truth About Breast Cancer will support you understand the ways you may be at risk for breast cancer, and how you can take this knowledge and use it to create real-life changes that reduce your risk and increase your level of health, your overall well-being, and your peace of mind."It's a book that every woman needs to ndra I. Smith Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth About Breast Cancer: A Seven-Step Prevention Plan []  2020-2-1 19:8

    Dr. Keon's book should be needed reading for everyone: women, men (and especially) wife was diagnosed with breast cancer before Christmas '99 and has healed herself with the info contained in this life-saving book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. nor's Cancer Prevention Program []  2020-2-2 19:0

    Arrived quickly. Book is as described. Bought it for a friend, as I already have one on my shelves - amazing information.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the breast cancer prevention program or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. nor's Cancer Prevention Program []  2020-2-2 19:0

    mate loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. nor's Cancer Prevention Program []  2020-2-2 19:0

    Dr. Mitchell nor's Cancer Prevention Program offers a lot of promises in this January title from Kensington Books. Some of them are indeed justified and backed by latest scientific research. Other such promises in the book border on the unfounded, while others are what would on a careful reading seem to be recycled but updated info - albeit info that is necessary to know, and in a lot of cases important to act rhaps that is the value of the latest release of a book whose packaging and theme so closely resemble Dr. Oliver Alabaster's "What You Can Do To Prevent Cancer," 1985; Simon and Schuster. Both authors are physicians and leading research oncologists. Dr. nor at the Strang Cancer Prevention Center and Dr. Alabaster at The George Washington e book is well written, simple to read and at times gives the reader more than an adequate dose of optimism in what the media often portray as a never-ending war versus this country's most feared killer. Specifically, the book seems to give the impression that one can easily "detoxify" the body by choosing a dozens of enzymes and other chemicals to aid the liver in its work. Would that the job be so easy! It is an interesting idea, and one loosely based on some body of medical research, but as a concept it might be a bit more optimistic than e research that the "detoxification" approach is based on is generally valid and promising. In a sidebar in one chapter Dr. nor lists supplements which are certainly of value and would at worst do no physical harm. These contain the antioxidant glutathione, whey protein (which includes glutathione, but is seemingly only doented in one Canadian study), broccoli, green tea and selenium.Dr. nor brings to the reader a wealth of current info almost unavailable in the famous press and which is both useful and necessary.He succinctly explains what cancer is, how such cells develop, and some of what can be done to prevent cancer in most individuals who are not already strongly predisposed by genetic factors. He correctly states that some 70% of all cancers can be avoided or by prevention but almost glosses over our biggest and most constant exposure to the environment -- the very meal we eat and the dietary choices we create on a day-to-day basis.While his emphasis on phytonutrients and supplements is exciting, far too small attention is given to natural sources of these promising chemicals. Less attention is given to the preventive role of dietary fat reduction or restriction. Instead the author develops and promotes a program which relies mostly on supplements and/or foods which for a lot of might seem initially odd and could too easily be is is both the strength and the weakness of the book. So powerful is the case to use these supplements that the casual and overly-optimistic reader might wish to delve into a globe of supplements immediately but might soon be disappointed by a lack of understanding, motivation or even in some cases taste. For example, he recommends a number of combinations in the juicer which some who are overly accustomed to high fructose corn syrup might not enjoy. On the other hand his recipe for a combination of apples, carrots, cubers, and broccoli was tasteful and left no tip of the "cruciferic" taste that some people test to avoid. This recipe alone might create the book a amazing investment in future health dividends.Dr. nor's research is current, sound and well presented. The use of a nutritional pharmacist Gerry Hickey, , gives the book its powerful emphasis on phytochemicals and other food-based cancer prevention chemicals. The book contains an appendix that is a amazing source of supplements and other cancer prevention products mentioned which will be of particular benefit to those who live in locations where such products are not easily available. Another appendix lists references of solid peer-reviewed journals for much of the book's information. Of particular curiosity in this regard is a chapter promoting Japanese mushrooms. A highly regarded National Academy of Science Publication, "Diet and Cancer" showed that mushrooms when uncooked include one of the most potent cancer promoting chemicals known to man. Dr. nor not only leaves this fact out but fails to mention whether or not these types of mushrooms need to be cooked in order to "detoxify" is book is an perfect buy, full of current and useful information. It picks up where Dr. Alabaster's book left off and indeed given that book's emphasis on diet both books should be used in together. A amazing read, a better source of health information. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. nor's Cancer Prevention Program []  2020-2-2 19:0

    This book has forever changed my life. While in the hospital with a respiratory infection in 2005 as a effect of chemotherapy, a nurse gave me Dr. nor's book, The Cancer Prevention Program when I had asked for something to read. What is awesome is I have always been fascinated with how miraculous our bodies are and by what it takes to thrive. I thought I was doing things right until I read this unbelievable book. What a lightening bolt! I could not place it down and took copious notes as I read. That was the beginning of a lifesaving journey to amazing health. I have since given his book to so a lot of people and have begun teaching classes to support others strive for a better and healthier life. His info is correct and incredibly helpful for anyone wanting to stay or become healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. nor's Cancer Prevention Program []  2020-2-2 19:0

    Love the book. I have cancer / or should I say I have it temporarily. It's really too poor people like Dr. nor are such a threat to the established medical misconceptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Solution: The revolutionary, scientifically proven program for the prevention and treatment of cancer (Cancer diet, Healing cancer) []  2020-11-14 20:20

    A amazing book with precious tip and insightful information. Just implementing even a few of the steps has created a profound difference in my life and my health. Thank you so very much Dr. Young for writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Solution: The revolutionary, scientifically proven program for the prevention and treatment of cancer (Cancer diet, Healing cancer) []  2020-11-14 20:20

    The obesity rates in America are epidemic, which lead to diabetes, heart disease, and cancer, among a lot of other diseases, all of which are lifestyle-related. We seem obsessed with foods that are simply poor for our health, yet we hold gorging on them, and our government keeps encouraging it! Nowhere are we being encouraged to consume wholesome fruits and vegetables, the very foods that nature intended us to eat. This book, The Cancer Solution, addresses one of the most dreaded diseases of our lifetimes, in a readable, entertaining, and approachable manner. It discusses in plain language what happens to our bodies on the current American diet, and what CAN happen with a diet of fruits and vegetables. It contains lifestyle recommendations, such as rest and stress relief. A whole lifestyle approach to one of man's (and woman's) worst afflictions. Very well written, and highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    This book is a must read for anyone wanting to reduce their risk factors to prevent breast cancer, not to mention those who have already been diagnosed and wish to prevent a e info provided in "Turning off Breast Cancer" has been by far the most helpful to me and when I say I have read at least 50 books on breast cancer and integrative therapies, I am not a nurse practitioner and breast cancer survivor, I wholeheartedly recommend this book and urge you to take charge of your health to promote wellness and rrie Murtagh, MS, ARNP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    Allow me preface my review with the caveat that I am not a medical professional or researcher. I am however, a breast cancer survivor (lumpectomy, radiation, chemotherapy-- ER+, HER-) deeply invested in the tools at my disposal to prevent a reoccurence: nutrition, exercise, lessening of exposure to specific pollutants/is book is more of a reference than one you should read straight through. (in fact page 119-160 are research citations and glossary). What is presented here mostly jives with what I've read other places. It's got handy notations about a wide dozens of foods, and some amazing guidelines for the use of nutrition in preventing breast cancer occurence. (and even a recommendation for Rosemary, which I hadn't encountered elsewhere, although the berries, brassica, fiber wasn't fresh to me).With a couple om the perspective of a patient-- who has wrestled with serious financial concerns about paying for treatment, and weighing the efficacy of genetic tests (I did the Oncotype DX ultimately) with insurance possibly not paying for them, the persistent tip in this book about getting tests for a dozens of things without any reference to how to approach the financial aspect of it struck me as a bit an ideal world, I would have no issue with the battery of tests suggested here: blood tests for percentages of chemical pollutants such as massive metals or BPA's as well as possibly much more expensive and less-clinically supported tests such as the recommendation for tests for polymorphism (through Genova Diagnostics-- figured prominently here, which is not necessarily odd in the little globe of genetic testing)But it isn't an ideal world. I had to go through a lot of wrangling with my provider (Mayo Clinic) as well as Genomic Health about the test. While ultimately participation in a research study paid for it, there was an emotional cost...and the results were ambiguous. Framing the book from the begin with the recommendations for all these tests, while I understand how it informs nutritional choices, creates a burden on patients to navigate this messy globe that insurance companies have created over payment for the so, I might be behind on some of the literature, but I thought there was some contention in research over the actual clinical evidence linking parabens to breast cancer, as well as contention over soy products and organic, whole milk for various kinds of breast cancer. The recommendations presented here don't seem to acknowledge those particular e most useful part of the book for me started in Chapter Four where the book leaves off genetic testing and pollutants and goes into Nutritional 's the chapter I think all breast cancer patients should read. Specific recommendation about kinds of vegetables, herbs, spices, and fruits to place into your diet and the specific reasons why they help. Very enlightening.Overall, despite my problems with health providers recommending genetic tests, the nutritional aspect of this book is very valuable. An perfect addition to a breast cancer survivor's arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    Helpful guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    I haven't read this yet, but it came highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    Perfect diet and nutrition advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    I love this book. It was very eye-opening to read about the different sources from which a person can obtain breast cancer. I also liked reading the summaries of specific nutritional info for each type of breast cancer. What I liked most about the book was a list of foods to eat every day. When people tell you to avoid red meat and dairy but don't tell you how to do it, this book helps outline which foods to eat, how much and why. It's easier for me to strive to eat X grams of protein from plant sources everyday than to be told not to eat meat. I really like the author's book Breast Cancer Smoothies book too. I'm currently using it to test to obtain more citrus and herbs not to mention seeds and green tea and all the other amazing items the author talks about. Thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turning Off Breast Cancer: A Personalized Approach to Nutrition and Detoxification in Prevention and Healing []  2020-9-24 22:23

    I picked up this book as a bonus for a mate and found myself reading it all the method through simply because I found it so interesting. Chace has a method of explaining breast cancer, it's triggers, and her healing and prevention protocol with so much clarity. The book describes the various types of breast cancers, how to avoid environmental triggers, which foods are scientifically-proven to protect versus and war cancerous cells, and how to detoxify our bodies in safe ways. This book is really for anyone wanting to understand this disease better as much as it is for prevention and recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    Once again, Macrobiotics is very amazing for health. I am so glad I found out about it. Thank you, Mr. Kushi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    Read the first 2-3 chapters, then read the doented real stories. Then go back and re-read Chapters 1-3, then the rest of the book! One of our dearest mates did this diet when he was told his Malignant Malanoma would slay his in 6 months (surgery offered him a 50% chance). He got two opinions from 2 leading Cancer Centers back in the late 70's. He changed his eating, did not have surgery, and in one year was CANCER FREE and he's still with us CANCER FREE. It's all about Rice, Grains and cleansing, but not as weird as you might think! This is a amazing first look at this alternative. I would never suggest people not taking the unbelievable treatments of today, but do feel doctor's are remiss by not adding diet to their treatments and eliminating fats, sugars, and meats. I love them all, but test to eat them only in moderation. But if I had cancer, I'd be following this book to the hilt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    We received this book as a bonus from friend. Implementing it in our routine life we discovered that this book may be a very helpful for everyone who is interested and begin practicing the macrobiotic living style to heal the problems...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    Macrobiotics can save your life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    quite useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    I bought this book for a mate who was dealing with cancer. Since following the info in this book, in addition to having chemo, his cancer has shrunk by over 90%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    This is a amazing resource for prevention and people with cancer that offers general insight as well as nutritional guidelines. I saw an anterior ver of the book at a Hastings for triple the price for a later reprint on amazon. Glad I did. This book is a amazing addition to my Health shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    I think it is a amazing book. Very amazing information, the meal is just not as simple to obtain. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    This is a very informative book, regarding those who have cancer and those who are tryingTo prevent getting it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cancer Prevention Diet: Michio Kushi's Macrobiotic Blueprint for the Prevention and Relief of Disease []  2020-11-20 20:17

    Very interesting and necessary book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    I am a board-certified medical oncologist with 30 years experience in caring for cancer patients and another 20 years of research in cancer medicine dating back to 1963. Seyfried's "Cancer as a Metabolic Disease" is the most significant book I have read in my 50 years in this field. It should be needed reading of all cancer spets, physicians in general, scientific researchers in the field of cancer and for medical students. I cannot overstate what a valuable contribution Thomas Seyfried has created in writing this ephen B. Strum, MD, FACPMedical Oncologist, Member of ASCO (American Society of Clinical Oncology) since 1975

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    It is rare these days to read a fresh idea within the field of cancer, its causes and its treatment. There is no absence of old ideas, to be sure, but they are remarkably underwhelming in their explanatory power, and even less impressive in their ability to generate fresh and useful yfried enters this field not only with some fresh ideas about causes, but some most perfect fresh ideas about therapeutics. And most surprising, he does it all in the context of a writing style that is both readable and even enjoyable. His recurring interjections with "Hello! Oncologists, are you listening?" seem, at the same time, out of put in an academic text and a welcome and required scream at the conventional oncology globe that has been oblivious to the evidence Seyfried yfried's thesis might be summarized as, "It's the mitochondria, Stupid!" While the conventional oncology globe has focused on a little percentage of characteristics that are special to each type of cancer, Seyfried is calling attention to the set of changes that are common to all cancers, regardless of type. And central to those commonalities are specific alterations in mitochondrial function and the metabolic and genetic changes that flow from st importantly, Seyfried shows the obvious therapeutic interventions that are indicated by his thesis. The unfortunate point is that the therapies he is advocating are not likely to be embraced in the oncology globe generally. For example, a very specific calorie-restricted diet for cancer patients is critical, and flies in the face of the common horrendous nutritional tip given to cancer patients, which is to eat lots of calories - in any form - just to maintain weight. Seyfried's nutritional approach to cancer control requires a amazing deal of patient *and physician* education about is is just one aspect of treatment addressed in the book. Overall, I found it to be well-written, well-substantiated, and clinically relevant. In the oncology world, that is an exceedingly rare Trifecta. I recommend this text for every health care practitioner involved in the treatment of cancer, and for cancer patients looking for a science-based understanding of their disease. Patients will end up with a list of critical questions to ask their oncologist, questions that will likely create those oncologists very uncomfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    Dr. Seyfried provides compelling evidence that cancer is a metabolic disease (NOT a genetic disease), and this has major implications for the treatment and prevention of cording to Otto Warburg's theory of cancer, mitochondrial dysfunction is the origin of cancer. Dr. Seyfried has amassed extensive evidence to help Warburg's theory and advances the idea that cancer arises from defects in energy metabolism (mitochondrial dysfunction), and that this metabolic dysfunction triggers genomic instability, activates oncogenes and inactivating tumor suppressor genes. The author does an wonderful job at convincing the reader that healthy mitochondria are the ultimate tumor 's clear that the tactic to treat cancer as a genetic disease is not working following metastasis of solid basic tumors, but this fuels the pharmaceutical industry. Enormous amounts of cash are spent on huge cancer genome projects, but this has not advanced our understanding or treatment of cancer as expected. The cancer genome project has actually made more confusion amongst cancer researchers, and this is very clear if one reads the literature. On the other hand, when cancer is viewed as a metabolic disease the tactics to treat and prevent cancer become incredibly simplistic and economical. For example, animals studies, case reports and anecdotal evidence demonstrate that metabolic therapies that lower blood glucose and elevate ketones will quickly reduce tumor growth, extend lifespan and in some cases cause complete remission. This tactic is effective because cancer cells are fueled by glucose and lack the ability to derive energy from ketones due to mitochondrial defects. Metabolic therapies exploit the mitochondrial defects associated with cancer by targeting glucose metabolism, reducing insulin and elevating ketones. These therapies are easy and contain "therapeutic fasting", calorie restricted ketogenic diets and relatively cheap and safe that target glycolysis, insulin and other cancer-specific metabolic pathways. The info in this book is valuable to patients and supported by extensive references. This book is technical (in parts), but the author has the ability to describe complicated processes with elegant simplicity.I read this book immediately after reading "The Secret History of the Battle on Cancer" and "The Emperor of All Maladies". These are perfect books, but I found Dr. Seyfried's book to be more informative and empowering because it gives the reader clear evidence for the cause of cancer and highly effective tactics to prevent and treat the disease.I would recommend this book to all cancer researchers, oncologists and layman interested in understanding the origin, management and treatment of cancer as a metabolic disease. This book will also be an extremely valuable resource for patients diagnosed with minic D'Agostino, PhD, University of South Florida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    There is no one like Thomas Seyfried. I borrowed his book from UCONN for 6 weeks to see if it was worth the $140 price. I bought two which is one month's worth of meal for my family. We sacrificed to own his book. The guy is a real scientist. Not proclaiming magic. Asking perfect questions. Providing experimental evidence. Addressing competing points of view. He is not into cancer research for the glory; just look at the primary research that has occupied his life which never gets to see the ere is no question that I distrust the MD who is trained to regurgitate and is prevented from pushing the frontiers of knowledge. We all need more PhDs to increase our understandings and to offer competing points of view to stimulate further investigation. Such a competing point of view exists in all science other than that offered by the medical industry which has consistently promoted conformance, not pursuit of knowledge. Just read Gary Taubes book, Amazing Calories, Poor Calories to appreciate this point of yfried does not pretend to know it all nor know the answers. what he does is provide the experimental results he and others have generated and asks you to think for yourself (which the MDs and their practices discourage).My understanding of his thesis is that science, as of now, has no idea how cancer forms. What we do know is that a lot of cancers are dependent upon glucose as a fuel and hence treatment which deprives cancer cells of glucose might tend to stress cancer cells and create them less destructive. Seyfried also differentiates cancer in tumor form from cancer in the form of metastasis. In both cases he contends that the mitachondria within the cells are damaged (a contentious point that he directly addresses) but in the metastatic form the behavior is so related to macrophage behavior that we might consider treating the metastatic cancer as if it were macrophages. By starving the macrophage from its fuel (which is not glucose but glutamine) requires an approach other than diet(which potentially can impact tumors). He offers an approach to the MD globe that depends on a well established that is relatively harmless compared to the approaches that the MD globe currently is book was written for doctors to encourage them to begin their minds. You, as a lay person, can read this book if you are willing to hold a reference handy (I use hold the internet within an arm's length). Actually you can read it without a reference, but its value to you will increase at least 2 orders of magnitude if you are willing to learn medical terminology. If you or your loved ones have cancer, that burden is is book is one of several must haves. Taubes, Freeman,Volek, Phinney, D'Augustino all are willing to think and add to our understanding of how the body works (vs proclaiming how the body works without the hard science behind the proclamations.Without question, Thomas Seyfried joins the above list as a scientist who is truly bent on increasing our understanding of how the body works, versus promoting cancer models that have not reduced cancer deaths.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book (although it created me sad and mad at times when stats of lack of advancement with cancer treatment were brought up...). I would also point out that some chapters got beautiful science massive BUT much of it is written at a level an educated person should be ok with reading/ able to reap benefits from. I have a beautiful solid science background and some of was a bit beyond my needs as a "hobby researcher" but I think we need more cancer patients, families, and allied health specialists to begin educating themselves on whether the current cancer standard of care is actually "successful." I think this book is exactly what we need to war and WIN versus cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    Superb treatise which will have profound and, I believe, historic implications as a watershed moment towards a future cure for cancer. Dr. Seyfried's book completes the triumvirate beginning with the work of Dr. Otto Warburg, then revived and richly expanded by Dr. Peter Pedersen. Real scientists all. To those with a science background the book is pure gold. To those with less of a science background the book does include detailed biochemistry and cell biology which may be difficult to fully absorb. As an adjunct book, you may want to also check out "Tripping Over the Truth" by Travis tom line: Superb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    OUTSTANDING BOOK !!! I'm a layman with an EXCELLENT knowledge of nutrition and Metabolic Processes. With the book and a med dictionary, I am fighting a pancreatic invader that is akso trying to set up camp in my liver. The Ketogenic Diet he recs has kept the invader in stasis and all my labs normal for the latest two months (since I was diagnosed) Perfect theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    I purchased this book on a whim, because I was unable to purchase another book regarding breast cancer on a various site. That www service had recommended this book as extra reading. I have to say, I think this was a better book for me than the other would have been. As the author says, you don't need to read this from begin to finish. I skipped over the sections which "didn't apply" to me. However, I have since gone back and even read those.What I appreciated most was that the book doesn't say what you should do or how you should feel. It simply gives you examples of what others have experienced and allows you to decide what is best for you. I found myself laughing, especially when I read the story about the woman who reached her Weight Watchers goal by removing her prosthetic before weighing in!!! I still obtain a charge when I think about mentioned in the book, "make your decision and don't look back". I know that statement helped me with my decision. But, I will admit that I did second guess myself until the final pathology came back. I had created the right decision for is is a very difficult subject for some people to discuss or think about. So, the format of short comments or experiences from not only those with breast cancer, but stories or observations from mates and family who were on the sidelines trying to figure out how to support were helpful to me. There is something for everyone in this book. I would strongly encourage you to read the sample pages and decide if it will support you.I have since purchased a hard-copy so my mother (another person with breast cancer) could read it. She has already recommended it to a mate and her friend's daughter (both also experiencing life with breast cancer). I plan on donating the book to the college library where I work and shall suggest to the nursing department and the health science department that they might recommend it as extra reading for their students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Very informative. I appreciated reading so a lot of thoughts & suggestions about breast cancer. I felt I was at a loss on what I could do to help my daughter-in-law, son & 3 kids when she was diagnosed. Thank you Barbara Delinsky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Amazing book for all women!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    "Think Before You Pink" - next time you are at the grocery shop and the ask you if you wish to donate to Breast Cancer "Awareness" tell them you are already "aware" - and then suggest this book - quite the eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    Pink Ribbons, Inc. is an perfect overview of breast cancer philanthrophy's relationship to breast cancer research politics. As an epidemiology graduate student, most of the people I know with criticisms of current breast cancer research agendas are medical researchers. This book gave me valuable insights into why we have such a difficult time obtaining grants to research the correlation between environmental toxins and breast ever, because it appears to be written for academics who specialize in breast cancer history, it glosses over the social and political context that these changes are occurring in. Anyone interested in this book should read Barron H. Lerner's  The Breast Cancer Wars: Hope, Fear, and the Pursuit of a Cure in Twentieth-Century America  or Robert Aronowitz's  Unnatural History: Breast Cancer and American Society (Cambridge Studies in the History of Medicine)  before reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    If your oncologist is traditionally trained, they may have never been given this type of information. If you have cancer as a diagnosis you should test to read this book. It is very scientific and may be tough for the average person. Obtain the Keto for Cancer book by Miriam Kalamian , EdM, MS, CNS !!!! Education and understanding how to specifically use the Ketogenic Diet is key to extending your survival and making your Healthy and "Feel Amazing " days increase. Buy this book for your Oncologist and support to increase the knowledge base that Diet can support extend life. Kalamian also recommends some resistance training to ensure your muscles are functioning as they should to have a healthy metabolism. It has created a large difference for me and my Scene 4 breast cancer has stabilized. Mets to the liver and the bone are very scary. I highly recommend both books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    This is a graduate level medical book. In truth it was written method above my pay grade. However, from what I was able to understand Thomas Seyfried makes a very compelling argument that perhaps the salient difference between cancer cells and normal cells is how they answer to energy restriction. As I understand it, the preferred source of energy for all cells is glucose. However, when glucose stores are exhausted then the body will shift to producing ketones for an alternative energy source . He observes that since the mitochondria of cancer cells and normal cells are different, that cancer cells can not readily adapt to ketones as a source of energy as can normal cells. Thus embracing a ketogenic diet locations cancer cells under stress. He does not claim that this is a cure for cancer. Merely another weapon that can be employed in the arsenal of anti-cancer weapons. He discusses two methods to achieve ketosis. Fasting and a ketogenic (restricited) diet. Calorie restriction being the key element. This dove tails well with other books that I have read that focus on the role of IGF-1 as a bio-marker of cancer risk and progression. Certainly a worth while read for any cancer patient. But be forewarned, it is not an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer as a Metabolic Disease: On the Origin, Management, and Prevention of Cancer []  2020-7-2 19:56

    This book is very technical and very is very difficult to read in detail for the first 16 chapters unless one has familiarity with the technical terms of which there are many. However, I found that I could follow the main points just by skim reading the overly technical (from my knowledge). parts. From this, one can understand the main points and see that the conclusions are backed up by science, and can have an understanding of the main conceptsThat being said, Chapters 17, 18 & 19 are much more understandable and are the true meat of the book. The previous chapters seem to build credibility. These chapters detail app which would be very necessary for anyone considering metabolic treatments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Recently diagnosed with this dreadful disease. This book is recommended by my doc's literature. For anyone on this journey this is a must read. It is as the title states "uplifting". Thanks Barbara for taking the time to give this sisterhood hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    Very informative. Pink Ribbons sheds light on the info and scams companies do to create money, and claim to donate to the cure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    I purchased this book when I was diagnosed with breast cancer 9 years ago, and found the suggestions and hints from survivors to be down to earth, understandable, and helpful. I have since given a copy to several mates and recently to my sister, when they were diagnosed. Too poor I have had to purchase so a lot of copies, but everyone remarks on how informative and helpful the book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    it will change a lot of peoples minds on breast cancer and runs and plastics...just everything you are given a huge amount of real information....exciyy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Breast Cancer Coach [App]  2019-1-21 23:28

    One day at a time ,that is all I can say right at this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    UPLIFT lives up to the title in every way, with every page. Barbara Delinsky and a lot of other breast cancer survivors tell about their experiences, what they went through and, perhaps more important, how they felt. The a lot of snippets of tip create this book atistics say that one in seven women will obtain cancer. If this happens to you, buy this book. If this happens to someone you know, buy this book. But before you give it away, read the chapter on Friends, Family, or Workplace to see what helped and comforted the most. Even better, read all three chapters! There's a chapter for men too, describing their emotions and how they supported the women in their 's been six years since my mastectomy, and I want I'd had this book with all its emotional and practical pieces of information. UPLIFT is a 312-page help group. Another reason to buy it is Barbara Delinsky donates all her proceeds to breast cancer research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    This was a unbelievable book! The largest surprise was that my unbelievable breast surgeon Dr Kathy Calvillo was one of the 1st recipients of the breast surgery fellowships at MGH that this book funded! All I can say is thank you from the bottom of my heart for the project,I bought 5 copies after reading it from the resource room at my breast center at Dana Farber. I gave these to 4 unique women, one my sister who had breast cancer 3 years before me, and was my character as I faced my own breast cancer. The other 3 were mates that all are going through or recently treated for breast cancer. The stories shared were so helpful before,during and after my surgery and treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Bought this for a mate who is having a double mastectomy. It was highly recommended by my sister who had gone through the same procedure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    This small book is a gem! I give one to any of my friends/family who are diagnosed with breast cancer. Unfortunately, that number has continued to grow. This is not a "medical" book, but rather a source of encouragement and practical hints from survivors. I am grateful that Barbara Delinsky, one of my favorite writers of fiction, compiled this terrific book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    A amazing study of the neoliberalization of activism and politics. If you are interested in how neoliberal discourses have come to change our orientation towards public life, this is a amazing book, whether or not you are interested in breast cancer politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    This doentary, based on Samantha King's Pink Ribbons Inc., was produced by Ravida Din, directed by Lea Pool, and written by Patricia Kearns, Nancy Guerin, Pool. Readers can look up more specifics. The reviews are perfect for this National Movie Board of Canada release.I've had King's perfect book for years, and yet I am surprised that I never got around to writing a review here, but attribute that omission to constantly referencing the book in the a lot of articles, letters to editors, legislators, businesses, medical organizations, "pink" organizations, etc., I have sent in an attempt to remove the pink fog from the horrendous status of care for breast health and breast diseases.I firmly believe that what King presents effects every single aspect of the care, or lack of care, women receive, as the more "pink," "feel-good," "infantilization," and all the rest of it that is allowed to numb and dumb. I grant that a little percentage of men obtain breast cancer, but I will not diminish the fact of gender-based disease by using the ubquitious, "people" when talking about breast cancer).The huge "K" has it's registered trademark. I thought of a fresh one today -- just popped into my mind after seeing a comic strip, no less, that was all about "pink." Caveat -- it's black humor. Here it is:"Breast cancer for women, not for profit."As to King's book being too academic - any woman who has had to deal with breast anomalies - learns so much about medicine, and the politics of medicine, than she might well be granted an honorary degree. And, having a very average brain, assure everyone that her writings, and the message, were crystal clear to me.I hope the doentary receives a wide, and accessible release, because movie has such power, and between King's work, (and the work of others), and movie itself, I pray - I really pray -- that the public will be motivated to abandon pink profiteering, and focus on what exactly happens to women who have concerns about their breasts, the scattershot approach to care that they receive, especially if faced with unclear results, or absence of cancer -- that's poorly expressed - women who enter the cancer-system, and ultimately learns that she has a non-cancerous condition, is utterly abandoned. That's the next book I wish to see written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    She seemed to be saying people stick pink ribbons on their products to be 'current', 'trendy' and ultimately to obtain consumers to purchase their product. And, this is real to some extent. Savvy marketers understand that these happenings translate into huge is is a far cry from the 1970's when it was still scandalous to talk about breast cancer in public. Traveling back in time, we would not search any ribbons anywhere. People apparently must have held to a policy that talking about breast cancer ultimately spread ever, because breast cancer does strike anybody anywhere, raising that public awareness has become an necessary public action. Where it differs from the AIDS awareness (which also became trendy) and why more conservative organizations feel free to join their feminist counterparts in this cause is because cancer is not a condition which is transmitted around through the public population through a transmission of bodily while I do think that those other people promoting pink ribbon-themed materials also wish a cancer-free world, I doubt they precisely share the same politics of feminist health care activists. In the 1970's, these women envisioned low-cost, multicultural, and high-quality healthcare models which placed women themselves as equal partners in the decision-making process about their own some extent, the current pink ribbon shop flooding could be a re-co modification of women by the status quo according to the author. Women's breast health is being reduced to a symbol as opposed to the more substantive and ultimately three-dimensional reality which would be needed when dealing with a person attached to the breast.But since cancer does not discriminate, splitting hairs over the source of political help and current marketing tactics seems like a ridiculous quibble. Let's instead close ranks and just work together to say that cancer is poor and should be eradicated, while working towards an agreeable compromise in strategy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uplift: Secrets from the Sisterhood of Breast Cancer Survivors []  2020-1-31 6:45

    This book was exactly what the title says "Uplifting"!! When first being diagnosed with Breast Cancer I was bombarded with technical crap that I did not care about since I had perfect Dr's who were the one's who required to know that stuff. This book created me laugh out loud! And there is not one technical term used!! This book is a must for anyone who is diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I would give this as a Bonus to any women who has had a latest diagnosis of Breast Cancer. This book includes funny small stories about Women's Wigs falling off and kind stories of Sisterhood that so a lot of of us have sought after hearing "you have breast cancer". I did not wish to hear about what foods to eat and other items (which I refer to as technical terms), I wanted to hear about women who have endured this poor disease and lived to tell those funny stories. I loved this book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    This is a very amazing book. I think the editing required to be tightened up, but that is my opinion. I will warn you this book will create your sick to your stomach.Why would it create you sick to your stomach? When you see how much cash is raised to "increase awareness" and how small cash actually goes to finding a cure, you will be shocked and angry. I lost my mom and my sister-in-law to this disease. It is an ugly disease. If you are not "aware" of breast cancer, then you must be living under a rock at the bottom of a deep well. Almost everybody knows somebody who has breat is book will most likely create you angry. It created me angry. All those pink products advertised in October making all that cash for the companies that produce the stuff. Most of it does not go into prevention or cure, just paying the executives huge salaries.If you are wondering why so much cash is being spent on "research" on breast cancer, read this book. It won't create you satisfied but it will give you what you need to break away from the pink ribbon culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    I thought the book was beautiful interesting, and worth the read, even if I did have to read it for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pink Ribbons, Inc.: Breast Cancer and the Politics of Philanthropy []  2020-9-25 18:46

    Liked how it illuminates the various aspects health movements and initiatives. How these initiatives are exploited and used by companies to create profits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HER2-Positive Breast Cancer []  2020-1-27 23:18

    As a bc survivor I feel it is really necessary to stay informed and abreast of the recent information. This book is an awesome compendium of the recent info written by leading experts - knowledge is power and these experts give power and hope to her2 gals and our families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    This book is clear, informative and comprehensive of the a lot of Qs a fresh cancer patient will ask. Dr. Link is insightful, smart and although clearly a skilled oncologist, writes from a human and intuitive standpoint, making what is a scary diagnosis an easier journey. It describes each kind of breast cancer, various treatment options, nutrition, exercise and the things you should be asking your team. We have recommended this book a few times. It is unfortunate that so a lot of are afflicted with breast cancer, but at least there s a book like this for those newly diagnosed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Lots of iinformation for breast cancer patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Amazing for anyone preparing to go through breast surgery or treatment for breast cancer Obtain one for all your mates who might be facing breast cancer--preferably before treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    When a loved one was diagnosed with breast cancer, I quickly ordered three books from Amazon. This was the first to arrive and I believe that it is an perfect and well organized survey of the topic of breast cancer and its diagnosis and treatment. The Mayo Clinic book arrived later and I thought that was amazing also. The Susan Love book got lost in the mail and it is re-ordered so I can't yet is making amazing stride in breast cancer knowledge diagnosis and treatment and this book is up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Bought this for my aunt. (recommended by a friend) This book place her at ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Really helpful book explaining what you need to know when you are first diagnosed. I found myself reading and re-reading some chapters a lot of evenings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    In this book, Dr. Link covers everything a fresh patient needs to know about the science of breast cancer, including breast cancer types and the appropriate treatments for each. The book is extremely educational and provides the knowledge a patient needs to achieve optimal care working with their medical team. The info provided is based on scientific studies and research. The 6th edition contains the most latest developments in breast cancer care. I highly recommended this book. I am a three-year breast cancer survivor. The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Tutorial for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Simple read and inspirational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    Insultingly basic; provides no more info on diagnosis and treatment than any given patient is likely to keep from their physician, or indeed a cursory investigation using google or bing. Includes virtually no info for patients diagnosed with Scene IV, and seems to serve more as an advertisement for the associated clinic than an actual resource manual for the afflicted, their family, mates or caregivers. It is sparse and short, and devotes far too much of what small it includes to self-congratulatory nonsense on behalf of the writer's clinic. It uses atypical diagnostic categories, and is absolutely lousy with, again, what I would consider to be attempts at advertisement rather than advisement.I strongly recommend the recent edition of Dr. Susan Love's book, or a copy of the Mayo Clinic's publication even though it is out of date. None of these provide enough info for the patient diagnosed with Scene IV, rarer forms of the disease or for those readers who are most strongly scientifically inclined and medically experienced but Love's book eapecially will be a bastion of info covering the primary essentials up through a resonable degee of technicality. In addition both Love's book and the Mayo's are far better resources for the different psychological and interpersonal ramifications of diagnosis, both for the patient and their carers. They are fundamental resources I would recommend in a heartbeat to 99% of people finding their lives intimately invaded by that spectre, breast cancer. Better resources are desperately required for those enduring late scene diagnosis, however no matter the scene you will still derive *some* benefit from both Love's book and the Mayo Clinic' is worth noting as well that this "manual" is produced to insultingly not good standards - multiple pages were totally illegible; it is printed in the cheapest fashion possible with no quality control, to the extent that you may be deprived of what small value it may have potentially provided you; the sole page devoted to my mother's (not uncommon) form of the disease was so badly misprinted that virtually nothing could be discerned. It was far from the only page in totally illegible condition.I have rarely felt so mad at a book; but to write and publish such low quality insubstantial rubbish as this and charge actual bloody cash for it seems to me to cross the line into predation versus people created vulnerable by the terror of latest diagnosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Breast Cancer Survival Manual, Sixth Edition: A Step-by-Step Guide for Women with Newly Diagnosed Breast Cancer []  2020-1-16 21:44

    perfect book with all the clear facts about breast cancer survival.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    I have experienced breast cancer myself. I buy this book 3 at a time to have on hand for people newly diagnosed with Cancer.I'm not sure how a lot of I have purchased, but it is e first few weeks after diagnosis is daunting. Everyone of us start a journey we never expected. It can feel lonely. This book is a is fabulous book is my method of giving back for all the help I myself received.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    Reading this book several years ago, I found the author was telling MY story. I was going through everything she had gone through! It was comforting to know someone else was going through what I went through. Now, when anyone I know goes through this experience, I like to "pay it forward" like my cousin did with me and share this unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    Nicholas Gonzalez - rest in peace - you did everything you could to support people. It's now time for others to wake up and carry the torch of freedom to create our own decisions and how we wish to manage our own health. You set a heroic example - Huge Pharma - shame on you and your killer teams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    Exceptional work by a unbelievable doctor his totally unexpected death is. a massiv lose to mankind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    My mate i gave this to absolutely loved it! It’s truly an awesome book! All of the reviews were accurate and it makes a unbelievable gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    He was the best and I can only hope more doctors care more about their patients and less about the companies and read all of his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    I received this book as a bonus and did not wish to read it. However, when I finally started to read it, it was so inspirational and encouraging that I could not place it down. It is a book that any woman who is going through the breast cancer journey or knows someone who is going through it should read and share. II like the book so much that I have given two kindle copies already to a couple of women. It should be in every library, but it is so strong and personal, that it must owned.I have learned so much. I have identified with the women on the journey, their thoughts are my thoughts. I share their feelings and most importantly, this book reminds me how private God is and the importance of personalizing scripture. This positive habit gives me a whole fresh perspective on who God is. Thank you Janet Thompson. Your words, your faith, your joy has created this path so much easier for us. It does not cover only breast cancer, but touches on love, friendship, compassion and best of all, God's power. What a wonderful, amazing and spiritual book. to God be the glory! May God continue to bless you and your ministry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    I purchased this in 2006 for myself and loved it so this purchase was for a dear mate who just found out she has cancer. I know she will love it. It was very helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    Dr. Gonzalez was my cancer doctor from 1992 to 1996 and I still do much of his program, especially the diet and supplements. I have been cancer free for over 20 years, thanks to Dr. Gonzalez. It is amazing to have such a lovely remembrance of him. Everyone should know there are better ways of treating cancer than poison . Dr. Gonzalez was a amazing man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    If you have cancer or just looking for more knowledge, this book will support you create wiser decisions in choosing your doctor or cancer treatment. In his book Dr. Gonzales gives his point of view on his work with cancer patients, and does a amazing job on what patients go through to treat their cancer. I am glad to read that most of his patients chose as a first choice his treatment in conquering cancer rather than chemotherapy or eat book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    Amazing for newly diagnosed cancer friends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    Bought this for a mate that was going through cancer. Amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    Conventional cancer care is failing. With flagging long-term outcomes, debilitating side effects, and prohibitive cost, it is time to revisit the nosology, science, and clinical approach to oncology. Dr. Nicholas Gonzalez did just this. For 27 years, he treated patients with radiographically confirmed terminal cancers and degenerative diseases and brought them to states of vitality that exceeded what has ever been doented in the published literature. The magnitude of paradigm-shifting relevance in this work is evidenced by how a lot of industry-influenced journals closed their doors to the publication of his patient reports. The cases in this compendium demand a reckoning with the claims of allopathic medicine. With his nutrition-based care, strategic supplementation, and detoxification, this non-pharmaceutical approach yielded life-saving, imaging-confirmed results that will leave you picking your jaw up off the ground. His indebted patients pepper the globe, to this day, awakened to the unimaginable healing power of natural medicine. The course of my life, personally, and as a practitioner, was changed forever when I learned of these survivors and the simplicity and elegance of this model of care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    This is more definitive proof of the Kelly protocol utilized by Dr Gonzalez. It works, chemotherapy, radiation and, bone marrow treatment do not when compared to periods sometimes lasting a decade or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    Dr. Gonzalez was an awesome doctor and person. I was on his program for 4 1/2 years after receiving my third cancer diagnosis, and given about one year to live. That was twenty-six years ago! His book is amazing, and will save lives. It needs to be read by anyone affected by cancer, or knows someone that is. Thank you Dr. Gonzalez for your years of hard work, your courage and your wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    This book is great. Full of testimonies, prayers, devotions, etc. for all stages of cancer. The print color makes it a small hard to read, and it is taking longer than I expected because of the print color, so I gave a lower rating cuz so hard to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    While trying to locate reading material dealing with women and breast cancer I came across this title on , I was trying to deal with my husband having cancer and 3 months later being told I had breast cancer. This book is a a must read for any woman dealing with breast cancer or cancer of any kind... I want I had found it earlier, when I was first diagnoised.. Between this book and Grace for Each Hour, I can only say, it will support you understand, it will create a connection for you. Janet Thompson thank you for writing this book...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear God, They Say It's Cancer: A Companion Guide for Women on the Breast Cancer Journey []  2020-9-24 22:29

    This book has been very helpful in the info and experiences other women have gone through in their breast cancer journey. One must remember that every woman is various and reacts to these experiences differently, but overall, it has been very helpful in knowing what to expect in the future, while connecting with what has already been experienced and knowing someone understands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    I am Suzanne Somers' assistant and here is her review:I have interviewed Nick Gonzalez for three of my books. We have spent hundreds of hours talking to one another. Something he told me early on has stayed with me to this day: “cancer is manageable, if you give it what it wants, it will leave you alone”, I asked, “what does it want”? He said, “It wants amazing nutrition and a detoxed body” of course there is more to it than that but in essence; he cleans you out, and feeds you right. He Manages cancer. I am a friend, colleague and patient. When I was diagnosed, a mastectomy was recommended for my cancer. Suddenly I went from interviewer to patient. The best decision I ever created was to eschew Standard of Care, allopathic medicine and follow the Gonzalez non- protocol. Nick does not use the word “cure’ but I can. Today, I have NED…’no evidence of disease. I feel great, am perfectly healthy, have amazing energy and am in the best shape of my life. I attribute my recovery to Nick zanne Somers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquering Cancer (Volume One): 50 Pancreatic and Breast Cancer Patients on The Gonzalez Nutritional Protocol []  2020-10-21 18:17

    I thought these would be case histories but they are the social history and the timeline of care without any specifics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    I recently finished Dr. Ken Crawford's 'You Are What They Eat', and I can certainly say that I highly recommend it to everyone. It was very well written, and it explained everything in a simple, straightforward, and simple to understand manner. He lays out the logic that takes us through how he came to his conclusions, and I found it quite clear and compelling. The dietary solutions are the best part. People can readily (and affordably) access the desired foods that essentially coat our DNA properly, drastically limiting our chances of getting cancer. Best of all, I was already eating much of the foods, but his nutritional tables narrow down what particular types of foods to eat to obtain the most protective results. With the giant spike in cancer diagnosis the latest 40 years, I've been looking for a book just like this. I found it to be a brilliant book that truly exposes the best method to stay healthy in today's changing dietary world. I plan on buying several more copies for my mates and family. Hats off to you Doctor Crawford! I await your next book eagerly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    My husband and I have both studied the book in detail and as a effect have created wholesale changes to our diet. The book identifies what foods to eat and what foods to avoid. More importantly, it thoroughly yet simply explains how what we eat can drastically decrease (or increase) our chances of getting cancer. There's also recommendations for dietary changes for those with cancer that can support overcome this horrible disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    Two years ago I was treated for Lymphoma. After a week on the foods suggested in YAWTE book my energy has skyrocketed! This book saved my life! I strongly urge anyone who has gone through chemo to obtain this book & do what it says. And if you are lucky enough to never have had cancer, obtain the book and prevent it from ever happening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    I have read both of Dr. Ken's books and I feel that for once I've finally read something that satisfies my curiosity in just wanting to know everything I can about cancer prevention and nutrition. Though I am not in the medical field, I have an intense curiosity for why something like cancer is so prevalent in our society today and how we can prevent it with the right nutrition and awareness of what causes it. I am especially intrigued by Dr. Ken's theories on detecting cancer in anyone and everyone by method of his complexly yet remarkably easy ideas for measuring and preventing it. I so want his ideas were available procedures for a lot of people I know and now for someone very close to me...my mom. I feel anger towards huge pharma and what we all just accept as status quo for cancer diagnosis and next steps. It seems we've been stuck in the same android game for so long in terms of treatment. Chemo is basically the only solution for a lot of people and it frustrates me. I am, however, so grateful that I found this book and for Dr. Ken's passionate writing, honest perspectives and real private care about cancer prevention, nutrition and early detection. I may not have understood half or even a quarter of the medical research and jargon that Dr. Ken has painstakingly gathered and studied, but I can sense he really worked hard to back up everything he felt strongly about. I thank him for that!I will share this info with as a lot of mates of mine who will listen and have already been working with my mom to adopt the nutrition suggestions to support her through her journey. I want I had a boatload of cash to place behind his theory and support develop a better way. Meanwhile spreading the word and getting more people to read this book is essential for changing cancer's keep on all of us!If you truly value your life or your families lives you will not be disappointed to read this and apply the simple nutrition changes to your diet and truly LIVE without the fear of one day being a cancer patient!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    I feel like I've found treasure! This book is a real gem. Every home should have a copy! Dr. Ken takes huge concepts and makes them simple to digest. You won't wish to place it down. There isn't another book out there like this one. It is a android game changer, not only for your grocery list but also for our lives and the lives of our children, our families, our friends, colleagues, and patients. Battle has been waged on Cancer, but this book provides each of us the armour to surrender the opponent before it invades, or to war smarter if it already has. This book is essential reading and is a must-have in your toolbox for healthy and well living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    Dr Crawford, your book is amazing! I can't seem to place it down. I definitely plan to re-read it again. Thank you for all your hard work and research, I for one appreciate it immensely. I definitely think its a must read for everyone. I recommend it highly. Congratulations on a job well done. Kuddos to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    Very informative and the author is very knowledgable!! I love this book!!! If you follow it, you will feel better and better!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    I have read this book, earmarked the book and have learned to so much about what I need to do to take care of myself and what to eat to support my body war versus cancer. I do not have cancer, but this is insightful reading on preventing cancer as well as a regime for people fighting cancer. It is very complex, but is broken down in order for someone to comprehend that is not a doctor or in the medical profession. Thank you, Dr. Crawford, for writing this book and bringing an awareness of what we should be doing. This has had a dramatic impact on my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    Dr. Crawford brings years of research to the table. It is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kill Cancer Meal Program: You Are What They Eat []  2020-9-22 21:35

    This book is brilliant and has become a treasured possession for me personally and for my practice For most of my career as a medical wellness spet and coach, I have committed my practices to lifestyle medicine specializing in cancer and other lifestyle conditions. It is with much gratitude to Dr Ken Crawford for bridging the gap between cancer and food! Integrating scientific info with applied knowledge is a resource that I have shared with all my clients. My advice, buy the book!Janni Buaiz, MS,CWS,CHCDirector and FounderWellness-in-Motion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$% Off, Cancer: Breast Cancer Shaken not Stirred []  2020-1-29 19:20

    This book is excellent for anyone who may wish to understand more closely the ins and outs of a patient’s daily life while undergoing breast cancer treatment. This book takes what most people see as a death sentence and turns it into a party at every turn. Full of humor, grit and spunk, this book is for anyone who wants to learn more about the breast cancer journey without running into medical jargon that’s almost impossible to understand; it’s true and relatable.Over the years, I’ve had two very close family members undergo treatment, and I only want I had found this book sooner. Being part of a help system is difficult when you don’t know what it is the patient is going through or feeling. However, after reading this book I feel like I’m more prepared were it to happen again. Whether you’re a patient, or a loved one, I recommend checking out F Off, Cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    @#$% Off, Cancer: Breast Cancer Shaken not Stirred []  2020-1-29 19:20

    This was an eye opener for me about breast cancer. The author was honest in revealing her journey during a difficult time in her life. It also shows how necessary family and mates are along with maintaining a positive outlook.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    nielsen metal frame kit accents black 32in reviews hugging hands rings silver hands embrace open rings adjustable couple hug rings romantic lover wedding ring jewelry 2pcs reviews potencia radio reviews paper quilling kit quilling tools and supplies with mould crimper comb for decorative quilled paper crafts reviews factory direct craft package of 4 paper mache oval boxes ready to personalize and display for crafting projects reviews reminisce the graduate collection kit reviews glitter cardstock paper assorted colors reviews gaozongter sweet dandelions embossing folders for card making and diy scrapbooking craft template mold photo album decor reviews welsh corgie puppies paper tole 3d kit size 8x10 reviews goodqueen 2packs universal lighter protective cover punch epoxy resin mold art crafts reviews emousport flexible diy candle crafts molds easy unmold 3d rose flower ball shaped handmade silicone soap and candle mold reviews lonjew bead organizer sea shell wooden bead storage with lid and magnet reviews emmaline bags 1 pair of style a internal wire frames for bags reviews moon pendant snake green silver charm crescent necklace jewelry gift reviews alueeu rope skipping fitness skipping portable easy adjust skipping rope for men women training workout weight loss reviews camisin 50 sheets ceramic fiber square microwave kiln glass fusing paper household tools reviews mini horn anvil reviews 600pcs small screw eyes pin for jewelry making silver 8mm x 4mm mini eyelet hooks for resin clay ornament keychains reviews loveindiy 10 pieces brass end bead cap for 7mm 8mm cord jewelry necklace findings reviews flameer 10pcs end bead cap for 7mm 8mm cord jewelry necklace findings charms gold reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386